About Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant

555 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 4N6
View Larger Map

Come dine at 553 feet! A stunning combination of great food and a magical panoramic view. Together it"s what makes us famous!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Appetizers and Drinks: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

**For groups of 13 people or more, please contact the restaurant directly.**

Cross Street:
Seymour Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 669-2220

Website:
http://www.topofvancouver.com/

Parking Details:
Parkade located inside Harbor Centre.

Public Pay parking only.

Executive Chef:
Mr. Joe Wong

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to show your staff a good time? Trying to impress clients? Top of Vancouver offers buyouts for larger groups during the holiday season. We offer great 3 course meals, or buffets for groups of 100 or more. Cocktail parties are also welcome. Dates are filling up fast!

Private Party Contact:
Jon Yacoub: 8448384984

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Top of Vancouver Revolving Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Vancouver / British Columbia
Romantic
Vancouver
Scenic View
Vancouver
1 More
Most Booked
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

scenic view (224)
special occasion (164)
romantic (157)
See All
good for groups (47)
great for lunch (35)
great for brunch (35)
fit for foodies (28)
late-night find (27)
hot spot (26)
great for outdoor dining (18)
neighborhood gem (18)
kid-friendly (16)
notable wine list (11)
vibrant bar scene (9)
Sort By:
Newest
1498 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A fantastic venue

Dined 5 days ago

We booked from Australia over the Internet for a special family birthday event. The booking process was simple, and efficient and offered us the opportunity to have fresh flowers delivered. The venue exceeded our expectations as did the meal and service. Highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food and you can't beat the view. T ...

Dined 6 days ago

Good food and you can't beat the view. The kids loved it.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Enjoyed beautiful view

Dined 6 days ago

The view was the best part of the night. It was a beautiful evening so the sunset was spectacular. We weren't rushed at all and could enjoy the dinner as long as we wanted too. Waitress was alright. Food was alright too, nothing extra special.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Spoilt a bit by the robotic approach

Dined 6 days ago

This was our last night in Vancouver after a 2 week road trip to celebrate my 60th and our 30th anniversary. The views & weather were superb. Service was sharp from the word go which some would like but it felt a bit as if they were hovering, it was 18:30 and maybe we were early, it did seem to fill up soon after. Drinks were ordered & we were approached several times to order, maybe we were a bit slow but with the views around which change as you revolve the service should understand that the tourists will not only have the menu on their mind. The specials were described but costs not mentioned, we ordered the special & selected our starters, they arrived surprisingly quickly, my wife's salad was ok ( nothing special) I had calamari which was nice but only nice. Water was supplied through out which was a nice touch & bread rolls were brought before the starters which as I said came quickly after ordering giving only a brief window to eat. I chose to keep my roll to have with the calamari but during the starter a waiter appeared and removed the butter from the table, why? As I looked surprised across the table to my wife the waiter must have realized his error & our surprise as he returned it. The mains arrived (surf and turf) the meal was very nice although my lobster tail was quite chewy but still enjoyable. Deserts & coffees were served and then without asking the bill was placed on our table no one had asked if we wanted anything else like more drinks. The bill was higher than we'd expected but we were celebrating & it was our last night. The card machine was brought over there were options for the tip in percentages, we wanted to put in our own amount, which was $20 (less than 10%) but I felt fair for the service we received which I felt was hurried. The bill was settled but not a thank you in any shape or form which offended me. As we left for the elevator I overheard head of service ask a waiter to hurry another table! This explains a lot.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The view is beautiful. The service was f ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The view is beautiful. The service was fine. But the food was awful. Very subpar. I ordered the pollo parmigiana which had very little flavor and a water base of Alfredo. My boyfriend had the New York strip which was Applebee's quality. We decided to go for desert, the server paid for one because the steak was undercooked and we purchased another. The cheesecake and the crumble...tasteless. Definitely overpriced food. You are paying for the view. If anything go up there for a drink but do not waste your time or money on the dining. Two thumbs down.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lobster and steak were overcooked, but e ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Lobster and steak were overcooked, but everything else was great!

