Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware

4.5
339 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Casual
  • Good for Birthdays
Touch of Italy in Rehoboth Beach, DE provides the freshest Italian specialty cheeses, meats, pasta, pizza and pastries and a wide variety of Italian specialty imports. All specialty hero sandwiches are made to order for carry-out service.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Daily: 10:30am - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(302) 703-3090
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Road 271
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 339 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Love the pizza and wine every time we dine here! Veal Parm is excellent too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The sausage and peppers was amazing. Chicken Parmesan was as big as the plate. Waitress was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Father’s Day, father’s choice and once again they stepped up, happily swung for the fence and hit it out of the park. Great food and people and then we collected deserts to go from the pastry and cookie counter.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 16, 2018

We used to enjoy this restaurant when it first opened but the last 2 times we’ve been there it’s taken close to an hour to get our main dishes

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Wonderful food and the cookies are unbelievable, we can back the next day for more

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

My husband and I took our 4 kids here for dinner. The kids range in age from
2 to 11 and they are not adventurous eaters. Everyone enjoyed their meal. We’re New Yorkers so we’re used to good Italian food. Our experience here was very good. We would return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Enjoyed everything! Just liked sitting around the family table The food was good- loved the salad, sandwiches and pasta!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We’ve been there twice before and loved it! Kitchen was backed up which affected service. Staff was very apologetic and comped our desserts. I would have rated our prior visits as very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Always dependability excellent! Amazing food & wonderful staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Awesome as usual

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Consistently excellent. A true Italian restaurant where you can bring the entire family including babies and all are welcomed! The chicken Parmesan and any pizza are amazing! We were all happy with our meals!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We usually don't leave downtown Rehoboth for dinner but decided to try this place. Well worth the traffic! The service was attentive and the food was delicious. Generous quantities. Fresh ingredients. Looking forward to returning during our vacation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 23, 2018

One of my favorite local places but I take exception to having to sit at the bar to enjoy happy hour prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

As always, we had a great experience. The staff is excellent and the food is great and well priced. This is one of our favorite places to eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

excellent meal ! Highly recommend this restaurant. Consistently an excellent choice for dinner!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great pasta. Loved the burrata!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Love, love and love this restaurant. It is truly my favorite. Had a wonderful girl's weekend and took all my friends. Everyone enjoyed it immensely. The food and pastries are fabulous. Can't go wrong going to Touch of Italy!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We loved it, great pizza and eggplant rollitini and they had Prosecco which is my beverage of choice. All in all a fun evening

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

It was okay best was appetizers melted cheese with toast and desserts. Dinner meal need more flavors only 3 shrimps they made a mistake gave us 2 more. Sauce was burnt cook too long
I would go for other dishes for last chance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Excellent Italian style cuisine, with many traditional dishes as well as unique dishes. Service was outstanding, appetizers are perfect size portions for sharing, and house made desserts are huge!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great food and service. Portions are very large. Good variety of desserts

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Always a treat! This was in honor of a friends birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great server and good food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food. Very noisy. chairs are hard and could use some padding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food is delicious. The atmosphere is authentic Italian with all the sights and aroma s of home cooking. Service is excellent.. my only disappointment was the bread was cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Had a great time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

We are frequent visitors to the various Touch of Italy locations in Rehoboth Beach and Ocean City. Often when in either city we will stop in for lunch. Both locations are quite nice, easy going, and friendly. On this visit to the Rehoboth location we were served by Jill, and I must say that she was quite efficient; nice and attentive. We had the special for Tuesdays; baked Ziti. The Ziti was delicious and the portion was generous. We will definitely dine here, and at the Ocean City location when we have the opportunity.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Wonderful dinner. The eggplant rollatini was delicious as well as the Caesar salad. My husband rates the salad a 5 as he orders Caesar salad everywhere we go! Even the coffee was wonderful and the folks serving were friendly and professional. Will return if we're ever in the area again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Just love the food and waiter Matt great value I’ve the deserts. You didn’t make enough zepola for ST Joseph’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Our waiter was terrific, the chicken parm was delicious and our table of friends were great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Excellent pizza and wine with great service. We always enjoy your restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Touch of Italy is our go to for Italian in the area. It is always consistently good whether it is sandwiches in Lewes, dinner in Rehoboth and Ocean City or macaroons from any location.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Very nice enjoy the place and the food very good . Will go back again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The service was mediocre at best. People that got seated before us were served and left before us. The waiter was nice and polite but not attentive at all. He was slow in responding to requests and it just wasn’t a good experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food was excellent as usual. Wait staff was slow and not very personable. Great food as always. love this place thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We were promptly seated, greeted by our server and served drinks in a very short time even though the restaurant was packed! Great menu and the food was delicious. We look forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Excellent dining experience!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 2, 2018

We were seated promptly but sat for a while and no one came to our table. We moved to the bar and had great service and food where the bartender new us from previous visits!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Touch of Italy never disappoints, their food is amazing and the desserts are incredible

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Met for lunch with friends. I finally found a restaurant in Delaware that knows how to make a real white pizza! Excellent crust and taste!
One of our friends had the chicken parm special and he was thrilled with the size of the dish and the taste. Another had a spinach calzone and she loved it. Me girlfriend ordered the salmon dinner. The entree was served like a fajita, with the salmon, potatoes and spinach on a hot cast iron plate embedded in a wooden tray.
Nice presentation except the salmon continued to cook while on the plate and got very dried out. Might want to reconsider how this is served, especially considering the price $24!
Other than that, very good service, excellent atmosphere and desserts to take home!
👍👍👍👍👍

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9