Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com.

1220 3rd Street South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: 4:30pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 643-6889

Website:
http://www.tommybahama.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Catering:
Please contact us for Catering and Group Dining Inquiries

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking with validation. Public lot adjacent behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley Stop

Executive Chef:
Christopher Renninghoff

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm

Private Dining

A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (84)
Casual (76)
People Watching (69)
See All
Great for Lunch (65)
Fun (48)
Live Music (42)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Hot Spot (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (33)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Happy Hour (30)
Bar Seating (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Kid-friendly (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Good for a Date (24)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Seasonal (18)
Authentic (17)
Scenic View (14)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Family Style (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Business Meals (11)
Quick Bite (10)
Historic (9)
Cozy (9)
Healthy (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Romantic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Dancing (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Spicy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Tapas (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vegan (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1487 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Outdoor lots of bugs. Many diners moved indoors

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We went while on vacation. The service was amazing!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Great ambiance, fantastic food, our waitress, Veronica, couldn't have been nicer! A fun and memorable lunch. Hope to be back next year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Always great food and nice atmosphere. A must visit in Naples

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Fun birthday celebration dinner - always good food and service. Great atmosphere. We all had different entrees - and each was delicious. Great drinks too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved it he waiter. Gave us plenty of time to talk and relax. He was fun to talk to

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 13, 2017

A fun place with good food and exceptional service!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Restaurant was very crowded and noisy
Service was alright given the crowds
Had feeling they wanted to turn over the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Alan, our server was excellent-and very knowledgeable
Wonderful local'flavor' spot

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love the food here! Everything I have tried has been great!

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Interesting, the food was good. My entry tasted good but it was packed with calories.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Enjoyable experience but very noisy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Always enjoy dining at Tommy Bahamas. Great atmosphere and always enjoy the food and drinks

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Always a great time! Food was excellent, entertainment was
awesome! Saw our favorite waiter Allyn but he was not our server. Highly recommend Tommy Bahamas when in Naples

Tags: Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 8, 2017

One of our favorites in Naples. We love the casual atmosphere!

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We had a delightful evening of good friends, good food and drinks!! Our waiter, Pat, was wonderful, patient and helpful!!! He offered us great suggestions and never rushed us. Music was also very enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Nice atmosphere, but high noise level. A little on the high side especially the drinks, but overall liked it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 7, 2017

This is the third time we have gone to this restaurant. Each year we have come to Naples we go there. The service is great, you can sit outside, and the food is consistently good. The bread is amazing! Dreaming of it now!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Food was good, as usual. All four of us had the Snapper for dinner. The only complaint would be the mashed potatoes were cold (we substituted rice for potatoes)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

One of our friends could not eat potatoes and the server was not willing to check with the chef to see if vegetables could be replaced for the potatoes. The potatoes could be removed; however, there would be a full charge for the extra vegetables added. That was not impressive; since most restaurants are willing to do that.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Late lunch on Saturday afternoon...
Reservation definetly required.
Great location in Naples, easy access to both men's/women's retail stores on either side of restaurant....
Outside seating available, noise level min ....
Service was ok, extremely busy so wasn't super fast, but food was delicious
With great presentation ....
Staff very cordial and knowledgeable of menu....
Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Food was great- our apps and entrees came out pretty quickly! The service was quick and efficient even though it was a busy lunch rush. Plus our sever was very personable and kind.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We had a wonderful experience.
Very good food.
Good service.
Fun live music and dancing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

they said they couldn't make a drink but you kno

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Very disappointed in the Fillet Mignon Flatbread. It was dry, had 3 tiny pieces of raw fillet mignon and a ton of bacon topped with dry lettuce. It was not good. The chef needs to learn how to make a quality flatbread. The only dip they have is so hot it burns your mouth. Don't even offer ranch or any alternative. Also, no butter for bread, only a spicy nutmeg, cinnamon spread which I didn't care for. A waste of month. Pretty location but food was very disappointed and we won't be back. Our first and last visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The ahi taco appetizer was outstanding. The Cesar salad was ok. The snapper was meh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great food, great service. Wish it wasn't so noisy.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our meals were delicious and our server was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Amazing and awesome food and service. You can tell they value their clients?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Love this place. Live in NY and come down every February and always go to Tommy Bahama. Fantastic food and service😍

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Always great food. Fun sitting outside. Friendly service. Live music a nice touch.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Tommy Bahamas is always good!
Service, food and ambiance. Always on our list to visit when we are in the area. Enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Very loud undesirable for any conversation. Food was slow and not very good this time. We will not go. A key this season . We talked to the GM.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

4 of us went for lunch & we were there for 3 hours. Service was extremely slow.
Food was very good , but way too long to wait for our food.
We were going to go back for a friends birthday dinner , but now we are not after this long wait.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was, as well. Only one issue, and it was not a deal breaker. Our lunches all should have come with heirloom tomatoes, according to the menu. What we were served were unripened hot house tomatoes with no flavor and very firm texture.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Our food took over 45 minutes to arrive. Then the wrong meal was brought to my husband. Had to wait for correct meal while the rest of us ate. Our food however was good but the service and timeliness was lacking.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Always great atmosphere and music tropical feeling and full of energy

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Although this is a favorite of ours, and a tradition to bring out of town visitors, they were off their game. Service was unusually slow, even for season...drinks weren't attended to, and server seemed uninterested in taking care of mundane tasks like bringing some bread or refilling drinks. Food is always great, but service was lacking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very pleasant atmosphere. Busy and a lot title noisy. Food & service were good

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Always great food and great service. Great happy hour as well. Never had a bad meal

Tags: Vegan, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.