Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi

About Timmer's Resort

Come and visit our beautiful historic landmark! Built in 1880, Timmer's Resort was totally remodeled in 2008 to restore the original charm of this lakeside dining and cabin resort. Our beautiful lodge has fire places in each dining room as well as beautiful views of Big Cedar Lake and its surrounding pines and native foliage. Our classic menu offers homemade goodness. Salads, Sandwiches, Fresh Seafood, Friday Fish Fry, Aged Steaks, Ribs, Saturday Night Prime Rib, along with daily specials. You will discover our homemade desserts are sure to please. Our wine list is strong and will please any wine aficionado. Summer months you will want to enjoy our outdoor dining patio and lawn games. It's everyone's favorite! Let us share our love of true Wisconsin hospitality with you. Timmer’s offers live music Friday nights 7:30-10:30 year round and Sunday nights 5-8pm (June through August) We welcome you to enjoy and discover Timmer’s!

5151 Timmer
West Bend, WI 53095
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Prime Rib

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday & Saturday 5:00pm - 9:00pm Bar open at 4:30
Friday Dinner 4:00pm-9:00pm-First come first serve Bar open at 4
Bar service open beyond dining hours
Check our website for updates and closings due to private parties.

Cross Street:
Hwy NN

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 338-7710

Website:
http://www.timmersresort.net/

Entertainment:
Friday night 7:30-10:30pm year round and Sundays (June-August) 5-8pm

Catering:
Your dream is our goal

Executive Chef:
John Grasso

Private Party Facilities:
At Timmer's we specialize in making your event memorable. We have the Parlor that accommodate 35 guests for a sit down dinner. The main dinning room can accommodate 75 guests for a sit down dinner and the bar, 50 guests for a cocktail and appetizer party. In the summer our outdoor grounds will make your special event or wedding memorable.. We can arrange tents and everything needed for an outdoor venue. We cater to events as casual as a pig roast to a carpeted and chandelier tent event. Your desires will be our goals.

Private Party Contact:
Fran LeGrand: (262) 338-7710

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We assist in all phases of planning your special event

Timmer's Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Waterfront (22)
See All
Scenic View (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Casual (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Romantic (13)
Great for Brunch (11)
Fun (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Seasonal (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Business Meals (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Live Music (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We always enjoy brunch at Timmer's. They have a rotation in the menu that makes it a little different every time. Everything is fresh and delicious!

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2017

An old favorite with a new touch. The food is great, especially for a Sunday brunch. Great view of the lake. Looking forward to returning in the fall to see the colors.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and service everyone is so pleasant the atmosphere is great the butternut squash ravioli to die for

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Fantastic experience. Class from beginning to end. Made for another great anniversary experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent food and service. They made the birthday guest feel very special. It was all we hoped for on this special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Wonderful Sunday brunch. Nice options, great service and a fantastic time.

Tags: Seasonal, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 7, 2017

I went with 2 friends for dinner and it was amazing. The Crab Cakes and Steak Sliders were fantastic. the macadamia crusted halibut was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Healthy, Fun, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Simply excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Timmer's is a wonderful, quiet lakeside setting. The staff was incredibly friendly, the atmosphere comfortable, and the food tasty.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Service ok. S'mores wonderful and bocci cool. Will be back :)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Highly recommended dining experience with creative delicious dishes, fine atmosphere and ambiance, friendly and helpful staff. Went home delightfully satisfied.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Timmers is a great spot for a summer meal on teh patio or a cozy winter meal indoors. It is situated on a beautiful resort grounds. The food was delicious and the service was very prompt and friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was delicious. Loved the calamari and I don't usually like calamari to begin with. The only downfall is our food took over an hour to get to our table after our appetizers were received. Luckily we had no other plans and the weather was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the evening.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

was a very nice dinner for our 25th anniversary, food was excellent, wait staff was friendly, prices were resonable.
the only thing I would say is that there seems to be a disconnct between the open table app and the restrauant when reservations are made.
I put a note in when i made the reservation that it was a special occation for out anniversary but nothing was said or done...

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Love this place! We often go here when we are up visiting my mom. It is a real treat.
They do a fantastic job.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Appetizer was wonderful (Calamari) Dinner was perfect (Scallops and Rib Eye). They had a guitar playing background music at the out side dinning area. Perfect night to eat outside, perfect dinner!

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Dinner for 4 on the patio. The setting sun got into our eyes and the staff moved us into a table with an umbrella without asking! Great menu and service

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Fantastic as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time at last Sunday's brunch. My four-year-old grand daughter loved having an omelet made especially for her. Just to cute....since her daddy is a chef.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Thanks to Fran for accomodating our large party. She was fabulous, as was the rest of the staff. Great dinner, great night out!

