Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

About Theo's Fayetteville

If the date and time you are looking for is not available online, please contact the restaurant at 479-527-0086.

Theo's blends the freshness of coastal cuisine with the comfort of regional cooking and hospitality...simple, yet elegant food in the Contemporary American style. The premier lounge and bar in NWA for the last seven years, Theo's produces the finest cocktails made from fresh ingredients and quality spirits. A smart wine list places equal emphasis on all regions of the world and value at every price point. With it's unique setting just off Dickson Street, Theo's is the perfect spot for happy hour after work or a special night out in Fayetteville. You can also visit the Rogers location at The Shoppes at Pinnacle Hills.

318 N Campbell Ave
Fayetteville, AR 72701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm -11:00pm.
Lounge and patio open late.

Cross Street:
Dickson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 527-0086

Website:
http://www.theosfayetteville.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary to our Guests and is located on Campbell Ave. between Dickson Street and Watson Street.

Executive Chef:
Nick Gibbs

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Theo's Fayetteville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (19)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Cozy (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fun (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Historic (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

From cocktails to dessert, everything was presented beautifully and tasted marvelous. Our server was helpful, informative and very personable. I would recommend Theo's without a doubt.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined 5 days ago

One of my favorite places in Fayetteville. Some of the best most creative rich flavors I've ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food, great wine, wonderful service all combine for a fun evening out! A bit pricey but really good.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good in all regards- might be a bit crowded between tables but not a problem. Will certainly come back again, and recommend to others

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Overall a very good experience. Had the bone marrow appetizer which was very generous. Had the special squid ink fettuccine with seafood. It was unique and delicious. Valet parking made everything easy.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Ou first visit to Theo's. My wife had the Trout that was caught and flown in that day, I had the ribeye. Very nice atmosphere with great food!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was phenomenal and the atmosphere was very nice. We had a great time and it was well worth it, would highly recommend for a nice romantic evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We made a reservation to dine early so we could make the curtain time at WAC. 5:45 is early for us to dine out, but they had our table ready and helped us to wrap things up in time to make our show.
As for the food - everyone was happy with their entrees. 2 had duck; 1 had filet and raved about it; 1 had Cavatelli. The appetizers were good, the drinks were delicious. All in all, a very positive dining experience. It was a little loud and dark in the restaurant, but the food was great!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband and I have been here a handful of times but our most recent visit for my birthday was the best yet. We arrived early and hung at the bar for about 15 minutes until our table was ready. There was a theater show in town that night and some sorority actives were going on so the place was pretty busy. The bar area was packed and loud, but we got a drink and enjoyed people watching.

We were taken to our table and the atmosphere was cozy and quite. We ordered Mussels and an anti-pasta platter. Both were exceptional. Next we had salads and then our main courses. Each bite was amazing.

Theo's is a great place to go to celebrate a special occasion or just a nice night out on the town.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Duck was excellent, pork chop was excellent (served w/ DELICIOUS cheese grits and greens). Stylish restraunt that let us eat in while feeling "under the radar".