Tags: romantic, scenic view, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Intimate experience

Dined on May 11, 2016

I enjoyed a quiet and romantic evening for my girlfriend's birthday. Hung was our waiter who had excellent product knowledge and provided great suggestions based on our wants. The view and the service were the highlights.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have memories of my father taking me t ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

I have memories of my father taking me to this restuarant when I was a young child so as our 25th wedding approached I knew this was the right place to go. The food was delicious, the servers were terrific and the setting was spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service2

The view is fantastic. However, the food ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The view is fantastic. However, the food was really poor. We ordered duck, lamb, ribs and baked lobster. Lamb rack was combination with greenly mint jello which offered a weird taste. Duck and rib were quite dry. Every food got served in a slow pace. The waiter was quite friendly. The greeting people at the entry were in a poor manner. Not even farewelled us when we walked out. Over roll, you paid the big money for the view. I was ready for it.

food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Almost awesome

Dined on May 11, 2016

The view was stellar. Everyone really enjoyed their meal. Except those of us who got the crab legs...very messy and difficult. Biggest complaint was the waiter's obvious annoyance at all of our questions. I mean, it's a tourist attraction. Tourists are going to ask questions.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Thumbs up

Dined on May 11, 2016

Stunning view especially if you go just before sunset and watch the city light up. Food was great. Perfect for special occasion. Wine prices reasonable. Wasn't prepared for the glass elevator with the full view on the way up there, being afraid of heights, but that was pretty much the only downside!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Best view, best steak in YVR

Dined on May 9, 2016

I hadn't been there in decades. I knew the view would be great but I was shocked the steak was so good. Better than two of the other famous steak houses in yvr. Best Mother's Day in years. We will definitely go back soon.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the fact that you feed your employees too

Dined on May 8, 2016

Need better lady's room without odour and better lighting

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good and easy .. We love this pla ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Always good and easy .. We love this place very much and my niece visiting us from Seattle with her friend, they told me they didn't wanted to leave with the excellent view, delicious foods & great services

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

BIRTHDAY DINNER SUNSET

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have always wanted to eat here but was a little hesitant, due to the fact, living in a city with a rotating restaurant the food sometimes is not up to par with the view. Although the menu is simple in design and choices, the food was excellent, served beautifully and our service was outstanding. They found out it was my birthday and quietly but elegantly presented me with an incredible dessert. It was a lovely evening, the view was spectacular and it made for a memorable birthday.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great views, spectacular food and impecc ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great views, spectacular food and impeccable service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place to celebrate an aniversary

Dined on May 4, 2016

My daughter celebrated her 21st birthday with her Dad and a great meal and super view of the city. thanks to the team at the Top of Vancouver

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great view of Vancouver

Dined on May 1, 2016

Would definitely recommend to all first time visitors. It's a little pricey but worth it. We went at night

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful view of downtown Vancouver!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Top of Vancouver is at the top of Harbour Centre. Take the elevator on the right (right next to SFU Bookstore) and go all the way to the top in about 30 seconds or so. The view was amazing. Most of the dinning tables are on the edge of the revolving restaurant. However, there are some dinning tables not in the revolving section probably these are for overflow guests who didn't make reservation. Service was excellent. The waitress was attentive. Food was great but portion wasn't that big. I didn't feel full after dinner but expected from a fancy restaurant. I wish the portion was a big larger.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Special Birthday

Dined on May 1, 2016

It was my mom's 80th birthday. She had never been. We took her. She had the best time. Can't stop taking about it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

A Must while in Vacouver

Dined on April 30, 2016

The view and service was FANTASTIC. Admittedly, the food was just average and overpriced. However, realize you are paying for the view and the experience. Would recommend simply for the view, service, and experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

perfect view

Dined on April 30, 2016

its a memorable dinner for us that night because its our wedding anniversary. the food was great, our server is great and the view is perfect. and thanks for the complimentary dessert mango cheese cake that is s good. will be back for sure.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Birthday surprise

Dined on April 29, 2016

Was in Vancouver to celebrate my best friend's birthday and was delighted to surprise her with this choice. Spectacular views and great food made it a wonderful end to her very special day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic view of downtown Vancouver

Dined on April 25, 2016

NICE view and GREAT services. Reservation via opentable and request restaurant arrange b-day cake with greeting. They are well done. We had a wonderful and romantic night. It's a great place for celebrate special events.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant of Vancouver undoubtedly!

