About thirty-two

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (35)
Special Occasion (34)
Scenic View (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Notable Wine List (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Cozy (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Waterfront (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Authentic (7)
Business Meals (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Casual (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
1213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 21 hours ago

It was phenomenal. Paula and Nic were the dynamic duo. Everything from Jessica the hostess, to dessert was just as we how'd it would be. We got the Tomahawk, rare...along with roasted beets and a baked potato. We finished off with a soufflé, which was incredible. Since we don't get out more than 2 times a year, this was N important evening I'm just sad that you didn't have the NXNW Cab that I wanted but the Chateu Smith was okay. Thank y'all, Jonathon was amazing too! We were very pleased!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined 4 days ago

The place looks high end, the staff was very good and attentive. My total bill was over $200 if it had been $50, I would have rated the "value" as good but several things prompt my value rating of poor. First of all the steaks were decent...I would say average for a place like Longhorn or Outback, the ones I buy at Walmart and cook at home are better. Bread bowl was good, served with a whole head of baked garlic. Salad was good as was shrimp cocktail but priced well beyond value. Asparagus was cold. The plates with the steak included another of those heads of garlic on top of caramelized onion and some sort of twisted tomato peel...cute, but added nothing at all to the meal. It seemed they were trying so hard to "look" fancy the part that really matters (food) was neglected. After the somewhat disappointing meal I have to say that the dessert was wonderful....Banana's Foster prepared table side by Tom, it entertained and tasted very good.. The flaming presentation was spectacular, the best I have ever seen. We may be tempted to go back, but ONLY for the dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food as always Maggie was fantastic waiter as always. Cant wait to get back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service were excellent. Very nice wine list as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

4 of us traveled to Biloxi Saturday February 18th to celebrate a late Valentines. Based on reviews, we chose 32. We started with a cocktail at the bar, great scenery (probably the best view on the MS coast), great drinks, and great service.

We sat for dinner around 8. The server was under prepared on the dinner and drink menu, and stumbled making recommendations.

Wine: Asked for recs for Pinot Noir. The server basically read each selection from the menu. We chose our own.

Apps:

Seafood tower - A+.

Braised Beef Cheeks - or 'cheek'. The portion was smaller than the size of half a credit card, just enough for a small taste for four. But it was cooked well, and tasty.

Salads:

Delicious. BLT and salt roast baby beet salads.

Entrees:

45 day dry aged ribeye (medium rare)

Two bone in Filets (both medium rare)

Fish special selection.

The fish was extremely fishy, under-seasoned, and had a very bland sauce on top. It was not good. The bone-in filets were overcooked (around 145-155 degrees) and had little to no seasoning. I am unsure how they were cooked, but it was almost comparable to being cooked in an oven. There were no grill marks or crust of the outside. When brought to the server's attention, she told us to eat from the center of the filet, it will be med-rare there. Hahahaha. The texture was somewhat chewy, not consistent with expectations of a 'signature' steak. The dry-aged ribeye was similarly disappointing. Although it was cooked to a medium rare. No salt, no grill marks, no crust, and the same odd texture consistency.

Side Dishes:

We ordered two "family" size portions of Lobster mac/cheese & cream spinach. I am not lying, they came in 2oz ramekins. They were decent from the one bite.

The manager comped a bottle of wine and offered complimentary desserts. We respectfully declined.

I'm hopeful we hit a bad night. I don't see how all four entrees could disappoint, especially at a place of 32's caliber. It will be hard for us to visit 32 again for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous food, as always. We enjoy celebrating special occasions at 32. The chef is very creative, offering unique dishes. Maggie is a great waitress, too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Arrive prior to sunset and you will see one of the most stunning views of the Biloxi peninsula. Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Fine dining in a relaxed atmosphere. The meal was sufficient without the salad. The filet mignon was a high quality piece of meat! Yum!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Steak was like butter! Great view from 32nd floor - great drinks. Service was wonderful. Everyone was friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful view! We had a fabulous table next to the window which added to the meal being spectacular. Thanks so much to the staff for waiting on us and giving us a memorable time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife had a salad with crab meat and she bit into a crab shell that was almost two inches long. My fish had a muddy taste like catfish, but it was not supposed to, it was the halibut special. Our complaints fell on deaf ears.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Mobile)·Dined 7 days ago

