Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 221 times today

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

4.6
10526 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 380-7764
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Claude Gaty
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Sahara Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

View Private Dining Details
What 10526 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Everything went really well and I would definitely recommend this restaurant
The views are amazing and my daughter done one of the rides and said it was awesome, looked crazy to me.
Service was excellent from Max and his helper
Food was very good for three of us and ok for the other, so overall a success

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Our server, Andrel was excellent: an upscale table side manner. Those who accompanied Andrel were polite, respectful, professional. We shall definitely recommend the dining experience to others

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excelent View, very good service, the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I truly enjoyed the food and view!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Went here for my wife’s birthday eve dinner. Took us a few minutes to find the elevators to the restaurant which is on the 106th floor in the Stratosphere Tower. Smooth after that. Table was perfect and by the glass wall so the view was breathtaking. Sky-jumpers were an added bonus. Las Vegas is stunning when the lights comes on but y’all knew that already. Food was good but not top of the world (pun intended). But I would come back again just for the view. The drinks and the sea food were pretty solid. Service could have been better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Very expensive but, our server was amazing, food was delicious, scenery was beautiful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Delicious views, great food and service. Would recommend.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 4 days ago

We were rushed thru dinner by efficient but bored staff. I was about to eat one more of the weird tasting buns as my dinner was almost inedible, when a fellow shows up with a crumb scraper, cleans up the table and empties the stuff into the bun basket before I could retrieve one more bun! My dinner was the chefs’36 dollar special quinoa vegetarian dish. There was two ounces on the plate of sugary quinoa. Next to it was those long stemmed broccoli that had been steamed and had 0 flavor. It was so tough I needed a steak knife to cut it. It was gritty when I chewed it because it had not been properly cleaned. The mushrooms next to it were likewise steamed and tasteless, rubbery. It was the worst meal I have ever had in Las Vegas and I live here. Rest homes serve better food. When I complained, the waiter went into polite, blank mock mode, did not bring my tea when my husband’s after dinner coffee came. My husband’s 1/2 chicken was very good, but the size of a capon, and a lone offering on and otherwise empty plate. I felt we were endured for the sake of paying off the restaurant’s overhead, as no other goal was apparent. I will never eat in the Top of the World AGAIN...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

View amazing! Soup cold. Too pricey for basic food. Paying for view I guess. My husbands mule didn’t come in a mule glass.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Had a bachelor party with 12 people the wait staff were fantastic the food excellent and the atmosphere was very enjoyable Second time being here and when we come back we definitely will stop in again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Had the Aspen steak it was very good. Tomato Bisque soup was the best I've had. The service is on par with what I used to get at my old favorite steak house. They took proper care of us from the hostess down to the guy sweeping my crumbs away. The only thing that was wrong it that I had waited so long to try it. Oh, my wife was going on about some view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

This place was awesome! Even though the food is more expensive than average, the quality is excellent and the view from the restaurant is incredible. When back in Vegas we will definitely stop here for dinner again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

My husband and me had just two days in Vegas and tried to catch as much as possible. Top of the World happened to be one of the best experiences. Everything was perfect, starting with the convenient online booking and rescheduling and finishing with food, service, view, and feelings. Eric, our server, was very professional. Unforgettable dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

I am 25 years old and have been coming to Vegas since I was a toddler, I have always wanted to eat at this restaurant mainly because of the view so for my boyfriends birthday I decided to take him. I requested a table on the outermost rim almost two months in advance, (because I was so exited and wanted to ensure we got the best view) when I arrived at the restaurant I was not seated where i requested. I asked to be changed and the waitor said it would be done shortly. We went through the entire dinner and he never brought it up again, he acted like I had never asked, and we never got our table changed. I let it go, but our waitor made our experience not very pleasant, he was not attentive and took forever to check on us for anything. We were there for a birthday, and they even asked if we were celebrating anything special yet they offered no desert or anything to acknowledge the occasion. The music was loud and did not fit the romantic scene or view. As far as the food, I’ve been to plenty of upscale restaurants, I ordered the filet. For $62 I expected a decent steak. It was below average. Cheesecake Factory offers a WAY better filet at half the price. Although the view was nice I deeply regret bringing my boyfriend here. I rather have gone to another restaurant with no view, better service and amazing food that’s worth the price tag.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Incredible views paired with absolutely delicious food! One of the highlights of our Vegas visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Work Promotion

