Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi

About The Vineyard Restaurant

Serving exquisitely prepared South Central Italian cuisine, The Vineyard offers a culinary escape to the Campania region of Italy courtesy of Pietro DiMatteo and his family. Savor dishes featuring the freshest and highest quality ingredients, including mozzarella made by hand and meat butchered by Pietro on site. Desserts ranging from Italian cheesecake, Tiramasu, and a sinfully decadent Chocolate Chocolate Cake are prepared fresh daily by Maria DiMatteo. With a full-service bar with a list of imported wines to impress even the most discriminating oenophile, The Vineyard welcomes discriminating palates and dietary needs of all kinds. Gluten-free and wheat pasta as well as vegetarian dishes are available. We look forward to seeing you at dinner tonight and wish you bon appetito!

605 Fiot Street
Bethlehem, PA 18015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Delaware Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 867-2441

Website:
http://www.vineyardrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Talented accordion player Nick Franco serenades diners 6:00-9:00 PM Friday evenings.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in private lot; overflow parking is available on the street adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Pietro DiMatteo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

The Vineyard Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.1

value

4.6

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (15)
Authentic (10)
Good for a Date (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Special Occasion (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Cozy (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Business Meals (3)
Romantic (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fun (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
219 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 11, 2017

The food and the service are always fantastic! My wife and I had an excellent meal. I highly recommend the shrimp oreganato appetizer.
We both can’t wait until we go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food was excellent! This is a true neighborhood gem with fresh authentic food.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This is definitely a neighborhood gem. An unassuming front. The food is excellent. Fresh ingredients. The waitress was very good. All in all a great place with fresh prepared food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Food was great as usual. Top shelf veal. My wife's veal marsala was delicious. My veal calabrese was tasty and spicy. Veal so tender you could cut it with your fork. Accompanied with a nice tossed salad and house dressing, garlic bread and side of spaghetti. Great service topped off the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a great meal & the service was wonderful! It was very affordable!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

As always, the Vineyard was excellent. It's hard to go there and not just order the veal Parmesan. We stretched out and had different meals and found them all to be delicious as well .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Arrived at The Vineyard Restaurant last night with a group of acquaintances and left as a group of friends after a wonderful meal, already looking forward to returning. We appreciated that our group of 8 was accommodated on short notice, and enjoyed a large round corner table that made for easy conversation and sharing. Great service by Bill, great recommendations by Cheri, and a menu with plenty of options for all sorts of diners... generous portions of delicious food, the meal reminded me of amazing meals prepared for Sunday dinner by the Italian aunts of my friends. Great burrata, nice espresso, and I was sorry to leave. I will return next month, and as much as I loved my veal calabrese last night I am eager to sample other parts of the menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and we're looking for a cozy spot with great food and the Vinyard checked all the boxes. The veal dishes and homemade desserts the best in the area. Prices are reasonable and the service cannot be beat. If you are looking for authentic Italian fare at a reasonable price, then this is your place.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We made a special drive to try out this place after we heard good reviews about it. The restaurant is tuck away in the neighborhood away from downtown, a hidden GEM!! The food was great and the people at the restaurant were super friendly and attentive. The owner came around to make sure things were good and we were enjoying our dining experience.

We had a couple apps that didn't make the picture as we gobbled down the food as soon as it came out. I would recommend getting the corrozza (fried home made mozzarella) as an app for sure; and a second is the shrimp oreganate.

The entrees we ordered were simply amazing! If only we could order more stuff to try we definitely would have. The 3 entrees we ordered (veal calabrese, flounder (stuffed with crabmeat), chicken sorrentina; with a side of spicy marina pasta) were well seasoned, made with fresh ingredients and nicely portioned.

To wrap up our experience we ordered the Nutella gelato (to die for!) as well as the homemade chocolate cake (it was moist, rich and not too sweet).

I know that if I could go back, I would gladly try the other stuff on the menu as I was very satisfied with the food and service. Very well worth the detour on our vacation travel. I highly recommend this place to anyone passing by the area to stop in, or be like us and do the hour detour!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Spicy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food as always was awesome with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious food wonderful service will definitely be back again!!!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Loved it! Agreed with other review that we were unsure whether or not to go in due to neighborhood but we are glad we did! Food was good, staff incredibly friendly, price was right! Would definitely go back!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We tried the Vineyard for the first time to celebrate my mother-in-law's birthday. We were disappointed in the atmosphere, which could stand some freshening up. One half hour after placing our order another waiter came over to retake our order. Apparently our waiter was new and seemed very confused. It took 45 minutes to get some bread on the table. Our food arrived shortly after that. My mother-in-law had the stuffed shells and soup. She enjoyed the shells but said the soup, while tasty, was mostly broth. I had the veal strips with peppers, which I enjoyed. My husband also had veal in a brown sauce with linguini on the side. His was the most expensive entrée- he enjoyed it but was still hungry after eating and felt the portions were a little sparse. We had notated on our reservation that we were celebrating a birthday ,but the wait staff didn't seem aware of it. I feel for the price of the entrees the service and atmosphere could have been better.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food! Nice atmosphere. The service was great! A lot of delicious choices on the menu.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We have been going to The Vineyard for over 20 years but hadn't been there for the past 6. It is now an hour drive but did not disappoint during our recent visit. It is a true Italian restaurant - not a pizza shop trying to serve Italian food. The menu is extensive and we always go for the veal saltimbocca - it's excellent. The tiramisu is also excellent. The decor is straight out of the 70's but that sort of adds to the ambience.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Our go to place never had a bad meal. Best veal dishes in the valley

