About Tiller's Kitchen & Bar

Welcome to Tiller’s Kitchen and Bar, a contemporary Colorado kitchen where we think Colorado first in everything we do. At Tiller's you will find an approachable, unique menu that highlights the areas best farmers, artisans, and producers.

7000 Church Ranch Blvd
Westminster, CO 80021
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30 AM-11:00 AM, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00 AM-11:00 AM
Lunch: Daily: 11:00 AM- 2:00 PM
Dinner: Daily: 5:00 PM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Church Ranch Blvd and W 103 Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 466-9038

Website:
http://www.tillerskitchenandbar.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Siles

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private dining room that holds 6 people comfortably, but we can accommodate many party sizes in other parts of our restaurant. Please contact us directly with any questions or to book a reservation at (303) 466-9038. We would love to host your next event!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are always hosting many fun events! Check in daily to see what is happening at Tiller's Kitchen & Bar! Follow us on Facebook or Twitter for immediate updates. We can't wait to serve you!

Tiller's Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Healthy (2)
See All
Live Sports (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Organic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Special Occasion (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Business Meals (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Romantic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Casual (1)
Cozy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
61 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had the salmon and trout and both ver ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had the salmon and trout and both very tasty. I would recommend this place although the restaurant is in the Marriott hotel. Not necessarily a problem however it can be. My experience was very nice though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service were great. We really ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food and service were great. We really liked the atmosphere and ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were looking for a nice restaurant on ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We were looking for a nice restaurant on Christmas Day to celebrate our anniversary and discovered Tillers. It turned out to be a great place for this. The food was very good (the polenta was outstanding!), and the ambiance was pleasant. I really liked the fact that the acoustics were so good. Perhaps due to the high ceilings, it was not a noisy echo chamber like so many restaurants are these days. We could have a quiet conversation and hear each other easily. We had a very pleasant evening there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wines by the glass were very limited and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Wines by the glass were very limited and expensive

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food... Local and tasty! Very reas ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great food... Local and tasty!

Very reasonable... Won't break the bank! Will return!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Organic, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wanted something close by for dinner on ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wanted something close by for dinner on Friday night and decided to give Tiller's a try. We ended up in the lounge area but it worked out great cuz we could watch the World Series game.

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. I think she was alone for a while then they move other staff to assist, which is a good thing.

Food took a little while to get out but we weren't in any hurry. When it did come out it was well worth the wait. Ordered beef tenderloin and it was delish! Aspearagus cooked perfectly. NY strip was good too- not as good as the tenderloin. Blue cheese fries were on the cool side-didn't want to wait for hot replacement. They need to watch for that. Good drinks.

Worth the money and wait. Will return.

Tags: Vegan, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Restaurant was quiet and not busy. Bar w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Restaurant was quiet and not busy. Bar was more lively but also not very busy. Service was excellent, as it should be when things are slower. Tomato basil soup was fresh, flavorful, excellent. Crab cake was very good overall, good flavors, only lacked some lumps of crab, which would improve the texture. Goat cheese rossoto was good but a touch undercooked, still better than being overcooked. Came out right temp. and satisfying to eat. Shared entree for a nice light meal, beverage, with good service. Another trip in near future is in order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Terrible on every level!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Terrible on every level!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Delicious food (had the cedar plank salm ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Delicious food (had the cedar plank salmon with wilted kale and goat cheese risotto), friendly, prompt service, good atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I had a date night at Til ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2016

My husband and I had a date night at Tillers. We had the build-your-own burgers with fried egg--they were very good! We paid a few extra dollars for the sweet potato fries--they serve up a massive amount and are the best I've ever had! We've been here twice now, and had great service both times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My daughter's boyfriend ordered a pizza ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 8, 2016

My daughter's boyfriend ordered a pizza with goat cheese and no mozzarella and when the pizza arrived with mozzarella, the waitress was very nice about sending it back and making sure the next one had none of the unwanted cheese. My daughter's turkey burger and fries were also quite good. My husband and I only had drinks because we'd eaten lunch earlier, but all in all, it was an easy and pleasant place to meet for lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

That this place is averaging 3.9 stars o ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2016

