Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About thirty-two

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Romantic (41)
Scenic View (37)
Notable Wine List (32)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for Groups (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Cozy (16)
Waterfront (16)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Business Meals (11)
Casual (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Fun (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Authentic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Dancing (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 16, 2017

There was good teamwork among the wait staff. We felt a table of 8 was getting preferred treatment and the others were sort of forgotten. We had read on Trip Adviser comments about the food and quality of service. Jonathan and Kyle were the most mentioned as good servers. We did not meet Kyle as he was in another area. Jonathan was close by and interacted with us as his time permitted. Our waiter was fairly good. Again the table of 8 got top billing this night and we did not enjoy the experience they did. Our steaks were not cooked properly and the baked potatoes were under cooked. The desert was subpar. If we would go back we would want Jonathan as our server. We should have been more vocal about the food quality too but we are not ones to fuss. We'll try someplace else next time.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The staff was very pleasant and they made us feel special.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This is one of my top 5 restaurants of choice. This place never fails to surpass my expectations. The food, the atmosphere, and the waiters are phenomenal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food and service with all of the charm of the classic steakhouse.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was great, services was great, our server went above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Kyle was amazing he really was helpful loved his recommendations !!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My husband and I were wanting a nice quiet evening at a fine dining restaurant for our anniversary but did NOT find it here! The ceaser salad salad was old lettuce and nasty dressing, the lobster was very chewy and way too tough ( I had to use a steak knife to cut it), the steak was over cooked and dry. The food was not worth what we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 1, 2017

order the chicken & dumpling soup, I have never seen soup like this, less then 1 oz of chicken & dumpling & veg rest broth. way over price . My steak was very good my wife lobster tails were good but served luke warm. We were the only ones in the restaurant at this time
'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Was disappointed they stopped offering
Beignets. Looks like we're going to have
to make trip to New Orleans.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 27, 2017

Had not been here for years... I don't know why because it's absolutely delicious. Great food, great service, and the best view on the coast . Can't wait to go back soon

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This was our 5th wedding anniversary. I was able to get off work last minute, which allowed little time to plan. On a shot, I downloaded Open Table app and made a reservation at 32. I wrote in the request section that it was our anniversary and i would would like a table with a great view. We had never been here before and given that I did not prepare I only expected a nice quiet meal. Upon arrival we were sat at a table with an amazing view! Our menus had personalized prints wishing us a happy anniversary! The meal was outstanding in taste and presentation. The staff was fantastic and very helpful. Everyone wished us a happy anniversary! Our waiter was helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, and just...FANTASTIC! They really made the night special for both of us and I am forever greatful for making this unprepared husband shine! Thank you 32 and thank you Open Table! You have our full support!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The food was fantastic and one of the best steaks that I have ever had. The view of the city and Back Bay was great. Our server was very professional and friendly, and made a very good bananas foster! We have eaten at 32 several times, but this was our best experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was me and my husbands first time dining in thirty-two on 5-20-17. The waiters were very nice and the service was excellent. I also liked that we can dine here in our casual dress. Our food was outstanding and our Steaks were cooked just like we ordered them . Great place to dine . Will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We are here with friends, party of four. Everyone ordered the ribeye steak. Three were perfect and one had to be sent back, undercooked. That was the only unpleasant surprise. Service and ambiance was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Atmosphere was good. They werent that busy and looked like some tables were open by the window for the view, but was not offered them. Service was good, food was okay, not worth the money. Wifes steak was really over cooked, ordered med rare and received it med well. Mine was ordered med and recieved med rare. Over heard a few other tables with same issue. Might have been just an off night, but with the money spent, they should be a lot more consistant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food, service and views. Wine was excellent, the menu had good variety. Special occasions and a place to take the visitors that enjoy fine dining

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First time I've been that the service was not great. I will be requesting a reliable server going forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 10, 2017

It was great in every aspect. I asked for a good table with a view they did just that. Wait staff were all great. Flowers were on table like i asked it was are 33 anniversary they made it great. I would recommend 32 to anyone that's how good it was. Oh yeah they will crack the king crab legs for you to enjoy. That's what we did. Have someone you love take them there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food ,great service,great hostess, Nicole. Food was some of the best on the coast, great menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have been here for several special occasions. This one did not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent steak! Kyle was our server and he was great! Everything was awesome!!

