Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com.

1220 3rd Street South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: 4:30pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 643-6889

Website:
http://www.tommybahama.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Catering:
Please contact us for Catering and Group Dining Inquiries

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking with validation. Public lot adjacent behind restaurant.

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley Stop

Executive Chef:
Christopher Renninghoff

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm

Private Dining

A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

OutdoorDining (98)
Casual (96)
PeopleWatching (76)
See All
Fun (76)
Lunch (74)
LiveMusic (60)
SpecialOccasions (54)
HotSpot (51)
GoodForDates (49)
HandcraftedCocktails (48)
Birthdays (46)
BarSeating (43)
WorthTheDrive (42)
NeighborhoodGem (42)
Groups (40)
VibrantBarScene (37)
Anniversaries (37)
ChildFriendly (35)
CreativeCuisine (35)
HappyHour (33)
SundayLunch (28)
Foodies (28)
ComfortFood (22)
Authentic (21)
ScenicView (21)
Seasonal (18)
GlutenFree (17)
FamilyStyle (16)
LocalIngredients (15)
VegetarianOptions (14)
QuickBite (13)
Cozy (11)
Brunch (10)
LateNightFind (9)
Historic (9)
Romance (9)
DisabledAccess (8)
ModernDecor (7)
GreatBeer (7)
QuietConversation (7)
BusinessMeals (7)
Healthy (7)
OpenKitchen (6)
TastingMenu (6)
PrePostTheatre (6)
Dancing (5)
NotableWineList (5)
AfternoonTea (4)
PaleoFriendly (3)
LiveSports (3)
AfternoonCoffee (3)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1620 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

Our favorite place in Naples. Great food, fun atmosphere, and very family friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Every time we visit Naples we stop here. Always good food and fun!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a great time there. From the hostesses, waitress, and food everything was great. No complaints at all. Will definitely come back again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We have been to the Tommy Bahama in Naples many times and are never disappointed. Food quality is excellent and service was very good. Food is always very fresh and dishes are creative. Great seafood and always fresh.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Second time here. Delicious food. Staff was attentive and seemed happy to be a part of the Tommy team.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The Snapper is amazing. Place was hopping people were dancing, love this place.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was delicious - so much so that we went there twice in one week. It was a fun time!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

Food is always very good. Great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Our waitress was great, friendly, professional. The scallups were best we ever had...ever.
I forgot her name but she had blond hair.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was good, service was great. The noise level will prevent me from going back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Management worked to help with wheelchair ... not a good place to try and maneuver thru tables and not setup to handle handicapped !
But they tried

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We have been there several times and are never disappointed. The wine selection, desserts, everything is just great. There is always good music and an overall fun atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had 8 of us so we were very impressed when we were seated right away. Our Open Table reservation worked great! Food was delicious! Great service and wonderful music! Will definitely go back again and again!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was really good. Waitress was wonderful. We were right on the edge of the covered part outdoors. Very very noisy was hard to carry on any kind of conversation. But other than that everything was fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Overall another pleasant dining experience. However I was not happy with the large portion of filet mignon for $38 which was tiny and over cooked to gray not medium rare. I didnt send it back because then your wife is done while waiting for your meat to be cooked correctly. Still a nice time and great service

