About The Turtle Club - Naples

9225 Gulfshore Drive North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

The Turtle Club Restaurant is Naples’ most charming & intimate beachfront restaurant, where guests experience gracious hospitality & great coastal cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere. The setting is spectacular – the restaurant is located on the grounds of the Vanderbilt Beach Resort directly on the beach. Guests dine close to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico & enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea, including beautiful sunsets. The cuisine is equally fantastic – serving only the freshest seafood & steaks with a core menu that includes something from everyone. Weekly specials combine the best of old & new world culinary styles with touches of Mediterranean, Caribbean, Asian & Southern American cuisine. The Turtle Club has been voted one of the best Waterfront Dining Restaurant in Naples for many years.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday through Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Monday through Sunday: 5.00pm to 9.00pm

Online reservations are available for dinner only. Reservations are not needed for lunch. We do our best to honor online requests for outdoor seating but cannot guarantee seating at outdoor tables. Nevertheless, the majority of the reservations that we accept through open table will be assigned outdoor tables unless requested otherwise. We may still have inside tables available even if the open table system shows no tables available and you may want to call us to check if an inside table is acceptable. In the event of inclement weather we will do our best to accommodate our guests seated outside but we cannot guarantee that they can move inside if we are fully booked.

Cross Street:
Gulfshore Drive North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 592-6557

Website:
http://www.theturtleclubrestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley

Executive Chef:
Rory Tierney

Additional:
Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Oysters
  • Ceviche
  • Florida Grouper
  • Shrimp And Crab Salad
  • Fish Platter
Oysters
Ceviche
Florida Grouper
Shrimp And Crab Salad
Fish Platter

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Turtle Club - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
10 More
Scenic View
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Outdoor Dining
Naples
Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Scenic View (150)
Great for Outdoor Dining (148)
Special Occasion (132)
See All
Romantic (116)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Great for Lunch (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for Groups (31)
Hot Spot (28)
Kid-friendly (20)
Waterfront (17)
Great for Brunch (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
People Watching (4)
Casual (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Cozy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2116 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is amazing here. Not a huge me ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food is amazing here. Not a huge menu, just the right amount to satisfy any palette. Fresh and a culinary explosion in your mouth!! The view here is the ONLY view like this in the Naples area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love going to this restaurant ... ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Always love going to this restaurant ...for the food yes but for the sunset on the gulf beautiful

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating the "girls" 60th birthdays w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Celebrating the "girls" 60th birthdays was a special event at The Turtle Club. The serives was fabulous and the foods was fresh and delicious. Julie made the evening special for the special ladies. The desserts perfect!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A favourite in Naples for beachside dini ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

A favourite in Naples for beachside dining and great fish dishes

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Sat outside on the beach watching the su ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Sat outside on the beach watching the sunset while we had dinner and a bottle of wine. Food was outstanding, service very attentive, and not rushed at all. Will definitely go back next time in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time celebrating our ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating our daughter's birthday! Our waiter Doug was fantastic nod did not rush us. He was also good with the two children. Thank you so much for a fantastic dinner!!

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked this venue in advance on the s ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We booked this venue in advance on the strength of reviews I'd read on trip advisor. I'm delighted to say it was a first class experience. Waiting for dinner was a delight as we could enjoy a drink as the sun set over the Gulf of Mexico. The food was superb and we've already rebooked for our last meal in Naples before returning home.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has everything great vie ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This restaurant has everything great view, great food, great drinks and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for anything else. I would highly

recommend this restaurant to anyone for any occasion. Hope this review helped and enjoy!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our wedding anniversary and had b ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It was our wedding anniversary and had been recommended the restaurant and after reading the reviews felt comfortable in booking.

we were a family of 5 and booked for 8.30 pm. It was very noisy from surrounding tables and we're not a shy retiring type of family but we were uncomfortable not being able to consistently stay within our conversation so not a place I would recommend for a quiet meal! I wasn't impressed when empty plates were being removed whilst others were still eating! Our main server was excellent though when dishes were dished up someone helped him and they literally threw our plates at us!

Please note this is only an opinion of 1 family, however we won't be returning. Had better service and value for money at the cheaper end of the scale!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Outstanding meal. Everyone truly enjoyed ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Outstanding meal. Everyone truly enjoyed their meal. Super fresh and delicious seafood.

The pork was the best I have EVER tasted.

Highly recommended

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our anniversary in a warm and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary in a warm and friendly environment. Very good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the sunset. views are gorgeous. ...

vip
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Loved the sunset. views are gorgeous. food was excellent

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal on beach. Beautiful sunset an ...

