About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Restaurant Photos

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Rack of Lamb
Smoked salmon
Free Range Chicken With Roasted Apple And Brie
Cheese Plate
crab cake
Roasted Pork Belly
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Creme Brulee
Sea bass
Duck Breast
Beef Carpaccio
Banana Bread Pudding
Cheesecake Lollipops
Grilled Portobello
Petit Filet With Lump Crab Cake
Surf And Turf
Southern Mary
Roasted Pork Belly With Chimmichuri
Filet Mignon
Roasted Pancetta Wrapped Kurobuta Pork Tenderloin
Lobster Bisque
Petit Filet With Lobster Tail
Petite Filet Mignon
Fettuccine Alfredo With Seafood
Center Cut Filet
Bread
Butter
Gin Tonic
Roast Chicken Breast
turkey club
Caesar salad with salmon
Pan Seared Scallops
Green Papaya Salad With Salty Crab

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
4 More
Romantic
The Strip
Scenic View
The Strip
Special Occasion
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Stratosphere Hotel & Casino ›

Scenic View (673)
Special Occasion (571)
Romantic (531)
See All
Fit for Foodies (146)
Notable Wine List (120)
Hot Spot (116)
Good for a Date (116)
Good for Groups (110)
Good for Anniversaries (107)
Late-night Find (76)
Good for Birthdays (70)
Great for Lunch (64)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Vibrant Bar Scene (38)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Tasting Menu (34)
Worth the Drive (32)
Fun (31)
Great for Brunch (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Kid-friendly (25)
Business Meals (25)
Cozy (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
People Watching (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Historic (14)
Authentic (13)
Healthy (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Family Style (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Casual (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
Newest
6934 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have dined in this excellent restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

We have dined in this excellent restaurant on many occasions without any problems & enjoyed the experience. On this occasion we arrived on time, the table wasn't ready, greeted by a rude receptionist who needed customer service training. The general standard of customer attire has dropped in this resturant & a dress code is seriously needed as this is supposed to be an surfisticated resturant & not a branch of McDonald's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My filet minion was cooked perfectly thr ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 3 days ago

My filet minion was cooked perfectly through, tender and delicious. The ribeye steak was cooked perfectly medium, as requested, also tender and delicious. The ingredients in our salads were fresh and the potato puree side dish was outstanding. The service was on par with what we expect from a fine dining experience. An outstanding meal served in a gorgeous setting, the view are breathtaking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff were all very nice. The food c ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

The staff were all very nice. The food came out quickly the views were phenomenal I had an overall great time. The cost was up there as expected but the food was just ok, they did give a significant amount of food and bread though. I was expecting a lot better food for the ambiance, the service and price. If

only the food were slightly better the night would have been exceptional. I dont regret going tho it was so beautiful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome view, great food & a hoot of a t ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome view, great food & a hoot of a time. Where else can you eat a fab meal & see people plummet 100 stories right in front of you?! Only bummer is the hotel & casino - they stink!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

While fairly expensive, the food and vie ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

While fairly expensive, the food and view were outstanding. I would definitely recommend and I will go again

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Took my week vacation from Florida to vi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Took my week vacation from Florida to visit Vegas, birthday week for my son and I. His 25th and my 50th. So while we stayed at the Stratosphere, we decided to have a special birthday meal at the Top of the World. So happy we did, not only was the experience one of a kind, the food was out of this world!! Although it was extremely pricy, and I wanna say it was worth it..but knowing it was a one time meal. the prices are not for the faint of heart. That would be my only negative of the restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely shocking service and food was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely shocking service and food was horrendous! Steak sandwich was that cold I thought it had been in a fridge! Waited over an hour to see the manager who only discounted our bill by one meal so ended up paying $55 dollars for 3 bottles of beer and two portions of fries!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

We celebrated my wife's birthday here re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

We celebrated my wife's birthday here recently and we had a fantastic time. The staff and the food were great and the experience will never be forgotten.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Family Style, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing views, great way to see the Vega ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing views, great way to see the Vegas Strip at night, but a little on the expensive side

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Just outstanding. Went there for my daug ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 5 days ago

Just outstanding. Went there for my daughters 21birthday celebration and the food and the service were amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Best view in Vegas! Food was good, servi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Best view in Vegas! Food was good, service was poor. Guys who run the elevator were funny and best experience we had. Checked in with host stand. 6 girls standing around doing nothing, talking about personal stuff. Told our table would be 15-20 minutes so we headed up to bar. Found a table and sat down, 15 minutes later a server came over to take a drink order, only to get the text that our table is ready so no drinks. Went back down to host area, again 6 girls standing around joking and laughing with each other and no one even acknowledged us. Finally caught their attention and said we received a text, they said ok and we stood there and waited another 15 minutes. Finally got a table, server was mostly unprofessional. Couldn't pronounce menu items and even argued about how to pronounce, however that was least of my concerns. I would say it's definitely worth the visit but know what to expect. Rides on top of Stratosphere come over the edge so those of us to scared to do the rides can watch. Amazing view, food was pretty good but expensive, staff mostly unprofessional. I probably will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

in our party 2 had steak which both peop ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

in our party 2 had steak which both people said was lovely.

myself and the other party member went for the half organic chicken. Was very disappointed with this. It seemed like just the breast with a bit extra. Wasn't what we were expecting at all.

