Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Toscanini

4.3
685 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Authentic
  • Special Occasion

Located in Beaver Creek Village next to the ice rink, Toscanini combines Colorado ingredients with modern culinary interpretations of old world cuisines. With a geography that ranges from the Italian Alps to coastal Mediterranean, how people cook and eat makes for a broad minded cuisine, even more so with the blend of Northern Italian, Austrian, North African and Venetian traditions. The Toscanini culinary team delivers an artisan "craft" interpretation including scratch made pastas, gnocchi, gelato, hand crafted cheeses, house made sausage, prosciutto, pastrami, and terrines. Local farms, fisheries, dairies and ranchers supply momentum and amazingly fresh ingredients.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

2017-2018 Winter Season (November 18th - April 14th).
Serving Daily 3pm - Close.
Apres from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.

2018 Summer Season (June 1st - October 6th).
Happy Hour from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge, and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(970) 754-5590
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Paul Wade
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Across from the ice rink
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 685 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Delicious food and great service by Joe!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent food and service. The waiter was able to provide useful recommendations on food choices. There is an extensive wine list. Children were accommodated well. Thanks, Toscanini, for a fabulous dinner during an excellent, memorable vacation!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Excellent service and wonderful food; a must do restaurant every time we visit Beaver Creek.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Serve and food wee superb. We went for with friends for a birthday celebration. Hostess was pleasant and seated us right away (we did have a reservation). Appetizers and main course were all excellent.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Our experience was terrible from the start. Service and food were to say the least unremarkable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Music was really bad (annoying even cod our 9 & 13 year old) but the food, service, and view of the ice skating rink were great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Toscanini seems to have lost its way. We have been dining at Toscanini on every trip to Beaver Creek since Toscanini opened many years ago. Last night's experience was a true disappointment. The ceasar salad appeared to have been prepared many hours earlier as the salad had no crispiness. My tagliatelle must have been sitting in the kitchen for a long time because it arrived at the table at a luke warm temperature. The menu has been over-simplified and is no longer "upscale Italian". I hope Toscanini can find its way back to its roots.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

I had avoided this restaurant for a several years because of bad service but decided to try it again. I am glad that I did! The grilled calamari with alio sauce, butternut squash soup, carpaccio appetizers were great. The carbonara was very good and not as heavy of a cream sauce as other Italian restaurants. Tiramisu was unique with pink white chocolate shavings. The service had a couple of minor quirks - brought out two of three appetizers early and did not bring a spoon for the soup.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Reserved dinner table for large party weeks ahead of time b/c it's always full during spring break week. Happy to have gotten a table for our group. Location is fantastic, just in front of the ice rink. But the food was just so-so and waitstaff seemed exhausted and seemed to act like we out-of-town spring break families are messing up a slower muted vibe. Maybe when it's not spring break week it might be a fine dining kind of experience (although the food was meh). We still had a great time because of great company of friends, but next time we won't be back. A suggestion: maybe during spring break week, have a buffet or a small set menu of the simpler items, maybe even with a minimum wine bottle requirement, or maybe have time slots for seatings (5:00-6:30, 5:30-7:00, etc). That would alleviate pressure on the kitchen and waitstaff and make it a little more manageable? Or even better: open up the outdoor seating area with heat lamps and make it tapas & wine only!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Wonderful ambiance and and food! Loved our waiter Matthew!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Slow service; cold coffee by the time dessert arrived,hostess was not receptive to our request for a table; we had a early reservation with plenty of tables.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Always a sure thing. The tiramisu and creme brûlée are great!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 7, 2018

It was just O K. Expected more in all categories.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Very good service. An inexpensive Italian wine, decanted and aerated, was delicious. ALL the food was very tasty. Not huge portions, but plenty filling. Comfy table layout. The only negative was excessive salt in two foods: osso bucco, and grilled artichoke. They were still edible, but this definitely detracted from what otherwise would have been a perfect meal. Overall, excellent value.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 2, 2018

The location was perfect, but the food was absolutely terrible! Would not recommend to anyone and would never go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 2, 2018

The food was OK. The service was terrible. Our waiter needs to be trained.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Overall amazing experience! We sampled many items from the menu and everything was exceptional. Both our server Brand and our bartender Brandon, took amazing care of us from start to finish. I will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

