Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About thirty-two

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Romantic (54)
Scenic View (48)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for a Date (41)
Notable Wine List (36)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Worth the Drive (24)
Cozy (22)
Waterfront (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Business Meals (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Authentic (7)
Fun (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Casual (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1249 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 3 days ago

Creamer for coffee was sour, steak (Delmonico) was kind of tough hard to cut with steak knife​ but grouper was great service was great

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 17, 2017

A delicious cut of filet mignon! Food was delicious and service was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was very good. The scallops could have been seasoned a little more; otherwise, they were good and filling. The pork chop was very well prepared and had plenty of flavor. The crab cakes had too much remoulade sauce and could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have been to 32 dozens of times and have always had a top rating experience, until this previous weekend. Our server was not as attentive as we would have liked. We asked for certain bread that never came, and my friend's drink came out wrong twice. Those variables are not bad, those things happen and it's understandable. The bar tender was great. What really turned us off of the restaurant was, around 945ish a couple sat behind us with their 4/5 year old. The child was running up and down the room, playing and dancing. She then got on stage and played, danced, and sang. The performer for the night played childrens music in the entire bar. At this time, it was after 10pm. I love children and love to see people being kind, however, this behavior, in a fine dining bar and restaurant was completely inappropriate. We would have stayed longer but left because of this.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dont go here. You are going to pay a lot for average at best food. The best i can say about this place is its just ok. You should expect more with a 75 dollar meal. This isnt the same place it was a year or two ago. There are much better choices in biloxi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I have eaten at 32 several times over the years and have noticed the quality of steaks is consistently declining. About 40% of the time i have to send my filet back because it is either too thin (not center cut) although obviously they are still charging premium prices. This last time was disappointing because i wanted to try something different, the progressive sirloin experience which is listed as four flights of wagyu and kobe beef. It was terrible. The parts that weren't as tough as leather were laden with fat. The opposite of what it should have been. While my date's filet was good, the wine was good, and the service was good...the allure of the ambience (I love the view) is not going to be enough to bring me back this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had a great dinner with great service. We requested a table by the window and enjoyed the sunset. Our party all ordered steaks and every steak was cooked exactly as requested. The wine was superb. Every new bottle that we ordered, our server gave us new wine glasses, which was much appreciated. I had told the server ahead of time that I was the driver for the evening and she never once forgot and hassled me on a drink order. It was quiet and truly worth it. We will definitely eat here again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food, served with flair and an artist's touch. Service professional and attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food. Freshly prepared. Fresh seafood. Best cheese grits on the Gulf Coast, hands down! Great scenic views of Back Bay. Service was prompt and attentive . Would recommend for night on the town, or special occasion. Can't go wrong, look forward to next visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great atmosphere, and Phil is a great bartender. Everyone is really friendly; food is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and great service . I had a wonderful time.

Tags: Scenic View, Outstanding Value, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 24, 2017

32 is one of the most special and unique restaurants on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. The ambiance is unsurpassed, the service is excellent, the food is divine and the sunset view is amazing. The servers are always very helpful, make great suggestions and accommodate special requests whenever possible. We always look forward to our next time there!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This was probably our 10th time to eat here. Always love the food, the service is impeccable and the view was gorgeous!!! We celebrate our wedding anniversary here every year and they never disappoint!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food and great service with amazing views. The soups are all wonderful. The entrees were visually appealing and delicious.
The prices are what you would expect for an upscale casino steak house.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Nice view if you can get a window table. Service very good. Food very good.
Very nice experience.
Good for casino.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It hands down has the biggest wine cellar and best Creme Brûlée on the coast. Had the aged Ribeye I want pleased with the outcome. A lead and second waiter are assigned to your table. At least 10 breads start you off.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner and the service was incredible! We will definitely return the next time we are in Biloxi.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 17, 2017

My husband and I went for dinner here "just because," but we normally come for special occasions. As usual, the atmosphere was fantastic. The service was good, but not the best I've had at Thirty two. I don't recall our waiter's name, but he didn't seem as enthusiastic or as knowledgeable of the menu as wait staff that we've had before. We started off with wine and mixed drinks. My husband said his dirty martini was excellent. I ordered a half bottle of wine and our waiter never let our glasses get half empty without refilling. Our bread basket was excellent . We ordered a lobster appetizer and there was barely two bites of lobster on it. Our BLT salads were lacking to say the least. We each had maybe two bites of bacon and it tasted more like bacon bits than anything. My husbands steak, the highlight of the meal, was superb. It cut like butter. My fish topped with crab meat was well cooked, but the shrimp still had veins in it. That may seem picky, but when I'm paying $200+ for dinner for two, I would expect better attention to detail. Overall, 3/5 stars and rather disappointed. I'm certainly willing to pay $200 for dinner, but the quality of the food and service were under par of what I've had in the past at Thirty two.

