About Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware

19724 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Touch of Italy in Rehoboth Beach, DE provides the freshest Italian specialty cheeses, meats, pasta, pizza and pastries and a wide variety of Italian specialty imports. All specialty hero sandwiches are made to order for carry-out service.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 10:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Road 271

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 703-3090

Website:
http://www.touchofitaly.com/

Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (8)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
See All
Good for a Date (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Family Style (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fun (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Cozy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Romantic (0)
Quiet Conversation (0)
Business Meals (0)
Sort By:
S
227 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always enjoy dinner at Touch of Italy ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

We always enjoy dinner at Touch of Italy and have invited friends to join us who now say they regularly dine there too. The food is great, especially the pizza and the Italian specials. It is also a great place to desserts and cheese to take home.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, , Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

A little too noisy for a romantic dinner ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A little too noisy for a romantic dinner or a quiet conversation, but the food's good, as is the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Great family outing- everyone loved the ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great family outing- everyone loved the Calamari and the main dishes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was ok. Seemed like the busier they g ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was ok. Seemed like the busier they got the service kinda disappear. But it was good meal. Way to much food. But yay to leftovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was outstanding! Fresh qualit ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everything was outstanding!

Fresh quality food.

Pizza is fantastic brick oven turns out the best crust.

Salads were fresh and dressings were homemade n delicious.

Pasta - Fetachini Alf was very good.

Salmon was perfectly cooked, tasted so fresh n light, the best cooked salmon I've ever had and I have salmon often this was just amazing!

Nice wine selection.

We will be back soon!

5 Stars!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was okay. Waiter made numerous mis ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was okay. Waiter made numerous mistakes. Asked for water without lemon as I am sensitive to lemon; was delivered water and diet soda with water. Was served bread and had to ask numerous times for butter. My wife ordered Fettuccini Alfredo with chicken and spinach. She received Shrimp and no spinach. Very inept at getting our order right. Another case of a server trying to remember an order instead of writing it down. Overall for $90.00 for a dinner for two was not really a great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Had made a reservation for lunch, althou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had made a reservation for lunch, although it wasn't necessary as the restaurant had plenty of open tables. We were seated immediately but it was over 15 minutes before a server approached us for our drink orders. Once that happened, things moved quickly and it was a very pleasant dining experience. The food was good, staff was friendly and we never felt rushed. I would highly recommend the gnocchi, the pasta Fazioli soup and the sausage and peppers.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Food is always exceptional! Great food f ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food is always exceptional! Great food for reasonable prices. The atmosphere is a little loud but otherwise wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a pleasant experience

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always a pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I could have survived without the music. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I could have survived without the music. She was good but my table was to close for me to have a conversation with my guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Thank you for an overall good experience ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Thank you for an overall good experience. The table placement is a bit close to a neighbor which takes away from one to one conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We Had a wonderful experience! No wait, ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We Had a wonderful experience! No wait, great service, and delishous food! Would totally recommend and will definitely visit again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, , Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The location is not ideal. I note that ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The location is not ideal. I note that it was quiet night when we dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Excellent food and service!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food - and great specials in the of ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Good food - and great specials in the off season! Can get a bit loud but worth it for the good meal. Servers are always polite and efficient . . .

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was OK. The clams appetizer wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was OK. The clams appetizer was tough and not much flavor. The chicken in white wine sauce was strange it was a fried chicken breast in a creamy white wine sauce. Not much taste and just strange. The chicken parmigiano is very good wish I had that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Chicken Parm, Eggplant Parm were all del ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Chicken Parm, Eggplant Parm were all delicious Our server Matt was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Find

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 1, 2016

Excellent old-world Italian food. Huge portions. Great service. They even gave us a fresh loaf of bread to take home at the end of the evening. Nice touch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very decent restaurant in Rehoboth. Alwa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 31, 2016

Very decent restaurant in Rehoboth. Always very good quality Italian fare, generous portions and tasty. We ordered arugula salad (the caramelized walnuts and artichoke hearts are always a nice touch), and chicken Parmesan, which is always of the same good quality. Other very nice items on the menu are the arancini (Sicilian rice balls). The wine menu is on the simple side and could be upgraded a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great food but service was lacking

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 30, 2016

The food was great including the wonderful pizzas. The problem was with the service. We actually had to go find a manager so we could check out. The dishes were still on the table when we left.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Very good service, great food!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very good service, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Touch of Italy

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Touch of Italy is always one of our favorites. Especially love the Misto Salad. Our service on our most recent visit was particularly slow and no one greeted us for 15 minutes after we had been seated and it did not get better. We did have a reservation. Hoping this was just an off night as they are usually much better. The 4 of us enjoyed our meal although both my daughter and I thought the meatballs were a different recipe and not as good as usual. Will give it another try.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

