About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Rack of Lamb - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Smoked salmon - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Free Range Chicken With Roasted Apple And Brie - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Cheese Plate - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
crab cake - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Pork Belly - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon  - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Creme Brulee - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Sea bass - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Duck Breast - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Carpaccio - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Banana Bread Pudding - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Cheesecake Lollipops - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Portobello - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Petit Filet With Lump Crab Cake - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Surf And Turf - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Southern Mary - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Pork Belly With Chimmichuri - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Mignon - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Pancetta Wrapped Kurobuta Pork Tenderloin - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Bisque - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Petit Filet With Lobster Tail - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Petite Filet Mignon - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Fettuccine Alfredo With Seafood - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Center Cut Filet - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Bread - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Butter - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Gin Tonic - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Roast Chicken Breast - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
turkey club - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Caesar salad with salmon - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Pan Seared Scallops  - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Green Papaya Salad With Salty Crab - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel, Las Vegas, NV

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (429)
Romantic (351)
Special Occasion (336)
See All
Good for a Date (296)
Good for Anniversaries (280)
Good for Birthdays (185)
Quiet Conversation (137)
Creative Cuisine (99)
Worth the Drive (84)
Fun (84)
Tasting Menu (80)
Notable Wine List (74)
Cozy (73)
Business Meals (65)
Hot Spot (61)
Pre/post Theatre (58)
Good for Groups (56)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Outstanding Value (46)
Late-night Find (46)
Modern Decor (46)
Authentic (44)
Great for Lunch (43)
Handcrafted Cocktails (38)
Casual (34)
People Watching (32)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Historic (25)
Comfort Food (25)
Happy Hour (23)
Bar Seating (20)
Family Style (18)
Great for Brunch (16)
Seasonal (14)
Healthy (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Great Beer (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Private Room (3)
Vegan (3)
Live Music (3)
Tapas (3)
Spicy (3)
Organic (2)
Waterfront (2)
Fireplace (2)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
7818 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I really enjoyed the food, and that amaz ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I really enjoyed the food, and that amazing view, that I live for. I would definitely go back again and again.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the view are something you' ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The food and the view are something you'll only get here. We went in knowing it would be expensive, as it was, but for obvious reasons, there's not to many places that you can have an amazing dinner and go 360 and see the sites of Vegas and beyond from such a height. Definitely recommend to any and everyone, well worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, and the best ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, great service, and the best view in LV. A bit expensive, but we were blown away by the panoramic sight at night. Totally worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The first thing I have to say is WOW. T ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The first thing I have to say is WOW. The view is unmatched anywhere in Vegas. You get to see everything from up there. The food was very good, but obviously it's a little pricey. Hey if you're going to go to this restaurant you shouldn't be worried about the bill! Totally worth it

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So awesome, great dinner, even better vi ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

So awesome, great dinner, even better view. The staff was very attentive. It's a pretty expensive place but it was worth it for a great date or a special occasion.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very friendly staff amazing view would d ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Very friendly staff amazing view would definitely come again strongly recommend it

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food, I didn't even manage to ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Loved the food, I didn't even manage to eat it all up.

Great service and a outstanding view.

The price was really high but again it's definitely worth it.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I never miss a chance to dine at The Top ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I never miss a chance to dine at The Top of the World. Lunch is a better deal money wise but the night lights of Vegas adds to the fun in the evening. The food is very good ad presented nicely. I recommend that everyone should go at least once while in Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The coolest dinning experience around an ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The coolest dinning experience around and one of the highlights of the trip for sure

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall we enjoyed the Top of the World ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Overall we enjoyed the Top of the World restaurant with the view in particular, the primary reason for us to come in and dine. To be totally honest the food wasn't that special, but was good, and there was a lot of noise from other customers. I expected something more 'special' for the price.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Very pleasant atmosphere and the food wa ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Very pleasant atmosphere and the food was great. highly recommended. servers Kevin and Graciela were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

pricy, long waits for the elevators, tab ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

pricy, long waits for the elevators, tables are small and close together

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful scenery

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful scenery

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome views! Very romantic & absolutel ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome views! Very romantic & absolutely beautiful! Made our 20th Anniversary more special ! Staff made us feel like royalty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, , Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful and a must when visiting Vegas ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful and a must when visiting Vegas....the sunset and nighttime views are sensational.....

All of the staff are exceptionally friendly and make the visit all the better...

The food is absolutely delicious...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is AMAZING!!! We had a wonderfu ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The view is AMAZING!!! We had a wonderful experience, and the food of course was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Been in Vegas 25 years, go to a lot of f ...

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

Been in Vegas 25 years, go to a lot of fine dinning your food was okay but prices are over the top . I understand that some of that is due to the view... also having to pay cash what an inconvenience that was not good ..sorry

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The only thing that keeps this overall r ...

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

The only thing that keeps this overall review from 5 stars is the price. This place is as expensive as, well, it's very expensive. Everything else was out-of-this-world fantastic.

I'm a very firm believer in that you get what you pay for. I just didn't expect to pay quite that much. I'm not knocking the place, not by any means. We all had a great time, the food was awesome, the service impeccable, and the view to die for! Go in with eyes wide open (and it's my fault I didn't) and you will not be disappointed at all.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had read the "mixed" reviews before di ...

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

I had read the "mixed" reviews before dining. Our experience was great from start to finish. Service was excellent, food was terrific, and the views are truly amazing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal view. Food was good but my st ...

