About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Restaurant Photos

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Rack of Lamb
Smoked salmon
Free Range Chicken With Roasted Apple And Brie
Cheese Plate
crab cake
Roasted Pork Belly
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Duck Breast
Creme Brulee
Sea bass
Beef Carpaccio
Cheesecake Lollipops
Banana Bread Pudding
Grilled Portobello
Petit Filet With Lump Crab Cake
Surf And Turf
Southern Mary
Roasted Pork Belly With Chimmichuri
Filet Mignon
Roasted Pancetta Wrapped Kurobuta Pork Tenderloin
Lobster Bisque
Petite Filet Mignon
Petit Filet With Lobster Tail
Fettuccine Alfredo With Seafood
Center Cut Filet
Gin Tonic
Butter
Bread
Roast Chicken Breast
turkey club
Caesar salad with salmon
Green Papaya Salad With Salty Crab
Pan Seared Scallops

Promotions

107 Sky Lounge Early Happy Hour

Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

107 Sky Lounge Early Happy Hour

Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
2-for-1 Cocktails (excludes beer and wine). Half Price Appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
Special Occasion
Las Vegas
6 More
Most Booked
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Romantic
The Strip
Scenic View
The Strip
Special Occasion
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Stratosphere Hotel & Casino ›

scenic view (748)
special occasion (666)
romantic (602)
See All
fit for foodies (216)
hot spot (160)
notable wine list (152)
good for groups (140)
great for lunch (98)
late-night find (91)
neighborhood gem (52)
great for brunch (51)
vibrant bar scene (44)
kid-friendly (32)
great for outdoor dining (25)
Sort By:
Newest
6518 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. Will definitely ...

Dined 3 days ago

The food was delicious. Will definitely spend my money there again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatest view and amazing service. Food ...

Dined 4 days ago

Greatest view and amazing service. Food was cooked perfectly and delicious. Loved the buyer sampler for the bread as well. Will definitely be back if I'm ever back in town

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Way over priced.. The Ribeye was really ...

Dined 4 days ago

Way over priced.. The Ribeye was really tough (medium rare) and had a lot of Silver Skin. The bread was rock hard. The service was the worst part.. Never was offered a drink refill and waited 30 min to grab the check after I put my payment in there. Go somewhere else if your looking to spend some $$ on good food.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved our food. We both chosen fish a ...

Dined 4 days ago

We loved our food. We both chosen fish and it was perfect. Had dinner at 8pm which is perfect timing for great views!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was skeptical after reading some of th ...

Dined 4 days ago

I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but was very happy with our experience. Of course the view is spectacular. Though not the best meal I have ever had, it certainly was delicious, and better than I expected it to be. My caprese salad was wonderful and my rib eye steak was cooked perfectly. The bananas foster was also a big hit. The service was excellent. It was very expensive, but for a special occasion I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best view of Las Vegas, go there the ...

Dined 4 days ago

The best view of Las Vegas, go there the first night of your Las Vegas vacation. Do your best to ask for the waitress Shelia. She is simply excellent.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was outstanding. Th ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food and service was outstanding. The steak just melted in your mouth. Beautifully presented.

Tags: romance, special occasions, lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

perfect view around las vegas, good food ...

Dined 5 days ago

perfect view around las vegas, good food, nice service

Tags: romantic, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place reminds me of LV when I was a ...

Dined 5 days ago

This place reminds me of LV when I was a teenager and my father used to take us to dinner out there. Classy. Now older with children I take my kids to LV and I am so happy we stumbled upon Top of the World Restaurant, really had no idea what to expect and it exceeded all my expectations. Thank you for keeping a little bit of 'ol Vegas around :) Food was flavorful, with a lovely presentation. Customer service was attentive, patient, accommodating and knowledgeable. Loved that they had a sommelier available and a photographer to take a family picture. Very romantic with an amazing view!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was amazing! The food wa ...

Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant was amazing! The food was to die for! It was the most delicious food I've ever had in my life! The view was spectacular and every worker we interacted with from the waiter, to the man who kept refilling our waters, to the photographer, to the hostess was extremely friendly, accomodating, and efficient! It's a little expensive, but so worth it! I will definitely be dining here again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there to celebrate my wife's bir ...

Dined 6 days ago

We went there to celebrate my wife's birthday. The view was amazing and changed continually, the restaurant revolves and takes 90 minutes to go through 360deg. Food, service and ambience fantastic! I would definitely go there again if we return to Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service excellent. View was out ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food and service excellent. View was outstanding but that goes without saying. Could definitely use some sprucing up on the decor. It was clean but looked dated compared to other hotel restaurants in that price range in Vegas. I would still go there again though!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

This was my 3rd time to the restaurant b ...

Dined 6 days ago

This was my 3rd time to the restaurant but the first time for my son and husband. The view was amazing but the service was horrible compared to the two other times I dined here. Drink orders were not taken until the server asked about taking out food order and we had to ask. Water was not offered until after we requested drinks. Bread was brought to the table but before we could enjoy it, it was inexplicably picked up by someone clearing tables and we had to ask for break when my husband's soup arrived - and my husband finished his soup before the bread was served again (about 10 minutes). Ambiance was exceptionally loud - no fault of the restaurant, some people just don't know how to use an inside voice. My husband's food was good - not great, but my son and I ordered the NY Strip and the steaks were bland and devoid of any flavor but were cooked as we ordered. Overall, this meal did not match all of the hype that I had shared with my family based on my other two trips.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 2nd visit. We loved it so m ...

