About The Worthington Inn

649 High Street
Columbus, OH 43085
View Larger Map

Thank you for selecting The Worthington Inn! A reminder that special event and holiday reservations may not be available online. Please call the restaurant in this circumstance.

Nestled in the heart of Olde Worthington and a Columbus Top 10 Restaurant since 2004, the Worthington Inn offers the legacy and charm of a 19th century Victorian inn with a dining experience that is anything but old-fashioned. Chef Mike Water's commitment to sourcing only the freshest ingredients from local farmers results in a truly unique and mouth-watering menu you won't find anywhere else in Columbus. The Worthington Inn also offers an award-winning wine list with a range of wines that compliment our cuisine for all budgets.

The Worthington Inn is open everyday of the week, including our famous Farmer's Market Breakfast on Saturday mornings during the summer.

PATIO SEATING


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday-Friday 11:00am-3:00pm

DINNER:
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
CLOSED SUNDAY EVENING

HAPPY HOUR:
Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm

WEEKEND BRUNCH FEATURING A 15-TOPPING BLOODY MARY BAR
Farmer's Market Saturday 9:00am-3:00pm
Sunday 10:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
New England Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 885-2600

Website:
http://www.worthingtoninn.com/

Catering:


Parking Details:
Public parking lot located behind building. On-street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Mike Waters

Private Party Facilities:
Events at The Worthington Inn offer the legacy and charm of a 19th century Victorian inn paired with our award-winning menus for a uniquely special day.

The Worthington Inn boasts five unique private rooms that can accommodate parties of 10-100. Private Events at The Worthington Inn are perfect for celebrating any occasion, but especially wedding ceremonies and receptions, engagement parties, birthday celebrations, bridal party luncheons, anniversary parties, and baby and bridal showers.

Private Party Contact:
AnnaBell Kinsel: 6148852600x214

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Worthington Inn offers a variety of special events including First Wednesday Wine Dinners and seasonal and holiday events. RESERVATIONS FOR THESE EVENTS MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE ONLINE. Please call the restaurant to make your reservation in these circumstances.

Restaurant Photos

  • Tacos - The Worthington Inn, Columbus, OH
  • Bloody Mary - The Worthington Inn, Columbus, OH
  • Handmade Butternut Squash And Goat Cheese Ravioli, Mushroom-Leek Ragu, Black Truffle-Champagne Cream - The Worthington Inn, Columbus, OH
  • Jumbo Lump Crab Cake, Creole Butter, Spicy Tomato-Herb Basmati Rice, French Green Beans - The Worthington Inn, Columbus, OH
  • Tempura Battered Fried Lake Erie Walleye Sandwich - The Worthington Inn, Columbus, OH

Report a photo problem

Tacos - The Worthington Inn, Columbus, OH
Bloody Mary - The Worthington Inn, Columbus, OH
Handmade Butternut Squash And Goat Cheese Ravioli, Mushroom-Leek Ragu, Black Truffle-Champagne Cream - The Worthington Inn, Columbus, OH
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake, Creole Butter, Spicy Tomato-Herb Basmati Rice, French Green Beans - The Worthington Inn, Columbus, OH
Tempura Battered Fried Lake Erie Walleye Sandwich - The Worthington Inn, Columbus, OH

The Worthington Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Historic (18)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Fireplace (8)
Romantic (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Private Room (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Casual (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Family Style (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
982 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our second time here. We had pr ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was our second time here. We had previously been here for dinner and loved it. This time the service was not so good. Had to wait for everything.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

This is most likely a one time issue but ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is most likely a one time issue but it was disappointing. Waiter made multiple mistakes that almost became comical. Ordered an appetizer (calamari) along with a bottle of wine. Waiter comes back with wine and asks us if he could interest us in an appetizer "maybe the calamari"?). We thought he was joking...he wasn't. Came back later to ask for order. We had overheard other tables being told of specials. We had to ask our waiter to offer the specials. He said he forgot...Also saw other tables being offered bread. Again, had to ask our waiter for bread..right as our entrees were being delivered.

We've been here a bunch and it's really good. Although this is more the exception than rule, they need to clean it up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

In a restaurant like this I expect atten ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 27, 2016

In a restaurant like this I expect attention to every detail. The bottle of red wine I purchased was served much warmer than red wine should be served. If I pay a high markup for quality wine I expect it to be served at the appropriate temperature. Please attend to this matter and give the customer what he/she should be deserves. Details are of paramount importance!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was excellent. Worthington Inn is d ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food was excellent. Worthington Inn is definitely for the special occasion at least in my opinion. My husband and I commented that we would come back and enjoy our meal in the bar area. Our server was horrendous, I was embarrassed that I took my in laws to such a nice meal that they wanted to treat us to and suggested here. We all enjoyed our meals very much but a damper was felt because of the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Veggie burger was not the best I've ever ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Veggie burger was not the best I've ever had. The housemade chips and fries were amazing and the complimentary bread and butter was addictive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Limited menu with many combinations not ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Limited menu with many combinations not every will like. Steak was wonderful but was a special. Everyday menu would not bring me back. Expensive but lovely atmosphere. Salad selection limited and not many will like. I probably won't return. Years ago the menu was better. Now the food is just too different for a lot of people.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

