About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (439)
Romantic (358)
Special Occasion (342)
See All
Good for a Date (302)
Good for Anniversaries (287)
Good for Birthdays (174)
Quiet Conversation (150)
Worth the Drive (94)
Creative Cuisine (93)
Cozy (86)
Tasting Menu (82)
Fun (77)
Notable Wine List (68)
Business Meals (63)
Hot Spot (61)
Good for Groups (53)
Pre/post Theatre (49)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Modern Decor (47)
Outstanding Value (45)
Authentic (41)
Late-night Find (41)
Great for Lunch (39)
Handcrafted Cocktails (39)
Casual (35)
People Watching (31)
Historic (31)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Family Style (22)
Comfort Food (22)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Seasonal (15)
Healthy (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great Beer (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Organic (3)
Live Music (2)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
8020 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, wonderful service and unbelievable views of Las Vegas!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 2 days ago

Veiw and food both very good. Service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service! Spectacular views! Incredible food!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Great experience. Staff was very nice

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant is really worth to visit. Staff is very obliging. Food is at good quality/price. View is the best from Vegas. No matter the table, room is turning 360.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

My engagement night, unforgettable!!! Best view ❤️

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

An amazing place with fantastic views. We had the tasting menu and couldn't do it justice - be very hungry before you go. The wine compliments the food really well.

A brilliant evening

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

A fantastic night dining. Clear night to see all of LV from above. Thank you. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for dinner here as part of the whole Vegas experience and the food and service was amazing. Our server Bryan was very knowledgeable about the menu and very attentive. He was also lots of fun. The prices are on a par with what you'd find in the nicer restaurants on the strip. The food was amazing. The restaurant rotates and gives you a breath taking view of Las Vegas, the price includes access to the upper viewing decks but not the rides.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was horrible. There was a bug running on top of the desert cart.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice experience, the view was simply breathtaking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our big splurge for our anniversary dinner on our trip to Vegas. I recommend anyone that wants a fabulous meal with the best views of Vegas go here. It was anything & everything we could have wanted it to be. The food is delicious, and plated beautifully.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Must see

Great ambiance

Good food

Very nice waiters

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Order both steaks well done mine was burnt on one side. Our waiter was what I could only describe as social awkward and lessened the experience. Our waiter also decided to alter our order because he felt we didn't need the 2 portions of mash potatoes that we ordered that one would be enough. The view is amazing and nice atmosphere in restaurant. We arrived at the restaurant a day earlier then we had made reservations for totally our own fault and the maitre d' was great so accomidating unfortunately didn't get his name he even got us a window table

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

This place seems to get mixed reviews but I don't really understand why. I thought the food was absolutely outstanding, service was exceptional but also more warm and friendly than I expected. We didn't pack dressy clothes so were concerned that we might not be permitted to have dinner there in jeans but when we asked the hostess she very kindly said "No, you're fine as you are!" I had a chicken dish that was far and away the best chicken I've ever had. It was both flavorful and moist. My meal would have been fine without a side. My husband had the sea bass and his meal was a tad less filling but he was very happy with it. He also had a bowl of chowder that was quite good and we ordered a side of mushrooms that truly was enough for 4 people. We each had a couple of cocktails, all were good and not at all short of alcohol. If you're going to have dinner there make sure you don't also purchase a ticket to the observation deck because you're welcome to go up for free after your meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

It was an amazing experience to celebrated my husband's birthday there. It would have been nice if they could have offer the dessert we ordered as his birthday celebration like other luxurious restaurants do. But anyway, I highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Love the view from the Top of the World - Stratosphere Hotel. Wish the prices were not so high. Waiter was good until he realized we were going to eat from the soup & salad, appetizer list and dessert menu. Waiter spend most of his time with other tables and left us to his helper. What we did have was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It is well worth the visit for the view. Food was okay and the ambience was really romantic.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Staffordshire)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Although an experience giving great views of Las Vegas it is very expensive. The food was very good though and excellent fast service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Too expencive, pre tips on 25% ?? God food, waiter was stressed

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Totally wonderful experience so glad we booked well recommended ....the food

Was outstanding and views amazing

Tags: People Watching, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great dinner with a view. Service was spot on and the food tasted great

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great service and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This restaurant has ONLY one thing going for it...the views.

I selected this restaurant for my daughter's 16th birthday for the novelty of a rotating restaurant (views) and because the ratings were still quite good on OpenTable and TripAdvisor. With so many FABULOUS Vegas restaurants was it a disappointment sitting there and struggling to get through the meal and additionally pay considerably for unappetizing food.

The interior of the hotel, lounge, observation area and restaurant is dated, dirty and very much in need of renovation.

Our meal in the restaurant, which was filet for us all tasted like cooking fuel and lacked the normal texture of a filet. I am not sure what technique this place uses, but the chef should stop. The roasted Brussels sprouts were brown and soggy; obviously made earlier in the day (or week) and reheated. The mashed potatoes were runny and tasteless like they were made out of a box. A sprinkle of dried parsley on the top did not make them any more appetizing. We did think the Caesar salad (dressing) was good, but anchovies are going to cost you extra.

The restaurant was largely empty for a Saturday night during Presidents' Weekend.

