About Tien - Traditional Asian Dining

850 Bayview Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

At Tien there is only one rule: Enjoy our Chefs' creations. We pledge to provide the freshest ingredients from all over Asia prepared to the highest standard by our diverse team of Asian Chefs. We encourage sharing plates with your family and friends following the tradition of Asian cultures. Our staff is dedicated to making sure that you have a wonderful dining experience, and we appreciate you choosing to dine with us at tien. Enjoy!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian, Korean

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday and Thursday 5:00pm to 10pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm to 11pm.



Closed: Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Caillavett

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 523-8688

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Parking Details:
Garage, Valet and Self-Parking available

Public Transit:
Casino Hopper - Shuttle Bus available

Executive Chef:
Asian Specialty Chef - Teruo Kinoshita

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining room in tien seats up to 24 people and has a window view on the back bay of biloxi.

Private Party Contact:
Corey Boykin: 2285238662x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tien - Traditional Asian Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Food
Mississippi
Best Value
Mississippi
6 More
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

Special Occasion (13)
Romantic (9)
Authentic (8)
See All
Good for Groups (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Casual (7)
Scenic View (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Family Style (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Waterfront (3)
Fun (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Spicy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Cozy (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
352 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Staff is very friendly. Food and atmosph ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Staff is very friendly. Food and atmosphere EXCELLENT!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought the food was remarkably good. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I thought the food was remarkably good. I thought the green tea however was not brewed and just placed on the table with a few cheap-looking green tea tea bags. Not good. However, the quality of the food was outstanding. We had tempura and Pad Thai and the marinated steak salad. All were outstanding. I am looking forward to going back to this restaurant as soon as we get back to the IP Resort and Casino. Overall I would say the service was good to average. Nothing special, but certainly adequate for the situation.

Tags: Spicy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very friendly and they go over and beyon ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very friendly and they go over and beyond to make sure you have an enjoyable meal. The staff are always ready to make your dining pleasurable..........

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment the hostess greeted us b ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 6, 2016

From the moment the hostess greeted us by name through the last course, Tien was delightful. Food is very good and service is even better. Brian is an exceptionally attentive, thoughtful server. And management always makes a genuine effort to make sure we're pleased. The appetizer and entree selections are varied and the ambience is relaxing and interesting. I did note that the health rating is now a B, but I'm sure they're working to get that back up. Tien has always been the main drawing point to the IP for us and it remains so.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love eating here! Our server made it ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We love eating here! Our server made it extra special for my little boy too. Thank you. Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time dining overall experience out ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 20, 2016

First time dining overall experience outstanding . Would recommend to everyone for any occasion

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Family Style, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took an advantage of a re dinner for ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We took an advantage of a re dinner for two offer extnded by IP. We enjoyed eveythng we ordered. The good wa fresh, prepared well, tasted wonderful, the serice ws exellent. We plan to a return visit.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the people and food! Don't chan ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We love the people and food! Don't change a thing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an unusually good pan-Asian rest ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 29, 2016

This is an unusually good pan-Asian restaurant. A nice, varied selection of apps and entrees. Wine and, especially sake, are strong points. Service is also strong, although servers' knowledge is not uniform. Weeknights generally are quiet, but unfortunately, they allow not only older children but babies as well (otherwise, it would warrant five stars). What normally would have been an enjoyable visit with quiet conversation was ruined by a crying baby that was allowed to interrupt all diners, while management (attentive in every other way) did nothing to resolve the situation. The restaurant management needs to decide what kind of reputation they want. Is Tien a sophisticated, relaxing restaurant for adults (as the food, wine, and service suggest), or is it a McDonald's?

