About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: 8448384984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
  • Salted Caramel Cake
  • Belgium Chocolate Terrien
  • Stuffed B.C. Salmon
  • Caeser Salad
  • Seafood Melody
Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
Salted Caramel Cake
Belgium Chocolate Terrien
Stuffed B.C. Salmon
Caeser Salad
Seafood Melody

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Vancouver
Scenic View
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Scenic View (128)
Special Occasion (94)
Romantic (78)
See All
Good for Groups (31)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for a Date (24)
Waterfront (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Business Meals (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Cozy (6)
Family Style (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Casual (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Should consider of discount/free parking ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 4 days ago

Should consider of discount/free parking to customers

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Went there as a tourist to experience th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went there as a tourist to experience the revolving restaurant with 360-degree panoramic view of Vancouver. The food and service there totally met our expectations, even though our focus was on seeing Vancouver from atop. The prices were reasonable and totally commensurate with the quality and quantity received. The view of the City, served in the comfort of a fine dining room, was really a bonus. Considering that one has to pay to go on to the observation deck for the view, going one floor up to the Top of Vancouver is a much better deal.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Obviously the views are fantastic and th ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Obviously the views are fantastic and that's what you come for. We both ordered lamb and it was great in both our meals (shanks and rack). The veg weren't terrific though, I've had much better mashed potatoes. The service was great, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

The Sunday brunch was priced at what you ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 5 days ago

The Sunday brunch was priced at what you would expect for its prime location. The dishes were nicely prepared, and we like how they change the items up from time to time. That also means if you see something you like, you better take it before it's gone. The service was very friendly. Overall a more traditional brunch place great for family get together.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Everythingfromtheseatingtotheservicestaf ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everythingfromtheseatingtotheservicestafftothemealwasperfect

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it is for sure a must to have lunch at t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

it is for sure a must to have lunch at this place, preferrably with good weather obviously, it was a very nice experience

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took boyfriend there to celebrate his bi ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Took boyfriend there to celebrate his birthday. It was his first time there, he loves the view and the food. If you want to see good view, don't go on a cloudy / rainy day. A reservation ahead of time is recommended, but not necessary.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice view, food was great, but the ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Very nice view, food was great, but the prices are ridiculous. Cost $50 for a bottle of wine that sells for $15. Your paying for the view and the novelty, that's it.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Lunch was good. Service was spot on, the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Lunch was good. Service was spot on, the young lady was outstanding and deserved the $75 gratuity.

The only disappointing thing was lack of preparation at the bar.

We go to the Top because they make unbelievable Piña Coladas that go very nicely with the menu.

On our $300 lunch this time we were told they didn't have the mix for them.

Something that one would think would be available easily for a top notch restaurant.

Next time we will call ahead to ensure they can accommodate the bar menu or we will eat elsewhere.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I tried their mango coconut cheesecake. ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

I tried their mango coconut cheesecake. They are so smooth and tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Taken to celebrate my birthday as part o ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Taken to celebrate my birthday as part of a trip across Canada. What an excellent way to celebrate

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Obviously there for the view. Sunday bu ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Obviously there for the view. Sunday buffet was mediocre for the price. Not inventive. Service was attentive and good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Please change your food and your staff. ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Please change your food and your staff. There is potential, but a lot could be changed to make this place a must go.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

good food even if expensive but service ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

good food even if expensive but service is not so good

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was overpriced but the view was ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was overpriced but the view was incredible. The food portions were kind of weak,

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Absolutely awesome as always. I have bee ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Absolutely awesome as always. I have been here several times, and it never disappoints. Food is great, service fabulous and the views are spectacular!

It's not cheap, but it's worth it!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great. We enjoyed it the whole ev ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was great. We enjoyed it the whole evening. The Viev, Sunset, Moonrise, very good service and good food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had booked our table to celebrate my ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We had booked our table to celebrate my birthday at the end of our vacation in Canada. The views over the city as the sun set and darkness descended were fantastic. The staff were friendly and efficient, although there was a considerable wait before being offered dessert. The whole experience was certainly very memorable.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was great, the service was grea ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The food was great, the service was great, and the view was amazing. I brought my boyfriend here for his 25th birthday, and we both loved the experience. After dinner, we went for a nice walk along the water as well. Great location for a romantic evening. Parking might be a little tricky though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I took friends from Arka ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

My husband and I took friends from Arkansas for dinner. They were amazed at the beautiful view throughout the evening, the service was great, very friendly waitress. However, my dinner, the barbecue ribs and yam croquette were good but not even warm. I didn't want to complain (I should of) ate the ribs anyway and left the rest. Didn't feel I got my $42 dinner worth. I hate hot food that supposed to be, that isn't. They were good, but would of been better if they were hot. Our friends were leaving Vancouver that evening. They enjoyed their meal, I asked if it was hot and they said yes . I hope so. We wanted it to be a special dinner for them in Vancouver. Thank You, Linda Gilligan

