About thirty-two

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Food
Mississippi
Best Service
Mississippi
14 More
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
Best Value
Mississippi
Romantic
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

Special Occasion (71)
Scenic View (71)
Romantic (68)
See All
Notable Wine List (51)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Good for Groups (18)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1047 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Thirty-Two is a must dine location in Bi ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 3 days ago

Thirty-Two is a must dine location in Biloxi, and for the entire Mississippi Gulf Coast. The staff was responsive, prompt, knowledgeable, and more than willing to assist. The menu was beautifully specialized, while remaining broad and pleasing. Staples of steakhouse and fresh seafood paired with chef specials and local favorites. The wine list was impressive, as was the scotch and whisky selection. Any seat inside is a beautiful one, but window seating looking over the Biloxi Bay at sunset is a memorable experience with your meal.

I can not suggest this location with enough fervor to those who are willing to pay for the comfort and the quality. While this location won't be a weekly dining experience, it is certainly in a list of memorable locations to go for any special occasion.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second time to Thirty-Two i ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 3 days ago

This was our second time to Thirty-Two in the last year or so. Like last time, we had a great meal and found their wine selection covered just about all price points. You simply cannot beat the view. Good spot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations at 32 because we ha ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 3 days ago

We made reservations at 32 because we had heard so much about it. We were staying at the hotel for a concert. It was our Anniversary and they had a message in front of the menu. The food was delicious , and we loved the Bananas Foster made at the table. It did not disappoint and we will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great, our waiter Thomas ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great, our waiter Thomas was knowledgeable and friendly. The size and quality of the tomahawk were a 10/10. The crab cakes were a tad small but the taste made up for it. The Only unfortunate part of the meal was that we ate too much steak and had no room for dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess refused to seat us at a wind ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The hostess refused to seat us at a window seat even though several were open and the back-wait was not very knowledgable when questions were asked. However, our server Kyle was great and our food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy our meal at 32. The food ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We always enjoy our meal at 32. The food and view is outstanding. Kyle and Drew are outstanding waiters, and Kyle makes the most incredible bananas foster in the world. We always dine with you when we come to Biloxi, and we always request Kyle. Marcia and Gene Felts

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The atmosphere was very romantic. We wer ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The atmosphere was very romantic. We were seated near a window as the sun was setting. Our server showed great knowledge about the menu and the chef's nightly specials. Our water glass stayed full the entire time. I recommend the delicious crab cakes!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FABULOUS ONCE AGAIN !!! WONDERFUL FOOD ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

FABULOUS ONCE AGAIN !!! WONDERFUL FOOD AND SERVICE. Everything was BEYOND PERFECT !!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very attentive waitstaff! Every question ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very attentive waitstaff! Every question was answered without hesitation and with detailed knowledge of the offerings. The menu covered a wide variety of tastes and the food was beautifully presented and delicious! Impressive wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated our anniversary and had an in ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary and had an incredible experience. The service and the staff were attentive, polite and excellent and all ways. The food was excellent and cooked to perfection. The host was equally as polite and impressive. Great experience in fine dining with an incredible romantic atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THey left open serving trays and dirty d ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

THey left open serving trays and dirty dishes all over. 2-3 in view around us. It wasn't crowded and they sat us against a wall in back. The wine was amazing. The waitor was nice but chose to put in our steak we were splitting. 12 oz filet as split and not just cooked medium rare and cut in half at table. Ok so who orders a $45 steak medium rare to have it split from 1 1-/2 inches to a size I can buy at store. He didn't ask to fire a new one. He put in wrong dessert which was fine cause want we did get was great. The cookie cake with ice cream. Yummy. But the steak was s a disappointment. And he seemed nice and fine but just frustrated with it I won't go back unless something we're to invent me

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything stood out when we dined..the ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Everything stood out when we dined..the restaurant is superb. Our host/waiter was the best server we have ever had. He knew the menu's very well and made our dinner relaxing without any problems. The food, from the appetizers to the desserts were outstanding. Thank you 32 Steak and Seafood for a great night. Our dinner was so great that we returned to our room and fell asleep!! We will be back the next time we're in Biloxi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food with awesome view. Waitress a ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food with awesome view. Waitress and staff were very attentive and did a fine job. Had a large group next to us that were a little loud for the atmosphere but didn't really spoil the evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Kyle was fantastic. The food ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our waiter Kyle was fantastic. The food was delicious. Loved the decor and the over all feel of the restaurant . I will dine there every time I'm in Biloxi ( I live in Florida ) The view from our table was gorgeous. I would highly recommended them, it was one of the favorite moments of our trip, we completely loved it. ❤️

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was spectacular. Service was top no ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was spectacular. Service was top notch. Ambience and view were the best. Unfortunately, price may keep us from returning.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing! It made a just c ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Everything was amazing! It made a just cause night out uber special and romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and experience. Food w ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Excellent service and experience. Food was good. A bit pricey but the atmosphere and service made up for it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

32 is simply the finest dinning experien ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

