Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Benihana - Sugar LandBenihana - Sugar Land
(363)
Japanese | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Turquoise Grill & BarTurquoise Grill & Bar
(6)
Mediterranean | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Veritas Steak & SeafoodVeritas Steak & Seafood
(486)
American | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Texas de Brazil - Sugar LandTexas de Brazil - Sugar Land
(80)
Brazilian Steakhouse | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
AURA BrasserieAURA Brasserie
(471)
French American | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Mia Bella Trattoria - Sugar LandMia Bella Trattoria - Sugar Land
(166)
Italian | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Churrascos-Sugar LandChurrascos-Sugar Land
(864)
Latin American | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Sugar LandPerry's Steakhouse & Grille - Sugar Land
(1873)
Steakhouse | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Songkran Thai Grill - Sugar LandSongkran Thai Grill - Sugar Land
(38)
Thai | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Mosset Grille & Wine Bar - Sugar LandMosset Grille & Wine Bar - Sugar Land
(10)
Wine Bar | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Off the Vine BistroOff the Vine Bistro
(6)
American | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Mai Colachi BBQ & GrillMai Colachi BBQ & Grill
(2)
Pakistani | Sugar Land / Missouri City, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Tradicao Brazilian Steakhouse - Southwest HoustonTradicao Brazilian Steakhouse - Southwest Houston
(389)
Brazilian Steakhouse | Stafford, Sugar Land
Reserve Now
Bistro Le CepBistro Le Cep
(68)
French | Westchase, Houston
Reserve Now
Mascalzone - West HoustonMascalzone - West Houston
(75)
Italian | Westchase, Houston
Reserve Now

About Permanently Closed - Tierra del Fuego

2110 Town Square Place
Sugar Land, TX 77479
View Larger Map

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Tierra del Fuego TX truly embodies the Argentine experience - delicious food, traditional music and great drinks!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Argentinean, Latin American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Friday: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm, Sat-: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Cross Street:
Brazos Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(832) 999-4045

Website:
http://www.tierradelfuegotx.net/

Parking Details:
Valet and Parking Garage

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Tierra del Fuego TX can accommodate all your special event needs in any of our 3 Private rooms.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dinning Manager: 8329994045

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Permanently Closed - Tierra del Fuego
  • Permanently Closed - Tierra del Fuego
Permanently Closed - Tierra del Fuego
Permanently Closed - Tierra del Fuego

Tierra del Fuego - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

60% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good for Groups (1)
See All
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
137 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I am very disappointed. The steak is low quality.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Steak not good quality for the price. The restaurant stated live / dance entertainment. Nothing for the day we came. Disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Great service Awesome food

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great service

Awesome food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Problem with quality of meat

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The filet steak I had was not up to expectations based on previous visit to same restaurant. Filet was tough and gristly. However, my wife had the same cut of meat and said it was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Bad Experience

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Our group of 4 went to Tierra del Fuego for dinner for the first time with my Financial Advisor because of the great reviews. However, when we got there at 7:30 on a Thursday night, the place was empty. Service was slow, they forgot to bring out our salads. Place was freezing. The air was on high when it was 50F outside. Two of us got the Filet Mignon and both were dry. We've always gone to Perry's across the street (unfair comparison, but I usually bring guests there), and to say we were disappointed would be an understatement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

In the mood for great variety of steaks.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

Great Ambiance, Service, and perfectly cooked steak. We sat at the butcher and grill counter, and had a great experience seeing our Steaks being cooked. The staff was amazing and food presentation was great. Highly recommended!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my boyfriend here for his birthda ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday dinner and it was amazing. A little expensive but worth it, the food and atmosphere were great and the staff had incredible knowledge on the menu and their recommendations were excellent. I would definitely come back for another special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the food !

