Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Tien - Traditional Asian Dining

At Tien there is only one rule: Enjoy our Chefs' creations. We pledge to provide the freshest ingredients from all over Asia prepared to the highest standard by our diverse team of Asian Chefs. We encourage sharing plates with your family and friends following the tradition of Asian cultures. Our staff is dedicated to making sure that you have a wonderful dining experience, and we appreciate you choosing to dine with us at tien. Enjoy!!

850 Bayview Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian, Korean

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday and Thursday 5:00pm to 10pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm to 11pm.



Closed: Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Caillavett

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 523-8688

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Parking Details:
Garage, Valet and Self-Parking available

Public Transit:
Casino Hopper - Shuttle Bus available

Executive Chef:
Asian Specialty Chef - Teruo Kinoshita

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining room in tien seats up to 24 people and has a window view on the back bay of biloxi.

Private Party Contact:
Corey Boykin: (228) 523-8662

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tien - Traditional Asian Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Creative Cuisine (14)
Scenic View (13)
Authentic (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Romantic (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fun (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Casual (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Spicy (5)
Healthy (5)
Waterfront (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Business Meals (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
440 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Went Aug 16th 2017. Had a great meal. We ordered the Tempura shrimp and veggies. We also ordered the Lobster Fried rice. We shared both dishes and could not finish everything. Located in the IP on the 2nd floor. I recommend the Traditional dinning over the Hibachi. Meal ran around $60 with a beer and a cocktail. Great service!!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The pad Thai and duck fried rice are amazing. They also have some of the best miso soup I've tried. The chargrilled oysters were okay... very plain compared to other restaurants in the area... but this is in a hotel/casino. The dumplings are alright... but the service was awesome. Overall this was a great experience. The bathrooms were crazy. I loved the mirrors. Haha check them out.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food, service, and atmosphere all make Tien a great place to dine. I have been blessed to have Stephanie as my server on several occasions. She is very polite and attentive. I have never had a bad meal or experience at Tien.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. It was our first visit and will go again.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Romantic, People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Extensive and varied Asian menu but also has typical sea food and steak items. Portions were huge and very moderately priced, a great value. Not your typical Asian restaurant, it has Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese and Chinese items. I could not believe the prices were so modest for such large portions and superior quality. The decor was upscale and the service was fantastic. I was impressed ! Great place to impress a significant other...or anyone. Good wine list and great desserts.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 5, 2017

First off- our server Stephanie was excellent! However, we visit this restaurant regularly, but the quality of the food is becoming evermore inconsistent in taste and quantity. We order the same dishes every time we go. The food quality, taste and portion sizes depend on the cooks working on the day you patronize the restaurant. They need to get back to the basics of their business model for food preparation and work diligently on the quality, taste, and portion consistency. This last visit has placed a chilling effect on our likelihood of returning anytime soon. Sorry Tien, you were once our fist choice for dining out, but you need to get it together and provide the quality and taste that are commensurate with your high menu prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Had a great dinner. Staff was very nice and attentive.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was great and the service was outstanding. Kuddos to Donald who makes our special requests happen!!!!!

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Comfort Food, Authentic, Bar Seating, Healthy, Spicy, Vegan, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

We really enjoyed the food. The greeter and the waiter put us at ease. We are not too familiar with Asian food. It was all good.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very good selection and value. Had one entree and several small plates that two of us split. Would definitley go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Very good food, lots of choices, and excellent wait staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 7, 2017

It was good food but not for the price. Beautiful place inside and service was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Tasty food as always. Donald was professional. Thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Always fresh and delicious food . Quick service, nice people, great team, cooks and people.. .... Everyone seems to love their job due to the friendly staff and workers . When you go you become family, your not a number, they know your name...My favorite place to dine for great rice, soup and hibachi!!!! Thank bruh, Donald. and Staff.. see you all next week.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great experience! We loved the food and the service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 17, 2017

As usual Donald always takes great care of us.......His suggestions for our meals always turns out very tasty.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very good food and atmosphere. We love this place! Chairs in dining area are getting worn and should be considered for replacement. When seated, my wife sunk deep into the chair. We went through two chairs to find a good one.

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great ambiance and excellent view

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We love to come here. Unfortunately this last visit was sad. We get the same thing every time and with the open schedule we were thrilled to be able to eat there during our stay on Thursday My husband ordered duck always been deboned. Nope not this time. l could not get the waitress over as they were busy so he tried to eat it. He waved the manager over and she was nice but it was too late. The server said I s saw one up there they could have given you the wrong one. Great food usually but bad situation.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This time was very noisy and busy. The service started out a bit slow but ended up being fine and actually by the end was pretty good when it slowed down. The food had a lot of different spices. The weird thing was none of our food came out together. My husband and step-son were practically done eating by time my boy and I got our meal. So, it was sort of imbalanced to say the least.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Really enjoyed the food and ambiance, the next time we eat there we will try the Hibachi, they had a group that was enjoying it. It will be a next time

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always great food and service. Very friendly atmosphere!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Spicy, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Casual, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent variety to choose from. Really enjoyed the experience. Will return again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The service was great, a gentlemen named Donald served us. He was very friendly and his suggestion was delicious. He surprised me with a fantastic Birthday desserts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 12, 2017

THe Mongolian Beef was cold and flavorless. Very disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We had a great dinner of sushi and sake! They were so sweet to bring dessert for my friends engagement! It was a great time!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was very good, but the service was SLOW. I would expect much better service from a casino restaurant. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and would go back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Crowd of (maybe drunk) guys making LOTS of noise and some cursing at bar...very loud. Food was great, service ok. Husband's birthday and didn't get recognized but much better server than previous visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great service and food. We have eaten at the hibachi table but opted for traditional Korean food that was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food is always great but for some reason this time we waited 11 minutes to place a drink order. Donald apologized but it didn't seem truly sincere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We were pleased as always. I was almost finished eating before my companion got her food at all. Took too long for hers to come.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We enjoy trying the different menu items. The staff is very attentive and friendly. We always enjoy our evening at the Tien.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Casual, Kid-friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 13, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. Perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Service was excellent however the noise level was so loud I could not hear my wife speaking sitting right next to me. Food was good but not great overall loved the server and the food was good however the ambience of dining was spoiled by the loudness of every conversation in the restaurant even the nonsmoking casino section next to it was quieter than here.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We have eaten here several times and have yet to have had a bad meal. The food is diverse and represents several Asian countries. This time the service was poor which was a first for us. We will eat here again on our next visit to the IP.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great dinner with our fantastic server, Tai. He always gives us great recommendations and also encourages us to try variations on some of their regular menu listings. He is as awesome as Tien's food. Thanks again for a great time with great food.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I've had good luck with this place in the past but it's never been great. This visit was underwhelming. Took awhile before someone tended to us but once they did it was quick. The food was OK. Calamari was good. We split the shrimp and vegetable stir fry and it had very little flavor - it's like they forgot to put any seasoning on it. I gave it four stars because I know it's been better. This was a three star visit, though. Hopefully it's not a downward trend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Surprisingly good sushi for a casino restaraunt. Very fresh fish, and great date ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Casual, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Table service was great. Bartender extremely slow; 15 minutes to recieve initial drink order. Food was serviceable but not even close to exceptional especially considering price. Local Asian restaurants are much better for a third of the price. Overwhelming use of Chinese five spice in all entrees. It's a nice place with good service, but badly overpriced and underwhelming, especially for what is supposed to be a high end casino restaurant.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.