Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About The White Buffalo Club

Cellars at The White Buffalo Club offers the only New York style ambiance seven days a week in its USDA Prime beef steakhouse. Excellent drinks and service bolster the most versatile menu in town that boasts fresh seafood entrees, excellent salads and appetizers, as well as its staple, sizzling prime steak. Not to be missed, with over 1,100 bottles of wine in house, is a wine experience carefully designed to match the award winning menu. Two blocks off town square on the corner of Millward and Gill. Private dining and large groups available upon request. Reservations recommended.

160 West Gill Avenue
Jackson, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm daily

Pre-fixed menu on December 24th and 31st.

Cross Street:
Millward

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 734-4900

Website:
http://www.whitebuffaloclub.com/dining.html

Public Transit:
Local town shuttle stop one block from the front door, accessing all of Jackson, plus quick service to Teton Village and back.

Executive Chef:
Will Gahagan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:45PM - 9:15PM

Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:45PM - 9:15PM

Private Dining

The White Buffalo Club has three private dining options; the main restaurant seating up to 40 ppl, elegant private room seating up to 20 ppl, or both options together seating maximum of 60 ppl.

The White Buffalo Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Romantic (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Bar Seating (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
297 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The 5 course chef's special with wine pairings was delicious. All 4 of us thought the beef course was the star of the meal, followed by dessert. Wait staff was attentive. We weren't rushed. Very enjoyable Mother's Day meal. Pricey so not for every day.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Normally, we love the WBC. However our last experience was disappointing. The halibut was very good but the bison tenderloin was only mediocre, chewey and not very flavorful. The bigest problem, though, was the service. For example, we sat for an hour before our appetizers arrived and waited awhile for our entrees too. In all fairness, though, this was the first or second day of the WBC's reopening after being closed for a few weeks during the off season. Don't give on the WBC, though, it's traditionally one of the best restaurants in Jackson.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My wife and I ate at the White Buffalo club recently during a weekend getaway in Jackson, and we were very pleased with the experience. We went during the off-season, and so we were wonderfully surprised to see the total cost of our bill around $30 less than what we intended. They had discreetly given us the discount without even mentioning it, and I appreciated that. We unfortunately had a rather loud group of people eating next to us, so our experience wasn't the quietest. However, generally speaking, the dining room is moderate with its noise. We ate their octopus for an appetizer, and their New York strip steak and Bison short ribs for our entrees, and it was all delicious. The steak was cooked perfectly, and the ribs fell right off the bone. Our server was very polite, and she provided great service throughout our experience. I would recommend this restaurant to couples wanting a nice dinner date, or a great location for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 13, 2017

WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS, BUT SINCE NEW MANAGEMENT, PORTION SIZES HAVE SHRUNK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The service was outstanding. the people were very nice, it is great to go someplace where the people treat you so well

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A wonderful place to grab a very good meal. Ambiance was dark but still a bit lively. Service was friendly and knowledgeable. Properly priced for a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This very intimate restaurant was one of our most notable stops on our trip to Jackson. The food was outstanding and the waiter was wonderful. Highly recommended!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I have always loved the White Buffalo Club restaurant, and they nailed it AGAIN! In my opinion, it is the best restaurant in town.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fantastic meal moved to Jackson 1 year ago
Amazing steaks vegetables service
Top restaurant in Jackson Wy

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Stacie, Andrew, and Ben took amazing care of us! They made my birthday extra special! Food was excellent! Service was very attentive. Stacie did a great job with wine paring! We will be back! So nice to see chefs pushing the cuisine/ food scene in Jackson to a new level!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Bring your check book $$$$$; while the food, presentation, and service can maybe justify the price tag, this is one of the most expensive restaurants in JH!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Menu was pretentious. Steaks were tough and tasteless. Fish served that evening was also tasteless, dry and unattractive. Caesar salad was not a Caesar salad and tasted very bad. What happened to this restaurant? We have been there many times in the past and enjoyed the food. Someone has made a mistake in judgement and you need a new chef who has taste!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

White Buffalo is consistently fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Nice people but I HATE the new menu. It's ridiculous

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

While visiting Jackson Hole with my husband and our friends, we took restaurant suggestions from Bloggers, food articles and random people on the gondola at the mountain. The White Buffalo was suggested multiple times to us, and it did NOT disappoint. The restaurant is in the basement, and we loved the ambiance! The steaks were delicious. We ordered almost every side dish (they are family style) and multiple bottles of wine. All 4 of us really loved our meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had a fabulous dinner here. The oysters were lovely and fresh, with a touch of beet mignonette. Roasted marrow bones were delicious, and the shot of sherry down the bone was a big hit. We also had the steak tartare- which is made with beef that had been cured with spruce and added a nice bit of complexity. For mains we had the duck breast, the bison short rib and the pork cheek- all superb. We have dined at all of the top restaurants in Jackson, and we think that WBC is now one of the best if not the best restaurant in Jackson.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Miss Will the former chef. While the food was good, the portions were small for the price. Too many twists on classic fare. Used to be one of my favorites in Jackson but probably not any longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 19, 2017

