Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 1.10mi

About thirty-two

Located on the 32nd floor of the hotel tower, thirty-two serves the freshest seafood and USDA Prime Beef on the Coast. A stunning view from the highest building in Mississippi adds atmosphere to any dining experience. When serving such a varied menu, thirty-two realizes the importance of having an extensive collection of wines and strives to have something for every palate. In the center of thirty-two is a 6,800 bottle-capacity, temperature controlled wine cellar which is not only a beautiful way to store wine, but helps to ensure that all wines are served at optimal temperature.

Winner of: AAA Four Diamond Award 2008-2013, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2007-2010, Wine Spectator Best Of Award of Excellence 2011-2013, Sante' Award 2007, and Wine Enthusiast Award of Distinction 2007-2008.

850 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Closed Monday and Tusday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-3000 ext. 3232

Website:
http://www.ipbiloxi.com/

Entertainment:
entertainment Wednesday though Saturday - various solo acoustic and keyboard performer.

Parking Details:
Hotel parking, valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Chef - Stephen Morgan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

thirty-two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (46)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
See All
Scenic View (39)
Good for a Date (33)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Cozy (18)
Waterfront (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Authentic (7)
Business Meals (6)
Fun (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Casual (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and great service with amazing views. The soups are all wonderful. The entrees were visually appealing and delicious.
The prices are what you would expect for an upscale casino steak house.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice view if you can get a window table. Service very good. Food very good.
Very nice experience.
Good for casino.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 5 days ago

It hands down has the biggest wine cellar and best Creme Brûlée on the coast. Had the aged Ribeye I want pleased with the outcome. A lead and second waiter are assigned to your table. At least 10 breads start you off.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner and the service was incredible! We will definitely return the next time we are in Biloxi.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I went for dinner here "just because," but we normally come for special occasions. As usual, the atmosphere was fantastic. The service was good, but not the best I've had at Thirty two. I don't recall our waiter's name, but he didn't seem as enthusiastic or as knowledgeable of the menu as wait staff that we've had before. We started off with wine and mixed drinks. My husband said his dirty martini was excellent. I ordered a half bottle of wine and our waiter never let our glasses get half empty without refilling. Our bread basket was excellent . We ordered a lobster appetizer and there was barely two bites of lobster on it. Our BLT salads were lacking to say the least. We each had maybe two bites of bacon and it tasted more like bacon bits than anything. My husbands steak, the highlight of the meal, was superb. It cut like butter. My fish topped with crab meat was well cooked, but the shrimp still had veins in it. That may seem picky, but when I'm paying $200+ for dinner for two, I would expect better attention to detail. Overall, 3/5 stars and rather disappointed. I'm certainly willing to pay $200 for dinner, but the quality of the food and service were under par of what I've had in the past at Thirty two.

Tags: Great Beer, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Didn't care for my steaks flavor which surprised me. Cut of meat was great. The sea bass was good. Atmosphere was wonderful. Elevators to 32nd floor take a while.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent in all aspects, our server was excellent, the food was just like the venue, on top of the world!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 17, 2017

One of the best steaks I ever had,friendly staff and price was reasonable

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Outstanding as always...food and service!! Can't wait to return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 11, 2017

amazing food and atmosphere the service was outstanding definitely some of the best food ive ever had

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I've eaten at 32 approximately 6 times now and have never been disappointed. The food is delicious. The service is impeccable. The atmosphere is serene.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Second time eating here. Both were great experiences. Great staff. Excellent food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 6, 2017

My only problem was my steak was too rare and had to send it back. We ordered coffee and it came out cold, the burner was turned off. I had to pay $35 for a piece of meat and couldn't eat it. I asked for medium well and it still had blood running. I loved the crap bisque was great. We only go there on special occasions because it is quite costly. Our bill was $143 and no adjustment was made the steak or coffee.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and Service was very good and the view was Excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our first time here... atmosphere is awesome. The crab cakes were delicious. We ordered the cowboy t-bone, even cooked at medium well, it was tough to cut, the flavors did not burst in your mouth; not too tasty. The lobster mac & cheese just wasn't to die for; kind of a bland taste. Also, the baked sweet potato wasn't a highlight. As far as cocktail, we selected the cucumber jalapeño margarita, it was pretty tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had the 64 day aged rib eye, topped with lump crab meat and crawfish cream sauce, with lobster Mac n cheese and a potato each. It was amazing. The steak, the sides, and the drink (cucumber jalapeno margarita) was all amazing!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food tasted bad.. spoiled ? Anyway didn't eat it and didn't pay for it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I have been dining at 32 for many years and have never been disappointed...from the moment your greeted until you complete your meal you are spoiled by all the staff. We had our favorite Waiter Jarred for years until he left and now we are enjoying Kyle. If you want a really great meal and to be pampered this is the place to go. I feel special when we go there...and you will too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This restaurant was an excellent choice with 1st class service. We had the Filet Mignon with a bake sweet potato that was cooked to perfection. The view overlooking Biloxi was breathtaking.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We and another couple went to celebrate my wife's birthday, and the establishment held its own. Their cuisine varies from other coast venues, as food is apparently ordered through other avenues (they are casino-connected to the Imperial Place). Yet, they did have a local fish special that night that was fresh and prepared beautifully. The view of Biloxi (we faced south, toward the gulf) was nice, as it was a clear night. Great wine, and they had an exhaustive wine list. The only negative is that we were seated close to the kitchen (perhaps I should have asked for another table)-as the noise and chatter from the staff was audible at times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 22, 2017

