About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Restaurant Photos

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel
Rack of Lamb
Smoked salmon
Free Range Chicken With Roasted Apple And Brie
Cheese Plate
crab cake
Roasted Pork Belly
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Duck Breast
Creme Brulee
Sea bass
Beef Carpaccio
Cheesecake Lollipops
Banana Bread Pudding
Grilled Portobello
Petit Filet With Lump Crab Cake
Surf And Turf
Southern Mary
Roasted Pork Belly With Chimmichuri
Filet Mignon
Roasted Pancetta Wrapped Kurobuta Pork Tenderloin
Lobster Bisque
Petite Filet Mignon
Petit Filet With Lobster Tail
Fettuccine Alfredo With Seafood
Center Cut Filet
Gin Tonic
Butter
Bread
Roast Chicken Breast
turkey club
Caesar salad with salmon
Green Papaya Salad With Salty Crab
Pan Seared Scallops

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Las Vegas
Scenic View
Las Vegas
Special Occasion
Las Vegas
6 More
Most Booked
Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
The Strip
Romantic
The Strip
Scenic View
The Strip
Special Occasion
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Stratosphere Hotel & Casino ›

scenic view (730)
special occasion (646)
romantic (588)
See All
fit for foodies (211)
hot spot (155)
notable wine list (141)
good for groups (136)
great for lunch (94)
late-night find (86)
neighborhood gem (54)
great for brunch (46)
vibrant bar scene (45)
kid-friendly (30)
great for outdoor dining (28)
Sort By:
Newest
6615 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As a Vegas local, there are many places ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined a day ago

As a Vegas local, there are many places to have a nice meal for a special occasion. Quite honestly, there isn't a better view in Vegas to have dinner at than Top of the World.

Having been to Top of the World several times now over the course of several years, the place is fairly consistent. The food is good, but there is a tradeoff on value to get the view. Which is fine, the view is quite amazing, and being able to get a 360 degree view of the city is something that you have to see to believe.

The food is pretty much your common steakhouse fare. The wine list is a little small compared to other places, but that should be expected (I'm sure storage space up at the top goes for a premium). The service is where things can get a little iffy. In terms of taking your order, it's all good. Drink/bar service seems to be slow and always has been when I've gone in there.

When we arrived, we requested an outer ring table, and was told that it would be about 45 minutes (which is fine, they would have seated us immediately elsewhere). We took a pager and headed up to the observation deck to wait. Less than 30 minutes later, the pager went off and we headed back down to the restaurant, and was promptly checked in and seated. The hostess asked us where we were from and asked if it was a special occasion. We informed her that it was an anniversary and she wished us the best - that's about where it ended (I could easily name 2 dozen places of similar price-range on the strip that would do a lot more when they heard it was a special occasion). The waiter didn't seem to care and the ultimate slap in the face was when the restaurant photographer offered photos to all the tables around us, except ours. Maybe it's because we're 2 guys and that would be weird to them? Did I try to flag her down? No, the fact that she just walked by our table was enough.

Next time, I'll be going elsewhere - I won't be at the "top of the world", but at least I'll feel welcomed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Paying for the view

 
 (Yorkshire)
·Dined a day ago

Paying for the view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great atmosphere. Excellent service.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great atmosphere. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Chef's tasting menu was excellent, a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

The Chef's tasting menu was excellent, as was the wine flight that accompanied it. The views were spectacular. Our one concern was that the long walk through the casino and mall area of the Stratosphere hotel were decidedly LESS than upscale. Passing fast food restaurants that smelled of grease fryers and cheap stores did not set a good tone for an elegant evening. Once we reached the restaurant the views and food were excellent, but I would suggest a separate entrance if this is to remain a $$$$$ restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

This place was amazing! Awesome service ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

This place was amazing! Awesome service and great food for the price! It's a must experience everyone should encounter while in Vegas!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic time for an out of town visito ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic time for an out of town visitor. Great views, after diner things to see. A bit pricy, just being a little extra cash.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Was so ready to eat here based on review ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Was so ready to eat here based on reviews, but it was one of the worst steak meals I have ever "tried" to eat. The steak and also my son's were the worst rib eyes we have ever had. And I am including steak purchased at grocery stores. We were given some compensation because we had eaten half. That is only true if you consider that we put it in our mouths and then had to take out because it was gristle and unchewable.

Sides were good as was dessert. I would not go back. Even after price break still over $300 for 3 people. I can buy a LOT of steak at Sams for that and fix myself. Being able to see Vegas in the round was interesting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Excellent food and service. Little on th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service. Little on the expensive side but it's Vegas. Enjoyed the view and service was very polite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best of the dinner was the duplo cho ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

The best of the dinner was the duplo chocolate dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fantastic view and food. The waiter did ...

 
 (Yosemite)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic view and food. The waiter did a fantastic job making us feel special. Lots of entertainment during dinner, while the restaurant is rotating and there is sky-jumpers from the top of the roof

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David S was our server. He was exception ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

David S was our server. He was exceptional--attentive, helpful, parient, friendly.

Great evening. Thank you

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, Top of the World was good. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Overall, Top of the World was good. The view is absolutely amazing, as expected, overlooking Vegas with a scenic mountain backdrop. Stunning. The variety of food was not as great as I had hoped, but still large enough to satisfy many people. My steak was a little overcooked but still good (my wife's was cooked as ordered).

