About Tiller's Kitchen & Bar

Welcome to Tiller’s Kitchen and Bar, a contemporary Colorado kitchen where we think Colorado first in everything we do. At Tiller's you will find an approachable, unique menu that highlights the areas best farmers, artisans, and producers.

7000 Church Ranch Blvd
Westminster, CO 80021
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Farm-to-table

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30 AM-11:00 AM, Saturday: 7:00 AM-11:00 AM Sunday: 7:00 AM-1:30 AM
Lunch: Daily: 11:00 AM- 2:00 PM
Dinner: Daily: 5:00 PM-10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Church Ranch Blvd and W 103 Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 466-9038

Website:
http://www.tillerskitchenandbar.com/

Executive Chef:
Jason Siles

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private dining room that holds 6 people comfortably, but we can accommodate many party sizes in other parts of our restaurant. Please contact us directly with any questions or to book a reservation at (303) 466-9038. We would love to host your next event!

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are always hosting many fun events! Check in daily to see what is happening at Tiller's Kitchen & Bar! Follow us on Facebook or Twitter for immediate updates. We can't wait to serve you!

Tiller's Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Business Meals (3)
See All
Quiet Conversation (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
S
73 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Good service. Good food. I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Dinner was good but not necessarily memorable. My husband ordered the duck confit that came with a Parmesan risotto and some kind of vegetable hash. He really liked the risotto and hash but the duck was too salty for his taste. He also ordered a glass of the only Argentinian Malbec they had and absolutely loved it.
I ordered the salmon that came with a goat cheese risotto and wilted kale. My plate was overall good.
Finally we ordered the angel cake dessert that was really good. It was enough to share and the cake was light and not too sweet.
We were staying at this hotel for our anniversary weekend and when I booked the table I said it. However when we arrived for dinner nobody asked if it was a special occasion or even acknowledge it, which was really surprising to me.
Overall good but not sure if the experience would deserve to be repeat it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Overall well done and better than anticipated from a "hotel restaurant".

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Worst experience EVER!! Took over an hour to get our food, no management in sight, dairy allergy and fed ice cream twice and told it was "sorbet". Will never go back there again. Highly embarrassing for a Marriott property!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

If the staff tried, they couldn't have done more things WRONG. It took 15 minutes to get a glass of juice, a long wait for our two omelets , and when they did come, one was not what was ordered, so additional wait. Simple things like cream for coffee seemed to be difficult for the staff. We've been to this restaurant previously and had decent service, so this might have been an "off dayt", but that's not my problem, it's theirs.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Nice place in theMarriott hotel. I had lamb sliders and my wife had grilled shrimp both were delicious. Good place

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Delicious food, friendly staff, beautiful decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Breakfast with my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went for a Sunday brunch with the family. Had been there before for Mother's Day and was very impressed. Normal Sunday brunch was the usual - eggs, omelets, bacon, oatmeal, etc... Nothing too fancy, but none the less the food was very good. Service as always was excellent. It would be a real challenge to find more a more polite and hospitable team than the Tiller's staff.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wow, what a place! We've lived in the area for years and had never been here. The food is divine and the atmosphere was perfect the service was amazing, a tad slow but there was only one server. However, our server had an awesome attitude and made the whole experience wonderful. Definitely going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was overall good. We were probably one of 3 tables being served in the restaurant so it wasn't busy. Our waitress took a while to get our drinks and also messed up our order. She asked me two separate times what I ordered to clarify and I told her both times and when my food came out it still wasn't right. Good thing I am not vegetarian - a pork meal came out after I ordered gnocchi. I was hungry so I ate it and told them it was wrong. They comped our dessert but still charged us the more expensive price for the food I didn't order. Disappointing. The food tasted good but the service not so great. Probably won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had the salmon and trout and both very tasty. I would recommend this place although the restaurant is in the Marriott hotel. Not necessarily a problem however it can be. My experience was very nice though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food and service were great. We really liked the atmosphere and ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were looking for a nice restaurant on Christmas Day to celebrate our anniversary and discovered Tillers. It turned out to be a great place for this. The food was very good (the polenta was outstanding!), and the ambiance was pleasant. I really liked the fact that the acoustics were so good. Perhaps due to the high ceilings, it was not a noisy echo chamber like so many restaurants are these days. We could have a quiet conversation and hear each other easily. We had a very pleasant evening there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Wines by the glass were very limited and expensive

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great food... Local and tasty!
Very reasonable... Won't break the bank! Will return!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Organic, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Wanted something close by for dinner on Friday night and decided to give Tiller's a try. We ended up in the lounge area but it worked out great cuz we could watch the World Series game.
Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. I think she was alone for a while then they move other staff to assist, which is a good thing.
Food took a little while to get out but we weren't in any hurry. When it did come out it was well worth the wait. Ordered beef tenderloin and it was delish! Aspearagus cooked perfectly. NY strip was good too- not as good as the tenderloin. Blue cheese fries were on the cool side-didn't want to wait for hot replacement. They need to watch for that. Good drinks.
Worth the money and wait. Will return.

