About Tien - Traditional Asian Dining

850 Bayview Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

At Tien there is only one rule: Enjoy our Chefs' creations. We pledge to provide the freshest ingredients from all over Asia prepared to the highest standard by our diverse team of Asian Chefs. We encourage sharing plates with your family and friends following the tradition of Asian cultures. Our staff is dedicated to making sure that you have a wonderful dining experience, and we appreciate you choosing to dine with us at tien. Enjoy!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian, Korean

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday and Thursday 5:00pm to 10pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm to 11pm.



Closed: Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Caillavett

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 523-8688

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Parking Details:
Garage, Valet and Self-Parking available

Public Transit:
Casino Hopper - Shuttle Bus available

Executive Chef:
Asian Specialty Chef - Teruo Kinoshita

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining room in tien seats up to 24 people and has a window view on the back bay of biloxi.

Private Party Contact:
Corey Boykin: 2285238662x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tien - Traditional Asian Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Mississippi
Best Value
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
5 More
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

special occasion (17)
romantic (14)
good for groups (12)
See All
fit for foodies (10)
scenic view (10)
late-night find (6)
great for lunch (3)
notable wine list (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
hot spot (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome experience--we'll be back!!

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Awesome experience--we'll be back!!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, good service, a bit higher on ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Good food, good service, a bit higher on price, though..

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made reservations for this Asian restaur ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Made reservations for this Asian restaurant since I did not know how crowded it might be on a Friday night. Did not seem to be necessary but it did not hurt. Food was very good, pace was good, price was reasonable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The lobster dumplings were amazing!

Dined on June 4, 2016

The lobster dumplings were amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5

Really good.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Really good.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food

Dined on June 4, 2016

We always enjoy the food and personalities we encounter at Tien.

Tags: romantic
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Awful

Dined on May 20, 2016

While the service was spectacular, the spring rolls and lobster fried rice were terrible. The sushi was too large to eat in one bite, which caused some of the flavor to be lost. I would not return, nor would recommend this restaurant to anyone in the future.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

habachi

Dined on May 19, 2016

The lobster and filet were great. Service was great. The rice was good but a little too moist.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner began with calamari with spic ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our dinner began with calamari with spicy sweet Thai dipping sauce. So good. Hot, crispy, delicious. Also had the noodles with shrimp and pork and scallions. Also great. Shared the Asian grill sampler which had 2 pork medallions, rib eye steak and 3 jumbo grilled shrimp in addition to grilled green and red bell pepper slices as well as onions and mushrooms. It was served with a white rice bowl and Thai peanut sauce. Everything was hot, delicious and appealing presentations. Another amazing meal @ Tien! Service was, as usual, excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5 Star Dining !

Dined on April 10, 2016

This was truly 5 star dining at it's best. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful. Overlooks the water. Our food was excellent. Everything was delicious . The service was impeccable, we had a great time and would go back again and again. I would rate Tien as one of the great Restaurants in Mississippi. Try it, you'll like it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place

Dined on April 8, 2016

Awesome place, Cang was our waiter and remembered us from a year ago on our last anniversary. Very personable, professional, yet fun. Love the food, drinks and service.Highly Recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five Star

Dined on March 17, 2016

Great food form a varied menu. Sushi, small plates, noodles and main dishes from several countries. Our server was five star, tyne Manager on duty was five star. We can't wait to get back to the IP to eat at Tien again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Fair but not a 1st choice.

Dined on March 13, 2016

I'll start by saying our server Bryan was very attentive and apologetic about our long wait for food. The restaurant was busy ,but had empty tables. The quality of the food was okay, but it severely lacked flavor and spices. (It was just bland.) We've been here many times while staying at the IP Casino and pretty much have the same review from previous visits.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Marilyn

Dined on March 11, 2016

We had dinner here before a concert so we wanted a light meal. We ordered as an appetizer lobster dumplings, squid salad and Vietnamese stir fried shrimp. Everything was delicious and not too pricey. We enjoyed our meal and the concert, a perfect night out.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Very disappointed!!!!

Dined on February 20, 2016

The server was amazing. However, the food was too salty and over cooked.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice place. Food was ok. Wished it was b ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Nice place. Food was ok. Wished it was better. Surprisingly I enjoy the buffet food more.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Our Favorite Places

Dined on February 13, 2016

We have been several times and the service is always excellent. The staff seems to truly enjoy being there and serving you and they are very willing to help you choose the best entree. The food is fantastic....consistently fantastic...and we highly recommend trying it if you've never been.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time. Great as always ...

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

We had a wonderful time. Great as always, especially the martinis!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on February 10, 2016

Went there for dinner and everything was EXCELLENT. Me and the wife enjoyed the service and food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was fabulous!

Dined on February 6, 2016

Everything was fabulous!

