Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi

About The Vineyard Restaurant

Serving exquisitely prepared South Central Italian cuisine, The Vineyard offers a culinary escape to the Campania region of Italy courtesy of Pietro DiMatteo and his family. Savor dishes featuring the freshest and highest quality ingredients, including mozzarella made by hand and meat butchered by Pietro on site. Desserts ranging from Italian cheesecake, Tiramasu, and a sinfully decadent Chocolate Chocolate Cake are prepared fresh daily by Maria DiMatteo. With a full-service bar with a list of imported wines to impress even the most discriminating oenophile, The Vineyard welcomes discriminating palates and dietary needs of all kinds. Gluten-free and wheat pasta as well as vegetarian dishes are available. We look forward to seeing you at dinner tonight and wish you bon appetito!

605 Fiot Street
Bethlehem, PA 18015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Delaware Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 867-2441

Website:
http://www.vineyardrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Talented accordion player Nick Franco serenades diners 6:00-9:00 PM Friday evenings.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in private lot; overflow parking is available on the street adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Pietro DiMatteo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

The Vineyard Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.1

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Casual (14)
See All
Authentic (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Cozy (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Romantic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Family Style (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
200 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food. Best calamari i've ever had, bar none.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We visit the Vineyard frequently. If your are looking for traditional well prepared Italian food, this is the place. A large number of menu selections are offered. My favorite entrée is Veal Pizziola. A little spicy but the best I ever had. Prices are moderate and the portions are very nice. Service is good too.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was great!! It was a Father's Day dinner and my husband really enjoyed his meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We frequently dine at this establishment. Always great. Best veal dishes in Lehigh Valley.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Entrees were very good. Stuffed mushroom app was just average. Appearance and ambiance could be improved a lot by removing the artificial orange leaves. Tacky.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our waiter was very attentive and the service was great. The lasagna was delicious and the portion was huge. The lobster tail served with clams, mussels and shrimp in a white sauce over linguine was fabulous and the serving was quite large. We had a cannoli, which was perfection, for dessert. Our only complaint for the evening was the noise level. We were seated in the basement and there were several parties of 6-8 people. It was quite loud for much of the evening--even though my friend and I were sitting right next to each other we couldn't hear each other's conversation! The upstairs dining room was quiet. Overall though, great food and great service! We would definitely return but would request the upstairs dining area.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food is delicious. i had baked ziti which had the right ratio of cheese to pasta. perfectly browned on top.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

First time to visit this gem of a restaurant. We have two different veal entrees at our table. Veal so tender and delicious. Plan to return again!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Always great food. Been coming here 25 years!!
Never dissatisfied!
Love this olace

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It's my wife's and ours favorite restaurant. It was the first place I ever took her . They have the best veal !

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Always reliable Italian fare at a great price.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We enjoyed our meal, although the veal saltimboca was a bit salty. There is a parking lot, but it's small, so you may need to park on the street. It was a bit noisy, but the atmosphere was nice and we had great service1

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food at the Vineyard is always great. No matter if you go with the pasta, chicken, seafood or their great veal dishes you can't go wrong. This visit I tried the meat ravioli and they were very good especially with the marinara sauce. My wife went with her favorite Veal Saltimbocca: veal, spinach, prosciutto, sautéed in brown sauce and mushrooms with mozzarella cheese and a touch of marinara. The veal here is top shelf, it literally melts in your mouth. I often get the Veal Calabrese, a dish you won't find many places: veal with potatoes and hot banana peppers in a light sauce.
We'll have to return soon.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 16, 2017