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Simply brilliant. Made to feel very special. Must do trip

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I reserved a table for 5 at sunset on a Friday night. It was the perfect time. We saw the sunset and the twinkling lights of Las Vegas. We all ordered the chefs tasting and we all were pleased with our meals and with the service. The views were amazing and while it is very expensive it was a special occasion and it was worth it but it would be a lot of money for just a regular dinner. Overall it was a highlight of our visit to Las Vegas.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

The view was amazing! And the food was good too! When you dine there, you get free admission to the look-out on the top level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated my brother's 32nd bday herr. Waiter was awesome. We had a fantastic time!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

We were very excited to eat here but we were disappointed. Reservations were for 4:30pm. Many of the Windows did not have a shade or window film to help with the blinding sun. We knew there would be sun but not glaring into our eyes. We ordered the Filet and lobster dinner for $105 each dinner. The meat was not as flavorful as we had been told and was tough. Demi glaze sauce was poured over the meat. It looked and tasted like gravy. There was not any fresh butter melted with a table warmer for the lobster which was then cold by the time we ate it. The appetizer of scallops was excellent as were the twice baked potato and the carrots. Our waiter was very efficient and took good care of us

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed a delicious lunch with spectacular views of Las Vegas and the mountains. The lunch menu had some good choices for a light lunch. It was a nice way to relax in Vegas for an afternoon. We were not rushed and enjoyed our meals.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

This was the third time I've dined here. And just like the other two times, it was a delight. Food was amazing, staff was great, and we all left there with full bellies. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Just fantastic we had a w/o fearful meal with the most spectacular view we were visiting from the uk and I can't wait to come back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Service and food were excellent. Views of the city were spectacular! We knew it would be more expensive but were still shocked at the prices, but for us it was probably a one time thing and we are happy we splurged. Four people ate, two had wine, and total including tip was $600+.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Fantastic place for lunch. The food and service are outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

My husband's 60th birthday. Food was awesome despite some of the reviews we read before we booked. The views were amazing as it rotated and we saw the sky divers flash past us! A fabulous experience....how many folk can say they ate at the Stratesphere on their 60th birthday?! Only downside is I'm not keen on the part of town it's located but nothing can be done about that.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Nice to experience! Elegant, but comfortable. Todd was our server and very engaging- good sense of humor. Fun atmosphere with stunning views- unbeatable. Food was pretty good for the price. Wine flight was worth it. Crab cake and creme brule were my favorite. I suggest you take Dramamine or some OTC motion sickness pill before your dinner, so that you enjoy yourself. The spin is slow and subtle, but enough to bother you as you sit perfectly still. May I suggest you sell Dramamine there?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

It was our second time in the restaurant all the way from the UK

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great food, staff and atmosphere !!!!definetly recommend

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 16, 2018

A nice view but that is about it - much better steak options in Vegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

This is one of the best meals I’ve ever had. The reason I booked here was because of the view, but the meal was amazing!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Excellent food and service! Amazing views of Vegas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

The waiter Micah was outstanding. The food cooked to perfection and the view was awe-inspiring.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

It was a very nice experience. Great view and unique atmosphere

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Expensive night for what was effectively an amazing view of the Las Vegas strip. Food pretty average as was the service. The restaurant appearance is quite tired looking but the view can not be faulted.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Courtney was our server and she was fantastic! The Maine scallops appetizer was PHENOMENAL. The bread was really great as well, but I suggest you don’t eat it if you’re concerned about your breath. The surf and turf was 10/10 and the seafood medley was really unique.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We went there for a nice dress up dinner for my girlfriend of 2 years birthday and it was an experience I won't forget. Beautiful view. Beautifully plated food. Beautiful company (yes I know this wasn't on them). And a very knowledgeable server that really helped me decide on what to order. The price I paid for my girlfriends birthday was a steal. We enjoyed dinner and the view thoroughly. I highly recommend going here.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Tired decore. Expensive food, which is only average.

Friendly service..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The view plus the food was amazing. We had the tasting menu and it was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
250