About Toscanini


Located in Beaver Creek Village next to the ice rink, Toscanini combines Colorado ingredients with modern culinary interpretations of old world cuisines. With a geography that ranges from the Italian Alps to coastal Mediterranean, how people cook and eat makes for a broad minded cuisine, even more so with the blend of Northern Italian, Austrian, North African and Venetian traditions. The Toscanini culinary team delivers an artisan "craft" interpretation including scratch made pastas, gnocchi, gelato, hand crafted cheeses, house made sausage, prosciutto, pastrami, and terrines. Local farms, fisheries, dairies and ranchers supply momentum and amazingly fresh ingredients.

Located in the Plaza
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
2017 Summer Season (June 2nd - October 7th).
Happy Hour from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge, and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.

2016-2017 Winter Season (November 19th - April 8th).
Serving Daily 3pm - Close.
Apres from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.


Cross Street:
Across from the ice rink

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 754-5590

Website:
http://www.toscaninibeavercreek.com/

Executive Chef:
Paul Wade

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Toscanini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
People Watching (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Romantic (4)
Scenic View (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fun (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Casual (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
597 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great dinner! My wife and I really enjoyed the all the courses of our meal. Very attentive service from our waiter and great food. Very extensive Italian wine menu. We ended up both ordering the veal scallopino and both say it was our best ever! Wonderful Italian restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

The restaurant is lovely and the ambiance is charming. However, the food (both pasta and chicken dishes) was uninteresting and the service was abrupt. In addition, it was quite pricey for quite average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food was very good, and the service was excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Awesome service, food was great with good wine!
Would definitely return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

If you are staying in Beaver Creek Village this is a great place to go. You can watch the kids on ice. Good service and food. Nice Italian wine list.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food is on the pricey side. Probably not too bad for Beaver Creek. The service was awesome. Our waitress was very attentive, if she didn't know something she found out quickly. The team service us when dinner was ready so all the food was very hot. At some restaurants you have to wait for the waiter to be ready for serve the food. So the food sits under the heat lamps. Not the case here.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service and excellent atmosphere. A truly fun evening. Eric, our server, was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

An altogether delightful experience. Great, friendly and cheerful service. Food was excellent. We were a party of four and everyone raved about their dish. Would definitely look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Delicious food, nice outdoor dining. Wonderful service. Great location for Vilar Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great experience! Our server, Eric from Tucson, was knowledgeable and has a great personality! Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food and service. But white DINNER ROLLS as the only bread? In an Italian restaurant? If they would lose the dinner rolls and get some nice crusty Italian bread and this placecould be a 5.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great upscale restaurant in heart of Beaver Creek, good wine list, kid friendly nice patio dining, Italian style menu very good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great place for romantic dining, and date nights! We enjoyed everything about the place and would go back any time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 25, 2017

We had a delicious dinner at Toscanini. A flatbread app to start and then I had the gazpacho and cippiino, both were great. My husband had a salad and the ravioli and he enjoyed both. Our server Dave was wonderful. Very helpful and a great personality. We will return on our next Vail visit.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Food has been disappointing in the past but we decided to try again. Needs improvement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Location and food are always good at Toscanini. Been going there for years. This time, however, we sat outside amd the service was horrendous. My opinion is that a good restaurant should never srop the ball like that. Since its always a pricey meal, shouldn't always be at the same high quality level?

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Been many times. Wonderful food. This time was painfully slow service. A Vilar show is no excuse as this restaurant has dealt with this successfully for decades. Sitting staring at water and bread, asking the bus boy for wine, is not acceptable. Reflection of management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Pretty marginal for an upscale restaurant that caters to an affluent crowd in Beaver Creek. Need much more training for waiters. No butter knife, never removed our appetizer plates, and when asked to box our leftovers he simply dropped off plastic containers at the table rather than taking our dishes and boxing it up for us. Not what you'd expect from a nice restaurant that is quite pricey. Just average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2017

