About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: 8448384984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
  • Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
  • Salted Caramel Cake
  • Belgium Chocolate Terrien
  • Stuffed B.C. Salmon
  • Caeser Salad
  • Seafood Melody
Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant
Salted Caramel Cake
Belgium Chocolate Terrien
Stuffed B.C. Salmon
Caeser Salad
Seafood Melody

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Vancouver
Romantic
Vancouver
Scenic View
Vancouver
1 More
Special Occasion
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

scenic view (143)
special occasion (112)
romantic (94)
See All
good for groups (34)
great for lunch (23)
fit for foodies (19)
great for brunch (18)
neighborhood gem (15)
late-night find (15)
kid-friendly (12)
hot spot (11)
great for outdoor dining (9)
vibrant bar scene (7)
notable wine list (7)
Sort By:
Newest
1532 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The view was outstanding, the waits for ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 4 days ago

The view was outstanding, the waits for the table wasn't . The food sucks, the food cost so much, it wasn't what I though it would be

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Great place for dinner! People are nice, ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great place for dinner! People are nice, the food is very good and the view is nice. What else?

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The view is expectacular, the food was o ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 5 days ago

The view is expectacular, the food was ok, the service was not the best, our server forgot to bring our drinks.

Great for turists.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The server was excellent and explained t ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 6 days ago

The server was excellent and explained the menu to us. This was our first time here and we will be back again. We have also told many friends about the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing view. You can see the beautiful ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Amazing view.

You can see the beautiful Vancouver with 360 degree from a high place.

Fair service.

Foods come fast.

Waiter face expression was cold and unhappy.

Terrible foods.

Taste bad.

Decoration is fine, but not for that price.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Awesome Vancouver view of course, good f ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Awesome Vancouver view of course, good food in a nice quiet relaxed ambiance, there's only two rows of tables so you will not feel crowded even if the restaurant is full. It takes an hr to do one full turn.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for out of town guests to see the ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great for out of town guests to see the view of Vancouver

Food is not too bad.... Our Server is always Thai ( yep that is his name )- and he is good- takes care of us .. We come here every time we have guests and special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Surrounded by a glistening atmosphere of ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Surrounded by a glistening atmosphere of Canada's greatest city, Top of Vancouver's Revolving Restaurant was absolutely stunning at night. Under a full moon, complimented by an intimate setting, knowledgeable and attentive staff, and accompanied by an impressive appetizer and main course, dessert, and wine menu, dining with Top of Vancouver proved to be worth every dollar spent and more.

Don't forget to try out the tiramisu, it's perfection!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Great place for a special occasion or ro ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great place for a special occasion or romantic dinner. We both had the Chefs sea food special. Managed 3 full rotations bottle & 1/2 of delicious white wine. Beautiful Night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good and quick service. Amazing vie ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Very good and quick service. Amazing view but the price is a bit on the hefty side. Might deter some people from trying in spite of the fact that it offers breathe taking views.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Well you simply can't beat the vistas bu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Well you simply can't beat the vistas but the food was pretty much what you would expect from a tourist trap: grossly overpriced and not very good. I had the seafood medley at the suggestion of our waiter and couldn't eat more that a few bites, mostly because I was really hungry. The vegetarian special of mushroom ravioli wasn't bad but overseasoned. Still worth it for the views but sticking with the simplest preparations may be the best bet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

Excellent service and delicious food. T ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food. The restaurant was elegant but relaxed and the view amazing. Definitely worth having lunch or dinner. Vancouver at your feet!

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

nice place to have dinner, a bit too exp ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

nice place to have dinner, a bit too expensive but high quality food with amazing views (that's why we went there in the first place) BUT it doesn't matter if you have made a reservation or not, they got us waiting for more than 20 minutes which makes no sense, if you don't have space for so many people then don't accept more reservations. We almost leave without dinner.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

As tourists new to Vancouver we were exc ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

As tourists new to Vancouver we were excited to try the Revolving Restaurant. The view we believed would be incredible, and due to the rarity of a high placed restaurant, we expected incredible food and service. We viewed the menu online numerous times, finding it difficult to decide what to get later that evening due to the beautifully descriptive selection of food (or so we thought). We were beyond disappointed upon our arrival. From the beginning the ambience was noted to be cold, as the room was dark and no music was playing. Our servers were awkward and did not connect with us whatsoever. The food was unexpectantly ordinary, something we believed we could make at home for a quarter of the price. The portion size was poor for the price, as well as the presentation (the smoked terrains salmon with crackers was laughable). All three pasta dish that were ordered were over cooked without flavour. For diners who did not expect much, we left on a sour note, as the food was only basic therefore ridiculously overpriced. As young tourists who expected very little, we have never had such a disappointing and sour dining experience.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

On vacation in Vancouver we decided to s ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

On vacation in Vancouver we decided to spend an evening in the Harbour Tower Resturant

Booking a table was easy via the web site. We arranged a 8 pm table which was ready and sat back and enjoyed a pre dinner apparitive. The views of the city are outstanding. Dinner was fine although I ordered the Chicken which was rather dry and the veg not to my taste (under cooked) However my wife selected the salmon dish which she assured me was delicious.

