About Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

1220 3rd Street South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com. We accept reservations for dinner only however we ARE OPEN FOR LUNCH DAILY.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Please call to request lunch reservations.
Dinner: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 643-6889

Website:
http://www.tommybahama.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Catering:
Please contact us for Catering Inquiries

Executive Chef:
Jay Potterfield

Additional:
Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm

Restaurant Photos

Mojito
Ceaser Salad
fish tacos
Sangria
Scallop Slider
Savanna Shrimp
Bread and butter Pudding with cinammon
Grilled Steak Salad
Mint Lemonade
Jerk Chicken Tacos
Crazy Cuban Rum Drink
Hendricks Martini
Crab Stuffed Shrimp
Pina Colada Cake
Blackened Cabo Fish Tacos
St Croix Chopped Salad
Pineapple Dessert

Private Dining

A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Naples
2 More
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (97)
Great for Lunch (55)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
See All
Good for Groups (50)
Special Occasion (46)
Hot Spot (46)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Kid-friendly (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
Romantic (21)
Scenic View (19)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Notable Wine List (8)
Sort By:
Newest
1193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They serve the best crab bisque. The ahi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

They serve the best crab bisque. The ahi tuna tacos were very good as well. The scallop sliders were excellent. The Bbq ribs were a bit on the spicy side. Overall good experience with excellent service. Timothy was very attentive and pleasant. We will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Need better air conditioning for indoor ...

vip
·Dined 7 days ago

Need better air conditioning for indoor dining during summer months. Extremely humid indoors!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Lunch with my mother - doesn't happen ve ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Lunch with my mother - doesn't happen very often, so this was special for us. The food was very good. Our waiter was incredible - excellent service and very warm and friendly. We will definitely return. It was also nice since we were there in August it wasn't crowded at all.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dining experience. This is th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent dining experience. This is the third time I have been here (while on vacation) and every time has been great. We had excellent service and the food is always top notch with many dishes you do not see on most menus. The cost is a little pricey (but well worth it) so we do not dine here often, but it is great for special celebrations and the occasional treat. We will be back next time we are in Naples.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Most delightful evening! Sarah was a ver ...

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Most delightful evening! Sarah was a very attentive server! Food was excellent! Only issue was being inside between kitchen and the music just outside the entry door was a bit noisy. Next time we will sit outside.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outdoor Eating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in all of Florid ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in all of Florida. Wonderful ambience and friendly staff. The food is always outstanding. Make reservations well in advance in season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our meal so much last week we ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We enjoyed our meal so much last week we booked again for Sunday, bringing our son this time. Brian, our server, was fantastic. Not only making brilliant suggestions for possible choices, but also keeping us up to date with the men's tennis! We have booked again for this week.

Food was great, even my fussy son was happy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, lively, good music, even dan ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food, lively, good music, even danced. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. It was fun!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun time and great food! Neat atmospher ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Fun time and great food! Neat atmosphere! Always like Tommy's!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There was a real buzz in the bar with an ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

There was a real buzz in the bar with an excellent singer, it was noisy but that adds to the ambience, we could still hold a conversation! Coconut prawns were excellent as a starter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We always have a great experience at Tom ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We always have a great experience at Tommy Bahama's. The scallop appetizer and blackened fish tacos were scrumptious! My husband had the Mango salad and raved about it. Stu, the manager, went above and beyond our expectations when we were told they didn't have any ranch dressing. Somehow he was back in 5 minutes with the ranch dressing to the delight of my nephew who right away ate his chicken tenders with the ranch dressing. Thank you, Stu!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and service fish tacos ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always great food and service fish tacos are the best

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fab environment for those from out of to ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fab environment for those from out of town ( like us from the United Kingdom), Good food & a great atmosphere to enjoy eating outdoors, with good music to make for a great evening with friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We always spend our last night in Naples ...

 
 (Warwickshire)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We always spend our last night in Naples here as we love the food, the ambience, the service and the drink. We'll definitely be back next year. Thank you 😄

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were good. Music way to ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and service were good. Music way too loud, hard to converse with friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Second time here - just as excellent as ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Second time here - just as excellent as the first

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience was great as usual ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Our dining experience was great as usual. The live music was fun, upbeat, and had everyone on their feet dancing. We had the coconut shrimp for an appetizer, ahi tuna and crab stuffed shrimp as entrees. All delicious! Then we finished with the coconut cream cake and chocolate Oreo mouse. Excellent dinner. Will be back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love, love, love the coconut shrimp. Co ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Love, love, love the coconut shrimp. Comes in two sizes for appetizer and can get as a meal (although not on the menu). Every time I am in a city with a T.B. Restaurant I HAVE to go have my coconut shrimp and key lime martini. Also love the macadamia nut encrusted goat cheese.

