About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Restaurant Photos

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Rack of Lamb
Smoked salmon
Free Range Chicken With Roasted Apple And Brie
Cheese Plate
crab cake
Roasted Pork Belly
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Creme Brulee
Sea bass
Duck Breast
Beef Carpaccio
Banana Bread Pudding
Cheesecake Lollipops
Grilled Portobello
Petit Filet With Lump Crab Cake
Surf And Turf
Southern Mary
Roasted Pork Belly With Chimmichuri
Filet Mignon
Roasted Pancetta Wrapped Kurobuta Pork Tenderloin
Lobster Bisque
Petit Filet With Lobster Tail
Petite Filet Mignon
Fettuccine Alfredo With Seafood
Center Cut Filet
Bread
Butter
Gin Tonic
Roast Chicken Breast
turkey club
Caesar salad with salmon
Pan Seared Scallops
Green Papaya Salad With Salty Crab

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
5 More
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Romantic
The Strip
Scenic View
The Strip
Special Occasion
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Stratosphere Hotel & Casino ›

Scenic View (682)
Special Occasion (587)
Romantic (535)
See All
Fit for Foodies (171)
Hot Spot (129)
Notable Wine List (120)
Good for Groups (111)
Late-night Find (80)
Great for Lunch (77)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Vibrant Bar Scene (38)
Great for Brunch (38)
Kid-friendly (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Cozy (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
6787 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter was excellent. She picked an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter was excellent. She picked an excellent meal. The smoke was delicious

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Late-night Find, Wood Oven, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view. Greatness stops there. VER ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great view. Greatness stops there. VERY expensive for what you get. Level of service was less than desirable for the top end dining expected and what they strive to be. Many other fine dining in Vegas FAR exceeds the experience received here and especially for the price and level of service. Sold me on the wine pairing then forgot the glass with my main course. Half way through the course before I got his attention to bring me the pairing. No sincere apology and nothing to make up for it in any way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

We went there for the view! I've read re ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

We went there for the view! I've read reviews and talked to people who have been and the consensus was correct. The food was just ok...they are trying to be a high end steakhouse but miss the mark. But as with any high elevation, rotating restaurant (Seattle Space Needle, et.at.), you go there for the view. And what a view it is. At least at sun down. We got there just as the sun started to set, and by the time we made a full rotation, the Vegas night lights were in full effect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This is a Vegas spot that you should try ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is a Vegas spot that you should try just once. It is better at night than during the day. The prices are high, but you are paying for the view. Don't get me wrong, the food is good, but over priced for what you get. A $25.00 Caesar salad is still a Caesar salad no matter what you think. Romaine lettuce doesn't change going up 250 feet. Like I said, it is worth going once just to be able to go around and see everything. You pay for the view, so make sure they don't try to rush you out before you have done the complete 360 degree rotation. The desserts were alright, I expected more handmade, then just hand assembled of pre-made parts.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

everything was fantastic! except or wait ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

everything was fantastic! except or waiter! he was nice.... he had a really hard time hearing us we ordered 3 martinis, a sangria and a beer he brought us 6 martinis, when we let him know our order was wrong he offered to chill the other 3 until we were ready for them, very kind gesture, However, we planned to have wine with our dinner, this was just one example of our dining experience with him, other than our waiter the food, restaurant everything else was 100%

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

The view while eating dinner cannot be b ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

The view while eating dinner cannot be beat. But you can get better less expensive cuisine at a steak house on the strip.. The bar area one floor above the restaurant is great. On this night the observation deck was closed due to thunderstorms and wind in the area. But the lightening show was spectacular.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Its a great place for dinner, I recommed ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Its a great place for dinner, I recommed around 6:30 for dinner cause you see the sunset and then the casino lights start coming on. It may be a bit pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food- special place with amazing v ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food- special place with amazing views of vegas

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a must do and is definitely wort ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is a must do and is definitely worth the drive. The food and service were excellent and the view was amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was wonderful and worth it!! Definit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was wonderful and worth it!! Definitely a must! Breathtaking views of the city> We actually saw people jumping off the tower (in harness of course) What a sight!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing view and amazing food. Great atm ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing view and amazing food. Great atmosphere. Very generous portions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The evening my girlfriend and I spent di ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The evening my girlfriend and I spent dining at Top of the World was truly outstanding. We timed it perfectly to watch the sun set over the mountains and the city of Vegas come to life and light up from 106 floors up. With the rotating restaurant and a rim side table the views were spectacular. The food was excellent and service superb. A little pricey but for the dining and romantic experience was still money well spent. We ate there our first night in Vegas and set the tone for the whole stay. Don't forget to get drinks one floor above afterwards and get an outdoor view from the observation deck one floor further up.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The server was very abrupt refusing to t ...

