About Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com.

1220 3rd Street South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: 4:30pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 643-6889

Website:
http://www.tommybahama.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Catering:
Please contact us for Catering and Group Dining Inquiries

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking with validation. Public lot adjacent behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley Stop

Executive Chef:
Christopher Renninghoff

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm

Private Dining

A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (79)
People Watching (62)
Casual (60)
See All
Great for Lunch (53)
Fun (45)
Live Music (43)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Hot Spot (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Special Occasion (34)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for a Date (27)
Happy Hour (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Kid-friendly (19)
Seasonal (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Authentic (15)
Business Meals (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Scenic View (11)
Historic (10)
Family Style (9)
Cozy (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Romantic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Spicy (6)
Dancing (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Healthy (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vegan (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tapas (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1459 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined a day ago

they said they couldn't make a drink but you kno

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The ahi taco appetizer was outstanding. The Cesar salad was ok. The snapper was meh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, great service. Wish it wasn't so noisy.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing and awesome food and service. You can tell they value their clients?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Love this place. Live in NY and come down every February and always go to Tommy Bahama. Fantastic food and service😍

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great food. Fun sitting outside. Friendly service. Live music a nice touch.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Tommy Bahamas is always good!

Service, food and ambiance. Always on our list to visit when we are in the area. Enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Very loud undesirable for any conversation. Food was slow and not very good this time. We will not go. A key this season . We talked to the GM.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

4 of us went for lunch & we were there for 3 hours. Service was extremely slow.

Food was very good , but way too long to wait for our food.

We were going to go back for a friends birthday dinner , but now we are not after this long wait.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was excellent. Food was, as well. Only one issue, and it was not a deal breaker. Our lunches all should have come with heirloom tomatoes, according to the menu. What we were served were unripened hot house tomatoes with no flavor and very firm texture.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Our food took over 45 minutes to arrive. Then the wrong meal was brought to my husband. Had to wait for correct meal while the rest of us ate. Our food however was good but the service and timeliness was lacking.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great atmosphere and music tropical feeling and full of energy

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Although this is a favorite of ours, and a tradition to bring out of town visitors, they were off their game. Service was unusually slow, even for season...drinks weren't attended to, and server seemed uninterested in taking care of mundane tasks like bringing some bread or refilling drinks. Food is always great, but service was lacking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very pleasant atmosphere. Busy and a lot title noisy. Food & service were good

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Always great food and great service. Great happy hour as well. Never had a bad meal

Tags: Vegan, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love this restautant! Always have a great meal. Crab and avocado salad is delicious . The service is always great,too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Really nice lunch, thoroughly enjoyable. Server, Renee, was great: quick, efficient, upbeat, well spoken - A+ server. Beautiful location, enjoyed having a table on the outdoor patio, the ambiance was perfectly old Naples. Food was well prepared - I had the crab bisque and a crab cake, others had pulled pork sandwiches, chicken tortilla soup and a fish and chips. All items were very tasty. Such an incredible location, we always look forward to being there and enjoying lunch with friends. Thanks Tommy Bahama, and Renee! You do a great job!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very crowded and very noisy at lunch. Reservations a must... at least on Fridays. Convenient parking lot behind restaurant. Tropical ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Our server was great and the food fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food, service and decor were fabulous. Great spot to celebrate Valentine's Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wait staff and managements involvement in ensuring we had an enjoyable dining experience was top notch. We save going to this restaurant for special occasions or when friends and family come to visit as we have always had a memorable meal. Even when things don't go just right the staff goes above and beyond to make things better than could or should be expected.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My friend and Imhad a delightful lunch on Valentine's Day. Our waitress , Julia, gave us wonderful service. She went out of her way to help us order and made sure that we were well taken care of. We loved the slight tang of the tortilla soup , the flat bread hit the spot. We had the fish tacos for our main course. It was a very mild white fish with 2 good sauces and the plantains were to die for.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I always bring family and friends here, always good food and atmosphere. we had Pat on Tuesday great job. Still miss seeing Jerry!! Thanks to your whole team for a great afternoon.Deborah

Tags: Spicy, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent as always. Cristin was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Lovely lunch, food was delicious all around. Terrific waiter with great sense of humor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Birthday! Love this place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Filet flatbread appetizer was tough and fatty. Quesadilla appetizer was good. One entree on the menu was no longer being offered. Ribs were okay. Mahi was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always a great time at Tommy Bahamas! Food is very flavorful- makes you feel like you're on a tropical island. Coconut shrimp is a must! Drinks are amazing! Perks- great shopping for both him and her rite next door!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Dancing, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Good service good food good entertainment

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place for our first nite in Naples. Very kid friendly. Extensive menu. Accommodated our gluten free requests easily. Fun house cocktails. Kids pasta and pizza were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great dinner with my family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our meal was wonderful. We had a fabulous table and our waiter, Athens, was attentive and nice. I had the veggie tacos which were spicy and too much for me to finish. They came with the plantain with flavored yogurt. Delicious. My friend had the chicken, mango salad and like bed every bite. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The music was too loud. You could not have a conversation!! The

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Very loud

Food delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was crowded on Sunday but we had reservations and were seated immediately. Simon was our waiter and he was very nice. Took or drink order and didn't rush us. The food was very good and large portions. The only problem which was minor, was a waiter dropped and glass of water at our feet and it splashed upward getting us a little bit moist, but it was refreshing and they immediately cleaned things up.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent food and service. Prompt tea refills. Called me advance to confirm. Took care of my table of 7 perfectly

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Tommy Bahama's in Naples is always excellent!!!! I you are in Naples, you have to go!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food is always good. Portions on the smaller side. Waiter was wonderful makes all the difference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The Caesar salad was not very good. Many pieces of the romaine lettuce were brown. I should have sent it back.

Our waitress was very chatty and as a result got our drink order incorrect.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 3, 2017

The waiter was fabulous his name was Courtney. The appetizer he suggested was great! The service was great! The drinks were good!

The food was a total disappointment! We have eaten at your establishments all over and this was the worst food we have ever had at your restaraunts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The menu sounds great if somewhat commonplace, execution is very mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 31, 2017

As usual, we enjoyed our visit to Tommy Bahama. The food & service were good , as usual.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The location and the service was good. The food is average. There are fast food chains that serve better food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Always enjoy Tommy's. They are so busy during season that a reservation is difficult to get on many evenings.

The food is usually good but they had a mistake with my prime rib sandwich this time. It was 1/2 fat and gristle. So, largely inedible.. The server saw it but did nothing other than apologize. But, it is all ok and we will go back another time. Everyone there is always very nice and pleasant to us.

Tags: Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Kind, welcoming servers. Lovely environment. Sat in the outside room under a heater, perfect for a cool rainy day. Wonderful menu choices, lots of creative salads for lunch. Will definitely return and will visit Tommy B in Sarasota, FL. Thank you for a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Very enjoyable !! Nice employees!! Definaltely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Had been here twice before and loved the fish tacos. This time, they were very disappointing. Didn't taste anything like the what I had last year. Each visit was for lunch. Maybe a new chef? Will not come again as this was my favorite menu item.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2017

As usual the food and service were excellent.

The scallop sliders are exceptionally good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, People Watching, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Good food, fun atmosphere

Would love them to bring back their

Black bean soup ! It was the best!

Not great beer choices

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Our waiter, Leo, was terrific, informative, entertaining and professional, with great suggestions. He is a gem!

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.