About Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

1220 3rd Street South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com. We accept reservations for dinner only however we ARE OPEN FOR LUNCH DAILY.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Please call to request lunch reservations.
Dinner: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 643-6889

Website:
http://www.tommybahama.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Catering:
Please contact us for Catering Inquiries

Executive Chef:
Jay Potterfield

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm

Restaurant Photos

Mojito - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Ceaser Salad - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
fish tacos - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Sangria - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Scallop Slider - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Savanna Shrimp - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Bread and butter Pudding with cinammon - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Grilled Steak Salad - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Mint Lemonade - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Jerk Chicken Tacos - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Crazy Cuban Rum Drink - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Hendricks Martini - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Crab Stuffed Shrimp - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Pina Colada Cake - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Blackened Cabo Fish Tacos - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
St Croix Chopped Salad - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Pineapple Dessert - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL

Private Dining

A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Naples
1 More
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (58)
Casual (38)
Fun (36)
See All
Live Music (32)
Special Occasion (32)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Great for Lunch (29)
People Watching (27)
Good for a Date (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Kid-friendly (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Cozy (10)
Seasonal (9)
Authentic (9)
Romantic (9)
Scenic View (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Healthy (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Historic (7)
Business Meals (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Tapas (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Family Style (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Dancing (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
 (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1282 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

When in Naples give TOMMY BAHAMA'S a try ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

When in Naples give TOMMY BAHAMA'S a try. You will not be disappointed. Cocktails are wonderful. Entrées will please. Service is great. And, many times there will be music

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, People Watching, Seasonal, Fun, Kid-friendly, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, great ambianc ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great service, great ambiance, never disappoints!

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Quick Bite, Fun, Vegan, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening - as always. Food delicio ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Great evening - as always. Food delicious - ambiance wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a delish lunch served by Jeffery. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a delish lunch served by Jeffery. The Blue Zone vegetables and Gulf Shrimp dish was delish. Also had a Citrus Mojito and Pina Colada B day cake. It was so light and beautifully presented. We did splurge and all shared the Crab Bisque and dunked our bread into it.

Great place for a celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A family "go to" restaurant every time w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

A family "go to" restaurant every time we are in Naples, which is often. Everything about this restaurant speaks to customer service at its best.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot for lunch and drinks after a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great spot for lunch and drinks after a day on the beach!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great!! Excellent menu, f ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything was great!! Excellent menu, food quality, fair prices and excellent service. Our server was terrific!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must for out of town guests. Makes on ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

A must for out of town guests. Makes on feel they are in the tropics. If there on Sunday's ask for Dawn for excellent service but also request outside if possible. Food is tasty and cocktails are creative. Do not miss the bread and honey butter.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took a while to get our entrees but our ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Took a while to get our entrees but our server was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Tommy Bahamas NEVER disappoints. Great ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Tommy Bahamas NEVER disappoints. Great place to bring out of town guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always this restaurant was fantastic ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 23, 2016

As always this restaurant was fantastic and offers a great cocktail, wine menu as well as a reliable and tasty food menu. You can never go wrong. It's great that a lot of the desserts come in half size. It allows you to have dessert versus not ordering dessert at all.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizers were super, the entrees were ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Appetizers were super, the entrees were not quite as good. Service was excellent and our waitress was great with the kids. As usual, they had a musician singer who seemed to never take a break. Good choice for a fun evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Tommy 's is our favorite downtown restau ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Tommy 's is our favorite downtown restaurant. Everyone who visits us asks to go to Tommy Bahama. The food is excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Colin was FANTASTIC! He was o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our waiter Colin was FANTASTIC! He was open and honest about the options and was very accomodating, prompt and entertaining service.

Our Mojitos using the new Citrus Rum recipe were delish-did not receive a sugar cane stir stick this time but did the week before.

The food was tasty, enjoyed the Lychee Citrus Salad with Salmon and the Chicken Breast Sandwich (very tender).

