Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (407)
Special Occasion (367)
Romantic (351)
See All
Good for a Date (326)
Good for Anniversaries (297)
Good for Birthdays (224)
Worth the Drive (136)
Quiet Conversation (133)
Fun (113)
Cozy (109)
Creative Cuisine (99)
Tasting Menu (87)
Notable Wine List (79)
Hot Spot (75)
Good for Groups (72)
Business Meals (71)
Pre/post Theatre (71)
Fit for Foodies (71)
Great for Lunch (67)
Handcrafted Cocktails (48)
Casual (46)
People Watching (44)
Authentic (41)
Late-night Find (37)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Bar Seating (35)
Happy Hour (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (33)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Healthy (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Local Ingredients (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Seasonal (14)
Disabled Access (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Organic (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Great Beer (7)
Vegan (6)
Spicy (4)
Tapas (4)
Live Music (3)
Live Sports (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Waterfront (3)
Sort by
S
9827 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Best steak I’ve had in a very long time, excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Service and food were incredible. Our server was awesome.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Best New York strip ever! Great view,and ambiance. So glad we made reservations there

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The view was amazing, food was delicious, service was wonderful, atmosphere was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The whole experience was great since the moment we step in the door til we left. The staff was aware of us having a timeline for a show and we were on our way right on time. The wine we had was perfect and the ambience was amazing. The only bad thing was the quality of my sirloin, it was pretty tough and hard to eat.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great, the view was awesome. The only problem we had was reading the menu. It was so dark the menu was hard to read.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

This is my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. View is unsurpassed as is the service and food. We have never failed to have a memorable time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had the ribeye brunch. My wife's was excellent. My steak was full of fat and gristle. I mentioned this to the waitress (when she asked how my food was. ) She told me "They're all like that." I eat ribeyes on a regular basis and they are not "All like that!" Other than that everything was excellent and we are already planning a return visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

First time here and was happy with the results! Came for our anniversary!

Fair warning, this place is expensive! Make sure you are prepared to spend over $200 for a couple. That’s not including a tip.

We went to the observation tower while waiting. The view is breath taking! Literally taking your breath away! Received a text letting me know that our table is ready. Was greeted by the hostess and asked how our night was going. They warned us that the dining area rotates, please be careful. Takes 1 hour, 20 mins to make full rotation.

My husband ordered 16 oz steak with fried horseradish - amazing! I ordered the seafood alfredo with extra alfredo sauce, grape tomatoes, shrimp and lobster - awesome! Needed more parmesan cheese as I love cheese! The bread was warm and yummy. Ordered broccoli with mushrooms and creamy spinach sides. All food was excellent! I must say I really enjoyed my husband’s steak more than my dinner. That steak was so amazingly awesome! Melt in your mouth tasty! We ordered drinks from the lounge.

Our waitress was helpful and attentive. I asked her to take our picture and was so happy to do so. Our table was in front of the windows, which made viewing better as there was no one in front of our view.

This is a great place to go, experience something new! Don’t come here with expectations. Come here with an open mind and enjoy yourselves! You will thank yourself later! Enjoy!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I proposed using one of their proposal packages, this went as expected. The staff were very helpful during this important event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food is amazing and the night time views were spectacular. Highlight of my trip to Vegas. Purchased the tastings menu. Everything on it was incredible. My choices were: Caesar salad, scallop, steak, and dessert. A must-do activity. The dinner did last 2 hours. Plan accordingly. There are roller coasters in the top of the building and people bungee jumping off the building. You may see someone fly by. The restaurant rotated for a 360 degree view of city. Not too fast though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was great and wait staff was very attentive, however the steak had to be sent back due to poor cut all fat steak, then new steak sent out was raw, then third steak was over cooked, tasteless and tough.
They didn’t charge us for the steak but it was annoying.
View was spectacular!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

This place has a not hat policy that it arbitrarily enforced. Not commimg back.
Too expensive for this type of treatment. I spent $700.00 for this type of treatment.
It's absurd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The view, the service and the food were all incredible. A fantastic experience. The cocktails were delicious too!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed a simple lunch, splitting a great local greens salad, fantastic lobster bisque and tasty Kurobuta Pork Belly al Pastor. That's an inexpensive way to enjoy a 360 view with fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

One of our favorite places for a romantic dinner in Las Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was bad but the view is breathtaking. A must in Vegas but the food is not very good and the price is high

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Excelent restaurant. Good food. Nice view of Las Vegas City..

