About The Vineyard Restaurant

605 Fiot Street
Bethlehem, PA 18015
View Larger Map

Serving exquisitely prepared South Central Italian cuisine, The Vineyard offers a culinary escape to the Campania region of Italy courtesy of Pietro DiMatteo and his family. Savor dishes featuring the freshest and highest quality ingredients, including mozzarella made by hand and meat butchered by Pietro on site. Desserts ranging from Italian cheesecake, Tiramasu, and a sinfully decadent Chocolate Chocolate Cake are prepared fresh daily by Maria DiMatteo. With a full-service bar with a list of imported wines to impress even the most discriminating oenophile, The Vineyard welcomes discriminating palates and dietary needs of all kinds. Gluten-free and wheat pasta as well as vegetarian dishes are available. We look forward to seeing you at dinner tonight and wish you bon appetito!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Delaware Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 867-2441

Website:
http://www.vineyardrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Talented accordion player Nick Franco serenades diners 6:00-9:00 PM Friday evenings.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in private lot; overflow parking is available on the street adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Pietro DiMatteo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

The Vineyard Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (18)
Casual (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
See All
Authentic (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Romantic (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Business Meals (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food, ambiance, and cost are all awesome. The absolute best Italian cuisine in the lehigh valley.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The veal dish was amazing. It was a Valentine's day celebration for my girlfriend and she was very impressed.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is a five star restaurant. The food from appetizer to dessert was outstanding. I would recommend this restaurant for everyone to enjoy a fine dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything we ordered was delicious! We had a wonderful time here for Valentine's Day. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day girls night out

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food & great service at a good price. Easy to find. Worth the drive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very good food served, good atmosphere for family dinner. Server attentive and helpful with accommodating 2 small children in party . Menu is varied, preparation is authentic. Food arrived hot and in a timely fashion. Good dessert menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I wanted to take my wife to an upscale Italian Restaurant for Valentines Day even though it wasnt close to my house. Open Table called in Vineyard Restaurant when it was actually Vineyard Family Restaurant. If i knew that I would have picked a different restaurant. I was the only person not wearing jeans. We were put at a very small table in the basement right next to somebody else. It was very loud and cold. The waitress couldnt remember my wife wanted unsweet tea and came back several times to double check and she still got raspberry tea. The service was very slow even just getting tea refills. They dropped our rolls on the floor. The food was ok but not worth the higher price we were paying. The spaghetti side was in a 3 inch bowl. My wife had to ask for parmesan cheese and they brought her a smalll bowl and a spoon . We wanted to try a different restaurant than our favorite which is awesome which is Biagigos but i failed my wife for Valentines Day. One Star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

everything was delicious! will definitely go back again

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Wonderful food, great service. The veal dishes are exceptional. Homemade deserts out of this world. Very good service, all reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Excellent food, service, and ambiance, a perfect restaurant to eat and enjoy the company of your family and friends. Food was indeed superb and the staff went out-of-their-way to meet our special needs. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

There is variety on the menu. Chicken, veal and pasta dishes are dominant. The server should be more knowledgeable about the menu, in particular, the pronunciation of names of the dishes.

The entree was prepared very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 18, 2017

A great place to relax and enjoy an excellent Italian meal

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food and service. Always an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Greg, our waiter, was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Hidden gem. Great food. Great service. A very very nice experience.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was very good and the Ambiance was nice. We went with friends of ours on New Years Eve. My wife and I have been there before but they other couple has not. We all enjoyed what we got. It was nice that they still offered their regular menu even on the holiday.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

There appeared to be only one waiter but he was very good he was an older gentleman. The food was very good the ambience leaves a lot to be desired they really need to upgrade it however that being said the food was very good

