Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com.

1220 3rd Street South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: 4:30pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 643-6889

Website:
http://www.tommybahama.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Catering:
Please contact us for Catering and Group Dining Inquiries

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking with validation. Public lot adjacent behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley Stop

Executive Chef:
Christopher Renninghoff

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm

Private Dining

A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Casual (41)
See All
Fun (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for a Date (27)
People Watching (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Special Occasion (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Kid-friendly (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Romantic (10)
Authentic (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Quick Bite (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Scenic View (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Seasonal (5)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Live Sports (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Business Meals (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1709 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We‘ve been here several times already and we love the ambiance and the delicious food! Live music was great on that day.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food, service and music were outstanding! It was a bit louder than I'd prefer but there's not much that can be done about that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

We have dined at this location several times and have never been disappointed. However this evening they featured a seafood paella special. Having had this dish in other restaurants I must say Tommy Bahama failed at their attempt to accomplish this dish. It was less than desireable. The rice was hard and tasted like sea water. No spice no flavor in the dishe except salt. Just awful. I recommend they remove this from the menu forever.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful outdoor dinning! A great place to get together with friends!

Tags: Live Music, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 11, 2017

The place was not busy and when we asked for the 4 top closest to the sidewalk the hostess tried to shuffle us to a less desirable two top. When we asked again, we were seated where we wanted to be.

I had the mac-nut encrusted snapper. I expected the outside to have some texture and the dimensions of crushed nuts. It was flat and smooth with no texture to speak of - a bit disappointing. Taste was good, not outstanding. My husband liked his paella dish.

The best part was the entertainer w/his guitar singing C, S, N and Young, Cats Stevens and other classic favorites.
Our waitress was also outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 11, 2017

It’s always very good here, Always! Consistently top notch food and attentive, upbeat service.
About the only bummer for me (most people I guess are into it) , is the super mediocre “live music”, that at times seems just a bit loud and distracting .
But, the food and service outweigh any aural issues....
Tommy Bahamas will continue to be a staple of Naples restaurants .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Had a great evening at Tommy Bahamas restaurant. Food was good and the service was excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, People Watching, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Music was great but too loud.....aaaaaaasaaaaaaaaass

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2017

I had a nice time I didn't appreciate the hostess not checking me in and I received a no show email. Just one more thing I had to clear up.

Food was good with the beach feeling

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Too noisy from the live music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 6, 2017

There were three of us dining each had a different meal. Paella, macadamia encrusted snapper and crabmeat stuffed shrimp. The side rice dishes if saffron rice and almond rice were great complements to the meals. Thh key lime pie and the chocolate cookie crust mousse tart was a fabulous ending to our dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Perfect Florida restaurant. Love the outside seating. Food was terrific!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Had not been to Tommy’s for dinner but had heard and read good things about it. It was terrific! The ambiance, food and service all surpassed our expectations. Our waiter, Jimbo was one of the best ever. He was incredibly knowledgeable regarding the menu and made several good suggestions. Plus he was lots of fun in addition to being very attentive. The prices are very reasonable for Naples and the food quality was top notch. We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Went for lunch. Have been here many times. Always good food and service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Always good food and good atmosphere. Great slaw! Got to find the recipe.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent dinner and service. We had a great time. We will return next time we are in town.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food is great, but sometimes the presentation is a bit disappointing. Not looking for anything fancy or fussy, but some dishes just look boring or lazy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Mommy's staff is always fun and great. They remember faces as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great Coconut shrimp. Loved the salads. Great drinks. Great live music.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner and our server was a delight. We enjoy visiting the restaurant and the Pina coloda is one of the best I have ever had.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Loud
Family type venue
Music too loud
Outside ding a big hot
Food and server nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Not the TB I have known and loved! Sullen service, inedible food which we sent back and it wasn't replaced, pouring rain on the porch and staff refused to lower screens until we were drenched, refused to move us to table away from rain despite one being available. Entertaining family from out of town with teenagers...so embarrassing to be so rudely treated and served. Zero stars and I cannot recommend anything after this experience. My brother in law spoke with a manager who offered excuses...weather, busy night, etc. Inexcusable. Goodbye Tommy's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The live music was fantastic and not too loud. We sat outside and it was beautiful. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2017

I had the pulled pork sandwich because I have had it before and it was delicious. This time, it was boring. Did the recipe change? Where was the barbecue sauce? Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

What an absolutely wonderful birthday dinner for my husband! We had the most sweet waitress! The menu was awesome and our drinks were delicious❤️! Such an outstanding place to eat, drink and be mwrry🎉❤️‼️

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Live Music, Seasonal, Casual, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

So noisy , but great service and good food.
Live music and good mood in this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Manchester)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great venue and well worth a visit. Live music fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Tara was wonderful! Everyone was very attentive and the Chef sent us a free appetizer for my wife's bday. The music was phenomenal and the food exquisite. Definitely coming back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We ordered the World Famous Coconut Shrimp 🍤. It was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS- enjoyed it very much !!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had the Macademia Snapper - where were the macadamias? It was like a chicken parmesan without the parmesan - pretty ordinary and boring, and cooked a bit too much. The veggies and salad were fine.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

It is my favorite restaurant in Naples FL My husband and I frequent it .

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Such a classic! We absolutely love it here. The fish tacos are delicious and paired with the painkiller it's mmm mmm good!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Tommy B never fails to exceed expectations!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We didn`t enjoy the food. It was very under seasoned and a couple of fish dishes that had sauces were very sweet and didn`t compliment the fish which was cooked very well. Service was great!!! Beer very overpriced. My sangria was only 1.50$ more than a beer... Personally for the prices I would go somewhere else to spend my $$$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Sat at the bar for happy hour. Enjoyed some drinks and ate from the happy hour menu. Small plates: fish tacos, goat cheese, and coconut shrimp. All delicious! Perfect amount of food for 2 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Never disappoints, a must when you visit Florida. Great atmosphere, food and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Tommy Bahama is always a fun evening. The live music is a nice touch and the atmosphere is upbeat and festive. We always have the coconut shrimp as an appetizer but the other offerings look delicious as well. The entrees we've had here are excellent! It was nice to go off season so it was easier to get a reservation on a last minute decision.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

This was our 2nd visit as we don't live in the states. We use this as a stop off from Orlando to Marco Island.

Great food and lovely atmosphere, will be back again when we visit the US again

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.