About The Village Table

618 Mountain Village Blvd
Telluride, CO 81435
View Larger Map

The Village Table opened in Spring 2013 features a vibrant menu of mediterranean food from Spain, Italy and France as well as American classics. Enjoy Johnny Gerona's creative cuisine, a 25 + yr. local, former head chef at La Marmotte, owner operator of Pacific St. Market (a locals favorite) Creative specials offered daily for lunch, apres ski and dinner. Menu items include many healthy entrees, salads, and gluten free items available. The newest restaurant in the Mtn. Village is casually elegant and unique.100 bottle wine cellar with many well priced and delicious choices To go,Catering on and off premise special events available. Conveniently located in the Mtn. Village core next to the conference center and the climbing rock. Do not miss this restaurant during your next visit to Telluride. 970 728 1117

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Mediterranean, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch 11:30-3:00
Happy Hour Tapas 4:00-5:00
Dinner 5:00-9:00

Lunch on the 29th & 30th closing at 2pm
Lunch on the 31st closing at 1pm
No happy hour until January!

Cross Street:
Centrum bus stop

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 728-1117

Website:
http://thevillagetablerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Sometimes offering mellow live Spanish guitar music.

Catering:
25 yr. Experience in on and off premise catering. 18 yrs as The Blues and Brews caterer. Many weddings and Private functions, from 2- 2500 guests. We have equipment and experience to make your function proffesional and memorable.

Parking Details:
Parking available at the Heritage lot or by the Mtn. Market and take the gondola.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Centrum bus stop, in the Centrum building.

Executive Chef:
Johnny Gerona

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Village Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Kid-friendly (5)
See All
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tapas (1)
Fun (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Authentic (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Romantic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
62 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is an outstanding location in Mount ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

This is an outstanding location in Mountain Village. Excellent food and service. Friendly staff that always makes you feel at home.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Village Table consistently delivers a hi ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Village Table consistently delivers a high quality meal at a reasonable price. Owned and operated by long-time locals, it is a family business that employs some of the most seasoned and skilled servers in town. The Johnny's paella - best in Colorado!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One fantastic Chef Johnny! Exquisite fla ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

One fantastic Chef Johnny! Exquisite flavors, all put together quite well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent........ Great service and grea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

excellent........

Great service and great tapas and good spanish and continental cuisine...The owners John and Janice are great and on the spot...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great service, friendly peop ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, great service, friendly people. Nice location.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really wanted to like Village Table be ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I really wanted to like Village Table because it was close to the Franz Klammer, the service was good and it had a nice relaxing atmosphere. The issues were with the mediocre, overpriced tapas. We order 9 different tapas in our group and only found one - the shrimp - to be one we'd order again. As for the entrees, the quail was good and their signature dish, Seafood Paella, just not that good. It was soggy and somewhat cold. The desserts we ordered were good, but the cheese plate not especially memorable.

Overall, I would not return here. I'd take the Gondola to town for some better choices.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was made with love! Unique eats th ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was made with love! Unique eats that taste great. Chef has a unique flare that makes for a solid experience. Service was wonderful...timely table visits with a happy approach to life and their role. Definitely a good choice and a WBB (Will Be Back)!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was not good. I'm not understanding ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was not good. I'm not understanding how this restaurant has all the good ratings. If you are a foodie this isn't the place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Food and service were very good. The onl ...

 
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food and service were very good. The only negative is the overall price of food and beverages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

they have a wonderful guitarist playing ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

they have a wonderful guitarist playing Spanish guitar music - soft soothing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My family of 5 and friends always dine a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My family of 5 and friends always dine at Village Table when we are in Telluride. The tapas served in the evening are consistently delicious and the sangria is perfect, not too sweet! We order almost every selection from the tapas menu and a large pan of paella to share. There is also a delicious dinner menu and fresh seasonal salads. Lunch consists of wonderful soups, salads and sandwiches. I always try to snag a table outside for lunch to enjoy the gorgeous view and weather!! I've never been disappointed and the staff is very friendly and helpful?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I rotate between pasta wi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My husband and I rotate between pasta with shrimp, and salmon. This time we had salmon, and it was delicious! Not only was it beautifully grilled, it was a different cut, long and thinner, instead of short and thick. Next time I will ask that the cucumbers accompanying it be replaced by perhaps mashed potatoes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

6 of us shared "round the world". Fun ta ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

6 of us shared "round the world". Fun tapas experience and delicious. Easy to get reservations because not yet discovered. Go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent high end cuisine in Telluride.

