About Tiller's Kitchen & Bar

Welcome to Tiller’s Kitchen and Bar, a contemporary Colorado kitchen where we think Colorado first in everything we do. At Tiller's you will find an approachable, unique menu that highlights the areas best farmers, artisans, and producers.

7000 Church Ranch Blvd
Westminster, CO 80021
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Farm-to-table

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30 AM-11:00 AM, Saturday: 7:00 AM-11:00 AM Sunday: 7:00 AM-1:30 AM
Lunch: Daily: 11:00 AM- 2:00 PM
Dinner: Daily: 5:00 PM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Church Ranch Blvd and W 103 Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 466-9038

Website:
http://www.tillerskitchenandbar.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Siles

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are always hosting many fun events! Check in daily to see what is happening at Tiller's Kitchen & Bar! Follow us on Facebook or Twitter for immediate updates. We can't wait to serve you!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 12:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Private Dining

We have a private dining room that holds 8 people comfortably, but we can accommodate many party sizes in other parts of our restaurant. We would love to host your next event!

Tiller's Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

3.4

Noise

Quiet

65% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Casual (3)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Romantic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort by
S
102 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food! Very nice place to go on a date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

We're excited to have an upscale place to eat in our neighborhood!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

I was very unhappy with the experience. Dinner took almost an hour to come to our table. We went for Valentine’s Day dinner. They had a special for the holiday that included dinner for two and a bottle of wine. When we got there, the server said they would not honor the special. The menu also only had two items on it which was very disappointing as we went to the restaurant wanting food off the normal menu. Dinner taking so long and the poor service really ruined a special date night.

I have called the restaurant to speak to the manager about the experience and have yet to get a call back; it’s been 4 days since I called!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was poor, food was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall ok. Food was above average. Service was attentive but a couple suggestions. Three course fixed meal. Waitress asked for dessert order when taking app and main course. Makes me feel rushed. And If change due is $19.77, give that or $20, not $19! Presumptuous! And a $2 "up" charge for a martini up? Really?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Our experience was ok. We did not need a reservation on a Sunday. Staff was confused about doing brunch on Sunday at 11am. Took awhile to get menus and food. Staff was pleasant. Great that is was not busy but not sure it was good enough to hurry back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Nice sort of pricey for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 27, 2018

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel restaurant! We live about 3 minutes from here, and never thought to go to the Marriott for dinner - but it was great! Very quiet, lots of open tables on a Saturday night (a rarity around here), and the food was excellent for us foodies. So glad to have found this in our back yard! We'll be back again.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Nice restaurant aesthetically. Burger was typical of most restaurants. Ordered vegetables as my side and was surprised by the amount of pepper. Highly recommend using a different brie for your cheese plate. It was extremely salty and have never known brie to taste that way. Just FYI....it was a little off-putting to watch the server mash up some type of cracker/bread (went with the cheese plate) at the counter, drop it onto the bottom ledge and then scoop it up to serve it to us. Location was great due to where we were staying however there were many restaurants close by.

Tags: Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2018

Bar tender was great but the food took forever and we were the only customers there. Food was good but pricey.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 6, 2018

The ambiance was wonderful and the food was delicious!! I will definitely be going back to this gem!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We were fortunate to land here on New Year's Eve after a shortened ski trip. Our family ordered a variety of menu items, and the food was beautifully prepared and tasty.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Not at all impressed. Way over priced for average food. Would have had a better breakfast at Perkins or Village Inn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Although the food was okay, the service was the most disappointing I’ve encountered for a long time. We had reservations made several weeks earlier and confirmed the day before. When we arrived the person had trouble finding the reservation, but did finally. After being seated it was several minutes before we were even acknowledged. We ordered three dinners, a cheese plate and a side of risotto. In about five minutes the side order was brought to the table, with a comment that the rest of the food be there soon. Twenty five minutes later the rest of the food came out. It was a disappointing Christmas Eve dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2017

The service was terrible. We had to get water from the bar. The $30+ steak was almost cold but we waited so long to get it we didn't send it back. I was so tired of waiting for the server to take my payment I took it to the bar. We were there two hours. The manager gave us a discount but I felt she could have done more since we brought in a $75 gift certificate and still had to pay. Nice atmosphere and the evening had the potential to be memorable except for the service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 22, 2017

We had family in town for Thanksgiving. After picking them up at the airport, traffic was terrible, and everyone was quite hungry. We decided to try someplace new, a restaurant recommended by neighbors. Tillers it was! The restaurant was attractive, the staff friendly and attentive, and the food was delicious! I would definitely recommend Tillers!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Great place for a lunch biz meeting! Might even go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

This restaurant is INSIDE the Marriott Hotel and was DEAD on a busy Saturday night at dinner hour. We had Buffalo Burger and fries. The food was good but the service was slow and there were only a couple of lonely travelers in there eating. Kind of a sad environment. It would probably be busier on weekdays. The prices were a little high.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I really enjoyed the ambience and the food! Great drinks!