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Damn expensive. I can eat for one month with price of single dinner at this place. Understand they have to run that rotating restaurant, still not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Overprice and average food. But yeah, you go for the view and atmosphere. I went with my date at 8pm and Restaurant was fairly empty. Still at 10:15pm after paying a 350USD bill, when we were talking and enjoying the view and while there were still other tables being served.....they kicked us out in a very rude way. Wont come back.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

It has a beautiful view of Las Vegas with it's revolving floor.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 10, 2018

It was a bad experience. I felt that I lost a night in Vegas to go to this place. The hotel ere the restaurant is locales, is totaly outdated.
The parking made me feel I was in the wrong place. When we got to the hotel, it confirmed we were in the wrong place.
The restaurant has a nice view. Thst's it.
The food is bad.
Competition is tough in Vegas. I felt they lost the battle long time ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Sooo.. I do recommend going for the experience.. first.. the elevator ride was meh.. kinda old and crowded..(I'm claustrophobic, so I wont hold this against them) we had dinner at the restaurant, the ambience was beautiful.. service was good.. but not sure if it was because CES ( big convention) was in town or the dizziness fr the rotation, but I certainly didn't feel "special" or that anyone went out of there way. We ordered the "tasting menu special" - $109/person. Honestly - it wasn't terrible but nothing to remember.

Again- the view and our table was phenomenal .. but I wasn't wowed by the food and/ or service.. I think the entrance and overall hotel ambience kinda killed my vibe.

This could be because the day before we had dinner at Mr. Chow - where I felt like a VIP
Best of luck to them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Excellent. Period. Go and you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

Great view but can make you feel queasy if you have motion sickness. The Wagyu steak was worth it, Chef's 3-course selection is recommended. Seeing skyjumpers while eating dinner was funny & added to our amusement.
They should have a separate section for diners with kids though, it was quite noisy when you're having a romantic dinner and kids running around you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

Great place for a special Birthday dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Brought kids for the first time, what an amazing experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Outstanding filet mignon, and can’t beat the view. Somewhat pricey, but worth the experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Fantastic food service and atmosphere! Will be back when next in town and highly reccomend :)

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on January 7, 2018

The view is out of this world. The food is amazing. The wait staff and all employees, from the hostess wait staff are very friendly and efficient.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

This was my second visit to the restaurant and both times I thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and food. All staff members are very polite and friendly

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

It was our first time to dine here. It was a great experience enhanced by our waiter, Micah S. We had an awesome meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

My boyfriend said it was his best birthday ever! He loveddddd the view.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Worth the expense. The food was pretty good and the service was excellent.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

The food was amazing, the service was incredible and the ambience was so romantic. My boyfriend proposed to me there. What a great place for that.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2018

I was warned to go for the view and not for the food so I was a bit skeptical. I have to say the food was unbelievably good and the view was spectacular! Chilean Seabass was the best ever, the steak was tender although the rack of lamb was quite fatty and disappointing.
I was expecting a piece of birthday cake or at least something to celebrate the occasion, but all we got was a verbal “happy birthday” from the server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Fantastic food! The prawns and lobster were delicious. Our waiter was attentive. The view was beautiful. We went at sunset. A lovely evening! Expensive, but worth it.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 4, 2018

Not worth the price at all. You are basically paying for the view because the food not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on January 4, 2018

My wife and I took my Son and his new fiance in hopes of having a good sit down dinner with a great view. We loved the view for it was incredible. However, the food from the appetizers to the main course was cold and subpar at best. We waited what amounted to twenty min between courses. So it was not as I would have expected. Everything was served cold, the lobster stuffed with crab, was almost unedible. The veggies served with the filet were as hard as if the were just pulled from the ground. The filet itself was served cold and too rare for two of our guest. The dessert was also not up to standards, for it seemed to be made well in advance and was not good to the palate. We ordered a bottle of wine , which was ok, but the prices are just way too over the top. I've been to this restaurant a few years ago, and had a somewhat better experience. So i was very unhappy overall and dissapointed that The one dinner with my son and his new fiance, I had hoped would be pleasurable, Was not!!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on January 4, 2018

very poor experience. have eaten there before and has always been great.had friend in town and this was to be our final meal.we both ordered surf and turf and both our meals were luke warm at the best. the whole meal was like this not jut 1 item.i also ordered a twice bake potato which i never got.the whole meal was taste but being cold ruined it. we were there at 5 pm so they were not busy.will think twice before taking anyone there again. we have so many great places to eat and this was one of them until this experience. when i asked her where our best meal was she said the Charcoal Room at Palace Station or Beneihana's at the Westgate.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.