Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (444)
Special Occasion (372)
Romantic (360)
See All
Good for a Date (312)
Good for Anniversaries (305)
Good for Birthdays (188)
Quiet Conversation (149)
Worth the Drive (108)
Fun (89)
Creative Cuisine (87)
Tasting Menu (81)
Cozy (80)
Business Meals (66)
Good for Groups (64)
Pre/post Theatre (62)
Notable Wine List (61)
Hot Spot (58)
Modern Decor (49)
Authentic (46)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Outstanding Value (45)
Late-night Find (38)
Great for Lunch (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Historic (36)
Casual (32)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
People Watching (29)
Comfort Food (23)
Family Style (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Healthy (17)
Seasonal (14)
Kid-friendly (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Great Beer (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Organic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Fireplace (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Spicy (2)
Private Room (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
8168 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined a day ago

Sons Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

My husband and I was celebrating our anniversary and I must say this restaurant was fabulous. Great view and food. We also enjoyed the pictures that were taken of us. Great experience!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Very very expensive , my steak was ok not much taste and my husband asked for his medium and it came barely cooked (very rare) and he said he didn't like fat on steak and the steak reccomended by waiter had more fat than meat, the dining area was so cold I had to put my coat back on, the view is great but that was about it not worth the $278 it cost the 2 of is to eat, I wouldn't go again, staff wasn't that friendly seemed more interested in the people in suits on the bigger tables.. best steak house is the one in circus circus and the staff are lovely in there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Cheshire)·Dined 3 days ago

The hotel is excellent and the staff tentitant and friendly, however the food is very expensive for your money. I get that you pay for your surroundings, but the top of the world venue does not justify $55+ For an average steak.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I had a wonderful time here! The food was delicious, great service, and the views were stunning at sunset! It was a little pricey but well worth it for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great view, good food, nice service. The waitstaff is wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and the view of Vegas is spectacular

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious, ambiance amazing and the views spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great view and a good choice if you like delicious food

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

This place is beautiful, not just because of its spectacular view. Every guest before we ate that was leaving kept proclaiming how awesome the food was. It was all that and more when we ate. Truly a gem, you must go to the observation deck to be outside and see the view as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant itself was amazing food was amazing prices very expensive. You also have to order separate sides which cost extra. Our Waiter was horrible. Other than him it was a good date nite

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great view, excellent service, delicious food.. I really loved it

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

As expected, the view was fantastic, the service was excellent, but what surprised both my wife and I, was that not only was her fillet mignon was done perfectly, but my salmon was cooked evenly through and it literally melted in my mouth. While this was an expensive birthday dinner, it is one that my wife will cherish for years to come.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place for a special night. Service wAS EXCELLENT

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Went out with a friend while he was visiting from Seattle, great food and view. The service was top notch. Went there for our anniversary in January also. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

This is a very nice restaurant with amazing views of the Las Vegas metro area. Finding the restaurant is a little challenging, but it's worth the hunt. Service was very good. The food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Ford very good teste staff wonderful. Atenciosamente fantástic. Só good place magnific view of Vegas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The Service was excellent. The food was very good. But the prices were WAY too high for what was offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent food. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended for having a great view of the strip and downtown Las Vegas.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Magnigicient views paired with extraordinary food. A must in Las Vegas!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful place. Very elegant. Beautiful views. Our waiter was fantastic, very entertaining.
I do wish they had an option for a small meal/smaller portions.
I'm not able to eat very much due to weight loss surgery so I kinda felt my dinner was a waste for the money we spent.
But I was happy with everything else. I'll go again but may share a meal with my husband.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food, service and decor. The views of the City from the restaurant are breathtaking. Great location for a romantic outing. The food is pricey but the experience is unique. I highly recommended it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 19, 2017

superbe vue nocture sur vegas , serveur super agreable , nouriture et vin excelent , un tres bon moment

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

They worked extra hard to make my wife's birthday extra special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had our meal here after our wedding wanted something special and wow that's exactly what we got it was beautiful and I'm so glad we choose it

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This was the most expensive meal we have ever had but well worth it. We were there for sunset which is a must! The food was exquisite, husband and I teased that we made a mistake; living in Texas this dinner might very well have been our only dinner here and now we will always say "Not as good as Top of the World" haha.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The view was, obviously, amazing. We timed our reservation so that we were able to watch the sunset, and that definitely made the meal worth it. We each had the tasting menu, and while the food was good, I wouldn't pay that much for it anywhere else. Our reservation was athe 6pm and we left at around 8:30pm. Overall, I would go back again, but I would only do drinks and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Well. I did enjoy the evening. The chicken I ordered did not taste like chicken. It was obvious that they had this complaint before. They said that they had heard it was different with a strong taste. ( think about changing menu) my husband got the steak and lobster and rates it a 5 star for taste. He was pleased... the deserts were cold and I would have thought a smores and a creme Brûlée would be warm. I loved the atmosphere!!!! I would also have to say that our waiter was the best I had ever had. They also removed my charge for the chicken... overall was a good place to experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Berkshire)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Amazing views of Las Vegas with scary scenes of jumpers.. recommend to go just before sunset for an even better vista . Food in the evening is expensive but a good choice and typical large American portions. It says dress code is business casual but this is Vegas and that expression covers a wide spectre.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

T'was great and one of a kind experienced celebrating my husband bday.. priceless, breathtaking scenery. Over looking vegas day and night . Food is deliciouso! Everything was tasty and I love my strawberry margarita! Music, lights, crowd is very accommodating. The price of $200++ for the two of us is not bad, at least we enjoyed! But I have a motion sickness problem so every time I look at the window I feel a lil dizzy but at least able to manage while enjoying the view. Plus we went to the top to check on the rides. It was absolutely amazing reaching the 817 ft high! Whew! My legs were shaking! Lolz!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the restaurant The Views were spectacular the food was above board great entertainment staff was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good food good day and Times

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Top of the World was a great experience, the view was magnificent, and a one of a kind experience, a must do in Vegas.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The view is second to none. The food was decent, though not for the price

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The greeting staff and hostesses were great! We had a reservation for a special occasion (anniversary) and after arriving on time were promptly ushered to our waiting table, total wait time was less than 5 minutes.

Our waiter was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu and specials. He was prompt but not overbearing.

The scenery was fantastic with great views of the city and the occasional building jumper, one of the other attractions of the stratosphere! The noise level was a little high and was exacerbated whenever we rotated past the kitchen making conversation a bit tough.

The low point of the evening was unfortunately the food. Not horrible, just disappointing for an $79 dollar hunk of highly touted Wagyu beef. It was an okay piece of meat but something I would expect from a chain restaurant. Additionally, it was undercooked from the medium that I requested and closer to rare.

Overall, a pleasant experience but could have been better especially for such an important occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Delicious food and an amazing view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is always a go-to dining location while in Vegas. The service, food, view and ambiance are all a memorable experience. Visiting the roof top open air deck is fun after dinner as well as a cocktail on the 107th floor prior to dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Took my almost 11 yr. old granddaughter and she was fascinated. Great place to practice good eidetic in a stimulating environment. We had so much fun!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

You only live once, right? Everything they say about this restaurant is true. It's "bring your blackcard fancy". Take your wife or girlfriend you are trying to make your wife. You should instantly get a "yes" as soon as you pull the ring out.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Awesome View, Moderate price for two, Took my girl for her Birthday , she loved it. The staff was very helpful and the food was great !!!!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.