About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: (844) 838-4984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Salted Caramel Cake - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Belgium Chocolate Terrien - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Stuffed B.C. Salmon - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Caeser Salad - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Seafood Melody - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC

Report a photo problem

Salted Caramel Cake - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Belgium Chocolate Terrien - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Stuffed B.C. Salmon - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Caeser Salad - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Seafood Melody - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (91)
Romantic (72)
Good for a Date (63)
See All
Special Occasion (63)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Waterfront (38)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Good for Groups (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Business Meals (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Family Style (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Cozy (12)
Casual (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Fun (8)
Authentic (8)
Healthy (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Historic (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1819 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great view Good food

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great view

Good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Very good food could have better sides ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food could have better sides served or larger portion of side at the very least

awesome views great service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were celebrating a family birthday. O ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating a family birthday. Our waiter was attentive and responsive, we will go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good ambiance and beautiful view of the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Good ambiance and beautiful view of the city. Food was a disappointment. Greasy and bland.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Upon arrival, the hostesses were not ove ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Upon arrival, the hostesses were not overly friendly or welcoming. they looked preoccupied and didn't pay much attention to us. The décor of the restaurant is ok, but it is dated and nothing special. Our server was friendly and pleasant. The food was good, but nothing to rave about. The prices for the food and booze were not in line with what was delivered. The total bill was way overpriced for the lack luster experience that was delivered.

The only bright spot on the evening was the incredible view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

It was for my 10 years olds bday. She lo ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

It was for my 10 years olds bday. She loved it. The view/experience is awesome. Our waiter, Andrew, was exceptional. They did a really nice job at accommodating our eating needs (half sizes for kids, changing sauces etc). We did dine on the earlier side (530/6) so it was not busy and easier for chef/waiter to make changes. It is very expensive and not somewhere we would normally go as a family. My kids loved their steak. Our pastas were just "ok". Overall a very fun and worthwhile experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I visited as tourists. The s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 13, 2017

My wife and I visited as tourists. The staff were pleasant and welcoming when we arrived. We also had a very competent and professional young man wait on our table who balanced respecting our privacy with knowing when we needed something (I wish we had noted his name). He was also patient and helpful answering questions from my wife about landmarks we could see with the view. His local knowledge was good to have in such a setting. It was a lovely evening with good food made all the better by our waiter. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Broke all my expectations, the restauran ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Broke all my expectations, the restaurante has a lush view and ambience, but the food isn't good, doesn't have anything different, it's very simple and without a good taste.Summing up, not justify the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

I took my girlfriend here for her birthd ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday lunch. I requested on line about bday song or bday treat. I even told the server that it's my bestfriend birthday. I was disappointed when i have to pay for the slice of cake i ordered , a good management should autimatically give a free treat for the bday customer. The first time i booked a bday lunch here, my sister got a free slice of bday cake. But not this time.

The lunch menu for sandwiches are over price and the taste it's not that great , i eat a lot at good restaurants in Vancouver so i know what good food is, i guess we are paying for the scenic view. No doubt we enyoyed the view especially on a sunny clear day. Parking is not free and expensive.

The service was ok and we enjoyed the ambiance and quiteness and the view from the top is great. So all in all it's all about the scenic view of Vancouver why i come here occassionally.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great views, I heard that dinner was rea ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great views, I heard that dinner was really good. Brunch was very pricy, service lackluster, but worth doing once.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

would be great if there are more choices ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

would be great if there are more choices of meat and seafood. And would love to have a menu or a list of food that is provided on that day.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

I took my husband here for his birthday ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I took my husband here for his birthday brunch this past weekend.

I will start out with the positives:

My husband loved it, the view is breath taking, and our server was outstanding.