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Love the food !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great steaks!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

This was our 2nd time to dine at TDF. The 1st was so-so but we decided to give it another try. We went with a group of 8...service was great, and the food was sooooo good! The steaks were perfect and all of the sides were great as well. If you like steaks, this is a great place to go!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a memorable evening

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

From the moment we entered we were impressed. Food was amazing!!! Entertainment was great. Excellent Service. A definite place to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine Argentine Dining

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Excellent food and service. Their filet is divine - terrific taste and tenderness. A great choice for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious. Never disappoints

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Delicious. Never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

DON'T GO!!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Called to ask if they are open for NYE. They said yes with no pre-set menu. I asked for live music- they said yes there will be live music, party favors, valet.

NYE and this is what happened:

1.Arrived at 10 pm to learn there is no valet. Had to leave and drive two blocks away, catch a shuttle to get us back. While Perry's right across the street was providing valet for their patrons.

2. Made it to the resto. Hostess took show us table. We asked for menus and got pre-set 3-course menu for $70.00 pp. Remember we were advised there will be no pre-set menu.

3. Questioned the waitress and asked for regular menu. She said, "this is our menu for tonight and this is what we were given to pass out". So we said ok - it was too late to find another restaurant at 10:30 pm NYE.

4. Party favors: not expecting too much but got nothing at all - where some of the tables had hats for the men, crowns for the women.

5. Music: "remember," they said live music. Well, NO LIVE MUSIC. Questioned the waitress (again) and she said: "there will be a person going around playing an instrument". "Nice!" we said, "where is he?". She said: "Not sure, but he will show up". Well, he DIDN'T show up.

6. They rushed us through the 3-course meal.

7.11:30 pm she asked to clean the table - we said ok. 11:35 pm she brought the check "when you are ready". We were surprised and said: "are you closing?" She didn't even ask if we need anything. Where actually four of us wanted to have coffee and we were to order bottle of champagne for a toast.

8. WHAT were the balloons on the ceiling for if NOT for New Years Celebration. As we looked around the restaurant at 11:45 pm, it appeared a team effort by all of the waters to get everybody out. There was no indication that the restaurant was going to celebrate New Years at 12 o clock.

9. As we departed the restaurant 5 min before the countdown (11:55 pm) most of the employees were outside in the Town Center celebrating New Years.

10. What a night! Ha!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Disappointed

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Dinner was over-priced, steaks were tasteless, desserts were simple and uninspired, and wine prices were outrageous. The restaurant was nearly empty. I expected better and was disappointed and embarrassed as I had brought guests with me for a special evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent for birthday dinner

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

Found right off of sugarland town center which, when we went, was decorated in christmas lights and was beautiful. Parking was next door in a free parking deck. The restaurant itself was quiet, except for a large party upstairs which ate all of the rack of lamb. Settle for a great ribeye and my wife had the same. Dinner was priced as you might expect but not outrageous. Wait staff was courteous. Argentinian sausage was pretty good. The ribeye was excellent as was the creamed spinach.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Although I get what they are trying to d ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Although I get what they are trying to do, there was a man walking around the restaurant with an accordion while 2 staff members did the tango. It was SO LOUD that we literally had to yell across the table to talk. Other tables had to do the same. It was comical as other guests laughed as well at the ridiculous noise level and what they had to do in order to hold their own conversations. The only reason I marked "Noise Level - Energetic" is because there is not a choice for "uncomfortable"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Steak Wine and Tango

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Good steak, good wine and tango what a nice evening with my wife!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

We had dined at Tierra del Fuego numerous time over the past months. Thus it was our selection for my wife's birthday. Very bad choice service was non-existent, food was terrible and they tried 3 times to make dry martinis. None were drinkable. We should have known there was a problem when we entered the restaurant and found a near 100 percent turnover in the staff including the manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Tierra del Fuego had good steak and a gr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

Tierra del Fuego had good steak and a great ambiance! We really enjoyed the live dancing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not impressed one bit

