About The Victor Cafe

1303 Dickinson Street
Philadelphia, PA 19147
View Larger Map

The Victor Café is an Italian restaurant that cultivates old traditions and seamlessly blends them with new ones. With classic Italian dishes and unforgettable live music, we invite you to join us for many enjoyable evenings for years to come.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Monday-Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Friday 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 a.m.

Saturday 4:30 p.m. - 10:00 a.m.

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 468-3040

Website:
http://www.victorcafe.com/

Entertainment:
Live opera seven nights a week.

Parking Details:
Valet parking costs $12. Street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
Broad Street Subway (Orange Line) - Tasker/Morris Station

Private Party Facilities:
Victor Cafe contains a grouping of intimate dining rooms which offer seating for a maximum of 135 people. Inquiries for smaller groups are also welcome. Special events may be booked for lunch, brunch, or dinner. Coctail hours with hot and cold butlered hors d'oeuvre may be arranged. We believe you will find the Victor Cafe a most unique dining experience.

Private Party Contact:
The Distefano Family: (215) 468-3040

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For parties larger than 10, please inquire within.

The Victor Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (96)
Neighborhood Gem (90)
Special Occasion (89)
See All
Good for Birthdays (85)
Good for a Date (83)
Fun (79)
Romantic (72)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Historic (71)
Authentic (67)
Worth the Drive (59)
Cozy (43)
Good for Groups (34)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Outstanding Value (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
People Watching (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Casual (16)
Family Style (14)
Hot Spot (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Business Meals (7)
Seasonal (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Private Room (5)
Scenic View (4)
Healthy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

The ambiance was great. There were pictures of opera singers all over the walls. Very eclectic and beautiful. The singing was divine! Italian food goes perfect with opera. The food was so delicious and still delicious reheated. The drinks were strong but goooood. And we could smell the chocolate deliciousness from the molten chocolate cake. What a great time! Can't wait to do it again.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Our first visit to celebrate a birthday. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience of the live opera singing by the waitstaff and bartender. Good variety of menu choices, excellent drinks and excellent service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We were going to the theater and advised of time constraints. No problems. Food, excellent, and the singing just adds so much to the atmosphere. Wondered why I haven't been more often!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Took my 87 yr-old mother there as a belated Christmas present. Her first time experience was overwhelming for her. She cried at the beautiful arias being sung by the staff, and her dinner (cannelloni) and dessert (tiramisu) were outstanding. Even with a packed house, the staff had accommodated our mixup in the reservation time, and they took care of everything with a smile. Can't recommend this culinary/cultural experience enough.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

THE SINGING WAITERS MAKE THE EVENING MAGIC. MOST ARE COLLEGE STUDENTS OF MUSIC WITH OPERA AS THE THEME.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Exceeded all expectations! I can't believe that I have lived in Philly since 1996 and I had never been here before. We came on a Sunday night for a post-valentine's day dinner. From the minute we were greeted at the door until the moment we ate our last bite, everything was fantastic. If we had one compliant, it was that the cocktails were a little weak, but in the grand scheme of things, that was a minor glitch. We started with the burrata and the clams casino. Both were delicious. After the appetizers, we moved on to our entrees. I had one of the specials, a spaghetti with braciole, meatball and sausage. It was fab! Some of the best red sauce I have ever had. My husband had the cannelloni which was also incredible. Even though by this point, we were stuffed, we went for the desserts; the panna cotta and the creme brule, again, both were great. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the Opera!! All of the staff here are trained opera singers and every 10-15 minutes or so one of them would sing a short piece. It was magnificent. We had such a great time and can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Historic, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My girlfriends and I decided to come to Victor Cafe for dinner! My one friend had just lost her mother and we wanted to get her out of the house. All 3 of us are Italian and were raised in the true Italian heritage (gravy (not sauce), wine, bread (no oil), and delicious pasta and meats! It was our friend's first time there! The food was delicious, very close to our family's cooking and the opera singers literally brought us to tears! Our waiter was singing a song and we all started to cry.........I am not sure our waiter thought we were in tears because of the song or the food - haha! We would highly recommend Victor Cafe if you want to be brought back to your Italian roots and enjoy the absolutely beautiful songs from the student singers who happen to be the waiters! It will bring you back time and time again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I am speechless. I travel the world and never realized a wonder was close to home. I must keep this short so I don't spoil you. Staff MUST be certified Opera singers. They perform while you dine. PLEASE GO!!!!!!

