About Tien - Traditional Asian Dining

850 Bayview Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

At Tien there is only one rule: Enjoy our Chefs' creations. We pledge to provide the freshest ingredients from all over Asia prepared to the highest standard by our diverse team of Asian Chefs. We encourage sharing plates with your family and friends following the tradition of Asian cultures. Our staff is dedicated to making sure that you have a wonderful dining experience, and we appreciate you choosing to dine with us at tien. Enjoy!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian, Korean

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday and Thursday 5:00pm to 10pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm to 11pm.



Closed: Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Caillavett

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 523-8688

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Parking Details:
Garage, Valet and Self-Parking available

Public Transit:
Casino Hopper - Shuttle Bus available

Executive Chef:
Asian Specialty Chef - Teruo Kinoshita

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining room in tien seats up to 24 people and has a window view on the back bay of biloxi.

Private Party Contact:
Corey Boykin: 2285238662x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tien - Traditional Asian Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
5 More
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

Romantic (22)
Special Occasion (20)
Scenic View (18)
See All
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Late-night Find (8)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The chocolate martini was perfect. Servi ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 5 days ago

The chocolate martini was perfect. Service was top-notch and the food was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On my latest trip to Biloxi I chose Tien ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 6 days ago

On my latest trip to Biloxi I chose Tien as a restaurant where I would be meeting friends for a meal. We had the won ton soup which is always excellent and piping hot, as I like it. Appetizer was Korean tacos which were quite good and different. Main course was the Teryaki grile which was a selection of grilled chicken breast, grilled shrimp and grilled steak as well as a large portion of Asian vegetables, all covered in teryaki sauce and served with white rice. It was delicious, although I have to admit, a little salty for my taste but not enough to detract from the flavor of the grilled protein and vegetables. Service was excellent, as usual. Recommended.

Tags: Waterfront, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brian was our server and was best server ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Brian was our server and was best server ever! Well mannered and went above and beyond!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was preparing to write a letter to Imp ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I was preparing to write a letter to Imperial Palace about our stay there. We actually had dinner at Tien 8/10/2016 and 8/11/2016. 8/11 is my fiance Michael's birthday. Our waiter, Zack, took care of us both nights. He was professional and assisted in every way he could. My son is a "5 star" waiter therefore I know and expect good service. Zack covered all our needs. The food was very good and the prices acceptable. I will recommend Tien to all our friends and associates.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed in the bar service, it ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very disappointed in the bar service, it took more than 35 minutes to get our first beverages. The server was slow, but appeared to be providing service in different areas of the restaurant. The restaurant wasn't busy when we initially got there, but more people arrived after 5:45 p.m.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I decided to dine @ Tien for my birthday ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I decided to dine @ Tien for my birthday and was startled to see that the menu had almost completely changed since my last visit there. One of my favorite appetizers, squid salad w/daikon radishes, was no longer on the menu. However, there were a number of items which had replaced this and other old favorites. I ordered the calamari w/Thai chili sauce which was excellent, as I would have expected. I ordered a new item for our entree.... a fried seafood platter but done TEMPURA style. It was terriffic.... fresh fish, shrimp, oysters and an incerdibly delicious crab cake, served with hot, freshlly made combination fried rice and three sauces. We thoroughly enjoyed that and it was definitely enough for 2 people to share. The manager came over to our table to ask how everything was, as she usually does. I was honest, saying that while what we ordered was delicious, I was disappointed that the squid salad was no longer available. She said that it had been taken off of the menu but because she knew I always ordered it every time I dine there, went to see of the chef would make it for me. I was pleasantly surprised when it was delivered to my table, exactly as it always had been before, with the daikon radish/carrot salad on the side, a lemon wedge, a cherry tomato cut in half and rings of jalapeno peppers. THIS is the mark of a GREAT restaurant. Not only is the quality of the food outstanding, but the SERVICE and CARING of the staff to accomodate my special request is something which is difficult to find at restaurants nowadays. Not at Tien.... they went above and beyond to make me happy and I did NOT mention that it was my birthday to the manager, so that was not even a factor in her request to the chef to accomodate me with an item no longer offered on the menu. I cannot recommend Tien highly enough. Of course I will return..... many times..... where ELSE can I get service like this? I can't think of any restaurant in Biloxi that would except Tien!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great variety of Asian foods. Small pla ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

great variety of Asian foods. Small plates, sushi and main courses. Great staff and exceptional servers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not only does Tien have great food, but ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Not only does Tien have great food, but the service is exceptional as well. It's one of my very favorite restaurants in Biloxi, Mississippi.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food as always with great, ple ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Fantastic food as always with great, pleasant service. Thanks so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food wasn't up to the standard that ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food wasn't up to the standard that i'm use to there.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Great food and great service! Can't go w ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food and great service! Can't go wrong with this Asian food paradise.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

They just rolled out their new menu. Lo ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

They just rolled out their new menu. Lots of choices. Can't wait to go back again this coming weekend. Keep up the fantastic service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the pork fried rice, lobster dump ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had the pork fried rice, lobster dumplings and sushi. It was simply amazing! The won ton soup had an amazing flavor also. Stephanie was our server and we loved her!!! We will be back soon!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome experience--we'll be back!!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Awesome experience--we'll be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, good service, a bit higher on ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Good food, good service, a bit higher on price, though..

