Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.91mi
  3. Distance: 1.10mi
  4. Distance: 1.35mi

About The Vineyard Restaurant

Serving exquisitely prepared South Central Italian cuisine, The Vineyard offers a culinary escape to the Campania region of Italy courtesy of Pietro DiMatteo and his family. Savor dishes featuring the freshest and highest quality ingredients, including mozzarella made by hand and meat butchered by Pietro on site. Desserts ranging from Italian cheesecake, Tiramasu, and a sinfully decadent Chocolate Chocolate Cake are prepared fresh daily by Maria DiMatteo. With a full-service bar with a list of imported wines to impress even the most discriminating oenophile, The Vineyard welcomes discriminating palates and dietary needs of all kinds. Gluten-free and wheat pasta as well as vegetarian dishes are available. We look forward to seeing you at dinner tonight and wish you bon appetito!

605 Fiot Street
Bethlehem, PA 18015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Delaware Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 867-2441

Website:
http://www.vineyardrestaurant.net/

Entertainment:
Talented accordion player Nick Franco serenades diners 6:00-9:00 PM Friday evenings.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in private lot; overflow parking is available on the street adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Pietro DiMatteo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

The Vineyard Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Authentic (14)
Casual (14)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Romantic (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
180 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Our first time at Vineyard, but we really enjoyed it. We know we will return. Nice neighborhood place. Our server, David, was wonderful, and went over the specials, and suggested a wine, which we chose, and it was exceptional. We like to dine at a slow pace, to take time and chat, and enjoy our meal. We were never rushed, and our selections were brought out at the appropriate time. Again, thanks to David. Started with a great Caesar salad, which was very good. Just the right amount of garlic and seasoning. My wife and I both love seafood, and were not disappointed in our selections. My wife had the Shrimp Scampi, an extremely large portion, of which she ate half, but took the rest home for another serving. I enjoyed the stuffed flounder, a perfect portion, just enough for me to finish! Exceptional. Everything came out hot, which we love. Finished up with coffee and sorbet. The menu is very large, so we will have plenty of other selections to choose from the next time we dine at The Vineyard. We look forward to it!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Can't find better Italian food in the Lehigh Valley. The Vinyard is tops!!!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food is simply the best!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always excellent food and service in quaint Italian setting

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Best Italian food in the Lehigh valley, veal is tender pasta dishes cooked to perfection Very authentic menu , wine list and full bar menu , Comfortable, cozy , and very affordable Desserts home made and delicious

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I went here based on the great reviews. Needless to say after all was said and done these reviews were FAKE NEWS. As a seasoned restaurantuer I can firmly tell you this place is garbage. Food was mediocre at best. Slow service and got seated in a basement that was stale and loud. Only bright spot was bill the server. He did his best but the restaurant was clearly understaffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Saturday night dinner, classic Italian cuisine, had the antipasto special to share and mains of two different veal dishes, each with side salad and pasta included, very good; service was friendly, good mix of couples and families, parking available in small lot, otherwise street parking was open. Price was reasonable, looking forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent dinner and experience. The three of us gals wanted an authentic Italian meal and a friend of my nieces recommended it to us and we were thrilled. My sister and I had the delicious veal parmigiana and my niece had eggplant parmigiana. We all loved our dishes. A salad and a side of pasta came with the meal and that was a nice surprise. I would highly recommend you reserve a table upstairs if you can. Its quiet and more private than the downstairs area. The wine list was Italian wines only. We enjoyed the recommended Pinot Grigio and it was delightful. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 23, 2017

What an awesome find with AMAZING food!!! My husband and I went to celebrate my birthday and enjoyed the most delicious meal i have had in a very long time! Everything that we had was perfectly seasoned and authentic! I cannot wait to go back. The best part was that after having two dinners, a craft of wine, desert, and an after dinner drink, our bill was under $100!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Old world ambiance. Great food, good value, great service'

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The plan is to go back for a 2nd time...why?, because the entire experience was just that good !
FYI, great wine list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent food, thought I was in Italy. The service was excellent. Prices reasonable. Excellent appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

