Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (462)
Special Occasion (423)
Romantic (394)
See All
Good for a Date (358)
Good for Anniversaries (315)
Good for Birthdays (241)
Quiet Conversation (160)
Worth the Drive (139)
Fun (128)
Tasting Menu (110)
Creative Cuisine (99)
Business Meals (95)
Cozy (90)
Good for Groups (83)
Notable Wine List (81)
Pre/post Theatre (72)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Late-night Find (65)
Hot Spot (64)
Casual (57)
Great for Lunch (56)
Handcrafted Cocktails (54)
People Watching (52)
Authentic (41)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Bar Seating (34)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Comfort Food (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (33)
Great for Brunch (29)
Happy Hour (26)
Local Ingredients (20)
Great Beer (14)
Disabled Access (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Seasonal (11)
Organic (10)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Vegan (6)
Live Sports (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Live Music (3)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
9225 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The staff was very professional. Our waitress Mrs Jeanne was wonderful and the food was to die for!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Incredible views of the city, go before sunset and watch the last light from the observation deck

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

A Big improvement from when i visited the last time..approx a year ago.
The half Chicken dinner my friend had and she thoroughly enjoyed It, whereas i had It last visit and was dissappointed.
This visit i had the duck.... delicious. Husband had steak...yes expensive but you are paying for the View.
Overall a lovely evening all round.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 3 days ago

Service and food were both excellent. The server was very professional and accommodating to our requests.

Ordered the salmon and the dish was very good and of good quality.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Had a wonderful time and the food was great and I loved the view of the city

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Live Sports, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Great place for a dinner to see all that Las Vegas had to show. The view is great, the food is good. It's something you do once for the view. Won't be back again unless I am entertaining somonefrom out of town. Lots of other great restaurants in town to visit that are less pricy without the view.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The view is spectacular. It is a must see if you are in Las Vegas. Watching the people leap from the top is quick but exciting.

The prices are a bit steep for me but it should be on your Vegas bucket list. Going up to the observation desk and watching the people on the thrill rides is a thrill in itself.

If you can get the nerve, riding the thrill rides is a must do. I did the one at the top but couldn't muster the nerve to ride the ones that hang you over the edge. My 60 year old heart wasn't young enough.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

Joint birthdays for 2 diners

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful city views! Very romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and amazing views. Everything was great when celebrating a special birthday

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We made reservations for the first time ever. It was out 25th wedding anniversary. I can not recommend enough to put this in the go do list. It was probably the best romantic dinner my husband and I have ever had. The booth seating was perfect for cuddling and overlooking the phenomenal view. Window seating was not necessary since we took pictures up on the observatory deck which is free if you are dining. The view from the booth was exceptional as well, you just can't look straight down which is better in my thoughts. It was very comfortable. They have their own elevators in the restaurant for access to the bar or outdoors.
We had the chef sampler, highly recommended. The lobster bisque is excellent. They bring hot rolls to the table. The fillet was huge. All the other portions were in the smaller side but just perfect for us. We could not finish the fillet it was so big. It took about an hour and 20 minutes to see full circle as the restaurant rotates very slowly. Watch out to see bungee jumpers diving by the window! Excellent experience for us. First time in Vegas and highly recommend the whole trip. Beautiful and classy, it's what you make of it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful views and amazing food! The steak melted in my mouth. Service was so-so. We were there celebrating an anniversary which they barely acknowledged. Also I did the 4 course meal with wine pairing, yet my wine didn't always arrive with my course. Servers were nice though.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Was amazing! The food was great and the view second to none. Was perfect to bring my wife here for a birthday dinner. Our server Joey was phenomonal too.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was mediocre. You're really paying for the view so not sure I'd recommend it if you're looking for a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

View lived up to the hype, food was expensive like advertised , but we'll worth it . Will definitely go again .

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Went there after Wedding. Great view and service and certainly worth doing. $120 each for lobster without butter is very overpriced and cost was not given on the front end. Service charge also added on automatically with party of 6.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food, but be prepare to spend big bucks.
Awesome view.
Very good and attentive wait staff; our waiter was excellent.
I felt overdressed in my suit jacket. There were people in shorts and t-shirts. I could have gone a tad casual and would have been more comfy (we're northern Californians).

