About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Restaurant Photos

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Rack of Lamb
Smoked salmon
Free Range Chicken With Roasted Apple And Brie
Cheese Plate
crab cake
Roasted Pork Belly
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Duck Breast
Creme Brulee
Sea bass
Beef Carpaccio
Cheesecake Lollipops
Banana Bread Pudding
Grilled Portobello
Petit Filet With Lump Crab Cake
Surf And Turf
Southern Mary
Roasted Pork Belly With Chimmichuri
Filet Mignon
Roasted Pancetta Wrapped Kurobuta Pork Tenderloin
Lobster Bisque
Petite Filet Mignon
Petit Filet With Lobster Tail
Fettuccine Alfredo With Seafood
Center Cut Filet
Gin Tonic
Butter
Bread
Roast Chicken Breast
turkey club
Caesar salad with salmon
Green Papaya Salad With Salty Crab
Pan Seared Scallops

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
Special Occasion
Las Vegas
6 More
Most Booked
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Romantic
The Strip
Scenic View
The Strip
Special Occasion
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Stratosphere Hotel & Casino ›

scenic view (738)
special occasion (648)
romantic (589)
See All
fit for foodies (207)
hot spot (154)
good for groups (137)
notable wine list (136)
great for lunch (92)
late-night find (88)
neighborhood gem (51)
great for brunch (45)
vibrant bar scene (45)
kid-friendly (29)
great for outdoor dining (28)
Sort By:
Newest
6635 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious food and atmosphere was awesom ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious food and atmosphere was awesome! I would recommend this for romantic evenings or a nice dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I would like to thank you for the great ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I would like to thank you for the great food, it was my second time there. The service could be better, but everything was fine

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Not our first time dining here. It is st ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Not our first time dining here. It is still as enjoyable now as it was the first time. The waitstaff is very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this dining experience to all.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very great food..and place to eat...espe ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very great food..and place to eat...especially revolving restaurant

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose Top of the World to celebrate my ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I chose Top of the World to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday, and she was thoroughly impressed! The food was great, the customer service of the waiters was excellent. She said it will be one of her most memorable moments ever!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

As a Vegas local, there are many places ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

As a Vegas local, there are many places to have a nice meal for a special occasion. Quite honestly, there isn't a better view in Vegas to have dinner at than Top of the World.

Having been to Top of the World several times now over the course of several years, the place is fairly consistent. The food is good, but there is a tradeoff on value to get the view. Which is fine, the view is quite amazing, and being able to get a 360 degree view of the city is something that you have to see to believe.

The food is pretty much your common steakhouse fare. The wine list is a little small compared to other places, but that should be expected (I'm sure storage space up at the top goes for a premium). The service is where things can get a little iffy. In terms of taking your order, it's all good. Drink/bar service seems to be slow and always has been when I've gone in there.

When we arrived, we requested an outer ring table, and was told that it would be about 45 minutes (which is fine, they would have seated us immediately elsewhere). We took a pager and headed up to the observation deck to wait. Less than 30 minutes later, the pager went off and we headed back down to the restaurant, and was promptly checked in and seated. The hostess asked us where we were from and asked if it was a special occasion. We informed her that it was an anniversary and she wished us the best - that's about where it ended (I could easily name 2 dozen places of similar price-range on the strip that would do a lot more when they heard it was a special occasion). The waiter didn't seem to care and the ultimate slap in the face was when the restaurant photographer offered photos to all the tables around us, except ours. Maybe it's because we're 2 guys and that would be weird to them? Did I try to flag her down? No, the fact that she just walked by our table was enough.

Next time, I'll be going elsewhere - I won't be at the "top of the world", but at least I'll feel welcomed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The Top of the World restaurant was a gr ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The Top of the World restaurant was a great ending to the trip I planned for my cousin's birthday. We knew that the restaurant would be a little more expensive but it was well worth it. From the opulent style a restaurant to the wonderful food, to seeing Sky Jumpers fall from the building with a great 360 view, made everything wonderful amd worth it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We totally enjoyed the experience.. Food ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We totally enjoyed the experience.. Food was delicious, service was great and view was amazing.. Will definitely return!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One entree was a little tough, and coffe ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

One entree was a little tough, and coffee was cold -- but they immediately made another pot.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was very sub par for the price. ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very sub par for the price. My chicken was raw, and I had to send it back. They didn't even offer us a free dessert or anything for the screw up. I had to wait for them to remake it, and my husband pretty much ate without me.

The server was non-existent most of the time. We had to flag someone down several times. The dishes were not fully clean.

I expected this to be fine dinning. What we got was the level of service you expect at a busy chain restaurant.

It was VERY hot in there as well. The waiter just blamed it on the heat. ...it's always hot in Vegas - why are they not fixing it? The floor also vibrates really bad when you hit a certain spot while it's rotating. Kinda scary the noise and vibration it makes.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My wife and I chose to eat here for our ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I chose to eat here for our first meal as a married couple The service was exceptional as was the food The view was outstanding Overall a wonderful experience

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Paying for the view

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Paying for the view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

This was my husband and I first time and ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This was my husband and I first time and it was amazing , the veiw , the food , the service , the ambiance... Can't wait to go back

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An amazing restaurant. I have to send my ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

An amazing restaurant. I have to send my sincerest thanks to the restaurant service and kitchen staff. we reserved a table for the v ery last reservation of the night. We were the last people to arrive for dinner that night. we're very appreciative of the staff for service at the late hour. This was a romantic dinner. The food was amazing the view equally amazing. The service also equally amazing. We plan to return to the restaurant next time in Las vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience ... the view while ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful experience ... the view while dining was memorable

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great view food was amazing a bit overpr ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great view food was amazing a bit overpriced but great

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Lovely wait staff.. View outstanding...f ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Lovely wait staff.. View outstanding...food excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my husband and I first visit t ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was my husband and I first visit to your restaurant, and it was a wonderful experience. From our waiter, to the atmosphere, to the mouth watering food everything was unforgettable . We will definitely be back when we visit Vegas again!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere. Excellent service.

