Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Tien - Traditional Asian Dining

Designed with multicultural appeal in mind, the AAA Four Diamond-rated tien features a variety of Asian cuisines, including Vietnamese, Korean, Chinese and Japanese. We offer Teppanyaki, Shabu Shabu, Dim Sum or Sushi, all served with a unique interactive experience right at your table.

850 Bayview Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian, Korean

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday & Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday - Tuesday: Closed

Cross Street:
Caillavett

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Parking Details:
Garage, Valet and Self-Parking available

Public Transit:
Casino Hopper - Shuttle Bus available

Executive Chef:
Asian Specialty Chef - Teruo Kinoshita

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining room in tien seats up to 24 people and has a window view on the back bay of biloxi.

Private Party Contact:
Corey Boykin: (228) 523-8662

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tien - Traditional Asian Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Authentic (12)
Romantic (10)
Scenic View (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Casual (8)
Cozy (8)
Fun (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Spicy (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Waterfront (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Great Beer (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 12, 2017

This was my first time at Tien and I have no complaints. The atmosphere was nice. Food we ordered was bibimbap, galbi, and a rainbow roll. All of the food I ordered tasted great. I will definitely go there again.

Tags: Spicy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Phenomenal sushi rolls! Huge and very fresh. The pad thai was also very good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Sushi was good. That would be the only thing I would recommend. I had the Teriyaki combo (steak, chicken, shrimp) definitely not worth the $26! Chicken was very hard, steak was chewy, and the shrimp tasted old. The the sauce did not even taste like teriyaki! I got some of it down by drenching it in soy sauce to give it some flavor. Very disappointed on my end but my husband did enjoy one of their specialty sushi rolls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great as always!!! Great staff and great food. Give Donald a pay raise!!!!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Authentic, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were in town from Atlanta for a birthday weekend as well as an engagement anniversary. I can not say enough about this place. The food was amazing and the service was impeccable. Ashley our server went above and beyond to make our night special. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Spicy, Cozy, Scenic View, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The menu choices are fabulous. Anything we have ordered has been great and a very generous portion. The Calamari appetizer is the best you will ever experience no matter where you are from, you will really enjoy it. Nice atmosphere and even though inside the casino the soft music is relaxing. Our server is always Donald, because we request him. He does a great job explaining the entrees, so you know what you are ordering. Great service and great food. AAAAAA++++++!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We frequent Tien at least monthly, and are never disappointed. From the smiling Host to our friendly server and busperson, everyone in Tien seems happy to see us. The food is always fabulous, and I never go without having the Super Crunchy Roll. Other favorites are the combo fried rice and shrimp & vegetable stir fry. We love Tien.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food, staff, service and not only do i enjoy it but my kids love it.. we dine there all the time especially for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Went Aug 16th 2017. Had a great meal. We ordered the Tempura shrimp and veggies. We also ordered the Lobster Fried rice. We shared both dishes and could not finish everything. Located in the IP on the 2nd floor. I recommend the Traditional dinning over the Hibachi. Meal ran around $60 with a beer and a cocktail. Great service!!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

The pad Thai and duck fried rice are amazing. They also have some of the best miso soup I've tried. The chargrilled oysters were okay... very plain compared to other restaurants in the area... but this is in a hotel/casino. The dumplings are alright... but the service was awesome. Overall this was a great experience. The bathrooms were crazy. I loved the mirrors. Haha check them out.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food, service, and atmosphere all make Tien a great place to dine. I have been blessed to have Stephanie as my server on several occasions. She is very polite and attentive. I have never had a bad meal or experience at Tien.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. It was our first visit and will go again.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Romantic, People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Extensive and varied Asian menu but also has typical sea food and steak items. Portions were huge and very moderately priced, a great value. Not your typical Asian restaurant, it has Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese and Chinese items. I could not believe the prices were so modest for such large portions and superior quality. The decor was upscale and the service was fantastic. I was impressed ! Great place to impress a significant other...or anyone. Good wine list and great desserts.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 5, 2017

First off- our server Stephanie was excellent! However, we visit this restaurant regularly, but the quality of the food is becoming evermore inconsistent in taste and quantity. We order the same dishes every time we go. The food quality, taste and portion sizes depend on the cooks working on the day you patronize the restaurant. They need to get back to the basics of their business model for food preparation and work diligently on the quality, taste, and portion consistency. This last visit has placed a chilling effect on our likelihood of returning anytime soon. Sorry Tien, you were once our fist choice for dining out, but you need to get it together and provide the quality and taste that are commensurate with your high menu prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Had a great dinner. Staff was very nice and attentive.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was great and the service was outstanding. Kuddos to Donald who makes our special requests happen!!!!!

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Comfort Food, Authentic, Bar Seating, Healthy, Spicy, Vegan, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

We really enjoyed the food. The greeter and the waiter put us at ease. We are not too familiar with Asian food. It was all good.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very good selection and value. Had one entree and several small plates that two of us split. Would definitley go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Very good food, lots of choices, and excellent wait staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 7, 2017

It was good food but not for the price. Beautiful place inside and service was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Tasty food as always. Donald was professional. Thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Always fresh and delicious food . Quick service, nice people, great team, cooks and people.. .... Everyone seems to love their job due to the friendly staff and workers . When you go you become family, your not a number, they know your name...My favorite place to dine for great rice, soup and hibachi!!!! Thank bruh, Donald. and Staff.. see you all next week.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great experience! We loved the food and the service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 17, 2017

As usual Donald always takes great care of us.......His suggestions for our meals always turns out very tasty.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very good food and atmosphere. We love this place! Chairs in dining area are getting worn and should be considered for replacement. When seated, my wife sunk deep into the chair. We went through two chairs to find a good one.

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great ambiance and excellent view

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We love to come here. Unfortunately this last visit was sad. We get the same thing every time and with the open schedule we were thrilled to be able to eat there during our stay on Thursday My husband ordered duck always been deboned. Nope not this time. l could not get the waitress over as they were busy so he tried to eat it. He waved the manager over and she was nice but it was too late. The server said I s saw one up there they could have given you the wrong one. Great food usually but bad situation.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This time was very noisy and busy. The service started out a bit slow but ended up being fine and actually by the end was pretty good when it slowed down. The food had a lot of different spices. The weird thing was none of our food came out together. My husband and step-son were practically done eating by time my boy and I got our meal. So, it was sort of imbalanced to say the least.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Really enjoyed the food and ambiance, the next time we eat there we will try the Hibachi, they had a group that was enjoying it. It will be a next time

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always great food and service. Very friendly atmosphere!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Spicy, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Casual, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent variety to choose from. Really enjoyed the experience. Will return again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The service was great, a gentlemen named Donald served us. He was very friendly and his suggestion was delicious. He surprised me with a fantastic Birthday desserts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 12, 2017

THe Mongolian Beef was cold and flavorless. Very disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We had a great dinner of sushi and sake! They were so sweet to bring dessert for my friends engagement! It was a great time!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was very good, but the service was SLOW. I would expect much better service from a casino restaurant. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and would go back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Crowd of (maybe drunk) guys making LOTS of noise and some cursing at bar...very loud. Food was great, service ok. Husband's birthday and didn't get recognized but much better server than previous visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great service and food. We have eaten at the hibachi table but opted for traditional Korean food that was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food is always great but for some reason this time we waited 11 minutes to place a drink order. Donald apologized but it didn't seem truly sincere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We were pleased as always. I was almost finished eating before my companion got her food at all. Took too long for hers to come.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.