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Birthday celebration with out of town guests. Loved everything and so did my friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always a superb treat! Fun, friendly & great food! Love it!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We've been going to Victor's since we were dating about 55 years ago. It has only gotten better over the years. The staff, the live opera singing, etc. are first rate. Food is delicious and not expensive. Hope to be going for many more years to come!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Casual, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went for belated Valentines dinner date. The food was great And the show was incredible. So many great performances throughout the evening by so many talented singers. Victors is one of a kind! Recommend for special occasions and to show the out of town visitors. Great for small groups.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Historic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

What a great way to spend an evening. Delicious food. Good service and the singer waiters. You don't need to be an opera lover to love The Victor Cafe.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Always the greatest experience. I always take out of town guests here. It is completely wonderful

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful night: the waitstaff are the best! Not only are their voices magnificent, but they are kind, friendly, attentive. They are the reason to be there!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Beautiful, intimate and amazingly talented staff who perform arias and also give background to the pieces they perform! The food is outstanding and the wine list leaves nothing to be desired. Perfect for an unforgettable night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful experience! Great food! Amazing singing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of Philadelphia's most incredible restaurants and definitely a try-at-least-once kind of place. All classical romantics will love this place and the opera singers are extremely talented!

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great Valentine's Day dinner. Table was ready , wine reasonably priced, Apps were delicious as was soup & salad. We split salmon & pasta. Dessert & coffee were excellent. Valet parking a great help. The singing was extraordinary. Brava & Bravo. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Beyond words. At times I felt I was in a wonderful Disney cartoon as all the servers contribute at the same time. Magical to say the least. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Just great! I am from Paris France. I had a wonderful time. Thank you!

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent Italian food from deep in the heart of South Philadelphia, but particularly notable for the wait-staff, which consists of young opera students who take turns singing arias and opera selections between courses. Wonderful renditions of Happy Birthday. Menu prices are moderate. Most highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, reasonably priced. Professional Opera Singers double as you're waiters and bartenders. The Resturant is very nostalgic and the opera a bonus.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of the best dining experiences I've had in a long time! My friends and I look forward to returning soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had an amazing time dining at Victor's Cafe! The food was delicious! The opera singing was tremendous! The servic was impeccable!! My husband and I are looking forward to returning soon!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Fun, unique, great decor on all 3 floors, good food, very kind and attentive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Historic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Food was very good. Nice wine list with a wide selection

Singing was outstanding. Hated to finish our meal and leave. Look forward to next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 8, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our 1st Anniversary. She had never been to South Philly and I had grown up in the neighborhood. We enjoyed the entire evening. All the servers were excellent. Iris, specifically was our server for the evening. She did a great job of explaining the history of café. We would highly recommend coming here to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2017

An absolute must if you are visiting or live in Philadelphia. 98 year old restaurant with checkered table clothes and opera singers for waiters/waitresses. And not just people with a singing hobby, actual professionally trained opera singers who love to share their talents with diners. The food is solid, average Italian but the experience is unforgettable.

I truly hope this neighborhood gem survives forever. We were so happy with our experience and it was so characteristic of old Italian South Philly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing experience! Really good food and some of the singers were incredibly talented. Quite the experience...! The wait staff also sing, so leave plenty of time for dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Historic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My husband and I took my daughter and her fiance' to Victors to celebrate many things. She recently got engaged, graduated college with a masters in engineering, and is planning her new job. We ordered three appetizers that were very good, but very small in portion size. One of which was mussels in white sauce. The mussels were outstanding. The problem was not enough to go around the table. (We would have ordered at least one more if we had known). I ordered the veal, my husband ordered linguine and clams. The linguine and clams, my husband noticed, was a very small bowl (he was very dissapointed in the portion size!). He ate the pasta quickly and was out of food in a minute or two. I noticed my future son in law (who ordered the linguine also) did the same. I gave my husband a piece of my veal and realized I too, was left with very little food.

