About The Wine Bistro - Worthington

The Wine Bistro, with three Columbus, Ohio locations in Upper Arlington, and Worthington, offers an exciting array of well-curated wines and a list of select craft beers. The menu features light and filling appetizers & small plates, soups, salads, flatbreads and entrees offered every day of the week for lunch and dinner. We open at 11:00 AM Mon-Sat and at Noon on Sunday.
Choose a table for two, a relaxed seat in the soft seating area, gather a group at one of the communal tables or in the private tasting room. Shop for wine priced at near state minimum or pay a small corkage fee (waived on Mondays & Tuesdays) to enjoy your bottle in-house.
We look forward to exploring great wine and food with you soon...

8231 N High St
Columbus, OH 43235
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar, Italian

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00 - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Rt 23 and Highbluffs

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 436-4000

Website:
http://www.winebistrocolumbus.com/

Parking Details:
On-site parking

Executive Chef:
Chef Josh Hartman

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private dining in our Reserve room for groups of 20-40 guests. Additionally we have a private dining room in the Bistro that will accommodate from 8-10 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Lyndie Franks lyndie.franks@winebistrocolumbus.com: (614) 436-4000

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Wine Bistro - Worthington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (13)
Casual (9)
Cozy (9)
See All
Good for a Date (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort by
S
261 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Our first time here and we will definitely come back. Very inviting atmosphere. Good variety on a small menu and everything we ordered was fresh and delicious. Great server , Jordan was informative and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Wonderful dining experience, Server was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 27, 2017

The server did not bring our soup or salad. He never gave us refills or asked us if we wanted more drinks. We had to ask another server for our bill because our waiter was nowhere to be found. It was my first time there. Awful service for what was only decent food, will not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Fantastic service and excellent food as always! We love the Wine Bistro for great food and good times with friends

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

I enjoyed the experience! The aesthetics of the restaurant made for a perfect intimate vibe with my date.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 14, 2017

The food was decent. They have a limited bar and beer menu. The wine variety is outstanding . We went on an OSU evening game so the restaurant was not crowded. Nice area to sit outside and dine. Waitress was very good and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Delicious food and friendly service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Jordan's service was outstanding. We loved our meals. The salmon special was fantastic. We had a guest from out of town and pleased with our choice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Very nice selection of wines, sold at retail Mondays and Tuesday, and with a modest corkage other days. The manager really knows wines and helped us make a great selection; their wait staff is also quite helpful. Nice selection of small plates, a few regular dishes, and great bread pudding

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent restaurant with innovative cuisine. The 3 types of fondue presented in individual bowls was outstanding. Generous portions and high quality ingredients. Extensive wine list and reasonably priced.
Décor was cozy and relaxing, comfortable seats and good lighting.
Definitely will go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great wine and food! We had a great bottle of wine that almost the sane price you would pay in a wine shot and it included the corkage fee.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great place to spend time with friends. There are good casual dining options. The food is consistently good quality.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent evening with dear friends. Food all around was a rave and we pulled 2 bottles off display shelves for our celebration. Wait staff attentive in a very un-hurried way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

My friend and I had a wonderful experience. There was hardly anyone there and it was a wonderful evening to sit on the patio to enjoy some wine and a wonderful dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our Sunday lunch was fantastic. We brought our elderly parents from FLORIDA to the WINE BISTRO as we knew the food would be good and the patio would be the perfect place. We were the only ones eating out there! our waiter took such good care of us. They were impressed with the chicken salad and the service. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Wine Bistro was the perfect location for a great meal and great atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I was really saddened when I learned of the Clintonville location's closing but was totally satisfied with our experience at the Worthington location.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Excellent choice for friends gathering or couples night out. Great ambiance, great service, menu items delicious and tons of wine choices!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Nice place for a dinner or lunch. Extensive wine offerings. Very good service. I would go back. The food was also very good. Easy to get to from the north side of C,Bus.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Always a wonderful experience. Great wine selection and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Restaurant week visit and so enjoyed the Bistro salad, salmon with sticky rice and Maple bread pudding. House Chardonnay good but dry and crisp.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 20, 2017

