About Toscanini

Located in the Plaza
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map


Located in Beaver Creek Village next to the ice rink, Toscanini combines Colorado ingredients with modern culinary interpretations of old world cuisines. With a geography that ranges from the Italian Alps to coastal Mediterranean, how people cook and eat makes for a broad minded cuisine, even more so with the blend of Northern Italian, Austrian, North African and Venetian traditions. The Toscanini culinary team delivers an artisan "craft" interpretation including scratch made pastas, gnocchi, gelato, hand crafted cheeses, house made sausage, prosciutto, pastrami, and terrines. Local farms, fisheries, dairies and ranchers supply momentum and amazingly fresh ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
2016 Summer Season (June 3rd - October 8th).
Happy Hour from 3-6pm in the bar, lounge, and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.

2016-2017 Winter Season (November 23rd - April 8th).
Serving Daily 3pm - Close.
Apres from 3-5pm in the bar, lounge and patio.
Dinner from 5pm - close.


Cross Street:
Across from the ice rink

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 754-5590

Website:
http://www.toscaninibeavercreek.com/

Executive Chef:
Paul Wade

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Toscanini
  • lasagna
  • Hanger Steak Express Lunch
  • tortellini
  • Hanger Steak With Red Wine Reduction, Mushrooms, Fingerling Potatoes
  • Trout With Saffron Potatoes & Crispy Kale
Toscanini
lasagna
Hanger Steak Express Lunch
tortellini
Hanger Steak With Red Wine Reduction, Mushrooms, Fingerling Potatoes
Trout With Saffron Potatoes & Crispy Kale

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Toscanini Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (11)
fit for foodies (10)
notable wine list (9)
See All
romantic (9)
scenic view (9)
kid-friendly (8)
good for groups (8)
great for outdoor dining (4)
hot spot (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
449 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic experience! We were seated imm ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic experience! We were seated immediately on the patio as we had requested since we had our dogs with us. The service was friendly, fast, and professional. The bus boy asked if we wanted water bowls for the dogs and quickly brought two out. Thank you! The waiter explained the specials and we ordered the scallops and pancetta appetizer which was cooked to perfection. The entrees were delicious, too! My flank steak was so tender and beautifully complemented by the ricotta goat cheese gnocchi and wild boar sausage. Great balance to the flavors. My husband very much enjoyed his pork chops with Marsala jus and polenta. The plate sizes are just right - not too big, not too small. The waiter also offered to put in an order of chicken and rice for the dogs, which was thoughtful, but we declined. This is our second time dining at Toscanini and we will be back. The personal and attentive service, and beautifully prepared food, made the evening especially enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sorry but this was not a very good exper ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Sorry but this was not a very good experience. We would not return to this restaurant. Venison was too salty and veal piccatta dish was not very good with the short ribs and mushrooms......just not a combination that worked. Service was mediocre....we had to ask for butter/olive oil & basalmic for our bread and also had to ask another waiter for water and wine refills. We sat outside on the patio but many families with lots of loud children disrupted our dinner. All in all.......a rather disappointing meal. So many other nice restaurants on the mall in the Beaver Creek Village to chose from ......go elsewhere. No California wines on the wine list, only Italian and mostly overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Dinner before show. Excellent service & ...

 
 (Buckinghamshire)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Dinner before show. Excellent service & food. Had plenty of time. Friends joined us late but server very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine mediocre food.

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great wine mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Have lived in the valley my whole life a ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Have lived in the valley my whole life and have never eaten here before...went for my husband's 29th birthday and it was worth it. I had the chicken which I never order be user everyone had chicken but this was so good! My husband had the fukeh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a group of 6. Sat outside which was ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Had a group of 6. Sat outside which was the best part of the meal. Apps were very good but main courses were very diaasppointing. Pasta was cold, thick and starchy. Not the kind of pasta you would expect from an Italian Restaurent. All meals were over salted (an I love salt). So sorry we have condo in BG but I'm not sure we will return to this place. We would rather go to zino's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Fantastic meal and great service. A bit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fantastic meal and great service. A bit pricey, but worth the dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We love this restaurant. Great Italian f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We love this restaurant. Great Italian food and a very special appetizer "Italian Nachos" not found elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We had reservations but decided to sit a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We had reservations but decided to sit at the bar. Everything we ordered was delicious and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Italian Restaurant at a great location

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

I would recommend this place. We ate their twice while skiing in Beaver Creek and both times the food was good. The location is excellent and very convenient. It can get crowded during high season, so a reservation is recommended. The food is a bit expensive which is expected given the location. We had TAGLIATELLE Dalla Sede and MANZO COSTATINE & CAPESANTE

DI MARE (Both Excellent!!)

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

The food was delicious and the service fantastic. We were a group of 15 - 6 adults and 9 kids. The kids aged from 8-17 and all loved playing with the etch a sketch - inspired - electronics were forgotten about! They loved the food too. A success all round.