My girlfriend and I are both locals in the valley and I took her here for her birthday. It was a great experience! Our waiter brought out a birthday dessert for my girlfriend and she loved it! Thanks!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Live Music, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We have appetizer, salad and pasta. Food was tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Got there early, best table outside with our 2 pups,
Neal, our server was super, great recommendations

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wonderful venue, however, very touristy. Service was outstanding the evening we were there. We live in area, but are not locals. Very family friendly. Prices very in keeping with a popular resort community.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The staff was friendly, professional and accommodating to our family and grandson. The occasion of our anniversary was celebrated with a memorable dinner and a lovely dessert. The wine selections were excellent. We enjoyed the ambience sitting on the patio watching the skaters and petting the sweet dogs at a nearby table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Matthew - our waiter was awesome! So attentive and gave us great recommendations

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Our dinner Thursday night was very good. The restaurant is lovely and the waitstaff is friendly and helpful. It is always fun to be able to watch the ice skaters out of the window. We sat in the bar area at a big table by choice and can't complain about anything.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Amazing food, amazing service, amazing atmosphere. Did I mention this place is amazing? Best Gnocchi I've ever had...made with ricotta...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our waiter was GREAT.
The ambiance was great. The food was great and the outdoor seating exceptional. And entertain my children and we felt very welcomed.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had a perfect evening at Toscanini. The friendly, knowledgeable and prompt service along with really tasty food made for a great experience. I highly recommend Toscanini - it's worth a little drive up to Beaver Creek.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Mediocre food at gourmet prices. But convenient to the slope

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This has always been one of my favorite places. We had 3 amazing appetizers, I order the Entree with lobster, my fiance ordered the steak, and roommate order the ravioli and all three were outstanding. We pack up all our left overs to eat later it was so good. Our favorite dessert was the tiramisu! We will be back and bring everyone that comes to visit us.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Lovely food! Awful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The food and staff at Toscanini are top notch! My guest and I had a wonderful experience from start to end! Our server was knowledgeable about both their food and wine selections. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming, we were even paid a visit by the Chef! If your in Beaver Creek Toscanini is a must!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Good dinner except the wrong entree was brought out to one of my party. The server never checked on our food

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great restaurant in the village
Recommend the Veal

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Very nice meal with excellent service. Tasty grilled calamari app as well as beef carpaccio. My scallops were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Freddy - our waiter was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Matthew was our server and he was amazing!! The manager Jenny came by and checked on us and she was very nice! The food was excellent!! Some of the best calamari I've ever had and the scallop dish was to die for!! The wine list is stellar from bubbles to red! This is a must visit place if you're in Beaver Creek!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Was there before and had great service, but not this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great setting in the heart of Beaver Creek Village. Lively atmosphere. Service was fine, not exceptional, but satisfactory. Food was just not good. Our son orders crab cakes pretty much everywhere. We all agreed the crab cakes here were the worst (by far) we have ever tasted. They were almost completely bread and no crab, but they also tasted strangely sweet. They tasted like fried key lime cake batter. I ordered their tagliatelle pasta at the recommendation of the server. It came with a veal, lamb, beef sauce. I was excited about a hearty dish of pasta after being on the slopes. The sauce was indistinguishable from the bolognese on my daughters kids pasta. Not bad, but just basic meat sauce. The odd thing about the tagliatelle was it had huge cubes of cold fontina cheese thrown on top, along with a ton of Parmesan, which was fine. The big cubes of refrigerator cold cheese was just weird. My wife ordered scallops, and they were probably the best entree at the table, but still nothing exceptional. I had scallops at Zach's cabin the night before and they were way better. We will not be returning to Toscanini on future Beaver Creek vacations.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Ambiance and location were great but food was sub-standard. Salad was $15 dollars and not only was it only 4 bites but it looked as if it had been prepared for a while Chicken dish was ok at best and the seafood pasta was fair. The seafood was fresh but the sauce was thick. . We booked way in advance because of location and were disappointed that the food did not match the price or the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.