About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Restaurant Photos

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Rack of Lamb - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Smoked salmon - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Free Range Chicken With Roasted Apple And Brie - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Cheese Plate - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
crab cake - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Roasted Pork Belly - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon  - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Creme Brulee - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Sea bass - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Duck Breast - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Beef Carpaccio - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Banana Bread Pudding - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Cheesecake Lollipops - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Grilled Portobello - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Petit Filet With Lump Crab Cake - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Surf And Turf - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Southern Mary - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Roasted Pork Belly With Chimmichuri - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Filet Mignon - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Roasted Pancetta Wrapped Kurobuta Pork Tenderloin - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Lobster Bisque - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Petit Filet With Lobster Tail - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Petite Filet Mignon - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Fettuccine Alfredo With Seafood - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Center Cut Filet - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Bread - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Butter - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Gin Tonic - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Roast Chicken Breast - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
turkey club - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Caesar salad with salmon - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Pan Seared Scallops  - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Green Papaya Salad With Salty Crab - Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
4 More
Romantic
The Strip
Scenic View
The Strip
Special Occasion
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Stratosphere Hotel & Casino ›

Scenic View (658)
Special Occasion (553)
Romantic (519)
See All
Fit for Foodies (136)
Good for a Date (128)
Good for Anniversaries (119)
Notable Wine List (117)
Hot Spot (113)
Good for Groups (103)
Good for Birthdays (84)
Late-night Find (76)
Great for Lunch (63)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Fun (41)
Tasting Menu (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Business Meals (29)
Great for Brunch (29)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Cozy (26)
Kid-friendly (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
People Watching (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Authentic (15)
Historic (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Healthy (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Family Style (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Casual (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
Newest
6957 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing restaurantorestaurant one of my ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing restaurantorestaurant one of my favourites

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely stunning food, great service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely stunning food, great service and amazing view!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and celebrated our wedding anni ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and celebrated our wedding anniversry at The Top of the World at the Stratosphere in Las Vegas. The views, food and service were all fantastic. i would highly recomend The Top of the World

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing view goes without saying ask for ...

 
 (Yorkshire)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing view goes without saying ask for a booth! Window seats good to but booth u maybe behind other tables but higher and face out over Vegas - great service by all especially Max good menu advice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great experience, for our 18 A ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

It was a great experience, for our 18 A niversary, we hardly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A real treat a great way to spend our la ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

A real treat a great way to spend our last evening in Las Vegas

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Watching day turn to night over Vegas wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Watching day turn to night over Vegas was unforgettable and the service was great. The food however wasn't as memorable and the filming taking place two seats away from us ruined the ambience which was a shame.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a wonderful time. The food was re ...

 
 (Ottawa)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful time. The food was really good, the file mignon was done to perfection and my Chilean bass was mouth watering. The service was impeccable.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous venue a must for travellers. Ti ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous venue a must for travellers. Tip if you want a M better chance of a rim view book no later than a 5.15pm table as it gets very busy from 6pm and you can't choose.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view from the restaurant is amazing. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The view from the restaurant is amazing. The food was just as wonderful. I had the chicken dish and my husband had the seafood pasta. Both were really good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The temperature at times got so low we h ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 6 days ago

The temperature at times got so low we had to ask for a table linen to cover our shoulders. Food was very rich could be lighter but that's just personal choice

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

A meal, view, and excitement is what the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

A meal, view, and excitement is what the Top of the World Restaurant delivers. We recently moved here and used a visit with out of town friends to make the reservations for a Saturday night. Picked this restaurant because it obviously has the best circulating view in town.

Drove into the self parking area, walked over the bridge, and then a stop and reservation check-in with the gate keeper parked just outside the waiting area for the two elevators to the Top.

At the bottom you mingle with people who are going to the Top of the World Restaurant and also those possibly jumping off the side of the building a couple stories above the Top of the World. The non-diners buy tickets to jump down tethered to 3 cables or spin along the outside of the roof. The ride up is quick and before boarding everyone can try to guess which will be the next elevator door to open.

The Top of the World Restaurant is setup nicely to present the miles of surrounding desert valley and stunning mountain ranges surrounding Las Vegas. If your table is not ready you can wait it out in the lounge and enjoy some signature drinks while looking out the windows. We were fortunate to experience the view both during sunset and night and each vista provides a plethora of discussion points with your dinner mate(s) and friends.

