Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (476)
Special Occasion (436)
Romantic (408)
See All
Good for a Date (379)
Good for Anniversaries (334)
Good for Birthdays (257)
Quiet Conversation (157)
Worth the Drive (146)
Fun (142)
Tasting Menu (115)
Cozy (110)
Business Meals (104)
Good for Groups (99)
Creative Cuisine (95)
Notable Wine List (92)
Pre/post Theatre (80)
Hot Spot (77)
Fit for Foodies (74)
Late-night Find (72)
Great for Lunch (69)
Casual (63)
People Watching (61)
Handcrafted Cocktails (60)
Authentic (44)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Sunday Lunch (40)
Vibrant Bar Scene (39)
Bar Seating (37)
Comfort Food (32)
Happy Hour (31)
Healthy (31)
Great for Brunch (30)
Local Ingredients (27)
Kid-friendly (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Disabled Access (14)
Great Beer (14)
Seasonal (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Organic (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Vegan (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Live Sports (4)
Live Music (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (3)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (2)
Sort By:
S
9401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Celebrated my 25th birthday with my husband here and was very impressed with everything! Cannot beat the scenic views. Booking online and checking in was very easy and staff were very friendly and welcoming. We got there early, so it was nice to enjoy the bar and lounge while waiting to be seated. The food and service were outstanding. Definitely recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Our waiter was the best .
Entertaining, prompt service, and made the whole experience all the better.
Thanks TODD.
All the other employees went with the flow of our server, which was happy and uplifting. Thnx to all the staff.
It was my lady's first time in Vegas.
A must do stop for an evening experience in dining.

Geno & Donna

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The bill stamped with the red " Gratitude Included" is very impolite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, great view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was incredible, but the food was just okay. I had the chicken; it was bland but very moist. The view cannot be beat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great experience! Worth the money! Very elegant! Come dressed to impress and prepare to spend a pretty penny

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was good however I was expecting it to be better than Mastros or Flemings to which it wasn't. For the quantity of food you get the prices are good. Our server was very friendly. I was upset at the fact that I could not be seated toward the window and the lady walking around taking pictures was more than rude when I didn't want to purchase the big pictures with graphics that were not appealing to me and really made my experience less than great. Not sure I would go again

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Very expensive. Definitely paying for the view....but what a view! This is a ‘one time deal’ that we are glad we did!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It was a Wonderful experience. The Atmosphere was so relaxing and calm

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Terrific service, food and view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter, Zachary, was very nice and polite. I was a little disappointed with the 49 dollar lunch special. Taste was excellent, hats off to the chef, the portion size was very small. I was the only man at the table and received a very petite, petite filet. Then the lobster tail, we'll again very small. The appetizers, shrimp cocktail and pork belly were good, nothing special. I am sorry maybe I had my expectations set too high. The best part of the $350 lunch was the company and the view. Hostess staff not real friendly. I will be back at some point, better luck next time. Thank you..

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

It’s very pricey, but worth it! The food was amazing and so was the view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The Filet mignon was amazing. Sangria is delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated promptly at our reservation time. The wait staff were attentive and friendly. The prime rib was cooked to perfection. Could not ask for more!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Despite our best efforts to move things along, the meal experience without desert was 3 hours. We skipped desert due to time. Wait staff was nice, but to take over an hour between salad/appetizers and main course is way too long. My rib eye was great but my wife’s steak had to be returned uneaten due to massive gristle. Recommend for views for sure, but you need the whole night to get drinks, appetizers and main course.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband at I were in Vegas celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary. The Top of the World was the perfect dining spot. From the service to the view, this restaurant is worth the money. High recommendations.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife’s birthday,made reservation weeks ago,our server “Raymond “ was not happy because we didn’t order any drinks (medical reasons I haven’t drink for more than 20 years and my wife doesn’t drink) the rest of the night was miserable . He didn’t ask how was our food during our dinners.Probably he didn’t care .And when we asked to charge our bills to our room, he said we cannot do that ,( But Marty the manager did charge the bill to our hotel room without problem ).
It can be a good time but was destroyed by one person.So if it happens when you have dinner there and your server happens to be Raymond make sure you order a lot of drinks ,and your total bill will be bigger. And he expect more tips.Then it will not ruin your night.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Made a reservation for 530pm which was perfect to catch the sunset. Building starting to light up and outline of the mountains from the sunset was pretty cool to see. Food was delicious and had great service. Good setting for special occasions or date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We only had a short window for dinner and the staff was most accommodating even though we had to leave early as we didn't budget enough time to get to and from the restaurant from the street. We had a 5 PM reservation and enjoyed a wonderful sunset and the Strip lighting up. Next time I'll be sure to start with deserts as we missed it. We did arrive at our event just as Ringo and his All-Star Band hit the stage so if we stayed for desert we would have missed half of the show.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Superb as always and never cheap. The service is always excellent and the food is top notch. Not a run of the mill tourist trap revolving restaurant. Your bill will be high so be prepared however the food offerings are excellent and delicious. Atmosphere is one of a kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Have eaten here five times since 2003, the food, the view, the ambience , the staff and uniqueness never fail to impress. It’s the only “must do” thing I suggest to people who are travelling to Vegas (from the U.K.)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

