About Toscanini


Located in Beaver Creek Village next to the ice rink, Toscanini combines Colorado ingredients with modern culinary interpretations of old world cuisines. With a geography that ranges from the Italian Alps to coastal Mediterranean, how people cook and eat makes for a broad minded cuisine, even more so with the blend of Northern Italian, Austrian, North African and Venetian traditions. The Toscanini culinary team delivers an artisan "craft" interpretation including scratch made pastas, gnocchi, gelato, hand crafted cheeses, house made sausage, prosciutto, pastrami, and terrines. Local farms, fisheries, dairies and ranchers supply momentum and amazingly fresh ingredients.

Located in the Plaza
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
2016 Summer Season (June 3rd - October 8th).
Happy Hour from 3-6pm in the bar, lounge, and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.

2016-2017 Winter Season (November 19th - April 8th).
Serving Daily 3pm - Close.
Apres from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.


Cross Street:
Across from the ice rink

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 754-5590

Website:
http://www.toscaninibeavercreek.com/

Executive Chef:
Paul Wade

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Toscanini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

72% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (15)
Good for Groups (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Cozy (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Scenic View (8)
People Watching (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Fun (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Family Style (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Romantic (6)
Authentic (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Healthy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
558 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined 3 days ago

Was there before and had great service, but not this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Great setting in the heart of Beaver Creek Village. Lively atmosphere. Service was fine, not exceptional, but satisfactory. Food was just not good. Our son orders crab cakes pretty much everywhere. We all agreed the crab cakes here were the worst (by far) we have ever tasted. They were almost completely bread and no crab, but they also tasted strangely sweet. They tasted like fried key lime cake batter. I ordered their tagliatelle pasta at the recommendation of the server. It came with a veal, lamb, beef sauce. I was excited about a hearty dish of pasta after being on the slopes. The sauce was indistinguishable from the bolognese on my daughters kids pasta. Not bad, but just basic meat sauce. The odd thing about the tagliatelle was it had huge cubes of cold fontina cheese thrown on top, along with a ton of Parmesan, which was fine. The big cubes of refrigerator cold cheese was just weird. My wife ordered scallops, and they were probably the best entree at the table, but still nothing exceptional. I had scallops at Zach's cabin the night before and they were way better. We will not be returning to Toscanini on future Beaver Creek vacations.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Ambiance and location were great but food was sub-standard. Salad was $15 dollars and not only was it only 4 bites but it looked as if it had been prepared for a while Chicken dish was ok at best and the seafood pasta was fair. The seafood was fresh but the sauce was thick. . We booked way in advance because of location and were disappointed that the food did not match the price or the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We were in Beaver Creek for the first time and tried this restaurant. The food was wonderful and the service was top notch. Would recommend it to anyone visiting this town.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Salads and veal entree were very good and nicely presented. The tagliatelli was disappointing
with the pasta stuck together and dried out and the ragu had large chunks of meat at bottom of the bowl rather than a true ragu style. Some of the wines were considerably more expensive compared to same wine at nearby restaurants.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Service and food were fantastic. We will be returning the next time we are in BC.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always a favorite of our family for many years. Dana, Manager, is the best....excellent service, menu selection, good-sized portions and delicious food. Keep coming back for more! 👍

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great Italian wine selection. Very good recommendations by our waitress.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Toscanini has really improved over the last couple of years. The food is consistently good, the atmosphere pleasurable, and wine list is invitingly Italian. I have just a few observations/suggestions. When the restaurant is full, it is loud. Perhaps tablecloths would add to the fine dining experience it deserves and the cloths would soften some of the surrounding noise. Second, I feel I was rushed through my dinner. The sever can make appropriate inquiries to the table to see if the group is an eat-and-go assemblage or one that wants to enjoy an evening out. We were the later. Finally, while I enjoyed the selection of Italian wines, and price does not scare me away from trying a new wine, I think you could include more bottles that are $100.00 or under.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great place to go in Beaver Creek Plaza to watch the ice skating and shop in the Plaza. Service is always good. My grilled artichoke salad was OK, the artichokes were a little over grilled and tough to chew but still enjoyable. The pasta dishes all looked good. I had the homemade pasta with lamb, beef and pork red Bolognese sauce. The lamb was a bit overpowering and for someone who likes a more traditional meat sauce the dish tasted a bit gamey. We also were told we could order any pasta with a plain marinara sauce. The dish that came was a spicy marinara and not a plain sauce softer to the palate. Still we will be back as the setting is delightful by the ice skating rink and nice to watch the skaters.

Tags: Live Sports, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Consistently disappoints. I only go because it is close. Anything but the pizza is sub standard. There are many other places to go in Beaver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food and atmosphere were both excellent. We sat by a window and had great views of the village.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Very nice place in the heart of Beavercreek Village. Nice wine list. Great food choices that were tasty. And excellent wait staff. A pleasant experience.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Huge disappointment. We have dined there in the past years. Food was simply terrible. 3 of us ordered the signature dish tagliatelle. The noodles were not cooked well and in some cases in fist size cuncks. The sauce was bland and for some reason they serve it with inch size cubes of mozzarella cheese. Looked bad tasted bad. The wine guy was good as was the wine. Server was professionall. Other than that no redeeming value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 21, 2017