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining for any occasion!!!!Very pl ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great dining for any occasion!!!!Very pleasant atmosphere!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Family Style, Scenic View, Spicy, Cozy, Waterfront, Healthy, Casual, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a quick meal consisting of only two ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Had a quick meal consisting of only two items: squid salad and wasabi crab cakes. Both were amazingly good. Excellent service as usual, from Brian. Recommended.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Spicy, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good. Nothing special...the wai ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Food was good. Nothing special...the waiter was not happy to be there and was a jerk. Will not go back. I will try Costa Cunta next time.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

I had the crispy duck lettuce wrap appet ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 1, 2016

I had the crispy duck lettuce wrap appetizer (skip the regular Hoisin sauce that they give you - it's too heavy for this dish). I then ordered the Lobster Fried Rice - delicious taste, but I was expecting more lobster - not just leg meat (literally). For my entree, I opted for the Miso Seared Scallops that came with a "beurre blanc" sauce. The sauce was loaded with Chinese Five Spice and all I could taste was a massive amount of star anise. Asian fusion is one thing - calling this sauce a beurre blanc was not quite true.

I loved my miso pear martini - asked for another to go and never received it. The waiter was eager to take my bill and tip and then said he'd open another ticket for a drink. Don't bother. I'll go up to my room and open a good bottle of German Riesling. :/

Given, I look quite young, but I've lived all over the world and I love to try new cuisines... however; Tien didn't do much for me. I paid $70 for my meal and left a $40 tip... for service that wasn't the best and food that fell short of my flavor expectations. Believe it or not, room service was a far better value (and the food tasted better!!) - so I probably will not be attempting any other "fine dining" at the IP Biloxi.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The chocolate martini was perfect. Servi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The chocolate martini was perfect. Service was top-notch and the food was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On my latest trip to Biloxi I chose Tien ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 26, 2016

On my latest trip to Biloxi I chose Tien as a restaurant where I would be meeting friends for a meal. We had the won ton soup which is always excellent and piping hot, as I like it. Appetizer was Korean tacos which were quite good and different. Main course was the Teryaki grile which was a selection of grilled chicken breast, grilled shrimp and grilled steak as well as a large portion of Asian vegetables, all covered in teryaki sauce and served with white rice. It was delicious, although I have to admit, a little salty for my taste but not enough to detract from the flavor of the grilled protein and vegetables. Service was excellent, as usual. Recommended.

Tags: Waterfront, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Enjoyed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brian was our server and was best server ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Brian was our server and was best server ever! Well mannered and went above and beyond!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was preparing to write a letter to Imp ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 11, 2016

I was preparing to write a letter to Imperial Palace about our stay there. We actually had dinner at Tien 8/10/2016 and 8/11/2016. 8/11 is my fiance Michael's birthday. Our waiter, Zack, took care of us both nights. He was professional and assisted in every way he could. My son is a "5 star" waiter therefore I know and expect good service. Zack covered all our needs. The food was very good and the prices acceptable. I will recommend Tien to all our friends and associates.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed in the bar service, it ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very disappointed in the bar service, it took more than 35 minutes to get our first beverages. The server was slow, but appeared to be providing service in different areas of the restaurant. The restaurant wasn't busy when we initially got there, but more people arrived after 5:45 p.m.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I decided to dine @ Tien for my birthday ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 30, 2016

I decided to dine @ Tien for my birthday and was startled to see that the menu had almost completely changed since my last visit there. One of my favorite appetizers, squid salad w/daikon radishes, was no longer on the menu. However, there were a number of items which had replaced this and other old favorites. I ordered the calamari w/Thai chili sauce which was excellent, as I would have expected. I ordered a new item for our entree.... a fried seafood platter but done TEMPURA style. It was terriffic.... fresh fish, shrimp, oysters and an incerdibly delicious crab cake, served with hot, freshlly made combination fried rice and three sauces. We thoroughly enjoyed that and it was definitely enough for 2 people to share. The manager came over to our table to ask how everything was, as she usually does. I was honest, saying that while what we ordered was delicious, I was disappointed that the squid salad was no longer available. She said that it had been taken off of the menu but because she knew I always ordered it every time I dine there, went to see of the chef would make it for me. I was pleasantly surprised when it was delivered to my table, exactly as it always had been before, with the daikon radish/carrot salad on the side, a lemon wedge, a cherry tomato cut in half and rings of jalapeno peppers. THIS is the mark of a GREAT restaurant. Not only is the quality of the food outstanding, but the SERVICE and CARING of the staff to accomodate my special request is something which is difficult to find at restaurants nowadays. Not at Tien.... they went above and beyond to make me happy and I did NOT mention that it was my birthday to the manager, so that was not even a factor in her request to the chef to accomodate me with an item no longer offered on the menu. I cannot recommend Tien highly enough. Of course I will return..... many times..... where ELSE can I get service like this? I can't think of any restaurant in Biloxi that would except Tien!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great variety of Asian foods. Small pla ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 27, 2016

