Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Tony P's Bar & Pizzeria - Uptown

3.9
53 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Outdoor Dining

Similar Restaurants

About

Tony P's, owned and operated by Tony Pasquini and his mother, Judy, is a collection of neighborhood pizzerias. Using Pasquini family recipes, Tony has created a tasty Italian American menu. We have an amazing happy hour, enjoyable patios and we cater events and business meetings! Free delivery to most locations in Central Denver. This reservation is for Tony P's 17th Avenue at 17th and Clarkson.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 839-3200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tony Pasquini
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Fresh, Authentic Italian Dinners for as low as $13.33 per person. Tony P’s 17th Avenue offers the perfect venue for happy hours, employee events, client dinners, special occasions, wedding receptions and rehearsal dinners.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Tony Pasquini: (844) 214-2527
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Having your own party? Tony P's caters with most of our in-house menu available!

Your food will be fresh and warm and your guests will be impressed without spending a fortune.

Tony P's delivers across the metro Denver area! 48 hours advanced notice required for all catering orders.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Clarkson
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Customer parking in the lot northwest of the restaurant. Free customer parking after 8pm in the Marcyk's parking lot.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music Friday and Saturday Nights in the Lounge Upstairs.
Sunday Gospel Brunch featuring The Men of Faith Gospel Quartet every Sunday from 1:30pm - 4pm.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Tony P’s 17th Avenue offers the perfect venue at our 17th Avenue and Clarkson location for happy hours, employee events, client dinners, special occasions, wedding receptions and rehearsal dinners. We can accommodate parties of 12 to over 100 in our upstairs lounge area.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 53 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.9based on all time ratings
3.9
food
3.7
service
3.8
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Service was good. Eggplant rollitini was very good. Had the neopolitan pizza which I thought was better than NY pizza.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 10, 2017

We love the Margarita Pizza Napolitana style!

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 3, 2017

Took 11 incl 5 kids and all were very happy with service and make your own pizza for kids. Food was awesome and service was attentive and prompt.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 23, 2017

We were headed to a concert at the Filmore and wanted to get a nice filling meal in before the long night. We were walking from one of the hotels in LODO so we made the reservation for mid afternoon - not a busy time understandably. Perhaps that is why we got some extra attention but given the experience we had, I doubt it was the sole contributing factor. I was concerned about wasting food because we couldn't take any leftovers with us but the kids menu item closest to my choice would mean extra cost. I was ok with that because it really wasn't that expensive to make the revision. The owner / manager was very obliging, accommodating and even gave me a discount off of the total cost. To make matters even more special for me, he delivered the food appropriately sliced for just the right amount of consumption in order not to waste the extra amount made - AND he boxed the rest right away and donated it. Double bonus from my perspective. The food was amazing! Fresh, well cooked, well presented and very tasty.
We loved the atmosphere - very unique, inviting, and the restaurant also promotes local artists by displaying wonderful pieces on the walls with contact info for the artists. It is within an easy quick walk to the Filmore so that's an added bonus for those attending events at that venue. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Overall a great experience and we will be back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 16, 2017

We never got our food. Others in our party didn't either. Waiter was confused. Didn't check in frequently enough to realize people never got their food. At least some of our drinks were comped.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2017

Service is always very good. Food is good and consistent. Would recommend for casual dining and for going to avenue theatre

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2017

When we arrived, there were only 2 other tables seated. My party of 5 was there to celebrate a couple of birthdays. The manager who greeted us at the door seemed annoyed and not very happy. Our waiter was terrible. He seemed hung over our just generally uninterested in being there. We ordered a couple cocktails, iced tea and coffee. He never offered sweetener for the tea or coffee. He never came back to offer us more cocktails. We ordered a calzone, chicken pesto pizza and baked ziti. The food was very good. After delivering our food, our waiter never came back until he dropped off the check. He never asked us if we had everything, never filled our water glasses or offered more beverages, never asked how our food was.. Never checked in. I observed that he seemed to be the only server on duty, but there was never more than 5 tables seated and the restaurant was not busy. We spoke to a gal at the front desk and she apologized and allowed our two friends to select free desserts for their birthdays. Our waiter came back to our table to pick up the check, but never apologized our explained his lack of attention. It really ruined our celebration and was enough for me to know that I won't go back to Tony Ps.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2017

