About Tony's - St. Louis

410 Market St.
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Tony's, a St. Louis landmark and nationally acclaimed restaurant, has featured award-winning food, service, and ambiance for more than 40 years. Recognized year after year with the AAA Four-Diamond Award and the Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four-Star Award, among others, executive chef Vincent P. Bommarito creates a signature menu. From lobster albanello to a veal loin chop with truffle sauce, from filet mignon of swordfish to a luxurious tasting menu, all dishes are finished tableside. Tony's complements each meal with a medal-winning wine collection and decadent house-made desserts. Servers, many with Tony's for decades, anticipate guests' needs to create an extraordinary dining experience. Every guest is treated to the gracious hospitality one would receive walking into the Bommarito family's home. Generations of families celebrate special events at Tony's; business and leisure travelers make sure to include dinner at Tony's in their visit.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm (Business Casual)
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm (Business Casual)

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 231-7007

Website:
http://tonysstlouis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided.

Executive Chef:
Vincent P. Bommarito

Private Party Facilities:
Tony's, a St. Louis landmark and nationally acclaimed restaurant, offers two exquisite private dining rooms, which are uniquely suited for business functions and celebrations, including rehearsal dinners, receptions, and more. The Wine Room, featuring a dramatic glass wall that highlights the medal-winning wine cellar, is a stunning dining space that accommodates up to 66 guests. The second private dining room, accommodating up to 50 guests, exudes an understated elegance. Order either from the renown Tony's menu, or work directly with Executive Chef Vincent P. Bommarito to develop a custom menu. Guests will enjoy award-winning cuisine and table side service that only Tony's can provide. Upon request, table centerpieces, music, audio/video equipment, podium, and other equipment can be provided. Tony's, because you want a signature evening from those who set the standard in the industry.

Private Party Contact:
Vincent J. Bommarito: 3142317007x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sirloin
Raspberry Cabaglione
Please Order Dessert Temptations
Lobster Albanalo
Steamed Spinach
Eggplant, Tomato And Basil Rissoto
Scallops With Truffles
Baby Green Beans
Fresh Mozzarella, Roasted Red Peppers, and Pesto
Caponata Siciliana (Eggplants)
Bread Basket
Beef Tartare
Saffron Risotto with Osso Buco
Spinach, Avacado, And Roquerfort Salad
Almond Tort Wirh Carmel Ice Cream
Zucchini Blossoms with Greens
Arancini
Shrimp Scampi and Lobster In Garlic and Caper Sauce
Scallops With Black Truffles
Shrimp And Lobster Linguine
Roasted Coconut Ice Cream & Torte
Canneloni
Pan Roasted Salmon

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Tony's - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
St. Louis
Best Food
St. Louis
Best Service
St. Louis
14 More
Best Ambiance
St. Louis
Best Value
St. Louis
Notable Wine List
St. Louis
Romantic
St. Louis
Special Occasion
St. Louis
Italian
St. Louis
Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
Best Service
Downtown
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Romantic
Downtown
Special Occasion
Downtown
Italian
Downtown
Best Restaurants in St. Louis ›

Special Occasion (83)
Romantic (68)
Notable Wine List (47)
See All
Fit for Foodies (45)
Good for Groups (25)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
825 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Phenomenal service and food. Top 5 of al ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 19 hours ago

Phenomenal service and food. Top 5 of all dinners I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had outstanding service from everyone ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had outstanding service from everyone and enjoyed incredible food. We order the Dover Sole, and Shrimp and Lobster and both were fabulous. They also have a incredible wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience was spectacular!! ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our dining experience was spectacular!! It is very pricey but really worth it!! Service is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as usual. Great food and servi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent as usual. Great food and service. Always love going to Tony's whether celebrating a special occasion or just to experience a wonderful evening. Nothing like Tony's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ,cozy atmosphere. Service great . O ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Nice ,cozy atmosphere. Service great . Olive oil not initially offered with bread(Italian Res). It was delicious and so was Tony's salad. I had the beef tenderloin which was cooked to specification. Had a great evening and we will come again!

