About Theo's Fayetteville

318 N Campbell Ave
Fayetteville, AR 72701
View Larger Map

If the date and time you are looking for is not available online, please contact the restaurant at 479-527-0086.

Theo's blends the freshness of coastal cuisine with the comfort of regional cooking and hospitality...simple, yet elegant food in the Contemporary American style. The premier lounge and bar in NWA for the last seven years, Theo's produces the finest cocktails made from fresh ingredients and quality spirits. A smart wine list places equal emphasis on all regions of the world and value at every price point. With it's unique setting just off Dickson Street, Theo's is the perfect spot for happy hour after work or a special night out in Fayetteville. You can also visit the Rogers location at The Shoppes at Pinnacle Hills.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm -11:00pm.
Lounge and patio open late.

Cross Street:
Dickson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 527-0086

Website:
http://www.theosfayetteville.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary to our Guests and is located on Campbell Ave. between Dickson Street and Watson Street.

Executive Chef:
Nick Gibbs

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Theo's Fayetteville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Fayetteville / Northwest Arkansas
Most Booked
Northwest Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Fayetteville ›

fit for foodies (7)
special occasion (6)
hot spot (4)
See All
romantic (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
late-night find (2)
notable wine list (2)
good for groups (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
159 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Hands down my fiancé and I's favorite re ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Hands down my fiancé and I's favorite restaurant in Fayetteville! Kristen(sp?) is the best waitress in NWA!!

food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite places in NWA. Always ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

One of my favorite places in NWA. Always enjoy it!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak in town

Dined on April 23, 2016

Theos Fayetteville is awesome. Consistently the best steak in nwa. Good food paired with good wine make for a great date night. The grilled shrimp bruschetta was really good too.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration

Dined on April 21, 2016

It was my Grandson's 21st Birthday! They made it very Special for him and gave him a free Birthday dessert with Happy Birthday written on the plate! Very Special Evening! Highly recommend Theo's in Fayetteville!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on January 1, 2016

We loved it. Went for New Years and had a great evening. Great service!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful dining experience

Dined on November 13, 2015

I recently to my wife to Theo's for her birthday dinner. It was our first time to try the restaurant. We went into the bar area first for drinks and an appetizer. They have $5 specials on both, which is a good deal by today's standards. The duck confit appetizer was fabulous, and the martinis were "honest". Then we moved to the dining room, where both the food and service were excellent. My wife had the pork chop, which was delicious and very generous in size. I had the pasta with filet bites - it was good, but not up to the level of her pork chop. We will most definitely patronize this restaurant - it was quite possibly the best dining experience that we have enjoyed in our four years living here in Northwest Arkansas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4

The main course was very good but the tw ...

Dined on November 7, 2015

The main course was very good but the two appetizers were fishy tasting. We had the shrimp bruschetta and tuna tartare. The shrimp was actually terrible.

food4
ambience3
service3

Good fare and vibe

Dined on October 17, 2015

Theo's has a nice menu, and most of the meal was quite savory. One dish didn't hold up to the others, lacking in taste, as well as the risotto being a bit under cooked. The server might have been on his first day, as he lacked the niceties you would expect in a better restaurant, as well as a real understanding of the menu. The bar scene seemed like quite the spot, and upon leaving and heading to another location for a nightcap, we did hear that Theo's is definitely a place for drinks. Overall, a solid meal, and would give them another shot.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service5

Great place but the chef does not know h ...

Dined on October 6, 2015

Great place but the chef does not know how to cook sordfish. I'd go again but stay away from delicate fish.

food4
ambience4
service4

You have to try the Double-Cut Pork Chop ...

Dined on October 3, 2015

You have to try the Double-Cut Pork Chop served on Kale, cheese grits, Ouster mushrooms with a bourbon reduction. Best dish on the menu. Yes, even better than the Filet.

food4
ambience3
service4

Creative cuisine, well-prepared. Attent ...

Dined on September 29, 2015

Creative cuisine, well-prepared. Attentive service. Only negative (minor) was kitchen noise.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience4
service4

Just cocktails; Skip the food

Dined on August 8, 2015

Our bartender was knowledgeable and made great cocktails. However, the food we ordered ranged from bland to creepy. My husband had risotto which had a Halloween-ish green color but was decent tasting. I ordered a rigatoni pasta dish which had a few bites of steak on it and zero sauce. I found a few diced vegetables in the bottom of the serving dish but even a little white wine or olive oil would have been really helpful. Very disappointed in the food.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Fayetville at it's best.

