About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

107 Sky Lounge Early Happy Hour

Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

107 Sky Lounge Early Happy Hour

Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
2-for-1 Cocktails (excludes beer and wine). Half Price Appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.
Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Hold off on the BBQ this year and treat Dad to a meal he won't forget, 832 feet above the Las Vegas Strip.Book your reservation today for the whole family.

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Romantic
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
7 More
Special Occasion
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Romantic
The Strip
Scenic View
The Strip
Special Occasion
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Stratosphere Hotel & Casino ›

scenic view (734)
special occasion (659)
romantic (610)
See All
fit for foodies (207)
notable wine list (158)
hot spot (157)
good for groups (141)
great for lunch (101)
late-night find (100)
neighborhood gem (58)
great for brunch (54)
vibrant bar scene (48)
kid-friendly (27)
great for outdoor dining (22)
Sort By:
Newest
6360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great! View was spectacular!!

Dined 3 days ago

Food was great! View was spectacular!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best View in the Country For Dinner! Ste ...

Dined 4 days ago

Best View in the Country For Dinner! Steaks are great along with the Sea Food Platter. Make sure you get a window seat and enjoy the view.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply amazing. The view was great and t ...

Dined 4 days ago

Simply amazing. The view was great and the food spectacular! Definitely a must go while in Vegas.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The 360 degree view of Vegas alone is wo ...

Dined 4 days ago

The 360 degree view of Vegas alone is worth every penny spent at Top of the World! If you're lucky enough to get the full moon like we did, then you can put it in your diary as a memorable night indeed!! Our waitress, Jeanne, was friendly, kind, on top of her game and very patient with the 6 of us.....she was the kind of waitress that you would see in a movie of Las Vegas back in the day. Loved her! The fixed menu gave a taste of everything at a reasonable price.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great view

Dined 4 days ago

Great view

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is fabulous! The views ...

Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant is fabulous! The views are amazing!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

the view was outstanding and the service ...

Dined 5 days ago

the view was outstanding and the service was excellent. the food was mediocre for the price. we expected better food. portions were ok but tastewise nothing outstanding. all in all we would recommend this to a friend for the view. thank you.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE, FOOD IS VERY TASTY ...

Dined 5 days ago

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE, FOOD IS VERY TASTY AND VIEW IS WONDERFUL

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

karenj8838

Dined 5 days ago

Initially seated at an inside table, lower level. Asked to be seated by the window & told it would be an hour wait as those folks had reservations. We pointed out we had a reservation but weren't moved. 5 minutes later, I looked up to see an empty table. We asked to be moved and were told there were no empty tables until we pointed it out. The hostess called inside & was told 3 window tables were open. We were moved. Ricky, our server came to us & asked if we're celebrating. We said 'no' so he said the celebration was tonight's special of wagyu beef, Oscar style-$79. 10 mins later, my husband tried to order the special but they were sold out & Ricky said you could order the filet Oscar style for $68 - he did. Ceasar salad and lobster bisque were good. My ribeye (cooked medium, as requested) was chewy. The filet was cooked medium rare (to order) but was average in flavor and texture. The manager came to our table to ask how my husband was enjoying the wagyu. WHAT? We told him it was a filet as the wagyu was sold out (?). He did a poor job of pretending he already knew that. Service - good. View - great. Food - below average. Hostess station and manager - clueless. We had a $30 steak with a $40 view. So disappointed in our first meal in Vegas.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Food and wine prices have increased ove ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food and wine prices have increased over the years. This visit was beyond the comfortable point. Service was less than adequate. Wine priced way above the premium hotels in town. This visit, the only thing good was the view.

Tags: scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole relaxing evening was relaxing ...

Dined 6 days ago

The whole relaxing evening was relaxing and very scenic during daylight and the lights during darkness. The service was impeccable. Very friendly, attentive and informative. ALL the food was soooo delicious, cooked as requested and the presentation was very desirable. We would recommend this Restaurant for any Special Occasion. It was expensive, so save it for a Special Occasion and you won't be disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service high atop the Str ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service high atop the Stratosphere hotel. As you slowly rotate around the building, you will enjoy fine food, wine, and helpful friendly service. I have visited twice, once for a romantic dinner and another time for a business dinner. Both times the service was excellent and the food was delicious. Afterwards, enjoy free entry to the observation deck which comes free ($20 value per person). Recommend but come prepared to spend a minimum of $50 per-person and more realistically, $100 per person.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service with incredible view ...

Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding service with incredible views and a wonderful unique experience. Food cooked to perfection and friendly and welcoming from every staff member

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Views of Vegas were great! Food good but ...

Dined 7 days ago

Views of Vegas were great! Food good but not worth the high price, luke warm when served.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always an amzing dining experience....

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Always an amzing dining experience....

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing

Dined on May 18, 2016

Amazing food and wine, this place must be on your list of things to do in Vegas . 5 stars

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great place to celebrate an anniversary dinner, most amazing view, excellent food and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I went on Monday for our wed ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

My wife and I went on Monday for our wedding anniversary. Tremendous view of Las Vegas. Steaks were very good. Not sure the overall experience can be topped for an anniversary dinner unless planning to return yearly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

steak not delivered hot

Dined on May 17, 2016

I ordered steak and lobster but the steak was not delivered hot. The service was friendly. The view was fantastic. I was nervous about dining near the top of Stratosphere because its height but was not an issue.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend. Foid, service view fantastic.