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Service, Awesome, Views, Awesome - can't ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Service, Awesome, Views, Awesome - can't be beat, food, well, I was not impressed. I ordered the Lamb Shank, the meat was perfect. However, it was served on beans, as in pork and beans, I was not impressed - and the beans were not that good. My wife ordered the salmon. The salmon was good, but her complaint was the same as mine, the food under the salmon was not that good. I would recommend the restaurant for the service and the views, but I definitely would tell people not to go there for the food.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Having been at this restaurant on severa ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Having been at this restaurant on several occasions, we have always been very pleased with the food and service and the view is spectacular. So if you are looking for somewhere to dine and celebrate a special occasion I would definitely recommend this restaurant. We take all our overseas visitors there!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Experience not to be missed! Just don't ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Experience not to be missed! Just don't put your handbag on the handy ledge next to you or you won't see it for another hour... Good food, large portions and friendly service. Views are unrivalled, worth doing this than paying for a trip up the tower just for the view.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing!!! Loved the stuffe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was amazing!!! Loved the stuffed salmon and cream of mushroom soup

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Service and amazing view! You shou ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great Service and amazing view! You should not miss that when you visit Vancouver!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

All the staff were very accommodating, f ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

All the staff were very accommodating, food was very flavorful. My wife and I were celebrating our first anniversary, very romantic watching the sunset over the harbor as we ate. We were there for a little over 2 hrs. and we saw the whole city twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The view from the revolving restaurant w ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The view from the revolving restaurant was really wonderful and the waitstaff were helpful and prompt; however, the food was startlingly mediocre and the overall price was much too high.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Beautiful view all over the City. You ca ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Beautiful view all over the City. You can take fantastic photographs.

Good food.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful view around, Brunch on Sundays ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wonderful view around, Brunch on Sundays is amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Needless to say, the view is fantastic. ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Needless to say, the view is fantastic. We also found the meat on the ribs to be remarkable well attached to the bone. And the extra sharp knife was greatly appreciated, as it was absolutely necessary in making our way through the sirloin.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I really like the environment and fantas ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I really like the environment and fantastic views. Also, the New York steak and seafood pasta are very tasty. In addition, the waiters are very friendly and kindly. I had a great time there. Thanks!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

The dining experience was what I expecte ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The dining experience was what I expected,

Decent food,good portions with high prices.3 stars is as good as this place will get from me.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

My boyfriend brought me here for my birt ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

My boyfriend brought me here for my birthday and I had an amazing experience for the second time. Food, service and environment were excellent as well as the incredible million dollar view. Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to eat 5 star food and have a nice and cozy ambiance.

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On a trip to Vancouver for our honeymoon ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

On a trip to Vancouver for our honeymoon. Booked a 7:30 dinner and had an amazing view - we had a window seat but I would advise specifying this as not all seats at the Windows. Amazing cocktails - recommend the strawberry cheesecake for anyone with a sweet tooth!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The view is just OUTSTANDING, which make ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The view is just OUTSTANDING, which makes this restaurant a MUST in Vancouver. But sadly, the food is overpriced and not so good. I'm ok about paying good money for good food, but paying a lot and receiving average food? Not cool. Anyhow, our server Raj (I'm not sure how to spell his name) was amazing and did a great job recommending a really nice wine to pair my food. I would recommend going to the restaurant to grab a drink, or drink a coffee and just appreciate the view.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We were looking forward to the brunch me ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were looking forward to the brunch menu. We arrived shortly after opening and enjoyed a good, average menu. At the time of us paying our bill and leaving the "really good" food was brought out, the crab legs, sushi, corn , prawnsetc. Had we known this we would have waited or come later. I feel "cheated" as we had the average menu and missed out on the really good menu and paid the same as what the patrons enjoying the " good stuff".

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

That was good, nice service and a really ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

That was good, nice service and a really tasty food.

I'd increase the meals a little bit, but that was a great experience at all.

BTW I can't say anything about that gorgeous view!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful views, roaring 360 degrees eve ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Beautiful views, roaring 360 degrees every hour. Good was just ok. Salads too heavily dressed, and lobster bisque was a little watery for my taste. A little pricey for the quality, but just consider it the price of admission since you don't have to buy tickets to the lookout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

We have enjoyed lunches and dinners at t ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We have enjoyed lunches and dinners at the Top of Vancouver over the years both with friends and with the Grandchildren - especially with the Grandchildren.

This time it was our now 9 yr. old Granddaughter's Birthday.

The only surprise was that our pastas were a bit disappointing. The salads, rolls, and desserts were delicious.

The staff were Wonderful - especially Andrew. His attentiveness was 'just right', and he was exceptionally good with the children.

We would recommend this restaurant for the overall ambiance and the incredible ever-changing views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a great place to take my wife a ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

This was a great place to take my wife and friends who never had been to Vancouver. Not only was our food excellent, it was a great way to view this beautiful city from high up. It was a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.