Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

About The Worthington Inn

Thank you for selecting The Worthington Inn! A reminder that special event and holiday reservations may not be available online. Please call the restaurant in this circumstance.

Nestled in the heart of Olde Worthington and a Columbus Top 10 Restaurant since 2004, the Worthington Inn offers the legacy and charm of a 19th century Victorian inn with a dining experience that is anything but old-fashioned. Chef Mike Water's commitment to sourcing only the freshest ingredients from local farmers results in a truly unique and mouth-watering menu you won't find anywhere else in Columbus. The Worthington Inn also offers an award-winning wine list with a range of wines that compliment our cuisine for all budgets.

The Worthington Inn is open everyday of the week, including our famous Farmer's Market Breakfast on Saturday mornings during the summer.

PATIO SEATING


649 High Street
Columbus, OH 43085
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday-Friday 11:00am-3:00pm

WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday 10:00am-3:00pm
Sunday 10:00am-2:00pm

DINNER:
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
CLOSED SUNDAY EVENING

HAPPY HOUR:
Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm


Cross Street:
New England Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 885-2600

Website:
http://www.worthingtoninn.com/

Catering:


Parking Details:
Public parking lot located behind building. On-street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Mike Waters

Private Party Facilities:
Events at The Worthington Inn offer the legacy and charm of a 19th century Victorian inn paired with our award-winning menus for a uniquely special day.

The Worthington Inn boasts five unique private rooms that can accommodate parties of 10-100. Private Events at The Worthington Inn are perfect for celebrating any occasion, but especially wedding ceremonies and receptions, engagement parties, birthday celebrations, bridal party luncheons, anniversary parties, and baby and bridal showers.

Private Party Contact:
AnnaBell Kinsel: (614) 885-2600 ext. 214

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Worthington Inn offers a variety of special events including First Wednesday Wine Dinners and seasonal and holiday events. RESERVATIONS FOR THESE EVENTS MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE ONLINE. Please call the restaurant to make your reservation in these circumstances.

The Worthington Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (30)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Historic (24)
Romantic (22)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Authentic (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Business Meals (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Private Room (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Fireplace (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Fun (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Casual (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Family Style (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1068 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for our 35 anniversary. We had let them know that it was a special occasion. The restaurant was not busy at all on a Sunday night. We sat outside on the patio. Our server Jennifer was not very friendly at all. Our filet mignon was just ok, nothing special. In fact Jennifer didn't come back to our table for 20 minutes to ask if our food was ok after serving it. We ordered calamari & was told that the fryer was broke & they could flash fry it, it wasn't very good, but they did take it off our bill. I'm glad we had $70 in gift cards to use because I would not want to pay for the bad service & ok food. I will not be going back. I was very disappointed in the service & quality of the food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

We go many times. Always great food and quiet dining atmosphere. Staff very good!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Celebrating a birthday and we all ordered steaks. Also tried the Foie Gras appetizer which had fantastic accompaniments but the Foie Gras itself was was a little too salty. The waiter however took it back without any complaints agreeing it was salty. We were all very impressed with our entrees and how well the steaks was prepared. Great seasoning, great doneness, they were near perfection.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I have come to the Inn now for over 25 years. You cannot beat the location, ambiance, coziness, quaintness, and friendliness. We love sitting in the bar area and having cocktails and ordering appetizers. We will be back. This review comes after a recent meal in the dining room. I have seen a lot of menu changes over the years. Perhaps our visit was during an off season for the kitchen. The appetizers didn't disappoint, but the main course offerings certainly did. We weren't interested in taking our leftovers home. I hesitate to nit-pick over small details, but I wondered if someone was checking the quality of the menu items, which was far below what I would expect (for a fine dining experience & price). We haven't given up on them, but hope to inspire them to live up to their potential or to find some help to reach it, again. Although it will be a while before we try dining here again we hope to see you soon in the bar area.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 13, 2017

