Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (533)
Special Occasion (439)
Romantic (435)
See All
Good for a Date (381)
Good for Anniversaries (344)
Good for Birthdays (246)
Quiet Conversation (170)
Worth the Drive (140)
Tasting Menu (132)
Fun (123)
Creative Cuisine (110)
Business Meals (94)
Notable Wine List (88)
Cozy (86)
Fit for Foodies (80)
Good for Groups (73)
Hot Spot (68)
Pre/post Theatre (59)
People Watching (57)
Great for Lunch (54)
Handcrafted Cocktails (53)
Casual (53)
Late-night Find (49)
Authentic (46)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Happy Hour (31)
Bar Seating (30)
Comfort Food (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Great for Brunch (26)
Modern Decor (26)
Healthy (25)
Historic (19)
Family Style (17)
Great Beer (17)
Disabled Access (17)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Seasonal (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Organic (8)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Vegan (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Live Sports (4)
Spicy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
8903 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 13 hours ago

The food was cooked perfectly, service wad good and the view was unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined a day ago

Amazing views a must if you are Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The service, the food, and the view are great. I recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Whole experience was great from the view to the food to our waiter. Celebrated our wedding anniversary and they complimented us on it. Highly recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great view of downtown strip. Food was excellent, however service was slow and waiter was pushy on getting the order in. He also tried to get us to order drinks, which we did not want. Overall, I loved the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Nice views thats all what this retsurant has to offer.
The service is very slow. We came earlier and they told us that there were not tables available, however the restaurant was 30% of occupancy of what I saw.
The food is average.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

106階からの夜景は最高でした^^
ステーキはとてもボリュームがあります。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing view, service was excellent and good wonderful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Essex)·Dined 4 days ago

Terrific cocktails, great service, good food and outstanding views from a unique location in Vegas. We had the chefs taster menu which was good quality food but not as creative as expected from the cost of over $100 per head before wine, taxes and tip. The view is the star here and we felt a similar standard could be found at ground level for half the cost.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Not a lot of food choices and expensive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Very expensive, carrousel broken no discount and nonadvice the carousel was broken before we've been seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is very overpriced and there was barely any vegitarian options. The veiw was amazing but unfortunately the resteraunt was not spinning as apparently the motor was broken which was very dissapointing.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The only negative was that due to maintenance the restaurant was not going around.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We went for our 20th wedding anniversary. The service was excellent, amazing good and view was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Nice restaurant with a beautiful view! No other place I would've chose for my birthday dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Plates were big... we loved everything... our highlight was the view of the skydivers!!! Wasn't expecting that!!! Worth the memory....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We had dinner for my husbands 60th birthday with friends and they were wonderful our waiter Dave was very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We loved Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel. The steak is amazing!!! Definitively recommend to everyone, great view of the Strip...

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Mine and my Fiance's first experience at the Top of the Stratosphere. It was such a delight - the staff, the view, the food - all perfect! We came for a birthday celebration and were not disappointed. The staff made us feel special and we will recommend the restaurant to our friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We took our oldest daughter for her 21st birthday celebration. We indulged in the chef's tasting menu and were not disappointed! Great food, great views, and exceptional service. We will return in 3 years for the youngest daughter's 21st birthday!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

It was the perfect dinning spot for after our wedding/elopement.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing experience ,my favorite is the prawn cocktail ! Will be back again.. thank you

Tags: Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great enviroment, Great staff, awesome views, and the food was outstanding

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great view great food and the place is beautiful service was great and the drinks were good

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved it! Everything about our dinner experience was fantastic, from being seated to dessert. Service by the entire staff was phenomenal; professional and courteous. The view is breathtaking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Amazing View, Amazibg Staff, Amazing Food, defibatley worth the stop. Make reservations in advance :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Picky eater lobster was over cooked by 2 minutes most people would not notice . Every thing else was perfect .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The service and food were both superb. From the VIP podium rep to Joel and the super friendly and accommodating staff, I am beyond satisfied with my experience! I celebrated my birthday at the Top of the World in great company with great food....and for dessert: caramelized cheesecake topped with an totally unexpected engagement ring! FYI.....my review would have been the same even if without my blinged-out dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

An excellent experience overall, very helpful staff including the elevator people!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Excellent fantastic food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Fantastic! The service was great, the food was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Very good food indeed,but at a price.
The restaurant is in a great location with an ideal view over Vegas,however when we went the sun was strong and the air con couldn't cope adequately.
The pricing is very sporty so be prepared.
You won't go home hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I had no idea what I was getting into, I just thought that it would be neat to eat at the top of the world. I was happily surprised at how nice the restaurant was and how professional the service was. The food was fantastic, I enjoyed every aspect of each dish. The lobster bisque was mind blowing, I've never had anything like it.

Thank you to all who helped make my date night truly memorable,

Austin Fry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Top of the world was a wonderful dining experience. The food service everything outstanding. Our server joel and management and the chef's all helpful sincere and very professional top shelf. It was my daughters 21st birthday and it was something we remember the rest of our lives. Thank you all.

Tags: Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Apparently "Top of the World" did not record that we made our reservation. I checked in with them sharing our reservation was made through Open Table. It was extremely hot and stuffy in the restaurant. The view was nice but the general look of the place is old and tired. Also you have to wind around the hotel for over 25 minutes (walking in heels) before you get to the center of the building where the elevator is located. There were two separate purse and security checks, which was not the problem. The food is really below average for Vegas standards. With so many choices, we were sorry we chose this one to celebrate our friends anniversary- which by the way was reported to our waiter who never even wished them a Happy Anniversary nor offered anything special of any kind. Will not be back! The whole place should be torn down & re-done!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great location and view. Food was not as good as expected. Food was mediocre at best.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Pricey, avg food but great views. Our waiter was really nice too!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Had a fabulous 2 hour lunch at top of the world. Service was Fantastic, views are spectacular and food was amazing. Had the lunch special - lobster bisque, surf and turf, dessert... all courses were melt in your mouth!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing place, unbelievable view!!!
The food? Oh yes Excellent filet mignon and Bordoux Wine!!! Love it all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great place to dine when you are in Las Vegas. Try to get a table at the rim. The food is very good and the service is also very good. The win list is impressive. Like everything in Vegas the food and wines are not cheap, but the quality is outstanding.
Take your time to get there because it is very hard to find the elevators to the restaurant. You have to walk a long distance through the casino's. We were in a hurry to be on time in the restaurant, but we did not succeed. Therefor Open table gave us a no-show warning although we had a very nice evening in the restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.