Our party of four all ordered the tasting menu with the wine pairing and a delicious side of mushrooms. Report from the field is the soups were beyond expectations, the four filets were great pieces of high quality meat cooked as ordered, and the desert rocked.

One of the most exciting features is when your table gets to the jumping and spinning spots for your former elevator ride sharers just above the restaurant ceiling. The sensory hit of watching from this spot is wonderful.

Service was attentive and efficient and we walked out the door for $99 before tax and tip. Meal included a nice selection of wines from different parts of the World with a distinct terroir taste and feel.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always fabulous here and, of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food is always fabulous here and, of course, you can't beat the views and service. Thank you for another wonderful evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked a table to see the sun set ove ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We booked a table to see the sun set over Vegas on our last evening and were looking forward very much to this dinner. Unfortunately the restaurant and bar were freezing cold - the a/c is way too high and it was so uncomfortable. I asked about this and was offered a tablecloth to wrap round myself - SERIOUSLY!!!!!! Consequently our steak when it arrived was luke warm and after a minute was so cold I couldn't eat it. I sent it back. By now the whole meal was spoiled. Yes the view is fantastic but I could have seen that from the observation deck. I cannot recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We dine here every time we are in Vegas ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We dine here every time we are in Vegas and typically love it. This time not so much. Lamb chops were delivered raw not med rare, my primavera pasta was tasteless. Our service was not good after the first 10 minutes. For some reason they decided to give our waiter two parties totalling probably 15 people, along with us, you can guess how that went. We were a table of four. Instead of passing us along to someone who had time for us we just sat with very little attention. When you pay that much for a meal, you expect great service and we didn't get it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The staff is wicked accommodating, under ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The staff is wicked accommodating, understanding and friendly! 8 celebrated my 25th birthday with the best view! It was astonishing!! Food is great wine is great and again the view is Amazing!!!!! So worth it!

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the view, the food and overall experienc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

the view, the food and overall experience was GREAT and AWESOME!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can't wait to go back with a date. Thi ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

I can't wait to go back with a date. This is an excellent date restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined in this excellent restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

We have dined in this excellent restaurant on many occasions without any problems & enjoyed the experience. On this occasion we arrived on time, the table wasn't ready, greeted by a rude receptionist who needed customer service training. The general standard of customer attire has dropped in this resturant & a dress code is seriously needed as this is supposed to be an surfisticated resturant & not a branch of McDonald's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We made the trip from Melbourne Australi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

We made the trip from Melbourne Australia to take my wife's parents to Las Vegas for their 50th wedding anniversary and thought that dining in this restaurant would certainly top it off. We had heard good reviews from some of the locals, so we were pleased we made the choice to dine their.

The service was good, however it was a bit slow.

Two out of the four meals that we ordered were good, however the other two we sent back as the steak was well under done. We ordered medium and it came out rare, alomost blue! This is totally unacceptable when they are asking the prices that they do. For that sort of money it is expected that something like steak should be cooked properly.

They offered to re cook the steak however it had already ruined the night for us as we were not prepared to wait again, and then two out of the four of us would be finished well before the others.

It was disappointing, I would recommend people to go there but would be warning them of the price, time of service and time for food and wine to arrive and of course our under cooked experience.

My steak was cooked correctly but it was not as good as the steak that I had downstairs in the casino at McCalls, which had good flavour and was beautiful and tender and came with sides!

Lucky they have the view, but maybe its best to eat down in the casino and then just go up to the observation deck, much cheaper and better service!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

My filet minion was cooked perfectly thr ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

My filet minion was cooked perfectly through, tender and delicious. The ribeye steak was cooked perfectly medium, as requested, also tender and delicious. The ingredients in our salads were fresh and the potato puree side dish was outstanding. The service was on par with what we expect from a fine dining experience. An outstanding meal served in a gorgeous setting, the view are breathtaking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful scenic views from the top of t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Wonderful scenic views from the top of the world restaurant. Friendly knowledgeable staff and very tasty food. The complete package!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff were all very nice. The food c ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

The staff were all very nice. The food came out quickly the views were phenomenal I had an overall great time. The cost was up there as expected but the food was just ok, they did give a significant amount of food and bread though. I was expecting a lot better food for the ambiance, the service and price. If

only the food were slightly better the night would have been exceptional. I dont regret going tho it was so beautiful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome view, great food & a hoot of a t ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Awesome view, great food & a hoot of a time. Where else can you eat a fab meal & see people plummet 100 stories right in front of you?! Only bummer is the hotel & casino - they stink!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

While fairly expensive, the food and vie ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

While fairly expensive, the food and view were outstanding. I would definitely recommend and I will go again

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A superb restaurant with an absolutely a ...

