About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: (844) 838-4984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (127)
Romantic (84)
Good for a Date (79)
See All
Special Occasion (73)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Waterfront (49)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Good for Groups (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Cozy (18)
Business Meals (18)
Fun (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Casual (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Family Style (13)
Authentic (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Historic (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Seasonal (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Healthy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Modern Decor (6)
People Watching (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Organic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dancing (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1911 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

The view was brilliant but I lost my appetite when I saw how high up we were! Barely noticed the spinning. Cocktail was lovely. Wine list was alright- wish there were more local choices!

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food, good view. Service is a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful time at the Top of Vancouver revolving restaurant, enjoying my daughter's birthday brunch with the fantastic view of Vancouver! It was a great experience! We will definitely be back and already told our friends about the revolving restaurant experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Organic, Wood Oven, Fun, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Historic, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Groups, Dancing, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a lovely evening and found our first experience to be very pleasant. The view is spectacular and well worth the extra money you spend for the entrees. We were celebrating a special occasion so this was not an issue for us. Our servers were attentive and anticipated to our every need allowing us to fully enjoy our evening. We plan to return for brunch or lunch as the view really is amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

You need to modernize your washrooms and access through elevators to complete the experience...it seems while the dining is first class the waiting and wash areas need work.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

The view was breathtaking and our service was great but the food is average at best. I would say it tasted like a 12$ meal but we paid 36-40$ for one pasta dish. My boyfriend is a big foodie too so it was such a dampener on our anniversary date

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Very decent food and service. Both could have been better Service was a bit slow and restaurant was only half full. Food was tasty but lacking for the price. Price was high. $18 for a starter ceaser that was only so-so good. View is fantastic of course and that is what your paying for.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Awesome place, great view. Never got tired looking at the views as we spin around and see the city 360°. Food is amazing. My gf ajd I enjoyed the lobster bisque, escargot, linguine de Mare and the Salmon Fettuccine. Great service as well.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a great time overall, friendly service. Food was worth it, loved my lamb shank. The view is breathtaking, unmatched. If you like Vancouver you need to go to this restaurant.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great view, but pretty pricy. Special occasions. I'd go for lunch next time because it's less expensive and the view would be more impressive than at night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing view, excellent food with good menu selection, very romantic setting. Great place to go for a romantic date with your special someone. Really enjoyed the complimentary warm buns and cute swirled butter, the servers provided friendly and efficient service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for special occasions and would gladly return again, even the elevator ride to the top was enjoyable. My significant other and I celebrated valentines day here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Beautifull view and service. Not really good meals for kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This place is recognizable for its view of the city. Service was very nice but their pasta was weak for the extreme price we had to pay. Rather go to the viewpoint and have some cheaper food there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was not good at all. Way overpriced, tasted like airplane food.....

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing good food friendly staff quick service perfect view

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Superb customer service! We would definitely come back again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best value is Sunday Brunch, the later you go more of the Buffet turns from Breakfast to a Lunch menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great view but not so good value or food. The service is below average. Better off just paying to go to the observation deck instead of dining here.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant. The views are amazing and that is it. They offered us a window seat but we had to wait in the lounge, that was ok but then we were totally ignored, no one came to take drink orders or even give us a drink menu. I went to the bartender who eventually got us a menu and drinks came right before we got moved to our table. We sat there for about 30 mins with no drinks, no appys and no service outside of what we tracked down. You could see other people looking around wondering too.

The décor of the whole restaurant is totally dated, the bathrooms were disgusting (toilet paper everywhere, locks that don't work, toilets rusted and falling apart). It was like being a third world country with women in nice dresses come in to use them!

The service at dinner was adequate, slow but friendly enough. The food was very bland, very boring and not warranting the $50 range price tag. I could have made more exciting salmon at home. The brie appy was something like you could get at M & M meats. Overall very disappointed with how much we spent on the quality of food, atmosphere and service. Honestly the only good part was my date and the view. We will not be going back with so many good restaurants in Vancouver. Avoid it, not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Extremely disappointing!! Food was not great, service was lousy and charged $5 per iced tea when it was nothing but ice!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service and food all terrible, only come for the view. Add tip automately to the bill, when ask server, told us every restaurant did that....

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Monterrey)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very special for the view, food and service. I would recommend this restaurant if you are visiting Vancouver.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The view is great and the service was fantastic. Would highly recommend

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It's a landmark in Vancouver, when I grew up, the revolving restaurant was the skyline of Vancouver. It is no longer a place to go for fine dining, period.

The view, the view, the view!! Look at the view and don't talk about the food. My partner had the stuffed salmon which was okay, but that's not what you want to say about a $42 plate of food. I had the trio of duck, the duck confit was good but cool; the duck breast was rubbery and I did not eat it; and both served on a duck risotto... not creamy, filled with frozen corn and peas, and most definitely not risotto.

We loved the view, the server was delightful and table service was quick and efficient but friendly. But for 2 people spending $220 on dinner? I wish we had gone somewhere lease to eat and paid the $38 to go to the observation deck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Had a wonderful evening. The meal was superb!! The service was excellent and the view was spectacular!! Thank you so much

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Views were stunning and service was fine but food was not great could make a better pasta at my house. Would recommend going for the view but once was enough for me. Perhaps their steak is better then the pasta unfortunately at the price for the dinner I wont be taking my chances on ordering a steak and having it be as underwhelming as the pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great overall experience for a special and/or romantic occasion.