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Love coming here. Right on the water and a tradition. Beautiful setting.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 27, 2017

This is a gem. Food is consistently good, and service is friendly, pleasant. We always feel welcome and they are sincere in appreciating our business. We love the atmosphere and the upscale casual vibe.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It is one of our favorite restaurants for family. We especially like it when it is warm and the sun is hot so we can sit and watch the lake activity. I will come with friends for lunch now that you are open for lunch. When the cousins come from out of town we always have a visit to Timmers
for the Sunday brunch.

I have three restaurants of comparable quality and in each it is the service, the ambience, and the food. I also think the people who frequent those restaurants are always enthusiastically enjoying relaxed conversation. There is never a rush to clear the table and the beverage is always replenished as long as one wishes. Friendly service, the food, and the location are important elements of happiness for the restaurant guests.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The "Dirty Dancing" resort vibe is so great and friendly. The entertainment was wonderful, not too loud as we were sitting in the bar area as suggested by Fran the hostess. This was perfect for us and Fran came around several times to make sure we were happy with everything. The Parmesan crusted calamari appetizer was awesome (tastes like flaming Saganaki Greek cheese). They have other appetizers on the menu that are great and we will definitely return to enjoy them. I had the very delicious and expertly prepared soft shell crab dinner and my husband had the roast duck which was moist and flavorful! We didn't have room for dessert so we took a piece of bread pudding home with us for a late night yummy. This was a perfect ending to a delightful evening on Big Cedar Lake!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Timmer's is always a wonderful experience. My favorite place to go! However, I was a bit disappointed that we were seated in what usually is the banquet or party room. I would remember to request seating in the main dining room in future reservations.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This place was fantastic! I was very surprised when we pulled in to find this gem! Our experience was totally enjoyable! We will be going back again! And we live in Indiana.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of our favorite places. Great food and always excellent service!

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Haven't been to Timmer's Resort in about 15 years and will plan on going back soon. I requested outside dining which was fine until it started to rain. Within minutes they moved us to an inside table. I had the Grouper and it was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Nice meal in a really quiet setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We've eaten here before and the food and service was great. So, we were really looking forward to another fine meal. But....a huge storm came up suddenly and blew the transformer, which shut down the kitchen. We had to leave after eating our salads. The A/C also was out because of the storm. The employees were very nice and very helpful in evacuating the restaurant. We'll try again when the weather is not threatening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Limited selection of food during brunch for the $18.95 price. Some items would run out and would not be replaced right away. Quality of food was just okay.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was a fun supper club find. Good supper club food, great choices, healthy options.
Beautiful countryside. We all had a good time

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 1, 2017

You can't beat Timmer's for a relaxing, delightful evening, on a beautiful Wisconsin evening! Dinner was great, and the service can't be beat! So glad to have a place like this close by!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Timmer's is an historical lake resort (with cottages) and an upscale supper club atmosphere, patio dining overlooking Big Cedar Lake, music, a huge fireplace and top quality cuisine.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great Beer, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mothers Day brunch. Unfortunately I was woken up by a phone call at 8:45 pm a few days prior to brunch to confirm our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a delightful and memorable dinner with friends at Timmers. The service was attentive and efficient. Everyone in our group enjoyed the food. And the turtle cheesecake dessert was great!

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Delicious dinner of Salmon for me and Walleye for my husband! Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

With out question, it is impossible to not enjoy the ambiance and cuisine and the service that is offered at Timmers. The staff are adept at creating that unique atmosphere for a romantic and upscale dining experience. We will return many times to enjoy this gem.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Timmers is one of our favorites!! Would of been a nice "Extra Touch" as when I reserved the table it asked if for a special occasion and I indicated Birthday.......would of been nice had we been asked by the hostess/server if one of us had a BD and maybe a piece of cake/ice cream etc!!
Just a suggestion......
Thanks,
Jim

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Read reviews, and the website descriptions. Booked a month in advance. Anticipated a very special holiday meal--brunch buffet. Was particularly looking forward to the "Fresh Home Baked Pastries and Sweets." For the sweets there was donut holes, obviously not home baked. Some little cake bites, also probably frozen, thawed. Some dried out scones and carrot cake slices. Oh, and store bought kringle, cut into 1-inch slices. Also served was apparently, previously frozen blintzes, pancakes, eggs benedict, with ham not canadian bacon. Other breakfast items, as listed on the website. It was so disappointing, for a holiday buffet. Plus, they raised the price by $10, from a regular $18.95 to $28.95, and coffee was $2.00 extra. Who leaves a buffet hungry? Me, but I wasn't enticed to eat more than what I had tasted. All very ordinary brunch fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.