About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: 8448384984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
  • Salted Caramel Cake
  • Belgium Chocolate Terrien
  • Stuffed B.C. Salmon
  • Caeser Salad
  • Seafood Melody
Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
Salted Caramel Cake
Belgium Chocolate Terrien
Stuffed B.C. Salmon
Caeser Salad
Seafood Melody

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Vancouver
Scenic View
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

scenic view (151)
special occasion (117)
romantic (99)
See All
good for groups (33)
great for brunch (21)
great for lunch (21)
fit for foodies (21)
late-night find (18)
neighborhood gem (16)
kid-friendly (13)
hot spot (11)
notable wine list (9)
great for outdoor dining (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1514 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

My dinner salmon was warm so I was disap ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My dinner salmon was warm so I was disappointed plus it was such a tiny piece of salmon but my salad was good ...My mothers halibut was on the dry side but her mushroom soup was good ...very pricey for average dinner

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The window table with the great view ove ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

The window table with the great view over the city and the landscape was beautyful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I capped my week in Vancouver with a spe ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I capped my week in Vancouver with a special lady (a local to the area) and we were both amazed with the views. We went just before sunset, so we were able to see it both in the day and night and it was magnificent. Very romantic spot for a date or if you just want to enjoy some amazing views of this beautiful city. Our pasta dishes were very good. I would have liked to have seen more cocktail options on the menu. Overall, highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Graduation Dinner 2016

Dined on June 11, 2016

Scenic View was Great! Food was good, but would not recommend the stuffed salmon, ribs and steak were good. One downfall was feeling rushed to leave.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Don't miss on a quick visit

Dined on June 4, 2016

Started with a great lobster bisque and escargot appetizers. Blackened halibut was cooked perfectly. Waiter was attentive and the views were spectacular. Excellent choice for our one evening in Vancouver.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Just for the Views

Dined on June 1, 2016

We decided to dine here while on vacation. We don't usually go over the top like this for dining, but decided to splurge. The views are fantastic on a clear day. The restaurant is well kept and staff were always there with a smile. The food was great, no complaints. It's pricey, but worth the treat. Glad we went.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant

Dined on June 1, 2016

The food was better than what I had been told. The steamed stuffed B.C was tasty and the Salmon Fillet was really fresh and juicy. The Seafood Melody Provencal was great but it would have been better if they'd provided bread with it. Also, the servants was really good and helpful. I had a window table, and the view was spectacular. I love the way they designed to make the sitting area revolves, thought sometimes I felt dizzy. Overall, this is a great place for tourist to visit or a family wanting a special night.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Scenic view, good selection of food

Dined on May 29, 2016

Had the brunch buffet on Sunday. The selection of food was decent. Good restaurant to go to when you have a big party. Because of the layout, you will guarantee to have a table by the window if you have 6+ guests.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Very poor for what was expected for the rating.

Dined on May 28, 2016

Female server was dressed cheaply for this class of restaurant. Dress code was not enforced for dinning. Service lacked for the rating, they didn't pull out or push in my wife's chair that you would see even in a lower rated restaurant. When the customer that was very rude and was using bad language behind us, they snickered and said nothing. My wife and I was celebrating our 45th anaversery and very disappointed. I did notify the restaurant when I made the reservation of the occasion as requested, but was surprised when not a mention was made. Only after the bill was paid did the waiter ask about our stay and and we told him our reason for being at the restaurant.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Not so good :(

Dined on May 27, 2016

The view was to die for! The food was ok. The service was better at McDonalds. The waiter had maybe three tables he was responsible for but we never saw him....or if we did it was from a distance...except when it came to the bill. We asked a question about a dish and he left. When he came back to take our order ....we again asked if he had the answer to our question. His response "I forgot to ask". He came back and we placed our order. Someone else brought our food and someone else brought our drinks. After the meal he was prompt with the check but I was told that the wifi was out of order so I would have to pay my bill at the counter. When he ran my card at the counter he showed me the amount and said "the system automatically adds 15% but....I could adjust it if I liked". While he stood over my shoulder. I felt like I was guilted into leaving the 15%.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Go for the views, stay for the food & service.

