Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today
Special offers available. See details

The Vineyard Wine Bar

4.8
435 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Tapas / Small Plates
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Notable Wine List
Located amidst the antique shops, art galleries, bed & breakfasts, and marinas of Havre de Grace, The Vineyard Wine Bar is a convenient stop for a glass of wine, a light lunch or a rewarding dinner. Showcasing values from around the world and offering interesting and unique grape varietals, from Aglianico to Zinfandel. Our Bistro Menu offers an exciting array of tapas, light and healthy salads, “Flatbreads”, assorted fresh pate, an extensive selection of artisanal cheeses, and specialty desserts…all designed to accompany the great wine selection. Coupled with the wine bar, our retail shop offers an assortment of over 300 fine wines from around the world, specializing in wines that over deliver for the price.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Wednesday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 8:00pm

After 5pm must be 16 years old or older.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(443) 502-2551
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jarrod: (443) 502-2551
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pennington Ave
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 6:00PM

What 435 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Just a great place to have a quiet business lunch with a huge selection of wines to chose from. the lunch menu is simple but excellent, great salads, flat breads, and sandwiches. Everything is always very good. Try the German, dry Riesling wine at lunch and the beet salad. you will love it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Never would have found this place without OpenTable.
Stopped in for a last minute meal. Awesome Meritage. Wonderful small plates.
And walked out with a case of wine. I can't say that's ever happened before. Phenomenal selection of unique wines, priced phenomenally.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Nice ambiance in a small touristy town. Great for wine lovers, and not bad for diners too. We had the warm brisket sandwich, which was maybe 3-4 ounces of meat topped with coleslaw on a small roll. Not enough brisket for the money. The other sandwiches were turkey and Brie. I know that this isn’t a New York deli, but a bit more on the plate would be nice. By the way, the mushroom soup was a winner, as was their phenomenal 606 ice cream!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Fantastic! Waitress was great with recommendations and very knowledgeable. Great atmosphere and wonderful food. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Celebrated my birthday with my husband and daughter. Food was absolutely delicious and we all had something different, so we shared a taste of each. I don't drink but my dinner companions had just the right wines with their food and as it was my birthday, the waitress presented me with a flute of champagne with a strawberry and candle. I blew out the candle, ate the strawberry and gave the flute to my daughter and husband and they enjoyed it as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

THE VINEYARD - small plate focus, struggling ambience, pricey
Tonight was our first experience at this highly rated venue in Havre de Grace. I made a reservation for two via OPEN TABLE and noted it was my birthday and we preferred a romantic seating. Upon arrival we were taken to a side room where the “romantic seating” consisted of a love seat and a coffee table with a view of an unlit fireplace, boxes of wine and bustling kitchen window. Andrea, our server, was a highpoint of our dining experience in that she provided gracious, welcoming and efficient service. We both ordered a bowl of the mushroom soup which was fabulous in taste, texture and seasoning. We shared a Mediterranean Flatbread consisting of shrimp, olives, tomatoes, seasonings. The big drawback here is no fine dining venue should EVER USE CANNED POPCORN SHRIMP! Our glasses of Moscato and Riesling wine were very good but pricey given the half glass portion. My biggest disappointment was no birthday comp like a dessert since it had been mentioned in the reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Astounding variety of interesting wines at good prices. Superb, inventive menu of large and small offerings. Great cheese board. Tranquil atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Took a friend ti dinner and had an amazing time. Last minute selection resulted in a great time. The host was great. The food and wine was OUTSTANDING.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Every time we've dined here the experience has been a good one. The menu is updated and our meals this last Saturday were fantastic. The veal special was wonderful, the boar tender and flavorful, and the chicken and crab pappardelle perfectly arranged. Do not miss the meatball pastry as well. While the room can be a little loud, it is not obnoxious at all and everything else is well worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Extensive wine list, and a seasonal tapas-style menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Went for our anniversary, great as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Love it. Always good food and great service. The wine selection is amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our first time at the Vinyard , and it was wonderful. Excellent food, service value, and amvience,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I met a business associate here for lunch, and we were able to have quiet conversation in a very pleasant place. The food is very inventive, delicious, and reasonably priced. The server did seem to forget about us when things got busy, but that's unusual in my experience here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This was tiny restaurant with amazing food and fairly reasonable prices. Definitely you will want a reservation as there are only about 10 tables and a bar. On street parking was easy on a Sunday, but I'm not sure how it would be on Friday or Saturday. It's very loud also when the bar is full. We had a beautiful and fairly quiet dinner at 5 on Sunday. It's a small plates restaurant but the portions were OK for us. The filet steak was amazing, and the meatballs inside a pastry crust were awesome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Love this cozy restaurant with an intimate and friendly feel. The food is great and the wine list excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

