Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 221 times today

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

4.6
10325 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Scenic View
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 380-7764
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Claude Gaty
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Sahara Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

View Private Dining Details
What 10325 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.8
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Awesome, anniversary dinner and it was just awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great views. Great food. Great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Great atmosphere. Felt a little rushed. Overly priced. I guess you pay for the view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The view was outstanding and the food was delicious!! I recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy a night of elegance!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Loved the view! Also viewed people jumping off the top. The food is excellent. We ordered the pork belly appetizers, lobster bisque soup, entree were salmon and filet mignon, then desert. ALL were excellent. We keep coming back to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Love this place. See you next year !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Lovely restaurant superb service waiter very knowledgeable and food very nice bigger Potions then what you would expect and the view is beyond spectacular

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

After 16 years of living in Las Vegas my wife wanted to go to the Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere for her 75th Birthday. Hands down the best view in the city near the top of the 1149 ft. Stratosphere Tower.

Try to begin your experience about 45 minutes prior to sunset for a combo of sun,sunset and night lights.

Alexandru was an excellent waiter and his support staff were on the table as needed. Our food was very good. The local organic greens were outstanding. Highly recommend the lobster bisque, Seafood Medley, Wagyu Rib eye and stuffed baked potato. The steak special of the evening, a grass fed rib eye was also very good.

Definitely a fine dining and higher end venue in our city full of very fine dining opportunities.

The 7 bungee jumpers were just added entertainment for our table on the rim.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

It was an amazing experience. From the time we walked it it was amazing. The staff is amazing and our server went above and beyond with or group. The view is truly stunning!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Very pleasant and memorable experience in many levels.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Food was top quality salmon and lamb that we had was so tender and perfectly cooked.
Nice ambiance of las vegas from up there 108 floors up. Elevators will get you to 108 floora in less than minute.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Everything was top notch! From the cocktails before dinner. The food was superb. I ordered well done steak,hey that's what I like,it was perfect. My husband had seafood medley said it was amazing. Desert and after dinner drinks were delicious. Then the views were breathtaking. The best dinner and show! Something everyone should do once. It is so worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Went to top of the world for my 30th bday with my gf. The elevator ride was quick. When we got to the top we were greeted my the hosts and were expecting us. The view was breathtaking, the service was perfect, and the food was some of the best i have ever had!! I highly recommend for a memorable experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Really good food with great service! The view is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The view is awesome, the food was great and the service was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Nice overall. WIter too busy, had too many tables so no time to serve really. Lighting too dim so couldn’t see menu or food properly which resulted in me almost eating gristle from the streak. Had to use torch from phone to see the remainder. Have to walk to the back of the smelly casino to get there which is a great shame. The food is ok but not worth the high prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent views! Great food! Excellent for a romantic dinner.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

For my birthday I just expected a little bit more the wait time was very long and I was upset at the fact I could not have a window of you when that was something that was requested as well as the fact that there were people who came 10 minutes possibly 20 minutes after we arrived who were served food before us and our waitress seem to not even acknowledge us considering the fact I even left her a tip so yes after my first time to the top of the world it’s sad to say I won’t be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I had Chilean Sea Bass outstanding! My husband had The Filet also outstanding! The best part of our evening was our waitress! I wanted to take her home with us! 😂😂😂

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful ambiance view and excellent service . Staff very attentive and meal was perfect. Well worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

The spilled a drink on my wife. Had to wait almost half an hour for the elevator down

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent meal with superb views of the valley. The Prix Fixe lunch special is a great buy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Highly recommend the surf and turf

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Service was great and the view was spectacular. My husband and I went to Top of the World Restaurant for our wedding anniversary and our experience was great. We chose the 4 course Chef tasting menu plus the wine pairing and it was really good. Would definitely return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding view(revolving restaurant), attentive but not obtrusive servers, great foood and a creative edible mini scale restaurant shaped desert. Highly recommended when you're in Las Vegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

A must do in Las Vegas!! Totally fantastic! Great burger, prime rib sandwich and views. Great service too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Our food was absolutely amazing, along with the service as well. I would highly recommend the filet mignon and lobster bisque. Was very pleased with our trip here for our anniversary/honeymoon.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 16, 2018

We had been wanting to experience this restaurant and we finally did. And the night time view is amazing that alone is 2hy we went. How ever the food was expensive compared to alothe restaurant with exquisite taste. And the biggest let down and rezone I would not be returning or recommending it because one of the plates had a 3" long hair one the new York steak. We where still charged for that plate which I found insulting because the rest of my group was finished eating by the time her plate was brought out. They tried to make up for it by giving us desserts but that's did not make up for the let down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Love this restaurant! I try to eat here every time I get to Vegas. Great views, perfect ambiance, and DELICIOUS food. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Beautiful views, excellent services, wonderful food. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

It was me and my wife’s first time here and we loved it excellent food excellent service. We were shocked the floor moved that was the best part other then the food and view. Will be coming back next time we visit Las Vegas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Excellent food, service and amazing view!!! The restaurant rotated as you dine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Had dinner there after our small wedding ceremony. Was perfect for the occasion. Romantic. Beautiful view. Service & food was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Me and my fiance went for our 10 year anniversary while we were in Las Vegas. The top of the world had an amazing view and a great menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

One of the most unique dining experiences I have ever seen. Not only was the food and service great but the revolving restaurant concept is worth the drive. Very memorable experience. Will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our experience was better than expected. The food was fantastic and our servers were some of the best we have ever had. We have already recommended it multiple times since our visit. Our experience was exceptional and we will be back again in the future!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Excellent service and food quality. The view is amazing from the top. Overall a quality dining experience. The staff was very friendly and engaging throughout .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

My friends and I when to this restaurant and we lived it. The waiter was super nice, the atmosphere was great. We go to Vegas once a year and this restaurant will definitely be something we will be doing agaun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Today’s late lunch visit to Top Of The World was great. I always try to visit here at least once a year for the unique revolving view of Las Vegas. Although the view is worth the visit alone, the food is outstanding as well. I ordered the lunch combination for $49 which included lobster bisque soup, petite filet mignon with petite lobster tail, and a small dessert duo with mini-versions of chocolate mousse and creme brulee. Overall, the service was good and look forward to returning either for lunch or dinner on my next visit to Las Vegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Everything about the restaurant was amazing!!!! The view, waitress, and food was awesome!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
250