About The Turtle Club - Naples

9225 Gulfshore Drive North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

The Turtle Club Restaurant is Naples’ most charming & intimate beachfront restaurant, where guests experience gracious hospitality & great coastal cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere. The setting is spectacular – the restaurant is located on the grounds of the Vanderbilt Beach Resort directly on the beach. Guests dine close to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico & enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea, including beautiful sunsets. The cuisine is equally fantastic – serving only the freshest seafood & steaks with a core menu that includes something from everyone. Weekly specials combine the best of old & new world culinary styles with touches of Mediterranean, Caribbean, Asian & Southern American cuisine. The Turtle Club has been voted one of the best Waterfront Dining Restaurant in Naples for many years.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday through Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Monday through Sunday: 5.00pm to 9.00pm

Online reservations are available for dinner only. Reservations are not needed for lunch. We do our best to honor online requests for outdoor seating but cannot guarantee seating at outdoor tables. Nevertheless, the majority of the reservations that we accept through open table will be assigned outdoor tables unless requested otherwise. We may still have inside tables available even if the open table system shows no tables available and you may want to call us to check if an inside table is acceptable. In the event of inclement weather we will do our best to accommodate our guests seated outside but we cannot guarantee that they can move inside if we are fully booked.

Cross Street:
Gulfshore Drive North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 592-6557

Website:
http://www.theturtleclubrestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley

Executive Chef:
Rory Tierney

Additional:
Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Oysters
  • Ceviche
  • Florida Grouper
  • Shrimp And Crab Salad
  • Fish Platter
Oysters
Ceviche
Florida Grouper
Shrimp And Crab Salad
Fish Platter

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Turtle Club - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
9 More
Scenic View
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Naples
Outdoor Dining
Naples
Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Scenic View (202)
Great for Outdoor Dining (198)
Special Occasion (166)
See All
Romantic (157)
Fit for Foodies (84)
Neighborhood Gem (59)
Notable Wine List (47)
Great for Lunch (47)
Good for Groups (40)
Hot Spot (39)
Kid-friendly (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Late-night Find (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Sort By:
Newest
2098 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful Beachfront Restaurant with won ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful Beachfront Restaurant with wonderful food. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place! Food and service were aweso ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great place! Food and service were awesome. Gorgeous sunset. Loved celebrating my birthday at this spot.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great. Scene on the beach could ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great. Scene on the beach couldn't be better. Service was tops.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location matched by great food. Ch ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great location matched by great food. Chris our waiter was great fun. Capped off with amazing sunset.

Shout out to Sassycakes for supplying a great cake too.

A night to live long in the memory.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional experience as always! Can't ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Exceptional experience as always! Can't beat the service, food, and view.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greta food, service and sunset..

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Greta food, service and sunset..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had a great time celebrating our 50th ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and the server Chris was the BEST!!!

This was our first time at the restaurant and it will not be our last!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, service was great! ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious, service was great! However, guests who want to dine outside should not have to walk thru main restaurant. Made for very noisy dining. Restaurant should change that. Thought we would have a nice romantic anniversary dinner, but way too many people passing close by our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and service! A Vanderbilt bea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food and service! A Vanderbilt beach must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view and great food, what more can ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great view and great food, what more can you ask for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Amazing place we go back to again and ag ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Amazing place we go back to again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere is fabulous service was e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The atmosphere is fabulous service was excellent and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was really good! Everyone shoul ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was really good! Everyone should try the Oysters Turtlefeller- one of the best items on the menu. It was a great place to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are ever disappointed. The food seeme ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We are ever disappointed. The food seemed even better onSunday evening.

Can't beat the view of the suns set as you dine on the beach.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday August 14 at 6 pm diner reservati ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Sunday August 14 at 6 pm diner reservation with our two boys 19 and 22 years old. Last summer vacation before they head to college again. The manager on duty extremely careless and very poor use of judgment about dress code. My wife wearing a black one piece bathing suit covered with black long pants and covered black top. Not provocative at all and very respectful.

He approached our table and stated to my wife to cover up, because the manager of the restaurant was stopping by soon. I was in disbelieve and did not wanted to make a scene in front of my boys, it was the 22 year old B-Day, but I couldn't help it. I had to face him. This is next to the beach/sand restaurant and it was at 6 pm, not at 8 or 9 pm were you dress up nicely. Can not comment on the food or service only the worst ever dining experience in my Life!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food, service and atmosphere were fabulo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food, service and atmosphere were fabulous!