I was actually expecting kind of better food, I didn’t think there was much to choose from and ended up ordering a filet mignon with double baked potato and purée, everything was delicious. Great view and good service. Definetly must visit if you’re in Las Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Wine selection and food great! Wagyu Ribeye with the shallots melted in our mouths. Grilled portobello mushroom app and twice baked potato were fantastic too! Obviously you can't beat the view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

Top of the World Was Disappointing.

We requested a window table way in advance and did not get it. The vegans in our party ended up with a dish that looked like someone’s garden had been weeded. The prices were absurd. To top it off, for the second time dining here, the alarm went off and we had to evacuate. We would not go back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Muy buena la atención la comida súper y la vista unica

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

One of my top restaurants in Vegas.
I will recommend everyone to try at least once there life time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

food wasn't great 2 or 3 star out of 5. worst meal we had in vegas, but not terrible, just not great.

view is what its about and was amazing. place a bit poorly decorated or maybe a tad run down inside and not overly pretty

Tags: Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 12, 2017

This restaurant is amazing purely because of its location. The views, ambience and sheer fabulousness of your situation is outstanding. Sadly our service was unbelievably slow... our table reservation was for 8.15pm and our wine order was taken at 8.50pm. The food was ok, our smoked salmon appetiser was nice. The Filet Mignon was only tepid while the potato purée and haricot verts were really hot (as they should be). We had to request our steaks to be warmed. To their credit they replaced the entire meal and while it was better, the steaks were still not hot. We were offered complimentary desserts which was a help in service recovery but honestly at 9.45pm, we just wanted our wine and food to be served in a timely way and at the right temperature. Our server was ridiculously patronising and while sweet, we are not children and do not have to have minute detail explained! Just please take our order.

Once again, this is a must visit restaurant and I would imagine on another night with a different server it could be outstanding! But for $300 for 2 of us, it missed the mark on this occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 12, 2017

A great experience! It takes a little time to get up to the restaurant but the views are amazing and really make the experience. We saw bungee jumpers during dinner and the restaurant spins slowly so you get all views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

The best part of the restaurant is the view - spectacular! Food was very good, we all enjoyed our meal. Great service as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Food was excellent, view was even better. Very romanic ambiance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great food, good service and breathtaking views over Las Vegas

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 11, 2017

The service and view were great. The food was very good, the quality of the cut of steak was not as good as I thought, but overall good flavor. It was worth the view for a special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2017

We went to the TOP of the World to celebrate our 7th anniversary. Even though we are local residents, never took the time. The view is amazing. Happy hour is a good value.
Food is fine..it's Las Vegas Strip pricing.. Clint our waiter was great.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 11, 2017

View can not be topped. Service was very good and food was very well prepared and presented. The beef tartar appetizer and the desserts are especially recommended.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Our server was great, he was incrediably knowledgeable about the food and answered every wine question I had. The pork belly appetizer was insane and I would recommend that to everyone. The filet and lamb were cooked perfectly and the mashed potato side was perfect for sharing. I'll be back on my next Vegas trip! And we got to see someone jump from the side of the building! We're jumping tomorrow! The restaurant also is on a slow spin, the views are amazing! Very happy dining guests!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Absolutely top class probably the very best unique restaurant in the world bar none

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our meals, the service, and the ambience of this restaurant. The view of the city at night is stunning and the dining room rotates subtly for a panoramic view. I had the seafood alfredo with homemade pasta that was excellent and my husband had the rib eye with sautéed mushrooms cooked to perfection. The wait staff were gracious and did not rush us. We would definitely dine here again the next time we're in Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 10, 2017

A bit pricey but to be e,pected. All else perfect and memorable

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Delicious, vibrant, great views and special deserts .. ..

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.