Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

About The Worthington Inn

Thank you for selecting The Worthington Inn! A reminder that special event and holiday reservations may not be available online. Please call the restaurant in this circumstance.

Nestled in the heart of Olde Worthington and a Columbus Top 10 Restaurant since 2004, the Worthington Inn offers the legacy and charm of a 19th century Victorian inn with a dining experience that is anything but old-fashioned. Chef Mike Water's commitment to sourcing only the freshest ingredients from local farmers results in a truly unique and mouth-watering menu you won't find anywhere else in Columbus.

PATIO SEATING
**Due to high demand, the porch and patio are seated on a first-come, first-served basis. We will attempt to best accommodate your request, but cannot guarantee an outdoor table at the time of your arrival. Thank you for your understanding.**


649 High Street
Columbus, OH 43085
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday-Friday 11:00am-3:00pm

WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday 10:00am-3:00pm
Sunday 10:00am-3:00pm

DINNER:
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm-9:00pm

HAPPY HOUR:
Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm


Cross Street:
New England Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 885-2600

Website:
http://www.worthingtoninn.com/

Catering:


Parking Details:
Public parking lot located behind building. On-street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Mike Waters

Private Party Facilities:
Events at The Worthington Inn offer the legacy and charm of a 19th century Victorian inn paired with our award-winning menus for a uniquely special day.

The Worthington Inn boasts five unique private rooms that can accommodate parties of 10-100. Private Events at The Worthington Inn are perfect for celebrating any occasion, but especially wedding ceremonies and receptions, engagement parties, birthday celebrations, bridal party luncheons, anniversary parties, and baby and bridal showers.

Private Party Contact:
AnnaBell Kinsel: (614) 885-2600 ext. 214

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Worthington Inn offers a variety of special events including First Wednesday Wine Dinners and seasonal and holiday events. RESERVATIONS FOR THESE EVENTS MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE ONLINE. Please call the restaurant to make your reservation in these circumstances.

The Worthington Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Great for Brunch (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Romantic (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Cozy (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Authentic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Business Meals (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Seasonal (5)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Organic (3)
Historic (3)
Private Room (3)
Live Music (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fun (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
1093 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent food, but very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

I've always wanted to try Worthington Inn. My daughter and I went for lunch. Sadly, we we're underwelmed. Our server was nice, but our food was just okay...nothing special. The Inn could be really cute and sweet with a quaint ambience, but instead it's tired. It has great potential, but honestly for the price, we we're not "wowwed."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent Sunday brunch. We sat on the patio... fun to people watch while having brunch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Made the reservation on line and wanted to sit outside. Did not know until we got there that they did not honor reservations for outdoor seating and there was nothing available. Almost ruined my night as I really wanted to sit outside. After waiting a while they accommodated us and then it was a great evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food was OK, but nothing outstanding. The acoustics in the dining room are very bad and the noise level was too high. There was a table with a couple who spoke much too loud and made it rather uncomfortable. I would recommend the Inn for a one time dinner, but I doubt I'll go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

attentive service, prepared well by the kitchen, good food what more is there to say? Oops great ambiance.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The service was lackluster, server acted as if she didn't want to be there; empty place setting left on table, candle never lit, food arrived and the server still had not removed three menus in front of our host - he had to pick them up as she held the food over to his side, server never asked for wine choices, we had to call her back to order, bread was plunked in front of the host as if it was his personally, overall just not good service; food is over-rated, dessert cake was stale...how does this place continue to maintain it's reputation?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Worthington Inn, where I have dined before, is an excellent restaurant. The food and service are wonderful, the atmosphere is perfect to enjoy the food and the people whom you are with. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone seeking a lovely dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Fine food, once again. Only negative is that a wine on the list was not available.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Another wonderful evening at our local Worthington Inn. Great meal as always. Truly a gem in our local Worthington community. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

This is our go to place for date nights. We rarely get to go out without children and when we do this is our spot. We know when we come here we will not be rushed with our meal. We can enjoy a quiet conversation inside or the beautiful weather outside and sometimes live music from Deweys pizza across the street.
The food always changes but we have not ordered anything we haven't liked. Our waitress Alex is a dream and Tom the barkeep always has something tasty to extinguish our stresses.
We tried other local places (like Whitney House) but for our superior palettes Worthington Inn is the only place to satisfy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Organic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The dessert--a pineapple souffle--was worth the visit. It was very light--just what one needs on a hot summer evening--yet zesty. The mixed veggies were al dente and possibly fresh. The strip steak was decent--not as good as the one I had here a year and a half ago, but decent. The "fingerling Yukon potatoes" were "meh." A kitchen capable of such a magnificent dessert should be able to do something more imaginative with a potato. The service was, as always, attentive but not intrusive. The food was definitely better than on my most recent foray, so I do recommend the Inn. One wishes everything were equally good, though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Went for restaurant week. The watermelon and feta salad and the swordfish were very good. I had been burned by seafood in the midwest before but they told me the swordfish had never been frozen and was filleted in-house that afternoon. You could really tell it was fresh. The corn hash that came with it was OK. My date had the steak frites which was very good. The gazpacho was also good, very herbaceous. My only complaint is the buckeye sundae came on a cold brownie. Why serve homemade peanut butter ice cream on a cold brownie? Other than that, very good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