Dined on May 16, 2015

Great food, great service never rushed between courses. An overall excellent time. Will be returning in the future. Thanks for the great time we had with my wife's birthday dinner.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4

First visit to Theo's

vip
Dined on May 16, 2015

I had the mussels because I had read raves about them. They were OK; I wish the broth had been a bit spicier. I also had the tuna, which was good. The fried bok choy was a bit hard to cut; sauteed would have been better. The pile of wasabi mashed potatoes was a bit overwhelming, but they were tasty. The coffee was a bit weak.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3

Has gone downhill

Dined on May 14, 2015

My duck confit risotto was horrid. It resembled a hash slop. Embarassing. Duck pieces were hard as a rock. Vegetables were unidentifiable. Won't go back. Mussels were good though.

food5
ambience5
service5

We were taken good care of.....

Dined on May 3, 2015

Mussels were a very good appetizer and our steaks were fork tender and very flavorful. All-in-all a very nice experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great

Dined on April 8, 2015

Went with another couple and we had a great time. Food was excellent and the service was even better - Thanks Sarah!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service4

Food

Dined on March 20, 2015

Four of us dined for the evening. The food was very good for three of us but my wife's plate was not good at all. It was a pasta dish with beef. The pasta and the sauce was nice but the meat was not eatable. She's the type that will not send anything back, just keeps moving.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere.

Dined on March 20, 2015

My wife and I went to Theos for our wedding anniversary dinner before a show at the Walton Art Center. Everything was excellent. Our waiter was very professional but also personable. They added a few special touches to help celebrate our anniversay and the food was absolutely great. We had never been there before but we will definitely go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Theo's Perfect in Every Way

Dined on March 6, 2015

Outstanding across the board, every time -- food (quality, presentation), service (attentive, but not overbearing), atmosphere (noise level muffled).

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our new favorite spot in Fayetteville

Dined on March 1, 2015

The food was beautifully plated and more importantly it was delicious. Our table ordered a variety of dishes each one cooked to perfection. The pork chop was so tender you could cut w fork! Ahi tune fresh and delish marinated chicken was great. Favorite appetizer was ahi tacos. Best martini in town

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Blown away

vip
Dined on March 1, 2015

Absolutely blown away by this little place on Dickson street. Food is inventive comfort food with layers of flavor beautifully presented. Rigatoni with tenderloin outstanding. Ravioli superb. Salads are perfection. And desserts and cocktails awesome. Atmosphere is great for quiet conversation but it's not a stuffy place at all. New favorite in Fayetteville.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic Evening

Dined on February 15, 2015

This place was great. Awesome romantic atmosphere. Short simple menu and top notch service. Their chefs really know how to prepare the menu and the daily specials.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Just the most amazing meal and service!

Dined on February 13, 2015

From the valet service, to the friendly hostess, to the attentive and kind waiter, we loved every minute of our special night out! All of those things, although wonderful, don't even come close to the amazing meal! We started with a crisp glass of Prosecco. Followed by a basket of bread that included a seasoned, crunchy flatbread and warmed french bread slices. I would highly recommend giving the flatbread a try. It was really different, and SO tasty! Then we were brought our main courses of ahi tuna and the filet mignon, both opting for the smashed potatoes that were out of this world, heavenly! I may have to see if they would sell orders of just the potatoes, to go. Mine don't hold a candle to smashed they serve! Then we had the decadent molten chocolate cake, which isn't your run of the mill molten cake - it was richer and so amazing! We also had the creme brulee, again amazingly prepared and so delicious, and finished with a dessert drink that I think was called an Almond Truffle, made up of Amaretto, White Chocolate Godiva, and a splash of cream. It was the PERFECT ending for a delicious meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Out of sync

Dined on February 6, 2015

Our time was generally delightful; however, we encountered serious problems with our meal. Drinks were promptly delivered although the appetizer came lots later. We were confronted with our meal well before we finished the appetizer. There appeared to be little to no coordination among wait staff, bartenders and the cooks. A wine recommendation was generally inept, but the wait staff was kind to remove the charge from the bill. In short, excellent food, disconnected service. I expect better of a four Benjamin meal.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience5
service3

Used to love Theo's

Dined on January 18, 2015

In the past four years, Theo's has been one of our top three favorite restaurants in Fayetteville. However, our experience this last Saturday was less than ideal. The appetizer we ordered (blue cheese bacon dip) was excellent, as was the bread that was provided. The arugula salad was great as well. However, my main dish was a filet, mashed potatoes, and asparagus. The filet was terrible. The meat tasted bad - I could only eat two bites. The mashed potatoes were average. I did have two glasses of wine, but it was a shame to pay $100 for a terrible meal. The service was not good at all. We normally have good service at Theo's, but our waiter seemed annoyed with us and was inattentive. We had to wait for 20 minutes just to get our check. And he didn't even inquire as to why two of us hardly touched our steak. We may have to take Theo's off our list, especially given other great places in town. Too bad since it has been good in the past.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was GREAT.

Dined on January 16, 2015

The food, service, and atmosphere were all phenomenal. Everything I needed for a wonderful celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Was really nice....

