Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

About The Worthington Inn

Thank you for selecting The Worthington Inn! A reminder that special event and holiday reservations may not be available online. Please call the restaurant in this circumstance.

Nestled in the heart of Olde Worthington and a Columbus Top 10 Restaurant since 2004, the Worthington Inn offers the legacy and charm of a 19th century Victorian inn with a dining experience that is anything but old-fashioned. Chef Mike Water's commitment to sourcing only the freshest ingredients from local farmers results in a truly unique and mouth-watering menu you won't find anywhere else in Columbus. The Worthington Inn also offers an award-winning wine list with a range of wines that compliment our cuisine for all budgets.

The Worthington Inn is open everyday of the week, including our famous Farmer's Market Breakfast on Saturday mornings during the summer.

PATIO SEATING


649 High Street
Columbus, OH 43085
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday-Friday 11:00am-3:00pm

WEEKEND BRUNCH:
Saturday 10:00am-3:00pm
Sunday 10:00am-2:00pm

DINNER:
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
CLOSED SUNDAY EVENING

HAPPY HOUR:
Monday-Friday 3:00pm-6:00pm


Cross Street:
New England Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 885-2600

Website:
http://www.worthingtoninn.com/

Catering:


Parking Details:
Public parking lot located behind building. On-street parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Mike Waters

Private Party Facilities:
Events at The Worthington Inn offer the legacy and charm of a 19th century Victorian inn paired with our award-winning menus for a uniquely special day.

The Worthington Inn boasts five unique private rooms that can accommodate parties of 10-100. Private Events at The Worthington Inn are perfect for celebrating any occasion, but especially wedding ceremonies and receptions, engagement parties, birthday celebrations, bridal party luncheons, anniversary parties, and baby and bridal showers.

Private Party Contact:
AnnaBell Kinsel: (614) 885-2600 ext. 214

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Worthington Inn offers a variety of special events including First Wednesday Wine Dinners and seasonal and holiday events. RESERVATIONS FOR THESE EVENTS MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE ONLINE. Please call the restaurant to make your reservation in these circumstances.

The Worthington Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Historic (40)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Romantic (27)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for a Date (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Great for Brunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Fireplace (12)
Authentic (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (11)
Private Room (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Seasonal (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Family Style (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Organic (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1029 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Took my mom here for her birthday. She liked the historic building. We both enjoyed our brunch and the very tasty Bloody Mary selection. They brought her a free piece of cake and it was unbelievably good. Overall really happy with Worthington Inn and would definitely return.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

We went to the Worthington Inn for our anniversary, which was noted on our reservation. Although the food and waitstaff were good there was no mention of our anniversary by the staff. I played down this issue to my wife, this was her gripe, but as I thought about it she was right, when you pay what you pay at a place like this noting someone's anniversary is their responsibility. If someone is paying a premium price for a premium dining experience it's the restaurant's job to make sure they acknowledge special occasions when they're noted on the reservation. It sounds silly, but when you pay more, more is expected of the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food! Great ambiance. Would definitely go again and again.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

One of the best finds in the Columbus Ohio area, a real Gem...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Organic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent meal, outstanding service for a very enjoyable evening

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I took my friend out for her birthday. The food and service were excellent and we topped it off with some great desserts.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Honestly, I'd never go back. The server was rude throughout our meal; I'd asked for a slight change to a meal (as I'm a vegetarian). He shared that that chef didn't like to do that (literally, it was swapping one item for any other vegetarian option on the menu). Then, allowed me to order. . .and brought me basically half of the original meal (as I needed a substitution b/c of being a vegetarian. . .he chose to just disregard it) so I paid $16 for sauteed vegetables. The waiter never checked on us or refilled our waters and seemed to be bothered the whole time we were there. I've been before and it's always been just OK, or slightly better than OK, but after this experience, never again. Others at our table said the same, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wife and I like the Worthington Inn very much. Food and service among the very best in Columbus. And we would definitely go more fequently than once every year or two if the prices were not so steep. I mean, $11 for a desert that amounted to 3 small sugar donuts with various toppings. Good 'donuts', to be sure, but not $11 worth...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This was our first dinner at the Inn. We would definitely return. The strip steak was melt-in-your-mouth tender and juicy! The best I've had in a very long time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Historic, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 28, 2017

My friends and I enjoyed a delicious lunch in pleasant surroundings. Service was excellent. It was our first time there and we will return.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great experience as always!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent dinner for my husband's birthday! We'll be back!!

