Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today
Special offers available. See details

Tiller's Kitchen & Bar

4.0
107 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Business Meals
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Welcome to Tiller’s Kitchen and Bar, a contemporary Colorado kitchen where we think Colorado first in everything we do. At Tiller's you will find an approachable, unique menu that highlights the areas best farmers, artisans, and producers.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Farm-to-table
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Friday: 6:30 AM-1:00 AM
Saturday-Sunday: 7:00 AM-1:00 AM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 466-9038
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Siles
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Church Ranch Blvd and W 103 Ave
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We are always hosting many fun events! Check in daily to see what is happening at Tiller's Kitchen & Bar! Follow us on Facebook or Twitter for immediate updates. We can't wait to serve you!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have a private dining room that holds 8 people comfortably, but we can accommodate many party sizes in other parts of our restaurant. We would love to host your next event!

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 12:00PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM

What 107 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.1
food
3.8
service
3.9
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Quiet
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 7 days ago

My wife had dinner and drinks. Pleasant meal and good food. We like Tillers and plan to return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Food was delicious and our waitress was very friendly. We were there for lunch, I will definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went to Tiller's for Easter brunch at $50.00 per person. I have never me a buffet I thought was worth $50.00 person but that is the ONLY negative regarding this place! The food was wonderful (we will be going back to check it out for dinner); the variety of foods was stunning; the service was beyond reproach, and the decor is pleasant. I wonder if they have a Happy Hour....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Great food & service and decor. However didn't accept Open table rewards. But we're good to take 15% off....

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Service is very bad, no one knows where

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Great food! Very nice place to go on a date

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We're excited to have an upscale place to eat in our neighborhood!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I was very unhappy with the experience. Dinner took almost an hour to come to our table. We went for Valentine’s Day dinner. They had a special for the holiday that included dinner for two and a bottle of wine. When we got there, the server said they would not honor the special. The menu also only had two items on it which was very disappointing as we went to the restaurant wanting food off the normal menu. Dinner taking so long and the poor service really ruined a special date night.

I have called the restaurant to speak to the manager about the experience and have yet to get a call back; it’s been 4 days since I called!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Service was poor, food was mediocre.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Overall ok. Food was above average. Service was attentive but a couple suggestions. Three course fixed meal. Waitress asked for dessert order when taking app and main course. Makes me feel rushed. And If change due is $19.77, give that or $20, not $19! Presumptuous! And a $2 "up" charge for a martini up? Really?

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Our experience was ok. We did not need a reservation on a Sunday. Staff was confused about doing brunch on Sunday at 11am. Took awhile to get menus and food. Staff was pleasant. Great that is was not busy but not sure it was good enough to hurry back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Nice sort of pricey for what you get.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel restaurant! We live about 3 minutes from here, and never thought to go to the Marriott for dinner - but it was great! Very quiet, lots of open tables on a Saturday night (a rarity around here), and the food was excellent for us foodies. So glad to have found this in our back yard! We'll be back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Nice restaurant aesthetically. Burger was typical of most restaurants. Ordered vegetables as my side and was surprised by the amount of pepper. Highly recommend using a different brie for your cheese plate. It was extremely salty and have never known brie to taste that way. Just FYI....it was a little off-putting to watch the server mash up some type of cracker/bread (went with the cheese plate) at the counter, drop it onto the bottom ledge and then scoop it up to serve it to us. Location was great due to where we were staying however there were many restaurants close by.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Bar tender was great but the food took forever and we were the only customers there. Food was good but pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

The ambiance was wonderful and the food was delicious!! I will definitely be going back to this gem!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We were fortunate to land here on New Year's Eve after a shortened ski trip. Our family ordered a variety of menu items, and the food was beautifully prepared and tasty.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Not at all impressed. Way over priced for average food. Would have had a better breakfast at Perkins or Village Inn.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Although the food was okay, the service was the most disappointing I’ve encountered for a long time. We had reservations made several weeks earlier and confirmed the day before. When we arrived the person had trouble finding the reservation, but did finally. After being seated it was several minutes before we were even acknowledged. We ordered three dinners, a cheese plate and a side of risotto. In about five minutes the side order was brought to the table, with a comment that the rest of the food be there soon. Twenty five minutes later the rest of the food came out. It was a disappointing Christmas Eve dinner.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 24, 2017

The service was terrible. We had to get water from the bar. The $30+ steak was almost cold but we waited so long to get it we didn't send it back. I was so tired of waiting for the server to take my payment I took it to the bar. We were there two hours. The manager gave us a discount but I felt she could have done more since we brought in a $75 gift certificate and still had to pay. Nice atmosphere and the evening had the potential to be memorable except for the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 22, 2017

We had family in town for Thanksgiving. After picking them up at the airport, traffic was terrible, and everyone was quite hungry. We decided to try someplace new, a restaurant recommended by neighbors. Tillers it was! The restaurant was attractive, the staff friendly and attentive, and the food was delicious! I would definitely recommend Tillers!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 14, 2017

Great place for a lunch biz meeting! Might even go again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 11, 2017

This restaurant is INSIDE the Marriott Hotel and was DEAD on a busy Saturday night at dinner hour. We had Buffalo Burger and fries. The food was good but the service was slow and there were only a couple of lonely travelers in there eating. Kind of a sad environment. It would probably be busier on weekdays. The prices were a little high.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