Dined on May 26, 2016

This place is what you'd expect of a self described "fine dining" restaurant atop a tourist attraction... amazing views, good service, and decent food at an above average price. The views are the only thing we would leave bragging about, but we expected as much going in and were pleasantly surprised by the attentive service from our waiter and decent to good food. The hostess staff seemed a bit disorganized, with too many of them, each a young woman wearing a simple black dress that's likely requested of them, and who seemed more confused over where to seat us than knowledgeable. We should up a little early for our reservation, so maybe that caused confusion, but the place was less than half full and remained as such throughout our dinner. I would definitely recommend this place for special occasions or those, like us, who were visiting the city. The views are outstanding, particularly on a good day. Make your reservation for an hour or so before sunset. Or stop in for late drinks without a reservation and you'll likely be fine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

food time wait with an almost empty restaurant

Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was really great and I suggest you to split a plate because they are really well-served. The prices are good but there are no much options for snacks. But that's ok because de porpoise is enjoy the view and has to be with good food. Be prepared to spend at least 30 dollars each.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

The experience was amazing. The food was ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

The experience was amazing. The food was expensive for what we had. I had salmon pasta but sadly it was hunt the salmon with an enormous amount of pasta.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A fantastic venue

Dined on May 22, 2016

We booked from Australia over the Internet for a special family birthday event. The booking process was simple, and efficient and offered us the opportunity to have fresh flowers delivered. The venue exceeded our expectations as did the meal and service. Highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food and you can't beat the view. T ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Good food and you can't beat the view. The kids loved it.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Enjoyed beautiful view

Dined on May 21, 2016

The view was the best part of the night. It was a beautiful evening so the sunset was spectacular. We weren't rushed at all and could enjoy the dinner as long as we wanted too. Waitress was alright. Food was alright too, nothing extra special.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Spoilt a bit by the robotic approach

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our last night in Vancouver after a 2 week road trip to celebrate my 60th and our 30th anniversary. The views & weather were superb. Service was sharp from the word go which some would like but it felt a bit as if they were hovering, it was 18:30 and maybe we were early, it did seem to fill up soon after. Drinks were ordered & we were approached several times to order, maybe we were a bit slow but with the views around which change as you revolve the service should understand that the tourists will not only have the menu on their mind. The specials were described but costs not mentioned, we ordered the special & selected our starters, they arrived surprisingly quickly, my wife's salad was ok ( nothing special) I had calamari which was nice but only nice. Water was supplied through out which was a nice touch & bread rolls were brought before the starters which as I said came quickly after ordering giving only a brief window to eat. I chose to keep my roll to have with the calamari but during the starter a waiter appeared and removed the butter from the table, why? As I looked surprised across the table to my wife the waiter must have realized his error & our surprise as he returned it. The mains arrived (surf and turf) the meal was very nice although my lobster tail was quite chewy but still enjoyable. Deserts & coffees were served and then without asking the bill was placed on our table no one had asked if we wanted anything else like more drinks. The bill was higher than we'd expected but we were celebrating & it was our last night. The card machine was brought over there were options for the tip in percentages, we wanted to put in our own amount, which was $20 (less than 10%) but I felt fair for the service we received which I felt was hurried. The bill was settled but not a thank you in any shape or form which offended me. As we left for the elevator I overheard head of service ask a waiter to hurry another table! This explains a lot.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The view is beautiful. The service was f ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The view is beautiful. The service was fine. But the food was awful. Very subpar. I ordered the pollo parmigiana which had very little flavor and a water base of Alfredo. My boyfriend had the New York strip which was Applebee's quality. We decided to go for desert, the server paid for one because the steak was undercooked and we purchased another. The cheesecake and the crumble...tasteless. Definitely overpriced food. You are paying for the view. If anything go up there for a drink but do not waste your time or money on the dining. Two thumbs down.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lobster and steak were overcooked, but e ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Lobster and steak were overcooked, but everything else was great!

