About Toscanini

Located in the Plaza
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map


Located in Beaver Creek Village next to the ice rink, Toscanini combines Colorado ingredients with modern culinary interpretations of old world cuisines. With a geography that ranges from the Italian Alps to coastal Mediterranean, how people cook and eat makes for a broad minded cuisine, even more so with the blend of Northern Italian, Austrian, North African and Venetian traditions. The Toscanini culinary team delivers an artisan "craft" interpretation including scratch made pastas, gnocchi, gelato, hand crafted cheeses, house made sausage, prosciutto, pastrami, and terrines. Local farms, fisheries, dairies and ranchers supply momentum and amazingly fresh ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
2016 Summer Season (June 3rd - October 8th).
Happy Hour from 3-6pm in the bar, lounge, and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.

2016-2017 Winter Season (November 19th - April 8th).
Serving Daily 3pm - Close.
Apres from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.


Cross Street:
Across from the ice rink

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 754-5590

Website:
http://www.toscaninibeavercreek.com/

Executive Chef:
Paul Wade

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Toscanini, Avon, CO
  • lasagna - Toscanini, Avon, CO
  • Hanger Steak Express Lunch - Toscanini, Avon, CO
  • tortellini - Toscanini, Avon, CO
  • Hanger Steak With Red Wine Reduction, Mushrooms, Fingerling Potatoes - Toscanini, Avon, CO
  • Trout With Saffron Potatoes & Crispy Kale - Toscanini, Avon, CO
Toscanini, Avon, CO
lasagna - Toscanini, Avon, CO
Hanger Steak Express Lunch - Toscanini, Avon, CO
tortellini - Toscanini, Avon, CO
Hanger Steak With Red Wine Reduction, Mushrooms, Fingerling Potatoes - Toscanini, Avon, CO
Trout With Saffron Potatoes & Crispy Kale - Toscanini, Avon, CO

Toscanini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Mountains
Best Restaurants in Beaver Creek ›

Notable Wine List (5)
Casual (3)
Special Occasion (3)
See All
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Romantic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
People Watching (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Business Meals (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
S
472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff was great! we tasted the perfe ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The staff was great! we tasted the perfect wine. It was my good friend's birthday and it was lively but not loud the food was great. The location is ideal on the ice rink at Beaver Creek.

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Foods always good. Beautiful space on t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Foods always good. Beautiful space on the mall at Beaver Creek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great experience and good food. Have bee ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great experience and good food. Have been there many times and always consistent. Plan to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

table clothes would have been a plus ser ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

table clothes would have been a plus

service and food were outstanding

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Have eaten here before and had very good ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Have eaten here before and had very good meals. Unfortunately, this time the main course was not good at all. Had the veal picata but it was not even close. Extremely bland with no flavor whatsoever. At least the veal was tender. Pea bisque was very good as well as the ceaser salad. Would never order the veal picata again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the finest dinners we have had in ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 15, 2016

One of the finest dinners we have had in the Vail BeaverCreek area over the past 24 years. Our waiter, Mathew, was outstanding! Thanks you for a very memorable anniversary, we will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Beef Carpacio and Veal dish where ou ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The Beef Carpacio and Veal dish where outstanding. The service was great also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was marginal, seemed much better at ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food was marginal, seemed much better at our last visit in December. Service was very slow and there were 3 empty tables--so obviously not crowded or busy. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Very rude hostess and bartender. Walked ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Very rude hostess and bartender. Walked out and went to Golden Eagle where are business was welcomed and the food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very nice leisurely meal. The menu has p ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very nice leisurely meal. The menu has pasta, pizza, and entrees of lamb, seafood, beef and chicken. The wine we had was very complimentary to the meal. The meal ended with an apple bread pudding with house made cinnamon ice cream. We dined with a child and they were very helpful providing children's food and tolerance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food, drinks and service were all very g ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food, drinks and service were all very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Toscanini is now one of our favorites. W ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Toscanini is now one of our favorites. We dined there twice during our stay in Beaver Creek. The menu selections were outstanding and we enjoyed the Colorado trout and the veal dish. The wine selection was very good, the bread delicious and our waiters were very professional. Plan to return again next August.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made the reservation in the 1000 poin ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 18, 2016

We made the reservation in the 1000 point time frame and did not receive the points.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience, great quality food, ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Amazing experience, great quality food, pasta and pizza. Wonderful friendly service..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely on par with fine Italian dini ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Absolutely on par with fine Italian dining anywhere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Great service!

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For an Italian rest in an exclusive area ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2016

For an Italian rest in an exclusive area it was very weak.

All of our pastas were too salty, I mean really too salty.

The appetizers were good but the main dish was unimpressive.

