About The Whitney

4421 Woodward Ave
Detroit, MI 48201
View Larger Map

The Whitney is Detroit's most Romantic Restaurant. Housed in a historic 52 room 1890's mansion on Woodward Avenue in the heart of Detroit's cultural district. Elegant Sunday Brunch with endless Mimosas Sunday Morning. The Whitney also serves a Luxurious four course "High Tea" Monday through Friday. Live Entertainment in The Ghostbar Thursday - Saturday nights. Call for Ghost Hunting Dinners and Special Events.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Hours: High Tea Tuesday - Friday at 2:00 by call-in reservation only. Saturday at 1:00 Dinner: Tuesday through Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm, Sunday Dinner 4:00pm - 8:00pm Ghostbar open seven days a week at 4:30 Live Entertainment Friday & Saturday 9:30-midnight. Garden open Memorial Day - Labor Day. $29 Early Evening Menu available Tuesday - Friday 5:00 - 6:30, and all evening Sunday

Cross Street:
Canfield Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(313) 832-5700

Website:
http://www.thewhitneydetroit.com/

Entertainment:
The Whitney offers live entertainment in The Ghostbar Thursday - Saturday nights. Live pianist nightly and during Sunday brunch.

Catering:
Info@thewhitney.com

Parking Details:
Valet $7.00 Gratuities are appreciated. During M1 construction, we recommend accessing the Whitney from M-10 the Lodge Freeway. Exit at Forrest/Warren, take a left on Forrest ( left turn onto Forrest from center lane). Take Forrest 1/4 mile to Woodward,Right on Woodward. The Whitney is 1/10 of a mile down Woodward on the right.

Executive Chef:
Thomas Phelps

Private Party Facilities:
The Whitney sustains an extensive and impressive resume for private dining events which includes hosting classically themed weddings, corporate occasions and any number of other, miscellaneous, intimate parties. Private Rooms for Bridal and Baby Showers, Breakfast meetings, Business and Rehearsal Dinners are available.

Private Party Contact:
Samantha Cesarz: 3138325700x208

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Whitney hosts interesting variety of special events throughout the year. Breakfast with Santa, High Tea, monthly Paranormal Dinners, and Garden Parties, just to name a few. Visit our website for more details.

Restaurant Photos

The Whitney Salad
Duet Miniatures
Crispy Fried Lake Perch
Sunday morning brunch
Tea & Assorted Pastries
Trio Sampler
Vanilla Creme Brule
Potato Osso Bucco
Chocolate Ugli Cake
Tomato Tarte Tatin
10 oz. New York Steak
Calamari
Shitake Mushroom Soup
Hot Tea
Bottomless Mimosa (Sunday Brunch)
Sunday Brunch
Brunch Buffet Plate With Salad, Home Fries, Bacon, Shrimp & Grits
Sorbet
Grilled Prime Rib
Chopped Salad With Chilled Shrimp
The Whitney Cheesecake
Duck Confit
Flash Fried Calamari
Baby Spinach Salad With Salmon
Bananas In Double Cream
Ratatouille Vegetable Sandwich
The Whitney Carrot Cake
Chorizo-Stuffed Quail
Lobster Crepes
18 Oz Bone In Rib Eye
Beggars Purse
flat iron steak
Pork medallions

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00

Special valid Sep 23, 2016 - Oct 2, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00

Special valid Sep 23, 2016 - Oct 2, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Only the RW Menu will be offered Sun - Thurs. Regular menu AND RW menu on Fri. Special valid Sep 23, 2016 - Oct 2, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

The Whitney Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Great for Brunch
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Romantic
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
4 More
Best Ambiance
Detroit
Romantic
Detroit
Special Occasion
Detroit
American
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Detroit ›

Special Occasion (84)
Romantic (71)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
See All
Great for Brunch (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Good for Groups (23)
Notable Wine List (19)
Scenic View (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Historic (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Business Meals (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Cozy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2052 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love The Whitney. Everything was excel ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

I love The Whitney. Everything was excellent. I was just a little bummed my food wasn't hot.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the best restaurants in all of De ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

One of the best restaurants in all of Detroit. Not just because of the amazing food, ambiance, service, but because it is such a historic place. It is a little pricey but you really need to dine here at least once. I highly recommend Josh as your waiter when you do dine here. He is very kind and one of the best waiters anyone could ask for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with another couple to celebrate ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went with another couple to celebrate our anniversaries, and it was a wonderful choice. The service was outstanding. Our server Daniel made us feel special. From the great wine recommendation to the added touch of bringing an extra appetizer for my friend who was obviously having trouble making a choice, he was perfectly professional while being funny and engaging. Food was great, atmosphere was lovely, and we will definitely be going back.