The service was outstanding. Our waiter was friendly and responsive to every request and stayed on top of our drinks making sure we never went without.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It's all about the view!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

It's all about the view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Outstanding and a must do when in Las Ve ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Outstanding and a must do when in Las Vegas. Food, service and breathtaking views make for a wonderful evening. We will be back again the next time we are back in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic, spent my fiancés 4 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Absolutely fantastic, spent my fiancés 40th birthday here

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Waiter service was excellent and view th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Waiter service was excellent and view the main draw card was the view. Group of 10 with a few of the meals not correct prepared in way cooked (too raw etc). Very nice that 5 small cakes were provided to celebrate the birthdays occurring. Would definitely eeturn

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Rafael our server was awesome, the food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Rafael our server was awesome, the food was great and the panoramic views of the strip and surrounding area was great. Desert was awesome also. If ever back in Vegas will definitely go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant had a fabulous view and t ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The restaurant had a fabulous view and the service was great. I was very disappointed in the taste of the food. My husband and I could not eat the second course. The steaks were tender with no flavor. I liked the overall experience and although I was with my family. It would be great for a romantic dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

First I would like to say that I made my ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

First I would like to say that I made my reservation at least 5 weeks in advance. Upon arrival I was not able to get a window seating as promised even though I was promptly on time. I was told that if I wanted to be seated at the window I would have to wait another hour even though there were empty seats available. I am a local who had company who flew in from the East Coast who I was trying to show a special time. No one seemed to care. To make matters worse the people seated across from us at the window for a solid 2 hours continued to get up from the table ,stand up and take hundreds of pictures blocking what little view we had and were very annoying all evening. Again your establishment did not seem to care. They stayed there for a total of two hours drank glasses of water, had a appetizer and split deserts. Never ordering a meal. I really hope the waitress enjoyed her tip. Again no one seemed to care. After such a terrible experience and the cost I paid I really do not ever plan to come back or refer anyone to your restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

A lovely place I've chosen to celebrate ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

A lovely place I've chosen to celebrate my birthday, and stupendous sunset time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Food was great but you definitely pay fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great but you definitely pay for it.

but worth it for a special occasion

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

outstanding one of a kind view of Vegas, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

outstanding one of a kind view of Vegas, excellent food and service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view from the restaurant is what you ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The view from the restaurant is what you pay for here! Be prepared to wait, even if you have a reservation (and be sure to reserve a spot!). The food is good but extremely pricey. Would recommend the bar/lounge to get the view without the expense! There's MUCH better dining options in Las Vegas!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Have dined here several times and have a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Have dined here several times and have always had great food and great service

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was on vacation with spouse, 26 yo daugh ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Was on vacation with spouse, 26 yo daughter and Mother celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. We had eaten there years ago and had a lovely time and wanted to share it with our family. Our reservations was for 6:30 and we were there early and seated at 6:15pm. Rebecca was our server and said she had a gentleman assisting her. I immediately informed her that we did have a show at 9:30 so we needed to be done in plenty of time so we would not be late. She said "Oh that won't be a problem"... PROBLEM... She took forever just to

deliver cocktails and wine! Assistant kept our water glasses full and another man delivered a selection of breads and butters. Rolls were hard as rocks. The butter, though supposedly flavored did nothing for my tastebuds. When dinner was finally delivered Rebecca was so busy floating around the other tables shes didn't get by to check on us until we were

halfway thru the meal. Then we sat and waited ignored! It was 8:45 and I was ticked I finally grabbed the assistant and said we needed to leave... So Rebecca comes back with 2 desserts and asks if my husband wants coffee??? They didn't have enough class to give everyone free dessert at the table much less ASK if anyone else wanted dessert!!!! She just brought out the 2 desserts that automatically came as part of the chef's tasting entree. I never received a discount or an apology. We got into the cab at 9:05 and made it to the show at 9:30. I WILL NEVER pay $500 for such crappy food and DISRESPECTFUL service again in my life. The view was lovely but next time I'll just go to the observation deck!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Great food, great service, great views, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food, great service, great views, a great experience. All better than expected.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible view of Vegas in this rotatin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Incredible view of Vegas in this rotating restaurant atop the Stratosphere. An expensive adventure, however the wait staff and cuisine were quite impressive. Plan on about $120 / person. The Stratosphere is a bit run down, but the restaurant stands out as a gem.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We have a great experience the food was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We have a great experience the food was amazing . We ordered filet minon and it was the best we ever had

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good quality of service and food alike, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Good quality of service and food alike, although very pricey.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The server was not clear about the menu ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The server was not clear about the menu nor the special. The food was cold and sub par in taste especially for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Food was good rather than great, but it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was good rather than great, but it pales to insignificance as you'll spend most of your visit looking at the stunning views. Well worth a visit!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Lovely meal, views at night are amazing, ...

 
 (Northampton)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Lovely meal, views at night are amazing, well worth a visit

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I have been to Vegas Top of The World on ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I have been to Vegas Top of The World on several times and it is ALWAYS a treat!!!! This time was my boyfriends birthday and I had a birthday cake made for him, It was so good we ate on it everyday we were in Vegas. Red Velvet, he loved it!! Making AWSOME memories!

Our waitress was very good and the food was great too!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff, very friendly. Great food, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great staff, very friendly. Great food, the view is amazing. The best restaurant I have been too.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. We truly enjoyed o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Wonderful experience. We truly enjoyed ourselves. The view was amazing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view was spectacular. Food was deli ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The view was spectacular. Food was delicious, and service was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food, great service, fabulous ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Fantastic food, great service, fabulous views of Las Vegas. Loved it.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I really enjoyed the view. dinner was go ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the view. dinner was good my fettuccine was a lil salty.but good.i would pick something else if you ever go again..beautiful restaurant and everyone was very nice.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great experience, too notch ser ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

It was a great experience, too notch service from our waitress Rebecca! Food was yummy and view was breathe taking!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and best view.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food and best view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.