About The Turtle Club - Naples

9225 Gulfshore Drive North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

The Turtle Club Restaurant is Naples’ most charming & intimate beachfront restaurant, where guests experience gracious hospitality & great coastal cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere. The setting is spectacular – the restaurant is located on the grounds of the Vanderbilt Beach Resort directly on the beach. Guests dine close to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico & enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea, including beautiful sunsets. The cuisine is equally fantastic – serving only the freshest seafood & steaks with a core menu that includes something from everyone. Weekly specials combine the best of old & new world culinary styles with touches of Mediterranean, Caribbean, Asian & Southern American cuisine. The Turtle Club has been voted one of the best Waterfront Dining Restaurant in Naples for many years.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday through Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Monday through Sunday: 5.00pm to 9.00pm

Online reservations are available for dinner only. Reservations are not needed for lunch. We do our best to honor online requests for outdoor seating but cannot guarantee seating at outdoor tables. Nevertheless, the majority of the reservations that we accept through open table will be assigned outdoor tables unless requested otherwise. We may still have inside tables available even if the open table system shows no tables available and you may want to call us to check if an inside table is acceptable. In the event of inclement weather we will do our best to accommodate our guests seated outside but we cannot guarantee that they can move inside if we are fully booked.

Cross Street:
Gulfshore Drive North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 592-6557

Website:
http://www.theturtleclubrestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley

Executive Chef:
Rory Tierney

Additional:
Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Turtle Club - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
9 More
Scenic View
Southwest Florida
Special Occasion
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Outdoor Dining
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (69)
Scenic View (68)
Waterfront (56)
See All
Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (44)
Good for a Date (38)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fun (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Casual (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
People Watching (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Cozy (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
2181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good average view great but over priced ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Good average view great but over priced with less value than many Nalples restaurants

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

It is always terrific. We go to the Turt ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

It is always terrific. We go to the Turtle Club regularly

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved this restaurant. Great ambience on ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved this restaurant. Great ambience on the sand overlooking the ocean. Good value for fabulous food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The entrées ordered by all six diners we ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

The entrées ordered by all six diners were exceptional, generous portions and perfectly prepared. All appetizers were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We brought out of town friends to The Tu ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We brought out of town friends to The Turtle Club for a special dinner. They liked it so much, we immediately booked another reservation for their last night in town. The food and service on both occasions was fantastic.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We will be going back for sure, the food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We will be going back for sure, the food was outstanding along with great service. We want to go back when the sunset is happening next time, as we had 8pm reservations.

The best turtlefellows I have ever had.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a very good meal at Th ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I had a very good meal at The Turtle Club while on holiday in Naples.The food was very good,though as so often in the USA it could have been hotter,and the service was efficient and friendly-the waitress was originally from England so understood the way we like to eat out!

Downside? well eating with our feet on the sand was OK,but not what we expected,and we were not offered a choice of in or out.It was a lovely evening,but a choice would have been welcome.

Would certainly go back as the prices by Naples standards were not bad.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great view of the sun set, excellent fis ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great view of the sun set, excellent fish selection , but Our waiter Michael from Budapest was the very best He made our evening special

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best of Naples! There's NO place in ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The best of Naples! There's NO place in Naples that offers the substantial view, the quality of service , or the perfection of the food that The Turtle Club provides. Never had a bad experience, and will ALWAYS make the TC a part of my trip plans! Perfect way to end my Holiday weekend in Naples! Until next time!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have dined here many times. Always excel ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have dined here many times. Always excellent service and food

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We spent a wonderful Thanksgiving evenin ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We spent a wonderful Thanksgiving evening on the beach with our family at the Turtle Club.

Even though my husband and I have enjoyed many delicious meals at The Turtle Club, our daughter and her family from Cleveland have never dined here.

Well, this is now their favorite place to dine!!

Thank you for such a special evening....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went to the Turtle Club fo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My wife and I went to the Turtle Club for our anniversary and had quite a very nice dining experience. Good food, good wine and great ambiance. Very attentive waiter and very good food. The restaurant is in the ocean. Thank you for a very nice meal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Whenever we get a date on the calendar f ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Whenever we get a date on the calendar for friends visiting from out-of-town - the first thing we do is call the Turtle Club for a reservation. There is no other place in Naples that offers such a fabulous vista - right on the water to watch the sun go down. The food is great, with seafood a must. The staff is efficient and knowledgeable - and keeps the dining experience moving efficiently without making you feel rushed. The most amazing thing is that this is very sought after dining spot - and they ALWAYS honor reservations without any delay in seating you. Don't know how they do it - but they should give lessons to other establishments!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great table right on beach, a little uns ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great table right on beach, a little unsettling with major trucks going between restaurant and beach full of people, especially children. not restaurant's fault!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Wonderful, not a better beachfront upper ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wonderful, not a better beachfront upper end restaurant, great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place and food. Love dining on the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great place and food. Love dining on the beach. Seafood is their thing but steaks are excellent too.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Book a few months in advance. Problem wi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Book a few months in advance. Problem with table management got a crappie table in the back. Overbooked .

