Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Luce - InterContinental San FranciscoLuce - InterContinental San Francisco
(1265)
$$$$
Contemporary American | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 16 times today
Cafe FlorianCafe Florian
(17)
$$$$
American | Foster City, Peninsula
Booked 11 times today
Big 4 RestaurantBig 4 Restaurant
(995)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Nob Hill, San Francisco
Booked 42 times today
AlimentAliment
(239)
$$$$
Californian | Downtown / Union Square, San Francisco
Booked 21 times today
Laurel Court Restaurant & Bar - Fairmont San FranciscoLaurel Court Restaurant & Bar - Fairmont San Francisco
(796)
$$$$
Californian | Nob Hill, San Francisco
Booked 44 times today
Tonga Room & Hurricane Bar - Fairmont San FranciscoTonga Room & Hurricane Bar - Fairmont San Francisco
(1948)
$$$$
Asian | Nob Hill, San Francisco
Booked 22 times today
Sons & DaughtersSons & Daughters
(938)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Nob Hill, San Francisco
Booked 6 times today
BoucheBouche
(698)
$$$$
French | Downtown / Union Square, San Francisco
Booked 22 times today
Jeanne D'Arc - Cornell Hotel De FranceJeanne D'Arc - Cornell Hotel De France
(369)
$$$$
French | Downtown / Union Square, San Francisco
Booked 7 times today
Scala's BistroScala's Bistro
(3523)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown / Union Square, San Francisco
Booked 92 times today
Burritt Room & Tavern - Mystic HotelBurritt Room & Tavern - Mystic Hotel
(558)
$$$$
American | Downtown / Union Square, San Francisco
Booked 10 times today
Cesario'sCesario's
(263)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown / Union Square, San Francisco
Booked 9 times today
Roxanne CafeRoxanne Cafe
(18)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown / Union Square, San Francisco
Booked 6 times today
Osso SteakhouseOsso Steakhouse
(619)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Nob Hill, San Francisco
Booked 68 times today
Leatherneck SteakhouseLeatherneck Steakhouse
(235)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown / Union Square, San Francisco
Booked 10 times today

About Top of the Mark

Number One Nob Hill
San Francisco, CA 94108
View Larger Map

For 70 years, the Top Of The Mark has been favored by both locals and travelers as the venue of choice, whether for an intimate rendezvous, a festive celebration or just plain fun. Located atop the InterContinental Mark Hopkins, the world-renowned sky lounge and restaurant affords a near-360 degree vista of San Francisco and the surrounding sights, including the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, the East Bay Hills, downtown and Twin Peaks.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
KINDLY NOTE THAT WE DO NOT OFFER RESERVATIONS IN THE EVENINGS FOR TAPAS/COCKTAILS AND SEAT ALL OF OUR GUESTS BASED ON A FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS.

Champagne Brunch: Sundays, 10am - 1pm

TAPAS: Daily 5pm-10pm
COCKTAILS:
Mon-Thu: 4:30pm-11:30pm
Fri & Sat: 4:30pm-12:30am
Sunday: 5pm-11:30pm

PLEASE NOTE, GUESTS UNDER 21 ARE NOT PERMITTED AFTER 10PM

Cross Street:
California & Mason Streets

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 616-6940

Website:
http://www.topofthemark.com/

Entertainment:
Ricardo Scales, jazz pianist, Wednesdays 6:30pm-11:30pm
(cover of $5 beginning at 6:00pm)

Motown at the Mark, Thursdays, 7:30pm-11:30pm
(cover of $10 beginning at 6:30pm)

Best of the Bay: bands rotate, Fridays, 9:00pm-12:30am
(cover of $10 beginning at 8:30pm)

Best of the Bay: bands rotate, Saturdays, 9:00pm-12:30am
(cover of $15 beginning at 8:30pm)

*subject to change*

PLEASE NOTE: MINORS UNDER 21 NOT PERMITTED AFTER 10 P.M.

Catering:
For parties of 20-30 guests, please call 415-616-6940

For parties of 30 or more, please call 415-616-6959

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for Sunday Brunch. Hotel garage entrance is on California Street just east of Mason Street. Extremely limited street parking available.