Tags: Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Whitney is a beautiful, historic man ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

The Whitney is a beautiful, historic mansion, definitely worth visiting. My husband and I really enjoyed our filet mignon, it was prepared perfectly! Our waitress went above and beyond to insure it was an extra special dining experience. She gave us a tour and offered to take our picture. We will come back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my wife to The Whitney for our anni ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 6 days ago

Took my wife to The Whitney for our anniversary dinner. It was amazing in all regards. There was someone playing a piano all through our dinner. Appetizers were good. We both ordered Beef Wellington, which was delicious. Went to the second floor dessert area. My wife had some raspberry white chocolate cake and I had the Banana's Foster. Both were very good. Then up to the third floor to the bar. Nothing out of the ordinary here, but the bar was cozy and the furniture looked nice. Will definitely be going back here for our anniversary dinners and at other times throughout the year. Beautiful restaurant with a lot of Detroit history.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the Whitney but this time the se ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We love the Whitney but this time the service was not as good as prior experiences. Everything seemed forced. We will still go back because most of the time we have an awesome experience.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was delicious, service excellen ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was delicious, service excellent and very attentive, but didn't rush you. Loved listening to the history of the Whitney home.

Thanks for a special evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was great. The service was fantas ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Dinner was great. The service was fantastic. The Whitney is beautiful.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful food, service and ambiance. We ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wonderful food, service and ambiance. Went for my anniversary and it was a great night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great birthday meal for my wife ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a great birthday meal for my wife!

The staff was very friendly and attentive.

The food was very good. The seasoning was simple on our steaks, though. I think probably ok for my wife's filet, but I usually enjoy a heartier rub on ribeye. The food may have been overrated slightly for the price, but the atmosphere compensated.

We don't enjoy fine dining frequently, so we are fairly critical when we do step out for something nice. All that said, we will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

This was our first time at the Whitney a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was our first time at the Whitney and it was nothing short of amazing. When I made the reservation I mentioned we were celebrating our 21st Wedding Anniversary. When we got there, the top of the menu was personalized and wished us a happy 21st anniversary. That set the tone for the entire night. The staff was professional and added to our experience. The food was wonderful and timing between courses was perfect. We also visited the dessert parlor and ghost bar. We even got a history lesson from one of the wait staff who knew the history of the Whitney Family and the house. It made it a night I will never forget and I will definitely be recommending it to everyone who wants to experience fine dining at it's best.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere and service. Dinner wa ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great atmosphere and service. Dinner was delicious!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a wonderful time for brunch on Sun ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I had a wonderful time for brunch on Sunday at the Whitney with a friend, The food was fantastic. The Red Velvet Pancakes and Bread Pudding are to die for. Our server Sean was so personable and made us feel welcome. I have already planned a return visit.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic evening !!!!!!!! ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Absolutely fantastic evening !!!!!!!! Food was exceptional, service top of the line .

I have a new favorite place to go!!!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent im going back on ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was excellent im going back on 8-26-16 to try The Beef Wellington

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best part of our experience was the ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The best part of our experience was the waiter. He did an excellent job at serving us and explaining some of the history of the restaurant. He even took us on a tour so we could get a better sense of the history. He represented your establishment very well. The swordfish was excellent, however, the tenderloin tower was not so good. I would like to see more affordable items to choose from.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Phenomenal food, exceptional service, ab ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Phenomenal food, exceptional service, absolutely lovely atmosphere. Truly a hidden gem. Perfect for a celebration or a romantic evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Downstairs food and service was awesome. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Downstairs food and service was awesome. Very well presented dishes and attentive service. Our waitress really helped to make our Anniversary special. The chef sent out complementary appetizers, and the clam chowder was excellent as was the wedge salad and white fish. After dinner, the second floor dessert level was less attentive. Our waitress was friendly, but was busy with other tables and the wait time was long. Also, when we ordered Bananas Foster, it was not explained to us that the dish was not prepared table-side as was expected. Half the enjoyment of this dish is to view the preparation. She did give us some complementary coffee and scones and a tour of the "Ghost Bar". Over all, we had a wonderful experience and the building itself is worth the trip.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was not worth it for the price. Ver ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was not worth it for the price. Very small portions of the steak and lobster. Swordfish was very good. Coke was flat and bad tasting. Our waitress was very nice and pleasant. The House itself was a nice treat to walk through. Though seeing mops and mop buckets in bathrooms was not a sight you would expect to see in a dining mansion open for public viewing. Valet parking was not worth it as the valet boys stand in their stand waiting for you to come to them. Our car was 10 feet away under the canopy and yet we still paid and tipped them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The Whitney is a beautiful historic resi ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The Whitney is a beautiful historic residence. Everyone seemed to enjoy working there and the service was excellent. Our server David was very kind, informative and gave us a wonderful informative tour of the Whitney.