Now for the mixed review:

The Sunday buffet:

Cold food table the food I tried was fantastic

Hot food table: food was not hot, lots of times everythign tasted the same, best soup I have ever had in my life, prime rib was done to perfection

Dessert & fruit Table: desserts were good, fruit was dry and has been sitting for quite some time it wasn't good at all

Here is where it all went wrong for me

THE BATHROOM - there was only 1 stall that could be used i.e. doors had broken locks or just plain grossly unusable - even still extremely small - But the worst part was the stench - I literally felt ill after and needed to leave the restaurant so I could get fresh air. Serious reno's needed to update the washroom it is beyond disgusting.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The bread was warm and tasty. My steak w ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The bread was warm and tasty. My steak was cooked right, but didn't have very much flavour. The accompanying rice was so undercooked that it left a gritty residue. They replaced it with roasted potatoes. The server asked me how they were, and I said the potatoes were undercooked as well. He then proceeded to tell me that the chef cooked them "Italian" style al dente, and that maybe it's because I prefer my rice/potatoes cooked softer. I tried the other entrees my family ordered, and they were meh as well. Many of the dishes featured peas and corn. Overall, the menu seemed uninspired and dated like it's 1991. It was so disappointing.

You can't beat the view up here, and that's what you are paying for. I recommend going up and spending $17 for the lookout, and then having dinner somewhere else like Miku or Gotham for the same price point.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

$5 per pop a bit to pricey. $180 dinner ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

$5 per pop a bit to pricey. $180 dinner for 2. Fairmounts old restaurant was same view but half the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Our waiter brought the wrong appetizer t ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our waiter brought the wrong appetizer to one of our party of 2, then later brought the wrong dessert as well. The salmon and black cod/fresh water shrimp were quite good, and the rice pilaf was decent, but the choice to include peas and corn and cherry tomatoes seemed odd, rather than with some steamed green veggies like asparagus or baby broccoli or something. The peas and corn seemed like what you would get from frozen bags and with cooked cherry tomatoes seemed mismatched.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

$55 New Year brunch for harsh brown, sau ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

$55 New Year brunch for harsh brown, sausage and very dried beef??? The setting of buffet feels like a cheap Chinese restaurants....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Not what I paid for. I thought I was goi ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Not what I paid for. I thought I was going to a special restaurant but this was like going to any typical Canadian chain as far as flavouring and cook. I ordered what I expected to be a $38 plate of delicious, well-cooked food and it left much to be desired. Could have been an off day I suppose but it was New Years Eve. Anyway, the staff were friendly but not circulating. I'm really bummed but I will say the view is incredible.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Fabulous view. Good service. Unfortunate ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fabulous view. Good service. Unfortunately the food -- which was very expensive -- was not up to snuff. The restaurant needs to improve the quality of the food. This the fifth time we've been since 2015. The food was better before. Did they switch chefs?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value4

Ambience and views were great, service w ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Ambience and views were great, service was very attentive, the soup was brought very promptly. We believe the restaurant could use some renewal. The meal was good but not great for the prices we paid. The views continually changed and during the Christmas season there was lots of colour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My overall experience is good. The food ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My overall experience is good. The food was okay but nothing fancy. I would recommend if you wish to see the night view of Vancouver.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We went there for the view, which is ama ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We went there for the view, which is amazing and the best thing there. Food is just ok, but pricey. Service is way too slow, even though everyone being friendly. It is worth for the view

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Skip the restaurant and go directly to t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Skip the restaurant and go directly to the observation level. The service was ridiculous - it took us over 15 minutes to be greeted let alone get water. The food was so bad that three of four very hungry adults left all but a few bites on their plate. The bill of course for 4 was over $150 for lunch! we really did expect it to be pricey but not inedible. While the view was truly lovely and it was very enjoyable to do the 360degree turn, the restaurant manage should visit the space needle to see how it is done. They failed miserablly at Top of Vancouver. So to reiterate, wait the line, get in line, TO THE OBSERVATION LEVEL and eat elsewhere.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

I came here with my family. The views w ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I came here with my family. The views were fantastic!! We had a good time. The food wasn't as good as we expected, a bit pricey. The waiter was friendly.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

