About The Vineyard Wine Bar

142 N. Washington St.
Havre De Grace, MD 21078
View Larger Map

Located amidst the antique shops, art galleries, bed & breakfasts, and marinas of Havre de Grace, The Vineyard Wine Bar is a convenient stop for a glass of wine, a light lunch or a rewarding dinner. Showcasing values from around the world and offering interesting and unique grape varietals, from Aglianico to Zinfandel. Our Bistro Menu offers an exciting array of tapas, light and healthy salads, “Flatbreads”, assorted fresh pate, an extensive selection of artisanal cheeses, and specialty desserts…all designed to accompany the great wine selection. Coupled with the wine bar, our retail shop offers an assortment of over 300 fine wines from around the world, specializing in wines that over deliver for the price.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Wednesday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 8:00pm

After 5pm must be 16 years old or older.

Cross Street:
Pennington Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(443) 502-2551

Website:
http://www.thevineyardwinebar.com/

Private Party Contact:
Jarrod: 4435022551x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Shortribs
  • Flatbread
  • Apple Pie Bread Pudding
  • Cajun Chicken Flatbread
  • Tuna Tartar
  • Ceaser Salad
  • Teaser Egg Rolls
  • Prosciutto Flat Bread
  • Turkey Club Sandwich
Shortribs
Flatbread
Apple Pie Bread Pudding
Cajun Chicken Flatbread
Tuna Tartar
Ceaser Salad
Teaser Egg Rolls
Prosciutto Flat Bread
Turkey Club Sandwich

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 6:00PM

The Vineyard Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Overall
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Food
Baltimore Suburbs
6 More
Best Service
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Value
Baltimore Suburbs
Fit for Foodies
Baltimore Suburbs
Notable Wine List
Baltimore Suburbs
Romantic
Baltimore Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Havre De Grace ›

notable wine list (28)
fit for foodies (23)
neighborhood gem (17)
See All
special occasion (15)
romantic (13)
great for lunch (9)
good for groups (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
late-night find (4)
hot spot (4)
great for brunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
Sort By:
Newest
273 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Ate in the lounge. Food and wine selecti ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Ate in the lounge. Food and wine selections were amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints! If you haven't been y ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Never disappoints! If you haven't been you owe it to yourself to make your way there.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Lunch

Dined on May 20, 2016

Love The Vineyard...go often and just discovered I can use Opentable to book. Love your service. Makes booking so simple. Donna

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I am writing this at the end of a week d ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

I am writing this at the end of a week during which three of us at in restaurants five (5) times. So forgive me for failing to provide too many details. At our request, we were seated adjacent to the fireplace and shared a bottle of Albari~no -- exquisite. Our dinners were quite nicely done, and the service was flawless. We shall return again, and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great visit to the Vinyard WIne Bar

Dined on May 8, 2016

Came for Birthday dinner. Had their Pinot Noir special selection wine with various other small plates. Has not disappointed yet!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On a whim, I thought how great it would ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

On a whim, I thought how great it would be to surprise my sister with a Mother's Day dinner, and how exciting it was to be able to tell her we had reservations at 5 for The Vineyard!! From start to finish the meal was more than I ever expected. We decided to have our own mini wine tastings and to share our plates. Our waiter Scott (Michael) was very kind and patient with us. We started with the beet salad, then the peasant mushroom rustic flat bread, and ended with the "hummus in a way you have never seen it before" pan fried hummus cakes! Oh, so true. I very rarely order dessert but since we shared all out plates we delighted in a flourless chocolate cake, as decadent as a chocolate cake should be. The french pressed coffee was just wonderful too. Thank you from two sisters, minus our five daughters and three granddaughters!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Harford County

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Vineyard is the best restaurant we have found after living in the area the last 2 years. Delicious well prepared food, amazing wine list, and lovely atmosphere. Love the smoked salmon flatbread, the homemade soups & fresh salads. The only truly foodie destination restaurant we have found so far - highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on April 13, 2016

My husband and I had a little weeknight date here on a giftcard from Christmas and oh my goodness, was it great! We will be sure to return! Dining style is tapas and the wine list is extensive!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Relaxed and delicious

