Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (511)
Special Occasion (443)
Romantic (408)
See All
Good for a Date (373)
Good for Anniversaries (331)
Good for Birthdays (240)
Quiet Conversation (162)
Worth the Drive (136)
Fun (131)
Tasting Menu (125)
Creative Cuisine (106)
Business Meals (92)
Good for Groups (83)
Cozy (82)
Notable Wine List (81)
Fit for Foodies (71)
Pre/post Theatre (66)
Hot Spot (65)
Casual (61)
Great for Lunch (60)
People Watching (58)
Handcrafted Cocktails (53)
Late-night Find (53)
Authentic (42)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Comfort Food (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Happy Hour (28)
Great for Brunch (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Modern Decor (17)
Disabled Access (16)
Seasonal (14)
Historic (14)
Great Beer (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Family Style (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Vegan (9)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Organic (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Live Sports (5)
Waterfront (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
9015 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing wine list and a world class view! Impressive reservation system. The menu left a lottle to be desired. Seasoning meat before cooking it adds all the flavor. Fyi

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great atmosphere with a spectacular view of all of Las Vegas. Schedule your reservation for right after sundown to see the twilight and the strip come alive.
A little freaky is the sky jumpers though. From an outside deck above the restaurant they jump off the tower in a controlled decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The view made the night - it was breath taking - but to say it was only the view would be unfair as the food and the service were excellent. It was expensive but when everything was taken into account it would be hard not to say it was worth every penny.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a great experience at the restaurant with a wonder server named Joey. I would have to say he was truly one of the most polite servers we have ever had. I highly recommend On Top Of The World restaurant for anyone and any age to enjoy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic service! I would think it's a better experience later in the day ambience-wise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome experience to add to your to-do list when visiting Las Vegas. The lunch special was fantastic and very reasonable for a romantic meal in the day. Wait staff was very attentive and fast. A 3 course meal is the perfect timing to go full circle for the great views and watching the brave jumpers!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Fun, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was very nice along with the environment however the location of the building along with the building itself was very poor and in need of refurbishment.

Also I feel the food was a little overpriced as I got a stake and my sister had the lambs, which were both the same cost but she received 3 pieces of meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I found the food to be too salty. Not worth the price. You pay for the view.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I had a wonderful time. View was amazing. Food was cooked to perfection. And last the service was great. I will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent choice to celebrate a birthday meal. Everything from the service, food, and scenery was exceptional. It was well worth the cost.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

We went to this Restaurant to celebrate our Anniversaries there were 4 of us celebrating 40 years of marriage . Everything was perfect what a great memory. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Es un restaurante hermoso, excelente comida. Y la atención es espectacular, todos muy amables.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server that evening was unsatisfactory. He never welcomed us to the restaurant or introduced himself. He literally walked up to our table and said "can I get your drinks". Other staff members at the restaurant were much more friendly and helpful than our main server that evening.

Our friend was celebrating her wedding engagement and we chose to dine at Top of the World restaurant. Unfortunately two individuals out of our group of six had to return their main course as it was not prepared appropriately. Food overall was average.

In general I would recommend this establishment as a place for cocktails while enjoying a beautiful view of the city. I would not recommend this place for dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Joel was attentive, friendly , professional and efficient. Our table for 5 at the outermost rim was perfect overlooking at the bejeweled city of Las Vegas! Most of your employees at the restaurant entrance are welcoming and know their job well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

In all my travels, This by far has been my absolute favorite dining experience. The ambiance was so Beautiful, breathe taking and calming. The food was excellent, seasoned perfectly, tender and savory!!
I plan to return upon my next trip to Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated 30 years of marriage. Great food, ambiance, professional photos and scenes .!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We went here for a late lunch after our wedding and it was fantastic. The food was incredible and the staff was really friendly. Will definitely be coming back for our anniversary. Highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Usually I like the food but these time the chicken was really bad. I also had to wait 30 mins to get a table and in general the service was very slow.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

It was fabulous as always, this is our third time coming for a special birthday dinner.
Always easy access in making a reservation.
We live Santa Barbara California.
We love coming to sun city.
Thank you for being in Las Vegas.
Emelda & Lupe Soto

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

The Top of the World Restaurant was a fun place for my group of 5 friends to enjoy our last night in Vegas. We were seated immediately at 7 Pmand stayed until about 9 or so. You can't beat the atmosphere here. If you're able to, make a dinner reservation right before sunset, so you can watch the sun go behind the mountains and Vegas come to life!

