About The Turtle Club - Naples

9225 Gulfshore Drive North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

The Turtle Club Restaurant is Naples’ most charming & intimate beachfront restaurant, where guests experience gracious hospitality & great coastal cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere. The setting is spectacular – the restaurant is located on the grounds of the Vanderbilt Beach Resort directly on the beach. Guests dine close to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico & enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea, including beautiful sunsets. The cuisine is equally fantastic – serving only the freshest seafood & steaks with a core menu that includes something from everyone. Weekly specials combine the best of old & new world culinary styles with touches of Mediterranean, Caribbean, Asian & Southern American cuisine. The Turtle Club has been voted one of the best Waterfront Dining Restaurant in Naples for many years.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday through Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Monday through Sunday: 5.00pm to 9.00pm

Online reservations are available for dinner only. Reservations are not needed for lunch. We do our best to honor online requests for outdoor seating but cannot guarantee seating at outdoor tables. Nevertheless, the majority of the reservations that we accept through open table will be assigned outdoor tables unless requested otherwise. We may still have inside tables available even if the open table system shows no tables available and you may want to call us to check if an inside table is acceptable. In the event of inclement weather we will do our best to accommodate our guests seated outside but we cannot guarantee that they can move inside if we are fully booked.

Cross Street:
Gulfshore Drive North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 592-6557

Website:
http://www.theturtleclubrestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley

Executive Chef:
Rory Tierney

Additional:
Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Oysters
  • Ceviche
  • Florida Grouper
  • Shrimp And Crab Salad
  • Fish Platter
Oysters
Ceviche
Florida Grouper
Shrimp And Crab Salad
Fish Platter

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Turtle Club - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
10 More
Scenic View
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Outdoor Dining
Naples
Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

great for outdoor dining (211)
scenic view (207)
special occasion (168)
See All
romantic (158)
fit for foodies (92)
neighborhood gem (65)
great for lunch (61)
notable wine list (45)
hot spot (45)
good for groups (41)
kid-friendly (21)
great for brunch (18)
late-night find (9)
vibrant bar scene (4)
Sort By:
Newest
2052 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our second visit this week. Our waiter C ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our second visit this week. Our waiter Curtis was very attentive and offered menu suggestions when asked. The calamari appetizer is very good as are the daily fresh catch selections. Sunset view from outside tables is a plus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visit Naples 4-5 times every year, we ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 4 days ago

We visit Naples 4-5 times every year, we would not miss coming here! Most time we dine 2-3 times while in Naples! Excellent 5 star food, as well as ambiance, and wonderful service! Most beautiful sunsets every evening!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous sunset and romantic anniversary ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous sunset and romantic anniversary dinner. Grouper was really good with shrimp.

Crab cocktail was fabulous.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Hostess was rude and not accomdating. Ev ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Hostess was rude and not accomdating. Everything else was spectacular !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My husband and I were celebrating our bi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I were celebrating our birthdays. His was on July 9 and mine was on the day of our dinner July 17. We had a great table near the windows over looking the Gulf. The food was delicious. We were both happy with our meals. The waitress was attentive. We were pleased to each receive a wonderful complimentary birthday key lime pie dessert. The Turtle Club is one of my favorite restaurants. Being on the beach makes it the best choice for a special occasion. We enjoyed the sunset outside after dinner. It was a perfect evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the oysters turtlefeller was great ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

While the oysters turtlefeller was great , the rest of the food was fair. When we arrived at 6: 30 pm the restaurant was almost empty. They seated us next to the bar and runway where the servers went in and out. Halfway through our meal the bar got very crowded with people standing t6hree deep banging into our table and spilling drinks. It started to rain outside and there was a mad dash to get the outside diners indoors. Once again our table was right in the middle of it. They could have seated us anywhere else. We travel to Naples very often and will certainly cross this place off of our list.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Excellent service all around. A must go ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent service all around. A must go to see the sunset. The food was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely incredible. Great ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was absolutely incredible. Great combinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Started outside. Got rained out. They mo ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Started outside. Got rained out. They moved us in and made it seamless. Like this restaurant. Wish it was more available in season. I cannot make reservations weeks ahead. That seems to be the only way to book this place in Feb and March.

Still a nice experience and pretty simple plates. My kind of place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved our waiter. He suggested only what ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Loved our waiter. He suggested only what he truly felt were the best things on the menu regardless of price. I trusted him implicitly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and atmosphere was great as usual. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food and atmosphere was great as usual. Seems like they change up menu a bit with wonderful specials

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service and the halibut specia ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent service and the halibut special with berries was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Watching sunset was great. It wasn't ver ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Watching sunset was great. It wasn't very busy but we made a reservation anyways. Sat outside on the sand. Our server was good but not amazing. She didn't come and check on us that often to the point where I had an empty glass in front of me half the time and had to wave her down to get another. Luckily when our food was dropped off we didn't need anything because she didn't come and check on us until we finished our meal. Fried calamari was the best I ever had. Angel martini was great. I got the sea bass and it was really good, not as good as uss nemo but still ate the whole thing. My husband got the filet and it was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent ambiance Expensive but well w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent ambiance

Expensive but well worth it

Hard time choosing what to eat because all entrées sounded delicious.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the Turtle Club! Each time we go w ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Love the Turtle Club! Each time we go we have a great time. Just walking through the tiki torches sets the tone. Then on to the magnificent ocean view of the Gulf and the fabulous sunset steals the show! The food is always amazing, paticularly the twin lobster tail special! Cheers to good service and an amazing dinning experience at the Turtle Club Naples Fl!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even though I'd made a reservation with ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Even though I'd made a reservation with OpenTable and spoken with the restaurant directly about an indoor table we were told that non were available for us when we arrived. After a little fuss we were asked to wait at the bar and a table was eventually found for us some 45 mins later.