My girlfriend and I have gone here the p ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My girlfriend and I have gone here the past 3 years as a special Christmas treat to ourselves. We have never been disappointed by the service or the food. Outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've gone to the Worthington Inn for sp ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We've gone to the Worthington Inn for special occasions for more than ten years. The wine list is very good, as well as the menu. It can be very lively, especially during the holidays. It's a good choice if you have out of town guests that you'd like to treat.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The Light Hours Burger was to die for. G ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The Light Hours Burger was to die for. Good service and fun people

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My chicken salad was "blah".... very dry ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 12, 2016

My chicken salad was "blah".... very dry & tasteless; lacked dressing & ingredients

Fellow diner had squash soup; said it was very good

Server nice & efficient

Tags: Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

My wife's birthday brunch was a lovely s ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My wife's birthday brunch was a lovely start to the day. It was are first time visiting this historic establishment. The server was quite polite and the special sweet potato French toast was delicious. My wife and I set our expectations, and they were nicely met with the best of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Selected the Worthington Inn for brunch ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Selected the Worthington Inn for brunch with my daughter and Mom-we had a great dining experience! The staff was prompt and very professional.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Historic, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were 3 for lunch. Every staff member ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We were 3 for lunch. Every staff member we came in contact with was welcoming

and gracious.

The menu is varied and the food delicious. Our wonderful waiter

surprised us with a birthday dessert, and it was oh so good.

The Worthington Inn never disappoints.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. However I ordered ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Everything was great. However I ordered the veggie burger and was dissatisfied as it was dry and seemed burned (however the waitress said it was not, just the black beans). Next time I will order something else. I try to order items I never eat at home. Totally love the ambience overall.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Worthington inn combines a fantastic loc ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Worthington inn combines a fantastic location and atmosphere with excellent food. This is not a restaurant that rests on its laurels when it comes to gastronomic creations. The service is always spot on. The menu is a bit expensive, but this is an example of you pay for what you get. The ingredients are always top notch, preparation done exceptionally well, and it all comes to you in a historic building.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I went out on a date nigh ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My husband and I went out on a date night, a Friday night and chose the Worthington Inn, thinking it wouldn't be too crowded etc, in comparison to downtown with all the Christmas activities going on. We love the bar/lounge area and decided to sit there instead of the more formal dining rooms. Unfortunately and with no fault of the staff, a group that had reserved a private room had decided to plant themselves at the bar for almost an hour and it was unfortunately right at our table,practically surrounding us as their party grew. That and the noise they created( it was a large group) was the only negative. The staff(who several times apoligized stating they had tried to get them to move to their room) was very attentive and the food was delicious as always. We more often go for their lovely brunch but have had their burgers and their Beef Worthington. All wonderful. It's not the cheapest place but usually the historic ambiance and great service and food is worth every cent. They gave us $30 in gift certificates to make up for the inconvenience. We're pretty easy going and hadn't complained, knowing that we may have easily done the same thing at one time in our past but it was a lovely gesture and we will enjoy using them another day for certain.

Tags: Private Room, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a lovely ambience and environment! ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

What a lovely ambience and environment! Our server was most excellent and the food was delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the atmosphere and choice of being ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Loved the atmosphere and choice of being seated in the pub or the dining room. The ability to choose a smaller sized entree was nice. Pricing for our martinis was way too high for the size of the drink.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service. A number of items on ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Excellent service. A number of items on the menu were salmon related and after we ordered salmon sandwiches and salads, out waitress came back and said they were having a problem with the salmon and it wouldn't be available. Disappointed. She did offer to give us a complimentary dessert. Good customer service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a good pick for disabled or wheelcha ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Not a good pick for disabled or wheelchair access - from parking to getting in and getting around the restaurant. The building has a historic designation and does not have to be handicap enabled. They do have a folding ramp that they can bring out to front steps to use but that seems shaky and dangerous in itself.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Service and food were excellent. In add ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service and food were excellent. In addition to an extensive menu, several additional specials were available. No wait to be seated. Overall a very nice dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Happy Hour, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice restaurant food was good! Will ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very nice restaurant food was good! Will go back again.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of us enjoyed our brunch, plus it wa ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 5, 2016

All of us enjoyed our brunch, plus it was very cozy near the fireplace. This was are second time and it was well worth it

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great people and food. Beautiful buildin ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great people and food. Beautiful building as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our reservation was at 6:15 and we were ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Our reservation was at 6:15 and we were early. They took us in and the hostess and waitress were fantastic.

