Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (468)
Special Occasion (425)
Romantic (404)
See All
Good for a Date (364)
Good for Anniversaries (319)
Good for Birthdays (250)
Quiet Conversation (159)
Worth the Drive (141)
Fun (131)
Tasting Menu (112)
Business Meals (100)
Creative Cuisine (97)
Cozy (96)
Good for Groups (91)
Notable Wine List (84)
Pre/post Theatre (72)
Fit for Foodies (69)
Hot Spot (69)
Late-night Find (68)
Casual (62)
Great for Lunch (60)
People Watching (53)
Handcrafted Cocktails (51)
Authentic (45)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Bar Seating (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Comfort Food (33)
Great for Brunch (28)
Happy Hour (26)
Local Ingredients (23)
Great Beer (15)
Disabled Access (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Seasonal (11)
Organic (10)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Vegan (7)
Live Sports (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Live Music (3)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
9259 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 17 hours ago

The experience is amazing. Love the view and the food!! The waitress was not very patient and make me feel uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

A very popular restaurant on top of the stratosphere casino. $$$$$ but worth it for the view. Menu is high end and uninspired, but very well prepared. Our server, Jean, was personable and attentive; which really added to the experience. As expected, view of Las Vegas at night was stunning. It takes a little less than 90 minutes to complete a full rotation. For a romantic dinner, this is the place. Be aware that when you rotate under the lounge it can get a little loud. Be patient, because you will rotate away.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful view of the valley. Food was good and the dessert was delicious. Good for a special occasion. Romantic as well

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had an amazing dining experience at Top of the World. It's hard to beat the ambience of this restaurant, and the whole evening was wonderful. I can't imagine a more romantic restaurant. We will make this a must do every time we are in Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

This is the one restaurant we go to every time we are in Vegas. The food is great and the views are even better.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I've had lunch and dinner. While the dinner is more expensive, the view is worth it. Exceptional service and food.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We were seated immediately and received water. After 20 mins of waiting for someone to come back for a drink order and the bread basket, I finally decided to ask the busboy who our waiter was. I watched the guy who ended up being our waiter take care of other customers during that 20 min wait without him even looking our way. Finally he comes over with no apology, takes our order and sends over a bread basket. The wait time for the food was short and both the chicken and steak sandwiches were tasty and the portions were large. Husband said the steak was very tender and flavorful. View was great. Fun watching those who paid to jump off the top go by while you were eating!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Best view but we had to wait even though we had reservations and the food was at best good but not great for the price! I will come
Back with clients for the view but will go elsewhere for the better food at the same price!
I come here often and it's hit and miss with the food! No consistency!
But best view in town!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The view was amazing and the rotation seeing the full of Vegas was out of this world. Food was big portions and so tasty.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was not hot. Over priced for value of food not to be that great. If your looking for the experience to see the entire Vegas then go for it.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We dined at Top of The World proceeding our weeding ceremony. The atmosphere was romantic, certainly a one of a kind place to eat while enjoying Vegas. Its all in the view! The wine suggestion for our taste and occasion was a great pick thanks to the man who served us. The food was tasty, fresh, and plated beautifully. The only thing that would have made the experience more enjoyable was perhaps more attention to the fact this WAS our last night in Vegas and our wedding night meal. I dont expect extras, but I felt the occasion called for it to be a bit more special and noted by staff. I would want the same for a birthday or anniversary. It was a once in a lifetime dinner for us. All in all though, the food, the wine, and the memory of eating at Top of The World was magical.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great view, good service. Felt that the food was not in keeping with this.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Although the experience was great each course was served cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We went to the top of the world restaurant after our wedding ceremony it was amazing ....the view....the staff....the food.....everything was perfect from start to finish

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great Las Vegas view. We visited it to have dinner. The view at night is really good, but I think it could improve its food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great service followed by great food. Had cocktails while waiting for dinner. Happy hour so we had cocktails at half price. Waitress was very attentive and pleasant. The meal was fantastic and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and scenery. One of the best steaks I ever tasted.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Staff very nice but after the second steak they served me and very poor I could not eat and my wife felt forced to eat. The staff however were very understand and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing views, excellent food and great service. The staff made the experience for my husbands 30th birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Better than expected. I imagined we'd pay for the view but the food and service really matched up to the fantastic view of the revolving restaurant.
Good menu, options for all budgets and appetites.
Good way to get up the tower without paying the fee. We were also allowed on the outside viewing deck post dining.
Very much worth it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The best view restaurant in Vegas by far especially considering 360 degree rotation over the course of your meal. The food/beverage/servcie is great, and ambiance is breath-taking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was not good, service was poor and overall terrible ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and amazing scenery. I'm not sure the price (est $35 for the cheapest main) quite justifies the quality. That said, overall a very special restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Was abit disappointed that our daughter called from the UK and left a message for us which was not passed onto us after being transferred to 3 different people. Also the air conditioning was a little cold and I do not feel the cold so it must have been cold

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This was an amazing meal. The service was second to none I have ever experienced.
We were celebrating my BFFS birthday who is afraid of heights but she was awesome by the view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Have dined here many times. Always amazing!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing experience. Everything was great, food, service, view, all really awesome! Our waiter Jason was wonderful.
Food was delicious! We were visiting Las Vegas and decided to try the Chef's choice menu. Wow!!!
We saw several people jumping off the building - Skydive is very cool too!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great experience, food was great, scenery was great, servers was great overall great

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We went here on the evening of our wedding day for our wedding meal just myself and my husband. The evening was just amazing fantastic views, staff and food couldn’t of asked for it any better it was perfect

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

The staff was very professional. Our waitress Mrs Jeanne was wonderful and the food was to die for!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Incredible views of the city, go before sunset and watch the last light from the observation deck

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2017

A Big improvement from when i visited the last time..approx a year ago.
The half Chicken dinner my friend had and she thoroughly enjoyed It, whereas i had It last visit and was dissappointed.
This visit i had the duck.... delicious. Husband had steak...yes expensive but you are paying for the View.
Overall a lovely evening all round.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Service and food were both excellent. The server was very professional and accommodating to our requests.

Ordered the salmon and the dish was very good and of good quality.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Had a wonderful time and the food was great and I loved the view of the city

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Live Sports, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great place for a dinner to see all that Las Vegas had to show. The view is great, the food is good. It's something you do once for the view. Won't be back again unless I am entertaining somonefrom out of town. Lots of other great restaurants in town to visit that are less pricy without the view.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Place has a terrific view but thats about it.
Overprice and overrated, could have had better dining experience if it was not so expensive. Could have better food somewhere else for the price. At the end it was disappointing full of regrets.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The view is spectacular. It is a must see if you are in Las Vegas. Watching the people leap from the top is quick but exciting.

The prices are a bit steep for me but it should be on your Vegas bucket list. Going up to the observation desk and watching the people on the thrill rides is a thrill in itself.

If you can get the nerve, riding the thrill rides is a must do. I did the one at the top but couldn't muster the nerve to ride the ones that hang you over the edge. My 60 year old heart wasn't young enough.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Joint birthdays for 2 diners

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Beautiful city views! Very romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

This restaurant is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great food and amazing views. Everything was great when celebrating a special birthday

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.