Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Torc

TORC is a contemporary, high-energy American restaurant with global influences. A local gathering place to meet up with friends and catch up on news and events, TORC exudes a spirit of community.

1140 Main Street
Napa, CA 94599
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wed-Mon 5:00pm-9:30pm
*Closed Tuesdays*

Cross Street:
Pearl St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 252-3292

Website:
http://www.torcnapa.com/

Entertainment:
Open Kitchen

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots, one directly behind restaurant and one directly in front. There is various street spaces available around the block. There is no time limit on weekends and holidays. Parking is limited, and can take a while to find spots especially on weekends.

Executive Chef:
Sean O'Toole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tara Newman & Shaya Bryant can be contacted at events@torcnapa.com

Private Dining

TORC is a contemporary, high-energy American restaurant with global influences. A local gathering place to meet up with friends and catch up on news and events, TORC exudes a spirit of community.

Torc Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (34)
Special Occasion (30)
Creative Cuisine (30)
See All
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Hot Spot (16)
Open Kitchen (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Romantic (14)
Seasonal (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Authentic (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Casual (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
People Watching (5)
Organic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Cozy (5)
Fun (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Private Room (4)
Business Meals (4)
Historic (3)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
665 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our second visit to Torc. We'll definitely return. The food is very good; service is great. Highly recommend this restaurant in downtown Napa.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was awesome! Our service was top notch and ambiance was great! A very enjoyable evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing dinner. Service was absolutely excellent! Our meal was cooked just right and was fabulous. I would highly recommend Torc if you are looking for a great upscale meal with great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

I absolutely loved the deviled eggs- get them! I could have eaten a dozen. My dish was a handmade past. Perfect noodles, my ragu sauce was ok...not my (very thin and oily), but my husband's short ribs were very good. Great service, and creative cocktails. Kinda a small menu, so if you want a ton of options just beware. All in all a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Ordered a couple of wines by the glass. Both were excellent. Someone there made some good picks. The food (multiple small plates) was all delectable, perfectly prepared, creative. Service was attentive, friendly, sincere. This is a local restaurant for us, and we keep going back because it's always great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was an amazing night. We were all so impressed by the food and service. We had a hard time choosing from the dishes on the amazing menu, so we just shared all our plates. It was the best decision ever. The flavors from everyone's plates complimented each other. There was nothing out of place or discordant. Fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Really good food and excellent service. The menu is quite eclectic, the flavors are very unique but exceptional, and the wine pairings are phenomenal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Exceptional food and a relatively diverse menu. Professional and timely service from an attentive and friendly staff. I highly recommend Torc. Get There!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and service were outstanding even by Napa standards. I would avoid Saturday. Very noisy when crowded.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Unbelievably good. The whole staff is very customer friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Magical quality of food....very creative, generous portions,wonderful flavours, Friendly service,
superb wine list with French and California best wines/vintages. Smart , stylish setting and very clean restrooms. A five star experience in downtown Napa.....

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Organic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Consistently awesome experience every time we come to TORC. Clearly the best restaurant in Napa and one of the best interest Valley.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was good. Bartenders were awesome. Food was so so.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I had an awful experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Beautiful plating, incredible service, delicious food. A bit pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 24, 2017

one of my faves in Napa. Chef very accommodating to make dish to your preference. My favorite is the pork chop. Service is very friendly and professional

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The appetizers were very average, and also the cod. I'd expect more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Beautiful and lofty place with interesting menu and good French (!) wine selection in Napa Valley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Spectacular, the food and the service was simply spectacular

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a great time at Torc, food was amazing, everything was very good that we tried, and relatively a good value for the money considering the level of cuisine. We'd go back without hesitation. A nice addition to the every-more-lively Main St area of Napa.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Tapas, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We appreciated the great service and wonderful input from Gabriel for our dinner selection. We opted for the prefix dinner and wine pairing dinner as well as the appetizers pankora and jamon. Service was well orcastrated with the setting of each plate. Thanks for making our dinner experience memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wow. What a killer place. If I was a local, I'd eat here 3-4x a week. Top top notch :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Third time hear. Never disappoints

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Extremely busy Valentine's Day dinner. Multiple choices for each course(and all looked good) and nice portions that had us full prior to dessert, but couldn't pass on the dessert options either. Service was excellent as was every food dish, and we never felt rushed. Well done by the entire operation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was a memorable Valentine's Day dinner for my wife and me. Four wonderful courses elegantly presented.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice ambience but food very average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is consistently well-prepared. Not a large menu but there is a section of less-than-entree size dishes that we appreciated. The weekends are pretty full with the young, noisy crowd so we tend to favor weeknights. We appreciate their corkage policy: buy a bottle and bring a bottle for free corkage---very fair and almost unique in Napa Valley.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was good, but not as special as we expected. We sat at a small table among a group of other people - very crowded and no privacy. It took a while for someone to greet us and take our order - the staff were very busy and always on the move. Very good at filling the water glasses, but felt like they didnt even acknowledge we were there. No personal attention - more like a well-oiled machine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Torc is becoming a favorite of ours in the Napa Valley. The service and food never disappoint!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Simply wonderful!! My sister and I took our mother for her 80th birthday for dinner! Everything was wonderful! I am a vegetarian and easily found things on the menu to accommodate me and my mom and sister had seafood dishes. All fantastic. 😃

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I thought the food and drinks were great but the service just wasn't what I would expect from a restaurant of this stature. The waiter was inattentive and made a couple poor humored remarks about the guests sitting next to us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very good service, good wine pairings with the courses

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Impeccable service and very knowledgable, friendly staff. Food was amazing! Highly recommend.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Amazing tuna tartare. Marco is the best!
They play great music and all the flavors of the food are dialed in just right

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Food was well presented, but faltered on the important notches- fish was fishy, side dishes were over salted. The best dish was artichoke velouté. Everything else was truly disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food was outstanding. No doubt it is one of the better meals in Napa.

I think they were understaffed for a Wednesday night and our poor server was running all over the room. We were asked for our beverage order when we ordered food, but asked for an extra moment to make a decision. They never came back to ask for our order. After our first course, we waived someone down and ordered the wine.

They make their own gelato and sorbet in house which was very tasty. We asked if we could get one order with two different flavors. The serve said he would check and was unable to so we had to pay for two orders so we could try both flavors. We could tell the ice creams were pre-scooped and held in the freezer because there were large pieces of ice on the plate. After spending $100 on a half bottle of champagne it seemed petty to be charged for two ice creams and not be able to have half and half. Nonetheless it was a fantastic experience and would highly recommend it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great service, very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We always enjoy the food and music at Torc. Phil requested Torc for his birthday dinner. The food was delicious; the music was just enough blues; and the server gave excellent recommendations for what to order. We had a great time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great, distinct though nuanced flavors and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Our experience at TORC was decidedly mixed - the catchword, however, is "overpriced." My Lobster risotto was excellent, but the salad and dessert were underwhelming. Servers were friendly and well-coordinated, and we enjoyed the surroundings for the most part, but the music was quite intrusively loud, which seemed odd in a spot that seems to be going for a fine dining vibe. We're unlikely to return, and will tell others they can do as well for far less money in downtown Napa.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.