Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About The Vineyard Wine Bar

Located amidst the antique shops, art galleries, bed & breakfasts, and marinas of Havre de Grace, The Vineyard Wine Bar is a convenient stop for a glass of wine, a light lunch or a rewarding dinner. Showcasing values from around the world and offering interesting and unique grape varietals, from Aglianico to Zinfandel. Our Bistro Menu offers an exciting array of tapas, light and healthy salads, “Flatbreads”, assorted fresh pate, an extensive selection of artisanal cheeses, and specialty desserts…all designed to accompany the great wine selection. Coupled with the wine bar, our retail shop offers an assortment of over 300 fine wines from around the world, specializing in wines that over deliver for the price.

142 N. Washington St.
Havre De Grace, MD 21078
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Wednesday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 8:00pm

After 5pm must be 16 years old or older.

Cross Street:
Pennington Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(443) 502-2551

Website:
http://www.thevineyardwinebar.com/

Private Party Contact:
Jarrod: (443) 502-2551

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 6:00PM

The Vineyard Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (19)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Casual (14)
See All
Cozy (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Tapas (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Romantic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Waterfront (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Salmon Wellington was EXCELLENT as always. Also, liked the Korean BBQ flatbread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great, huge wine list by the glass . 'tasting' 3 oz sizes lets you try several. Flat bread is as good as it gets. Duck was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Quaint little place that we found as we were driving through town. It was quiet although it was peak lunch time. Good selection of wine. We shared a caprese salad and a flatbread. Food was good. Service was good. I would have given the ambience a higher rating but for a musty smell. Place needs to be aired out. But I would go back if I am ever in the area again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Very good food, excellent service. Will certainly be back again.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Their pâté plate was excellent, and I will go back and have it again. The wine by the glass selection is very large and perhaps causes the problem that some seemed to have been opened too long ago. Pinots and cabernets are probably quite popular and seem fresh, but a recent red Zinfandel and a Côte de Rhone were kind of stale. Note: I am by no means a wine expert, so take these comments as you wish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fantastic wine selection full of wine makers I had very little experience with and every glass we had was excellent. The cheese plate starter was fantastic, the olive tapenade flatbread and meatball small plate were just as tasty; the bruschetta not so much. Do yourself a favor and get the creme brûlée cheesecake, simply awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Delightful savory nibbles and outstanding wine selections.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Yum, definitely recommend the Turkey Apple Brie sandwich and the Pastrami and Swiss.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food is awesome. Ever time we go there we are amazed at the flavors!

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our first experience at The Vineyard. Never had we seen such a comprehensive wine list. It was rather overwhelming but our server patiently guided us. He was knowledgeable about the wines and knew the right questions to ask to ensure we would make a selection that would suit our tastes. The wine was very tasty and food was delightful. All dishes are tapas or small plates but the portions are by no means skimpy. They are however a good bit smaller than the oversize portions offered by most restaurants so it was fun and easy to order several to share. "Build your own" cheese and/or meat boards are also offered. We chose a few delicious cheeses and the board included olives, dipping sauces, nuts and fruit all of which complemented the cheese quite nicely. All of the dishes were flavorful, creative, and beautifully presented. In total my companion and I ordered two small plates, a salad, and a cheese board. This was more than enough and we had a little bit leftover to take home for a midnight snack. The style of the restaurant is decidedly bistro, very tastefully furnished and decorated, yet relaxed and unpretentious. The hostess was congenial and welcoming, and our server was efficient and attentive without the intrusive "over-serving" that seems to have become so common in restaurants during the past decade or so. A refreshing experience all around and an asset to the historic district of Havre de Grace. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was amazing. The gradients were very fresh and artfully prepared.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Tapas, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Lovely place with great wine list to meet a friend for lunch. They do tastings as well as sandwiches and flatbreads.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Nice wine list. Quaint and cozy. More causal than expected. Very comfortable.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The Vinyard is definitely worth the drive to Havre de Grace. We chose to order dishes in a tapas style sharing each course. The Salmon Wellington, Baked Brie, and Olive Tapenade flat bread were excellent. After dinner we moved into the lounge area and enjoyed great jazz music while relaxing with our wine.

Tags: Tapas, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 2, 2017

My onlu complaint is that the tables are too small. You can't fit a bottle of wine and 2 appetizers and 2 small plates on the small tables. You have to fit it on the table like s puzzle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Stopped in 3 years ago when they we new. Even better after 3 years. Love teh small plates, and wine by the glass options. Local gem for sure. Live over 100 miles away, but will stop in whenever we "drive by".

