HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 38 times today

The Valley Inn

4.3
773 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for a Date
From the owner of The Oregon Grille.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Burgers
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Everyday 1130- Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 828-0002
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 773 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipBabetteE (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Everything great! Birthday brunch.

Report
Helpful
susieq (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

How not been there since it was remodeled. Great job. Menu was extensive and even had a special one for oysters that are in season now. Appetizers are HUGE!

Service was excellent also! Will definitely go again!!

Report
Helpful
vipSueG (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Busy spot for weekday lunch. Lot of business lunches. I had the chopped Cobb salad. It was very good however I ordered the wrong dressing-my error. Vinaigrette was too acidic. Didn’t order but saw some desserts, brownies alamode and hot fudge sundae- looked good and relatively reasonable size.

Report
Helpful
vipGC12 (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Ray, our bartender was great. Excellent service

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

I had the maple pork chop with red cabbage. So so delicious. My husband loved his meal. We were in a cozy booth, and it was both romantic and fun. Our server was Cassy, who was attentive and personable.
We will recommend!

Report
Helpful
vipTicketAnn (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service...I will get his name. He plays in a band. Always love the oysters and a fairly generous pour of wine.

Report
Helpful
Robertl (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We had a very nice time at the Valley Inn. The food was excellent as was the service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
2.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

we had an early reservation, restaurant not crowded, Hostess walks us thru 2 rooms to enclosed porch. We asked to go in other inside room, so while we walked thru there were singles in boothes and empty tables Hostess puts the 2 of us in the back of the room at a table for two. That was about the third time the hostesses have been like that. Then I got a call from a doctor I had to take so I walked to the spece behind the bar and was quietly on the phone with not one person walking thru that space when a nasty man says this is the wait staff pass thru you cant be there. Customer service is in general awful But we had a wonderful waiter, Andrew, which was the only positive.

Report
Helpful
vipMGM714 (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Your Monday night Burger deal is the best, great value,great burger,great service

Report
Helpful
DonB (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Expensive, Good. Adding $ 6.00 for French Fries to a $ 25.00 Entrée is a little too much.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

When with dear friends for lunch. Excellent service! Large and tasty portions.

Report
Helpful
Mary (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We had a wonderful meal and excellent service. We we're seated perfectly where we asked to be seated. The food was much better than last time we were there during the holidays.

Report
Helpful
Traveller (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

First time dining here, and appeared to be very busy on a Monday evening. We were promptly seated (I had made reservations a few days earlier) and the wait staff were very attentive and friendly. My wife's lobster with crab imperial was great, and reasonably priced. The Valley Burger was done to my specifications and was generously sized and well seasoned. Steak fries were slightly greasy but still tasty. I noticed quite a few of the burgers being served when we were there, so that appears to be a popular item. The malted waffle ice cream "sandwich" for desert was delicious, but a bit awkward to eat...difficult to cut with a spoon and too messy to pick up as a normal ice cream sandwich. Will definitely return here again--I liked the warm and inviting atmosphere and menu variety.

Report
Helpful
JaneW (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Cozy restaurant with good food. Would definitely make reservations especially on the weekend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Excellent good and service! Highly recommended...

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
52