As always, Fantastic...! Great service, Great Food, Great location...etc.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Romantic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Food was delicious as always. Love the patio when the weather is nice!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Loved the outdoor dining area. Very relaxed and food was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 15, 2017

love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 12, 2017

My wife and I visited Worthington Inn for our anniversary. They welcomed us with a glass of prosecco. The server was knowledgeable and incredibly friendly. The food was delicious. Prices were as to be expected for the quality we received. Would absolutely recommend worthington Inn to anyone looking for a nice, quiet place to have a romantic evening.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Wonderful meal on the patio on a beautiful Sunday evening. Service was excellent. Vegetable plate, crab cakes were the highlights.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was excellent. We were greeted by a ver nice gentleman and taken to our table promptly. Service on the porch was very slow once we were seated unfortunately our server was not very attentive. She left empty plates etc. and only delivered our wine half way through our meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Party of six for family reunion. We requested outside seating which was provided but was not in a shady spot. The staff honored our request to move inside and quickly prepared a table. Excellent food and service. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The historical character of the Inn, the strong menu, and the attentive but not overdone service make this a really nice place to relax and talk. Our only complaint was that the scallop special had only 5 small-to-medium sized scallops in it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Celebrated our wedding anniversary there. Food was outstanding. Great quiet place. Attentive, but not intrusive service.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We went for our 35 anniversary. We had let them know that it was a special occasion. The restaurant was not busy at all on a Sunday night. We sat outside on the patio. Our server Jennifer was not very friendly at all. Our filet mignon was just ok, nothing special. In fact Jennifer didn't come back to our table for 20 minutes to ask if our food was ok after serving it. We ordered calamari & was told that the fryer was broke & they could flash fry it, it wasn't very good, but they did take it off our bill. I'm glad we had $70 in gift cards to use because I would not want to pay for the bad service & ok food. I will not be going back. I was very disappointed in the service & quality of the food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We go many times. Always great food and quiet dining atmosphere. Staff very good!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Celebrating a birthday and we all ordered steaks. Also tried the Foie Gras appetizer which had fantastic accompaniments but the Foie Gras itself was was a little too salty. The waiter however took it back without any complaints agreeing it was salty. We were all very impressed with our entrees and how well the steaks was prepared. Great seasoning, great doneness, they were near perfection.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It's always a great experience at The Worthington Inn. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The plates were prepared to perfection, just as I would expect from their kitchen. It was nice brunch. The menu met expectations and the bloody mary bar was a hit.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I have come to the Inn now for over 25 years. You cannot beat the location, ambiance, coziness, quaintness, and friendliness. We love sitting in the bar area and having cocktails and ordering appetizers. We will be back. This review comes after a recent meal in the dining room. I have seen a lot of menu changes over the years. Perhaps our visit was during an off season for the kitchen. The appetizers didn't disappoint, but the main course offerings certainly did. We weren't interested in taking our leftovers home. I hesitate to nit-pick over small details, but I wondered if someone was checking the quality of the menu items, which was far below what I would expect (for a fine dining experience & price). We haven't given up on them, but hope to inspire them to live up to their potential or to find some help to reach it, again. Although it will be a while before we try dining here again we hope to see you soon in the bar area.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 13, 2017

My friend was from out of town and remembered the INN from her childhood. We were both happy to see it was just as we remembered. The service was excellent and our wait person was very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was very good and truly enjoyed our selections.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I have been dying to try Worthington Inn for 2 years. We finally decided to go for a birthday and wedding anniversary. It did not disappoint. The food was great. All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great restaurant right in the heart of Olde Worthington. We enjoy the brunch menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food was outstanding--crusted lamb chops and their Beef Worthington, with a calamari appetizer that was deliciously spicy without being too hot. She Who Eats Asparagus loved the asparagus soup, and the gazpacho was excellent. Friendly and attentive but unobtrusive service made it a great anniversary dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Met someone from out of town who shares a mutual friend, and wanted to show her a bit of Columbus over lunch near her hotel. It was delightful, and she described it as exactly what she hoped to enjoy during her stay.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We have been fans of this place since 2002. We don't go to this place that often because we save this place for only our special events like birthday and anniversaries. Over the years we have been quest maybe 20 to 30 times and every time we have been impressed by the continued attention to every detail of the dining experience. We just lover the food and the place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Went for brunch on Saturday with relatives from out of town. Ate on the porch. Weather was perfect, as was the food and company.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Everything was fantastic.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was excellent, but they were out of foie-gras! Our waitress was not familiar with the ONE special they had that night. A loud group sat nearby and destroyed what little ambiance we had. We will return, though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Every year we select a spot for our anniversary. This year we selected Worthington Inn. Unfortunately we were both very disappointed. We do not mind paying a premium but expect value for our dollar. We were both disappointed in our food and will probably not return. I have been to the Worthington Inn for lunch in the past and it was satisfactory. I only wish that I could say that for our dinner. The only thing I can say is that it ruined our special day.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was just ok even though the tip we left was very substantial. My fellow diners really liked their strip steaks but were totally unimpressed with the potato hash....wondering what was the point. My gnocchi was very heavy, not the light fluffy pillow-like texture they should be and there was so much garlic in the sauce that it ruined my palate even into the next afternoon.
Also....not much offering for people that don't eat meat accept some of the soups & the salads.
Let me say that I have always loved and will love the idea of the Worthington Inn and I always will have hope that it will be better the next time we decide to give it another try and that maybe they were just having a bad night on the floor and in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Charming place for drinks and small plates on a perfect spring evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.