About The Turtle Club - Naples

9225 Gulfshore Drive North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

The Turtle Club Restaurant is Naples’ most charming & intimate beachfront restaurant, where guests experience gracious hospitality & great coastal cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere. The setting is spectacular – the restaurant is located on the grounds of the Vanderbilt Beach Resort directly on the beach. Guests dine close to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico & enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea, including beautiful sunsets. The cuisine is equally fantastic – serving only the freshest seafood & steaks with a core menu that includes something from everyone. Weekly specials combine the best of old & new world culinary styles with touches of Mediterranean, Caribbean, Asian & Southern American cuisine. The Turtle Club has been voted one of the best Waterfront Dining Restaurant in Naples for many years.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday through Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Monday through Sunday: 5.00pm to 9.00pm

Online reservations are available for dinner only. Reservations are not needed for lunch. We do our best to honor online requests for outdoor seating but cannot guarantee seating at outdoor tables. Nevertheless, the majority of the reservations that we accept through open table will be assigned outdoor tables unless requested otherwise. We may still have inside tables available even if the open table system shows no tables available and you may want to call us to check if an inside table is acceptable. In the event of inclement weather we will do our best to accommodate our guests seated outside but we cannot guarantee that they can move inside if we are fully booked.

Cross Street:
Gulfshore Drive North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 592-6557

Website:
http://www.theturtleclubrestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley

Executive Chef:
Rory Tierney

Additional:
Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Turtle Club - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Southwest Florida
Scenic View
Southwest Florida
8 More
Seafood
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Outdoor Dining
Naples
Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

scenic view (213)
great for outdoor dining (211)
special occasion (164)
See All
romantic (154)
fit for foodies (99)
neighborhood gem (62)
great for lunch (55)
good for groups (42)
hot spot (41)
notable wine list (37)
kid-friendly (13)
great for brunch (10)
vibrant bar scene (9)
late-night find (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1969 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite place

Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful beachfront dining. Food is excellent, wait staff terrific. This is the place to go for a special occasion in Naples. Be sure to ask for outside dining.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

In my opinion, the lobster was way too s ...

Dined 6 days ago

In my opinion, the lobster was way too salty. The scallops were way too sweet. The key Lime Pie was good, but overall, I left feeling unimpressed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

probably the best restaurant I ve ever been to

Dined 7 days ago

Probably he best restaurant I have ever been to. The food was amazing. The service was outstanding. The view and seating was beautiful. The wine and champagne were too high end class. There is not a bad thing I can say about this restaurant. Try the lobster tail it's to die for!! I proposed to my girlfriend and they did everything they could to make it special for me. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic restaurant. Delicious food. Gr ...

Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic restaurant. Delicious food. Great service. Right on the beach. Loved it!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Place for Special Occasion

Dined on May 16, 2016

One of the best settings on the planet. Awesome food, service and sunset.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With this setting directly on Vanderbilt ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

With this setting directly on Vanderbilt Beach, the ambience was fantastic to say the least. We enjoyed watching the sunset as we were having a fine Chardonnay and Pinot Noir. Our party of four shared the Turtlefeller Oysters and the stone crab special for appetizers. For the main course, we had the old standby grouper covered in lump crab and the fish of the day special. For dessert, the four of us shared the Apple Pie ala mode. All of the food was spectacular and the service was very attentive.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

After enjoying our sunset cocktails, we ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

After enjoying our sunset cocktails, we were seated promptly at our reserved time outside. We were quickly reminded why we enjoy this restaurant so much: best setting in Naples, excellent food quality wirh fair prices (both had beef & seafood combo), good service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had not been in years. Everything was ou ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Had not been in years. Everything was outstanding! Serverwashelpful and knowledgable. Food and wine was OUTSTANDING! Timely in seating us. 10/10 experience!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Turtle Club

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

OK, this is now my favorite EVER restaurant! Incredibly great service. Food that is incomparable. And, do book your dinner to coincide with sunset. A perfect evening all around.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I almost hate to enforce how great Turtl ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