While this place is spendy (cocktails at $15+, etc), I would recommend this restaurant and bar to anyone and everyone for the views alone. From your table you can watch people bungee jump from the building and ride the rides at the top of the tower.

My group stayed for cocktails and dessert and had so much fun. It really completed our trip and was a perfect place to wind down and reminisce on memories from our trip!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I were visiting Las Vegas for the first time, and we were looking for somewhere special to eat one of the evenings. Top of the World was an amazing experience. The views were incredible, and it was nice to not feel rushed to finish our meal. We were there as day transitioned to night, so it was great to see everything start to light up. Our meal was wonderful! Yes, it was an expensive dinner, but it was perfect for a special occasion. Definitely recommend for a special evening!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome views! Definitely going there for the ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Top of the world will always be a special place for us. We love the cuisine, love the views, and the service is always exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We spent our last night in Vegas dining here. The Stratosphere itself looks dated however this restaurant is far from it. What a great evening it was service was faultless, food was phenomenal and the view was out of this world. Would recommended this place and will certainly visit again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was great. View was awesome. Ambiance great. Food was ok. Told them it was birthday for 4 people and they didn't acknowledge. Had the chicken and skin was lump and greasy. Steak was good. Would have sent chicken back if had more time

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Jeff was absolutely wonderful. Although after many years away I was disappointed to find my fav dessert (ChocStratTower) no longer being served.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Really enjoyed our dining experience. While pretty expensive, the food was amazing and the views even more so. The service was top notch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Beautiful view, great food and service. It's a bit pricey and the menu is small but we look forward to going again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Well priced. Amazing view. Inattentive server. Lady with water pitcher was excellent. Very lame wine service. Empty wine glass for most of meal.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 8, 2017

This was an unforgettable experience. The service was amazing. The food was the best I had in Vegas. The view is awesome and spectacular!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Vegan, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We had been to this restaurant before and it was amazing, however the second time we came for my daughters 21st birthday it was only ok. The best part was the view, we timed our reservation for sunset and it was the highlight of the evening. We were a party of 6. Two ordered seafood pasta and the lobster was so overcooked it bounced. One ordered the steak rare and it was medium rare. I had the duck (my first time having duck) and it was perfect (almost everyone had a taste). The two orders of chicken were meh! not interesting at all. The service was exceptional though. Most likely will not return, for the price of the food we will find something on the strip for our next celebration.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We had an amazing time at the Top of the World restaurant. The most beautiful view and amazing food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Amazing experience, the view its beautiful !! Food its delicious the wine selection its great, the atmosphere its very classy and relaxing i won't recommended for kids uner 12 just because its a really quiet place. And after diner you can enjoy more of this amazing view on the open door deck observatory or some great drinks at the bar.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very beautiful had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This is one of our favorite spots when we travel to Vegas. Never disappointed. Highly recommend it for food, view, and service. :-)

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Overall a nice experience with good food and great service. No one had any problem with the slow rotation, entres a bit over priced but with the view was worth it!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The staff and food preparers do not take advantage of the location (top of the world views of Las Vegas). They earn your money with great service and great food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Beautiful setting with unbeatable view and the food was fantastic! We loved it

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The most I ever paid for an overcooked steak that made me ill later. Skip the restaurant and check out the views from the lounge.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We requested a window view, previously, the young lady that set us told us that there weren't any, when I saw a table. She said that we would have to wait. So we waited. So then after awhile I looked and the table was still available. I said something and they finally set us.
Also, I posted and called to mention that our occasion was for my wife's birthday, and there was nothing special that was done other than me ordering a cake after I realized that you'll wasn't going to do anything. I was very disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.