Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About thirty-two

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Romantic (34)
Scenic View (29)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Waterfront (19)
Cozy (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Casual (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Live Music (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1317 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 5 days ago

Expensive, but worth. Great service. Crab legs were unbelievable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very upset and disappointed, with our recent and first time ever dining at thirty two, went for my husbands birthday, I used opentable & called way in advance, had reservations for 8:30pm, talked to someone about the menu, my husband and I recently (over a month ago) ate somewhere where he ordered the tomahawk steak and he was disappointed they didn't have the bone on it (it was not a good place won't go back there), he said he had always wanted to see that, so I took the time, called to make sure the bone was in it and to let them know it would be a surprise for him, his birthday, I wanted it to be extra special, thinking I had thought of everything to make it perfect and asked about a list of cheeses they would have, as I always get the cheese plates when places we eat at have them. We were staying at the hotel, got an email our reservation got canceled few hours before we were even going to eat, had to call them again, we were double booked all seemed set after getting that straightened out. We go to eat, place is nice, tables, chairs, place settings, was not very bust at all, had a great view if you can actually get a table by the window, but didn't feel very welcomed, bit dark and not once seen anyone smiling here, my husband got excited seeing it on the menu, and went ahead to order the tomahawk, and the waitress (who by the way wasn't real nice and acted a bit like we were inconveniencing her, seemed to have a lot of trouble with one of her legs) tells him their out of the tomahawk steak, I didn't even get as far as the appetizer, salad, or any drinks I was going to order! I was livid! I had called! Then we got neglected for awhile, so because of that there was nothing else we even wanted on the menu to order, they gave us the cheese, water and bread at no charge, thanks! We left, and because it was so late and tired from our fun busy day of activities, we had our very first experience leaving a restaurant hungry and hurt =(

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Have to say the restaurant has great potential which is not utilized. Food was mediocre at best. Ambiance, view and service are impeccable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

We had dinner here in celebration of my best friend's 60th birthday. The food and service were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Thirty Two never ever disappoints! The food is excellent, suberb service, and beautiful view.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We have dined at Thirty-Two dozens of times and have always had a fabulous experience. Never before have we complained about anything at this fine establishment. This dinner, however, was disappointing, to say the least. My husband splurged on a Maine lobster, prepared Thermidor style at a pricey $125. There was very little lobster meat and a lot of mushrooms. While he has had lobster at Thirty Two many times in the past and it was incredible, this was definitely not worth $125.00. He let our server know of his dissatisfaction, and she, in turn, had the manager visit our table. The manager was actually defensive rather than adopting "the customer is always right" attitude. She offered a free dessert in lieu of reducing the price of the disappointing meal. We visit Biloxi many times a year and although each visit usually includes a dinner at Thirty Two, we will now be visiting the many other fine dining choices in Biloxi. The manager could easily have turned this into a positive had she just listened to what her customer was saying.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great service from all staff involved , special attention given even from chef . We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent food! Well prepared and timely service. Wait staff was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Service was very disappointing, my salad took forever, then the meal was 30 minutes after that. My filet oscar was perfectly cooked. Baked potato was barely warm, I didn't eat it. Bearnaise sauce was to die for!!!!! I expected better service for the prices we paid. We didn't see our server very often, they seemed to be short staffed. We had an after dinner in the bar afterwards and bartender was on the spot!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delightful meal with a window view of Biloxi. We both dined on the 3 pound Maine lobsters which were served to our liking, one out of the shell one in. Both presented beautifully. Started our meals with the French Onion Soup which was hot and wonderful. The bread basket is a real treat. Our waitress, Maggie, was friendly, enjoyable and helpful. I would suggest you make a reservation if you are planning to give 32 a try. You won't regret it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 29, 2017

I really enjoy the food and the service. Our waiter Kyle was so patient and kind.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great dining experience with delicious food, good service, and a beautiful view!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 28, 2017

This was our first visit to 32, high on the back bay of Biloxi. We had a beautiful view of the back bay with a incredible sunset. The filet minion, bread and lobster macaroni and cheese were fantastic, as well as the service. You owe it to yourself to go to 32!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food, service and view! One of the best finest dining places on the MS Gulf Coast! Truly one of our favorites.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 24, 2017

I was really looking forward to my meal here. My mom, daughter and I are on our last vacay before I return to work in August. I had being craving a steak and my daughter French onion soup.