That this place is averaging 3.9 stars on OT boggles my mind. After the hostess tried to seat our party of three at a table set for six, we were then seated at a table that hadn't been specifically ready for our reservation, but I gave that a pass as the restaurant was nearly empty (note to self: that should've been our clue). Our overly conversational server (we really don't care one whit about your sister, nor do we want to hear work talk between you and the hostess) came by right away with water, took our drink orders, brought my guest her beverage and promised mine would be out next. Then came by a few minutes later to reiterate. And again. And. Again. In all, it took 25 minutes in an empty restaurant to get my drink, and although it wasn't made according to their menu's description, I didn't want to delay things further. Should it have been comp'd? Yes. Was it? No. As for the food…my guest's tenderloin (with two spears of asparagus) was served as she'd requested: very, very rare. Alas, so were her gratin potatoes. The "au jus" on the broiled strip steak (with a single cipollini onion) appeared and tasted exactly like the overly-salted "cabernet glacé" in my guest's meal, but it paled in comparison to the blue-cheese fries, which had hints of blue cheese desperately trying to shine through the salt. My boyfriend, who was raised to politely eat anything put before him and still does to this day, declared them inedible. Now add on the kicker: when I get home, there's an email waiting for me, sent while we were en route to the restaurant (and before our reservation time, for which we showed up early), confirming the cancellation of our reservation. Say what? OT graciously restored the dining points to my account, but what sort of system-gaming is Tiller's trying to play? Stay away from this place. Far, far away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Such great food and the nicest servers

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Such great food and the nicest servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Caesar salad was PERFECT. Very picky ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 13, 2016

The Caesar salad was PERFECT. Very picky about caesar dressing and this was perfectly balanced. That alone is worth the trip. Everything else was awesome with very friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great for food on a quiet Friday night.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2016

If it's good food you're after, they've got got it. Hotel restaurant, so it has to be good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great breakfast buffet.

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Great breakfast buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice little find with great service inside a hotel

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Nice little find with great service inside a hotel

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This is unusually good for a hotel resta ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2016

This is unusually good for a hotel restaurant. Great service, great food and beautiful atmosphere. The bar area is also very nice. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We made reservations, and even called a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We made reservations, and even called a day before to assure we could order off the lunch menu. We were unable to contact the restaurant directly, only voice mail, so contacted the front desk, who even put me on hold to verify. The verified lunch menu was an option. Only to arrive and be told no. Left us in a challenging situation, being we were celebrating a birthday on Valentines day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

nice non-chain restaurant option in the burbs

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 16, 2016

Good healthy food options. Our kids loved their choices and I loved that their dinner came with a BIG bowl of fresh fruit. I had a salad, everything was fresh (no wilted cheap iceberg). My husband had a great fish dish with a big pile of good dinasour kale. The service was fast and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We really enjoyed spending Christmas at Tiller's.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Amanda was our server and she was attentive and yet, allowed us to visit without making us feel like we needed to be in a hurry. Also, the chef's came over and checked on how we enjoyed our meals. Very nice to have such good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A nice Christmas Day surprise!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2015

We discovered Tillers when looking for a restaurant where we could take my elderly Father for lunch on Christmas Day.

While the reviews we read varied wildly, we decided to give it a try. When we arrived at 11:30 we were the only people in the restaurant--not necessarily a good sign!

The restaurant is very nice, there were some interesting cocktails, and the food was delicious (although we were surprised that at 11:30 on Christmas Day there were no breakfast options on the menu!).

But we will definitely give Tillers another try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Just Mediocre

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2015

We watched part of our order sit in the window for almost 15 minutes. All of the food was just mediocre and very overpriced for the quality. We ordered ranch salads with both kids meals. We didn't get either one. What we did get was two adult style salads with their house vinaigrette and field greens. Neither child would eat it. The only thing redeeming were the Moscow mules and our server. Came for Christmas Eve dinner with out of town family. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

The food was okay. It really didn't have ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 15, 2015

The food was okay. It really didn't have any favor too it. I order the Lamb Pasta and it didn't really taste as good as I thought. The place was very nice and the service was good. My server Brandon was helpful with my food ordering. Omni who work the front desk was also helpful and also brought a smile and a friendly welcome to the place when I visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

The most significant disappointments was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 28, 2015

The most significant disappointments was that the restaurant was out of everything the group tried to order: mashed potatoes, vanilla vodka, the last three entrees on the menu. The server seemed new and will most likely improve along with experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The restaurant 's ambiance was great. H ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2015

The restaurant 's ambiance was great. However, the service was extremely slow and there was only one other table occupied. Our food arrived cold and was not good. Considering the restaurant is located in the Marriott, I'm sure the service and food will improve!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Pleasant surprise and wonderful dining experience

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 28, 2015

I live locally but had no idea that Tillers was in a Marriott hotel. I'm glad I was unaware as I would likely have looked elsewhere because my expwrience has typically been that hotel "affiliated" restaurants are marginal . Had I chosen to make reservations elsewhere, I would have missed out on some fabulously good food for no reason other than Tillers location inside a hotel (and I'm a Marriott business traveler). I had a wild mushroom polenta that was quite delectable and my fiance has ricotta gnocchi that was equally as delicious. Don't let the location fool you. Give Tillers a try!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A brunch to to be enjoyed

