Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.71mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.71mi
  1. Distance: 1.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.54mi
  3. Distance: 1.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.71mi

About Tony Roma's - London - North

Tony Roma's is a full service, casual dining family restaurant where you can find premier Ribs and Steaks in locations across the world. With over 40 years of history and 150 family restaurant locations on six continents, Tony Roma’s is one of the most globally recognizable names in the industry. From Miami to Los Angeles, Orlando to Edmonton and Tokyo to Madrid, Tony Roma’s serves its signature Ribs, World Famous Onion Loaf, and other steak, chicken and seafood entrees to thousands of guests every day.

1673 Richmond Street
Unit#1
London, ON N6G 2N3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Canadian

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Saturday - Sunday 9:00am-2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Richmond and Fanshawe

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 601-7427

Website:
http://www.tonyromas.com/london

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking

Executive Chef:
Geoff Charrette

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tony Roma's - London - North Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (23)
Special Occasion (17)
Casual (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Business Meals (7)
Cozy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Romantic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fun (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Authentic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fireplace (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
54 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Was our 10th anniversary. Food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Our meal was excellent our waitress was not so good. Her mind was not into working. maybe she was having a bad day, we all have them

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Friendly and prompt service, server was knowable and friendly

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

we walked right in and were seated right away, so we were happy about that sometimes you make reservations and you still have to wait . our waitress was excellent the food was excellent we thoroughly enjoy our evening. thanks

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We enjoyed ribs, steak and shrimp with our friends, also the loaded garlic mashed potatoes. Not a cheap meal but very good, tender steak and ribs, good sauces. Very friendly service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on June 23, 2017

Celebrating Great Grandma's birthday with four generations present. Menu was accommodating for all ages. 7 month old was with us and the staff were very helpful accommodating with seating. Four adults taxes in was 20 percent less than the keg. Would visit again and again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 19, 2017

It was our anniversary, restaurant was definitely understaffed. Waitress was trying her best, but you could see they were swamped. My salad came out same time as my meal. Super disappointed. Was never even asked if we were celebrating anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had great food and great service. We did have to wait a half an hour for our reservation but were offered 2 appetizers for our inconvenience. However, there was a very VERY loud party seated close to us. Parents and children were yelling. I am very tolerant of the sounds of children but this was exceptionally loud. Children were running around and crawling under tables. The adults did not move to the children to speak to them, they yelled across the room. People should be more respectful of others sharing their dining experience. It would also have been appreciated if someone had requested that the party be quieter. Overall, the noise really did affect our overall appreciation of the meal. My family came into town for the dinner and my mother in particular was very distracted by the noise. I certainly will return as the food was good and our server very pleasant and professional but overall I was very disappointed with the experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was excellent and food was good for the most part.
My husband's pork ribs were not hot enough and he would not tell server...his loss!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Steak slightly overcooked, asked for medium and got medium well to well done. Not much flavour. Ribs were okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great Food,Service,Staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The only complaint is that we had a reservation and we were seated in the bar by the entrance that was cold and noisy. The wait staff made up for it!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Love the online reservation option. Seated quickly and the waitress was wonderful. Food was fabulous. Will be back again

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had to wait past our reservation; service was excellent but food was slightly below expectation and took nearly an hour to come out. I've been to this location a few times now and its always been a so-so experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The service was slow which was tricky because there were 3 kids under age 5. Dinner took 2.5 hours

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great meal but thought we would get a birthday dessert since the waitress knew it was a birthday party

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Ordered a steak with a combo meal - medium rare. Had to return it because it was too rare. The return was OK. Otherwise the meal and service were very good

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent food and service. Always enjoy going to this restaurant

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The tables are sticky. The server said it's a reaction to the cleaner, sun and coating on the table.
Seems an easy solution. Why would this not be fixed? A quick sand, quick varnish and then a DIFFERENT cleaner?

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The ambiance was mediocre.... they should try turning down the lights. The food was okay.... the ribs were good but everything else was just ok.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Get food. Great service. The $26 special was enough for 2 persons of average appetite.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was great, and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 23, 2016

It was great, Tatiana was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent meal and service on my birthday. Also purchased you gift card to receive future value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Tony Roma's is a solid chain choice. The London North location is in an odd spot, but it's bigger on the inside than it looks from outside. Service is usually great, this was no exception. One thing was a bit of a miss this trip: the food wasn't as hot as it should have been. Had the fillet and ribs, everything was thoroughly cooked but the fillets were cool. Like there was too long of a gap between prep and table delivery. Other than that, good service, nice casual atmosphere, ribs were tasty as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great place to eat! Food was awesome and the service was fantastic!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service is very good, fish and chip, rib are excellent. However, braised boneless beef rib is a bit disappointing for the beef portion is a bit small.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Good food. Good service A great place to go with h friends. Love the ribs. Nice portions.
Casual and comfortable place to go

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My tip reflected the service. The "NOISE", the noise and cramped quarters and turn the tables over policy. Service means you do not deliver main course before patrons have a chance to finish the salads, then take away and then return the same main course plates "COLD"l

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Small group for a late dinner. We enjoyed the thai chicken bites, calamari and shrimp appetizers. The caesar salad and chicken tenderloin were very good as mains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We hadn't been to Tony Roma's in about a year. Service was very good. The prices have gone up. The food was tasty and the portions are generous. For a casual evening out, it was enjoyable, but the final bill was a bit of a shock.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food is always excellent. Noise level was a little too high

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Arrived right at opening and had enjoyable lunch with old friends. The staff were polite and friendly and did not rush us. We mentioned we hadn't seen each other for many years and the staff checked on us regularly to see if we needed anything but did not rush us out of the door.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We enjoyed every self-indulgent morsel of the fabulous beef ribs we ordered for Father's Day dinner on the patio. Great service too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2016

the back ribs were really good but don't order the beef ribs
all bone, fat and grizzle
my husband was really pleased with the back ribs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 27, 2016

Very impressed with the manager, who was quick and very gracious in accommodating us after a noisy group was seated next to us. Food was delicious and large portions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 18, 2016

Service was ok, the food tasted good but bbq ribs were cold and the coleslaw was awful. We go out to eat once a week but will not be back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food came to our table nice and hot just the way we like it. Our waitress was exceptional and our food arrived promptly even though it was a busy night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Overall the meal and service was great. They mentioned the soup of the day, of which 2 out of 4 of us ordered it. 10 min later they said the soup was still being made and that it would be a little longer.
We received our main meals and the soup was still not ready. We decided to forego the soup (which we really didnt need anyway) and just enjoyed our dinner.
Upon leaving the restaurant, the manager offered us 2 free soups the next time we came in and apologized many times for the delay.

Great service and will be back again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Even though Tony Roma's is out of town for us we make it there for every special occasion because of the Steak, service, and overall good time. Even better with the 20% off card.

We were a party of 6 and were there for 2 hours and never felt rushed by staff.

Great place, great staff, great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.