Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.69mi
  2. Distance: 1.42mi
  3. Distance: 4.74mi
  4. Distance: 4.92mi

About Timmer's Resort

Come and visit this beautiful historic landmark! Built in 1880 Timmer's Resort was totally remodeled in 2008 to restore the original charm of this lakeside dining and cabin resort. Our beautiful lodge has fire places in each dining room as well as beautiful views of Big Cedar Lake and its surrounding pines and native foliage. Our classic menu offers homemade goodness. Salads, Sandwiches, Seafood, Aged Steaks, Ribs along with our signature dishes Chicken Wellington & Citrus Crusted Salmon! You will discover our homemade desserts are sure to please. Our wine list is strong with California and US wines that will please any wine aficionado. Summer months you will want to enjoy our outdoor dining patio..It's everyone's favorite! Let us share our love of true Wisconsin hospitality with you. Timmer’s offers live music on the weekends for your entertainment. We welcome you to enjoy and discover Timmer’s!

5151 Timmer
West Bend, WI 53095
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm *Friday Dinner 4:00pm-10:00pm, First come first serve.

Cross Street:
Hwy NN

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 338-7710

Website:
http://www.timmersresort.net/

Catering:
Let Timmer's cater your event!

Executive Chef:
John Grasso

Private Party Facilities:
At Timmer's we specialize in making your event memorable. We have the Parlor that will handle 35 guests for a sit down dinner. The main dinning room can handle 75 guests for a sit down dinner and our bar can handle 50 guests for a cocktail and appetizer party. In the summer our outdoor grounds will make your party or wedding a very special event. WE have a tent that will accommodate up to 200 and another tent that will accommodate 100 people. We can have an event as casual as a pig roast to a carpeted and chandelier tent event. Your desires will be our goals.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Bellehumeur: (262) 338-7710

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Timmer's Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (22)
Special Occasion (20)
Waterfront (17)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Casual (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Romantic (9)
Authentic (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fireplace (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Seasonal (5)
Fun (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Historic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Music (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
442 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Dinner for 4 on the patio. The setting sun got into our eyes and the staff moved us into a table with an umbrella without asking! Great menu and service

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Fantastic as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time at last Sunday's brunch. My four-year-old grand daughter loved having an omelet made especially for her. Just to cute....since her daddy is a chef.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Thanks to Fran for accomodating our large party. She was fabulous, as was the rest of the staff. Great dinner, great night out!

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Love coming here. Right on the water and a tradition. Beautiful setting.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 27, 2017

This is a gem. Food is consistently good, and service is friendly, pleasant. We always feel welcome and they are sincere in appreciating our business. We love the atmosphere and the upscale casual vibe.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It is one of our favorite restaurants for family. We especially like it when it is warm and the sun is hot so we can sit and watch the lake activity. I will come with friends for lunch now that you are open for lunch. When the cousins come from out of town we always have a visit to Timmers
for the Sunday brunch.

I have three restaurants of comparable quality and in each it is the service, the ambience, and the food. I also think the people who frequent those restaurants are always enthusiastically enjoying relaxed conversation. There is never a rush to clear the table and the beverage is always replenished as long as one wishes. Friendly service, the food, and the location are important elements of happiness for the restaurant guests.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The "Dirty Dancing" resort vibe is so great and friendly. The entertainment was wonderful, not too loud as we were sitting in the bar area as suggested by Fran the hostess. This was perfect for us and Fran came around several times to make sure we were happy with everything. The Parmesan crusted calamari appetizer was awesome (tastes like flaming Saganaki Greek cheese). They have other appetizers on the menu that are great and we will definitely return to enjoy them. I had the very delicious and expertly prepared soft shell crab dinner and my husband had the roast duck which was moist and flavorful! We didn't have room for dessert so we took a piece of bread pudding home with us for a late night yummy. This was a perfect ending to a delightful evening on Big Cedar Lake!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Timmer's is always a wonderful experience. My favorite place to go! However, I was a bit disappointed that we were seated in what usually is the banquet or party room. I would remember to request seating in the main dining room in future reservations.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This place was fantastic! I was very surprised when we pulled in to find this gem! Our experience was totally enjoyable! We will be going back again! And we live in Indiana.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of our favorite places. Great food and always excellent service!

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Haven't been to Timmer's Resort in about 15 years and will plan on going back soon. I requested outside dining which was fine until it started to rain. Within minutes they moved us to an inside table. I had the Grouper and it was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Nice meal in a really quiet setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We've eaten here before and the food and service was great. So, we were really looking forward to another fine meal. But....a huge storm came up suddenly and blew the transformer, which shut down the kitchen. We had to leave after eating our salads. The A/C also was out because of the storm. The employees were very nice and very helpful in evacuating the restaurant. We'll try again when the weather is not threatening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Limited selection of food during brunch for the $18.95 price. Some items would run out and would not be replaced right away. Quality of food was just okay.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was a fun supper club find. Good supper club food, great choices, healthy options.
Beautiful countryside. We all had a good time

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 1, 2017

You can't beat Timmer's for a relaxing, delightful evening, on a beautiful Wisconsin evening! Dinner was great, and the service can't be beat! So glad to have a place like this close by!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Timmer's is an historical lake resort (with cottages) and an upscale supper club atmosphere, patio dining overlooking Big Cedar Lake, music, a huge fireplace and top quality cuisine.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great Beer, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mothers Day brunch. Unfortunately I was woken up by a phone call at 8:45 pm a few days prior to brunch to confirm our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a delightful and memorable dinner with friends at Timmers. The service was attentive and efficient. Everyone in our group enjoyed the food. And the turtle cheesecake dessert was great!

