Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: (844) 838-4984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (112)
Good for a Date (69)
Romantic (69)
See All
Special Occasion (63)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Waterfront (39)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Worth the Drive (23)
Fun (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Family Style (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Cozy (13)
Historic (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Business Meals (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
People Watching (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Seasonal (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Casual (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Authentic (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Live Music (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dancing (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
1936 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful view!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Service was awesome! Had "Kyle" great guy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Amazing!! Great food, the environment is cozy and the view outstanding. It's worth every penny!

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Nice, elegant restaurant. Great meals; excellent wine. Fantastic view. Professional service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The view is incredible but there are many other restaurants in downtown that will charge around the same but with much better ambience and food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The restaurant is fairly dated but the food was delicious and the views were breathtaking. Service was good and we enjoyed our lunch. Quite pricey though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Thank for made an special night to as! Julian and juliana

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

great location and venue. The food was fair the portions small, not a mans meal considering he got to pay and had to eat when he got home. The Lobster bisque and the warm fresh bread were the highlight of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went there for Sunday brunch buffet...you are paying mostly for the restaurant view. Food is really mediocre, waffle was dried and almost crunchy. Service was good, I just happen to sit right beside one of their service stations so my coffee always got refilled. Not worth it if you are in the mood for good food but not bad choice if you don't care about what you are eating but want really stunning view. Washroom sucks too.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The views were spectacular and it was a one of a kind experience for us. So overall we had an enjoyable night but as far as dinner went we both walked away disappointed. The $50 steak I had for dinner was rather tough and chewy. Service was mediocre. I actually dropped a dinner roll on the floor and a bus boy picked it up for me and placed it back in the basket on the table with the other rolls. 😲

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Awesome views and good food, our experience here was great. We will definitely come back to this place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Views are amazing and ambiance is nice. Nobody took our wet coats so we had to take them to the table with us and drape over our chairs. Nobody offered us a drink - just told us the nightly specials and then took our food order. Food was mediocre.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This place gives a 360 degree view of Vancouver downtown. Great for tourists or out of town visitors.

The food leaves room for desire though. My duck was not as I ordered. Dry with little flavour to it.

Service and ambience was good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

360 degrees View of Vancouver city amazing beautiful city
Pasta meal was really good great chef!
Service was excellent!
Would recommend to friends and family

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

What an amazing view! My husband and I celebrated our anniversary. Our server Banda was very helpful with menu selection and wine paring. Much appreciated for accommodating to our allergy restrictions. Prompt service and friendly staff. Too bad the restaurant elevators was out of service and the restroom a dated mess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food is over priced. Restaurant looks like a very very basic cafe. Only thing worth watching is the view. That is it. Overall its a pathetic restaurant. No value for money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Firstly
Exterior elevators were not working.
Staff was not helpfully to find the 1 small service elevator that was being used.

Drinks were $15
Not up to standard .
Halibut meal was served almost cold.
Price was extravagant for mediocre presentation.limited menu. Not creative.

Service was amaturish felt like everyone was a foreign students without proper training and experience.

While waiting for cramped elevator ride down got a look in the filthy kitchen.
Which matched the disgusting washroom.
Other than the view this pathetic old relic should be put to sleep.
My expectations were not high but I was revolted and will NEVER return.
Ivan our waiter was pleasant but not sure why my meal was served almost cold.
The restaurant is pathetic and should close.
It is an embarrassmentioned.
Not to mention the big clunk from the revolving floor which stopped all staff and patrons in their tracks....

Just knock it down...

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very poor service. Server did not care if we liked the food or not. Brought the wrong dish, did not get the drink at all. Not even apologetic for the same. Spoiled the special occasion we were there for. Drove about 100 km to this. Very cold behaviour pathetic service. Won't recommend to anyone.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The food did not live up to my previous visit. Just below average and the only plus was the view of night Vancouver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I celebrate my wedding anniversary with my food , the food was excellent and the plates are definitely full , I was scared to go back home starving and instead We were totally full and satisfied .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Service was absolutely great, our severs name was Raj he was super helpful and super nice. Would definitely come back here

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It's really an excellent experiences in Vancouver. Because i am a freshmen to Canada. I just don't know how to introduce vancouver to my friend coming from my mother land. Then a friend here recommend this restaurant to me. It's really a Good way to show vancouver to new friend. Thanks

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Overpriced and food was terrible. Service was good but only recommend it for the view.

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Went on a Friday night anniversary dinner. The servers were very attentive. The only complaint is that it took them forever to give us our check & although the food was decent, it wasn't worth the price tag. People definitely pay for the view, not the food. Probably wouldn't dinner again but their weekend brunch sounded fairly priced.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We went to Too of the world to celebrate Valentine's Day, our anniversary and my birthday all in one. It was perfect! We spent 4 hours and the service was phenomenal! Our waiter Raja was so kind and helpful and checked on us many times. Our drinks stayed refilled . It really was spectacular service and view!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The view was brilliant but I lost my appetite when I saw how high up we were! Barely noticed the spinning. Cocktail was lovely. Wine list was alright- wish there were more local choices!

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Good food, good view. Service is a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Top of Vancouver revolving restaurant, enjoying my daughter's birthday brunch with the fantastic view of Vancouver! It was a great experience! We will definitely be back and already told our friends about the revolving restaurant experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Organic, Wood Oven, Fun, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Historic, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Groups, Dancing, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a lovely evening and found our first experience to be very pleasant. The view is spectacular and well worth the extra money you spend for the entrees. We were celebrating a special occasion so this was not an issue for us. Our servers were attentive and anticipated to our every need allowing us to fully enjoy our evening. We plan to return for brunch or lunch as the view really is amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

You need to modernize your washrooms and access through elevators to complete the experience...it seems while the dining is first class the waiting and wash areas need work.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The view was breathtaking and our service was great but the food is average at best. I would say it tasted like a 12$ meal but we paid 36-40$ for one pasta dish. My boyfriend is a big foodie too so it was such a dampener on our anniversary date

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very decent food and service. Both could have been better Service was a bit slow and restaurant was only half full. Food was tasty but lacking for the price. Price was high. $18 for a starter ceaser that was only so-so good. View is fantastic of course and that is what your paying for.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Awesome place, great view. Never got tired looking at the views as we spin around and see the city 360°. Food is amazing. My gf ajd I enjoyed the lobster bisque, escargot, linguine de Mare and the Salmon Fettuccine. Great service as well.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a great time overall, friendly service. Food was worth it, loved my lamb shank. The view is breathtaking, unmatched. If you like Vancouver you need to go to this restaurant.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great view, but pretty pricy. Special occasions. I'd go for lunch next time because it's less expensive and the view would be more impressive than at night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing view, excellent food with good menu selection, very romantic setting. Great place to go for a romantic date with your special someone. Really enjoyed the complimentary warm buns and cute swirled butter, the servers provided friendly and efficient service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for special occasions and would gladly return again, even the elevator ride to the top was enjoyable. My significant other and I celebrated valentines day here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Beautifull view and service. Not really good meals for kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This place is recognizable for its view of the city. Service was very nice but their pasta was weak for the extreme price we had to pay. Rather go to the viewpoint and have some cheaper food there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was not good at all. Way overpriced, tasted like airplane food.....

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing good food friendly staff quick service perfect view

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.