Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (530)
Romantic (430)
Special Occasion (424)
See All
Good for a Date (374)
Good for Anniversaries (355)
Good for Birthdays (222)
Quiet Conversation (159)
Worth the Drive (139)
Fun (116)
Tasting Menu (111)
Creative Cuisine (98)
Notable Wine List (85)
Business Meals (76)
Good for Groups (74)
Fit for Foodies (71)
Cozy (68)
Hot Spot (68)
Pre/post Theatre (63)
Authentic (49)
People Watching (47)
Handcrafted Cocktails (45)
Casual (44)
Modern Decor (44)
Great for Lunch (43)
Late-night Find (41)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Historic (33)
Happy Hour (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Healthy (25)
Family Style (25)
Great for Brunch (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Comfort Food (19)
Disabled Access (13)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Great Beer (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Seasonal (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Organic (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Live Sports (3)
Fireplace (3)
Spicy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Private Room (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
8708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing treated like a v.i.p views you will never get any better

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent restaurant. Every dish was above and beyond expectations and tasted amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Truly a special dinner. The food was pretty good, service was excellent, views are the best. Its a must do!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a wonderful time with family with great food , good service and fantastic views . Highly recommend.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

It was a great experience. The wine pairings with the food were spot on, and you just cannot beat that view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The Top of the World has changed their menu for the summer...but not for the better. I have been there many times and this was the worst food experience thus far. No consistency to previous visits.
Spoke to Manager Marty Helfand and he was very accommodating and generous with his time by listening and documenting my peeves. Thank You for that

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was mediocre for the astronomical price. You pay for the view and upkeep of the rotating restaurant. Service was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

WE should get points for coming to the restaurant. We are locals and love coming to your restaurant. We do special occasions and other times it is business.

Thanks SO Much,
YvonneK

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

I was impressed, was not sure what I was expecting but was impressed. The atomsphere was ambiance and loving the view of the city as we rotated

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 4 days ago

Perfect as always. Would definately recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was great, we all loved it! Definitely would recommend for any occasion. And the view was amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing views, great food, very nice and helpful staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

I was quite disappointed as I requested a window seat but did not get this.
If you're not next to the window I do not feel it's worth the money as you do not get the same experience.
I also felt a bit rushed, we hadn't really finished our starters and the main was out!
The decor was quite dated I feel the whole of the stratosphere could do with a revamp to keep up with other hotels e.g the Wynn

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was impeccable, the view was amazing unfortunately the portion size of the crab 🦀 on the sample menu as tiny - just a spoonful- I actually laughed as it was put down. All of the rest of the food was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

I choose this restaurant as a special surprise for my partner's 50th Birthday dinner as we were in Vegas on holiday. Spectacular views and the service was first class the waiters made it a very personal and special evening. The food, wine and cocktails were all delicious and everyone in our party enjoyed the meal. Good value for money and worth a visit. I would recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Love this restaurant. Amazing views, service and atmosphere. If you're looking to take a special someone out then this is THE place.

My only problem with this place is the value. Don't get me wrong the food is excellent, just wish the entrees came with sides instead of having to purchasing separate. This didn't deter me though from dining here a second time.

A wonderful experience overall. 5 star rated in my book.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

The view was nice. However, in my opinion, the price of the food was overpriced and feel as if you're paying for the view as well; which was not worth it. Not only that, my food portion was way overpriced for what it was. This is something I would try once to experience it and never go again. So if you want to go for the experience, have at it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

The staff is very friendly and the view is beautiful. Love that the restaurant rotates so no matter where you sit you will have a great view.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Best view with meal ever. Food was fantastic as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Fabulous service. The quality of each dish was excellent. It was a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

My date's entree was excellent. Unfortunately, mine was so bad, I sent it back. The chef totally over-cooked a thin piece of fish. Which is a big and well-known error. The service was not top-notch. And the waitress insulted my date by referring to her as a "young lady", a term generally reserved for women under 21 or 25 at most. My date is 40.