Let me begin with the positives. Our waiter Drew was very good; so were the crab cakes , bread basket my mom's sea bass and the tap water. Unfortunately that's where it ends. My daughter's soup was fair and my steak was over cooked. They graciously prepared a new one but it was not succulent like you would expect filet mignon to be. It was prepared on the grill and it tasted like it was. I ordered the corn and cream spinach. The spinach was more cream than spinach and the corn despite the description was nothing spectacular.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Excellent Service from Kyle and Kendall!!! They are the best! Food is always first class. Highly recommend them.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I love 32 ....they take care of you . Special request are taken care of...they treat you as VIP even if you don't go there often. My favorite place on the coast.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

This restuarant is lovely. The menu is great. The setting is romantic. Excellent service! I loved it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This has been my favorite restaurant to eat at for years now. It's a go to for special occasions. Impeccable service. ALWAYS

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The meal and service was great as always. I had the Delmonico Rib eye and it was delicious. The best thing on the menu will be the king crab because it is shelled table side. They have a great selection of wine and knowledgeable people to help.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was great. Our server Kyle was awesome. Ribeye was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Steak was very bland. Skillet cookie for dessert was overcooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We have been here a couple of times and had great service we was having a girls weekend . Plate was dirty when we was seated then brought bread bowl out and it had hair in it. Then to top it off we all order filets med rare one come out well done so they brought another out and that one was ice cold . Just was embarrassed cause I bought 3 friends with me and had praised this restaurant. I will go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Loved the special attention and note on our menu regarding our anniversary. Only suggestion would be complimentary dessert. Thought the cookie was free, otherwise fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Maggie and Tommy were great. Service and food were excellent. Great view.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 2, 2017

After the horrible experience we had with valet downstairs, we will NEVER be back. We actually LEFT the Beau Rivage to eat there. It really speaks volumes when your front door says NOT WELCOME.......So thank you but NO....we won't EVER be back.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Absolutely love this place. Staff is way too awesome. Food is absolutely amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Absolute stunning views. Wonderful wait staff. A true gem on the MS gulf coast!!! We will be back for special occasions!! The steak looked delicious, but my husband and I were both in the mood for seafood. The halibut was one of the best dishes we have ever tasted!!! Tom, our waiter, recommended both of the delicious seafood dishes and a wonderful bottle of Riesling to go along with our meal. For dessert, we went next door to the lounge and had the chocolate chip cookie with ice cream while watching the 4th of July fireworks through the gorgeous panoramic windows. A magical night!!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Luxurious establishment located on the top floor of IP resort and casino. We tried the dry aged 48oz Tomahawk with sides: creole cream cheese mashed potatoes and lobster mac 'n cheese. Along with a light glass of moscato. Slightly pricey, but if you're in the area, its definitely worth a try!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 25, 2017

have eaten at 32 on a number of occasions and was always happy with my choice.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great ambience, crab cakes were delicious. Chicken dumpling soup was not what we expected, will come back again.

Tags: Scenic View, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Sea bass was excellent! Being from the South, I have eaten seafood many times. By far, this was the best fish dish I have ever had!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Chef Matthew was extremely kind and helpful putting together a Ahi Tuna Poke', that my wife and I loved.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This was a great choice for my husband and myself great food and great wine list the servers were very attractive great view .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

My wife and I dined here while on a recent vacation to Biloxi and were glad we did. The service was top notch. The views were stunning though we were disappointed not to be able to see the sun set due to cloudy/rainy weather. They have an expansive wine list as well. As for food, well the smoked prime rib might have been the best prime rib I ever had. My wife had the sweet tea brined pork chop and loved it as well. While I don't eat dessert, I did have a few bites of hers and it was terrific. We will be back next time we visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 15, 2017

There was good teamwork among the wait staff. We felt a table of 8 was getting preferred treatment and the others were sort of forgotten. We had read on Trip Adviser comments about the food and quality of service. Jonathan and Kyle were the most mentioned as good servers. We did not meet Kyle as he was in another area. Jonathan was close by and interacted with us as his time permitted. Our waiter was fairly good. Again the table of 8 got top billing this night and we did not enjoy the experience they did. Our steaks were not cooked properly and the baked potatoes were under cooked. The desert was subpar. If we would go back we would want Jonathan as our server. We should have been more vocal about the food quality too but we are not ones to fuss. We'll try someplace else next time.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This place was absolutely amazing!! The food was incredible and the staff was terrific!! I definitely would go again and absolutely recommend it to others!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The staff was very pleasant and they made us feel special.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This is one of my top 5 restaurants of choice. This place never fails to surpass my expectations. The food, the atmosphere, and the waiters are phenomenal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food and service with all of the charm of the classic steakhouse.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.