The food (very pricey) (p.s. I do not mind paying for decent food) was tasteless. I have eaten better steaks at a chain restaurant for half the price.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

The Worthington Inn always exceeds expec ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The Worthington Inn always exceeds expectations. The staff is accommodating and the food is exceptional.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had no complaints at all. Food was excel ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Had no complaints at all. Food was excellent.

Needed a quiet place to have our dinner meeting and they set us up in back room and it was perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The Inn is very classy--the bar is beaut ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The Inn is very classy--the bar is beautiful, and the dining rooms have a lot of charm. The service was very good--attentive but not smothering. The dessert was first-rate (that's always been my experience). The menu is quite limited. One of my friends had the duck ravioli, and she loved it. The spaghetti was so-so. It contained good but not exceptional pasta, pieces of tender chicken, a few bits of sun-dried tomato, undetectable flakes of chili, and olive oil--LOTS of olive oil, and not very flavorful olive oil at that. Had it been more zesty (ground pepper? more chili? lemon? almost anything) it would have been a good dish for an August dinner on the patio. For mid-October it wasn't a good idea. Not that it was BAD; it was merely bland; but at those prices one wants more than bland. The spice cake made up for the disappointment--it was delicious and tastefully presented.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We have been to the Worthington Inn many ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We have been to the Worthington Inn many times.; this visit was after 18 months or so from the last. Disappointed in the food and the menu from what I remembered before. Our service was inattentive and the room was not at all busy.

Tags: Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

I loved the vegetable plate.. so wonderf ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I loved the vegetable plate.. so wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my wife to dinner to celebrate ou ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I took my wife to dinner to celebrate our anniversary. Because she wasn't going to arrive home I made the reservation (online) for 8 pm. The restaurant was not crowded, ambience was great, food very good although the menu seems limited. Overall very happy and will definitely return for special occasions and gettogethers.

Something about this web site, it does not allow a person to go back to the middle of a paragraph to edit .... it jumps back to the end spot where you were last typing ... need to fix that.

  • like this dash, I tried to put a hyphen in "get-togethers" above.
Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It had been a while since we dined at Wo ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It had been a while since we dined at Worthington Inn, but nothing has changed. The food and service are still superb. I had salmon that was excellent. Our wait staff were impeccable. Some things never change and that is very, very GOOD!!!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was like a robot. Barely spoke t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Server was like a robot. Barely spoke to us. Dropped salads on table, then disappeared. Hostess brought entrees which were barely lukewarm. Server never checked on us till time for dessert. Long wait between courses. Nevertheless, even worse than the service was the food, mediocre at best, despite being on the pricey side. Bland, bland, bland! The salad dressing could barely be detected. The fish and veggies were tasteless. No salt, fine, but has the chef/cook ever tried using herbs to give the food some flavor. The best part of the dinner was the end. Even the dessert was disappointing. Will definitely not return.

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The service was unusually slow Saturday ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The service was unusually slow Saturday. My friend ordered the lamb special whose description did not include the very spicy topping. She had to scrap it off.The server was nominally interested.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

This is one beautiful, quaint property o ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2016

This is one beautiful, quaint property on a very nice , downtown street, lined with great shops and buildings. There was a covered patio, a very comfortable bar and several fine dining rooms. After a couple of exceptional cocktails served by Tom, the bartender extraordinaire, our hostess led us to a super table and we selected from a rather extensive menu. I ordered crab cakes, the first night, but they just ran out. I was not disappointed with the selection of pork tenderloin which was exceptional!

The sides were also fine, everything was at the proper temperature, the times between courses was perfect, and our server, Leigh, was an absolutely charming and engaging woman.

Things hit us so well, that my business associate that was traveling with me decided to come back two evenings later, with me, to try more fine hospitality in Worthington, Ohio.

The only down side, if any, was really tough to park in this busy little town, and the restaurant room temperature was a bit warm. ( maybe it was the Manhattans, with gourmet cherries, on second thought)

Regards

Dennis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I had lunch at the Worthingt ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 29, 2016

My wife and I had lunch at the Worthington Inn on our 1st anniversary. We were married there the year before. We had a great time. The banquet team happened by while we were there, remembered us and stopped and visited with us. The food was great and the service was wonderful. We highly recommend the Inn for a meal and to get married as well.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place, service was slow, and place ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great place, service was slow, and place was not crowded. Food was perfect, had Breakfast meal. Luckily we had alot of time to spare to relax anyway.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The special was Jamaican Jerk Halibut! ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 24, 2016

The special was Jamaican Jerk Halibut! DELICIOUS! The chef was able to accommodate my request to leave off the seasoning on my Halibut.

Our waitress, Alexandra, was a delight. Attentive but not disruptive.

Worthington Inn is one of our favorite meeting places since it is almost equal distance between the Victorian Village and Delaware, OH so neither has to drive far.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat outside on a beautiful day and had a ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Sat outside on a beautiful day and had a wonderful time.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Fabulous brunch with a beautiful patio. ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fabulous brunch with a beautiful patio. Best blood Mary's ever! The smoked salmon Benedict is to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.