About Toscanini

Located in the Plaza
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map


Located in Beaver Creek Village next to the ice rink, Toscanini combines Colorado ingredients with modern culinary interpretations of old world cuisines. With a geography that ranges from the Italian Alps to coastal Mediterranean, how people cook and eat makes for a broad minded cuisine, even more so with the blend of Northern Italian, Austrian, North African and Venetian traditions. The Toscanini culinary team delivers an artisan "craft" interpretation including scratch made pastas, gnocchi, gelato, hand crafted cheeses, house made sausage, prosciutto, pastrami, and terrines. Local farms, fisheries, dairies and ranchers supply momentum and amazingly fresh ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
2016 Summer Season (June 3rd - October 8th).
Happy Hour from 3-6pm in the bar, lounge, and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.

2016-2017 Winter Season (November 23rd - April 8th).
Serving Daily 3pm - Close.
Apres from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.


Cross Street:
Across from the ice rink

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 754-5590

Website:
http://www.toscaninibeavercreek.com/

Executive Chef:
Paul Wade

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Toscanini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

4.2

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

notable wine list (29)
fit for foodies (27)
special occasion (25)
See All
kid-friendly (21)
good for groups (17)
scenic view (17)
romantic (16)
hot spot (11)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for outdoor dining (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Italian Restaurant at a great location

Dined on April 2, 2016

I would recommend this place. We ate their twice while skiing in Beaver Creek and both times the food was good. The location is excellent and very convenient. It can get crowded during high season, so a reservation is recommended. The food is a bit expensive which is expected given the location. We had TAGLIATELLE Dalla Sede and MANZO COSTATINE & CAPESANTE DI MARE (Both Excellent!!)

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

Dined on April 2, 2016

The food was delicious and the service fantastic. We were a group of 15 - 6 adults and 9 kids. The kids aged from 8-17 and all loved playing with the etch a sketch - inspired - electronics were forgotten about! They loved the food too. A success all round.

Tags: child friendly, fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyable

Dined on March 31, 2016

We enjoyed dinner at Toscanini with our two children on 2 separate occasions. The menu seems somewhat limited for an Italian restaurant, but we enjoyed the salmon and steak dish while the kids enjoyed grilled chicken and pasta. The ceasar salad was quite tasty and the service was quite good. One night our server was extremely attentive and friendly, while the other night our server got the job done but he was less charismatic. All in all, the atmosphere is relaxed and the noise level varies depending on how crowded it gets.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on March 30, 2016

We were sat right away. Are server Matt was outstanding and very helpful and caring . We ordered the stake and the veal both dishes were amazing I can't weight to eat there again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

A review

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Food was excellent and beautifully presented. Service quite disorganized, bordering on clueless. Back of house deserves better.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We love coming to eat by the skating rin ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

We love coming to eat by the skating rink. Food was not good though this time. Shortribs were very chewy...

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5

Freddie our server was awesome, great wi ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

Freddie our server was awesome, great wine recommendations. Food was good, but nothing exceptional, always wish you could be really wow'd when spending this much per entree. Location is great, love the village...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Without asking they brought me a candle ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Without asking they brought me a candle in ice cream for my birthday Food was awesome

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is excellent as is service. Water ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Food is excellent as is service. Water glass refilled promptly and often without request. Pizza's are delicious!!

food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Italian?

Dined on March 8, 2016

Nothing much Italian about the food. One of our party had a pizza which was left untouched - base was not home made but rock hard. Partners food was ok, but expensive for what they got. Waiter was very full of himself and unfriendly. Have been coming here for a few years but this was out last visit - it's done nothing but go downhill and there are much better restaurants in Beaver Creek.

food4
ambience4
service5

Family friendly with very good pasta dis ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

Family friendly with very good pasta dishes and enjoyed great salads. Good, friendly service.

food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Good but way over priced

Dined on March 2, 2016

Food is very good don't get me wrong, but I can't remember the last time I paid $30 for a pasta dish. Way overpriced.

food4
ambience4
service3

We went in to a fairly empty restaurant ...

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

We went in to a fairly empty restaurant and had to ask twice to be at a nicer table - other than that table service was good and food was really good but not memorable as with several other places we dined at beaver creek

food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Matthew was awesome. The food ...

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

Our server Matthew was awesome. The food was spectacular. Great dining experience for sure.

food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Toscanini Review

Dined on February 27, 2016

Location and atmosphere were top-notch. However, the food was disappointing, mediocre at best. Luke warm entrees and pasty sauces.

food5
ambience3
service5

Fantastic food with great portions

Dined on February 25, 2016

Fantastic food with great portions

food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Bland and Expensive

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

I was very disappointed with our visit to Toscanini. I have been coming to Beaver Creek for years and have never tried it because of their "kid friendly" marketing. We decided at the last minute to finally give it a try. It has nice location and is pleasantly decorated. The soup and salad course was average to good. The main courses we had were huge, but totally bland and expensive. This was probably the second worst Italian dinner I ever had and to top it off it was fairly expensive. On the positive side the wine list was excellent as long as you knew what to order. The Som was out that evening and his backup was fairly clueless. I have heard that lunch here is good, but I will pass on another dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a wonderful dining experience. Da ...