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very good food, made a late reservation. Took a little long for food, but food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

food was delicious as always! Server was accommodating when asked about wine selections.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Perfect for a date, the food is well-made and they were very friendly and understanding! Definitely would recommend and would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food. Best calamari i've ever had, bar none.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We visit the Vineyard frequently. If your are looking for traditional well prepared Italian food, this is the place. A large number of menu selections are offered. My favorite entrée is Veal Pizziola. A little spicy but the best I ever had. Prices are moderate and the portions are very nice. Service is good too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was great!! It was a Father's Day dinner and my husband really enjoyed his meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We frequently dine at this establishment. Always great. Best veal dishes in Lehigh Valley.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Entrees were very good. Stuffed mushroom app was just average. Appearance and ambiance could be improved a lot by removing the artificial orange leaves. Tacky.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our waiter was very attentive and the service was great. The lasagna was delicious and the portion was huge. The lobster tail served with clams, mussels and shrimp in a white sauce over linguine was fabulous and the serving was quite large. We had a cannoli, which was perfection, for dessert. Our only complaint for the evening was the noise level. We were seated in the basement and there were several parties of 6-8 people. It was quite loud for much of the evening--even though my friend and I were sitting right next to each other we couldn't hear each other's conversation! The upstairs dining room was quiet. Overall though, great food and great service! We would definitely return but would request the upstairs dining area.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food is delicious. i had baked ziti which had the right ratio of cheese to pasta. perfectly browned on top.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

First time to visit this gem of a restaurant. We have two different veal entrees at our table. Veal so tender and delicious. Plan to return again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Always great food. Been coming here 25 years!!
Never dissatisfied!
Love this olace

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It's my wife's and ours favorite restaurant. It was the first place I ever took her . They have the best veal !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Always reliable Italian fare at a great price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We enjoyed our meal, although the veal saltimboca was a bit salty. There is a parking lot, but it's small, so you may need to park on the street. It was a bit noisy, but the atmosphere was nice and we had great service1

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food at the Vineyard is always great. No matter if you go with the pasta, chicken, seafood or their great veal dishes you can't go wrong. This visit I tried the meat ravioli and they were very good especially with the marinara sauce. My wife went with her favorite Veal Saltimbocca: veal, spinach, prosciutto, sautéed in brown sauce and mushrooms with mozzarella cheese and a touch of marinara. The veal here is top shelf, it literally melts in your mouth. I often get the Veal Calabrese, a dish you won't find many places: veal with potatoes and hot banana peppers in a light sauce.
We'll have to return soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 16, 2017

One of the best in the Lehigh Valley - Will continue to frequent this restaurant

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We go to the Vineyard every chance we get. The food is downright fantastic every time. I highly suggest the fried mozzarella appetizer, and any of the cakes for dessert, all of which is homemade! They also have a great, unique selection of cocktails, and a good wine list. We think the Vineyard is the best kept secret in the Valley!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fantastic food, great pacing, great value for price. Hidden gem in the valley!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Authentic Italian cooking in a relaxed atmosphere at a great value.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and Service was outstanding. Great menu. Great value. I will definitely return with family.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our first time at Vineyard, but we really enjoyed it. We know we will return. Nice neighborhood place. Our server, David, was wonderful, and went over the specials, and suggested a wine, which we chose, and it was exceptional. We like to dine at a slow pace, to take time and chat, and enjoy our meal. We were never rushed, and our selections were brought out at the appropriate time. Again, thanks to David. Started with a great Caesar salad, which was very good. Just the right amount of garlic and seasoning. My wife and I both love seafood, and were not disappointed in our selections. My wife had the Shrimp Scampi, an extremely large portion, of which she ate half, but took the rest home for another serving. I enjoyed the stuffed flounder, a perfect portion, just enough for me to finish! Exceptional. Everything came out hot, which we love. Finished up with coffee and sorbet. The menu is very large, so we will have plenty of other selections to choose from the next time we dine at The Vineyard. We look forward to it!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The menu is great, food is great, service is great! Real cozy Italian restaurant in an "authentic" location in Bethlehem. Wouldn't change a thing. This was our second dinner here, and I would add that it wasn't just great, but it was consistent, too, which fits my definition of a really good restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Atmosphere is great here, was able to have a conversation without too much background noise. Food is fantastic. Was a busy Friday night, but the waitstaff were very attentive and helpful. Will go back often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.