About Theo's Fayetteville

If the date and time you are looking for is not available online, please contact the restaurant at 479-527-0086.

Theo's blends the freshness of coastal cuisine with the comfort of regional cooking and hospitality...simple, yet elegant food in the Contemporary American style. The premier lounge and bar in NWA for the last seven years, Theo's produces the finest cocktails made from fresh ingredients and quality spirits. A smart wine list places equal emphasis on all regions of the world and value at every price point. With it's unique setting just off Dickson Street, Theo's is the perfect spot for happy hour after work or a special night out in Fayetteville. You can also visit the Rogers location at The Shoppes at Pinnacle Hills.

318 N Campbell Ave
Fayetteville, AR 72701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm -11:00pm.
Lounge and patio open late.

Cross Street:
Dickson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(479) 527-0086

Website:
http://www.theosfayetteville.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is complimentary to our Guests and is located on Campbell Ave. between Dickson Street and Watson Street.

Executive Chef:
Nick Gibbs

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Theo's Fayetteville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Casual (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
203 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great food and service! Had an excellent time!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent Valentines Day dinner. Service was top notch. Cuisine was creative and delicious. The steak was prepared rare as requested, but it could have been warmer and juicier.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Professional wait staff, excellent food. They also provide valet service which is beneficial as parking is very limited at their location.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Visiting my girlfriend for her birthday and Valentine's Day. Great food, great atmosphere, well worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service and ambiemce was perfect for girls get together.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Ribeye was cooked perfectly, salmon was exquisitely presented. Service was attentive and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Megan our server very knowledgeable giving suggestions helpful with certain dietary restrictions - friendly- engaging - complimentary of the bar staff when serving libations - this is a sign of great team effort.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We always enjoy eating here before a show at the Walton Arts Center. Excellent service and special seafood selections.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Perfect for a special occasion. Quiet, intimate atmosphere that enabled easy private conversation. The staff was helpful and considerate. They have a better wine selection than most restaurants around if you buy by the bottle. Wonderful location- I would love to come back when the weather is nice and sit on the patio. The trout was amazing- a great mixture of flavors.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We eat at Theo's often. Service is always outstanding and the good good. I wish the menu would turnover more.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Date night with the wife. We really enjoy this place. Service is spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was good, best steak I have had in ages. Quiet and well appointed. Service was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was well-cooked, but both of our dishes were horribly over-seasoned. My husband, who is a self-confessed salt addict, found the duck confit to be too salty. My trout was severely over-peppered. We did not send the dishes back, but did make a comment to the server. She promptly sent the manager over who offered us dessert on the house, which was much appreciated. Our appetizers were fantastic and the cocktails were delicious. As one of the better restaurants in Fayetteville, we were just surprised that they couldn't deliver better entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great restaurant and great staff. We will go back again.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Theo's WAS my go to favorite restaurant every since they opened. When someone asked me where I wanted to go it, it was always Theo's. Not now. My date and I went there last night for my birthday Monday night 12-12-16 at 7:30pm and something has sure happened there since a year ago. I have ALWAYS finished every delicious bite of my filet....but last night it was chewy and lacked flavor and every item on mine and my dates plate was not even warm, cold mashed potatoes, cold asparagus. The potatoes were flavorless, completely unlike they were a year ago. My dates steak was cold and chewy as well and he got the rib eye. It was so bad that I got my free birthday dessert to go and we brought the steaks home for my dog and cat to eat. I have never been so disappointed in a meal that I WAS SO looking forward to. And I have recommended them for years to everyone that I ever spoke to about a place to have a steak in NWA. Also, the bar area has changed. There used to be comfy sofas and chairs to lounge on. Now there are little ottomans that you must perch on like a child. I don't know if they have changed owners or management or what? Perhaps they pulled their good chefs to the Rogers location? I just know it was NOT good. EPIC FAIL! A chain steak house would have been a better choice I am sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Favorite place to eat dinner when we come from California to visit family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wonderful food and generous and welcoming staff who made our anniversary even more special. Excellent food and great gluten free options!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We have eaten at Theo's on many occasions and have always had a wonderful experience--until this past Friday. The atmosphere that we cherish was not-to-be as an event at the WAC was on the same night. It was crowded, very noisy, and the serving seemed rushed compared to our former experiences. The experience was "good," which is insufficient for a $200 dinner for two. We will plan future visits to contrast with town events.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent food and awesome drinks!!

