Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today

The White Buffalo Club

4.4
378 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Cozy
  • Worth the Drive
  • Creative Cuisine
Cellars at The White Buffalo Club offers the only New York style ambiance seven days a week in its USDA Prime beef steakhouse. Excellent drinks and service bolster the most versatile menu in town that boasts fresh seafood entrees, excellent salads and appetizers, as well as its staple, sizzling prime steak. Not to be missed, with over 1,100 bottles of wine in house, is a wine experience carefully designed to match the award winning menu. Two blocks off town square on the corner of Millward and Gill. Private dining and large groups available upon request. Reservations recommended.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm daily

Happy Hour - 5pm-6pm daily.
Happy Hour is first come, first served at our bar area only.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(307) 734-4900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joel Hammond
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Millward
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Local town shuttle stop one block from the front door, accessing all of Jackson, plus quick service to Teton Village and back.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We’ve been here before-locals; and love it! But tonight was exceptional-we came because of the off season promotion (great offer compared to other great restaurants in town) and the steaks were the best we have ever had!! We have traveled all over the world and eaten in phenomenal restaurants; but this meal was perfect. Service was also awesome-kudos to the chef/mgmt. it was good before. But it’s the best restaurant in town now!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Early Mother’s Day dinner with my son. Everything was delicious and just the right portions for dinner! Our waiter Greg was excellent and explained the different meat selections perfectly! We enjoyed beef tenderloin, broccoli, baked potato and wild mushrooms. We ended it with three small liquid nitrogen ice cream scoops of vanilla, chocolate and rhubarb sorbet.
Delicious dinner and dessert for two!:)

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Came in early for reservation and got shifted to their "happy hour" experience and seated outside dining room, when questioned they did reset us in the dining area, since that's what we reserved, unfortunately their menu was extremely limited and not as advertised on line. Nothing in the online menu was on the menu they gave us, when I inquired about it, they insisted it had just changed at that ot was common for the onli e menu to be differe t then what they served. We left, since they didn't have anything we expected from their online profile.
Additional note - we witnessed 3 other groups also walk out and go elsewhere, we ended up at the silver dollar saloon and had a great experience

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Even though we arrived early, we were seated without an issue. The food quality was very good and the wait service was fine; however, bar service was slow and kitchen service even slower. Nothing to compensate the hour+ long wait for our entrees other than a quarter-sized amuse bouche. For fine dining as advertised, I expected more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Fantastic service and incredible food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Outstanding service, delicious food, amazing experience!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

The best meal we had during our trip to Jackson Hole!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Chef is a master!! Service is wonderful and highly recommend to foodies and families!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The location (basement in the hotel) doesn't fit with the more on the expensive side menu. My steak was great but the ambiance just wasn't there (basement bar feel, no windows, nothing to look at but dark wood paneling). There aren't a TON of good restaurants in Jackson Hole (still really missing Nikai Sushi since they closed). We aren't locals but we come at least once a year and hadn't been here before. Probably would go back IF the restaurant moved up into a better space, otherwise probably not.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

In such a beautiful location this restaurant is sadly in the basement. We ordered our steaks medium rare and the came out medium. They comped one of the steaks and also offered free dessert. Food was good and service was too. They need to move it to a spot with a view and simplify their menu in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great steaks and inventive appetizers and sides

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Excellent steak. Staff was great.
One weird thing. I realize that it is a basement but it really felt too much like a basement.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Outstanding service and delicious meal and drinks! Fois gras appetizer followed by Hamachi collar (excellent preparation) and 8oz Mishima Reserve Steak. Matcha Ice cream sandwich and chocolate truffles for dessert. A lovely discovery on our last evening in Jackson.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

One of the most unique menus that I have encountered in a long time: Asian fusion steakhouse. The portion sizes are perfectly composed to allow for several courses. Exemplary service. The little extras elevate the experience, including an amuse bouche from the chef, custom steak knife selection, and complimentary post cards with the check. If you are in Jackson, WY, you should spend an evening at White Buffalo Club.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The food was prepared and presented unexpectedly well. The menu was accessible yet each dish had a unique twist which made it memorable. Service was very good. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 26, 2018

We had reservations for a birthday dinner and it did not disappoint! We all got a steak dinner of some sort and all agreed it was one of the best steaks we had ever had. The Mac n cheese and baby bok choy were amazing as well! Our server was great, very friendly and attentive. The only no negative was the group of 10 on the other side of the dining room. They were so incredible loud and obnoxious we started staring to get the point across. The risk with going anywhere but it didn’t ruin our experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

All around great experience - food was delicious, would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

I've dined at the white buffalo club atleast 15 times in the past 3 years and I've never been disappointed in any of the dishes or the service...excellent wine menu as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Fabulous food and service! Perfect for a romantic night out with my significant other. Highly recommend for a nice dinner out.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The place is small, when busy you are sitting right on top of each other. The size of the meal is definitely not worth the price. They let you pick your steak knife but the knives are duller than a butter knife. Hands down the worse place we tried while here .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

While a little pricey, and small portions, you expect it in this town. Service from Hanna was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

One of the best meals I ever had & the best meal I’ve ever had in Wyoming. I love food & love to cook. This was one time I did not leave disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 31, 2018

The Wagyu Ribeye 38oz was magnificent!
Seriously unforgettable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 22, 2018

We stayed in the hotel itself and made reservations prior to being in town due to other’s recommendations. We. Were. NOT. Disappointed!! This was probably my (and my wife’s) favorite meal of all time! The food was incredibly creative...delicious...and perfectly cooked! We’ve been to more steakhouses than we can count, and this was our favorite one by far! From the hostess, to the server, to the chef, not one person was a disappointment. We would go back again and again...and will now make this Jackson Hole trip an annual one...and plan to include dinner here multiple times each and every trip. One word...amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

One of the best dinner experiences we’ve had in a long time. Food was fantastic, drinks were great and service was top notch! Nothing negative!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 10, 2018

Great steak, and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 4, 2018

Great menu and atmosphere, nice small and quaint restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2018

Actually had reservations but decided to set at the bar. Can’t remember the young lady’s name that was the bartender but she was wonderful. The steaks were amazing and the atmosphere was just what you’d expect. We will be back and we will certainly recommend to friends traveling to Jackson WY.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 2, 2018

The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. My steak was served exactly the way I like it (medium rare.) Dessert was quite good, I had the beignets and my brother shared some of his vanilla ice cream.

Note, this place is modern American style, so the plates aren’t huge. This means that you might have room fore one of their fine desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Celebrating

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Great Food and service. Probably the best steak in Jackson

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2017

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 16, 2017

The food was excellent as always, the service was clumsy and overstated. The new manager needs to take a lesson in FOH interactions. I'm not there to chill with her and I'm also not particularly inclined to share my views or opinions on the food with her. If I feel like it, I'll tell you what I think about the food and in the mean time leave me alone to enjoy my meal. Her service was inattentive at best, which was strange because they did not seem busy. And when I did have her attention it was prolonged and inappropriately personal without feeling authentic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 11, 2017

Food was good. I enjoyed the steak and my sides. The restaurant is well appointed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 18, 2017

The food was quite good, our server was phenomenal, the ambiance was nice. The prices were double what one might find at comparable restaurants. We will probably return, but by no means will the White Buffalo become a regular dining destination.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Great dinner as usual! Best steak in town. Drinks don't come out very fast, gotta be patient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 29, 2017

We visited for a birthday. Our server went out of her way to make our group feel taken care of. We came during off season so it was nice and quiet. Everything we ate was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 25, 2017

Very private and unique space. Knowledgeable waitstaff, great wine list and delicious food.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10