Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About thirty-two

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Romantic (42)
Scenic View (37)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Waterfront (16)
Cozy (16)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Business Meals (11)
Casual (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Fun (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Authentic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Dancing (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1282 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 7 days ago

Sea bass was excellent! Being from the South, I have eaten seafood many times. By far, this was the best fish dish I have ever had!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This was a great choice for my husband and myself great food and great wine list the servers were very attractive great view .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My wife and I dined here while on a recent vacation to Biloxi and were glad we did. The service was top notch. The views were stunning though we were disappointed not to be able to see the sun set due to cloudy/rainy weather. They have an expansive wine list as well. As for food, well the smoked prime rib might have been the best prime rib I ever had. My wife had the sweet tea brined pork chop and loved it as well. While I don't eat dessert, I did have a few bites of hers and it was terrific. We will be back next time we visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 16, 2017

There was good teamwork among the wait staff. We felt a table of 8 was getting preferred treatment and the others were sort of forgotten. We had read on Trip Adviser comments about the food and quality of service. Jonathan and Kyle were the most mentioned as good servers. We did not meet Kyle as he was in another area. Jonathan was close by and interacted with us as his time permitted. Our waiter was fairly good. Again the table of 8 got top billing this night and we did not enjoy the experience they did. Our steaks were not cooked properly and the baked potatoes were under cooked. The desert was subpar. If we would go back we would want Jonathan as our server. We should have been more vocal about the food quality too but we are not ones to fuss. We'll try someplace else next time.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This place was absolutely amazing!! The food was incredible and the staff was terrific!! I definitely would go again and absolutely recommend it to others!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The staff was very pleasant and they made us feel special.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This is one of my top 5 restaurants of choice. This place never fails to surpass my expectations. The food, the atmosphere, and the waiters are phenomenal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food and service with all of the charm of the classic steakhouse.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was great, services was great, our server went above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Kyle was amazing he really was helpful loved his recommendations !!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My husband and I were wanting a nice quiet evening at a fine dining restaurant for our anniversary but did NOT find it here! The ceaser salad salad was old lettuce and nasty dressing, the lobster was very chewy and way too tough ( I had to use a steak knife to cut it), the steak was over cooked and dry. The food was not worth what we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 1, 2017

order the chicken & dumpling soup, I have never seen soup like this, less then 1 oz of chicken & dumpling & veg rest broth. way over price . My steak was very good my wife lobster tails were good but served luke warm. We were the only ones in the restaurant at this time
'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Cigar smoke from the bar was overpowering the dining room. Steak was over cooked. Very loud

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Was disappointed they stopped offering
Beignets. Looks like we're going to have
to make trip to New Orleans.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Spectacular! In every aspect! Service is extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 27, 2017

Had not been here for years... I don't know why because it's absolutely delicious. Great food, great service, and the best view on the coast . Can't wait to go back soon

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This was our 5th wedding anniversary. I was able to get off work last minute, which allowed little time to plan. On a shot, I downloaded Open Table app and made a reservation at 32. I wrote in the request section that it was our anniversary and i would would like a table with a great view. We had never been here before and given that I did not prepare I only expected a nice quiet meal. Upon arrival we were sat at a table with an amazing view! Our menus had personalized prints wishing us a happy anniversary! The meal was outstanding in taste and presentation. The staff was fantastic and very helpful. Everyone wished us a happy anniversary! Our waiter was helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, and just...FANTASTIC! They really made the night special for both of us and I am forever greatful for making this unprepared husband shine! Thank you 32 and thank you Open Table! You have our full support!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The food was fantastic and one of the best steaks that I have ever had. The view of the city and Back Bay was great. Our server was very professional and friendly, and made a very good bananas foster! We have eaten at 32 several times, but this was our best experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was me and my husbands first time dining in thirty-two on 5-20-17. The waiters were very nice and the service was excellent. I also liked that we can dine here in our casual dress. Our food was outstanding and our Steaks were cooked just like we ordered them . Great place to dine . Will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Fabulous find on the Bay. Really enjoyed the head of roasted garlic in the bread basket.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We are here with friends, party of four. Everyone ordered the ribeye steak. Three were perfect and one had to be sent back, undercooked. That was the only unpleasant surprise. Service and ambiance was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Decided to take my better half to dinner for mothers day. Our server was very polite and knew the menu inside out. He also mentioned specials they have for the night. Alina Le was also very polite and her service was excellent. Overall the experience was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Atmosphere was good. They werent that busy and looked like some tables were open by the window for the view, but was not offered them. Service was good, food was okay, not worth the money. Wifes steak was really over cooked, ordered med rare and received it med well. Mine was ordered med and recieved med rare. Over heard a few other tables with same issue. Might have been just an off night, but with the money spent, they should be a lot more consistant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We arrived before our reservation but were seated immediately. The staff were very friendly and our waiter was exceptional. The food was great except my steak was overdone. I ordered my steak to be cooked medium but it was received as medium well to well done. I told the waiter who offered to put another steak on the grill but I declined. Sometimes these things just happen. The rest of our experience was great!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food, service and views. Wine was excellent, the menu had good variety. Special occasions and a place to take the visitors that enjoy fine dining

