About Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

1220 3rd Street South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com. We accept reservations for dinner only however we ARE OPEN FOR LUNCH DAILY.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Please call to request lunch reservations.
Dinner: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 643-6889

Website:
http://www.tommybahama.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Catering:
Please contact us for Catering Inquiries

Executive Chef:
Jay Potterfield

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm

Restaurant Photos

Mojito
Ceaser Salad
fish tacos
Sangria
Scallop Slider
Savanna Shrimp
Bread and butter Pudding with cinammon
Grilled Steak Salad
Mint Lemonade
Jerk Chicken Tacos
Crazy Cuban Rum Drink
Hendricks Martini
Crab Stuffed Shrimp
Pina Colada Cake
Blackened Cabo Fish Tacos
St Croix Chopped Salad
Pineapple Dessert

Private Dining

A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Southwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
5 More
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Naples
Outdoor Dining
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (79)
Great for Lunch (43)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
See All
Good for Groups (40)
Special Occasion (40)
Hot Spot (36)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Kid-friendly (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Casual (16)
Romantic (16)
Scenic View (13)
Live Music (12)
Fun (12)
People Watching (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Cozy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Healthy (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tapas (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Authentic (1)
Historic (1)
 (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1205 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have eaten here many times previously ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten here many times previously and always enjoyed ourselves but on this occasion the food was cold. When we complained the manager said he had a word with the chef and gave us some" free drinks" when the bill came we were charged also we ordered three soda and limes and were charged $27. Not a good experience we shall not return.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Enjoyed only drawback is the noise level ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Enjoyed only drawback is the noise level. Too loud. Difficult to have a conversation.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Girls trip to Naples, FL - we had a grea ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Girls trip to Naples, FL - we had a great dinner, the service is friendly and very helpful, enjoyed the live music and it was fun to see people getting up and dancing and we really enjoyed the coconut cloud martinis! Always look forward to having either lunch or dinner whenever I am lucky enough to visit Naples.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Dancing, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tommy Bahamas never disappoints! Service ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Tommy Bahamas never disappoints! Service and food excellent, always a good atmosphere - the staff are also very knowledgable about the menu - really helpful when faced with such a great choice of dishes.

The Key Lime pie is to die for!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In Naples area on holiday week - On dec ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

In Naples area on holiday week -

On deck music was quite loud so chose not to sit out there - food was good - service was great - prices were nuts so value was USD poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

A perfect dining experience at Tommy Bah ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

A perfect dining experience at Tommy Bahama - as always! My favorite restaurant in Naples!

I LOVE this place – excellent food, cozy atmosphere (especially outdoor dining on the patio), great service, live music ...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always over and above expectation

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

always over and above expectation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to TB many many times, and ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We have been to TB many many times, and are always pleased. The one negative thing I must say is the introduction of valet parking, which we hadn't encountered before. The concept of valet parking is that when you can't park near to the restaurant (often the case in a downtown setting), you offer a service to take the customer's car to a farther parking spot and return it when they leave. This is a good service and one which people are happy to pay for. THE IDEA OF VALET PARKING IS NOT TO BLOCK OUT ALL THE SPACES NEAREST TO THE RESTAURANT AND OBLIGE THE CUSTOMER TO PAY FOR A 'SERVICE' HE DOESN'T WANT/NEED (I'm sure the management will say the valet service is 'free', but that's simply not true as one is always obliged to tip). I certainly hope this practice is dropped and soon. If they need more revenue, then add a couple of dollars to the menu prices - no one will notice. This sort of 'back door' charges are what many of the airlines are doing these days - much to the annoyance of their customers!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The fish tacos were delicious! My husban ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The fish tacos were delicious! My husband had the crispy fish sandwich & he really enjoyed it. We had a great table outside & under cover on a rainy day. It was a lovely lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun atmosphere. Service was excellent. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Fun atmosphere. Service was excellent. As it was our first time there, our waiter, Jeff, provided great suggestions. Everything we had was quite delicious. Particularly liked that the menu was diversified...something for everyone. Service was attentive but not overbearing. The live music was perfect in setting a relaxed, casual mood with a bit of reggae and some oldies. Overall it was a five spoon experience!

Tags: Live Music, People Watching, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eating outside is the best. Service is ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Eating outside is the best. Service is always attentive. Food is fun!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always love it at Tommy Bahamas. Our se ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

always love it at Tommy Bahamas. Our server was very good

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They serve the best crab bisque. The ahi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

They serve the best crab bisque. The ahi tuna tacos were very good as well. The scallop sliders were excellent. The Bbq ribs were a bit on the spicy side. Overall good experience with excellent service. Timothy was very attentive and pleasant. We will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Need better air conditioning for indoor ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Need better air conditioning for indoor dining during summer months. Extremely humid indoors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Lunch with my mother - doesn't happen ve ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Lunch with my mother - doesn't happen very often, so this was special for us. The food was very good. Our waiter was incredible - excellent service and very warm and friendly. We will definitely return. It was also nice since we were there in August it wasn't crowded at all.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dining experience. This is th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent dining experience. This is the third time I have been here (while on vacation) and every time has been great. We had excellent service and the food is always top notch with many dishes you do not see on most menus. The cost is a little pricey (but well worth it) so we do not dine here often, but it is great for special celebrations and the occasional treat. We will be back next time we are in Naples.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Most delightful evening! Sarah was a ver ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Most delightful evening! Sarah was a very attentive server! Food was excellent! Only issue was being inside between kitchen and the music just outside the entry door was a bit noisy. Next time we will sit outside.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in all of Florid ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in all of Florida. Wonderful ambience and friendly staff. The food is always outstanding. Make reservations well in advance in season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our meal so much last week we ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We enjoyed our meal so much last week we booked again for Sunday, bringing our son this time. Brian, our server, was fantastic. Not only making brilliant suggestions for possible choices, but also keeping us up to date with the men's tennis! We have booked again for this week.