Dined on April 25, 2016

Besides the scenic and fabulous view everything else is just perfect!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4

Amazing views , great service, really go ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Amazing views , great service, really good place to take kids, food also great!

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Fantastic Experience Long Wait

Dined on April 17, 2016

I would go back any time if I had two hours to spend on a dinner. We didn't receive our order until we had been there for an hour. So by the time we ate and ordered dessert and ate that two hours had passed. A little slow in my opinion.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome night

Dined on April 16, 2016

We were surprised because the price was rEason able..food was great and service was awesome...the view..perfect thanks for a perfect evening

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great view, tasty duck

Dined on April 14, 2016

Views are fantastic, even on a cloudy day. A full revolution takes roughly an hour. I had the duck, which was very tasty. Didn't particularly blow me away as the best thing I've ever had, but I have no complaints. Staff was very friendly and always on-point. It was a fun experience that I'd definitely recommend, specially as summer weather rolls in.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

weekend buffet

Dined on April 10, 2016

Great variety of food for brunch, delicious desserts and both savoury and sweet options for the meal itself. Wonderful view, but that comes with the location of course. Very friendly, helpful and polite staff. A slight bit on the pricey side, but still worth visiting

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Perfect day for dinner at Top of Vancouver.

Dined on April 10, 2016

It was a perfect sunny day. Great views of the whole city. Our Calamari was perfect. My girlfriend had something like a seafood melody that she was very happy with. I had steak and lobster tail. Lobster was good. We shared two deserts, Belgian Chocolate Terrine & Cheesecake (green tea). Both were delicious. Washrooms are not wheelchair friendly. You are allowed to use the washrooms one level down. Separate business from the restaurant, called Vancouver Lookout.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service4

We were surrounded by young children, so ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

We were surrounded by young children, some crying and some running around. We love kids but this was at 9 pm while celebrating our wedding anniversary. It took away from our special night. Additionally, the food came so fast that we hadn't even received our bread yet. When the food arrived, it was like warm. A bit disappointing all around.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful view!

Dined on April 7, 2016

I recommend you to reserve 07:30PM because you can admire sunset and night lights. Amazing!!!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food with amazing views.

Dined on April 5, 2016

The food was excellent. Staff was very friendly/professional. Ambiance was the only thing I rated low only because there were noisy children in the restaurant, which is not the restaurant's fault, but it does put a damper on your dining experience. Especially since I would not consider this a kid-friendly place to eat as far as the menu is concerned.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Unique

Dined on March 28, 2016

It was a wonderful experience to have dinner in this revolving restaurant. The view was amazing, the food really good and its portions generous.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Customer service

Dined on March 27, 2016

The view is great but the food was mediocre. Had a not so pleasant experience before the buffet started. The man (with the black apron) was rude, should need training in customer service.

Tags: scenic view
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

Poor food - incredible view

Dined on March 25, 2016

Loveless convinient food Take drinks only! Awesome view arround Vancouver

Tags: scenic view, hot spot
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Sub par food

Dined on March 24, 2016

You cannot beat the view - it is BEAUTIFUL! The service was top notch. Server was attentive , but not overly. The bus boy never let our water glasses go dry. The menu has a nice selection of both apps and dinners. Now here is where they failed - all of our meals (4 of us) were over cooked, little to no seasoning. Prices were high, but that was expected due to the location and view. I would have liked this better for lunch rather than dinner, as the menu is not as fancy and the prices lower.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

10/10

Dined on March 21, 2016

10/10 ate here our second night in Vancouver with my girlfriend and absolutely loved it. Defiantly a romantic spot ! Breath taking views! And amazing scenery It's pricy but it's worth every penny !!!! Thank you for such an amazing time !

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very tasty

Dined on March 19, 2016

I have been here several times, its always good. The food is delicious and the service is good. It is a tad expensive, but is a good place for special occasions and the view is great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.