About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: 8448384984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Salted Caramel Cake - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Belgium Chocolate Terrien - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Stuffed B.C. Salmon - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Caeser Salad - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
  • Seafood Melody - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Salted Caramel Cake - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Belgium Chocolate Terrien - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Stuffed B.C. Salmon - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Caeser Salad - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC
Seafood Melody - Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant, Vancouver, BC

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Scenic View (111)
Romantic (90)
Special Occasion (82)
See All
Good for a Date (60)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Waterfront (38)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Good for Groups (27)
Business Meals (24)
Worth the Drive (24)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Hot Spot (15)
Family Style (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Cozy (12)
Casual (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Healthy (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Historic (8)
Fun (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1690 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The seafood melody was good. The braised ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

The seafood melody was good. The braised lamb shank good and filling. The desserts poor. The ambiance quite nice. A bit pricey for the quality of the food.

The washrooms needed to be cleaned as the waste bins were overflowing with toilet paper.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Clear night, unbelievable view! Service ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Clear night, unbelievable view! Service and food were good. Pricey, but you're playing for the experience. Would likely return, would love to see the view on a nice, sunny, Vancouver day!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My wife and I had dinner here. We found ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I had dinner here. We found the food was great, the views were amazing, and the atmosphere was nice and relaxing.

Unfortunately, our server did not treat us like we had wished to be treated.

My wife and I are both from out of town. We are in our early 20's. Our server was indirectly rude, and treated us like children.

I had also asked for a drink twice, which took more than 45 minutes, later arriving when our desert was completed.

In conclusion, do not judge a book, or a person by the cover. If we wanted to, I could have purchased everyone dinner in that building that evening...

Customer service is everything.

Sincerely,

Mr. Customer

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

DO NOT believe the Open Table website's ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

DO NOT believe the Open Table website's parking info for this restaurant - it's not correct and assuming it was (trying to use that info) made us late for our dinner reservation as well as was maddening.

Other than that, it was a stellar experience. The waiter was top notch, I don't know how you can not be thrilled by the view, the food was very good for a destination restaurant (one that might get by on its primary draw, in this case the revolving view from up high). I highly recommend the seafood medley dish - very tasty.

Just don't expect to park where the Open Table website says to - find a garage nearby.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We made an early reservation for 5pm and ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 28, 2016

We made an early reservation for 5pm and it was wonderfully quiet. Incredible views and a very romantic atmosphere.

Our service was absolutely fantastic.

Highly recommended.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was an awesome experience, I wouldn't ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was an awesome experience, I wouldn't hesitate to go visit again and to tell other friends about it.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely lovely! The view at night is ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Absolutely lovely! The view at night is spectacular and the food was delicious. Set the perfect ambiance for an anniversary! The whole setting made for a night to remember!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a friends birthday, food was fa ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Went for a friends birthday, food was fantastic! It's pricey, but good for a special occasion and kind of made up for it with the fabulous views

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food could have been much better. I ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food could have been much better. I like pasta and have tried it at many places. But, the one i was served was not good at all. The ambiance and service were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

If you want a review, then don't tell me ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 23, 2016

If you want a review, then don't tell me how long it has to be !!!! You will get no review now. You just blew it.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Friendly service. Food definitely n ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Good Friendly service.

Food definitely needs to improve.

Furniture should be updated

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

A great dining experience and great food ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

A great dining experience and great food. Good portion size but not stuffed.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top of vancouver is a stable choice for ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Top of vancouver is a stable choice for out of town guests and never fails to impress. For the best experience try and arrive before sunset to experience the day and evening views.

if you got a window seat, I highly suggest getting the waiter to take a photo once the food arrives. they are really good at it.

Top the night off with Fly over Canada and you have a wonderful experience for you and your guests.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is expensive and not fantastic. The ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Food is expensive and not fantastic. The view however is truly amazing and the fact the whole restaurant revolves is such a great novelty. The seats next to the window are amazing and I would recommend this place to anyone for the views alone. Don't go for the food, go for the great views and memorable experience with a loved one.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a great evening, Raven was very f ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a great evening, Raven was very friendly and accommodating. The chef made my entree gluten free. I wish there were more options for me I would have liked to get an appy. Overall fabulous view and great staff. Thank You

Tags: Quick Bite, Scenic View, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pricey but worth it.

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We come for the view and enjoy the meal ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We come for the view and enjoy the meal at the same time.

Service was great. Being in restaurant business myself just recommend to keep the washroom clean and stocked eg; paper out and washroom not clean enough to use is not very professional for fine dinnings.