The place was pretty empty, 1 large group and a few couples. They kept seating everyone on top of one another.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 19, 2017

It's restaurant week and I am on vacation. I reviewed all of the menus and The Wine Bistro had something in each course that I knew I would enjoy. My husband tried two of the craft beers, got the veal meatball, shrimp with citrus risotto, and key lime pie. I got the rustic tomato bisque, the short braised rib with carrots, and mushroom risotto,and the bourbon pecan bread pudding. I have posted my pictures on Facebook and gave me y review on Yelp. I enjoyed my experience at The Wine Bistro more than I did at The Refectory.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great for Restaurant week - good food and service, worth the visit.. thankyou.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excellent evening we had a great time, thank you! Will come back again soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Fun night out with friends and out-of-town guests!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food is outstanding and the servers are always so nice.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Amazing service followed with fantastic food. A great place for a lingering dinner with friends that offers many wines to explore and enjoy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Was able to sit outside. Even with being close to the main road (23) it was not really nosy. Good choices. Wine a little expensive for the amount served. Need larger bowl wine glasses to serve red wine.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had Amy as our waitress and she was wonderful...attentive but not pushy. We always like to surprise friends with this neighborhood gem! Food was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The service was impeccable. Our server, Greta, was outstanding and so helpful. All of our meals were delicious. The wine we chose was very good and then at the end of the meal when we asked about Ports, they allowed us to sample before we bought a glass. We ended up buying a bottle of Tawny Port.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Another great meal at The Wine Bistro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Went for the wine selection which was great. Food was good too. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We love the Wine Bistro and go as often as we can and when we go we ALWAYS order the cheese fondue trio. This day was one of the worst that we have had. It was overcooked! The flatbreads were great. I am glad this was not our first time ordering because if it was, it might be the last. We were there on a Friday afternoon and it was fairly busy and there was only one waitress who you could tell was stressed. She did well trying to keep up with everyone and overall did a good job.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Met another couple for dinner and for their first time meeting! :) Food was amazing we ordered mushroom bruschetta, a cheese fondue type dip, antipasto salad and a Margarita pizza ( sorry for the misspelling!) . A bottle of red and a bottle of white, too!

Took only one star off the service and it had NOTHING to do with our server, Meghan. Which BTW, she was AMAZING! Very knowledgeable with suggesting ideas on wine and food. Very polished. She helped us pace ourselves on wine selection and food and still was very attentive in helping us out when we needed H20 refills. We appreciated her hospitality. The one off star came from when we checked in for our date upon walk into the Bistro. We had a 630 reservation on 4/20 and when I was the first to arrive in our no greeting, no welcome barely an acknowledgment. I shared our party name and not even a smile. Not sure why but to be fair she was helpful in asking if we wanted a high table or low table and let me pick our table for our party. Perhaps it was a bad moment for her - maybe got a rough text minutes before I arrived. Not sure - it was a bit disappointing considering the greet sets the tone for the experience. Fortunately, it was quickly turned around when Meghan came to introduce herself and provide our service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Never fails to impress. Food always a delight wine is well matched. Service is attentive not overbearing. Never rushed to eat

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Tapas, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I was not able to have brunch at Wine Bistro : I tried for an hour to cancel reservation but phone kept ringing for minutes wuthout an answer. Either 614-436-4000 is no longer active or the service staff ignored the call.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I brought an out of town friend to the Wine Bistro. She loved it. The food was delicious and the wine was excellent.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Love this place! Always a relaxed atmosphere with great service, great wine recommendations and very good food.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 4, 2017

My wife and enjoy Wine Bistro. We love the meatball and they have the best Flatbread. Of course, their wine choices are the best too. Tracy, our server was terrific. She was very friendly and fun. We highly recommend Wine Bistro.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.