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a dozen oysters to start and then mushroom and taleggio egg rolls, which were delicious. However the dining room was particularly loud, like a sports bar. This did make conversation at my table difficult. I had the ahi tuna and it was delicious but a bit too cold for me. The Wasabi mashed potatoes were scrumptious. My spouse had the pork chop and he was worried he couldn't eat the whole chop. He managed. Overall, a great meal in a loud room.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Always great food and service! Had an excellent time!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent Valentines Day dinner. Service was top notch. Cuisine was creative and delicious. The steak was prepared rare as requested, but it could have been warmer and juicier.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Professional wait staff, excellent food. They also provide valet service which is beneficial as parking is very limited at their location.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Visiting my girlfriend for her birthday and Valentine's Day. Great food, great atmosphere, well worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service and ambiemce was perfect for girls get together.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Ribeye was cooked perfectly, salmon was exquisitely presented. Service was attentive and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Megan our server very knowledgeable giving suggestions helpful with certain dietary restrictions - friendly- engaging - complimentary of the bar staff when serving libations - this is a sign of great team effort.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We always enjoy eating here before a show at the Walton Arts Center. Excellent service and special seafood selections.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Perfect for a special occasion. Quiet, intimate atmosphere that enabled easy private conversation. The staff was helpful and considerate. They have a better wine selection than most restaurants around if you buy by the bottle. Wonderful location- I would love to come back when the weather is nice and sit on the patio. The trout was amazing- a great mixture of flavors.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We eat at Theo's often. Service is always outstanding and the good good. I wish the menu would turnover more.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Date night with the wife. We really enjoy this place. Service is spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was good, best steak I have had in ages. Quiet and well appointed. Service was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was well-cooked, but both of our dishes were horribly over-seasoned. My husband, who is a self-confessed salt addict, found the duck confit to be too salty. My trout was severely over-peppered. We did not send the dishes back, but did make a comment to the server. She promptly sent the manager over who offered us dessert on the house, which was much appreciated. Our appetizers were fantastic and the cocktails were delicious. As one of the better restaurants in Fayetteville, we were just surprised that they couldn't deliver better entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great restaurant and great staff. We will go back again.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Theo's WAS my go to favorite restaurant every since they opened. When someone asked me where I wanted to go it, it was always Theo's. Not now. My date and I went there last night for my birthday Monday night 12-12-16 at 7:30pm and something has sure happened there since a year ago. I have ALWAYS finished every delicious bite of my filet....but last night it was chewy and lacked flavor and every item on mine and my dates plate was not even warm, cold mashed potatoes, cold asparagus. The potatoes were flavorless, completely unlike they were a year ago. My dates steak was cold and chewy as well and he got the rib eye. It was so bad that I got my free birthday dessert to go and we brought the steaks home for my dog and cat to eat. I have never been so disappointed in a meal that I WAS SO looking forward to. And I have recommended them for years to everyone that I ever spoke to about a place to have a steak in NWA. Also, the bar area has changed. There used to be comfy sofas and chairs to lounge on. Now there are little ottomans that you must perch on like a child. I don't know if they have changed owners or management or what? Perhaps they pulled their good chefs to the Rogers location? I just know it was NOT good. EPIC FAIL! A chain steak house would have been a better choice I am sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Favorite place to eat dinner when we come from California to visit family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wonderful food and generous and welcoming staff who made our anniversary even more special. Excellent food and great gluten free options!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We have eaten at Theo's on many occasions and have always had a wonderful experience--until this past Friday. The atmosphere that we cherish was not-to-be as an event at the WAC was on the same night. It was crowded, very noisy, and the serving seemed rushed compared to our former experiences. The experience was "good," which is insufficient for a $200 dinner for two. We will plan future visits to contrast with town events.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent food and awesome drinks!!
This was my second time dining here. I highly recommend this place. We loved the yummy drinks and delicious duck and steak.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Need to bring back the Calamari.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Every aspect of our experience at Theo's was exceptional. Every staff member was friendly, professional and helpful. And the food was marvelous. We started with the crab toast was delicious and well-prepared. My husband had the pork chop; it was tender and juicy, with flavor all the way through. I had the filet, which was perfectly grilled to medium, juicy and tender. Our side of mushrooms finished it off. We each had a red wine -- both delicious. And for dessert we enjoyed paw paw ice cream and creme brulee. The chef and staff at Theo's made for a very memorable evening, and we will certainly return!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Steak had no favor. Potato tasted warmed up. Service was good.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Have been here twice, both for my birthday dinner. Loved it both times! The Pork shoulder appetizer is by far my favorite. I think I will just order two for my entree next time it was so delicious :) You get a great amount of food considering how nice of a restaurant this is, which my husband really appreciates since he doesn't like to pay a lot for a little.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Really was terrific service and food recommended by a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was the first time I had dined at Theo's. I was there with 3 of my friends; a first time for all of us. The restaurant was not all that crowded, but it was sooooooo loud. It was very difficult to even have a conversation. I ordered the pork chop, and our server told us that it would be 25-30 minutes. That wasn't a problem at all because we were there for fellowship, conversation, and a good meal. But with the noise level preventing easy conversation, that 25-30 minutes was long. When our food did arrive, it was not hot, but rather warm. Very, very frustrating considering the prices. When you're paying premium prices (which I don't mind for a great meal), I want my food hot when it comes out. I probably will not return to Theo's, except possibly for happy hour, because there are better places to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 21, 2016

My wife's double-cut pork chop was pretty good. A little dry around the outside, but pretty good overall. Our server was friendly. The crème brulee was good, as was the lavender honey ice cream. But...my duck was raw, and then must have waited a bit for my wife's pork chop, and so my whole plate was cold. It was really, really bad. I should have sent it back, but I don't usually do that. I was surprised the server didn't ask anything specifically about it, given the size of the remainder, other than "Are you still enjoying your dish, or may I take your plate?" Hmm. To his credit, the host stopped by later to ask how everything was. I let him know the duck was undercooked and my plate was cold. He apologized and said "Let me take care of these desserts and wine for you." I was ready to forgive and forget at that point. Except then he credited for the desserts but not for any of the wine. So, $10 free against a $36 entrée that was terrible. One last point: I thought the music was weird, too, although not especially loud or distracting. But I think it was 70's rock? Seem to be lots of options in town. I'd probably look elsewhere--or order safe options on this menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We are from Houston and our son enrolled at the University. Theo's was a great fine. The drinks and food were outstanding and we really enjoyed Joshua as a waiter--great suggestions and an overall excellent experience. Will go back every time we visit our son.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Wonderful evening with friends. Great food. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Theo's isn't a bad restraunt, but the food and ambiance are not commensurate with a $150 dinner for 2 with drinks. The lack of dresscode in NWA ensures that every male in the place is clad in a polo and board shorts, which is fine for casual dining but I don't feel you can justify calling yourself "upscale". Also, the website clearly states the valet parking is complementary. It is $3. Not a huge amount of money compared to the meal, but it is rather annoying.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.