We go to Beaver Creek once a year and always try to have dinner at Toscanini. We have never been disappointed. Recommend the Carpaccio and pasta dish with the Bolognese sauce.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Very disappointed in our experience at Toscanini. As long time property owners and vacationers (the past 34 years) at beaver creek we really expected better. The night started out great, we were seated promptly at our reservation time and the sommelier came to our table and had great knowledge of the wine menu and was very engaged and personal. Once our waiter showed up, things took a turn for the worse. Our waiter was not engaged, clearly wasn’t enthusiastic about much, we had to call over other servers and employees for things as simple as water refills. Once we ordered food too a very long time, we could see into the kitchen and watched one of our orders (scallops) sit under the head lamp for 5-7 minutes before being served. One of the pasta dishes was baked and he top layer was rock hard, the other two dishes were better. The icing on the cake cake mid way through our meal we were on our first bottle of wine, the waiter refilled our glasses and proceeded to take the bottle of wine away with at least 3/4 a glass of wine still in it without saying a thing. Our table sat there stunned trying to figure what we just witnessed, when we asked the waiter about it he and a variety of excuses including that there could have been sediment in the bottle and he just threw it in the recycling bin. In our many years of drinking wine, the whole situation just seemed a bit off and shady. The waiter did not continue the conversation, did not offer any further explanation or offer for us to speak to a manager. Overall not a great experience and a bummer since we were trying the restaurant for the first time in a while. We for sure will NOT be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Toscanini never disappoint, solid dinner experience, good food, attentive service, nice ambiance, casual nice dinner place in Beaver Creek.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 26, 2018

David was our waiter, he did a great job. His recommendations were spot on. I had the beet salad, it was very unique and tasty. The ravioli was a small serving size but very flavorful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Went for pre theater birthday dinner. Pasta Fagiole is not often on menus. Delicious, but left me wanting more (not too generous of a bowl). Same with the lobster bisque. New York Strip with wild boar sausage and house made ricotta gnocci was a brilliant combination. Scallops had a perfect sear. Very good wine by the glass choices. Would have preferred Illy or Lavazza rather than Starbucks. All in all satisfying. Pricy and worth it. NOTE; parking in Beaver Creek for Dinner in combination with Theater or skating or other avtivity is strict and unfriendly. Research and plan accordingly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Great meal with my family right in the village. Toscanini is able to stay elegant, cozy, and family friendly all at once.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Restaurant is right on the skating rink. There was an event going on, and we were able to watch. Food and wine was great. Service people did a great job. Very friendly, and made good suggestions from the menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Good food, nice wine list. Service was spotty and a bit defensive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Delicious
Can’t wait to go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

EXTENSIVE Gluten-Free Menu. Just be aware, you have to ask for it versus it having special "GF" notations on the "regular" menu. I usually shy away from Italian as usually not ideal for gluten-free but they have pasta, pizza, and entree dishes. Sadly, only one dessert option so it'd be nice if they could add to that but quality is great. I would call it a nicer or upscale restaurant for style, menu and service but it's casual in that everyone in winter is in ski gear and many children (though did not seem noisy). Great location in front of ice rink and ideal if going to Vilar Performing Center for convenience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Staff was friendly and ambience was ok but neither compensated for the undercooked and under seasoned pasta.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Family Valentine’s Day dinner. Amazing food, great waiter, overall an excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Very disappointed in our meal. My husband’s meal was
Bland and boring, my “kids pasta” was $21 and the portion was tiny, my Meal was brought out cold... by the time they re fired it, everyone was done. The waiter “took my entree off” yet had a meal we didn’t order on the tab. Very frustrating and disappointing celebration dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

We sampled many things on the menu and truly enjoyed every bite from the bread on the table to the burrata , carpaccios, ceasar salad, ravioli, New York Strip with gnocchi and the Scallops with Risotto (which was my favorite and I would return for). Also loved the blueberry sorbet. And happy to say that I asked our waiter, Tyler, for a wine suggestion and when I pointed to a higher priced glass of wine, he asked what I was looking for and recommended a different one that I may like (that was a few dollars less). I loved the wine recommendation and the waiter did not take advantage of my willingness to spend more. We sat in the dining room, which was nice, but I would even recommend popping into the bar for a bite and wine!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

While in Beaver Creek for 9 nights, we ate here three times. Authentic Italian with multiple paths to a great meal. You can go the traditional route of app/salad/ pasta course/entree or pizza and salad or any other combination and come out with a flavorful, balanced meal. Wine list is complete with many old world selections that compliment the Italian fare. My children love the Italian soda and the Tiramisu is a perfect end to the meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Service and most of the dishes were very good. My wife raved about the beet salad. The calamari should be fried, grilling it just made it taste soiled and blah.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Great Location in Beaver Creek as it overlooks the skating rink. Food was good, but the portions were tiny. Also, they don't serve bread with the meal.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Too many kids. Food choices not interesting. Did not enjoy!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Great family dinner!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Great dinner. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 6, 2018

Just great

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Very disappointed with the level of service for the type of restaurant. Our waiter said "dude" several times and shared too much about himself...second job, etc. The food was somewhat less elegant and tasty than expected as well. The table next to us obviously ordered a seafood dish as the smell traveling to our table was extremely fishy. We have dined at Toscanini on other occasions with a much better experience and better food quality. Perhaps it was an off night. We mentioned my son's birthday when we made the Open Table reservation but the birthday was never acknowledged. All in all, a let down.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 29, 2018

Good spot located in Beaver Creek. Our server, Scott, was a gem.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18