About The Wine Kitchen on the Creek

50 Carroll Creek Way
Frederick, MD 21701
View Larger Map

The Wine Kitchen on the Creek is a restaurant – wine bar featuring all that is good about food and wine, and specializing in what is great about sharing them together with friends and family. Our Seasonal American Bistro Menu prepared by chef Jeff Beard highlights the bountiful resources found in and around our region. Our mission is to search out the highest quality, freshest, most delicious ingredients, and prepare them in their most honest form. Eat, simply. We search high and low to find outstanding wines that are true representations of their place and varietal, then pour them for you. Drink, simply.
The Wine Kitchen on the Creek offers sublime ambiance in a relaxed and casual environment where we take our food and drink just seriously enough to make it fun for you the customer. We open our kitchen to you to come and enjoy our food and hospitality.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 11:30am - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm (Seriously Delicious Sunday Brunch form 11am - 3pm)

Cross Street:
Take a right off Market St. onto Carroll Creek Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 663-6968

Website:
http://www.thewinekitchen.com/

Catering:
We are able to offer small-scale catering with appropriate notice. Please contact John McCain or Mary Downs at 301.663.6968 to inquire about potential catering opportunities.

Parking Details:
There is a parking garage at the end of Carroll Creek Way on the left hand side. Just before you take a left into the parking garage on Carroll Creek Way you will see two doors on your right below the number 50. Once you park use these doors to take the elevator up one floor, exit out the front of the lobby and take left and our door is directly on your left. There is also on street metered parking along Market St. and Patrick St. which are the two closest streets to our location.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Beard

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private dining room that will comfortably seat 22 guests. We offer a variety of menus for our Private Dining Room and can accommodate special guest requests.

Private Party Contact:
Mary Downs: (301) 663-6968

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Winemaker's Dinners, Beer Dinners, Holiday Paired Menus, Local and Community Events.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Grilled Asparagus Salad - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Roast Suckling Pig - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Charcuterie plate - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Mashed Potatoes - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Oysters - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Coconut Panacotta With Cilantro Sorbet - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Sunday Brunch - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
That's So Paso Wine Flight - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Fried Green Tomatoes - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
cheese & charcuterie plate - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Market Beef- Ribeye - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Little Big Grape Flight - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
roasted chicken breast - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Steak - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Prosciutto and Melon Salad - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Bacon Corn Chowder - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Cape Cod style shrimp salad - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Quiche of the day with salad - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Curry Chicken Salad Sandwich - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
White Asparagus Salad - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Angus Burger - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Sirloin - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Sunflower Risotto - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
suckling pig - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Kale Salad With Prosciutto - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD
Marinated Olives - The Wine Kitchen on the Creek, Frederick, MD

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:30PM

Tue - Thu 4:30PM - 5:30PM

Fri 4:30PM - 5:15PM 8:45PM - 9:45PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 9:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Wine Kitchen on the Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (50)
Special Occasion (42)
Fit for Foodies (42)
See All
Good for a Date (40)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Local Ingredients (31)
Romantic (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Waterfront (27)
Scenic View (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Casual (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Cozy (19)
Authentic (19)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Private Room (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Business Meals (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Fun (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Seasonal (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fireplace (10)
Comfort Food (9)
People Watching (9)
Historic (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Healthy (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Organic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Vegan (3)
Family Style (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1153 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great BLT with a Mexican avocado twist, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 19 hours ago

Great BLT with a Mexican avocado twist, really above average french fries and the best grilled steak salad I thing I've ever had. This was just lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

At our waiter's suggestion, we split the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

At our waiter's suggestion, we split the romaine salad and the papardelle as appetizers. The plates were beautiful and the garnishes were artful and delicious. We each tried one of the wine flights -- pinot noir and merlot. It was great to see the pairings with the appetizers and our main courses. Then we had the swordfish and rockfish. Lovely, great appearance and texture, and fabulous taste. We finished with coffee and banana pave, which was a nicely composed and tasty dish.

We've been to the wine kitchen previously but this might be the best night there ever. Our server, tim, was really helpful and upbeat. He was there when we needed him but he didn't hover. His suggestions were all spot on. I love this place. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, warm welcome, friendly servic ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, warm welcome, friendly service [thanks, Tim] and great food.

Love this place; so glad they are in Frederick and continue to do a great job season after season.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Year's brunch at the Wine Kitchen is ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

New Year's brunch at the Wine Kitchen is a tradition for me and my friends. We do the brunch special and then take in a movie and finish off with flights at the Flying Dog Brewery. The brunch is always wonderful and the ambience is fun and being right next to the linear park in downtown Frederick is a real plus for people watching. Always have a wonderful time at the Wine Kitchen.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was very good but wine was rather e ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was very good but wine was rather expensive. Would do it again though.

