Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 236 times today

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

4.6
10297 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 380-7764
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Claude Gaty
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Sahara Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

View Private Dining Details
What 10297 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.8
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Highly recommend the surf and turf

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Service was great and the view was spectacular. My husband and I went to Top of the World Restaurant for our wedding anniversary and our experience was great. We chose the 4 course Chef tasting menu plus the wine pairing and it was really good. Would definitely return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Our food was absolutely amazing, along with the service as well. I would highly recommend the filet mignon and lobster bisque. Was very pleased with our trip here for our anniversary/honeymoon.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 3 days ago

We had been wanting to experience this restaurant and we finally did. And the night time view is amazing that alone is 2hy we went. How ever the food was expensive compared to alothe restaurant with exquisite taste. And the biggest let down and rezone I would not be returning or recommending it because one of the plates had a 3" long hair one the new York steak. We where still charged for that plate which I found insulting because the rest of my group was finished eating by the time her plate was brought out. They tried to make up for it by giving us desserts but that's did not make up for the let down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful views, excellent services, wonderful food. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

It was me and my wife’s first time here and we loved it excellent food excellent service. We were shocked the floor moved that was the best part other then the food and view. Will be coming back next time we visit Las Vegas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, service and amazing view!!! The restaurant rotated as you dine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Had dinner there after our small wedding ceremony. Was perfect for the occasion. Romantic. Beautiful view. Service & food was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Me and my fiance went for our 10 year anniversary while we were in Las Vegas. The top of the world had an amazing view and a great menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Our experience was better than expected. The food was fantastic and our servers were some of the best we have ever had. We have already recommended it multiple times since our visit. Our experience was exceptional and we will be back again in the future!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service and food quality. The view is amazing from the top. Overall a quality dining experience. The staff was very friendly and engaging throughout .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My friends and I when to this restaurant and we lived it. The waiter was super nice, the atmosphere was great. We go to Vegas once a year and this restaurant will definitely be something we will be doing agaun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Today’s late lunch visit to Top Of The World was great. I always try to visit here at least once a year for the unique revolving view of Las Vegas. Although the view is worth the visit alone, the food is outstanding as well. I ordered the lunch combination for $49 which included lobster bisque soup, petite filet mignon with petite lobster tail, and a small dessert duo with mini-versions of chocolate mousse and creme brulee. Overall, the service was good and look forward to returning either for lunch or dinner on my next visit to Las Vegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Everything about the restaurant was amazing!!!! The view, waitress, and food was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Food is excellent service was fantastic. Best view is right before sunset. Great experience but can get a little pricey. Worth it for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food. Very attentive waitress. Overall we had a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The ambience is great! Adaptable for all occasions. Lunch was delicious. Definitely worth the visit just for the view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Amazing place. Incredible view and service. Food is good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Had to wait quite a while to get our table even though we had booked. Food was good. Lighting pretty dark as only candle light from time to time. Good view over the Vegas surroundings so definitely worth a visit at least once when visiting LV.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This was the most beautiful view I have ever seen. Super romantic fancy meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent and the view was fantastic

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Overall a very good experience with great service... food a 4 of 5 needing a bit more flavor. Would book again, understanding you’re really paying for the view which was outstanding (book about 30 minutes before official sunset to enjoy both a day and night experience. Service by Eric was excellent...!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter was incredible and the food was exceptional. The atmosphere and view of the city and mountains was extraordinary. We will definitely be coming back to this restaurant in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Great views of Las Vegas ....the restaurant turns around 360 degrees in about one hour and twenty minutes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Really enjoyable venue, food and ambience was great. Great selection of wines, a little on the dear side but that’s seems to be the norm in Vegas and The USA at present. The scenery and views was awesome. All round very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Amazing views with the good and service to match. We had a very special occasion that was recognised in a beautifully subtle way. The good was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Excellent revolving views of the Las Vegas area. Service was impeccable. Food was very good, but not great. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Las Vegas. It should be on your “must do” list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Excellent all around. Looking forward to my next visit

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

This was a very nice experience however, I had reservations at 8:30 and was not able to be seated until all my party was there. So it took very long to eat and the waiting was way too long. The food was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great Food! View is amazing, service is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

We had a fantastic time and dinner was outstanding 🤩🤩🤩

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Awesome location with a stunning panoramic view of Vegas. Our server was attentive, courteous and very personable. The food was excellent particularly the fillet mignon, which was cooked to perfection, and the crepe brûlée.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We booked as a party of 6 for my best friends birthday while in Vegas. The views were breathtaking, I loved how the restaurant revolves so you get a 360 view. Service was very good and food was nice, although my lamb was fatty

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The food was good, the view was spectacular the service was eh but for the price I feel I should be wowed . I have no problem spending the money on a date with my wife but it should be amazing they're are a ton of places in Vegas that can accommodate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Not to be missed. Great day out! Friendly staff and the food was of a very high standard.
Spectacular views and reasonably priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We went for lunch. Prices are cheaper at lunch and dress is casual. Shorts and a t shirt were fine. We all had the 3 course lunch which included soup or salad, a steak and lobster tail, and dessert. All the food was excellent and you can't beat the view.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The steak was over cooked,the lobster was undercooked. Will not return for dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

First time at the Top of the world restaurant, What a great place, great food ,service we will come back again soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

What an amazing experience. We had a great waiter that helped us choose great drinks and also had a great pallet when it came to food choices. My wife really enjoyed a birthday dinner at the Top Of the World! Great food great service Great Place!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was very good but very expensive.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
250