About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (429)
Romantic (355)
Special Occasion (335)
See All
Good for a Date (299)
Good for Anniversaries (288)
Good for Birthdays (172)
Quiet Conversation (151)
Creative Cuisine (90)
Worth the Drive (90)
Cozy (83)
Tasting Menu (82)
Fun (76)
Notable Wine List (69)
Business Meals (64)
Hot Spot (62)
Pre/post Theatre (55)
Good for Groups (51)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Modern Decor (49)
Outstanding Value (48)
Late-night Find (42)
Great for Lunch (40)
Authentic (40)
Handcrafted Cocktails (38)
Casual (35)
People Watching (31)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Historic (28)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Comfort Food (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Family Style (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Great for Brunch (16)
Seasonal (15)
Healthy (14)
Kid-friendly (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Great Beer (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Organic (3)
Private Room (3)
Live Music (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
7970 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place for dining!!! Foods is outst ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

Great place for dining!!! Foods is outstanding specially the filet mignon!!

We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Celebrating home purchase

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Celebrating home purchase

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

This restaurant was amazing! My husband ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

This restaurant was amazing! My husband and I were looking for a great date night spot while we were in town and Top of the World exceeded our expectations! We had the four course dinner (steak option) and the food was delicious! The ambiance is truly one of a kind. Our server was also phenomenal! We told her in advance that we were seeing a show that night and she checked on us throughout the night and ensured our courses left us with plenty of time to get there on time. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an intimate romantic date or special occasion celebration. The views and food were as good as advertised!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is outstanding. The service is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

The view is outstanding. The service is great. It's a special night out.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very, very, very expensive for non-tasty ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Very, very, very expensive for non-tasty food. The meal was not good, the wine was awful.

Fortunately, the view is great. But paying 200 dollars just to enjoy the view...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Food was mediocre. Service was slow. We ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was mediocre. Service was slow. We always cone to your restaurant when in town. Very disappointed

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

Excellent experience...My 1st Vegas trip ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent experience...My 1st Vegas trip...Absolutely loved it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved the table and the view. We got to ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved the table and the view. We got to see a few people jump off the top while we were eating. Our steak was served undercooked and we had to send it back. Also I bought into the server upselling the crab cake and scallops but I was disappointed with the overall taste. I think the food is a little over priced for the quality but overall a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Excellent all around. Wait staff wonderf ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent all around. Wait staff wonderful. Food was top notch

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was exceptional. The food w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was exceptional. The food was great. The view was spectacular. We are locals who had never been here before...we will be back. Try the tres leche dessert to top it all off. Going just before sunset is best to see the views in both day and night.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very enjoyable meal. Stunning views. E ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Very enjoyable meal. Stunning views. Excellent service. Meal portions are large though.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is what most people come for, a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

The view is what most people come for, and it is spectacular! Even so, the food is exceptional - had a unique & delicious Lobster bisque and a Wagyu Beef Ribeye that was tender, juicy & terrific. I was going to add a red wine mushroom reduction, but our waiter Ricky recommended against it, saying it would cover up the amazing flavor and work against the preparation of Wagyu Beef. He was so right - it was perfect just the way it was! Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely phenomenal! Was a li ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was absolutely phenomenal! Was a lil pricey but what can you expect for the Vegas strip! The waiter was extremely helpful on choosing items on the menu and helping make choices!! And what better view in Vegas can you find with the sun setting on the mountains and the Vegas strip right after dark!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We booked a table for 10 for lunchtime, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We booked a table for 10 for lunchtime, as part of our holiday. We were seated at a window table and from then on the experience got better and better.

The panoramic views of the Strip, the city and the desert are incredible; as the restaurant slowly revolves, you get to see it all.

The food was immaculate - the best culinary treat of our entire stay - and the service was warm, friendly and attentive. We all felt it was terrific value for money.

After eating, we went upstairs to the observation deck and enjoyed cocktails and more of the stunning view.

