Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: (844) 838-4984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (85)
Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Romantic (51)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Waterfront (23)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Business Meals (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fun (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Healthy (9)
People Watching (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Family Style (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Seasonal (6)
Historic (6)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Organic (2)
Live Music (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
2016 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Had great family time on my daughter's 16th, birthday, she loved it,

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Healthy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We were visiting Vancouver and it was our last night, so we wanted to do something special. Great food and service, MAGNIFICENT view of the city !!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Great evening with incredible views, spectacular service, excellent food!! Visiting Vancouver for first time and thrilled to find such an amazingly fabulous restaurant!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

I think the cost of drinks are outrageous and unfair. I understand the food prices but to charge $9 for bottle of beer is bad. $7 is fair or include it in a meal over $45.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

We were dining during SUNDAY BRUNCH.. Honestly, they bring out diff food every 30 min or so which is good because you have a variety. The only thing is that our server was very slow and forgetful. He forgot our drinks a few times and we had to ask another person at least twice.

We get that its busy, but maybe they should have more servers if the service is like that.

The person cleaning up our table was more reactive than our server TBH.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Was fantastic! Even got a complimentary dessert for my boyfriends birthday! Loved it

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Yes, other reviews are right. The price isn't cheap, and the food is good with only a small "g". But the view is unparalleled. It's something that leaves you in awe even though you've been living in the city for many years. It's a pretty quiet place for lunch, and you can stay for hours. You don't have to order anything fancy. Just chow down a burger and let the city revolve beneath you.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Good views in nice environment very good service
Beautiful city

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

I don't know her name but the mexican girl provided a very good service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Delighted again to dine at the Top, Cheers and Kindest Regards, Philip Simenson.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The smell of the lady toilet is horrible. The restaurant need to improve and meet at least the high-ended standard.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Made a reservation day before and got confirmed by opentable. But the day I arrived they said they didn't get any mail or information about my reservation. Was lucky they have few tables but how it's possible they didn't get my reservation? What I should do if they don't have any available tables that night?
You guys should fix that problem.

The food was good. Beverage was Ok. Service is fine.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

A must-go restaurant in Vancouver.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Service was not that great, waiter gets impatient easily and in the end puts emphasis on the amount of tips that he expects from us. Didn't take his eyes off the machine which gives me pressure.
I get it our table took more time to order but that ain't no excuse for the impatience he implied later on; compare to other tables he was much nicer. #fakeittillyoumakeit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I decided to try this restaurant for dia dos namorados as a romantic date. I was very satisfied with the service, views, and food menu. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a romantic place to eat with a exceptional view of vancouver

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

A perfect view of Vancouver from cities to mountains and rivers. Great food!! Thank you!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2017

If you want a superb view I would recommend this restaurant. If you want good food that isn't overpriced I wouldn't recommend this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 12, 2017

If it weren't for the stunning view, we would probably have walked out. The service was very slow (over 3 hours for the meal -- I had to leave at one point to pay for more parking). The food was mediocre at best. One of our guests had dietary restrictions concerning both meat and dairy -- which meant even the lone vegetarian entree wasn't acceptable as it had cheese and cream -- yet the best they could come up with was a veggie stir fry drowning in a salty soy sauce and lacking any protein or starch. I could go on...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Dinner was absolutely superb. Appetizers were delicious and the main course was very well put together. Had the rib steak

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Overall a great romantic place. Food is not high-end but expensive. You're paying extra for the view which is incredible. For food, Seashell Bowl is very good, everything else we tried was average.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The special that evening was fabulous...steak....that you could cut with a fork! I had requested cake for a birthday celebration and graduation celebration...the cake was superb and did not disappoint those that received it!
Of course the scenery was magnificent...a beautiful sunset to round out our evening.
We will definitely be returning!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I thought the food was very expensive for what you got. It was good but not worth the price. You are paying for the views, which are spectacular! Also I feel that the elevator ride should be included if you are eating at the restaurant. Also, I made my reservation for 2:45 a week in advance. They called me in the afternoon of the day before to tell me the kitchen closes at 3:00. Why accept a 2:45 reservation then??