My family and I had a great time. My ne ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My family and I had a great time. My nephews were amazed by the view. There are just one point we didn't like, there's no kids menu.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience and service. The food w ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great experience and service. The food was top notch and would recommend to anyone celebrating a special occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice view, moderate service, slightly ov ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Nice view, moderate service, slightly overpriced food. They forgot to bring wine menu and ignored us for 20 minutes, but otherwise service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Xmas day dinner was amazing. One of the ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Xmas day dinner was amazing. One of the very few restaurants open on Christmas day in downtown. Special dinner menu with variety for the occasion. We had steak,sable fish and jumbo lobster tail were scrumptious. Our server Barenda was attentive and delightful. My family and I enjoyed a fantastic evening night out. Must visit the city view is beautiful. Merry xmas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for dinner on Christmas. First ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went for dinner on Christmas. First impressions are everything and we were greeted promptly but they couldn't find our Open Table reservation I had to show them my granddaughter confirm email. Then they told us we had a time limit of an hour forty five minutes... ok. So we get a great table and the waiter says hi you know about the time limit on your table? Geez I get that it's a nice spot but stop it. We ordered the lobster bisque which was so fishy tasting with almost no lobster meat.

For an entree I had the broiled lobster tail. When I started eating it I tasted ammonia. I thought it was my imagination so I had a couple more bites until I thought something's wrong. Told the waiter who brought it back to the chef. I googled ammonia with lobster and it's a sign that it's definitely not fresh and it's gone bad. That ruined the experience for me. They took it off the bill but still that's unacceptable and won't be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

The food is very bad. That is the bad re ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food is very bad. That is the bad restaurant which I ate! The beef and fish are all overcook and the quality of the food are very bad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

We were under the impression we could or ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were under the impression we could order from a menu but when we got there it was JUST a buffet that catered mainly to Asians. My friend has an onion allergy and could not eat!! Very upsetting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

The view made the meal! Clearly the draw ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The view made the meal! Clearly the draw to this restaurant. We enjoyed the brunch buffet on Christmas Day. Presumably there was more variety and special items than a typical day. This was not advertised, nor was the ~50% higher charge. Nevertheless, the food was good and added to terrific experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Appetizers were tasty but the main cours ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Appetizers were tasty but the main courses (the lobster ravioli and turkey dish) felt lacking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

My one year anniversary for my girlfrien ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My one year anniversary for my girlfriend and I, and I took her here. The view was fantastic and she was very pleased. The main course was alright - lacking options, though - but the dessert was really good. This is the type of the place you go for the view, mostly and the ambience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

First and foremost I assume most folks c ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

First and foremost I assume most folks come here for the views, 360 degree views of Vancouver every hour, and it will take your breath away!

The view isn't the only spectacular offer here, the service was simply amazing. I cannot remember our servers name but he was very attentive and made great recommendations as far as food specials and wine pairing. We opted for the holiday specials, she had the Cajun Halibut filet which was impeccable and I opted for the bone-in rib eye. I must say it was the best steak I've ever had at a restaurant. We finished off the meal with the Tiramisu and took as much of the views in as we could. I could not say enough positive things about the service and food here, we will be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, incredible service, outsta ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Amazing food, incredible service, outstanding views of the city,

an epic experience overall!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was really nice likely th ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The restaurant was really nice likely the attendants! The place and the view is awesome. Everybody was courteous and the food was really nice, but I don't think the food worth the salty price.

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Good View but that's about it. Service w ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Good View but that's about it. Service was great but the food isn't.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

We were pleasantly surprised with how lo ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with how lovely our dining experience was. Went in with lower expectations given the touristy nature of the restaurant, but we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the evening. The views are incredible, service was impeccable and the food tasty.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great choice for an annual Christmas Din ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great choice for an annual Christmas Dinner with friends, Christmas lights and atmosphere and a Great Night View of Vancouver.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was great views, great service and great ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Was great views, great service and great food!

What more do you want😀

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Vegan, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.