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Food excellent, waiter quite young and inexperienced but pleasant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 9, 2017

We got our own drinks from the bar but that is what we chose to do from prior experiences, bar service was amazing. Unfortunately it was ok for the bar to know we were in the restaurant but getting our own drinks from the bar. We had to request to order from the server, had to call over the manager when our food did not arrive for an hour. Food was just ok. This is the regular experience at Tiller’s. Ok to mediocre food, slow and low quality service in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Food was AMAZING and staff was AWESOME! We live close by and will be returning frequently.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Seated by host. Not overly crowded. Waited 15 minutes to be acknowledged by a waitress. Didn't happen. Got up and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Went there for a nice dinner out with my wife on a Friday night, anticipating good things from the menu online and reviews. However, since it's in a hotel you're subject whatever the hotel needs are. Had to do a later reservation cuz I thought they were busy, but got there for an 8:30 reservation and we would have been the only ones in there, picking over the leftovers from the buffet bar. Would have appreciated some kind of notice that it wasn't normal dining service.
Went somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Went for lunch on a Thursday. When I made the res on Open Table I didn't notice it was in a Marriot. Tables in bar were understaffed even though there were few people in the bar and restaurant. Ceasar salad had way too many croutons. High point was the availability of white anchovies for the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Our first visit and it was great. Good location, good food and good service. This was a stop before a show at the Arvada Center so it was a good location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2017

WINE LIST PRICING IS THE HIGHEST MARKUP OF ANY RESTAURANT==RIPOFF!!!!
My wife and I enjoy a high quality wine or champagne when dining out. I am a wine enthusiast and collector. A bottle of Chandon Etoile sparkling wine was priced at $150 per bottle. In the liquor store the price is $25. THIS IS MARKED UP 600%!!! For a bottle of a low rated sparkling wine they want DOM PERIGON PRICES!!! Other wines on the list are marked up 400% to 500%. This is the highest marked up wine list I have ever seen including being more expensive than the restaurants in Aspen, Beaver Creek, Vail, Capital Grill, or even the Vail Marriott . On top of that, the wine list is a failure as it does not even give a full description of the wine i.e. vintage year, reserve, vineyard, etc. The the highest markup you can find on very marginal wine. GRADE F.

I had the duck and my wife the salmon. We would recommend this. The food we had was delivery hot to us. Good selection of beers that I ordered. Wife's martini average. Grade B+.

The server was slow and not attentive. Could not get drink reorders or water refills without having to track our server down. Grade C-.

It was a cold night and the temperature in the restaurant was cold. My knees ached from the cold air. Also, they have lousy dividing partition between tables and got to listen to loud voiced woman at a table behind us talk about the stock market and her investments. Restrooms were clean. Grade C.

Overall grade C-. Marriott should be ashamed of their wine list pricing.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Our waitress was very friendly and went out of her way to be helpful.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I have eaten in this restaurant before and liked it, however it seems that the chef sometimes gets over enthusiastic with the salt. Anyway, this time I ordered the buffalo burger with sweet potato fries. The burger was absolutely impossible to bite because it was piled high with toppings. To me that made it completely impossible to enjoy a good bite. Personally I would've taken out one slice of tomato and the pancetta and I would've kept the delicious caramelized onions with just one slice of tomato and the arugula. The meat was okay but somehow dry, even though I ordered it medium.
The sweet potato fries were nice and crunchy but too salty for my taste.
Overall, an okay dinner.
Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Good service. Good food. I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Dinner was good but not necessarily memorable. My husband ordered the duck confit that came with a Parmesan risotto and some kind of vegetable hash. He really liked the risotto and hash but the duck was too salty for his taste. He also ordered a glass of the only Argentinian Malbec they had and absolutely loved it.
I ordered the salmon that came with a goat cheese risotto and wilted kale. My plate was overall good.
Finally we ordered the angel cake dessert that was really good. It was enough to share and the cake was light and not too sweet.
We were staying at this hotel for our anniversary weekend and when I booked the table I said it. However when we arrived for dinner nobody asked if it was a special occasion or even acknowledge it, which was really surprising to me.
Overall good but not sure if the experience would deserve to be repeat it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Overall well done and better than anticipated from a "hotel restaurant".

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Worst experience EVER!! Took over an hour to get our food, no management in sight, dairy allergy and fed ice cream twice and told it was "sorbet". Will never go back there again. Highly embarrassing for a Marriott property!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

If the staff tried, they couldn't have done more things WRONG. It took 15 minutes to get a glass of juice, a long wait for our two omelets , and when they did come, one was not what was ordered, so additional wait. Simple things like cream for coffee seemed to be difficult for the staff. We've been to this restaurant previously and had decent service, so this might have been an "off dayt", but that's not my problem, it's theirs.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Nice place in theMarriott hotel. I had lamb sliders and my wife had grilled shrimp both were delicious. Good place

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Delicious food, friendly staff, beautiful decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Breakfast with my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went for a Sunday brunch with the family. Had been there before for Mother's Day and was very impressed. Normal Sunday brunch was the usual - eggs, omelets, bacon, oatmeal, etc... Nothing too fancy, but none the less the food was very good. Service as always was excellent. It would be a real challenge to find more a more polite and hospitable team than the Tiller's staff.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wow, what a place! We've lived in the area for years and had never been here. The food is divine and the atmosphere was perfect the service was amazing, a tad slow but there was only one server. However, our server had an awesome attitude and made the whole experience wonderful. Definitely going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.