Our waiter for the evening was Max who was very informative about the surrounding area. Added bonus for eating in the restaurant is that you get to visit the viewing deck for Free!! Really worth doing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Brilliant food and brilliant service. Jo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Brilliant food and brilliant service. Joey was really polite and well mannered and did everything he could to help make my girlfriends birthday a good one. The views were amazing. I would recommend it as a must eat place in Las Vegas.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine was short poured, food was good. R ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wine was short poured, food was good. Raised prices from last time we were there, now cost to much to go again.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent food in a restaurant with stun ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food in a restaurant with stunning views. Expensive but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 2nd wedding anni ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary and who could have picked a better place to do it. The 360 degree view of Las Vegas in the rotating dining room was to die for. We had reservations at 6pm which was perfect. We were able to see everything during the daylight and finished up dinner in the dark with the lights of the city. The food was awesome. We went with the tasting menu with the additional wine paring. Todd was our waiter and he was a wealth of information. A lifelong Vegas resident he knew the history of almost every building we asked him about.

If you want photos, make sure you tell the waiter to send the photographer over sooner rather then later as it takes a while to get your photos developed but they were worth it.

After dinner we went up to the indoor observatory and had a cocktail before going up one more floor to the outdoor observation deck. Totally awesome view.

A perfect dinner capped by some quality time with my honey. Highly recommended but make sure you request a window table. We had one and loved it. Others who didn't weren't as lucky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lunch food was mediocre at best. We ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The lunch food was mediocre at best. We came for the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Great food with fabulous view! Worth do ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food with fabulous view! Worth doing for special occasion. Movement of restaurant was a bit unsettling.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The view was amazing and the food was de ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

The view was amazing and the food was delicious!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was delicious, the views are incr ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

Dinner was delicious, the views are incredible. We had a really nice anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dining experiences I've ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

One of the best dining experiences I've ever had in my entire life. The view and the food was absolutely exquisite. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is a very special experience to have ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

It is a very special experience to have an exceptional meal while watching the Las Vegas skyline .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First night in Vegas - dinner with frien ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

First night in Vegas - dinner with friends stunning views - we booked for 6pm so could see in daylight saw sunset and then in dark

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Top ambience, best views over Las Vegas. ...

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Top ambience, best views over Las Vegas. Extra ordinary food together with an excellent service.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The BEST rib eye steaks we have ever eat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The BEST rib eye steaks we have ever eaten were at The Top of The World Restaurant, hands down!!

We would never make a trip to Vegas without scheduling a dinner reservation here.

Waylon and Juaqin were so attentive, friendly and great representatives of your establishment.

All in all, everyone we encountered at the Stratosphere made it an experience you can be proud of.

The only recommendation we would make is to have better signage to find the restaurant. We were on several floors that were hotel guest floors before we actually found the restaurant. We almost gave up and left before we finally cracked the code and found it ...and we were sober and had been there before!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food!!! The ambience is nothin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Very good food!!! The ambience is nothing like any of the restaurants in vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic service, amazing food and unpa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Fantastic service, amazing food and unparalleled views! This is not a cheap restaurant but the price reflects the quality of the food and location. Where else can you eat a top quality meal with views of Las Vegas like that?!

The steaks we ordered were perfectly cooked and all the sides were superb.

Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ronnie was an exceptional server. The ex ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Ronnie was an exceptional server. The expirence is unforgettable!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top of The World was absolutely lovely!! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Top of The World was absolutely lovely!! The restaurant was romantic, the food was sexy and delicious, and the view made you marvel.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the second time I've been to th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

This was the second time I've been to this restaurant and it doesn't disappoint. Fanatastic view of Vegas from the revolving restaurant and the food is excellent. Great service and great menu. Definitely worth the trip to the far end of the strip.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view, amazing food and brilliant s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great view, amazing food and brilliant service. It was a perfect date night experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting venue for a special occasion ...

 
 (Leicestershire)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Interesting venue for a special occasion. Top of the World is a revolving restaurant in the Stratosphere with incredible views over L.V. Food is good quality, wine list also passed muster, and while not cheap, if you fancy a good meal in a unique venue, this is it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent view of Las Vegas and its sorr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Excellent view of Las Vegas and its sorroundings, food choices limited but delicious options, excellent wine list. Service outstanding and friendly. Our celebration extended for 3 hrs. Very pleased to be at Stratosphere tower. Afterwards we visited the observation deck which we enjoyed very much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view, great food, great place! Som ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great view, great food, great place! Something different to do in Vegas and take a time to have a nice meal

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely outstanding, food and scenic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Absolutely outstanding, food and scenic view was top notch! Highly highly recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view from the rotating restaurant is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The view from the rotating restaurant is outstanding. Service was prompt and we were well attended to, as expected. Prices were in line with standard top tier dining in Las Vegas and not cringe inducing. Meal did not disappoint. My wife had several cocktails and I had a drink myself; we both chose the tasting menu, which includes several courses and dessert - all were well prepared. Reservations were made in order to catch both daylight and nighttime views of the city - overall, very pleased, and will return with out of town family and friends for sure.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was phenomenal! Dinner was delic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was phenomenal! Dinner was delicious and fulfilling, and can not forget about the amazing view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply Fabulous !!!!Cozy for couples w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Simply Fabulous !!!!Cozy for couples with special occasions great food excellent customer service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only one phrase: the chief menu choice i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Only one phrase: the chief menu choice is terrific!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service . It's the unique experien ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good service . It's the unique experience of the rotating top of the world more than the food ( a bit overpriced ) in my opinion . At least the serving size was decent . Worth going to check out though

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.