Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware

Touch of Italy in Rehoboth Beach, DE provides the freshest Italian specialty cheeses, meats, pasta, pizza and pastries and a wide variety of Italian specialty imports. All specialty hero sandwiches are made to order for carry-out service.

19724 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 10:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Road 271

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 703-3090

Website:
http://www.touchofitaly.com/

Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (15)
Comfort Food (8)
Authentic (8)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fun (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Romantic (1)
Cozy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were stuck in traffic and the restaurant was great about holding our table.. the food was delicious! Can't wait to go back

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This place is a dependable standby in Rehoboth AND they take reservations - which is a rarity in the area and brings us back every year when we're in town. The pasta is very good and the atmosphere is fun and friendly. This time we ordered the Sunday Dinner, which could have easily fed six people. Three of us shared it for dinner and then we had almost an entire meal of it again the next evening. I was also delighted they had a gluten-free pasta option for the member of our family who is newly gluten-free. I wish the wine list was a little better - but all things considered, I'm happy to keep returning here!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Mediocre at best. Not sure what all the hype is about. We haven't been in Olive Garden in over a decade, but that would have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Good food- reservation with no wait. Nice waiter Sean.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 17, 2017

This was our first visit and surely won't be our last! Couldn't ask for better service, delicious food, and very pleasant staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This restaurant was very lit I enjoyed it the food was lit the tables were lit fam

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Had excellent server, Anthony. Managers walking around and helping here and there and a crowded Saturday night was refreshing! Several stopped by and asked if we needed anything. Filling meals. Grabbed some great desserts for later at home. Overall great night! Only flaw was veal parm a little overdone but rest of meals were very good.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Always delicious! We've never had a bad meal. Highly recommend the Chicken Parmesan. We also had the sweet sausage and peppers as an appetizer and was perfect to share for the table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Was disappointed that we ordered pizzas and they dropped a piece of one of them on the floor, they did offer to cook an entire new one which we declined as we were not planning on eating the whole thing anyway. We asked for a glass of wine and thought they would make that glass complimentary but they didn't.. they also charged full price fir the pizza and cent though there was a piece missing. Have been here lots before and this is the only disappointing trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent dinner and also went to the Lewes location for lunch. We ended up showing up nearly an hour early for our reservation which was no problem for them. They seated us right away. The food is really delicious and authentic. My husband's chicken parm was amazing. My pasta was good too but I kept stealing some of the chicken parm from him! It gets a bit noisy but what do you expect. Overall we had a nice meal and will return.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Authentic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Best Italian at the beach, great deli take out, awesome cheeses, appetizers, hreat frozen ravoli, just the bedt sausage,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We had an excellent dining experience at Touch of Italy in Rehoboth. It was over the 4th of July weekend but thankfully they took reservations and the food and service were great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The food is always amazing. We arrived and our reservation table of large party was given away so we were told had to wait a long time. We asked for tables to be put together so we didn't have wait due to reservations.

The food is so amazing but in the last 2 years the management has gone downhill. It feels disorganized and step down in overall service feel.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Excellent....we got the incorrect wine bottle but our server wasn't wine savvy and we were thirsty. Other wise excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 25, 2017

While vacationing multiple times a year in Rehoboth / Dewey Beach area, we stop to relax, fill up on authentic Italian food. We enjoy the Chicken Parm, pasta, bread and oil. We always purchase bakery goodies like cannoli and fresh bread.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great affordable food , noisy place, all in all a good value for the price , the fact that they take reservations is a plus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The waitress was truly the worst I've ever seen. She warned us she was new when we sat down but she didn't tell us she was an incompetent airhead who would ignore us completely. Too bad because it was my nephews birthday and I don't get to see him often. It got s

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 19, 2017

So good we went back the next day for lunch and had the pizza! The gnocchi was the best I have ever had including in Italy. Wish they had one of these in Maryland!

