About Toscanini


Located in Beaver Creek Village next to the ice rink, Toscanini combines Colorado ingredients with modern culinary interpretations of old world cuisines. With a geography that ranges from the Italian Alps to coastal Mediterranean, how people cook and eat makes for a broad minded cuisine, even more so with the blend of Northern Italian, Austrian, North African and Venetian traditions. The Toscanini culinary team delivers an artisan "craft" interpretation including scratch made pastas, gnocchi, gelato, hand crafted cheeses, house made sausage, prosciutto, pastrami, and terrines. Local farms, fisheries, dairies and ranchers supply momentum and amazingly fresh ingredients.

Located in the Plaza
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

2017-2018 Winter Season (November 18th - April 14th).
Serving Daily 3pm - Close.
Apres from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.

2017 Summer Season (June 2nd - October 7th).
Happy Hour from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge, and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.

Cross Street:
Across from the ice rink

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 754-5590

Website:
http://www.toscaninibeavercreek.com/

Executive Chef:
Paul Wade

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Toscanini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Romantic (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Fun (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Cozy (7)
People Watching (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Scenic View (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Business Meals (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
638 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and great service! We visited Toscanini while in Beaver Creek for my wife’s birthday, and had a excellent time! We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Our dinner was delicious, and the waiter was most helpful. We told him that we had limited time for dinner as we were going to the ballet at the Vilar. Everything worked well; we enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Dinner was a mixed bag...good wine selection, excellent pizza. ..mediocre salad, one interesting pasta dish, one totally bland pasta dish. Service was very good. Our waiter made sure we finished on time to get to a show at the Villar Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Has become a favorite. New wine list us harder to navigate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Thanks for the delicious Gluten free options!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Uninspiring meal not worth the price.

Ordered the Penne with Chicken. While the plate looked delightful, there was a considerable lack of flavor in the entire meal, including the chicken which tasted as though it had absolutely no seasoning, including salt. Chicken was also extremely tough, almost gamey tough. The remainder of the dish was also extremely bland, except the few small pieces of Parmesan in the dish. Extremely disappointed in this dining experience.

My son had penne noodles and butter for $12, and received approximately 30 noodles for that price that barely covered the bottom of the bowl. LOL

Avoid this restaurant for the many others in the area to escape disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

We found a bug in our drink, the good was good and the service was very good!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Every time we come to Beaver Creek, we eat here. Great food, kid friendly, great service. Our waitress, Alora, was the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Went to Toscanini with family while on vacation in Beaver Creek! Pasta was delicious, nice view of the skating rink, and service was excellent! We had my 10 month old niece with us at dinner also, and they were very accommodating to her! Great restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Always an excellent dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hong Kong)·Dined on January 2, 2018

The food was superb, although a bit salty, but just a small detail in a wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 2, 2018

It was really good and service was great! Fun place and nice near the window watching the skaters.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Cozy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Our family ate at Toscanini New Years Eve and everything was absolutely divine. The service was great. The ambience was really nice. And the food was amazing. We had a little extra flair with the fireworks in Beaver Creek that night right as we were sitting down to eat. We were welcome to go outside and enjoy the fireworks as a prelude to that night's festivities. Definitely recommend. Price is comparable to most restaurants in this ski resort area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Toscanini's never fails to impress. Great location in Beavercreek. Great staff - helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. The cuisine is superb -try the ravioli, just outstanding and finish with the chocolate torta. We enjoyed a a wonderful dinner after going to the Vilar, while watching people ice skate.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great meal on our last ski night every year since the restaurant opened, always great!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Fantastic food and great service! Great spot for Italian food in the Beaver Creek Village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Great food, great drinks, great server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2017

We had a great meal. Great food and good service. It's much improved from years past. We'll be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

Christmas eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Service so slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2017

We were celebrating an engagement and birthday and our server was excellent!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Great service from our waiter Simon!
Super chef John cooks gourmet!
Can’t wait to return!
Also delicious wines🍷

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Had dinner here during our first vacation to Beaver Creek, with our 5 year old. It was a rare combination of fantastic food with a casual family friendly atmosphere. Will absolutely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Service was great. Several of our dishes were great but others were just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2017

Al parecer La Cocina es muy pequeña y no es suficiente para el tamaño del restaurante. 1 hora de espera una vez ordenada la cena. Nadie sabía que pasaba, solo decían en un momento llega sus alimentos. Los platillos no tienen sazón.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Limited pasta selection. Very bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great location. Excellent food.
Read the birthday note for reservation and gave a wonderful dessert

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Perfect end to a perfect day! From the moment we walked in, the service was amazing. Our server, Matthew was outstanding! He asked about our preferences and then recommended an excellent bottle of wine. We took all his recommendations for the remainder of the evening and had an awesome dining experience. Will definitely return next time we’re in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 28, 2017

We had a great dinner with Brandon in the bar. All the staff and management were very attentive, friendly and knowledgable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Service was outstanding. There was some confusion with the number on the reservation and the table settings. They were also out of several things. Have eaten there many times and this was unusual. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 7, 2017

David was the difference maker in the evening. The guy knew his stuff and was helpful from the time we sat down until we rolled out of there with a food baby in tow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great food and excellent personal service.
Toscanini in Beaver Creek is the perfect setting for a great meal and a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Our first visit back in a few years, and we were pleasantly surprised by the new menu and the new chef. Elegantly presented and delicious food, attentive and friendly service. Will definitely be returning soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Wonderful dinner, was able to watch a couple of children receive ice skating sessions. Very relaxing. Food and service were both perfect for my wife and my date night out dinner

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Wonderful experience, great food, great atmosphere and awesome server (David). He provided us with great recommendations and we were not disappointed (veal, ravioli and great wine pairing). We followed the meal with the torta and a glass of port. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great food. Service was excellent. Italian wines only. Waiter was very helpful in making a good selection

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I don't believe in required written reviews displayed to the public when I rate a restaurant. If you want a rating--that's fine. Otherwise don't bother me.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We have owned a home in Beaver Creek for 20 years and dined at Toscanini several times when it first opened and were less than impressed. In the past two years we decided to give t a few more tries and have been throughly impressed. We love the location and the fact that we can walk five minutes and have a very nice meal in Beaver Creek Village.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I think this was the third time we have eaten at Toscanini. Took my brother and sister in law for dinner prior to concert at performing arts center. Ate outside. Food was wonderful and well prepared for all of us! Our waiter was outstanding, very prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. We had a wonderful time. Ate outside on the patio. Got a little chilly as the sun set and we were sitting next to the ice rink outdoors.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.