Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (487)
Special Occasion (433)
Romantic (397)
See All
Good for a Date (362)
Good for Anniversaries (319)
Good for Birthdays (238)
Quiet Conversation (156)
Worth the Drive (133)
Fun (127)
Tasting Menu (124)
Creative Cuisine (103)
Business Meals (91)
Notable Wine List (79)
Good for Groups (78)
Cozy (76)
Pre/post Theatre (67)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Hot Spot (65)
Casual (60)
People Watching (58)
Great for Lunch (55)
Late-night Find (51)
Handcrafted Cocktails (50)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Authentic (40)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Comfort Food (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Bar Seating (30)
Happy Hour (27)
Great for Brunch (26)
Seasonal (14)
Great Beer (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Disabled Access (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Historic (10)
Vegan (9)
Organic (8)
Family Style (8)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Live Sports (5)
Live Music (2)
Tapas (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
9045 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 11 hours ago

Had a wonderful time and what a view of Las Vegas.... Spectacular...!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oxford)·Dined a day ago

Great view and service. Good tasting food, but not very innovative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

It was my first time at Top Of Te World and I had an amazing experience, the waiters were nice and the food was really good. Also it has a very nice view of Las Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Cozy, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

It was such a beautiful!!!! 😁 Experience !!! The food was great just wish we had more food on the table a but the server was great and the experience so romantic his name was Jeff ... expensive but worth every penny blessings

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

The view, ambiance and service was great. I took my grandson for his birthday. He had the filet mignon, I opted or the salmon. The filet was fantastic. So succulent it just melted my mouth, the salmon was okay. I couldn't figure out what the side was supposed to be so I left it on the plate. I highly recommend to filet mignon.

Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great view great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Very romantic and our server was wonderful, everyone treated us great! We will definitely come back for more special occasions!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Really good meal. Went for the chefs tasting menu at $98 each. Good value for money. The steak was perfect. Best steak ive ever had. Staff could not do more for you. Well worth a visit.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We were in Vegas last year and ate at Top of the World for the first time. We enjoyed the food and view so much that we decided we would eat there at least one night when we visit Vegas.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was fabulous. Enjoyed theview, the food andthe service.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

We celebrated our six month anniversary and the view was breathtaking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Had an amazing time , all staff were very friendly and helpful. Joel our waiter was amazing , we were able to relax and go at our own pace

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Over priced!!! I DONT MIND IF IT WAS GOOD. BUT OMG. I HAD FILET MIGNON AND LOBSTER. THE FIKET WAS HORRIBLE. NO CHAR. IT TASTED LIKE BUFFET STEAK NO SEASONING. THE LOBSTER I HAD TO SPIT OUT. WAITER SAW LOBSTER HE EVEN COMMENTED THAT IT LOOKED VERY DRY. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I WAS DO EXCITED TO GO THERE IT WAS MY HUSBAND AND I ANNIVERSARY. ALL I COULD DO WAS BE VERY Disappointed. PLEASE. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Meal was about what I expected- good food (not great) and VERY EXPENSIVE. Are really paying for the view- which is what I wanted for the kids at the end of our vacation. Would have liked a more extensive kids menu. All in all we were quite satisfied with our experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The best adjective to describe the restaurant is: excellent. The only defect I found during the dinner wad that the pasta was cooked in American Style, i.e., overcooked for an Italian. But the responsability was mine because I forgot to ask the very professional waiter that I like the pasta "al dente"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, Great views!!!! Wonderful service and friendly.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The whole experience gets 5 stars with 4.5 on the food. While good, the cheapest steak if $47, but remember that it would cost you to go up to the observatory anyway, so we tried to mentally subtract the cost of just that ticket from the meal price. We spent about $250 for the 3 of us. The service was great - Glenn - our server, was phenomenal. Loved the view. We ended up going around 2 revolutions (and we had wanted a leisurely meal so we could see both day and night views (our reservation was at 6:45 to facilitate this in mid-August). After dinner, we walked up to the next two decks, the top deck being open air observation deck. There, you could catch a glimpse of the people doing the "attractions." It was our son's 10th birthday and we made a reservation on OpenTable and noted it was his birthday. Everyone who helped us from hostess to Glenn made a point to wish him Happy Birthday, which made him feel special. While we didn't order desert because were were full from a delicious lobster bisque (with lobster in the center of the bowl and the soup poured around it at table), and the skirt steak, Glenn surprised our son with a s'more dessert with a candle. It made his night very special. They also called you by name and gave you that extra special attention. All our needs were met - from a request for more garlic pesto butter, to making a special virgin drink for our son. It is definitely something we were glad we did once while in Vegas. There is a photographer who comes around to take your picture (like on a cruise ship) but there wasn't any real pressure to (a) take the photo or (b) buy them (approximately $65).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Ambiance is not really for high end dining.People dines in their shorts ,or tank tops.The view is spectacular .
You can find a better tasting steak at Jackson's (Jones and flamingo ) or golden steer restaurant .

