Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 0.93mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

About The Wine Bistro - Upper Arlington

The Wine Bistro, with three Columbus, Ohio locations in Upper Arlington, Clintonville and Worthington, offers an exciting array of well-curated wines and a list of select craft beers. The menu features light and filling appetizers & small plates, soups, salads, flatbreads and entrees offered every day of the week for lunch and dinner. We open at 11:00 AM Mon-Sat and at Noon on Sunday.
Choose a table for two, a relaxed seat in the soft seating area, gather a group at one of the communal tables or in the private tasting room. Shop for wine priced at near state minimum or pay a small corkage fee (waived on Mondays & Tuesdays) to enjoy your bottle in-house.
We look forward to exploring great wine and food with you soon...

1750 W. Lane Ave
Columbus, OH 43221
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 485-1750

Website:
http://www.winebistrocolumbus.com/

Parking Details:
We offer parking in the lot behind the restaurant with access from Chester Rd and Brandon Rd. There is also additional parking after 6 pm in the Jack Seibert Jeweler's lot across the street. Street parking on Lane Ave is available any time except Monday-Friday from 4 pm-6 pm.

Executive Chef:
Dean Wirick

Private Party Facilities:
Our Tasting Room is an intimate private dining room for up to 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Keli Flanagan: (614) 485-1750

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Wine Bistro - Upper Arlington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Casual (11)
See All
Special Occasion (10)
Romantic (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fun (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Private Room (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
243 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on May 16, 2017

We have been to the Clintonville location several times before and always had impeccable service. The service at this location was very disappointing. The server was pleasant but failed to clear dirty dishes until we pointed them out and brought the checks without ever clearing the table.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mothers Day

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had perfect weather for dining outside. Add to that delicious food, friendly service, great wine...hard to beat!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

Went with some friends to celebrate 2 birthdays on a Saturday around 530. It wasn't busy and sat at a nice table on the patio. They do not do anything for birthdays, which was fine. My dish was amazing (Shrimp & Risotto). We all ordered bottles of wine and the wine flights. Wine is decently priced and obviously they have a bunch to choose from. Our server was knowledgeable, but the service was lousy. We often had to ask another server for table service (refills, dessert menu, check). Will definitely be returning to try happy hour and drink some more wine!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on May 10, 2017

Couldn't have been happier with the service, food and wine, and seating location!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 5, 2017

I have been to the Wine Bistro many times. Grant has almost always been my waiter and he always does a fantastic job! The food is amazing and there is great wine! This is a great date night or girls night out!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great evening with close friends, great wine and great server Madeline

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 26, 2017

We dined on the patio and the service wasn't great. We had to ask for menus and after ten minutes had to ask for a server to get our happy hour drinks in time. Love the food and wine but service could have improved.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had very good food,and very good wine( broad wine selection )., There was a high noise level high making difficult to converse

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on April 15, 2017

I always love the Wine Bistro. The food was excellent as always. The artisan cheese board is the best-a must order.
Unfortunately the service wasn't up to its normal standard. We waited over 15 minutes for someone to take our drink order. Then no refills of water or asking for an additional glass of wine was offered. It didn't seem particularly busy. Just seems the server forgot about us. This isn't typical but was disappointing.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on April 14, 2017

We have always enjoyed and recommended Wine Bistro. However our experience Friday night was not up to par. Began with a surly waiter with an attitude. Then we were disappointed that there were no specials,on the menu. To top it off, all three of us stated that our food was only so-so. Selections we had enjpyed before were not up to standards. Hope it was just an off night, but not at all up to expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
·Dined on March 24, 2017

Very nice place to eat. Crab cakes were very good! The hummus trio was pretty good. Not sure ground up olives is my thing however. The bread with the hummus is great. Veggies are ok. Service slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on March 17, 2017

Tables were too close together. I could hear the conversations on either side. Food was fantastic and wine flights were reasonably priced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
·Dined on March 8, 2017

Love the atmosphere love the capability of picking out your own wine on the Shelf and you must order the popcorn as an appetizer fantastic highly recommend coming to this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 2, 2017

