About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Restaurant Photos

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Rack of Lamb
Smoked salmon
Free Range Chicken With Roasted Apple And Brie
Cheese Plate
crab cake
Roasted Pork Belly
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Duck Breast
Creme Brulee
Sea bass
Beef Carpaccio
Cheesecake Lollipops
Banana Bread Pudding
Grilled Portobello
Petit Filet With Lump Crab Cake
Surf And Turf
Southern Mary
Roasted Pork Belly With Chimmichuri
Filet Mignon
Roasted Pancetta Wrapped Kurobuta Pork Tenderloin
Lobster Bisque
Petite Filet Mignon
Petit Filet With Lobster Tail
Fettuccine Alfredo With Seafood
Center Cut Filet
Gin Tonic
Butter
Bread
Roast Chicken Breast
turkey club
Caesar salad with salmon
Green Papaya Salad With Salty Crab
Pan Seared Scallops

Promotions

107 Sky Lounge Early Happy Hour

Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

107 Sky Lounge Early Happy Hour

Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
2-for-1 Cocktails (excludes beer and wine). Half Price Appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
Special Occasion
Las Vegas
6 More
Most Booked
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Romantic
The Strip
Scenic View
The Strip
Special Occasion
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Stratosphere Hotel & Casino ›

scenic view (739)
special occasion (659)
romantic (597)
See All
fit for foodies (213)
hot spot (159)
notable wine list (150)
good for groups (139)
great for lunch (93)
late-night find (90)
neighborhood gem (50)
great for brunch (50)
vibrant bar scene (45)
kid-friendly (28)
great for outdoor dining (25)
Sort By:
Newest
6492 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Here from New Zealand. A must do on a va ...

Dined 3 days ago

Here from New Zealand. A must do on a vacation in Vegas

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I found the whole experience outstanding ...

Dined 3 days ago

I found the whole experience outstanding from start to finish. The food was phenomenal the atmosphere was electric and the sceneries breathtaking ,although it was a little pricey I would pay it time after time. Well worth it would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

Gratuity is clearly different in USA com ...

Dined 4 days ago

Gratuity is clearly different in USA compared to UK, the waiter added on 17.5% and although he deserved a tip that totalled $80! I was there for a special occasion an occasion I worked hard to pay for with my own money in a job where I serve more customers per day then our waiter and I do not get tips! I asked him to remove gratuity as we'd prefer to reward him separate and he said this is for me! Very cheeky and expectant and nearly spoilt our evening. Seems to be a USA thing where everyone demands tips, well sorry guys you get paid to work and a tip has to be deserved and not expected.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good Restaurant Food , Service and ...

Dined 4 days ago

Very good Restaurant Food , Service and view

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, John made our experience exc ...

Dined 4 days ago

Our server, John made our experience exceptional! The food was fantastic and the view incredible! Highlight of our trip!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My love and I enjoyed top of the world v ...

Dined 4 days ago

My love and I enjoyed top of the world very much and it is our new favorite in las vegas!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my 17-year old niece, who was vis ...

Dined 4 days ago

I took my 17-year old niece, who was visiting from the Midwest, to dinner. Our server, John, was friendly and worked with us to make a few adjustments to my niece's meal. The food was delicious - especially the mango sorbet!! The staff made us feel we welcome and comfortable, and didn't rush us to leave following our meal. I would recommend Top of the World for a special dinner, reasonably priced, with a breathtaking view.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was banquet quality that we rec ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

The food was banquet quality that we received. Over 100 for lunch. Service was not refined for what this restaurant is supposed to be. The view is awesome but we should have eaten somewhere else and just went to the observation area to see the views. For the price and quality we would never go back nor could I recommend it. To many other amazing choices in Las Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I recently had dinner at top of the worl ...

Dined 5 days ago

I recently had dinner at top of the world restaurant and i thought the tables are where set to give you the best views and I wasn't disappointed the views where amazing. The food and service where both to a very high standard and would have no hesitation on recommending it to anyone. It is a must restaurant to dine in.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is always my favourite place to eat ...

Dined 5 days ago

This is always my favourite place to eat when in Las Vegas. Service is phenomenal, thank you again Max! No place like this as the views are incredible. Good choice menu and great wine list and cocktail list. We will continue to return each time we are in Las Vegas

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent view of LV. The dining room ro ...

Dined 5 days ago

Excellent view of LV. The dining room rotates 360 degrees over a period of 80 minutes. Food, service and view all excellent!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have taken friends and family here on ...

Dined 5 days ago

I have taken friends and family here on many occasions. I have been there for both lunch and dinner. Excellent for both! Beautiful view both and night. All who work there have been great. Very customer service oriented.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was excellent . The r ...

Dined 5 days ago

Food and service was excellent . The revolving restaurant provides excellent views and romance. Very pricey

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Pasta was extremely dry and service was ...

