About thirty-two

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Mississippi
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
Romantic
Mississippi
10 More
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

Scenic View (37)
Special Occasion (33)
Romantic (33)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for a Date (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Business Meals (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Cozy (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Waterfront (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (4)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1095 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was ok, but the service was great, ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was ok, but the service was great, thanks to Maggie:)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Unfortunately, I had a horrible experien ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Unfortunately, I had a horrible experience at 32. The first mistake was that they brought my wife the wrong steak. Then when they brought the correct steak out it was cold and the sides were cold. They then microwaved her fillet to heat it up ruining it. The second set of sides were warm (grilled asparagus and cream spinach) but I think someone in the kitchen dumped a lot of salt in the cream spinach. When it came out the first time I tasted it and, although it was cold, it tasted good. When they brought it out the second time it was inedible due to the amount of salt put in it. This dinner was for my wife's birthday and she wanted to go to Ruths Chris but I talked her into 32. What a mistake! I will never return there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Outstanding service and food.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Outstanding service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The attraction of this place is the 32nd ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The attraction of this place is the 32nd floor....don't be early for your scheduled 5 pm reservation, they don't turn the elevators on to access the place until 5..or 5:01 or 5:02.

If I were a regular diner at O'charley's, Longhorn steakhouse or Olive Garden, I'd be impressed. But I'm not....also, heard waitstaff saying "no problem" instead of "my pleasure"...they must have used to worked at Applebee's, and didn't know any better..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I loved Thirty Two!! From the time we s ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I loved Thirty Two!! From the time we stepped off the elevator to the time we left, very satisfied and relaxed. The food was excellent, flavorful and exquisitely delivered. We couldn't have had a better wait staff. Kyle, our waiter was professional and very attentive, especially with the help from his assistant. I have eaten at Thirty Two on three occasions and will dine there each time I visit Biloxi.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Experience was great but your prices are ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Experience was great but your prices are over the top. Because of pricing, it will be 3rd choice next time I visit the IP. Unfortunately, I would recommend because of your food but would be very open about extreme pricing.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to your ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to your beautiful restaurant. The staff were very attentive and polite. The food was outstanding and the ambiance was wonderful. Our friends from Boston were very impressed. We will definitely eat there again.

Thank you,

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal and Tom, our server, was ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent meal and Tom, our server, was first class.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful views and great food! It doesn ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Beautiful views and great food!

It doesn't get any better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful and amazing!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Beautiful and amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The escargot is a must.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The escargot is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Being from Chicago where the food is wor ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Being from Chicago where the food is world class, 32 hits the mark as a fine steak house.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was delicious- raw oysters, fillet, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was delicious- raw oysters, fillet, red snapper, chocolate soufflé

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a birthday dinner for my Aunt w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2016

This was a birthday dinner for my Aunt who turned 65. This in her words was the best dinner she has ever had in her life. Every part of the meal was truly great and the wines were even better. Amazing and its gets better every time. The chef, Matt was on his game that night.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food so worth trying!!! I woul ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Delicious food so worth trying!!! I would highly recommend the crab bisque!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow. Expected, and rightfully so, so muc ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Wow. Expected, and rightfully so, so much more out of this restaurant. They were out of two things We ordered....AFTER we ordered. The scallops and foie gras I ordered for my appetizer was actually one small scallop that had had been cut into four thin pieces. To the tune of $18. My spiced lamb was 3 very small pieces about the size of a half dollar, accompanied by 3 sticks cut out of a carrot, and we're all roughly the size of half a pencil. There were also three chickpeas. I didn't even know it was possible to put just three chickpeas on a plate. That was $42. My friend ordered the Veal cutlet for $38 and it really did taste like a deep fried pork chop on top of fat dense pasta that was extremely doughy. My dessert was the creme brûlée, and although it did have a good taste, it was almost runny underneath the crunch of the flambé. My husband ordered the fresh catch, pan fried, at $32. It was literally one small piece of fried fish that was brought out naked and alone on a plate. This was a special occasion I deeply regretted choosing 32 for. I read the menu prior to choosing and didn't bat an eyelash at the prices because I thought it would be worth every bite. I left hungry and very disappointed and embarrassed I had suggested it to my party over other options in Biloxi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

I have made a lot of mistakes in my life ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I have made a lot of mistakes in my life but dining at 32 is not one of them. Atmosphere is great - great view of the bay from our table - Drew and Nic provided great service - the food choices are excellent and the quality outstanding. I would recommend 32 for any special evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food with great service. This ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent food with great service. This is truly an amazing example of team work.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere for couples with a beau ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great atmosphere for couples with a beautiful view

