About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: 8448384984

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
  • Salted Caramel Cake
  • Belgium Chocolate Terrien
  • Stuffed B.C. Salmon
  • Caeser Salad
  • Seafood Melody
Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
Salted Caramel Cake
Belgium Chocolate Terrien
Stuffed B.C. Salmon
Caeser Salad
Seafood Melody

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Vancouver / British Columbia
Romantic
Vancouver
Scenic View
Vancouver
1 More
Special Occasion
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Scenic View (148)
Special Occasion (111)
Romantic (89)
See All
Good for Groups (37)
Great for Lunch (23)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Great for Brunch (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Sort By:
Newest
1576 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was phenomenal. Food was really ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service was phenomenal. Food was really good. It was my wife and my 20th anniversary. Well done on the food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful view but way too expensive for ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Beautiful view but way too expensive for the regular joe to go more than once Ina lifetime. Maybe having specials for residents of BC might entice more stay vacations. Sorry but $196 for lunch for 2? If I win the lottery I will definitely be back. B

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The views were fantastic and the service ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The views were fantastic and the service was very good. The food was ok but pricey if it had not been at this location. The meal was not rushed enabling us to have two complete circuits. One in dusk light and then the other under night light.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good, however given the qua ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was good, however given the quantity and taste it is overpriced. What you pay for is the view and experience more than the food. Great for celebration dinners.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Good service good scenery but food not e ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Good service good scenery but food not enough serving for the price you pay.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The scenery is outstanding, so far the b ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The scenery is outstanding, so far the best city view I've ever seen in Vancouver. The restaurant deserves a visit because of that. Great ambience, clean and good soft music in the background. Food was OK. The appetizer melted brie wrapped in dough was as expected. We had the salmon fettucine and the duck trio. It wasn't bad , but for that price range it just didn't fulfill. Wasn't very different than an average dinner restaurant in terms of food quality. Service is good, the waitresses were polite and friendly but they didn't seem very interested, a bit like they are reading scripts while serving. You are definitely paying for the view not for the food, so maybe it's a better option to grab drinks and share an appetizer there rather than a full meal. You can enjoy the view and feel better in terms of getting value for your money.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

obviously the management was not poor, s ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

obviously the management was not poor, staffs were not professional at all.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We took a friend for her 30th birthday f ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We took a friend for her 30th birthday for brunch here. The day was great. Our window table was super. I do have one problem to note : the food was not labelled. I am allergic to fish and all other seafood and it was included in the menu in ingenious ways. If I didn't have someone with me who could tell, there may have been a major disaster.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The view was amazing however the food wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The view was amazing however the food was very average. If this restaurant were to add a great chef and do a cosmetic reservation it could be the best in Vancouver!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Had lunch here the other day. Service w ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Had lunch here the other day. Service was pretty poor. We asked for a pitcher of water and was told that they don't do that. So we asked if we could get a refill. His response was, "I'll see what I can do." How about, I'll get right on that or I can take care of that for you. I also got a soda and asked for a refill. 20 or more minutes later after a second request was when it was delivered. They charge for refills too. $4.95!!!! Wow!!!! The food was off, they got one person in our parties meal wrong but the wait was so long she just dealt with it. The only good thing about this place was the view. If I knew the service was this bad I would have just paid the admission to see the views and get something better than what they provided. I'd explain more but it really just isn't worth taking the time.

Plus- only the view and experience.

Minus- all of the above. Terrible service, poor pricing for what you get, lackluster food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Once we were seated, the food was great, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Once we were seated, the food was great, and the view was even better! We waited about an hour to be seated - with reservations. Also, while we waited in the bar area, nobody ever took our drink order. We ended up having to ask the manager for drinks. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

king crab was great - lobster was was un ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

king crab was great - lobster was was unrecognizable except for the shell - bbq ribs were undercooked and nearly inedible - service very friendly and prompt -

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Perfect place to visit overlooking the w ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Perfect place to visit overlooking the whole city. Casual business dinner with excellent service by Brenda. Great food recommendations and prompt service. Friendly staff who were also our photographer and guide to the city. We'll definitely be back next time visiting Vancouver!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing venue for a special night, staff ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Amazing venue for a special night, staff excellent, welcoming and the food memorable. We were celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary and couldn't have hoped for a more knockout place to enjoy it. Will definitely visit when we are next in Vancouver.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing time celebrating the e ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We had an amazing time celebrating the end of our honeymoon with a special meal. The views of course were brilliant and a lovely atmosphere was created with the low lighting and soft jazz music. Our waitress, Amber, was brilliant and she really took the time to chat to us and to make sure we were having a great time. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere was really good for dinin ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The atmosphere was really good for dining during tour in Vancouver but the server was not friendly as much as other restaurants and the food didn't live up to our expectations.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

It's a good place for gathering and pric ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

It's a good place for gathering and price are reasonable for lunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

It as our first wedding anniversary dinn ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

It as our first wedding anniversary dinner. Even though we wrote it on the reservation no one wished us or did anything special. The food was terrible and ambiance worse. Never going again and a waste of money.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

View is unbeatable and server Kelvin was ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

View is unbeatable and server Kelvin was fantastic. Food was expensive but if you factor in the overall experience, definitely well worth the extra $$$

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Super slow service. The waiter was prett ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Super slow service. The waiter was pretty pushy! Keep asking if we want wine despite we said "no, thank you". We sat in at 7:15 pm and the dinner ended at 10:25 pm. The manager by the name of Kevin was rude! Hard to believe such an iconic restaurant is Vancouver could offer such lousy service. People behind our table has decided to leave after for the long waiting for the foods. We should have done the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Good views but the service was slow. Lar ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good views but the service was slow. Large portions

