Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware

Touch of Italy in Rehoboth Beach, DE provides the freshest Italian specialty cheeses, meats, pasta, pizza and pastries and a wide variety of Italian specialty imports. All specialty hero sandwiches are made to order for carry-out service.

19724 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 10:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Road 271

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 703-3090

Website:
http://www.touchofitaly.com/

Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (12)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Groups (7)
See All
Authentic (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Family Style (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Romantic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fun (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Business Meals (0)
Cozy (0)
Quiet Conversation (0)
Sort By:
S
239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food when we finally got it was great. Meal was comped as something happened to our order, never got the full explanation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was great app was very good, i had bone in veal it was not the best i ever had ,and i wish i got some thing else. My wife loved her meal which was salmon with veg

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Have been coming here for a few years!!
We CANNOT WAIT to come to Rehoboth Beach so we can go to TOUCH OF ITALY!!
Food is FANTASTIC...BAKERY is FANTASTIC!!
WE JUST LOVE IT!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Healthy, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious food and outstanding, courteous service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I have been to TOI on several occasions. On those other occasions food, service and atmosphere were all great. This time however I was there with a group and our food was fine. But, they were understaffed and it took forever for us to get a server. It also took extremely long to get our drinks and then finally our food came out.
Just surprised after previous visits.
Definitely give TOI a try chances are you'll enjoy your visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We always find the food and the service to be outstanding, and Thursday evening was no exception! We dined on Nonna's Sunday Dinner, Holly and the other wait staff provided excellent service, and our bottle of cab sav was perfect with dinner. This was another very satisfying experience at Touch of Italy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent Italian food. Sat at the bar and Kimmer was very attentive as was other bartender. Food served hot and quickly. Very comfortable seats. Have sat at table and chairs very uncomfortable. Need to have cushions. Had Chicken Parm which was outstanding. Wine list quite large and good selections. Overall experience was really nice. One problem was hard to hear due to noise level. Also large selection of desserts which were delicious. Look forward to next visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 22, 2017

I took my husband here for his birthday with another couple. This was the third time to this restaurant and going on weekday night during the off season is definitely the best time to go if you're looking for a quiet dinner. The restaurant wasn't too busy so the dining room was quieter than on previous visits. It can be pretty noisy during the beach season. When I made the reservation, I requested a table that was off to the side and they accommodated that request. Our waiter was exceptionally attentive and the food was delicious. We had a bottle of the house wine and it was delicious. My husband had a wonderful birthday experience and the candles on the cannoli finished the evening perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We always hear great things about Touch of Italy in Rehoboth. We finally made it there. We were received and seated rather quickly. It was early Sunday (5:30) and the place was a quarter filled. We waited about 12 minutes before any wait staff came by to introduce themselves and ask for our primary order. Wait another chunk of time - remember, the place was only 25% full. For some reason, we saw every other wait staff except ours. Obviously, they don't provide shared help. When the waitress did come over, she was not prepared to tell us the specials. We had to ask, and she forgot a major special. Not feeling the love, so we edited our plans to a small bite and ordered two pizzas and a Caesar Salad.

Salad - more like soup - want some romaine with your dressing?
Pizza Napolitano - undercooked (in a wood burning special pizza oven????)
Pizza San Marzano - undercooked - tasted pretty good, but nowhere near crispy; doughy crust

Wanted a second beer, but by the time the waitress made her way to us, we were chomping at the bit to leave. Mediocre at best.