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

Always a wonderful dining experience. Dana, GM, is the best and so is his staff. Our favorite restaurant in BC!

food4
ambience5
service3
value1

Mandatory gratuity

Dined on February 22, 2016

We were a little miffed that they put a mandatory 20% gratuity on the $200 bottle of wine

food2
ambience3
service2

The food was really pretty bad. We had r ...

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

The food was really pretty bad. We had risotto and it was chunks of uncooked rice - crunchy. Salad was a plate of browning watery lettuce. Not quite sure what was up with our server but I think he forgot about us. Go someplace else.

food5
ambience4
service5

Food is great

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

Food is great

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It is BEaver Creek so the value for mone ...

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

It is BEaver Creek so the value for money equation is always imbalanced. The staff are friendly, ambiance is nice, and food is OK...certainly a challenge to get out under $100 (with tax and tip) even when sharing a meal, two salads, two glasses of wine.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Super meal. Friend suggested the veal pi ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Super meal. Friend suggested the veal piccata which I had and loved it. Not a typical piccata but really fantastic.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

jaygigi47

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

it had been a few years since we were here last. I was very surprised at how good the food and service had become. They also have great gluten free options in pizza crusts and pasta. We will certainly go back.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service2

What a disappointment. I have been comin ...

vip
Dined on February 11, 2016

What a disappointment. I have been coming to Beaver Creek for 18 years now and we used to love Toscanini for their traditional Italian dishes. Now they have gotten very complex with their dishes serving foie gras, short ribs with scallops and elk with fava beans. Food was awful. If you decide to go, make sure you get Christine as your hostess as Bonnie was very rude. I would avoid this disaster waiting to happen as there are so many better restaurants in Beaver Creek.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dine Twice

Dined on February 10, 2016

On any trip to the Beaver Creek area don't dine just once at Toacanini - even sharing dishes you can't begin to sample the incredible array of Italian dishes. And if you haven't visited over the past 2 years you haven't had the benefit of the new management and the overhauled wine selection. Try the Brunnelo by the glass and you won't be disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4

Had eaten here several times in past and ...

vip
Dined on February 9, 2016

Had eaten here several times in past and had amazing experience but was a busy ski night with lots of kids around, average waitstaff and good but not amazing as in past

food2
ambience2
service5

Terrible ambiance - outrageously noisy & ...

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Terrible ambiance - outrageously noisy & food overrated. 3rd visit & last. Waiter fabulous however

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Incredible Food

Dined on February 6, 2016

The service was incredible complimented by wonderful food!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great dining experience

Dined on February 6, 2016

Excellent food and service. Expensive, but what isn't at Beaver Creek and Vail. However price was competitive with other restaurants in the area, but with superior menu and quality of food. Friendly and attentive service staff without being pretentious or obnoxious. Food was delicious and appropriately portioned. Comfortable dining experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Beaver Creek.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

It's a gem!

vip
Dined on February 5, 2016

It's a gem!

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Dissapointing

vip
Dined on February 5, 2016

On our last two visits to BC we have eaten here. The last time, the veal dish was tough and mediocre. We spoke to the manager and they brought a terrific pasta dish We tried again - ordering the dishes that people enjoyed last time This time both pasta dishes were flavorless. We didn't bother to complain Though one of our guests said the elk dish was good, the balance of the meal was marginal Bottom line: too inconsistent to be that expensive

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Surprisingly good for a vail resorts place...

Dined on February 5, 2016

enjoyed the food, good quality, well presented. interesting menu items. Willingness to make adjustments for food sensitivities. Good service. Entree delayed for some reason, but the waiter gave me dessert compliments of restaurant to make up. Good pre theater spot.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Not what I remember

vip
Dined on January 28, 2016

The food was VERY heavy. I was here four years ago and remember fresh, local options. Disappointed and won't go back. Also, our waiter was pushing us to add apps, drinks, desserts. It was obvious he wanted the tab to be higher.

food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Good but overpriced

Dined on January 27, 2016

I found the food reasonably good, not great. However, it is high priced, even though comparable to other Beaver Creek restaurants. The calamari salad was delicious and the pasta with seafood was quite good. The service was pretentious and overbearing.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My favorite in Beaver Creek

Dined on January 26, 2016

I always eat here when I am in Beaver Creek. Love the food and the service was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice predictable Italian food

vip
Dined on January 25, 2016

waiter was very friendly and accommodating. Food is good and predictable fair. Loved their pizzas. Came primarily bcz of kids as high end restaurants are wasted on them Would definitely come back again with the family

Tags: kid-friendly
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Wine list is very good. Food is so-so.

vip
Dined on January 25, 2016

We live in Beaver Creek and had not dinned at Toscanini in a few months. The have a very good Italian wine list. However, entries we ok, NOT great as you would expect for a Beaver Creek Restaurant. A lot of salt in my wife's and my meals. Servers need to know that you do not fill the wine glass up to the brim with wine!!!!! Meals were slow coming out and were warm and not hot. We expected higher quality service and food.

Tags: notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Better not lose your location

vip
Dined on January 20, 2016

If this restaurant were not at the center of Beaver Creek Village, facing the ice rink, it would be out of business inside of 6 months. The food is outrageously priced and truly mediocre. Service is spotty, but generally well intended. Hold on to that lease.

food5
ambience5
service5

Freddie was a phenomenal server, all of ...

Dined on January 12, 2016

Freddie was a phenomenal server, all of his recommendations were on point, wines were paired perfectly, my entire party enjoyed themselves!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.