About The Whitney

4421 Woodward Ave
Detroit, MI 48201
View Larger Map

The Whitney is Detroit's most Romantic Restaurant. Housed in a historic 52 room 1890's mansion on Woodward Avenue in the heart of Detroit's cultural district. Elegant plated Brunch Saturday & Sunday Morning. The Whitney also serves a Luxurious four course "Afternoon High Tea" everyday. Live Entertainment in The Ghostbar Friday - Saturday nights. Call for Ghost Hunting Dinners and Special Events.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Hours: High Tea: Monday - Friday at 2:00; Saturday & Sunday at 1:00 by call-in reservation only. Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30-1:30. Dinner: Monday through Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday Dinner: 4:00pm - 8:00pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday 10:30am - 1:30pm, Ghostbar open seven days a week at 4:30 Live Entertainment Friday & Saturday 9:30-midnight. $29.95 Early Evening Menu available Monday - Friday 5:00 - 6:30, and all evening Sunday

Cross Street:
Canfield Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(313) 832-5700

Website:
http://www.thewhitneydetroit.com/

Entertainment:
The Whitney offers live entertainment in The Ghostbar Thursday - Saturday nights. Live pianist nightly and during Sunday brunch.

Catering:
We offer private dining options for groups from 10 - 200. Cocktail parties, afternoon Tea Bridal Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthday Brunches, Garden ceremonies are just a few of the options. Call 313-832-5700 for information and details.

Parking Details:
Valet is $5 before 4:30 and $7.00 in the evening. Gratuities are appreciated. There is a $5 self parking lot across Woodward, and some limited street parking along Canfield.

Public Transit:
The M1 Rail will be running soon, with a stop on the corner of Woodward and Canfield.

Executive Chef:
Paul Jackman, Pastry Chef: Eric Bunge

Private Party Facilities:
The Whitney sustains an extensive and impressive resume for private dining events which includes hosting classically themed weddings, corporate occasions and any number of other, miscellaneous, intimate parties. Private Rooms for Bridal and Baby Showers, Breakfast meetings, Business and Rehearsal Dinners are available.

Private Party Contact:
Samantha Cesarz, Katie Laughton: (313) 832-5700 ext. 208

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Whitney hosts interesting variety of special events throughout the year. Camille's Ordeal, Tea with Santa, Paranormal Dinners, and Garden Parties, just to name a few. Visit our website for more details.

The Whitney Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Historic (133)
Special Occasion (133)
Romantic (132)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (113)
Good for a Date (112)
Pre/post Theatre (86)
Quiet Conversation (76)
Worth the Drive (69)
Cozy (65)
Fireplace (61)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Great for Brunch (46)
Private Room (43)
Notable Wine List (41)
Authentic (35)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Afternoon Tea (33)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Business Meals (27)
Live Music (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Great for Lunch (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Fun (17)
Afternoon Coffee (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Scenic View (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Seasonal (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Outstanding Value (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Family Style (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (8)
People Watching (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (2)
Dancing (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2377 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 17 hours ago

After the show dessert was a fantastic finish to a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a lovely time, the food was outstanding. Our server was wonderful and his knowledge of the history was amazing. Thank you so much, we will definitely go back, can't wait to try brunch and be able to view this jewel and her treasures in the daylight.

Tags: Vegan, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

This was my first visit to the Whitney. Having been born and raised in Detroit, I

'm not quite sure why it took me so long to get there. I booked a 5:30 pm dinner reservation, and planned to attend a production of the Lion King at the Opera House that evening. For some reason I thought the show was at 7:30 pm, but the day of, I looked at the tickets and it read 6:30......When I arrived at the Whitney, and having just an hour for dinner, I explained my dilemma, to the hostess. She calmly assured me not to worry.The entire staff leapt into action and pulled off a full service dinner, with time to spare without feeling rushed. My hat's off to the staff for their excellent service, and the personal attention I was shown.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

I have often recommended to others the great Whitney Sunday brunch buffet. We planned a trip to the DIA with my brother and his wife, beginning with brunch at the Whitney, last Sunday. It didn't occur to me to confirm they offered the buffet, and we discovered on arrival that they didn't. The menu was rather limited and, when we ordered the Belgian waffles, we were told by our admittedly-new waitress that they weren't available. Nothing on the menu seemed particularly attractive so we ordered omelets to order. Later we overheard another waiter offer pancakes to diners in place of the waffles, which we would have taken if they'd been offered. The omelets were good, but the potatoes were cold. Coffee was slow. And there was nothing really special about the breakfast. All in all, a trip to our local breakfast dive would have been more rewarding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

What an experience! We took the tour of the restaurant and that was the icing on the cake.