Dined on March 31, 2016

On a repeat visit to the Vineyard, we enjoyed the quiet but relaxed atmosphere and delicious selection of menu items. I started with a beet salad followed by lamb chops with gnocchi accompanied by a wine recommended by the waiter. My partner had the spinach salad and seared tuna. All the dishes were artfully prepared and presented, and we enjoyed them thoroughly. We live nearby and have the opportunity to dine here regularly, but the restaurant is certainly worth a drive for those out of town, who, at the same time, can take advantage of the sights of quaint Havre de Grace.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff at the Vineyard Wine Bar go ab ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The staff at the Vineyard Wine Bar go above and beyond to ensure a superb experience. From the beautiful surroundings and extensive wine list to the delicious and creative menu. I never leave without having to purchase a bottle or two of something I tried and loved. It's one of my favorite places on the planet.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for couples date night and f ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Great place for couples date night and friends. Food and wine is excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

It is a great place for lunch and dinner ...

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

It is a great place for lunch and dinner. The staff is super friendly and very knowledgeable. It says a lot when the owners from other local restaurants come there to eat and relax

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect

Dined on March 16, 2016

Perfect atmosphere. Perfect wine list. Perfect food options! Great service!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolutely fantastic place to eat.

Dined on March 9, 2016

This proved to be one of the finest meals we've had all year. Every item off of the menu (and we had many!) was delicious, beautifully presented, and fairly priced. The by-the-glass wine list is as good as we've seen. Knowledgeable waitstaff are also topflight. Well done in every way.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great wine and tapas!

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Excellent variety of wines by the glass and a nice selection of tapas to share with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Quaint Saturday Afternoon Stop

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Service was excellent and personal. Food portions were adequate if you don't have a big appetite.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on February 26, 2016

We had a party of 6 for dinner and it was fabulous. The food was excellent and the service was great. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list. We normally sit at the bar so this was our first time there with a group - and it did not disappoint. The lemon dessert was to die for !!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good. Excellent wines and very go ...

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

Always good. Excellent wines and very good lunch selections.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A rarity

Dined on February 20, 2016

My wife and I moved to this area about five years ago. We previously live in north jersey, an hour from Manhattan. Needless to say we had our pick of the litter when it came to dining out, which is our favorite thing to do. We've been to so many restaurants in the surrounding area and never found one that we are accostommed to. Until we tried the Vineyard. We've gone back now maybe 15 times times and just love it. The food is creative and delicious. And the staff is wonderful and attentive. I am not a affcianado concerning wine , but I know what I like. I think it is Joe that I have talked to many times and he has turned us on to many new wines we would never would have tried. Viva la Vineyard!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place to hang with friends

Dined on February 20, 2016

We were looking for a nice place to meet friends in Havre de Grace, and found this place on Open Table. Frankly, we weren't expecting much other than a convenient location. We LOVED this place! Friendly service, interesting wine list (with many affordable choices), really great food (we loved their cheeses and flat breads), plus we had an unrushed opportunity to reconnect with friends in their cozy lounge area. Altogether nice experience; will definitely be back often.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

The Vineyard Wine Bar is very small. We ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The Vineyard Wine Bar is very small. We went there for Valentine's Day. Reserved (what I thought was a table) through open table. But when we got there we were directed/seated at the bar. (Not very romantic for Valentine's Day). The food and wine were good. Definitely would not go back there for Valentine's Day but would just to experience the difference selections of wines.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quite the Find

Dined on February 13, 2016

This was our third visit to the Vineyard Wine Bar. Each time has been exceptional in every way. It's a cozy atmosphere with excellent service, food and of course wine. Their flatbreads are the best we've had. The mushroom soup was the perfect consistency and flavor and their desserts (my husband had the Peruvian Triangle and I had the Lemon Creme Cake) were outstanding. Topping off the desserts with a Spanish dessert wine made it an extra special treat. The owner is always available for questions whether it is about the food, wine or surrounding area. He is knowledgeable and friendly. It is an hour and 15 minutes from our house, but WELL worth the travel time. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I hope I can come back soon. Loved it!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Food and wine was great! The back room is so cool. I want to go back soon. I went with my boyfriend and I would go back w him but I would also bring my mom there or anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vineyard Wine Bar is my new favorite spot

Dined on February 7, 2016

Up until last Saturday, I was not a wine drinker. VWB has changed that. Their food was excellent. Small plates paired with red wine. It was a great experience. Wasn't rushed and we ordered a bunch of items from the menu. Can't wait to go back and try more wine and food. A+ all around.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent pate

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

Tried all 3 on the charcuterie platter, all were excellent!

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!

