Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com.

1220 3rd Street South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: 4:30pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 643-6889

Website:
http://www.tommybahama.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Catering:
Please contact us for Catering and Group Dining Inquiries

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking with validation. Public lot adjacent behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley Stop

Executive Chef:
Christopher Renninghoff

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm

Private Dining

A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (90)
Casual (79)
Live Music (67)
See All
People Watching (60)
Fun (57)
Good for a Date (52)
Special Occasion (49)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Great for Lunch (45)
Hot Spot (42)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Worth the Drive (35)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Bar Seating (33)
Good for Groups (31)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Comfort Food (21)
Authentic (16)
Scenic View (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Seasonal (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Cozy (12)
Romantic (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Disabled Access (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Historic (6)
Great Beer (6)
Family Style (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Business Meals (3)
Live Sports (3)
Dancing (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1674 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Tommy B never fails to exceed expectations!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We didn`t enjoy the food. It was very under seasoned and a couple of fish dishes that had sauces were very sweet and didn`t compliment the fish which was cooked very well. Service was great!!! Beer very overpriced. My sangria was only 1.50$ more than a beer... Personally for the prices I would go somewhere else to spend my $$$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Sat at the bar for happy hour. Enjoyed some drinks and ate from the happy hour menu. Small plates: fish tacos, goat cheese, and coconut shrimp. All delicious! Perfect amount of food for 2 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappoints, a must when you visit Florida. Great atmosphere, food and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Tommy Bahama is always a fun evening. The live music is a nice touch and the atmosphere is upbeat and festive. We always have the coconut shrimp as an appetizer but the other offerings look delicious as well. The entrees we've had here are excellent! It was nice to go off season so it was easier to get a reservation on a last minute decision.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our 2nd visit as we don't live in the states. We use this as a stop off from Orlando to Marco Island.

Great food and lovely atmosphere, will be back again when we visit the US again

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Always first class with the food and the service. See you again very soon.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Live Sports, Fun, Special Occasion, Live Music, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Loved it tacos were amazing!!! Loved the key lime pie!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Not only was the restaurant and food fantastic as always, but the entertainment was really good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Went for my fiancé's 50th birthday. My 2 daughters were with us (9 and 12). All of our meals were great: macadamia nut encrusted snapper, shrimp & scallops, mac & cheese, and filet medallions. Delicious!! We took dessert home: peanut butter pie and the chocolate heath with Oreo crumbs...outrageous!! When we're back in the west coast of FL we will certainly come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Third time back. Still an "A" experience. Drinks and food were very good. My son's bacon burger though was rather greasy and difficult to eat. Ultimately, it didn't agree with him. Server was very nice, but forgot to bring us salsa as requested. Otherwise he was spot on. Hostess had cancelled our open table reservation while we were eating. Took two attempts, including a phone call to rectify that. Final person. I spoke to about it took care of it nicely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We ALWAYS visit Tommy Bahamas Cafe when we visit Naples 5-6 times per year. Two nights ago, we brought friends with us who are visiting for the first time. I was so disappointed when we arrived to have loud, blaring live music playing. Not only was it playing in the café portion of Tommy Bahamas, it was also blaring in the retail store. I asked the hostess at the desk what had happened to the noise level of the café. She shrugged and said the management decided to change up the music and play it extra loud. We could not even hear or understand our waitress nor our dinner conversation at our table. By the time we left the restaurant our ears were plugged and our voices were a bit hoarse from shouting at one another to be heard. I am not exaggerating.
Before this experience, they always had live Caribbean and reggae type music at a very medium sound level. It was always enjoyable as was the café and the food itself. Not this time. We will not be returning again for a nice dinner if the volume of music continues to be loud. The louder it is, the more people shout. If we wanted to go to a concert, we would've bought tickets for a show.