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

Excellent menu with a great chef. The service is excellent, fantastic food, and great wine selection. Good location in Mountain Village. They have a bar if you want to sit and have a drink or eat. Excellent specials each night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Delicious food. Egg and potato is one of my favorites but was a a bit greasy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The salmon napoleon and the warm goat ch ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

The salmon napoleon and the warm goat cheese salad were our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just ok

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

I took some friends there and cancelled a reservation at another Telluride eatery. The dinner wasn't bad but just didn't live up to my expectations. That feeling was echoed by my friend as well. We both had the paella and felt the taste and quantity were under par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We enjoy the food here

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We like to share a bunch of tapas and then split a paella between 3 or 4 of us. We always enjoy ourselves! Nice Spanish wine list, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We adore this restaurant!. Food is marve ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

We adore this restaurant!. Food is marvelous and ambiance ( including a live classical guitar player ) is terrific. A long list of Spanish traditional tapas and a variety of entrees. . We were lucky

to be there when they had sensational crab cakes. You can't go wrong eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tasty tapas!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

Well prepared and different tapas with an international flavor. Good choice of entrees and yummy desserts. Owner chef is very personable. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Amazing service!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The day of our reservation, all of Telluride lost power. The Village Table not only had their entire menu available without power, but it was amazing! Great food, great service & a fun candlelight evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service is top notch. They ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

The food and service is top notch. They create special dishes with their excellent use of spices. Plus, you have the connivence of dining in Mountain Village if you are staying there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a change from several years back. B ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

What a change from several years back. Bad food and bad service then, greet food and excellent service now. We were not coming back, but were told about new management by a friend, so we gave it a try. What a pleasant surprise! The pleasant, not too loud live guitar was a perfect background to a superb paella with a crisp wine, too bad it was not Spanish white...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great evening!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on January 7, 2016

Had a very nice meal, great French burgundy wine and music, all at a fair price (for Mountain Village). Spanish chef and owner that will tell you what is fresh and what he recommends. He also shared a glass of wine with us. Very pleasant evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great new spot in Mountain Village

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Apparently, this restaurant has been around for a couple of years, but this was our first time and it was top-notch. Great tapas menu. Couldn't fault a single part of their main menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently delicious

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 16, 2015

Great selection of tasty tapas, excellent wine list with many exceptional Spanish wines, husband loves the authentic Paella. Gino always provides personable, attentive service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

This great restaurant in the Mountain Village is well worth the gondola ride.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Several tapas were shared among the five ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 9, 2015

Several tapas were shared among the five of us along with a hanger steak entree & wine, all of which were as usual meeting our high expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Average

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2015

Enjoyed live music while sitting on the patio but that's about it. The food was average and service ok. It always amazes me to have to ask for more water, tea, wine, etc. Then to wait on a check or have the table cleared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Geno, our server was very attentive to o ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Geno, our server was very attentive to our needs. Waited till we were finished talking or with food in our mouths to inquire about our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

amazing food for a casual setting

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 18, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised with the food it was very eclectic and will satisfy all tastes. Great portions and flavors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2015

Good for tapas! Wine list is good. Less formal--good for later diners.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Just ok

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

Six of us went for dinner and decided to try all 17 tapas. It is rather hard to rate them as 15 of them came in the first 10 minutes. There was so much food so fast that the opportunity to taste and enjoy the items was non-existent. We were very much looking forward to a Spanish tapas night but ended up feeling like we'd been to a fast food version. Maybe their other items are great, but we will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

GREAT food! Something for everyone.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 19, 2015

We had a 50th birthday celebration. Everyone loved the food and the sharing of the tapas plates. The meal was affordable for Telluride standards. It's a little off the beaten path, tucked away in Mtn Village and the name of the restaurant doesn't really reflect its Spanish offerings. Would love to see the restaurant have more of a Spanish feel on the interior with a Spanish name to reflect its Spanish food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice place to dine in Mt Village

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2015

We have dined at The Village Table several times for lunch during ski season. Friends told us they enjoyed the Tappas menu so we tried it. There was a moderate amount of choices as well as an oyster special that evening. We enjoyed everything we ordered. The service was very good but it wasn't very busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Loved food and service Incredible!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 3, 2015

Loved food and service

Incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous experience

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 6, 2015

We had a group of 10 for dinner. Our server, Trent was really amazing, great service, knowledge of wine was fantastic. We had a selection of tapas as appetizers and they were a perfect start. Definitely would eat here again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice evening

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 3, 2015

We had a group of seven and everyone seemed to enjoy the tapas and main dishes. The Paella was good but often overcooked.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Best food in the Village

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 25, 2015

If you find yourself in the mountain village this is the restaurant not to be missed. Slightly tucked away but full of surprises a very comfortable environment. And elegant and open dining experience with something on the menu for everyone.

Live Spanish guitar was very pleasant !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Underwhelming

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 27, 2015

We were disappointed. The food was misrepresented, overpriced and served in a wierd sequence. The hostess was great and tried to make up for the shortcomings of the server. The burden was too much. Our party mixed salads and tapas with entres for our dinner selection which should have been easy to present in a manner that had everyone lifting their fork at the same time, but it was apparently too complex for the VT team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.