 
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great meal on beach. Beautiful sunset and excellent food. Try the ceviche and then the swordfish or. Mahi Mahi. Tried inside last year and can be noisy. When no rain beach great

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Don't go...we want to keep it a hidden g ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Don't go...we want to keep it a hidden gem ;-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were happy with the food, however we ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were happy with the food, however we were disappointed with the seating arrangements we had requested a cozy table to enjoy the sunset for our 39th wedding anniversary but they sat us all the way in the back, nowhere near the beach, dissapointing!!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The Caesar salad was not very good and w ...

 
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The Caesar salad was not very good and when we brought it to attention of waiter he was a bit defensive.He replaced it but it still was not great. He did not charge us. Those that ordered beef rare and med rare got their meat over cooked. We just ate it. The rest of the meal was excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great location for a business meal with ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great location for a business meal with customers. We had a round table of 8 and it was great to visit with all at table. Our server was personable and responsive to any request.

It was raining and the valet service was used by all. Thank you - we will go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Beachfront Restaurant with won ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Beautiful Beachfront Restaurant with wonderful food. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place! Food and service were aweso ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great place! Food and service were awesome. Gorgeous sunset. Loved celebrating my birthday at this spot.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great. Scene on the beach could ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food was great. Scene on the beach couldn't be better. Service was tops.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location matched by great food. Ch ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great location matched by great food. Chris our waiter was great fun. Capped off with amazing sunset.

Shout out to Sassycakes for supplying a great cake too.

A night to live long in the memory.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional experience as always! Can't ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Exceptional experience as always! Can't beat the service, food, and view.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greta food, service and sunset..

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Greta food, service and sunset..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had a great time celebrating our 50th ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had a great time celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and the server Chris was the BEST!!!

This was our first time at the restaurant and it will not be our last!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, service was great! ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was delicious, service was great! However, guests who want to dine outside should not have to walk thru main restaurant. Made for very noisy dining. Restaurant should change that. Thought we would have a nice romantic anniversary dinner, but way too many people passing close by our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and service! A Vanderbilt bea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food and service! A Vanderbilt beach must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view and great food, what more can ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great view and great food, what more can you ask for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Amazing place we go back to again and ag ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Amazing place we go back to again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere is fabulous service was e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The atmosphere is fabulous service was excellent and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was really good! Everyone shoul ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was really good! Everyone should try the Oysters Turtlefeller- one of the best items on the menu. It was a great place to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are ever disappointed. The food seeme ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We are ever disappointed. The food seemed even better onSunday evening.

Can't beat the view of the suns set as you dine on the beach.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service and atmosphere were fabulo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food, service and atmosphere were fabulous!

Best grouper we've ever had. Right on the beach, so we watched the sunset during dinner. Awesome experience! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food fabulous location extensi ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent food fabulous location extensive wine list very impressive ..thanks for a lovely evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Turtle Club is by far my favorite re ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The Turtle Club is by far my favorite restaurant in Naples. Sitting on the sand and fine dining by the ocean at sunset is a must do for anyone visiting! The food, service, and atmosphere are all outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is definitely one of the consistent ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is definitely one of the consistently good restaurants in Naples. Being right on Vanderbilt Beach doesn't hurt! The salmon and grouper entrées were excellent. Sitting outside at the beachside tables is the way to go, but this night was stormy so we were inside, which a fairly non-descript room with a small bar in the corner. Prices are high for the food, but wines are reasonably priced. We'll be back when it's not raining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My first time to the Turtle Club and it ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My first time to the Turtle Club and it was fabulous! Sat outside looking out at the beach. Just gorgeous. Service was wonderful - I like how they call you by name - nice and personalized. The food was amazing. I had the gulf grouper with jasmine rice and haricots vert (green beans) and my friend had the lobster special. Yes, it's a little pricey, but worth every penny. I can't wait to go back with my husband.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Turtle Club is my favorite restauran ...

vip
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The Turtle Club is my favorite restaurant. The food and service is always great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, great food and a scen ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent service, great food and a scenic view. A hidden gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was really upset, as I ordered a file ...

 
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I was really upset, as I ordered a filet well done and it was given to me burnt and my mother ordered a pork loin that was never evenuced; just a hunk of meat on her plate..the potatoes were cold. It wa not a very nice experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Great food! Fairly quiet and on the wate ...

 
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great food! Fairly quiet and on the water. Good place to watch the sunset! Enjoyable experience for four older ladies who are young at heart!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.