About The Village Table

618 Mountain Village Blvd
Telluride, CO 81435
View Larger Map

The Village Table opened in Spring 2013 features a vibrant menu of mediterranean food from Spain, Italy and France as well as American classics. Enjoy Johnny Gerona's creative cuisine, a 25 + yr. local, former head chef at La Marmotte, owner operator of Pacific St. Market (a locals favorite) Creative specials offered daily for lunch, apres ski and dinner. Menu items include many healthy entrees, salads, and gluten free items available. The newest restaurant in the Mtn. Village is casually elegant and unique.100 bottle wine cellar with many well priced and delicious choices To go,Catering on and off premise special events available. Conveniently located in the Mtn. Village core next to the conference center and the climbing rock. Do not miss this restaurant during your next visit to Telluride. 970 728 1117

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Mediterranean, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch 11:30-3:00
Happy Hour Tapas 4:00-5:00
Dinner 5:00-9:00

Lunch on the 29th & 30th closing at 2pm
Lunch on the 31st closing at 1pm
No happy hour until January!

Cross Street:
Centrum bus stop

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 728-1117

Website:
http://thevillagetablerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Sometimes offering mellow live Spanish guitar music.

Catering:
25 yr. Experience in on and off premise catering. 18 yrs as The Blues and Brews caterer. Many weddings and Private functions, from 2- 2500 guests. We have equipment and experience to make your function proffesional and memorable.

Parking Details:
Parking available at the Heritage lot or by the Mtn. Market and take the gondola.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Centrum bus stop, in the Centrum building.

Executive Chef:
Johnny Gerona

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

The Village Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

4.4

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (4)
neighborhood gem (4)
romantic (3)
See All
good for groups (2)
notable wine list (1)
special occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
50 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5

6 of us shared "round the world". Fun ta ...

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

6 of us shared "round the world". Fun tapas experience and delicious. Easy to get reservations because not yet discovered. Go.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent high end cuisine in Telluride.

Dined on March 7, 2016

Excellent menu with a great chef. The service is excellent, fantastic food, and great wine selection. Good location in Mountain Village. They have a bar if you want to sit and have a drink or eat. Excellent specials each night.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Beautiful restaurant

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

Delicious food. Egg and potato is one of my favorites but was a a bit greasy.

food5
ambience5
service5

The salmon napoleon and the warm goat ch ...

Dined on March 1, 2016

The salmon napoleon and the warm goat cheese salad were our favorites.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Just ok

Dined on March 1, 2016

I took some friends there and cancelled a reservation at another Telluride eatery. The dinner wasn't bad but just didn't live up to my expectations. That feeling was echoed by my friend as well. We both had the paella and felt the taste and quantity were under par.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We enjoy the food here

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

We like to share a bunch of tapas and then split a paella between 3 or 4 of us. We always enjoy ourselves! Nice Spanish wine list, too.

food5
ambience5
service5

We adore this restaurant!. Food is marve ...

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

We adore this restaurant!. Food is marvelous and ambiance ( including a live classical guitar player ) is terrific. A long list of Spanish traditional tapas and a variety of entrees. . We were lucky to be there when they had sensational crab cakes. You can't go wrong eating here.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Tasty tapas!

Dined on February 24, 2016

Well prepared and different tapas with an international flavor. Good choice of entrees and yummy desserts. Owner chef is very personable. We'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service!

Dined on February 14, 2016

The day of our reservation, all of Telluride lost power. The Village Table not only had their entire menu available without power, but it was amazing! Great food, great service & a fun candlelight evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service is top notch. They ...

Dined on February 3, 2016

The food and service is top notch. They create special dishes with their excellent use of spices. Plus, you have the connivence of dining in Mountain Village if you are staying there.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What a change from several years back. B ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

What a change from several years back. Bad food and bad service then, greet food and excellent service now. We were not coming back, but were told about new management by a friend, so we gave it a try. What a pleasant surprise! The pleasant, not too loud live guitar was a perfect background to a superb paella with a crisp wine, too bad it was not Spanish white...