32 is simply the finest dinning experience in Mississippi.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Service staff was atte ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great experience. Service staff was attentive and professional. The sea bass was undercooked but the crab was excellent. Great wine by the bottle selection but limited by the glass options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was seriously one of the most incre ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was seriously one of the most incredible restaurants I've ever been to. Every single aspect of the night was executed perfectly. Down to the "happy birthday" chocolate on my crème brûlée! We will most definitely be going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok at best. The tuna poke l ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was ok at best. The tuna poke looked like cat food from a can. The nife cuts where ridiculous and left oblong pieces that were unappetizing. Has great potential. Would not go back

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been to 32 multiple times. Firs ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have been to 32 multiple times. First few times everything was great, this time the food and service were a little off. The bread basket is great, and makes it worth the visit. The grits and bacon are two sides I strongly recommend. This visit my steak was a little over, and there were several bones found in the grouper. At the beginning of the meal we had great service, but after the appetizer it felt like our server disappeared. Everyone can have a bad night, and I will definitely be back again to hopefully have the great food and service we experienced previously.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

LOVE IT!! FOOD AND SERVICE WAS EXCEPTION ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

LOVE IT!! FOOD AND SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL!! CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a lifetime dream to eat at a pl ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was a lifetime dream to eat at a place like this. Tom was an excellent waiter and he was very knowledgeable and courteous. Some louder guests were there and they were rude,but the maitre 'd quickly intervened. On the whole,it was a very nice experience. We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent service outstanding b ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Food was excellent service outstanding but very expensive compared to similar restaraunts. And strictly for that reason I wouldn't come again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

food was great but they need to bring ba ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

food was great but they need to bring back the 32 salad with the grapefruit

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been dining here s ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My husband and I have been dining here since we first met, and have considered this our favorite restaurant. However, that has changed. The view, service and wine selection are all wonderful. For some reason the food has definitely changed. It was awful. The bread was stale. The 32 salad, which we always order, was not eatable. The swordfish was dry and absolutely disgusting. We were so disappointed. Unless something changes, we will not return. We also will recommend to our friends and family the same advice.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

I started with the tuna poke and the sou ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I started with the tuna poke and the soup trio. I had the sea bass and my wife ordered off the vegetarian menu. Everything was excellent. Harry the Beverage manager/ Sommelier picked out a nice red that I had never tried before. Tom was our waiter and was great. The white chocolate raspberry bread pudding bombe was awesome. Had after dinner drinks with Jeremy at the bar and we listened to Steve Warren play guitar. Great evening all around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

OUTSTANDING!!!!!! Hands down the best f ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

OUTSTANDING!!!!!! Hands down the best fine dining restaurant in the area. The food, service and atmosphere were superb. They have an outstanding wine selection to suit all taste. We asked our server to select our entire meal and he did a fabulous job with his selections. The dry-aged steak was cooked to perfection. If you are looking for that special date spot Thirty-Two is your spot. Keep up the great work.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were celebrating our 26 ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 26th wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top of the line . Nothing but the best . ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Top of the line . Nothing but the best . The best restaurant on the Gulf Coast .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I ordered the aged ribeye medium/well. I ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I ordered the aged ribeye medium/well. It came to the table looking like a thick slice of chuck roast that had been over baked in the oven. No marbling of fat in the meat, no juice, no flavor. I was starving so I choked part of it down.

My husband ordered the filet medium. Again, it looked like it had been over baked in the oven. When he cut into it, it was cooked all the way through and was a strange brown color. He refused to eat and refused to let the kitchen try to prepare a substitution.

The sad part is, we had eaten at 32 in January, and at that visit the steak was delicious. Not sure what changed but they need to please change it back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The staff was professional, efficient, g ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The staff was professional, efficient, gracious, and knowledgeable.

The price fixe dinner was a great deal considering how expensive

the regular menu prices were. The wine list was outstanding!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a very nice dinner, quiet, relax ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Enjoyed a very nice dinner, quiet, relaxing, server was attentive and knowledgeable

Husband's steak was very good & cooked correctly

vegetarian menu great idea -the two items tasted were very good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The soup trio is the perfect starter! cl ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The soup trio is the perfect starter! classic french soup you'd expect for a steakhouse and oyster bisque for a coast restaurant. Beautiful presentation of the Tomahawk for 2. Perfectly medium rare. Definitely coming back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal and wonderful servic ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a great meal and wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cannot say enough about Restaurant 32 . ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Cannot say enough about Restaurant 32 . . . my all time favorite on the Gulf coast. Maggie, Nicole, Paula are TRULY assets. They were "delightful and gracious" as usual !

Look forward to my next dining experience and the opportunity to bring family and friends to share the wonderful food and service !

"Compliments" to the CHEF on his "PERFECTION" !!!!!!!!!

Cathy Q

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding with an excelle ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was outstanding with an excellent wine and cheese selection. Service was impeccable and our server, Drew was amazing. Would highly recommend thirty-two to anyone looking for a fancy night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the best steak restaurant on the gulf co ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

the best steak restaurant on the gulf coast. the best view in Biloxi. the service was impeccable. I have eaten there twice our waiter both times was Kendall, he is a credit to waiters everywhere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent fine dining and wine list. Ra ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent fine dining and wine list. Range of appetizers, entrees and desserts for 2 done at the table. Great views from both sides of the restaurant. Service and attention to detail could not be better. Planning on going again with friends soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.