Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About The Vineyard Wine Bar

Located amidst the antique shops, art galleries, bed & breakfasts, and marinas of Havre de Grace, The Vineyard Wine Bar is a convenient stop for a glass of wine, a light lunch or a rewarding dinner. Showcasing values from around the world and offering interesting and unique grape varietals, from Aglianico to Zinfandel. Our Bistro Menu offers an exciting array of tapas, light and healthy salads, “Flatbreads”, assorted fresh pate, an extensive selection of artisanal cheeses, and specialty desserts…all designed to accompany the great wine selection. Coupled with the wine bar, our retail shop offers an assortment of over 300 fine wines from around the world, specializing in wines that over deliver for the price.

142 N. Washington St.
Havre De Grace, MD 21078
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Wednesday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 8:00pm

After 5pm must be 16 years old or older.

Cross Street:
Pennington Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(443) 502-2551

Website:
http://www.thevineyardwinebar.com/

Private Party Contact:
Jarrod: (443) 502-2551

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 6:00PM

The Vineyard Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Notable Wine List (14)
Cozy (11)
See All
Special Occasion (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Romantic (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Tapas (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fireplace (6)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Private Room (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Casual (3)
Fun (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
334 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Nice quiet setting. Great for business or hanging out with a few friends. Able to have conversations at normal volume. Only one seating per night so you are welcome to stay as long as you like. Especially nice for a couples night out. Great tapas menu with just "right" size portions. Interesting menu with offerings of wild boar with gnocchi and pan seared duck with mushrooms. Very extensive wine list as you might gather from the name of the menu. Wines from all over the world are available here at varying price points starting around $7.00 a glass or $3.00 for a 3 oz tasting. Attentive and knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Wonderful wine bar with an extensive wine list that allows 3 oz. tastings, most in the $4-5 range, as well as by the glass or bottle. Plus several nice salads, flatbreads and other small plates.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our local go to place as a couple or with friends. Food and wine are consistently a winner. If you're looking for a unique place that hits the mark everytime, this is it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food and wine were terrific. I highly recommend an evening here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband and I tried Vineyard Wine Bar for a date nite. The food was excellent, brilliantly prepared and beautifully presented. Choice were great and the price was surprisingly affordable. We have already recommended it to our friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food is unique and wonderful. Small and cozy setting. Great service.
We shared our flatbreads and was a nice way to try a little of everything.
Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

What began as a lovely Saturday lunch left us with a lousy after taste. The food and service were outstanding. What got us miffed was the owner. He sat at the bar and never addressed on customer. Even when we purchased five bottles of wine, totaling over $365 after our lunch, he ignored us and went about pontificating to friends about his new cafe in Rehobeth DE. The bartender/cashier, two feet from the owner, began packaging the wine in paper bags and laying them into a PLASTIC bag. When we asked for a box, we got attitude. My dad is much kinder than I---I would've left it all there. Will not return nor will we patronage any other places by this owner. A shame for him---we also have a house in Rehobeth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a wonderful evening at the Vineyard Wine Bar to celebrate a late Valentine's Day. We tried several of their wines of the 300 they have available. They offered 3 oz tasters of just about everything at a reasonable price. Their salads were bigger and better than expected. We selected about 5 of their small plates to share and the wait staff let us know that although they are listed as small plates that number would probably be more than we would want to eat. Of the selections we had made, he helped us narrow our choices down and what we received was excellent. They had several options for dessert and we selected two and they were perfect. This is a really good place for a relaxing cozy evening together with great food, nice music and wonderful wines to select from. We'll be back. Reservations look like they are a must.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 18, 2017

It is a must everytime we visit Havre De Grace. Never Disappoints.....

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great if you're looking for wine and conversation. Food was a little slow coming out, but it gave me a chance to enjoy time with my husband.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and wine in a quiet, cozy setting. Would recommend highly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The wine selection was very good. Usually the food is also very good, except on this occasion it was not as warm as it should have been. The quality and taste, however, was good. The ambience his very nice with the lighting and the paintings although I believe the tables are spaced a little too closely to each other. Overall I would recommend this restaurant and plan on returning.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love, love, love. Vineyard Wine Bar does not disappoint. We have visited on normal weekday, New Years Eve and the weekend before Valentine's Day. Every time, without exception, the food is delicious, staff is courteous and knowledgeable, and the wine is wonderful! We will be back again.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We enjoyed the Vineyard for the first time tonight. Luckily, they were serving the wild boar small plate which we ordered. It was amazing. We also had the Kale salad which was unique, fresh and light. The duck and mushroom small plate and the creative humus with cinnamon toasts were also good. We sat in the room with the couches and the fireplace which, because this was an early dinner, we had entirely to ourselves. The service was excellent and the food was outstanding. It was difficult to choose among the many great wines so we did a 3 oz tasting of a couple of them before buying a bottle. Our server, Angie, was attentive and fun making this dinner even more enjoyable. This place is worth the visit and if you're like us we'll definitely come back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We've eaten here a few times and the food is always very good, although a little pricey when added up. This visit the food was great, I especially love the pate plate, always delicious. I had the chocolate lava cake for dessert, but was told I could not add whipped cream or a small scoop of ice cream, which would have made it a much better plate. Not allowed.
Also, the owner made the rounds of all tables except ours. Wonder why?