VERY small and some of the tables were positioned in an absolute terrible spot. One was behind the hostess stand and very hard to get into. The first thing we noticed was the limited number of available tables(6-7). We were sat next to some irritatingly loud and obnoxious patrons that really needed to be taught manners. Prices were high and the portions were very small, but was tasty. If you're so-so hungry then the you might enjoy this place. $12 for a salad that consisted of 4 lettuce pieces wrapped in prosciutto, very good but just not enough. I had the short ribs which were tasty. Overall, the food wasn't bad at all and there would be a decent possibility that we would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great food and great service. The steaks are amazing. A bit pricey for an every day dinner, but fine for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had dinner on New Years Eve and they had a five course dinner for $125/pp. The food was okay but for 250 plus tip I would have expected a dinner that would be very memorable and this was not. Tried too hard to be over the top with the food and I believe it didn't work especially the pigeon course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everything was excellent and the food was delicious. Except the noise level was deafening!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a lovely evening enjoying each others' company and excellent food. The service was very good. Would have rated outstanding if our waiter could have been just a bit more mindful, i.e, plz pause before reciting specials to allow one of the 3 in our small party to disengage from conversation with a friend at the table next to us, and plz do not clear an unfinished plate away even after I'd specifically asked to keep it.
These were the only exceptions to a most delightful experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food nice atmosphere. Only complaint is tables very close together.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This place is way overpriced for the food quantity. It was ok but not spectacular! The service was exceptional and the servers were kind and knowledgeable. Even if you have stupid money spend it somewhere else. If they up their quantities to meet the price expectation it would be a better option! Food was good but you need to order every course to be satisfied! Deserts were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The new menu is very bland and my steak was barely warm and served on a cold plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 20, 2016

A great place for a very enjoyable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent service and the food was well prepared with an amazing selection. Definitely a worthwhile experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We believe the WBC has the best steak in the valley. Service was good but not to the level we have experienced before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We were so looking forward to our visit back however there are new chefs and new menu. So we left after drinks. Menu now is some Asian inspired thing you may find in San Fran not a traditional steakhouse anymore. No mores wedge salad and Mac. I didn't eat so can't really knock it ,just not what I wanted when I come to Wyoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 15, 2016

I was disappointed in the decline in food quality since
I was there last, I believe there were some menu changes in the mean time. Food was slow, steak was ok but not as good as usual, which has always been amazing. Oysters were disappointing, I have had far better at other Restuarant's in the area. The meal wasn't terrible but for the price I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This restaurant was recommended by a friend, but we were disappointed with our experience. The food was good, but we waited a long time between the three courses we ordered. Our entree course arrived 2 hours after our 8:00 reservation time. By then we had finished our bottle of wine and were no longer hungry. We told the waiter we thought the wait was too long. He apologized and said the kitchen got backed up by a large party. Not our problem. It would have been nice if they had offered a complimentary dessert or glass of wine. By then we were just ready to finish our meal and leave, but the offer would have been an appropriate and appreciated gesture.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The white buffalo had always had one of the best steaks in town. My wife and I were excited to see the menu diversified with an emphasis on creative, technique driven fine dining. Each dish we ordered was well thought out from flavor combinations to presentation. Easily one of the better dinners I've had in Jackson. I'm excited to see where Joel Hammond takes this restaurant.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had an absolutely fantastic dinner here. Loved the new menu and the staff was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Jackson Hole. It may have been the best meal I have ever eaten - the new menu is absolutely phenomenal and unlike anything else in the area.

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Good food, but we really miss the old menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Wife and I stayed at Buffalo club in April this year before buying house. Now that we moved here full time, we decided to try the dining experience. Our steaks and sides were cooked to perfection. Wait staff were friendly, informative and attentive. We had the steamed muscles appetizer, which was awesome too. We ate so much food we were unable to try deserts. Parking was easy (on street) and free (no valet necessary).

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Amazing! We had just gotten into town on a Sunday evening and had a late 8:45pm reservation... not many other diners and we were so thrilled at our amazing find in this restaurant. Service was good and the food was the best we've had in at least a year... we expected it to be good but it went far beyond that. We had the steelhead and halibut and both were prepared perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Delicious steak, best I've ever had. Going to bathroom is really odd because the hotel gym is between restaurant and the facilities.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food and service were good - seating not so much. seemed to crowd 90% of diners into one corner

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.