Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (542)
Romantic (448)
Special Occasion (437)
See All
Good for a Date (389)
Good for Anniversaries (374)
Good for Birthdays (228)
Quiet Conversation (166)
Worth the Drive (137)
Fun (117)
Tasting Menu (110)
Creative Cuisine (94)
Notable Wine List (82)
Cozy (81)
Business Meals (79)
Fit for Foodies (76)
Good for Groups (74)
Pre/post Theatre (70)
Hot Spot (67)
Modern Decor (55)
Authentic (51)
Handcrafted Cocktails (50)
People Watching (46)
Historic (44)
Late-night Find (41)
Casual (40)
Great for Lunch (39)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Happy Hour (32)
Family Style (30)
Bar Seating (28)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Healthy (23)
Great for Brunch (22)
Comfort Food (19)
Outstanding Value (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Kid-friendly (14)
Disabled Access (12)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Great Beer (11)
Seasonal (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Organic (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vegan (4)
Fireplace (3)
Live Sports (3)
Spicy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Music (1)
Private Room (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
8592 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined a day ago

Very disappointed in the NY strip steak that I ordered. The steak had no flavor and was not tender. My lady had the filet and it was slightly better than my steak. Very disappointed with the meal... Expected a better meal!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Unkompetente Bedienung, chaos und falsches Essen, teilweise musste Zeitversetzt nachgeliefert werden, für Geburtstagsessen zu 10 eine Katastrophe.
Manager hat auch nur die Standartfloskeln gebracht.
Nie wieder

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service, great food, and THE BEST VIEWS in Vegas.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Grate view and grate service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great and the view was amazing! Our server was friendly and funny. I would recommend having kids stay in their seating area as they interrupted our view and were loud. However, watching the helicopters and planes were a nice distraction.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Took my family to Top of the World for a nice dinner the view was amazing, our server was great but the food was terrible and over priced for the quality. Steaks were not top grade, our knives were dull, I seriously could barely cut my New York strip. The twice baked potato was baked early in the day and sat under a heat light until served.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. View was spectacular especially in the evening when the hotel lights came on. Glenn, our server, was informative and friendly. Highly recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great view of the city. Excellent service and food. Only wish that we had gone later in the day to see the city at night. Next time we'll do that

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was perfect! My wife and I had a wonderful dining experiece. I had surf & turf (filet mignon & lobster) and she had a salad & scallops. Juvy F. and Sergio served us well! Came to Vegas from Arizona to catch Celine Dion's show.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

So beautiful. The food was awesome .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

This is our favorite in Las Vegas and it did not disappoint. Everything was spot on. The food was outstanding as always, unbelievable view. Special this time was an outstanding wait person named Dana. She went above and beyond to make our visit special. If we lived closer we would need a top of the world fix at least monthly.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The tasting menu is a great way to try different foods and paired with the wine tasting makes it complete. A little pricey but the atmosphere and view make it worth it. The lobster bisque was the best. Our waiter was very attentive and we enjoyed our meal. Portions were very large.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the best views in Vegas and the food on top of that is very good. Would recommend this spot over and over.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

This was an awesome experience. Great food and service. Just watch out for people jumping off the building (sky diving)..lol

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great lunch overlooking all of the greater Las Vegas area. The pork belly app was the perfect couple bites for two to start the meal. I tried two cocktails, the Aztec flower and cucumber mojito. Both were delicious. The steak sandwich will not disappoint either. Our server was multilingual and very friendly. Overall the experience was memorable. I would definately go back for dinner to see the town at night and try the coursed dinner. One thing i will note. Do not try this if you have motion sickness or a fear of heights.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Bedfordshire)·Dined 5 days ago

From the service to the food everything was just outstanding! The Filet Mignon was cooked to perfection and had an amazing view of Las Vegas whilst eating. There is no way to fault this Restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was pricy but worth it in my opinion just for the view. Book your reservation for sunset and you will see the city unfold below you into nightlife. Awesome experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The view was spectacular, the table was spacious and comfortable, and the ambiance was inviting and friendly. Most importantly, the food was excellent. The chef prepared my steak well-done, and it was correctly cooked by a first-class chef. The steak, although well-done, was cooked throughout, soft and tender, and very flavorful. The shrimp and lobster were both cooked to perfection, and the deserts were very tasty. The Top of the World gets 5 stars from my wife and I. It made our 42nd wedding anniversary special, and extremely enjoyable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

The views were more also g them expected. We went at sunset. It was amazing. The food and service were great as well