Tags: romantic, scenic view, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Intimate experience

Dined on May 11, 2016

I enjoyed a quiet and romantic evening for my girlfriend's birthday. Hung was our waiter who had excellent product knowledge and provided great suggestions based on our wants. The view and the service were the highlights.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have memories of my father taking me t ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

I have memories of my father taking me to this restuarant when I was a young child so as our 25th wedding approached I knew this was the right place to go. The food was delicious, the servers were terrific and the setting was spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service2

The view is fantastic. However, the food ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The view is fantastic. However, the food was really poor. We ordered duck, lamb, ribs and baked lobster. Lamb rack was combination with greenly mint jello which offered a weird taste. Duck and rib were quite dry. Every food got served in a slow pace. The waiter was quite friendly. The greeting people at the entry were in a poor manner. Not even farewelled us when we walked out. Over roll, you paid the big money for the view. I was ready for it.

food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Almost awesome

Dined on May 11, 2016

The view was stellar. Everyone really enjoyed their meal. Except those of us who got the crab legs...very messy and difficult. Biggest complaint was the waiter's obvious annoyance at all of our questions. I mean, it's a tourist attraction. Tourists are going to ask questions.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Thumbs up

Dined on May 11, 2016

Stunning view especially if you go just before sunset and watch the city light up. Food was great. Perfect for special occasion. Wine prices reasonable. Wasn't prepared for the glass elevator with the full view on the way up there, being afraid of heights, but that was pretty much the only downside!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Best view, best steak in YVR

Dined on May 9, 2016

I hadn't been there in decades. I knew the view would be great but I was shocked the steak was so good. Better than two of the other famous steak houses in yvr. Best Mother's Day in years. We will definitely go back soon.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the fact that you feed your employees too

Dined on May 8, 2016

Need better lady's room without odour and better lighting

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good and easy .. We love this pla ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Always good and easy .. We love this place very much and my niece visiting us from Seattle with her friend, they told me they didn't wanted to leave with the excellent view, delicious foods & great services

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

BIRTHDAY DINNER SUNSET

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have always wanted to eat here but was a little hesitant, due to the fact, living in a city with a rotating restaurant the food sometimes is not up to par with the view. Although the menu is simple in design and choices, the food was excellent, served beautifully and our service was outstanding. They found out it was my birthday and quietly but elegantly presented me with an incredible dessert. It was a lovely evening, the view was spectacular and it made for a memorable birthday.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great views, spectacular food and impecc ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great views, spectacular food and impeccable service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place to celebrate an aniversary

Dined on May 4, 2016

My daughter celebrated her 21st birthday with her Dad and a great meal and super view of the city. thanks to the team at the Top of Vancouver

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great view of Vancouver

Dined on May 1, 2016

Would definitely recommend to all first time visitors. It's a little pricey but worth it. We went at night

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful view of downtown Vancouver!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Top of Vancouver is at the top of Harbour Centre. Take the elevator on the right (right next to SFU Bookstore) and go all the way to the top in about 30 seconds or so. The view was amazing. Most of the dinning tables are on the edge of the revolving restaurant. However, there are some dinning tables not in the revolving section probably these are for overflow guests who didn't make reservation. Service was excellent. The waitress was attentive. Food was great but portion wasn't that big. I didn't feel full after dinner but expected from a fancy restaurant. I wish the portion was a big larger.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Special Birthday

Dined on May 1, 2016

It was my mom's 80th birthday. She had never been. We took her. She had the best time. Can't stop taking about it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

A Must while in Vacouver

Dined on April 30, 2016

The view and service was FANTASTIC. Admittedly, the food was just average and overpriced. However, realize you are paying for the view and the experience. Would recommend simply for the view, service, and experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

perfect view

Dined on April 30, 2016

its a memorable dinner for us that night because its our wedding anniversary. the food was great, our server is great and the view is perfect. and thanks for the complimentary dessert mango cheese cake that is s good. will be back for sure.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Birthday surprise

Dined on April 29, 2016

Was in Vancouver to celebrate my best friend's birthday and was delighted to surprise her with this choice. Spectacular views and great food made it a wonderful end to her very special day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic view of downtown Vancouver

Dined on April 25, 2016

NICE view and GREAT services. Reservation via opentable and request restaurant arrange b-day cake with greeting. They are well done. We had a wonderful and romantic night. It's a great place for celebrate special events.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant of Vancouver undoubtedly!

Dined on April 25, 2016

Besides the scenic and fabulous view everything else is just perfect!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4

Amazing views , great service, really go ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Amazing views , great service, really good place to take kids, food also great!

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Fantastic Experience Long Wait

Dined on April 17, 2016

I would go back any time if I had two hours to spend on a dinner. We didn't receive our order until we had been there for an hour. So by the time we ate and ordered dessert and ate that two hours had passed. A little slow in my opinion.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.