Tony's P is a solid Italian-American eatery. They were waiting for us when we arrived and felt very welcome. They do the job and all the kids in our group were more than happy to create their own pizza.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 9, 2017

The service was just awful. 30 minutes seated to get water, 45 to get drinks. spilled water and the guy said he'd grab a towel, ten minutes later, sitting with water soaked plate of bread in front of us, we ask someone else for a towel. Pretty poor showing from Tony Ps

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2017

Met the owner, Tony P. Very nice person. Had a tasty pepperoni pizza & a Coke. Complimentary bread was pleasant surprise. Loved the laid back atmosphere. I'll return.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Horrible experience! We went there for a family dinner with our 5 year old son as a celebration and it was ruined! First we ordered drinks which took 20 minutes to get. Then we ordered meatballs as an appetizer and had to eat them with our hands because the server said there wasn't any silverware. Lastly, we ordered a pizza and there was not even a spatula to serve them or silverware to serve it! Needless to say, we will not be back again!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Great pizza dinner before Sting concert at the Fillmore

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2017

The service was phenomenal. The food was excellent and everyone was truly satisfied. We had a party of 13 and the servers were very accommodating. We didn't have a moment where our drink was empty and like I said before, just extremely nice service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 14, 2017

Very nice atmosphere, great tasting food!! Staff was very nice and very helpful, although the kitchen was on the slow side, it took 25+ min for apps. It's nice that they have house drinks but the drink menu could use a revamp with some drinks removed, the Zombie especially. Our waitress told us "They get sent back by the dozens". All in all a great place, we'll be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2017

Great place for a fun yet quiet atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2016

They were able to get our group of 10 in on New Year's Eve. Food was a bit slow in coming, but service was good other than the slow arrival of food. Drinks and food were all good. Desserts looked delicious but we did not have time to enjoy them. Had to get downtown for the fireworks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2016

Our server was excellent and made sure everything was to our liking.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 15, 2016

Really fresh and flavorful ingredients; attentive servers; casual and relaxed atmosphere; fun decor; one very strong margarita and one not-strong-enough margarita; very little designated parking

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 29, 2016

I had a very dry meatball sandwich. For it to have been better there should have been a hit of sauce on it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 30, 2016

I had a groupon but did not end up using it because you have to download and app on your phone and that was really a pain. The food was good as always. Wine list is limited especially on the whites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 24, 2016

The gluten free menu is great and the gf dinners were well made and yummy.
The gf chocolate tart was a disappointment. It was stale and tough. I'd go for the dinners and pizzas any time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 21, 2016

Walkable neighborhood. Stop at the big purple building corner of Clarkson and 17th for good, friendly, quick service, streetside outdoor tables and warm inside ambiance and bar seating for good food with half and smaller portions available!! Brought my out of town BFF and did not disappoint

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 23, 2016

I had a reservation for a large party which they either lost or failed to honor. They gave me some story about how someone else came in and claimed the reservation and had already left. This made no sense given that we were exactly on time. We left and went elsewhere. I won't be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 23, 2016

Yum! Great quality. Prices reasonable. Service efficient. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2016

They have amazing ravioli options that are gluten free, although with the upcharge, it's nearly $20 after tax. Granted, this meal does come with a side salad, so that's nice, but it's still quite pricey. We had somewhat poor service on this particular visit, and the service has never been outstanding on other occasions, but I will continue to come back for the ravioli. I also love the outdoor dining and people watching at the uptown location.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was great, and the margaritas were yummy! Everyone in our party of 10 enjoyed their food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2016

We all got together for my birthday dinner- thinking it would be a great place for a large group. I made a reservation for 8 and we all showed up about 7:50. They were a few minutes late seating us which was fine we were a large group, it happens. Once we got to our table it was very unorganized and chaotic with the servers- we had numerous ones taking drink orders. No one asked why we were there/ said anything about the occasion. The server then proceeded to pour marinara sauce down my back and on my friend- very upsetting and then offered to take care of our drinks we had not yet received. Later after the food, which was excellent, we all paid our bills and I used cash for my gratuity, I left the server $20 and used my card for the bill. The server then told my friends she never received my tip- and made them give her more money! I went to the manager who resolved the issue but beware!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2016