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great evening!

vip
Dined on January 7, 2016

Had a very nice meal, great French burgundy wine and music, all at a fair price (for Mountain Village). Spanish chef and owner that will tell you what is fresh and what he recommends. He also shared a glass of wine with us. Very pleasant evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new spot in Mountain Village

Dined on December 26, 2015

Apparently, this restaurant has been around for a couple of years, but this was our first time and it was top-notch. Great tapas menu. Couldn't fault a single part of their main menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Consistently delicious

vip
Dined on September 16, 2015

Great selection of tasty tapas, excellent wine list with many exceptional Spanish wines, husband loves the authentic Paella. Gino always provides personable, attentive service.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent

vip
Dined on September 13, 2015

This great restaurant in the Mountain Village is well worth the gondola ride.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Several tapas were shared among the five ...

Dined on September 9, 2015

Several tapas were shared among the five of us along with a hanger steak entree & wine, all of which were as usual meeting our high expectations.

food3
ambience4
service2

Average

vip
Dined on August 25, 2015

Enjoyed live music while sitting on the patio but that's about it. The food was average and service ok. It always amazes me to have to ask for more water, tea, wine, etc. Then to wait on a check or have the table cleared.

food3
ambience4
service5

Geno, our server was very attentive to o ...

Dined on August 22, 2015

Geno, our server was very attentive to our needs. Waited till we were finished talking or with food in our mouths to inquire about our needs.

food4
ambience4
service4

amazing food for a casual setting

Dined on August 18, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised with the food it was very eclectic and will satisfy all tastes. Great portions and flavors.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4

Good

Dined on July 31, 2015

Good for tapas! Wine list is good. Less formal--good for later diners.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food2
ambience4
service4

Just ok

vip
Dined on July 26, 2015

Six of us went for dinner and decided to try all 17 tapas. It is rather hard to rate them as 15 of them came in the first 10 minutes. There was so much food so fast that the opportunity to taste and enjoy the items was non-existent. We were very much looking forward to a Spanish tapas night but ended up feeling like we'd been to a fast food version. Maybe their other items are great, but we will not be going back.

food4
ambience4
service4

GREAT food! Something for everyone.

Dined on July 19, 2015

We had a 50th birthday celebration. Everyone loved the food and the sharing of the tapas plates. The meal was affordable for Telluride standards. It's a little off the beaten path, tucked away in Mtn Village and the name of the restaurant doesn't really reflect its Spanish offerings. Would love to see the restaurant have more of a Spanish feel on the interior with a Spanish name to reflect its Spanish food.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice place to dine in Mt Village

vip
Dined on July 10, 2015

We have dined at The Village Table several times for lunch during ski season. Friends told us they enjoyed the Tappas menu so we tried it. There was a moderate amount of choices as well as an oyster special that evening. We enjoyed everything we ordered. The service was very good but it wasn't very busy.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved food and service Incredible!

vip
Dined on July 3, 2015

Loved food and service Incredible!

food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous experience

vip
Dined on June 6, 2015

We had a group of 10 for dinner. Our server, Trent was really amazing, great service, knowledge of wine was fantastic. We had a selection of tapas as appetizers and they were a perfect start. Definitely would eat here again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4

Very nice evening

Dined on June 3, 2015

We had a group of seven and everyone seemed to enjoy the tapas and main dishes. The Paella was good but often overcooked.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Best food in the Village

Dined on May 25, 2015

If you find yourself in the mountain village this is the restaurant not to be missed. Slightly tucked away but full of surprises a very comfortable environment. And elegant and open dining experience with something on the menu for everyone. Live Spanish guitar was very pleasant !

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find
food2
ambience3
service1

Underwhelming

Dined on February 27, 2015

We were disappointed. The food was misrepresented, overpriced and served in a wierd sequence. The hostess was great and tried to make up for the shortcomings of the server. The burden was too much. Our party mixed salads and tapas with entres for our dinner selection which should have been easy to present in a manner that had everyone lifting their fork at the same time, but it was apparently too complex for the VT team.

food1
ambience3
service4

Disappointing

vip
Dined on February 14, 2015

While the ambiance and service were good, we were very disappointed in the food. The Spanish tortilla was not like any I ever had in Spain--thick and tasteless. The popcorn shrimp was mushy. The meatball tapa was tasty. The goat cheese salad was good, rhough overdressed. It was too large for one as a salad" we should have been advised. I will probably not go back, as there are so many good restaurants in Telluride.

food5
ambience4
service5

Truly a Great Place!

