About thirty-two

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Food
Mississippi
Best Service
Mississippi
16 More
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
Best Value
Mississippi
Notable Wine List
Mississippi
Romantic
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Fit for Foodies
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

special occasion (74)
scenic view (73)
romantic (70)
See All
notable wine list (53)
fit for foodies (36)
good for groups (19)
late-night find (7)
hot spot (5)
great for brunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1031 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything stood out when we dined..the ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 2 days ago

Everything stood out when we dined..the restaurant is superb. Our host/waiter was the best server we have ever had. He knew the menu's very well and made our dinner relaxing without any problems. The food, from the appetizers to the desserts were outstanding. Thank you 32 Steak and Seafood for a great night. Our dinner was so great that we returned to our room and fell asleep!! We will be back the next time we're in Biloxi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was amazing! It made a just c ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was amazing! It made a just cause night out uber special and romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

32 is simply the finest dinning experien ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 4 days ago

32 is simply the finest dinning experience in Mississippi.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Service staff was atte ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great experience. Service staff was attentive and professional. The sea bass was undercooked but the crab was excellent. Great wine by the bottle selection but limited by the glass options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was seriously one of the most incre ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was seriously one of the most incredible restaurants I've ever been to. Every single aspect of the night was executed perfectly. Down to the "happy birthday" chocolate on my crème brûlée! We will most definitely be going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok at best. The tuna poke l ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was ok at best. The tuna poke looked like cat food from a can. The nife cuts where ridiculous and left oblong pieces that were unappetizing. Has great potential. Would not go back

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been to 32 multiple times. Firs ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have been to 32 multiple times. First few times everything was great, this time the food and service were a little off. The bread basket is great, and makes it worth the visit. The grits and bacon are two sides I strongly recommend. This visit my steak was a little over, and there were several bones found in the grouper. At the beginning of the meal we had great service, but after the appetizer it felt like our server disappeared. Everyone can have a bad night, and I will definitely be back again to hopefully have the great food and service we experienced previously.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

LOVE IT!! FOOD AND SERVICE WAS EXCEPTION ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

LOVE IT!! FOOD AND SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL!! CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a lifetime dream to eat at a pl ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was a lifetime dream to eat at a place like this. Tom was an excellent waiter and he was very knowledgeable and courteous. Some louder guests were there and they were rude,but the maitre 'd quickly intervened. On the whole,it was a very nice experience. We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent service outstanding b ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Food was excellent service outstanding but very expensive compared to similar restaraunts. And strictly for that reason I wouldn't come again.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

food was great but they need to bring ba ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

food was great but they need to bring back the 32 salad with the grapefruit

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been dining here s ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My husband and I have been dining here since we first met, and have considered this our favorite restaurant. However, that has changed. The view, service and wine selection are all wonderful. For some reason the food has definitely changed. It was awful. The bread was stale. The 32 salad, which we always order, was not eatable. The swordfish was dry and absolutely disgusting. We were so disappointed. Unless something changes, we will not return. We also will recommend to our friends and family the same advice.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

I started with the tuna poke and the sou ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I started with the tuna poke and the soup trio. I had the sea bass and my wife ordered off the vegetarian menu. Everything was excellent. Harry the Beverage manager/ Sommelier picked out a nice red that I had never tried before. Tom was our waiter and was great. The white chocolate raspberry bread pudding bombe was awesome. Had after dinner drinks with Jeremy at the bar and we listened to Steve Warren play guitar. Great evening all around.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

OUTSTANDING!!!!!! Hands down the best f ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

OUTSTANDING!!!!!! Hands down the best fine dining restaurant in the area. The food, service and atmosphere were superb. They have an outstanding wine selection to suit all taste. We asked our server to select our entire meal and he did a fabulous job with his selections. The dry-aged steak was cooked to perfection. If you are looking for that special date spot Thirty-Two is your spot. Keep up the great work.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were celebrating our 26 ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 26th wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top of the line . Nothing but the best . ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Top of the line . Nothing but the best . The best restaurant on the Gulf Coast .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I ordered the aged ribeye medium/well. I ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I ordered the aged ribeye medium/well. It came to the table looking like a thick slice of chuck roast that had been over baked in the oven. No marbling of fat in the meat, no juice, no flavor. I was starving so I choked part of it down.

My husband ordered the filet medium. Again, it looked like it had been over baked in the oven. When he cut into it, it was cooked all the way through and was a strange brown color. He refused to eat and refused to let the kitchen try to prepare a substitution.

The sad part is, we had eaten at 32 in January, and at that visit the steak was delicious. Not sure what changed but they need to please change it back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The staff was professional, efficient, g ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The staff was professional, efficient, gracious, and knowledgeable.