Dined on February 5, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful first visit at The Vineyard Wine Bar. It was recommended by a friend and didn't disappoint. We each got a salad and a small plate. The food was outstanding (pork and salmon) and was plenty to eat. Our server was pleasant and very knowledgeable about the wines. We had several tastings and walked away with a bottle of our favorite for a great price. Since it was February, I requested through Open Door to be seated away from the front door so we weren't cold. The restaurant called to confirm the request and offer the seating of my choice. The place was quiet which made the experience relaxing and completely enjoyable. I'm looking forward to going back again!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Afternoon lunch....nice ambiance.....goo ...

Dined on January 29, 2016

Afternoon lunch....nice ambiance.....good food, great wine....perfect for any occassion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

A bit pretentious...

Dined on January 9, 2016

I made reservations a week in advance hoping that we would be seated in the back area, which is much cozier. However, we were at the table right in front of the door. Thankfully it was not freezing outside otherwise this would have been awful. Still, it was an awkward placement and I did not feel quite comfortable there. I have been to many tapas places and this is by far the smallest portion of tapas I have ever seen. The flat breads are what you would expect, but I literally laughed when some of the other dishes came out. I stopped laughing when the bill came. With that said, the tiny bit of food that you do get is quite delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious and dependable

Dined on December 28, 2015

My meal of a salad and entre couldn't have been more delicious. I started off with a spinach salad served on a plate with great eye appeal, and followed that with the restaurant's signature salmon Wellington. An appealing chardonnay recommended by our waitress completed the meal. For a low-key atmosphere and satisfying food and wine, you can't beat the Vineyard Wine Bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice dining experience for adults & exce ...

Dined on December 11, 2015

Nice dining experience for adults & excellence wine selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Pleasant atmosphere, goo food

vip
Dined on December 7, 2015

We stopped here for lunch on our way home from Washinfton DC. Pretty much went by reviews on Open Table. It wasn't far from I 95 in the quaint, historic town of Havre de Grace, so we gave it a try. Greeted by excellent service and a unique menu, we were pleasantly surprised by the excellent quality of the food. Of special note was the mushroom/Brie soup which was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I meet my girlfriend from DC here every ...

Dined on December 6, 2015

I meet my girlfriend from DC here every three months. The place is PERFECT!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

wonderful

Dined on December 6, 2015

Consistently wonderful. One of my favorite restaurants in Harford county. Food is amazing, wine is fantastic, and the staff are simply wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Little Gem

Dined on December 2, 2015

Had lunch with some foodie friends and shared a bottle of Rose wine. Excellent service, food and wine. Will be back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

A really nice surprise

vip
Dined on November 21, 2015

I was in the area a need a lunch place for a meeting. We showed up and Jason took great care of us. He knew the menu and more importantly he knew the wine list. This place has a great sitting area with their wine selections on display. Very comfortable and private feeling. Its a great date place.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Fantastic...

vip
Dined on November 19, 2015

Two Words: Salmon Wellington OR Great Wines. Whichever two words you pick you will not be dissapointed. Their signature salmon dish is off the charts good and with of course they have one of the most extensive wine lists in the area. With a name like Vineyard Wine Bar, who would have thought, right? Whether you go for the food, the pairings, or just the wine, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed this very much. Menu focuses on ...

Dined on November 8, 2015

Enjoyed this very much. Menu focuses on small plates so we had several and each was delicious. Wine list extensive and some very good wine for excellent prices. Our server described each wine we asked about perfectly. Nice ambiance and they do not rush you out. Your table is yours for the evening. On the smaller side. Tables in the bar area where you can reserve a table or eat at the bar for the evening. Around the back is a room walled in wine racks with comfy couches and chairs and low tables where a group can relax and eat and drink.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3

Nice selection of small plates, some are ...

Dined on November 8, 2015

Nice selection of small plates, some are substantial enough to serve as entree. Great crab bisque.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

DeeK., Madison, AL

Dined on November 4, 2015

The total experience was great! I had to try the crab salad which was so incredibly refreshing, Le Canard (duck) and the Salmon Wellington, both of which were fabulous!! The platings are just right...larger than tapas and smaller than normal entrees. Prices were also very reasonable. Highly recommend for a fine dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

ALWAYS a GREAT Experience!!!

vip
Dined on October 24, 2015

The Owner is an amazing guy that really cares about quality and service! The staff is spot on and we have never had a bad meal or experience at the Vineyard!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.