Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware

Touch of Italy in Rehoboth Beach, DE provides the freshest Italian specialty cheeses, meats, pasta, pizza and pastries and a wide variety of Italian specialty imports. All specialty hero sandwiches are made to order for carry-out service.

19724 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 10:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Road 271

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 703-3090

Website:
http://www.touchofitaly.com/

Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Good for Birthdays (9)
Authentic (9)
Fun (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Business Meals (1)
Cozy (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
279 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

My fiancé and I like be Touch of Italy. This was our 3rd engagement anniversary and our 5th meal there maybe 7th including birthdays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

We had eaten here several times prior to this recent visit and always enjoyed it, but this time was different. Gnocci was dry and pasty, bucatini special with alfredo sauce was bland, chicken parm was so-so. The worst was that my husband and I split a nice portion of caesar salad which tasted ok but the lettuce was brown in spots and we BOTH woke up at 2 AM searching for antacids after both of our stomachs were rumbling since about 11 PM and we both had severe gas and continuous BURPING! Neither of us EVER have problems like this. Guess it was the salad which was the only thing we both had. Anyway, I really don't think we will be rushing back. I'm disappointed since we live close by and it was always a good spot to go. Too many issues this time, not just one. Not that tasty anymore. Our server was pleasant and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Excellent pizza and veal or chicken parm and nice choice of wine too

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our server was terrific. The food was very good. I had chicken Parmesan and it was delicious. My wife had spaghetti and meatballs which she said was terrific.
Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We shared a number of appetizers, pizza, and chicke parm. Everything was outstanding. We brought home a rum cake. Wow! We are local and we will be back. The only issue was parking, but what’s new in Rehoboth.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We love it here! Never a bad meal. Chicken Parmesan is not to be missed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The food is authentic Italian , well presented in a traditional setting ,and delicious . Only wish I could eat more !

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Awesome food, good wine and great service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We enjoy dining here whenever we visit Rehoboth Beach and the food has always been outstanding. On this visit, my friend and I shared a Mista Salad...the spring mix with sliced strawberries, candied walnuts, and sweet, but tangy dressing is my favorite. We also shared an Eggplant Parmesan appetizer and a Meatball Hero...both were rich, flavorful, and cheesy AND we had leftovers for the next day! We were very pleased with our server, Gerald, who was friendly and attentive. The restaurant is always lively and busy, so I'd suggest making a reservation. Before you leave, check out the assortment of Italian cookies and pastries, and take some home to enjoy later!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Excellent service with Matthew at the helm. Portions seemed smaller than usual.Food is aromatic , hot, and delicious

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The food was delicious here, everything else was lacking. Service was poor, waitress never came to check on us and we had to flag her down for more water and even the bill. The atmosphere was cute but there is a deli inside as well with tables next to it killing a bit of the charm. The food however was amazing large portions and great taste. We had chicken parm and chicken al Taleggio. If you can get a table away from the deli and a different waitress you will enjoy this place. Make sure to make a reservation as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were stuck in traffic and the restaurant was great about holding our table.. the food was delicious! Can't wait to go back

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This place is a dependable standby in Rehoboth AND they take reservations - which is a rarity in the area and brings us back every year when we're in town. The pasta is very good and the atmosphere is fun and friendly. This time we ordered the Sunday Dinner, which could have easily fed six people. Three of us shared it for dinner and then we had almost an entire meal of it again the next evening. I was also delighted they had a gluten-free pasta option for the member of our family who is newly gluten-free. I wish the wine list was a little better - but all things considered, I'm happy to keep returning here!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Mediocre at best. Not sure what all the hype is about. We haven't been in Olive Garden in over a decade, but that would have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Good food- reservation with no wait. Nice waiter Sean.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 17, 2017

This was our first visit and surely won't be our last! Couldn't ask for better service, delicious food, and very pleasant staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This restaurant was very lit I enjoyed it the food was lit the tables were lit fam