This was my second time dining here. I highly recommend this place. We loved the yummy drinks and delicious duck and steak.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Need to bring back the Calamari.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Every aspect of our experience at Theo's was exceptional. Every staff member was friendly, professional and helpful. And the food was marvelous. We started with the crab toast was delicious and well-prepared. My husband had the pork chop; it was tender and juicy, with flavor all the way through. I had the filet, which was perfectly grilled to medium, juicy and tender. Our side of mushrooms finished it off. We each had a red wine -- both delicious. And for dessert we enjoyed paw paw ice cream and creme brulee. The chef and staff at Theo's made for a very memorable evening, and we will certainly return!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Steak had no favor. Potato tasted warmed up. Service was good.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Have been here twice, both for my birthday dinner. Loved it both times! The Pork shoulder appetizer is by far my favorite. I think I will just order two for my entree next time it was so delicious :) You get a great amount of food considering how nice of a restaurant this is, which my husband really appreciates since he doesn't like to pay a lot for a little.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Really was terrific service and food recommended by a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was the first time I had dined at Theo's. I was there with 3 of my friends; a first time for all of us. The restaurant was not all that crowded, but it was sooooooo loud. It was very difficult to even have a conversation. I ordered the pork chop, and our server told us that it would be 25-30 minutes. That wasn't a problem at all because we were there for fellowship, conversation, and a good meal. But with the noise level preventing easy conversation, that 25-30 minutes was long. When our food did arrive, it was not hot, but rather warm. Very, very frustrating considering the prices. When you're paying premium prices (which I don't mind for a great meal), I want my food hot when it comes out. I probably will not return to Theo's, except possibly for happy hour, because there are better places to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 21, 2016

My wife's double-cut pork chop was pretty good. A little dry around the outside, but pretty good overall. Our server was friendly. The crème brulee was good, as was the lavender honey ice cream. But...my duck was raw, and then must have waited a bit for my wife's pork chop, and so my whole plate was cold. It was really, really bad. I should have sent it back, but I don't usually do that. I was surprised the server didn't ask anything specifically about it, given the size of the remainder, other than "Are you still enjoying your dish, or may I take your plate?" Hmm. To his credit, the host stopped by later to ask how everything was. I let him know the duck was undercooked and my plate was cold. He apologized and said "Let me take care of these desserts and wine for you." I was ready to forgive and forget at that point. Except then he credited for the desserts but not for any of the wine. So, $10 free against a $36 entrée that was terrible. One last point: I thought the music was weird, too, although not especially loud or distracting. But I think it was 70's rock? Seem to be lots of options in town. I'd probably look elsewhere--or order safe options on this menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We are from Houston and our son enrolled at the University. Theo's was a great fine. The drinks and food were outstanding and we really enjoyed Joshua as a waiter--great suggestions and an overall excellent experience. Will go back every time we visit our son.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Wonderful evening with friends. Great food. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Theo's isn't a bad restraunt, but the food and ambiance are not commensurate with a $150 dinner for 2 with drinks. The lack of dresscode in NWA ensures that every male in the place is clad in a polo and board shorts, which is fine for casual dining but I don't feel you can justify calling yourself "upscale". Also, the website clearly states the valet parking is complementary. It is $3. Not a huge amount of money compared to the meal, but it is rather annoying.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 2, 2016

My favorite restaurant!

Always delicious food, very friendly, great atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Wonderful food, great service. You can't do better in Fayetteville.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Theo's is one of my favorite restaurants in Fayetteville. The service has been excellent each time I have dined at Theo's. The noise level can be a little high if you are looking for a romantic place, but the food is amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on June 17, 2016

the service was very friendly and accommodate our needs with a little baby and the food was very good and filling.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Hands down my fiancé and I's favorite restaurant in Fayetteville! Kristen(sp?) is the best waitress in NWA!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2016

One of my favorite places in NWA. Always enjoy it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Theos Fayetteville is awesome. Consistently the best steak in nwa. Good food paired with good wine make for a great date night. The grilled shrimp bruschetta was really good too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2016

It was my Grandson's 21st Birthday! They made it very Special for him and gave him a free Birthday dessert with Happy Birthday written on the plate! Very Special Evening! Highly recommend Theo's in Fayetteville!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 1, 2016

We loved it. Went for New Years and had a great evening. Great service!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on November 13, 2015

I recently to my wife to Theo's for her birthday dinner. It was our first time to try the restaurant. We went into the bar area first for drinks and an appetizer. They have $5 specials on both, which is a good deal by today's standards. The duck confit appetizer was fabulous, and the martinis were "honest". Then we moved to the dining room, where both the food and service were excellent. My wife had the pork chop, which was delicious and very generous in size. I had the pasta with filet bites - it was good, but not up to the level of her pork chop.

We will most definitely patronize this restaurant - it was quite possibly the best dining experience that we have enjoyed in our four years living here in Northwest Arkansas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 7, 2015

The main course was very good but the two appetizers were fishy tasting. We had the shrimp bruschetta and tuna tartare. The shrimp was actually terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.