Dined on May 17, 2016

Fantastic food and svc. Lobster bisque filled with lobster. Delicious! Chilean sea bass deletable. Bok choy accompaniment was cooked perfectly. 360 degree fantastic. Always bring out-of-town guests here. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Culinary delights up above Vegas.

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

The views from the revolving restaurant are great. One minute you can see the strip, a few minutes later downtown and always, the beautiful surrounding mountains. Food and service are always good. Decided to come right before dusk to see the shadows on the mountains, followed by the lights of Vegas.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impressed

Dined on May 15, 2016

Went the night before for just drinks and i think everyone should go at night because the view is just incredible. Very romantic or just chill with a couple friends. At lunch the next day the view is still impressive but not as beautiful as night with the lights of the city. The service was very good, our waitress was polite, dealt with a menu questions well and very timely. The food was quick to come out as well and it was delicious. The lunch servings were large and we could not finish the food though it was amazing. We had mixed reviews with the drinks. My friends did not enjoy their drinks as much as i enjoyed mine. I would go again for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Restaurant with a view

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very good food, attentive serving staff and reasonably priced wines. We enjoyed a lovely dinner gazing over the lights of Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view. Superb food. Great tasting d ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great view. Superb food. Great tasting drinks and the service was friendly.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Very nice view and people ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great service. Very nice view and people were super friendly. Would recommend to anyone who loves views! Best at night!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Disappointed

Dined on May 14, 2016

This is the third time that I have now not had a great meal at the TOTW restaurant. The food was sent back 3 times for one of our party before they got it right. I also feel that adding the service charge onto the bill for a meal that was not great is poor especially when it's $164. The reason we return is the view, absolutely stunning.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service & Food

Dined on May 14, 2016

Arrived and seated promptly. Joey was our waiter and extremely knowledgeable about the food and pointing out the various places as we rotated around. Even came by when a "sky jumper" was jumping so we had an opportunity to see, ended up seeing 4. Joey was very attentive even though he had several other tables we saw him attending to as well. Food and drink was excellent-no complaints. Highly recommend!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View and food

Dined on May 14, 2016

The view was spectacular and the food was very delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Surprised at how nice it was at the top ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Surprised at how nice it was at the top of the Stratosphere.

food1
ambience2
service2
value1

It was way too expensive for the quality ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

It was way too expensive for the quality of the food and service offered was also very slow. The atmosphere is ok but the place is very dated and in need of renovation, no way near fine dining. We also felt that the spinning some times makes you feel weird and dizzy, view is nice but nothing too special as it is just a far away distance city view.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food was amazing and the views were ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

the food was amazing and the views were stunning. The service was exceptional and friendly. Couldn't ask for more.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining

Dined on May 13, 2016

This is the second time we have been to top of the world if your in las Vegas this is a must for finner, food is excellent we had the salmon, are waiter was very attentive and the view as it revolves is worth seeing.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole experience was excellent. I us ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

The whole experience was excellent. I used Valet parking at the front door. Greeting at the ground level VIP position, trip to the top was most efficient. Hostess at the restaurant was friendly and sat us immediately for our 7:30pm reservation. Stunning revolving view of Las Vegas as the sun set and the city lit up before our eyes. Or server Brian was fantastic as was his assistant Elizabeth. They t5ook care of it all. We had the Chef's Menu with the wine paring. Each course was excellent. as was the whole evening. Go down to street level present you ticket to the valet, the car is delivered, tip and you are on your way.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible view coupled with the best me ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Incredible view coupled with the best meal I have ever had. Just a perfect evening

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a unforgettable dining experien ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

This was a unforgettable dining experience for me and my wife. This was her 40th birthday trip and we were both blown away with everything. Our waiter Kevin made it even better with suggestion and service. Thank you for a great evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Spectacular View, but Food Hit or Miss

Dined on May 11, 2016

Top of the World offers a spectacular view and excellent service. It may be a bit pricey, but fits well with any special occasion. Our last two visits, however, were hit and miss with the food. The fillet was overcooked and a bit dry, the lobster bisque was luke warm, and the Chilean sea bass (normally great) was warm and lacked flavor. We wished it was more consistent, especially considering the effort to get there.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Open table reservations top of the world

Dined on May 10, 2016

I took my 14 yr old son for lunch, his 1st time to vegas, the staff were excellent & helpful, the place was very quiet, relaxing, food was filling & delicious, open table made it a breeze to reserve the table, I even showed up 2 hrs early & they took us right in, no problem, PERFECT, thanks!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whilst on holiday we decided to try this ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Whilst on holiday we decided to try this wonderful restaurant. I had read the reviews and i was not disappointed with the outcome. This is an amazing venue I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great venue, food is somewhat average an ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Great venue, food is somewhat average and probably a little overpriced.

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice view

Dined on May 10, 2016

Not one of the best food I eat, but the nice rotating restaurant with wonderfull view of all Las vegas Valley make it worth

Tags: scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.