My friend was from out of town and remembered the INN from her childhood. We were both happy to see it was just as we remembered. The service was excellent and our wait person was very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was very good and truly enjoyed our selections.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great restaurant right in the heart of Olde Worthington. We enjoy the brunch menu.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food was outstanding--crusted lamb chops and their Beef Worthington, with a calamari appetizer that was deliciously spicy without being too hot. She Who Eats Asparagus loved the asparagus soup, and the gazpacho was excellent. Friendly and attentive but unobtrusive service made it a great anniversary dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Met someone from out of town who shares a mutual friend, and wanted to show her a bit of Columbus over lunch near her hotel. It was delightful, and she described it as exactly what she hoped to enjoy during her stay.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We have been fans of this place since 2002. We don't go to this place that often because we save this place for only our special events like birthday and anniversaries. Over the years we have been quest maybe 20 to 30 times and every time we have been impressed by the continued attention to every detail of the dining experience. We just lover the food and the place.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Went for brunch on Saturday with relatives from out of town. Ate on the porch. Weather was perfect, as was the food and company.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Everything was fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was excellent, but they were out of foie-gras! Our waitress was not familiar with the ONE special they had that night. A loud group sat nearby and destroyed what little ambiance we had. We will return, though.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Every year we select a spot for our anniversary. This year we selected Worthington Inn. Unfortunately we were both very disappointed. We do not mind paying a premium but expect value for our dollar. We were both disappointed in our food and will probably not return. I have been to the Worthington Inn for lunch in the past and it was satisfactory. I only wish that I could say that for our dinner. The only thing I can say is that it ruined our special day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was just ok even though the tip we left was very substantial. My fellow diners really liked their strip steaks but were totally unimpressed with the potato hash....wondering what was the point. My gnocchi was very heavy, not the light fluffy pillow-like texture they should be and there was so much garlic in the sauce that it ruined my palate even into the next afternoon.
Also....not much offering for people that don't eat meat accept some of the soups & the salads.
Let me say that I have always loved and will love the idea of the Worthington Inn and I always will have hope that it will be better the next time we decide to give it another try and that maybe they were just having a bad night on the floor and in the kitchen.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Charming place for drinks and small plates on a perfect spring evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great service. Excellent food. A win for Saturday date night!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Unfortunately this restaurant was not what it was like 10 years ago. We used to frequent the restaurant all the time. This time, no ones food had any flavor and everybody had something different. Not sure if we hit it on an off day or what. It was extremely disappointing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Patrick was our server and he was awesome. I will be requesting him every time I visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Birthday lunch with my mom and friend was very nice

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely outstanding food and service in a charming dining room(s). Highest recommendation!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Always outstanding food, and service. Love going here for special occasions. Great ambiance. Noise level a bit annoying, and the sophistication of the wine list could be improved, but the positives outweigh these shortcomings, and will still keep going there !!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Brought some family who were visiting from out of town for brunch. We had hoped to sit outside, but it was too cold, so we got a nice table in a smaller room for the four of us. Our server, Courtney, was polite and efficient and our meals were delicious. Some in the group opted for the more traditional brunch options like the omelet and waffles, while I was adventurous and went for the South of the Border Bowl. A round of mimosas for everyone. A nice touch was when the manager, Maggie, stopped by our table with a delicious complimentary chocolate torte for my grandfather's birthday! Toured the building after-my guests loved all the historic private rooms. The Inn is a great place for locals and out-of-towners to visit. Its always a go-to!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We went for dinner, before going to the symphony, on the spur of the moment. Our waiter made sure we were done in time. Our meals were outstanding. I had the lobster ravioli which was new since I'd last been there. My husband could not pass on the Beef Worthington, his favorite.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Love this restaurant! The food is fantastic and the historical background serves as an added bonus to this neighborhood gem.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a lovely brunch with our parents as an early Easter celebration and to catch up on life. The Worthington Inn was perfect for quiet conversation with them and reliable, good food. We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Hadn't been in decades and was blown away. Treated my sisters who had never been, and the weekend brunch was a great way to start our day before heading to the OSU Spring Game. Rebecca was a wonderful hostess and we're already planning our next visit.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My husband & I like to try different restaurants for special occasions. This occasion was our 21st wedding anniversary. We were early for our reservations but the restaurant was quiet. The pub area was busy getting ready for Trivia Night. The manager greeted and wished us "Happy Anniversary" (always nice. I had written that it was our anniversary on our reservation). We were led to a table in the corner, and then were each treated to a complementary glass of champagne because 21 years is an event to celebrate. Our dinner was great, my husband had the Gnocci Bolognese and I had the Crab Cakes. I also had a High Street Manhattan. The only downside of the evening was the beer selection. My husband likes dark beers and the darkest he could get was an amber. He enjoyed it though. Christian, our server, was very attentive and helpful with menu choices. I can also recommend the Chocolate Torte cake. It had cherries and homemade whipped cream on the side. Awesome. This is somewhere we will put on our list of special occasion restaurants.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Superb menu, quality and service!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent food, service, ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I was pretty disappointed in the food quality mostly. Neither my fiancé nor I enjoyed our meals. The sides felt reheated and the flavor of my porkchop just wasn't good.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Downtown Worthington just got even more quant and charming after I dined at the Worthington Inn. I LOVE this historic landmark, and it is now one of my favorite places to dine in Columbus!

