Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Torc

TORC is a contemporary, high-energy American restaurant with global influences. A local gathering place to meet up with friends and catch up on news and events, TORC exudes a spirit of community.

1140 Main Street
Napa, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wed-Mon 5:00pm-9:30pm
*Closed Tuesdays*

Cross Street:
Pearl St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 252-3292

Website:
http://www.torcnapa.com/

Entertainment:
Open Kitchen

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots, one directly behind restaurant and one directly in front. There is various street spaces available around the block. There is no time limit on weekends and holidays. Parking is limited, and can take a while to find spots especially on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Sean O'Toole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tara Newman & Shaya Bryant can be contacted at events@torcnapa.com

Private Dining

TORC is a contemporary, high-energy American restaurant with global influences. A local gathering place to meet up with friends and catch up on news and events, TORC exudes a spirit of community.

Torc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (32)
Special Occasion (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Local Ingredients (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Open Kitchen (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Romantic (13)
Seasonal (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Authentic (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Casual (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Healthy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Business Meals (5)
Organic (4)
Cozy (4)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Historic (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (0)
Sort By:
S
692 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined a day ago

Unbelievable...flavor profiles were creative and on point! Upbeat and chic atmosphere. This may be my new favorite restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

We had reservations but they put us in the Bar area near the door. I guess they didn't ask our name when we arrived since I got a phone call after we were seated.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Great experience, food, and ambiance. Loved it and would go back. Great variety of food and wine.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Lovely spot. Interesting food. Knowledgeable and friendly waiter. Cool decor.
Great choice.
I was called four days in advance to confirm my Thursday reservation. I was 7 minutes late for a 6:45 reservation, with restaurant 1/2 empty and they called to see if I was still coming. I found that rather intrusive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

I was expecting more after reading the reviews. All 4 of us were less than impressed with the food especially for the price. I realize this is a tourist spot and suspect that's why they feel they can charge so much, but the food just did not measure up to our dining expectations.
Can't say we enjoyed any of the food we ordered - it was just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Food & service were terrific. Only negative was that the tables for 2 are very close together. Impossible to have a private conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 7 days ago

Once again, Torc did not disappoint. Food and Service were wonderful with the help of Anthony, our waitperson (and food guide). Our party of four selected the following: deviled eggs, marinated olives, lumache with atlantic rock shrimp, alaskan halibut, foraged mushrooms and lime tart with sorbet. We'll definitely be back....

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Just slowwww getting out food . Took a probiotic before meal and just didn't arrive soon enough. Had to ask for bread twice

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Loved it. Food, cocktails, dessert, all amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

This farm to table restaurant is àwesome and the menu was nothing like I've seen before. I had the artichoke soup and the ricotta ravioli. My partner had sea bass. Both were fresh and delicious. Torc is located at few doors down from the blue note jazz club and they kept my wine for me as we went to the club for a performance. Service was excellent.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food was delicious and our waiter was very attentive

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Food and Service were both Amazing.
Best Dinner we had for the 4 nights we were there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Everything was great from start to finish! The food was delicious - hamachi crudo, duck, and scallops. Torc has an extensive wine list and yummy cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Absolutely delicious food. Fresh and creative. Will definitely be back soon

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We took 2 clients and was a little disappointed. Very loud and the staff was a little distracted. The food was fine but not outstanding.

Tags: Happy Hour, Family Style, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Had a fantastic Sunday supper at Torc. Scallops with perfect sear on one side with fresh spring peas, deviled eggs to go with the Gosset Champagne, Ravioli and Lobster risotto done al dente (perfect to the tooth) with HdV Chardonnay and Bone-in Rib-eye for 4 cooked perfectly to medium rare with vegetables and Mac-n-cheese paired with Cayuse Syrah. The price of the Rib-eye is daunting but if you can convince your table, it is well worth it. Jamie and Mike were excellent servers and Jamie helped us find some delicious wines from the extensive Torc wine list. Sean, the chef/owner, ensured all dishes were presented properly. He is the one sporting the black chef’s jacket. Bon Appétit !!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Family Style, Fun, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 2, 2017

A couple of friends and I decided to have dinner here over the weekend. Great ambiance. The place was open and modern. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Food was awesome. It was well worth the drive.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We love Torc so much we ate there two nights in a row! It is definitely my "go to" spot when in Napa.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

From chef Sean in the kitchen, Cynthia on the floor and Marco behind the bar you will not find a more pleasing foodie friendly palette in downtown Napa. The craft cocktails served up by Marco and Brandon are by far the best in Napa Valley. Patrick keeps the cadence of the staff on point. Torc doesn't disappoint on a single count. A true pleasure on every visit!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Torc was recommended to us by a local winery. Went early for happy hour. Deviled eggs were amazing. Beef short rib was delicious accompanied by a side of assorted mushrooms. Somewhat loud due to high ceilings but not overly so.