The price fixe dinner was a great deal considering how expensive

the regular menu prices were. The wine list was outstanding!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a very nice dinner, quiet, relax ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Enjoyed a very nice dinner, quiet, relaxing, server was attentive and knowledgeable

Husband's steak was very good & cooked correctly

vegetarian menu great idea -the two items tasted were very good

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The soup trio is the perfect starter! cl ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The soup trio is the perfect starter! classic french soup you'd expect for a steakhouse and oyster bisque for a coast restaurant. Beautiful presentation of the Tomahawk for 2. Perfectly medium rare. Definitely coming back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal and wonderful servic ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a great meal and wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cannot say enough about Restaurant 32 . ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Cannot say enough about Restaurant 32 . . . my all time favorite on the Gulf coast. Maggie, Nicole, Paula are TRULY assets. They were "delightful and gracious" as usual !

Look forward to my next dining experience and the opportunity to bring family and friends to share the wonderful food and service !

"Compliments" to the CHEF on his "PERFECTION" !!!!!!!!!

Cathy Q

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding with an excelle ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was outstanding with an excellent wine and cheese selection. Service was impeccable and our server, Drew was amazing. Would highly recommend thirty-two to anyone looking for a fancy night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the best steak restaurant on the gulf co ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

the best steak restaurant on the gulf coast. the best view in Biloxi. the service was impeccable. I have eaten there twice our waiter both times was Kendall, he is a credit to waiters everywhere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent fine dining and wine list. Ra ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent fine dining and wine list. Range of appetizers, entrees and desserts for 2 done at the table. Great views from both sides of the restaurant. Service and attention to detail could not be better. Planning on going again with friends soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We had a view of the bay during a slightly cloudy sunset. It was gorgeous!!

Bread basket, crab cakes, tomato salad, shrimp and grits; all a big yes! My husbands steak special, a big no. It tasted like something from Cracker Barrel, which we like, but not with the $65 price tag.

The crab cakes have a jam on them that is DELICIOUS. I had the tomato salad by myself & am planning how to recreate it at home. It is simple and fresh. The shrimp on the shrimp and grits were perfectly grilled!

We passed on dessert. The wait staff was professional and knowledgable without being overwhelming or stuffy.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great...service was a bit slow.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Food was great...service was a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

A gem on the Gulf Coast

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The service was awesome our server was Maggie and she was great our asst. waiter was Drew and he was great also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very nice. The Alaskan K ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Everything was very nice. The Alaskan King crab was quite salty.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Enjoyable

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

We had never been to 32 before, but our daughter had been telling us how great it was.This visit we decided to try it and it was a wonderful experience. The food, service and ambiance was great, but we felt that the price was just a little bit too high which was the only reason we rated it a 4 overall. We would, however, go back and would recommend it to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Kyle and the rest of the staff were awe ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Kyle and the rest of the staff were awesome! The food is always awesome! It is not cheap, but it is a great special occasion place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just great

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Wonderful food, service and ambiance. The wait staff does not rush you and they thoroughly explain the chefs specials and any other menu questions. I thoroughly enjoyed the food and the time spent there. Be sure to check out the desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Evening

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My steak was cold but I ordered it Medium. Should have ordered it med well, I requested a window view but got the second best I suppose, probably save those for Emerald Guest, I'm only Sapphire, but it was good.

I will go back at some time.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Exceeded Expectations

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was unbelievably delicious with so many table side preparations. Beautiful presentation and delicious at the same time. The view on top was amazing, the service was the best. I would definitely go back in the future.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3rd Anniversary

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Thirty-two has a beautiful view of the back bay. The receptionist was very nice when we arrived and when we left. The food was excellent. The music was a nice addition to our anniversary dinner.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I brought my mother for an early Mother' ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I brought my mother for an early Mother's Day celebration - the food was awesome - the waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful. The bread basket is awesome! We had two appetizers - the goat cheese tart was our favorite!! I had the veal cutlet which was delicious but the side dish of white cheddar bacon grits was the winner for me. We ordered the Peaches Melba for dessert - it was fabulous!!! Great place to go for a special occasion - it will not disappoint.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I always enjoy this restaurant. It's pri ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

I always enjoy this restaurant. It's pricey but you get what you pay for. I hate that you have to travel through a smoke filled casino to get here but it's worth it. I've never had a bad dish here. Service is always top notch. We will return soon. Bartenders are excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Top of a casino. If not staying there, y ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Top of a casino. If not staying there, you can valet park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Special Birthday

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Thirty-two was the perfect place for a special birthday for my lovely wife. She was well pleased with the dining experience. Fabulous view...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tj7

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Great romantic location on 32nd floor of hotel with great view of local waterfront/skyline. Food was excellent. Service could have improved with little things like refilling wsyer and coffee without asking. Will go back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.