About Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

1220 3rd Street South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com. We accept reservations for dinner only however we ARE OPEN FOR LUNCH DAILY.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Please call to request lunch reservations.
Dinner: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 643-6889

Website:
http://www.tommybahama.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Catering:
Please contact us for Catering Inquiries

Executive Chef:
Jay Potterfield

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm

Restaurant Photos

Mojito
Ceaser Salad
fish tacos
Sangria
Scallop Slider
Savanna Shrimp
Grilled Steak Salad
Bread and butter Pudding with cinammon
Mint Lemonade
Jerk Chicken Tacos
Crazy Cuban Rum Drink
Hendricks Martini
Pina Colada Cake
Crab Stuffed Shrimp
Blackened Cabo Fish Tacos
St Croix Chopped Salad
Pineapple Dessert

Private Dining

A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Southwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
5 More
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Naples
Outdoor Dining
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

great for outdoor dining (96)
great for lunch (56)
good for groups (48)
See All
fit for foodies (47)
special occasion (45)
neighborhood gem (44)
hot spot (44)
kid-friendly (37)
vibrant bar scene (26)
scenic view (17)
romantic (16)
great for brunch (11)
late-night find (8)
notable wine list (7)
Sort By:
Newest
1167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

For appetizers we had the crab bisque an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

For appetizers we had the crab bisque and tortilla soup, both had outstanding flavors.

For dinner, I had the atlantic cod, my wife had the Caribbean rubbed mahi mahi. Both were great. I did like my wifes a bit more :-)

Our server was fast and attentive, the live music was good, playing from Beatles to Santana, very cool!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Love this place. Great ambiance, great f ...

 
 (Warwickshire)
·Dined 6 days ago

Love this place. Great ambiance, great food, great service. Thank you

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First, if you like spicy, ask for the pi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 7 days ago

First, if you like spicy, ask for the pineapple jalapeño mojito- it's not on the menu anymore,but oh so good!

My elderly parents and I had a cocktail and dinner Saturday evening. Even for me, it was WAY too loud inside, but it was over 90 degrees outside. The portions were decent and the food very tasty. If you eat bread, they serve beautiful loaves when you sit down. Food came out in a timely manner. We had an ahi poke, salad with grilled chicken breast and mahi with yucca fries instead of the quinoa succotash. The salad was very over dressed, but tasty. I had to stop eating it because it was so drenched. The mani was very good but with the substitute of the yucca, the plate was all white with all white food. It didn't look appetizing. The poke was beautiful and she enjoyed it immensely. We all were celebrating birthdays and they sent out complimentary ones that were yum!

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Service and food were outstanding! Great ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service and food were outstanding! Great outdoor seating with live music! Perfect for dates and family dinners!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great! Loved sitti ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food and service were great! Loved sitting on deck watching crowd and listening to live music! All different types of groups seemed to be having a wonderful evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favourite restaurant in Naples.....g ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our favourite restaurant in Naples.....great food and great atmosphere....a must for all!!

Tags: child friendly, group bookings, special occasions, neighbourhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always the best service and delicious fo ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always the best service and delicious food. We keep coming back for that island feel.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed an early evening dinner- the ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed an early evening dinner- the waiter was so helpful- the drinks were amazing- and dinner superb- no room for dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The server was very friendly. We really ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The server was very friendly. We really enjoyed the whole experience. The food was good and the atmosphere was awesome! This place has a fun tropical vibe with great live music. Best mojito EVER!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

While on vacation we Googled local resta ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

While on vacation we Googled local restaurants in Naples. Tommy's came up had heard of it impressedimpressed would visit again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, we went for apps and dess ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Amazing food, we went for apps and dessert both were off the charts,. Kids loved it, we loved can't wait to return to Naples to go again.. looking to see if there are others in closer cities

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed everything about our dinner f ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We enjoyed everything about our dinner from the service to the good and the musician!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Collin was a great waiter, very friendly ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Collin was a great waiter, very friendly,courteous and manager was so nice to ask how our meal was..resturant has a beautiful tropical setting, we have eaten there for lunch and dinner!! We love the drinks and the menu has a fantastic selection..we will be back !

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Iconic restaurant that is a fun place to ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Iconic restaurant that is a fun place to eat and then shop for island apparel and gifts. Paradise rum and speciality drinks are refreshing and you won't get tipsy except for the MaiTai. Sometimes there is entertainment in the evenings. RELAX. You are there for the atmosphere. Servers are usually bright and upbeat.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Our server Lori was wonderful!