We dine here quite a bit and the service and our food was very average to below average . One diner had the chicken pot pie and the other the shrimp risotto. Both lacked in flavor. Our server was not knowledgeable and seemed aloof the entire dinner. We had to ask him for things multiple times and he didn't time the salads right before entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our dining experience for our post-valentine's day dinner. Our server made sure we were taken care of, and the food was great! This was our first visit, and we'll look to come back again later. Thanks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

The Wine Bistro had a great menu with enough of a selection, without being overwhelming. I enjoyed the atmosphere as it was lively but not overly so that you couldn't sit and have a nice conversation with someone. The wine selection was fantastic, I want to return to try one of the flights!

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was great. A very enjoyable evening. It can tend to be a little loud near the bar and the 2-person tables are uncomfortably small. I'd get a 4-person next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

Perfect for celebrating with a group of girls!!!! Loved that you could choose your bottle of wine off the wall and the appetizers were spot on for pairing. I loved the popcorn!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent experience eating and drinking wine here. Food was amazing and the service was top notch. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cozy, casual environment to enjoy a bottle of wine and have dinner.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had Valentine's Day dinner here. The service was great. Nice support in selecting a bottle of wine. Food was very good. Definitely will be going back. Good variety on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

My fiancee and I very much enjoyed our dinner date at the Wine Bistro for Valentine's Day! Great wine, great food, great service!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

Galentine's day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great place for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food here is always delicious. Great wine selection and knowledgeable staff to navigate your selection. Love this place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great Columbus spot!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 24, 2017

New favorite restaurant. Good food, reasonable price. Service is better than average.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food, but waited much too long for service at all points. Spent 2 hours at the restaurant with a party of 4. Dishes were brought out all at once instead of appetizers, entrees, then desserts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on January 20, 2017

My wife and I are well-traveled, and are quite picky about our restaurants. The Wine Bistro is outstanding! Love picking a bottle from the shelves, and the food is fantastic. The cheese fondue is unreal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
·Dined on January 19, 2017

My husband and I went during restaurant week. We really enjoyed the food! It was absolutely delicious. The service was great. I docked a couple stars on the ambience rating because the tables were crammed together (within a foot of each other). We could barely get to our seat without bumping into the people at the table next to us. Otherwise, we really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely come back for the delicious food!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
·Dined on January 17, 2017

This was the first of five restaurants we visited for Columbus Restaurant Week. It was a comfortable and cozy experience. The food didn't blow us away, but it was good and enjoyable evening. Actually the food came out incredibly hot, almost too hot. We each had a different wine flight which was nice, yet we didn't feel inspired to purchase a bottle for later enjoyment. The wait staff was friendly and attentive once they figured out who was assigned to our table. Overall, this would be a good place to go drink wine with friends and enjoy a relaxing meal.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Bret was amazing. ( I believe that was our servers name )

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

It's such a cozy place on a cold day. We had good food and because they weren't too busy, they left us to visit and didn't rush us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had such a great time , he loved it I loved it ! The people were friendly it was quiet and cozy and what better way to relax than with a glass of wonderful wine 🍷

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is our second time at this location. Restaurant itself is clean with nice ambiance. Went there for lunch. Staff was not busy with other customers at all but still took at least five minutes to even greet us. During our service, we felt like the staff didn't really care about our experience with the food taking longer than anticipated and appetizer coming out with main dishes even though there were only two other tables there. Most likely won't return. Food is good, but we felt like our presence wasn't welcome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

A nice selection means that there's likely to be something for everyone, but the menu isn't so large as to be overwhelming. Even for a no-wine lunch it's a great choice. The blank+blank combo is a great deal and just st the right amount of food to be full but not stuffed. The flatbreads are crispy and the soups are satisfying. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Absolutely DELICIOUS! I tried a seasonal dish and it was amazing. We also has appetizer and dessert and all was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

First time diner, came for a lunch. Brent was our waiter and he was excellent!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Friendly service and delicious food. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great spot to meet friends. Wine/beer/cocktail selection made everyone happy. lots of food choices also made it easy to pleaae our group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.