I almost hate to enforce how great Turtle Club is because I want it all for myself! However, since I'm into sharing all things great....I share this....RUN, do not walk....and plan a lunch, dinner, special occasion, or an "'I deserve a great experience and meal day just for me" day!!! Whether you are dining alone, or with others, you'll love it here! Anyone with 2 eyes can see that the location and view is spectacular, yet it is perfectly matched (if not exceeded) by the quality and presentation of the food, cocktails, and.....service!!!!!! One cannot overlook the high level of service!!! Not micro service, perfection of service!!! Being a New Yorker where some of the best restaurants in the world are in NYC, Turtle Club competes at high levels in all areas! The management was ever present, and clearly has a staff of knowledgable, well trained, and gracious people working there. From the salad, to the oysters, to the main course....there wasn't a bite of food that was less than stellar!! You must experience the Oysters Turtlefeller, perfection of perfection!!! Perhaps you've guessed, I can not speak more highly of my experience, and that of my parents, as we celebrated my Father's birthday...... Superb!!!! Can not wait to travel back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love dining at the Turtle Club ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

We always love dining at the Turtle Club. Food is always, consistently delicious, and the service is always top notch. I only wish they had a larger bar!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The Turtle Club exceeded our expectation ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

The Turtle Club exceeded our expectations for it's location and the wonderful food. The only very minor complaint was the service was a little rushed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4

We ate outdide, weather was perfect and ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We ate outdide, weather was perfect and the sunset was beautiful. Service was great as was the food. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best spot to dine on fine cuisine and wh ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Best spot to dine on fine cuisine and while watching the sun drop slowly into the Gulf. A special night!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have not eaten at The Turtle Club in ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We have not eaten at The Turtle Club in a few years and it truly was a treat to come back. We had an excellent beachside outdoor table, complimented by the best possible service. Oh, the food. Ah, the food. We found the food straight forward, unpretentious, fresh, hot and just excellent. Four of us shared several appetizers to start the meal, each one better than the other. The bisque was excellent. We also shared two dinners and each shared portion was a meal in itself. We waited all Season for a reservation and the wait was well worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Excellent Delicious

Dined on May 7, 2016

Fantastic meal! The pear Gorgonzola salad was SUPERB! We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and loved sitting outside and watching the ocean/gulf!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A very pleasant dining experience.

Dined on May 7, 2016

We've eaten at the Turtle Club many times. My son had his wedding reception in the restaurant after being married on the beach in front of the Turtle Club. Every time we come, we have an excellent meal and enjoy the best view in Southwest Florida.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

It was perfect

Dined on May 5, 2016

It was perfect

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Naples dining experience.

Dined on May 5, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner on our last day in Naples at the Turtle Club. Food was delicious and cooked perfectly. My wife had lobster and I had the Sea Harvest, shrimp, scallops, and fish with crab. The setting is stylish and upscale. We'll be back on our next trip to Naples.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an absolutely amazing evening and ...

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

We had an absolutely amazing evening and dinner @ The Turtle Club this past wknd, Sun eve! Our waiter was so good! So accoodating! So friendly & helpful. He was from Bali I believe & i know i will get his name incorrect but please give him our heartfelt thank you's! Also, the hostess (not the young lady @ the podium) that showed us to our table was so kind & had such a warm smile in her face! When we were going to sit, I noticed there was a floor fan blowing at such an angle it was hitting every seat at our table. I didnt want to be in a direct draft and she was so considerate to move it & point it in a totlly differnt direction! The good vibes just kept coming... We took our time browsing the menu & ordered drinks & salads.. Enjoying the gorgeous view, so hppy to have scored an outside table & reveling in the warm night all together. We were 3 girlfriends, staying overnight @ the vanderbilt beach resort & being on the patio deck eating a wonderful meal here was such a special way to savor our connections! My girlfriend decided on the chowder to warm her, as she had gotten alot of sun during the day & felt a bit of the chills-she said it was delicious. My other gf ordered the harvest salad & again, ate every single bite & said it was just perfectly yummy! Also ordered and entirely devoured was the pear gorgonzola pecan salad with white balsomic vinagrette. Delectable! So very fresh and tasty! My gf actually asked to switch the gogonzola cheese for feta & it was done to her taste & preference w no problem & a smile! We only ordered one cooked entree of the menu -& it was just as gorgeous as the last time we had it here! It was the almond crusted salmon w rice & green beans- so nummy! Also, shout out to the kitchen for making me another large "custom" cesear salad! It was perfect & just what I wanted & needed! After our supper, out came our wonderful waiter with a candlelit piece of key lime pie! So special-i hadordered in the notes when i resrved thru open table.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Family Favorite

