About The Vineyard Wine Bar

142 N. Washington St.
Havre De Grace, MD 21078
View Larger Map

Located amidst the antique shops, art galleries, bed & breakfasts, and marinas of Havre de Grace, The Vineyard Wine Bar is a convenient stop for a glass of wine, a light lunch or a rewarding dinner. Showcasing values from around the world and offering interesting and unique grape varietals, from Aglianico to Zinfandel. Our Bistro Menu offers an exciting array of tapas, light and healthy salads, “Flatbreads”, assorted fresh pate, an extensive selection of artisanal cheeses, and specialty desserts…all designed to accompany the great wine selection. Coupled with the wine bar, our retail shop offers an assortment of over 300 fine wines from around the world, specializing in wines that over deliver for the price.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Wednesday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 8:00pm

After 5pm must be 16 years old or older.

Cross Street:
Pennington Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(443) 502-2551

Website:
http://www.thevineyardwinebar.com/

Private Party Contact:
Jarrod: 4435022551x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Shortribs
  • Flatbread
  • Apple Pie Bread Pudding
  • Cajun Chicken Flatbread
  • Tuna Tartar
  • Ceaser Salad
  • Teaser Egg Rolls
  • Prosciutto Flat Bread
  • Turkey Club Sandwich
Shortribs
Flatbread
Apple Pie Bread Pudding
Cajun Chicken Flatbread
Tuna Tartar
Ceaser Salad
Teaser Egg Rolls
Prosciutto Flat Bread
Turkey Club Sandwich

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 6:00PM

The Vineyard Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Ambiance
Baltimore / Maryland
Notable Wine List
Baltimore / Maryland
5 More
Best Overall
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Service
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Baltimore Suburbs
Notable Wine List
Baltimore Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Havre De Grace ›

Notable Wine List (32)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Romantic (9)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I went to Vineyard for our a ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I went to Vineyard for our anniversary. The service was terrific as were the wines. We enjoyed several small tapas plates for quite a variety and just the right amount of food. The owner checked on us and was very helpful in selecting the wine - did I mention the wine was terrific! All and all, a great night out. Highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent! Very r ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food and service were excellent! Very relaxing! Will be returning next time in Havre De Grace.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

we enjoyed our dining experience with fr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

we enjoyed our dining experience with friends. the only downside was the slow service. the restaurant was not crowded so I'm not sure why the service was slow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Amazing experience. My wife and I came ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing experience. My wife and I came here for a date night. We tried 3 oz pours of half a dozen wines along with a plate of cheese and pate. We then had a single main entrée for dinner and coffee. The conversation and music made it loud, but the space is small enough that it was still intimate. The waiter was knowledgeable about the wines and there was an enormous selection. The bill with drinks and tip was around $125 and it's definitely something that we'll do again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food and Wine selection. Ne ...

vip
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always great food and Wine selection. New menu for the season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall experience was good. It was a h ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Overall experience was good. It was a hot day and the restaurant was not able to cool down properly though the food and service were good.

The one real issue is the size of the tables, we had a party of four and with a tapas menu there was no room on the table for a selection of dishes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

This is a third time we dined at this re ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is a third time we dined at this restaurant, the food is truly amazing, no matter what we chose from the menu it is always incredibly good! We love the service as well, the staff is always friendly and knowledgeable, very motivated to make the dining experience great!

It is a bit pricey, but for the quality of food and experience, we feel it is well worth it as a treat on special occasions or even just for fun.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very creative and very good. O ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was very creative and very good. Our server, Brandi, was just as lovely as she could be

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, as always. New menu is very i ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Wonderful, as always. New menu is very inventive.

