Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Vineyard Wine Bar

4.8
418 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Tapas / Small Plates
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Notable Wine List
  • Good for a Date
Located amidst the antique shops, art galleries, bed & breakfasts, and marinas of Havre de Grace, The Vineyard Wine Bar is a convenient stop for a glass of wine, a light lunch or a rewarding dinner. Showcasing values from around the world and offering interesting and unique grape varietals, from Aglianico to Zinfandel. Our Bistro Menu offers an exciting array of tapas, light and healthy salads, “Flatbreads”, assorted fresh pate, an extensive selection of artisanal cheeses, and specialty desserts…all designed to accompany the great wine selection. Coupled with the wine bar, our retail shop offers an assortment of over 300 fine wines from around the world, specializing in wines that over deliver for the price.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Wednesday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 8:00pm

After 5pm must be 16 years old or older.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(443) 502-2551
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jarrod: (443) 502-2551
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pennington Ave
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 6:00PM

What 418 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.9
service
4.7
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The new spring and summer menu is fantastic. Chef Ron has hit another home run with it. This is a must visit

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great food and wine!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We had a wonderful time, as usual! Beet salad, mussels, beef, salmon and a great Pino Noir!!! They were also having a wine tasting that evening. Our new favorite table is the high top in the back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The Vineyard Winebar is a strange mix. It seems to be popular with local folks. The Maitre De did not greet us with a smile. Instead he asked if we had a reservation- those were his first words. We said we did and he led us to a table at the back end of the bar near the door to the kitchen. I said that I had asked for a table in a quiet area. He told me this was all they had. I said friends had dined in another room. He said that room was reserved for larger parties, even though my friend had dined there with just her husband. No apology was offered. The server was friendly. He did not explain the wine list-which was photocopied paper with the a large admonition to not take it. The menu also clearly stated there could be no substitutions, yet the hummus appetizer menu description said it would be accompanied by naan bread but it was not. The hummus was excellent as was the yellow beet salad. Several items on the menu were unavailable but the server did not mention that until we tried to order them. The rock fish tasted and smelled fishy. I doubt it was fresh. The wild boar was so stringy as to be inedible. The special ice cream flavor was great, but the lemon coffee cake was neither tart nor coffee cake. The French press coffee did not come in a French press. Bottom line, we did not feel welcomed, some of the food was great but other courses were old or inedible. Really a mixed bag. If i lived in the area I might give it another shot, but The Vineyard is not worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food and service here is always excellent, and Saturday was no exception. Great place to go for artful food (and excellent dessert)!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

This was our first time there celebrating my husband’s birthday. Absolutely perfect ! Our server was amazing, plenty of ambience, food and wine was equally fantastic!! Will definitely be back :)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

They were out of some local fare. However everything was fantastic. My out of town guests had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

A little overpriced for what you get

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Wine recommendations and food very tasty.
Small plate portions, even dinner selections.but quality was very good.
Very attentive service.
Will return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very good wine. We tasted a few 3 oz pours and they were all fantastic. The mushroom tart appetizer was delicious. We all really enjoyed our meals. We tried the Caesar salad, the meatballs and the Mediterranean chicken. The desserts were all amazing!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Extensive wine list and wine shop. Well informed staff. I enjoyed tasting a variety of smaller dishes paired with wines. Memorable experience showcasing unique dishes and global wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

First time. Great experience overall. Delicious food. Great ambiance. Extensive wine list and priced appropriately.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The food was absolutely amazing and the wine was out of this world. This place his a hidden jewel. Made my boyfriends birthday really special!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Service was a little slow when we got there but, once we got our menus it was all amazing. Great food, service and atmosphere. I would request sitting on the lounge side. We were sat near the door and it was very cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent as always, discovered new wine. Great place great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We were in town for a girls’ weekend and were very pleasantly surprised by the extensive wine list and expansive, unique food menu. Coming from DC and NY, the value for the money was incredible. Highly recommended when in Havre de Grace.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

I had a long lunch with two old friends and the server never made us feel rushed or that we were staying too long. Great wine advice and yummy desserts!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2018

We've dined at The Vineyard multiple times and have always been pleased. This time was a business dinner on a Monday night and it was perfect. We pretty much had the place to ourselves and the hostess graciously set us up in the lounge area so that we were alone to talk. The wine list is very good and very reasonably priced compared to other local restaurants. We had appetizers, flatbreads, and several small plates to share and it was all very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The food portions were bigger than i expected for small portions, and everything tasted fresh and had amazing flavor. The wine selection was extensive and everything we had hoped for. We were able to sit in the back room with the couches and fire place, which made the atmosphere perfect for a date night out.
We can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Flatbreads were very tasty. Pleasant atmosphere to relax and enjoy some wine and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Always enjoy "date night" here! Great food, great wine list to choose from.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

We have enjoyed the Vineyard Wine Bar Restaurant many times and it never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Great menu, food, and wine! Can’t wait to go back. Andrea was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

My guest and I had a great time celebrating my birthday. I will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Very nice menu with specials that are always varied and excellent. The night we were there the appetizer special was mussels and they were terrific. The wine list is extensive as you would expect with nice values. The staff is attentive and friendly, it’s a laid back place and good ambiance. We always enjoy a night out there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

This was my first time visiting from NY, and I had a wonderful time. Thank you for great service and a lovely meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Tried three different menu items and enjoyed them all very much.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 14, 2017

They messed up the reservations and the owner was rude, so we went somewhere else.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 13, 2017

After dinner wine and conversation.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 9, 2017

I have been there a number of times. I like the setting, the food choices and quality. The food is usually very good, unusual choices and the food is priced fairly. But here are areas in which they could improve. This last time we went there it was too cold. We were even located back in the corner in the back of the room and still felt a draft. The food was not hot, in fact, barley warm. I have been drinking wine for over 40 years, I buy all kinds of wine, I have traveled to a number of wine areas. The Vineyard has good wine but only 1 out of 10 is really good enough that it would motivate me to buy a bottle. The one thing that really bugs me is that their pour for the BTG is so, so small. Which makes their wine prices for BTG a poor value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

We drove to Havre de Grace to look at the Christmas lights, so thought we would dine at the Vinyard. I was lucky to score us a small table in the wine room, but that affected only our ambience score. Our server was delightful, helpful, friendly, there when we needed her and doing other things when we didn't. I especially want to comment on the wild boar over risotto that night. My spouse had an equally delightful fish dish and, if one of us can recall what it was, I will try to modify this review. I really wish that the Vinyard were in Bel Air!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

We enjoyed The Vineyard so much that we made reservations to dine there again next week. That is a great recommendation!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

We have been to the Vineyard many times and it never fails to please. The wine list is superb and the wait staff know their wines and have always made the correct recommendations based on our tastes. We love the small plates and especially the pate platter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Excellent small plate meal selections and an extensive wine selection. Staff is very helpful in choosing a wine to your liking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

I’ve never been unhappy with my food or wine here. Always worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 20, 2017

Outstanding wine list with a mega-selection of by the glass and 3oz tasting menu. Prompt, courteous, and friendly service in a reserved setting which was perfect for quiet conversation in a casual setting. Great menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

The place was amazing! Excellent food and an outstanding wine list! Staff was knowledgeable about the food, wine and we had some great conversations!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Their new chef did not disappoint. Outstanding Wild Boar dish, and nice new flatbread selections. It was great to be able to compare two (3 ounce) malbec tastings and two rhone tastings and still be able to drive home sober.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Delicious pâtés,Beaujolais,and a bit of Wild Boar...warm and cozy evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 9, 2017

Peruvian potato soup and a salad where excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11