Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware

4.3
318 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Authentic
Touch of Italy in Rehoboth Beach, DE provides the freshest Italian specialty cheeses, meats, pasta, pizza and pastries and a wide variety of Italian specialty imports. All specialty hero sandwiches are made to order for carry-out service.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Daily: 10:30am - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(302) 703-3090
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Road 271
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 318 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.0
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Always a treat! This was in honor of a friends birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great server and good food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food. Very noisy. chairs are hard and could use some padding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food is delicious. The atmosphere is authentic Italian with all the sights and aroma s of home cooking. Service is excellent.. my only disappointment was the bread was cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Had a great time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

We are frequent visitors to the various Touch of Italy locations in Rehoboth Beach and Ocean City. Often when in either city we will stop in for lunch. Both locations are quite nice, easy going, and friendly. On this visit to the Rehoboth location we were served by Jill, and I must say that she was quite efficient; nice and attentive. We had the special for Tuesdays; baked Ziti. The Ziti was delicious and the portion was generous. We will definitely dine here, and at the Ocean City location when we have the opportunity.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Wonderful dinner. The eggplant rollatini was delicious as well as the Caesar salad. My husband rates the salad a 5 as he orders Caesar salad everywhere we go! Even the coffee was wonderful and the folks serving were friendly and professional. Will return if we're ever in the area again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Just love the food and waiter Matt great value I’ve the deserts. You didn’t make enough zepola for ST Joseph’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Our waiter was terrific, the chicken parm was delicious and our table of friends were great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Excellent pizza and wine with great service. We always enjoy your restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Touch of Italy is our go to for Italian in the area. It is always consistently good whether it is sandwiches in Lewes, dinner in Rehoboth and Ocean City or macaroons from any location.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Very nice enjoy the place and the food very good . Will go back again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The service was mediocre at best. People that got seated before us were served and left before us. The waiter was nice and polite but not attentive at all. He was slow in responding to requests and it just wasn’t a good experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food was excellent as usual. Wait staff was slow and not very personable. Great food as always. love this place thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We were promptly seated, greeted by our server and served drinks in a very short time even though the restaurant was packed! Great menu and the food was delicious. We look forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Excellent dining experience!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 2, 2018

We were seated promptly but sat for a while and no one came to our table. We moved to the bar and had great service and food where the bartender new us from previous visits!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Touch of Italy never disappoints, their food is amazing and the desserts are incredible

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Met for lunch with friends. I finally found a restaurant in Delaware that knows how to make a real white pizza! Excellent crust and taste!
One of our friends had the chicken parm special and he was thrilled with the size of the dish and the taste. Another had a spinach calzone and she loved it. Me girlfriend ordered the salmon dinner. The entree was served like a fajita, with the salmon, potatoes and spinach on a hot cast iron plate embedded in a wooden tray.
Nice presentation except the salmon continued to cook while on the plate and got very dried out. Might want to reconsider how this is served, especially considering the price $24!
Other than that, very good service, excellent atmosphere and desserts to take home!
👍👍👍👍👍

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2018

This is my second time eating at this establishment. Both times I have found the service to be very good however something stops at the kitchen door. It took 55 minutes from the time the entrée order was placed to get the meal. The waitress appeared nervous at the time delay especially when the restaurant was not even 2/3 the way full of patrons. The meal itself both entrées were prepared in a very poor fashion. I had ravioli and it appearedTo have been repaired by a child. The glass of wine that was obtained only was filled about 1/3 the way of the glass. In my estimation there was not even 100 mL of wine in the glass. Without a doubt I support all of our local businesses but my business from now on will go to other establishments that have far exceeded the bar of Moderat expectation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 31, 2017

a recent visit on NYE was just terrible...bad service from the host stand to the table...food badly delayed, out of many things on regular menu, let alone specials

a real shame, used to enjoy touch of italy rehoboth, but it is now off my list

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Very good overall. Well-prepared dishes. Can be a bit noisy when crowded.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 27, 2017

We eat here often. And loved it. This trip was a bit dissapointing. The service was slower than usual. And we had to ask for bread rather than the way they used to bring it to you automatically. Things have gone down a bit and prices raised. I had the chicken with cheese over spinach and it was extremely thin and curled and over done on the ends. Not wonderful. Other entrees were better. I know they have a new management company and I think they’re cutting corners which is too bad. This was a place we loved and not so sure in the future. Too bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Excellent service, quality of food and convenient parking