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 21, 2015

Tiller's Kitchen offers a wonderful Sunday brunch at a great price. The food and atmosphere are a treat. The service is perfect. I am surprise at this undiscovered restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Menu, perfect Business Meeting location!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2015

We had a meeting with two clients at Tiller's last week, and the food & service was fantastic. I had the Salmon Burger which was cooked perfectly. My clients had the Grilled Cheese & Tomato Soup (Great) and Grilled Chicken sandwich. Service was on par, friendly wait staff, and the food was cooked perfectly. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food! I would definit ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2015

Great service and food! I would definitely recommend them and would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Strange menu--as if everyone loves meat! ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2015

Strange menu--as if everyone loves meat! Upon arriving, our host informed us that for vegetarians they offered a turkey burger or the polenta.

The food, the service, all lacking big time. -- I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Great new find!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 3, 2015

We went to Tiller's for the first time last weekend. The food was very good and so was the service. We will go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2015

Disappointing for a Marriott even for a hotel restaurant…

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Surprisingly good!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 18, 2015

After reading reviews, I wasn't too excited to go but I was also wanting something different and relatively close to our home. Upon arriving, we walked through the bar area into the dining area. Not impressed at all. Looked more like a remodeled cafeteria with a few touch-ups. Basically a Denny's with wine glasses. We asked if the food could be served in the bar area - "you bet."

Very good beer list, wine list also good as well as affordable. Goat cheese appetizer was a great beginning, the fish entree was also very well prepared. The presentation was a bit standard but we weren't expecting 5 stars reviews from a hotel restaurant in Broomfield.

One real problem I had was finding the place. I believe it was in the Marriot. The address posted and the map show the restaurant at the corner of the Boulder Turnpike.

This was obviously a dinner meal, breakfast and lunch reviews seem they are going to be different. Overall I would go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Overall it was a normal hotel breakfast.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 11, 2015

Food was good and the staff was very nice. Service was slow and it was just a regular hotel experience. Not bad not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Newby

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2015

Relatively new place; still working out the small stuff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I really want to like this place.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2015

This is a nice restaurant in Westminster near the Promenade, and we really want to like this place, but they need to work on service and better organization in the kitchen. We have been twice. The first time the kitchen seemed understaffed, but the food was good. We chalked it up to the newness of the place. We expected better service the 2nd time. Granted it was a busy night for the restaurant, but the service was slow, and the kitchen staff seemed very disorganized. They seemed to have many more servers, but they didn't seem to know what they were doing. They forgot our drink order, brought the wrong salads to our table, and neglected to bring the coffee we had ordered with dessert. We were sitting close to the kitchen, and saw food sitting under the heat lamps for too long before it was delivered to tables, and the wait staff didn't always seem to know what table to deliver the food to. I had one of the specials - short ribs. Although it was very flavorful, it was the toughest short rib I have ever eaten. I think the place has promise, and the food has been good, so I will give them time to get their act together and try again. They do have amazing French fries.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Good food bad service

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2015

Food was great, however we waited over an hour between the time out appetizer left and our entrees arrived. I finally asked the waiter politely if there was anything up and he kind of laughed it off as "back in the kitchen". It wasn't overally busy, it was obviously someone forgot something.

The manager came over and asked how everything was, after we had our food. When the bill came there was not one comp, nothing. At least but our app or a round? Nope.

Won't be going back here for food. Sorry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Disappointing

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 6, 2015

Given the dining room set up the open kitchen service line visible resources and effort that went into the dining room and kitchen likely? The service is fair at best. There could not of been 10 people in the dining room getting seated took a few minutes. But it was the food was the letdown.

French onion soup was the special, a soup that is a classic but dated by 30 or 40 years for a dining room that is as upscale looking is this this dish certainly doesn't fit it. The Colorado Seabass? Drowned in a awful Barb log sauce over some overcooked rice. Steam to death carrots and squash next to it all this for $35 really? It's been quite sometime since I've had food this dated and just basically poor in flavor. I took two bites set it aside, paid the bill, and walked away.

The irony here is the waiter didn't even ask that I like my soup or my entrée, even though he saw clearly that I didn't even finish the entrée meaning I only took two bites from it. It's clear this probably happens pretty frequently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Sunday Brunch!!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 1, 2015

The Sunday brunch is a $21 buffet which may seem expensive but it is worth every penny. I will definitely be returning for it in the future.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.