Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About The Village Table

The Village Table opened in Spring 2013 features a vibrant menu of mediterranean food from Spain, Italy and France as well as American classics. Enjoy Johnny Gerona's creative cuisine, a 25 + yr. local, former head chef at La Marmotte, owner operator of Pacific St. Market (a locals favorite) Creative specials offered daily for lunch, apres ski and dinner. Menu items include many healthy entrees, salads, and gluten free items available. The newest restaurant in the Mtn. Village is casually elegant and unique.100 bottle wine cellar with many well priced and delicious choices To go,Catering on and off premise special events available. Conveniently located in the Mtn. Village core next to the conference center and the climbing rock. Do not miss this restaurant during your next visit to Telluride. 970 728 1117

618 Mountain Village Blvd
Telluride, CO 81435
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Mediterranean, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Lunch 11:30-3:00
Happy Hour Tapas 4:00-6:00
Dinner 4:00-9:00

Lunch on the 29th & 30th closing at 2pm
Lunch on the 31st closing at 1pm
No happy hour until January!

Cross Street:
Centrum bus stop

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 728-1117

Website:
http://thevillagetablerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Sometimes offering mellow live Spanish guitar music.

Catering:
25 yr. Experience in on and off premise catering. 18 yrs as The Blues and Brews caterer. Many weddings and Private functions, from 2- 2500 guests. We have equipment and experience to make your function proffesional and memorable.

Parking Details:
Parking available at the Heritage lot or by the Mtn. Market and take the gondola.

Public Transit:
Right next to the Centrum bus stop, in the Centrum building.

Executive Chef:
Johnny Gerona

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Village Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Casual (8)
See All
Live Music (8)
Healthy (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Cozy (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Romantic (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Business Meals (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
93 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Ok, but not outstanding

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the tasty food. My youngest son absolutely loved the duck - prepared just right and my middle son loved his trout. His only complaint is that he wanted more!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had dinner at Village Table our last night of spring break with my husband and 9 year old daughter. We loved the tapas, which included a chefs selection of 5 tapas and my husband and I also chose the artichoke hearts and salmon puff pastry. All of it was delicious. The main menu looked good too. Daughter had the salmon from the grown-up menu and ate every bite. Also had a good wine list and interesting cocktails, although we stuck with wine. Service was very good, sorry I don't remember our server's name but was a nice young man with dark curly hair. Kudos to him for answering our questions.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Was a delightful experience with exceptional service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We love Village Table. Consistently great food! Service is always good. Talented guitarist is perfect for this small restaurant. Just the right sound for quiet dinner conversation. The Spanish flan dessert is the best!!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I can't recommend Village Table highly enough. Was fantastic in all respects. Food was excellent. Service great. Quaint decor and very pleasant atmosphere with some live acoustic guitar (not distracting at all).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Party of 9 and we all loved Village Table! Pan Tomate bread , grilled artichoke hearts & albondigas meatballs were wonderful appetizers. Red trout, salmon and quail were favorite meals. We recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Perth / WA)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Hidden away in the village this restaurant was a good find. The steak was well cooked and the lamb special equally as good

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Food was outstanding and the service was second to none.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Authentic, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

They tried to seat us next to the kitchen/bathroom when NOBODY WAS IN THE RESTAURANT and were very snooty about our saying we didn't want to sit there we would rather be in a restaurant. This is a nice everyday place and we are local but it was very unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We make it a point to eat here every time we are in Telluride. The quality and creativity of the food is second to none. The live flamenco music is such an awesome touch. Totally for for foodies--love it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

For 2 not very big eaters, 3 tapas and 1 full size meal worked very well. We did share a delicately flavored, wonderfully textured Flan.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Good food but took forever to get our food. Overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Was seated promptly. Sangria was yummy. Great service and food!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tapas, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love it every year! We highly recommend it whether you're a table of two or a family of 8.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The owners of Village Table, the Geronas are popular, long-time locals and Johnny is a renowned local chef. The vibe at Village Table is come-to-the-hood, ie, warm & fuzzy. Johnny lived in Spain for awhile (and also in other parts of Europe), so he knows his way around that cuisine. Authentic, warm, laid back. Can’t beat it.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and great service. The Owner/Chef was very friendly and helpful. Bridgette, our waitress, was the best!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Spicy, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 3, 2017

If you are staying in Mountain Village there is not any reason to go into Telluride for dinner. The Village Table has outstanding
Food and Service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Tapas, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Village Table does a real nice job...you can go the tapas route (or order as apps) or regular entrees... Personally, I can't get enough of the calamari steak, and the salmon add-on to a salad is just melted butter.