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The owner, Vincent, stopped by our table ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The owner, Vincent, stopped by our table which made our business dinner truly an exceptional experience. He's a great guy and used to know "Stan the Man" - Stan Musial. It was a wonderful evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They never did acknowledge my wife's b/d ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

They never did acknowledge my wife's b/d even though I mention it in the RSVP. Also requested not to be in a traffic area. We were next to the ent. to the kitchen. Did the 5 course meal for 2 w/the wine paring. With several courses we had to ask what we were being served. They were busy because of Sir Paul being in concert but still. Met Vince and he was a delight. We might go back just because of Vince. Bruce was nice but the mgr. was very removed and cut and dry on his mannerism. Finally when I mention it was by wife's b/d Bruce brought out a pc of really small slice of cake. Just another day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

standards remain high over the many year ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

standards remain high over the many years we have eaten at Tony's. We would like to see the lamb rack added back to the menu, but appreciate the specials now offered.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tonys is a great example of a throwback ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Tonys is a great example of a throwback to old-school, professional service in a formal setting. Highly recommended for the food and the wine (not your grocery store varieties)! Attention has gone into every detail here...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AS ALWAYS, TONY'S WAS OUTSTANDING IN E ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

AS ALWAYS, TONY'S WAS OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY. THE FOOD WAS FABULOUS, THE ATMOSPHERE WAS ELEGANT AND ROMANTIC FOR OUR 5TH ANNIVERSARY. THE STAFF WERE ALL VERY ATTENTIVE WITHOUT BEING OVER BEARING.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance, food and service!! Real ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great ambiance, food and service!! Real care is given to making the dining experience enjoyable!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, outstanding in everyway

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent, outstanding in everyway

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food! A little bit pricey but ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent food! A little bit pricey but the quality of the food dictates it. Service was a little bit slow.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

ALWAYS WONDERFUL. IT IS SO NICE TO HAVE ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

ALWAYS WONDERFUL. IT IS SO NICE TO HAVE THE ONLY 5 STAR RESTAURANT IN OUR

AREA.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tony's is the best high end Italian rest ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Tony's is the best high end Italian restaurant I've found in the United States. 10 out of 10.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall experience was trully phenom ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The overall experience was trully phenominal. Our captain, Carlos, was sincerely polite and well educated. We knew exactly what we were getting before we received out dinners. He did not rush us into ordering, and answered any questions. I have nothing but great things to say about Carlos and Tony's. I will definitely be returning on my next trip to Saint Louis, Mo.

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding & elegant. Classic Italian ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Outstanding & elegant. Classic Italian and Northern Italian dishes finished artfully table side by Tony's seasoned and knowledgeable team.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tonys was an unreal experience. The food ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Tonys was an unreal experience. The food was amazing and to be completely honest it was probably the best dinner experience I've ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was erratic. Good at the start. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was erratic. Good at the start. Got worse as the evening progressed. We asked about it to no avail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

This was our first visit and it made me ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our first visit and it made me wish we'd started going there years ago. The service and atmosphere were impeccable and the food outstanding. Surely, the best restaurant experience I've ever had and I can't wait to go back. BRAVISSIMO!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The mustard sauce on the grilled lobster ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The mustard sauce on the grilled lobster and shrimp was a little heavy; everything else was to die for delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was awesome as you would expect. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Dinner was awesome as you would expect. Service (Bruce) outstanding , professional and personal as always. Great evening, thank you for another memory.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The same everytime - great service, exce ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The same everytime - great service, excellent food and prep, and a tableside visit with Tony.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tonys is always awonderful place to dine ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Tonys is always awonderful place to dine and never disappoints

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tony's is a wonderful place that seems t ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Tony's is a wonderful place that seems to be of a different era. Amazing attention from waitstaff, table-side food prep, and personalized service. My new favorite anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tony"s is always exquisite. One of my f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Tony"s is always exquisite. One of my favorite restaurants in the world. Food, service, wine list are always superb. Staff make the extra effort all the time. Mr. Bomaritto always a joy with stories galore to enhance the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

JUST AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE. MY THIRD ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

JUST AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE. MY THIRD VISIT OVER PAST SEVERAL YEARS, EVERY ONE TRULY ENJOYABLE. I VISIT ALMOST EVERY TRIP TO ST. LOUIS, AND I LOOK FORWARD TO MY NEXT VISIT !

