Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi

About Timmer's Resort

Come and visit this beautiful historic landmark! Built in 1880 Timmer's Resort was totally remodeled in 2008 to restore the original charm of this lakeside dining and cabin resort. Our beautiful lodge has fire places in each dining room as well as beautiful views of Big Cedar Lake and its surrounding pines and native foliage. Our classic menu offers homemade goodness. Salads, Sandwiches, Seafood, Aged Steaks, Ribs along with our signature dishes Chicken Wellington & Citrus Crusted Salmon! You will discover our homemade desserts are sure to please. Our wine list is strong with California and US wines that will please any wine aficionado. Summer months you will want to enjoy our outdoor dining patio..It's everyone's favorite! Let us share our love of true Wisconsin hospitality with you. Timmer’s offers live music on the weekends for your entertainment. We welcome you to enjoy and discover Timmer’s!

5151 Timmer
West Bend, WI 53095
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm *Friday Dinner 4:00pm-10:00pm, First come first serve.

Cross Street:
Hwy NN

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 338-7710

Website:
http://www.timmersresort.net/

Catering:
Let Timmer's cater your event!

Executive Chef:
John Grasso

Private Party Facilities:
At Timmer's we specialize in making your event memorable. We have the Parlor that will handle 35 guests for a sit down dinner. The main dinning room can handle 75 guests for a sit down dinner and our bar can handle 50 guests for a cocktail and appetizer party. In the summer our outdoor grounds will make your party or wedding a very special event. WE have a tent that will accommodate up to 200 and another tent that will accommodate 100 people. We can have an event as casual as a pig roast to a carpeted and chandelier tent event. Your desires will be our goals.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Bellehumeur: (262) 338-7710

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Timmer's Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Cozy (17)
See All
Fireplace (17)
Scenic View (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Casual (12)
Historic (11)
Romantic (11)
Waterfront (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (2)
Live Music (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Business Meals (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Family Style (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Timmers is one of our favorites!! Would of been a nice "Extra Touch" as when I reserved the table it asked if for a special occasion and I indicated Birthday.......would of been nice had we been asked by the hostess/server if one of us had a BD and maybe a piece of cake/ice cream etc!!
Just a suggestion......
Thanks,
Jim

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Read reviews, and the website descriptions. Booked a month in advance. Anticipated a very special holiday meal--brunch buffet. Was particularly looking forward to the "Fresh Home Baked Pastries and Sweets." For the sweets there was donut holes, obviously not home baked. Some little cake bites, also probably frozen, thawed. Some dried out scones and carrot cake slices. Oh, and store bought kringle, cut into 1-inch slices. Also served was apparently, previously frozen blintzes, pancakes, eggs benedict, with ham not canadian bacon. Other breakfast items, as listed on the website. It was so disappointing, for a holiday buffet. Plus, they raised the price by $10, from a regular $18.95 to $28.95, and coffee was $2.00 extra. Who leaves a buffet hungry? Me, but I wasn't enticed to eat more than what I had tasted. All very ordinary brunch fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Delicious as usual. Calamari appetizer is our favorite!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very accommodating! Had a date with my gorlfriend, and the drinks were fantastic, hand made old fashions, good wine, great prime rib. Even brought out a couple stalks of asparagus as I had an allergy concern. Great service, and will definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Healthy, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food is fantastic, the staff is attentive but, not pushy, atmosphere is ideal for all our special occasions. Easily the best restaurant in Washington County.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Historic, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The overall feel of the place reminds us of Dirty Dancing with the old elite "club" type resort atmosphere. Food was good and service great but during our recent stay it was fairly loud and was very difficult to not overhear the other tables. It's a comfortable place and the location on the lake is very nice.

Tags: Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening..... it was everything we expected!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Historic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Have been there once before for dinner and loved this quaint place. Went there for brunch the second time. Although the food was good, it did not seem to have a lot of choices. The place is a resort style. We have never stayed here but the cottages look adorable. Great little getaway place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very pleasant surprise out in the country. Lovely setting, great food, and wonderful coffee. Will definitely be going there again.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This is the first time we used Open Table. It was great. First time at Timmers Resort. Food was great. We had prime rib - melt in your mouth. Waitress, Bonnie, was super friendly and very helpful. We even got to sit by the fireplace. Never felt rushed. Have and would recommend Timmers Resort to others.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went for brunch and were very disappointed. The setting is beautiful and I imagine in warmer weather it is incredible. As you enter the building you walk into the brunch line. Once through that, we were greeted quite pleasantly and seated immediately. Our waitress was very nice and efficient. We went to the brunch line, to find the first plates to take were dirty. The selections were few - red potatoes, bacon, sausage, egg bake and bread pudding on the breakfast side, salmon, fruit and a couple of dinner items. They did have an omelet bar which was very busy. They were made well. I didn't sample the dinner items, but the bread pudding was very bland.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food and great location. It was a perfect place to catch up with some very dear long time friends. It was a bit pricey, but expected for fine dining. They also had some less expensive options. Really enjoyed the overall experience. We excited to come back in the summer to see it during the day; though even at night the scenery was spectacular.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We've eaten twice at Timmers recently and the food was outstanding, but both times we had to wait 5-10 minutes to get someone's attention to order a drink after we were seated. We actually had to flag someone down to get someone to notice us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Timmer's restaurant is a special place to dine, drink and play bocce ball, yet casual. It never disappoints with food and drinks. It is a beautiful setting on Big Cedar Lake. The staff is very friendly and competent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Live Sports, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Reserved through open table a day ahead of time, and when we arrived we were the only people waiting in the lobby, but we weren't seated for 25 minutes. Service was friendly, but slow. Ordered the steak medium rare, but it was burnt and low quality. The "jumbo" shrimp were just small shrimp.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We came for Valentine's Day and had a wonderful dinner with wine. Brie provided excellent service with a friendly smile. First time for us and we will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

we were not seated for MORE THAN 35 minutes AFTER our reservation time. food was fine, waitress was great; but that snub for our table was discouraging. wont go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Lobster night. Lobster was a little over seasoned but still very good and a real value. Complimentary eggplant appetizer was wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The scallop asparagus risotto was very good but the rice was a bit undercooked; crunchy. T loins were perfect and wonderful. Free eggplant marinara at the bar beforehand. Overall, a great place. Bonnie was a terrific server. Will return no doubt.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food - outstanding service - one of our favorite places when we do get a chance to get out.

