About Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware

19724 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Touch of Italy in Rehoboth Beach, DE provides the freshest Italian specialty cheeses, meats, pasta, pizza and pastries and a wide variety of Italian specialty imports. All specialty hero sandwiches are made to order for carry-out service.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 10:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Road 271

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 703-3090

Website:
http://www.touchofitaly.com/

Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

3.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
211 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and service!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food - and great specials in the of ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Good food - and great specials in the off season! Can get a bit loud but worth it for the good meal. Servers are always polite and efficient . . .

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was OK. The clams appetizer wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was OK. The clams appetizer was tough and not much flavor. The chicken in white wine sauce was strange it was a fried chicken breast in a creamy white wine sauce. Not much taste and just strange. The chicken parmigiano is very good wish I had that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Chicken Parm, Eggplant Parm were all del ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Chicken Parm, Eggplant Parm were all delicious Our server Matt was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Find

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 1, 2016

Excellent old-world Italian food. Huge portions. Great service. They even gave us a fresh loaf of bread to take home at the end of the evening. Nice touch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very decent restaurant in Rehoboth. Alwa ...

 
 (Berlin)·Dined on May 31, 2016

Very decent restaurant in Rehoboth. Always very good quality Italian fare, generous portions and tasty. We ordered arugula salad (the caramelized walnuts and artichoke hearts are always a nice touch), and chicken Parmesan, which is always of the same good quality. Other very nice items on the menu are the arancini (Sicilian rice balls). The wine menu is on the simple side and could be upgraded a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great food but service was lacking

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 30, 2016

The food was great including the wonderful pizzas. The problem was with the service. We actually had to go find a manager so we could check out. The dishes were still on the table when we left.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Very good service, great food!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very good service, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Touch of Italy

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Touch of Italy is always one of our favorites. Especially love the Misto Salad. Our service on our most recent visit was particularly slow and no one greeted us for 15 minutes after we had been seated and it did not get better. We did have a reservation. Hoping this was just an off night as they are usually much better. The 4 of us enjoyed our meal although both my daughter and I thought the meatballs were a different recipe and not as good as usual. Will give it another try.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

One word says it all - "Nonna's". If yo ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 22, 2016

One word says it all - "Nonna's". If you ever go on a Sunday evening Nonna's dinner for two is a must try. Hugh portions of meat and pasta and a side salad ensure that you will be taking alot of food home. Then visit their deli counter for great Italian cheeses, meats, pasta, etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous as always

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Fabulous as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful. We had ravioli and c ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was wonderful. We had ravioli and chicken franchese. Everything seemed cooked fresh and to order. Service was very good. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

mother's day favorite; good selection

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2016

enjoyed some very good pasta, a very tasty Caprese salad, and excellent pizza

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fine restaurant

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2016

Enjoyable and comfortable but can be inconsistent. Nothing major but keeps me from rating a five.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellen!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 7, 2016

My husband and I found this establishment to be very good - we will definitely have dinner there on our next trip to Rehoboth!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly nice restaurant

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 29, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised to find a very nice Italian restaurant outside downtown Rehoboth Beach. Over the years I been told that the nicest restaurants are downtown and the chain restaurants are along Coastal highway. Also, I wasn't expecting to find nice restaurant in a strip mall, but that seems to be changing too. I've been pleased recently with Touch of Italy and Michy's. Guess I'll have to "broaden my horizons" One of us had a huge leg of lamb and the other had short ribs. Both were tasty and there was enough food for another meal. Nice Chardonnay and Merlot to accompany to dinner. Only one downside to the dinner. The short ribs came with broccoli rabe which turned out to be very tough and chewy. We will return. I want to try some of their pasta dishes. Another plus, we got to see some of our neighbors and friends who live close by.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The eclairs are OUTSTANDING!!!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 23, 2016

delicious Caesar salad and the chicken parm was very, very good. The portions are HUGE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Reliable pick

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 17, 2016

Always enjoy our meal here. Pesto was great this last visit. Portions are large- usually take dessert to go. It does get loud on Friday and Saturday evenings.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Waitress Jennifer was wonderful. The foo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Waitress Jennifer was wonderful. The food was great enjoyed the meal

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eat there any chance we get

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2016

When ever we are near we eat there. We drove 28 miles to eat there Valentines Day.

Recommend taste of Italy to anyone. Food is great!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't expect great service for lunch

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Our server was horrible, she seemed as if it was her first day and if so she should of told us.

The food had too much olive oil on it.