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Made reservations for this Asian restaur ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Made reservations for this Asian restaurant since I did not know how crowded it might be on a Friday night. Did not seem to be necessary but it did not hurt. Food was very good, pace was good, price was reasonable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lobster dumplings were amazing!

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The lobster dumplings were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really good.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We always enjoy the food and personalities we encounter at Tien.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Awful

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

While the service was spectacular, the spring rolls and lobster fried rice were terrible. The sushi was too large to eat in one bite, which caused some of the flavor to be lost. I would not return, nor would recommend this restaurant to anyone in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

habachi

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The lobster and filet were great. Service was great. The rice was good but a little too moist.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner began with calamari with spic ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our dinner began with calamari with spicy sweet Thai dipping sauce. So good. Hot, crispy, delicious. Also had the noodles with shrimp and pork and scallions. Also great. Shared the Asian grill sampler which had 2 pork medallions, rib eye steak and 3 jumbo grilled shrimp in addition to grilled green and red bell pepper slices as well as onions and mushrooms. It was served with a white rice bowl and Thai peanut sauce. Everything was hot, delicious and appealing presentations. Another amazing meal @ Tien! Service was, as usual, excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5 Star Dining !

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

This was truly 5 star dining at it's best. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful. Overlooks the water. Our food was excellent. Everything was delicious . The service was impeccable, we had a great time and would go back again and again. I would rate Tien as one of the great Restaurants in Mississippi. Try it, you'll like it!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Awesome place, Cang was our waiter and remembered us from a year ago on our last anniversary. Very personable, professional, yet fun. Love the food, drinks and service.Highly Recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five Star

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Great food form a varied menu. Sushi, small plates, noodles and main dishes from several countries. Our server was five star, tyne Manager on duty was five star. We can't wait to get back to the IP to eat at Tien again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fair but not a 1st choice.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

I'll start by saying our server Bryan was very attentive and apologetic about our long wait for food. The restaurant was busy ,but had empty tables. The quality of the food was okay, but it severely lacked flavor and spices. (It was just bland.) We've been here many times while staying at the IP Casino and pretty much have the same review from previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Marilyn

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

We had dinner here before a concert so we wanted a light meal. We ordered as an appetizer lobster dumplings, squid salad and Vietnamese stir fried shrimp. Everything was delicious and not too pricey. We enjoyed our meal and the concert, a perfect night out.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very disappointed!!!!

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The server was amazing. However, the food was too salty and over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Nice place. Food was ok. Wished it was b ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Nice place. Food was ok. Wished it was better. Surprisingly I enjoy the buffet food more.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

One of Our Favorite Places

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We have been several times and the service is always excellent. The staff seems to truly enjoy being there and serving you and they are very willing to help you choose the best entree. The food is fantastic....consistently fantastic...and we highly recommend trying it if you've never been.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time. Great as always ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We had a wonderful time. Great as always, especially the martinis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on February 10, 2016

Went there for dinner and everything was EXCELLENT. Me and the wife enjoyed the service and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fabulous!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Everything was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our chef

 
·Dined on February 5, 2016

Brenda was AMAZING! We have dined at numerous hibachi restaurants over 25 yrs, this was our first woman. She was both professional and entertaining. Bravo Chef Brenda!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I tried something different this time

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Instead of the wonderful Won Ton Soup, I chose the Vietnamese Beef Pho which was incredible. Instead of the Mongolian Beef lettuce wraps, I chose the Thai Beef Salad which was also incredible. The Daikon radish squid salad was delicious as usual. The super crunchy tempura shrimp roll was delicious as usual and a particular favorite of mine. So this meal included 2 new and 2 familar dishes, all were superb and recommended. Beware, though, the Pho is served in a huge soup bowl and for some people might be considered their entree. Just know that it's enough for 2 people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice dinner

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 21, 2016

My visit to Tien was good. I've had better meals there, but that may have been due to menu choice. The service was prompt and efficient. Our waiter was Brian and he did a nice job. The pork dumplings were a little tough, but satisfactory.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

As Always...Excellent!

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

We've eaten here many times. It never disappoints! The service and food are exceptional! YUMMY!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, great view

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Whenever we stay at IP Biloxi we always plan on eating here at least one time. The food is always great and the service is usually impeccable. For our most recent visit, the food was as good as always but the service was not up to the normal standards we are used to. Service was a little slow and we never got any refills on our beverages. Other than that, this is a restaurant I would always recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Tien has never disappointed us.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

This restaurant is always great. Pad Thai is the best. We always ask for chicken and vegetables. Service was slow, but the waiter apologized for the back up. Will go everytime we are in Biloxi.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.