About thirty-two

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Mississippi
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
Notable Wine List
Mississippi
12 More
Romantic
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

special occasion (89)
scenic view (83)
romantic (81)
See All
notable wine list (54)
fit for foodies (31)
good for groups (18)
late-night find (13)
hot spot (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1003 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was very nice. The Alaskan K ...

Dined 5 days ago

Everything was very nice. The Alaskan King crab was quite salty.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable

Dined on May 18, 2016

We had never been to 32 before, but our daughter had been telling us how great it was.This visit we decided to try it and it was a wonderful experience. The food, service and ambiance was great, but we felt that the price was just a little bit too high which was the only reason we rated it a 4 overall. We would, however, go back and would recommend it to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kyle and the rest of the staff were awe ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Kyle and the rest of the staff were awesome! The food is always awesome! It is not cheap, but it is a great special occasion place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just great

Dined on May 12, 2016

Wonderful food, service and ambiance. The wait staff does not rush you and they thoroughly explain the chefs specials and any other menu questions. I thoroughly enjoyed the food and the time spent there. Be sure to check out the desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice Evening

Dined on May 8, 2016

My steak was cold but I ordered it Medium. Should have ordered it med well, I requested a window view but got the second best I suppose, probably save those for Emerald Guest, I'm only Sapphire, but it was good. I will go back at some time.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded Expectations

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was unbelievably delicious with so many table side preparations. Beautiful presentation and delicious at the same time. The view on top was amazing, the service was the best. I would definitely go back in the future.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

3rd Anniversary

Dined on May 2, 2016

Thirty-two has a beautiful view of the back bay. The receptionist was very nice when we arrived and when we left. The food was excellent. The music was a nice addition to our anniversary dinner.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I brought my mother for an early Mother' ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

I brought my mother for an early Mother's Day celebration - the food was awesome - the waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful. The bread basket is awesome! We had two appetizers - the goat cheese tart was our favorite!! I had the veal cutlet which was delicious but the side dish of white cheddar bacon grits was the winner for me. We ordered the Peaches Melba for dessert - it was fabulous!!! Great place to go for a special occasion - it will not disappoint.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

I always enjoy this restaurant. It's pri ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

I always enjoy this restaurant. It's pricey but you get what you pay for. I hate that you have to travel through a smoke filled casino to get here but it's worth it. I've never had a bad dish here. Service is always top notch. We will return soon. Bartenders are excellent.

food4
ambience3
service4

Top of a casino. If not staying there, y ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Top of a casino. If not staying there, you can valet park.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Birthday

Dined on April 24, 2016

Thirty-two was the perfect place for a special birthday for my lovely wife. She was well pleased with the dining experience. Fabulous view...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Tj7

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great romantic location on 32nd floor of hotel with great view of local waterfront/skyline. Food was excellent. Service could have improved with little things like refilling wsyer and coffee without asking. Will go back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinnet

Dined on April 21, 2016

We decided to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary here and I have to say that it was one of the best experiences that we have ever had! The total Staff was fantastic as well as the food! We will definitely be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal service! Our wait staff was ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Phenomenal service! Our wait staff was knowledgable, attentive and personable. We enjoyed table side bananas foster and the chef special of filet over lobster mashed potatoes, both of which were delectable. Perfectly cooked, fantastic flavor and we were pleasantly surprised at the large pieces of lobster in the potatoes. Definitely a restaurant to put on the top of your list when you're in Biloxi!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Professional waiter & great food.