 
 (México)
·Dined 7 days ago

The server was very abrupt refusing to take a picture of us and the food was very average but well overpriced the only reason I gave it 1 star was for the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Ambience was excellent, but the steak wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Ambience was excellent, but the steak was not as good as I expected for price. Frequent Las Vegas 5 times a year from Dallas and have eaten some of the finest meals, but I've had better steak for a $250 dollar tab. Waiter was excellent and wine pairing was perfect. Good overall anniversary dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was fantastic, seating excellent an ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was fantastic, seating excellent and the service was outstanding. Totally recommend for an exceptional night-out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our third anniversary. The wif ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 7 days ago

Went for our third anniversary. The wife's filet and my ribeye were excellent, but I should have sprung for two filets over the ribeye. The lobster tail paired with the filet was amazing. Got the shrimp with the ribeye, but for 10 bucks more, I should have sprung for the lobster. Not mad though. I'll be dreaming about the pork belly with crispy garlic fried rice for a long time as well. We also went for the creamy cheesy potatoes with the crust. So good. Nice beer selection. The unique view is one we will always remember. We sat down around 6:30 and got to enjoy the daytime, sunset, and vibrant nighttime views. Definitely plan on spending about 300 to 400 for all the fixings. Left the place drunk on food.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely place for a special occasion ,. T ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Lovely place for a special occasion ,. The views are spectacular.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

WE HAD AN BIRTHDAY, AND WE ASK TO HAVE A ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

WE HAD AN BIRTHDAY, AND WE ASK TO HAVE A SIT NEXT TO THE WINDOW BUT THEY DID NOT HONER IT , I DID RESERVATION COUPLE DAYS BEFORE.

Tags: Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

It was our 20th wedding anniversary and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

It was our 20th wedding anniversary and therefore a special treat. The menu accommodated both of us (we have very different tastes) and the service was very responsive and personal. The view is amazing - try to go at sunset for maximum effect. Finally - remember to wave at the crazy people doing the sky jump as they fly past the window!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Awesome staff. Amazing view. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Great food. Awesome staff. Amazing view. Romantic atmosphere

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere was amazing

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Food and atmosphere was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fabulous once again! Thank you for a bea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Fabulous once again! Thank you for a beautiful evening with my girls! I will be back next year!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is the best! Rotating restauran ...

 
 (Mobile)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The view is the best! Rotating restaurant with views of Las Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Excellent choice and great views along w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Excellent choice and great views along with a quiet and relaxin atmosphere. We enjoyed it a lot!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for our anniversary meal, serv ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Went here for our anniversary meal, service and view was amazing. It's certainly not cheap but good quality is high. We had a great night. Only improvement could be desserts

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for a proposal dinner food view ama ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Went for a proposal dinner food view amazing . Liked the managers especial menu .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We came to Las Vegas for a long weekend. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We came to Las Vegas for a long weekend. We booked the Stratosphere for our "fancy date night" and had every intention of spending a good amount of money on this dinner. Our expectations were high--- however, they succeeded our expectations and more. The view is breathtaking-- the food, phenominal. Our only disappointment was our service-- for our $200 bill (for 2 people) we felt our service should have been better than your local Chilis- however, it was just alright. I would greatly recommend this restaurant regardless of our service experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Restaurant did not grant 10% discount fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Restaurant did not grant 10% discount for Stratosphere Guest hotel because I did not bring my Mlife card. Even I showed them my Room key and checking from my phone and my Mlife account from my phone.... Horrible service.... Also Was my wife's birthday and they did not sign the "Happy Birthday" even I've requested several weeks ago.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Wonderful Evening on the 20th August for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful Evening on the 20th August for my partners Birthday. Arrived at around 7:00pm which was perfect as we were able to watch the sun set which was beautiful. The food was delicious, were good sized portions and well presented.

Our waitress was incredibly friendly and made the evening extra special by surprising my partner with a candle and 'happy birthday' plaque on our cheesecake.

Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone celebrating a special occasion or would like a romantic evening with breathtaking views while in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The views were spectacular and the food ...

 
 (Buckinghamshire)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The views were spectacular and the food was great, but don't be fooled - the portions are huge. You will not leave here hungry! Go easy when ordering sides. If you like taking photos, ask for a seat near the window. The views are amazing from any table though.

Tags: Romance, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasions, Fun, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous view with a great staff! Food w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Fabulous view with a great staff! Food was delicious too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We spent $300.00 at this restaurant, and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We spent $300.00 at this restaurant, and we will not be returning. We ordered the Surf and Turf as well as a Top Sirloin steak, everything was way over cooked. Very disappointing for a restaurant we couldn't wait to try.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

I was visiting one of my good friends fo ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I was visiting one of my good friends for the long weekend. She suggested Top of the World for a special night out and I am so glad she did. All staff - photographer, hostess, waiters - were friendly, energetic, and informative of the menu and restaurant. The view literally could not be beat. You literally overlook all of Las Vegas including the Strip as the restaurant spins. It was such a good experience, I may have to make a return trip. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience. The food and service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing experience. The food and service were all worth coming to the restaurant, but above all the view and rotating restaurant are absolutely amazing!

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Vegan, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant had excellent food. And ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This restaurant had excellent food. And the view is phenominal! So beautiful, especially at sunset

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food and service are excellent. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food and service are excellent. The view is breathtaking. Felt a little dizzy because of the rotation, though ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is very good. Everything ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The restaurant is very good. Everything that we order was fantastic. Great Food, great view, good service. A little bit pricey, but worth.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great experience all around. You won't b ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great experience all around. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love top of the world! my kids love ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We love top of the world! my kids love the jumpers and the desserts!

This place has a great view of the city and the surf and turf is a must.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we sat at our table for 15 minutes befor ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

we sat at our table for 15 minutes before our waitress acknowledged us. It took to long to get our food and drinks. Once the food arrived it was not worth the money. Go somewhere else.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.