Very impressed with every aspect of the evening. The food was exceptional and presented with a special flair. Even the bread basket was an adventure in taste with eight or nine distinctly different breads as well as other surprises like toasted grated parmesan cheese presented as a thin crisp wafer and a whole roasted garlic clove to add flavor. The cocktails were made with generous portions of spirits. I will definitely return soon.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was a late valentine day dinner! Everything was awesome! The food the service and the atmosphere was wonderful! We will be back!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My wife & I have enjoyed dinner at 32 a number of times. We prefer the less busy times of the year and special anniversary occasions. Enjoyable and delicious, our seafood was wonderful. We recommend anyone with an appetite for fine dining and exquisite atmosphere to try IP 32.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I took my wife for a date on Valentine's Day and our waitress, Paula, was amazing. She provided brief conversations and gave my wife and I plenty of time to converse and enjoy our romantic date. Absolutely outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Crab cakes and BLT salad excellent , Marconi runny, steak ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent menu choices with very creative use of ingredients. The view and ambience is superior only to be topped of with an excellent team performance making the guest experience superb!

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a great meal. Our server was outstanding but he had too many tables to attend to. In spite of that he was as attentive as he could be given the circumstances. Would highly recommend for food quality, ambiance . Would recommend that the server experience reflect the cost of the meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Was a special night for us the food and service were beyond great, we will definitely visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Sea bass with corn mocheaux was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Enjoyed the food very much. The staff were very attentive. This was our first visit to thirty-two and we recommend it to anyone whether they are staying at the IP or just visiting the gulf coast!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Best 10 yr Anniversary celebration. Wine choices,food,and atmosphere were amazing. Staff was very personal and very attentive to our needs.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent food, outstanding service!Great views, worth the ride!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Food was phenomenal and the service was even better. Pricey but definitely worth it on a special occasion. Great for a romantic dinner. Beautiful view.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our servers Paula and Mark provided exceptional service. They made our dinner celebrating our son's graduation very special and we appreciate their professionalism and upbeat attitudes.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

32 was recommended by several friends, we usually go to Mary Mahoneys or Ruths Chris. We thoroughly enjoy 32. The dining atmosphere was great, the food terrific and our server was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Restaurant Thirty-Two never disappoints! Yes, it's pricy, but is SO worth it! It lives up to its wonderful reputation. We always make a reservation when we go to the coast because it's our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Hands down the best steakhouse and view in Biloxi!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food as always, great service....