Tags: child friendly, fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

We enjoyed dinner at Toscanini with our two children on 2 separate occasions. The menu seems somewhat limited for an Italian restaurant, but we enjoyed the salmon and steak dish while the kids enjoyed grilled chicken and pasta. The ceasar salad was quite tasty and the service was quite good. One night our server was extremely attentive and friendly, while the other night our server got the job done but he was less charismatic. All in all, the atmosphere is relaxed and the noise level varies depending on how crowded it gets.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

We were sat right away. Are server Matt was outstanding and very helpful and caring . We ordered the stake and the veal both dishes were amazing I can't weight to eat there again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A review

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Food was excellent and beautifully presented. Service quite disorganized, bordering on clueless. Back of house deserves better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

We love coming to eat by the skating rin ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

We love coming to eat by the skating rink. Food was not good though this time.

Shortribs were very chewy...

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Freddie our server was awesome, great wi ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Freddie our server was awesome, great wine recommendations. Food was good, but nothing exceptional, always wish you could be really wow'd when spending this much per entree. Location is great, love the village...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Without asking they brought me a candle ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Without asking they brought me a candle in ice cream for my birthday Food was awesome

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent as is service. Water ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Food is excellent as is service. Water glass refilled promptly and often without request. Pizza's are delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Italian?

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Nothing much Italian about the food. One of our party had a pizza which was left untouched - base was not home made but rock hard. Partners food was ok, but expensive for what they got. Waiter was very full of himself and unfriendly. Have been coming here for a few years but this was out last visit - it's done nothing but go downhill and there are much better restaurants in Beaver Creek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Family friendly with very good pasta dis ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

Family friendly with very good pasta dishes and enjoyed great salads. Good, friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Good but way over priced

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Food is very good don't get me wrong, but I can't remember the last time I paid $30 for a pasta dish. Way overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

We went in to a fairly empty restaurant ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

We went in to a fairly empty restaurant and had to ask twice to be at a nicer table - other than that table service was good and food was really good but not memorable as with several other places we dined at beaver creek

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Our server Matthew was awesome. The food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

Our server Matthew was awesome. The food was spectacular. Great dining experience for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Toscanini Review

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Location and atmosphere were top-notch. However, the food was disappointing, mediocre at best. Luke warm entrees and pasty sauces.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Fantastic food with great portions

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Fantastic food with great portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Bland and Expensive

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

I was very disappointed with our visit to Toscanini. I have been coming to Beaver Creek for years and have never tried it because of their "kid friendly" marketing. We decided at the last minute to finally give it a try. It has nice location and is pleasantly decorated. The soup and salad course was average to good. The main courses we had were huge, but totally bland and expensive. This was probably the second worst Italian dinner I ever had and to top it off it was fairly expensive. On the positive side the wine list was excellent as long as you knew what to order. The Som was out that evening and his backup was fairly clueless. I have heard that lunch here is good, but I will pass on another dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Always a wonderful dining experience. Da ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

Always a wonderful dining experience. Dana, GM, is the best and so is his staff. Our favorite restaurant in BC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mandatory gratuity

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

We were a little miffed that they put a mandatory 20% gratuity on the $200 bottle of wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

The food was really pretty bad. We had r ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

The food was really pretty bad. We had risotto and it was chunks of uncooked rice - crunchy. Salad was a plate of browning watery lettuce. Not quite sure what was up with our server but I think he forgot about us. Go someplace else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Food is great

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Food is great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It is BEaver Creek so the value for mone ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

It is BEaver Creek so the value for money equation is always imbalanced. The staff are friendly, ambiance is nice, and food is OK...certainly a challenge to get out under $100 (with tax and tip) even when sharing a meal, two salads, two glasses of wine.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Super meal. Friend suggested the veal pi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Super meal. Friend suggested the veal piccata which I had and loved it. Not a typical piccata but really fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

jaygigi47

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

it had been a few years since we were here last. I was very surprised at how good the food and service had become. They also have great gluten free options in pizza crusts and pasta. We will certainly go back.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What a disappointment. I have been comin ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

What a disappointment. I have been coming to Beaver Creek for 18 years now and we used to love Toscanini for their traditional Italian dishes. Now they have gotten very complex with their dishes serving foie gras, short ribs with scallops and elk with fava beans. Food was awful. If you decide to go, make sure you get Christine as your hostess as Bonnie was very rude. I would avoid this disaster waiting to happen as there are so many better restaurants in Beaver Creek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Dine Twice

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 10, 2016

On any trip to the Beaver Creek area don't dine just once at Toacanini - even sharing dishes you can't begin to sample the incredible array of Italian dishes. And if you haven't visited over the past 2 years you haven't had the benefit of the new management and the overhauled wine selection. Try the Brunnelo by the glass and you won't be disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had eaten here several times in past and ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 9, 2016

Had eaten here several times in past and had amazing experience but was a busy ski night with lots of kids around, average waitstaff and good but not amazing as in past

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Terrible ambiance - outrageously noisy & ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Terrible ambiance - outrageously noisy & food overrated. 3rd visit & last. Waiter fabulous however

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

Incredible Food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

The service was incredible complimented by wonderful food!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

great dining experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Excellent food and service. Expensive, but what isn't at Beaver Creek and Vail. However price was competitive with other restaurants in the area, but with superior menu and quality of food. Friendly and attentive service staff without being pretentious or obnoxious. Food was delicious and appropriately portioned. Comfortable dining experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Beaver Creek.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's a gem!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

It's a gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.