About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Restaurant Photos

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Rack of Lamb
Smoked salmon
Free Range Chicken With Roasted Apple And Brie
Cheese Plate
crab cake
Roasted Pork Belly
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Creme Brulee
Sea bass
Duck Breast
Beef Carpaccio
Banana Bread Pudding
Cheesecake Lollipops
Grilled Portobello
Petit Filet With Lump Crab Cake
Surf And Turf
Southern Mary
Roasted Pork Belly With Chimmichuri
Filet Mignon
Roasted Pancetta Wrapped Kurobuta Pork Tenderloin
Lobster Bisque
Petit Filet With Lobster Tail
Petite Filet Mignon
Fettuccine Alfredo With Seafood
Center Cut Filet
Bread
Butter
Gin Tonic
Roast Chicken Breast
turkey club
Caesar salad with salmon
Pan Seared Scallops
Green Papaya Salad With Salty Crab

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
5 More
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Romantic
The Strip
Scenic View
The Strip
Special Occasion
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Stratosphere Hotel & Casino ›

Scenic View (712)
Special Occasion (617)
Romantic (567)
See All
Fit for Foodies (180)
Hot Spot (134)
Notable Wine List (124)
Good for Groups (114)
Late-night Find (80)
Great for Lunch (78)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Vibrant Bar Scene (40)
Great for Brunch (38)
Kid-friendly (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Cozy (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
6762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and atmosphere was amazing

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food and atmosphere was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fabulous once again! Thank you for a bea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous once again! Thank you for a beautiful evening with my girls! I will be back next year!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is the best! Rotating restauran ...

 
 (Mobile)
·Dined 3 days ago

The view is the best! Rotating restaurant with views of Las Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Went here for our anniversary meal, serv ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went here for our anniversary meal, service and view was amazing. It's certainly not cheap but good quality is high. We had a great night. Only improvement could be desserts

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for a proposal dinner food view ama ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went for a proposal dinner food view amazing . Liked the managers especial menu .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We came to Las Vegas for a long weekend. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We came to Las Vegas for a long weekend. We booked the Stratosphere for our "fancy date night" and had every intention of spending a good amount of money on this dinner. Our expectations were high--- however, they succeeded our expectations and more. The view is breathtaking-- the food, phenominal. Our only disappointment was our service-- for our $200 bill (for 2 people) we felt our service should have been better than your local Chilis- however, it was just alright. I would greatly recommend this restaurant regardless of our service experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Restaurant did not grant 10% discount fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Restaurant did not grant 10% discount for Stratosphere Guest hotel because I did not bring my Mlife card. Even I showed them my Room key and checking from my phone and my Mlife account from my phone.... Horrible service.... Also Was my wife's birthday and they did not sign the "Happy Birthday" even I've requested several weeks ago.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Fabulous view with a great staff! Food w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous view with a great staff! Food was delicious too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We spent $300.00 at this restaurant, and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

We spent $300.00 at this restaurant, and we will not be returning. We ordered the Surf and Turf as well as a Top Sirloin steak, everything was way over cooked. Very disappointing for a restaurant we couldn't wait to try.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

I was visiting one of my good friends fo ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

I was visiting one of my good friends for the long weekend. She suggested Top of the World for a special night out and I am so glad she did. All staff - photographer, hostess, waiters - were friendly, energetic, and informative of the menu and restaurant. The view literally could not be beat. You literally overlook all of Las Vegas including the Strip as the restaurant spins. It was such a good experience, I may have to make a return trip. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience. The food and service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing experience. The food and service were all worth coming to the restaurant, but above all the view and rotating restaurant are absolutely amazing!

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Vegan, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant had excellent food. And ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant had excellent food. And the view is phenominal! So beautiful, especially at sunset

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service are excellent. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service are excellent. The view is breathtaking. Felt a little dizzy because of the rotation, though ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is very good. Everything ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant is very good. Everything that we order was fantastic. Great Food, great view, good service. A little bit pricey, but worth.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great experience all around. You won't b ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great experience all around. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love top of the world! my kids love ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We love top of the world! my kids love the jumpers and the desserts!