Best grouper we've ever had. Right on the beach, so we watched the sunset during dinner. Awesome experience! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food fabulous location extensi ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent food fabulous location extensive wine list very impressive ..thanks for a lovely evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Turtle Club is by far my favorite re ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The Turtle Club is by far my favorite restaurant in Naples. Sitting on the sand and fine dining by the ocean at sunset is a must do for anyone visiting! The food, service, and atmosphere are all outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is definitely one of the consistent ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is definitely one of the consistently good restaurants in Naples. Being right on Vanderbilt Beach doesn't hurt! The salmon and grouper entrées were excellent. Sitting outside at the beachside tables is the way to go, but this night was stormy so we were inside, which a fairly non-descript room with a small bar in the corner. Prices are high for the food, but wines are reasonably priced. We'll be back when it's not raining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My first time to the Turtle Club and it ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My first time to the Turtle Club and it was fabulous! Sat outside looking out at the beach. Just gorgeous. Service was wonderful - I like how they call you by name - nice and personalized. The food was amazing. I had the gulf grouper with jasmine rice and haricots vert (green beans) and my friend had the lobster special. Yes, it's a little pricey, but worth every penny. I can't wait to go back with my husband.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Turtle Club is my favorite restauran ...

vip
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The Turtle Club is my favorite restaurant. The food and service is always great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, great food and a scen ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent service, great food and a scenic view. A hidden gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was really upset, as I ordered a file ...

 
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I was really upset, as I ordered a filet well done and it was given to me burnt and my mother ordered a pork loin that was never evenuced; just a hunk of meat on her plate..the potatoes were cold. It wa not a very nice experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Great food! Fairly quiet and on the wate ...

 
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great food! Fairly quiet and on the water. Good place to watch the sunset! Enjoyable experience for four older ladies who are young at heart!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about his restaurant exceeded ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything about his restaurant exceeded our expectations.

We had a fantastic and reasonably priced diner with drinks, wine, entre, desert, coffee and sunset! The food was presented well with genuine flavors accompanied with tasteful sauces.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place in Naples.....

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Best place in Naples.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved our meal. The lobster & steak w ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We loved our meal. The lobster & steak were cooked PERFECTLY!! The view of the sunset was divine. Even the little patio off the bar allowed for a view of the sunset while our kiddos could bounce around. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food,service and atmoshere were simp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food,service and atmoshere were simply put top notch! We had our family in town for a visitand they loved the dining experience!

Even the thunderstorm during sunset couldnt take away from a wonderful night! Many thanks and we will be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In Naples for a week, a woman at Starbu ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

In Naples for a week, a woman at Starbucks overheard us discusding where to eat and highly recommended this restaurant. We made reservations for our last night and was glad we went.

Amazing food, amazing sunset. Bread brought to table with butter. Shared calamari app, good portion and tasted very good. Crab, shrimp, mango app was eaten as a main... good portion, tasted great. Had lobster special with spinach and bacon hash...amazing...lobster cooked to perfection. We were going to split a salad but we're glad we didn't as this was more than enough food.

Server was very attentive and helpful with menu selection.

Sun went down at 8:15, everyone taking pics, very scenic. Everyone clapped as the sun disappeared.

The quality of the food was very good. Judging the tables around us, everyone seemed to enjoy the food. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Everything was perfect!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This place is always wonderful. Been man ...

vip
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This place is always wonderful. Been many time and will return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our third time at the Turtle Clu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This is our third time at the Turtle Club! Wonderful time, as usual, and we came from across Florida (Miami area) in part just to enjoy dining there again! The fish special I had was creative, made with local fresh fish. We will definitely be back, and the sunset over the Gulf is just a bonus to a great dining experience! Ally was also great waitress, helped entertain our baby grandson :)

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, excellent ambiance, gorgeous ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great food, excellent ambiance, gorgeous view of sunset.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and can't find a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food was excellent and can't find a better view in Naples or Marco Island!!

Service was a bit disappointing but the food more than compensated for mediocre service! A must visit while in Naples!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I love this restaurant. Fresh seafood p ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I love this restaurant. Fresh seafood perfectly prepared every time. It's wonderful to get to sit outside and watch the sunset while dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely vistas, gourmet food, and excepti ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Lovely vistas, gourmet food, and exceptional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really enjoyed dining at The Turtle Cl ...

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I really enjoyed dining at The Turtle Club. It was a wonderful experience from the ambiance, to the wait staff and lastly the amazing food they offered. Their seafood freshness & quality & price point are unmatched in Naples. A true gem.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was over loaded and not atten ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The waiter was over loaded and not attentive. Usually the service is. The soup was cold and had to be reheated. We shared an entree as we eat carefully and not to excess. The dish was delicious but scant for the price. The apple pie and ice cream were also delicious but who serves a half-inch slice of apple pie for $10.00?

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We had reservations for outdoor seating, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We had reservations for outdoor seating, but had a torrential thunderstorm. I called and asked what happens, and they kindly accommodated us inside with a view of the gulf. The weather cleared as we ate, and it was lovely. The service and pacing of the courses was the best of any of the Naples/Marco restaurants over the last 10 years. The food was very good - maybe not the best, but very good. The inside and bar area is very loud.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I would highly recommend the section out ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I would highly recommend the section outside closest to the hedges that they put some type of candles to keep the insects away ,this was or second time at the club first time outside looking forward to the view we enjoyed the meal but unfortunately so did the insects we had to eat up and leave covered in bite marks ,advice great food but stay indoors

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.