Ann our server was the greatest, aks for her awesome!

Food was fantastic, just need to add grits to the brunch menu.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was excellent, service was attentive and not rushed. Tour of the historic house was very special. Would love to return in daylight to get full effect of the stained glass windows.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

The atmosphere is nostalgic & romantic! The service was excellent and the food was too!!! We loved it!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing, just amazing! Every time we dine here the entire experience is wonderful. I highly recommend The Whitney to anyone that wants an upscale experience, fantastic food, and highly attentive staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was terrific! Great tour of the historic home. Beautiful desserts!

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Birthday party.

Just a wonderful experience.

Classic history

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Private Room, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a wonderful 40 th wedding anniversary at the restaurant

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

We had not been to the Whitney in years but took our children there long ago and this time we returned after matinee theatre with our son and his wife and children 11 and 9-they loved it. Its still beautiful and impressive and the food was great-just needs a little polishing here and there but well worth going to especially now that Detroit is reemerging as a wonderful city-we never thought we would see that in our lifetime.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My girlfriend and I celebrated Valentine's Day at the Whitney on Friday evening and we could not have asked for a better evening! The valet service, hostess was very attentive. Our waiter, Glenn, was incredible. Extremely personable, made fantastic recommendations, and made the experience very special. The food was incredible and we will definitely be going back to The Whitney!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Private Room, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We took my boys 13 and 11 to see the lion King we did the prefix menu which was reasonable I plenty of food and my children had the best time.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Whitney was a magical experience. Well worth it. Our evening could not have been more perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Whitney is always a pleasure. This visit was no exception. Our server was very attentive, the piano music in the background was perfect, and the food was outstanding. This was a memorable Valentines day. As Detroit continues to make it's wonderful rebirth the Whitney will be one of the wonderful special restaurants that will be able to benefit. We love this venue.

Thank You

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Such a beautiful place and service was excellent! Our steaks were undercooked. We like our steaks well done & we had to take them back twice. But all in all it was a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Absolutely horrible experience. Waiter and the manager very rude. My dinner and side dish I ordered was not edible at all. My wife's steak was deceNt. The free desert they gave us was very good and that waiter was very pleasant.

I would never recommend anyone going here.

Once waiter new I was returning my dinner and didn't want anything back and knew the manager gave us free desert he was quick to say make sure you enjoy your free desert. The manager really didn't care the food was not edible. Two other couples returned a steak for being under cooked

Manager said even the Yankees loose a game or two.

Very unpleasant time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was an amzing experience. Both my mother and I loved it all. And the waiter Daniel (i believe that's his name) was amazing, friendly, and added to our experience. Thank you for such an amazing evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Dancing, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Live Music, Business Meals, Fun, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Restroom could use an update and a more appropriate waste can. The first floor restroom wicker basket was almost decomposing.

Food was great, service was great!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was our first time, and it was a lovely experience. Great brunch food and drinks in a fabulous historic mansion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were there on a Sunday. The waiter was very attentive with top service (including a brief history of the dining room) . The food was excellent and reasonable for a brunch. The pianist was wonderful background music in the central hall. Loved taking a self tour after and will return to the beautiful bar on the third floor. Valet made parking convenient.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our server Candace was amazing! She brought us sample desserts to go and was fun and kind! The food was amazing. The service was impeccable and I would recommend this restaurant for a fancy occasion or fun and romantic date night. I would recommend the steak 100%! They also have vegetarian options as well. Yum!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was great and the restaurant itself is worthwhile to go and experience. One of detroit's oldest buildings being inside is like having dinner inside a museum display... Pretty awesome!

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good food, Great Atmosphere and Excellent Service!!!👍🏼 We will definitely come back 😊

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My boyfriend and I went to the Whitney to celebrate his birthday (a couple weeks late - I was traveling for work on the actual date). From the moment we walked in - an hour before our reservation so we could get (excellent) drinks at the bar upstairs - to the very end, it was an amazing experience. Out of our whole weekend in Detroit, the Whitney stood out as the best part.

