Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.00mi
  3. Distance: 0.02mi
  4. Distance: 0.03mi

About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: (844) 838-4984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (154)
Special Occasion (115)
Good for a Date (98)
See All
Romantic (97)
Good for Anniversaries (90)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Quiet Conversation (52)
Waterfront (48)
Business Meals (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Good for Groups (30)
Fun (26)
Great for Lunch (25)
Great for Brunch (25)
Casual (25)
Authentic (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Kid-friendly (18)
People Watching (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Seasonal (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Afternoon Tea (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Healthy (14)
Afternoon Coffee (14)
Cozy (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great Beer (5)
Live Music (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Historic (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2156 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 2 days ago

Great view but overpriced for the quality of food. The prawns and scallops tasted chewy and overlooked but also made us feel sick after one bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 2 days ago

Paying for the view. View is great!

Buffet is pretty standard.

Tags: People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing views and food as always. The service was very slow and a soup was delivered cold and we had to ask for a new one. But for the rest very very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Very friendly staff and excellent service. Had the lobster bowl entrée and by far the best seafood I have eaten. My wife has the Duck entrée and it was pretty tasty. For desert we had the cheese cake crème brûlée and that was awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was not all that great but one should consider the fact you get to get seated for about 2 hours enjoying the scenic view with your beloved ones (normal admission for mere look up is about $20). Ambience is terrible, crammed seating, lousy washrooms, bad lighting. Not for no reason this place is set to undergo reno by end of September (year 2017). For now, it was a mixed feeling with out making you feel joyful, which should be the case for the places of this kind. Hope after the reno, visit to this place will result in heightened euphoric feeling.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

For 50$ a dish they could bother cooking the vegetables. The potatoes were so raw they weren't edible. Waitress gave us free cake. I would have rather receive a discount on the dinner.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating our anniversary and this was a beautiful spot. The food was delicious and the view was breathtaking. The wait staff were top notch allowing for a very relaxed evening while we dined and enjoyed the sun set.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

It is embarrassing how awful this experience was, I wish I had dined elewhere and just visited the deck. We had reservations, however staff seemed to be annoyed that we were there. Bathroom was dirty and without paper, unable to lock 2 out of 4 stalls. When brought to the attention of hostess, I was met with attitude.The food was bland, and the flavor I found in my Carbonara was the burnt taste of the bacon. Our server was subpar and acted like we were in his way. What made up for this terrible experience was the view which is unbeatable. Save yourself the aggravation and dine somewhere else.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Once I heard that the food in restaurants located in towers/lookouts etc aren't that good because they don't have to put a lot of effort in it, since people (tourists) are always going to try it because of the place itself. It's only worth it because the view is super nice, but the food is extremely overpriced and not very good. I deeply regret ordering what I did. Guess I had my hopes too high for a 60$ lobster.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Kleine, aber leckere Portionen zu üppigen Preisen. ;-)

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Our experience was great and the view was impressive. The service was unique, the waiter Raj was amazing, and the assistant Marina was very helpful! They had a vegan option for vegans! Very impressive stir- fry! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wishes to enjoy great landscape and for people who wish to have fun!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vegan, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience dinning On Top Of Vancouver. We did not feel rushed, it was relaxing atmosphere with fabulous courteous service. Our food was superb and a good selection to meet everyone's taste. Thank you

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was less than memorable. If you serve prime rib, you should carry the theme and include mashed potatoes and related foods. The corn on the cob would have been awkward for our special occasion.

Don't even put the perogies on the menu - they were embarrassing for you. You also didn't have sour cream to go with them. If you're not going to do it well, don't do it, which was the theme for much of your food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

"Amazing experience, beautiful view 360 degree" The server we had was Ok. The portions are small. Food was good!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Had a fabulous evening out for my daughter's 13th birthday! Excellent service and delicious food.

Very friendly staff!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant offers such a unique fine dining experience --- great food while enjoying the beautiful view of the entire city as the restaurant itself completes a revolution every 60 minutes at 553 feet above the ground. #ExploreCanada

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The restaurant is very good for scenic view and food is good.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

The overall experience was fantastic. We chose two appetizers for lunch instead of a main entree. Being seniors we eat smaller portions. Would like to see a choice of entrees that would accommodate our need for smaller portions & not so expensive. Two or three years ago lunch menu had entrees for $16-$25. Price of lunch entrees were more like price for dinner. I am looking forward to bringing my family with young grandchildren for their yearly visit. We have done lunch & brunch the past three years. For the younger children brunch meets their needs. Picking off your current lunch menu for kids would be difficult as kids tastes are not so sophisticated. However, your calamari would be a great choice for two of the kids. Looking forward to lunch or brunch in the next few weeks.!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Overall a great experience! The service was ecstatic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Good location and views. The steak is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Disappointed in quality of meal considering the price....view is very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Wonderful views, great food and friendly service. Excellent place for productive business meetings, social gatherings, or romantic dates, as the pleasant ambience and right amount of background sound make it a pleasure to hang out, converse, and enjoy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We came here to celebrate a birthday. Without any doubt, this place has absolutely stunning views. There are not many food choices, especially if you are a vegetarian. The server stated she could not give us a birthday cake because we did not indicate "special occasion" on our reservation. No big deal, but we did not know that before hand. Regardless, I would highly recommend this place for its gorgeous views.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We had lunch here with family after our cruise. Aside from the excellent service we received and the "revolving" view, we did not find anything to write home about. I ordered lobster and avocado as starter and alaskan's king crab legs as main course - both my dishes were very blend (tasteless). The place is pretty run down, especially the dark and smelly ladies room. It is a shame as the restaurant has such nice view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 7, 2017

It was a really good meal. Everyone was actually enjoying people came together and have this really special one. Also the services is incredibly awesome. It's my second time come to TOV. Food is stunning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 7, 2017

I think it's good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was excellent, service good and the view spectacular. Of course if the smokey haze would go away, even better.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was tasty but the portions were huge. Would rather lower prices and smaller portions.

Staff very attentive and helpful.

Restrooms were not good. One lock broken.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

One word, awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was horrible.
Flys were everwhere
My seafood clams and musscles were not cooked properly with a bad smell.
View was amazing, the best part

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Punto atractivo turístico Buena atención

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food (seafood was fresh and delicious) and wonderful service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The food was expensive but reasonable for the type of meal. our server was horrible, the busser was way better. The view is amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

We were there to experience the rotation restaurant and we weren't disappointed! The view is awesome. We enjoyed the food too!

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

The view was great the portion size of food was not the greatest and the service was alright.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

the salmon with cream cheese appetizer was amazing, tho the smoked salmon pasta lacked a bit of flavor (at least a bit of salt).
Incredible view, good service, high prices (a main meal cost the same or more than a bottle of wine)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Excellent view while the service and food was good also
Is a little expensive but you have to pay for the view while dining
Definatly worth a visit if you are holiday in Vancouver

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

For a tourist attraction, I found the food to be very good at a reasonable price. The restaurant was clean, the service was excellent and you just can't beat the views! We went for dinner while it was still light out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Don't be tempted to book this just on the basis of the view. The food was OK, but not anywhere up to the standard that the prices would suggest. Service was very poor, and the restaurant furnishings and decor worn. In my opinion this is nothing but a tourist trap, 2* food and service at 5* prices.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Geburtstagsessen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.