Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Torc

4.5
962 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Notable Wine List
Walk into TORC and you might notice the music. It's rock & roll, blues, or soul, and it's undeniably on. You might notice the energy — it's high. And you'll definitely notice our bar. It's busy serving well-made cocktails and pouring rare wines we're proud to say you probably won't find anywhere else by the glass. There are no white tablecloths. No dabbing the corners of your mouth. No pomp, but lots of circumstance. And perhaps the only reason you noticed the aforementioned is because you haven't tasted our food. That's when the music fades into the background. Join us.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Wed-Mon 5:00pm-9:30pm
*Closed Tuesdays*
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(707) 252-3292
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sean O'Toole
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pearl St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Two public parking lots, one directly behind restaurant and one directly in front. There is various street spaces available around the block. There is no time limit on weekends and holidays. Parking is limited, and can take a while to find spots especially on weekends.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Open Kitchen
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Tara Newman & Shaya Bryant can be contacted at events@torcnapa.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

TORC is a contemporary, high-energy American restaurant with global influences. A local gathering place to meet up with friends and catch up on news and events, TORC exudes a spirit of community.

View Private Dining Details
What 962 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service. I had the braised short rib and it was done perfectly. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and how the meal was prepared. Wine list is good but I find pricey. (Of course I feel that about most restaurant price lists!). We decided to bring our own bottle.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Although we had a fine time, Torc is, in our opinion, way over-priced for the food, service, and ambiance. We were given a gift certificate and that is what prompted us to dine there. I doubt we'll ever go back as we are middle-class Napans who can't afford such expensive dinners on a regular basis.
Just a couple more items: Heavy metal rock music was being played at times during our dinner which seemed totally out-of-step with a fine dining expereince and not to mention, it was downright obnoxious. It would have been very helpful if the waiter had explained the layout of the menu at his very first visit to our table. And, lastly, perhaps Torc can consider having a "locals night" or a more expansive happy hour?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Had an incredible meal from start to finish. The seasonal ingredients were prepared impeccably, and a great wine list added to the ezperience. Would highly recommend anyone visit this local gem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Pleasantly surprised. Typical downtown food experience has been ok. Torc was a different experience. Pacing was great and food was awesome. Wife had short rib that was fantastic. My halibut was a little boring. Asparagus appetizers were great. Wife’s desert had some key lime cream cheese ice cream which the best ice cream I have ever tasted.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Had our anniversary dinner here. Tried the prefix menu. Food was fantastic & service was good. Seasonal cocktails were yummy too. Highly recommend this place. We would definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Our table was right in front of the kitchen and the smoke n grease made it hard to enjoy the food. My face has a film from it while I sat there and the smell was all over me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

This was actually for my client who are on their honeymoon. I am the owner of PF Wine Tours and I recommend my clients there all the time and every time they have been there,or we have been there, it is always been amazing amazing food amazing Service Great Ambiance just really great! Thank you so much!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great food, great service, good value. Good cocktails and very reasonably priced wine list. Loved it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The food was very good but way over priced and the portions were tiny. They are very stingy on their wine pours and the bartender was very rude.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Plates are small but incredibly well put together and inventive. Kitchen staff was impressively accommodating to special dietary needs. The atmosphere in an historic building is high end casual with a nice hubbub but quiet enough for conversation. I selected this as a dining spot to celebrate the birthday of a good friend and we were both extremely happy with my choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Torc was fantastic, original, fresh and just plain great! The service, drinks, apps, entrée and desserts were all amazing. Give it a try, you will love it!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Came here for our anniversary and got treated like we weren’t even there. The couple next to us got small plates compliments of the chef and we had to tell the waiter not to give away our coats. Zero conversation with us vs other tables where he made small talk. The food was good, but the overall experience was lacking compared to other Napa Valley spots for the same price point, and after sampling great wines throughout the valley, it all comes down to the experience you have with the location, so good food and bad service garnered these remarks.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Service is excellent. Feel and atmosphere is great. Food is ok. Some food is very good. Had scallops but they were too sandy. Flavor was good but thrown off by the sand. My husband had the spring lamb which was good. For the price of the meals, I don't think the food is worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

My husband and I went with another couple to celebrate my husband's birthday and had an amazing dinner. We where very well taken care of by the staff and the food was amazing! Truly enjoyed our experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Excellent service, upscale setting but still Napa casual. High end ingredients, simple elegant meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

In my top 10 meals ever! The food was perfectly prepared and delicious. We are foodies and every course measured up! The head chef came out to talk with us which was a nice touch. The wine list is phenomenal and we splurged. The ambiance was chic and comfortable. Service and timing were executed professionally with competence and humor. We loved our experience and have been talking about it all week! I would highly recommend Torc!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The sound registered at 86 decibels, too loud for conversation. We asked the manager to please turn down the music and were told that if we wanted it lower we would have to buy out the restaurant for $15,000. Yes, that is fifteen thousand dollars. "The chef likes to rock out" She was not kidding, and the music was not turned down, even a little bit.

