About The Wine Bistro - Upper Arlington

1750 W. Lane Ave
Columbus, OH 43221
View Larger Map

The Wine Bistro, with three Columbus, Ohio locations in Upper Arlington, Clintonville and Worthington, offers an exciting array of well-curated wines and a list of select craft beers. The menu features light and filling appetizers & small plates, soups, salads, flatbreads and entrees offered every day of the week for lunch and dinner. We open at 11:00 AM Mon-Sat and at Noon on Sunday.
Choose a table for two, a relaxed seat in the soft seating area, gather a group at one of the communal tables or in the private tasting room. Shop for wine priced at near state minimum or pay a small corkage fee (waived on Mondays & Tuesdays) to enjoy your bottle in-house.
We look forward to exploring great wine and food with you soon...

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 485-1750

Website:
http://www.winebistrocolumbus.com/

Parking Details:
We offer parking in the lot behind the restaurant with access from Chester Rd and Brandon Rd. There is also additional parking after 6 pm in the Jack Seibert Jeweler's lot across the street. Street parking on Lane Ave is available any time except Monday-Friday from 4 pm-6 pm.

Executive Chef:
Dean Wirick

Private Party Facilities:
Our Tasting Room is an intimate private dining room for up to 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Keli Flanagan: (614) 485-1750

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Wine Bistro - Upper Arlington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Notable Wine List (15)
Special Occasion (15)
See All
Cozy (14)
Casual (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Romantic (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Private Room (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fun (4)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
227 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The Wine Bistro had a great menu with enough of a selection, without being overwhelming. I enjoyed the atmosphere as it was lively but not overly so that you couldn't sit and have a nice conversation with someone. The wine selection was fantastic, I want to return to try one of the flights!

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was great. A very enjoyable evening. It can tend to be a little loud near the bar and the 2-person tables are uncomfortably small. I'd get a 4-person next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Perfect for celebrating with a group of girls!!!! Loved that you could choose your bottle of wine off the wall and the appetizers were spot on for pairing. I loved the popcorn!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent experience eating and drinking wine here. Food was amazing and the service was top notch. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cozy, casual environment to enjoy a bottle of wine and have dinner.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had Valentine's Day dinner here. The service was great. Nice support in selecting a bottle of wine. Food was very good. Definitely will be going back. Good variety on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My fiancee and I very much enjoyed our dinner date at the Wine Bistro for Valentine's Day! Great wine, great food, great service!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Galentine's day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great place for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food here is always delicious. Great wine selection and knowledgeable staff to navigate your selection. Love this place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great Columbus spot!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 24, 2017

New favorite restaurant. Good food, reasonable price. Service is better than average.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food, but waited much too long for service at all points. Spent 2 hours at the restaurant with a party of 4. Dishes were brought out all at once instead of appetizers, entrees, then desserts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 20, 2017

My wife and I are well-traveled, and are quite picky about our restaurants. The Wine Bistro is outstanding! Love picking a bottle from the shelves, and the food is fantastic. The cheese fondue is unreal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 19, 2017

My husband and I went during restaurant week. We really enjoyed the food! It was absolutely delicious. The service was great. I docked a couple stars on the ambience rating because the tables were crammed together (within a foot of each other). We could barely get to our seat without bumping into the people at the table next to us. Otherwise, we really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely come back for the delicious food!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 17, 2017

This was the first of five restaurants we visited for Columbus Restaurant Week. It was a comfortable and cozy experience. The food didn't blow us away, but it was good and enjoyable evening. Actually the food came out incredibly hot, almost too hot. We each had a different wine flight which was nice, yet we didn't feel inspired to purchase a bottle for later enjoyment. The wait staff was friendly and attentive once they figured out who was assigned to our table. Overall, this would be a good place to go drink wine with friends and enjoy a relaxing meal.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Bret was amazing. ( I believe that was our servers name )

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 7, 2017

It's such a cozy place on a cold day. We had good food and because they weren't too busy, they left us to visit and didn't rush us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had such a great time , he loved it I loved it ! The people were friendly it was quiet and cozy and what better way to relax than with a glass of wonderful wine 🍷

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is our second time at this location. Restaurant itself is clean with nice ambiance. Went there for lunch. Staff was not busy with other customers at all but still took at least five minutes to even greet us. During our service, we felt like the staff didn't really care about our experience with the food taking longer than anticipated and appetizer coming out with main dishes even though there were only two other tables there. Most likely won't return. Food is good, but we felt like our presence wasn't welcome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A nice selection means that there's likely to be something for everyone, but the menu isn't so large as to be overwhelming. Even for a no-wine lunch it's a great choice. The blank+blank combo is a great deal and just st the right amount of food to be full but not stuffed. The flatbreads are crispy and the soups are satisfying. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Absolutely DELICIOUS! I tried a seasonal dish and it was amazing. We also has appetizer and dessert and all was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 1, 2016