This was a unique experience which will live with us forever.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the prix fixe lunch special at $49 e ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Had the prix fixe lunch special at $49 ea. Outstanding meal and the service was top-notch. Views of Vegas were great. Though pricey, we would highly-recommend this for first-time visitors and/or special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was fantastic. The food was i ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was fantastic. The food was incredible and the service was fantastic. The view is stunning and definitely worth the price of admission.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A nice view and pretty good food. Only i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

A nice view and pretty good food. Only issue was a few mistakes with the service. Wrong main courses came out. Didn't replace a used knife and I had to ask for one when my starter was already on the table, also when I ordered a drink with no cream. Cream was on it. They servers were very polite and friendly but need to be more on point with the basics

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Had dinner her on valentines night 2017 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Had dinner her on valentines night 2017 food was amazing and view was simply breathtaking. Make sure to ask for an outer rim seat on arrival and visit the lounge upstairs for a post dinner drink.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing service. Totally worth going to. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing service. Totally worth going to.. We celebrated Valentine's Day with an outstanding dinner and service provided. We will most definitely visit this restaurant in the future. Great Food.. Great Service... Amazing View

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service, great view and the food ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing service, great view and the food was amazing that chef and his team in kitchen know what there doing back there and everything from the time we walked in until the time we walked out went so smoothly.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always cooked as ordered and ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is always cooked as ordered and very flavorful. The views of Las Vegas are the best and make for a fantastic dining atmosphere. We are never disappointed and always leave excited about our experience and meal at the Top Of The World!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and the view is to die for. H ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and the view is to die for. How ever we felt rushed as soon as we sat down. No time to adjust and take a breath. Coat of and the waiter was right o us. First course served and then the main course tried to be served within a 5 to 10 minute period.

Great food, just felt rushed to get our meal done and move on. Yes, I would return to the Top of the world.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding food. Wife and I went on Val ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food. Wife and I went on Valentine's day made reservations months out.we were greatly impressed with the high quality of the food and with the amazing service we received.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible views, incredibly delicious f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Incredible views, incredibly delicious food, however with a hefty price. Expect table for two around $250 with one drink..

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great view but food? For the money we sp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great view but food? For the money we spend far away from being good .Bring my son and husband for welcome home from Japan what a disappointment .Ten years ago we dine in stratosphere food was great but not now Brussel sprout cold so is stake and my linguini was dry if you know what I mean ,the mostatni I would rate them 3 stars bUT great view of Vegas

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

The restaurant was great and the views w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant was great and the views where beautiful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was easy to book!!! The atmosphere wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

It was easy to book!!! The atmosphere was nice and pleasant!! The food was great!!! View was spectacular!!! We will be going again!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful Valentine's Day lunch ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful Valentine's Day lunch. The staff was very professional and the food was delicious. A little pricey with cocktails, but well worth the rotation and view. Great Experience! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great bar to wait for our reservation. F ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great bar to wait for our reservation. Food & service was outstanding. Had filet with sides and cooked perfectly. Only downside was constant picture taking that reflected against window was blinding vine woman was all dressed up and was like she was on photo shoot. Picture after picture. Other than that, great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a romantic Valentines Day dinner ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed a romantic Valentines Day dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flew in from Texas to celebrate an emplo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Flew in from Texas to celebrate an employees 10 year anniversary. The entire experience was INCREDIBLE! The dinner, wait staff, reception area...all was great. The meal was awesome in flavor. Spinning and observing the Las Vegas night lights was an experience of a life time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server Joey was one of best we have ever ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Server Joey was one of best we have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for an early Valentine's Day din ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

We went for an early Valentine's Day dinner. From the moment we walked in we were greater by top notch friendly employees, the ambiance was calm and romantic, the view was breathtaking, and the good presentation was stunning. We travel often and are foodies. The crab cakes were a 10 of 10. All of the food was creatively presented and tantalizing to the taste buds. Chef Matt came to our table to say hello. My favorite restaurant experience ever. Highly recommend. Take the time to make it special and dress up! 🎉❤

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, , Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great great views and the food is not ba ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Great great views and the food is not bad.

Great ambient conditions and great ambience.

Yes it is expensive but it's Vegas.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful views! Great food great value. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful views! Great food great value. Great food presentation. Nice server. Perfect for Valentines weekend! Amazing shrimp. I had the duck which was delicious. Hubby had lobster and filet mingion he loved it. Great dessert chocolate stratosphere tower a must!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Cozy, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view of Las Vegas. A unique place, ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

Great view of Las Vegas. A unique place, we only found so far in Seattle and Berlin

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing dinner at the top of t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

We had an amazing dinner at the top of the world. I took my husband to Vegas for his 40th birthday. This is a must for all Vegas trips. Service and food were amazing.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, , Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely service, good food - and great va ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lovely service, good food - and great value on the set menu, nice cocktail options. The best part of course was the 360 deg view of Vegas! Great experience

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Poor service and take to long for the or ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Poor service and take to long for the order and the food no good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

It's expensive, but at least the food is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It's expensive, but at least the food is good & the view is absolutely breathtaking!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.