Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Tien - Traditional Asian Dining

At Tien there is only one rule: Enjoy our Chefs' creations. We pledge to provide the freshest ingredients from all over Asia prepared to the highest standard by our diverse team of Asian Chefs. We encourage sharing plates with your family and friends following the tradition of Asian cultures. Our staff is dedicated to making sure that you have a wonderful dining experience, and we appreciate you choosing to dine with us at tien. Enjoy!!

850 Bayview Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian, Korean

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday and Thursday 5:00pm to 10pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm to 11pm.



Closed: Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Caillavett

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 523-8688

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Parking Details:
Garage, Valet and Self-Parking available

Public Transit:
Casino Hopper - Shuttle Bus available

Executive Chef:
Asian Specialty Chef - Teruo Kinoshita

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining room in tien seats up to 24 people and has a window view on the back bay of biloxi.

Private Party Contact:
Corey Boykin: (228) 523-8662

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tien - Traditional Asian Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Casual (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (8)
Authentic (8)
Scenic View (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (7)
Family Style (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Fun (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Spicy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (2)
Waterfront (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
416 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service was great, a gentlemen named Donald served us. He was very friendly and his suggestion was delicious. He surprised me with a fantastic Birthday desserts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 12, 2017

THe Mongolian Beef was cold and flavorless. Very disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a great dinner of sushi and sake! They were so sweet to bring dessert for my friends engagement! It was a great time!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was very good, but the service was SLOW. I would expect much better service from a casino restaurant. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and would go back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Crowd of (maybe drunk) guys making LOTS of noise and some cursing at bar...very loud. Food was great, service ok. Husband's birthday and didn't get recognized but much better server than previous visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great service and food. We have eaten at the hibachi table but opted for traditional Korean food that was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food is always great but for some reason this time we waited 11 minutes to place a drink order. Donald apologized but it didn't seem truly sincere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We were pleased as always. I was almost finished eating before my companion got her food at all. Took too long for hers to come.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Family Style, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We enjoy trying the different menu items. The staff is very attentive and friendly. We always enjoy our evening at the Tien.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Family Style, Casual, Kid-friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 14, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. Perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Service was excellent however the noise level was so loud I could not hear my wife speaking sitting right next to me. Food was good but not great overall loved the server and the food was good however the ambience of dining was spoiled by the loudness of every conversation in the restaurant even the nonsmoking casino section next to it was quieter than here.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We have eaten here several times and have yet to have had a bad meal. The food is diverse and represents several Asian countries. This time the service was poor which was a first for us. We will eat here again on our next visit to the IP.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great dinner with our fantastic server, Tai. He always gives us great recommendations and also encourages us to try variations on some of their regular menu listings. He is as awesome as Tien's food. Thanks again for a great time with great food.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I've had good luck with this place in the past but it's never been great. This visit was underwhelming. Took awhile before someone tended to us but once they did it was quick. The food was OK. Calamari was good. We split the shrimp and vegetable stir fry and it had very little flavor - it's like they forgot to put any seasoning on it. I gave it four stars because I know it's been better. This was a three star visit, though. Hopefully it's not a downward trend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Surprisingly good sushi for a casino restaraunt. Very fresh fish, and great date ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Casual, Healthy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Table service was great. Bartender extremely slow; 15 minutes to recieve initial drink order. Food was serviceable but not even close to exceptional especially considering price. Local Asian restaurants are much better for a third of the price. Overwhelming use of Chinese five spice in all entrees. It's a nice place with good service, but badly overpriced and underwhelming, especially for what is supposed to be a high end casino restaurant.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We have been to this restaurant several times. Every time the service has been very slow. That is somewhat surprising for a casino that undoubtedly wants you at the slots and tables rather than waiting on your food.

The cocktails were outstanding as was the ginger beer. What I really wanted was hot green tea or even hot black tea or orange tea, but hot tea is not served at all. This seems a bit unusual for any Asian restaurant be it Korean Chinese or Vietnamese.