Kim is great. She knows what we want before we do!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat out every Friday night and decide ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We eat out every Friday night and decided to try this place must say the restaurant was nice the food tasted great and the service was great but we will probably not be back due to the fact that the prices so not March up with the portion size! I know it is a small plate concept but the menu it self was small and the portions even smaller

The dessert we orderd was the best thing and the biggest portion

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

As always a great meal from an awesome w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

As always a great meal from an awesome wait staff. Owners were ever present and so friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every menu item will please you!! This c ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Every menu item will please you!! This chef has imagination and wonderful pairings. Easy to please friends here aand will soon become their favorite place to dine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A small, intimate, tastefully decorated ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

A small, intimate, tastefully decorated place. The menu offers something for everyone and we found the food to be very good. Our waiter was attentive, but not intrusive. We had mentioned we were there for our anniversary and he surprised us later with a complimentary glass of sparkling wine. All of their wines, from an extensive listing, are available by the glass or bottle. Overall, a most enjoyable place to enjoy good food and wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I Sailed into Havre de Grace ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My wife and I Sailed into Havre de Grace for the July 3rd Fair and Fireworks, and I made a reservation for some dinner before we headed to the fair. The Wine Bar is a short walk from the Tidewater Marina. We were a little late for our reservation (winds are fickle on the north Chesapeake Bay), So I called to check in about being late and that was no problem at all. The place is small and intimate with a nice ambiance. We sampled a few different wines by ordering the 3 once servings... All were delicious.

Our server was pretty knowledgeable for someone in "training" (her words) but promised to find an expert if she couldn't help us pick a wine. There was no need for an expert. :)

The food is more of a tapas style, with appetizer size plates. I had the more expensive Whiskey Spring Tenderloin on couscous and it was very good, but smaller than my wife's Mojo Pork Flatbread. A little more couscous would've been appreciated. The flatbread portion was good and was large enough that my wife shared a good size piece with me.

In summary, The Vineyard Wine Bar is a great place to grab a bite to eat if you find yourself in Havre de Grace. Give it a try!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had an excellent dinner before the firew ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had an excellent dinner before the fireworks! The food and wine were amazing . Small plates that are shareable and wine that can be ordered in tasting size so you can try different kinds. The dessert was also very tasty! Planning a return trip already!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place in HavreDeGrace. Grea ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our favorite place in HavreDeGrace. Great food wonderful staff always feel at home. We love to eat in the back lounge area makes for a real relaxing evening. Andrea our waitress as always very attentive and knowledgeable. Don't miss this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our favorite restaurant in the a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant in the area. We've been here numerous times and always have fantastic food, wine, and service. The flatbreads are really good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

large wine list, knowledgeable servers, ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

large wine list, knowledgeable servers, delicious food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate in the lounge. Food and wine selecti ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Ate in the lounge. Food and wine selections were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappoints! If you haven't been y ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Never disappoints! If you haven't been you owe it to yourself to make your way there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Love The Vineyard...go often and just discovered I can use Opentable to book. Love your service. Makes booking so simple. Donna

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I am writing this at the end of a week d ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

I am writing this at the end of a week during which three of us at in restaurants five (5) times. So forgive me for failing to provide too many details. At our request, we were seated adjacent to the fireplace and shared a bottle of Albari~no -- exquisite. Our dinners were quite nicely done, and the service was flawless. We shall return again, and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Another great visit to the Vinyard WIne Bar

vip
 (Savannah)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Came for Birthday dinner. Had their Pinot Noir special selection wine with various other small plates. Has not disappointed yet!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On a whim, I thought how great it would ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

On a whim, I thought how great it would be to surprise my sister with a Mother's Day dinner, and how exciting it was to be able to tell her we had reservations at 5 for The Vineyard!! From start to finish the meal was more than I ever expected. We decided to have our own mini wine tastings and to share our plates. Our waiter Scott (Michael) was very kind and patient with us. We started with the beet salad, then the peasant mushroom rustic flat bread, and ended with the "hummus in a way you have never seen it before" pan fried hummus cakes! Oh, so true. I very rarely order dessert but since we shared all out plates we delighted in a flourless chocolate cake, as decadent as a chocolate cake should be. The french pressed coffee was just wonderful too. Thank you from two sisters, minus our five daughters and three granddaughters!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Harford County

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Vineyard is the best restaurant we have found after living in the area the last 2 years. Delicious well prepared food, amazing wine list, and lovely atmosphere. Love the smoked salmon flatbread, the homemade soups & fresh salads. The only truly foodie destination restaurant we have found so far - highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