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 4, 2017

Good Deli - Not So Good Restaurant

Very popular place that takes reservations - rare in Rehoboth. The Good News - Great beers on tap. Very tasty salads. Calamari was quite good. Servers are very good. Deli has excellent cheeses. The Bad News - We recently went for the Monday Night Special of Chicken Parmesan and it was really not worth the money - unless you are mainly interested in getting a big serving of flattened, dry, tasteless chicken breast topped with Muenster Cheese (instead of mozzarella). And the side of pasta was not much better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 3, 2017

Pleasant experience, food is good, only issue was that our server kept rushing us and did not bother to ask if we wanted dessert. Have been there before and the service is generally much better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Always good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 27, 2017

Poor acoustics and/or too loud music. Tough for relaxed conversation. Very good food in an authentic atmosphere. Very good service. An overall good spot.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 27, 2017

Frequent your restaurant quite often- have noticed that the Chicken and Eggplant Parm dishes are very dry lately- almost over cooked. Will not order the Chicken again, even on your special night- it was a little tough. I also prefer mozzarella to muenster cheese.

One other suggestion- your bar appetizer menu is much more selective than the table menu. We actually ordered a pizza as an appetizer when we were told we had to sit at the bar- seems a bit inconvenient.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 25, 2017

We always enjoy our meals at Touch of Italy. Service is sometimes a bit slow but we are usually not in a rush. Friendly staff. They take a limited amount of reservations and recommend that on weekends and summer high season. Happy hour at the bar is also a good deal and fun evening. Service is sometimes a bit slow but we are not usually in a rush.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Excellent pizza and wine, we enjoy dining here

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Service is always professional. Food never disappoints. Great place for family and friends. Not a quiet date place. Its always loud but in a good way. People always seem to be enjoying themselves and the food.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 4, 2017

The food is great and not the issue.
A miscommunication led to a fumble by the waiter.
All it took was for the manager to go into the kitchen and ask for the item and bring it out. That is how it is done in other quality dining. Other tables who sat down after us received the food I was waiting for and were done before our dinner course came out???
I think that the manager need to recognize when there is an issue and not respond with generic responses as if they are not listening to the person at the table.
Taking a charge off the bill for an item never received? The item should of been delivered and no charge on the bill after a 40 minute wait. How could they turn this around for the customer's experience? We received a discounted bill but it was not what we were looking for.
We never were even given water at our table. Where was the waiter's head? At the table with the champagne and wine bottles popping?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 2, 2017

Molto Bene!
Always reliably good Italian food, service and ambiance!
Great Specialty items in deli & bakery.
Love Love Love
Touch of Italy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 27, 2017

Had a fabulous meal here, only complaint was meatballs were a little salty. My SEAFOOD fra DIAVOLO WAS SPICED JUST RIGHT AND THE SAUCE HAD A CREAMY TEXTURE. Our server was gracious,funny and timely.pinot Noir was very good.Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 24, 2017

The food was good quality but the portions could have been more generous for the prices charged. Overall a good restaurant but strongly suggest reservations. I would dine here again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 22, 2017

It was unfortunate situation for us in the beginning. After our orders were placed, we waited for our salads for about 25 to 30 minutes. We saw other tables got their food, which we were there first. Although it was disruptive, the overall dining experience was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

My fiancé and I like be Touch of Italy. This was our 3rd engagement anniversary and our 5th meal there maybe 7th including birthdays.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 19, 2017

We had eaten here several times prior to this recent visit and always enjoyed it, but this time was different. Gnocci was dry and pasty, bucatini special with alfredo sauce was bland, chicken parm was so-so. The worst was that my husband and I split a nice portion of caesar salad which tasted ok but the lettuce was brown in spots and we BOTH woke up at 2 AM searching for antacids after both of our stomachs were rumbling since about 11 PM and we both had severe gas and continuous BURPING! Neither of us EVER have problems like this. Guess it was the salad which was the only thing we both had. Anyway, I really don't think we will be rushing back. I'm disappointed since we live close by and it was always a good spot to go. Too many issues this time, not just one. Not that tasty anymore. Our server was pleasant and helpful.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8