About thirty-two

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (32)
Special Occasion (30)
Romantic (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for a Date (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Cozy (15)
Business Meals (11)
Waterfront (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Bar Seating (4)
Private Room (4)
Casual (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1180 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was delicious. My husband had ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious. My husband had the escargot with garlic and browned butter - yummy. I really enjoyed a beet salad that was very tasty for something different. We also had a 3 cheese plate and other selections. We will definitely be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere! ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food, service and atmosphere! We celebrated my wife's birthday and we was quite impressed. Thankyou 32 for making it a memorable birthday!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate here prior to a show and were not ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

We ate here prior to a show and were not disappointed. It was our first time to eat here but will definitely no be our last. The crab bisque was so good I wanted to lick the bowl. We munched on the tasty bread basket until our steaks arrived. My husband had a Greek salad and said it was the best Greek salad he's ever had. Oh my, what a terrific steak. We both had the delmonico and they were awesome! The taste was amazing and they were cooked to perfection. We are accustomed to having our steaks come out any way but the way we asked. What a nice surprise this was. Our waiter, Tom, was great and timed everything just right but still got us finished in plenty of time to get to the show. The setting was very quiet and nice. It was not crowded at all. We sat overlooking the bay. What a beautiful view! We will definitely go back here and try other dishes but I will have the crab bisque every time I go. I think my husband will have trouble ordering something other than the Greek salad, as well. It was a lovely dinner and not unreasonably priced. It was more than we expected, for sure. We did not, at the end, have any room for dessert but maybe next time. The dessert menus sounded wonderful and Tom offered that we could split a dessert if we wanted. We were headed to the show so we decided not to order one "to go." Overall, a really good meal for a fairly reasonable price. We ate at the Italian Restaurant last time we were in Biloxi but I'm so glad we tried 32. It will be our new favorite restaurant in Biloxi. If you are staying at Imperial Palace I would definitely recommend this restaurant. The food, service, and ambiance make it a great value whether you are celebrating or just having a nice quiet dinner. Even my baked potato was great. My husband raved about the food for the rest of the night and he's very particular about his steak. If he was satisfied then you will be happy, as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was excellent. Our server, Ke ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was excellent. Our server, Kendell was great. The food was delicious. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food. A must place on ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service and food. A must place on the coast to eat!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice New Year's Eve dinner. Only is ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very nice New Year's Eve dinner. Only issue is having to walk through smoking areas of the IP Casino to get to the restaurant. The steak was excellent and the service was very good. Our Waiter was Kendell. He and the support staff are very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was wonderful. He attended t ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server was wonderful. He attended to everything. He fully explained any menu questions that we had. We had the Tomahawk steak for two. It was fabulous. More than we could eat, but we knew that when we ordered. The onion soup was wonderful as were the sides that we ordered. Everything was alacarte as is the case with most steak houses. I would highly recommend this restaurant and would definitely go again next time we visit Biloxi. It is pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service from start to finish. ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service from start to finish. The meal quality was phenomenal. Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I enjoy 32. The food the atmosphere and ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I enjoy 32. The food the atmosphere and the wonderful people that make it all possible. That's why I chose this place new years eve. I proposed to my beautiful girlfriend of five years and she said yes. And yes we will be back again for this wonderful occasion and many more.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My filet was way under cooked and my she ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My filet was way under cooked and my she crab bisque was so salty I could barely eat it. My girlfriend ribeye had no flavor and was real fatty.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Great Service by Kendall our waiter and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great Service by Kendall our waiter and the whole staff was great. Food was excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I dined at thirty-two dur ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I dined at thirty-two during a weekend getaway. Thirty-two is a steak restaurant similar to Ruth Chris or Morton's. However, they also had a wonderful seafood menu. Their wine and spirits list is extensive. Our server was very personal and attentive. He made great recommendation for food and drinks. The crab bisque was rich and flavorful. The bread basket was divine. My husband and I both had steaks. They were cooked to perfection. We ordered the lobster mac and cheese as a side. I would not order that again. It was okay but a little too rich for us. Thirty-two is on the top floor (32nd) of the IP so the views are beautiful. I would certainly recommend thirty-two for a special evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always love eating at Thirty-two. The ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I always love eating at Thirty-two. The food as well as the staff are always wonderful. The variety of bread in the bread basket is amazing. Their seasonal salads and soups alone make me want to come back. The cheese assortment is an excellent way to try new cheeses. The portions are enough to share with another person, if desired.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my wife's birthday. They greeted ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was my wife's birthday. They greeted her with birthday wishes. However that wasn't what made them great. Her father passed away last year and he was very big on Christmas. Her family would gather at his house on Christmas eve. This year she wasn't able to get together with her family and started crying at the end of the meal. The wait staff allowed us some privacy and time for her to compose herself. They were understanding and great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

World class. Food excellent, top notch s ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 24, 2016

World class. Food excellent, top notch service, beautiful wine list. Seafood fresh.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our 20th yea ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 21, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 20th year anniversary there. The atmosphere was romantic with great service and food.