Regarding the service rating, the waiter was excellent, but the management was very rude.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Amazing food and great service! First time there and would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Napa local here. Food and wine list are amazing and always evolving. Entire staff goes above and beyond to ensure your experience exceeds expectations. On date night or with friends, Torc is one of our favorite places to dine in the valley.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We enjoyed Torc on our first night of a Napa Valley wine tasting weekend. The food was truly an experience. The deviled eggs were fantastic as was the white asparagus with burrata. It was topped with quinoa and the crunchy and smooth texture together were amazing. 3 of the people in our party had pastas and all enjoyed it. 2 others had the halibut and it was light and delicious. I enjoyed the morel mushroom toast and ate the entire entree as it was absolutely delicious. Finally we all shared a chocolate desert and a lemon parfait. The lemon parfait was unique with berries and pieces of merengue- unlike anything any of us had tried before and it was incredible!! I highly recommend Torc!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Tasting menu was excellent. Service was exceptionally slow after larger parties came into the dining room, thought it had been fine up until then. We’d consider returning but only earlier in the evening before things got too busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Good food and great service. The decoration and ambiance brought our experience to the next level, we enjoyed the open kitchen too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Our second visit to the restaurant for our annual Napa Valley visit. Chef Sean does a great job. We have and will continue to recommend this place to friends who make the same trip

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Chef Sean knocked it out of the park tonight! The best Pakora, Hamachi Crudo, Lamb Ravioli and roasted CHW ken he has ever done! Delicious!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Always good. Price fix menu amazing deal. Attentive staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Really nice restaurant. We had a great meal and really good service. We will be back. Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Torc is the best!! Always happy with everything prepared!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Just an overall bad experience. Service was awful. Food was fine. Be very aware of their cancellation policy. We tried to cancel about 12 hours in advance and they were going to charge us $35 per person, so we went and had terrible service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

A great addition to the Napa food offering. Creative French/Catalan food concept , well executed, metro ambience and team service.
Iberico Jamon and deviled eggs, how Spanish. Rigatoni with foie gras, wild boar and the best meyer lemon parfait on the planet. HIGHLY recommend a visit

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Very tasty and creative cuisine. Great service. We were seated right next to the bar. Very rude and noisy. Also, the wine pours are ridiculous for the price. Otherwise it would be 5 stars.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

It was a very off night. Food did not come out in a timely manner. Somm recommended wines that weren’t on the list and then walked away. Our waiter was not in a good mood and did not engage the table. For the prices they charge, they missed the mark.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Good food but great ambiance and very busy we waited for a long time for dessert

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We visited Napa for a few days and were looking for a bistro style, semi casual place with very good food and service. We found it! Excellent wine list, chef/owner in the kitchen ensuring everything was perfect and an experienced waiter to serve us. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The food was good, the boar excellent, but the portion of halibut was very small for the price. The asparagus tempura starter was excellent, too, and the portion quite good for an appetizer. So, it's a mixed bag.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The beef short rib was way too over cooked. The service was almost as bad as the food. Plenty of other great places in Napa to ever come back to this one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We were here for dinner before a show at the Uptown Theater. We opted for the prix fixe, with wine pairings, and it was worth every penny. The food was so good, and with the wine pairings the combination was sublime. We will be back! The only downside was that we were inclined to indulge in an after dinner drink, but the waiter brought our bill without asking, so we paid it and left...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was great, wine was great, service was SPOT ON! We were 15 minutes late (we called to let them know) and they were so sweet about it! I had a Grüner Veltliner with my Opah and it was everything I hoped it could be! :-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We were recommended to try Torc by two different people. We wanted an upscale, romantic dinner. We were very happy to try Torc! The food was delicious & wine selection is superb. First we tried the green deviled eggs which were very good even though the green is off putting. My date had the short rib which was a touch dry but very good flavor. I had the lamb shoulder which was phenomenal! Then we had the lemon something can’t remember what it’s called. But it had lemon sorbet/shortcake/meringue/huckleberries and more in it! It was so fabulous! Really enjoyed our meal & it was great ambience for our romantic date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Torc was recommended to us by our cousin who lives locally and said it’s the best restaurant in Napa-he was right!
Amazing food and ambiance all the way around. Will go back when I’m town-yum!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

We had a great experience here. My partner was hoping for larger portions but it was the perfect amount for me. It was delish and the service was wonderful! Our entrees took a little longer than expected but I assume it was due to the large parties that came in a little after us. This place is beautiful and I love their decor.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25