Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel

Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere, and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, farm raised Colorado lamb, and line caught seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome, and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience guaranteed to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand crafted cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert while gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley floor. After dinner, enjoy happy hour in our 107 Sky Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm-7pm. Includes Half price appetizers and 2-for-1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10:30pm-1am half price appetizers, 1am-close 2-for-1 cocktails. DJ Entertainment 7days a week playing house music from 11pm-Close.

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Fish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Specials 11:00 to 3:30 daily.
Dinner from 11:00am to 11:00pm daily.

Cross Street:
Sahara Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 380-7764

Website:
http://www.topoftheworldlv.com/

Entertainment:
Live DJs 11pm to 4am daily in the 107 Sky Lounge.

Parking Details:
Hotel Valet and Self Parking available.

Executive Chef:
Claude Gaty

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you have any special requests for your reservation please contact us directly.
-Cake requests(3 day notice required) and /or arrangements to have a bottle of wine or champagne at your table prior to being seated. Please call 702-380-7764
-For Proposal Packages offered, please call 702-380-4777

Private Dining

Private Dining with a View, high above Las Vegas. Fine dining and breathtaking panoramas for groups of ten or more. Featuring variety of special menus, served by private wait staff. Bar, wine service, desserts for any occasion. Complimentary admission to the Tower's Observation Decks/Ride Level.

Top of the World Restaurant - Stratosphere Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (515)
Romantic (426)
Special Occasion (416)
See All
Good for a Date (358)
Good for Anniversaries (356)
Good for Birthdays (211)
Quiet Conversation (169)
Worth the Drive (123)
Fun (106)
Cozy (98)
Tasting Menu (96)
Creative Cuisine (91)
Notable Wine List (74)
Business Meals (71)
Good for Groups (70)
Fit for Foodies (67)
Pre/post Theatre (67)
Hot Spot (64)
Modern Decor (60)
Authentic (51)
Handcrafted Cocktails (45)
Late-night Find (42)
Historic (40)
Great for Lunch (35)
Outstanding Value (35)
People Watching (35)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Family Style (30)
Casual (29)
Happy Hour (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Great for Brunch (23)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Healthy (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Seasonal (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Great Beer (9)
Open Kitchen (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Organic (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Fireplace (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Private Room (2)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
8353 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 hours ago

Everything was perfect! Food was delicious, nice selection to choose from. View was spectacular and most of all the staff was attentive and attentive. Would recommend to everyone!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined 21 hours ago

Excellent food! Service was outstanding! Jeff made some fabulous recommendations. Loved the view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was almost perfect. I ordered a medium rare steak but it came as medium. I would have sent it back but the horseradish with parmesan crust was so superb I ended up eating the steak anyway. I'd like to see a little few more options regarding the beer they had available on tap. My wife enjoyed the seafood alfredo. Our server, Glenn, knew what to say, when to say it, and made sure he asked when we DIDN'T have a mouthful of food. Best server in the world. Needless to say, the view is spectacular. My wife and I plan to go back at night when the view has to be amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Great views of Vegas and The Strip! Really fun to watch the SkyJumpers freefalling past your window.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was delicious and the view of the strip is spectacular!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent! Was a great dinner, great atention, we loved It.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been wanting to try the Top of the World for sometime now. I thought that taking my wife there for her birthday was the perfect opportunity. Our server's name was Brian. He had the best guest service that we have experienced. He had the entire menu memorized and was able to offer suggestions without reviewing any notes. Our table was furthest from the window but still provided an amazing view. I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Experience was wonderful from start to finish!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Worth the cab ride up to it, not a good neighborhood for walking. Food/service was the best we had in Vegas. A beautiful evening for our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

First had drinks in the Sky 107 Lounge....best dirty martini in town. Then we had a fabulous dinner....filet mignon was so tender and cooked perfectly. Pat was our server and he gave us the perfect amount of attention without interfering in our special evening. Truly a special night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The waitstaff was attentive and engaging. Having a professional photographer was great to capture the group gathering and the scenic view. The occasional bungee jumper added excitement!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful service our server Eric was great, food was amazing, view is stunning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was outstanding. Flavorful and our orders cooked to perfection. The view is spectacular and the service, particularly from our waiter, Glenn was extraordinary.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Food, service and views were top class! We ordered from the chef tasting menu which was divine.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful view of Las Vegas. The best service I have had in years!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

The Stratosphere Top of the world restaurant has really good food wonderful wine and the service was amazing. Dalia is a great server who we ask for every trip to Vegas. The view is fantastic as well. It is a must for any trip to Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Second time here! Always a pleasure. I will continue to dine here.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice view. Welcoming staff. OKAY food but expensive.