Sorry

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Wonderful ambiance. Prompt service. Dele ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Wonderful ambiance. Prompt service. Delectable food, in both presentation and taste.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter, as always, was very good and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 8, 2016

The waiter, as always, was very good and knowledgable. Unfortunately the bus staff was once again below par. They never check the water and do not understand how to properly bus a table when you are at a high end restaurant, which should be a skill taught to the bus staff.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We were seated outside in a nice seclude ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2016

We were seated outside in a nice secluded area. Our server was wonderful, bringing out a sample of a recommended wine before ordering it, describing the different dishes and just overall wonderful. We enjoyed a leisurely dinner and would definitely return.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a very nice Italian dinner al fre ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a very nice Italian dinner al fresco. We sat near the skating rink and watched the kids enjoy their summer evening in Beaver Creek Plaza.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the veal with handmade pasta. While ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had the veal with handmade pasta. While I expected the pasta to be al dente, the pasta was very undercooked. The veal was tasty though. Overall don't think the meal was worth the $$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Fantastic experience! We were seated imm ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fantastic experience! We were seated immediately on the patio as we had requested since we had our dogs with us. The service was friendly, fast, and professional. The bus boy asked if we wanted water bowls for the dogs and quickly brought two out. Thank you! The waiter explained the specials and we ordered the scallops and pancetta appetizer which was cooked to perfection. The entrees were delicious, too! My flank steak was so tender and beautifully complemented by the ricotta goat cheese gnocchi and wild boar sausage. Great balance to the flavors. My husband very much enjoyed his pork chops with Marsala jus and polenta. The plate sizes are just right - not too big, not too small. The waiter also offered to put in an order of chicken and rice for the dogs, which was thoughtful, but we declined. This is our second time dining at Toscanini and we will be back. The personal and attentive service, and beautifully prepared food, made the evening especially enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sorry but this was not a very good exper ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Sorry but this was not a very good experience. We would not return to this restaurant. Venison was too salty and veal piccatta dish was not very good with the short ribs and mushrooms......just not a combination that worked. Service was mediocre....we had to ask for butter/olive oil & basalmic for our bread and also had to ask another waiter for water and wine refills. We sat outside on the patio but many families with lots of loud children disrupted our dinner. All in all.......a rather disappointing meal. So many other nice restaurants on the mall in the Beaver Creek Village to chose from ......go elsewhere. No California wines on the wine list, only Italian and mostly overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Dinner before show. Excellent service & ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Dinner before show. Excellent service & food. Had plenty of time. Friends joined us late but server very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine mediocre food.

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great wine mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Have lived in the valley my whole life a ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Have lived in the valley my whole life and have never eaten here before...went for my husband's 29th birthday and it was worth it. I had the chicken which I never order be user everyone had chicken but this was so good! My husband had the fukeh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a group of 6. Sat outside which was ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Had a group of 6. Sat outside which was the best part of the meal. Apps were very good but main courses were very diaasppointing. Pasta was cold, thick and starchy. Not the kind of pasta you would expect from an Italian Restaurent. All meals were over salted (an I love salt). So sorry we have condo in BG but I'm not sure we will return to this place. We would rather go to zino's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Fantastic meal and great service. A bit ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fantastic meal and great service. A bit pricey, but worth the dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We love this restaurant. Great Italian f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 29, 2016

We love this restaurant. Great Italian food and a very special appetizer "Italian Nachos" not found elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We had reservations but decided to sit a ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2016

We had reservations but decided to sit at the bar. Everything we ordered was delicious and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Italian Restaurant at a great location

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2016

I would recommend this place. We ate their twice while skiing in Beaver Creek and both times the food was good. The location is excellent and very convenient. It can get crowded during high season, so a reservation is recommended. The food is a bit expensive which is expected given the location. We had TAGLIATELLE Dalla Sede and MANZO COSTATINE & CAPESANTE

DI MARE (Both Excellent!!)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service

 
 (London)·Dined on April 2, 2016

The food was delicious and the service fantastic. We were a group of 15 - 6 adults and 9 kids. The kids aged from 8-17 and all loved playing with the etch a sketch - inspired - electronics were forgotten about! They loved the food too. A success all round.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2016

We enjoyed dinner at Toscanini with our two children on 2 separate occasions. The menu seems somewhat limited for an Italian restaurant, but we enjoyed the salmon and steak dish while the kids enjoyed grilled chicken and pasta. The ceasar salad was quite tasty and the service was quite good. One night our server was extremely attentive and friendly, while the other night our server got the job done but he was less charismatic. All in all, the atmosphere is relaxed and the noise level varies depending on how crowded it gets.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2016

We were sat right away. Are server Matt was outstanding and very helpful and caring . We ordered the stake and the veal both dishes were amazing I can't weight to eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A review

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Food was excellent and beautifully presented. Service quite disorganized, bordering on clueless. Back of house deserves better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

Enviable location, avg food, poor value

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Enviable location, avg food, poor value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We love coming to eat by the skating rin ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 16, 2016

We love coming to eat by the skating rink. Food was not good though this time.

Shortribs were very chewy...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Freddie our server was awesome, great wi ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 15, 2016

Freddie our server was awesome, great wine recommendations. Food was good, but nothing exceptional, always wish you could be really wow'd when spending this much per entree. Location is great, love the village...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Without asking they brought me a candle ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 10, 2016

Without asking they brought me a candle in ice cream for my birthday Food was awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.