About Toscana Rostorante Italiano

142 East Granada Boulevard
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Toscana is using the best products on the market with personalized presentation and touches while maintaining the flavors of Italy.

Toscana is for those who love the freshest ingredients, the finest Italian food, and unparalleled personal attention.

Toscana's exuberant focus on using only the best, richest and ripest ingredients keeps sophisticated guests, while enjoying old-world hospitality.

An evening at Toscana is a tribute to an Old World way of enjoying food. Pure white cotton linens and simple décor act as a setting to enhance the beaut

Toscana is a classic Old World Italian restaurant we would love the

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, European, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:

Dinner:
Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday

Cross Street:
A1A just west west on Granada Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 492-5523

Website:
http://www.ormondbeachitalianfood.com/

Catering:
We Can Cater Your Party Business or Pleasure, No Party is to small or to big, call for more info.

Parking Details:
We have a private and secure parking behind the plaza
and remember we have an elevator for the needed.

Executive Chef:
Tony A.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We Have A Monthly Wine Pairing 7 Course Dinner
Visit Our Website For More Info

Private Dining

Our Private Room can Accommodate up to 165 Guests, Good for business meetings, and Birthday Parties. Contact us for more info.

Toscana Rostorante Italiano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (3)
Special Occasion (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
145 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best Italian restaurant I've dined at si ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Best Italian restaurant I've dined at since Italy ! I wish They were in Atlanta . Very few match their quality and attention to detail .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the food was excellent. Michael, the Mai ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

the food was excellent.

Michael, the Maitre'D, was a good host, but the wait staff was not as attentive as i would have expected for the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The restaurant was supurb.The service wa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The restaurant was supurb.The service was great.Having lived in Rome for many years

the food was authetic,The atmoshpere was relaxaing not rushed.The only criticism was the appetizer of Clams as mussles was skimpy,but delicious.Noi ci retorneremo.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Disappointed

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

The restaurant was not busy, but service was slow. The wine list was very limited, and very expensive, with many over $100, and very few reasonably priced choices. The first two bottles we ordered were sold out. The server did not offer tap water as a choice, and there was a $17 charge for bottled water on our bill. The menu was nothing like the online version, and very deceptive. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Nice restaurant but not worth the money

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Family of four went for Easter. We were the only ones in the restaurant so we received great service. Two of us ordered the veal scaloppini. The meat was a bit tough and overcooked. The pasta dish was very good. The last dish was chicken marsala which was overcooked. We did not order apps or dessert, one beer and our bill for four, before tip, was approx. $120.00. Instead of Italian music, they played Frank Sinatra, which was kind of odd. The restaurant itself was very clean. If the food was better, it may have been worth the money but we won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Food is great, but service just slow

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Food, ambiance, staff and chef was exceptional but service is slow. Just like in Italy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

GOOD FOOD - TERRIBLE SERVICE

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We visited this establishment on Valentines Day - Feb 14, 2016. We chose a later time to dine, as would not be as busy & service would not suffer. However - my thought process was completely wrong. When we arrived - - 7:30 pm - Toscanos was about at 50% capacity, & seated at the bar was 1 couple. We were seated right away, but it took our waiter about 10 min to offer us a glass of water, & another 10 min before he offered us something from the bar to drink. Our drinks were brought to us in about 15 minutes - So at this point - we are seated 35 minutes - have just been brought our wine & have not even been brought a menu at this point. My gut was to leave at this point, but since it was a special day we stayed. The night just continued to be a disaster - slow service - after our food was delivered we never saw our waiter again & had to ask a bus person to track him down. The place is not a cheap place to dine, & would expect a better quality of service to be provided.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

We had a wonderful evening! The menu wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We had a wonderful evening! The menu was limited because it was Valentine Day and pricey. Food was incredible... I had pear salad, which was very fresh , crunchy, delightful. My husband had Ceasar which was also very fresh and delicious. Next we split a pasta dish, Pappardelle e Gamberi. Beautiful light red sauce spiced perfectly with very large shrimp. Entree, I had Chilean Sea Bass, all I can say is mouthwatering! The best Sea Bass I have ever had, my husband had Dover Sole boned table side... absolutely spectacular... Cooked to perfection.

Topped off with tramisu, double chocolate Panna cotta, finally, cappuccino. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

A hidden jem!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Excellent place for a romantic or special occasion. The pear salad was awesome as well as the entire meal. Will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Goodbye, Toscana.

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

We arrived at 6:30 on a Saturday night and there was only one other table occupied. For the rest of the time we were there only 2 or 3 other parties arrived. We certainly didn't need a reservation! On previous visits we ordered Caesar salad prepared at the table and Bananas Foster also prepared tableside. Neither is now available. A veal dish (which was WONDERFUL)

was listed on the online menu for $24 but was now $32. An outrageous increase. The salads were skimpy as was the bread service. In the past Toscana was a special go-to restaurant. We will not be going back and frankly we doubt whether Toscana will remain open much longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Toscana's 01/29/2016

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

This is the third time we have visited Toscana's - each time the night before the start of the Daytona Rolex 24 hour race. In the past, we have been treated like royalty. This time, we were disappointed in the lack of attention from the staff.