Tags: Historic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I hesitate to share all the accolades of this restaurant because I selfishly want to keep it to myself. This restaurant is walking distance from our house and is my favorite restaurant. The staff is very efficient, welcoming and friendly. Summer patio dining with a view of Big Cedar Lake makes this destination worth the trip no matter where you are coming from. The menu is interesting and fairly priced. There is a myriad of wine and beer choices with a knowledgeable and friendly bar staff to guide you.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our waitress was friendly and attentive. My husband and I both had prime rib special which was vey good, very large slice. I love the atmosphere, especially the fireplace.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great place for all types of dining. Brunch is very good. Could you a few more selections of breakfast items otherwise was very good. Love the fish fry and other menu items. Have never been disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Fireplace, Private Room, Historic, Waterfront, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our table of 4 had various fish and steak dinners. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Portions were moderate to small (for the West Bend area) but everything was very flavorful. Service was good and even though the room was packed, the noise level was not obnoxious. All the wood and big fireplaces provided a nice ambiance on a cold winter's night. Prices are moderate to high.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

There are places that say they have an ambiance and then there is Timmers. From the exterior view to the huge stone fireplace to the cozy comfort of the bar area, you are transported to a quality experiance that you don't want to leave. George Prescott has transformed this beautiful resort, resturant to it's glory days. And with Fran and her staff, the quality of the customer service is personable and exquisite. The menu is exceptional and mouth watering. This is the place to experiance.

Tags: Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Authentic, Bar Seating, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went here with a friend for New Year's Eve and it was so fun and festive. Just ordered appetizers, but they were super and didn't need to order and entrée. Everything about this place is beautiful and well worth the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a great time New Year's Eve with friends at Timmer's. The menu was limited but had a good selection. Drinks were not on par with other supper clubs...my husband had an Old Fashioned and he was very disappointed. Ordered the drunken mussels for appetizer...very good. We also enjoyed the walleye, grouper and duck...prepared well...delicious...and accompanied by two vegetables and rice or potatoes. Shared a crème brulee...a bit soft/runny...but good flavor. The atmosphere at this resort is awesome...like being up north...knotty pine everywhere and soring ceilings with huge stone fireplace. Christmas decorations were tasteful and lovely. Everyone from the hostess to the wait staff was welcoming, polite and efficient. We ate early and were not rushed...even on this busy holiday, which was appreciated by all. Well worth the trip to Big Cedar Lake!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We went to Timmers for my wife's birthday. It happened to be on a Thursday night with a Prime rib and Schaum torte special. The food and the service were excellent; the price was right; the atmosphere was cozy. I would highly recommend Timmers to anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was very good, service was awesome! Will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We went to Timmers a few days before Christmas. Both the outside and inside were beautifully decorated. The service was , as usual, great! I had lobster tails that were perfectly cooked. It was a great night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 21, 2016

All things GREAT, except NO Diet Coke. This does not go over well with our family

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Historic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My brother suggested we take my 78 year old mother to Timmers for her birthday. She was absolutely stunned! We went for Sunday brunch. The food was excellent, the atmosphere was MORE than excellent. We just had a snow storm the night before, everything was decorated for Christmas, the fire was aburnin' and the snow was sparkling. It was so dreamy :) Before we left my mother bought a gift certificate to give to someone for Christmas.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fireplace, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 9, 2016

What a fun place. 1950's with a modern twist. A small menu, but everything perfect. Homemade soups, great salads. Nice starters. Something for everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful brunch at Timmer's this past weekend. Everything was fresh, colorful and delicious. The fireplace and scenery were beautiful and welcoming. The staff was wonderful...very attentive. We will definitely return for another meal soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Three of us were at Timmer's for the Thanksgiving Day Buffet. We had one person who was disabled and the hostess and waitress immediately tended to our situation by seating us closer to the doorway which was so appreciated. The ambiance, good nature of all the staff contributed to a relaxed, unrushed dinner. The food on the buffet was fresh and top quality. We have raved about going back for a "dinner" again and have spoken highly about the food and wait staff to our family and friends since our Buffet Thanksgiving meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Family Style, Fireplace, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Can't say enough positive about it! It was fabulous!!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

3rd year running that we've gone to Timmers for Thanksgiving Dinner and--as the two previous times--highly pleased! As we left the restaurant, we wondered if we could book it already for next year. We saw a number of different family types there--including large families with children, couples, groups of 3 or 4 etc. Very Hospitable and food was wonderful.
`

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband and I had a very quiet and peaceful evening together. The food was great, lobster special including soup, potato and vegetables. The bread pudding was amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were there for brunch to celebrate Thanksgiving with family the week before the holiday. This was a great way to enjoy the time with family and not have to cook and clean up... Great value and good food

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

They did not check online reservations and so did not have our reservation. Had to wait 45 minutes for a table in the bar. A bit noisy. Scallops had something hard and crunchy in them- not good. Steak was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.