Our waitress was fabulous - when she found out that we were there for his birthday, she could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We got special treats throughout dinner, and we both looked up in surprise when we heard the pianist start playing 'Happy Birthday' - she was walking towards us with a lovely little fruit and Bavarian cream tart.

The prices, while on the high end, are absolutely worth it. His beef Wellington was excellent, and I had the filet mignon with crab legs - we split a side of jalapeno cream corn and we can definitely recommend that side for anyone! We never felt rushed, and the atmosphere was warm, classy, and welcoming. We're already trying to figure out what the next special event we're going to celebrate there is! Definitely worth a drive, and absolutely a must-visit if you're in Detroit for any length of time.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was nice to see a few vegetarian options on the menu. The food and service were suburb!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Whitney was hands down the best restaurant I've ever been to. The food was amazing, the service was outstanding, and they even had a live pianist. I would absolutely recommend this place to any couple who wants a romantic and classy atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Predinner drink in the bar and dinner were excellent. Service was wonderful. However we were left waiting for a dessert table for nearly an hour, due to a miscommunication between two hostesses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Waitress worked really hard to make sure we had an enjoyable meal. Food was well done and the atmosphere can't be beat for historic Detroit.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was great! Went for a date night and I would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is our third visit to the Whitney. The first visit was late in the evening and we had drinks and desserts with some friends. Our second was late a date at the FOX theatre;the chef held the kitchen open for us. We were so impressed with the service and food we returned for dinner and had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Historic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The chef does not take into consideration what the customers prefer. We ordered steak and we made it clear that we want it well done. The waitress came and said that the chef does not like to cook it well done but we promise that it will not be red from inside. The steak turned out red and tastes as if it was boiled not sautéed. The salmon tasted really bad. even the calamari was still raw from inside.

The ambience is very good but for sure not the food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The venue is incredible! Service was great and staff is very friendly. Prices were reasonable. It was a very enjoyable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The Whitney was amazing overall, we went for the early dinner and had the tenderloin tower which was delicious, our waiter Daniel was great we will definitely be requesting him next time

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Beautiful, historic mansion. We'll kept. Special feeling just being there. Spectacular entrees and starters. A little pricey but well worth it in terms of ambience and quality of food. Can't wait to return and hang out in the "Ghost Bar" upstairs.

Tags: Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I love everything about this place and I would love to pay another visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Family together downtown for wedding the night before. We had a great brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My food was great & I have no complaints, however the service we received from Daniel was above any experience I've ever had in any establishment! The way he treated us made the experience that much better and for that reason alone I will return!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had an outstanding evening at The Whitney. The food was fabulous and the setting is like no other.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing dining experience!!! Loved the food, the mansion and the service!! Will go back again and again!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was excellent and enjoyed the history. The staff was very accommodating and provided great service. The 3rd floor was great for drinks and conversation.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent!!!😎

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great meal and service in a historic setting. Terrific service. Value was good for level of environment and quality of food and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Historic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our waiter was the best but I noticed they all new how to support their guests. Those who needed to eat quick to go to the show were accomodiated and those of us who wanted to hang around for the experience were pampered - do not forget to ask for the mini-tour of the main floor between desert and coffee - totally worth it.

Tags: Historic, Afternoon Tea, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went for our daughters 17th birthday. They pereonslized the menu with that. The addition of the 'brunch' for $12 was a great savings and we all enjoyed every minute.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very nice and cozy place , with a history backround. Good food, great wine and very welcoming staff. Our server, Candace , was great. I would dearly recomand this place.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Historic, Live Music, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

First time at the Whitney and it was absolutely wonderful. The service was very good, food was amazing and the mansion was well worth the visit! Would highly recommend for adults.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The ambiance is outstanding as well as the food presentation. Unfortunately, my fish was over cooked and mushy as was the bed of rice it was served on.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent service. Loved how the waitress did not appear rushed, and explained to us all about the history of the home. While we we sipping our mimosas and eating our delicious tea cakes, we all left the the table to use the washroom. When we came back to the table, we were surprised to see they had cleared it. (They thought we had left!). When the saw we were back, they reset our table and gave us new mimosas. So I would definitely say "excellent service". Also, it was fascinating to look around the home, which is filled with beautiful stained glass and lovely oil paintings!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.