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our chef

Dined on February 5, 2016

Brenda was AMAZING! We have dined at numerous hibachi restaurants over 25 yrs, this was our first woman. She was both professional and entertaining. Bravo Chef Brenda!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I tried something different this time

Dined on January 30, 2016

Instead of the wonderful Won Ton Soup, I chose the Vietnamese Beef Pho which was incredible. Instead of the Mongolian Beef lettuce wraps, I chose the Thai Beef Salad which was also incredible. The Daikon radish squid salad was delicious as usual. The super crunchy tempura shrimp roll was delicious as usual and a particular favorite of mine. So this meal included 2 new and 2 familar dishes, all were superb and recommended. Beware, though, the Pho is served in a huge soup bowl and for some people might be considered their entree. Just know that it's enough for 2 people.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice dinner

Dined on January 21, 2016

My visit to Tien was good. I've had better meals there, but that may have been due to menu choice. The service was prompt and efficient. Our waiter was Brian and he did a nice job. The pork dumplings were a little tough, but satisfactory.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As Always...Excellent!

Dined on January 2, 2016

We've eaten here many times. It never disappoints! The service and food are exceptional! YUMMY!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Good food, great view

Dined on December 31, 2015

Whenever we stay at IP Biloxi we always plan on eating here at least one time. The food is always great and the service is usually impeccable. For our most recent visit, the food was as good as always but the service was not up to the normal standards we are used to. Service was a little slow and we never got any refills on our beverages. Other than that, this is a restaurant I would always recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Tien has never disappointed us.

Dined on December 27, 2015

This restaurant is always great. Pad Thai is the best. We always ask for chicken and vegetables. Service was slow, but the waiter apologized for the back up. Will go everytime we are in Biloxi.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Food and Service

Dined on December 12, 2015

We dined at Tien last Friday night and were seated promptly when we arrived. Our waiter was attentive and very professional. The appetizers [squid/daikon salad, Mongolian beef lettuce wraps, fried calamari] were all delicious. We chose the shrimp tempura roll as an entree and that also did not disappoint. All in all, extremely enjoyable, great atmosphere and wonderful food. Highly recommended and we will, of course, return in the future for more of the same. I am only sorry that we weren't able to order the special, which was a triple grilled teryaki mix of shrimp, beef and pork. Maybe next time if it's available.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Service

Dined on December 5, 2015

Tien has the best hot and sour soup I've ever had! Plus the Super Crunchy roll is to die for. In addition, our server is always so helpful and knowledgable of the menu items. It's one of my favorite restaurants because the service is as good as the food. Hats off to the restaurant managers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

great food and service

Dined on December 3, 2015

The menu was a broad scope of Asian cuisine. From exotic sushi to "american" style asian foods. If you enjoy Asian you will love Tien. Very good service and classy atmosphere.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic, Flavorful Food!

Dined on November 28, 2015

We really enjoy eating at Tiean. This time we asked to be seated in the bar area so we could watch the end of a football game. We were able to select several items from the "small eats" menu, and loved every one of them. Can't wait to go back again later this month.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Sushi

vip
Dined on November 28, 2015

The sushi was delicious!! Our waiter was so nice!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Almost perfect

Dined on November 26, 2015

Ambience, servers, and food are all top-notch. The single glaring problem is the water. I always get water with my other beverages (the saki flight was very good, btw), but the table water tastes like they siphoned in directly from the Gulf. They need to filter the water -- a lot -- or serve bottled water by default.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Rich

Dined on November 15, 2015

great food and service, highly recommend to anyone.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service5

Awful!

Dined on November 14, 2015

I have had better food from the frozen foods section! We ordered General tso chicken, Kung pao chicken, wanton soup, and vegetable fried rice. The fried rice & soup were very good. The Kung pao chicken looked like a chicken breast that was baked, sliced, and placed on top of the veggies. Very dry. The general chicken was a little better but had no flavor. I have heard good things about this restaurant but I will never waste my money here again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Just awesome. Wasabi crusted filet, Sush ...

vip
Dined on November 13, 2015

Just awesome. Wasabi crusted filet, Sushi and little plates to DIE for.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!

Dined on October 31, 2015

We frequent Tien at least monthly. We enjoy the Korean dish Galbi. Delicious!! Service with Stephanie is always on target! Thank-you to all of the staff and cooks of Tien.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Biloxi IP Casino - Great Restaurant TIEN

Dined on October 29, 2015

We have been visiting IP Casino for over 15 years and never knew about this restaurant. It has been at IP for about 12 years Variety of food is unbelievable, especially if you just want to sample. They serve mini dishes for about $6 which can serve one - two people. You can use as an appetizer or order several to get a flavor of their menu Not salty and service is outstanding. This is a must visit

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service2

Disappointed

Dined on October 28, 2015

Food was subpar and smaller servings than other places. Calamari was a joke - mostly just fried "crispys." Had to wait a couple of times for refills of our drinks. Waiter was not impressive. Young guy who acted like he had better things to do.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Never Disappointed

Dined on October 23, 2015

Have eaten at Tien now several times. Always excellent food and service! Love it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and quality

Dined on October 23, 2015

The wait staff was friendly and attentive. Brenda, the chef, was entertaining and personable. She engaged all the guests in the conversation which made for a great dining experience. Food was excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.