Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: (844) 838-4984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.6

Noise

Quiet

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (126)
Special Occasion (99)
Romantic (95)
See All
Good for a Date (94)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Quiet Conversation (57)
Waterfront (50)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Worth the Drive (39)
Business Meals (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Fun (21)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Cozy (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
People Watching (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Casual (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
2326 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 14 hours ago

Our server was great (Hung), polite and knowledgeable when we had questions.... two other servers brought out the food - very attentive as well. Will definitely consider going back for a special occasion, although I’m trying to figure out why children were screaming periodically at 930 at night in the dining area 🤔

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere, awesome view. Just wish they had more items on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Nothing can beat the 360 view. The appetizers and desserts were PERFECT. The duck dish was disappointing. After going through the process of taking our order and suggesting it's best to be served medium, our duck dishes were over cooked and dry :( The other dishes served were amazing. Our vegetarian loved the selections he had to choose from and loved his dish!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful views, good service, super underwhelming food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

家内とバンクーバーで初めてのディナーでした。最高の夜景、ザービスでした。ありがとうございます。
thank you bery much!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great place for a date because the view is amazing. My girlfriend and I both ordered pasta, since the prices for steak or seafood is crazy expensive. Pasta was decent though. Service is good and they gave us a free slice of cake since it was our anniversary. Overall, 4/5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

The view was spectacular and gave us conversation pieces for at least two hours in its two rotations. The food was very good & beautifully presented. The water waiter worked exceptionally hard but unfortunately our waitress and the woman at the Lookout really let the side down.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was lovely, but the food is over priced and the quality of it was way below par. I ordered a nice bottle of French Chablis for $78 and they couldn't even find me a wine glass much less a steamed water glass. The over dressing and butter in this meal felt hugely American and did not press my appetite what's so ever. Beautiful view and our server again was lovely. Kids loved it. Go figure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
·Dined 7 days ago

This place is pretty romantic, but I just break up with my boyfriend so I went there alone with my sadness... sorry that I wasted foods because I was too sad about it. The service is really good and also the environment is nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 7 days ago

The view is of course outstanding and the ride in the glass elevator is lovely. The food was very good but overpriced for what it was. The food came slowly and the visits from the servers were few and far between. We were not offered coffee, tea or drinks with dessert. We told them we were celebrating a birthday and they said "we offer a piece of mango cake if you want"... But my daughter doesn't like mango so we were not able to take advantage of that. The mango cake is not on the menu and we were not offered a substitute. I would definitely recommend the restaurant, with the above caveats.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
·Dined 7 days ago

host was a bit snotty and dismissive and the buffet food was mediocre. Not my best experience there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Well, it’s a fantastic view. Service was okay, food was okay but if it’s foggy, go to a Keg. Service and food will be better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Amazing view, food was expensive but good, not the best we’ve had but the view was worth it. Great date spot. $$$

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Appetizers were delicious, mains were a bit pedestrian. Good view obviously and friendly service.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

had family visiting from the east coast. they were extremely amazed at the spectacular views and the food selection and taste were impeccable

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Beautiful view. Nothing exceptional about the restaurant at all. Food was mediocre and not even remotely worth the money.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

The views were amazing, everything was great with the food and service.
We were pleasantly surprised by the food. Usually in a touristy restaurant like this we have come to expect sub par meals, this was not the case here. Not 5 star fine dining but pretty good, much better than expected and as good as most around town.
We went for my birthday but based on the experience I would also have a business dinner there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 3, 2017

It was a great experience and the staff is very attentive and they provided us exceptional customer service making our visit a successful one. The only note I can say is to have more variations in the served food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 3, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised of the quality and taste of the food at the Top of Vancouver Rotating Restaurant. Of Couse the incredible view is to be expected but often the food at places like this takes a back seat. This is not the case here, food and service was incredible. The only thing I disliked (and it is a small possibly even silly complaint) is that the lighting in the center of the restaurant is so bright that it is almost a dictation if you are looking at the person sitting across from you. We eat out a lot and I have some favorite places and this restaurant is at the top of that list.