We were there for a birthday and appreciated the complimentary slice of Key Lime Pie.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

This wasn't our first and it won't be ou ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This wasn't our first and it won't be our last visit. Always a pleasure to dine here and initially a surprise that a chain could be so good, but they continue to exceed expectations. Two thumbs up, can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Live Music, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always a good time... We are getting to ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Always a good time... We are getting to be regulars now Renee was awesome ... Be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service - waitress very h ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great food and service - waitress very helpful, good to have live music

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service, very good food at a reaso ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great service, very good food at a reasonable price. Entertainment was a plus

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Top 5 favorite restaurant in Naples, Flo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Top 5 favorite restaurant in Naples, Florida. Always good food, great music and service. Fun to have women's and men's clothing on either side of restaurant. An overall great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food and service were outstanding. T ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. The tasty butter was especially fun. I highly recommend it for able bodied people. There is a wheelchair ramp, but it is challenging to get around a large plant and into the dining room.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Everything was exceptional.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every time we are in the area we stop to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Every time we are in the area we stop to eat here. Just plain fun.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a party of 6 & food arrivied ver ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were a party of 6 & food arrivied very late for one of our group, which spoiled our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

What we had was lovely but very disappoi ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 12, 2016

What we had was lovely but very disappointed that at 9pm there was no Key Lime Pie left. We left without having a dessert or coffee as what we had set our hearts on had run out.

Spoilt what had been a lovely meal up until then.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A friend and I enjoy lunch out quite fre ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

A friend and I enjoy lunch out quite frequently and are happy to add Tommy Bahama to our list. Our salads were very good and fresh and the Bloody Mary's are excellent. It was a bit noisy on the porch for conversation so might consider inside next time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food and wine was excellent , our se ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food and wine was excellent , our server , Jimbo was attentive and humorous... a fab night and definitely will coming back when we next back at new year .... and the follow up phone call the next day is a great touch !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When in Naples we enjoy shopping at TB a ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 9, 2016

When in Naples we enjoy shopping at TB and then having a great meal in the restaurant. Early dinner was pretty busy for a weekday but great service made it worth it. See you on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined here many times and it has ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We have dined here many times and it has never disappointed- consistently fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great and sitting outside o ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food was great and sitting outside on 3rd Street beautiful. Elaine are server was wonderful. I only hope the new TB in Estero is as hood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seemed under staffed resulting in cold f ...

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Seemed under staffed resulting in cold fries, main course delivered before starter finished, abandoned by waiter who was running at least 20 tables. The best service came when we asked for check. It took them 2 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I had BB ribs...great quality ribs and e ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had BB ribs...great quality ribs and even better spicy BBQ sauce + perfect fries + delicious and unique coleslaw. Wife had filet salad...excellent + layered chocolate cake with fudge icing = divine.

Tags: Historic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Leo was the best we've ever h ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our server Leo was the best we've ever had. So genuine with the kids and very engaging. He had such a great spirit. We'll definitely request him during future visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always loving coming to Tommy Bahamas ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We always loving coming to Tommy Bahamas! Food was great and we love the atmosphere

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our daughter's birthday and it ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Went for our daughter's birthday and it was a happy, festive dinner. Our waitress was attentive but not overbearing. The manager checked on us twice. No one ordered the same meal, but everyone was happy with their choice. The musician even played our daughter "her song" and wished her a happy birthday. It all adds up to a happy experience on a happy day. Very pleased.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was excellent - great staff. At ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Service was excellent - great staff. Atmosphere is lively and fun. Disappointed only in menu. Specifically wanted the grilled artichokes. Told friends in party about them in advance. Everyone planned to order, but after arriving we found they are no longer served. Although, they are still on the online menu.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for a fun meal

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great place for a fun meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Overall the dinner was outstanding, Ver ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Overall the dinner was outstanding, Very good service and good food. The entertainment was excellent...some 60s..70s music. Great ambiance sitting outdoors. Plenty of parking. Only problem was someone forgot to put the dressing on coleslaw. The waiter quickly brought me some dressing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Met with grade school friend after 44 ye ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Met with grade school friend after 44 years! Our server was wonderful " He did not rush us . We obviously had so much to catch up on. So glad I chose this restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We always head to Tommy Bahamas when we ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We always head to Tommy Bahamas when we are in town. The outside seating is great and it is one of the few restaurants in the area to have entertainment, which always adds to the ambience. We will be back on our next trip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great at Tommys. Excellent food ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a great at Tommys. Excellent food and good service. The guy singing was really enjoyable, great atmosphere there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.