Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

The Union Kitchen (Kingwood)

4.4
700 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Great for Brunch
The Union Kitchen serves Global Cuisine with Southern Hospitality. Full Bar Service, Outdoor Dining, Banquet Rooms and High Definition Televisions.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(832) 644-9067
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Henry Hopkes
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Northpark Dr
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plenty of free parking is available
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Thank you for considering THE UNION KITCHEN in KINGWOOD to host your upcoming event. We are pleased to offer The Lounge, PDR and Boardroom for events, along with a variety of banquet menus and service options.

View Private Dining Details
What 700 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 2 days ago

We have enjoyed Sunday brunch here many times over the past few years and have always had an excellent experience. This time, we were unlucky to be landed with a very poor server. Food and ambience were excellent as usual, but service was terrible. We were totally ignored throughout the entire brunch experience. We received no service for the first 15 minutes, then it took another 20 minutes to get a cup of coffee followed by another 45 minutes to receive food. There was no bread brought to the table which normally arrives directly after being seated. We ordered the calamari appetizer which never came at all. Getting a coffee refill was almost impossible. We were trying to impress one of our friends by bringing him here, he was not impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Service was great! Food was hot and we didn’t have to wait for it for too long. We were NOT rushed out the door. It was so nice to take our time. This was the first time we’ve eaten brunch there and all 5 of us really enjoyed it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Loved our food! Went for the day after mother’s day. It seemed our server was tired or uninterested in us. I’m not sure if it was because it was a busy day before or not. It just took unusual amounts of time to get anything we asked for. He was pleasant and kind. We were okay because the food and ambiance made up for it. The cocktails were great!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Excellent service and food! Union Kitchen never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Past experiences have been good. Sadley today was the exception. Perhaps avoid on holiday occassions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a reservation and when we showed up we greeted with a smile and taken to our table no waiting at all. Our server was Elizabeth who was very nice and very good with our 2 young kids. She was very attentive and we never had to wait for her even though it was crowded and she was quite busy (5 stars to her). The food was very good with a simple menu so it makes choosing something very easy. This is a very popular place and I would highly recommend making a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Nice atmosphere and very good food make Union Kitchen a comfortable place to socialize with friends. Service was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Outstanding service, fantastic food. Been there many times-- never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a terrific experience and would definitely go there again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was very good, and the waitstaff went out of their way to accommodate us. It was mother’s day and they were busy, but we were sat literally just inside the main entrance. Everyone who came in had to walk around us. That wasn’t much fun, but we enjoyed the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Bit rushed through the meal by the waiter but otherwise a wonderful dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had the best waiter, he was on spot very accommodating and pleasant. I wish I could remember his name!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great time, but was a little disappointed to see that when they changed the menu they removed 2 of my all time favorite items (the brie app and the spicy chicken wrap). Yet over all still a nice lunch at a great place !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

we were there for Mothers day brunch. food was great and service too. we were in a quiet corner

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We enjoyed our experience. The service was slow. The food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 7, 2018

It was a Sunday night, they were understaffed and we were a group of 8. So drinks were very slow and service was not as good as you would expect. My food was fine but one of our group had the stuffed shrimp and he found it VERY unsatisfactory. The shrimp was overcooked and appeared to have been microwaved while on the plate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Brunch with inlaws

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great place to meet for cocktails and a really good meal!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Arrived with reservation for 5 and seated promptly, unfortunately the hostess also seated 3 other tables in the same station for the same server at the same time. 5-10 minutes before server acknowledged our presence. Service continued at tortured pace through the evening. Two of us had the "chef's special" roasted grouper with crab topping - under seasoned, filet was mushy and topping was marginal, side was couscous with bacon (bacon was charred to the point of almost burnt with bad after taste). Others had mixed reviews: short rib pasta was reported as good, chicken risotto dish good, salmon marginal with risotto very bland. Midway through entrees were asked if we would like bread: said yes remembering the menu said to allow time for bread as it is fresh baked to order, nearing the end of eating our entrees the bread that arrived was cold, stale and dripping in cold garlic butter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We had such great service on Friday for our girls' birthday dinner. Everyone at Union Kitchen took wonderful care of us, we will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Our waiter, Jeremy, was the best. He was attentive and provided great service. Hang on to this guy....he's exactly what you want in your waitstaff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Good food and good service. Not rushed. Friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We have dined here several times and have never been disappointed. We look forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great food and great service. Twila Lynne was friendly and knowledgeable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Love to go out on dates here! Server was not as attentive this time and entrees were a little late coming out but tasted outstanding!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

From the moment we walked in everyone was attentive. Amy was our server and she was so kind to my eight year old granddaughter whose birthday we were celebrating.

The food was outstanding. The calamari appetizer was not only delicious the presentation with peppers made it the most unique version we’ve ever had. My husband and I both had the blue crab stuffed shrimp which was perfection.

The evening ended with a special desert for our birthday girl. We will be celebrating many special events as well as regular meals when we are in the Kingwood area.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Made the reservation with a note that it was for our wedding anniversary. Instead of placing us at a side table or some place a little quieter, we were seated right in the center of the restaurant. Our appetizer came out after the salads and our dinner shortly after the appetizer. There was no timing of when the food should have come out. We had to ask to have our candle lit at the table and food was very average for the price. Would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We have been to union kitchen before and loved it, but after this visit we won’t be back. My husband for the short rib ravioli and he said it tasted like frozen raviolis warmed up and the meat was not short rib and it was just sloppy and thrown together. I got Tyler’s Chicken Pasta and it tasted awful. It was definitely disappointing since this is where we chose to eat and we hadn’t been out in 11 weeks. The garlic bread before the meal was also stale. The food was awful. Our waitress was good and the wine was good but can’t teally screw that up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Service,food, wine selection, everything was terrific. We will be returning soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

We loved Happy Hour ! Service, food and drinks were great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

One of the few places in Kingwood/Porter/Humble that is great for a “fancy” date night.
Union Station serves consistently good food, I’ve had many of the menu items and have been pleased with all of them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Very classy. The wait staff were knowledgeable and polite and very helpful. We will definitely return to the union kitchen.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

As always, a great experience for brunch at Union Kitchen. The food took a little longer than usual, but it’s understandable at a busy time like that. They got my burger wrong, but quickly got it corrected. All the food was great, especially the Union burger and crab cake Benedict. Will be back for sure!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Our waiter was very friendly, but very inexperienced which made the evening awkward.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We met a friend here for dinner since it was near the airport. Having dined at some of the other locations, we felt it was a save bet. We were not disappointed. The food was as good as the other locations and the service was attentive. My husband had the stuffed shrimp and loved it. Our friend had the rainbow trout and said it was very good even though he thought it was probably frozen not fresh. I had the Jamaican jerk chicken pizza which was spicier than I expected but very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Enjoyed the comfort food that felt high end
The appetizers are amazing. Highly recommend the Mac n cheese frito pie
Omg just delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Always love eating at the Union Kitchen. Celebrating two birthdays. Able was absolutely wonderful and took care of all our needs. Answered questions, took the time to help if needed.
Enjoyed our table, food was fantastic and will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

We are regulars at Union Kitchen Kingwood, always receiving excellent service. This dining event was no exception. Aimee was our server for the evening, the first time for us. She as always on point and patient.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18

Tweets by The Union Kitchen (Kingwood)