Third time back in about six months...will certainly be back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent food in a pleasant, quiet atmosphere with personalized attention.
Best meal on the mountain, by far!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Casual, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Organic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The Village Table was an excellent choice for dinner! We tried 6 different tapas and were impressed with each dish. The seafood paella is a must! We shared the 2 person paella for 3 people and it was definitely enough food for all of us. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for yummy, creative cuisine!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was outstanding our waitress went over the menu the specials and answered all our questions and gave great advise on what to order. We had a question about wine and she did not know but said the Chef would and he came out to help us. Even better was the food, which is locally sourced and very fresh "as fresh as winter allows". The appetizers were a nice size and very flavorful and unique. We had red trout and duck which were excellent and cooked perfectly. All in all a great place. We will return and recommend to our friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

In a refreshing change from the sports bars, burgers pizzas and rib joints which dominate the eating scene in Mountain Village, the Village Table offers a range of authentic tapas in generous proportions and an extensive wine list in a pleasant atmosphere completely devoid of wall to wall TV screens. With live music from an acoustic guitarist and a good range of cocktails we had an enjoyable relaxed dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Live Music, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Busy night. Our server Bridget was great. Food and wine were excellent. Even with a full house, they managed to take great care of us.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

When we dine here we always order some tapas to pass around and the paella. This time there were four of us, so we had both the seafood and vegetable paella. Both were very tasty, as were the tapas. We also enjoy their selection of spanish wines.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The restaurant was half full and I told her were too busy to accommodate anything outside of the menu. Our waitress was not very kind it was not a great experience

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food and service! We had Christmas dinner here and it was lovely. Great location too!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We enjoyed sharing many tapas selections and paella to share for a Christmas Eve family meal. The house red and white wines were very good. The service was friendly and the price moderate. My ONLY complaint is that their round tables are too small for a party of five, even if one is a child. We will go back next time in Telluride!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Absolutely wonderful. Love the tapas for a table start. Their vegan options are beautiful and real. Best salmon I have ever had. Again very real.
Thanks Village Table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great food, nice people. Good guitar player (they have appropriate music often). Friends had seafood paella and steak entrees...both loved 'em. I did tapas (incredible calamari steak, shrimp in garlic, and pan-fried quail) and a small dinner salad w a piece of salmon. Everything was excellent. We were all pleased! Nice wine choices including by the glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We were there on the night they reopened for the season, and they seemed to be up to speed already. We were a group of 4 and enjoyed 6 different tapas plus paella for 2 and were quite satisfied. All the dishes were very good and each had a creative twist to it. The desserts looked good, but we were so full from all the tapas and entree that we had no room. We will definitely go back there on our next trip to Telluride.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 8, 2016

This is an outstanding location in Mountain Village. Excellent food and service. Friendly staff that always makes you feel at home.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Village Table consistently delivers a high quality meal at a reasonable price. Owned and operated by long-time locals, it is a family business that employs some of the most seasoned and skilled servers in town. The Johnny's paella - best in Colorado!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2016

One fantastic Chef Johnny! Exquisite flavors, all put together quite well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

excellent........
Great service and great tapas and good spanish and continental cuisine...The owners John and Janice are great and on the spot...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, great service, friendly people. Nice location.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2016

I really wanted to like Village Table because it was close to the Franz Klammer, the service was good and it had a nice relaxing atmosphere. The issues were with the mediocre, overpriced tapas. We order 9 different tapas in our group and only found one - the shrimp - to be one we'd order again. As for the entrees, the quail was good and their signature dish, Seafood Paella, just not that good. It was soggy and somewhat cold. The desserts we ordered were good, but the cheese plate not especially memorable.

Overall, I would not return here. I'd take the Gondola to town for some better choices.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was made with love! Unique eats that taste great. Chef has a unique flare that makes for a solid experience. Service was wonderful...timely table visits with a happy approach to life and their role. Definitely a good choice and a WBB (Will Be Back)!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was not good. I'm not understanding how this restaurant has all the good ratings. If you are a foodie this isn't the place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food and service were very good. The only negative is the overall price of food and beverages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.