LOVE this place! Small. Reservations highly recommended!! Delicious food! Lots of wines available. Wait staff always recommended good wines based on our tastes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

The new spring and summer menu is fantastic. Chef Ron has hit another home run with it. This is a must visit

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Great food and wine!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We had a wonderful time, as usual! Beet salad, mussels, beef, salmon and a great Pino Noir!!! They were also having a wine tasting that evening. Our new favorite table is the high top in the back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The Vineyard Winebar is a strange mix. It seems to be popular with local folks. The Maitre De did not greet us with a smile. Instead he asked if we had a reservation- those were his first words. We said we did and he led us to a table at the back end of the bar near the door to the kitchen. I said that I had asked for a table in a quiet area. He told me this was all they had. I said friends had dined in another room. He said that room was reserved for larger parties, even though my friend had dined there with just her husband. No apology was offered. The server was friendly. He did not explain the wine list-which was photocopied paper with the a large admonition to not take it. The menu also clearly stated there could be no substitutions, yet the hummus appetizer menu description said it would be accompanied by naan bread but it was not. The hummus was excellent as was the yellow beet salad. Several items on the menu were unavailable but the server did not mention that until we tried to order them. The rock fish tasted and smelled fishy. I doubt it was fresh. The wild boar was so stringy as to be inedible. The special ice cream flavor was great, but the lemon coffee cake was neither tart nor coffee cake. The French press coffee did not come in a French press. Bottom line, we did not feel welcomed, some of the food was great but other courses were old or inedible. Really a mixed bag. If i lived in the area I might give it another shot, but The Vineyard is not worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food and service here is always excellent, and Saturday was no exception. Great place to go for artful food (and excellent dessert)!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

This was our first time there celebrating my husband’s birthday. Absolutely perfect ! Our server was amazing, plenty of ambience, food and wine was equally fantastic!! Will definitely be back :)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

They were out of some local fare. However everything was fantastic. My out of town guests had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

A little overpriced for what you get

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Wine recommendations and food very tasty.
Small plate portions, even dinner selections.but quality was very good.
Very attentive service.
Will return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very good wine. We tasted a few 3 oz pours and they were all fantastic. The mushroom tart appetizer was delicious. We all really enjoyed our meals. We tried the Caesar salad, the meatballs and the Mediterranean chicken. The desserts were all amazing!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Extensive wine list and wine shop. Well informed staff. I enjoyed tasting a variety of smaller dishes paired with wines. Memorable experience showcasing unique dishes and global wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

First time. Great experience overall. Delicious food. Great ambiance. Extensive wine list and priced appropriately.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The food was absolutely amazing and the wine was out of this world. This place his a hidden jewel. Made my boyfriends birthday really special!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Service was a little slow when we got there but, once we got our menus it was all amazing. Great food, service and atmosphere. I would request sitting on the lounge side. We were sat near the door and it was very cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent as always, discovered new wine. Great place great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We were in town for a girls’ weekend and were very pleasantly surprised by the extensive wine list and expansive, unique food menu. Coming from DC and NY, the value for the money was incredible. Highly recommended when in Havre de Grace.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

I had a long lunch with two old friends and the server never made us feel rushed or that we were staying too long. Great wine advice and yummy desserts!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2018

We've dined at The Vineyard multiple times and have always been pleased. This time was a business dinner on a Monday night and it was perfect. We pretty much had the place to ourselves and the hostess graciously set us up in the lounge area so that we were alone to talk. The wine list is very good and very reasonably priced compared to other local restaurants. We had appetizers, flatbreads, and several small plates to share and it was all very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The food portions were bigger than i expected for small portions, and everything tasted fresh and had amazing flavor. The wine selection was extensive and everything we had hoped for. We were able to sit in the back room with the couches and fire place, which made the atmosphere perfect for a date night out.
We can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Flatbreads were very tasty. Pleasant atmosphere to relax and enjoy some wine and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Always enjoy "date night" here! Great food, great wine list to choose from.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

We have enjoyed the Vineyard Wine Bar Restaurant many times and it never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Great menu, food, and wine! Can’t wait to go back. Andrea was awesome.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11