Dined on May 1, 2016

When the tourists depart, the locals can finally enjoy The Turtle Club again. Our guests always enjoy the ambiance of the beachside setting. The seafood is always good. The sea scallops were delicious (4 in an entrée). However, they ranged in size, and the large scallop could have been cooked a bit more. The steak and lobster never disappoints. Our server was efficient and friendly. Wish the cool weather would last so we could enjoy the outdoor dining even more. Can't get in during the season without a reservation at least two months in advance.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Sunset Dinner

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Our final night in Naples was made very special by the wonderful meal we had at The Turtle Club. The beautiful sunset with a table on the beach made the entire night very special. The fish was fresh and delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service2

Should have and with little coaching cou ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Should have and with little coaching could have better service. Service was ok but should be much better for the caliber of restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outdoor dining at its best

Dined on April 28, 2016

From the moment you walk down the path to the restaurant it is delightful. To see orchids growing out of the trees is beautiful. We sat outside and the food and service was excellent. To top it off the sunset was spectacular-everyone clapped. A definite go again !!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always!! Very friendly and prof ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Great as always!! Very friendly and professional staff and great management by Marcus!! Can't wait to return!!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic Food and View

Dined on April 27, 2016

Seated immediately. Personalized Service. FANTASTIC FOOD! Loved everything about it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our new favorite restaurant in Naples!

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

We had an outstanding dinner on the beach. The food was exceptional, the beach location was stunning, and the service was beyond compare. We prefer outside dinning and were not disappointed with the tables in the beach sand.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

The Turtle Club deserves its popularity, ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

The Turtle Club deserves its popularity, maintaining a delightfully informal feet in the sand ambience along with delicious food and an impeccable service. And I love the amazing tropical plants along the path to the door.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Restaurant

Dined on April 26, 2016

Whether it's a special occasion or you just want to dine at the waters edge, the Turtle Club is the perfect choice. Service is outstanding, as are the menu offerings and wine list, and the plate presentations are special.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This is THE place to be for a Naples sun ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

This is THE place to be for a Naples sunset. Ask for the patio or beach. Both are great. They are very attentive to the comfort of their guests. The food was wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best ever

Dined on April 24, 2016

From the time we were seated it was the best experience ever! Our waitress Sarah was so attentive and very accomadaing to our evening. Beautiful sunset! Food was outstanding! Worth every penny!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

It's always a great experience there. N ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

It's always a great experience there. Never disappointed.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My favorite in Naples!

Dined on April 20, 2016

Relax with a beverage as you watch the sunset over the peaceful Gulf, have a great meal served by friendly wait staff--couldn't get much better!! I love this place and its history...

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

Turtle Club Revisited

Dined on April 19, 2016

The setting is fantastic and the food is good . The server could have been a robot: no warmth, no charisma , no interaction .... no interested attention ! Also, with Turtle Club's reputation, why are their house wines of the jug variety ? "House" doesn't have to mean abominable.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Jennifer in Naples

Dined on April 18, 2016

Whenever I have guests visit me in Naples from up north, I take them here. It has great food and it is an experience, especially at sunset. Don't miss walking out on the porch to take pictures.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Naples Rocks

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

We continue to enjoy this hot spot on the beautiful beach of Naples. They are somewhat deceiving. According to the girl at the reservation desk, which is not programed when making a reservation, if you choose to do opentable you automatically are seated on the outside. How do you do that in 80 degrees with two elderly (87/86 grandparents). Nonetheless, it is a find and quite lovely. Definitely order any of the fishes on the menu.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been there several times. We thin ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

We've been there several times. We think it's a well-kept secret. Sorry! We're spreading the word. It's a 45 minutes drive one -way for us, but well-worth the trip. We like to take our winter guests there. Everyone loves the food and ambiance!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent location - wonderful view

Dined on April 14, 2016

Superb food with excellent service- a night to remember for the last day of our fantastic holiday

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, service and beautiful suns ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Amazing food, service and beautiful sunset!!!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outdoors in Naples

Dined on April 10, 2016

Second time at this upscale venue in Naples included a sunset view and good food. Special appetizer was outstanding. One dinner special was OK, and the other dinner option was also outstanding. Staff was friendly and helpful. They were unfazed by the sunset crowd around them. Overall, a great place for a special night.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.