This place has a great view of the city and the surf and turf is a must.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we sat at our table for 15 minutes befor ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined 6 days ago

we sat at our table for 15 minutes before our waitress acknowledged us. It took to long to get our food and drinks. Once the food arrived it was not worth the money. Go somewhere else.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Food is too expensive. I'm sure you coul ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food is too expensive.

I'm sure you could cook better and in a simpke way.

When you buy a glass of wine you must see the bottle.Too many american wines have the same flavour.

The cakes offer was really poor.

Great experience but not for food, only for the view.

The price of photos were crazy.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

It was a perfect place for a romantic di ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

It was a perfect place for a romantic dinner, great selection, great taste. Everything was almost perfect except for the fact that the waiter would be making only eye contact with my wife and not me.

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The setting was lovely with beautiful vi ...

 
 (Essex)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The setting was lovely with beautiful view of all of Vegas. The rotating floor when dining was unique and great to be able to see everything, it takes 1h20 minutes to do a full rotation. A strange experience was watching the sky divers jumping off the building whilst eating but quite fun. We had the 4 course meal with wine pairing and it was good value compared to just a main course. The steak and salmon was fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A brilliant experience. I'm my opinion, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

A brilliant experience. I'm my opinion, a table would preferable to a viewing booth, so it's worth asking for that. It struggles somewhat between being a fine dining experience and also catering to families with children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrible service. Go yearly worst ever. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Terrible service. Go yearly worst ever. Bad waiter, food not to order.2manykids there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Amazing experience all around !

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Amazing experience all around !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Didn't like having to go through major s ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Didn't like having to go through major security just for dinner. We felt like we were at the airport. The whole experience was very tacky. Food was ok and our waiter was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

I enjoy the service and food but alsow w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I enjoy the service and food but alsow we got a cake with a light candel for my son birthday

The view wase amazing

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely Outstanding! Service was exce ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Absolutely Outstanding! Service was excellent! Special thanks to our waiter Glenn our waiter!!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent! The food was fantastic, the a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Excellent! The food was fantastic, the atmosphere was welcoming, serving was excellent, friendly, and helpful. Every time we visit Las Vegas we make sure we visit Top of the World restaurant. Highly recommend it and we hope to come back soon!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view and experience. Thought menu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great view and experience. Thought menu could be expanded a bit more as was a little disappointed in not seeing my wife's favorite, crab legs!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and view. Service is terrific ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food and view. Service is terrific. Great place for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good choice for a special occasion as pr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Good choice for a special occasion as pricey / food very good I would have liked more choice on the lunch menu.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It is a spectacular view and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

It is a spectacular view and atmosphere. We were awed by the surroundings, good wine, view, view, and once again view! The food selection is very good. Preparation and display nice. Price on a high end. Overall, a very good experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came in for our 18th anniversary .We ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We came in for our 18th anniversary .We were late and I called to let them know we were going to be late. They held our table.The prices are high but it was a good dinner.Our server was kind and service was good but we overheard another server explaining the view to his gueats and we found ourselves trying to listen in so we could understand the sights which were beautiful. Overall it was great night .

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food great atmosphere great view W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great food great atmosphere great view

Wonderfully attentive staff

This was the perfect place for us to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary with our family

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall first time experience was fa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The overall first time experience was fabulous (food, staff, view, and atmosphere).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would give it a 5, if not for the fire ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I would give it a 5, if not for the fire alarm that went off when we were dining (no real danger, it was triggered by accident).

According to the waiter, this happens almost twice a week due to some problem at the bathroom.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had such a lovely night here, the views ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Had such a lovely night here, the views were out of this world and the food was lovely. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Las Vegas!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding atmosphere and service but t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Outstanding atmosphere and service but the food is just okay and over priced. I've had much better in Las Vegas for a lot less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Kevin was great serving us. It was a bi ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Kevin was great serving us. It was a bit pricey but the food was outstanding. Worth doing for a specific occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service staff, courteous, and ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent service staff, courteous, and responsive. Views unmatched in Las Vegas. Will readily eat there again for supper.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really great experience. I enjoyed it. B ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Really great experience. I enjoyed it. Beautiful view

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.