Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi

About The Vineyard Restaurant

Serving exquisitely prepared South Central Italian cuisine, The Vineyard offers a culinary escape to the Campania region of Italy courtesy of Pietro DiMatteo and his family. Savor dishes featuring the freshest and highest quality ingredients, including mozzarella made by hand and meat butchered by Pietro on site. Desserts ranging from Italian cheesecake, Tiramasu, and a sinfully decadent Chocolate Chocolate Cake are prepared fresh daily by Maria DiMatteo. With a full-service bar with a list of imported wines to impress even the most discriminating oenophile, The Vineyard welcomes discriminating palates and dietary needs of all kinds. Gluten-free and wheat pasta as well as vegetarian dishes are available. We look forward to seeing you at dinner tonight and wish you bon appetito!

605 Fiot Street
Bethlehem, PA 18015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Delaware Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 867-2441

Website:
http://www.vineyardrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Talented accordion player Nick Franco serenades diners 6:00-9:00 PM Friday evenings.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in private lot; overflow parking is available on the street adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Pietro DiMatteo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

The Vineyard Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.0

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Authentic (12)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Casual (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Romantic (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Business Meals (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (0)
Sort By:
S
210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food as always was awesome with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious food wonderful service will definitely be back again!!!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Loved it! Agreed with other review that we were unsure whether or not to go in due to neighborhood but we are glad we did! Food was good, staff incredibly friendly, price was right! Would definitely go back!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We tried the Vineyard for the first time to celebrate my mother-in-law's birthday. We were disappointed in the atmosphere, which could stand some freshening up. One half hour after placing our order another waiter came over to retake our order. Apparently our waiter was new and seemed very confused. It took 45 minutes to get some bread on the table. Our food arrived shortly after that. My mother-in-law had the stuffed shells and soup. She enjoyed the shells but said the soup, while tasty, was mostly broth. I had the veal strips with peppers, which I enjoyed. My husband also had veal in a brown sauce with linguini on the side. His was the most expensive entrée- he enjoyed it but was still hungry after eating and felt the portions were a little sparse. We had notated on our reservation that we were celebrating a birthday ,but the wait staff didn't seem aware of it. I feel for the price of the entrees the service and atmosphere could have been better.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food! Nice atmosphere. The service was great! A lot of delicious choices on the menu.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We have been going to The Vineyard for over 20 years but hadn't been there for the past 6. It is now an hour drive but did not disappoint during our recent visit. It is a true Italian restaurant - not a pizza shop trying to serve Italian food. The menu is extensive and we always go for the veal saltimbocca - it's excellent. The tiramisu is also excellent. The decor is straight out of the 70's but that sort of adds to the ambience.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Our go to place never had a bad meal. Best veal dishes in the valley

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very good food, made a late reservation. Took a little long for food, but food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

food was delicious as always! Server was accommodating when asked about wine selections.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Perfect for a date, the food is well-made and they were very friendly and understanding! Definitely would recommend and would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food. Best calamari i've ever had, bar none.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We visit the Vineyard frequently. If your are looking for traditional well prepared Italian food, this is the place. A large number of menu selections are offered. My favorite entrée is Veal Pizziola. A little spicy but the best I ever had. Prices are moderate and the portions are very nice. Service is good too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was great!! It was a Father's Day dinner and my husband really enjoyed his meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We frequently dine at this establishment. Always great. Best veal dishes in Lehigh Valley.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Entrees were very good. Stuffed mushroom app was just average. Appearance and ambiance could be improved a lot by removing the artificial orange leaves. Tacky.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our waiter was very attentive and the service was great. The lasagna was delicious and the portion was huge. The lobster tail served with clams, mussels and shrimp in a white sauce over linguine was fabulous and the serving was quite large. We had a cannoli, which was perfection, for dessert. Our only complaint for the evening was the noise level. We were seated in the basement and there were several parties of 6-8 people. It was quite loud for much of the evening--even though my friend and I were sitting right next to each other we couldn't hear each other's conversation! The upstairs dining room was quiet. Overall though, great food and great service! We would definitely return but would request the upstairs dining area.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food is delicious. i had baked ziti which had the right ratio of cheese to pasta. perfectly browned on top.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

First time to visit this gem of a restaurant. We have two different veal entrees at our table. Veal so tender and delicious. Plan to return again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Always great food. Been coming here 25 years!!
Never dissatisfied!
Love this olace