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, a very good experience. I was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Overall, a very good experience. I was surprised how casual the diners are now at Tony's . For decades Tony's was a suit and tie place and youngsters were rarely seen. On this night one of the diners had on a t-shirt, shorts and flip-flops.

Sign of the times, I suppose.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We were there for our 44th Wedding Anniv ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were there for our 44th Wedding Anniversary. Greeted at the front desk by Kevin, with a "Happy Anniversary", our waitstaff all greeted us as well with a similar greeting. The food was delicious, the attention to detail was right on. Vince Bommarito walked around to all the tables checking that everything was satisfactory. He actually came by our table 3 times & he & my husband everyttalked about hing you can imagine. Love, love this place... love the food... love the staff!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first experience at Tony's was mostl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our first experience at Tony's was mostly a good one. The food was absolutely outstanding and to us, worth the money. I would offer a word of caution, however. If you go on a game day, they say they allow a more relaxed dress code. (My husband wore dress shorts and a golf shirt) They will certainly let you in, but don't expect the same treatment as the people that are in suits. When we return, we will definitely be more formal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Such a wonderful restaurant to celebrate ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Such a wonderful restaurant to celebrate a special occasion... The service is awesome, and they make everyone feel like a VIP

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaraunt across from Hilton by t ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great restaraunt across from Hilton by the ballpark. Excellent food and a very nice ambience. Service was exceptional as was Vin the owner who made it a point to talk with everyone and ask about service and food. Very personal service and vin's stories are great as he is a St. Louis legend.

Recommended for upscale dining

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant truly is a gem. Amazing ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

This restaurant truly is a gem. Amazing food, amazing service. Well worth a trip. Will visit again when in St. Louis.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I chose Tony's to cele ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My girlfriend and I chose Tony's to celebrate our birthdays. It may have been a different experience had we gotten to sit in the main dining room. However, we were put in what appeared to be an overflow room with absolutely no atmosphere. I did not make reservations to be treated as an afterthought. I would not recommend Tony's to anyone unless they could be guaranteed a spot in the main dining room. The room we were in should be closed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Service was uneven. It was great at time ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was uneven. It was great at times, then gone for long periods. However, there was always someone there to push the chair in when we returned to the table. Drinks and bread great. Scallops appetizer very tasty and small. Salads so-so. Entrees disappointing. Had to send my linguini back---too salty. Steak very bland with little flavor. All things considered, rather disappointing for what should have been a special night.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Without a doubt, the best service in St ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Without a doubt, the best service in St Louis. Attentive, polite, and knowledgable . Use the valet parking unless you see an obvious street space. The filet mignon of swordfish was spectacular. The trio of veal was perfect , and I had a risotto as appetizer which I had to share. Great wines by the glass - we did not order off the cellar menu but it's always diverse. We even had dessert which, especially the creme brûlée , were elegant and tasty. All of this at a very reasonable , but not cheap, price. I am never disappointed with my Tony's experience. I highly recommend this .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was an awesome place to celebrate a w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

It was an awesome place to celebrate a wedding anniversary. Pricey but worth it. Excellent service. Great food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dining at Tony's is always a pleasure. T ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Dining at Tony's is always a pleasure. To me Tony's is my favored restaurant in the Mid West. I know the restaurant since I moved to Southern Illinois in 1986, been going there ever since.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to St Louis and Tony's came h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

First time to St Louis and Tony's came highly recommended and it didn't disappoint. Service was stellar and food was exceptional. We ordered the carpaccio and scallops for an appetizer, the Lobster Albanello and Grilled Scampi and Lobster tail for entrée and creme brûlée for dessert. Everything was outstanding. Will go back anytime we go to St Louis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We took our son to Tony's for his birthd ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We took our son to Tony's for his birthday and it was a premiere dining event. Tony's still delivers on a true fine dining experience, from top notch service to excellent food (and choices) to an atmosphere of elegance and sophistication - what seems to be a lost art in the world of restaurant dining these days. I would highly recommend Tony's for any special occasion....and dress up! It's fun! And posh!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.