Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

About The Worthington Inn

Thank you for selecting The Worthington Inn! A reminder that special event and holiday reservations may not be available online. Please call the restaurant in this circumstance.

Nestled in the heart of Olde Worthington and a Columbus Top 10 Restaurant since 2004, the Worthington Inn offers the legacy and charm of a 19th century Victorian inn with a dining experience that is anything but old-fashioned. Chef Mike Water's commitment to sourcing only the freshest ingredients from local farmers results in a truly unique and mouth-watering menu you won't find anywhere else in Columbus. The Worthington Inn also offers an award-winning wine list with a range of wines that compliment our cuisine for all budgets.

The Worthington Inn is open everyday of the week, including our famous Farmer's Market Breakfast on Saturday mornings during the summer.

PATIO SEATING


649 High Street
Columbus, OH 43085
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday-Friday 11:00am-3:00pm

WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday 10:00am-3:00pm
Sunday 10:00am-2:00pm

DINNER:
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
CLOSED SUNDAY EVENING

HAPPY HOUR:
Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm


Cross Street:
New England Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 885-2600

Website:
http://www.worthingtoninn.com/

Catering:


Parking Details:
Public parking lot located behind building. On-street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Mike Waters

Private Party Facilities:
Events at The Worthington Inn offer the legacy and charm of a 19th century Victorian inn paired with our award-winning menus for a uniquely special day.

The Worthington Inn boasts five unique private rooms that can accommodate parties of 10-100. Private Events at The Worthington Inn are perfect for celebrating any occasion, but especially wedding ceremonies and receptions, engagement parties, birthday celebrations, bridal party luncheons, anniversary parties, and baby and bridal showers.

Private Party Contact:
AnnaBell Kinsel: (614) 885-2600 ext. 214

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Worthington Inn offers a variety of special events including First Wednesday Wine Dinners and seasonal and holiday events. RESERVATIONS FOR THESE EVENTS MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE ONLINE. Please call the restaurant to make your reservation in these circumstances.

The Worthington Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Historic (46)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Romantic (31)
Good for a Date (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Great for Brunch (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Cozy (22)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Authentic (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fireplace (12)
Business Meals (12)
Private Room (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fun (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Seasonal (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (4)
Family Style (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Organic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1046 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We went for dinner, before going to the symphony, on the spur of the moment. Our waiter made sure we were done in time. Our meals were outstanding. I had the lobster ravioli which was new since I'd last been there. My husband could not pass on the Beef Worthington, his favorite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Love this restaurant! The food is fantastic and the historical background serves as an added bonus to this neighborhood gem.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a lovely brunch with our parents as an early Easter celebration and to catch up on life. The Worthington Inn was perfect for quiet conversation with them and reliable, good food. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Hadn't been in decades and was blown away. Treated my sisters who had never been, and the weekend brunch was a great way to start our day before heading to the OSU Spring Game. Rebecca was a wonderful hostess and we're already planning our next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My husband & I like to try different restaurants for special occasions. This occasion was our 21st wedding anniversary. We were early for our reservations but the restaurant was quiet. The pub area was busy getting ready for Trivia Night. The manager greeted and wished us "Happy Anniversary" (always nice. I had written that it was our anniversary on our reservation). We were led to a table in the corner, and then were each treated to a complementary glass of champagne because 21 years is an event to celebrate. Our dinner was great, my husband had the Gnocci Bolognese and I had the Crab Cakes. I also had a High Street Manhattan. The only downside of the evening was the beer selection. My husband likes dark beers and the darkest he could get was an amber. He enjoyed it though. Christian, our server, was very attentive and helpful with menu choices. I can also recommend the Chocolate Torte cake. It had cherries and homemade whipped cream on the side. Awesome. This is somewhere we will put on our list of special occasion restaurants.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Superb menu, quality and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent food, service, ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I was pretty disappointed in the food quality mostly. Neither my fiancé nor I enjoyed our meals. The sides felt reheated and the flavor of my porkchop just wasn't good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Downtown Worthington just got even more quant and charming after I dined at the Worthington Inn. I LOVE this historic landmark, and it is now one of my favorite places to dine in Columbus!

The Worthington Inn is the epitome of a Columbus Dine Original. For 25 years, the restaurant has been delivering a fine dining experience with its excellent customer service, attention to detail and carefully prepared dishes. Their chefs bake fresh bread daily, churn their own ice creams and sorbets and make homemade pickles, sauces and soups. The ingredients for each dish are locally sourced, and they support sustainable farming practices.

When I dined here, I ordered the Chopped Salad for my first course. The chopped salad was made up of romaine lettuce, beets, oven-dried tomatoes, cucumber, olives, red onion, aged cheddar and Dijon-herb vinaigrette. It was light and very tasty. For my entree I ordered the Ohio Rainbow Trout which came with haricot verts and basmati rice. The trout was fresh and prepared just right. For dessert, I ordered the Cappuccino Creme Brûlée. It was PHENOMENAL! One of the BEST Creme Brûlées I have ever eaten.

The Worthington Inn also offers private dining rooms, including a beautiful ballroom, for private events up to 100 guests. If you are looking for a more casual dining experience, they have a pub which offers its own menu of sandwiches and small plates.