It was phenomenal. Paula and Nic were the dynamic duo. Everything from Jessica the hostess, to dessert was just as we how'd it would be. We got the Tomahawk, rare...along with roasted beets and a baked potato. We finished off with a soufflé, which was incredible. Since we don't get out more than 2 times a year, this was N important evening I'm just sad that you didn't have the NXNW Cab that I wanted but the Chateu Smith was okay. Thank y'all, Jonathon was amazing too! We were very pleased!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The place looks high end, the staff was very good and attentive. My total bill was over $200 if it had been $50, I would have rated the "value" as good but several things prompt my value rating of poor. First of all the steaks were decent...I would say average for a place like Longhorn or Outback, the ones I buy at Walmart and cook at home are better. Bread bowl was good, served with a whole head of baked garlic. Salad was good as was shrimp cocktail but priced well beyond value. Asparagus was cold. The plates with the steak included another of those heads of garlic on top of caramelized onion and some sort of twisted tomato peel...cute, but added nothing at all to the meal. It seemed they were trying so hard to "look" fancy the part that really matters (food) was neglected. After the somewhat disappointing meal I have to say that the dessert was wonderful....Banana's Foster prepared table side by Tom, it entertained and tasted very good.. The flaming presentation was spectacular, the best I have ever seen. We may be tempted to go back, but ONLY for the dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food as always Maggie was fantastic waiter as always. Cant wait to get back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Very nice wine list as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

4 of us traveled to Biloxi Saturday February 18th to celebrate a late Valentines. Based on reviews, we chose 32. We started with a cocktail at the bar, great scenery (probably the best view on the MS coast), great drinks, and great service.
We sat for dinner around 8. The server was under prepared on the dinner and drink menu, and stumbled making recommendations.
Wine: Asked for recs for Pinot Noir. The server basically read each selection from the menu. We chose our own.
Apps:
Seafood tower - A+.
Braised Beef Cheeks - or 'cheek'. The portion was smaller than the size of half a credit card, just enough for a small taste for four. But it was cooked well, and tasty.
Salads:
Delicious. BLT and salt roast baby beet salads.
Entrees:
45 day dry aged ribeye (medium rare)
Two bone in Filets (both medium rare)
Fish special selection.
The fish was extremely fishy, under-seasoned, and had a very bland sauce on top. It was not good. The bone-in filets were overcooked (around 145-155 degrees) and had little to no seasoning. I am unsure how they were cooked, but it was almost comparable to being cooked in an oven. There were no grill marks or crust of the outside. When brought to the server's attention, she told us to eat from the center of the filet, it will be med-rare there. Hahahaha. The texture was somewhat chewy, not consistent with expectations of a 'signature' steak. The dry-aged ribeye was similarly disappointing. Although it was cooked to a medium rare. No salt, no grill marks, no crust, and the same odd texture consistency.
Side Dishes:
We ordered two "family" size portions of Lobster mac/cheese & cream spinach. I am not lying, they came in 2oz ramekins. They were decent from the one bite.
The manager comped a bottle of wine and offered complimentary desserts. We respectfully declined.
I'm hopeful we hit a bad night. I don't see how all four entrees could disappoint, especially at a place of 32's caliber. It will be hard for us to visit 32 again for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fabulous food, as always. We enjoy celebrating special occasions at 32. The chef is very creative, offering unique dishes. Maggie is a great waitress, too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Valentine's Day night out with husband. Food was good, but service was average. Not our favorite coastal fine dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Arrive prior to sunset and you will see one of the most stunning views of the Biloxi peninsula. Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fine dining in a relaxed atmosphere. The meal was sufficient without the salad. The filet mignon was a high quality piece of meat! Yum!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Steak was like butter! Great view from 32nd floor - great drinks. Service was wonderful. Everyone was friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Beautiful view! We had a fabulous table next to the window which added to the meal being spectacular. Thanks so much to the staff for waiting on us and giving us a memorable time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife had a salad with crab meat and she bit into a crab shell that was almost two inches long. My fish had a muddy taste like catfish, but it was not supposed to, it was the halibut special. Our complaints fell on deaf ears.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Very impressed with every aspect of the evening. The food was exceptional and presented with a special flair. Even the bread basket was an adventure in taste with eight or nine distinctly different breads as well as other surprises like toasted grated parmesan cheese presented as a thin crisp wafer and a whole roasted garlic clove to add flavor. The cocktails were made with generous portions of spirits. I will definitely return soon.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was a late valentine day dinner! Everything was awesome! The food the service and the atmosphere was wonderful! We will be back!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My wife & I have enjoyed dinner at 32 a number of times. We prefer the less busy times of the year and special anniversary occasions. Enjoyable and delicious, our seafood was wonderful. We recommend anyone with an appetite for fine dining and exquisite atmosphere to try IP 32.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I took my wife for a date on Valentine's Day and our waitress, Paula, was amazing. She provided brief conversations and gave my wife and I plenty of time to converse and enjoy our romantic date. Absolutely outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Crab cakes and BLT salad excellent , Marconi runny, steak ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent menu choices with very creative use of ingredients. The view and ambience is superior only to be topped of with an excellent team performance making the guest experience superb!

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a great meal. Our server was outstanding but he had too many tables to attend to. In spite of that he was as attentive as he could be given the circumstances. Would highly recommend for food quality, ambiance . Would recommend that the server experience reflect the cost of the meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Was a special night for us the food and service were beyond great, we will definitely visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.