Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

About Theo's Fayetteville

If the date and time you are looking for is not available online, please contact the restaurant at 479-527-0086.

Theo's blends the freshness of coastal cuisine with the comfort of regional cooking and hospitality...simple, yet elegant food in the Contemporary American style. The premier lounge and bar in NWA for the last seven years, Theo's produces the finest cocktails made from fresh ingredients and quality spirits. A smart wine list places equal emphasis on all regions of the world and value at every price point. With it's unique setting just off Dickson Street, Theo's is the perfect spot for happy hour after work or a special night out in Fayetteville. You can also visit the Rogers location at The Shoppes at Pinnacle Hills.

318 N Campbell Ave
Fayetteville, AR 72701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm -11:00pm.
Lounge and patio open late.

Cross Street:
Dickson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 527-0086

Website:
http://www.theosfayetteville.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary to our Guests and is located on Campbell Ave. between Dickson Street and Watson Street.

Executive Chef:
Nick Gibbs

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Theo's Fayetteville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (17)
Anniversaries (17)
HandcraftedCocktails (16)
See All
Romance (15)
GoodForDates (14)
CreativeCuisine (14)
Birthdays (11)
NotableWineList (11)
PrePostTheatre (10)
QuietConversation (9)
Foodies (9)
BusinessMeals (9)
Cozy (9)
BarSeating (8)
HappyHour (6)
TastingMenu (6)
HotSpot (6)
WorthTheDrive (6)
Fun (6)
OutdoorDining (5)
Groups (5)
VibrantBarScene (5)
ModernDecor (4)
NeighborhoodGem (3)
LocalIngredients (2)
Authentic (2)
Casual (2)
Spicy (1)
OpenKitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
VegetarianOptions (1)
PaleoFriendly (1)
Lunch (1)
GreatBeer (1)
MolecularGastronomy (1)
LateNightFind (1)
Sort By:
S
230 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Really nice ambiance. Excellent service. Pork Chop and Fish of the day were both average.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

my favorite restaurant in Fayetteville all the way around!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great place, loved it all...I would/will most assuredly return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Outstanding service and fantastic cuisine! I highly recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 22, 2017

I made a reservation with the intention of dining inside as a date night. Being a nice fairly temperate evening, we thought dining on the patio would be lovely, but soon realized it was a bit chilly, with potential rain in the forecast. Also, while sitting there, I received an email saying they had cancelled my open table reservation. Apparently they don't honor dining on their patio as a dinner reservation? It was a slow weekday, and took over five minutes to be approached by wait staff with water, and I had to ask for a dinner menu after about fifteen minutes. If this is their patio norm I wouldn't recommend it. So I requested to our server we'd like to go to their dining room. But once inside, we were accommodated wonderfully and had a great dining experience and very good food, as well as proper service. And they changed or open table reservation back from cancelled without me prompting. In closing, it's a shame they don't treat the patio patrons the same as those choosing to dine indoors. On previous occasions we were offered the same courtesy with either dining choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food we ordered as great and cooked to our liking. The server casey was well versed in the food we ordered and enjoyable to talk with.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was fine. Cesar with anchovies, fois gras, duck. old school vibe - leather banquettes, white tablecloths. Reasonable wine list - room temp red wine - pet peeve. Service sincere but untrained. Close to arts center.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Although the service was great, I was disappointed overall. Five of our party of six ordered filets or ribeyes and, with one exception, the steaks were all over cooked. My martini was served with slivers of ice in it, a no no in my book. I sent it back and the same thing happened again. The atmosphere and service was nice though.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Theo's is still one of Fayetteville's best offerings. I'm delighted they have not yet decided to rest on their laurels. The rotating cocktail menu is still satisfying, and at strikingly reasonable price. It's an easy spot for a date or upscale happy hour, and delivers the kind of food you'd expect in a chef-driven hot spot in a major city, but without trying too hard. I ordered the pork chop, which turned out to be a mammoth and almost magically tender cut of pork—I'd highly recommend it, along with the experience itself.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This was a business dinner and I really appreciate a restaurant where you don't need to shout to be heard. Theo's ambiance was perfect for the occasion.
Food was excellent.
I had two connoisseurs of fine wine with and the wine selection was a bit brief for them but we still found some bottles they enjoyed.
I am new to NWA and I entertain a lot for business. I am delighted to have found Theo's.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Both pasta dishes lacked in flavor. I dislike having to add S&P but we had no choice.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

When in town Theo's is one of our favorite restaurants. The food, atmosphere, and service have always been very good. Valet parking is an added value. It's an easy walk to the theatre after dinner and a great option for drinks after the show. We love Theo's.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Theo's is one of our favorite places for date night. The service is always great, the wine list is quite good, and I've never had a bad bite of food there. Love the seared foie gras and the double cut chop! Highly recommend

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

From cocktails to dessert, everything was presented beautifully and tasted marvelous. Our server was helpful, informative and very personable. I would recommend Theo's without a doubt.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