Tags: Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing! The restaurant atmosphere itself was a little strange and congested. I did not like that there was a deli right when you walk in. It gave off a strange ambience. The bread came out cold and only with Parmesan cheese. Other than that the entrees were very well done. Overall I would go back again simply for the spaghetti with white wine sauce and clams (and the fettuccine Alfredo.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always a great dinning experience , Everything is so good you just want to try it all .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Been going here since they opened. A bit noisey but great ambience. Huge problem for me. The tables for two have been moved together in middle of restaurant, about a foot apart. Like some New York restaurants you are essentially having dinner with the next table. Very uncofortable. We will return but only when we have more than two, which is not very often. So sad, great chicken parm.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We always enjoy dinner at Touch of Italy and have invited friends to join us who now say they regularly dine there too. The food is great, especially the pizza and the Italian specials. It is also a great place to desserts and cheese to take home.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A little too noisy for a romantic dinner or a quiet conversation, but the food's good, as is the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great family outing- everyone loved the Calamari and the main dishes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was ok. Seemed like the busier they got the service kinda disappear. But it was good meal. Way to much food. But yay to leftovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everything was outstanding!
Fresh quality food.
Pizza is fantastic brick oven turns out the best crust.
Salads were fresh and dressings were homemade n delicious.
Pasta - Fetachini Alf was very good.
Salmon was perfectly cooked, tasted so fresh n light, the best cooked salmon I've ever had and I have salmon often this was just amazing!
Nice wine selection.
We will be back soon!
5 Stars!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was okay. Waiter made numerous mistakes. Asked for water without lemon as I am sensitive to lemon; was delivered water and diet soda with water. Was served bread and had to ask numerous times for butter. My wife ordered Fettuccini Alfredo with chicken and spinach. She received Shrimp and no spinach. Very inept at getting our order right. Another case of a server trying to remember an order instead of writing it down. Overall for $90.00 for a dinner for two was not really a great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had made a reservation for lunch, although it wasn't necessary as the restaurant had plenty of open tables. We were seated immediately but it was over 15 minutes before a server approached us for our drink orders. Once that happened, things moved quickly and it was a very pleasant dining experience. The food was good, staff was friendly and we never felt rushed. I would highly recommend the gnocchi, the pasta Fazioli soup and the sausage and peppers.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food is always exceptional! Great food for reasonable prices. The atmosphere is a little loud but otherwise wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always a pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I could have survived without the music. She was good but my table was to close for me to have a conversation with my guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Thank you for an overall good experience. The table placement is a bit close to a neighbor which takes away from one to one conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We Had a wonderful experience! No wait, great service, and delishous food! Would totally recommend and will definitely visit again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The location is not ideal. I note that it was quiet night when we dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Good food - and great specials in the off season! Can get a bit loud but worth it for the good meal. Servers are always polite and efficient . . .

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was OK. The clams appetizer was tough and not much flavor. The chicken in white wine sauce was strange it was a fried chicken breast in a creamy white wine sauce. Not much taste and just strange. The chicken parmigiano is very good wish I had that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Chicken Parm, Eggplant Parm were all delicious Our server Matt was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 1, 2016

Excellent old-world Italian food. Huge portions. Great service. They even gave us a fresh loaf of bread to take home at the end of the evening. Nice touch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 31, 2016

Very decent restaurant in Rehoboth. Always very good quality Italian fare, generous portions and tasty. We ordered arugula salad (the caramelized walnuts and artichoke hearts are always a nice touch), and chicken Parmesan, which is always of the same good quality. Other very nice items on the menu are the arancini (Sicilian rice balls). The wine menu is on the simple side and could be upgraded a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 30, 2016

The food was great including the wonderful pizzas. The problem was with the service. We actually had to go find a manager so we could check out. The dishes were still on the table when we left.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very good service, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Touch of Italy is always one of our favorites. Especially love the Misto Salad. Our service on our most recent visit was particularly slow and no one greeted us for 15 minutes after we had been seated and it did not get better. We did have a reservation. Hoping this was just an off night as they are usually much better. The 4 of us enjoyed our meal although both my daughter and I thought the meatballs were a different recipe and not as good as usual. Will give it another try.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 22, 2016

One word says it all - "Nonna's". If you ever go on a Sunday evening Nonna's dinner for two is a must try. Hugh portions of meat and pasta and a side salad ensure that you will be taking alot of food home. Then visit their deli counter for great Italian cheeses, meats, pasta, etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Fabulous as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was wonderful. We had ravioli and chicken franchese. Everything seemed cooked fresh and to order. Service was very good. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2016

enjoyed some very good pasta, a very tasty Caprese salad, and excellent pizza

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2016

Enjoyable and comfortable but can be inconsistent. Nothing major but keeps me from rating a five.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 7, 2016

My husband and I found this establishment to be very good - we will definitely have dinner there on our next trip to Rehoboth!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.