Public Transit:
Powell Street Cable Car; California Street Cable Car

Executive Chef:
Nenad Stefanovic

Private Party Facilities:
For parties of 20-30 guests, please call Joanna at 415-616-6940 or e-mail at Joanna.Carrasco@ihg.com

For parties of 30 or more or full buyout inquiries, please call 415-616-6959.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining: x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Champagne - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
chocolatini - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Marinated California Olives - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Chopin Martini - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Moet & Chandon Imperial Rose NV Champagne - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Lonsdale Lemonade - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Cheese Sandwich - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Martinis - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Beef Brisket Sandwich - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Dirty Chopin Martini - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
McCallan Single Malt Scotch - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Coffee - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Chicken Lettuce Wraps - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Club Sandwich - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Cream Of Mushroom Soup - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Sparkling Wine - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
The "Real Grilled Cheese" - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Bloody Mary - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Chardonnay - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Sunday Brunch - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Fish Roe - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Hanky Panky - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Top Of The Mark Martini - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
The Carnivore Martini - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Tri Color Tortilla Chips - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Vanilla Creamsicle - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Valhrona Chocolate Sea Salt, Walnut Dust, Brioche - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Crema Caltalana, Compressed Rhubarb, Granny Smith Apple Chips, Cinnamon Cream - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Nob Hill Slider Trio - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Apple Pie Dessert - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Mission Sandwich - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Latte - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Raspberry Pina Colada - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Champagne Brunch - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Wedge Salad - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Egg Salad Sandwich - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Lychee Martini - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Kentucky Tea - Knob Creek Bourbon, Honey, Lemon Juice, Sprite - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Bourbon Baked Apple Martini - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Purple Rain Martini  - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
The Surfer Martini - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Dirty Gin Martini - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Deviled Eggs - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Raspberry Martini - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Chocolate Covered Strawberries - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
green tea and mango tiramisu - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Cake - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Chocolate Cake - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Mardi Gras - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Ginger Rogers - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Cosmopolitan - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Salad - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Caviar and blinis - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Easter Brunch Dessert Table - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Easter Brunch - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Steamed Milk - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Blueberry Cream Tart - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Charcuterie platter - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Rock Shrimp Tostada - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Afternoon Tea Sandwhiches - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Only In San Francisco - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
French 75 - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Bittersweet Valhrona Chocolate - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
“Turf” Flat Kobe Beef Slider Pork Belly Quesadilla Country Pate Toast Charcuterie - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Chocolate Dipped Strawberry - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
S'mores Dessert - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA
Dessert - Top of the Mark, San Francisco, CA

Top of the Mark Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

5.0

ambience

5.0

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
See All
Scenic View (5)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Romantic (3)
Historic (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Authentic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Dancing (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
793 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

From the moment we stepped off the eleva ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

From the moment we stepped off the elevator , and were led to our beautiful window view seats, we wer treated royally.

It was our dear friend's 90th birthday. The piano player not only played her song, he also came over to say hello!

Our waitress was lovely, attentive and funny!

The buffet was delicious and eclectic. Our friend was surprised with assorted dessert samplers and a candle topped cupcake.

At the next table was a lady celebrating her 91 st birthday-- we plan to meet again next year-- same time - same place!

Tags: Romantic, Dancing, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been meaning to do the Sunday Champagne ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Been meaning to do the Sunday Champagne Brunch for years. Goddaughters visit to SF was the reason. What fun. Great views. Bottomless champagne. Endless food options. Professional, accommodating staff. Will do this again soon. Bring your appetite!!!

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Brunch I've ever had with amazing v ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Best Brunch I've ever had with amazing views. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I love Top of the Mark an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

My husband and I love Top of the Mark and have Sunday brunches on special occasions there. We love fine dining, nice food, live music which is so rare in American restaurants. It's also a nice occasion to dress up.

Tags: Historic, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to celebrate a special occas ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great place to celebrate a special occasion. Sweeping views of the city from all parts of the restaurant. Really great, though pricey champagne brunch buffet - but the caviar station and raw bar make it feel worth it and special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The Top of the Mark was the "top" resta ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The Top of the Mark was the "top" restaurant we were lucky enough to get reservations for. We came for the Sunday Brunch. Everything was unbelievable. The food presentation was amazing. The food could not have been better! We travel with our high school friends at least once a year. This year was San Francisco, Carmel and Napa Valley. Top of the Mark was the best by far!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time having Sunday Brunch at "Top ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2016

First time having Sunday Brunch at "Top of the MarK." It exceeded my expectations. The food was fresh and the selection was wonderful. The view of the city was amazing!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Top of the Mark has an excellent bru ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Top of the Mark has an excellent brunch and a fabulous view! The food was superb with lots of variety and superior quality. Views from the restaurant were phenomenal - gorgeous views over the city and bay.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely the best brunch by-far in San ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Definitely the best brunch by-far in San Francisco now! and love that there is live piano music played.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the classiest, most scenic view r ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2016

One of the classiest, most scenic view restaurants in San Francisco! The food is delicious too.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We (party of 3) attended the Sunday Brun ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2016

We (party of 3) attended the Sunday Brunch on July 31st and were very impressed with the staff, especially Jose, our waiter. He was great and made the occasion all the more special. The food was, as expected, exceptional, The view was very scenic as it was a clear day. We had been planning to have Sunday Brunch there for years and finally got around to it. It will certainly not be years before we return!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael was a wonderful waiter for Sunda ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Michael was a wonderful waiter for Sunday brunch. We loved the food and atmosphere so much!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is incredible and one of a kind ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 24, 2016

The view is incredible and one of a kind. But the service is horrendous. I have been here 4x in the last 10 months - mainly friends visiting the city want to dine here for brunch. On all 4 occasions service has been poor. Just think, the servers are only pouring champagne, coffee, water, OJ and removing dirty plates. That's it. You get your own food.