One of the best in the Lehigh Valley - Will continue to frequent this restaurant

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We go to the Vineyard every chance we get. The food is downright fantastic every time. I highly suggest the fried mozzarella appetizer, and any of the cakes for dessert, all of which is homemade! They also have a great, unique selection of cocktails, and a good wine list. We think the Vineyard is the best kept secret in the Valley!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fantastic food, great pacing, great value for price. Hidden gem in the valley!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Authentic Italian cooking in a relaxed atmosphere at a great value.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and Service was outstanding. Great menu. Great value. I will definitely return with family.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our first time at Vineyard, but we really enjoyed it. We know we will return. Nice neighborhood place. Our server, David, was wonderful, and went over the specials, and suggested a wine, which we chose, and it was exceptional. We like to dine at a slow pace, to take time and chat, and enjoy our meal. We were never rushed, and our selections were brought out at the appropriate time. Again, thanks to David. Started with a great Caesar salad, which was very good. Just the right amount of garlic and seasoning. My wife and I both love seafood, and were not disappointed in our selections. My wife had the Shrimp Scampi, an extremely large portion, of which she ate half, but took the rest home for another serving. I enjoyed the stuffed flounder, a perfect portion, just enough for me to finish! Exceptional. Everything came out hot, which we love. Finished up with coffee and sorbet. The menu is very large, so we will have plenty of other selections to choose from the next time we dine at The Vineyard. We look forward to it!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The menu is great, food is great, service is great! Real cozy Italian restaurant in an "authentic" location in Bethlehem. Wouldn't change a thing. This was our second dinner here, and I would add that it wasn't just great, but it was consistent, too, which fits my definition of a really good restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Atmosphere is great here, was able to have a conversation without too much background noise. Food is fantastic. Was a busy Friday night, but the waitstaff were very attentive and helpful. Will go back often.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Can't find better Italian food in the Lehigh Valley. The Vinyard is tops!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food is simply the best!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always excellent food and service in quaint Italian setting

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Best Italian food in the Lehigh valley, veal is tender pasta dishes cooked to perfection Very authentic menu , wine list and full bar menu , Comfortable, cozy , and very affordable Desserts home made and delicious

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I went here based on the great reviews. Needless to say after all was said and done these reviews were FAKE NEWS. As a seasoned restaurantuer I can firmly tell you this place is garbage. Food was mediocre at best. Slow service and got seated in a basement that was stale and loud. Only bright spot was bill the server. He did his best but the restaurant was clearly understaffed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Saturday night dinner, classic Italian cuisine, had the antipasto special to share and mains of two different veal dishes, each with side salad and pasta included, very good; service was friendly, good mix of couples and families, parking available in small lot, otherwise street parking was open. Price was reasonable, looking forward to returning.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent dinner and experience. The three of us gals wanted an authentic Italian meal and a friend of my nieces recommended it to us and we were thrilled. My sister and I had the delicious veal parmigiana and my niece had eggplant parmigiana. We all loved our dishes. A salad and a side of pasta came with the meal and that was a nice surprise. I would highly recommend you reserve a table upstairs if you can. Its quiet and more private than the downstairs area. The wine list was Italian wines only. We enjoyed the recommended Pinot Grigio and it was delightful. We will be back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 23, 2017

What an awesome find with AMAZING food!!! My husband and I went to celebrate my birthday and enjoyed the most delicious meal i have had in a very long time! Everything that we had was perfectly seasoned and authentic! I cannot wait to go back. The best part was that after having two dinners, a craft of wine, desert, and an after dinner drink, our bill was under $100!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Old world ambiance. Great food, good value, great service'

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The plan is to go back for a 2nd time...why?, because the entire experience was just that good !
FYI, great wine list!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent food, thought I was in Italy. The service was excellent. Prices reasonable. Excellent appetizers.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

First time visit: start to finish...OUTSTANDING!! Can't wait to go back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This small restaurant, in the heart of a older residential neighborhood is amazing. Delicious food, good service...we can't wait to go back!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Everyone ordered something different. And enjoyed their meals. The veal special was pricey but delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Absolutely a wonderful experience! The waiter was so friendly and professional, the food was absolutely delicious, one of the best meals I've ever ate. Can't wait to go back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Feb. 25,2017

The Vineyard is a classic old school neighborhood Italian restaurant set on a corner of a working class neighborhood. It was filled with regulars enjoying their Saturday night out with friends and family. I've been to many of these places- the kind you hesitate to enter upon pulling up out front, but are always worth the chance. The food was excellent- fresh ingredients, and made fresh in house giving the diners a wonderfully Italian experience.
The waitress gave us honest recommendations that did not disappoint Nice Italian wine list to compliment your meal. A nice change from the trendy restaurants on the other side of town.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food, ambiance, and cost are all awesome. The absolute best Italian cuisine in the lehigh valley.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The veal dish was amazing. It was a Valentine's day celebration for my girlfriend and she was very impressed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is a five star restaurant. The food from appetizer to dessert was outstanding. I would recommend this restaurant for everyone to enjoy a fine dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.