View Fantastic

Food Very Good

Service Fantastic ( I wish I could remember our waiters name. He added to a very memorable

evening)

Negative Absolutley no negatives

Cost Pricey but good value

Will definitely return.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 6, 2017

es un lugar muy emocionante tiene una vista panoramica que puede ver todo vancouver , y la comida muy exquicita para compartir en familia o en grupo de amigo , tambien es buenos para dos es muy romantico una cita de una cena .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was very good and view on a cloudy/snowy day isn't much. Terrible steak, dry and smelled of moth balls.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Had an absolute blast and the view was amazing even on a snowy night when we thought it would obstruct the scenery. Absolutely wonderful!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Historic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We went to for the dineout menu and my family enjoyed the food and the wonderful view of the city.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good choice to view around the Vancouver city with friends.Good dinner and good place with your family together.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Classic steakhouse with amazing view. Steak is char grilled and cheesecake is rich.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great and interesting dinner

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

soup was only warm but heated up for us no problem - duck entrée very tasty but very small serving for a man - even though it was wet and snowy, the view was worth it for my visitor from Australia.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The view from the restaurant is incredible but the food is very mediocre. Definitely not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We went during Dine Out Vancouver and at the front desk, there was a sign limiting the dining experience to 1 hour and 45 minutes. We would have loved to be out of there within that time frame. Our meal took over two and half hours.

The kitchen forgot our order. When our food was FINALLY delivered, they made no attempt to put the correct plate in front of the correct person. The server brought a second round of beer that were not ordered and started clearing plates we were still working on. The appetizer and dessert were delicious, but the main course was sub-par.

An adjacent table was served their food approximately 10 minutes after us, even though they sat down an hour later! The manager came over and said he was sorry, but that was the extent of it.

The best part of the whole experience was the view.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I have requested a window seat but the reception told we have to wait for one hour but there were quite a few tables was empty. The food was so so.

I would never go back or recommend anyone to go with such a bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The food was alright, the wait was a bit long which was understandable, was there for the view anyways. Do not go during busy dinner times if you want a table by the window as it is based on first come first serve.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Best view you can get from a restaurant, but go here knowing that what you're paying for is the view, and not the food. Really am not sure if I've had food of such poor quality for that price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My favourite Restaurant in the whole World. Love the View. Actually never been there in the Daytime. Will definitely have to try it someone. The Night Light is just breathtaking. Wouldn't mind turning the Table towards the Window and just taking it all in. Giggles.

The Mussels were super tasty and not over cooked. If I had room in my tummy then I would order more. The Entree was made to perfection. Just the way I love it. I ate it all. The Dessert hit the spot. Muah. Dine Out Vancouver $40 per person.

The Service was Excellent. I love feeling like a Princess. Very Professional and caring. No one can copy this.

Couldn't find Parking and it was a really cold night but just had to come out and enjoy Vancouver. I love you Vancouver. Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant is the place to be, to love Vancouver even more than before.

A Customer went to take photos behind me. He was on the Window and he didn't realize that we were moving towards him due to the Restaurant. We bumped and he dropped his Cell onto the Window and I almost screamed. Scared the heck out of me. Glad I didn't. Would of been embarassing.

Thank you & have a great day. Huggies.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Our server Andrew was lovely and friendly, we all had the Dine Out option which was delicious and I highly recommend. Nice atmosphere and great overall experience. Will come back again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Disappointed that we couldn't mix the dine Vancouver menu with a large carte. Too complicated for the kitchen!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

A little disapointed on last Sunday dinner!we arrived half an hour in advance and asked for table by window we also could wait for it ,but be told that window table only can be availble after one hour at least .My little son was so sad to take the inside table .After 30 mins we found serval table by the window were avalible.we were really disappointed on your service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always love bring friends from oversea to here, and it's the Chinese New Year brunch and they're full house, one of the elevator was out of service and we need wait for 8 mins with a long line in lobby, and the plates are not enough too ( it's still wet with water when ready) foods not enough always need to wait... services excellent ~ we still love this place and still will brings friends there to enjoy the excellent view of Vancouver ! Thanks for our waiter Raven and the Manager too , we're sitting in Cypress !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This restaurant rides on the strength of the view. it is a good restaurant, but could be great with a little work.

The deep fried foods are consistently overcooked and dry - shrimp, chicken fingers. The roast beef is tasty but is a bit tough each time I've visited, calling for a review of preparation. The orange juice was particularly low-rent. There is OJ from concentrate that can be quite good. I paid the bill for my group and it was just short of $700. When I'm paying $41 a head plus taxes, I expect better quality. I know part of that is paying for the view, but there really is no reason not to deal with this short list of inadequacies and deliver a really class experience.

That said, there are a lot of good items on the menu and the omelette bar is very popular with good diversity.

There are a few maintenance items - loose Walmart grade sink fixtures in the bathroom that only deliver cold water. A guard plate in the floor over one section of the rotating mechanism that was broken off, and tips enough to risk twisting or breaking an elderly person's ankle.

Also be aware that there is a habit by certain identifiable groups of hogging the premium foods that appear, such as crab legs - you'll be unlikely to get any. I wouldn't be offended by a sign asking patrons to moderate their consumption of items so that you don't get 4 people walking away with their plate stacked with crab, leaving none for the other 40 people who'd like some.

It's a lovely experience, and we will be back, though with some improvement we'd be back more often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I've been here several times w/ family & friends esp. on our esp. ocassion . It's always a pleasure to have dinner while enjoying looking the beautiful Vancouver ..!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

They don't save window tables so my boyfriend and I waited half an hour for one even though I made a reservation 2 weeks in advance and requested for one. From the time we came in to the time we got our entrees was one whole hour.

Too much waiting.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

where ismy clam chowder 啊哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈 dsdqwdqwqweqweqweqweqweqweqwe

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The view was amazing.

Gives you a different perspective of the city. The food was fantastic and the staff were all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.