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Very lovely dinner. We saw an awesome view of Las Vegas as the floor turned. The food was awesome. Steak was actually cooked for both of us as ordered.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Es war ein wunderschöner Abend und ein gemüdliches tolles Essen von perfekter Qualität. Wir werden die schönen Momente nicht vergessen und haben den den Service lange in Erinnerung. Ein klares Daumen hoch top.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

It was my 2nd time dining there and I really enjoyed myself . It was my girlfriends birthday, she had always wanted to dine there. The evening made her feel special on her birthday.🙂

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The view was lovely. The greeter must of had a bad day because she had a VERY FUNKY attitude. I made reservations 1 month prior to have a window view.. she sat me 2 rows away from the window.. I advised her that I had made reservations for a window view.. she then replied "well, we don't have any window views.. but you can wait an hour until one becomes available... REALLY!? The food was mediocre... honestly I can't even remember what I ordered.. but I do remember the bill $175. OVERRATED, STAFF NEED ADDITIONAL TRAINING, FOOD PRICES DOES NOT... I REPEAT.. DOES NOT MATCH THE QUALITY. You've all been warned!!

Tags: Scenic View, Disabled Access, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for a meal after our wedding , amazing views , excellent service and delicious food

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

My daughter and I went to the Top of the World Restaurant while we were on vacation. We were excited to go for the view but found great food and drinks too. The staff was outstanding also. We'll definitely go again if we are in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The Caesar Salad was amazing. I had a filet mignon and it was perfection. Walking into the hotel that holds this gem I began to have doubts since it was mediocre at best but I'm glad I didn't let that discourage me. The food was well worth the $20 taxi ride.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome experience to have while in Vegas! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

We went for our anniversary dinner and we enjoyed the meal and the views from our window table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food could be better for the price. You. Should also include a salad with the entree to give diners more for their money. The view was honestly better than the food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

I took my husband here for his birthday mainly for the city view! The food was good, drinks were not as strong as I expected but nonetheless pretty good. My waiter Max was very knowledgeable about the menu options, gave great feedback and recommendations while routinely checking in on us. I made a reservation, my reservation time was honor; table was ready and staff accommodated my view request. Overall really lovely place for a special occasion. Thank you TopOfTheWorld❤️

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I enjoyed the views and the overall atmosphere. However some of the sauces that came with the prawn cocktail was too spicy/citrusy, we nearly chocked.
The food itself was gorgeous and very filling.
The drink was very expensive for the amount you got especially the wine selection.
I would recommend this restaurant for its spectacular views, but do bare in mind it can be expensive, average for 2 people $250+ for 2 courses.
The service was good, topped up with water all the time, and nice warm bread rolls with a selection of butters on arrival.
Definitely worth doing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Top of the World was a great experience! The view is breathtaking, and the food was very good! The prices are exorbitant, but for a very special occasion, perhaps it's worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter was great but when we ask if the lobster was cooked he offered to return it to chef. Chef proceeded to re-cook it which made it worse. Not one time did the manager come by. The took off a drink a something of the lobster. Still spent $153 for a shared meal, 1 drink. Won't do that again. I could have went back to Paris hotel or 31 steaks and had a wonderful meal now just out $153 for nothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place to eat, the views are amazing and the staff was very attentive ans friendly. It was a bit pricey but the food was delicious so it was well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Perfect experience for our anniversary. Top notch friendly excellent service, wonderful atmosphere, scenic views, excellent food, the evening could not have been any better. This is a wonderful restaurant and I wish we could return more often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Steak was tender and delicious. Twice baked potato was huge- enough for sharing and over the top flavor! Service was excellent, friendly and attentive, but not bothersome. Waiter knew the menu well, and was able to answer questions about the wine list. View of Las Vegas is magnificent!! We even saw someone bungee from the level above us! You must pay for the view though because it was a very, very expensive dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Spectacular view, especially when you see people bungee jumping outside the window.
Service was good and efficient and the experience was fun and relaxed.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had a great meal and cocktails at Top of the World.

Our server, Joey, was incredible and had great knowledge of the views and the menu. He was FAB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch. Service was extremely slow for it not being that busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was amazing but, everything was very expensive. We expected higher prices but everything was very overpriced. The view is amazing though, definitely nice for a date night. We were their for vacation and I would say Top of the World is something you should experience at least once if you can afford it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.