Dined on April 16, 2016

Kendall was very professional and attentive. Really made my wife's birthday special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Night out

Dined on April 15, 2016

This was our second time to dine at Thirty -Two. Both of our visits were amazing. Finest dining!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

the soup sampler

Dined on April 8, 2016

I ordered the soup sampler and they were extremely overdose of salt! I'm afraid if I finished it, I'd not able to make it out of the 32 restaurant? I mentioned it to my main waiter named Tom but he took one look at it and he smiled and walked away. After that, came the 45 days of aged steaks, we ordered, and they're good! However the bread basket never came twice even I mentioned it to the waiter's assistant that we're only interested in the cheese twisted bread. Overall, everything on that day was ok even though I tried to make it extra special surprise for my husband's birthday ! From a first time diner at thirty-two Minnie

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thirty -Two Restaurant

Dined on April 7, 2016

The only disappointment was that they no longer offer military discounts for dinner. This is a military community.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, but . . .

Dined on April 2, 2016

Overall, our first experience at Thirty-Two was exceptional. The food was excellent and the wine list was jaw-dropping. However, a good restaurant needs to have excellent coffee, too. Our espresso was weak (for espresso) and the lemon peel should not have sat in the coffee. It should be served on the saucer or on the rim of the cup. Its use is optional. The espresso was ruined. The service was a little slow, but our waiter was attentive and skilled. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant armosphere

Dined on April 2, 2016

Food was great. Loved the ambiance. Music was relaxing and not overpowering. Great variety on the drink menu.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view

Dined on March 25, 2016

Have been here before and always find the restaurant exceeds my expectations. Great view, service and food. When back in the Biloxi area, will most definitely be there.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Every experience I have had in thirty-tw ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Every experience I have had in thirty-two has been exceptional. The food and drink are wonderful. Service is great. Highly recommended.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great romantic night. Food not as good, ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Great romantic night. Food not as good, however, we would return. View of the coast is outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice experience!

Dined on March 19, 2016

We were a small group of six with 2 being children. This is a kid friendly restaurant. Our youngest wanted french fries with his steak and they accommodated him with very good french fries. I will recommend 32 and will be returning in the near future. Thank you for good service and very good food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice

Dined on March 19, 2016

Enjoyed every bite. Service was awesome! Coffee was cold, only blemish of the evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Good, Fair, price too high

Dined on March 12, 2016

Food was good, but had better, service was great but too many people waiting on you, dress code should be better then shorts and sandals in a nice place and most important price way too high.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Best birthday meal ever!

Dined on March 7, 2016

We dined here for my birthday and it could not have been better! We sat at a table overlooking the back bay. The steak was one of the best I have ever had and the white cheddar grits and creamed spinach were the perfect sides. Our server was very attentive but not in your face and showing up asking you questions when you were chewing. Their wine list is incredible! It was a book! For dessert we had the deep dish chocolate chip cookie with homemade vanilla bean ice cream and all I can say is it was fantastic! My husband and I left stuffed and we are still talking about how good the food was!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very impressed Keep up good work ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

I was very impressed Keep up good work I'll be back

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

service

Dined on February 29, 2016

The food and service were excellent as usual. I was very pleased that our waiter, Tom, was able to have the lamb chops just plain grilled due to my dietary restrictions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Shortcomings...

Dined on February 21, 2016

This is a restaurant I've been to several times through the years for special occasions. Biloxi is a nice and near getaway, and this has been our "go to" restaurant through out. The place is beautiful, the sights are about as good as can be expected, the staff has always been polite and professional. However, over the last few years I've noticed a downturn in the level of knowledge of the wines by the staff, the fine details of how floor personnel should handle tasks, certain table side skills that just aren't up to scratch, along with what I can only think is a mindset of complacency by the kitchen staff. Please, don't get me wrong, this place is very good, but I remember when is was better and things didn't seem to come out so exactingly cookie cutter-esque. The food is great, but no one seems to be daring anymore! But I will give credit for the Blackened Soft Shell Crab paired with the Delmonico rib-eye. Honestly didn't see that one coming. Well done there. I will be back, rest assured! On another note, the whisky selection at the Thirty-Two Bar is rather excellent. Thank guys.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Surprise

