About The Turtle Club - Naples

9225 Gulfshore Drive North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

The Turtle Club Restaurant is Naples’ most charming & intimate beachfront restaurant, where guests experience gracious hospitality & great coastal cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere. The setting is spectacular – the restaurant is located on the grounds of the Vanderbilt Beach Resort directly on the beach. Guests dine close to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico & enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea, including beautiful sunsets. The cuisine is equally fantastic – serving only the freshest seafood & steaks with a core menu that includes something from everyone. Weekly specials combine the best of old & new world culinary styles with touches of Mediterranean, Caribbean, Asian & Southern American cuisine. The Turtle Club has been voted one of the best Waterfront Dining Restaurant in Naples for many years.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday through Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Monday through Sunday: 5.00pm to 9.00pm

Online reservations are available for dinner only. Reservations are not needed for lunch. We do our best to honor online requests for outdoor seating but cannot guarantee seating at outdoor tables. Nevertheless, the majority of the reservations that we accept through open table will be assigned outdoor tables unless requested otherwise. We may still have inside tables available even if the open table system shows no tables available and you may want to call us to check if an inside table is acceptable. In the event of inclement weather we will do our best to accommodate our guests seated outside but we cannot guarantee that they can move inside if we are fully booked.

Cross Street:
Gulfshore Drive North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 592-6557

Website:
http://www.theturtleclubrestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley

Executive Chef:
Rory Tierney

Additional:
Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Oysters
  • Ceviche
  • Florida Grouper
  • Shrimp And Crab Salad
  • Fish Platter
Oysters
Ceviche
Florida Grouper
Shrimp And Crab Salad
Fish Platter

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Turtle Club - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
11 More
Scenic View
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Best Value
Naples
Outdoor Dining
Naples
Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

scenic view (223)
great for outdoor dining (221)
special occasion (171)
See All
romantic (160)
fit for foodies (105)
neighborhood gem (71)
great for lunch (62)
good for groups (46)
hot spot (45)
notable wine list (45)
kid-friendly (19)
great for brunch (16)
late-night find (8)
vibrant bar scene (7)
Sort By:
Newest
2012 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

excellent food and great service. recomm ...

Dined 3 days ago

excellent food and great service. recommended to sit outside if you're able to - phenomenal view of the gulf coast directly on the beach.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The Turtle Club never fails to let you d ...

Dined 4 days ago

The Turtle Club never fails to let you down. The food is wonderful along with the fabulous view of the Gulf.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Turtle Club is our go-to favorite fo ...

Dined 5 days ago

The Turtle Club is our go-to favorite for special occasions. This event was our Anniversary and we brought my Father with us. They accommodated his walker with the flat surface outdoor seating. We had a terrific server, Doug, delicious food and wonderful weather. We had guests walk by and say Bon Appetit! It was a charming and special evening - as always - at The Turtle Club! Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Turtle Club never fails to deliver a ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

The Turtle Club never fails to deliver a remarkable dining experience. Whether inside or out the view is beautiful. The menu is varied and the food is divine. We've always enjoyed excellent and friendly service.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Scenic, great food, by the sea, wait for ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Scenic, great food, by the sea, wait for the sunset. Applause for everything.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food, the service and the ambiance a ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

The food, the service and the ambiance at the Turtle Club is always very good. Customers should be cautioned that the valet is insistent on leaving the car keys on the front driver's tire and the lot is across the street and not monitored. I asked them to lock it and secure the keys and they refused. this is the second time that I have asked them and they refused both times. They said it was their policy.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely beautiful!! Excellent meals, ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Absolutely beautiful!! Excellent meals, service and a spectacular sunset!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the Turtle Club. When vacationing ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Love the Turtle Club. When vacationing in Naples, we make sure we go there for our Anniversary. We were greeted by a friendly Hostess who wished us H.A. Seated outside in a nice spot overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Truly Beautiful setting. The manager came by to also see how we were doing and wish us H.A. as well as our pleasant server. Food is awesome there, we get the same thing every year it's that good. Shrimp on Kielbassa with steak. Delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. The weather was ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was delicious. The weather was perfect and I server was great. Will definitely return.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

It was a very nice place to eat. A bit p ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

It was a very nice place to eat. A bit pricy and fancy for us southern simply folk. It's a small dining area, inside which make it a bit loud. I don't think we will go back but we will tell our friends about it.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our 20th ann ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary here. Loved it!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love love love! Great everything! Really ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Love love love! Great everything! Really special spot!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We celebrated our 43rd Anniversary at th ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We celebrated our 43rd Anniversary at the Turtle Club (here on a vacation) and we loved it. Do not go without reservations. Outside seating is on the beach and very casual dress. Inside seating (where we chose) should be Country Club casual. Do not wear shorts, bathing suits, flip flops, etc. OK on the beach sitting for lunch. Please do not go from the beach and sit indoors. They will probably not turn you away if you insist on indoors, but be courteous to the diners who dress Country Club casual. Excellent food and service. We will definitely return on our next trip to Naples!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food and Serivice with a great ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent Food and Serivice with a great beachside setting. Family oriented.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

What a great view of the sunset! Our wai ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

What a great view of the sunset! Our waiter was very nice and attentive to our every need. The food was absolutely delicious. I haven't ever had a bad meal at Turtle Club. The ambiance was so relaxing and tropical.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time guests third wedding annivers ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

First time guests third wedding anniversary! Awesome experience!