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First time I've been that the service was not great. I will be requesting a reliable server going forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 10, 2017

It was great in every aspect. I asked for a good table with a view they did just that. Wait staff were all great. Flowers were on table like i asked it was are 33 anniversary they made it great. I would recommend 32 to anyone that's how good it was. Oh yeah they will crack the king crab legs for you to enjoy. That's what we did. Have someone you love take them there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food ,great service,great hostess, Nicole. Food was some of the best on the coast, great menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have been here for several special occasions. This one did not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent steak! Kyle was our server and he was great! Everything was awesome!!

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. We were concerned that it wouldn't be due to the casino atmosphere below..smoky, loud and not romantic. We went to the 32nd floor and we're pleasantly surprised how the atmosphere changed. It was romantic, quiet and beautiful. The food was amazing..Drew, our waiter was perfect. I'd definitely eat here again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

32 is an incredible place to eat. The food is delicious and the service is second to none. Even your first time there they will make you feel like they have known you for years.
5 star food, 5 star service, 5 star atmosphere, its hard to go wrong with this choice.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was outstanding even though pricey . Wait staff was right there when you needed them. Would go back for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Creamer for coffee was sour, steak (Delmonico) was kind of tough hard to cut with steak knife​ but grouper was great service was great

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 17, 2017

A delicious cut of filet mignon! Food was delicious and service was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was very good. The scallops could have been seasoned a little more; otherwise, they were good and filling. The pork chop was very well prepared and had plenty of flavor. The crab cakes had too much remoulade sauce and could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have been to 32 dozens of times and have always had a top rating experience, until this previous weekend. Our server was not as attentive as we would have liked. We asked for certain bread that never came, and my friend's drink came out wrong twice. Those variables are not bad, those things happen and it's understandable. The bar tender was great. What really turned us off of the restaurant was, around 945ish a couple sat behind us with their 4/5 year old. The child was running up and down the room, playing and dancing. She then got on stage and played, danced, and sang. The performer for the night played childrens music in the entire bar. At this time, it was after 10pm. I love children and love to see people being kind, however, this behavior, in a fine dining bar and restaurant was completely inappropriate. We would have stayed longer but left because of this.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dont go here. You are going to pay a lot for average at best food. The best i can say about this place is its just ok. You should expect more with a 75 dollar meal. This isnt the same place it was a year or two ago. There are much better choices in biloxi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I have eaten at 32 several times over the years and have noticed the quality of steaks is consistently declining. About 40% of the time i have to send my filet back because it is either too thin (not center cut) although obviously they are still charging premium prices. This last time was disappointing because i wanted to try something different, the progressive sirloin experience which is listed as four flights of wagyu and kobe beef. It was terrible. The parts that weren't as tough as leather were laden with fat. The opposite of what it should have been. While my date's filet was good, the wine was good, and the service was good...the allure of the ambience (I love the view) is not going to be enough to bring me back this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had a great dinner with great service. We requested a table by the window and enjoyed the sunset. Our party all ordered steaks and every steak was cooked exactly as requested. The wine was superb. Every new bottle that we ordered, our server gave us new wine glasses, which was much appreciated. I had told the server ahead of time that I was the driver for the evening and she never once forgot and hassled me on a drink order. It was quiet and truly worth it. We will definitely eat here again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.