Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

About Theo's Fayetteville

If the date and time you are looking for is not available online, please contact the restaurant at 479-527-0086.

Theo's blends the freshness of coastal cuisine with the comfort of regional cooking and hospitality...simple, yet elegant food in the Contemporary American style. The premier lounge and bar in NWA for the last seven years, Theo's produces the finest cocktails made from fresh ingredients and quality spirits. A smart wine list places equal emphasis on all regions of the world and value at every price point. With it's unique setting just off Dickson Street, Theo's is the perfect spot for happy hour after work or a special night out in Fayetteville. You can also visit the Rogers location at The Shoppes at Pinnacle Hills.

318 N Campbell Ave
Fayetteville, AR 72701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm -11:00pm.
Lounge and patio open late.

Cross Street:
Dickson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 527-0086

Website:
http://www.theosfayetteville.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary to our Guests and is located on Campbell Ave. between Dickson Street and Watson Street.

Executive Chef:
Nick Gibbs

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Theo's Fayetteville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Romantic (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fun (6)
Cozy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Casual (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
244 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It was dope.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

The bar looks outstanding. We came for dinner. The ambience was upscale but a fair portion of the bar crowd moved over for dinner making the evening less elegant than it could have been. The bar split fron the dinning room which helps a great deal.

The food was great. The wine list had a decent but limited selection. The mixed drink options were enormous. I don't recommend the desserts. The quality of the food was great enough to push the overall experience to a 4 out of 5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and cocktails. Service was pretty bad.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Excellent food, nice atmosphere, excellent menu and service was very good! We'll be back!! JP

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Really good food and service!!! A bit dark, but that's okay

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great experience. Creative flavors and quality time. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Always our anniversary and birthday celebration spot!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My wife had their "amazing" Shrimp Ravioli . I got one bite of it and I agree ..."amazing".
I got the cod. It was also good. I might have said "amazing" until I tasted the Shrimp Ravioli!
Great service, affordable wines and a lovely interior.
Best restaurant we've been to in a while!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We came over from Eureka Springs! What a great way to spend our anniversary! Great food and atmosphere. Our waitstaff woman was terrific! We will definitely be back😃

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

A lot of choice of beers in terms of brands, but little variety of types--lagers and IPAs. Service was spotty--too much attention at first, then almost none. Couldn't get more water or a second drink.

Food was great--fresh, innovative, delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent, intimate place to celebrate any special occasion! Very attentive service and delicious innovative dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Theo's was outstanding Friday night. Food was excellent, wine was excellent and the service was excellent. Best steak in northwest Arkansas in my opinion.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Really nice ambiance. Excellent service. Pork Chop and Fish of the day were both average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Always good food with a noise level low enough to enjoy conversing.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 12, 2017

my favorite restaurant in Fayetteville all the way around!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great place, loved it all...I would/will most assuredly return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Outstanding service and fantastic cuisine! I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 22, 2017

I made a reservation with the intention of dining inside as a date night. Being a nice fairly temperate evening, we thought dining on the patio would be lovely, but soon realized it was a bit chilly, with potential rain in the forecast. Also, while sitting there, I received an email saying they had cancelled my open table reservation. Apparently they don't honor dining on their patio as a dinner reservation? It was a slow weekday, and took over five minutes to be approached by wait staff with water, and I had to ask for a dinner menu after about fifteen minutes. If this is their patio norm I wouldn't recommend it. So I requested to our server we'd like to go to their dining room. But once inside, we were accommodated wonderfully and had a great dining experience and very good food, as well as proper service. And they changed or open table reservation back from cancelled without me prompting. In closing, it's a shame they don't treat the patio patrons the same as those choosing to dine indoors. On previous occasions we were offered the same courtesy with either dining choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food we ordered as great and cooked to our liking. The server casey was well versed in the food we ordered and enjoyable to talk with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was fine. Cesar with anchovies, fois gras, duck. old school vibe - leather banquettes, white tablecloths. Reasonable wine list - room temp red wine - pet peeve. Service sincere but untrained. Close to arts center.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Although the service was great, I was disappointed overall. Five of our party of six ordered filets or ribeyes and, with one exception, the steaks were all over cooked. My martini was served with slivers of ice in it, a no no in my book. I sent it back and the same thing happened again. The atmosphere and service was nice though.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Theo's is still one of Fayetteville's best offerings. I'm delighted they have not yet decided to rest on their laurels. The rotating cocktail menu is still satisfying, and at strikingly reasonable price. It's an easy spot for a date or upscale happy hour, and delivers the kind of food you'd expect in a chef-driven hot spot in a major city, but without trying too hard. I ordered the pork chop, which turned out to be a mammoth and almost magically tender cut of pork—I'd highly recommend it, along with the experience itself.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 10, 2017

