Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: (844) 838-4984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (123)
Romantic (77)
Good for a Date (75)
See All
Special Occasion (71)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Waterfront (49)
Quiet Conversation (40)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Worth the Drive (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Fun (17)
Cozy (16)
Business Meals (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Family Style (13)
Historic (12)
Casual (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Authentic (10)
Seasonal (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
People Watching (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Healthy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Private Room (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dancing (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1919 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Firstly
Exterior elevators were not working.
Staff was not helpfully to find the 1 small service elevator that was being used.

Drinks were $15
Not up to standard .
Halibut meal was served almost cold.
Price was extravagant for mediocre presentation.limited menu. Not creative.

Service was amaturish felt like everyone was a foreign students without proper training and experience.

While waiting for cramped elevator ride down got a look in the filthy kitchen.
Which matched the disgusting washroom.
Other than the view this pathetic old relic should be put to sleep.
My expectations were not high but I was revolted and will NEVER return.
Ivan our waiter was pleasant but not sure why my meal was served almost cold.
The restaurant is pathetic and should close.
It is an embarrassmentioned.
Not to mention the big clunk from the revolving floor which stopped all staff and patrons in their tracks....

Just knock it down...

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

Very poor service. Server did not care if we liked the food or not. Brought the wrong dish, did not get the drink at all. Not even apologetic for the same. Spoiled the special occasion we were there for. Drove about 100 km to this. Very cold behaviour pathetic service. Won't recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I celebrate my wedding anniversary with my food , the food was excellent and the plates are definitely full , I was scared to go back home starving and instead We were totally full and satisfied .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Service was absolutely great, our severs name was Raj he was super helpful and super nice. Would definitely come back here

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It's really an excellent experiences in Vancouver. Because i am a freshmen to Canada. I just don't know how to introduce vancouver to my friend coming from my mother land. Then a friend here recommend this restaurant to me. It's really a Good way to show vancouver to new friend. Thanks

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Overpriced and food was terrible. Service was good but only recommend it for the view.

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Went on a Friday night anniversary dinner. The servers were very attentive. The only complaint is that it took them forever to give us our check & although the food was decent, it wasn't worth the price tag. People definitely pay for the view, not the food. Probably wouldn't dinner again but their weekend brunch sounded fairly priced.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We went to Too of the world to celebrate Valentine's Day, our anniversary and my birthday all in one. It was perfect! We spent 4 hours and the service was phenomenal! Our waiter Raja was so kind and helpful and checked on us many times. Our drinks stayed refilled . It really was spectacular service and view!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The view was brilliant but I lost my appetite when I saw how high up we were! Barely noticed the spinning. Cocktail was lovely. Wine list was alright- wish there were more local choices!

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Good food, good view. Service is a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Top of Vancouver revolving restaurant, enjoying my daughter's birthday brunch with the fantastic view of Vancouver! It was a great experience! We will definitely be back and already told our friends about the revolving restaurant experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Organic, Wood Oven, Fun, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Historic, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Groups, Dancing, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a lovely evening and found our first experience to be very pleasant. The view is spectacular and well worth the extra money you spend for the entrees. We were celebrating a special occasion so this was not an issue for us. Our servers were attentive and anticipated to our every need allowing us to fully enjoy our evening. We plan to return for brunch or lunch as the view really is amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

You need to modernize your washrooms and access through elevators to complete the experience...it seems while the dining is first class the waiting and wash areas need work.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The view was breathtaking and our service was great but the food is average at best. I would say it tasted like a 12$ meal but we paid 36-40$ for one pasta dish. My boyfriend is a big foodie too so it was such a dampener on our anniversary date