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Fabulous place, very unique and savory food. Tapas menu choices which are very good and large wine seletion.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Staff was very responsive, met indicated special needs request.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 24, 2017

On our way home from vacation, we were seeking a lunch place in Havre de Grace on Open Table. I looked at the menu on line and we decided to try The Vineyard. We'll definitely return!! My husband had a delicious pastrami and Swiss sandwich - thinly sliced and lean as could be! I had a turkey, apple and Brie sandwich. Yum! I can't wait to try one of the other menu items! Great little place!

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Certainly different from other restaurants but agreeable. Jason very knowledgeable and pleasant. Will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Excellent wine and food. I can't wait to go back the next time I am here for business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Really enjoyed and will return when in the area. Not pretentious, well priced and a relaxing, pleasant experience. Fun to be able to try the extensive wine list with "half glass" tastes. Super nice service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great place fantastic staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 26, 2017

As usual, I enjoyed the ambiance, bites & wine. The shrimp & grits were full of flavors & were the Korean BBQ flatbread. Looking forward to the next visit & embracing a different dish off the menu.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Met here for A business lunch with a friend/colleague. Service was extremely slow and food was entirely on remarkable. The price was right.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love the relaxed feel of this place. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The dishes are tapas style, not big on quantity but huge on quality. The wine list is extensive and diverse. Service was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We stumbled upon this restaurant while driving, after searching open table for something close to the highway. What a wonderful surprise. They have an extensive wine list for tasting and the food was excellent too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Love coming here with my husband when we don't have the kids. Also love bringing friends to share great wine and small plates. Great service and great wine with great company and interesting food is always a perfect mix.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The Wine Bar has a great ambience. It is quaint and romantic. Nice place for first date and date night. The wine list is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Fabulous place great food. Tapas to full meal excellent wine list. Look forward to meals here.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Excellent service and food was great. Wine options and suggestions were fabulous.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Nice quiet setting. Great for business or hanging out with a few friends. Able to have conversations at normal volume. Only one seating per night so you are welcome to stay as long as you like. Especially nice for a couples night out. Great tapas menu with just "right" size portions. Interesting menu with offerings of wild boar with gnocchi and pan seared duck with mushrooms. Very extensive wine list as you might gather from the name of the menu. Wines from all over the world are available here at varying price points starting around $7.00 a glass or $3.00 for a 3 oz tasting. Attentive and knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Wonderful wine bar with an extensive wine list that allows 3 oz. tastings, most in the $4-5 range, as well as by the glass or bottle. Plus several nice salads, flatbreads and other small plates.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our local go to place as a couple or with friends. Food and wine are consistently a winner. If you're looking for a unique place that hits the mark everytime, this is it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food and wine were terrific. I highly recommend an evening here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband and I tried Vineyard Wine Bar for a date nite. The food was excellent, brilliantly prepared and beautifully presented. Choice were great and the price was surprisingly affordable. We have already recommended it to our friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food is unique and wonderful. Small and cozy setting. Great service.
We shared our flatbreads and was a nice way to try a little of everything.
Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

What began as a lovely Saturday lunch left us with a lousy after taste. The food and service were outstanding. What got us miffed was the owner. He sat at the bar and never addressed on customer. Even when we purchased five bottles of wine, totaling over $365 after our lunch, he ignored us and went about pontificating to friends about his new cafe in Rehobeth DE. The bartender/cashier, two feet from the owner, began packaging the wine in paper bags and laying them into a PLASTIC bag. When we asked for a box, we got attitude. My dad is much kinder than I---I would've left it all there. Will not return nor will we patronage any other places by this owner. A shame for him---we also have a house in Rehobeth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a wonderful evening at the Vineyard Wine Bar to celebrate a late Valentine's Day. We tried several of their wines of the 300 they have available. They offered 3 oz tasters of just about everything at a reasonable price. Their salads were bigger and better than expected. We selected about 5 of their small plates to share and the wait staff let us know that although they are listed as small plates that number would probably be more than we would want to eat. Of the selections we had made, he helped us narrow our choices down and what we received was excellent. They had several options for dessert and we selected two and they were perfect. This is a really good place for a relaxing cozy evening together with great food, nice music and wonderful wines to select from. We'll be back. Reservations look like they are a must.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It is a must everytime we visit Havre De Grace. Never Disappoints.....

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.