The starters and mains were all very good but my wives Key Lime Pie was soggy and tasteless. This was pointed out to the server who remained apathetic throughout saying "if you want good Key Lime Pie go to Key West"... Disappointing to say the least. At this point the server lost all interest... except in the size of the tip.

On the whole the night was good and the food excellent but it was a shame to be somewhat spoiled because of their 'over booking' and lack of customer care.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Whenever we come to Naples we always mak ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Whenever we come to Naples we always make reservations for at lest two nights. We do this three or four times a year. Our favorite place for dinner anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with the best sunset view an ...

 
 (Raum Hamburg)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great place with the best sunset view and delicious food

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our first time trying the Turtl ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This was our first time trying the Turtle Club. We were pleasantly surprised and will definitely return. The food, prices, ambiance, service was outstanding! The number of shell fish options were extensive on the list and the portions were large. We have dined many times at other restaurants such as trulocks, the bay house, roys, balleen, etc... We not would put the Turtle Club above all these others. The food was a bit better and the pricing more reasonable compared to other restaurants mentioned. i would recommend sitting outside as sunset for a wonderful view.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful view. Sunset was breathtaking ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Beautiful view. Sunset was breathtaking. And the food was incredible.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is outstanding, the service is ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food is outstanding, the service is outstanding and the view is outstanding. That says it all!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

can't beat the views....outside dining i ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

can't beat the views....outside dining is also avld...you are looking at the beach views....and sunsets are amazing! Great menu...can have app's and drinks too. A hidden gem...must visit if you are in Vanderbuilt Beach area!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My daughter and son in law were visiting ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My daughter and son in law were visiting from Atlanta .. It was a first time for them.. They loved it.. Food was delicious, weather was wonderful ,wine was superb..great evening!!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always experienced only the best ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We have always experienced only the best of all worlds when dining at the Turtle Club.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Turtle Club can't be beat for atmos ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The Turtle Club can't be beat for atmosphere - but only if you have an outdoor table! I've never sat inside but since you have to walk through it to get outside, I've seen it many times. I wouldn't accept a table inside; I'd rather walk away from the reservation (which isn't easy to get). Not only is the interior dull, but traffic is constantly passing through to get outside - NOT a good plan. The food isn't the best in Naples, but it's a B+ Service is generally very competent. If you want a reservation in the winter BOOK WEEKS AND WEEKS IN ADVANCE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waterfront restaurant. You actuall ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great waterfront restaurant. You actually get what you pay for! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I enjoyed an early, relaxing ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed an early, relaxing dinner where the food was exquisitely prepared and service was top notch. This was my second time back, and once again found this place to be quite pleasant. Look forward to returning one day soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding Place to enjoy a great meal. ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Outstanding Place to enjoy a great meal. xxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dining experiences I hav ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One of the best dining experiences I have ever had. Arrived at perfect time. We were there July 4 weekend. I thought crowd on the beach was for planned fireworks until I saw the perfect sunset from the beach at Turtle Club. Service and food truly outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

VERY NICE LOCATION, RIGHT ON THE BEACH, ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

VERY NICE LOCATION, RIGHT ON THE BEACH, WHEN THE SUN SET IT WAS UNBELIVEABLE. ALL

THE I PHONES CAME OUT AND HUNDREDS OF PICTURES WERE TAKEN.

FOOD WAS GOOD, SERVICE WAS A BIT SLOW, HOWEVER, IT WAS THE 4TH OF JULY WEEK-END AND THE PLACE WAS PACKED. IF YOUR IN NAPLES AND YOU LIKE TO EAT BY THE WATER, THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a friendly knowledgeable waiter, ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had a friendly knowledgeable waiter, who gave us just the right amount of attention. We all got different entrees, and everything was excellent. It's a favorite restaurant of ours!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and atmosphere were both very g ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food and atmosphere were both very good. We sat outside with a beautiful view of the beach and ocean.

Service was exceptionally good too

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great views and ambiance. Great food t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great views and ambiance. Great food to go with a great view. Free valet parking makes it easily accessible.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Absolutely, positively outstanding!! It ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Absolutely, positively outstanding!! It was our first time to this restaurant and it lived up to its reputation. Food was superb, wait staff excellent, view phenomenal!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service at this very specia ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food and service at this very special seaside restaurant was excellent! We went with our daughter and son-in-law and our six-month-old grandson. Not only was this a family-friendly space, whether eating indoors or out, the staff did everything possible to make sure we were accommodated with a young child, while providing one of the best seafood dinners we had ever eaten (and we live in Manhattan, NYC!). We will be back any time we are in Naples!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A tradition for my wife and myself, as a ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

A tradition for my wife and myself, as an anniversary dinner and this time to celebrate our honeymoon. Beach dining is delightful, food is excellently prepared, and picturesque views of gulf sunsets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful experience. Great Food served ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Wonderful experience. Great Food served with the sound of the waves of the Gulf and sand at your feet under a large umbrella to protect you from the sun.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Of course the ambiance and view are outs ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Of course the ambiance and view are outstanding but the food is the true star. We ordered the Rack of Lamb and Roasted Chilean Sea Bass, both had wonderful pestos and sauces. I stole all my husbands grilled artichokes, best I have ever had, including lots of them in California where they are superstars. We will return for other special occasions. Kudos to the chefs!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent menu and all our choices were ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Excellent menu and all our choices were highly rated by our party of 4. The shrimp and sausage dish was just spicy enough and not overwhelming at all. The mahi mahi and shrimp was excellent and the black grouper was as good as my guest had ever had. The sea bass was also excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent food and great service. recomm ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

excellent food and great service. recommended to sit outside if you're able to - phenomenal view of the gulf coast directly on the beach.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.