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Although our waiter was friendly enough, he wasn't very attentive. We ended up eating our whole salad before he came back so that we could ask him for a salt shaker!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great meal, as always. Attentive staff. Perfect evening.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Live Music, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Had a fabulous time. The drinks, food and service was outstanding. One of my favorite places in Naples!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always good and consistent. Beautiful setting on Third Street South.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We visited Tommy Bahamas because of Naples restaurant week. We were so glad we did. Pleasantly surprised for a chain to have such great food. Our waitress ( sounded like Eddie) was excellent. We had a cocktail at the bar and that bar person (female) helped us decide on wine and let us taste samples.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I was issued a gift card for spending a great amount of money with the company, so I decided to take advantage of Naples Restaurant Week and brought my family. We arrived early for our reservation and decided to have a cocktail at the bar 1st. We were going to have the coconut shrimp at the bar happy hour, but decided it was not much of a "happy hour" deal (about 20 cents cheaper each)
We were soon sat at an outside table and so glad we had Molly as our server. We saw a different server on the other side of the patio, who we've previously had nothing but poor experiences with. Molly was an absolute pleasure, and treated us like family. I enjoyed the coconut shrimp as my app, cod as my entree, and coconut cake for my dessert ($35) The other phenomenal entree ordered at our table was the Snapper, which is always a great go-to from their dinner menu.
The only constructive criticism would be that the manager dress a little more the part. If the staff is to be presentable, the manager should lead by example and not be wearing worn out jeans and a beaten flannel shirt. Just my opinion.
Additionally, save on food costs by not giving out baskets of bread just to have it thrown to the birds and toward nearby tables as the table next to us did long enough to go through 2 baskets worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We took advantage of five restaurants on the restaurant week deal. This was by far the worst experience.. food was terrible, ribs like from Costco, snapper right from the freezer. Chef should be embarrassed. We're locals and won't go back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Very nice, never have a bad meal. Always enjoy it there.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We met a family member there for an early dinner for three. One of our group is handicapped and the "no parking space" in front of the restaurant was ideal for dropping her off before parking. We opted for outdoor seating which was very comfortable even in 85 degree heat. Our waiter was Mike, and we couldn't have had better service, Thanks again Mike! The food was excellent in spite of some reviews I had read earlier and the menu, though limited, had something for each of us to enjoy. Though a bit too pricey for everyday dining, it's perfect for the special times when enjoyment comes before cost. We will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Fun place to sit and talk with a nice atmosphere. The food was okay. Nothing special. The service was average as well with the server disappearing for gaps of time. I gave no complaints, but I would not travel more than 10-15 minutes to do it again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Really enjoyed dinner but service was VERY slow (we hate to be rushed but we booked for 8.30 but it was c9.20 before starters and 9.45 for mains).
Also the live music was great but too loud - we shouted all evening but struggled to hear each other).
All that said, the menu is great, the ambience fun and we'll be back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Another great meal at Tommy's. The ribs were awesome but the snapper was a bit dry. Our server was wonderful and attentive. This place is a must when visiting Naples!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We very much enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Great service and great food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We love it here! Same couples get together and love the atmosphere. Food is always good. Appetizers are yum and the crab soup is amazing! Of course my husband thinks there should be more crab in it, but I love the creaminess. Always a good meal and we'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The restaurant has an upbeat layed back atmosphere. Live musician was exceptional, and he takes requests. The service was attentive, knowledgeable, and courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Very limited menu. Overpriced. Loud. We do like Carlos!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

My sister and brother-in-law (from NJ) and I (who drove down from St. Petersburg) meet every year for our traditional shrimp & scallop dinner with our favorite "White Cloud Martinis" and the Pina Colada coconut cake. Tommy Bahamas is consistently good and we look forward to it every year. The music was exceptionally good this time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Always a great place to grab a bite. Good food and value as part of the Naples Food Week. Nice meal and super live music, very enjoyable evening.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We went to participate in the Naples Restaurant Week and loved it. Food was great, as usual, and the portions were regular size.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Service was prompt, no problem with coming in 15 minutes ahead of reservation. Seating a little close but not uncomfortable. Food wonderful. Waiter (Mike) very helpful.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Food mediocre at best.
Staff wonderful.
Made amends for mediocre food.
Not excited to go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Love the live music! Feels tropical. Always a fun place to go.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Once again, another outstanding dinner at Tommy Bahama! This is one restaurant that never disappoints. Thanks for a wonderful dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed this meal very much! I had shrimp and scallops and my husband had fish and chips. We also had an amazing dessert pineapple crème Brule. It was just divine. We were just blown away by how everything tasted so delicious. This restaurant exceeded our expectations. Our server was super nice and attentive. The live music was great. We were on vacation celebrating our 10 year anniversary. We just wish there was one of these restaurants in Boston!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.