Food was great, even my fussy son was happy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, lively, good music, even dan ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food, lively, good music, even danced. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. It was fun!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun time and great food! Neat atmospher ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Fun time and great food! Neat atmosphere! Always like Tommy's!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There was a real buzz in the bar with an ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

There was a real buzz in the bar with an excellent singer, it was noisy but that adds to the ambience, we could still hold a conversation! Coconut prawns were excellent as a starter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We always have a great experience at Tom ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We always have a great experience at Tommy Bahama's. The scallop appetizer and blackened fish tacos were scrumptious! My husband had the Mango salad and raved about it. Stu, the manager, went above and beyond our expectations when we were told they didn't have any ranch dressing. Somehow he was back in 5 minutes with the ranch dressing to the delight of my nephew who right away ate his chicken tenders with the ranch dressing. Thank you, Stu!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and service fish tacos ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always great food and service fish tacos are the best

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fab environment for those from out of to ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fab environment for those from out of town ( like us from the United Kingdom), Good food & a great atmosphere to enjoy eating outdoors, with good music to make for a great evening with friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We always spend our last night in Naples ...

 
 (Warwickshire)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We always spend our last night in Naples here as we love the food, the ambience, the service and the drink. We'll definitely be back next year. Thank you 😄

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were good. Music way to ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and service were good. Music way too loud, hard to converse with friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Second time here - just as excellent as ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Second time here - just as excellent as the first

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience was great as usual ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Our dining experience was great as usual. The live music was fun, upbeat, and had everyone on their feet dancing. We had the coconut shrimp for an appetizer, ahi tuna and crab stuffed shrimp as entrees. All delicious! Then we finished with the coconut cream cake and chocolate Oreo mouse. Excellent dinner. Will be back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love, love, love the coconut shrimp. Co ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Love, love, love the coconut shrimp. Comes in two sizes for appetizer and can get as a meal (although not on the menu). Every time I am in a city with a T.B. Restaurant I HAVE to go have my coconut shrimp and key lime martini. Also love the macadamia nut encrusted goat cheese.

Naples, FL. restaurant can at times be a little too noisy to my liking, so weather permitting I prefer outside seating. This visit was a family affair. Children's Chicken Tenders were great for the Granddaughter and Great Grandparents with smaller appetites did very well with appetizer portions. There was a wonderful rib-eye devoured by the teenage Grandson. All left happy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A quality, first class dining experience ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

A quality, first class dining experience. We always enjoy the experience and immediately initiate plans for next visit !!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again we had a delicious meal at To ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Once again we had a delicious meal at Tommy Bahama, Naples. The wait staff is always so willing to please! I is our favorite place for lunch. Food is well presented and always fresh. Love the bread and butter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What stood out is that for the third tim ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

What stood out is that for the third time in a row Tommy Bahama experience has gotten worse. There were seven of us at our table and instead of 7 chairs there were five Chairs & less-than-flattering folding chairs. There were scattered chairs throughout the restaurant that were empty that they certainly could have used. The service was horrible our waiter kept disappearing and we had to continue to stop others who were not Waiters and ask them for help, they were very helpful, but it was very frustrating to lose our waiter at one point for more than 20 minutes. Being a table of 7 we requested extra bread which the waiter argued about as he felt what he gave us was sufficient, after a two or three minute discussion about asking for bread he said he would do what he could and he disappeared and never came back and we never received the bread. The food was okay, certainly not worth the $250 bill. It is the third consecutive time I've been to Tommy Bahamas with friends or family either local or visiting and sadly it is the last time I will go there. The management atTommy Bahama needs to wake up, the name can only carry you so far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Our experience was amazing! Leo was our ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Our experience was amazing! Leo was our server and had such knowledge about the food and drinks that Tommy Bahama had to offer! He was just AWESOME!! Will definitely go back again!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great time with the family after spendin ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great time with the family after spending the day at the beach. Food was amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For appetizers we had the crab bisque an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

For appetizers we had the crab bisque and tortilla soup, both had outstanding flavors.

For dinner, I had the atlantic cod, my wife had the Caribbean rubbed mahi mahi. Both were great. I did like my wifes a bit more :-)

Our server was fast and attentive, the live music was good, playing from Beatles to Santana, very cool!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Love this place. Great ambiance, great f ...

 
 (Warwickshire)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Love this place. Great ambiance, great food, great service. Thank you

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First, if you like spicy, ask for the pi ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

First, if you like spicy, ask for the pineapple jalapeño mojito- it's not on the menu anymore,but oh so good!

My elderly parents and I had a cocktail and dinner Saturday evening. Even for me, it was WAY too loud inside, but it was over 90 degrees outside. The portions were decent and the food very tasty. If you eat bread, they serve beautiful loaves when you sit down. Food came out in a timely manner. We had an ahi poke, salad with grilled chicken breast and mahi with yucca fries instead of the quinoa succotash. The salad was very over dressed, but tasty. I had to stop eating it because it was so drenched. The mani was very good but with the substitute of the yucca, the plate was all white with all white food. It didn't look appetizing. The poke was beautiful and she enjoyed it immensely. We all were celebrating birthdays and they sent out complimentary ones that were yum!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Service and food were outstanding! Great ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service and food were outstanding! Great outdoor seating with live music! Perfect for dates and family dinners!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great! Loved sitti ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food and service were great! Loved sitting on deck watching crowd and listening to live music! All different types of groups seemed to be having a wonderful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.