Tags: Great Beer, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Didn't care for my steaks flavor which surprised me. Cut of meat was great. The sea bass was good. Atmosphere was wonderful. Elevators to 32nd floor take a while.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent in all aspects, our server was excellent, the food was just like the venue, on top of the world!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 17, 2017

One of the best steaks I ever had,friendly staff and price was reasonable

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Outstanding as always...food and service!! Can't wait to return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 11, 2017

amazing food and atmosphere the service was outstanding definitely some of the best food ive ever had

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I've eaten at 32 approximately 6 times now and have never been disappointed. The food is delicious. The service is impeccable. The atmosphere is serene.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Second time eating here. Both were great experiences. Great staff. Excellent food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 6, 2017

My only problem was my steak was too rare and had to send it back. We ordered coffee and it came out cold, the burner was turned off. I had to pay $35 for a piece of meat and couldn't eat it. I asked for medium well and it still had blood running. I loved the crap bisque was great. We only go there on special occasions because it is quite costly. Our bill was $143 and no adjustment was made the steak or coffee.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and Service was very good and the view was Excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our first time here... atmosphere is awesome. The crab cakes were delicious. We ordered the cowboy t-bone, even cooked at medium well, it was tough to cut, the flavors did not burst in your mouth; not too tasty. The lobster mac & cheese just wasn't to die for; kind of a bland taste. Also, the baked sweet potato wasn't a highlight. As far as cocktail, we selected the cucumber jalapeño margarita, it was pretty tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had the 64 day aged rib eye, topped with lump crab meat and crawfish cream sauce, with lobster Mac n cheese and a potato each. It was amazing. The steak, the sides, and the drink (cucumber jalapeno margarita) was all amazing!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food tasted bad.. spoiled ? Anyway didn't eat it and didn't pay for it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I have been dining at 32 for many years and have never been disappointed...from the moment your greeted until you complete your meal you are spoiled by all the staff. We had our favorite Waiter Jarred for years until he left and now we are enjoying Kyle. If you want a really great meal and to be pampered this is the place to go. I feel special when we go there...and you will too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This restaurant was an excellent choice with 1st class service. We had the Filet Mignon with a bake sweet potato that was cooked to perfection. The view overlooking Biloxi was breathtaking.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We and another couple went to celebrate my wife's birthday, and the establishment held its own. Their cuisine varies from other coast venues, as food is apparently ordered through other avenues (they are casino-connected to the Imperial Place). Yet, they did have a local fish special that night that was fresh and prepared beautifully. The view of Biloxi (we faced south, toward the gulf) was nice, as it was a clear night. Great wine, and they had an exhaustive wine list. The only negative is that we were seated close to the kitchen (perhaps I should have asked for another table)-as the noise and chatter from the staff was audible at times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 22, 2017

It was phenomenal. Paula and Nic were the dynamic duo. Everything from Jessica the hostess, to dessert was just as we how'd it would be. We got the Tomahawk, rare...along with roasted beets and a baked potato. We finished off with a soufflé, which was incredible. Since we don't get out more than 2 times a year, this was N important evening I'm just sad that you didn't have the NXNW Cab that I wanted but the Chateu Smith was okay. Thank y'all, Jonathon was amazing too! We were very pleased!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The place looks high end, the staff was very good and attentive. My total bill was over $200 if it had been $50, I would have rated the "value" as good but several things prompt my value rating of poor. First of all the steaks were decent...I would say average for a place like Longhorn or Outback, the ones I buy at Walmart and cook at home are better. Bread bowl was good, served with a whole head of baked garlic. Salad was good as was shrimp cocktail but priced well beyond value. Asparagus was cold. The plates with the steak included another of those heads of garlic on top of caramelized onion and some sort of twisted tomato peel...cute, but added nothing at all to the meal. It seemed they were trying so hard to "look" fancy the part that really matters (food) was neglected. After the somewhat disappointing meal I have to say that the dessert was wonderful....Banana's Foster prepared table side by Tom, it entertained and tasted very good.. The flaming presentation was spectacular, the best I have ever seen. We may be tempted to go back, but ONLY for the dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food as always Maggie was fantastic waiter as always. Cant wait to get back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Very nice wine list as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

4 of us traveled to Biloxi Saturday February 18th to celebrate a late Valentines. Based on reviews, we chose 32. We started with a cocktail at the bar, great scenery (probably the best view on the MS coast), great drinks, and great service.
We sat for dinner around 8. The server was under prepared on the dinner and drink menu, and stumbled making recommendations.
Wine: Asked for recs for Pinot Noir. The server basically read each selection from the menu. We chose our own.
Apps:
Seafood tower - A+.
Braised Beef Cheeks - or 'cheek'. The portion was smaller than the size of half a credit card, just enough for a small taste for four. But it was cooked well, and tasty.
Salads:
Delicious. BLT and salt roast baby beet salads.
Entrees:
45 day dry aged ribeye (medium rare)
Two bone in Filets (both medium rare)
Fish special selection.
The fish was extremely fishy, under-seasoned, and had a very bland sauce on top. It was not good. The bone-in filets were overcooked (around 145-155 degrees) and had little to no seasoning. I am unsure how they were cooked, but it was almost comparable to being cooked in an oven. There were no grill marks or crust of the outside. When brought to the server's attention, she told us to eat from the center of the filet, it will be med-rare there. Hahahaha. The texture was somewhat chewy, not consistent with expectations of a 'signature' steak. The dry-aged ribeye was similarly disappointing. Although it was cooked to a medium rare. No salt, no grill marks, no crust, and the same odd texture consistency.
Side Dishes:
We ordered two "family" size portions of Lobster mac/cheese & cream spinach. I am not lying, they came in 2oz ramekins. They were decent from the one bite.
The manager comped a bottle of wine and offered complimentary desserts. We respectfully declined.
I'm hopeful we hit a bad night. I don't see how all four entrees could disappoint, especially at a place of 32's caliber. It will be hard for us to visit 32 again for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fabulous food, as always. We enjoy celebrating special occasions at 32. The chef is very creative, offering unique dishes. Maggie is a great waitress, too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Valentine's Day night out with husband. Food was good, but service was average. Not our favorite coastal fine dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.