Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Tony P's Bar & Pizzeria - Uptown

Tony P's, owned and operated by Tony Pasquini and his mother, Judy, is a collection of neighborhood pizzerias. Using Pasquini family recipes, Tony has created a tasty Italian American menu. We have an amazing happy hour, enjoyable patios and we cater events and business meetings! Free delivery to most locations in Central Denver. This reservation is for Tony P's 17th Avenue at 17th and Clarkson.

777 E. 17th Avenue
Denver, CO 80209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
Clarkson

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 839-3200

Website:
http://www.tonypspizza.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday and Saturday Nights in the Lounge Upstairs.
Sunday Gospel Brunch featuring The Men of Faith Gospel Quartet every Sunday from 1:30pm - 4pm.

Catering:
Having your own party? Tony P's caters with most of our in-house menu available!

Your food will be fresh and warm and your guests will be impressed without spending a fortune.

Tony P's delivers across the metro Denver area! 48 hours advanced notice required for all catering orders.

Parking Details:
Customer parking in the lot northwest of the restaurant. Free customer parking after 8pm in the Marcyk's parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Tony Pasquini

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tony P’s 17th Avenue offers the perfect venue at our 17th Avenue and Clarkson location for happy hours, employee events, client dinners, special occasions, wedding receptions and rehearsal dinners. We can accommodate parties of 12 to over 100 in our upstairs lounge area.

Private Dining

Fresh, Authentic Italian Dinners for as low as $13.33 per person. Tony P’s 17th Avenue offers the perfect venue for happy hours, employee events, client dinners, special occasions, wedding receptions and rehearsal dinners.

Tony P's Bar & Pizzeria - Uptown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.6

ambience

3.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
See All
Good for Groups (3)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sort By:
S
45 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The service was just awful. 30 minutes seated to get water, 45 to get drinks. spilled water and the guy said he'd grab a towel, ten minutes later, sitting with water soaked plate of bread in front of us, we ask someone else for a towel. Pretty poor showing from Tony Ps

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Met the owner, Tony P. Very nice person. Had a tasty pepperoni pizza & a Coke. Complimentary bread was pleasant surprise. Loved the laid back atmosphere. I'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Horrible experience! We went there for a family dinner with our 5 year old son as a celebration and it was ruined! First we ordered drinks which took 20 minutes to get. Then we ordered meatballs as an appetizer and had to eat them with our hands because the server said there wasn't any silverware. Lastly, we ordered a pizza and there was not even a spatula to serve them or silverware to serve it! Needless to say, we will not be back again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great pizza dinner before Sting concert at the Fillmore

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The service was phenomenal. The food was excellent and everyone was truly satisfied. We had a party of 13 and the servers were very accommodating. We didn't have a moment where our drink was empty and like I said before, just extremely nice service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very nice atmosphere, great tasting food!! Staff was very nice and very helpful, although the kitchen was on the slow side, it took 25+ min for apps. It's nice that they have house drinks but the drink menu could use a revamp with some drinks removed, the Zombie especially. Our waitress told us "They get sent back by the dozens". All in all a great place, we'll be going back.

Tags: Live Sports, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great place for a fun yet quiet atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

They were able to get our group of 10 in on New Year's Eve. Food was a bit slow in coming, but service was good other than the slow arrival of food. Drinks and food were all good. Desserts looked delicious but we did not have time to enjoy them. Had to get downtown for the fireworks.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Our server was excellent and made sure everything was to our liking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Really fresh and flavorful ingredients; attentive servers; casual and relaxed atmosphere; fun decor; one very strong margarita and one not-strong-enough margarita; very little designated parking

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I had a very dry meatball sandwich. For it to have been better there should have been a hit of sauce on it.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I had a groupon but did not end up using it because you have to download and app on your phone and that was really a pain. The food was good as always. Wine list is limited especially on the whites.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The gluten free menu is great and the gf dinners were well made and yummy.
The gf chocolate tart was a disappointment. It was stale and tough. I'd go for the dinners and pizzas any time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Walkable neighborhood. Stop at the big purple building corner of Clarkson and 17th for good, friendly, quick service, streetside outdoor tables and warm inside ambiance and bar seating for good food with half and smaller portions available!! Brought my out of town BFF and did not disappoint