The Worthington Inn is the epitome of a Columbus Dine Original. For 25 years, the restaurant has been delivering a fine dining experience with its excellent customer service, attention to detail and carefully prepared dishes. Their chefs bake fresh bread daily, churn their own ice creams and sorbets and make homemade pickles, sauces and soups. The ingredients for each dish are locally sourced, and they support sustainable farming practices.

When I dined here, I ordered the Chopped Salad for my first course. The chopped salad was made up of romaine lettuce, beets, oven-dried tomatoes, cucumber, olives, red onion, aged cheddar and Dijon-herb vinaigrette. It was light and very tasty. For my entree I ordered the Ohio Rainbow Trout which came with haricot verts and basmati rice. The trout was fresh and prepared just right. For dessert, I ordered the Cappuccino Creme Brûlée. It was PHENOMENAL! One of the BEST Creme Brûlées I have ever eaten.

The Worthington Inn also offers private dining rooms, including a beautiful ballroom, for private events up to 100 guests. If you are looking for a more casual dining experience, they have a pub which offers its own menu of sandwiches and small plates.

Next time you are in the Worthington area, you have to check out The Worthington Inn to receive the ultimate dining experience. This historical site will leave you yearning to return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

All was good except for handicapped access (warned ahead of time) and my waffle. The crab cakes hollandaise got great reviews!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food and Service were excellent. Eggs Benedict and home fries were flawlessly prepared. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was a rare family dining experience. Everything was great, but it was very warm.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always a lovely place for dinner. Excellent crab cakes. Elegance with a homey feel.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Dinner was fantastic! I had the veal chop which was cooked to perfection. I ate every morsel. My husband enjoyed the Bouillabaise which was the evening special. Cheesecake for dessert topped off an excellent meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Not on a par with other similar priced restaurants in the area because of the food quality. The lobster ravioli was tough, flavorless, and dry as a bone--sent it back. It said a cream sauce was on it but no moist sauce was discoverable. Other things seemed ok, but I am scarred by the fact they served such a dish.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The lobster ravioli was exceptional with fresh tomatoes and basil!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Took my mom here for her birthday. She liked the historic building. We both enjoyed our brunch and the very tasty Bloody Mary selection. They brought her a free piece of cake and it was unbelievably good. Overall really happy with Worthington Inn and would definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We went to the Worthington Inn for our anniversary, which was noted on our reservation. Although the food and waitstaff were good there was no mention of our anniversary by the staff. I played down this issue to my wife, this was her gripe, but as I thought about it she was right, when you pay what you pay at a place like this noting someone's anniversary is their responsibility. If someone is paying a premium price for a premium dining experience it's the restaurant's job to make sure they acknowledge special occasions when they're noted on the reservation. It sounds silly, but when you pay more, more is expected of the restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.