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed. Went here three months ago ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Disappointed. Went here three months ago and it was fantastic. This time not so much. The crab bisque was so salty it was inedible. The waiter said he'd take it off the bill but never did. The snapper had no flavor and needed salt (I guess they used it all up in the bisque) and the chicken was uninspired. The steaks were good but not extraordinary. The service was adequate but less attentive than last time. Our waiter was busy doing a table side prep when our food came. It sat unattended for 4-5 minutes before someone finally served it to us.

I hate when a restaurant is not consistent especially at this price point We will be looking for a new special occasion restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Food and presentation was excellent as w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food and presentation was excellent as was the service. Kyle the waiter and the Hostess went out of their way to make for a pleasant evening and Birthday celebration. Bananas Foster were excellent and always a real treat.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was ok, but the service was great, ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was ok, but the service was great, thanks to Maggie:)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Unfortunately, I had a horrible experien ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Unfortunately, I had a horrible experience at 32. The first mistake was that they brought my wife the wrong steak. Then when they brought the correct steak out it was cold and the sides were cold. They then microwaved her fillet to heat it up ruining it. The second set of sides were warm (grilled asparagus and cream spinach) but I think someone in the kitchen dumped a lot of salt in the cream spinach. When it came out the first time I tasted it and, although it was cold, it tasted good. When they brought it out the second time it was inedible due to the amount of salt put in it. This dinner was for my wife's birthday and she wanted to go to Ruths Chris but I talked her into 32. What a mistake! I will never return there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Great evening. Wonderful waiter and wait ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great evening. Wonderful waiter and wait staff. Pleasant surprise.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service and food.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Outstanding service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The attraction of this place is the 32nd ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The attraction of this place is the 32nd floor....don't be early for your scheduled 5 pm reservation, they don't turn the elevators on to access the place until 5..or 5:01 or 5:02.

If I were a regular diner at O'charley's, Longhorn steakhouse or Olive Garden, I'd be impressed. But I'm not....also, heard waitstaff saying "no problem" instead of "my pleasure"...they must have used to worked at Applebee's, and didn't know any better..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I loved Thirty Two!! From the time we s ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I loved Thirty Two!! From the time we stepped off the elevator to the time we left, very satisfied and relaxed. The food was excellent, flavorful and exquisitely delivered. We couldn't have had a better wait staff. Kyle, our waiter was professional and very attentive, especially with the help from his assistant. I have eaten at Thirty Two on three occasions and will dine there each time I visit Biloxi.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Experience was great but your prices are ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Experience was great but your prices are over the top. Because of pricing, it will be 3rd choice next time I visit the IP. Unfortunately, I would recommend because of your food but would be very open about extreme pricing.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to your ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to your beautiful restaurant. The staff were very attentive and polite. The food was outstanding and the ambiance was wonderful. Our friends from Boston were very impressed. We will definitely eat there again.

Thank you,

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal and Tom, our server, was ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent meal and Tom, our server, was first class.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful views and great food! It doesn ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Beautiful views and great food!

It doesn't get any better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful and amazing!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Beautiful and amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The escargot is a must.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The escargot is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Being from Chicago where the food is wor ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Being from Chicago where the food is world class, 32 hits the mark as a fine steak house.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was delicious- raw oysters, fillet, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was delicious- raw oysters, fillet, red snapper, chocolate soufflé

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a birthday dinner for my Aunt w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2016

This was a birthday dinner for my Aunt who turned 65. This in her words was the best dinner she has ever had in her life. Every part of the meal was truly great and the wines were even better. Amazing and its gets better every time. The chef, Matt was on his game that night.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food so worth trying!!! I woul ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Delicious food so worth trying!!! I would highly recommend the crab bisque!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow. Expected, and rightfully so, so muc ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Wow. Expected, and rightfully so, so much more out of this restaurant. They were out of two things We ordered....AFTER we ordered. The scallops and foie gras I ordered for my appetizer was actually one small scallop that had had been cut into four thin pieces. To the tune of $18. My spiced lamb was 3 very small pieces about the size of a half dollar, accompanied by 3 sticks cut out of a carrot, and we're all roughly the size of half a pencil. There were also three chickpeas. I didn't even know it was possible to put just three chickpeas on a plate. That was $42. My friend ordered the Veal cutlet for $38 and it really did taste like a deep fried pork chop on top of fat dense pasta that was extremely doughy. My dessert was the creme brûlée, and although it did have a good taste, it was almost runny underneath the crunch of the flambé. My husband ordered the fresh catch, pan fried, at $32. It was literally one small piece of fried fish that was brought out naked and alone on a plate. This was a special occasion I deeply regretted choosing 32 for. I read the menu prior to choosing and didn't bat an eyelash at the prices because I thought it would be worth every bite. I left hungry and very disappointed and embarrassed I had suggested it to my party over other options in Biloxi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

I have made a lot of mistakes in my life ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I have made a lot of mistakes in my life but dining at 32 is not one of them. Atmosphere is great - great view of the bay from our table - Drew and Nic provided great service - the food choices are excellent and the quality outstanding. I would recommend 32 for any special evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with great service. This ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent food with great service. This is truly an amazing example of team work.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere for couples with a beau ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great atmosphere for couples with a beautiful view

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was great as advertised. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This restaurant was great as advertised. the view to the skyline was lovely and the staff was very courteous and professional. I really enjoyed it and would come again without hesitation.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.