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

After hearing raves about the place, we decided to come in for a dinner because we were in the neighborhood. We ordered off the preset $27/person menu to try everything. The meat came out cold bc we requested medium rare, more rare. The waiter told us medium rare has a cool center LOL...they took the meat back & warmed it up. The appetizers & sides weren't impressive, but were edible. The native beer tasted like a bud light brew...the wine was like a cheap CVS brand. Here we thought we were walking into something similar to Chama Gaucha or Fogo de Chau, but we were farrrrr from it. The yummiest dish I had was the tiaramasu. Def not what we expected...the place was dead (we ate at 6pm on a Sunday). But the accordion player played Italian musical pieces including a few from the Godfather, so I loved that.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

3 people for dinner. Restaurant didn't p ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 9, 2015

3 people for dinner. Restaurant didn't provide plates so dishes could be shared. Ordered side dishes which came on entre plates. Awkward and confusing. Had to pass our plates around to share. Food quality was poor, disappointing. Restaurant almost empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

A genuine Argentine experience made our ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

A genuine Argentine experience made our first visit memorable. From beautiful and romantic live Spanish music, tango and delicious meats and wine, this place is a winner! We will be back and will bring our friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was good but not great

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

My husband enjoyed his food more than I did, all in all it was OK. We live nearby so I would certainly consider going again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great lunch

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 25, 2015

Three of us went in for the Houston Restaurant Weeks menu and it was great. My steak was cooked perfectly. The flan I had was the worst part, and I don't recommend ordering it. It's more like creamy jello than flan, and it lacks flavor. It tasted like, well, it tasted like nothing. You can't judge based on that though because everything else was great. That was my second time there and I will absolutely go back. If you go, do dinner there. It's worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Only so-so

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2015

Waitress was VERY inexperienced, but nice and tried to be helpful. Went for HRW with another couple. Only one other table occupied. Food was OK, not great. I asked what the house white wine was and waitress brought out an opened bottle of Moscato...really?! Empanadas were cool in the middle, on the dry side. Ordered the "fish of the day" (tilapia) which was to come with veggies. Right before serving, waitress says "kitchen" has changed the HRW menu, now have a choice only of rice or potatoes. I asked if I could have asparagus (it had been offered as a choice with the sirloin). She came back and said I could have veggies or asparagus for an additional charge. She finally asked manager and I got the asparagus for no extra charge. Flan was unremarkable. I went to this restaurant a couple of years ago and was similarly unimpressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Good food, very slow service

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2015

The food was awesome during the Houston Restaurant Weeks. The only complaint I have is that it took 2 hours for lunch instead of the expected 1-hour lunch. There weren't that many people so we couldn't understand why the food took so long to cook. Our server was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Shocked

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

Let me start with the wait staff. The waiter did not introduced himself. So at first I thought he was the busboy. Also there was heavy use of "you guys". Not expected of a "want to be high end steak house".

The domestic and import beer selection is limited to four brands each. Our first selection of either domestic or import was out of stock on a Saturday night. No draft available. Although there is four pages to the wine list there is just a few by the glass.

The 12 oz filet mignon was cooked to perfection. Compliments to the cook. I venture to say that it is par with Outback with a better interior. I was definitively over dressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Not What I expected

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2015

The best part of the meal: the bread served prior to meal. Calamari was salty; chimichurri steak was under cooked for my preference and the grilled potatoes weren't cooked completely. I thought the dessert would make up for the first 2 courses, however the flan was pure egg! Couldn't taste vanilla or caramel flavors in this. No wonder why it was empty during dinner "rush hour".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

L.H. work in Sugar Land

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2015

Went for lunch here for Houston Restaurants Weeks and food was pretty good. Made reservations, so was seated promptly and great service from our waiter. Quiet restaurant, maybe because it was lunch time. Looks like a great bar area for happy hour. Only complaint was that the table that we were seated at was very rocky and would move each and every time we would pick up our drink, dig into our food or just moving our arms with conversation, which was a bit annoying, but I would return and try dinner next time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mid-week lunch