Naples, FL. restaurant can at times be a little too noisy to my liking, so weather permitting I prefer outside seating. This visit was a family affair. Children's Chicken Tenders were great for the Granddaughter and Great Grandparents with smaller appetites did very well with appetizer portions. There was a wonderful rib-eye devoured by the teenage Grandson. All left happy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A quality, first class dining experience ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

A quality, first class dining experience. We always enjoy the experience and immediately initiate plans for next visit !!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again we had a delicious meal at To ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Once again we had a delicious meal at Tommy Bahama, Naples. The wait staff is always so willing to please! I is our favorite place for lunch. Food is well presented and always fresh. Love the bread and butter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What stood out is that for the third tim ...

vip
·Dined on July 30, 2016

What stood out is that for the third time in a row Tommy Bahama experience has gotten worse. There were seven of us at our table and instead of 7 chairs there were five Chairs & less-than-flattering folding chairs. There were scattered chairs throughout the restaurant that were empty that they certainly could have used. The service was horrible our waiter kept disappearing and we had to continue to stop others who were not Waiters and ask them for help, they were very helpful, but it was very frustrating to lose our waiter at one point for more than 20 minutes. Being a table of 7 we requested extra bread which the waiter argued about as he felt what he gave us was sufficient, after a two or three minute discussion about asking for bread he said he would do what he could and he disappeared and never came back and we never received the bread. The food was okay, certainly not worth the $250 bill. It is the third consecutive time I've been to Tommy Bahamas with friends or family either local or visiting and sadly it is the last time I will go there. The management atTommy Bahama needs to wake up, the name can only carry you so far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Our experience was amazing! Leo was our ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Our experience was amazing! Leo was our server and had such knowledge about the food and drinks that Tommy Bahama had to offer! He was just AWESOME!! Will definitely go back again!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great time with the family after spendin ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great time with the family after spending the day at the beach. Food was amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For appetizers we had the crab bisque an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

For appetizers we had the crab bisque and tortilla soup, both had outstanding flavors.

For dinner, I had the atlantic cod, my wife had the Caribbean rubbed mahi mahi. Both were great. I did like my wifes a bit more :-)

Our server was fast and attentive, the live music was good, playing from Beatles to Santana, very cool!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Love this place. Great ambiance, great f ...

 
 (Warwickshire)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Love this place. Great ambiance, great food, great service. Thank you

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First, if you like spicy, ask for the pi ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

First, if you like spicy, ask for the pineapple jalapeño mojito- it's not on the menu anymore,but oh so good!

My elderly parents and I had a cocktail and dinner Saturday evening. Even for me, it was WAY too loud inside, but it was over 90 degrees outside. The portions were decent and the food very tasty. If you eat bread, they serve beautiful loaves when you sit down. Food came out in a timely manner. We had an ahi poke, salad with grilled chicken breast and mahi with yucca fries instead of the quinoa succotash. The salad was very over dressed, but tasty. I had to stop eating it because it was so drenched. The mani was very good but with the substitute of the yucca, the plate was all white with all white food. It didn't look appetizing. The poke was beautiful and she enjoyed it immensely. We all were celebrating birthdays and they sent out complimentary ones that were yum!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Service and food were outstanding! Great ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service and food were outstanding! Great outdoor seating with live music! Perfect for dates and family dinners!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were great! Loved sitti ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food and service were great! Loved sitting on deck watching crowd and listening to live music! All different types of groups seemed to be having a wonderful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favourite restaurant in Naples.....g ...

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our favourite restaurant in Naples.....great food and great atmosphere....a must for all!!

Tags: Group Bookings, Hot Spot, Child Friendly, Neighbourhood Gem, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a great table. The food was exce ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a great table. The food was excellent!! There was a great musician the night we dined there. Love Tommy Bahama!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best service and delicious fo ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Always the best service and delicious food. We keep coming back for that island feel.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed an early evening dinner- the ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed an early evening dinner- the waiter was so helpful- the drinks were amazing- and dinner superb- no room for dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The server was very friendly. We really ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The server was very friendly. We really enjoyed the whole experience. The food was good and the atmosphere was awesome! This place has a fun tropical vibe with great live music. Best mojito EVER!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

While on vacation we Googled local resta ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

While on vacation we Googled local restaurants in Naples. Tommy's came up had heard of it impressedimpressed would visit again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, we went for apps and dess ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Amazing food, we went for apps and dessert both were off the charts,. Kids loved it, we loved can't wait to return to Naples to go again.. looking to see if there are others in closer cities

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed everything about our dinner f ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We enjoyed everything about our dinner from the service to the good and the musician!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Collin was a great waiter, very friendly ...

 
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Collin was a great waiter, very friendly,courteous and manager was so nice to ask how our meal was..resturant has a beautiful tropical setting, we have eaten there for lunch and dinner!! We love the drinks and the menu has a fantastic selection..we will be back !

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very good experience at Tonny B ...

 
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had a very good experience at Tonny Bahamas. And it is all that I want to write at this time, regardless of having reached 50 characters.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Iconic restaurant that is a fun place to ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Iconic restaurant that is a fun place to eat and then shop for island apparel and gifts. Paradise rum and speciality drinks are refreshing and you won't get tipsy except for the MaiTai. Sometimes there is entertainment in the evenings. RELAX. You are there for the atmosphere. Servers are usually bright and upbeat.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.