One of my favorite places in Fayetteville. Some of the best most creative rich flavors I've ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious food, great wine, wonderful service all combine for a fun evening out! A bit pricey but really good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Very good in all regards- might be a bit crowded between tables but not a problem. Will certainly come back again, and recommend to others

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Overall a very good experience. Had the bone marrow appetizer which was very generous. Had the special squid ink fettuccine with seafood. It was unique and delicious. Valet parking made everything easy.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Ou first visit to Theo's. My wife had the Trout that was caught and flown in that day, I had the ribeye. Very nice atmosphere with great food!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was phenomenal and the atmosphere was very nice. We had a great time and it was well worth it, would highly recommend for a nice romantic evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We made a reservation to dine early so we could make the curtain time at WAC. 5:45 is early for us to dine out, but they had our table ready and helped us to wrap things up in time to make our show.
As for the food - everyone was happy with their entrees. 2 had duck; 1 had filet and raved about it; 1 had Cavatelli. The appetizers were good, the drinks were delicious. All in all, a very positive dining experience. It was a little loud and dark in the restaurant, but the food was great!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband and I have been here a handful of times but our most recent visit for my birthday was the best yet. We arrived early and hung at the bar for about 15 minutes until our table was ready. There was a theater show in town that night and some sorority actives were going on so the place was pretty busy. The bar area was packed and loud, but we got a drink and enjoyed people watching.

We were taken to our table and the atmosphere was cozy and quite. We ordered Mussels and an anti-pasta platter. Both were exceptional. Next we had salads and then our main courses. Each bite was amazing.

Theo's is a great place to go to celebrate a special occasion or just a nice night out on the town.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Duck was excellent, pork chop was excellent (served w/ DELICIOUS cheese grits and greens). Stylish restraunt that let us eat in while feeling "under the radar".

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a dozen oysters to start and then mushroom and taleggio egg rolls, which were delicious. However the dining room was particularly loud, like a sports bar. This did make conversation at my table difficult. I had the ahi tuna and it was delicious but a bit too cold for me. The Wasabi mashed potatoes were scrumptious. My spouse had the pork chop and he was worried he couldn't eat the whole chop. He managed. Overall, a great meal in a loud room.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Always great food and service! Had an excellent time!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent Valentines Day dinner. Service was top notch. Cuisine was creative and delicious. The steak was prepared rare as requested, but it could have been warmer and juicier.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Professional wait staff, excellent food. They also provide valet service which is beneficial as parking is very limited at their location.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Visiting my girlfriend for her birthday and Valentine's Day. Great food, great atmosphere, well worth it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service and ambiemce was perfect for girls get together.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Ribeye was cooked perfectly, salmon was exquisitely presented. Service was attentive and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Megan our server very knowledgeable giving suggestions helpful with certain dietary restrictions - friendly- engaging - complimentary of the bar staff when serving libations - this is a sign of great team effort.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We always enjoy eating here before a show at the Walton Arts Center. Excellent service and special seafood selections.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Perfect for a special occasion. Quiet, intimate atmosphere that enabled easy private conversation. The staff was helpful and considerate. They have a better wine selection than most restaurants around if you buy by the bottle. Wonderful location- I would love to come back when the weather is nice and sit on the patio. The trout was amazing- a great mixture of flavors.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We eat at Theo's often. Service is always outstanding and the good good. I wish the menu would turnover more.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Date night with the wife. We really enjoy this place. Service is spectacular.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

#CelebratingMyBirthday

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was good, best steak I have had in ages. Quiet and well appointed. Service was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was well-cooked, but both of our dishes were horribly over-seasoned. My husband, who is a self-confessed salt addict, found the duck confit to be too salty. My trout was severely over-peppered. We did not send the dishes back, but did make a comment to the server. She promptly sent the manager over who offered us dessert on the house, which was much appreciated. Our appetizers were fantastic and the cocktails were delicious. As one of the better restaurants in Fayetteville, we were just surprised that they couldn't deliver better entrees.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great restaurant and great staff. We will go back again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Theo's WAS my go to favorite restaurant every since they opened. When someone asked me where I wanted to go it, it was always Theo's. Not now. My date and I went there last night for my birthday Monday night 12-12-16 at 7:30pm and something has sure happened there since a year ago. I have ALWAYS finished every delicious bite of my filet....but last night it was chewy and lacked flavor and every item on mine and my dates plate was not even warm, cold mashed potatoes, cold asparagus. The potatoes were flavorless, completely unlike they were a year ago. My dates steak was cold and chewy as well and he got the rib eye. It was so bad that I got my free birthday dessert to go and we brought the steaks home for my dog and cat to eat. I have never been so disappointed in a meal that I WAS SO looking forward to. And I have recommended them for years to everyone that I ever spoke to about a place to have a steak in NWA. Also, the bar area has changed. There used to be comfy sofas and chairs to lounge on. Now there are little ottomans that you must perch on like a child. I don't know if they have changed owners or management or what? Perhaps they pulled their good chefs to the Rogers location? I just know it was NOT good. EPIC FAIL! A chain steak house would have been a better choice I am sorry to say.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.