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great atmosphere. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Chef's tasting menu was excellent, a ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The Chef's tasting menu was excellent, as was the wine flight that accompanied it. The views were spectacular. Our one concern was that the long walk through the casino and mall area of the Stratosphere hotel were decidedly LESS than upscale. Passing fast food restaurants that smelled of grease fryers and cheap stores did not set a good tone for an elegant evening. Once we reached the restaurant the views and food were excellent, but I would suggest a separate entrance if this is to remain a $$$$$ restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

This place was amazing! Awesome service ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This place was amazing! Awesome service and great food for the price! It's a must experience everyone should encounter while in Vegas!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic time for an out of town visito ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Fantastic time for an out of town visitor. Great views, after diner things to see. A bit pricy, just being a little extra cash.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Was so ready to eat here based on review ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Was so ready to eat here based on reviews, but it was one of the worst steak meals I have ever "tried" to eat. The steak and also my son's were the worst rib eyes we have ever had. And I am including steak purchased at grocery stores. We were given some compensation because we had eaten half. That is only true if you consider that we put it in our mouths and then had to take out because it was gristle and unchewable.

Sides were good as was dessert. I would not go back. Even after price break still over $300 for 3 people. I can buy a LOT of steak at Sams for that and fix myself. Being able to see Vegas in the round was interesting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Excellent food and service. Little on th ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Excellent food and service. Little on the expensive side but it's Vegas. Enjoyed the view and service was very polite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best of the dinner was the duplo cho ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The best of the dinner was the duplo chocolate dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fantastic view and food. The waiter did ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Fantastic view and food. The waiter did a fantastic job making us feel special. Lots of entertainment during dinner, while the restaurant is rotating and there is sky-jumpers from the top of the roof

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David S was our server. He was exception ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

David S was our server. He was exceptional--attentive, helpful, parient, friendly.

Great evening. Thank you

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, Top of the World was good. The ...

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Overall, Top of the World was good. The view is absolutely amazing, as expected, overlooking Vegas with a scenic mountain backdrop. Stunning. The variety of food was not as great as I had hoped, but still large enough to satisfy many people. My steak was a little overcooked but still good (my wife's was cooked as ordered).

The service was outstanding. Our waiter was friendly and responsive to every request and stayed on top of our drinks making sure we never went without.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It's all about the view!

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

It's all about the view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Outstanding and a must do when in Las Ve ...

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Outstanding and a must do when in Las Vegas. Food, service and breathtaking views make for a wonderful evening. We will be back again the next time we are back in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So professional, attentive, polite & mad ...

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

So professional, attentive, polite & made our special day (we eloped to Las Vegas) very memorable. Would highly recommend the experience to another.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic, spent my fiancés 4 ...

 
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Absolutely fantastic, spent my fiancés 40th birthday here

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Waiter service was excellent and view th ...

 
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Waiter service was excellent and view the main draw card was the view. Group of 10 with a few of the meals not correct prepared in way cooked (too raw etc). Very nice that 5 small cakes were provided to celebrate the birthdays occurring. Would definitely eeturn

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Rafael our server was awesome, the food ...

 
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Rafael our server was awesome, the food was great and the panoramic views of the strip and surrounding area was great. Desert was awesome also. If ever back in Vegas will definitely go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant had a fabulous view and t ...

 
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The restaurant had a fabulous view and the service was great. I was very disappointed in the taste of the food. My husband and I could not eat the second course. The steaks were tender with no flavor. I liked the overall experience and although I was with my family. It would be great for a romantic dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

First I would like to say that I made my ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

First I would like to say that I made my reservation at least 5 weeks in advance. Upon arrival I was not able to get a window seating as promised even though I was promptly on time. I was told that if I wanted to be seated at the window I would have to wait another hour even though there were empty seats available. I am a local who had company who flew in from the East Coast who I was trying to show a special time. No one seemed to care. To make matters worse the people seated across from us at the window for a solid 2 hours continued to get up from the table ,stand up and take hundreds of pictures blocking what little view we had and were very annoying all evening. Again your establishment did not seem to care. They stayed there for a total of two hours drank glasses of water, had a appetizer and split deserts. Never ordering a meal. I really hope the waitress enjoyed her tip. Again no one seemed to care. After such a terrible experience and the cost I paid I really do not ever plan to come back or refer anyone to your restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

A lovely place I've chosen to celebrate ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

A lovely place I've chosen to celebrate my birthday, and stupendous sunset time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Food was great but you definitely pay fo ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great but you definitely pay for it.

but worth it for a special occasion

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

outstanding one of a kind view of Vegas, ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

outstanding one of a kind view of Vegas, excellent food and service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view from the restaurant is what you ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The view from the restaurant is what you pay for here! Be prepared to wait, even if you have a reservation (and be sure to reserve a spot!). The food is good but extremely pricey. Would recommend the bar/lounge to get the view without the expense! There's MUCH better dining options in Las Vegas!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.