Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com.

1220 3rd Street South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: 4:30pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 643-6889

Website:
http://www.tommybahama.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Catering:
Please contact us for Catering and Group Dining Inquiries

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking with validation. Public lot adjacent behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley Stop

Executive Chef:
Christopher Renninghoff

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm

Private Dining

A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (97)
Great for Outdoor Dining (92)
People Watching (79)
See All
Great for Lunch (70)
Fun (59)
Hot Spot (47)
Live Music (46)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Special Occasion (37)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Happy Hour (31)
Worth the Drive (31)
Good for Groups (31)
Kid-friendly (30)
Bar Seating (30)
Good for a Date (27)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Seasonal (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Family Style (18)
Authentic (17)
Local Ingredients (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Scenic View (13)
Quick Bite (10)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Dancing (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Healthy (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Romantic (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Historic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Spicy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was terrible. Fun atmosphere. Chain quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a get-together with friends and everything was - as always - perfect. Definitely one of my favorite spots in Naples!! Great atmosphere!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

A longtime favorite of ours and the perfect place to people watch amidst the beautiful tropical foliage. Sandwiched between the Tommy Bahama ladies' and men's retail outlets, it has a wonderful open patio and an interesting menu. Yummy handcrafted cocktails, fresh-tasting, inventive dishes and attentive service make this a four thumbs up for this couple. Delicious mai tais too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

great table on the street for conversation and people watching. music was good and appropriate volume level. definitely will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

In addition to the very good menu, original cocktails, and the fast, friendly and professional server, if you choose you can walk a couple of steps and purchase a taste of relaxation at the TB store. I've seen the promotional material on the restaurant and bar and glad I was able to actually visit one of the sites--it was well worth it and I will figure out how to do this again. The Open Table reservation system was a first, but I'm a fan--it made a difference in having a chance to dine a place that is popular and busy. Go for the clothes, Go for the service, go relax and enjoy.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Authentic, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Really enjoyed music- ability to now make reservations with Open Table is awesome!!!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We've been going here ever since they opened, though not for the past 10 years. So we decided to try it and take some friends who had NEVER been there. We ordered wine, and 45 minutes later we STILL did NOT have it!!! I went to the hostess stand and complained, and they sent the manager over. He said he would take our order and the wine came out while he was with us. He comped us the wine and sent over some coconut shrimp! It is never about the money, I would just like what I pay for in a timely fashion!!! So when we ordered, I asked him to send out my salad with the shrimp, and that I did NOT want the food brought out at the same time as the appetizers/salad. Of course, it came out on top of the appetizer/salad, and when I asked the manager whether he had heard my request, he stated he had, but he didn't want us to have to wait?!?! Unbelievable! I ordered the blackened jerk mahi mahi, and there was no "blackening" about it! Just grilled fish with a horrible flavor to the "rub"! One of our friends ordered it also, and when I asked him what he expected, he said a blackened, spicy, flavorful, caribbean fish! NOT!!! That is what I had expected by the description also! Horrible. I will never go back, and I've lived here for 20 years!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and cocktails were very good but over priced.

Food should not be served 5 ish mins after ordering, its unnerving and feels like fast food.

Its obvious you don't want people relaxing unless they are spending. It's a shame because as a result we didn't want to stay for mains after some great fish tacos and margaritas.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Active environment with music and people . Food is good and their coconut shrimp is the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food is always good. Service this time was spotty. Our server was MIA for long periods of time. But that is not the norm. Love this place for a fun time, great food, and cocktails.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always a favorite. great service. Had the seared tuna with mango salsa special. Very nice.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great atmosphere with a real upbeat staff that made for a fun night for our family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Always stop by when in town it has a great bar scene live music but a little loud at times

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We love to eat here because the food is always good, and consistent. The atmosphere is lively with great outdoor seating, and the manager always comes by to ensure you are having a great experience.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We made reservations almost 5 months ago for outside dining. We do not enjoy the indoor part, as it is too loud. When we arrived, the hostess said we would have to wait an hour - 1 1/2 hours for outside. Disappointed that our request was ignored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Morgan was wonderful, food was great we enjoyed our easter

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

It is located in a very desirable area, with other great restaurants and stores. The patio area is great and we have direct music there too, so having a dinner there is always a pleasure. Our server was really nice and recommended us very tasty dishes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

It is a tradition that we visit each year when we come to Naples. The food was similar In quality as the last time- although some corners seemed cut. The chicken on my salad was cold and lacked the usual vibrant flavor. Also, the food took an extraordinary amount of time to arrive.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great food and drinks. My only complaint is the reception desk. The girls who have answered the phone or that I've spoken with at the desk have been consistently rude and unhelpful. I try to avoid them by going through open table. They can ruin the entire experience.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Best handcrafted Pina Colada I have ever had. Enjoyed outdoor dining. We will be back!!