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was great as advertised. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This restaurant was great as advertised. the view to the skyline was lovely and the staff was very courteous and professional. I really enjoyed it and would come again without hesitation.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My $45 steak was very bad. Would not rec ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My $45 steak was very bad. Would not recommend to any one. My wife' pork chop was the only acceptable option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Could not ask for better service, food o ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Could not ask for better service, food or overall care for customer experience. Kendell has been our server the last two times we have visited and we have been thrilled to have him as our server, he strikes the perfect balance between laid back and professional that makes you feel at ease but also as though you are in a special restaurant having a top notch experience. Food is always amazing and although favorite ingredients are a constant, they are reinvented with other seasonal accompaniments that really make the dishes shine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was outstanding, steak was one ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The food was outstanding, steak was one of best , service was great, atmosphere was good with a great view! Will definitely go back next trip to the Ip! Mike

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great staff, Great food, and a wonderful ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Great staff, Great food, and a wonderful dining experience. If you want a great prime steak this is the spot.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here with my three teenagers for my ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Went here with my three teenagers for my birthday. Been wanted to try it for a couple of years now. I tend to get disappointed with high end restaurants because I don't feel their food is really worth the money. Well, 32 is definitely worth the money! Every single dish we ate was amazing with the exception of the cast iron cookie, which was delicious but not that much better than the one I do at home. The Wagyu steak was truly like butter. The salmon and scallops were outstanding. Had the beef cheeks, scallops with Foie Gras, and Escargot for appetizers (yes, my teens are adventurous) and everyone wanted more. The Foie Gras was the best, especially with the apple. Had the Bananas Foster for the show and it too was great, especially liked the touch of lemon.

Service was impeccable. Main waiter was very accommodating and did a wonderful show with the dessert.

Would go back for next special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service. We don't over th ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great food and service. We don't over there often but always enjoy it.

Parking however was stressful. We had a reservation for 7PM, arrived at 6:35 and finally got to our table at 7:15PM. We left the valet line after 10 min. of no movement and took about another 15 minutes to navigate the parking garage and find a spot before walking to the elevator which finally got us to 32.

I suppose Saturday night is not the best choice for a dinner reservation. Despite the hassle, we enjoyed it. Loved the great wine selection. SJC

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant was the high point of ou ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 30, 2016

This restaurant was the high point of our Gulf coast dining. It had a cozy, relaxing atmosphere that was perfect for quiet conversation; impeccable, knowledgable, service; and food beyond compare. With so many restaurants touting extraordinary, fresh food, we finally found the best! It will be our "go-to" restaurant on the Gulf coast!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place waitress was kind...took ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Very nice place waitress was kind...took a very long time for our food...had to sendthe lobster back ..was served very cold as were the potatoes and asparagus...by tjthetime we got it back to the table we were ready to leave .

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

Have been there many times and will retu ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Have been there many times and will return in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at Thirty-Two numerous tim ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We have dined at Thirty-Two numerous times and overall have had a very nice dinner.

This time was awful. We were seated as soon as we arrived, an 830 pm dinner however it took them 15 mins to acknowledge we were even there and for them, to say exactly, let us find you a waiter. Upon ordering, our food took forever, only four ppl in the dinner party, and drinks to say the least were not even a concern! We finally received the drinks and asked the waiter to bring several, for we knew it would be a while before he came back to our table!

I would dine again and recommend thirty-two to my friends and family, however service has to be better or we will not be dining there again.

Upon checking out, I asked to see a manager, and to my surprise he did not have a concern whatsoever! So dining in maybe questionable! Let see if they the establishment can figure out there errors!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Always wonderful food and service at "32 ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Always wonderful food and service at "32". We would never miss it when we visit Biloxi. AND, we always must visit with the best cocktail waitress in the World, Nicole.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place and great view! Good sized p ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great place and great view! Good sized portions too.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful the food and servic ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Absolutely wonderful the food and service was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience. Wide range of ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always a great experience. Wide range of choices. Best service in town.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must dinner for any residents of or vi ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 14, 2016

A must dinner for any residents of or visitors to the Mississippi Gulf Coast. The quality of the food is outstanding. The service is attentive without smothering, and the view is spectacular.

We always make an early reservation as things can become crowded after 7. The place for that special occasion or just because one deserves a treat

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was great! Very nice ambian ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 12, 2016

The service was great! Very nice ambiance, the food was delicious. I would recommend it to others.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High quality in every way . Just a lovel ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 10, 2016

High quality in every way . Just a lovely place to dine . Marvelous wine list .

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a lovely restaurant. The ambianc ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 7, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant. The ambiance is spectacular. I asked for a booth with a good view for my birthday, and got it! My girlfriend who has eaten all over the world, was impressed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyed an absolutely fabulous meal at T ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Enjoyed an absolutely fabulous meal at Thirty-Two. I would highly recommend the tuna and watermelon appetizer and the sea bass! Will definitely be returning to this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

hope to see you soon, I am making plans ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 4, 2016

hope to see you soon, I am making plans to come back

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.