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were extremely surprised at how slow the pace of the meal went. The first glass of Cava I received was completely flat. The food was ok and one flatbread was good, but nothing was great. Nothing notably different about the restaurant. Cute lounge area and cute small bar, but we wont be dining here again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Consistently intentionally superb wine list. Real nice food. Nice couches to relax in.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The wine list at the Vineyard Wine Bar is extensive and encompasses a full price range. The appetizers, small dinner plates and desserts are wonderfully prepared and incredibly delicious. The staff members are friendly and courteous. I recommend requesting Jason who will provide excellent wine and menu recommendations and pairings. In addition, reserve a table in advance and request the two person sofa adjacent to the fireplace. The sofa provides an intimate setting for a date night or special occasion. I am difficult to please and impress as I set high standards for myself and others. I was most impressed and pleased with our dining experience at the Vineyard Wine Bar.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Healthy, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This is my second time at The Vineyard. My first time had not been as pleasant (okay, not great), however, there were hints throughout my first meal, that this restaurant deserved a second chance. This last time, The Vineyard did not disappoint. Restaurant was busy, but not too loud. Server was attentive, but not intrusive. Now, she did bring the wrong bottle of wine (not the one I ordered). But it was a better bottle, and she charged me for what I ordered. My duck was very nice. I am sure others will not this - but The Vineyard is smaller plates. If you are hungry, hungry, you may want to order a couple of items. For me, the size was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Loved the whole setting and extensive wine list. Great selection of small plates and more hearty options. Seating policy was great, as seating was limited so you could enjoy a leisurely meal. Fantastic adjoining shop for "take away" wines - love what you had with dinner, take a bottle home!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fantastic. The service was friendly, respectful and knowledgeable. Food prepares to perfection. Veggies crisp and fresh, meat delicately prepared. Wine selection was unique and well curated. Atmosphere cozy with a wide array of options from the bar to sofas. Parking easy with spots throughout town.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Thank you Kim for making our first experience FABULOUS!!! We WILL be back!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 29, 2016

As always, great wine selection and service was great! Tried the meatballs and Salmon Wellington - to die for! Excellent experience. Strongly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Love being able to introduce friends to The Vineyard! They never fail to be impressed, and are always eager to return because we have such a great time. Our server was knowledgeable and attentive, and very accommodating when we asked to move from our reserved table near the door to avoid the cold draft. We really enjoyed the extra privacy of the lounge! :) After all the delicious gourmet treats at the top of the menu, you might be tempted to skip dessert. Don't do it! You should definitely try the ice cream...it's perfect!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Private Room, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

our waitress was fabulous- we went on Saturday and HDG was hopping with shoppers.
amazing wine selection. We had an appetizer, salad and soup. Fresh, wonderful and very good tasting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a wonderful evening. The wine and cheese was fabulous. Look forward to visiting again!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Beef was terrible, everything else was wonderful. We'll be back for sure, just won't order the beef!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food is excellent but small plates so not for big eaters. Decor is very attractive and a nice location. Wait staff friendly. Huge wine selection that is reasonably priced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I wanted to try this place in a while. And I heard a lot about it, so 3 of my friends and I gave it a try. Food was actually great. Drinks pretty expensive for the amount they served... So not really impressed. Service was really nothing special. I was disappointed about that. Our server did greet us, but barely smiled. Did not show any interest in checking on us, or just being a little friendlier... she just seemed very desinteressted that evening. I hope for her, she's not always this way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Owner was welcoming and gave us in-depth details about the wine choices!

Tags: Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Joe and his staff and amazing! Never disappointed...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We stopped in Havre de Grace for lunch en route to Wilmington recently, and a friend recommended The Vineyard. It was delightful! Food, service, and ambiance were all wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 30, 2016

First time dining in this establishment and we will definitely be back. Excellent food and service. It was not crowded but our server was very attentive and professional. The food was EXCELLENT! My only complaint, food portions were very small. We were not aware of that. Everyone was still hungry when we left. We will know next time we visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Everyone did a nice job making the evening very enjoyable, we will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

for my 32nd birthday and my 6th or 7th visit. Food is always delicious and fresh. Service is great, vast wine selection, too.

Tags: Cozy, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fun adventure in between our trip from DC to Philly

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This restaurant has an exotic cuisine, and a great cheese and wine list (not so much of a wine drinker myself). My two female guests loved the experience of eating there and had an exceptional evening in this classy establishment.

There are some low-priced choices on the menu but it is difficult to come out of there, having wine and beer, and not spending what I would call considerable money for a retiree ($75 - tip included). One could easily spend more for three persons, especially with dessert and a second round.

The food is very elegant and is delicious, but the portions are small, and forgive me for saying that I felt like I might need to hit up some instant food on the way home to fit out my hunger a bit more.

We went on First Friday in Havre de Grace and I understand that they admitted no one into the regular restaurant that did not have a reservation (which I was able to book reservation directly from their web page two days prior with no trouble). They also served customers out in a sectioned- off portion of the street that night.

It is a wonderful place to have a glass of excellent wine, and cutting edge vegan leaning cuisine. My guests felt privileged to have the opportunity to have been invited and thoroughly enjoyed a memorable evening thanks to the Vineyard Wine Bar.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 26, 2016

My wife and I went to Vineyard for our anniversary. The service was terrific as were the wines. We enjoyed several small tapas plates for quite a variety and just the right amount of food. The owner checked on us and was very helpful in selecting the wine - did I mention the wine was terrific! All and all, a great night out. Highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food and service were excellent! Very relaxing! Will be returning next time in Havre De Grace.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.