Tags: Vegan, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Restaurant was quiet and not busy. Bar was more lively but also not very busy. Service was excellent, as it should be when things are slower. Tomato basil soup was fresh, flavorful, excellent. Crab cake was very good overall, good flavors, only lacked some lumps of crab, which would improve the texture. Goat cheese rossoto was good but a touch undercooked, still better than being overcooked. Came out right temp. and satisfying to eat. Shared entree for a nice light meal, beverage, with good service. Another trip in near future is in order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Terrible on every level!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Delicious food (had the cedar plank salmon with wilted kale and goat cheese risotto), friendly, prompt service, good atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2016

My husband and I had a date night at Tillers. We had the build-your-own burgers with fried egg--they were very good! We paid a few extra dollars for the sweet potato fries--they serve up a massive amount and are the best I've ever had! We've been here twice now, and had great service both times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 8, 2016

My daughter's boyfriend ordered a pizza with goat cheese and no mozzarella and when the pizza arrived with mozzarella, the waitress was very nice about sending it back and making sure the next one had none of the unwanted cheese. My daughter's turkey burger and fries were also quite good. My husband and I only had drinks because we'd eaten lunch earlier, but all in all, it was an easy and pleasant place to meet for lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 6, 2016

That this place is averaging 3.9 stars on OT boggles my mind. After the hostess tried to seat our party of three at a table set for six, we were then seated at a table that hadn't been specifically ready for our reservation, but I gave that a pass as the restaurant was nearly empty (note to self: that should've been our clue). Our overly conversational server (we really don't care one whit about your sister, nor do we want to hear work talk between you and the hostess) came by right away with water, took our drink orders, brought my guest her beverage and promised mine would be out next. Then came by a few minutes later to reiterate. And again. And. Again. In all, it took 25 minutes in an empty restaurant to get my drink, and although it wasn't made according to their menu's description, I didn't want to delay things further. Should it have been comp'd? Yes. Was it? No. As for the food…my guest's tenderloin (with two spears of asparagus) was served as she'd requested: very, very rare. Alas, so were her gratin potatoes. The "au jus" on the broiled strip steak (with a single cipollini onion) appeared and tasted exactly like the overly-salted "cabernet glacé" in my guest's meal, but it paled in comparison to the blue-cheese fries, which had hints of blue cheese desperately trying to shine through the salt. My boyfriend, who was raised to politely eat anything put before him and still does to this day, declared them inedible. Now add on the kicker: when I get home, there's an email waiting for me, sent while we were en route to the restaurant (and before our reservation time, for which we showed up early), confirming the cancellation of our reservation. Say what? OT graciously restored the dining points to my account, but what sort of system-gaming is Tiller's trying to play? Stay away from this place. Far, far away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Such great food and the nicest servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 12, 2016

The Caesar salad was PERFECT. Very picky about caesar dressing and this was perfectly balanced. That alone is worth the trip. Everything else was awesome with very friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2016

If it's good food you're after, they've got got it. Hotel restaurant, so it has to be good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Great breakfast buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2016

Nice little find with great service inside a hotel

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2016

This is unusually good for a hotel restaurant. Great service, great food and beautiful atmosphere. The bar area is also very nice. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We made reservations, and even called a day before to assure we could order off the lunch menu. We were unable to contact the restaurant directly, only voice mail, so contacted the front desk, who even put me on hold to verify. The verified lunch menu was an option. Only to arrive and be told no. Left us in a challenging situation, being we were celebrating a birthday on Valentines day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2016

Good healthy food options. Our kids loved their choices and I loved that their dinner came with a BIG bowl of fresh fruit. I had a salad, everything was fresh (no wilted cheap iceberg). My husband had a great fish dish with a big pile of good dinasour kale. The service was fast and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Amanda was our server and she was attentive and yet, allowed us to visit without making us feel like we needed to be in a hurry. Also, the chef's came over and checked on how we enjoyed our meals. Very nice to have such good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2015

We discovered Tillers when looking for a restaurant where we could take my elderly Father for lunch on Christmas Day.
While the reviews we read varied wildly, we decided to give it a try. When we arrived at 11:30 we were the only people in the restaurant--not necessarily a good sign!
The restaurant is very nice, there were some interesting cocktails, and the food was delicious (although we were surprised that at 11:30 on Christmas Day there were no breakfast options on the menu!).
But we will definitely give Tillers another try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2015

We watched part of our order sit in the window for almost 15 minutes. All of the food was just mediocre and very overpriced for the quality. We ordered ranch salads with both kids meals. We didn't get either one. What we did get was two adult style salads with their house vinaigrette and field greens. Neither child would eat it. The only thing redeeming were the Moscow mules and our server. Came for Christmas Eve dinner with out of town family. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 14, 2015

The food was okay. It really didn't have any favor too it. I order the Lamb Pasta and it didn't really taste as good as I thought. The place was very nice and the service was good. My server Brandon was helpful with my food ordering. Omni who work the front desk was also helpful and also brought a smile and a friendly welcome to the place when I visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 27, 2015

The most significant disappointments was that the restaurant was out of everything the group tried to order: mashed potatoes, vanilla vodka, the last three entrees on the menu. The server seemed new and will most likely improve along with experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2015

The restaurant 's ambiance was great. However, the service was extremely slow and there was only one other table occupied. Our food arrived cold and was not good. Considering the restaurant is located in the Marriott, I'm sure the service and food will improve!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 27, 2015

I live locally but had no idea that Tillers was in a Marriott hotel. I'm glad I was unaware as I would likely have looked elsewhere because my expwrience has typically been that hotel "affiliated" restaurants are marginal . Had I chosen to make reservations elsewhere, I would have missed out on some fabulously good food for no reason other than Tillers location inside a hotel (and I'm a Marriott business traveler). I had a wild mushroom polenta that was quite delectable and my fiance has ricotta gnocchi that was equally as delicious. Don't let the location fool you. Give Tillers a try!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 21, 2015

Tiller's Kitchen offers a wonderful Sunday brunch at a great price. The food and atmosphere are a treat. The service is perfect. I am surprise at this undiscovered restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.