Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: (844) 838-4984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (163)
Special Occasion (128)
Romantic (114)
See All
Good for a Date (106)
Good for Anniversaries (94)
Quiet Conversation (68)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Waterfront (63)
Worth the Drive (42)
Business Meals (36)
Good for Groups (33)
Fun (32)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Casual (25)
Authentic (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Kid-friendly (23)
Hot Spot (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
People Watching (20)
Cozy (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Late-night Find (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Afternoon Coffee (13)
Afternoon Tea (13)
Seasonal (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Disabled Access (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Healthy (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great Beer (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Live Music (4)
Spicy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2243 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 19 hours ago

Wanted to overlook the city and eat a good meal, the top of Vancouver revolving restaurant was the place. Our waitress was very attentive. The food was great I had lobster ravioli plenty of lobster and creamy. The view is spectacular you see the whole city. We went during lunch time around 2pm. Perfect view with a fine lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Went there for my 2nd wedding anniversary and it was really pleasant! The food is good, the service is great! We went on a Sunday for the buffet brunch. Good value for the food and the view.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful view! Great ambiance. Drinks were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I have always wanted to dine at this fine establishment but I never had the time or the money. At first I was very worried about the pricing but I find it is worth it once and while to treat myself. Im very happy to see so many others can afford this place. I loved it.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I brought my sister who came from Toronto for Sunday / Thanksgiving brunch buffet so she can enjoy the view while enjoying the buffet. Even though the price went up, it was still a great deal based on their buffet offerings and the atmosphere. The service was excellent. Even though we came late due to traffic and parking spots, the host tried her best to put us to a window seat. We ended up sitting on the window seat.

The only thing that I didn't like about was the elevator service. One of the elevators was always down on my every single visit at Harbour Centre. As a result, there was a queue. That is not their fault because they have nothing to do with that. In that case, I cannot lower down the rating because of that. I hope the refurbished elevator gets fixed soon.

Thanks for your excellent service, and I will come back soon as solo if I cannot make to the weekend seafood dinner buffet at River Rock for whatever reasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our Caesar salad was very disappointing ..in fact the worst I've ever had...but the rest was fine...the wine list could be tweaked for a better selection also,thankyou

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Overall great scenery, but food wasn't in my expectation.. too greasy and no taste

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

It was a nice stay and I‘m happy to be there !
It was my Birthday, and I never hab a netter One.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Beautiful and wonderful, good for family and friends

Tags: Live Sports, Organic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Overall a great place! The view is absolutely incredible. Great for a special occasion or if you are visiting Vancouver.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

It was great for the Vancouver night view and the food was decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

We spent 2 amazing hours enjoying the spectacular view. We ordered Calamari and Stuffed Mushroom as Appetizers, Salmon fillet, BBq pork ribs, Duck duo and New York Steak as main course and 3 desserts. All of them really delicious with good size.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 4, 2017

EXCELLENT PLACE TO HAVE DINNER, THE FOOD WAS SUPERB AS WELL AS THE SERVICE AND THE VIEW ESPECTACULAR

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

We took the family out for our son's 16th birthday. He had mentioned that he had always wanted to have dinner there, so it was a treat for everyone. The view, of course, was fantastic since it was a nice clear night. Everyone enjoyed their food. Average price was about $50/person. Drinks such as soft drinks are not refillable. We were a bit surprised to see the gratuity already added onto the bill, which worked out to $60. We were a little disappointed at the lax dress code and would have preferred to see people in proper attire rather than just jeans and t-shirts. We would have assumed the place would have been a bit more classy than that. However, overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will likely doing it again.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

It's an awesome and wonderful experience to dine with a 'top of the world' feeling enjoying the excellent food and scenery with my other half.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

This restaurant exceeded all my expectations. The food was terrific, the view was spectacular and the service was excellent. I’m telling everyone I know that this a place they must visit

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Amazing view and service was OK. It was however really expensive and the food was not worth it. Happy we went but it's a place we would only go once to experience the view.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food and Service was OK for the price we paid. Asked for salt twice, never got it and didn't bother asking the 3rd time. I guess you're pretty much paying for the view.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

The food was great! My boyfriend enjoyed the steak quite well! Also the daily soup(/ω\) that was awesome. Quite an amazing view! Also the waiter helped us take pcs. Thanks a lot! Lovely place(⺣◡⺣)♡

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We arrived at sunset and the views were beautiful. We had a window table which was perfect. Although we told our waitress that it was our anniversary, nothing was made of it, which was a bit disappointing.
The food was quite good and plentiful but I think the views are the real highlight here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Great restaurant, amazing view, food very good with very nice presentation.
We were party of 6 .
The main course should come out to the table all aťt once in high end restaurant and this did not happen, unfortunately. We had to wait till everybody get the dish and we were not happy about this.
Otherwise we enjoyed the meal, the beautiful view and the whole experience. Our server was really great.
Alena

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 26, 2017

anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Server forgot some of our food order, messed up my drink and argued that is was correct.

our food took almost 2 hrs just to eat.

if you have all night its a good place for the view

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Went here for lunch. Below par food with amazing views.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

A bit slow in delivering the dish but the view is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Went to celebrate the last night of our honeymoon. Excellent atmosphere and views of Vancouver. Lovely good and good service. Plenty of room and not noisy and no annoying music playing. Really good for romantic and special occasions.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

The service was amazing and so was the view

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

A good friend recommended this restaurant and it certainly surpassed our expectations. We booked the table for about an hour before sunset so we saw Vancouver in daylight, dusk and nighttime. The meal was delicious too.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 22, 2017

The view, service and food were all excellent. We had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Asked for duck medium rare... It flipped flopped between medium well and medium. I have no idea how they manage the suck the life (and moisture) out of any piece of meat they touch. Couldn't be bothered to send it back because this mistake should not have happened in the first place. Great view of the city though.

Go for the vibes, not the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Overall experience was good. Wonderful views... dining area needs updated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Great view. 300 CAD meal.
Wine was sold out. Meat and soup was cold.
☹️☹️

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

It was a great anniversary date! Food, service and view werw the best! I would recommend a little bit more of light and music.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 21, 2017

The view was amazing and the food was excellent.
The service was very slow from our server. Not sure if she was overwhelmed but definitely not tentative.
We had to ask other servers for bread, water and our bill. She should be retrained for fine dining serving, it was very disappointing. I've been to Revolving restaurants in London, New York, Los Angeles and this was an unexpected and I hope it gets corrected for future International guest traveling so far for elite dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

our food did not arrive at the same time - fortunately it was served very hot so at least the first two didn't eat a cold dish but still had to wait for the rest of the plates to arrive. It is also very pricey but, of course, you are also paying for the fantastic views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great time all around. Small portions but that's indicative of that dining style. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

It was a good experience to do once or twice! Really cool view and decent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

The view was stunning during the evening - but the food was not the best we had in Vancouver. Service was good.

Tags: People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Very enjoyable dining experience. Fantastic view dining in a 360 revolving view. Very helpful and pleasant service
The food quality was excellent. Eclectic varied menu therefore something for all. Nice portions with an attractive presentation. A pleasant ambiance Hihgly recommend for a great ding experienc

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Lovely view at night. Great service and food. Definitely a place to try at least once in your life.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.