Next time you are in the Worthington area, you have to check out The Worthington Inn to receive the ultimate dining experience. This historical site will leave you yearning to return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

All was good except for handicapped access (warned ahead of time) and my waffle. The crab cakes hollandaise got great reviews!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food and Service were excellent. Eggs Benedict and home fries were flawlessly prepared. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was a rare family dining experience. Everything was great, but it was very warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always a lovely place for dinner. Excellent crab cakes. Elegance with a homey feel.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Dinner was fantastic! I had the veal chop which was cooked to perfection. I ate every morsel. My husband enjoyed the Bouillabaise which was the evening special. Cheesecake for dessert topped off an excellent meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Not on a par with other similar priced restaurants in the area because of the food quality. The lobster ravioli was tough, flavorless, and dry as a bone--sent it back. It said a cream sauce was on it but no moist sauce was discoverable. Other things seemed ok, but I am scarred by the fact they served such a dish.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The lobster ravioli was exceptional with fresh tomatoes and basil!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Took my mom here for her birthday. She liked the historic building. We both enjoyed our brunch and the very tasty Bloody Mary selection. They brought her a free piece of cake and it was unbelievably good. Overall really happy with Worthington Inn and would definitely return.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We went to the Worthington Inn for our anniversary, which was noted on our reservation. Although the food and waitstaff were good there was no mention of our anniversary by the staff. I played down this issue to my wife, this was her gripe, but as I thought about it she was right, when you pay what you pay at a place like this noting someone's anniversary is their responsibility. If someone is paying a premium price for a premium dining experience it's the restaurant's job to make sure they acknowledge special occasions when they're noted on the reservation. It sounds silly, but when you pay more, more is expected of the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Amazing food! Great ambiance. Would definitely go again and again.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 16, 2017

One of the best finds in the Columbus Ohio area, a real Gem...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Organic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent meal, outstanding service for a very enjoyable evening

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I took my friend out for her birthday. The food and service were excellent and we topped it off with some great desserts.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Honestly, I'd never go back. The server was rude throughout our meal; I'd asked for a slight change to a meal (as I'm a vegetarian). He shared that that chef didn't like to do that (literally, it was swapping one item for any other vegetarian option on the menu). Then, allowed me to order. . .and brought me basically half of the original meal (as I needed a substitution b/c of being a vegetarian. . .he chose to just disregard it) so I paid $16 for sauteed vegetables. The waiter never checked on us or refilled our waters and seemed to be bothered the whole time we were there. I've been before and it's always been just OK, or slightly better than OK, but after this experience, never again. Others at our table said the same, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wife and I like the Worthington Inn very much. Food and service among the very best in Columbus. And we would definitely go more fequently than once every year or two if the prices were not so steep. I mean, $11 for a desert that amounted to 3 small sugar donuts with various toppings. Good 'donuts', to be sure, but not $11 worth...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Love the building and what they did to keep the history in this venue. When you are somewhere so beautiful, its infections and makes you feel beautiful. My husband and I shared the Oysters Rockefeller as appetizers and then the Wellington. Perfect. When we did a couples date night 2 weeks later, only 1 of the 4 entrees where less than perfect. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This was our first dinner at the Inn. We would definitely return. The strip steak was melt-in-your-mouth tender and juicy! The best I've had in a very long time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Historic, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 28, 2017

My friends and I enjoyed a delicious lunch in pleasant surroundings. Service was excellent. It was our first time there and we will return.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great experience as always!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent dinner for my husband's birthday! We'll be back!!

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I met a friend for lunch and we closed the place for lunch. Perfect place for catching up with each other. Squash soup was delicious as was the chop salad. Wait staff was attentive and friendly. We didn't feel hurried even though we closed the place for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Four plates full of food came out and 4 empty plates returned to the kitchen. Interesting variety of brunch selections offered. I especially enjoyed the red rice and farro "bowl". So refreshing to find both items together in one dish. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We dined on a very busy weekend evening. The hustle & bustle and noise level did not make for a pleasant experience. The staff was pleasant and competent. The service was slow (30 minutes to salads and 70 minutes to entree') but to their credit they comped the dessert without us complaining about the slow service. The food was good-to-excellent although the gnocchi was a little overcooked for my taste (consistency of mashed potatoes). I might return off-hours on a weeknight but not likely on a weekend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Always a favorite whether getting drinks and an appetizer at the bar or sitting in formal dining area. Calamari is our favorite app. Pleasant and courteous staff, great location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I met friends here and loved the decor of this authentic old inn. I enjoyed my short ribs but my friend said her pork chops were tough and ended up eating some of my other friend's delicious chicken.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Try the calamari, it was the best we have had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was sensational, and our server was outstanding and attentive. Couldn't have asked for more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of the classiest and classic dinner venues in the Columbus area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This meal was on Valentines Day. The special cocktail was good. We had surf and turf. One of the lobster tails looked like it had been run over by a truck. The service was rushed as they were trying to turn tables. Overall it did not live up to our expectations. This was not our first time dining there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The ambiance, food, staff and the history of the Inn turned out to be a great place to take someone special. We loved our evening there and will be coming back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a guest who was visiting from Connecticut. The service and the food were perfect. We enjoyed the evening immensely.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.