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It's my wife's and ours favorite restaurant. It was the first place I ever took her . They have the best veal !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Always reliable Italian fare at a great price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We enjoyed our meal, although the veal saltimboca was a bit salty. There is a parking lot, but it's small, so you may need to park on the street. It was a bit noisy, but the atmosphere was nice and we had great service1

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food at the Vineyard is always great. No matter if you go with the pasta, chicken, seafood or their great veal dishes you can't go wrong. This visit I tried the meat ravioli and they were very good especially with the marinara sauce. My wife went with her favorite Veal Saltimbocca: veal, spinach, prosciutto, sautéed in brown sauce and mushrooms with mozzarella cheese and a touch of marinara. The veal here is top shelf, it literally melts in your mouth. I often get the Veal Calabrese, a dish you won't find many places: veal with potatoes and hot banana peppers in a light sauce.
We'll have to return soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 16, 2017

One of the best in the Lehigh Valley - Will continue to frequent this restaurant

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We go to the Vineyard every chance we get. The food is downright fantastic every time. I highly suggest the fried mozzarella appetizer, and any of the cakes for dessert, all of which is homemade! They also have a great, unique selection of cocktails, and a good wine list. We think the Vineyard is the best kept secret in the Valley!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fantastic food, great pacing, great value for price. Hidden gem in the valley!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Authentic Italian cooking in a relaxed atmosphere at a great value.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and Service was outstanding. Great menu. Great value. I will definitely return with family.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our first time at Vineyard, but we really enjoyed it. We know we will return. Nice neighborhood place. Our server, David, was wonderful, and went over the specials, and suggested a wine, which we chose, and it was exceptional. We like to dine at a slow pace, to take time and chat, and enjoy our meal. We were never rushed, and our selections were brought out at the appropriate time. Again, thanks to David. Started with a great Caesar salad, which was very good. Just the right amount of garlic and seasoning. My wife and I both love seafood, and were not disappointed in our selections. My wife had the Shrimp Scampi, an extremely large portion, of which she ate half, but took the rest home for another serving. I enjoyed the stuffed flounder, a perfect portion, just enough for me to finish! Exceptional. Everything came out hot, which we love. Finished up with coffee and sorbet. The menu is very large, so we will have plenty of other selections to choose from the next time we dine at The Vineyard. We look forward to it!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The menu is great, food is great, service is great! Real cozy Italian restaurant in an "authentic" location in Bethlehem. Wouldn't change a thing. This was our second dinner here, and I would add that it wasn't just great, but it was consistent, too, which fits my definition of a really good restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Atmosphere is great here, was able to have a conversation without too much background noise. Food is fantastic. Was a busy Friday night, but the waitstaff were very attentive and helpful. Will go back often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Can't find better Italian food in the Lehigh Valley. The Vinyard is tops!!!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food is simply the best!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always excellent food and service in quaint Italian setting

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Best Italian food in the Lehigh valley, veal is tender pasta dishes cooked to perfection Very authentic menu , wine list and full bar menu , Comfortable, cozy , and very affordable Desserts home made and delicious

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Saturday night dinner, classic Italian cuisine, had the antipasto special to share and mains of two different veal dishes, each with side salad and pasta included, very good; service was friendly, good mix of couples and families, parking available in small lot, otherwise street parking was open. Price was reasonable, looking forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I went here based on the great reviews. Needless to say after all was said and done these reviews were FAKE NEWS. As a seasoned restaurantuer I can firmly tell you this place is garbage. Food was mediocre at best. Slow service and got seated in a basement that was stale and loud. Only bright spot was bill the server. He did his best but the restaurant was clearly understaffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent dinner and experience. The three of us gals wanted an authentic Italian meal and a friend of my nieces recommended it to us and we were thrilled. My sister and I had the delicious veal parmigiana and my niece had eggplant parmigiana. We all loved our dishes. A salad and a side of pasta came with the meal and that was a nice surprise. I would highly recommend you reserve a table upstairs if you can. Its quiet and more private than the downstairs area. The wine list was Italian wines only. We enjoyed the recommended Pinot Grigio and it was delightful. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 23, 2017

What an awesome find with AMAZING food!!! My husband and I went to celebrate my birthday and enjoyed the most delicious meal i have had in a very long time! Everything that we had was perfectly seasoned and authentic! I cannot wait to go back. The best part was that after having two dinners, a craft of wine, desert, and an after dinner drink, our bill was under $100!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Old world ambiance. Great food, good value, great service'

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.