About thirty-two

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Service
Mississippi
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
13 More
Romantic
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Fit for Foodies
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

special occasion (68)
scenic view (63)
romantic (61)
See All
notable wine list (47)
fit for foodies (27)
good for groups (16)
late-night find (7)
hot spot (5)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1016 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top of the line . Nothing but the best . ...

Dined 6 days ago

Top of the line . Nothing but the best . The best restaurant on the Gulf Coast .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

I ordered the aged ribeye medium/well. I ...

Dined 7 days ago

I ordered the aged ribeye medium/well. It came to the table looking like a thick slice of chuck roast that had been over baked in the oven. No marbling of fat in the meat, no juice, no flavor. I was starving so I choked part of it down. My husband ordered the filet medium. Again, it looked like it had been over baked in the oven. When he cut into it, it was cooked all the way through and was a strange brown color. He refused to eat and refused to let the kitchen try to prepare a substitution. The sad part is, we had eaten at 32 in January, and at that visit the steak was delicious. Not sure what changed but they need to please change it back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was professional, efficient, g ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

The staff was professional, efficient, gracious, and knowledgeable. The price fixe dinner was a great deal considering how expensive the regular menu prices were. The wine list was outstanding!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed a very nice dinner, quiet, relax ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Enjoyed a very nice dinner, quiet, relaxing, server was attentive and knowledgeable Husband's steak was very good & cooked correctly vegetarian menu great idea -the two items tasted were very good

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The soup trio is the perfect starter! cl ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

The soup trio is the perfect starter! classic french soup you'd expect for a steakhouse and oyster bisque for a coast restaurant. Beautiful presentation of the Tomahawk for 2. Perfectly medium rare. Definitely coming back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal and wonderful servic ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a great meal and wonderful service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cannot say enough about Restaurant 32 . ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Cannot say enough about Restaurant 32 . . . my all time favorite on the Gulf coast. Maggie, Nicole, Paula are TRULY assets. They were "delightful and gracious" as usual ! Look forward to my next dining experience and the opportunity to bring family and friends to share the wonderful food and service ! "Compliments" to the CHEF on his "PERFECTION" !!!!!!!!! Cathy Q

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was outstanding with an excelle ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was outstanding with an excellent wine and cheese selection. Service was impeccable and our server, Drew was amazing. Would highly recommend thirty-two to anyone looking for a fancy night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the best steak restaurant on the gulf co ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

the best steak restaurant on the gulf coast. the best view in Biloxi. the service was impeccable. I have eaten there twice our waiter both times was Kendall, he is a credit to waiters everywhere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent fine dining and wine list. Ra ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent fine dining and wine list. Range of appetizers, entrees and desserts for 2 done at the table. Great views from both sides of the restaurant. Service and attention to detail could not be better. Planning on going again with friends soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good

Dined on June 6, 2016

We had a view of the bay during a slightly cloudy sunset. It was gorgeous!! Bread basket, crab cakes, tomato salad, shrimp and grits; all a big yes! My husbands steak special, a big no. It tasted like something from Cracker Barrel, which we like, but not with the $65 price tag. The crab cakes have a jam on them that is DELICIOUS. I had the tomato salad by myself & am planning how to recreate it at home. It is simple and fresh. The shrimp on the shrimp and grits were perfectly grilled! We passed on dessert. The wait staff was professional and knowledgable without being overwhelming or stuffy.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service3

Food was great...service was a bit slow.

Dined on June 1, 2016

Food was great...service was a bit slow.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A gem on the Gulf Coast

Dined on May 26, 2016

The service was awesome our server was Maggie and she was great our asst. waiter was Drew and he was great also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was very nice. The Alaskan K ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Everything was very nice. The Alaskan King crab was quite salty.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable

Dined on May 18, 2016

We had never been to 32 before, but our daughter had been telling us how great it was.This visit we decided to try it and it was a wonderful experience. The food, service and ambiance was great, but we felt that the price was just a little bit too high which was the only reason we rated it a 4 overall. We would, however, go back and would recommend it to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kyle and the rest of the staff were awe ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Kyle and the rest of the staff were awesome! The food is always awesome! It is not cheap, but it is a great special occasion place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just great

Dined on May 12, 2016

Wonderful food, service and ambiance. The wait staff does not rush you and they thoroughly explain the chefs specials and any other menu questions. I thoroughly enjoyed the food and the time spent there. Be sure to check out the desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice Evening

Dined on May 8, 2016

My steak was cold but I ordered it Medium. Should have ordered it med well, I requested a window view but got the second best I suppose, probably save those for Emerald Guest, I'm only Sapphire, but it was good. I will go back at some time.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded Expectations

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was unbelievably delicious with so many table side preparations. Beautiful presentation and delicious at the same time. The view on top was amazing, the service was the best. I would definitely go back in the future.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