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I always enjoy this restaurant and we come here often. I was slightly disappointed in that my entree was not served hot, as if it was waiting to be picked up by the wait staff. Another minor issue is that we like to have warm bread served but they always serve it as if it came right out of the refrigerator.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The feast was amazing and worth the money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great lunch experience - server and staff are exceptional. Looking forward to coming back soon - as a local I really appreciate good service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

One reason for going was I saw somethings on their website menu that I wanted to order.
Got there and the items weren't on the menu. Waitress told me that this was a new menu, about 3 weeks now and they didn't have the other items.
So, I guess the website should be updated.
Note...I got sauteed spinach side dish and there was SO MUCH garlic in it, that it was almost inedible. Took it home and added a bunch more spinach to it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First discovered Touch of Italy while staying in Lewes. What a great find. We make it a point to get back whenever we are in Lewes or Rehoboth.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Touch of Italy has two restaurants in the Lewes / Rehoboth area. We generally prefer to go to the one in Lewes as we think the food and service are better. And because The one in Lewes was close that night we went to the one 1 in Rehoboth on Route. We were disappointed, one of our dishes was not properly cooked and cold. The other dishes were just okay. I would like to see consistency within these 2 restaurants.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Mediocre food, felt like I was eating at a store. Communal dining not to our liking. Food not authentic, pasta not homemade. Our server was attentive and pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on April 28, 2017

One of our favorite places at the beach! Authentic Italian experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food when we finally got it was great. Meal was comped as something happened to our order, never got the full explanation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was great app was very good, i had bone in veal it was not the best i ever had ,and i wish i got some thing else. My wife loved her meal which was salmon with veg

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Have been coming here for a few years!!
We CANNOT WAIT to come to Rehoboth Beach so we can go to TOUCH OF ITALY!!
Food is FANTASTIC...BAKERY is FANTASTIC!!
WE JUST LOVE IT!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Healthy, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious food and outstanding, courteous service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I have been to TOI on several occasions. On those other occasions food, service and atmosphere were all great. This time however I was there with a group and our food was fine. But, they were understaffed and it took forever for us to get a server. It also took extremely long to get our drinks and then finally our food came out.
Just surprised after previous visits.
Definitely give TOI a try chances are you'll enjoy your visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We always find the food and the service to be outstanding, and Thursday evening was no exception! We dined on Nonna's Sunday Dinner, Holly and the other wait staff provided excellent service, and our bottle of cab sav was perfect with dinner. This was another very satisfying experience at Touch of Italy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent Italian food. Sat at the bar and Kimmer was very attentive as was other bartender. Food served hot and quickly. Very comfortable seats. Have sat at table and chairs very uncomfortable. Need to have cushions. Had Chicken Parm which was outstanding. Wine list quite large and good selections. Overall experience was really nice. One problem was hard to hear due to noise level. Also large selection of desserts which were delicious. Look forward to next visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 22, 2017

I took my husband here for his birthday with another couple. This was the third time to this restaurant and going on weekday night during the off season is definitely the best time to go if you're looking for a quiet dinner. The restaurant wasn't too busy so the dining room was quieter than on previous visits. It can be pretty noisy during the beach season. When I made the reservation, I requested a table that was off to the side and they accommodated that request. Our waiter was exceptionally attentive and the food was delicious. We had a bottle of the house wine and it was delicious. My husband had a wonderful birthday experience and the candles on the cannoli finished the evening perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We always hear great things about Touch of Italy in Rehoboth. We finally made it there. We were received and seated rather quickly. It was early Sunday (5:30) and the place was a quarter filled. We waited about 12 minutes before any wait staff came by to introduce themselves and ask for our primary order. Wait another chunk of time - remember, the place was only 25% full. For some reason, we saw every other wait staff except ours. Obviously, they don't provide shared help. When the waitress did come over, she was not prepared to tell us the specials. We had to ask, and she forgot a major special. Not feeling the love, so we edited our plans to a small bite and ordered two pizzas and a Caesar Salad.

Salad - more like soup - want some romaine with your dressing?
Pizza Napolitano - undercooked (in a wood burning special pizza oven????)
Pizza San Marzano - undercooked - tasted pretty good, but nowhere near crispy; doughy crust

Wanted a second beer, but by the time the waitress made her way to us, we were chomping at the bit to leave. Mediocre at best.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing! The restaurant atmosphere itself was a little strange and congested. I did not like that there was a deli right when you walk in. It gave off a strange ambience. The bread came out cold and only with Parmesan cheese. Other than that the entrees were very well done. Overall I would go back again simply for the spaghetti with white wine sauce and clams (and the fettuccine Alfredo.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always a great dinning experience , Everything is so good you just want to try it all .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Been going here since they opened. A bit noisey but great ambience. Huge problem for me. The tables for two have been moved together in middle of restaurant, about a foot apart. Like some New York restaurants you are essentially having dinner with the next table. Very uncofortable. We will return but only when we have more than two, which is not very often. So sad, great chicken parm.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.