Dined on January 15, 2015

We don't eat out much, but our children gave us a gift certificate for Theo's for our 51st anniversary. It was the perfect place to celebrate an anniversary. Food was great. Ambiance was perfect. Our server was a gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time!!!

Dined on December 28, 2014

Jordan, our waiter and restraunt guide for the evening, was amazing. His reccomendations were spot on and truly helped make our dining experience memorable and enjoyable.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

Steady Theos

Dined on December 26, 2014

Theos continues to have top notch foods with a menu that changes slowly, allowing you to choose from faithful standards to new entrees and specials. The small restaurant and separation from a large bar helps minimize the volume. While you won't find an out-of-the-way table for a romantic dinner, the dark interior gives a perception of a luxurious room. The shrimp risotto is top notch, and was a previous standard now offered as a special. The fish of the day was a tender, fine white-fleshed fish that is often served over-cooked...but not here! Done perfectly, melting in your mouth. Service is excellent, yet not annoying.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a birthdY celebration!

Dined on December 21, 2014

The evening started with seeing our favorite bartender. The restaurant was busy, but our service was excellent. Nether meal was delicious, and they were gracious enough to alter a dish to better suit what I wanted - I didn't want my avocados tempura-fried in the tuna tacos. And they treated my husband to free desert - a Brandy Alexander! It was a fun evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Delicious!

Dined on December 20, 2014

Another great meal at Theo's. The ahi tuna I had was great. My husband had the fish special which was sole with the most wonderful ponzu sauce. Our service was amazing and they brought us a special dessert for our anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service3

Disappointed once again

Dined on December 18, 2014

For some reason, this restaurant never fails to disapoint me. My husband's $34.00 filet was very low quality. He wanted to send it back, but didn't want to ruin the evening. My sole (the special) was just okay and not presented like the waiter described. It seemed all the wait staff were running around like it was a fire drill and the restaurant wasn't even busy. The woman who delivered our food clearly did not want to be there. We will not be going back again.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time for special dinner in Fayetteville

Dined on December 17, 2014

I came from out of town to bring some special customers to dinner here for the second year in a row. Last year I found this place on Yelp and decided to go there again because we had such a great time and amazing food! This time did not disappoint either: while waiting for all of our party to arrive, we started at the bar where Mehak served us our drinks. She was very cordial and energetic and even took time at the busy bar to explain a special gin that the restaurant makes. After we were escorted to our dinner, we all began to reminisce about the meals we had last year and started to make our recommendations to the two persons who had not eaten there before. We started with Chorizo Tacos and Fish (Tuna) Tacos, which were very unique and the flavors were so fresh. We all ordered entrees: the Wild Boar Ravioli was ordered on our recommendation from last year and was a hit; I had the Tuna dish, which tasted like we were at a beach side restaurant instead of in the middle of the country; Pork Chops were also enjoyed, lots of "yum's"; the Ribeye did not disappoint; and the Filet got rave reviews: our guest cut up pieces and gave to all of us because he had never tasted a steak as good as this one! The ambiance of the restaurant once again fit the occasion, we like casual but also like a classy feel. This is Theo's to me. Our customers were once again appreciative of a great dinner and an enjoyable time together. Thanks, Theo's!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Perfect service

Dined on November 8, 2014

We came off the road underdressed with kids, but wanting a good meal. Management agreed to accommodate. Luckily, our children cooperated. Our server was excellent & very personable. We ate well and drank well! Our son said the calamari appetizer was the best he'd ever had! I think we ordered just over half the menu for dinner between the 5 of us. my husband and I were pleased with every morsel, except the sliders, which were good but a little overcooked.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good

Dined on November 2, 2014

The server was knowledgable and friendly. The salads were fresh with quality produce. My son had the asparagus soup which he raved about. I had quite possible the best pork chops I have ever had. We will likely return when we visit my son again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Fine dining, excellent service

Dined on October 31, 2014

This must be THE place in Fayetteville for special occasions. On the phone and again on arrival, we were asked what we were celebrating. As it happens, we just wanted dinner and it turned out we picked a good spot. The duck confit quesadilla was a delicious start, though we could have skipped the limp calamari--the reason I'm giving only four stars. The wild boar sausage ravioli was a knock-out, but the real winner was the fish of the day. Crisp-skinned walleye served on a bed of corn relish--yum. Can't rate the deserts--we didn't have room. Service was outstanding and the selection of wines by the glass gave us plenty to choose from. Well done, Theo's.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

Dined on October 19, 2014

Theo's is classic American cuisine at its best! The food is excellent but the service is what sets this establishment apart from others

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Good evening

Dined on October 16, 2014

second time at Theo's and just as great as the first. We ate outside and had a wonderful meal with superb service.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience5
service5

husband's birthday celebration

Dined on October 7, 2014

Went here for my husband's birthday. We've been here a few other times. It was lovely. I do not recommend the oysters though, they did not shuck them correctly and there were shells in them. It's happened a couple other times here as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.