Dined 5 days ago

Pasta was extremely dry and service was absolutely not taking care of customers. Had 2 bites of the pasta and it still took a discussion to take it off the check!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a special occasion and we were no ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had a special occasion and we were not disappointed the restaurant the views the ombionce was absolutely brilliant Not to mention the food which was superb as was the wine Also the waitress sheiela was so accommodating and helpful Not the cheapest but as they say you get what you pay for Would go back 100 percent Thank you

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food service and view as alway ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food service and view as always. My wife and I love eating there. Be sure to go there during happy hour it rules.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Great view! Marvelous night! The restaur ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great view! Marvelous night! The restaurant offered a volcano desert cake to the birthday girl and made us super happy! Thank you!!!!

food2
ambience3
service4

Great steak but undercooked, not hot. To ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great steak but undercooked, not hot. Too bad cuz nice views and a super salad.

food3
ambience3
service3
value1

The only thing I was disappointed in was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The only thing I was disappointed in was the fact that when we sat down, I ordered a double bourbon. I ask if we could have some bread 3 times. It was 15 minutes or more before they brought it to the table and I asked 3 people. I told them when people are drinking, they need something on their stomach like Bread and Butter.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was amazing from the food, se ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Everything was amazing from the food, service, and scenery so of course you're going to pay top dollar but well worth it so go out to celebrate!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Unfortunately we didn't get a table at t ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Unfortunately we didn't get a table at the window even we ask for it in advance because it was for a 21 birthday dinner, so that was very sad because from the table in the inside you don't see really well. The quality of food was overall average and for sure overpriced. So you actually pay for the view if you are one of the lucky ones who get the chance to enjoy the view at the window.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is what made this restaurant b ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The view is what made this restaurant but pleasingly the food was fantastic and the service was excellent! We were there with 2 people who had a fear of heights but they did not even notice as they were just enjoying the spectacular views and the amazing food. Dana our server was excellent - thank you so much for really looking after us!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

The view was by far the most noteworthy ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The view was by far the most noteworthy aspect of this restaurant. The menu was uninspiring and for the most part the food was bland. The cocktail I ordered (a peach margarita) was mediocre. We were not hungry enough for dessert but, the desserts looked more interesting and tastier than anything we ordered. The bar above the restaurant might be a better choice than the overpriced, underwhelming food if you're just in it for the view.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing views and superb food, one of th ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Amazing views and superb food, one of the highlights to our holiday

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always a top notch experience at the ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

As always a top notch experience at the Top Of The World. Service and food quality were outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This experience was amazing! The waiter ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

This experience was amazing! The waiter we had was so kind and pleasent. And the view....wow! The food was so good that it became the best meal we have ever tasted !

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancé proposed to me after a wonderf ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

My fiancé proposed to me after a wonderful dinner at the Top of the World. It helped set the romantic mood, and the food was absolutely the best we have ever eaten. Staff was friendly and welcoming. We cannot wait to go back and relive our experience there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Superb venue for views, great dining and ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Superb venue for views, great dining and service too. Highly recommended.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

I was not impress with the meal for the ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

I was not impress with the meal for the price paid, I didn't think it was worth it. I could have found the same quality of food at a franchise Italian restaurant. Also the customer service was rather bad and our waiter was not very friendly that contributed to my no so good experience. I don't my paying a lot of money for good food and good service. The views and the atmosphere was rather great that I would recommend.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive, but worth every penny. ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Very expensive, but worth every penny. It was suggested that we request a table near the outside windows, but we were seated at a cozy booth on the inside. This turned out to be the better seats and much more romantic . Instead of turning out heads to look out, we just had to look straight, plus you had much more room for two people. Remember to check the time the sun sets in Vegas and make your reservations 30 minutes before. That way you can see the town in the daylight and at night. It took about 90 minutes for one complete revolution, which was perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing place and a must go to Restauran ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Amazing place and a must go to Restaurant however choose the chefs tasting menu as this is better value me seemed to be same size portions.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always wonderful. Love the view!

Dined on June 15, 2016

Always wonderful. Love the view!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the chefs special and it was one ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We had the chefs special and it was one of the best meals I had in Las Vegas. The views were excellent and the waiter we had was very good. We had a 4 course meal and it all came out to us in good time. We were there for the sunset and it didn't disappoint us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was fantastic cant wait to return, ev ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

It was fantastic cant wait to return, even was given a window seat which was excellent , food great but waiter not the best at the price we paid would have expected better service from him

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my husband for his birthday, we r ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

I took my husband for his birthday, we really enjoyed the food drinks and most of all the view. It was a little pricey, but worth the money. I would definitely go again. 😊

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very special evening and a enjoyab ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Had a very special evening and a enjoyable evening

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place. Great food not the cheapest ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Great place. Great food not the cheapest but worth it. I will do this again and look forward to it😀

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

The view was amazing, seeing my loved o ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The view was amazing, seeing my loved ones with a rotating view of Las Vegas behind them was spectacular.

food3
ambience5
service4
value2

The initial reception and that up at the ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The initial reception and that up at the restaurant lacked friendliness and showed little interest in the customer. The waiter though was better. I had the chicken which was fatty and had to be sent back because it was not hot. This was done very efficiently and without fuss. My wife had a New York steak which was cooked perfectly and should I go again would quite happily pick that over the chicken. Of course the views were magnificent and made the experience very memorable. Price wise for 2 people with a couple of drinks we paid $165. We also paid a rather extortionate $45 for a couple of photos in a folder. I wouldn't normally have bought the photos but it'll be a nice memory to keep my wife advises me. Was it over priced? Yes. Would I go again? Yes! How could I say no to a view like that.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an Anniversary dinner for us. T ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

This was an Anniversary dinner for us. The food and service were outstanding and the view is amazing!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.