Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (545)
Romantic (444)
Special Occasion (436)
See All
Good for a Date (395)
Good for Anniversaries (377)
Good for Birthdays (230)
Quiet Conversation (166)
Worth the Drive (137)
Fun (114)
Tasting Menu (108)
Creative Cuisine (93)
Cozy (85)
Notable Wine List (84)
Business Meals (77)
Fit for Foodies (76)
Good for Groups (74)
Pre/post Theatre (69)
Hot Spot (65)
Modern Decor (57)
Authentic (50)
Handcrafted Cocktails (48)
People Watching (47)
Historic (45)
Late-night Find (43)
Casual (40)
Great for Lunch (37)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Happy Hour (33)
Family Style (31)
Bar Seating (28)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Healthy (24)
Great for Brunch (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Outstanding Value (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Kid-friendly (13)
Disabled Access (13)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Great Beer (11)
Seasonal (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Organic (5)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Fireplace (3)
Live Sports (3)
Spicy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Music (1)
Private Room (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
8571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Bedfordshire)·Dined 3 days ago

From the service to the food everything was just outstanding! The Filet Mignon was cooked to perfection and had an amazing view of Las Vegas whilst eating. There is no way to fault this Restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The view was spectacular, the table was spacious and comfortable, and the ambiance was inviting and friendly. Most importantly, the food was excellent. The chef prepared my steak well-done, and it was correctly cooked by a first-class chef. The steak, although well-done, was cooked throughout, soft and tender, and very flavorful. The shrimp and lobster were both cooked to perfection, and the deserts were very tasty. The Top of the World gets 5 stars from my wife and I. It made our 42nd wedding anniversary special, and extremely enjoyable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Booking with Open Table is a gem, the restaurant took our special allergy request seriously. The view was nice, plus you get to go to the top FREE after dinner. The food was amazing, the filet mignon was the best ever! Max out server is the server of the year. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful view and exquisite meal! Every part of our evening was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hertfordshire)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food and very friendly staff , would recommend to anyone

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

I took my boyfriend to Top of the World Restaurant for his birthday and it was a wonderful experience. The view was gorgeous and the food was delicious. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and our waiter Max really put for the extra effort for us. We decided to skip the cake service they offer for birthdays (poor college students status) but fudged and ordered Creme Brulee for desert anyways and Max brought it out with a birthday candle for my boyfriend. It was really sweet and helped make the night a memorable one.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

The chef's tasting menu was an amazing experience at Top of the World restaurant. The food was absolutely amazing and the waitstaff were attentive without being over the top. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about our wine pairings and the bartender made a spot-on dry martini. And the view? Holy cow! Las Vegas is a beautiful city when it's all lit up and twinkly. The only caveat I would offer is that if you leave your table during the meal, it won't be in the same place when you get back... The spinning of the restaurant is hardly even noticeable unless you pay very close attention to the scenery outside. Definitely check this place out if you have the opportunity. I would recommend the Caesar salad and Filet Mignon with shrimp scampi- and of course, a dry martini.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Food, wine and service was excellent. Todd was our waiter and he looked after us a great way to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The views are fabulous and really adds to your dining experience. Thank you.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Clint was the best sever that we had all week long very accommodating

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Not what you would expect. Venue was unable to keep a reservation time on a Sunday evening, did not seat us until 25 minutes after our desired seating. My wife chose an appetizer as her entrée. When it arrived it had a peculiar taste. The disinterested server merely said that she would have the chef taste it, she never offered a replacement dish or an explanation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was outstanding and I highly recommend it to anyone. We were there celebrating our anniversary and it was a perfect night!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Jaw dropping scenery, impeccable service and incredible food; outstanding in every way! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

We did the chef's tasting it was 98$ per person and the quality and quantity was superb. The taste was excellent the presenting was amazing and the resturant staff was so nice. The hostesses' seemed very unorganized told us they were flipping our table and that it would be 15 minutes so go have a drink and come back even alarm goes off, so we checked out the view from from the top, and had a drink at the 107 lounge tge terrible part it was over an HOUR before we were seated. And I made reservations over a week ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely the place to go in Vegas. Pricey but the view and ambiance well worth it. Food is out of this world for this top of the world restaurant

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Although a bit on the touristy side, the Top of the World Restaurant in the Stratosphere is a must visit restaurant for new visitors to Las Vegas. The rotating views of the city are fantastic! The food was very good (but maybe a bit overpriced) and the service was outstanding. Definitely a special treat while visiting!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

We took our mom here on Sunday May 21st to celebrate her 67th birthday. What a treat!! My siblings and I had never been so it was a first for us all. The food was amazing. We all tried something different. After dinner we went up to the Observation Floor to look over Las Vegas...absolutely beautiful. My mom said that she will never forget this birthday. Thank you for making this memorable moment so special for our family.

