Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About thirty-two

IP has truly taken fine dining to new heights at thirty-two, south Mississippi's most sought-after dinner reservation. This AAA Four Diamond-rated restaurant offers spectacular views, delectable steak and seafood dishes, and the finest wine selection on the Coast.

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Monday & Tuesday - Closed

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

81% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (35)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Notable Wine List (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Waterfront (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Cozy (12)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (4)
Casual (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Live Music (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort by
S
1364 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

The food was awesome!!! It was truly a great dining option, in fact, it’s the best that the IP has to offer.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

The staff was extremely friendly and the restaurant is certainly upscale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Seat by the window with a beautiful view of Biloxi at night. Service was spot on. Amuse buche was delicious. We ordered the braised short rib and seared tuna as apps. Braised short rib was ok. The masa it was served on was smooth and delicious. The seared tuna was hidden by the multiple ingredients on top so lost the delicate flavor I look forward to when I order seared tuna. We had the flight of soups... the lobster bisque was delicious and we would recommend a bowl of this. The duck consume was such a fresh suprise, that if I go back I would also like more of it. My wife ordered the halibut and it was dry. After we got home and revisited the menu, we saw that there was supposed to be a lemon sauce that was not present as far as we could tell. My wife had to ask for lemon. My filet which I asked for med rare was delivered very rare. I ate it as is and it was delicious. The service was excellent. My wife had a orange type of martini that was like a spiked orange julius... yum. Overall was had a good time but at the cost we were underwhelmed by the food but service and atmosphere was perfect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

The food and atmosphere are first class, the service is great and the staff was wonderful. Only one thing took away from the experience... A couple with an infant allowed the baby to scream for way too long before taking the baby out into the lobby. I wonder of a dress code could be implemented? Overall, its a first class place. great for a special occasion. (Not for screaming babies..) We will definitely be back.

The server did bring us a great desert for my wife's birthday. (Nice touch!)

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We visit Biloxi every Thanksgiving weekend and thirty-two is our highlight! The meals are always outstanding and we enjoy the view of the city.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Really enjoyed everything about my dinning experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

The food was not very good on this occasion, the steaks needed better marbling and a whole lot more seasoning! My wife had lobster Mac and cheese that wasn't very good and was cold!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 23, 2017

One of favorite spots on the coast for special events. The food is always first rate and the chef usually has some creative specials.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Not impressed. Our food was barely mediocre. In my party of 4 we ordered two appetizers, the soup sampler and the crab cakes. Our opinions differed on the soups, two of us liked the lobster bisque and one liked the duck consumme' but we all agreed that the onion soup was so salty it was inedible (I love salty food and this was even too much for me). The crab cakes were just mushy and tasted like canned tuna. We each got the delmonico steak for our entree with varying sides. We all agreed that the steaks were cooked perfectly just grossly under seasoned and flavorless. No one was impressed with their side dishes either. There were two shining spots in this dismal dinner. Our dessert was fabulous. A large cookie baked in a cast iron skillet and vanilla ice cream, perfect to share with the table. The other shiny spot was the service, our waiter was great! He was attentive and helpful, as was the other guy bussing our table.
In all, I would not recommend the restaurant. I expect to pay high prices at a nice steak place but this was definitely not worth the money we spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Great atmosphere, beautiful restaurant, waiter Kendall was awesome. Steaks were cooked wrong had to be sent back to kitchen. Manager was very apologetic. Think food could be improved , needed more flavor... seasoning.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 18, 2017

We’ve eaten at 32 several times never to be disappointed, just allow plenty of time if planning activities afterwards (2.5 hrs.) for table of 6.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. A great evening

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

We had a great time dining with 32. My wife and I both branched out and tried something new. My wife had the Lamb of Grove Trio and thoroughly enjoyed trying lamb for the first time. I had the Steak Progression and loved the American Waygu the best. Of course, the bread basket was amazing plus the service and atmosphere!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 11, 2017

32 is one of my favorite restaurants and we drove the hour plus drive to make it for my birthday weekend. The service is exceptional and the filet is so tender you won’t need your knife. Very fresh and creative plating. We shared to save room for dessert and they were most accommodating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Wow. I loved the relaxed and comfortable feel of the place. Our server was Maggie. She was fantastically well. The food amazing. Everything the way we wanted it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 9, 2017

