Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 47 times today

The Valley Inn

4.3
822 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
From the owner of The Oregon Grille.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Burgers
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Everyday 1130- Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 828-0002
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 822 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I only say noise level was moderate because we sat in the bar, by choice. Otherwise, it is fine. Food is always top notch excellence at its best. Probably top 5 burger and I would say top 3 house salad in the greater Baltimore area. If you do go, the smaller house salad is enough for two, unless you devour veg. Love this place...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Reservation on time service great ( MARK ) Bottle wine over priced.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

The Valley Inn has delicious food and a great ambiance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter was Marc or Mark he was really great ask for him.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Good food, fairly high priced, but worth it. Burgers can be had for less. Really noisy. Overall good experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Parking was a little crazy, but pleasantly surprised it did not seem crowded at all inside! Service was good and fast. Menu was a great selection and portions are large. A little pricey. All types of seating from inside ambiance to beautiful outdoor seating. Will definitely be visiting again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Appetizers were very good, especially the super nachos. Good draft beer selection. The crab cake has lots of lump crab meet but could have been a little crisper. The butternut squash salad was tiny for its price. Not fond of the lobster burrito.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

QPretty interior and artwork is interesting. Front desk staff indifferent but waitress and food quite good. We were eating with elderly people so eating early is important because as the lunch hour proceeded it became noisy and difficult to hear.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Few healthy food options on the menu. Restaurant too loud when room was full. Need some noise absorbing panels on the ceiling so you can hear your guest across the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Six of us had a delicious meal and a Mark was a fabulous waiter. We enjoyed a lovely Tuesday evening in very comfortable surroundings at the Valley Inn.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

As always a great lunch spot.
Food is fresh and well prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great, as always! Fun Friday date night. Drinks could contain a little less ice and more drink, but they were good. Our server was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I love the ambience of The Valley Inn - the horse country art and memorabilia in one dining room, the large Audubon bird prints in another. Interior dining in the cozy wood-paneled dining rooms is lovely and intimate, the chatter subdued. Exterior dining in the glass atrium overlooking the wooded area and fire pit feels isolated - not a part of the inn's charms; it's noisier - harder for conversations.

The food is good, it's a convivial place, and a lot of people enjoy gathering at this happening restaurant with an amazing outdoor fire-pit scene. On Friday nights, service may be impaired by the number of people being served, which is not the same level of service you receive for casual lunch during the week.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Delicious lunch! Great waiter! Very relaxing and never felt rushed! Love the Valley Inn!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

8 of us had a lovely lunch. We were never rushed and we sat for a ;while after we had eaten with the blessing of our TERRIFIC server Natale. Natalie was friendly, quick, pleasant and very accommodating. The food was soooo good. The lit fireplace was coay and a nice toudh.

Thank You

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

This is an outstanding restaurant. We’ve used it for a variety of purposes - dinners with friends, Sunday brunch with friends, family get together, client lunches, after theater snack, and general dining. Each time it has hit the mark very well. The food is prepared well, the wait staff is excellent, and the rooms are each interesting. Our favorite is the wood-paneled main dining area room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Delicious crab cakes and excellent service. Casual, friendly atmosphere. Very enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The food was amazing from the presentation to the flavor. Our server was excellent and very attentive. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our foursome got together for Easter Brunch. We sat in the enclosed patio and share a bottle of Cakebread Chardonnay. The brunch selections offered a variety of choices that would please anyone from small plates, salads, breakfast entrees and sandwiches. It was a delightful afternoon to spend with friends. The server was attentive to our needs.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We've been here before but what I thought was going to be a family dinner turned out to be just my husband and I. It was exactly the right place for the occasion. We both enjoyed an extra large shrimp each as an appetizer and burgers for dinner. Can I just say how good they were? We were seated on the back of the inn with a nice view of the lovely back yard area that will open soon. I enjoyed the "fall Cosmo" and all in all, it was a wonderful evening. Our server was top notch too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Always great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

My first visit it was Shrimp Month and the Shrimp Pasta was awesome, It should be on the regular menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

A fine birthday celebration.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Really noisy!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

We had a variety of dishes and everyone was pleased. Our waitress was efficient and friendly.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Made the reservation two days in advance for 12:30 on Sunday. I got there early and waited in the foyer for my date. During this time I saw several walk in parties get seated right away in the dining room. When my date arrive on time we approached the hostess and she said the dining room was full and we could get a seat in the bar on a high top -- hardly my idea of an intimate lunch. I declined and we were eventually seated in the dining room. Half way through, we noticed the enclosed patio was open and practically empty. It was really nice out there, but we were not offered to sit out there. I ordered the burger medium rare and it was the most well done dried out piece of meat I've ever had. Our waiter disappeared so I didn't even get asked if it was ok. Being on a first date, I just ate it rather than make a deal. I will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Relaxing evening with friends, enjoying great burgers and crab cakes. Service was attentive without being rushed. Crab soup was chock full of crab and vegetables. Clams casino delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Dinner was great. Our main meal came too soon though. We were still eating our appetizers. Also the noise level was loud on the terrace. Love the food. Next time we will request not to be seated in the terrace area at night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Restaurant was very amicable and food was good====Service was very good and waiter was very friendly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Valley Inn never disappoints! Great food, great service! It was St. Patrick's Day and since we booked through Open Table, I put under "additional comments" that we'd like to sit at a high top table in the bar area (which is large, fun, and has a great vibe). Unfortunately, they didn't see that part, but were able to last minute rearrange some things and we were able to sit in the bar. I truly appreciated how accommodating they were. Their lamb stew, which was a special for St. Paddy's Day, was amazing!! All of the food was wonderful and our waitress was great! Looking forward to sitting outside on their wonderful patio once the weather warms up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Remarkably enjoyable combination of upscale country décor and a delightfully varied and high quality menu. We expected the food quality/presentation to be good - and it exceeded our expectations. Both our appetizers and the entrees (particularly the Applewood Bacon Scallops) were superb, and the number of attractive choices made selection a pleasant challenge. Additionally, our server (Sammie) was superb - personable, attentive (without hovering) and a great listener. Suffice it to say we look forward to returning and exploring further choices. On this occasion The Valley Inn provided both a terrific dining experience and a very enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Had lunch with a friend on a Thursday afternoon. Food was good as always, but it was VERY full and noisy - had a hard time conversing with my friend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Very good, as always, for lunch with a friend. The grilled cheese/bacon/tomato sandwich was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Excellent food and service every time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We chose The Valley Inn to celebrate a birthday and made a great choice! The restaurant itself is well decorated and very comfortable.
The brunch menu is extensive and has a variety of cuisines.
The service was also very good.
We will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 10, 2018

After a difficult week, we went with friends to decompress and have a relaxing evening. It was incredibly loud, and when asked to be seated in a quieter area we were told we would have to wait. Meanwhile, there were a number of tables that were empty in the other rooms. When sharing our concerns with the manager, he did not respond positively. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Great salads; the lobster burrito is NOT a dish that I would order again. However, I will go back for other dishes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Comfortable place to meet friends, reliable menu, nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

We love 1/2 price burger night and and desserts! The Beignets where the bomb!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21