I wish I had been clued in ahead of time to go to the observation deck or the lounge for a drink, see the sunset and then head over to the Capital Grille for really amazing steak and seafood.

Cheers to my friends in food!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Juvi, our waitress, was awesome. Food was superb!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great views of the strip, downtown and the surrounding mountains, great meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Delicious food, beautiful view (we were there during sunset), romantic. I've been here several times and each time is better than the last!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We love this place!! It's always a perfect experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had dinner here after eloping. I was expecting a better table with view considering I made the reservation a week in advance and noted we were getting married. Dinner was good and we enjoyed the atmosphere which made for a memorable evening and we appreciated the photographer that came around.

Dinner here was no more expensive than our usual choices.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had an excellent experience here .... Of course you know it will be expensive, that was not a surprise! But our meal was excellent-and we did the wine pairing which added a great touch! Our server was super and the overall experience was great!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The waiter was very rude. If I am paying $200+ for my meal I am looking for amazing customer service. It was my Birthday and the service ruined it. Will never go here again and I do not recommend. Views are exceptional! But it's Las Vegas you can get great views from anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 19, 2017

As always, this restaurant never disappoints, we love it. We started with the Amuse Bouche and then moved onto our meals, carpaccio, pork belly and foie gras. Then we all had some form of red meat. One had the Wagyu skirt steak, one the Colorado rack of Lamb, the Rib eye and myself the Filet. We started with a bottle of Trefethren Chardonnay and I brought two bottles of red from my collection. The waiter was wonderful, had a great sense of humor. Yes, this place is pricey, but what isn't anymore! The only regret, I forgot my wine bag!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a wonderful exoerience! A nice change from the hustle of the strip!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Make sure you put in a reservation as this restaurant fills quickly. Dinner was excellent and the wine pairing was wonderful. I would defiantly recommend. Ask for a table closest to the window for the best views. Save room for a dessert, the tower of chocolate is excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had an amazing time! Dinner was wonderful and the waiter Todd was superb! He took wonderful care of us and didn't seem rushed at all. He was very friendly and very attentive. We were engaged here 5 years ago and come back every year from Wisconsin to spend a special evening. The views are amazing!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great place for dining!!! Foods is outstanding specially the filet mignon!!

We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We visited The Top of the World to celebrate our son's 3oth birthday. The service was to a high standard which was attentive but discreet.

We had the taster menu with wine pairing which was absolutely delicious. The mignon was the best we have eaten.

We are a very fortunate family and travel extensively and hence we have a lot of restaurants to compare you to......we have to say that The Top of the World is pne of the very best we have eaten in. Thanks for the food, the wine, the service and the view!! See you when we are next in Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Can't beat the view and the service was great. The crab cake was very good and the Caesar salad was excellent, but the New York strip steak was extremely fatty and tough, even cooked medium. Just don't get the New York strip steak; get the top sirloin instead, which was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food, excellent atmosphere and the best view in vegas. Can not wait to go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We have eaten here before. This visit left us unimpressed. Lobster bisque was luke warm. Kansas City steak was very tough and we only ate maybe half of it. They did try to offer us something else or a free desert. Views are absolutely the best around.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I booked this in November for my wife's 50th birthday 17/2/2017, we arrived on time for our reservation, we were showed to our table which wasn't ready ( only table cloth on ) we had to stand at the side and wait for the table to be laid in the way of server dashing around us. we ordered our food my prawn cocktail sauce tasted like tomato ketchup, we then had to ask for napkins as they where not on the table, our main course arrived I had to call a server over as I didn't have a knife to eat my food, disappointed with service and food.

The company and view was the best thing about the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Celebrating home purchase

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This restaurant was amazing! My husband and I were looking for a great date night spot while we were in town and Top of the World exceeded our expectations! We had the four course dinner (steak option) and the food was delicious! The ambiance is truly one of a kind. Our server was also phenomenal! We told her in advance that we were seeing a show that night and she checked on us throughout the night and ensured our courses left us with plenty of time to get there on time. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an intimate romantic date or special occasion celebration. The views and food were as good as advertised!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The view is outstanding. The service is great. It's a special night out.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Amazing view. Food was okay, but the price was exorbitant and the portions small. Pleasant service, a bit slow to refill water. Didn't even refill bread basket.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Finally crossed it off my list.... and So glad I finally did! Best view in all of Vegas... a must do for those that have been going to Vegas for years and seeing the stratosphere from afar. Very cool!

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very, very, very expensive for non-tasty food. The meal was not good, the wine was awful.

Fortunately, the view is great. But paying 200 dollars just to enjoy the view...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food was mediocre. Service was slow. We always cone to your restaurant when in town. Very disappointed

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Expensive but worth at least one visit. Great view and particularly interesting is watching people plunging past the window on one the thrill rides. I've been to a lot these type of places that have tremendous views but typically the food in mediocre. Not here. Food is very good. When you consider the food and view together, worth the price. Service was friendly and timely. But now that I've done it once, likely will not return. Equally good food in Vegas for less money.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This dining experience is always a special treat. The excellent service, the delicious food and the great night views of Las Vegas are memorable. We always enjoy taking friends who have never been to the Top of the World to give them this fantastic dining experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.