About Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com. We accept reservations for dinner only however we ARE OPEN FOR LUNCH DAILY.

1220 3rd Street South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Please call to request lunch reservations.
Dinner: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 643-6889

Website:
http://www.tommybahama.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Catering:
Please contact us for Catering Inquiries

Executive Chef:
Jay Potterfield

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Mojito - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Ceaser Salad - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
fish tacos - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Sangria - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Scallop Slider - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Savanna Shrimp - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Bread and butter Pudding with cinammon - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Grilled Steak Salad - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Mint Lemonade - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Jerk Chicken Tacos - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Crazy Cuban Rum Drink - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Hendricks Martini - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Crab Stuffed Shrimp - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Pina Colada Cake - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Blackened Cabo Fish Tacos - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
St Croix Chopped Salad - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL
Pineapple Dessert - Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples, Naples, FL

Private Dining

A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (62)
Fun (48)
Casual (46)
See All
People Watching (42)
Great for Lunch (40)
Live Music (37)
Special Occasion (33)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Hot Spot (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Good for a Date (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Happy Hour (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Good for Groups (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Authentic (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Seasonal (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Scenic View (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Cozy (10)
Business Meals (10)
Historic (9)
Family Style (8)
Romantic (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Healthy (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Dancing (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Spicy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Been here many times. Food is always goo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Been here many times. Food is always good. Prefer regular butter over cinnamon butter with the bread but just have to ask for it. Ribs were good but numerous little pieces of bone this time. Also waiter talked too much. He recommended and described 1/2 the menu without us asking for a recommendation. We have been there too many times to count so didn't need the verbal descriptions. Appreciate his friendliness, but we told him we were there before so felt like he didn't listen to us. Key lime pie as always delicious! Coconut cloud my favorite drink. Especially good this time!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Reservations are essential (and still pl ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Reservations are essential (and still plan to wait a bit) for this extremely popular restaurant. But food and service are first rate, so reputation is well deserved.

If it's not a "beach day" be prepared for larger than usual crowds, increasing noise and energy.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spot. Good food. Would like to see ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great spot. Good food. Would

like to see TB keep up the cleanliness of the outdoor dining area better, such as food debris and leaves. Need to have designated staff regularly cleaning stuff up. Also watched the hostess swipe food debris and wrappers onto the floor when cleaning the table with a bar rag for us. Keeping patio clean starts with the staff.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The service was friendly and attentive. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was friendly and attentive. The food was delicious. The music was great. No complaints. We had a fun evening. We knew Tommy Bahama's was the place to go to celebrate a 60th birthday with a large group. Thanks.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good! Not too sure I'm going to l ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Always good! Not too sure I'm going to like the new Asian inspired menu! I love Asian food but we already love the Caribbean flair Tommy Bahama has now.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have gone to this restaurant for year ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We have gone to this restaurant for years. We have noticed a decline in the quality of the food and ingredients. The cappuccino machine never works. Our service wasn't very attentive, he was very busy and that wasn't acceptable for us. Very noisy too:(

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Great food and service. However unsuperv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and service. However unsupervised table of children (adult parents sitting at separate table) diminished the dinning experience for those nearby.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Tiffany was outstanding and gave perfect ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Tiffany was outstanding and gave perfect service to our birthday lunch!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Eddie our waiter was SLOW. He also forgo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Eddie our waiter was SLOW. He also forgot to serve my husband his soup and we had to ask for refills!!!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The restaurant is always a perk to visit ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The restaurant is always a perk to visiting Naples. We love the vegetarians options just as much as the traditional fish selections. We look forward to coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Never a disappointment. Food is great an ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Never a disappointment. Food is great and fun to sit outside.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great atmosphere or a comfortable lunch.

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great atmosphere or a comfortable lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Really good food and good prices too. O ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Really good food and good prices too. Only negative is noise level is high !

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Fun, Hot Spot, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was tasty. Can't go wrong with ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was tasty. Can't go wrong with the coconut shrimp. A little pricey but good. Happy hour is only at the bar. Good spot on third,can park the car eat and go to the pier

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The consistency of the food offerings, a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The consistency of the food offerings, along with great service and location make this a great experience!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I've had many good meals at this restau ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I've had many good meals at this restaurant over the years .Food quality was poor. The chicken in a salad was tough. Fish and Chips were the worst ever in terms of quality and preparation.As a local, I will not take visiting guests to this restaurant.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Needs a renovation. Slow service food be ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Needs a renovation. Slow service food below average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Outstanding !!! Great food great servic ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Outstanding !!! Great food great service One of the areas best

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Immediate seating. However not real busy ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Immediate seating. However not real busy so one would expect to sit few minutes to reservation time. Waiter was excellent (Al) Did take a little longer to get check( not real busy so could have been sooner)BarbB

