Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (453)
Special Occasion (377)
Romantic (371)
See All
Good for a Date (319)
Good for Anniversaries (312)
Good for Birthdays (187)
Quiet Conversation (152)
Worth the Drive (114)
Fun (96)
Creative Cuisine (90)
Tasting Menu (83)
Cozy (83)
Business Meals (70)
Good for Groups (66)
Pre/post Theatre (66)
Notable Wine List (64)
Hot Spot (60)
Modern Decor (52)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Outstanding Value (45)
Authentic (44)
Late-night Find (37)
Great for Lunch (37)
Historic (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Casual (32)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
People Watching (29)
Comfort Food (22)
Family Style (22)
Great for Brunch (22)
Happy Hour (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Healthy (19)
Kid-friendly (13)
Seasonal (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Great Beer (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Organic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Fireplace (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Music (2)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
8194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was delicous, and you simply cannot beat the view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was excellent! You could cut the filet with a butter knife! Service was great. View and atmosphere was excellent!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

My boo and I went here while in Vegas. We had a fantastic view sitting at the booth. I recommend requesting it when making a reservation. The other seats are great as well but the booth gives you a view a little higher up outward facing vs the tables that you'd have to turn your head to see things. We each had the tasting menu with the wine pairing. The food was excellent, and cooked perfectly. The portions surprisingly generous, considering it's a tasting menu. The wine pairing was a great ad on I wish they were slightly more generous with the portions. Service was excellent and courteous. Lastly there is a photographer who will take your pic if you'd like. There is a cost associated so be sure to ask first, we didn't and I felt bad when we only purchased 1 pic because I imagined it takes time and at least some cost to print and assemble the pics on the spot.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Worth it for the view of Vegas alone. Food was stellar as well. Worth the money, would come back next time I'm in sin city.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Spectacular view. Great food. By far the best grilled cheese sandwich I have ever had. Besides multiple cheeses grilled portobello mushrooms, onions and tomatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was incredible, and the views are amazing. But the highlight of the ebbing was the impeccable service delivered by Rafael (our waiter) and the rest of the staff at Top of The World. The very best service and treatment we received during our stay in Vegas.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing everything was wonderful and my favourite part is the guy on the desk that greets you before you go up the tower, he is so welcoming :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely amazing. In every aspect. Our waiter was friendly and knowledgable. The food was cooked to perfection and every bite was completely delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

A well orgainised place with multiple entertainment & dining offerings and casual chill out pack with unique ride experience, also not forgetting the view of the fabulous strip.!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

It was the best!! Everything was perfect!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

It was just ok. Not what we expected for the price. Options were nothing special on the menu. Even our coffee at end of meal was served cold, overall disappointed. The view just felt like you were seeing it from a plane- too far to really appreciate anything. Crowd
Was a little strange too, frat party going on below us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The chefs tasting menu should be more specific and mention that the $98 price is for one plate and not a 2 plate 3 course dinner

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding food and service. Will definetly be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Overall this restaurant offers an outstanding service, making your experience unforgettable. The view and the moving tables while eating (360 rotation) are the two things that blow my mind! My expectations on this place were met. I really recommend this place to new tourists or even for people who have being in Vegas before.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 5 days ago

View spectacular. Service too. Food expensive but good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Sons Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We were running late to our reservation and front desk was so nice and helpful we were still able to be seen. The elevator ride is so fast it's crazy and all their employees are so nice and helpful. The food was great it was so good. To top it off the view was breath taking I would highly recommend this place

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Although it's pricey, the view is well worth it. The service, view, and food were all perfect. Perfect for a romantic birthday dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food great views great service. Recommend dining here in Vegas at least once

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Have an appetizer and a drink, enjoy the view which is spectacular, but go somewhere else for dinner, anywhere would be better than the restaurant here

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was certainly the ultimate in fine dining & the view was spectacular. We would certainly come back again for a special occasion. Our 3 adult daughters also enjoyed everything. The waiters were so friendly yet professional making us feel special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Fun, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

I came back after not being here for 15 years. It was good, but nothing special. The views are great but the food was just average. We enjoyed it, but nothing more. I think the crowds are awful and they have kind of accepted that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Zach was our waiter and he did an amazing job- was calm very professional and truly made the experience worth every penny

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

We love to visit for lunch every time we come to Las Vegas. It's less busy and more affordable. This time we brought friends who where new to Las Vegas for the view, and they loved the whole experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I was celebrating our anniversary and I must say this restaurant was fabulous. Great view and food. We also enjoyed the pictures that were taken of us. Great experience!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great time.... They accommodated my request for a better view seat by the window with a very minimal wait.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Very very expensive , my steak was ok not much taste and my husband asked for his medium and it came barely cooked (very rare) and he said he didn't like fat on steak and the steak reccomended by waiter had more fat than meat, the dining area was so cold I had to put my coat back on, the view is great but that was about it not worth the $278 it cost the 2 of is to eat, I wouldn't go again, staff wasn't that friendly seemed more interested in the people in suits on the bigger tables.. best steak house is the one in circus circus and the staff are lovely in there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Cheshire)·Dined 7 days ago

The hotel is excellent and the staff tentitant and friendly, however the food is very expensive for your money. I get that you pay for your surroundings, but the top of the world venue does not justify $55+ For an average steak.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time here! The food was delicious, great service, and the views were stunning at sunset! It was a little pricey but well worth it for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great view, good food, nice service. The waitstaff is wonderful.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Excellent food and the view of Vegas is spectacular

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was delicious, ambiance amazing and the views spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great view and a good choice if you like delicious food

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 21, 2017

This place is beautiful, not just because of its spectacular view. Every guest before we ate that was leaving kept proclaiming how awesome the food was. It was all that and more when we ate. Truly a gem, you must go to the observation deck to be outside and see the view as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The restaurant itself was amazing food was amazing prices very expensive. You also have to order separate sides which cost extra. Our Waiter was horrible. Other than him it was a good date nite

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great view, excellent service, delicious food.. I really loved it

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The view from this revolving restaurant on 106th floor is breathtaking, the occasional person jumping off the roof (tethered by wire) is truly bizarre. The menu is as good as any, and the service was very good- my only criticism was that two of us had steaks that were undercooked .

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

As expected, the view was fantastic, the service was excellent, but what surprised both my wife and I, was that not only was her fillet mignon was done perfectly, but my salmon was cooked evenly through and it literally melted in my mouth. While this was an expensive birthday dinner, it is one that my wife will cherish for years to come.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great place for a special night. Service wAS EXCELLENT

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Went out with a friend while he was visiting from Seattle, great food and view. The service was top notch. Went there for our anniversary in January also. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.