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2015

Our server, Jonah, was very knowledgeable of the menu and described the items on it very

accurately. The courses were served promptly and with perfect temperature. Will go back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food- Poor service

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2015

My brother and I went here for lunch to try it out as part of the Houston Restaurant Weeks. First impression was that the restaurant was lovely. The smell of seasoned steak along with the faint smell of sweet wood lingers in the air. The restaurant was empty accept for two other tables (shortly turned into 3 other tables). We were beyond excited to pig into the meal after reading off the menu choices. First up were the appetizers. My brother had the beef and chicken empanadas (he claims that the beef was better than the chicken), while I had probably the best lentil soup that I've ever had. We were pleased thus far, until we finished our appetizers and waited quite a while (considering there were a total of 4 tables being occupied in the restaurant) for our main course. The steak was good. It wasn't evenly cooked so some parts were more well done than others, but it was tender. Personally, I'm not a big fan of fat on meat, which mind seemed to have more of than my brother's, but that's a matter of opinion. We waited another chunk of time to receive our desserts which were alright- more scrambled egg like than I would like. My biggest complaint was the service. For as slow as they were, I don't feel like an hour and a half lunch makes much sense. A guy at another table literally had to get up and find the waiter to ask him for his check because they had been waiting so long to pay it and get out. As a quick run down, the food is pretty good, but I don't think I'd pay the full price for the menu items that I tried. The service was less than par and it took way too long to get the food to the table. I'd hate to see them when they're actually busy trying to get people in and out.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

First visit

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 3, 2015

Our waiter was excellent, and I feel bad about not remembering his name. He anticipated our needs and offered wine options to taste when the one I ordered was not available. The premeal bread and dip...delicious, as were the chicken empanadas. Lastly, all of the items were attractively plated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!!!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 1, 2015

A couple of friends and I met for dinner. Food and drinks were on point. I had the salmon and it was very good!!!! My friends and I got there 6:30pm and we closed the place! Ambiance was nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food, service was.....eh

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 14, 2015

I had salmon with a delicious risotto. My husband had a 14 ounce steak with asparagus. The food was great but I feel like when you spend over 100.00 for a dinner for 2, you shouldn't have to search for someone to refill your drink or sit for 15 minutes waiting for the server to come back around so you can ask for a dessert menu. I would go back but I wouldn't allow the same young man to wait on us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Best Filet Mignon

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 11, 2015

Wonderful dining experience. Attentive service. Deliciously fresh made from scratch

Whiskey sour. Great wine list.

Best of all was the best Filet Mignon I have ever had. Tender, juicy cooked to perfection! My new favorite place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server mixed up everybody's bill. E ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 27, 2015

Our server mixed up everybody's bill. Each ticket had to be redone 2-4 times. We were paying for our bills individually and he couldn't get the charges straight. We had to wait for almost an hour to have everything corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

great lunch spot

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2015

We needed a quiet spot for a lunch meeting and found it. Staff was very friendly and the steaks were outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointment

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2015

The server was nice but very difficult to understand. Steaks did not appear to be prime. Lobster over cooked. For price big disappointment Did not eat most of dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Nice place to celebrate

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 4, 2015

I was there for my birthday and it was excellent. Nice service, good food and excellent ambience. despite the small space to park there is always a non expensive valet that take care of your vehicle in front of the restaurant,

I recommend Tierra de Fuego for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed Anniversary dinner at Tierra del Fuego

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 31, 2015

We came here for our Anniversary last year and also this year!!! Both times, we ordered the 4 tenderloins served flaming at the table side! It was so nice!

They staff also found out we were celebrating an Anniversary and we had a nice dessert! It was a nice touch! Everything was very nice and our family enjoyed dinner here! We also saw a table next to us that had a special steak and lobster for $79.99! It looked amazing.

I would recommend any of the steaks here. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 22, 2015

The food was wonderful and the Service provided by Alejandra was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.