First time visit: start to finish...OUTSTANDING!! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This small restaurant, in the heart of a older residential neighborhood is amazing. Delicious food, good service...we can't wait to go back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Everyone ordered something different. And enjoyed their meals. The veal special was pricey but delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Absolutely a wonderful experience! The waiter was so friendly and professional, the food was absolutely delicious, one of the best meals I've ever ate. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Feb. 25,2017

The Vineyard is a classic old school neighborhood Italian restaurant set on a corner of a working class neighborhood. It was filled with regulars enjoying their Saturday night out with friends and family. I've been to many of these places- the kind you hesitate to enter upon pulling up out front, but are always worth the chance. The food was excellent- fresh ingredients, and made fresh in house giving the diners a wonderfully Italian experience.
The waitress gave us honest recommendations that did not disappoint Nice Italian wine list to compliment your meal. A nice change from the trendy restaurants on the other side of town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food, ambiance, and cost are all awesome. The absolute best Italian cuisine in the lehigh valley.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The veal dish was amazing. It was a Valentine's day celebration for my girlfriend and she was very impressed.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is a five star restaurant. The food from appetizer to dessert was outstanding. I would recommend this restaurant for everyone to enjoy a fine dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything we ordered was delicious! We had a wonderful time here for Valentine's Day. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day girls night out

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food & great service at a good price. Easy to find. Worth the drive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very good food served, good atmosphere for family dinner. Server attentive and helpful with accommodating 2 small children in party . Menu is varied, preparation is authentic. Food arrived hot and in a timely fashion. Good dessert menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I wanted to take my wife to an upscale Italian Restaurant for Valentines Day even though it wasnt close to my house. Open Table called in Vineyard Restaurant when it was actually Vineyard Family Restaurant. If i knew that I would have picked a different restaurant. I was the only person not wearing jeans. We were put at a very small table in the basement right next to somebody else. It was very loud and cold. The waitress couldnt remember my wife wanted unsweet tea and came back several times to double check and she still got raspberry tea. The service was very slow even just getting tea refills. They dropped our rolls on the floor. The food was ok but not worth the higher price we were paying. The spaghetti side was in a 3 inch bowl. My wife had to ask for parmesan cheese and they brought her a smalll bowl and a spoon . We wanted to try a different restaurant than our favorite which is awesome which is Biagigos but i failed my wife for Valentines Day. One Star.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

everything was delicious! will definitely go back again

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Wonderful food, great service. The veal dishes are exceptional. Homemade deserts out of this world. Very good service, all reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Excellent food, service, and ambiance, a perfect restaurant to eat and enjoy the company of your family and friends. Food was indeed superb and the staff went out-of-their-way to meet our special needs. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

There is variety on the menu. Chicken, veal and pasta dishes are dominant. The server should be more knowledgeable about the menu, in particular, the pronunciation of names of the dishes.
The entree was prepared very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 18, 2017

A great place to relax and enjoy an excellent Italian meal

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food and service. Always an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Greg, our waiter, was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Hidden gem. Great food. Great service. A very very nice experience.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was very good and the Ambiance was nice. We went with friends of ours on New Years Eve. My wife and I have been there before but they other couple has not. We all enjoyed what we got. It was nice that they still offered their regular menu even on the holiday.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

There appeared to be only one waiter but he was very good he was an older gentleman. The food was very good the ambience leaves a lot to be desired they really need to upgrade it however that being said the food was very good

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was fantastic as usual. Very good service combined with excellent food. The veal is so tender it melts in your mouth. Must go restaurant. Best italian in lehigh valley hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My friend and I had dinner celebrating the holiday season and friendship. We like the Vineyard because it is friendly and relaxing and the food is fantastic! The veal dish I ordered melted in your mouth. We were not rushed and were able to take our time ordering and eating as we were also catching up and conversing. The service is excellent. I think it is the best Italian restaurant in my estimation in the area.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent Old World Italian. Seems to be a staple of the neighborhood. Seating was a shade right but other than that it was great. My tortellini pesto was wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I really enjoyed my experience while dining inn at Vineyard Restaurant. The location was great for my wife and I because it was down the street from us. Parking could be a little better but overall the dinner experience was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.