About The View @ Manhattan Beach Marriott

1400 Parkview Ave
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
View Larger Map

Not your typical hotel food.

Chef Jose Baca and his kitchen brigade invite you to come join us and celebrate what California Coastal cuisine is all about. From our signature freshly grilled fish tacos to our amazing apple and feta salad. Your palate will thank you!

Also, please join us at night in the Escape Lounge located in the Lobby of the Manhattan Beach Marriott. Our artisan cocktails and delectable dishes are sure to cure any late night craving. We have a full food and drink menu until midnight. No reservations needed.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast

Daily: 6:00am - 11:00am

Lunch

Daily: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Brunch Buffet

Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Rosecrans

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 939-1447

Website:
http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/laxmn-manhattan-beach-marriott/

Parking Details:
Valet and Private Lot

Executive Chef:
Charlie Gold

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The View @ Manhattan Beach Marriott Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

50% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (3)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (3)
See All
special occasion (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
fit for foodies (1)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
11 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Mothers Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

My mother really enjoyed your service and the food was delicious

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Easter Brunch was ridiculously overpriced.

Dined on March 27, 2016

I was embarrassed the I suggested the restaurant and brought family here. Very expensive for the poor bunch buffet offerings. They had a cold pork loin, stale bread, make your own omelet which I could have gotten anywhere and not much else. 3 cocktails added $50 to the tab! Really?

food5
ambience5
service5

I've been here for breakfast several tim ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

I've been here for breakfast several times anniversary, bday's and Valentine's Day great food great environmental outside seat in great view inside is also great

food5
ambience5
service5

The experience was great it was my girlf ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

The experience was great it was my girlfriend 28th bday and we are inside because it was rained big I bought her a very nice Louis vuiiton purse and I warranted for them to bring out a cake and the purse at the end of breakfast they sang etc it worked out perfect great food fairly priced great staff💯💯💯

food5
ambience2
service5

Thanksgiving meal

Dined on November 26, 2015

Meal was great, staff was very friendly. Only downfall is we made reservation for 2pm we were not notified that they started closing around that time. Did not even give us 20 minutes to enjoy brunch at @ 53 a person :(

food4
ambience4
service5

Killer chilaquiles!!!

Dined on August 29, 2015

Very nice quiet spot. My girlfriend really liked the peanut butter banana French toast which was different however Rafa's chilaquiles was DA FRECKIN BOMB!!! And totally worth making the trip to The View...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5

Mother's Day Brunch with a view

Dined on May 10, 2015

They seat you outdoors overlooking a golf course. Weather is the biggest uncontrollable factor. If there's room, they are willing to seat you indoors. The food was terrific. Good selection of things for everyone young and old. Many of the foods are made with garlic, so you'll need to be careful if you have someone with you who is allergic to garlic. They will prepare garlic-free vegetables, if you ask. Music was very, very loud. We were fortunate to be sitting away from the speakers. At least we could hear each other talk. Overall, a very good experience.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service4

A Brunch Spot

Dined on April 5, 2015

This was my second time having Easter Brunch at The View. The atmosphere is very pleasant and inviting. The food and service was good. I didn't get to try all of the stations because one cook didn't wash his hands when he should have. Other than that we had a great time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Best thanksgiving brunch

Dined on November 27, 2014

Best tender juicy turkey ever in my life ! I'm coming back here every thanksgiving brunch

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great romantic place killer view

Dined on August 21, 2014

View is to die for over looking gold course me And my gf sat outside to have our one year anniversary breakfast and it was great all around go go go

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Perfect

Dined on May 11, 2014

My family and I had an excellent Mother's Day here and will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.