The food is ALWAYS excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Toscana was a delight

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

My wife and I had a lovely meal. We started with a cocktail at the bar followed by the meal with a great bottle of wine and finished with a night cap at the bar while we waited for our taxi.

The beef carpaccio was outstanding. My wife had the veal and I had the lobster ravioli. The service was excellent and the the food and drinks were fantastic.

I would highly recommend Toscana.

One note of caution; if you are a party of two, don't let them seat you at the table by the kitchen entrance / service bar. They'll try. Just say no thanks. Enjoy!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome Find

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

We stumbled upon this gem of a restaurant by chance & couldn't have been more thrilled with the outcome!! We had fantastic service & we're treated as family!! Our entrees & desert were excellent & we joked that they didn't need a dishwasher because we licked the plates clean! I highly recommend this restaurant if you are anywhere in the area (we drove up from Ponce Inlet).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Authentic Italian Experience is a Stretch

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

With this being advertised as an Italian experience -- not so much. We were a party of 4. Our waiter was not familiar with the way you experience a meal in Italy. The waiter did not know what Spirits were available - no recommendation among the wine list other to point out that you could purchase by the glass. Pasta dishes were average and would have been a nice size to share before next course - but was told it should be a main course. One did rave on the salmon entree - but veal dish had to be cut with a knife and was chewy. Desserts looked appetizing but had other plans for dessert and skipped. It was nice and quiet and we were not rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We will not recommend this place for anyone.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

When we booked the restaurant I put a note that we were celebrating our MOm's 85th birthday. At some point when we arrived we also noted that to the server...not even a HAPPY BIRTHDAY they gave her. We ordered and the food took more than 1h to be served. Nobody came to the table to apologize for it, neither nothing was given/offered as an apology. NOT even the old I AM SORRY!! The prices were ridiculous for the little amount of food that it was served. My mom ordered a bolognese gnocchi, which we hardly could not see the meat. We were so disappointed that we decided not to order dessert. all we wanted was to get out of there. We will not recommend this place for anyone. we understand that delays can happen, but an apology/explanation could always be welcome. You can not define yourself as a luxury dining when you do not provide it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Excellent service and ambiance. Chef gre ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Excellent service and ambiance. Chef greeted us personally. All food was fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was fantastic!! Chantz our waiter ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 20, 2015

Meal was fantastic!! Chantz our waiter and the wait staff team were great! Each part of our meal was great down to the desert which the head chef made right in front of us. I will definitely be back 5 stars in my book.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice, music is soft ideal for a chat. Food is good

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 6, 2015

Service was excellent. late minute booking. Not too crowded. It has an outdoor space we did not use. Very good Italian food, not restricted to pasta or pizza.

We went wit a couple from Boston and they were impressed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Changed

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on October 8, 2015

I hadn't been here recently. I was surprised to see the menu was now very limited as was wine selection. Food was good but not outstanding and it is relatively expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a great experience overall, the f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

We had a great experience overall, the food, the ambiance, the service, everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We have dined at this restaurant several ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

We have dined at this restaurant several times. This time I felt the waiter (Neil) was new and not as knowledgable or as engaging as the waiters on previous occasions. In fact, the chef took our order! The food was good and the ambiance was very nice.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Great tucked away place

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

Found this restaurant by doing a Google search for "fine dining" in the area for a special occasion dinner. It truly lived up to the title. The ambiance was excellent and the food and service even better, all for a very reasonable price. If you are looking for a break from the traditional Daytona Beach area restaurant scene catering to the tourist crowd, then this is the place to visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never Disappoints!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2015

This is one of our favorite restaurants! The service is impeccable, and the food is terrific. The homemade pasta of the night that we shared, a pasta pocket with Parmigiano Reggiano, olive oil, and white truffle, was out of this world. I had the veal chop. It was topped with mushrooms and a reduction and melted in your mouth. A great night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 30, 2015

My wife and I decided to try Toscana, in Ormond Beach, FL. We have been to The Cellar, another fine dining restaurant in Daytona, and wanted to try Toscana. The restaurant is on the 2nd floor, but there is an elevator for those who require one. We were met at the door by Chef Tony. He was affable and led us to a nice table for two. At that time, a waiter. a waitress, and what looked to be a trainee, took care of us. The service was sharp, and present when needed. My wife ordered wine, and I had an Iced Tea (very good!). The Chef then came out and told us of the specials of the day. All sounded mouthwatering. We had some warm sourdough bread and butter while we decided. We shared as an appetizer, the Buffalo Mozzarella Ball (SO moist!) on freshly sliced tomatoes, arugula, and side spears of asparagus, all drizzled with EVOO and fresh ground pepper. Outstanding! I then had a House Cesar Salad and my wife had a Gorgonzola Salad. Both were served on chilled plates, and both were outstanding! For our entrees, she ordered the Vitello Fungi, Veal sautéed with portobello mushrooms with barolo reduction. Amazing! I opted for the Pollo al Limone, Chicken with capers white wine and lemon sauce. Simply excellent. Not too heavy, with a nice zest from the lemon and capers. Both our meals were served with fresh vegetables, done perfectly.

