HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Tony P's Bar & Pizzeria - Uptown

4.2
53 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual (2)
  • Good for Groups (2)
  • Happy Hour (2)
Tony P's, owned and operated by Tony Pasquini and his mother, Judy, is a collection of neighborhood pizzerias. Using Pasquini family recipes, Tony has created a tasty Italian American menu. We have an amazing happy hour, enjoyable patios and we cater events and business meetings! Free delivery to most locations in Central Denver. This reservation is for Tony P's 17th Avenue at 17th and Clarkson.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 839-3200
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 53 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2
  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.5
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Sami (Denver)
4.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

Service was good. Eggplant rollitini was very good. Had the neopolitan pizza which I thought was better than NY pizza.

Report
Helpful
vipAbc123 (Denver)
5.0
Dined on December 11, 2017

We love the Margarita Pizza Napolitana style!

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Report
Helpful
PeterS (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on September 3, 2017

Took 11 incl 5 kids and all were very happy with service and make your own pizza for kids. Food was awesome and service was attentive and prompt.

Report
Helpful
vipkdiner (Denver)
5.0
Dined on July 23, 2017

We were headed to a concert at the Filmore and wanted to get a nice filling meal in before the long night. We were walking from one of the hotels in LODO so we made the reservation for mid afternoon - not a busy time understandably. Perhaps that is why we got some extra attention but given the experience we had, I doubt it was the sole contributing factor. I was concerned about wasting food because we couldn't take any leftovers with us but the kids menu item closest to my choice would mean extra cost. I was ok with that because it really wasn't that expensive to make the revision. The owner / manager was very obliging, accommodating and even gave me a discount off of the total cost. To make matters even more special for me, he delivered the food appropriately sliced for just the right amount of consumption in order not to waste the extra amount made - AND he boxed the rest right away and donated it. Double bonus from my perspective. The food was amazing! Fresh, well cooked, well presented and very tasty.
We loved the atmosphere - very unique, inviting, and the restaurant also promotes local artists by displaying wonderful pieces on the walls with contact info for the artists. It is within an easy quick walk to the Filmore so that's an added bonus for those attending events at that venue. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Overall a great experience and we will be back!

Report
Helpful
Montemaq (Denver)
2.0
Dined on June 16, 2017

We never got our food. Others in our party didn't either. Waiter was confused. Didn't check in frequently enough to realize people never got their food. At least some of our drinks were comped.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
4.0
Dined on April 22, 2017

Service is always very good. Food is good and consistent. Would recommend for casual dining and for going to avenue theatre

Report
Helpful
rockymtnbrenda (Denver)
2.0
Dined on April 22, 2017

When we arrived, there were only 2 other tables seated. My party of 5 was there to celebrate a couple of birthdays. The manager who greeted us at the door seemed annoyed and not very happy. Our waiter was terrible. He seemed hung over our just generally uninterested in being there. We ordered a couple cocktails, iced tea and coffee. He never offered sweetener for the tea or coffee. He never came back to offer us more cocktails. We ordered a calzone, chicken pesto pizza and baked ziti. The food was very good. After delivering our food, our waiter never came back until he dropped off the check. He never asked us if we had everything, never filled our water glasses or offered more beverages, never asked how our food was.. Never checked in. I observed that he seemed to be the only server on duty, but there was never more than 5 tables seated and the restaurant was not busy. We spoke to a gal at the front desk and she apologized and allowed our two friends to select free desserts for their birthdays. Our waiter came back to our table to pick up the check, but never apologized our explained his lack of attention. It really ruined our celebration and was enough for me to know that I won't go back to Tony Ps.

Report
Helpful
Tallia (Denver)
5.0
Dined on April 1, 2017

Tony's P is a solid Italian-American eatery. They were waiting for us when we arrived and felt very welcome. They do the job and all the kids in our group were more than happy to create their own pizza.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
3.0
Dined on March 9, 2017

The service was just awful. 30 minutes seated to get water, 45 to get drinks. spilled water and the guy said he'd grab a towel, ten minutes later, sitting with water soaked plate of bread in front of us, we ask someone else for a towel. Pretty poor showing from Tony Ps

Report
Helpful
vipBrigitteSean (Denver)
4.0
Dined on February 17, 2017

Met the owner, Tony P. Very nice person. Had a tasty pepperoni pizza & a Coke. Complimentary bread was pleasant surprise. Loved the laid back atmosphere. I'll return.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00am
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Clarkson
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 839-3200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music Friday and Saturday Nights in the Lounge Upstairs.
Sunday Gospel Brunch featuring The Men of Faith Gospel Quartet every Sunday from 1:30pm - 4pm.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Having your own party? Tony P's caters with most of our in-house menu available!

Your food will be fresh and warm and your guests will be impressed without spending a fortune.

Tony P's delivers across the metro Denver area! 48 hours advanced notice required for all catering orders.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Customer parking in the lot northwest of the restaurant. Free customer parking after 8pm in the Marcyk's parking lot.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tony Pasquini
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Tony P’s 17th Avenue offers the perfect venue at our 17th Avenue and Clarkson location for happy hours, employee events, client dinners, special occasions, wedding receptions and rehearsal dinners. We can accommodate parties of 12 to over 100 in our upstairs lounge area.

Private Dining

Fresh, Authentic Italian Dinners for as low as $13.33 per person. Tony P’s 17th Avenue offers the perfect venue for happy hours, employee events, client dinners, special occasions, wedding receptions and rehearsal dinners.

View Private Dining Details