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

Phenomenal view. Food was good but my steak was a little under cooked for what I asked for. Only negative thing I would say is for the price the dinner was brought out too soon and within a few minutes after we were served our beverage. Our cocktail order was taken at the same time as our dinner order. Again, for the price I would have preferred to enjoy the cocktail for a few minutes before having our dinner order taken. This would have also allowed the dinner to come out with a little more of delay after we received our drinks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

It includes a scenic view of the Las Veg ...

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

It includes a scenic view of the Las Vegas valley. The restaurant slowly rotates 360 degrees over a 90 minute interval. The food is savory and the atmosphere is quiet enough you can converse while you eat. The staff is attentive and service is excellent. We were seated promptly (we made reservations). It is a fine dining experience so expect the price to be high.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view of Las Vegas! Great food! Qui ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great view of Las Vegas! Great food! Quite enjoyable.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Real cool venue to see all the lights of ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Real cool venue to see all the lights of Vegas! Good food. Good service. I would definitely eat there again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing! The view is unreal, food is ama ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Amazing! The view is unreal, food is amazing, service was excellent! An experience you can't pass up!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and Judy did a great job as ou ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good food and Judy did a great job as our server! Lobster thermidor was awesome, skirt steak with chili hurry was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Good on the balance with items rang ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very Good on the balance with items ranging from fair to outstanding. Almost 4 stars. Mixed review. Longer version: We are locals who travel extensively, but my companion had never been to Stratosphere and it had been over 5 years for me so we gave it a try. The ambiance and view is 5 stars - you will not get a better view of Las Vegas overall than here. Service was very good - attentive and informative. We started with a split of the wedge salad, we both rated it fair. Drowning in a watery style dressing that did not really hit the spot. My companion had the scottish salmon, I the rib-eye. The salmon was excellent. Perfectly cooked and very tasty. My rib-eye I would put as fair. It was way overcooked, thinner than I have had with other rib-eyes. The horseradish crust was plopped in the middle and not the entire steak. The baked potato side was good. Wines by the bottle had a great selection, but wines by the glass were a pretty weak selection. There were no wines by the glass that you would consider "premium" wines, an issue if there are just the two of you and one wants a 90+ rated red while the other wants a very nice white. Prices will set you back for the meal - with tip it was nearly $300 for 2 with a cocktail and wine for dinner. But you are paying for a view here which is the main attraction. Would we go back? Perhaps on a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

awesome place for celebration, everythi ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

awesome place for celebration, everything was just perfect

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a place that is not cheap howeve ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

This is a place that is not cheap however you do get a good value for the money spent. The portions of the meal was larger then I thought. I honestly thought you were going to be paying for the view similar to the Eiffel Tower Restaurant which was a complete rip off. I would not go to this place very much however for a special occasion I would go again

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive, but, worth it. Ours was $200 ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Expensive, but, worth it. Ours was $200 for 2 people with a tip for 2 salads, steak, chicken, 1 side, and dessert. The view was great! Our reservation was a help.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our first time here. The food, ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

This was our first time here. The food, wine, and service were fabulous! The journey through the Stratosphere to the elevator before the meal was worse than a Disney line. Plan to ride in the elevator with the rooftop adventure seekers; two very different demographics. The exit from the restaurant was just as bad with the various shops and long walk back to the casino. We loved our moment of fine dining but wouldn't likely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We got married in Vegas and had dinner a ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

We got married in Vegas and had dinner after the ceremony at The Top of the World. The food and the service was wonderful along with the view. We will definitely go back the next time we are in Las Vegas!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Views were spectacular!! The name Top of ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Views were spectacular!! The name Top of the World certainly implies to the views!

Food on the other hand at our table got mixed reviews. Lobster was very meaty and delicious. Ribeyes were very fatty. Filets were very chewy and had no flavor. The potato casserole was very good on the other hand. Wait staff was fantastic and honest and helped to guide us in our selections. One individual at our table ordered duck and the waiter discouraged her from ordering it and explained why. He didn't have to provide any opinion...but certainly happy that he did. Definitely paying the price for atmosphere and views!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Returned soggy vegetables. That was not ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Returned soggy vegetables. That was not a $50+ steak. Views were incredible. I'd recommend drinks there but not much else.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

There is awesome..... then there is real ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

There is awesome..... then there is really awesome, well this is REALLY REALLY AWESOME! Fantastic high quality dining, exquisite presentation with relaxed, but attentive service. The view of Las Vegas, and the Valley is unmatched. My Beautiful Birthday Lady and I totally enjoyed our very high end fine dining experience at the Top of the World. We left happy, and "on top of the world.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a glitch with a plate of food but th ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Had a glitch with a plate of food but the waiter and Mgt took care oy it quickly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great View! Don't eat there.... go ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great View! Don't eat there.... go to the observation and eat in their lower restaurants. Much better! Over priced, and food mediocre at best! Required business casual, but not enforced.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great experience a must do while in the ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great experience a must do while in the area. Personal recommendation seafood Alfredo was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Highlight of my Trip to Las Vegas, five ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Highlight of my Trip to Las Vegas, five star treatment, incredible food and spectacular views :)

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. First time experie ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Wonderful experience. First time experience and loved every second! Prices were a little expensive for the quantity of food you get but I would go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very dissatisfied with the experienc ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Was very dissatisfied with the experience. It started out nice as I was greeted by my server. The view was spectacular, but really the only memorable thing. I ordered the salmon as my entree, which was not good. The lobster that was in the rice was overdone, but the salmon was underdone. I sat there for nearly 15 minutes waiting for my check, even placing my card on the table to hopefully show a sign. Lastly, the manager was walking around and asking each table how their dinner was. I was astonished to see him walk right past my table and not even acknowledge me! At this point, I even had my card on the table and was waiting. For the crazy menu prices, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. You can catch the view elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.