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

The sunset dinner outside is fantastic. ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

The sunset dinner outside is fantastic. App napoleon a++ fish entrees were great too. Jill did awesome job of service for us. Host desk and bus persons were great too.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious! The service was ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The food was delicious! The service was just perfect! No wonder it's hard to get a reservation! I highly recommend Turtle Club, and I will return!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Initially, our experience was positive. ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Initially, our experience was positive. The waiter was accommodating and helpful. However, we had requested they omit almonds from our son's dish (allergy) but the dish was served with almonds. The food overall was pretty good. The oysters turtlefeller were delicious. The wait attention waned mid-way through dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our visit to the Turtle ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

We always enjoy our visit to the Turtle Club. We celebrated our daughters 45th birthday . She was visiting from Dallas and it was her choice !!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazingly wonderful food with a one-of-a ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Amazingly wonderful food with a one-of-a-kind view of the Gulf of Mexico. Nothing beats it. Very romantic and scenic, indoors and outdoors. Worth every penny.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a sunset beach dinner. ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Great place for a sunset beach dinner. View was spectacular and service was excellent. Food was all prepared exactly as ordered. Almost went back the next night because we were so happy.

food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Upon arriving an hour ahead of our 8:15 ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Upon arriving an hour ahead of our 8:15 reservation, we were told that we could get a drink at the bar and sit outside while we were waiting for our table. That was all fine and good until we already placed our drink orders, (which were all different types of martini's in glass) and then told once we were served that we would not be able to bring them to sit outside by the Gulf View, but to sit in the courtyard which was more of a waiter station. We were not happy that they (A)-didn't have table bar service for those who were waiting for dining reservations and (B) didn't seem to even care! For an establishment of this caliber I would expect all of the waitstaff to be more accommodating to the wants and needs of the patrons. We were told when making this reservation that we would have a table on the beach. We were seated outside, but not on the beach. Our table was next to the building, next to the service entrance/exit. There were floor fans heavily blowing on us and they were extremely loud that we couldn't even hear one another. Our server was mediocre/did what he had to-nothing exceptional in his service. The food was above average, the Turtlefeller was superb. Doubt that we will return to The Turtle Club as Naples has many restaurants that exceed in all areas.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We've been there a few times when we vis ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We've been there a few times when we visit Naples- the views of the sunsets are spectacular & all patrons are willing to snap each others pix!! We had a reservation & showed up early & they were able to accommodate us at a table right out on the sand. Our waitress was nice, but not as attentive as I would've liked or thought she would've been. After the salad had been served it was quite awhile before she even showed back up- tables that were seated after us had already been served...finally the manager arrived "the ticket got lost in the kitchen" was what we were told, a euphemism for "the server forgot to put the order in"?? Perhaps..The entrees were fair, nothing outstanding...expectations...thought we'd get the drinks comped?? no...nor a meal comped...we waited over 30 minutes for our entree. Will probably not return there for a meal.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first visit and we will retu ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

It was our first visit and we will return. Food, service and atmosphere were very good. I would think of as The jewel on the Gulf.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Go for the view, not the food

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Lovers of fabulous beach views won't be disappointed here. Outside dining is practically on the sand. Food, on the other hand, is unimaginative. Land & Sea combos seem to be the most recommended by the wait staff, but they disappoint. Worth a visit for the view, but don't expect an outstanding culinary experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Martin our server was wonderful. We enj ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Martin our server was wonderful. We enjoyed a chat about the Czech Republic and Ireland. He was very attentive. Our food was delicious and the barman mixed a great gin and tonic.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently excellent food & service. ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Consistently excellent food & service. A classic supper club

food4
ambience5
service5

Great place

Dined on June 2, 2016

Great place

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

DLS

Dined on May 31, 2016

I love the turtle club because of the view. Members of my party had some issues with bugs, you're right on the beach, so if anyone doesn't like sand, etc. they won't like it but in my mind, that's why you come here! Great sunset view.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The best of Naples!

Dined on May 29, 2016

The best of Naples!

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, perfectly prepared! Grea ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Delicious food, perfectly prepared! Great service with personable weight staff! Can't wait to come again 🐢

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful snapper and grouper! Highly r ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Wonderful snapper and grouper! Highly recommended for a Romantic dinner. Love love love!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautifull outdoor dinning on the beach ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Beautifull outdoor dinning on the beach at sunset and very good food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

TOP NOTCH! FANTASTIC! Everything about t ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

TOP NOTCH! FANTASTIC! Everything about the experience was exceptional! Food was fabulous, wine was well priced and phenomial! 12/10!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent meal. Sunset dining was very nice.

Dined on May 25, 2016

Seafood trio was excellent....all fish cooked to perfection. Asparagus ends should have been cut off not grilled...too tough. Calamari appetizer was Good choice to share with a group of 4. Desserts were incredible....berry tart with vanilla ice cream....carrot cake...chocolate cake and definitely go for the key lime pie.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service with breathtaking su ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Outstanding service with breathtaking sunset right on the beach!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent . View, food, service, ambianc ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent . View, food, service, ambiance . Top Marks

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another great meal and we had our favori ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Another great meal and we had our favorite waiter , if you haven't been to Turtle Club you must check it out! Great steaks, shrimp, scallops a must visit!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific Restaurant

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We cannot say one negative thing about our dinner Sat. The service very excellent, the food yummy, and the night beautiful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.