Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (535)
Romantic (435)
Special Occasion (435)
See All
Good for a Date (386)
Good for Anniversaries (343)
Good for Birthdays (240)
Quiet Conversation (168)
Worth the Drive (139)
Tasting Menu (129)
Fun (124)
Creative Cuisine (110)
Business Meals (93)
Notable Wine List (87)
Cozy (86)
Fit for Foodies (79)
Good for Groups (73)
Hot Spot (68)
Pre/post Theatre (61)
People Watching (57)
Great for Lunch (52)
Handcrafted Cocktails (52)
Casual (51)
Late-night Find (50)
Authentic (46)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Modern Decor (31)
Happy Hour (31)
Bar Seating (30)
Comfort Food (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Healthy (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Historic (20)
Family Style (18)
Disabled Access (17)
Great Beer (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Seasonal (13)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Organic (8)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Vegan (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Live Sports (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Spicy (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Waterfront (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
8877 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

Plates were big... we loved everything... our highlight was the view of the skydivers!!! Wasn't expecting that!!! Worth the memory....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing experience ,my favorite is the prawn cocktail ! Will be back again.. thank you

Tags: Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing View, Amazibg Staff, Amazing Food, defibatley worth the stop. Make reservations in advance :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved it! Everything about our dinner experience was fantastic, from being seated to dessert. Service by the entire staff was phenomenal; professional and courteous. The view is breathtaking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Picky eater lobster was over cooked by 2 minutes most people would not notice . Every thing else was perfect .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good food indeed,but at a price.
The restaurant is in a great location with an ideal view over Vegas,however when we went the sun was strong and the air con couldn't cope adequately.
The pricing is very sporty so be prepared.
You won't go home hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I had no idea what I was getting into, I just thought that it would be neat to eat at the top of the world. I was happily surprised at how nice the restaurant was and how professional the service was. The food was fantastic, I enjoyed every aspect of each dish. The lobster bisque was mind blowing, I've never had anything like it.

Thank you to all who helped make my date night truly memorable,

Austin Fry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

The service and food were both superb. From the VIP podium rep to Joel and the super friendly and accommodating staff, I am beyond satisfied with my experience! I celebrated my birthday at the Top of the World in great company with great food....and for dessert: caramelized cheesecake topped with an totally unexpected engagement ring! FYI.....my review would have been the same even if without my blinged-out dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent fantastic food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic! The service was great, the food was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Top of the world was a wonderful dining experience. The food service everything outstanding. Our server joel and management and the chef's all helpful sincere and very professional top shelf. It was my daughters 21st birthday and it was something we remember the rest of our lives. Thank you all.

Tags: Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Apparently "Top of the World" did not record that we made our reservation. I checked in with them sharing our reservation was made through Open Table. It was extremely hot and stuffy in the restaurant. The view was nice but the general look of the place is old and tired. Also you have to wind around the hotel for over 25 minutes (walking in heels) before you get to the center of the building where the elevator is located. There were two separate purse and security checks, which was not the problem. The food is really below average for Vegas standards. With so many choices, we were sorry we chose this one to celebrate our friends anniversary- which by the way was reported to our waiter who never even wished them a Happy Anniversary nor offered anything special of any kind. Will not be back! The whole place should be torn down & re-done!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Pricey, avg food but great views. Our waiter was really nice too!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great location and view. Food was not as good as expected. Food was mediocre at best.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a fabulous 2 hour lunch at top of the world. Service was Fantastic, views are spectacular and food was amazing. Had the lunch special - lobster bisque, surf and turf, dessert... all courses were melt in your mouth!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing place, unbelievable view!!!
The food? Oh yes Excellent filet mignon and Bordoux Wine!!! Love it all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

it was great. I love it!!!! is for any occasion and I really love it... will cameback

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and amazing food with a million dollar view! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great view. Good food. Excellent service. On the pricey side--because of the view, I suspect.

The adjacent table was a bit rowdy and distracting.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great view. Good service. Good food. (Music was not available during most of dinner.)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our last meal in Las Vegas--a delicious lunch with a spectacular scenic view of Las Vegas. We had the lunch special consisting of a mixed green salad, filet mignon with shrimp scampi, and two mouth-watering desserts (dark chocolate pot de creme and creme brulee). The wait staff was kind and attentive. It was an all around wonderful meal experience. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for lunch. While the lunch is more casual, I am sure dinner is just as enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good food, great view, and wonderful service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome as always. A must do whenever in Las Vegas..

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

My experience at Top of the World Restaurant was spetacular! Great food, awesone place, and perfect view.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Romantic, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing views and amazing food and fantastic service 👍

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

AMAZING!!! My friends and I really enjoyed ourselves. This was the best restaurant experience I ever had. Thank You all for making my birthday great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

You have the best view of Las Vegas, we had our dining just before the sunset. Perfect view, perfect taste on the starters, we Caesars sallad and grilled mushroom and steak for main course was perfect.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was outstanding. Food quality was just so-so. For the price of the entree I expected the food to be amazing. The ambiance was great and the views are outstanding. If the food quality was better, I would have scored it all 5's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Wonderful place at Las Vegas .It is not cheap but is a must for visitors dinning. The best view of LAS. Nice chef's menú that I recomend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Awesome!best view and not to be missed if your visiting

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Outstanding place! The view was great. Vegas at night, who could beat that? The staff was very nice and took our picture when we went past the strip. Very very very nice place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

If you are a very fussy eater then the menu isn't the best for you. The menu needs to have more of a variety. The view is amazing and the staff are very lovely and explain everything on the menu to you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great place for dinner and great night view of Las Vegas lights

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Fantastic views, lovely food, service was good just had to mark it down one as we waited ages for our dessert. Overall brilliant meal and sunset.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great Time and the food was good. Nice place for a special date!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The atmosphere was great bit me and my sppuse notice that management went to all of the tables aroimd us to ask if the foos was ok and asked how everything was. We were the only couple that he didn't stop and ask. We were the only african american couple their at the time.. That made us feel very SAD........
Thaaaaanks
Danielle

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Wonderful! Donella was very accommodating and Brian (a server there since it opened!) was PHENOMENAL. Great experience. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The best food I've had in a while for an upscale restaurant. Very reasonable with the price for the ambiance and amenities of the restaurant. It is def a game changer when it comes to impressing your date for the night.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Spicy, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Wasn't worth the money and not a restaurant for the average working family. For the price you would expect the best tasting food u couldn't cook at home but nope it tasted like ordinary food nothing special. I guess we paid for the experience of a floor moving and eating on the top of the world. It was my fiancé birthday and you would think for a place that's suppose to be extravagant would acknowledge her but they just brushed it off like so what. I tried to give her the world and it turned out to be basic.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The best feature of this restaurant is definitely the view, which is unmatched in Las Vegas. The food was prepared perfectly and the staff was very attentive. Would recommend for special occasions. When making reservations request a table by the window for best viewing experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.