The views of the city after dark were still as good.

If you want a nice romantic dinner with spectacular views this is a good choice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Ribs was tough. The bill indicates gratu ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Ribs was tough. The bill indicates gratuities not included but staff underlined the words in RED. Restaurant does not deserve any gratuity.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Thank you we had a wonderful time at the ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Thank you we had a wonderful time at the restaurant. I brought my family visiting from Australia and it was my first time too, we all enjoyed it so much. Definitely will come back for special ocassions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoy the novelty of the revolving resta ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Enjoy the novelty of the revolving restaurant, the food was very good and the view magnificient. There were some family groups who obviously had no idea of whether children should be there. As there is no kids menu ... it probably isnt child friendly and the ambience could be spoilt by unparented children!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My dinner salmon was warm so I was disap ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My dinner salmon was warm so I was disappointed plus it was such a tiny piece of salmon but my salad was good ...My mothers halibut was on the dry side but her mushroom soup was good ...very pricey for average dinner

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The window table with the great view ove ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The window table with the great view over the city and the landscape was beautyful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I capped my week in Vancouver with a spe ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I capped my week in Vancouver with a special lady (a local to the area) and we were both amazed with the views. We went just before sunset, so we were able to see it both in the day and night and it was magnificent. Very romantic spot for a date or if you just want to enjoy some amazing views of this beautiful city. Our pasta dishes were very good. I would have liked to have seen more cocktail options on the menu. Overall, highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Graduation Dinner 2016

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Scenic View was Great! Food was good, but would not recommend the stuffed salmon, ribs and steak were good. One downfall was feeling rushed to leave.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Don't miss on a quick visit

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Started with a great lobster bisque and escargot appetizers. Blackened halibut was cooked perfectly. Waiter was attentive and the views were spectacular. Excellent choice for our one evening in Vancouver.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Just for the Views

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We decided to dine here while on vacation. We don't usually go over the top like this for dining, but decided to splurge. The views are fantastic on a clear day. The restaurant is well kept and staff were always there with a smile. The food was great, no complaints. It's pricey, but worth the treat. Glad we went.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

The food was better than what I had been told. The steamed stuffed B.C was tasty and the Salmon Fillet was really fresh and juicy. The Seafood Melody Provencal was great but it would have been better if they'd provided bread with it. Also, the servants was really good and helpful. I had a window table, and the view was spectacular. I love the way they designed to make the sitting area revolves, thought sometimes I felt dizzy. Overall, this is a great place for tourist to visit or a family wanting a special night.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Scenic view, good selection of food

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Had the brunch buffet on Sunday. The selection of food was decent. Good restaurant to go to when you have a big party. Because of the layout, you will guarantee to have a table by the window if you have 6+ guests.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very poor for what was expected for the rating.

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Female server was dressed cheaply for this class of restaurant. Dress code was not enforced for dinning. Service lacked for the rating, they didn't pull out or push in my wife's chair that you would see even in a lower rated restaurant. When the customer that was very rude and was using bad language behind us, they snickered and said nothing. My wife and I was celebrating our 45th anaversery and very disappointed. I did notify the restaurant when I made the reservation of the occasion as requested, but was surprised when not a mention was made. Only after the bill was paid did the waiter ask about our stay and and we told him our reason for being at the restaurant.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Not so good :(

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The view was to die for! The food was ok. The service was better at McDonalds. The waiter had maybe three tables he was responsible for but we never saw him....or if we did it was from a distance...except when it came to the bill. We asked a question about a dish and he left. When he came back to take our order ....we again asked if he had the answer to our question. His response "I forgot to ask". He came back and we placed our order. Someone else brought our food and someone else brought our drinks. After the meal he was prompt with the check but I was told that the wifi was out of order so I would have to pay my bill at the counter. When he ran my card at the counter he showed me the amount and said "the system automatically adds 15% but....I could adjust it if I liked". While he stood over my shoulder. I felt like I was guilted into leaving the 15%.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Go for the views, stay for the food & service.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

This place is what you'd expect of a self described "fine dining" restaurant atop a tourist attraction... amazing views, good service, and decent food at an above average price. The views are the only thing we would leave bragging about, but we expected as much going in and were pleasantly surprised by the attentive service from our waiter and decent to good food.