If this place did not have the view, it would be empty. My main dissatisfaction is the lack of service:

-Refills on all beverages are not timely

-Sloppy service - servers spill coffee on the saucer when pouring and they do not bother to change the saucer or wipe it up.

-Servers are slow to remove dirty plates

-No crab crackers on the buffet or even when you ask. They answer from the server is - "Oh, all the crab is cracked already". And it is not.

-Eager to cash out your check if you are dining on the later seating, as the server wants to go home and forget about you.

-Obviously servers are old time union employees that run the show. Management does not run the show. Pretty sad.

You would think for $89 a head, the service would be much better.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

The Sunday brunch is very pricey, but wo ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 24, 2016

The Sunday brunch is very pricey, but worth it!! It's strange that the city does not have many upscale Sunday buffet brunch spots. We actually WALKED uphill from Union Square to the Mark Hopkins--the last block was a killer--but it was worth it. The cold items--caviar, ikura, oysters, pate, etc. etc.--were wonderful, and the made to order waffles were "melt in the mouth." Our server, with over 40 years experience, was very attentive and hospitable.

We will make it a point to have Sunday brunch there again if we ever visit SF again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite restaurant f ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 24, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurant for brunch. We always request for the "weepers" section of the restaurant - the view is spectacular. Our recent visit to the Mark - service was exceptional. Food: that day they had lamb, prime rib and grilled pork in addition to their traditional breakfast plus many many more items such as caviar, oysters, crab, prawns.....

Dessert: Almond tea cake and bread pudding - delicious

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice presentation of food. However, whe ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Nice presentation of food. However, when a guest of mine used the elevator to go down to the main floor, the elevator would not allow them back up to the brunch. If you are going to lock out the elevator at a specific time, post that time clearly & inform your guests so they can plan accordingly. Also, tell your pianist to continue his playlist but SLOW DOWN THE TEMPO!!!! He

ruined most of the ambiance racing through what could have been lovely music. A five star hotel should know this. If you charge five star prices then provide five star service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Not cheap, but for a special occasion it ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Not cheap, but for a special occasion it's definitely worth a splurge. We loved that there was no pressure to leave and we basically made a day out of the brunch. The seafood was insane.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Best brunch in the city! Unbeatable view ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Best brunch in the city!

Unbeatable views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top of the Mark offers a wonderful brunc ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Top of the Mark offers a wonderful brunch with scenic views! Unfortunately the brunch price has risen a bit too much in the last few years so the overall value has diminished. It is still a very good place for those who wish to celebrate a very special occasion and are not price adverse.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It is the very best brunch we have ever ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 26, 2016

It is the very best brunch we have ever experienced. The food, service and ambiance were perfect. Can't wait to return. Our head water was especially courteous, friendly and professional. The view was spectacular. Thanks to everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most amazing brunch with outstanding ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The most amazing brunch with outstanding views and service ; excellent food choices; everything was fresh and plentiful... Our servers were so attentive and friendly - champagne was truly endless...this will definately become our go to place for Father's Day brunch!! Highly reccomended...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Treated my husband for Father's Day brun ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Treated my husband for Father's Day brunch. (Our second year doing so). It seemed last year (2015) there were more food items to choose from, but I could be wrong. Even still, we had a fab time, table with a scenic view and great service! Will definitely go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the best buffet restaurant I hav ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is the best buffet restaurant I have ever been to. Seafood was fresh , food was continually refilled, silverware replaced when needed. All the food on the menu was awesome, we had all kinds of choices from seafood to dumplings, breakfast basics, to soup. A great variety made with love, not just for looks. I walked out with a smile on my face knowing I got my money's worth.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great buffet, five kinds of caviar and b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great buffet, five kinds of caviar and bottomless champagne sort of sets the tone. Lots of choices, everything is good, although this time the leg of lamb was a little gristly. Great views of San Francisco in all directions, and there are no bad tables as far as the view goes. A traditional last and first stop for Navy pilots in San Francisco, it's also on the cable car lines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view is fabulous!!! There is an exc ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2016