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was fantastic as usual. Very good service combined with excellent food. The veal is so tender it melts in your mouth. Must go restaurant. Best italian in lehigh valley hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My friend and I had dinner celebrating the holiday season and friendship. We like the Vineyard because it is friendly and relaxing and the food is fantastic! The veal dish I ordered melted in your mouth. We were not rushed and were able to take our time ordering and eating as we were also catching up and conversing. The service is excellent. I think it is the best Italian restaurant in my estimation in the area.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent Old World Italian. Seems to be a staple of the neighborhood. Seating was a shade right but other than that it was great. My tortellini pesto was wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I really enjoyed my experience while dining inn at Vineyard Restaurant. The location was great for my wife and I because it was down the street from us. Parking could be a little better but overall the dinner experience was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Menu was full of great options and the dishes we ordered were amazing. Great service to boot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Best Italian food in the Lehigh Valley!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great food, great value. Best martini I had in a very long time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Neighborhood Gem. Great Food and Service - What more can you ask for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great tasting food. Very cozy atmosphere. Friendly hostess and waitress. Service was great. Did not take all evening to eat but did not feel rushed. Great burrata appetizer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was good, service was good decor was dated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Best italian food in the lehigh valley by far. Great service and desserts are awesome as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have been going to the Vineyard for 20+ years. It is comforting to always find it the same. The atmosphere is relaxing and the food is delicious! My husband lived in Rome for three years and finds the food to be authentic. We live in Ohio now but make a point to return to the Vineyard each time we return to PA.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Historic, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great food in a casual atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great find! Food was wonderful and nice atmosphere

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our dining experience at The Vineyard is always excellent! It's a great place to take our out of town guests. The food is always amazing! Our server was great also. We have had him several times and he is amazing. He is server #10. Thank you for another wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We love the Vineyard! Our friend is Italian and loves veal dishes especially! She said it's the among the best veal she's ever had! Great menu, great service!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This is my go to place for an exceptional dinner, and they never let me down!! Best Italian in the valley by far..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fantastic. This place is a hidden gem. Great authentic Italian food. Great waiter and staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Very good food and the staff was very friendly. I would go back again and take some friends. We are going back there for are rehearsals dinner in April

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This restaurant was ok - nothing special here. The food tasted good, but I though the atmosphere was dreary. We made reservations at this place and our table was in the basement. It looked like we were in a banquet hall with about 10 tables (all the same size). No decor, quiet and a little creepy. Would definitely try a different restaurant if I come back to this city.

Tags: Quick Bite, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food was very good with many healthy choices. I'd especially recommend the veal dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The best kept Italian restaurant secret around. Looking forward to many more visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This is the second time only this restaurant was available on Open Table during a big university weekend. So, we went.

Don't get me wrong, the food is above average, but there is nothing special here. It's hard to get past the dingy, musty, old decor. Every now and then a business has to invest in new digs. It is well past time they take out a loan and improve the physical plant.

This is a neighborhood restaurant. Pretty much a checkered table cloth Italian, service was good, not elegant. Some dishes were left on the table and not cleared for dessert.

The experience is like going to a neighborhood diner. The good news, for those that have a tight budget, it is relatively inexpensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food and great service. We went there for family weekend at Lehigh. We all enjoyed it and would definitely go back.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I am new to the area and found it on Open Table. Went by reviews, When I drove up I was not sure as from the outside it looked sketchy. Don't let that deter you.

The people are really friendly and the food delicious. I was very happy with my meal and the experience.

Will go back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Veal Marsala was on point, as was the tiramisu. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2016

This restaurant serves authentic Italian food in a fun atmosphere. The food is consistently fantastic each and every visit we have made over the past several years.the cold antipasto for an appetizer serves two. We love any of the veal dishes. The veal is hand butchered by the owner/chef and the freshness is apparent with the first bite. Desserts are made in house and are not to be missed. Seriously, just go. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We dined at the Vineyard early Saturday evening with company from out of state. Part of the group had more driving later that evening, hence the earlier time. This was the first time for the out of town group and they enjoyed the meal. The staff had a booster seat for the 1 + year old but he preferred mom and dad. He seemed to enjoy the food as well as watching all the people. We were able to enjoy a relaxing, delicious meal without being rushed. Our friend treated us as she wanted to celebrate my husband's birthday. Everything from the salad and soup to the chicken and veal dishes as well as the stuffed shells dish ending with desserts; at our table chocolate cake and tartuffos were most delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

It was my first time here and I absolutely fell in love. Classic Italian food, quaint atmosphere and amazing service from Bill. I will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 30, 2016

We have eaten at the Vinyard in the past and the service, food, and surroundings were always to our likeing. It is certain we will return in the future.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great food at great prives...serbice was excellent as was the food...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.