The bread wasn't cut all the way through, so you couldn't eat it.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

Unfortunate

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 17, 2016

Local to the area. Love the Lewes location. First time at Rehoboth location. 10 minutes sitting waitress took drink order. More attentive to the 4 ppl behind us bc they were ordering wine. Had to go up to waitress that happened to be beside manager to ask for refills. Both ignored me while they texted. Another waitress came over instead for refill. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Good food

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 4, 2016

Always a great meal and the "second season" specials are great. Some tables are a bit high (even our server commented on that! We looked like we were kids at the adult table!) and it can get a bit noisy . . . But the food is great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Enjoyable evening!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2015

We had a great meal to Touch of Italy. Tina was an excellent server, good was delicious and atmosphere was buzzing! The adjacent market counter has you drooling for dessert and take home treats the entire meal. Great 1/2 price wine deal on this Wednesday night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most enjoyable dining!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 12, 2015

Our food was excellent! Delightful Italian fare. Our waiter was attentive and above all, very professional.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Kitchen needs to slow down!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2015

Two of us dining: Glasses of prosecco ordered and brought out right away. Okay. Appetizers, salads, entrees ordered. Salads brought out first, while still sipping prosecco. Not okay. Bottle of wine brought out and opened before prosecco was finished. Okay (needed to breathe). Appetizers brought out. Wrong sauce on mussels. Not okay. Prosecco glasses sit on table while wine is started. Not okay. Server asks if entrees can be brought out before appetizers are finished. Not okay. Server returns to table soon after to say that the kitchen wants to know if entrees can be plated. Not okay. What was to be a leisurely Italian dinner has turned into a fast-food fiasco. What was the kitchen's hurry? The restaurant was not that busy. Proper order of courses, right sauce on appetizer, empty glasses cleared, and slower pace (really!) would have made this a much more enjoyable meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Favorite Restaurant in Rehoboth

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2015

We never miss the opportunity to have dinner at Touch of Italy when we visit Rehoboth Beach. We discovered this gem when they had a small shop across the street from where we were staying downtown and decided to check it out...the sandwiches were excellent! When we discovered they opened a restaurant along Rte. 1 we were thrilled and have been there numerous times. The place is a bit cramped and noisy, but to me, that's part of the charming Italian atmosphere. The food is wonderful from the fresh Mista salad, to the flavorful meat sauce (gravy), to the delectable salmon. I wish we lived closer so we could dine there more often!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Food

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 22, 2015

Meal was delicious and service was top-notch. Would dine there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

It was just a wonderful experience, from ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 18, 2015

It was just a wonderful experience, from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, nice service and ambianc ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Excellent food, nice service and ambiance. Only problem was it was so loud I couldn't easily converse with my friend sitting across the table from me! Extremely loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and service

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 9, 2015

The food continues to be outstanding at Touch of Italy. Service has improved significantly since opening this location. We will be back again and again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always A Great Time

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 25, 2015

Whether it's for lunch or dinner, a weekday or weekend we always have a great time. If you add in dessert or a cheese plate you'll be in heaven.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Review Summary

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 25, 2015

High tables and low chairs make dining very difficult. Our drinks were at eye-level! Has the owner ever sat at them? Waitress not experienced and it showed - I attribute this to poor training. Bar service was too slow. The Salsiccia con Peperoni e Cipolle had way too many peppers on top of the meatballs and the dish was very greasy - presentation was awful.

The Pollo al Taleggio was lacking in presentation and did not look appetizing - the slice of chicken was very small. This was our first and last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Touch has great food but a jostling, ver ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 13, 2015

Touch has great food but a jostling, very close and loud room and less than stellar service. The market side of the house is very attractive but the dining area verges on uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Authentic Italian Food

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2015

We went to the restaurant for restaurant week. We ordered the four course meal. The eggplant roll was very tasty and served hot with a true Italian sauce. The second course pasta dishes were good. The one with meat sauce was rather ordinary but good. The other one was a basil lemon sauce which was different but not exceptional. The third course was chicken with spinich. The meat was cooked perfectly. It was tender and moist. The dessert was a famous Italian cream cake.

Our server, Bobby, was very attentive. He kept our beverage glasses full and ensured each course was timed perfectly. Thus, the food arrived hot at the table. He was also knowledgeable in answering questions and recommending a wine.

We will return. I suggest that you call for reservations or use Open Table especially on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights. Howver, our reservation with Open Table was lost even though I had a confirmation number.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Food and service was very good (as alway ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2015

Food and service was very good (as always). Spinach ravioli app, escarole soup, arugula salad were all excellent. Understanding that "good"pizza is very subjective, I thought the pizza was okay (you might love it). Wine was priced fairly for a restaurant (good list to choose from). Desserts always delicious. Love this place!

My only problem this visit was that our chairs kept sliding on the floor! So strange. Never noticed it before. Have the floors been refinished? Will have to go back and see if it happens again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Family Dinner

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 29, 2015

TOI is a very friendly spot and does everything to make the dining experience super nice. The atmosphere brings back fond memories of growing up in Western Pa, where this type of resturant was plentiful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

You won't leave this restaurant hungry

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 28, 2015

We had chicken dishes that were good and the portions were very large. My husband's chicken parmigiana serving completely covered his plate! Neither of us could eat all of our dinner. Lots of food at reasonable prices. The staff was friendly and the service was good. The place is part Italian grocery store, part sports bar and the rest is tables for eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The absolute best in Rehoboth Beach!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 20, 2015

Great food, friendly staff and the best Chicken Parm in the world.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, but too noise!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 18, 2015

We came to the Rehoboth Touch of Italy because you can't get a reservation for the smaller one in Lewes and we didn't want a long wait. We were pleased to find the the pizza, salad and wines we order were very good. Our waiter was good, too.

The only reason we will not be going back to this one is the noise level. It's very distracting.

All in all we enjoyed our meal, but probably wouldn't make the effort to leave Lewes and drive to Rehoboth for this restaurant because of the noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.