This was a business dinner and I really appreciate a restaurant where you don't need to shout to be heard. Theo's ambiance was perfect for the occasion.
Food was excellent.
I had two connoisseurs of fine wine with and the wine selection was a bit brief for them but we still found some bottles they enjoyed.
I am new to NWA and I entertain a lot for business. I am delighted to have found Theo's.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Both pasta dishes lacked in flavor. I dislike having to add S&P but we had no choice.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

When in town Theo's is one of our favorite restaurants. The food, atmosphere, and service have always been very good. Valet parking is an added value. It's an easy walk to the theatre after dinner and a great option for drinks after the show. We love Theo's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Theo's is one of our favorite places for date night. The service is always great, the wine list is quite good, and I've never had a bad bite of food there. Love the seared foie gras and the double cut chop! Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

From cocktails to dessert, everything was presented beautifully and tasted marvelous. Our server was helpful, informative and very personable. I would recommend Theo's without a doubt.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

One of my favorite places in Fayetteville. Some of the best most creative rich flavors I've ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Delicious food, great wine, wonderful service all combine for a fun evening out! A bit pricey but really good.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Very good in all regards- might be a bit crowded between tables but not a problem. Will certainly come back again, and recommend to others

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Overall a very good experience. Had the bone marrow appetizer which was very generous. Had the special squid ink fettuccine with seafood. It was unique and delicious. Valet parking made everything easy.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Ou first visit to Theo's. My wife had the Trout that was caught and flown in that day, I had the ribeye. Very nice atmosphere with great food!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was phenomenal and the atmosphere was very nice. We had a great time and it was well worth it, would highly recommend for a nice romantic evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We made a reservation to dine early so we could make the curtain time at WAC. 5:45 is early for us to dine out, but they had our table ready and helped us to wrap things up in time to make our show.
As for the food - everyone was happy with their entrees. 2 had duck; 1 had filet and raved about it; 1 had Cavatelli. The appetizers were good, the drinks were delicious. All in all, a very positive dining experience. It was a little loud and dark in the restaurant, but the food was great!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My husband and I have been here a handful of times but our most recent visit for my birthday was the best yet. We arrived early and hung at the bar for about 15 minutes until our table was ready. There was a theater show in town that night and some sorority actives were going on so the place was pretty busy. The bar area was packed and loud, but we got a drink and enjoyed people watching.

We were taken to our table and the atmosphere was cozy and quite. We ordered Mussels and an anti-pasta platter. Both were exceptional. Next we had salads and then our main courses. Each bite was amazing.

Theo's is a great place to go to celebrate a special occasion or just a nice night out on the town.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Duck was excellent, pork chop was excellent (served w/ DELICIOUS cheese grits and greens). Stylish restraunt that let us eat in while feeling "under the radar".

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We had a dozen oysters to start and then mushroom and taleggio egg rolls, which were delicious. However the dining room was particularly loud, like a sports bar. This did make conversation at my table difficult. I had the ahi tuna and it was delicious but a bit too cold for me. The Wasabi mashed potatoes were scrumptious. My spouse had the pork chop and he was worried he couldn't eat the whole chop. He managed. Overall, a great meal in a loud room.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always great food and service! Had an excellent time!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent Valentines Day dinner. Service was top notch. Cuisine was creative and delicious. The steak was prepared rare as requested, but it could have been warmer and juicier.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.