I really enjoyed the ambience and the food! Great drinks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Food excellent, waiter quite young and inexperienced but pleasant

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 9, 2017

We got our own drinks from the bar but that is what we chose to do from prior experiences, bar service was amazing. Unfortunately it was ok for the bar to know we were in the restaurant but getting our own drinks from the bar. We had to request to order from the server, had to call over the manager when our food did not arrive for an hour. Food was just ok. This is the regular experience at Tiller’s. Ok to mediocre food, slow and low quality service in the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Food was AMAZING and staff was AWESOME! We live close by and will be returning frequently.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 7, 2017

Seated by host. Not overly crowded. Waited 15 minutes to be acknowledged by a waitress. Didn't happen. Got up and left.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Went there for a nice dinner out with my wife on a Friday night, anticipating good things from the menu online and reviews. However, since it's in a hotel you're subject whatever the hotel needs are. Had to do a later reservation cuz I thought they were busy, but got there for an 8:30 reservation and we would have been the only ones in there, picking over the leftovers from the buffet bar. Would have appreciated some kind of notice that it wasn't normal dining service.
Went somewhere else.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 5, 2017

Went for lunch on a Thursday. When I made the res on Open Table I didn't notice it was in a Marriot. Tables in bar were understaffed even though there were few people in the bar and restaurant. Ceasar salad had way too many croutons. High point was the availability of white anchovies for the salad.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 29, 2017

Our first visit and it was great. Good location, good food and good service. This was a stop before a show at the Arvada Center so it was a good location.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 25, 2017

WINE LIST PRICING IS THE HIGHEST MARKUP OF ANY RESTAURANT==RIPOFF!!!!
My wife and I enjoy a high quality wine or champagne when dining out. I am a wine enthusiast and collector. A bottle of Chandon Etoile sparkling wine was priced at $150 per bottle. In the liquor store the price is $25. THIS IS MARKED UP 600%!!! For a bottle of a low rated sparkling wine they want DOM PERIGON PRICES!!! Other wines on the list are marked up 400% to 500%. This is the highest marked up wine list I have ever seen including being more expensive than the restaurants in Aspen, Beaver Creek, Vail, Capital Grill, or even the Vail Marriott . On top of that, the wine list is a failure as it does not even give a full description of the wine i.e. vintage year, reserve, vineyard, etc. The the highest markup you can find on very marginal wine. GRADE F.

I had the duck and my wife the salmon. We would recommend this. The food we had was delivery hot to us. Good selection of beers that I ordered. Wife's martini average. Grade B+.

The server was slow and not attentive. Could not get drink reorders or water refills without having to track our server down. Grade C-.

It was a cold night and the temperature in the restaurant was cold. My knees ached from the cold air. Also, they have lousy dividing partition between tables and got to listen to loud voiced woman at a table behind us talk about the stock market and her investments. Restrooms were clean. Grade C.

Overall grade C-. Marriott should be ashamed of their wine list pricing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 22, 2017

Our waitress was very friendly and went out of her way to be helpful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 6, 2017

I have eaten in this restaurant before and liked it, however it seems that the chef sometimes gets over enthusiastic with the salt. Anyway, this time I ordered the buffalo burger with sweet potato fries. The burger was absolutely impossible to bite because it was piled high with toppings. To me that made it completely impossible to enjoy a good bite. Personally I would've taken out one slice of tomato and the pancetta and I would've kept the delicious caramelized onions with just one slice of tomato and the arugula. The meat was okay but somehow dry, even though I ordered it medium.
The sweet potato fries were nice and crunchy but too salty for my taste.
Overall, an okay dinner.
Service was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 19, 2017

Good service. Good food. I'll be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 16, 2017

Dinner was good but not necessarily memorable. My husband ordered the duck confit that came with a Parmesan risotto and some kind of vegetable hash. He really liked the risotto and hash but the duck was too salty for his taste. He also ordered a glass of the only Argentinian Malbec they had and absolutely loved it.
I ordered the salmon that came with a goat cheese risotto and wilted kale. My plate was overall good.
Finally we ordered the angel cake dessert that was really good. It was enough to share and the cake was light and not too sweet.
We were staying at this hotel for our anniversary weekend and when I booked the table I said it. However when we arrived for dinner nobody asked if it was a special occasion or even acknowledge it, which was really surprising to me.
Overall good but not sure if the experience would deserve to be repeat it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 5, 2017

Overall well done and better than anticipated from a "hotel restaurant".

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 24, 2017

Worst experience EVER!! Took over an hour to get our food, no management in sight, dairy allergy and fed ice cream twice and told it was "sorbet". Will never go back there again. Highly embarrassing for a Marriott property!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2017

If the staff tried, they couldn't have done more things WRONG. It took 15 minutes to get a glass of juice, a long wait for our two omelets , and when they did come, one was not what was ordered, so additional wait. Simple things like cream for coffee seemed to be difficult for the staff. We've been to this restaurant previously and had decent service, so this might have been an "off dayt", but that's not my problem, it's theirs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2017

Nice place in theMarriott hotel. I had lamb sliders and my wife had grilled shrimp both were delicious. Good place

Report
Helpful
1
2
3