Tags: Hot Spot, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Laura was amazing!!!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Laura was amazing!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at The Wine Kitchen on the Creek ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We ate at The Wine Kitchen on the Creek for my boyfriend's birthday. There was 9 of us and we were sat in a semi-private room. We enjoyed every second of this occasion! The service was great, the food was fantastic (for lack of a better word), and the atmosphere was lively yet classy! This restaurant exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Two person tables are too close. Also to ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Two person tables are too close. Also too many folks put in one area when other section were empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Love this place! 95% of the time when in ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Love this place! 95% of the time when in Frederick, I come here. Bar area is extremely friendly, particularly in winter when no one is sitting outside. Bartender very personable and great service. Happy hour from from 3 to 7 with 1/2 price bar menu and discount selected drinks. If here on Tuesday, lucky for me tonight, ALL Wine Flights are only $9 each. I cannot deviate from the Roll Out the Red Carpet (typically $19 a flight) not because of the great discount but the 3 reds are always superb. The steak frites is a perfect small meal and it was perfectly prepared to my liking, medium rare; melts in your mouth! Also, love their Buttermilk Fried Calamari! Although many great choices while in Frederick, this one is a must! Came here once a long time ago and hooked ever since!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Only one thing was they forgot it was a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Only one thing was they forgot it was a birthday when I made rsvp, so end up no candle.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Historic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service. Only complaint w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and service. Only complaint was the temperature in the restaurant was too cold. We asked and were told it was too expensive to make it warmer. Don't go on a freezing cold/windy night. The food, wine and service, however were great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My wife and I went there for our Anniver ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My wife and I went there for our Anniversary dinner. We have gone many times and have always enjoyed the food. Tonight was no different. What caught my eye was the vegetarian options(even though I am not a vegetarian). We had reservations and were seated promptly. This noise level in this restaurant is moderate, don't look to have a quiet conversation out of ear shot of others. We knew that going there and expected it. The menu is always very inviting, as I said, it was the vegetarian offerings that caught my eye. That night they had a special Prix Fixed menu that was a Calamari starter, Wild Hare Bolognese, and a Tiramisu.I had asked if I could substitute for the dessert because I was concerned about the caffeine. She spoke with the chef and they allowed the substitution. They had wine pairing which I took advantage of. My foods was wonderful. The calamari and gnocchi was by far the star of the show. My wife and I shared a Charcuterie plate that was great. Our waitress, Laura, asked us even before it arrived if we would want more bread. I guess I wish they would acknowledge that they should probably give a little more of the crostini. My wife started with a beautiful beet salad. She had the rockfish that as well prepared and the cauliflower puree was delicious. My wife felt it could benefit from some shallot or something acidic. They mixed up my dessert order and gave me the tiramisu but were apologetic and replaced it. I was pleased that they didn't rush the replacement. I did not like the wine(it was too sweet) that came with the dessert and they changed it out without argument. Overall Laura made the experience very nice. The staff there are extreme attentive and they work as a team which I really appreciate.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We've been to the WK several times and o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We've been to the WK several times and our experience there never disappoints...from awesome service, delicious food, great wine and ambiance, we love it all! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I love this place. Morgan is ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

My wife and I love this place. Morgan is our favorite server and Jeff makes excellent food. Simply put but this place is just great and it never disappoints.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for NYE and had a phenomenal pri ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for NYE and had a phenomenal prix fixe 5 course meal with wine pairing. One of the best meals I've ever had. Simply delicious and great atmosphere. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Tapas, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way too much salt used in the meal!

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Way too much salt used in the meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Our 3rd New Year's in a row at The Wine ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our 3rd New Year's in a row at The Wine Kitchen in Frederick, and they just keep getting better and better. Kudos to the Chef and whoever does the wine pairings - this was yet again, a fantastic meal. Service was top notch, as usual. We can't wait for next year, and keep up the good work!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the Mussels which were great and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had the Mussels which were great and the extra bread for mop up duty of the lemongrass broth was appreciated and perfectly charred. The duck and braised wild boar shank entrees were out of this world good. Amazing flavors and cooked to perfection. Our service was prompt but indifferent. We tried walking in at 6:30 on a friday and were told nothing was available for 3 hours. I then checked open table and we could get in at 7:30 and several other times around then. That's a big difference and not sure why the greet staff wouldn't have given that information at the get go. The laid back atmosphere and amazing food was worth overlooking the so so service experience. To be fair we've had some very personable service at this restaurant in the past so again we're willing to overlook this slight hiccup and continue to dine at the Wine Kitchen. It has been a go to for use since they've opened. A great nicer option for families too depending on the day and time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Wonderful location, great food and servi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful location, great food and service. The lamb and the steak was amazing. The pork belly appetizer was very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service as usual. Smoked ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and service as usual. Smoked lamb paired with lentils in a delicious, hearty soup is one of the new delights on menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, , Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have eaten at the Wine Kitchen several ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I have eaten at the Wine Kitchen several times. I have never been disappointed. I am from out of town and always make a point of making the Wine Kitchen one of my dinner stops when I visit Frederick. Food and service are always excellent. Shout out to our server, Tom!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was an amazing experience. I know it' ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

