Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About The White Buffalo Club

Cellars at The White Buffalo Club offers the only New York style ambiance seven days a week in its USDA Prime beef steakhouse. Excellent drinks and service bolster the most versatile menu in town that boasts fresh seafood entrees, excellent salads and appetizers, as well as its staple, sizzling prime steak. Not to be missed, with over 1,100 bottles of wine in house, is a wine experience carefully designed to match the award winning menu. Two blocks off town square on the corner of Millward and Gill. Private dining and large groups available upon request. Reservations recommended.

160 West Gill Avenue
Jackson, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm daily

Pre-fixed menu on December 24th and 31st.

Cross Street:
Millward

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 734-4900

Website:
http://www.whitebuffaloclub.com/dining.html

Public Transit:
Local town shuttle stop one block from the front door, accessing all of Jackson, plus quick service to Teton Village and back.

Executive Chef:
Joel Hammond

Private Party Facilities:
The White Buffalo Club has three private dining options; the main restaurant seating up to 40 ppl, elegant private room seating up to 20 ppl, or both options together seating maximum of 60 ppl.

Private Party Contact:
Staci Spillers: (888) 653-0844

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The White Buffalo Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
See All
Good for a Date (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Authentic (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic! This is the best restaurant in Jackson! Loved everything about it. The food is superb!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was wonderful. We are a family of 4 and we each got something different and loved it. The mac and cheese was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Four of us all opted for happy hour special of hamburger, fries and what a yummy find!! The hamburger was juicy and medium rare as ordered. Flavorful! Fries were piled high and one paid for the homemade catsup which he liked more than our Heinz. I like Heinz. The waitress said cheddar or American cheese....we each chose one. This is an extra dollar per serving so this is added to bill. A certain no- choice beer comes with the special which we all passed on. Wine specials and a martini special were our very wise choices. We had great conversation and were never rushed to leave. We will be back on Friday between five and six PM.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I was disappointed for a restaurant of this price point that they charged extra for bread and sour cream was a side order. The service was excellent, however, and the steaks were very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The service was amazing and the food equally so! The corn chowder is off the hook good! filet was cooked to perfection! Loved it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I haven't had a steak in 7 months and my dad came into town and we went there and it was the best thing of my life. I ate my 12oz steak in like 5 seconds and died and went to heaven then came back to earth then ate the rest of my dads steak.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Over promised on menu Food was fine not great
Wine list weak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The White Buffalo Club came highly recommended so we decided to try it. I tried to make a reservation for July 6th but there were none available. We had to take a 5pm reservation on the 3rd just to get in. When we arrived the restaurant was empty and remained so the entire two hours we were there.
Two of the items we really wanted were not available. Then the rice for my husband's plate wasn't cooked in sync with his meat therefore the rice came much later. For the exorbitant price of the meal, this was unacceptable.
My meal was absolutely wonderful, perfectly cooked to my asking. The desert was horrible and not worth the money either.
Overall the service was great but the meal was overpriced and in many ways lacking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 28, 2017

My bday with friends! Expensive but worth every penny!! Best filet , mac & cheese, Brussel sprouts,& mushroom plus beignets for dessert!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Best steak in Jackson!!!!!! One of my favorites!!! A little pricey but worth it! Attentive staff, everything cooked to perfection! Great wine selection! Cody club type atmosphere!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Amazing food, so good from start to finish! Drinks were fantastic too, highly recommended!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Organic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Welcoming friendly hostess, professional attentive service, chef worked up a vegan entree that was good, great mushroom side, Brussel sprouts okay, lamb shank could have been a little more "off the bone". All in all, a very enjoyable dining experience in a subterranean windowless cozy environment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Our first visit since the new chef arrived. The food was awesome, especially the appetizers. The oyster appetizer was the most creative I have ever had with a very unique presentation of oysters sitting on rock with dry ice underneath creating a boiling fog. Wow! The taste was even better than the presentation. Overall a fantastic experience and now is our favorite place in Jackson.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Delicioso, buena comida, buen servicio y buen ambiente.
Los champiñones locales en temporada son muy buenos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was delicious and the service exceptional. Karen waited on us and was incredible.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The 5 course chef's special with wine pairings was delicious. All 4 of us thought the beef course was the star of the meal, followed by dessert. Wait staff was attentive. We weren't rushed. Very enjoyable Mother's Day meal. Pricey so not for every day.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Normally, we love the WBC. However our last experience was disappointing. The halibut was very good but the bison tenderloin was only mediocre, chewey and not very flavorful. The bigest problem, though, was the service. For example, we sat for an hour before our appetizers arrived and waited awhile for our entrees too. In all fairness, though, this was the first or second day of the WBC's reopening after being closed for a few weeks during the off season. Don't give on the WBC, though, it's traditionally one of the best restaurants in Jackson.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My wife and I ate at the White Buffalo club recently during a weekend getaway in Jackson, and we were very pleased with the experience. We went during the off-season, and so we were wonderfully surprised to see the total cost of our bill around $30 less than what we intended. They had discreetly given us the discount without even mentioning it, and I appreciated that. We unfortunately had a rather loud group of people eating next to us, so our experience wasn't the quietest. However, generally speaking, the dining room is moderate with its noise. We ate their octopus for an appetizer, and their New York strip steak and Bison short ribs for our entrees, and it was all delicious. The steak was cooked perfectly, and the ribs fell right off the bone. Our server was very polite, and she provided great service throughout our experience. I would recommend this restaurant to couples wanting a nice dinner date, or a great location for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 12, 2017

WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS, BUT SINCE NEW MANAGEMENT, PORTION SIZES HAVE SHRUNK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The service was outstanding. the people were very nice, it is great to go someplace where the people treat you so well

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 17, 2017

A wonderful place to grab a very good meal. Ambiance was dark but still a bit lively. Service was friendly and knowledgeable. Properly priced for a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This very intimate restaurant was one of our most notable stops on our trip to Jackson. The food was outstanding and the waiter was wonderful. Highly recommended!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I have always loved the White Buffalo Club restaurant, and they nailed it AGAIN! In my opinion, it is the best restaurant in town.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fantastic meal moved to Jackson 1 year ago
Amazing steaks vegetables service
Top restaurant in Jackson Wy

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Stacie, Andrew, and Ben took amazing care of us! They made my birthday extra special! Food was excellent! Service was very attentive. Stacie did a great job with wine paring! We will be back! So nice to see chefs pushing the cuisine/ food scene in Jackson to a new level!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Bring your check book $$$$$; while the food, presentation, and service can maybe justify the price tag, this is one of the most expensive restaurants in JH!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Menu was pretentious. Steaks were tough and tasteless. Fish served that evening was also tasteless, dry and unattractive. Caesar salad was not a Caesar salad and tasted very bad. What happened to this restaurant? We have been there many times in the past and enjoyed the food. Someone has made a mistake in judgement and you need a new chef who has taste!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

White Buffalo is consistently fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Nice people but I HATE the new menu. It's ridiculous

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

While visiting Jackson Hole with my husband and our friends, we took restaurant suggestions from Bloggers, food articles and random people on the gondola at the mountain. The White Buffalo was suggested multiple times to us, and it did NOT disappoint. The restaurant is in the basement, and we loved the ambiance! The steaks were delicious. We ordered almost every side dish (they are family style) and multiple bottles of wine. All 4 of us really loved our meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We had a fabulous dinner here. The oysters were lovely and fresh, with a touch of beet mignonette. Roasted marrow bones were delicious, and the shot of sherry down the bone was a big hit. We also had the steak tartare- which is made with beef that had been cured with spruce and added a nice bit of complexity. For mains we had the duck breast, the bison short rib and the pork cheek- all superb. We have dined at all of the top restaurants in Jackson, and we think that WBC is now one of the best if not the best restaurant in Jackson.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Miss Will the former chef. While the food was good, the portions were small for the price. Too many twists on classic fare. Used to be one of my favorites in Jackson but probably not any longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 18, 2017

VERY small and some of the tables were positioned in an absolute terrible spot. One was behind the hostess stand and very hard to get into. The first thing we noticed was the limited number of available tables(6-7). We were sat next to some irritatingly loud and obnoxious patrons that really needed to be taught manners. Prices were high and the portions were very small, but was tasty. If you're so-so hungry then the you might enjoy this place. $12 for a salad that consisted of 4 lettuce pieces wrapped in prosciutto, very good but just not enough. I had the short ribs which were tasty. Overall, the food wasn't bad at all and there would be a decent possibility that we would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and great service. The steaks are amazing. A bit pricey for an every day dinner, but fine for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had dinner on New Years Eve and they had a five course dinner for $125/pp. The food was okay but for 250 plus tip I would have expected a dinner that would be very memorable and this was not. Tried too hard to be over the top with the food and I believe it didn't work especially the pigeon course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Everything was excellent and the food was delicious. Except the noise level was deafening!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had a lovely evening enjoying each others' company and excellent food. The service was very good. Would have rated outstanding if our waiter could have been just a bit more mindful, i.e, plz pause before reciting specials to allow one of the 3 in our small party to disengage from conversation with a friend at the table next to us, and plz do not clear an unfinished plate away even after I'd specifically asked to keep it.
These were the only exceptions to a most delightful experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food nice atmosphere. Only complaint is tables very close together.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This place is way overpriced for the food quantity. It was ok but not spectacular! The service was exceptional and the servers were kind and knowledgeable. Even if you have stupid money spend it somewhere else. If they up their quantities to meet the price expectation it would be a better option! Food was good but you need to order every course to be satisfied! Deserts were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.