One word says it all - "Nonna's". If yo ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 22, 2016

One word says it all - "Nonna's". If you ever go on a Sunday evening Nonna's dinner for two is a must try. Hugh portions of meat and pasta and a side salad ensure that you will be taking alot of food home. Then visit their deli counter for great Italian cheeses, meats, pasta, etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous as always

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Fabulous as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful. We had ravioli and c ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was wonderful. We had ravioli and chicken franchese. Everything seemed cooked fresh and to order. Service was very good. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

mother's day favorite; good selection

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2016

enjoyed some very good pasta, a very tasty Caprese salad, and excellent pizza

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fine restaurant

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2016

Enjoyable and comfortable but can be inconsistent. Nothing major but keeps me from rating a five.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellen!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 7, 2016

My husband and I found this establishment to be very good - we will definitely have dinner there on our next trip to Rehoboth!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly nice restaurant

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 29, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised to find a very nice Italian restaurant outside downtown Rehoboth Beach. Over the years I been told that the nicest restaurants are downtown and the chain restaurants are along Coastal highway. Also, I wasn't expecting to find nice restaurant in a strip mall, but that seems to be changing too. I've been pleased recently with Touch of Italy and Michy's. Guess I'll have to "broaden my horizons" One of us had a huge leg of lamb and the other had short ribs. Both were tasty and there was enough food for another meal. Nice Chardonnay and Merlot to accompany to dinner. Only one downside to the dinner. The short ribs came with broccoli rabe which turned out to be very tough and chewy. We will return. I want to try some of their pasta dishes. Another plus, we got to see some of our neighbors and friends who live close by.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The eclairs are OUTSTANDING!!!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 23, 2016

delicious Caesar salad and the chicken parm was very, very good. The portions are HUGE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Reliable pick

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 17, 2016

Always enjoy our meal here. Pesto was great this last visit. Portions are large- usually take dessert to go. It does get loud on Friday and Saturday evenings.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Waitress Jennifer was wonderful. The foo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Waitress Jennifer was wonderful. The food was great enjoyed the meal

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eat there any chance we get

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2016

When ever we are near we eat there. We drove 28 miles to eat there Valentines Day.

Recommend taste of Italy to anyone. Food is great!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't expect great service for lunch

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Our server was horrible, she seemed as if it was her first day and if so she should of told us.

The food had too much olive oil on it.

The bread wasn't cut all the way through, so you couldn't eat it.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

Unfortunate

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 17, 2016

Local to the area. Love the Lewes location. First time at Rehoboth location. 10 minutes sitting waitress took drink order. More attentive to the 4 ppl behind us bc they were ordering wine. Had to go up to waitress that happened to be beside manager to ask for refills. Both ignored me while they texted. Another waitress came over instead for refill. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Good food

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 4, 2016

Always a great meal and the "second season" specials are great. Some tables are a bit high (even our server commented on that! We looked like we were kids at the adult table!) and it can get a bit noisy . . . But the food is great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Enjoyable evening!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2015

We had a great meal to Touch of Italy. Tina was an excellent server, good was delicious and atmosphere was buzzing! The adjacent market counter has you drooling for dessert and take home treats the entire meal. Great 1/2 price wine deal on this Wednesday night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most enjoyable dining!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 12, 2015

Our food was excellent! Delightful Italian fare. Our waiter was attentive and above all, very professional.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Kitchen needs to slow down!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2015

Two of us dining: Glasses of prosecco ordered and brought out right away. Okay. Appetizers, salads, entrees ordered. Salads brought out first, while still sipping prosecco. Not okay. Bottle of wine brought out and opened before prosecco was finished. Okay (needed to breathe). Appetizers brought out. Wrong sauce on mussels. Not okay. Prosecco glasses sit on table while wine is started. Not okay. Server asks if entrees can be brought out before appetizers are finished. Not okay. Server returns to table soon after to say that the kitchen wants to know if entrees can be plated. Not okay. What was to be a leisurely Italian dinner has turned into a fast-food fiasco. What was the kitchen's hurry? The restaurant was not that busy. Proper order of courses, right sauce on appetizer, empty glasses cleared, and slower pace (really!) would have made this a much more enjoyable meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Favorite Restaurant in Rehoboth

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2015

We never miss the opportunity to have dinner at Touch of Italy when we visit Rehoboth Beach. We discovered this gem when they had a small shop across the street from where we were staying downtown and decided to check it out...the sandwiches were excellent! When we discovered they opened a restaurant along Rte. 1 we were thrilled and have been there numerous times. The place is a bit cramped and noisy, but to me, that's part of the charming Italian atmosphere. The food is wonderful from the fresh Mista salad, to the flavorful meat sauce (gravy), to the delectable salmon. I wish we lived closer so we could dine there more often!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.