First time back in a long time. I like Baleen better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Nice restaurant, I tried the chilean bas ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Nice restaurant, I tried the chilean bass and it was fresh and delicious. Desserts could be more criative- a simple chocolate cake doesn't pair with this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our favorite restaurant in Naple ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant in Naples. Reserve outside before sunset and arrive early to get a table in the sand.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love actually having my toes in the sand ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Love actually having my toes in the sand while enjoying a fantastic meal. some really excellent wines by the glass also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location, food excellent. Had an a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great location, food excellent. Had an anniversary dinner here and watched the sunset.

Only problem was the beach replenishment which was happening in front so the view was difficult at times. Very large and noisy trucks running up and down that took away from the beautiful view. Not a fault of the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

It was an awesome view....except when th ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 17, 2016

It was an awesome view....except when the trucks drove by. Although not Turtle Clubs fault or in their control, they should have given us a "heads up" when we booked our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5

It never disappoints us!,,,, the food is ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

It never disappoints us!,,,, the food is consistently good with just the right portion size.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had one of the finest evenings at the tu ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Had one of the finest evenings at the turtle Club in years. We go every 4 - 6 months but this evening food was outstanding, service exceptional and the weather offered a spectacular ending to the evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love having a relaxing dinner on the bea ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Love having a relaxing dinner on the beach with my toes in the sand! Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food in front of the beach. Mu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Delicious food in front of the beach. Must see the sunset with a glass of champaign!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been dining here for over 10 years ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Have been dining here for over 10 years and in the past I would give it 5 stars for the scenic ocean view and the service and 3-4 stars for the food. We ate here this past weekend and everyone in our party of 4 had 5 star food and service. I would highly recommend but be aware reservations are required for dinner and may be needed 2-3 weeks in advance.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Heard good things and definitely earned ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Heard good things and definitely earned the great reviews. Excited to return soon.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Outstanding Value, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful ambience/sunset/feet in the sa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

wonderful ambience/sunset/feet in the sand dining. Have been going for years. service and food consistent.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reserve patio seating for outdoor dining ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Reserve patio seating for outdoor dining. Good food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved everything about the evening-- ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We loved everything about the evening--service,food,wine. Pricey but definitely worth the price.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is quite mediocre. Airplane foo ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The food is quite mediocre. Airplane food is much better. Very limited menu. Overpriced. I would not recommend it to anyone

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Paleo Friendly
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Great place with very good food for a su ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great place with very good food for a sunset on the beach.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always one of my favorite places to dine ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Always one of my favorite places to dine in Naples. Every time I have guests in town I try to take them to the Turtle Club. I have never had a bad experience. The waitstaff is always professional and courteous. The food is top notch and the atmosphere can not be beat. Truly one of the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was exceptional, the staff frie ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was exceptional, the staff friendly and efficient, and the setting was truly magical. This is an experience that will not disappoint on any level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful place to have dinner. Make sur ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wonderful place to have dinner. Make sure you are there for sunset.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We fell in love with the beautiful view ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We fell in love with the beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. So fun to sit at a table with our feet in the sand and feel the breeze off the water and the rustling of the palm trees. Our meals of stone crab claws and snapper was delicious as well as the beer, pecan goat cheese green salad and the homemade rolls were also good, everything looked very enticing the wine and beer were just what we liked and the chocolate cake was very generous for two definitely we will come back for such great ambience and our server Doug was attentive and knowledgeable this is a must Naples place to eat. Lucky for us we were staying right at the resort where Turtles was at so we lingered longer .

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful view...relaxing. I celebrated ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Beautiful view...relaxing. I celebrated my birthday and it was my first time there. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time in the last few months. Foo ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Second time in the last few months. Food was outstanding and service impeccable. There has been a definite improvement since we were there last year. Kudos to the new Manager.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great. We were not rushed. Ho ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was great. We were not rushed. However, we waited too long for the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.