It was an amazing experience. I know it's an over used statement which might have little value or importance to anyone else, but it was literally the best steak and/or meal I have ever had (I had the 16oz ribeye with bone marrow butter). My wife said the same thing about her steak which was the filet. The wine was great and the service was very prompt. Only criticism I have would be it was Christmas time and they had very little in any type of decorations, however downtown Frederick had plenty of lights which was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved our visit as always. Food was get. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Loved our visit as always. Food was get. Service was always wonderful.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son and I love coming here. Never dis ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My son and I love coming here. Never disappointed from great wine to the beet salad we both had and then we both had the rockfish and they kindly made mine w Swiss chard instead of leeks- amazing! Awesome meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite place to dine in Fr ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This is our favorite place to dine in Frederick and every time we come from our home outside of Baltimore, we look forward to taking our meal here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Moderately busy for a Wednesday night 73 ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Moderately busy for a Wednesday night 730pm, we were greeted within 2 minutes at door, seated promptly and given water by a bus person immediately after. It then took 15 or more minutes to be acknowledged by a server. No apologies. Large selection of wines as should be the case. Tasty starters. I recommend the beet salad. Mussels were good too if you like lemongrass (I don't). Had Wagyu steak ($55) served cutting board style with lovely mashed potatoes in cast iron pan and about 10 green beans well cooked and used to prop the beef. Ordered chef suggested medium rare. About 90% was medium with small center of MR. Fantastic flavor. Company had ribeye at medium rare. One couldn't finish meat due to excessive char. Spouse had the best dish which was beef short rib. Exquisite. Atmosphere was cozy yet sophisticated. Suggest they lost the cutesy cork clip for the check. Was clumsy. Trays would be better. Would have been 5 stars if we had been served drinks promptly and char was managed on steaks. Little too much even on Wagyu beef.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Casual, Seasonal, Waterfront, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

C team was on! Poor service. Servers did ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 21, 2016

C team was on! Poor service. Servers did not check on us or fill h2o glasses. Did not explain choices or menu. Food was great.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

I wanted a special place to take my fami ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I wanted a special place to take my family for a yearly Christmas dinner. They placed us in a small room which was great for our group of 6. The service was fantastic, the food fantastic making this a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Luv luv this place. Wine flights fun, be ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Luv luv this place. Wine flights fun, best pastrami sandwich, and this flourless banana chocolate thingy was out of this world. Definitely a keeper.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, , Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the staff, the food is always inter ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Love the staff, the food is always interesting and tasty and glad that they smoke and pickle food! Excellent job all around!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious! We will definitely be back. G ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Delicious! We will definitely be back. Great wine selections and we love that you can try a bunch with their flights of tastings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food, Great Wines, Great Service. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great Food, Great Wines, Great Service. What more do you want. Love the Wine Kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I were looking for a place t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 16, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a place to take by visiting brother and his wife to dinner. We have lived in the Frederick area for many years and have dined out perhaps 100 times downtown. This was our best experience. The waitress was entertaining, funny, and on point with every aspect of the meal. We had a blast. The food was fantastic from the steak for two to the pasta to the salmon, it was all good. We would thoroughly impressed with the entire evening...thanks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and delicious food--we ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Wonderful service and delicious food--we had a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place was amazing. Our waiter was ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This place was amazing. Our waiter was great and the food was out of this world good. The steak was literally melting in my mouth. If you want a great dinner location...get here now.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, TWK was a delight from start t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2016

As usual, TWK was a delight from start to finish. Perfectly mixed cocktails, wonderful wine, excellent cheese plate, delicious boar shank, best chicken anywhere, yummy dessert, and best of all, the legendary WK service. Nothing stuffy or imposing, just well done and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Go now before it gets crazy busy! This p ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Go now before it gets crazy busy! This place is such a gem. Great food, wine and desserts- you can't go wrong. I highly recommend and can not wait to go back the next time I'm in Frederick! Ps. Laura is the best server, ask for her- you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you enjoy creative, attractive, mouth ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 7, 2016

If you enjoy creative, attractive, mouth-watering menu items along with the opportunity to sample a variety of wines, you will love the Wine Kitchen. A jewel of a spot right on Carroll Creek in historic downtown Frederick MD, the restaurant is invitingly cozy with expansive views of the promenade. The service is professional and friendly. I loved being able to sample 3 wines for the price of a glass. For a recent celebratory lunch, the mushroom pastry and salad couldn't have been tastier. The only problem was making a selection from all of the enticing menu offerings. So glad this gem is in my hometown!

Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, location, decor, service. WA ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food, location, decor, service. WAY too loud on a Saturday night. Please fix the sound issue--loud does not mean hotspot especially when it detracts from personal conversation and overcomes the taste of the food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Private Room, Fun, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Casual, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Everything was great. The appetizer ahi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Everything was great. The appetizer ahi tacos are way to small. Should make 2-3 x the size. Otherwise not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.