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Booking with Open Table is a gem, the restaurant took our special allergy request seriously. The view was nice, plus you get to go to the top FREE after dinner. The food was amazing, the filet mignon was the best ever! Max out server is the server of the year. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful view and exquisite meal! Every part of our evening was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hertfordshire)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing food and very friendly staff , would recommend to anyone

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I took my boyfriend to Top of the World Restaurant for his birthday and it was a wonderful experience. The view was gorgeous and the food was delicious. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and our waiter Max really put for the extra effort for us. We decided to skip the cake service they offer for birthdays (poor college students status) but fudged and ordered Creme Brulee for desert anyways and Max brought it out with a birthday candle for my boyfriend. It was really sweet and helped make the night a memorable one.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The chef's tasting menu was an amazing experience at Top of the World restaurant. The food was absolutely amazing and the waitstaff were attentive without being over the top. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about our wine pairings and the bartender made a spot-on dry martini. And the view? Holy cow! Las Vegas is a beautiful city when it's all lit up and twinkly. The only caveat I would offer is that if you leave your table during the meal, it won't be in the same place when you get back... The spinning of the restaurant is hardly even noticeable unless you pay very close attention to the scenery outside. Definitely check this place out if you have the opportunity. I would recommend the Caesar salad and Filet Mignon with shrimp scampi- and of course, a dry martini.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Food, wine and service was excellent. Todd was our waiter and he looked after us a great way to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The views are fabulous and really adds to your dining experience. Thank you.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Clint was the best sever that we had all week long very accommodating

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Not what you would expect. Venue was unable to keep a reservation time on a Sunday evening, did not seat us until 25 minutes after our desired seating. My wife chose an appetizer as her entrée. When it arrived it had a peculiar taste. The disinterested server merely said that she would have the chef taste it, she never offered a replacement dish or an explanation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The food was outstanding and I highly recommend it to anyone. We were there celebrating our anniversary and it was a perfect night!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Jaw dropping scenery, impeccable service and incredible food; outstanding in every way! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We did the chef's tasting it was 98$ per person and the quality and quantity was superb. The taste was excellent the presenting was amazing and the resturant staff was so nice. The hostesses' seemed very unorganized told us they were flipping our table and that it would be 15 minutes so go have a drink and come back even alarm goes off, so we checked out the view from from the top, and had a drink at the 107 lounge tge terrible part it was over an HOUR before we were seated. And I made reservations over a week ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Absolutely the place to go in Vegas. Pricey but the view and ambiance well worth it. Food is out of this world for this top of the world restaurant

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Although a bit on the touristy side, the Top of the World Restaurant in the Stratosphere is a must visit restaurant for new visitors to Las Vegas. The rotating views of the city are fantastic! The food was very good (but maybe a bit overpriced) and the service was outstanding. Definitely a special treat while visiting!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We took our mom here on Sunday May 21st to celebrate her 67th birthday. What a treat!! My siblings and I had never been so it was a first for us all. The food was amazing. We all tried something different. After dinner we went up to the Observation Floor to look over Las Vegas...absolutely beautiful. My mom said that she will never forget this birthday. Thank you for making this memorable moment so special for our family.

Tags: Live Sports, Disabled Access, Healthy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Best dinner ever I had with my family!
We all really enjoyed our special occasion.

Thank you Too of the World restaurant!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Service was absolutely horrible. My meal came out cold and it took ten minutes to find one of our waiters to report the problem. It wasn't very busy but our two waiters just didn't work well together which impacted the service. I doubt I would return again when visiting Vegas.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our waiter Chris was knowledgeable, friendly, and above all, had great recommendations. Try the chefs tasting!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Business Meals, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The view was phenomenal! Service was excellent! Our server Max was very nice and informative. He was helpful with the wine recommendation and our dinner choices. Will definitely be back to enjoy another fantastic meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The file mignon is definitely worth going for along with the view of course! Went to celebrate my bf's birthday and the ambience was great. Whether you're sitting on the outer rim or up towards walkway you still get a spectacular view of the valleys and all of the strip as the entire restaurant rotates. We even got to see the sky jumpers pass by on their way down from the top of the stratosphere which was pretty cool too. All around great food, atmosphere, service I'd definitely recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Absolutely worth it. Pricey, yes but once you get there, see the view and take a bite of your meal, you forget how much it costs. The view is amazing, the service is outstanding and the food is just delicious. We arrived a little earlier than our reservation time but still got seated almost immediately. Our server was pleasant and knowledgeable about pretty much everything. He even took the time to take multiple pictures of us that were to our liking. The food was brought out right on schedule and without delay. Everything was scrumptious especially the lobster bisque and scallop. I hope to return to this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.