My husband and I had a little weeknight date here on a giftcard from Christmas and oh my goodness, was it great! We will be sure to return! Dining style is tapas and the wine list is extensive!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Relaxed and delicious

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

On a repeat visit to the Vineyard, we enjoyed the quiet but relaxed atmosphere and delicious selection of menu items. I started with a beet salad followed by lamb chops with gnocchi accompanied by a wine recommended by the waiter. My partner had the spinach salad and seared tuna. All the dishes were artfully prepared and presented, and we enjoyed them thoroughly. We live nearby and have the opportunity to dine here regularly, but the restaurant is certainly worth a drive for those out of town, who, at the same time, can take advantage of the sights of quaint Havre de Grace.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The staff at the Vineyard Wine Bar go ab ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The staff at the Vineyard Wine Bar go above and beyond to ensure a superb experience. From the beautiful surroundings and extensive wine list to the delicious and creative menu. I never leave without having to purchase a bottle or two of something I tried and loved.

It's one of my favorite places on the planet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for couples date night and f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Great place for couples date night and friends. Food and wine is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is a great place for lunch and dinner ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

It is a great place for lunch and dinner. The staff is super friendly and very knowledgeable. It says a lot when the owners from other local restaurants come there to eat and relax

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Perfect atmosphere. Perfect wine list. Perfect food options! Great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolutely fantastic place to eat.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

This proved to be one of the finest meals we've had all year. Every item off of the menu (and we had many!) was delicious, beautifully presented, and fairly priced. The by-the-glass wine list is as good as we've seen. Knowledgeable waitstaff are also topflight. Well done in every way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine and tapas!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Excellent variety of wines by the glass and a nice selection of tapas to share with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Quaint Saturday Afternoon Stop

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Service was excellent and personal. Food portions were adequate if you don't have a big appetite.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

We had a party of 6 for dinner and it was fabulous. The food was excellent and the service was great. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list. We normally sit at the bar so this was our first time there with a group - and it did not disappoint. The lemon dessert was to die for !!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good. Excellent wines and very go ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Always good. Excellent wines and very good lunch selections.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A rarity

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

My wife and I moved to this area about five years ago. We previously live in north jersey, an hour from Manhattan. Needless to say we had our pick of the litter when it came to dining out, which is our favorite thing to do. We've been to so many restaurants in the surrounding area and never found one that we are accostommed to. Until we tried the Vineyard. We've gone back now maybe 15 times times and just love it. The food is creative and delicious. And the staff is wonderful and attentive. I am not a affcianado concerning wine , but I know what I like. I think it is Joe that I have talked to many times and he has turned us on to many new wines we would never would have tried. Viva la Vineyard!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place to hang with friends

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

We were looking for a nice place to meet friends in Havre de Grace, and found this place on Open Table. Frankly, we weren't expecting much other than a convenient location. We LOVED this place! Friendly service, interesting wine list (with many affordable choices), really great food (we loved their cheeses and flat breads), plus we had an unrushed opportunity to reconnect with friends in their cozy lounge area. Altogether nice experience; will definitely be back often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Vineyard Wine Bar is very small. We ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The Vineyard Wine Bar is very small. We went there for Valentine's Day. Reserved (what I thought was a table) through open table. But when we got there we were directed/seated at the bar. (Not very romantic for Valentine's Day). The food and wine were good. Definitely would not go back there for Valentine's Day but would just to experience the difference selections of wines.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

Quite the Find

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

This was our third visit to the Vineyard Wine Bar. Each time has been exceptional in every way. It's a cozy atmosphere with excellent service, food and of course wine. Their flatbreads are the best we've had. The mushroom soup was the perfect consistency and flavor and their desserts (my husband had the Peruvian Triangle and I had the Lemon Creme Cake) were outstanding. Topping off the desserts with a Spanish dessert wine made it an extra special treat. The owner is always available for questions whether it is about the food, wine or surrounding area. He is knowledgeable and friendly. It is an hour and 15 minutes from our house, but WELL worth the travel time. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.