About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

107 Sky Lounge Early Happy Hour

Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

107 Sky Lounge Early Happy Hour

Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
2-for-1 Cocktails (excludes beer and wine). Half Price Appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 16, 2016 - Jul 16, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.
Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Hold off on the BBQ this year and treat Dad to a meal he won't forget, 832 feet above the Las Vegas Strip.Book your reservation today for the whole family.

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Romantic
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
7 More
Special Occasion
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Romantic
The Strip
Scenic View
The Strip
Special Occasion
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Stratosphere Hotel & Casino ›

scenic view (730)
special occasion (658)
romantic (611)
See All
fit for foodies (207)
hot spot (158)
notable wine list (156)
good for groups (137)
great for lunch (100)
late-night find (98)
neighborhood gem (58)
great for brunch (55)
vibrant bar scene (48)
kid-friendly (27)
great for outdoor dining (22)
 (8)
 (8)
 (3)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
6372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I booked this reservation months ago bac ...

Dined 3 days ago

I booked this reservation months ago back in the UK. My husband always wines and dines me back home, I wanted to reciprocate to go some way of saying "Thank you" for him being the wonderful man he is. I wanted it to be a special occasion. It was that, ten times over. I have never tasted steak like it, the food was superb and considering we live in Ludlow one of the 'foody' capitals of England, the meal was devine. One day we will return to Vegas and we will return to the Stratosphere........by night.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vACATION

Dined 4 days ago

I would not make this dinning room a weekly thing due to the price

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, food was excellent, great serv ...

Dined 4 days ago

As usual, food was excellent, great service and awesome view.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and superb views

Dined 5 days ago

On holiday with my family and booked this for a special dinner one night. Food was to die for, I had the surf and turf and the others had steaks. All cooked to perfection. Amazing views all around and we timed it nicely for the sunset.

Tags: brunch, fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service3

Excellent view. Nice place for special c ...

Dined 6 days ago

Excellent view. Nice place for special celebrations.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brilliant place for a special occasion. ...

Dined 6 days ago

Brilliant place for a special occasion. Great views over the strip and surrounding areas as restaurant rotates. Love the food, love the wine. Love everything about this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great! View was spectacular!!

Dined 7 days ago

Food was great! View was spectacular!!

food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Fantastic view and great food

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was sumptuous coupled with scenic city skyline view at the top of Stratosphere. We ordered a filet mignon with lobster and wagyu beef sandwich. The filet mignon was pretty tender and the lobster was very succulent. The wagyu beef sandwich was good too. Not to forget there lobster bisque soup was just simply amazing. Don't be surprised if you happened to see someone jumping down the building, haha! There are actually a theme park with roller coaster ride and bungy jumping activities going on at the roof top of the building. There was also a observatory deck with drinking counter in between the restaurant floor and the roof. The food can be a little pricey, but for special occasion, I would recommend this venue for a nice meal and outing. It was an experience 😊👍🏻 I would have to spell out a minus point here was that the server was not very responsive. For every request that we put up, the server took a very long time to get back to us. We even have to remind her once or twice to get our request fulfilled. We had our brunch around 11 am, and it wasn't as crowded in the restaurant though. Thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Great food

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great view good food poor Service. Made people wait even with empty tables

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best View in the Country For Dinner! Ste ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Best View in the Country For Dinner! Steaks are great along with the Sea Food Platter. Make sure you get a window seat and enjoy the view.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply amazing. The view was great and t ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Simply amazing. The view was great and the food spectacular! Definitely a must go while in Vegas.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The 360 degree view of Vegas alone is wo ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The 360 degree view of Vegas alone is worth every penny spent at Top of the World! If you're lucky enough to get the full moon like we did, then you can put it in your diary as a memorable night indeed!! Our waitress, Jeanne, was friendly, kind, on top of her game and very patient with the 6 of us.....she was the kind of waitress that you would see in a movie of Las Vegas back in the day. Loved her! The fixed menu gave a taste of everything at a reasonable price.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great view

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great view

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is fabulous! The views ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

This restaurant is fabulous! The views are amazing!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

the view was outstanding and the service ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

the view was outstanding and the service was excellent. the food was mediocre for the price. we expected better food. portions were ok but tastewise nothing outstanding. all in all we would recommend this to a friend for the view. thank you.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE, FOOD IS VERY TASTY ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE, FOOD IS VERY TASTY AND VIEW IS WONDERFUL

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

karenj8838

Dined on May 21, 2016

Initially seated at an inside table, lower level. Asked to be seated by the window & told it would be an hour wait as those folks had reservations. We pointed out we had a reservation but weren't moved. 5 minutes later, I looked up to see an empty table. We asked to be moved and were told there were no empty tables until we pointed it out. The hostess called inside & was told 3 window tables were open. We were moved. Ricky, our server came to us & asked if we're celebrating. We said 'no' so he said the celebration was tonight's special of wagyu beef, Oscar style-$79. 10 mins later, my husband tried to order the special but they were sold out & Ricky said you could order the filet Oscar style for $68 - he did. Ceasar salad and lobster bisque were good. My ribeye (cooked medium, as requested) was chewy. The filet was cooked medium rare (to order) but was average in flavor and texture. The manager came to our table to ask how my husband was enjoying the wagyu. WHAT? We told him it was a filet as the wagyu was sold out (?). He did a poor job of pretending he already knew that. Service - good. View - great. Food - below average. Hostess station and manager - clueless. We had a $30 steak with a $40 view. So disappointed in our first meal in Vegas.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Food and wine prices have increased ove ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food and wine prices have increased over the years. This visit was beyond the comfortable point. Service was less than adequate. Wine priced way above the premium hotels in town. This visit, the only thing good was the view.

