About thirty-two

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Food
Mississippi
Best Service
Mississippi
14 More
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
Best Value
Mississippi
Romantic
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

Scenic View (67)
Special Occasion (64)
Romantic (61)
See All
Notable Wine List (46)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Waterfront (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Business Meals (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Fun (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1064 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have dined at Thirty-Two numerous tim ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

We have dined at Thirty-Two numerous times and overall have had a very nice dinner.

This time was awful. We were seated as soon as we arrived, an 830 pm dinner however it took them 15 mins to acknowledge we were even there and for them, to say exactly, let us find you a waiter. Upon ordering, our food took forever, only four ppl in the dinner party, and drinks to say the least were not even a concern! We finally received the drinks and asked the waiter to bring several, for we knew it would be a while before he came back to our table!

I would dine again and recommend thirty-two to my friends and family, however service has to be better or we will not be dining there again.

Upon checking out, I asked to see a manager, and to my surprise he did not have a concern whatsoever! So dining in maybe questionable! Let see if they the establishment can figure out there errors!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Always wonderful food and service at "32 ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Always wonderful food and service at "32". We would never miss it when we visit Biloxi. AND, we always must visit with the best cocktail waitress in the World, Nicole.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place and great view! Good sized p ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great place and great view! Good sized portions too.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful the food and servic ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Absolutely wonderful the food and service was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience. Wide range of ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always a great experience. Wide range of choices. Best service in town.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must dinner for any residents of or vi ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

A must dinner for any residents of or visitors to the Mississippi Gulf Coast. The quality of the food is outstanding. The service is attentive without smothering, and the view is spectacular.

We always make an early reservation as things can become crowded after 7. The place for that special occasion or just because one deserves a treat

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was great! Very nice ambian ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The service was great! Very nice ambiance, the food was delicious. I would recommend it to others.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High quality in every way . Just a lovel ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

High quality in every way . Just a lovely place to dine . Marvelous wine list .

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a lovely restaurant. The ambianc ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant. The ambiance is spectacular. I asked for a booth with a good view for my birthday, and got it! My girlfriend who has eaten all over the world, was impressed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyed an absolutely fabulous meal at T ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Enjoyed an absolutely fabulous meal at Thirty-Two. I would highly recommend the tuna and watermelon appetizer and the sea bass! Will definitely be returning to this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

hope to see you soon, I am making plans ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

hope to see you soon, I am making plans to come back

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view from the top of one of the ta ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great view from the top of one of the tallest buildings in Biloxi! When making reservations request window seating. Delmonico steak and twin lobster was fantastic. It is expensive $200 plus for two but well worth it for a romantic/special occasion. We love it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The venue is nice. Excellent wine selec ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The venue is nice. Excellent wine selection. The food was good although they were a little heavy handed on the salt on my steak. The service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Good onion soup, except very salty!Lobst ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Good onion soup, except very salty!Lobster appetizer not very good!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

The staff was extremely friendly, very p ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The staff was extremely friendly, very polite, and seemed genuinely concerned that we enjoyed every aspect of our meal and experience at the restaurant. To top everything off the food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated our Anniversary. The food was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Celebrated our Anniversary. The food was great and we loved the personal touches that made our evening special. Paula and the entire staff were very attentive to our needs.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Although I could not afford this for an ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Although I could not afford this for an everyday dinner, it's amazing for a special occasion. The food was unbelievable. The service....great. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thirty-Two is a must dine location in Bi ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Thirty-Two is a must dine location in Biloxi, and for the entire Mississippi Gulf Coast. The staff was responsive, prompt, knowledgeable, and more than willing to assist. The menu was beautifully specialized, while remaining broad and pleasing. Staples of steakhouse and fresh seafood paired with chef specials and local favorites. The wine list was impressive, as was the scotch and whisky selection. Any seat inside is a beautiful one, but window seating looking over the Biloxi Bay at sunset is a memorable experience with your meal.

I can not suggest this location with enough fervor to those who are willing to pay for the comfort and the quality. While this location won't be a weekly dining experience, it is certainly in a list of memorable locations to go for any special occasion.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second time to Thirty-Two i ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This was our second time to Thirty-Two in the last year or so. Like last time, we had a great meal and found their wine selection covered just about all price points. You simply cannot beat the view. Good spot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations at 32 because we ha ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We made reservations at 32 because we had heard so much about it. We were staying at the hotel for a concert. It was our Anniversary and they had a message in front of the menu. The food was delicious , and we loved the Bananas Foster made at the table. It did not disappoint and we will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great, our waiter Thomas ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Everything was great, our waiter Thomas was knowledgeable and friendly. The size and quality of the tomahawk were a 10/10. The crab cakes were a tad small but the taste made up for it. The Only unfortunate part of the meal was that we ate too much steak and had no room for dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess refused to seat us at a wind ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The hostess refused to seat us at a window seat even though several were open and the back-wait was not very knowledgable when questions were asked. However, our server Kyle was great and our food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy our meal at 32. The food ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We always enjoy our meal at 32. The food and view is outstanding. Kyle and Drew are outstanding waiters, and Kyle makes the most incredible bananas foster in the world. We always dine with you when we come to Biloxi, and we always request Kyle. Marcia and Gene Felts