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The meal I had at TORC was easily the best meal I've had in YEARS. The truffle grilled cheese sandwich is worth every penny and you must try the deviled eggs! Their menu is truly inventive and memorable--you will not soon forget your meal here! The sommelier is very knowledgeable about their wine list and is very helpful in selecting a wine that will compliment your meal. I will definitely be back! Thank you for such an incredible meal!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Fabulous experience. Food couldn't have been better and service was top notch. Background music made it an experience - can't wait to come back. Be sure and order Jamon Iberico

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food very good. Waiter was quite busy and took a while but bus staff excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 21, 2017

This was our second visit to Torc. We'll definitely return. The food is very good; service is great. Highly recommend this restaurant in downtown Napa.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Food was awesome! Our service was top notch and ambiance was great! A very enjoyable evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Amazing dinner. Service was absolutely excellent! Our meal was cooked just right and was fabulous. I would highly recommend Torc if you are looking for a great upscale meal with great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I absolutely loved the deviled eggs- get them! I could have eaten a dozen. My dish was a handmade past. Perfect noodles, my ragu sauce was ok...not my (very thin and oily), but my husband's short ribs were very good. Great service, and creative cocktails. Kinda a small menu, so if you want a ton of options just beware. All in all a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I had my first dinner at Torq during a visit to Napa over a year ago - and have been thinking about it ever since. For this visit, I made reservation notes asking Chef to do a tasting menu with wine pairings. When I arrived, I was surprised to see a printed menu that was personalized for my dining experience! Starting with the first course of Shima Aji crudo, the rest of the dinner went off flawlessly from start to finish. All the ingredients were seasonal. The Alaskan Halibut was rich and buttery, set off with fava greens, tropea onions, buddha's hand, and a citrus broth that made me savor every last morsel. The house made Lumache with a decadent perigard truffle was equally memorable, as well as the dessert course of a Persian Lime tart. Wine pairings were well balanced and service was friendly and knowledgable. I can always tell I'm in a great restaurant when I walk out the door dreaming of my next meal there. Like my last visit, Torq was outstanding. Of the many dining options in Napa Valley, Torq is among the best.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Ordered a couple of wines by the glass. Both were excellent. Someone there made some good picks. The food (multiple small plates) was all delectable, perfectly prepared, creative. Service was attentive, friendly, sincere. This is a local restaurant for us, and we keep going back because it's always great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was an amazing night. We were all so impressed by the food and service. We had a hard time choosing from the dishes on the amazing menu, so we just shared all our plates. It was the best decision ever. The flavors from everyone's plates complimented each other. There was nothing out of place or discordant. Fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Really good food and excellent service. The menu is quite eclectic, the flavors are very unique but exceptional, and the wine pairings are phenomenal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Exceptional food and a relatively diverse menu. Professional and timely service from an attentive and friendly staff. I highly recommend Torc. Get There!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and service were outstanding even by Napa standards. I would avoid Saturday. Very noisy when crowded.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Unbelievably good. The whole staff is very customer friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Magical quality of food....very creative, generous portions,wonderful flavours, Friendly service,
superb wine list with French and California best wines/vintages. Smart , stylish setting and very clean restrooms. A five star experience in downtown Napa.....

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Organic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Consistently awesome experience every time we come to TORC. Clearly the best restaurant in Napa and one of the best interest Valley.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was good. Bartenders were awesome. Food was so so.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I had an awful experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Beautiful plating, incredible service, delicious food. A bit pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 24, 2017

one of my faves in Napa. Chef very accommodating to make dish to your preference. My favorite is the pork chop. Service is very friendly and professional

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.