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Drinks and food were awesome. Leo, our ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Drinks and food were awesome. Leo, our waiter, was upbeat and attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

come to this particular Tommy Bahamas re ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 2, 2017

come to this particular Tommy Bahamas regularly and it never disappoints.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place. Always our go to when in ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Awesome place. Always our go to when in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reservations and again table was ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had reservations and again table was not available for 15 minutes ( 2nd time ) Food order was " botched " ; waiter was a great guy but spent too much time talking. Food was fresh but not great tasting....when you spend $120 (w/tip) for lunch and 2 glasses of wine to be just barely good is not enough !! (2 people) They are Big ,Busy and do not have a sincere desire to improve.Tourists will go there and exclaim it is great! Se la vie .

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The fish tacos are amazing!!!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The fish tacos are amazing!!!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fun, People Watching, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our fave places in Naples! Fresh ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One of our fave places in Naples! Fresh crunchy tacos with the Ahi Tuna. The kids love the hot steaming bread with nutmeg butter. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Always a high point when visiting Third ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always a high point when visiting Third St, and never a disappointment. The only negative, is really a positive for Tommy Bahama. It is almost impossible to get a reservation in season.

Tags: Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Spicy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with even better food loved ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great place with even better food loved the coconut shrimp and best key lime pie ever!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stu Dickson does a great job!!!!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Stu Dickson does a great job!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with good food - noise level ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great place with good food - noise level is high though

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

My husband and I had lunch on Christmas ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My husband and I had lunch on Christmas Eve. The welcome was warm with great people watching. Egg nogger martini was Yumola as were the coconut shrimp. We both had soups which were comforting. No one beats TB's warm bread. Together with our soup -- perfect. Service was a bit overwhelmed but they kept smiles on their faces. We enjoyed our time at Tommy's, and you will, too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Family Style, People Watching, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date, Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We have frequented this restaurant Naple ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We have frequented this restaurant Naples many times. We enjoy the ambience the young vibe and the music. Unfortunately the last few times we've noticed a significant decrease in the quality of the food. The restaurant was not overly crowded for the Christmas rush but our server seem rushed and overworked. It took 18 minutes to get my credit card back to pay for the bill. Bread and water had to be requested twice. I ordered the shrimp papparedelle which was terrible. The noodles were egg noodles not pasta and it was served in stewed tomatoes which was soggy. This will be the our last time at this restaurant as there is so much better fare at comparable prices in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Always love a meal here during the holid ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Always love a meal here during the holidays!

Hamburgers and salads were delicious.

Service was wonderful.

Only downside was white lint from the napkins on

my black pants :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Our experience at dinner was fantastic. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our experience at dinner was fantastic. We sat outside, it was Christmas Eve and the weather was beautiful. There was a male singer singing with is his guitar and sound system which added to the beautiful evening. Our waiter Jimbo was extremely knowledgeable, very accommodating, always on que and very entertaining. There were four of us and everything we ordered (even the soup and salad) was amazing.

Tags: Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Person seating us was not good but immed ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Person seating us was not good but immediately another stepped in and made us feel very welcome. Our server Courtney was funny and very attentive. The food was great.

Tags: People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and great location.

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great food and great location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The second wait staff is incredible! Wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The second wait staff is incredible! Warm, welcoming and well versed in all the offerings. This was not my first Tommy experience and it certainly will not be my last!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We go to TB every time we are in Naples, ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We go to TB every time we are in Naples, which is several times a year and are never disappointed. The service is gracious and consistent, the food is delicious with a touch of whimsical. The selection of drinks is generous and the ambiance is just perfect. Everybody seems to enjoy themselves eating in large and small groups , dancing and just relaxing. No to be missed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expect, and receive excellent service at ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Expect, and receive excellent service at every visit. Food was wonderful, especially the filet mignon. As always, desserts are out of this world. Our server, Elaine, was very friendly and extremely helpful.

Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A.Naples institution and a fun setting g ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 19, 2016

A.Naples institution and a fun setting great people watching

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful dinner and enjoyed th ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner and enjoyed the overall view of the street's Christmas decorations. We had an incident where the waiter spilled my wife's drink on her, making her cold in the night air. However the staff and Management could not have been more helpful and went above and beyond to please us. Not only did they comp my wife's filet and second drink that was not spilled, the manager took her next door to the Tommy Bahama clothing store and GAVE her a dry set of clothing off the rack. Further they said to bring the cleaning bill for the clothing that was wet to them - which we have no intention of doing since they were so, so gracious. I do not believe they could have been more accommodating and I feel they earned the five star rating I gave them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.