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Had excellent server, Anthony. Managers walking around and helping here and there and a crowded Saturday night was refreshing! Several stopped by and asked if we needed anything. Filling meals. Grabbed some great desserts for later at home. Overall great night! Only flaw was veal parm a little overdone but rest of meals were very good.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Always delicious! We've never had a bad meal. Highly recommend the Chicken Parmesan. We also had the sweet sausage and peppers as an appetizer and was perfect to share for the table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Was disappointed that we ordered pizzas and they dropped a piece of one of them on the floor, they did offer to cook an entire new one which we declined as we were not planning on eating the whole thing anyway. We asked for a glass of wine and thought they would make that glass complimentary but they didn't.. they also charged full price fir the pizza and cent though there was a piece missing. Have been here lots before and this is the only disappointing trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent dinner and also went to the Lewes location for lunch. We ended up showing up nearly an hour early for our reservation which was no problem for them. They seated us right away. The food is really delicious and authentic. My husband's chicken parm was amazing. My pasta was good too but I kept stealing some of the chicken parm from him! It gets a bit noisy but what do you expect. Overall we had a nice meal and will return.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Authentic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Best Italian at the beach, great deli take out, awesome cheeses, appetizers, hreat frozen ravoli, just the bedt sausage,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We had an excellent dining experience at Touch of Italy in Rehoboth. It was over the 4th of July weekend but thankfully they took reservations and the food and service were great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The food is always amazing. We arrived and our reservation table of large party was given away so we were told had to wait a long time. We asked for tables to be put together so we didn't have wait due to reservations.

The food is so amazing but in the last 2 years the management has gone downhill. It feels disorganized and step down in overall service feel.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Excellent....we got the incorrect wine bottle but our server wasn't wine savvy and we were thirsty. Other wise excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 25, 2017

While vacationing multiple times a year in Rehoboth / Dewey Beach area, we stop to relax, fill up on authentic Italian food. We enjoy the Chicken Parm, pasta, bread and oil. We always purchase bakery goodies like cannoli and fresh bread.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great affordable food , noisy place, all in all a good value for the price , the fact that they take reservations is a plus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The waitress was truly the worst I've ever seen. She warned us she was new when we sat down but she didn't tell us she was an incompetent airhead who would ignore us completely. Too bad because it was my nephews birthday and I don't get to see him often. It got s

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 19, 2017

So good we went back the next day for lunch and had the pizza! The gnocchi was the best I have ever had including in Italy. Wish they had one of these in Maryland!

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I always enjoy this restaurant and we come here often. I was slightly disappointed in that my entree was not served hot, as if it was waiting to be picked up by the wait staff. Another minor issue is that we like to have warm bread served but they always serve it as if it came right out of the refrigerator.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The feast was amazing and worth the money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great lunch experience - server and staff are exceptional. Looking forward to coming back soon - as a local I really appreciate good service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

One reason for going was I saw somethings on their website menu that I wanted to order.
Got there and the items weren't on the menu. Waitress told me that this was a new menu, about 3 weeks now and they didn't have the other items.
So, I guess the website should be updated.
Note...I got sauteed spinach side dish and there was SO MUCH garlic in it, that it was almost inedible. Took it home and added a bunch more spinach to it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First discovered Touch of Italy while staying in Lewes. What a great find. We make it a point to get back whenever we are in Lewes or Rehoboth.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Touch of Italy has two restaurants in the Lewes / Rehoboth area. We generally prefer to go to the one in Lewes as we think the food and service are better. And because The one in Lewes was close that night we went to the one 1 in Rehoboth on Route. We were disappointed, one of our dishes was not properly cooked and cold. The other dishes were just okay. I would like to see consistency within these 2 restaurants.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Mediocre food, felt like I was eating at a store. Communal dining not to our liking. Food not authentic, pasta not homemade. Our server was attentive and pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on April 28, 2017

One of our favorite places at the beach! Authentic Italian experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food when we finally got it was great. Meal was comped as something happened to our order, never got the full explanation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.