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very decent food and service. Both could have been better Service was a bit slow and restaurant was only half full. Food was tasty but lacking for the price. Price was high. $18 for a starter ceaser that was only so-so good. View is fantastic of course and that is what your paying for.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Awesome place, great view. Never got tired looking at the views as we spin around and see the city 360°. Food is amazing. My gf ajd I enjoyed the lobster bisque, escargot, linguine de Mare and the Salmon Fettuccine. Great service as well.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a great time overall, friendly service. Food was worth it, loved my lamb shank. The view is breathtaking, unmatched. If you like Vancouver you need to go to this restaurant.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great view, but pretty pricy. Special occasions. I'd go for lunch next time because it's less expensive and the view would be more impressive than at night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing view, excellent food with good menu selection, very romantic setting. Great place to go for a romantic date with your special someone. Really enjoyed the complimentary warm buns and cute swirled butter, the servers provided friendly and efficient service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for special occasions and would gladly return again, even the elevator ride to the top was enjoyable. My significant other and I celebrated valentines day here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Beautifull view and service. Not really good meals for kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This place is recognizable for its view of the city. Service was very nice but their pasta was weak for the extreme price we had to pay. Rather go to the viewpoint and have some cheaper food there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was not good at all. Way overpriced, tasted like airplane food.....

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing good food friendly staff quick service perfect view

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Superb customer service! We would definitely come back again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best value is Sunday Brunch, the later you go more of the Buffet turns from Breakfast to a Lunch menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great view but not so good value or food. The service is below average. Better off just paying to go to the observation deck instead of dining here.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant. The views are amazing and that is it. They offered us a window seat but we had to wait in the lounge, that was ok but then we were totally ignored, no one came to take drink orders or even give us a drink menu. I went to the bartender who eventually got us a menu and drinks came right before we got moved to our table. We sat there for about 30 mins with no drinks, no appys and no service outside of what we tracked down. You could see other people looking around wondering too.
The décor of the whole restaurant is totally dated, the bathrooms were disgusting (toilet paper everywhere, locks that don't work, toilets rusted and falling apart). It was like being a third world country with women in nice dresses come in to use them!
The service at dinner was adequate, slow but friendly enough. The food was very bland, very boring and not warranting the $50 range price tag. I could have made more exciting salmon at home. The brie appy was something like you could get at M & M meats. Overall very disappointed with how much we spent on the quality of food, atmosphere and service. Honestly the only good part was my date and the view. We will not be going back with so many good restaurants in Vancouver. Avoid it, not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Extremely disappointing!! Food was not great, service was lousy and charged $5 per iced tea when it was nothing but ice!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service and food all terrible, only come for the view. Add tip automately to the bill, when ask server, told us every restaurant did that....

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Monterrey)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very special for the view, food and service. I would recommend this restaurant if you are visiting Vancouver.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The view is great and the service was fantastic. Would highly recommend

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It's a landmark in Vancouver, when I grew up, the revolving restaurant was the skyline of Vancouver. It is no longer a place to go for fine dining, period.

The view, the view, the view!! Look at the view and don't talk about the food. My partner had the stuffed salmon which was okay, but that's not what you want to say about a $42 plate of food. I had the trio of duck, the duck confit was good but cool; the duck breast was rubbery and I did not eat it; and both served on a duck risotto... not creamy, filled with frozen corn and peas, and most definitely not risotto.

We loved the view, the server was delightful and table service was quick and efficient but friendly. But for 2 people spending $220 on dinner? I wish we had gone somewhere lease to eat and paid the $38 to go to the observation deck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Had a wonderful evening. The meal was superb!! The service was excellent and the view was spectacular!! Thank you so much

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Views were stunning and service was fine but food was not great could make a better pasta at my house. Would recommend going for the view but once was enough for me. Perhaps their steak is better then the pasta unfortunately at the price for the dinner I wont be taking my chances on ordering a steak and having it be as underwhelming as the pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great overall experience for a special and/or romantic occasion.
View Fantastic
Food Very Good
Service Fantastic ( I wish I could remember our waiters name. He added to a very memorable
evening)
Negative Absolutley no negatives
Cost Pricey but good value
Will definitely return.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 6, 2017

es un lugar muy emocionante tiene una vista panoramica que puede ver todo vancouver , y la comida muy exquicita para compartir en familia o en grupo de amigo , tambien es buenos para dos es muy romantico una cita de una cena .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was very good and view on a cloudy/snowy day isn't much. Terrible steak, dry and smelled of moth balls.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had an absolute blast and the view was amazing even on a snowy night when we thought it would obstruct the scenery. Absolutely wonderful!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Historic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We went to for the dineout menu and my family enjoyed the food and the wonderful view of the city.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good choice to view around the Vancouver city with friends.Good dinner and good place with your family together.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.