All I can say is, GO!! Be amazed by the wonderful meal Chef Tony and his staff produce!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a way to spend our anniversary!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 24, 2015

We absolutely loved our experience at Toscana. We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted to have dinner in a quiet and romantic setting and Toscana hit both points square on. It took a little while for our waiter to first greet us but nothing that caused any issues. After reviewing their wine list, we opted for a wine that they were unfortunately out of however their recommendation probably surpassed what we had originally selected. From the salad to the dessert, Toscana exceeded our expectations and more. We plan on visiting again way before our next anniversary rolls around!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Very good service and food first place w ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 18, 2015

Very good service and food first place we went to for good New York style meal ; we always feel at home here and Chef Tony and Cathy are great hosts April 2015

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Won't go back

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 8, 2015

The refusal of the maitre d' to move us to a larger table, when we were the only people in the restaurant, ruined our experience. We were 4 people squished into the smallest table that would accommodate us, and were inexplicably ignored after 2 requests to move to a larger table. In fact, our requests never even received a response. We had no room for the wine, wine glasses, appetizers and bread basket at our table. My bread and butter plate was removed to make room for an appetizer and never replaced. We were uncomfortable throughout what could have been a nice meal despite the high cost. Additionally the waiter was hard selling the menu, reminiscent of a car salesman rather than an elegant restaurant. They need to polish their manners and put more emphasis on patron satisfaction. I was very sorry I brought guests to a restaurant that treated us that way. The food lost it's significance. They only get one chance to make a first impression and they blew it!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Chef Tony

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 31, 2015

We had a lovely farewell dinner as it was the last night of our vacation. Chef Tony came to our table to greet us and explain his creations for the evening. I had the Dover sole which was delicious and melted in my mouth. My friend had the filet..tender and expertly rolled with spinach, cheese and prosciutto. I also tried the pasta and his sauce was very flavorful..made me think I would get pasta next time! The restaurant is a fine dining experience and I would recommend it for a romantic evening or just looking for good food. Great bar too! Pricey but that is to be expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Truly wonderful!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 25, 2015

We came as a group of 7 from out of town and no one really knew what to expect. Well, I must say it was fantastic! table side ceaser, whole Branzino, table side bananas foster, and several other great dishes. Our server was descriptive, and truly cared. the owner came over and we had a nice conversation. this restraunt is a fantastic find. If I were ever in town again, I'd go back in a heartbeat!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 7, 2015

Our young waiter was very rude Insisted I had ordered something i didn't Unfortunetly we had guests from NY and i didn't want to make them unconfortable by asking for management

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Fine Dining

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on December 31, 2014

My husband and I both liked the atmosphere and the food. We had looked at the menu online, but they had a totally different menu for NY's Eve and it was MUCH more expensive. My husband was totally turned off by that - thought it should have been disclosed on the site.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No separate checks in one table

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on December 29, 2014

The foods are good, but the house rule of no separate checks for different parties in the same table is ridiculous. We will not dine with our friends in this restaurant again because of this rule.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Service

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 17, 2014

We particularly enjoyed the table - side preparations. The waiter was entertaining and friendly. The food was outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a shame...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on November 15, 2014

Well, in typical Florida fashion for Italian food, this place went from top notch to a train wreck rather quickly. We were there in august and I posted a spectacular review. We heard they had some owner or chef issues, but gave it another try because the last time was so good.

Well, I guess the rumors were true. It's gone into the tank. Awful service. Uneducated servers who cannot pronounce any entree names. I literally had to spell the names of the pasta for him to write down. Sad.

Zero percent we ever return or recommend.

I'd suggest shutting the doors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

A true Ormond Beach gem!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 1, 2014

The food at Toscano's is imaginative. It is wonderful Italian cuisine - always excellent quality and served with great care. The tableside Caesars Salad is the best I have ever had anywhere. Owner Tony is friendly and always there to provide the best dining experience in this part of Florida. We are fortunate to have a restaurant of this caliber locally. Good wine list!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If it's not on the Menu not 2 worry

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

The next time I'm in Daytona Beach, I know exactly where to go for my Italian Cuisine. Good Food, Excellent Service

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Worth a visit !!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 31, 2014

I visited Toscana over Labor Day weekend. We had perfect table!! The owner Chef Tony was our server. I am not sure this is the best use of his talents. He was funny and enjoyable to talk to and He had a very efficient assistant "G" and she was very attentive to our needs throughout the evening. The restaurant is beautiful inside. The food was fresh and excellently prepared. The pace of the meal good for a romantic relaxing meal. Would recommend Toscana highly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Disappointing

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 30, 2014

Entertained out of town guests. 3 hours for our supper meal start to finish. Inattentive servers. Overpriced for the meal and service and the bill was incorrect. Owner refused to listen to our explanation on the bill charges. Never will dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Excellent!

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 24, 2014

Being a native NY Italian, this was delicious! A rare find in Florida. I will definitely be frequenting Toscana!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great dinner

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 16, 2014

We brought friends with us this time and had another great dinner. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the wait staff (Brian) was very attentive to our requests. Love this restaurant!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.