The view is fabulous!!! There is an excellent variety of food if you eat meat and/or dairy. The people I went with were very pleased with the food. I'm vegan -- it is a very expensive meal with not much variety.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Went for brunch. Excellent and beautiful ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Went for brunch. Excellent and beautiful view. They have a buffet around $100 pp with unlimited champagne. Food was good although I'm not a fan of buffet style dining. Would recommend for a date, and also it looks that has a very nice view at nite. This is a classical style restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Sunday Brunch fabulous as usual

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2016

We always plan our visits to San Francisco around being able to dine here for Sunday brunch. It is the best in the city all around. The food is always very good. The ambience and service are 5 star. Wouldn't miss it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You need to be celebrating something ver ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 29, 2016

You need to be celebrating something very special because the per person cost with tax and tip for the Sunday brunch approaches $100!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food, great service and an amazing view

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2016

We love the Top of the Mark. this was our second time. It was a wedding anniversary and I noted that when I made the reservation. How nice that the host had a beautiful rose for my wife when we arrived and they prepared a special dessert honoring our anniversary. This was unexpected and very appreciated.

The food here is amazing. The only place I have ever been to that has a caviar bar. Everything is delicious. The biggest issue is learning to pace yourself and eat a moderate amount. Portion control is up to the diner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place. Enjoyed our time there

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Great place. Enjoyed our time there. BTW, parking is $20 all day with validation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Beatiful view

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 24, 2016

The top of the mark has beautiful view but the food leaves a lot to be desired. The price is $89 per person and for that price you would expect more variation in the food. Service was cordial

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

We couldn't have been happier.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2016

What a wonderful Sunday Brunch. I can't believe I have lived in the SF Bay area all these years and have never had brunch there. Make sure you have reservations. We did and were seated immediately at a beautiful window seat.

The champagne is an endless glass and for bottomless champagne, it was very good. We started off with the caviar bar. I think there was six different types. All were excellent.

The next table has all sort of fresh sea food including mussels, shrimp and the like. We also had some of the best lox I have ever had. The cheeses were excellent. There is also the standard omelet bar which i passed up.

I did have the poached salmon with fennel which was excellent. The assortment of main dishes was extensive. They also had Italian Lamb and prime Rib, both of which were excellent.

There was a dessert bar also which was fantastic. Don't forget to try the "world famous Top of the Mark Bread Pudding" It really WAS deserving of that label.

Finally, our server was Michael and he was just excellent. Attentive and friendly without being obtrusive.

We had a wonderful time. I only wish we had left more time. 1.5 hours simply was not enough but we had tickets to the Symphony.

my one word of advice is GO!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gorgeous view of the city. Food is deli ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Gorgeous view of the city.

Food is delicious. Lots of great variety: black caviar, oysters, mussels, etc. I would recommend for brunch. It's a bit expensive, but totally worth it.

I would personal go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top of the Mark: A Once-in-a-Lifetime Experience

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 7, 2016

What great food, what a great view, what a great brunch and service. The champagne never stopped flowing -- not that one-glass-only routine. Even at $89 per person, it was a bargain!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Casual Opulence

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2016

The view alone is worth every penny. The amazing buffet and flowing champagne is a bonus! The waffle bar is delish, as well as the prime rib, caviar, Chinatown dumplings and seafood platter. Make sure to save room for desserts too! Famous bread pudding - it is famous for a reason!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superior Holiday Champagne Sunday Brunch

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 13, 2015

I had a great table with a view of the Palace of Fine Arts, Golden Gate Bridge, Grace Cathedral, Alcatraz, and Russian Hill. My server was Michael, the maitre d' was Sebastian, and the pianist was Elias, who played a variety of holiday music from his iPad mini (sheet music library) and even some Duke Ellington tunes. I enjoyed the prime rib au jus, beef in puff pastry, oysters on the half shell, cracked crab, caviar station with blinis, Caesar salad, smoked salmon, honey cubes, asparagus, heirloom tomatoes with mozzarella Ciliegine, tuna tartare, beef tenderloin with sweetbreads, lobster ravioli, duck breast, and dim sum. For dessert, I enjoyed the Mark Hopkins bread pudding, bear claw, and French pastries (one with four raspberries and another one that was a mini apple pie). Yum!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding. The variety of ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2015

Service was outstanding. The variety of dishes made the experience doubly pleasant. The view was equally fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch with a view!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Top of the Mark was amazing! I took my family out for Champagne Brunch, and it was worth every penny. The food is delicious (and there are plenty of oysters to go around), the view is ridiculous, and there's a pianist that chimes away and keeps the atmosphere calm and classy. Loved it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting with delicious food

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Beautiful setting with delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Sunday brunch overseeing beautif ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 18, 2015

Amazing Sunday brunch overseeing beautiful San Francisco skyline. The food was awesome! The various kinds of caviars and pistachio mousse were the best! Definitely worth every single penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.