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This is a tourist trap. Lovely views. ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is a tourist trap. Lovely views. But the food was overpriced. The waiter was good at first. He was very talkative and explained our food choices niceley. We suggested to him that the restaurant should have plaques marking landmarks in our view as we circulated around the city. He said that it was his job to tell us what was in our view. That was fine until he got busy and we did not see him for a long time. We just had to guess at what some of the buildings were. When I got my lamb shank, mashed potatoes, and mixed vegetables, it was cold. I mean COLD. My husband's meal was hot. I had asked that no red peppers be put in the vegetables. There were lots of red pepers in the vegetables!! The mashed potatoes were not just luke warm, they were cold. The lamb shank was cold. I told our waiter about this. He returned it to the kitchen. Not sure what they did with my plate in the kitchen, but the lamb shank was at least a little warmer when it was returned to me. The potatoes and vegetables were now luke warm. He seemed to imply that the food was just fine when he had taken it back to the kitchen. This was very dissappointing. After that, we did not see him very much. We even had to ask another gal if she could get someone so we could pay our bill. A manager came and took our credit card. I went to use the Ladies Room. It was pretty bad. You would think for a nice place, that the restroom would be updated. Also, when we had wine, we were given the cheap thick rimmed wine glasses. If this is suppose to be a great restaurant, it should have had better wine glasses. I will not recommend this restaurant to anyone!!

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

It is a kind, made for tourism and speci ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It is a kind, made for tourism and special occasions. So, it means it is not made for foodie, who cares more about food rather than environment and services.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The restaurant has a great view and grea ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The restaurant has a great view and great staff but the food was just bland. I spent over $110 and for 2 entrees and an appetizer. My girlfriend and I were not impressed. I have been here once before and I wasn't blown away either. They should definitely bring in a chef to update their tastes.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

It was a Lovely experience dining in th ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

It was a Lovely experience dining in the restaurant , would recommend to anyone travelling to Vancouver from the UK .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband ordered the baked full lobste ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

My husband ordered the baked full lobster and it was very small. He was SO disappointed!!! All in all the food was just marginal, if the view wasn't so great, it would have been a total bust.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

The best part of the dining experience w ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The best part of the dining experience was the panoramic view of the city and waterfront, while the restaurant slowly revolves around 360 degrees - simply stunning.

The food was adequate although nothing special.

The service was somewhat disappointing. The server initially claimed it was not possible to cater for a (simple) dietary requirement even though I had specified it several weeks in advance at the time of booking. When I threatened to take it up with the manager, the server relented and did then make it possible to accommodate the requirement.

Although I specified at booking time that it was for a birthday celebration, no mention of this special occasion was made by any staff during the evening.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Table: Went here for my birthday with my ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Table: Went here for my birthday with my boyfriend. Requested a table by the window which we ended up getting. It was a beautiful 2 top right by the window. View was amazing!

Food wise: Had calamari (3/5) to start, let's just say quantity > quality. For entree we both ordered pastas. I ordered the salmon pasta which we both enjoyed (4/5). And my boyfriend ordered the mushroom pasta (3/5), which didn't have as much flavour. And dessert, we had the daily cheesecake (3/5). Normal cheesecake, didn't really impress me.

Service: didn't quite catch our servers name but he was amazing. Gave great conversation, was attentive, and very professional.

Overall it was an amazing experience. Would come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Service was very slow. Food not amazing, ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Service was very slow. Food not amazing, at least not for the price. The only good dish was the lamb.

There was no soap in women's bathroom.

We used to go often and everytime it seems to get worse.

Sorry, but There are much better places with more accessible rates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Excellent service nice and romantic esp ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent service nice and romantic especiallyy after 9pm

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place is getting old. The food is r ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The place is getting old. The food is rather ordinary. The service was friendly and tried to be very helpful but we waited a lot for our dishes, wine and water throughout the evening. Although it is not part of dining, the restrooms were not clean and in disrepair. It adds to the overall impression of the place. However, the view is spectacular. The Vancouver skyline is wonderful. One goes for the view, not the culinary experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Sweeping views of great vancouver with g ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Sweeping views of great vancouver with great service food is delicious and well prepared

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not recommended. It's a family tourist a ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Not recommended. It's a family tourist attraction and they don't have a kids menu. The restaurant looks old, needs to be updated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

An excellent experience, superb food and ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

An excellent experience, superb food and a stunning view! Polite and courteous serving.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

If you want to see the view from the top ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

If you want to see the view from the top, go to the observation deck and then eat somewhere else.

The restaurant doesn't understand good service basics and the meals were either below average or, in one case, not edible.

One meal arrived late and wrong, the rest of us were almost finished. The "recovery" was worse with salty, doughy, ravioli that were inedible. The waiter took the plate away and didn't even offer to try something else.

A bad culinary experience that did not do the view justice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

I'm happy and glad for the service, Lov ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I'm happy and glad for the service,

Love to have this place in Vancouver ,

Always think of top of Vancouver for special occasions .

We will be back soon .

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was less than average, views are gr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food was less than average, views are great , service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

We were there for a very special occasio ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We were there for a very special occasion to have the worse customer service ever.

The customer service was terrible, we were seated in the lounge at first waiting for our table, not one person came by to ask us if we needed a drink, or appies or anything we waited for 30 min. got to our table and the server Brian was awesome he was probably the only great customer service we had. The food wasnt even that great for a resturant like that, we all got sick after when we got home too.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

The view was outstanding, the waits for ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The view was outstanding, the waits for the table wasn't . The food sucks, the food cost so much, it wasn't what I though it would be

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Great place for dinner! People are nice, ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great place for dinner! People are nice, the food is very good and the view is nice. What else?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.