Fabulous!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

It was great experience again to dine in Top of Vancouver restaurant after 5 years. Personally i find the food cost was above our budget.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

We had a phenomenal experience - the food was spectacular - this restaurant is a must!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Food and service was great!!! And ofcourse the amazing view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 28, 2017

This is an awesome location for someone who has never been to Vancouver

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

You cant go wrong wonderful setting great food and you well not go away hungry. Nice friendly service very helpful and fun to be around.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

Fantastic food, cooked to perfection and superquick service. Waitress was very nice and helpful. Amazing view of Vancouver in rotating restaurant 34 floors up!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

We took our 3 teenage children to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.
My husband and I use to go there and enjoy our selves and a part of it was dressing up. We dressed up this time too. Unfortunately we felt overdressed. In that way it was not as it use to be. We still had fun and enjoyed the food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

We hit this place on a busy Brunch day with a huge birthday party and with a buffet set up, we found it crowded and loud. Plus, the buildings elevators are not working, so a small elevator by the kitchen was the only one available. We stood in line a while and encountered too many kiddos who were expectedly inpatient. The food was okay, but not the best for the price. We did have to wait a bit for coffee and drinks, too. We’ve visited a similar place in Seattle and found it more to our liking. Vancouver has more to see, so we will not be returning.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great lunch buffet. The varieties of food’s are delicious; but so disappointed with the smell and cleanliness of the washroom for fancy place like this😏😑

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Awesome View, good service, options for vegetarians as well.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Excellent food and customer service!!
will come back again.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Our server Raj was easily one of the nicest guys I have ever met. His service was amazing and also joined with the view made such a perfect night. I just wish the food stood up to par with how nice everything else was. Especially for the price you are charging on the food it the quality did not match that at all. I loved everything but the food. That should change and would help this restaurant be a contender with some of vancouver prestige eaterys

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

They said they change the chef so that the food can be a little bit different. In reality, if you order a Cesar salad, you will know how terrible it was. Compared to the restaurant like “black and blue” or even “arc”, the food quality is so bad. This could be my last time there having a dinner with my friend. The waitress was willing to take that salad away for free. Now, I am thinking this restaurant is only selling the views rather than making nice food to the customers. I am not that picky, however , we were going to pay $18 for the Cesar salad, and it made like 2 dollars salad. Cesar sauce they probably bought from supermarket. Not even home made by staff like “ black and blue”.
I should give negative stars to this restaurant if I could.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (México)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great food and service. The views are definitely worth the visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

best view of vancouver. service was great. only issue was there was no refills on soda?

Tags: Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Our service was great. Abdul was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. Our appy was ok (baked brie), but the main course (seafood medley and Ahi salad) were superb. My two pieces of feedback: 1) the bathroom was dated, falling apart, and not nearly as nice as even a chain restaurant. 2) for the level of food, service, clientele, and price, the fact that there were no scotch choices older than a 12 yr was shocking and quite a disappointment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

The view is breathtaking, but unfortunately the food and service was only average. The high bill is for the amazing view. My appetizer wasn't served until a few minutes after the rest of my family had finished theirs. No children's menu, so they offered that two of them could share an entree. Three of the four dishes we're quite tasty. The waiter tended to overfill the wine glasses. As long as your expectations aren't too high, you can have a great experience here. The booking experience was excellent. Did it on my old iPhone 5 in no time at all, got a follow up call the morning of the reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 20, 2017

Great views, good service. The entrees we had were good. If you include the view in the price of entrees it was a good value. Recommend as an experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

This place was an incredible disappointment. (I was there in 2009 and loved it). We arrived at 11 for Sunday brunch. With only a handful of full tables, it still took us 20 minutes to even get water. The carving station and omelette stations were generally unstaffed. The roast was all well done and tough. There was no bread of any kind: muffins, sweet rolls, nothing. No seafood. Buffet selections were limited: over fried chicken, corn dogs. Sausage and bacon but no ham. Cake was dry. For $50 I expected something lavish. I would have been disappointed if this had been a $20 buffet. The three people with me agreed. There was nothing good enough to have seconds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 19, 2017

My visitors from the Philippines were overwhelmed with their experience at the Top of Vancouver. All the staff are friendly and knowlegeable specially Alisha who attended our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Excellent service. Views are amazing. Pricey but worth every penny. Great for special occasions. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.