Dined on February 11, 2015

This was such a nice place. The food and service were outstanding! It was cozy yet at the same time felt very upscale. Loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food and great music

vip
Dined on February 3, 2015

This is a wonderful find. The food is spanish, french, italian fusion. The setting is relaxed. Outside, the view is incredible. Inside, it's cozy and welcoming. We loved sharing the tapas. All through dinner, a talented guitarist played a broad selection of internationally inflected music choices which, from time to time, he whistled along to. It was so charming. Highly recommend.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Dine Out Birthday

Dined on January 20, 2015

I am the most excited to go out to eat for my lunch and dinner on my birthday. The best part of thatis that Dining Out Vancouver is on my birthday every year. This year my lunch was vey good at the Village Table. I always know that a Dine Out meal will be good, but this year's event was extra special! THANKS VILLAGE TABLE!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

don't miss this gem

Dined on January 20, 2015

Great little spot for after ski tapas (1/2 price 4-6pm) or for dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5

NYE prix fixe meal not good

Dined on January 1, 2015

Would love to rave about the Village Table. The staff and ambiance were fabulous. But, the food was not. So disappointed. Paid 95.00 per person for a meal that was obviously cooked several hours earlier. I had the Paella. I ordered with high hopes because of the origin of the chef. It was mushy and cold. The pork belly was passable. The mushroom soup was a purée that was not palatable in any way. I think I would go back when they serve their regular menu.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service1

Disappointed, food and service below par on NYE

vip
Dined on January 1, 2015

First off, let me say that we dined at Village Table on NYE which is a busy night for most restaurants. After an extended wait to order drinks, we ordered the appetizers and they arrived within a short period. They were ok and we were somewhat underwhelmed by the flavor and portions. Once our dinner arrived, the entire plate was cold (prime rib, salmon, vegetables, etc.) Our waitress was no where to be seen and required that we flag down the hostess to address the issue. After a quick trip to the microwave (seems like 30 secs) , our dinners were only slightly warmer (ice cold to luke warm). Still no waitress to report the issue. It seems the staff were inexperienced and the quality/quantity of the portions were inadequate for the $95.00 per plate. The people were friendly and the hostess made every effort to correct the issue. We ate at REV and Sheridan Chop House the following nights and there was no comparison for considerably less cost.

food4
ambience4
service3

everything was very goood, except the Lo ...

Dined on December 31, 2014

everything was very goood, except the Lobster bisque.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Second time back

vip
Dined on December 27, 2014

Great atmosphere for a busy Christmas week in Mountain Village/Telluride. Lots of Spanish influence to the menu - Great selection of interesting tapas (the quail is delicious). Great Spanish red wine selection. Wonderful, authentic Paella. The Warm Goat Cheese salad was a delicious combination of flavors with warm goat cheese, fresh, and I mean fresh, roasted peppers, dried figs and onions. Don't miss the orange-infused flan for a great finish of a deligthful evening. Thanks to Gino for his excellent service.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Mountain Village's Best Restaurant!

vip
Dined on December 26, 2014

Food is fantastic with the freshest ingredients. Service was great. If there is a better restaurant in Mountain Village, I have not been there,

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3

friendly, pleasant little restaurant. t ...

vip
Dined on July 25, 2014

friendly, pleasant little restaurant. tucked away on the side of mountain village's plaza, leading to a pretty quiet atmosphere (applies to most of mountain village). nice patio. service was very friendly, though pretty informal. food was tasty. portions are not huge, but the preparation was solid.

food1
ambience2
service2

Flavorless Salmon

vip
Dined on July 24, 2014

I ordered an endive salad with a side of salmon. The salmon was dry (I ordered medium rare) and completely void of taste. It was either not fresh and/or cooked terribly.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.