HMM... Okay, service was fine, the wine was excellent as always, the view is still there, and for such a limited selection of whiskies there are some really great choices. That's all the good stuff to be said. Now as for the food. Well, it's not up to the standard it once was. The menu hasn't changed in at least ten years and to me that says it's tired, and so is the staff who prepares it. There was never any mention of specials for the night either. That tells me you only have cooks working there and not a Chef with a hint of creativity. Don't get me wrong, the food was okay, but not to the standard it should be for a place like this with all of its old awards on display on the wall. This is Thirty-Two! Not IHOP. I had the 12oz. Filet. I ordered the béarnaise with it. You guys still put that steak sauce that is more like Lea & Perrin's than A1 on the plate!!!! The steak was fine for being cooked to three different temps, (rare, medium rare, and medium well) and being seared far more on one side that the other. The wait staff does need some training. Our waiter was fine, however, the young man with the black eye assisting him on the other hand is in need of some instruction. Reaching over one guest to the place setting of another guest is a no-no, especially if you stick your armpit in the first guest's face!!! Do your business with one guest and then move around and attend to the next guest's needs. Okay, enough of my ranting. In the end we will probably return to this restaurant, so pick up your game and don't make me hate you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2017

There is nothing spectacular about Thirty-Two except the view. The food our group had was very nondescript. I had the halibut and the couple who joined me for dinner shared the burger. The halibut was a very small portion and had no taste. I have eaten halibut at many restaurants and this was the first halibut I have eaten which had no taste. The burger was nothing special and certainly not memorable. We all shared the chocolate cake for dessert, as we were all still hungry - the cake was dry and had very little taste. The best dish we had was a cup of lobster bisque. When we were seated we were asked if we would like a wine list. We declined, and were told by the hostess that was it was good we did not want to see the wine list because the restaurant only had a few lists and she would have had to go find one. For a restaurant that supposedly is a five star restaurant, and prices their food very high, I was terribly disappointed and will not return. I believe the restaurant is the worst value in the Biloxi, MS area.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Do not order the. Rib eyes are full of fat more than meat, both or sides was room temperature, salad came out with our meal, and had to flag down someone for more water.

Our meal was over $200 and it was terrible

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 14, 2017

One extremely fine dining experience anyone would appreciate for any special event.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Very nice place, the food was amazing just took a while to get it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

We visited the restaurant for our anniversary. They made our night special. From the happy anniversary insert in our menu to the complimentary dessert at the end.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Average food with above average prices. We ordered fresh crab flown in from Alaska. It was $130 per entree and it included one side. The bread basket is nice. The service is always adequate. Nice view.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Kyle is absolutely amazing as always! His team did great for us and we always enjoy coming to thirty two

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Scenic View, Cozy, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 6, 2017

I give it a 1 ... for reasons .. A because there is not a zero as an option and b because our server deserves some credit.. went for dinner tonight husbands ordered the Delmonico Steaks we ( the wives) order tuna ... after over an hour waiting for the food the tuna came out completely white ( yes white ) looked like packed can tuna... sent it back .. at first glance the second set of tuna look ( visually only ) better .. however tasted just the same .. there is NO way this was Ahi Sushi Grade tuna .. waiter made a comment " I didn't want to serve it because I knew it didn't look good " .. now to the steaks .... my husbands plate was full of fat when he was done. Thank god he got a bigger steak ... honestly it looked like we got the bottom of the barrel on everything .. manager gave us desert and it was amazing ( thank god because by this time we were starving )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

20th wedding Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Tom waited on us and he was great. The food, salad and dessert were very good. The steaks were cooked to perfection

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, exceptional food and great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The restaraunt itself was vey nice with a great view. The service was good, but the food was a disappointment. The steaks were dry and the red wine demi-glace tasted like A-1. The sides were under seasoned. We had the lobster and truffle mac and cheese and the roasted cauliflower with whipped goat cheese. The best part of the meal was the appetizer, the butter-poached lobster. The creme brûlée was also very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Outstanding evening! Wonderful food, beautiful view, fabulous sunset and fantastic service from Maggie, Martin and our entire wait staff! What a way to kick off a weekend..100% satisfied!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We always look forward to dining at Thirty-two. The crab legs are my favorite, as well as my husband's. My mother in law got the lobster and my brother in law got the steak. Everyone was very pleased with the food and service. The staff was nice enough to bring me a "birthday" dessert, which was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great experience as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Thirty-two is my favorite restaurant - It never fails to please!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great atmosphere and great food! We went to celebrate my birthday and each course was very tasty! The steaks were cooked to perfection and the bananas foster for two was heavenly!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Very average. Felt service was slower even when not busy. Food did not excite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The restaurant exceeded our expectations. From the moment we entered until the time we left, we were catered to. The food was awesome! I will definitely be visiting again. Our waiter was awesome

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The food and service was great, steaks were very tinder and you could not ask for such attentive service. The view was beautiful.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I was very disappointed by our experience here. The service was very slow, we had to request things two and three times and the baked potatoes were cold and old. When we pointed this out the waiter argued that they were fresh. I was charged for a sauce I never received and no attempt was made to make things right for us. I have dined there several times before with good experiences, but will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent service! We love coming to thirty two for special occasions. The food and staff are always fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 1, 2017

I appreciate the awesome food and service that this rests provides.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Cowboy ribeye was the best steak we'vr had in years...we split it & it was a perfect portion! Lobster mac & cheese is rich but sooo worth it. We picked the recommended wedge salad...not sure of its name but delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.