Tags: Live Sports, Disabled Access, Healthy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Best dinner ever I had with my family!
We all really enjoyed our special occasion.

Thank you Too of the World restaurant!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was absolutely horrible. My meal came out cold and it took ten minutes to find one of our waiters to report the problem. It wasn't very busy but our two waiters just didn't work well together which impacted the service. I doubt I would return again when visiting Vegas.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter Chris was knowledgeable, friendly, and above all, had great recommendations. Try the chefs tasting!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Business Meals, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

The view was phenomenal! Service was excellent! Our server Max was very nice and informative. He was helpful with the wine recommendation and our dinner choices. Will definitely be back to enjoy another fantastic meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

The file mignon is definitely worth going for along with the view of course! Went to celebrate my bf's birthday and the ambience was great. Whether you're sitting on the outer rim or up towards walkway you still get a spectacular view of the valleys and all of the strip as the entire restaurant rotates. We even got to see the sky jumpers pass by on their way down from the top of the stratosphere which was pretty cool too. All around great food, atmosphere, service I'd definitely recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely worth it. Pricey, yes but once you get there, see the view and take a bite of your meal, you forget how much it costs. The view is amazing, the service is outstanding and the food is just delicious. We arrived a little earlier than our reservation time but still got seated almost immediately. Our server was pleasant and knowledgeable about pretty much everything. He even took the time to take multiple pictures of us that were to our liking. The food was brought out right on schedule and without delay. Everything was scrumptious especially the lobster bisque and scallop. I hope to return to this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very good
Highly recommended
The view and food are amazing

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our entire meal was COLD, plus my steak was very tough.. Maybe because it was so cold.
I am a native Las Vegas, and would not recommend this restaurant until they can serve HOT food...

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Third time here. Food was still amazing, service was a bit slower than normal but the view was well worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

great meal? AGAIN!!! great staff/great food/great view!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

be prepared for unacceptable elevator waits--once you get up there it's all good..
spectacular views!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Service was poor messed up on my order Took a long time to serve me

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Service excellent our server was called Jeanne very knowledgeable friendly and informative. She worked to our timescale as we had a helicopter ride booked but did not rush us in any way. The restaurant/ hotel is a little bit off the main strip now but so worth it for the food, view and the novelty of watching the scenery go by as you are eating.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Waiter was amazing. Knowledgeable and attentive. He knew all the history of Vegas.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Top of the World. Everything was wonderful from beginning to end, and of course we loved having the 360 degree views of Las Vegas. The service was very attentive as well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Being the first time at the restaurant I expected more, the view and seating were good but the food has a lot of room for improvement.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The experience was fantastic! My wife and i love it, the best place in Las Vegas and to have dinner, romantic moments and a lot of fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The service was terrible, slow and the staff couldn't care less for their guests. They seemed to be all sad and bored. I asked one of our waitress to have our table changed and she didn't even bothered to come back to tell us if we can move or not. The food is average and since they are a premium restaurant one would expect to get nice and tasteful dishes.

The only positive I can think is the amazing view of Vegas.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The ambiance was everything. Very romantic. The food was worth the price. Definitely dining at its finest.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

You're paying for the ambiance and the view. The food was good, but not for the price paid. The wait staff and the ambiance is what makes the price tag tolerable. The views of LV and the surrounding mountains is gorgeous. The food tasted very good, but I've had similar, if not better for half of the price. Very nice place to do once for a special occasion.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

First time here for my boyfriends birthday, everything was great; food,atmosphere,service, etc. you name it. Their wine was fantastic! Stayed for an hour an a half. Got the full 360 view. Also got pictures taken professionally before the meal came! 10/10

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

A little expensive for what is served. Recommend not getting the taste menu and just getting an entree. Experience is unbeatable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We had a great time. The staff was great. Only downfall is that there isn't a dress code for what is a beautiful restaurant, and the check in staff is a little rough. Once you get past the front door everything is first class.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.