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great overall experience, with breathtaking views of Las Vegas.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We had been here several years ago, but the food wasn't good at that time. We were blown away with the delicious steaks and sides. Our waiter, Patrick, was beyond excellent. He recommended the potatoes fontina (not sure the exact name)...all four of us loved them. The view is amazing and now the food is just as good! Will be back many times!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Just amaizing, the food, the setting, the service were out of this world. A must di if you visiting Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great dining experience, great service and good food. Well worth it for the views over the city.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Took my wife here for her 30th birthday, the food was amazing - the fillet mignon the best I've tasted to date.

Beautiful setting and would recommend the booth if you can get one as you are able to look out comfortably and is more romantic.

Staff were brilliant and would highly recommend. We went for a 7:30pm and watched the sun set over the strip which was cool.

Make sure you get there before to use the sky lounge happy hour cocktails which runs 4-7, makes for a good start and to settle in!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great restaurant with amazing views of Las Vegas. Staff was very attentive and lots of options on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

i love stratosphere because my fiance blew me in the lounge and the bathroom. thanks guys!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Amazing wine list and a world class view! Impressive reservation system. The menu left a lottle to be desired. Seasoning meat before cooking it adds all the flavor. Fyi

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great atmosphere with a spectacular view of all of Las Vegas. Schedule your reservation for right after sundown to see the twilight and the strip come alive.
A little freaky is the sky jumpers though. From an outside deck above the restaurant they jump off the tower in a controlled decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

The view made the night - it was breath taking - but to say it was only the view would be unfair as the food and the service were excellent. It was expensive but when everything was taken into account it would be hard not to say it was worth every penny.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

this is not a fancy restaurant like it seems. it is a very cheap and low quality place. its as bad as the stratosphere hotel. BTW it took my waiter literally 30 minutes to get my check .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

We had a great experience at the restaurant with a wonder server named Joey. I would have to say he was truly one of the most polite servers we have ever had. I highly recommend On Top Of The World restaurant for anyone and any age to enjoy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Fantastic service! I would think it's a better experience later in the day ambience-wise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Awesome experience to add to your to-do list when visiting Las Vegas. The lunch special was fantastic and very reasonable for a romantic meal in the day. Wait staff was very attentive and fast. A 3 course meal is the perfect timing to go full circle for the great views and watching the brave jumpers!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Fun, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was very nice along with the environment however the location of the building along with the building itself was very poor and in need of refurbishment.

Also I feel the food was a little overpriced as I got a stake and my sister had the lambs, which were both the same cost but she received 3 pieces of meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I found the food to be too salty. Not worth the price. You pay for the view.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I had a wonderful time. View was amazing. Food was cooked to perfection. And last the service was great. I will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent choice to celebrate a birthday meal. Everything from the service, food, and scenery was exceptional. It was well worth the cost.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We went to this Restaurant to celebrate our Anniversaries there were 4 of us celebrating 40 years of marriage . Everything was perfect what a great memory. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Es un restaurante hermoso, excelente comida. Y la atención es espectacular, todos muy amables.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our server that evening was unsatisfactory. He never welcomed us to the restaurant or introduced himself. He literally walked up to our table and said "can I get your drinks". Other staff members at the restaurant were much more friendly and helpful than our main server that evening.

Our friend was celebrating her wedding engagement and we chose to dine at Top of the World restaurant. Unfortunately two individuals out of our group of six had to return their main course as it was not prepared appropriately. Food overall was average.

In general I would recommend this establishment as a place for cocktails while enjoying a beautiful view of the city. I would not recommend this place for dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Joel was attentive, friendly , professional and efficient. Our table for 5 at the outermost rim was perfect overlooking at the bejeweled city of Las Vegas! Most of your employees at the restaurant entrance are welcoming and know their job well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.