Dined on February 18, 2016

I took my husband on a day of adventure and Thirty-Two was our last stop of the day. We had went to Thirty-Two for our five wedding anniversary and feel in love with the quite beauty and the great service so I decided to surprise my husband for his birthday. The food and service was out of this world. It was very quite and relaxing. We both enjoyed it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and ambiance of the place wa ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The service and ambiance of the place was outstanding. Our servers was very attentive. However the steaks could use more seasoning and the sides were small compared to the sides you receive at Mortons and Ruth Chris.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dave

Dined on February 14, 2016

We always love eating at the 32. The staff is excellent and the food is fantastic. Ask for the southern facing windows and you will have a great view while your dining.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and i had a wonderful dinner on ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and i had a wonderful dinner on Valentime night. We enjoyed the soups that we ordered. The soups were rich and creamy. We both ordered the 8 ounce filet medium. They were cooked perfectly, with an excellent flavor. The creamed spinach was a little too saucy. The house wines red and white were very good. Overall, our dinner was quite enjoyable. The service was great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Consistantly Outstanding

Dined on February 14, 2016

We have dined at thirty-two several times and it is our favorite fine dining in Biloxi. The atmosphere is very romantic with perfect lighting and great views. The wine list is second to none with a range of by-the-glass to high end French reds. The menu changes often and is season appropriate. The staff is very professional without being stodgy. The bread basket contains fresh artisanal breads and are a delight by themselves. The chef always presents his guests a complimentary taste of a special which is always a delight! We have never had an issue with a meal before, however this last time we had a couple. My wife had the Dungeness Crab Bisque and while the flavor and texture were wonderful, it was too salty. We advised our waiter and he sincerely apologized and said he would inform the chef. The second issue we had was with my entree. I ordered the Dry Aged Rib-Eye 16 Ounce (Aged for 45 Days). I hate to admit this, but this was one of the worst steaks I've ever had. It lacked almost any flavor and was very tough with a lot of fat and gristle. As I did not want to appear as a "picky" customer I did not inform our waiter, but have since sent an email to the Casino. I am very disappointed that a steak such as this was so disappointing. Regardless of these two issues, every other item we had was outstanding. Our meal consisted of the following--wild mushroom and truffle bisque (WOW!), dungeness crab bisque, ESCARGOTS À LA BOURGUIGNONNE, the three cheese artisanal cheese platter, 8oz filet Mignon with Michelle topping, 16oz dry aged rib-eye with seared Foie gras and winter truffle topping, roasted cauliflower w/ whipped goat cheese and pistachio crumbles, daily foraged wild mushrooms, and for dessert we had a vanilla and a chocolate creme brulee (excellent!) Regardless of the two miscues this one time, we will eat there as often as we can. It is a wonderful restaurant with outstanding food and service. Go there and enjoy!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and the service f ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

The food was delicious and the service from Kyle was amazing. Thank you for an awesome evening.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

overall great night

Dined on February 13, 2016

The attention we received was awesome. Could not ask for a better wait staff. It was my wife's birthday and they made a point from the hostess to the bus boy to wish her happy birthday. The meal overall was great. Only disappointment was my bone in ribeye. It was tough and chewy. The cut was not worthy of the price. I didn't bring it up because I felt it would dampen the festive mood in celebrating the birthday. Otherwise, everything from the appetizer to the dessert was fantastic. We will dine here again without doubt.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine

Dined on February 13, 2016

The dining experience was great. The atmosphere was awesome. The food was delicious. Can't wait to experience it again

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

SUPERB AS ALWAYS!!!!!!!!!MANAGEMENT THAT ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

SUPERB AS ALWAYS!!!!!!!!!MANAGEMENT THAT REALLY CARES FOR THEIR CLIENTEL WITH AN ATTENTIVE AND RESPONSIVE WAIT STAFF.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Birthday Celebration

Dined on February 13, 2016

The lead waitress shares the specials, takes your initial food & drink order & then a trainee server takes over from there and you feel a bit abandon by your waitress. A lot of servers involved and you want to tip them more than you waitress? The King crabs were awesome and the ambience and view were fantastic,

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.