Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

4.6
10700 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Matt Thompson. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes half price appetizers and half priced beer, single liquor cocktails and wine by the glass. DJ Entertainment Thurs-Sat playing house music from 11pm-Close.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 380-7711
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt Thompson
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Sahara Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live DJs 11pm to 3am Thursday-Saturday in the 107 Sky Lounge.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Custom cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

View Private Dining Details
What 10700 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

It was well worth the cost! The atmosphere was great for the most part - there were a couple of times where it got noisy with other diners coming through and one spot on every rotation where you’re spotlighted which took away from the ambiance. Our waiter was amazing and knowledgeable about the menu. We weren’t fond of the creamed spinach but everything else we tried was incredible!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Lobster bisque and steak came out very cold,not acceptable for money you pay. No manager stopped to great us for out anniversary neither for the food coming put stone cold,what a shame.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The food is amazing. Drink specials are limited in choice but very good. The service is great. Very attentive. Will definitely go back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The four of us had the 3-course Prix Fixe luncheon. We all felt that the food was outstanding,
the service was equally excellent, and to top it off the view from 1,000 feet up took our breath
away. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

We suggest ordering something inexpensive off the menu and just enjoying the view. Food was not properly cooked and flavor in 2 of the four courses we had was terrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We have dined at the Top of the World many times over the years. Without exception the service is always exceptional, the food is always outstanding and the view goes without saying. This visit was a delight as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Anniversary celebration and it was romantic. The view was beautiful and they catered to us having our anniversary giving us a window seat. Food was incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great view,fantastic.waiter was great.the food wasn't all that but the viewing platform more than made up for it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Although I requested a table against the window and did not get it, the dining occasion was superb. the view, service and food did not disappoint. Highly recommend for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

First visit to restaurant & was very impressed. My partner Tom &I were celebrating his 60th Birthday & all the staff were fantastic especially Zac & Thomas.
Thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Best place to get away from the hustle, bustle crowd of the Strip. 5-Star dining, incredible food with impeccable service. Perfect place to go for romantic dinner or quiet get together before hitting the casinos and nightlife Vegas has to offer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Meal was excellent. Service was extraordinary. View was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This was recommended by friends in England - it surpassed expectations!
Thank you !!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

I ordered the salmon and it was mushy and fishy smelling. The other person ordered the tasing menu and she thought it was good but the shrimp was very bland.

The view is very nice but the menu very over-prices for the quality of the food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

The food was not very good and especially for the prices

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We were visiting Las Vegas from out of town to celebrate my wife's birthday. We went with our friends who met us in Las Vegas. This was our first visit to Top of the World. The view (to include watching the jumpers), the service and the quality of the food and beverages made for a great experience. We had an awesome wait staff, the food was delicious. I had read that the Lobster Bisque was really good and both my wife and I loved every spoonful. My wife had the Seafood Alfredo and I had the Chilean Seabass. Both were superb. This was the icing on the cake for a week of celebrating my wife's birthday. Loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Brought our out of town guests there for a view of Vegas and a birthday celebration. They were very impressed with the entire experience. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I make a trip to the tower a mandatory visit when we are in Las Vegas. We've been enjoying the atmosphere and scenic view of the restaurant for many years! This visit did not disappoint, we found it to be almost everything we expected. Our only comment may be to have a more "lunch" menu - smaller portions and lower prices perhaps.

Thanks,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The view is stunning!! The food is very good! It is pricey but it was worth it, the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

It was a very good meal. A little pricey for what you get. But the view is spectacular!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Loved the experience overall! The only negative comment is that when we called about dress codes we were told “no flip flops” with kaki pants and a white button down. They insisted on loafers for men. Ok fine no biggie...except we had to purchase them since we didn’t bring any. When we sat down to eat a more than 5 guys were VERY UNDERDRESSED! The guy right next to us had on an old T-shirt and JEANS with ratty tennie shoes! Of course there was a guy in flip flops too. That was really uncool.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

This was the 5th time we have been to Top of the World. Each time the food and service have been wonderful. I have recommended it often and will continue to do so. Best view of Vegas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Family dinner first class experience not the first time and will not be the last

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 15, 2018

We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary and soon found everyone there was there to celebrate something special... from birthdays to weddings and other celebrations people were there for a special meal with a special view.

The view certainly didn’t disappoint.

The revolving restaurant moved stealthily around it’s 360 degree circle and offered up spectacular vistas at every turn... very beautiful as day changes into night.

Unfortunately the food didn’t seem to be very well made.

We had shrimp fettuccine and steak with Lobster Thermadore that was simply uninspired.

Not bad but not distinctly good either...

The service was attentive if not inspired but it seemed a lot like simple repetition.

Only you can decide if a meal here is worth $300 of your hard earned money but I think for us we will keep our feet on the ground next time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 15, 2018

The food was horrible and I mean horrible I have had better lobster bisque from a can. Also had to wait for drinks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Best view in Vegas plus it rotates so you see all sides of Vegas during your meal but it's pricey.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Great restaurant with great views, great food and great service when at the table but chaotic and unprofessional check in, conducted just outside the main lift area, could have been so much better to enhance the experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We visit this place last yeah :) last year was amazing ! This yeah was a Big dispointment !
We took are good friends to visit ! The waiters was the worst They Get angry if the have to say more Than one sentence .. the sommelier was even wors, very bad for helping with Wine .... the only thing they still have is a good view. Dont go there for the food og service, you get better service at in and out burger

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Lovely meal and great views over the town. Good attentive service
Only slightly let down by the observation deck being blocked off for a private party.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Been there with my wife and my two kids, we enjoyed a very special evening in a very special city. Outstanding view, great food (chef taste menu reccomended) and gentle and professional restaurant crew with a special care for the kids. You can't just imagine what does it means to be at the top of world, you oughta be there.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Overall very disappointing the meal was $250 for two people not worth it in my opinion. View is spectacular but that is it. Food meh and music inappropriate for the setting

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

The view is amazing and of course every two minutes it changes. What a wonderful way to see the city. The lobster bisque was the best lobster bisque I have ever had. Also the sea bass was amazing. What a truly special experience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 13, 2018

This restaurant is difficult to find once you enter the casino, no signs and the security guard didn’t know where to send us, and she worked there?? After finally getting to check in on the bottom floor there is still no direction to get to the elevator to go up 106 stories. Once off of the elevator, it’s very sterile......we were told that our table wasn’t ready, so we asked if there was a bar, yes up one more story, okay; that works. Pricy glass of wine, but the view is worth it! Odd thing is, once they text you that your table is ready, you have to pour your $15.00 glass of wine into a plastic tumbler to go back up the elevator, really? The food was fantastic, the view was unsurpassed; still hard to believe you’re moving the whole time.....Max, our waiter, unfortunately was rude, seldom seen, very unattentive.....and almost condescending. We’ve been in the food business for many years and we were quite taken aback by him. The manager was great, opened our wine and was chatty with us, super nice guy. The assistant waiters were great as well, Max, not so much.....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

This was phenomenal! The food was fantastic and the ambience was unbeleivable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Absolutely amazing food and service. Great wine choice too. Xx

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Phenomenal views, exquisite food, perfect setting for evenings and special occasions! With impeccable service! I would recommend Top of the World 10/10.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Wife’s birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Its been 14 years since we have been back in Vegas! We remembered the great steaks that we had at Stratosphere then and thought that we'd see if they were just as good, and they certainly were. Great meat, perfectly cooked, top service and a fantastic view of Vegas! We'll be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

It was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Beautiful views. Recommend a booth, cozy and romantic. Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
250