First time diner, came for a lunch. Brent was our waiter and he was excellent!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Friendly service and delicious food. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great spot to meet friends. Wine/beer/cocktail selection made everyone happy. lots of food choices also made it easy to pleaae our group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Greeter was rude but server was amazing. He suggested the new penne and it was great!! The wine pours were very good also

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food and wine selection. Our server was professional, knowledgeable, and provided excellent service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Wonderful lunch menu, good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Six of us had a delightful night, great food, great atmosphere, Cat our server was helpful and assisted us with selecting menu and drink items.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food, great service!! A little pricey, but worth every dollar. I will go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual, Spicy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I assume this was an "off" night for this popular restaurant. We were not well served, nor informed, and it was a exercise in frustration for us and, I assume, for the staff. I have not had such an experience anywhere before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Love the ambiance, and the food is even more satisfying. A real gem, especially for gluten free diners. No worries and lots of accommodation. One of my new favorites

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It was my first time dining at The Wine Bistro. The weather was great on Saturday night and I was very pleased to sit outside. The menu was great, the prices are fair, and the food was good. I was however very underwhelmed with the service. Our waiter was somewhat too casual, forgetful, and rushed despite there being only 4 or 5 parties in the whole place at the time. I had to ask for water 3 times before he brought it. Additionally, my date and I were the only ones sitting outside on their large patio. When a second party asked to dine outside, they sat them at the table directly next to us, while the whole outdoor area was vacant. We felt like we had to whisper the rest of our meal because the other group was right on top of us. The food was great, but the experience was not very comfortable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I have been to a lot of great restaurants and I can honestly say this was some of the best food I have ever had! Not only was the food outstanding, the service was also impeccable. I will be absolutely returning and would highly recommend the Wine Bistro to anyone and everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Terrible service, waitress got 2 of the orders wrong. Prices are too high. Flat bread pizza crust was like cardboard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 23, 2016

The food was great would go back. The wine selection was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 13, 2016

My wife and I have eaten there twice in mid-afternoon, and enjoyed the salads and wine. We went for dinner last Saturday night. Excellent service, good wine selections, good salads. But the fried green tomatoes were all breading and sauce, and the skirt steak was inferior to what I cook on my grill. Overall, a pleasant night, with slightly disappointing food.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The filet and bleu flatbread was amazing! The flavors blended together so well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our group was from out of town. I researched to find a nice restaurant near Upper Arlington. I picked The Wine Bistro. I loved it - and so did the other four people in our group! Actually, I am coming back to Columbus in a week and will be having lunch there again before going to a play in downtown Columbus. It was wonderful, and our service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Very delightful! The patio was a nice area to enjoy dinner and wine. The overall appetizers, food, and wine paired nicely and was delectable. The overall wine bottle selection inside was also a nice touch. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Had a get together with old friends, six people total, and had made reservations. I was so pleased that we were placed in a room off the main dining area that allowed us a more quiet environment to catch up on each other's lives. The food was great as was the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The wine and atmosphere were great - but the food was lacking. I would return for drinks and apetizers.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our first visit and we thoroughly enjoyed everything. Food was delicious! We had the trio of cheeses and it was a great appetizer. Our server was a young girl who, for her age, was extremely knowledgeable and professional. She was an absolute pleasure. I don't believe she will be there when we return, as she is moving out of state.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great menu with lots of choices. Our waiter was outstanding. He knew the wines very well and his recommendation was exactly what we wanted. The food was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Had dinner with out of town guests. We went to the Wine Bistro because it's on of my favorite places close to home. The service was excellent as was the food. My guests were very impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Service was unusually slow--possibly due to miscommunication with server. Seated by very loud diners, which made talk with my own table difficult.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Oh my goodness... We had such a wonderful lunch on the Wine Bistro patio. The weather was perfect and the food was the ideal accompaniment. The number of patrons was low - apparently because it was Father's Day. I guess we all go out for Mother's Day but grill out for Father's Day? At any rate, I had the steak and blue flatbread - always a yum! And my son and niece had the seasonal Vintage Chicken salad. My dear husband had the Caesar Salad with chicken. All meals were fabulous and our server was wonderful. My niece is heading to Peru, and our server chimed in politely after hearing a bit of our conversation about his joy in traveling there. If we didn't need to head off to visit other family members, I bet we would have stayed longer, possibly enjoying the key lime pie that sounded oh so tempting or maybe a cocktail or glass of white wine...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 18, 2016

It was nice the food was not as good as it was the last time I went . The filet on the flatbread pizza was full of fat and it was snappy and unappealing to eat but everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Very nice tapas and salads paired with a decent bottle of wine, $100 with tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great place for a relaxed lunch and great glass of wine. Great relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.