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. We were concerned that it wouldn't be due to the casino atmosphere below..smoky, loud and not romantic. We went to the 32nd floor and we're pleasantly surprised how the atmosphere changed. It was romantic, quiet and beautiful. The food was amazing..Drew, our waiter was perfect. I'd definitely eat here again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

32 is an incredible place to eat. The food is delicious and the service is second to none. Even your first time there they will make you feel like they have known you for years.
5 star food, 5 star service, 5 star atmosphere, its hard to go wrong with this choice.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was outstanding even though pricey . Wait staff was right there when you needed them. Would go back for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Creamer for coffee was sour, steak (Delmonico) was kind of tough hard to cut with steak knife​ but grouper was great service was great

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was very good. The scallops could have been seasoned a little more; otherwise, they were good and filling. The pork chop was very well prepared and had plenty of flavor. The crab cakes had too much remoulade sauce and could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dont go here. You are going to pay a lot for average at best food. The best i can say about this place is its just ok. You should expect more with a 75 dollar meal. This isnt the same place it was a year or two ago. There are much better choices in biloxi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I have eaten at 32 several times over the years and have noticed the quality of steaks is consistently declining. About 40% of the time i have to send my filet back because it is either too thin (not center cut) although obviously they are still charging premium prices. This last time was disappointing because i wanted to try something different, the progressive sirloin experience which is listed as four flights of wagyu and kobe beef. It was terrible. The parts that weren't as tough as leather were laden with fat. The opposite of what it should have been. While my date's filet was good, the wine was good, and the service was good...the allure of the ambience (I love the view) is not going to be enough to bring me back this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food. Freshly prepared. Fresh seafood. Best cheese grits on the Gulf Coast, hands down! Great scenic views of Back Bay. Service was prompt and attentive . Would recommend for night on the town, or special occasion. Can't go wrong, look forward to next visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This was probably our 10th time to eat here. Always love the food, the service is impeccable and the view was gorgeous!!! We celebrate our wedding anniversary here every year and they never disappoint!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food and great service with amazing views. The soups are all wonderful. The entrees were visually appealing and delicious.
The prices are what you would expect for an upscale casino steak house.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner and the service was incredible! We will definitely return the next time we are in Biloxi.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Didn't care for my steaks flavor which surprised me. Cut of meat was great. The sea bass was good. Atmosphere was wonderful. Elevators to 32nd floor take a while.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent in all aspects, our server was excellent, the food was just like the venue, on top of the world!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 11, 2017

amazing food and atmosphere the service was outstanding definitely some of the best food ive ever had

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I've eaten at 32 approximately 6 times now and have never been disappointed. The food is delicious. The service is impeccable. The atmosphere is serene.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Second time eating here. Both were great experiences. Great staff. Excellent food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 6, 2017

My only problem was my steak was too rare and had to send it back. We ordered coffee and it came out cold, the burner was turned off. I had to pay $35 for a piece of meat and couldn't eat it. I asked for medium well and it still had blood running. I loved the crap bisque was great. We only go there on special occasions because it is quite costly. Our bill was $143 and no adjustment was made the steak or coffee.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our first time here... atmosphere is awesome. The crab cakes were delicious. We ordered the cowboy t-bone, even cooked at medium well, it was tough to cut, the flavors did not burst in your mouth; not too tasty. The lobster mac & cheese just wasn't to die for; kind of a bland taste. Also, the baked sweet potato wasn't a highlight. As far as cocktail, we selected the cucumber jalapeño margarita, it was pretty tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food tasted bad.. spoiled ? Anyway didn't eat it and didn't pay for it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.