Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

About The Wine Bistro - Upper Arlington

The Wine Bistro, with three Columbus, Ohio locations in Upper Arlington, Westerville and Worthington, offers an exciting array of well-curated wines and a list of select craft beers. The menu features light and filling appetizers & small plates, soups, salads, flatbreads and entrees offered every day of the week for lunch and dinner. We open at 11:00 AM Mon-Sat and at Noon on Sunday.
Choose a table for two, a relaxed seat in the soft seating area, gather a group at one of the communal tables or in the private tasting room. Shop for wine priced at near state minimum or pay a small corkage fee (waived on Mondays & Tuesdays) to enjoy your bottle in-house.
We look forward to exploring great wine and food with you soon...

1750 W. Lane Ave
Columbus, OH 43221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 485-1750

Website:
http://www.winebistrocolumbus.com/

Parking Details:
We offer parking in the lot behind the restaurant with access from Chester Rd and Brandon Rd. There is also additional parking after 6 pm in the Jack Seibert Jeweler's lot across the street. Street parking on Lane Ave is available any time except Monday-Friday from 4 pm-6 pm.

Executive Chef:
Dean Wirick

Private Party Facilities:
Our Tasting Room is an intimate private dining room for up to 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Keli Flanagan: (614) 485-1750

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Wine Bistro - Upper Arlington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Casual (14)
Cozy (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Fun (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Tapas (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
275 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 5, 2017

We are always pleased with this restaurant and how inviting the staff is!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The crab cakes were delicious! the accompanying salad...not so much. It consisted of lovely greens, radishes and too much oil.
The service was great. The sangria was "WOW".

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Good food and service, as always. We have eaten both outside and inside. We like outside a little better on a nice evening, but tables outside up quickly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Doesn't get better than this! Great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Always a wonderful meal and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I wanted to really like this place but there were 2 pretty significant flaws: We ate on the patio but they had no lights out there so we ate in semi-darkness. Two, our server had too many tables and seemed a bit overwhelmed. Fix these, and they have a 4.5 - 5 star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had our pick of tables inside or on the patio. We chose inside and the atmosphere was great!
Staff where all very helpful and knowledgable on Wines. We were meeting friends and were able to chat and relax. No rushing through dinner. Dinner was delishous. Portion sizes were resonable, not to large or to small. Go, try and have fun.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Walkable dining in the heart of UA! Always good ~ ever time! Great patio seating!

Tags: Tapas, Quick Bite, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Love going here with other couples - always great quality food and super service. Naturally the wine choices are impeccable.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Wine bistro is my favorite restaurant but the last few times I've been to this location (UA only) it has been lacking. The server was very attentive to one table he had (but completely forgot about ours), and he forgot to bring out part of our appetizer before the main course came out. For what you pay I just hoped for better service! The food was execellent as always though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The delivery of the food to my party was too slow given the restaurant was empty most of the time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Best meal and service I have had in years. After dinner I had to mention that to the manager because it was such a great experience. The short ribs are to die for. TONYCIA is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Restaurant week was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Service was poor. Wait person had to come back to our table because she forgot what we ordered. Sailed was good, snap peas on the main course were tough with strings. Wait person delivered the wrong desert. Wait person walked by our table and dropped the bill without a word. No manager visible. No one ever asked how our food was. No one said thank you at the end or invited us back. This restaurant is not up to the quality we would expect for a $ 70 meal. Will never return even though we are just a few miles away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

We really liked Wine Bistro in Clintonville, but it closed recently so we decided to try the Lane Avenue location. Felt very similar, although not as cozy, and the food and wine were as good. We enjoyed the meal and two wine flights, including the seasonal crab cake salad and Restaurant Week salad/short rib/key lime pie.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Lovely dinner, the place was a bit packed since it was restaurant week but our waitress did a lovely job. One of our favorite places to go for an impromptu date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great time with friends. Waitress was outstanding. Wish I could remember her name. She had braids. Don't lose her !

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We enjoyed our evening at the Wine Bistro. We had been regular diners at the Clintonville Wine Bistro and miss it. We hope this one continues to be successful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our group of friends takes turns hosting a monthly wine get-together and this was perfect. We usually host at our houses, but I opted for a restaurant since I have a sleeping baby at home now. We had a great time.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The wine bistro in Upper Arlington is now my new favorite restaurant. We had shrimp and risotto, oven fired penne and the prosciutto and arugula flatbread and everything was incredibly delicious! The service was wonderful, atmosphere was so unique and beautiful. Wine list was great and had something for everyone on there! I cannot recommend this restaurant enough.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Late-night Find, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. The food was good (shrimp risotto). The wine choices were good. Sat outside which was comfortable, but noisy from traffic at rush hour. I would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Always have a great selection of appetizers/small plates to begin your meal.
Can't beat the no corkage fee on Mondays and Tuesdays, plus a great wine selection.
Nice variety of entrees and flatbreads and service was very attentive and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Wonderful! Everything was great, will definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We had the perfect evening at Wine Bistro out on the patio. Service was great, food was good, and this place is always one of my favorites.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Had a great birthday celebration for lunch at the Wine Bistro! Fabulous and friendly service and the food was delicious!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Fantastic service. Great food and awesome wine selection.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great patio to sit out and enjoy nice weather. Obviously a large wine selection with easy/quick chilling options when picking off their shelves

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I was underwhelmed with the quality of the food menu items that we had, given the cost. Would recommend for its wine selection but not really for the food.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We went late after the rush and still service was incredibly poor. It took about 40 min for a salad. We have been before and had better service and food. Disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 3, 2017

On a quiet Saturday night in June, a friend of mine and I dined on the patio. The patio was full as the inside was relatively empty. The dinner service started out well but as the evening went on, it began to slow. The appetizer and flatbread pizza were delivered to the table in a timely fashion and the waitress continually filled my water glass. Up until this point, the service was great! Once it appeared we were finished, service declined dramatically. After flagging down a waitperson, it took at least 20 minutes to have a salad appear and it was small and disappointing. I would recommend this restaurant for cocktails on the patio and go to dine but don't be in a rush to eat.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Nice menu of modestly priced choices - both appetizers and main. Penne Vodka was very good. Wine flight I chose did not impress, but maybe it didn't go well w/ the pasta. The server was prompt and polite, but seemed disinterested. We will definitely try it again.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Love to sit on the patio now that it's warm. Monday and Tuesday no corkage fee is nice too.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We have been to the Clintonville location several times before and always had impeccable service. The service at this location was very disappointing. The server was pleasant but failed to clear dirty dishes until we pointed them out and brought the checks without ever clearing the table.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mothers Day

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had perfect weather for dining outside. Add to that delicious food, friendly service, great wine...hard to beat!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Went with some friends to celebrate 2 birthdays on a Saturday around 530. It wasn't busy and sat at a nice table on the patio. They do not do anything for birthdays, which was fine. My dish was amazing (Shrimp & Risotto). We all ordered bottles of wine and the wine flights. Wine is decently priced and obviously they have a bunch to choose from. Our server was knowledgeable, but the service was lousy. We often had to ask another server for table service (refills, dessert menu, check). Will definitely be returning to try happy hour and drink some more wine!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Couldn't have been happier with the service, food and wine, and seating location!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I have been to the Wine Bistro many times. Grant has almost always been my waiter and he always does a fantastic job! The food is amazing and there is great wine! This is a great date night or girls night out!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great evening with close friends, great wine and great server Madeline

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We dined on the patio and the service wasn't great. We had to ask for menus and after ten minutes had to ask for a server to get our happy hour drinks in time. Love the food and wine but service could have improved.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.