This was our second time at this restaurant. It was ok the first time & the second time was not a good experience. The waitress was not pleasant. She seemed annoyed if you asked questions about the drinks they offered. When we ordered drinks, they were wrong. Waitress argued that was what we ordered & asked if we tried it. The food was expensive & was not good. A salad was $15 and was about 5 bites. Very small portions. I made the reservation a month before to get the day & time we wanted & things were very booked up. Food in the area must not be very good, because I can't believe this restaurant would be that busy. Must be the location. It's right outside the ice rink & lots of shopping. This is the only thing this restaurant has going for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Nothing authentically Italian except the wines. Food was mediocre at best, heavy, and bizarre - hunks of Polly-O on top of a supposedly slow braised bolognese? "Pizza" soggy and poor quality cheese and sauce. Pretty lame all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Apps were good. Entres below average especially considering how expensive they were.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Rude bartenders.....
Canned clams in the pasta.....with 3 whole clams on top. YES, I can tell the difference.
Waited so long for our food they gave us a complimentary glass of wine ..... however my 16 year old asked for dessert in lieu of wine and they offered her ice cream.
Really? Let her pick her own dessert.
Food was average at best
Ordered bruschetta app and they brought ONE piece of bread ..... for $15 That's offensive
$40 for plain pasta with bolognese sauce!
OFFENSIVE!
Skip this place. Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We have dined often at this restaurant but erred this time in going a bit early for dinner. The after-ski crowd that goes to Happy Hour and right into an early dinner is also loaded with small children and overindulgent parents who don't rein them in well. We sat next to a large table that looed as if a grenade had gone off at it - the floor for several feet around and under the table was strewn with bits of food and tosse french fries. Felt sorry for the wait staff that had to drag out brooms and dustpans to prep for the next diners. The din can ge as incredible as the food. Hold off til about 7 or later and it quiets down to the point that you can carry on a conversation. The service here is superb and the Italian dishes on the menu are expertly prepared As a plus, from a window seat you can watch the skaters glide by on the adjacent rink. Even on a noisy night it is worth the visit!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Authentic, People Watching, Family Style, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Probably worst dining experience ever. Arrived on time for 5:45pm reservation, and told them immediately that we had Show at 7:30. We set for 20" w NO waiter. After asking several times for our waiter, finally got some attention. Service was extremely slow, even after reminding them of our show. Finally served main course at 7:03pm, which was warm at best. Pasta had whole pieces of cold cheese that wasn't melted. My scallop dish was testy, but only warm.

They did give us a 50% discount and a free bottle of wine, but didn't really make up for gobbling down 'not that great food' and walking in late for show.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good wine selections, great bar. Unfortunately, per the waiter we had, the pasta menu is "pretty limited" for vegetarians. Basically I asked if they could prepare one of the pasta dishes in a vegetarian way (just butter actually!) and the waiter told me "no, we can't do that." I was so shocked - he didn't even ask. Of the 6-7 pasta dishes and the full list of secondi, I could pick exactly one entree. so disappointing and kind of unacceptable for an italian restaurant. We had been there before and the waitstaff was super friendly and accommodating, but this kind of ruined our Valentine's day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wow we loved our dining experience at Toscanini ! Great service and wonderful food! Can't wait to come visit again !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful service! The pizza was the best part!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Lindo sitio, con excelente ubicación y con buen ambiente, el servicio muy bueno. La comida regular nada más.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dublin)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great cocktails. Great, fun service. Fabulous food. Lovely Tiramisu. A little expensive. Will return on. Etc trip to Beaver Creek

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Waiter rushed us
Order came in wrong
Never going back, even though I visit Beaver Creek 1-2 times/yr

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Joe, our server, was so friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu and specials. Food was delivered in a timely manner. Great Italian wine selection.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was top notch, very attentive and fantastic attention to detail. Overall food was great, especially the lobster bisque, but the lamb shank was not as "fall off the bone" as I would have hoped.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service and great good. Will definitely go back!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Our second dinner here in a week in Beaver Creek. Have been in the past years and have even taken friends here in 2014 and 2015. Short walk from our condo in BC and the food is always good. Try the Penne pasta!!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Delicious food, pleasant atmosphere ... Everything was good ...

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food is spectacular! Friendly and knowledgeable staff that take care of you very well. Will dine here again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Good food
Great service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Second time at Toscanini. The occasion this time was Deb's Birthday. The food and wine were spectacular , but what made the evening special was Matthew our server, who was the best! We will be back, it is now our favorite place in Beaver Creek.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Food was good, but not great. Was disappointed because previous experience was better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Best food and amazing service as always. Come here every year for a week and eat here twice. Service is outstanding as well as the food.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Our annual men's ski trip has been going here for years. This year was a real disappointment. Our server was poor and at the end of the evening, one of our group's credit cards disappeared. The waiter deflected any responsibility and the manager (who was dressed in slacks and a shirt, no tie) was called over who did not offer much assistance other than, "we can't find the card, you'll just have to cancel it." After reluctantly agreeing to comp the bill, the waiter showed up with the card that was in his pocket. Rather than apologizing directly to the cardholder, he just told the manager and walked away. No apology from the manager either. Bottom line is that we have spent thousands of dollars at Toscanini over the years and felt we were treated poorly. Won't be returning.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Dana, Manager, is a gem as is his wonderful staff. Impeccable service, varied menu selection and the desserts are beyond delicious. Homemade Limoncello is the best! Our favorite restaurant in BC for many years that never fails us and, yes, we shall return!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always come here when in town repeat on every trip. Th food is amazing and the service is great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We love Toscanini. We go there every time we visit Beaver Creek. It food and wine list are great, and the service excellent. Loved the scallops with mushroom risotto!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.