HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 2/21
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

The Village Table

4.3
143 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top Tags:
  • Tapas
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for a Date
The Village Table opened in Spring 2013 features a vibrant menu of mediterranean food from Spain, Italy and France as well as American classics. Enjoy Johnny Gerona's creative cuisine, a 30 yr. local, former head chef at La Marmotte, owner operator of Pacific St. Market (a locals favorite) Creative specials offered daily for lunch, apres ski and dinner. Menu items include many healthy entrees, salads, and gluten free items available. The newest restaurant in the Mtn. Village is casually elegant and unique.100 bottle wine cellar with many well priced and delicious choices To go,Catering on and off premise special events available. Conveniently located in the Mtn. Village core next to the conference center and the climbing rock. Do not miss this restaurant during your next visit to Telluride. 970 728 1117
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean, Continental, Spanish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Happy Hour Tapas 4:00-5:30
Dinner 4:00-9:00

Closed on Sundays in summer.

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(970) 728-1117
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Johnny Gerona
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
30 yr. Experience in on and off premise catering. 24 yrs as The Blues and Brews caterer. Many weddings and Private functions, from 2- 2500 guests. We have equipment and experience to make your function proffesional and memorable.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Centrum bus stop
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking available at the Heritage lot or by the Mtn. Market and take the gondola.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Right next to the Centrum bus stop, in the Centrum building.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Sometimes offering mellow live Spanish guitar music.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 143 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New Mexico)
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

Our group of 4 ate at Village Table during our ski trip in the Teluride area. We got there in time for Happy Hour at about 5:20. We ordered a combination Tapas and wine and mixed drinks for starters. Everything was very good. I loved the tortilla (egg and potato). The prices were the most reasonable we saw during our stay there. We ordered Lamb Shank, Trout and Paella for our main courses. One person got a Caesar salad. It was huge and the lamp shank dinner was very generous but the Paella Serving was very small and the trout only had a small side of greens but was very tasty.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service!!!

Report
Helpful
vipBruceS (Miami)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The food and service are wonderful. Great value for Telluride prices. Doesn’t have the ambiance of some other places but those other places charge for it. Definitely worth a visit.

Report
Helpful
CliftonL (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was tasty. Service was iffy. Meals were extremely expensive.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

One of the best restaurants in Telluride. Excellent service, best paella, duck, and fillets. We will definitely return. Love this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

We have dined at the VT for years and have never, not once, had a bad meal or food that was not prepared excellently. This is a place we often bring out of town guests and when they return they almost always ask “can we go back to that Mediterranean place?” Telluride is a place where dining out is expensive no matter where you go and the VT is one of the best values going. The paella, meatballs and calamari steak are favorites and the salads are fresh and huge. You won’t be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Jacksonville)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Outstanding food and service

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Excellent food and ambiance. Really enjoyed the guitar player, which was perfectly unobtrusive and delightful

Report
Helpful
vipTellufoodie (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Great food in a nice setting...guitar player adds nice atmosphere. Calamari steak tapas is unique and rather extraordinary...my fourth time having it and it continues to meet my mouth watering expectations!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
3.0  Dined on January 9, 2018

Very nice and pleasant live music

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

Our first night in town with our son and his friends . Something for everyone.

Report
Helpful
vipDiegoV (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Best Paella...in the Western Slope (Specially the Diego Paella)

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Fantastic food and great/friendly service.

Report
Helpful
vipDining0ut (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Went for NYE. Food was good, but overpriced for a fixed menu. I have eaten at Allreds for cheaper. The portions were small too which was okay since I didn't over eat, but I felt $125/person was a bit high

Report
Helpful
vipSeatraveler (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

Food was just fair; roast chicken was tasteless; other sampling’s were mediocre. Not cheap. Location was convenient hence the prices.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

We have been going to the Village Table since they first opened! When we used to get the seafood paella, the dish was hearty with seafood variety. This is not how it was the last visit; much more rice than seafood. Not a good value for $61 (2).
Excellent Flatliners, but they ran out of Bailey's. We were excited for our Flatliners dessert, but left disappointed.
Overall, I would still recommend. Very nice family and great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
Chrissie (Hawaii)
4.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

Always quaint with great food and cocktails. Tapas are great for sharing! Main entrees are on the smaller size, so tapas are a must!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

Love this place

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

Lovely meal on Christmas Night. Great gluten free awareness

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
2.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

Disappointed in the food. Ordered a vegetable Paella that was quite expensive ($29). It was only some vegetables on top of the rice. Also ordered the artichoke appetizer which came with about 1" of inedible, unchewable leaves attached to a small heart - with the sauce it was hard to see where the heart was so you could cut it off from the edible part.

Report
Helpful
MsJill (Denver)
5.0  Dined on December 15, 2017

The paella was extremely tasty. Four of us that dined together all got this wonderful delicious dish and nothing was left to take home! Gino, the server, was very friendly and pleasant. A great Friday night out!

Report
Helpful
LBcf (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

Always a lovely experience! it's our favorite in MV. Gordon at the bar is a sweetheart.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Jacksonville)
5.0  Dined on September 26, 2017

The service and the food was outstanding. If you like friendly staff and excellent food this is the restaurant for you. The Village Table makes the use of herbs an art form.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on September 9, 2017

Phenomenal meal. Highly recommend the chicken paella and mediterranean salad.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on September 8, 2017

Food is presented well and delicious. We've always enjoyed our meals here.

Report
Helpful
mafl (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on September 4, 2017

The food, ambience, staff, and value are always excellent. This is one of our favorite restaurants and we know that we can always rely on having a pleasant experience. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful and the food is always delicious.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on September 4, 2017

Great food and service

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on August 25, 2017

Fabulous food at affordable price. Loved it!

Report
Helpful
Sukie (Denver)
5.0  Dined on August 22, 2017

One of our favorite places to take friends and family! The seafood paella and Kobe skirt steak are our favorites. Total gem!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Mexico)
5.0  Dined on August 19, 2017

What a delightful surprise! We had a wonderful family dinner..everyone enjoyed their meals, music background level was perfect, and ambience was comfortable yet cozy. Restaurant looks very unassuming and they need a better sign..rather plain but you won't be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5