Tags: Live Sports, Special Occasion, Healthy, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My wonderful wife made a reservation at TB's for a surprise lunch on my birthday as I am a big fan of the clothing and we had often talked about checking out a TB restaurant. Since we were in Naples, this was a great opportunity, and the experience lived up to, and exceeded, all our expectations. We started with the Duo of Dips and it was really good - particularly the beer cheese. Of course, we also ordered cocktails - Margaritas for me, and Tahitian Limeades for my wife - excellent, and I'm very picky about my Margaritas!! Then we had our mains - the roasted pork sandwich and the blackened fish tacos - again excellent! However, even though the food was terrific, the ambiance and the service were exceptional. Since we had reserved, we had IMHO the best table in the house, right on the street and beside the steps into the restaurant - great for people and car watching. The host looked like he had stepped right out of a TB catalog. (my wife still thinks he is the TB man & let him know that he was pretty cool & would he mind having his picture taken with us, of which he was quite happy to). But the superstar was Courtney, our server. Not only did he explain the various dishes in great detail, to the point where we got excited just by his descriptions of the dishes, he also mentioned and described some great places to visit while we were in Naples. Finally, when he learned it was my birthday, he provided a n/c dessert - the pina colada cake. This was a wonderful, delightful and fun dining experience, and we will be returning for dinner for sure, before we leave Naples.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, People Watching, Authentic, Casual, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I love this place! Whenever I am on the west coast anywhere near Naples (for business or pleasure) I will stop here for a meal. One of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Family Style, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I was somewhat disappointed with our visit. The drinks and appetizers were good however the entrees were lackluster. The bar b que sauce on the ribs tasted like grape jam and the shrimp stuffing was paste like , mushy, and had an unidentifiable taste. I had a $100 gift certificate and the few dollars that were left on it after my check was paid was not allowed to be given to the waitress ???why not?? And they wouldn't give it back to me they said it was a fee or a tax ?? That's not right why couldn't I give it to my waitress I probably won't return. Sorry Tommy that's poor customer service!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The food at the TB restaurants is always consistently very good but the service at this particular TB really stood out as excellent on two recent occasions with two different servers.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Our server, Javier, the food, prime rib french dip, the lemon drop martini!!! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We always frequent Tommy Bahama's on our yearly trip to Naples because we love the atmosphere and the music. Both were great this time. My son's meal did not come out with ours and was ten minutes late by the time we saw our waitress to tell her and we were offered nothing for the inconvenience. We will still go back as the kids enjoy the music.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner and especially enjoyed our waiter , EDDY!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

All five meals were fantastic. Crab bisque is world class. Excellent and friendly service. Something for everyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 3, 2017

It's a must visit when our family is in town

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Dancing, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Yum love Naples TB! Always consistently good & excellent service by Colin. Very attentive server & accommodating to dietary restrictions. One of the best servers we've had the opportunity to have anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great and fun restaurant but I didn't like the basa white fish on the tacos. Need more fish dishes. Love the coconut shrimp.Pricey for the quality.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Lovely outdoor seating. Food was excellent, so were the drinks. Service was excellent too.
We will definitely return when visiting Naples

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Have frequented Tommy Bahamas often and lunch every Saturday. Normal host is great. A new young lady host with zero personality has tried to seat us at very poor tables for lunch two times when she was there. By the way, we were the first at the restaurant. Reason the first time- we had no reservation. Never needed one for prior years and we were the first one at the restaurant???? So we made reservations every Sat. Worked well until a month and a half later she was on duty again. Received a new excuse. After I complained, her managers said they have to rotate tables???? Twenty year customer no more. Fire the young lady and her managers. The top manager Stu is great. Too bad his personnel are not trained to be customer centric.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Delicious food, live music and fun atmosphere. Great service. Recommend reservations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Live Music, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 28, 2017

They were running about 20 minutes late with our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We originally had a reservation for 7pm. Due to an emergency they accommodated us at 8:15! Food was great, and the overall experience was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Outdoor lots of bugs. Many diners moved indoors

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We went while on vacation. The service was amazing!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great ambiance, fantastic food, our waitress, Veronica, couldn't have been nicer! A fun and memorable lunch. Hope to be back next year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Tommy Bahamas is always a treat. Relatives from the north always want to go there because of the food and the ambience. Our server was delightful, the food was prepared well and displayed well. Sitting outdoors in the beautiful Florida sunshine, watching folks stroll up 3rd St. is just a fun afternoon. If you've never been to Tommy's, be sure on your next visit to go there. Just make a reservation early as it is a very popular destination.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.