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Our garçom Max is very good peaple. The best service!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

We found the service second to none, the staff who served us was both very helpful and courteous to each and every one of our party.
The atmosphere & ambiance overall was very romantic & at the same time friendly & helpful as were the staff.
We found the food to be of a very high standard, & was enjoyed by one & all. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone thinking of travelling to Vegas.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Perfect at sunset ...........

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food was fabulous and our service was excellent! We have forgotten the name of our server but ask for the server with the interesting moustache! He's excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We booked a week in advance for 2 birthdays in the party of 3. We specified the very special occasion, as we had not seen our guest from NY in over 5 yrs. We chose this unique place not only for the view, but for the total experience. We requested a window table at 6:30 pm, 3 hrs prior to the show tickets at the LINQ theater. We got escorted to an inside 3rd row table, claiming that it was a better table with a better view & that a window table was unavailable for 45 minutes. We were briefly persuaded, but ended up talking to the manager & a table was available instantly. Of course, the view was far superior to the previous table, we put the bad start behind us & were ready to enjoy the evening. The food was very good. Our waiter was absent, distracted, doubtful, insecure, stressed out, frazzled, jammed, forgetful, tentative, inadequate & appeared to badly need basic training. We could not order the wine because he walked away with the wine list. When we ordered the wine, it came way after the tasting menu second course had been served. The main course for all of us came over 20 minutes after the appetizers, while empty plates sat on our table for all that time & we had to remove them ourselves to make room for the new course. Our guest ordered a second glass of wine but, before it came, his main course was almost finished and he had to sip wine from my wife's glass in the mean time. The poor service & the false start wiped out the 3 hour window we had planned for dining and showtime. We had to rush dessert & coffee, rush the check, left the table at 8:55, waited for the elevator, walked to the parking garage, left the property at 9:10, rushed through traffic, got to the Linq at 9:25, valet parked, barely sat on time for the show at 9:30, stressed out, frustrated, sweaty. It was amazing that, despite the technology & advance notice, none of the hostesses, the waiters, the manager, acknowledged us with a birthday greeting. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT! SUBSTANDARD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great way to see Vegas with beautiful views of the strip and surrounding areas. We had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Awesome in every way ,
Food , ambience , service all top notch
Not cheap , but worth it
Can't wait to return

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I was so excited to celebrate my 50th Birthday here. But I was so disappointed. My friend and her husband joined my husband and I to celebrate. The view and wait staff were great but the food itself was not good. Very upset that I wasted time and money on this restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

The view was amazing and the food water better than expected. Definitely worth the money

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the evening. The ambiance, food and service was excellent. We will be there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Took my Husband there for his 34th Birthday the food was amazing the servers were all very professional and nice we had a great time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

You can't beat the view, but for me that's where it ends. The quality of service is lacking big time for such a special environment. We made reservations and still had to wait 20 minutes. We went to the bar for a drink, took forever for someone to acknowledge us and then the drinks never came by the time we were seated. Again it took forever for the waitress to acknowledge us, then another 15-20 for the drinks we already ordered 20 minutes before that. When you're dining somewhere with that special of a view, and for a birthday. You want to be able to toast when you arrive, not 40 minutes later.

The appetizers, and ceaser salad were so flavorless and watered down it was sad. I never had that bad of a salad even at a fast food restaurant. Service after that just got slower. I asked the waitress if we needed to hurry when putting in our order because I overheard them saying the kitchen was closing soon? I guess that's because they wasted 40minutes when we arrived. She assured me no it was fine. When it came time for dessert I asked to see the dessert tray that was displayed and she said the kitchen is closed and they removed all the trays. Uh. Ok? Why not bring the tray as we're finishing up to give us the option? -because bad service, that's why. The waitress was rushing us out after spending $200+ for dinner which was off putting. When we put the card in with the check, she grabbed it off the table like she was ready to leave, she snatched the bill, opened to make sure payment was inside and then snapped the book shut harder than I've ever seen, then walked away without a word. In Vegas there is so many wonderful places to eat. Go here for the view but don't hold your breath for incredible food or service. You're solely paying for the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

This was not the first time I went to this restaurant, but may be the last.