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I met a friend for lunch and we closed the place for lunch. Perfect place for catching up with each other. Squash soup was delicious as was the chop salad. Wait staff was attentive and friendly. We didn't feel hurried even though we closed the place for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Four plates full of food came out and 4 empty plates returned to the kitchen. Interesting variety of brunch selections offered. I especially enjoyed the red rice and farro "bowl". So refreshing to find both items together in one dish. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We dined on a very busy weekend evening. The hustle & bustle and noise level did not make for a pleasant experience. The staff was pleasant and competent. The service was slow (30 minutes to salads and 70 minutes to entree') but to their credit they comped the dessert without us complaining about the slow service. The food was good-to-excellent although the gnocchi was a little overcooked for my taste (consistency of mashed potatoes). I might return off-hours on a weeknight but not likely on a weekend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Always a favorite whether getting drinks and an appetizer at the bar or sitting in formal dining area. Calamari is our favorite app. Pleasant and courteous staff, great location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I met friends here and loved the decor of this authentic old inn. I enjoyed my short ribs but my friend said her pork chops were tough and ended up eating some of my other friend's delicious chicken.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Try the calamari, it was the best we have had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was sensational, and our server was outstanding and attentive. Couldn't have asked for more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of the classiest and classic dinner venues in the Columbus area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This meal was on Valentines Day. The special cocktail was good. We had surf and turf. One of the lobster tails looked like it had been run over by a truck. The service was rushed as they were trying to turn tables. Overall it did not live up to our expectations. This was not our first time dining there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The ambiance, food, staff and the history of the Inn turned out to be a great place to take someone special. We loved our evening there and will be coming back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a guest who was visiting from Connecticut. The service and the food were perfect. We enjoyed the evening immensely.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Best meal we've ever had at The Worthington Inn. Veal Chop was amazing. Cozy, romantic dinner for two.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Worthington Inn inside charm is not matched anywhere else in Columbus, newly refreshed finishes in January. The food and service was outstanding and I would eat there again very soon.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Fireplace, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our dinner at the Worthington Inn was superb! We booked 02/11/17 date for early Valentine's Day dinner and were quite pleased. The atmosphere was very romantic and classy, and the server was the best! My husband is from out of town so he had never been to this venue and he was really impressed. I gave him a brief history of the Inn, and our server filled us in on some interesting facts about the age of the restaurant and hotel.

The food was excellent and the server suggested the Valentine's day specials listed on the menu. She was attentive but not bothersome and she did an excellent job!

We plan to dine at the Worthington Inn again in the near future!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I have dined there multiple times for various reasons. We have enjoyed happy hour in the bar, lunch dining and dinner for special occasions such as New Year or Valentine's Day. On this occasion we were celebrating an early Valentine's Dinner. The food was great as always but the server (who was very pleasant and attentive) was stretched too thin with multiple areas to serve. It took us almost 30 minutes to check out after we finished dinner and dessert, while waiting for the bill and then settling the bill.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We both agree, this was a meal to remember (in the most favorable sense of the word!). Before dinner drinks (Sazarac and the Valentine's weekend special, called "Bubbly,") were both extremely well made. We shared an appetizer, a shrimp dish with Tasso ham and polenta, and it was perfect. Entrees were the trout and the Beef Worthington. I had the beef. Both dishes were so good...I know, I know, enough with the superlatives already! Here's the thing: we both felt this was the best meal we've had in a long time. My spouse thought the dessert was heavenly. To me it was...dessert, but it WAS very good. There was a minimum level of noise. If you sit at the bar, expect a different noise experience, of course, but we were in one of the small rooms that at most had six or seven tables. We go out once or twice a month, but when we go, we try to pick a restaurant highly regarded for its food. We will return to the Worthington Inn soon. This was a true five star dining experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The only thing negative I can say is that it was my husband's birthday which I told the restaurant and it was never recognized.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We enjoy the worthington inn for an occasional quiet dinner. As usual, the entrees were well prepared. While our salads (a bit heavy on the fennel for our tastes) and dessert (an upside down orange cake) were mildly disappointing, the overall meal was solid.

The main issue during this meal was a loud couple seated next to us. I realize the difficulty predicting a loud party but it seemed odd to seat parties at adjacent tables when so many other tables were open.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Came on a Thursday evening for a date after travelling all week. Sat at a quaint table in a quiet room with a cozy fireplace with about 3 other tables in the room. Started with the French Onion Soup and Grilled Shrimp appetizers and then had the Beef Worthington and Gnocchi, all of which were outstanding and delicious. Our server, Leigh, was polite and professional. The new Late Winter with its wintry comfort foods is a must! Request a table next to the fireplace!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The seasonal egg dish was wonderful, and my guests very much enjoyed their dishes, too. The service was attentive but not obtrusive. The coffee was very good for a restaurant. For a mid-day Sunday meal, one can't do better in this area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Four of us went for Sunday brunch at 12:30 pm. The food and service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Historic, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The menu has a nice variety of options. Everything we had was delicious. Also great options from the bar. The staff was really friendly. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Handicapped access is minimal and potentially dangerous. Please revise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Historic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great service, excellent wine list

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We came on a Saturday morning for a birthday brunch. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed her very much. The food was outstanding and reasonable. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Wonderful place with great ambience in Worthington, Ohio

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

There's not enough words to express my thoughts about The Worthington Inn experience, so I'll leave it at "Wonderful..."

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My husband and good friend enjoyed a lovely experience and delicious meal at the Inn. I would certainly recommend to others.

Thank you!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Historic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.