Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples

4.5
2125 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Casual
  • People Watching

Similar Restaurants

About

Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American, Caribbean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: 4:30pm-11:00pm
Island Time Happy Hour 4:00pm-6:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 643-6889
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Christopher Renninghoff
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
A warm reception awaits you and your guests. From an intimate luncheon or dinner to a lavish cocktail party or wedding reception, we'll work with you to tailor our services to meet your needs. We offer a variety of services and special features to suit your needs.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Event Coordinator: (877) 819-3494
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact us for Catering and Group Dining Inquiries
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Broad St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking with validation. Public lot adjacent behind restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Naples Trolley Stop
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We have live entertainment every night of the week.
During season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:00-10:00pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm

Out of season:
Sun-Thurs: 6:30-9:30pm
Fri/Sat: 6:30-10:30pm
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Please join us for Island Time Happy Hour EVERYDAY 4pm-6pm
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2125 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We go to Tommy Bahama restaurant often. I really enjoy the atmosphere and the food is excellent. I especially appreciate the fact that they let me use gift cards from purchases in the restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Such a fun place to eat at! Lots of options for seating. Varied and fun menu. Excellent hand-crafted cocktails. The coconut layer cake is well worth the calorie intake. Best dessert ever. Live music was super! Will definitely return. Also: shopping in the store which is connected to the restaurant is cool!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Four of us enjoyed a bit of Happy Hour before choosing some nice dinner items from the main menu. I always enjoy the crab with avocado, but there are many great dishes available. Hubby had mahi mahi, and friend had delicious grilled vegetables, so many that she took 1/2 home for the next day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Service was excellent, we visit every time we are in Naples. A real favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Love this restaurant! Tommy Bahamas is reliably good no matter what restaurant we visit. (This includes the Marlin Bar in Estero.....)

Our server, Leo was awesome! Great fun, great attitude and a perfect amount of attentiveness.

The coconut crusted shrimp appetizer..... always a great way to start. The bread and butter is so good that you could totally fill up on this and not have anything else, but don’t do it! I had the Thai shrimp and scallops main course - it was terrific! My husband had the Mojo Chicken and he really enjoyed it as well.....

Cocktails were great....no room for dessert, but we’ve had them before. Can’t go wrong with any choice.

No question we will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

During our spring break we had two visits to Tommy Bahamas, it can be very busy in the evening and because we prefer to be seated outside I booked the restaurant on Open Table prior to our departure.
Tommy’s is a vibrant fun restaurant with very good live music to entertain whilst dining.
Both the servers we had were very accommodating and had a good knowledge of the menu. Our food was excellent on both occasions.
With the laid back feel, the good food I can thoroughly recommend Tommy Bahamas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

We have eaten at Tommy Bahama’s other locations before, but this one was just so wonderful.
Sitting “outside” under a canopy, listening to nice music, in a great part of Naples, FL made it exceptional. And of course the food and service were excellent!! You MUST have the scallop sliders...
I look forward to going back again...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We loved everything about our meal from top to bottom. Our appetizers, crab cakes and flat bread were great. We loved the cinnamon butter that came with our rolls. I got a blood orange margarita which was delicious. Loved my snapper and the wife loved her chicken. Ended with key lime pie. Only issue here is it can be pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Limited menu made it easy to make choices but all of the options sounded great. Our waiter, Leo, was fantastic, high energy, big smiles and extremely enthusiastic about the food . He made the night. A little pricey but we were not looking for value that night. Our food was very good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

So disappointed. I love Tommy Bahama, but our visit there on Mother's Day was very upsetting. Four of us had dinner there and two of the 4 dinners were served stone cold. One of the dinners was not good and was not eaten. By the time the server returned to our table, we were done. He apologized but it was too late. He did not offer to comp the uneaten or cold meals or offer a dessert or anything else. Not sure I will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We ate there for Mother’s Day, it was great!! Our server Holly made the occasion so much more than it would have been otherwise. She was so friendly and engaging. You really have a gem there! Great experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great place!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great table, great entertainment and good food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Highly recommend the Scallop Sliders appetizer or as an entree for 1 person, delicious but a little pricey($16 for 2 sliders ). Service was a little on the slow side but nice atmosphere in busy tourist district.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Quickly seated - warmly greeted by server - food was well prepared - misses on value - nice tropical ambiance - nice options of indoor and al fresco tables - live music; talented, but can be a little loud

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We dined last Wednesday evening. Booked a table outdoors, but that was not available at the time. Ended up in a corner at the back of the restaurant. It was so loud we couldn't hear each other at the table so virtually no dinner conversation. Food was very tasty, though I think in comparison to other restaurants a bit overpriced. Service very slow, for example the beer ordered to go with dinner arrived as my husband was finishing his plate. Probably would not dine there again. Other restaurants in Naples have a better ambience and better quality for the $.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Reservation was for 6 people at 6:15. When we checked-in restaurant indicated our reservation was for 6:00pm; they changed their story when I showed them my email confirmation. They still did not give us Open Table credit for being there and we had to wait 20 minutes for an outside table. When we were seated the table expansion leaf was obviously broken and uneven with the basic table; would have been fine for 4 people but not for 6. Manager apologized and comped an appetizer. Service started fine but quickly got very slow. Food was very good but not sure it was worth the hassle.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

This has been a fovorite for years when in Naples! I wish I had room for dessert!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Food was good. Desert excellent. Coffee was not good. You can’t offer good food and bad coffee.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 8, 2018

The noise was deafening! The kitchen was so loud slamming pans. I been there many times and the noise was ok. Tonight it was out of control.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food is good but restaurant is too noisy and too hot spoiling an otherwise pleasant dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We celebrated our son’s college graduation with 10 of us including many out-of-town guests who enjoyed the outstanding music, great service, and tasty food. Thank you !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Staff is always wonderful. Food is consistent. Took my favorite meal off the menu and dining inside is very noisy.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 4, 2018

was very disappointed. waitress asked if we wanted rolls then didn't return for 1/2 an hour. When drinks came, no coasters of cocktail napkins (so the wouldn't drip!) Food was NOT hot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Food, service, and setting was great.
Drinks were very tasty also.
Just a great place to have dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

It’s our tradition to dine here at the end of the winter season. Never disappointed by the food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Always a good time at Tommy's. Food, service and atmosphere are always consistent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Six friends celebrating a Birthday, had wonderful service,great food and excellent entertainment

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Waiter was very attentive and friendly. Food was tasty; Love the almond crusted red snapper. The musician/singer was the best I've heard at this restaurant. Fun experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 1, 2018

my friends like to go TB, but sitting next to the music kills all conversation!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Music much to loud to be able to enjoy conversation at table. Spoke to hostess about it but nothing done. Waitstaff person was brisk and lacked warmth. Pricey drinks. Interesting menu which included gluten free and vegetarian options. Unfortunately, not a restaurant we will hurry back to.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Tommy’s is consistently good and reliable. High energy and good food. Now that “ season” is over it is less crowded and enjoyable. Been going for over 20 years and it doesn’t disappoint. My only caveat is that we no longer go in season unless it is with a group large enough to make a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

A must every time we are in naples. Such a cool atmosphere .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

GREAT food, LOVE this place!!!!! We go here at least once a month, never had a bad experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

I always make sure I stop into The Tommy Bahamas restaurant when I am in town. Terrific appetizers, lunch/dinner and interesting mixed drinks. Always friendly service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Always fun and good. We eat here often but stuck to the appetizers this time. Love those chicken lollipops.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great music and service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The music was extremely loud. You could not hear your dining companions talk. The hostesses were not particularly friendly.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
54

Tweets by Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar - Naples