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wow the city view! Great place to have dinner celebrating my husband's birthday. We enjoyed the tasting menu and wine paring recommended by our server Brenda. Gorgeous sunset from the top was unbeatable!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It was alright, not too shabby. But I despise the fact that I need to have 50 characters on the review paragragh

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Espectacular la vista, la comida por debajo del nivel de precios y lugar pero es buena.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 7, 2017

It is sad that this restaurant is going to close down

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Went here for hubby's 50th. Amazing views on a sunny evening watching the sun set. Hubby's main was cold but otherwise enjoyable appies, mains and desserts. Expensive evening but worth it fora special night.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Went to this restaurant to celebrate our children's high school graduation. The service was excellent, perfectly attentive and professional, not rushed. We were all pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, given the main reason for going here is usually for the view and the experience of a revolving restaurant. The views are truly incredible on a clear day. It wasn't cheap, but was a very memorable event that I'm sure the children won't quickly forget.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

view is awesome but food isn't as good as for how much it costs.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food was average. The Escargot and baked lobster were delicious. But way too much sour cream in the salmon terrine which destroyed the natural flavour of the salmon. The wine jus in beef filet and foie gras was over seasoned and salty. The ambiance and view were great. It took our servant 15 minutes to grab our bill and another 10 minutes for the card machine. Overall, it is a great place to enjoy the beautiful view of vancouver with average food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The service was great(contrary to some reviews) the food was very good and the view was fascinating! I recommend going before dark in order to get the best sight seeing tour of the city

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The service was really bad...the servers were straring at us the whole time while whispering something to each other. We asked for an extra ceasar dressing for the salad and they he gave us a weird look like we don't have a right to ask for it eventhough we are willing to pay for it. They kept on taking the dishes eventhough we were not done with them yet and even took the extra ceasar dressing so I asked to bring it back to the table again.
It was a really bad experience overall so we didn't give enough tips for the server and we can tell that his face was angry and did not even thank us for coming. Now we are not really coming back anymore, but thanks for the experience on eating at this revolving restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We just loved our dining experience at The Top Of Vancouver restaurant! Kelly and Christine were awesome servers, very attentive, friendly and efficient! Thank you very much for this dinner!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food was mediocre. The service was average.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The view is nice and the value of Brunch is very good. Overall experience is satisfactory.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We enjoyed our evening, our timing was great to see the sun setting, food was OK, but after reading many reports on the issues of staff, and general service I was very apprehensive, but we had great service & pleasant waitress, so my option is if you are really looking for fine dinning then it's not for you but the views are spectacular and well worth going for an evening.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Wasn't sure about going here after reading mixed reviews, but it turned out to be a great experience. Was looking for a more high class place for a date and decided on this one. My date and I had a great time. The prices of everything are what you'd expect for this kind of restaurant, so no issue there. The food was great, just didn't need the mint glaze with the lamb, but other than that everything tasted great. The salad was delicious, the lamb was cooked and seasoned perfectly, and the tiramisu was excellent. Was almost too much food, but it tasted great. The atmosphere was exactly what you'd want for a date, some light music, low lighting, and of the beautiful views. I'd highly recommend this spot.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 23, 2017

very good food and service for a lunch hour.
low level sound and beautiful day added to the pleasure

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Casual, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We were a party of seven and had booked this restaurant for the end of our holiday in Vancouver and also as a treat for a family member who stays in Vancouver. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and despite being early were shown to our table. The views from the top were amazing as we slowly revolved! Our waitress was lovely she communicated well in a relaxed way while still being professional. The food was well presented, good portions, and enjoyable! no hesitation in returning.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Expand the Menu to include more Gluten Free options

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.