But the view is spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

I always go here when Im in Vegas for brunch. Food is delicious and never get tired of the view

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Fantastic view after dark, plus the food, service and ambiance were all superb! Bonus - go up to the observation deck afterwards.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This place was amazing. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and professional. He helped us make decisions on what food to order and did a great job. The food was phenomenal but very expensive. 2 person meal with 2 entrees and an appetizer was $140. No drinks but I would eat here again on a special occasion. Make reservations very far out if at all possible.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Setting is amazing... food was awful and not good value for money, would definitely not recommend anyone to eat here, just to go for drinks

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food superb quality, service disjointed. Starters arrived at different times - some of the party finished eating theirs before others arrived. Had to remind staff to deliver drinks order. Was booked for special occasion - desk staff recognised this and offered congratulations but waiting staff did not mention. Good views as you would expect. Had a much better experience and better ambience at the Eiffel Tower restaurant! Overall disappointing!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We always eat at Top of The World every time we go to Las Vegas. I highly recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Gents toilets on restaurant level not working so the men in group had to use toilets two floors up which took time to get there and back, no apology given by restaurant team. But I would recommend top of the world restauran, NOTE; don't book it through open table because they email you after date of booking and state you never turned up for your booking.
TIP; Book direct with stratosphere hotel.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Outstanding experience. I wanted to dazzle my new wife and it worked superbly!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food! Great service! Great views! Great experience each and every time we go.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Awesome view over las vegas, good food, great service - just an exciting experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Very romantic with fantastic views! Food was delicious with decent price ( comparing to other 5 star restaurants) definitely a must in vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The Stratosphere restaurant was a highlight during our recent visit to Las Vegas and served as the ultimate celebration venue of our anniversary. The views are spectacular and the passing by of a bungee jumper was pretty incredible too! I highly recommend the venue. However, I was not so impressed by the decor or the ambiance or the menu. I visited here about 15 years ago and it all seemed the same. The decor and menu could do with an update and the ambiance a bit crusty. Let's face it ---- Dinner in the Sky could offer so much more. I felt the menu was unadventurous. But overall its a stellar occasion and the upstairs views are just so amazing and observing the scary rides was a treat. I did think the addition of a photographer was pretty nice as she captures some great photos of us together with our great drinks~

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Jeanne was fantastic she was very knowledgeable in everything. The food was fantastic and the view breath taking. Gentleman make sure you read the dress code and ladies dress up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Bad experience. Party of 7...We told the waiter that we had a 7 pm show to catch when we sat to order at 5:15 pm. Appetizers came in 30 minutes. Entrees never came in 1 1/2 hours. We had to leave prior to eating our meal. Multiple parties who came after ours got their meals prior to our leaving. Appetizers were comped. And, we left hungry. Roderick E. Edmond, M.D.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great view, ambiance was perfect, staff was awesome and food was delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (München)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We had a lovely time at Top of the World. The food overall was excellent, the desserts were divine and the wine list was to our taste. The view was spectacular and we were encouraged to take our time which meant we got to see the entire 360 rotation plus a bit more. Very nice!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fantastic experience! But, for that, I thinks it's mandatory to be seated in the outermost rim. Nevertheless if your waiter is Joey (simply the best I've ever come across), your satisfaction is assured.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Hervorragendes Ambiente aufgrund der phantastischen Aussicht (Restaurant ist mehrere hundert Meter über dem Boden und rotiert langsam). Am besten einen Tisch ab 7 Uhr buchen, damit man den Sonnenuntergang und den Übergang zur Nacht miterleben kann.

Essen ist gut, bietet aber für den Gourmetpreis nichts Beeindruckendes. Service nicht zufriedenstellend, man musste zu lange auf das Wiedererscheinen des Kellners warten.

Für einen schönen Abend zu zweit trotzdem eine prima Wahl.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.