The hostess staff seemed a bit disorganized, with too many of them, each a young woman wearing a simple black dress that's likely requested of them, and who seemed more confused over where to seat us than knowledgeable. We should up a little early for our reservation, so maybe that caused confusion, but the place was less than half full and remained as such throughout our dinner.

I would definitely recommend this place for special occasions or those, like us, who were visiting the city. The views are outstanding, particularly on a good day. Make your reservation for an hour or so before sunset. Or stop in for late drinks without a reservation and you'll likely be fine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

food time wait with an almost empty restaurant

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was really great and I suggest you to split a plate because they are really well-served. The prices are good but there are no much options for snacks. But that's ok because de porpoise is enjoy the view and has to be with good food. Be prepared to spend at least 30 dollars each.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

The experience was amazing. The food was ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

The experience was amazing. The food was expensive for what we had. I had salmon pasta but sadly it was hunt the salmon with an enormous amount of pasta.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

A fantastic venue

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We booked from Australia over the Internet for a special family birthday event.

The booking process was simple, and efficient and offered us the opportunity to have fresh flowers delivered.

The venue exceeded our expectations as did the meal and service.

Highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food and you can't beat the view. T ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Good food and you can't beat the view. The kids loved it.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Enjoyed beautiful view

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The view was the best part of the night. It was a beautiful evening so the sunset was spectacular. We weren't rushed at all and could enjoy the dinner as long as we wanted too. Waitress was alright. Food was alright too, nothing extra special.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Spoilt a bit by the robotic approach

 
 (Worcestershire)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our last night in Vancouver after a 2 week road trip to celebrate my 60th and our 30th anniversary. The views & weather were superb. Service was sharp from the word go which some would like but it felt a bit as if they were hovering, it was 18:30 and maybe we were early, it did seem to fill up soon after.

Drinks were ordered & we were approached several times to order, maybe we were a bit slow but with the views around which change as you revolve the service should understand that the tourists will not only have the menu on their mind.

The specials were described but costs not mentioned, we ordered the special & selected our starters, they arrived surprisingly quickly, my wife's salad was ok ( nothing special) I had calamari which was nice but only nice.

Water was supplied through out which was a nice touch & bread rolls were brought before the starters which as I said came quickly after ordering giving only a brief window to eat. I chose to keep my roll to have with the calamari but during the starter a waiter appeared and removed the butter from the table, why? As I looked surprised across the table to my wife the waiter must have realized his error & our surprise as he returned it.

The mains arrived (surf and turf) the meal was very nice although my lobster tail was quite chewy but still enjoyable.

Deserts & coffees were served and then without asking the bill was placed on our table no one had asked if we wanted anything else like more drinks. The bill was higher than we'd expected but we were celebrating & it was our last night.

The card machine was brought over there were options for the tip in percentages, we wanted to put in our own amount, which was $20 (less than 10%) but I felt fair for the service we received which I felt was hurried. The bill was settled but not a thank you in any shape or form which offended me.

As we left for the elevator I overheard head of service ask a waiter to hurry another table! This explains a lot.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The view is beautiful. The service was f ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The view is beautiful. The service was fine. But the food was awful. Very subpar. I ordered the pollo parmigiana which had very little flavor and a water base of Alfredo. My boyfriend had the New York strip which was Applebee's quality. We decided to go for desert, the server paid for one because the steak was undercooked and we purchased another. The cheesecake and the crumble...tasteless. Definitely overpriced food. You are paying for the view. If anything go up there for a drink but do not waste your time or money on the dining. Two thumbs down.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Lobster and steak were overcooked, but e ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Lobster and steak were overcooked, but everything else was great!

Tags: romantic, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Intimate experience

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

I enjoyed a quiet and romantic evening for my girlfriend's birthday. Hung was our waiter who had excellent product knowledge and provided great suggestions based on our wants. The view and the service were the highlights.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I have memories of my father taking me t ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

I have memories of my father taking me to this restuarant when I was a young child so as our 25th wedding approached I knew this was the right place to go. The food was delicious, the servers were terrific and the setting was spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is fantastic. However, the food ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

The view is fantastic. However, the food was really poor. We ordered duck, lamb, ribs and baked lobster. Lamb rack was combination with greenly mint jello which offered a weird taste. Duck and rib were quite dry. Every food got served in a slow pace. The waiter was quite friendly. The greeting people at the entry were in a poor manner. Not even farewelled us when we walked out. Over roll, you paid the big money for the view. I was ready for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.