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The atmosphere was very romantic. We wer ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The atmosphere was very romantic. We were seated near a window as the sun was setting. Our server showed great knowledge about the menu and the chef's nightly specials. Our water glass stayed full the entire time. I recommend the delicious crab cakes!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FABULOUS ONCE AGAIN !!! WONDERFUL FOOD ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

FABULOUS ONCE AGAIN !!! WONDERFUL FOOD AND SERVICE. Everything was BEYOND PERFECT !!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very attentive waitstaff! Every question ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very attentive waitstaff! Every question was answered without hesitation and with detailed knowledge of the offerings. The menu covered a wide variety of tastes and the food was beautifully presented and delicious! Impressive wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated our anniversary and had an in ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary and had an incredible experience. The service and the staff were attentive, polite and excellent and all ways. The food was excellent and cooked to perfection. The host was equally as polite and impressive. Great experience in fine dining with an incredible romantic atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THey left open serving trays and dirty d ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

THey left open serving trays and dirty dishes all over. 2-3 in view around us. It wasn't crowded and they sat us against a wall in back. The wine was amazing. The waitor was nice but chose to put in our steak we were splitting. 12 oz filet as split and not just cooked medium rare and cut in half at table. Ok so who orders a $45 steak medium rare to have it split from 1 1-/2 inches to a size I can buy at store. He didn't ask to fire a new one. He put in wrong dessert which was fine cause want we did get was great. The cookie cake with ice cream. Yummy. But the steak was s a disappointment. And he seemed nice and fine but just frustrated with it I won't go back unless something we're to invent me

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything stood out when we dined..the ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Everything stood out when we dined..the restaurant is superb. Our host/waiter was the best server we have ever had. He knew the menu's very well and made our dinner relaxing without any problems. The food, from the appetizers to the desserts were outstanding. Thank you 32 Steak and Seafood for a great night. Our dinner was so great that we returned to our room and fell asleep!! We will be back the next time we're in Biloxi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food with awesome view. Waitress a ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food with awesome view. Waitress and staff were very attentive and did a fine job. Had a large group next to us that were a little loud for the atmosphere but didn't really spoil the evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Kyle was fantastic. The food ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our waiter Kyle was fantastic. The food was delicious. Loved the decor and the over all feel of the restaurant . I will dine there every time I'm in Biloxi ( I live in Florida ) The view from our table was gorgeous. I would highly recommended them, it was one of the favorite moments of our trip, we completely loved it. ❤️

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was spectacular. Service was top no ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was spectacular. Service was top notch. Ambience and view were the best. Unfortunately, price may keep us from returning.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing! It made a just c ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Everything was amazing! It made a just cause night out uber special and romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and experience. Food w ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Excellent service and experience. Food was good. A bit pricey but the atmosphere and service made up for it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

32 is simply the finest dinning experien ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

32 is simply the finest dinning experience in Mississippi.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Service staff was atte ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great experience. Service staff was attentive and professional. The sea bass was undercooked but the crab was excellent. Great wine by the bottle selection but limited by the glass options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was seriously one of the most incre ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was seriously one of the most incredible restaurants I've ever been to. Every single aspect of the night was executed perfectly. Down to the "happy birthday" chocolate on my crème brûlée! We will most definitely be going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok at best. The tuna poke l ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was ok at best. The tuna poke looked like cat food from a can. The nife cuts where ridiculous and left oblong pieces that were unappetizing. Has great potential. Would not go back

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been to 32 multiple times. Firs ...

vip
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have been to 32 multiple times. First few times everything was great, this time the food and service were a little off. The bread basket is great, and makes it worth the visit. The grits and bacon are two sides I strongly recommend. This visit my steak was a little over, and there were several bones found in the grouper. At the beginning of the meal we had great service, but after the appetizer it felt like our server disappeared. Everyone can have a bad night, and I will definitely be back again to hopefully have the great food and service we experienced previously.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

LOVE IT!! FOOD AND SERVICE WAS EXCEPTION ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

LOVE IT!! FOOD AND SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL!! CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.