While the mussels were delicious, the clams and linguine were an embarrassingly small portion. My husband and future son in law were left to eat left over bread to compensate. I too, who dont eat large portions was not full by any means.

Our bill far exceeded $400 as we ordered several bottles of wine, desserts etc. I do not mind spending money for top quality food, but Victor made me sad that my men left and were still a little hungry.

I will not be coming back any time soon. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My husband and I were skeptical when we heard about a restaurant that had great food, nice ambiance, and singing/opera waiters/waitresses. Skepticism over! Had a wonderful meal, fresh ingredients, cooked nicely, lovely waitress Shanley (who we think had the best voice of all the performers) and overall great experience. Followed up our meal with a nightcap in the upstairs bar, a beautiful little hideaway. Ever so slight improvements might be more comfortable chairs/seating, and a little more space between tables, but that is a small price to pay for a wonderfully lovely, and unique dinner experience. Also, on a Saturday night when every table was packed, it seemed that each and every table had Happy Birthday sung to them, quite loudly . . . not exactly conducive to conversation when one is stopping every five minutes for singing. But I'm nit picking here. Sorry. P.S. It does help if you enjoy opera. You will be shocked at how amazing the voices are.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

So much enjoyed celebrating my birthday there, everything was exquisite. With a one hundred year history how can it be anything else but great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Historic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

A charming experience and the food was delicious - I will be thinking about that mushroom ravioli for a long time. Hostess was welcoming, waitstaff was cheerful, food was very good, portions were generous, lovely ambiance. I liked it that it wasn't snooty - the right level of special evening mixed with comfortable/casual. Had a wonderful time, highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Amazing experience in every way. Cocktails were perfect. All staff was there to please and make sure you were delighted with every aspect of your dining experience. Valet parking was prompt and efficient. Appetizers and entrees were plentiful and flavorful. Incredible performers. Thank you a memorable night.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

As alwasys, a lovely evening! Good food for sure, but the stars of the night were the singers/servers Aubrey, Katelyn, and Andrew. Their talents are amazing, and they are wonderful people also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food, wonderful selection, reasonable prices and wait staff with absolutely beautiful voices. A Philadelphia GEM!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Unfortunately, we weren't seated on time even though those who came after us were seated promptly. The meal was so over salted for all of us, it was difficult to eat. The birthday cake promised at the end of the meal ended being a demitasse cup of whip cream with a candle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food is great ! Just wanted to say I think the meatballs are WAY too big. I grew up with big meatballs but I think people are preferring them smaller ,myself included. They make a better presentation too. They overpowered the pasta dish. But they are delicious and I am a picky meatball lover!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing! Great food, professional service, talented wait staff.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Talented wait staff; good Italian comfort food; great show. We had a wonderful time. The valet parking was reasonable and worth it.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Groups, Historic, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food, great entertainment, great value!! Just a fun dining experience!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Loved everything about Victors. Delicious food at reasonable prices, wonderful service and outstanding entertainment. Would recommend to everyone for any reason at all to dine

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Another wonderful dinner, this time celebrating two special birthdays with friends who had not been there for more than 40 years! Food, wine, service, and servers singing arias made the evening truly wonderful. Can't wait for the next opportunity to go to our favorite restaurant.

And we love Iris!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Historic, Authentic, Cozy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and wait staff who are all professional singers who sing at intervals during the meal. It was my wife's birthday and when serving our dessert wait staff sang Happy Birthday in such beautiful harmonized voices! I would recommend it for any occasion especially if taking guests who don't know the staff sings throughout the night! Let it be a secret to your guests!

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fabulous singing, exciting ambience and the upstairs waiting room/bar/lounge with 40's recordings candle light, exposed brick, beamed ceilings is a lovely, cozy, intimate place, for conversation, drinks, chill in'. Victor's cafe knows what they're doing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

A wonderful night with the family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great Italian food with a unique opera ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We enjoyed our food and had a wonderful waitress who was attentive and sang beautifully. The only problem was it was so noisy when people weren't singing we couldn't hear each other talk. The music they played in between the live arias was not of good quality and just added to the noise. The decor was quant with wonderful old photos of people. The chairs were small and uncomfortable.

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Had a wonderful time with our grandchild and her boyfriend. The food is great the singing beautiful

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.