Tags: Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Casual, Tapas, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Vegan, Bar Seating, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

I had a reservation for a large party which they either lost or failed to honor. They gave me some story about how someone else came in and claimed the reservation and had already left. This made no sense given that we were exactly on time. We left and went elsewhere. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Yum! Great quality. Prices reasonable. Service efficient. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 29, 2016

They have amazing ravioli options that are gluten free, although with the upcharge, it's nearly $20 after tax. Granted, this meal does come with a side salad, so that's nice, but it's still quite pricey. We had somewhat poor service on this particular visit, and the service has never been outstanding on other occasions, but I will continue to come back for the ravioli. I also love the outdoor dining and people watching at the uptown location.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was great, and the margaritas were yummy! Everyone in our party of 10 enjoyed their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2016

We all got together for my birthday dinner- thinking it would be a great place for a large group. I made a reservation for 8 and we all showed up about 7:50. They were a few minutes late seating us which was fine we were a large group, it happens. Once we got to our table it was very unorganized and chaotic with the servers- we had numerous ones taking drink orders. No one asked why we were there/ said anything about the occasion. The server then proceeded to pour marinara sauce down my back and on my friend- very upsetting and then offered to take care of our drinks we had not yet received. Later after the food, which was excellent, we all paid our bills and I used cash for my gratuity, I left the server $20 and used my card for the bill. The server then told my friends she never received my tip- and made them give her more money! I went to the manager who resolved the issue but beware!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 29, 2016

Tony Ps offers an opportunity not easily found in Denver--consistently good late night weekend music upstairs, combined with tasty food with good service, reasonably priced drinks, and now free nearby parking .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Awesome location, setting, drinks, entrees and desserts... Yes this place has it all and it's all good! My favorite is the pizza calzones, subs, salads, pasta... That's pretty much the whole menu so enjoy!!! Chocolate heart was incredible, thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2016

Went to Tony P's for an evening with the kids. They can make their own pizza, so I figured it would be great. Not so much. They act as if they've never had kids there. Don't know how to serve them, adult sized drinks for kids, put hot plates in front of them, etc. No crayons or kids menus, etc. The one in the Highlands is waaaay better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 7, 2016

We love Tony P's and try to come for all the big games. The upstairs lounge is the best place we've found for a large group!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 15, 2015

My wife and I visited on a Saturday night (11/14). We were seated in a booth upstairs which was fine. They did not appear busy but it took about 10 minutes to be greeted by our waitress and 25 minutes to get our cocktails. We should have left but we already had our food order in. We each had a Caesar side salad and my wife had the Pesto Ziti with Chicken while I had the Baked Ziti with Sausage and Peppers. The salad did not have much flavor but we held out hope the main dishes would be better. The waitress brought our dishes with hardly any word. The Baked Ziti was partially burned. The cheese and noodles were black on some of the edges and difficult to even eat. I should have returned it to the kitchen but by then I did not wish to wait any longer. My wife's Pesto Ziti was fairly bland and just seemed like an uninspired dish. Our waitress never returned once to check in on us.

In short, a disappointing evening out. After another long wait we finally got our bill, paid, and left. The waitress must have sensed our disappointment as she did provide us with a free dessert. However, no apology or explanation for the wait was ever extended. The food and poor service was not worth the $50 tab. There are far better places to go in this price range.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2015

It was a great place to sit and have a slice of pizza and a beer with a friend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (London)·Dined on September 3, 2015

This was our first time into Tony P's but it definitely won't be our last. Great food, excellent service, and a thoughtful selection of beverages. I mean house made limoncello and great craft beer, who could argue with that?!?!?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 30, 2015

Midweek I reserved a table for 6 at 6 pm for Friday night. Our group was celebrating a graduation. When we arrived at 5:55 pm we were given a choice of two seating areas. One was a table right next to the bar which was extremely noisy. The other choice was a table next to the entrance to the restrooms. That table is not normally used as the place settings were not on that table. We took the latter table at the lesser of two evils.
It seems that reservations are ignored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 10, 2015

The band playing upstairs was good. Our server was great! Everyone should try the Sangria and the "Pyramid". Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2015