3rd Anniversary

Dined on May 2, 2016

Thirty-two has a beautiful view of the back bay. The receptionist was very nice when we arrived and when we left. The food was excellent. The music was a nice addition to our anniversary dinner.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I brought my mother for an early Mother' ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

I brought my mother for an early Mother's Day celebration - the food was awesome - the waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful. The bread basket is awesome! We had two appetizers - the goat cheese tart was our favorite!! I had the veal cutlet which was delicious but the side dish of white cheddar bacon grits was the winner for me. We ordered the Peaches Melba for dessert - it was fabulous!!! Great place to go for a special occasion - it will not disappoint.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

I always enjoy this restaurant. It's pri ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

I always enjoy this restaurant. It's pricey but you get what you pay for. I hate that you have to travel through a smoke filled casino to get here but it's worth it. I've never had a bad dish here. Service is always top notch. We will return soon. Bartenders are excellent.

food4
ambience3
service4

Top of a casino. If not staying there, y ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Top of a casino. If not staying there, you can valet park.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Birthday

Dined on April 24, 2016

Thirty-two was the perfect place for a special birthday for my lovely wife. She was well pleased with the dining experience. Fabulous view...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Tj7

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great romantic location on 32nd floor of hotel with great view of local waterfront/skyline. Food was excellent. Service could have improved with little things like refilling wsyer and coffee without asking. Will go back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinnet

Dined on April 21, 2016

We decided to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary here and I have to say that it was one of the best experiences that we have ever had! The total Staff was fantastic as well as the food! We will definitely be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal service! Our wait staff was ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Phenomenal service! Our wait staff was knowledgable, attentive and personable. We enjoyed table side bananas foster and the chef special of filet over lobster mashed potatoes, both of which were delectable. Perfectly cooked, fantastic flavor and we were pleasantly surprised at the large pieces of lobster in the potatoes. Definitely a restaurant to put on the top of your list when you're in Biloxi!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Professional waiter & great food.

Dined on April 16, 2016

Kendall was very professional and attentive. Really made my wife's birthday special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Night out

Dined on April 15, 2016

This was our second time to dine at Thirty -Two. Both of our visits were amazing. Finest dining!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

the soup sampler

Dined on April 8, 2016

I ordered the soup sampler and they were extremely overdose of salt! I'm afraid if I finished it, I'd not able to make it out of the 32 restaurant? I mentioned it to my main waiter named Tom but he took one look at it and he smiled and walked away. After that, came the 45 days of aged steaks, we ordered, and they're good! However the bread basket never came twice even I mentioned it to the waiter's assistant that we're only interested in the cheese twisted bread. Overall, everything on that day was ok even though I tried to make it extra special surprise for my husband's birthday ! From a first time diner at thirty-two Minnie

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thirty -Two Restaurant

Dined on April 7, 2016

The only disappointment was that they no longer offer military discounts for dinner. This is a military community.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, but . . .

Dined on April 2, 2016

Overall, our first experience at Thirty-Two was exceptional. The food was excellent and the wine list was jaw-dropping. However, a good restaurant needs to have excellent coffee, too. Our espresso was weak (for espresso) and the lemon peel should not have sat in the coffee. It should be served on the saucer or on the rim of the cup. Its use is optional. The espresso was ruined. The service was a little slow, but our waiter was attentive and skilled. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant armosphere

Dined on April 2, 2016

Food was great. Loved the ambiance. Music was relaxing and not overpowering. Great variety on the drink menu.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view

Dined on March 25, 2016

Have been here before and always find the restaurant exceeds my expectations. Great view, service and food. When back in the Biloxi area, will most definitely be there.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Every experience I have had in thirty-tw ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Every experience I have had in thirty-two has been exceptional. The food and drink are wonderful. Service is great. Highly recommended.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great romantic night. Food not as good, ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Great romantic night. Food not as good, however, we would return. View of the coast is outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice experience!

Dined on March 19, 2016

We were a small group of six with 2 being children. This is a kid friendly restaurant. Our youngest wanted french fries with his steak and they accommodated him with very good french fries. I will recommend 32 and will be returning in the near future. Thank you for good service and very good food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice

Dined on March 19, 2016

Enjoyed every bite. Service was awesome! Coffee was cold, only blemish of the evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Good, Fair, price too high

Dined on March 12, 2016

Food was good, but had better, service was great but too many people waiting on you, dress code should be better then shorts and sandals in a nice place and most important price way too high.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Best birthday meal ever!

Dined on March 7, 2016

We dined here for my birthday and it could not have been better! We sat at a table overlooking the back bay. The steak was one of the best I have ever had and the white cheddar grits and creamed spinach were the perfect sides. Our server was very attentive but not in your face and showing up asking you questions when you were chewing. Their wine list is incredible! It was a book! For dessert we had the deep dish chocolate chip cookie with homemade vanilla bean ice cream and all I can say is it was fantastic! My husband and I left stuffed and we are still talking about how good the food was!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.