The service was excellent, the food was absolutely wonderful and the ambience was romantic. A young man was playing the piano and he played wonderfully. What a wonderful experience it was. If you have driven by the Whitney as I did many years ago and thought about going there, go. Even if it's just for dessert to try it, go. I recommend it for a wonderful experience and for food that you will never forget.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose The Whitney for the history. It ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We chose The Whitney for the history. It is very beautiful. We did not have a chance for a tour, to see the bar area or have desert because we had a concert to go to but we will definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible historic interior! Piano pla ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Incredible historic interior! Piano playing was too loud - had trouble hearing others at our table. Service was fantastic and the food was perfect! Just down Woodward Ave. from the Detroit Institute of Arts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Shawn was our waitress and did a wonderf ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Shawn was our waitress and did a wonderful job. The food was great and the atmosphere/ambiance terrific!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had heard of the Whitney on the radio ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had heard of the Whitney on the radio and was happy to find it rated as one of the top places to dine in Detroit. Was looking for a special experience for our 30 th Anniversary. We weren't disappointed. The beef Wellington was superb, and my wife's Cornish hen was outstanding. Great service by Iris, which included a tour and some history of the mansion, as well as by Omar who served us dessert in the 2 nd floor! I would recommend a visit if you are looking for great dinner and a wonderful experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time to the Whitney a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was our first time to the Whitney and we will definitely be back! The staff is incredibly friendly, the restaurant/ house itself is gorgeous. There is a bar on the 3rd floor I would like to go back to!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in the music room. The server wa ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were in the music room. The server was friendly and helpful with both the menu and with information about the residence.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to The Whitney for our 30th Wedding ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Went to The Whitney for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Valet, Hostess and Waiter were all attentive and made our experience delightful. Food was outstanding. Live Jazz Group just happened to be performing on the terrace, perfect for after dinner entertainment. Highly recommend this venue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was amazing! My waiter Ahmed w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was amazing! My waiter Ahmed was awesome and did everything he could to accommodate me party. He was very down to earth and not stuffy at all. The Host seemed very uncomfortable dealing with another race of people. The air conditioning in the first area wasn't working well and we had to be moved. I would have thought that he was in charge since our concerns were never addressed by a Manger. Overall, I would visit again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Our waiter David was awesome. The Red Ve ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our waiter David was awesome. The Red Velvet Pancakes are too die for! The choices for breakfast and lunch are plentiful. The employees at the stations are friendly and very helpful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

He had the Beef Wellington and loved it. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

He had the Beef Wellington and loved it. The server was good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Our waiter, Daniel, was awesome, friendl ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our waiter, Daniel, was awesome, friendly knowledgeable on the food and wine list. Our dinners were outstanding. Daniel recommended a wine that was even better than the one I ordered. Wonderful atmosphere. Great evening.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was me and my significant others fi ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was me and my significant others first time at the Whitney and it was just amazing ! From the time we walked in we were just in aww. Sonny was incredibly sweet and helpful in helping me surprise my date with a chocolate cake for dessert , felisha was very sweet also , I feel bad I didn't tip her enough the first time , but I'm not use to fancy restaurants so I'm glad my date fixed it I hope she knows my heart meant well ! The food was amazing , everyone even the pianist was nice . I can't wait to go back ! Hopefully he surprises me this time and this can be a yearly thing ! He has already talked about the Whitney and shared our 5 star all around experience on Facebook ! Wonderful ! Thank you all for everything !

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I haven't been to this gem s ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

My wife and I haven't been to this gem since 1986. We just got busy with careers and family. Came back after having talked about it to our kids, Christmas gift (note we were too busy up to this time to go!). This place is like dining in history, just amazing at how mansions looked years ago. So much to see just from sitting at our table. The wait staff was amazing, always tending to our needs. We actually got a few freebies and wow they were just so tasty. The main course was great, we each ordered a different one, the whitefish and the tenderloin, and both of them melted in our mouths. No shortcuts in any aspect of the meal. We then got a reservation and went up to the dessert room. The carrot cake was just to die for. Oh, apparently that had been the case for many years according to the ghostly history of the place. (We didn't see anything by the way, they must have been on vacation too!).

Overall, a piece of living history, a must see for locals and travelers alike.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants experience I ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

One of the best restaurants experience I ever had. It was our 34 wedding anniversary. I will be back in the near future. I thought it was too close to downtown Detroit but the neighbor hood was very clean and friendly. I was astonished.

Ty

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was hard to enjoy the bunch as it was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was hard to enjoy the bunch as it was so hot and humid. Very poor air conditioning and no air circulation. We would have stay longer but could not stand the temperature. All the desserts melded as soon as you got them to the table could not even eat them.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Unquestionanbly the best food, service a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Unquestionanbly the best food, service and ambience in Detroit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The brunch is well worth the price.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The brunch is well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated a family birthday at the W ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We celebrated a family birthday at the Whitney. The food was exceptional and the service was extremely attentive, in beautiful surroundings. It was a memorable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had really high expectations because ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We had really high expectations because it was rated #1 by Hour magazine for best romantic restaurant. We were seated extremely close to a table where there was a very LOUD guy eating. We got to hear he and his dates whole conversation. The hostess knew this was a special occasion. I don't know why she seated us there. It certainly wasn't for the view. Although we had a window seat the only thing we could see was the Woodward construction. Our food was good, but not hot. It had been sitting in the window for a while. Not what we expected, certainly not for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Service was above and beyond. Early din ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Service was above and beyond. Early dinner menu was a great value and had a good variety. Food was excellent. There is nothing like The Whitney for ambience and class.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.