great variety of Asian foods. Small plates, sushi and main courses. Great staff and exceptional servers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not only does Tien have great food, but ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Not only does Tien have great food, but the service is exceptional as well. It's one of my very favorite restaurants in Biloxi, Mississippi.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food as always with great, ple ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Fantastic food as always with great, pleasant service. Thanks so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food wasn't up to the standard that ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food wasn't up to the standard that i'm use to there.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Great food and great service! Can't go w ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food and great service! Can't go wrong with this Asian food paradise.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

They just rolled out their new menu. Lo ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 9, 2016

They just rolled out their new menu. Lots of choices. Can't wait to go back again this coming weekend. Keep up the fantastic service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the pork fried rice, lobster dump ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had the pork fried rice, lobster dumplings and sushi. It was simply amazing! The won ton soup had an amazing flavor also. Stephanie was our server and we loved her!!! We will be back soon!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome experience--we'll be back!!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Awesome experience--we'll be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, good service, a bit higher on ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Good food, good service, a bit higher on price, though..

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Made reservations for this Asian restaur ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Made reservations for this Asian restaurant since I did not know how crowded it might be on a Friday night. Did not seem to be necessary but it did not hurt. Food was very good, pace was good, price was reasonable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lobster dumplings were amazing!

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 4, 2016

The lobster dumplings were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really good.

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 4, 2016

We always enjoy the food and personalities we encounter at Tien.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Awful

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2016

While the service was spectacular, the spring rolls and lobster fried rice were terrible. The sushi was too large to eat in one bite, which caused some of the flavor to be lost. I would not return, nor would recommend this restaurant to anyone in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

habachi

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 19, 2016

The lobster and filet were great. Service was great. The rice was good but a little too moist.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner began with calamari with spic ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our dinner began with calamari with spicy sweet Thai dipping sauce. So good. Hot, crispy, delicious. Also had the noodles with shrimp and pork and scallions. Also great. Shared the Asian grill sampler which had 2 pork medallions, rib eye steak and 3 jumbo grilled shrimp in addition to grilled green and red bell pepper slices as well as onions and mushrooms. It was served with a white rice bowl and Thai peanut sauce. Everything was hot, delicious and appealing presentations. Another amazing meal @ Tien! Service was, as usual, excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5 Star Dining !

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2016

This was truly 5 star dining at it's best. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful. Overlooks the water. Our food was excellent. Everything was delicious . The service was impeccable, we had a great time and would go back again and again. I would rate Tien as one of the great Restaurants in Mississippi. Try it, you'll like it!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 8, 2016

Awesome place, Cang was our waiter and remembered us from a year ago on our last anniversary. Very personable, professional, yet fun. Love the food, drinks and service.Highly Recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five Star

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Great food form a varied menu. Sushi, small plates, noodles and main dishes from several countries. Our server was five star, tyne Manager on duty was five star. We can't wait to get back to the IP to eat at Tien again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fair but not a 1st choice.

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 13, 2016

I'll start by saying our server Bryan was very attentive and apologetic about our long wait for food. The restaurant was busy ,but had empty tables. The quality of the food was okay, but it severely lacked flavor and spices. (It was just bland.) We've been here many times while staying at the IP Casino and pretty much have the same review from previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.