We decided to go elsewhere for dessert and after dinner drinks, leaving Tommy Bahama's café to miss out on the added money.
Please reconsider your music selection and volume!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Always fun to celebrate here. We love it when Trevor is entertaining.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We come here every time we are in Naples several times a year. Our waitress was awesome and the food was perfect as usual. Having the live entertainment just tops off a perfect experience

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Warwickshire)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food, great service, great ambiance. A lovely evening for catching up wuth friends.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Fantastic environment and specials! Seafood is always amazing and unique.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Our food the last 2 visits was good, but nothing great. I have been coming to TB since moving to Naples a decade ago. The atmosphere & service is till amazing (& why we come back with out of town guests); but the food has definitely declined (which is why we never visit on date nights anymore). Service, gift shop, etc is consistently amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Fantastic food like usual. People and atmosphere are always fantastic.

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ruhrgebiet)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Schöne Gegend, Essen top

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 1, 2017

This restaurant is a "Must have". Caribian atmosphere and delicious food!

Tags: Authentic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Delicious food. Horrible service. Crowded and noisy. Over priced. Tourist trap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We dine at Tommy Bahama every time we visit Naples, and we always enjoy a great meal with a wonderful lively atmosphere. The staff is friendly and the food delicious with something for everyone. The desserts are great too, and some are offered in a half portion size. The location and atmosphere is beautiful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Waitress was an absolute professional. Food and atmosphere were also great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 21, 2017

This is always a fun place for dining - you can also shop after a great meal.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Wonderful dinner outdoors on patio. Food well prepared and presented. Very tasty. Excellent cocktails. Superb service from Leo, who is very welcoming, upbeat, attentive and knowledgeable. Great place for special occasions and celebrations in a casual open air environment with live musical entertainment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful, food delicious and atmosphere relaxing. Come here every chance I get when I come to Florida.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Muy buena experiencia. La comida exquisita!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food is aways good although menu old be expanded. Tiffany, our server, was terrific. One man band doing music was too loud. I like 70's covers but this is place with a ropical, relaxed theme. The used to have performers with a more low key, tropical vibe. Key lime pie is some of the best around but I like the creme broule served in the pineapple better. It takes on some of the flavor and tartness of the pineapple. Only able to enjoy this place in the summer. Too crowded in season.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We frequently eat at TB's when vacationing. Always a good choice.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Good food, good vibe but the waiter was a little off.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We always enjoy TOMMY BAHAMA & today was no exception.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Just love this place every time I visit Naples!!! Yummy food always.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Spent the weekend in Naples with my Wife for our 29th Anniversary and had a very nice meal at Tommy Bahamas. Being a Vegetarian the menu offered plenty of choices and even had some Gluten free selections. Nice wine list and a great one-man band who could play anything.
Wish there was one of these in Fort Lauderdale.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was subpar. My chicken was VERY overlooked and had blah flavor. The fish was thin and okay. Beer cheese was probably made the day before. Over priced for the quality of food. Wouldn't go back.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The live music was fantastic and our meals really hit the mark!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 7, 2017

An amazing dinner experience as always. The music, fun atmosphere and great food can't be beat. And the desserts, especially the pineapple creme brûlée was delicious, I just wish it was a larger. Not much creme brûlée for the price.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

For the first time, we were disappointed in the food. It was blan and proportionally smaller than other dinners there.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great service and good food. I had the watermelon sangria and it was amazing! Perfect and refreshing for hot Florida weather.

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Since it was raining , the outdoors wasn't as good as usual. We had a discount card so we had alot to eat. Everything we chose was very good We especially liked the crab, avocado salad, which initially came without the avocado, but the waitress who was very efficient brought us the avocado on the side.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Consistently excellent. Love the Coconut Shrimp, nobody dies it like Tommy Bahama...large moist shrimp with a real coconut crispy coating and sweet relish sauce.
Had the special Wahoo Ginger Curry, was fantastic. One of my favorite places to go when feeling the key west urge, but close by.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.