The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. Our waitress was new and had a laid back personality that seemed to be perfect for this restaurant. I enjoyed my time there and will go back-the margarita I tried was delicious and I also like the patio.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 28, 2015

We sat in between the restaurant and a big loud party outside at a very small table that was not very sturdy and was uncomfortable. The waiter was not checking on us very often seemed to be busy with things going on inside. The pizza and breadsticks taste pretty good. I wish we would have had a better table and better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2015

Attended with group. We were comfortably seated right in front of band. Thoroughly enjoyed the live music (Cup of Joe was awesome), delectable anti pastas (particularly the vegetarian), great pizza, & tantalizing cocktails. The bartender was also our server & although busy mixing she was attentive & personable. Made for a memorable evening! Absolutely a new favorite!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2015

Tony P's is one of my favorite spots. Their pizza is incredible. My favorite dish is the Baked Ziti with Sausage and Peppers. I love the Polidori Sausage in this dish and on the Sausage Ricotta Pizza. The Happy Hour menu is great and their House Red Wine is one of my favorites.

This is the best restaurant to go to with a large group especially for a football game.

I highly recommend Tony P's!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 7, 2015

This place may be good for pizza, but don't try the chicken parmesan. Wow was it bad. It was also so dark in the restaurant that I couldn't see the menu. The waitress was mediocre and didn't even introduce herself. Disappointing food, disappointing overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 11, 2015

We entered the restaurant a few minutes early and there was some confusion by the host (temporary or fill-in) of our Open Table reservation. His fellow staffers helped him find the information and we were quickly seated at a reserved table (nice touch). Our server, Sarah, was very attentive, personable, professional and accommodated our requests quickly. The salads and entrees arrived in a timely manner and were quite tasty. We will be back and Tony P's is a good dining option for those wanting a pre-show dinner before E. 17th Street performances.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 25, 2014

We enjoyed the restaurant very much. I liked it so much that I wanted to book my birthday party there; however, we have two people that have physical limitations and are not able to do the huge stairs. So I wasn't able to book the party, unfortunately.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 24, 2014

Our reservation was at 1:30 and we did not get seated until 2pm. But once we got a table we had a great time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 17, 2014

Wow! We traveled up here from COS for my pop's Birthday, as I knew he would love to see the Bruckner Funken Jazz band. The restaurant called me the day of my reservation to make sure that they knew where exactly we would like to sit - Patio? Downstairs? Near the band? Much appreciated! We chose upstairs to be close and personal to the band. When we arrived, the staff acknowledged that it was my Dad's birthday as they were seating us, and it seemed our charming server and everyone else knew too! Tony stopped by the table and wished my dad a Happy B-Day, too, which was neat. Then as a special treat, some of the band members came and sat down with us. We had a blast! My food choice was a bit bland, but the whole experience rocked. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 10, 2014

I had my birthday party there so we had a larger group, about 8 people. Originally we needed a high chair and they were accommodating however we ended up not needing it. The food was great but the service was very slow. It was only our waitresses 2nd week so I am not sure why they would give her a large party, and the food was took a long time to come out. The desserts were amazing! Not long after we sat down the owner came over to say hello and told me that I get a free dessert for my birthday. As we left she was very sweet and wished me a happy birthday again. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 4, 2014

Went to the restaurant for my bday get together (5 ppl) which was relatively easy to get a table. The food was good, but slow. But certainly not slower than the waitress!! She is also a bartender that we had horribly slow service when she (barely) served us at the bar. Our drinks were dry for 15-20minutes at a time, so we just started ordering another round when she came back to the table to deliver our drinks. We sat on the patio, which was fun until a homeless person would NOT leave of which we eventually had to get management involved. The food is decent if you order the same ol' same ol's when you get there, but do not be in a hurry and do not expect any type of genuine or speedy service while you are there.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 22, 2014

Oh, what a terrible experience! We arrived just a few minutes early for our reservation, and were seated very quickly. We were approached by our waitress within 5 minutes to take our drink order, and were brought breadsticks. 40 MINUTES PASSED and we were not even served a glass of water, let alone our drinks. I have never done this before, but we walked out. It was a very busy night, pride weekend in Denver, but I truly believe that a restaurant should not seat more people than they are able to serve. Although this restaurant is very conveniently located in my neighborhood, I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.