I found the food went from excellent, to not great, actually not too good.

Steak was over cooked, and the portion sizes seem to have changed dramatically.

Our bill for dinner for 2 people was $230.00 American, I expect more , and in the past got my money's worth and more.

Too bad.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Our waitress was fantastic. The view takes your breath away and the food was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Ordered steak medium and received a well done steak. Requested window seating at reservation months in advance and was seated in section 2. Had to look out the window over the couples next to us table. So much for our anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

The only thing I didn't like was, they didn't change my reservation after I called two times. 2 days before the dinner date.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Dinner at the Top of the World was a highlight of our first trip to Las Vegas! The opportunity to see the Strip and surrounding valley from more than 20 stories up as day turned to night, while enjoying a fantastic meal with wonderful service, was special. All of the food was delicious, the timing of the meal was excellent and the staff was formal, but far from stuffy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Very romantic, nice...only thing if ur not a fan of motion u will feel the turning... but other than that food was great!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Anniversary dinner. We sat next to the windows and it was incredible. What an amazing experience. The staff was attentive and pleasant. We will always remember this special night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We arrived at 630 for our 7 o'clock reservation. We were sent to the bar to wait. When we got there they told us drinks were two for one, great. So we placed our order and the server brought them right back, total was 21.50 so I gave her cash and she said I'll be back with your change. She never came back. Guess she got a great tip. At 7 our pager went off, table ready. We were seated right by the window. Fantastic views. Waiter came by to take our drink order. We got ice tea explaining we had just finished our drinks up stairs. He didn't seemed pleased with this. Then then advised us to try the tasting menu and we agreed to do so.
About 30 min later our salads arrived, no bread, no drinks. We asked and were told they are both on the way. Second course arrives 30 min later, still no bread, no drinks. Asked again, same response. After we finished second course we got our bread and drinks. Then our steaks arrived. Temp and color were excellent, but way too fatty to be called a good fillet. Poorly season, the only flavor came from the sauce the steak was covered in. Vegetables were what looked like green beans but mine were so hard, I could not stab with a fork. I then touched themand they were cold. I kept waiting on Gordon Ramsey to pop out and say your not using a microwave are you??!
Dessert was good but very small. I get it, it's a tasting menu, but after such a poor tasting steak I was hoping for a good dessert.
Overall I was extremely disappointed, it was a 50 birthday celebration for my wife, the view is fantastic, but food and service were terrible. My wife never complains and the entire way back to our room, she apologized because she had asked to go there.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We made reservations with a couple of requests and arrived early to see if they would accommodate us with a window table. They sat us in a booth and we had a guest with us that would had been more comfotable at a table, even though we asked and showed them 4 empty tables that we could see at our view although more available. They said they couldn't sit us by window. They even sat 3 guests at the table made for 4 after us and sat us 4 on the booth. They misinformed the soup to our guests and brought him something different so he chose no soup or salad afte the mishap. We were there for our 30th anniversary and because our friends had never been. Been there 3 other times and will not return. Service bad and not accomadating at all even though we could see empty tables and they sat 3 young girls at two diff tables who got there after us. We spend a minimum of 500.00 dollars at a time and will not be back. There are too many other great restaurants that will gladly accommodate and have excellent service. A tall young waiter below us appeared to be friendlier and more efficient though so have to say that about him even though he was not our waiter. Very dissapointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This place is a popular tourist spot; that hasn't lost its touch for making each guest feel like their only guest! The views are spectacular and for those adventure seekers, there's quite a bit to see and do.

The food is out of this World and worth the commitment. If you're looking for a place to have a romantic dinner or celebrating a special occasion... this is the place to make reservations for!

My birthday guests were thrilled with the cocktail selections, wine list and food pairings. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great Beer, People Watching, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.