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Delicious dinner of Salmon for me and Walleye for my husband! Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

With out question, it is impossible to not enjoy the ambiance and cuisine and the service that is offered at Timmers. The staff are adept at creating that unique atmosphere for a romantic and upscale dining experience. We will return many times to enjoy this gem.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Timmers is one of our favorites!! Would of been a nice "Extra Touch" as when I reserved the table it asked if for a special occasion and I indicated Birthday.......would of been nice had we been asked by the hostess/server if one of us had a BD and maybe a piece of cake/ice cream etc!!
Just a suggestion......
Thanks,
Jim

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Read reviews, and the website descriptions. Booked a month in advance. Anticipated a very special holiday meal--brunch buffet. Was particularly looking forward to the "Fresh Home Baked Pastries and Sweets." For the sweets there was donut holes, obviously not home baked. Some little cake bites, also probably frozen, thawed. Some dried out scones and carrot cake slices. Oh, and store bought kringle, cut into 1-inch slices. Also served was apparently, previously frozen blintzes, pancakes, eggs benedict, with ham not canadian bacon. Other breakfast items, as listed on the website. It was so disappointing, for a holiday buffet. Plus, they raised the price by $10, from a regular $18.95 to $28.95, and coffee was $2.00 extra. Who leaves a buffet hungry? Me, but I wasn't enticed to eat more than what I had tasted. All very ordinary brunch fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Delicious as usual. Calamari appetizer is our favorite!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very accommodating! Had a date with my gorlfriend, and the drinks were fantastic, hand made old fashions, good wine, great prime rib. Even brought out a couple stalks of asparagus as I had an allergy concern. Great service, and will definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food is fantastic, the staff is attentive but, not pushy, atmosphere is ideal for all our special occasions. Easily the best restaurant in Washington County.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The overall feel of the place reminds us of Dirty Dancing with the old elite "club" type resort atmosphere. Food was good and service great but during our recent stay it was fairly loud and was very difficult to not overhear the other tables. It's a comfortable place and the location on the lake is very nice.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening..... it was everything we expected!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Have been there once before for dinner and loved this quaint place. Went there for brunch the second time. Although the food was good, it did not seem to have a lot of choices. The place is a resort style. We have never stayed here but the cottages look adorable. Great little getaway place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Very pleasant surprise out in the country. Lovely setting, great food, and wonderful coffee. Will definitely be going there again.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This is the first time we used Open Table. It was great. First time at Timmers Resort. Food was great. We had prime rib - melt in your mouth. Waitress, Bonnie, was super friendly and very helpful. We even got to sit by the fireplace. Never felt rushed. Have and would recommend Timmers Resort to others.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went for brunch and were very disappointed. The setting is beautiful and I imagine in warmer weather it is incredible. As you enter the building you walk into the brunch line. Once through that, we were greeted quite pleasantly and seated immediately. Our waitress was very nice and efficient. We went to the brunch line, to find the first plates to take were dirty. The selections were few - red potatoes, bacon, sausage, egg bake and bread pudding on the breakfast side, salmon, fruit and a couple of dinner items. They did have an omelet bar which was very busy. They were made well. I didn't sample the dinner items, but the bread pudding was very bland.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food and great location. It was a perfect place to catch up with some very dear long time friends. It was a bit pricey, but expected for fine dining. They also had some less expensive options. Really enjoyed the overall experience. We excited to come back in the summer to see it during the day; though even at night the scenery was spectacular.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We've eaten twice at Timmers recently and the food was outstanding, but both times we had to wait 5-10 minutes to get someone's attention to order a drink after we were seated. We actually had to flag someone down to get someone to notice us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Timmer's restaurant is a special place to dine, drink and play bocce ball, yet casual. It never disappoints with food and drinks. It is a beautiful setting on Big Cedar Lake. The staff is very friendly and competent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Reserved through open table a day ahead of time, and when we arrived we were the only people waiting in the lobby, but we weren't seated for 25 minutes. Service was friendly, but slow. Ordered the steak medium rare, but it was burnt and low quality. The "jumbo" shrimp were just small shrimp.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We came for Valentine's Day and had a wonderful dinner with wine. Brie provided excellent service with a friendly smile. First time for us and we will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

we were not seated for MORE THAN 35 minutes AFTER our reservation time. food was fine, waitress was great; but that snub for our table was discouraging. wont go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Lobster night. Lobster was a little over seasoned but still very good and a real value. Complimentary eggplant appetizer was wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.