Tags: scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice evening here. The ser ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a very nice evening here. The server was very good and helpful! He pointed out that one side dish would be enough for 2 people to share! This meant we could order one potato side and one veg side per couple. The food was absolutely amazing! I go here every time I'm in Vegas! Thanks for a memorable evening!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole relaxing evening was relaxing ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The whole relaxing evening was relaxing and very scenic during daylight and the lights during darkness. The service was impeccable. Very friendly, attentive and informative. ALL the food was soooo delicious, cooked as requested and the presentation was very desirable. We would recommend this Restaurant for any Special Occasion. It was expensive, so save it for a Special Occasion and you won't be disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service high atop the Str ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food and service high atop the Stratosphere hotel. As you slowly rotate around the building, you will enjoy fine food, wine, and helpful friendly service. I have visited twice, once for a romantic dinner and another time for a business dinner. Both times the service was excellent and the food was delicious. Afterwards, enjoy free entry to the observation deck which comes free ($20 value per person). Recommend but come prepared to spend a minimum of $50 per-person and more realistically, $100 per person.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service with incredible view ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Outstanding service with incredible views and a wonderful unique experience. Food cooked to perfection and friendly and welcoming from every staff member

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Views of Vegas were great! Food good but ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Views of Vegas were great! Food good but not worth the high price, luke warm when served.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always an amzing dining experience....

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Always an amzing dining experience....

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Top of the World is our first restau ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

The Top of the World is our first restaurant destination when we go to Vegas. Waylon, our favorite waiter, has been there for 20 years, and never steers us wrong on what is good that night. The sommelier (Dean, I believe) is most helpful too. We have an appy and a drink at the bar before dinner, taking in the wonderful view. Good cuts of meat, filet mignon being our favorite. Pricey, but we dine there at most once a year. The best views in town make the cost worth every penny.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing

Dined on May 18, 2016

Amazing food and wine, this place must be on your list of things to do in Vegas . 5 stars

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great place to celebrate an anniversary dinner, most amazing view, excellent food and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I went on Monday for our wed ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

My wife and I went on Monday for our wedding anniversary. Tremendous view of Las Vegas. Steaks were very good. Not sure the overall experience can be topped for an anniversary dinner unless planning to return yearly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

steak not delivered hot

Dined on May 17, 2016

I ordered steak and lobster but the steak was not delivered hot. The service was friendly. The view was fantastic. I was nervous about dining near the top of Stratosphere because its height but was not an issue.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend. Foid, service view fantastic.

Dined on May 17, 2016

Fantastic food and svc. Lobster bisque filled with lobster. Delicious! Chilean sea bass deletable. Bok choy accompaniment was cooked perfectly. 360 degree fantastic. Always bring out-of-town guests here. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Will visit anytime we're in Vegas!! Gre ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Will visit anytime we're in Vegas!! Great experience!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Culinary delights up above Vegas.

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

The views from the revolving restaurant are great. One minute you can see the strip, a few minutes later downtown and always, the beautiful surrounding mountains. Food and service are always good. Decided to come right before dusk to see the shadows on the mountains, followed by the lights of Vegas.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impressed

Dined on May 15, 2016

Went the night before for just drinks and i think everyone should go at night because the view is just incredible. Very romantic or just chill with a couple friends. At lunch the next day the view is still impressive but not as beautiful as night with the lights of the city. The service was very good, our waitress was polite, dealt with a menu questions well and very timely. The food was quick to come out as well and it was delicious. The lunch servings were large and we could not finish the food though it was amazing. We had mixed reviews with the drinks. My friends did not enjoy their drinks as much as i enjoyed mine. I would go again for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Restaurant with a view

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very good food, attentive serving staff and reasonably priced wines. We enjoyed a lovely dinner gazing over the lights of Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view. Superb food. Great tasting d ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great view. Superb food. Great tasting drinks and the service was friendly.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Very nice view and people ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great service. Very nice view and people were super friendly. Would recommend to anyone who loves views! Best at night!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Disappointed

Dined on May 14, 2016

This is the third time that I have now not had a great meal at the TOTW restaurant. The food was sent back 3 times for one of our party before they got it right. I also feel that adding the service charge onto the bill for a meal that was not great is poor especially when it's $164. The reason we return is the view, absolutely stunning.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service & Food

Dined on May 14, 2016

Arrived and seated promptly. Joey was our waiter and extremely knowledgeable about the food and pointing out the various places as we rotated around. Even came by when a "sky jumper" was jumping so we had an opportunity to see, ended up seeing 4. Joey was very attentive even though he had several other tables we saw him attending to as well. Food and drink was excellent-no complaints. Highly recommend!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

View and food

Dined on May 14, 2016

The view was spectacular and the food was very delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Surprised at how nice it was at the top ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Surprised at how nice it was at the top of the Stratosphere.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.