Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware

Touch of Italy in Rehoboth Beach, DE provides the freshest Italian specialty cheeses, meats, pasta, pizza and pastries and a wide variety of Italian specialty imports. All specialty hero sandwiches are made to order for carry-out service.

19724 Coastal Highway
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 10:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Road 271

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 703-3090

Website:
http://www.touchofitaly.com/

Touch of Italy - Rehoboth Beach Delaware Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (13)
Comfort Food (8)
Special Occasion (6)
See All
Great for Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Romantic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
253 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent....we got the incorrect wine bottle but our server wasn't wine savvy and we were thirsty. Other wise excellent

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

While vacationing multiple times a year in Rehoboth / Dewey Beach area, we stop to relax, fill up on authentic Italian food. We enjoy the Chicken Parm, pasta, bread and oil. We always purchase bakery goodies like cannoli and fresh bread.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Great affordable food , noisy place, all in all a good value for the price , the fact that they take reservations is a plus

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Great meal!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The waitress was truly the worst I've ever seen. She warned us she was new when we sat down but she didn't tell us she was an incompetent airhead who would ignore us completely. Too bad because it was my nephews birthday and I don't get to see him often. It got s

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 19, 2017

So good we went back the next day for lunch and had the pizza! The gnocchi was the best I have ever had including in Italy. Wish they had one of these in Maryland!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very nice!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I always enjoy this restaurant and we come here often. I was slightly disappointed in that my entree was not served hot, as if it was waiting to be picked up by the wait staff. Another minor issue is that we like to have warm bread served but they always serve it as if it came right out of the refrigerator.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The feast was amazing and worth the money!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great lunch experience - server and staff are exceptional. Looking forward to coming back soon - as a local I really appreciate good service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First discovered Touch of Italy while staying in Lewes. What a great find. We make it a point to get back whenever we are in Lewes or Rehoboth.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Touch of Italy has two restaurants in the Lewes / Rehoboth area. We generally prefer to go to the one in Lewes as we think the food and service are better. And because The one in Lewes was close that night we went to the one 1 in Rehoboth on Route. We were disappointed, one of our dishes was not properly cooked and cold. The other dishes were just okay. I would like to see consistency within these 2 restaurants.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Mediocre food, felt like I was eating at a store. Communal dining not to our liking. Food not authentic, pasta not homemade. Our server was attentive and pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on April 28, 2017

One of our favorite places at the beach! Authentic Italian experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food when we finally got it was great. Meal was comped as something happened to our order, never got the full explanation

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was great app was very good, i had bone in veal it was not the best i ever had ,and i wish i got some thing else. My wife loved her meal which was salmon with veg

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Have been coming here for a few years!!
We CANNOT WAIT to come to Rehoboth Beach so we can go to TOUCH OF ITALY!!
Food is FANTASTIC...BAKERY is FANTASTIC!!
WE JUST LOVE IT!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Healthy, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious food and outstanding, courteous service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I have been to TOI on several occasions. On those other occasions food, service and atmosphere were all great. This time however I was there with a group and our food was fine. But, they were understaffed and it took forever for us to get a server. It also took extremely long to get our drinks and then finally our food came out.
Just surprised after previous visits.
Definitely give TOI a try chances are you'll enjoy your visit.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We always find the food and the service to be outstanding, and Thursday evening was no exception! We dined on Nonna's Sunday Dinner, Holly and the other wait staff provided excellent service, and our bottle of cab sav was perfect with dinner. This was another very satisfying experience at Touch of Italy!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent Italian food. Sat at the bar and Kimmer was very attentive as was other bartender. Food served hot and quickly. Very comfortable seats. Have sat at table and chairs very uncomfortable. Need to have cushions. Had Chicken Parm which was outstanding. Wine list quite large and good selections. Overall experience was really nice. One problem was hard to hear due to noise level. Also large selection of desserts which were delicious. Look forward to next visit.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 22, 2017