 
 (Yorkshire)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

A superb restaurant with an absolutely amazing view of Las Vegas. The food was excellent, the service was top class and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Highly recommended for special occasions, especially wedding anniversaries.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my week vacation from Florida to vi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Took my week vacation from Florida to visit Vegas, birthday week for my son and I. His 25th and my 50th. So while we stayed at the Stratosphere, we decided to have a special birthday meal at the Top of the World. So happy we did, not only was the experience one of a kind, the food was out of this world!! Although it was extremely pricy, and I wanna say it was worth it..but knowing it was a one time meal. the prices are not for the faint of heart. That would be my only negative of the restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely shocking service and food was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Absolutely shocking service and food was horrendous! Steak sandwich was that cold I thought it had been in a fridge! Waited over an hour to see the manager who only discounted our bill by one meal so ended up paying $55 dollars for 3 bottles of beer and two portions of fries!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

We celebrated my wife's birthday here re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We celebrated my wife's birthday here recently and we had a fantastic time. The staff and the food were great and the experience will never be forgotten.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Family Style, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing views, great way to see the Vega ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Amazing views, great way to see the Vegas Strip at night, but a little on the expensive side

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Just outstanding. Went there for my daug ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Just outstanding. Went there for my daughters 21birthday celebration and the food and the service were amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Best view in Vegas! Food was good, servi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Best view in Vegas! Food was good, service was poor. Guys who run the elevator were funny and best experience we had. Checked in with host stand. 6 girls standing around doing nothing, talking about personal stuff. Told our table would be 15-20 minutes so we headed up to bar. Found a table and sat down, 15 minutes later a server came over to take a drink order, only to get the text that our table is ready so no drinks. Went back down to host area, again 6 girls standing around joking and laughing with each other and no one even acknowledged us. Finally caught their attention and said we received a text, they said ok and we stood there and waited another 15 minutes. Finally got a table, server was mostly unprofessional. Couldn't pronounce menu items and even argued about how to pronounce, however that was least of my concerns. I would say it's definitely worth the visit but know what to expect. Rides on top of Stratosphere come over the edge so those of us to scared to do the rides can watch. Amazing view, food was pretty good but expensive, staff mostly unprofessional. I probably will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

in our party 2 had steak which both peop ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

in our party 2 had steak which both people said was lovely.

myself and the other party member went for the half organic chicken. Was very disappointed with this. It seemed like just the breast with a bit extra. Wasn't what we were expecting at all.

Our waiter for the evening was Max who was very informative about the surrounding area. Added bonus for eating in the restaurant is that you get to visit the viewing deck for Free!! Really worth doing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Brilliant food and brilliant service. Jo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Brilliant food and brilliant service. Joey was really polite and well mannered and did everything he could to help make my girlfriends birthday a good one. The views were amazing. I would recommend it as a must eat place in Las Vegas.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine was short poured, food was good. R ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Wine was short poured, food was good. Raised prices from last time we were there, now cost to much to go again.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent food in a restaurant with stun ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Excellent food in a restaurant with stunning views. Expensive but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 2nd wedding anni ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We were celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary and who could have picked a better place to do it. The 360 degree view of Las Vegas in the rotating dining room was to die for. We had reservations at 6pm which was perfect. We were able to see everything during the daylight and finished up dinner in the dark with the lights of the city. The food was awesome. We went with the tasting menu with the additional wine paring. Todd was our waiter and he was a wealth of information. A lifelong Vegas resident he knew the history of almost every building we asked him about.

If you want photos, make sure you tell the waiter to send the photographer over sooner rather then later as it takes a while to get your photos developed but they were worth it.

After dinner we went up to the indoor observatory and had a cocktail before going up one more floor to the outdoor observation deck. Totally awesome view.

A perfect dinner capped by some quality time with my honey. Highly recommended but make sure you request a window table. We had one and loved it. Others who didn't weren't as lucky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lunch food was mediocre at best. We ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The lunch food was mediocre at best. We came for the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Great food with fabulous view! Worth do ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great food with fabulous view! Worth doing for special occasion. Movement of restaurant was a bit unsettling.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The view was amazing and the food was de ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The view was amazing and the food was delicious!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.