Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About thirty-two

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Romantic (52)
See All
Scenic View (50)
Good for a Date (47)
Notable Wine List (36)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Cozy (20)
Waterfront (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Groups (13)
Business Meals (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Casual (7)
Fun (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Authentic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1264 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 4 days ago

It was me and my husbands first time dining in thirty-two on 5-20-17. The waiters were very nice and the service was excellent. I also liked that we can dine here in our casual dress. Our food was outstanding and our Steaks were cooked just like we ordered them . Great place to dine . Will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Fabulous find on the Bay. Really enjoyed the head of roasted garlic in the bread basket.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 7 days ago

We are here with friends, party of four. Everyone ordered the ribeye steak. Three were perfect and one had to be sent back, undercooked. That was the only unpleasant surprise. Service and ambiance was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Decided to take my better half to dinner for mothers day. Our server was very polite and knew the menu inside out. He also mentioned specials they have for the night. Alina Le was also very polite and her service was excellent. Overall the experience was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Atmosphere was good. They werent that busy and looked like some tables were open by the window for the view, but was not offered them. Service was good, food was okay, not worth the money. Wifes steak was really over cooked, ordered med rare and received it med well. Mine was ordered med and recieved med rare. Over heard a few other tables with same issue. Might have been just an off night, but with the money spent, they should be a lot more consistant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We arrived before our reservation but were seated immediately. The staff were very friendly and our waiter was exceptional. The food was great except my steak was overdone. I ordered my steak to be cooked medium but it was received as medium well to well done. I told the waiter who offered to put another steak on the grill but I declined. Sometimes these things just happen. The rest of our experience was great!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food, service and views. Wine was excellent, the menu had good variety. Special occasions and a place to take the visitors that enjoy fine dining

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First time I've been that the service was not great. I will be requesting a reliable server going forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 10, 2017

It was great in every aspect. I asked for a good table with a view they did just that. Wait staff were all great. Flowers were on table like i asked it was are 33 anniversary they made it great. I would recommend 32 to anyone that's how good it was. Oh yeah they will crack the king crab legs for you to enjoy. That's what we did. Have someone you love take them there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food ,great service,great hostess, Nicole. Food was some of the best on the coast, great menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have been here for several special occasions. This one did not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent steak! Kyle was our server and he was great! Everything was awesome!!

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. We were concerned that it wouldn't be due to the casino atmosphere below..smoky, loud and not romantic. We went to the 32nd floor and we're pleasantly surprised how the atmosphere changed. It was romantic, quiet and beautiful. The food was amazing..Drew, our waiter was perfect. I'd definitely eat here again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

32 is an incredible place to eat. The food is delicious and the service is second to none. Even your first time there they will make you feel like they have known you for years.
5 star food, 5 star service, 5 star atmosphere, its hard to go wrong with this choice.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was outstanding even though pricey . Wait staff was right there when you needed them. Would go back for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Creamer for coffee was sour, steak (Delmonico) was kind of tough hard to cut with steak knife​ but grouper was great service was great