Dined 6 days ago

This was our 2nd visit. We loved it so much when we were there in 2015 that we went again with friends. Highly recommend!!!

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Top of The World for lunch o ...

Dined 6 days ago

We dined at Top of The World for lunch on my sisters 40th birthday! It was definitely a great place with an amazing 360° view!! We will be back!!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top of the world was amazing! Me and my ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Top of the world was amazing! Me and my wife celebrated our third anniversary of marriage and everything was impeccable. Totally recommended!

food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Great meal, we all enjoyed our food but ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Great meal, we all enjoyed our food but we thought the evening was let down by the waiter, he did not really seem interested in serving our table and seemed to rush away from us whenever he could. However, we had a great time as the views were amazing.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great, the view was fantast ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was great, the view was fantastic. Definitely a must when visiting Vegas.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Here from New Zealand. A must do on a va ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Here from New Zealand. A must do on a vacation in Vegas

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing restaurant - the amazing views a ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Amazing restaurant - the amazing views are equally matched with the quality of food & service. A must do if you're in Vegas

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I found the whole experience outstanding ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

I found the whole experience outstanding from start to finish. The food was phenomenal the atmosphere was electric and the sceneries breathtaking ,although it was a little pricey I would pay it time after time. Well worth it would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the most awesome view for dinner ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

By far the most awesome view for dinner we've ever had and the food was absolutely delicious! Was a wonderful way to spend our last full evening in Las Vegas, wonderful experience.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AWESOME view, food was excellent. also ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

AWESOME view, food was excellent. also included with your meal is the observation deck.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were in town for a bowling tournament ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

We were in town for a bowling tournament as a group of ten. Although pricey for us with kids the experience was well worth the 360 view of the city at night!

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

Gratuity is clearly different in USA com ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Gratuity is clearly different in USA compared to UK, the waiter added on 17.5% and although he deserved a tip that totalled $80! I was there for a special occasion an occasion I worked hard to pay for with my own money in a job where I serve more customers per day then our waiter and I do not get tips! I asked him to remove gratuity as we'd prefer to reward him separate and he said this is for me! Very cheeky and expectant and nearly spoilt our evening. Seems to be a USA thing where everyone demands tips, well sorry guys you get paid to work and a tip has to be deserved and not expected.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good Restaurant Food , Service and ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Very good Restaurant Food , Service and view

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food with amazing scenery. Bes ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Excellent food with amazing scenery. Best when its dark! Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, John made our experience exc ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Our server, John made our experience exceptional! The food was fantastic and the view incredible! Highlight of our trip!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My love and I enjoyed top of the world v ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

My love and I enjoyed top of the world very much and it is our new favorite in las vegas!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my 17-year old niece, who was vis ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

I took my 17-year old niece, who was visiting from the Midwest, to dinner. Our server, John, was friendly and worked with us to make a few adjustments to my niece's meal. The food was delicious - especially the mango sorbet!! The staff made us feel we welcome and comfortable, and didn't rush us to leave following our meal. I would recommend Top of the World for a special dinner, reasonably priced, with a breathtaking view.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was banquet quality that we rec ...

vip
Dined on June 21, 2016

The food was banquet quality that we received. Over 100 for lunch. Service was not refined for what this restaurant is supposed to be. The view is awesome but we should have eaten somewhere else and just went to the observation area to see the views. For the price and quality we would never go back nor could I recommend it. To many other amazing choices in Las Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I recently had dinner at top of the worl ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

I recently had dinner at top of the world restaurant and i thought the tables are where set to give you the best views and I wasn't disappointed the views where amazing. The food and service where both to a very high standard and would have no hesitation on recommending it to anyone. It is a must restaurant to dine in.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is always my favourite place to eat ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

This is always my favourite place to eat when in Las Vegas. Service is phenomenal, thank you again Max! No place like this as the views are incredible. Good choice menu and great wine list and cocktail list. We will continue to return each time we are in Las Vegas

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent view of LV. The dining room ro ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Excellent view of LV. The dining room rotates 360 degrees over a period of 80 minutes. Food, service and view all excellent!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have taken friends and family here on ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

I have taken friends and family here on many occasions. I have been there for both lunch and dinner. Excellent for both! Beautiful view both and night. All who work there have been great. Very customer service oriented.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was excellent . The r ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Food and service was excellent . The revolving restaurant provides excellent views and romance. Very pricey

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Pasta was extremely dry and service was ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Pasta was extremely dry and service was absolutely not taking care of customers. Had 2 bites of the pasta and it still took a discussion to take it off the check!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a special occasion and we were no ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We had a special occasion and we were not disappointed the restaurant the views the ombionce was absolutely brilliant Not to mention the food which was superb as was the wine Also the waitress sheiela was so accommodating and helpful Not the cheapest but as they say you get what you pay for Would go back 100 percent Thank you

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food service and view as alway ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent food service and view as always. My wife and I love eating there. Be sure to go there during happy hour it rules.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Great view! Marvelous night! The restaur ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great view! Marvelous night! The restaurant offered a volcano desert cake to the birthday girl and made us super happy! Thank you!!!!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.