In the past and recently I have had their noodle dishes as well as their marinated beef salad and stuffed shrimp. I think their food is outstanding both in the past and recently.

I would highly recommend this restaurant if you want a leisurely dinner. If you want to be in and out, it may be a problem. Although, they do have a sushi bar I have a feeling that you can probably get in and out pretty quickly if you sit at the bar. Not sure about that though but we did see a whole bunch of empty bowls at the bar and thought that this may have been the case.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great and Donald was outstanding waiter.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for Date. We spent without tip 136.00. We got a bottle of wine. It was way over priced. The appetizer was not good and overly priced. We split the special. It was a sirloin with batter covered lobster. We notice another couple purchased it as well. They ate less than we did. Have to say for the price it was not worth it. Really not a good meal. We enjoyed the cheesecake. I can't recommend this place. It's not worth the price and menu is all over the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Service and food poor. The manager could not do enough but she didn't have much to work with...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food is always great but the service was extremely slow this time. It was strange since there wasn't many people in the restaurant for a Friday night too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 2, 2017

STEPHANIE WAS OUR WAITRESS AND SHE IS EXCEPTIONAL EVERY TIME SHE WAITS ON US. THE CHERRY BLOSSOM CHEESECAKE IS OUTSTANDING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We enjoy the view, food and the good people that work there. Don't leave without trying their deserts!!! We always look forward to dining there.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was great. Staff was very nice. They custom to customer order.
We loved it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Historic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food every time and fun atmosphere inside IP Casino

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I really enjoyed my dinner at Tien. It was perfect for my birthday dinner with friends!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Seasonal, Authentic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Ate at bar, had reservation, bartender always great
Food was great and can request off menu items in advance.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Had our 49 anniversary dinner at the Tien and it was fantastic. We had the Hibachi cooking at the table and it was nice to watch the cooking process. Our Hibachi master was very friendly, nice and did a great job of the cooking. We started off with a choice of soups that were very tasty, next was the green salad which was followed by hibachi cooking of a variety of vegetables, rice and our choice of steak and shrimp. A tray of sauces accompanied the meal and we all loved the ginger sauce. We all plan on returning to try some of the other Asian dishes and I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Healthy, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We dined with friends who had never been here before and they enjoyed the food and atmosphere just as we do. Would definitely recommend. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Your menu for New Years Eve was OUTSTANDING!!!! You can tell your chef and staff put a great deal of effort to make this a very special dinner. Kuddos to your Manager!!!!!

Tags: Spicy, Cozy, Healthy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and atmosphere!
Always a great experience

Tags: Late-night Find, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The super crunchy roll seemed to be smaller than our last visit. It was good but not the same.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Delicious Korean beef. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our waitress, Stephanie, recommended a super lineup for our daughter's birthday dinner. The sushi was just so-so, but the whole steamed fish was superb! We also had delicious chow fun, lo mein, and wok-prepared Veggies. She wrapped it up with a dessert medley - Each was delicious. Excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Fantastic food, service and atmosphere!! The service personnel are outstanding and make you feel you are part of the Tien family. Don't leave without trying their desserts.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Private Room, Healthy, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent service by Johnny.
The food was done perfectly.
We really enjoyed the lobster fried dumplings and the duck lettuce wraps. Very tasty.
My friend had the Pad Thai and raved about it.
My Shanghai Noodles were perfect and very tasty and a huge serving.
I dine here often and have never been less than pleased

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always great! Brian was a great server. Helped us with the menu. Pad Thai noodles were served just as ordered. We eat here every time we are in Biloxi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Gotta love that shrimp with vegetable stir fry! It's one of their best meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic service and food quality as always. Love the quiet atmosphere

Tags: Comfort Food, Waterfront, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Everything we ordered was "yummy". Lobster dumplings, Spring rolls, Shanghai chicken, Teriyaki combination, Singapore fried rice & Combination fried rice. We did have some leftovers, but that's a good thing. Brian was our server and he did a fantastic job. Can't wait to go again over New Years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.