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 17, 2017

A delicious cut of filet mignon! Food was delicious and service was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was very good. The scallops could have been seasoned a little more; otherwise, they were good and filling. The pork chop was very well prepared and had plenty of flavor. The crab cakes had too much remoulade sauce and could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have been to 32 dozens of times and have always had a top rating experience, until this previous weekend. Our server was not as attentive as we would have liked. We asked for certain bread that never came, and my friend's drink came out wrong twice. Those variables are not bad, those things happen and it's understandable. The bar tender was great. What really turned us off of the restaurant was, around 945ish a couple sat behind us with their 4/5 year old. The child was running up and down the room, playing and dancing. She then got on stage and played, danced, and sang. The performer for the night played childrens music in the entire bar. At this time, it was after 10pm. I love children and love to see people being kind, however, this behavior, in a fine dining bar and restaurant was completely inappropriate. We would have stayed longer but left because of this.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dont go here. You are going to pay a lot for average at best food. The best i can say about this place is its just ok. You should expect more with a 75 dollar meal. This isnt the same place it was a year or two ago. There are much better choices in biloxi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I have eaten at 32 several times over the years and have noticed the quality of steaks is consistently declining. About 40% of the time i have to send my filet back because it is either too thin (not center cut) although obviously they are still charging premium prices. This last time was disappointing because i wanted to try something different, the progressive sirloin experience which is listed as four flights of wagyu and kobe beef. It was terrible. The parts that weren't as tough as leather were laden with fat. The opposite of what it should have been. While my date's filet was good, the wine was good, and the service was good...the allure of the ambience (I love the view) is not going to be enough to bring me back this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had a great dinner with great service. We requested a table by the window and enjoyed the sunset. Our party all ordered steaks and every steak was cooked exactly as requested. The wine was superb. Every new bottle that we ordered, our server gave us new wine glasses, which was much appreciated. I had told the server ahead of time that I was the driver for the evening and she never once forgot and hassled me on a drink order. It was quiet and truly worth it. We will definitely eat here again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food, served with flair and an artist's touch. Service professional and attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food. Freshly prepared. Fresh seafood. Best cheese grits on the Gulf Coast, hands down! Great scenic views of Back Bay. Service was prompt and attentive . Would recommend for night on the town, or special occasion. Can't go wrong, look forward to next visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great atmosphere, and Phil is a great bartender. Everyone is really friendly; food is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and great service . I had a wonderful time.

Tags: Scenic View, Outstanding Value, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 24, 2017

32 is one of the most special and unique restaurants on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. The ambiance is unsurpassed, the service is excellent, the food is divine and the sunset view is amazing. The servers are always very helpful, make great suggestions and accommodate special requests whenever possible. We always look forward to our next time there!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This was probably our 10th time to eat here. Always love the food, the service is impeccable and the view was gorgeous!!! We celebrate our wedding anniversary here every year and they never disappoint!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food and great service with amazing views. The soups are all wonderful. The entrees were visually appealing and delicious.
The prices are what you would expect for an upscale casino steak house.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Nice view if you can get a window table. Service very good. Food very good.
Very nice experience.
Good for casino.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It hands down has the biggest wine cellar and best Creme Brûlée on the coast. Had the aged Ribeye I want pleased with the outcome. A lead and second waiter are assigned to your table. At least 10 breads start you off.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner and the service was incredible! We will definitely return the next time we are in Biloxi.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 17, 2017

My husband and I went for dinner here "just because," but we normally come for special occasions. As usual, the atmosphere was fantastic. The service was good, but not the best I've had at Thirty two. I don't recall our waiter's name, but he didn't seem as enthusiastic or as knowledgeable of the menu as wait staff that we've had before. We started off with wine and mixed drinks. My husband said his dirty martini was excellent. I ordered a half bottle of wine and our waiter never let our glasses get half empty without refilling. Our bread basket was excellent . We ordered a lobster appetizer and there was barely two bites of lobster on it. Our BLT salads were lacking to say the least. We each had maybe two bites of bacon and it tasted more like bacon bits than anything. My husbands steak, the highlight of the meal, was superb. It cut like butter. My fish topped with crab meat was well cooked, but the shrimp still had veins in it. That may seem picky, but when I'm paying $200+ for dinner for two, I would expect better attention to detail. Overall, 3/5 stars and rather disappointed. I'm certainly willing to pay $200 for dinner, but the quality of the food and service were under par of what I've had in the past at Thirty two.

Tags: Great Beer, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Didn't care for my steaks flavor which surprised me. Cut of meat was great. The sea bass was good. Atmosphere was wonderful. Elevators to 32nd floor take a while.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent in all aspects, our server was excellent, the food was just like the venue, on top of the world!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 17, 2017

One of the best steaks I ever had,friendly staff and price was reasonable

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Outstanding as always...food and service!! Can't wait to return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 11, 2017

amazing food and atmosphere the service was outstanding definitely some of the best food ive ever had

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I've eaten at 32 approximately 6 times now and have never been disappointed. The food is delicious. The service is impeccable. The atmosphere is serene.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Second time eating here. Both were great experiences. Great staff. Excellent food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.