Otherwise everything was great and we enjoyed our night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Such amazing service and such a gorgeous ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Such amazing service and such a gorgeous view. Food exceeds expectations and was such an amazing experience for my girlfriend and I as we celebrated our 1 year anniversary. Thank you very much!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is very soso, even not ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Food and service is very soso, even not very good. But the city view is fantastic!!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

Though we have lived in Vancouver many y ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Though we have lived in Vancouver many years we had never made it here until now. Tremendous views, even for locals! Our server (was his name Jason?) was very attentive and even brought us fresh crab to our table when we expressed disappointment that we had missed it on the buffet. Delicious food, beautifully presented. We will definitely be back with out-of-town guests and plan to make it an annual tradition for my husband's birthday. Even our pre-teen kids were blown away and loved the ambiance.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff was very attentive and kn ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The wait staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. Food was OK, not great or outstanding. The view was fantastic. Overall, not sure if it's worth what they charge, but you can't beat the view. That can make up for so-so food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was good, service was top shelf. ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was good, service was top shelf. The awesome view comes at a price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food tastes great and the view is awesom ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food tastes great and the view is awesome too! Hope it's a bit cheaper though. 4.5/5

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We celebrated our Anniversary at the Top ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We celebrated our Anniversary at the Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant!!

From the spectacular views of Vancouver to the service and presentation of our meal we enjoyed our evening ver much!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I believe my waiter was Jeff and he was ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I believe my waiter was Jeff and he was fabulous! I had an omlette of the day which was done just perfectly alongside a salad that had just the right amount of dressing. Your cappuccino cheesecake was the best cheesecake I've ever had. My trip to the restaurant was totally worth it in all aspects. Thank-you for a wonderful experience. I wish you all the very best!

Zenab from Toronto.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Standard menu for Vancouver. Nothing par ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Standard menu for Vancouver. Nothing particularly interesting or ground breaking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Ordered a pasta dish that consisted of 9 ...

 
·Dined on October 28, 2016

Ordered a pasta dish that consisted of 90% vegetable stir fry and 15 pieces of pasta noodles. Made this aware to the waiter and he was not happy and made it known. Did not apologize and avoided eye contact for the rest of the night. Poor service and poor food. The only thing they have going for them is the view

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Beautiful view! Highly recommend if you ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Beautiful view! Highly recommend if you are entertaining anyone from out of town!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food just soso, the price is all about t ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food just soso, the price is all about the ambiance. Wonderful CITY view of Vancouver. Can't find anywhere else to competed with. If you just want to enjoy good food, please this is not you gonna like.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

We had a great experience for our annive ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We had a great experience for our anniversary. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Big Spread of Food for a Brunch. Service ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Big Spread of Food for a Brunch. Service was prompt. Re-filling the food and adding new items of Food also.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing place. The waiter Jason is was v ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing place. The waiter Jason is was very friendly and attentive. Excellent service and very good food. A place that is worth knowing!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The gluten-free choices have to be "beef ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The gluten-free choices have to be "beefed up" a bit - no gluten-free pasta not a good idea!!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and food was delicious! Be ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great service and food was delicious! Beautiful views

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view and excellent service. Cheese ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Great view and excellent service. Cheese / carrot cake was amazing.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The last time I went to this restaurant ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The last time I went to this restaurant it was 18 years ago, I must say not one update has been made. The washroom was DISGUSTING! This place is so run down and in need of a major facelift for the price it charges. Thank goodness the beautiful view is always there or I think no one would attend this restaurant. My steak was cooked well but the sides were more than lackluster. Bland mashed potatoes and mixed veggies that I'm sure were from frozen not fresh. Alot of the staff seemed disgruntled and unprofessional. Walking back from the bathroom I saw a server ball up a receipt and chuck it 10 feet across the room to have it land at a servers station. Doesn't seem like a very pleasant work environment. That really rubs off on your customers and makes for an uncomfortable evening. Our server was great though! We will definitely not be coming back anytime soon or recommending this restaurant to anyone, will probably make the effort to warn people not to ever eat there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

The view was amazing although the food l ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The view was amazing although the food lacked flavor and could definitely be improved especially considering its not a cheap restaurant. I had the seafood medley and it was extremely bland and the prawns were extremely over cooked and tasted like rubber it also seemed to be lacking some of the seafood items that are listed on the menu for that dish. The entrance is inside the harbor center which looks closed at night and there is no signs on the street to direct you inside which is ridiculous. We almost didn't make our reservation because we couldn't find the entrance. As beautiful as the view was the bland food and the distasteful hidden entrance makes me want to try cloud 9 next time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful panoramic view! Gastronomic fo ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Wonderful panoramic view!

Gastronomic food and a great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We had a wonderful time! Food was just s ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time! Food was just so delicious & our waiter was very friendly & made sure we had everything we needed. He was very pleasant. Of course the views were amazing. I thought it would be a nice place to take my daughters for dinner while we were in town & it sure was!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Would like to have more choices in the s ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Would like to have more choices in the set memu, as the existings are too simple with resrtriction!

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.