About Tony Roma's - London - North

1673 Richmond Street
Unit#1
London, ON N6G 2N3
View Larger Map

Tony Roma's is a full service, casual dining family restaurant where you can find premier Ribs and Steaks in locations across the world. With over 40 years of history and 150 family restaurant locations on six continents, Tony Roma’s is one of the most globally recognizable names in the industry. From Miami to Los Angeles, Orlando to Edmonton and Tokyo to Madrid, Tony Roma’s serves its signature Ribs, World Famous Onion Loaf, and other steak, chicken and seafood entrees to thousands of guests every day.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Canadian

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Saturday - Sunday 9:00am-2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Richmond and Fanshawe

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 601-7427

Website:
http://www.tonyromas.com/london

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking

Executive Chef:
Geoff Charrette

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tony Roma's - London - North Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (7)
great for lunch (4)
good for groups (4)
See All
neighborhood gem (3)
fit for foodies (1)
notable wine list (1)
late-night find (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
kid-friendly (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
22 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Arrived right at opening and had enjoyab ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Arrived right at opening and had enjoyable lunch with old friends. The staff were polite and friendly and did not rush us. We mentioned we hadn't seen each other for many years and the staff checked on us regularly to see if we needed anything but did not rush us out of the door.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We enjoyed every self-indulgent morsel o ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We enjoyed every self-indulgent morsel of the fabulous beef ribs we ordered for Father's Day dinner on the patio. Great service too.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the back ribs were really good but don't ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

the back ribs were really good but don't order the beef ribs

all bone, fat and grizzle

my husband was really pleased with the back ribs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great place for lunch

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Very impressed with the manager, who was quick and very gracious in accommodating us after a noisy group was seated next to us. Food was delicious and large portions.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Service was ok, the food tasted good but ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Service was ok, the food tasted good but bbq ribs were cold and the coleslaw was awful. We go out to eat once a week but will not be back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The food came to our table nice and hot ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food came to our table nice and hot just the way we like it. Our waitress was exceptional and our food arrived promptly even though it was a busy night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night, a little speed bump.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Overall the meal and service was great. They mentioned the soup of the day, of which 2 out of 4 of us ordered it. 10 min later they said the soup was still being made and that it would be a little longer.

We received our main meals and the soup was still not ready. We decided to forego the soup (which we really didnt need anyway) and just enjoyed our dinner.

Upon leaving the restaurant, the manager offered us 2 free soups the next time we came in and apologized many times for the delay.

Great service and will be back again!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Best steaks!!!!!!!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Even though Tony Roma's is out of town for us we make it there for every special occasion because of the Steak, service, and overall good time. Even better with the 20% off card.

We were a party of 6 and were there for 2 hours and never felt rushed by staff.

Great place, great staff, great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roma's North

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great food....great service...and competitively priced. Overall, I big win for my partner and me.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and Staff

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food tasted amazing and had great portion sizes. The wait staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food was out quickly especially considering it was Valentine's day and they were very busy. I would definitely recommend it as well as go again myself!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely evening out.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

There were six of us in our party and we chose a variety of foods. Two of us chose the 8oz top sirloin steak. Both of us had the same thoughts....the steak was cooked to our liking and seasoned but the meat was tough and flavourless. A disappointment. Just a poor cut of meat? Everyone else enjoyed their food . Our server was lovely and checked in with us frequently. We had a good night out.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was great but the service was poor

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 9, 2015

Food was great, but the service was poor. Everyone was friendly, but they were too slow. I can appreciate when it is busy, but certain things are really not acceptable. Having appetizer served without small plates and waiting on those plates for 15-20 minutes, after asking for them twice was not ok. We constantly had to ask for things more than once, and it took very long time to get it.

Food was excellent, so we will be back again, but if the service is the same next time, we will just have to cross this restaurant from our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

The food was very good except for 1 meal ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 11, 2015

The food was very good except for 1 meal ,was under cooked and the plate had items on it that wasn't ordered,it was sent back and returned correct.

but that made the waiting time for meals quite long.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Good variety on menu, food well prepared

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 6, 2015

We sat next to the bar so it was a bit noisy everytime the bartender ran some equipment. Ribs and steaks were good. A tilapia dish that was supposed to be spicy was more on the salty side. Quantities were ample. Service was prompt and appropriately attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

All good

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 27, 2015

Service was great, food was great, we were not rushed (actually spent 2 hours there).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Valentine's Dinner

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 13, 2015

We went the night before Valentine's Day. Same fixed menu, less busy we thought. But they were very busy. Food was fixed menu and really lovely, and great value. Best part of the experience were the staff, especially our server, Patrick. We took our neighbour along with us and she too had a wonderful experience, Thank you so much

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our meal. The service was qu ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 11, 2015

We enjoyed our meal. The service was quick and attentive. We would return.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food disappointing

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 27, 2014

My husband was very disappointed with his meal. The "salad" was iceberg lettuce with shredded carrots and was far from fresh, very wilted and limp. He did not eat it. The boneless bites were lukewarm and not at all appetizing. The kids meals were good but too many fries for them. My meal was fine as well. This restaurant was recommended to us for lunch with our kids but we will not be returning.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Best Ribs

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on October 19, 2014

You can't go wrong choosing Tony Roma's for ribs. That is what they are know for and that is what they deliver best. They have become few and far between in Ontario, so if you have one close by, give it a try.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great time

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 1, 2014

Went there for an anniversary dinner and had a great time, it felt like they were happy to have us there

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Late Night Soul Food

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 31, 2014

It was late on a Saturday night. We were tired of a full day settling in our daughter in her new apartment. We were hungry for good food and a nice quiet place. That's when we remembered seeing Tony Roma's on our way in that morning. We booked a table online immediately.

We were very lucky because we just missed the crowd and the place was calm and romantically lit - just what we needed!!

The waitress was very efficient and friendly(even that late) and the wine was exactly what our bone-dry throats were missing.

The highlight of the evening for both of us was definitely the food!! Presentation and taste both a gastronomic delight!!

We will surely come back - there are other dishes on the menu we would love to try.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice patio

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 25, 2014

Great for Birthday lunch. Enjoyed sitting under an umbrella outside

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.