Tony Ps offers an opportunity not easily found in Denver--consistently good late night weekend music upstairs, combined with tasty food with good service, reasonably priced drinks, and now free nearby parking .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2016

Awesome location, setting, drinks, entrees and desserts... Yes this place has it all and it's all good! My favorite is the pizza calzones, subs, salads, pasta... That's pretty much the whole menu so enjoy!!! Chocolate heart was incredible, thanks!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 9, 2016

Went to Tony P's for an evening with the kids. They can make their own pizza, so I figured it would be great. Not so much. They act as if they've never had kids there. Don't know how to serve them, adult sized drinks for kids, put hot plates in front of them, etc. No crayons or kids menus, etc. The one in the Highlands is waaaay better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2016

We love Tony P's and try to come for all the big games. The upstairs lounge is the best place we've found for a large group!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 14, 2015

My wife and I visited on a Saturday night (11/14). We were seated in a booth upstairs which was fine. They did not appear busy but it took about 10 minutes to be greeted by our waitress and 25 minutes to get our cocktails. We should have left but we already had our food order in. We each had a Caesar side salad and my wife had the Pesto Ziti with Chicken while I had the Baked Ziti with Sausage and Peppers. The salad did not have much flavor but we held out hope the main dishes would be better. The waitress brought our dishes with hardly any word. The Baked Ziti was partially burned. The cheese and noodles were black on some of the edges and difficult to even eat. I should have returned it to the kitchen but by then I did not wish to wait any longer. My wife's Pesto Ziti was fairly bland and just seemed like an uninspired dish. Our waitress never returned once to check in on us.

In short, a disappointing evening out. After another long wait we finally got our bill, paid, and left. The waitress must have sensed our disappointment as she did provide us with a free dessert. However, no apology or explanation for the wait was ever extended. The food and poor service was not worth the $50 tab. There are far better places to go in this price range.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 9, 2015

It was a great place to sit and have a slice of pizza and a beer with a friend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 2, 2015

This was our first time into Tony P's but it definitely won't be our last. Great food, excellent service, and a thoughtful selection of beverages. I mean house made limoncello and great craft beer, who could argue with that?!?!?!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 29, 2015

Midweek I reserved a table for 6 at 6 pm for Friday night. Our group was celebrating a graduation. When we arrived at 5:55 pm we were given a choice of two seating areas. One was a table right next to the bar which was extremely noisy. The other choice was a table next to the entrance to the restrooms. That table is not normally used as the place settings were not on that table. We took the latter table at the lesser of two evils.
It seems that reservations are ignored.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2015

The band playing upstairs was good. Our server was great! Everyone should try the Sangria and the "Pyramid". Looking forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2015

The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. Our waitress was new and had a laid back personality that seemed to be perfect for this restaurant. I enjoyed my time there and will go back-the margarita I tried was delicious and I also like the patio.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 27, 2015

We sat in between the restaurant and a big loud party outside at a very small table that was not very sturdy and was uncomfortable. The waiter was not checking on us very often seemed to be busy with things going on inside. The pizza and breadsticks taste pretty good. I wish we would have had a better table and better service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2015

Attended with group. We were comfortably seated right in front of band. Thoroughly enjoyed the live music (Cup of Joe was awesome), delectable anti pastas (particularly the vegetarian), great pizza, & tantalizing cocktails. The bartender was also our server & although busy mixing she was attentive & personable. Made for a memorable evening! Absolutely a new favorite!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2015

Tony P's is one of my favorite spots. Their pizza is incredible. My favorite dish is the Baked Ziti with Sausage and Peppers. I love the Polidori Sausage in this dish and on the Sausage Ricotta Pizza. The Happy Hour menu is great and their House Red Wine is one of my favorites.

This is the best restaurant to go to with a large group especially for a football game.

I highly recommend Tony P's!

Report
Helpful
1
2