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Our server Lori was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we like the Naples TB but the noise leve ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

we like the Naples TB but the noise level inside was extremely loud. they need some ceiling tiles or something to absorb the noise from tables, bar, kitchen and entertainment.

food is always good but if you can't hear the other other people in your party, it doesn't make sense to be there.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We have visited this particular branch o ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We have visited this particular branch on numerous occasions, and never visit Naples without a visit. The ambiance is always great, with live music and dancing in the evenings, yet is also very family friendly. Great food, service and our "Happy Place".

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We sat outside during a weeknight which ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We sat outside during a weeknight which was nice. The food was good, but nothing special or over the top. I had the fish and chips, which I am a tough critic on. My boyfriend had the salmon which was also very mediocre. I will not be returning. This is just the restaurant with a name, and nothing to back it up.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great margaritas! Nice friendly and qui ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great margaritas! Nice friendly and quick service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was amazing. Service was perfec ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was amazing. Service was perfect. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy the outstanding service, ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We always enjoy the outstanding service,Morgan made our meal and the food. The entire staff is welcoming. You forget you are in Naples. Keep up the great work

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dinner /evening - only sorry I fo ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Lovely dinner /evening - only sorry I forgot the coupon that had been sent to me ...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb food and service. Great atmospher ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Superb food and service. Great atmosphere with the live music too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too hot even sitting inside!! Need more ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Too hot even sitting inside!! Need more air flow. Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Dinner was wonderful from apps to desser ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Dinner was wonderful from apps to dessert! Steak was done perfect. Our server was personable, very knowledgeable and attentive. We will definitely return!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice location... Food a bit pricey for ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Nice location... Food a bit pricey for mediocre quality and mediocre service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

I can't remember having more fun at a Su ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I can't remember having more fun at a Sunday dinner! The live entertainment & staff are great! We can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure.Service is great. Alwa ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always a pleasure.Service is great. Always a little noisy but just people having fun.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had lunch with friends and this was inst ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Had lunch with friends and this was instead experience with Tommy Bahamas for all of us. We enjoyed the tropical food and spices, variation of regular salad dressings that were much lighter and better flavor than old favorites. Large servings. Great food and experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another wonderful dinner sitting outside ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Another wonderful dinner sitting outside on the patio. Our favorite entree is the Ahi Tuna. Awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am a local and frequent diner at Tommy ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I am a local and frequent diner at Tommy Bahamas. Wishing to provide a bit of an island vacation feel with good food and fun times for friends I hadn't seen in 5 years I chose Tommy Bahamas. Food and service have always been consistently great for us and this visit was no different. Food is delicious and presentation delightful. Service was wonderfully efficient and friendly as usual. Despite the rains, sitting outdoors under the eves was pleasant and kept us dry. It just added to the tropical feel and fun times.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Been there several times. Had an issue once involving seating that was resolved and at that time we got to meet the GM Stu. He came right over to us when we sat and surprisingly remembered us (don't know if that's good or bad LOL). Regardless, as always food was excellent, especially the scallop sliders, and we also had a crab stuffed Mahi. Service was excellent in the restaurant and we enjoyed it. Worth every penny!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice lunch

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Meals were good. Sitting outside was nice. Server promoted the food and was very attentive.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My favorite restaurant in Naples !!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Excellent atmosphere, best management and staff, great food along with great music at night. Every meal is enjoyable.

Highly recommend it !!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Greater needs training.

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The only thing that was less than 100% was the greater never looked at the screen when we gave her our name with our reservation time. She would have known where we wanted to sit, if she took the time to look.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Poor management

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Ordered the ribs . First of all ,l had to ask for bread at the table. Long wait for service. The quality of the ribs was horrible! Small portion, overcooked and dry . Cole slaw appeared wilted and mashed potatoes appeared to be lumpy and cold. Years ago this restaurant was a great experience- no longer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We love this place. Get the ribs!!! Amaz ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We love this place. Get the ribs!!! Amazing. Great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great dining experience

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Tommy Bahama always makes you feel comfortable and treats you like family. All the food is delicious. We frequent here often and have tried almost everything on the menu.

Great time as always.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hope you like seafood.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Tommy Bahamas is a nice lively restaurant in the upscale 3rd Street area of Naples. It has a nice ambiance and has the clothing store immediately next door. The outside dining area is not as noisy as the inside, so if you want to chat without raising your voice opt for an outside table. Also the inside air temperature is too cold for my liking.

The restaurant does advertise itself as a seafood restaurant - which is what it is. I have an allergy to seafood so the menu it very limited for me, but I still enjoy going there.

The deserts are quite special as are the cocktails.

It is a little pricey but no more than any nearby restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.