A little noisy when we were there, but very friendly staff made up for all

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Way to expensive for food served. Pretty good service - nice bar - it IS at the top of a casino- like 32nd floor - duh. Trying hard to live up to the prices charged but aways to go in mine and mybthree companions opinions - filet dry - and expensive! Pretty good onion soup but expensive. And all sides extra - and expensive. You get my drift I hope. We mainly tried it to then be able to go down stairs to see Tommy James and he was great - a little trouble getting out of auditorium due to cluster of walkers and scooters!😊 Us old boomers loved our rockets! And still do!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent 28th birthday dinner. The restaurant was a calm busy and vibes were set right. Music in the bar to the service at the table . Food was great. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Always good food and service . Drew and Kyle are wonderful waiters. Kyle also makes the most unbelievable banana fosters dessert that you will ever eat. We always look forward to eating at 32 when we are in Biloxi and staying with our good friends at IP.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Brilliant! I highly recommend the Filet mignon with Oscar topping!! Perfection!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food was delicious. My husband had the escargot with garlic and browned butter - yummy. I really enjoyed a beet salad that was very tasty for something different. We also had a 3 cheese plate and other selections. We will definitely be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food, service and atmosphere! We celebrated my wife's birthday and we was quite impressed. Thankyou 32 for making it a memorable birthday!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We ate here prior to a show and were not disappointed. It was our first time to eat here but will definitely no be our last. The crab bisque was so good I wanted to lick the bowl. We munched on the tasty bread basket until our steaks arrived. My husband had a Greek salad and said it was the best Greek salad he's ever had. Oh my, what a terrific steak. We both had the delmonico and they were awesome! The taste was amazing and they were cooked to perfection. We are accustomed to having our steaks come out any way but the way we asked. What a nice surprise this was. Our waiter, Tom, was great and timed everything just right but still got us finished in plenty of time to get to the show. The setting was very quiet and nice. It was not crowded at all. We sat overlooking the bay. What a beautiful view! We will definitely go back here and try other dishes but I will have the crab bisque every time I go. I think my husband will have trouble ordering something other than the Greek salad, as well. It was a lovely dinner and not unreasonably priced. It was more than we expected, for sure. We did not, at the end, have any room for dessert but maybe next time. The dessert menus sounded wonderful and Tom offered that we could split a dessert if we wanted. We were headed to the show so we decided not to order one "to go." Overall, a really good meal for a fairly reasonable price. We ate at the Italian Restaurant last time we were in Biloxi but I'm so glad we tried 32. It will be our new favorite restaurant in Biloxi. If you are staying at Imperial Palace I would definitely recommend this restaurant. The food, service, and ambiance make it a great value whether you are celebrating or just having a nice quiet dinner. Even my baked potato was great. My husband raved about the food for the rest of the night and he's very particular about his steak. If he was satisfied then you will be happy, as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was excellent. Our server, Kendell was great. The food was delicious. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service and food. A must place on the coast to eat!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very nice New Year's Eve dinner. Only issue is having to walk through smoking areas of the IP Casino to get to the restaurant. The steak was excellent and the service was very good. Our Waiter was Kendell. He and the support staff are very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server was wonderful. He attended to everything. He fully explained any menu questions that we had. We had the Tomahawk steak for two. It was fabulous. More than we could eat, but we knew that when we ordered. The onion soup was wonderful as were the sides that we ordered. Everything was alacarte as is the case with most steak houses. I would highly recommend this restaurant and would definitely go again next time we visit Biloxi. It is pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service from start to finish. The meal quality was phenomenal. Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I enjoy 32. The food the atmosphere and the wonderful people that make it all possible. That's why I chose this place new years eve. I proposed to my beautiful girlfriend of five years and she said yes. And yes we will be back again for this wonderful occasion and many more.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My filet was way under cooked and my she crab bisque was so salty I could barely eat it. My girlfriend ribeye had no flavor and was real fatty.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great Service by Kendall our waiter and the whole staff was great. Food was excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I dined at thirty-two during a weekend getaway. Thirty-two is a steak restaurant similar to Ruth Chris or Morton's. However, they also had a wonderful seafood menu. Their wine and spirits list is extensive. Our server was very personal and attentive. He made great recommendation for food and drinks. The crab bisque was rich and flavorful. The bread basket was divine. My husband and I both had steaks. They were cooked to perfection. We ordered the lobster mac and cheese as a side. I would not order that again. It was okay but a little too rich for us. Thirty-two is on the top floor (32nd) of the IP so the views are beautiful. I would certainly recommend thirty-two for a special evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I always love eating at Thirty-two. The food as well as the staff are always wonderful. The variety of bread in the bread basket is amazing. Their seasonal salads and soups alone make me want to come back. The cheese assortment is an excellent way to try new cheeses. The portions are enough to share with another person, if desired.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was my wife's birthday. They greeted her with birthday wishes. However that wasn't what made them great. Her father passed away last year and he was very big on Christmas. Her family would gather at his house on Christmas eve. This year she wasn't able to get together with her family and started crying at the end of the meal. The wait staff allowed us some privacy and time for her to compose herself. They were understanding and great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 24, 2016

World class. Food excellent, top notch service, beautiful wine list. Seafood fresh.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 21, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 20th year anniversary there. The atmosphere was romantic with great service and food.

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.