I took my husband here for his birthday with another couple. This was the third time to this restaurant and going on weekday night during the off season is definitely the best time to go if you're looking for a quiet dinner. The restaurant wasn't too busy so the dining room was quieter than on previous visits. It can be pretty noisy during the beach season. When I made the reservation, I requested a table that was off to the side and they accommodated that request. Our waiter was exceptionally attentive and the food was delicious. We had a bottle of the house wine and it was delicious. My husband had a wonderful birthday experience and the candles on the cannoli finished the evening perfectly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We always hear great things about Touch of Italy in Rehoboth. We finally made it there. We were received and seated rather quickly. It was early Sunday (5:30) and the place was a quarter filled. We waited about 12 minutes before any wait staff came by to introduce themselves and ask for our primary order. Wait another chunk of time - remember, the place was only 25% full. For some reason, we saw every other wait staff except ours. Obviously, they don't provide shared help. When the waitress did come over, she was not prepared to tell us the specials. We had to ask, and she forgot a major special. Not feeling the love, so we edited our plans to a small bite and ordered two pizzas and a Caesar Salad.

Salad - more like soup - want some romaine with your dressing?
Pizza Napolitano - undercooked (in a wood burning special pizza oven????)
Pizza San Marzano - undercooked - tasted pretty good, but nowhere near crispy; doughy crust

Wanted a second beer, but by the time the waitress made her way to us, we were chomping at the bit to leave. Mediocre at best.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing! The restaurant atmosphere itself was a little strange and congested. I did not like that there was a deli right when you walk in. It gave off a strange ambience. The bread came out cold and only with Parmesan cheese. Other than that the entrees were very well done. Overall I would go back again simply for the spaghetti with white wine sauce and clams (and the fettuccine Alfredo.)

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always a great dinning experience , Everything is so good you just want to try it all .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Been going here since they opened. A bit noisey but great ambience. Huge problem for me. The tables for two have been moved together in middle of restaurant, about a foot apart. Like some New York restaurants you are essentially having dinner with the next table. Very uncofortable. We will return but only when we have more than two, which is not very often. So sad, great chicken parm.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We always enjoy dinner at Touch of Italy and have invited friends to join us who now say they regularly dine there too. The food is great, especially the pizza and the Italian specials. It is also a great place to desserts and cheese to take home.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A little too noisy for a romantic dinner or a quiet conversation, but the food's good, as is the service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great family outing- everyone loved the Calamari and the main dishes.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was ok. Seemed like the busier they got the service kinda disappear. But it was good meal. Way to much food. But yay to leftovers.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everything was outstanding!
Fresh quality food.
Pizza is fantastic brick oven turns out the best crust.
Salads were fresh and dressings were homemade n delicious.
Pasta - Fetachini Alf was very good.
Salmon was perfectly cooked, tasted so fresh n light, the best cooked salmon I've ever had and I have salmon often this was just amazing!
Nice wine selection.
We will be back soon!
5 Stars!!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was okay. Waiter made numerous mistakes. Asked for water without lemon as I am sensitive to lemon; was delivered water and diet soda with water. Was served bread and had to ask numerous times for butter. My wife ordered Fettuccini Alfredo with chicken and spinach. She received Shrimp and no spinach. Very inept at getting our order right. Another case of a server trying to remember an order instead of writing it down. Overall for $90.00 for a dinner for two was not really a great value.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had made a reservation for lunch, although it wasn't necessary as the restaurant had plenty of open tables. We were seated immediately but it was over 15 minutes before a server approached us for our drink orders. Once that happened, things moved quickly and it was a very pleasant dining experience. The food was good, staff was friendly and we never felt rushed. I would highly recommend the gnocchi, the pasta Fazioli soup and the sausage and peppers.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food is always exceptional! Great food for reasonable prices. The atmosphere is a little loud but otherwise wonderful restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always a pleasant experience

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I could have survived without the music. She was good but my table was to close for me to have a conversation with my guests.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Thank you for an overall good experience. The table placement is a bit close to a neighbor which takes away from one to one conversation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We Had a wonderful experience! No wait, great service, and delishous food! Would totally recommend and will definitely visit again!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The location is not ideal. I note that it was quiet night when we dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.