About The Turtle Club - Naples

9225 Gulfshore Drive North
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

The Turtle Club Restaurant is Naples’ most charming & intimate beachfront restaurant, where guests experience gracious hospitality & great coastal cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere. The setting is spectacular – the restaurant is located on the grounds of the Vanderbilt Beach Resort directly on the beach. Guests dine close to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico & enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea, including beautiful sunsets. The cuisine is equally fantastic – serving only the freshest seafood & steaks with a core menu that includes something from everyone. Weekly specials combine the best of old & new world culinary styles with touches of Mediterranean, Caribbean, Asian & Southern American cuisine. The Turtle Club has been voted one of the best Waterfront Dining Restaurant in Naples for many years.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday through Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Monday through Sunday: 5.00pm to 9.00pm

Online reservations are available for dinner only. Reservations are not needed for lunch. We do our best to honor online requests for outdoor seating but cannot guarantee seating at outdoor tables. Nevertheless, the majority of the reservations that we accept through open table will be assigned outdoor tables unless requested otherwise. We may still have inside tables available even if the open table system shows no tables available and you may want to call us to check if an inside table is acceptable. In the event of inclement weather we will do our best to accommodate our guests seated outside but we cannot guarantee that they can move inside if we are fully booked.

Cross Street:
Gulfshore Drive North

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 592-6557

Website:
http://www.theturtleclubrestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
Naples Trolley

Executive Chef:
Rory Tierney

Additional:
Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

The Turtle Club - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (88)
Great for Outdoor Dining (87)
Scenic View (86)
See All
Special Occasion (69)
Romantic (68)
Good for a Date (60)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Worth the Drive (34)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Fun (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Casual (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Authentic (14)
People Watching (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Seasonal (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Healthy (8)
Cozy (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Business Meals (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always...The Turtle Club is worth the ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

As always...The Turtle Club is worth the drive and never disappoints.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, , Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic dining experience with unmatch ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic dining experience with unmatched sunset views. We will continue to frequent The Turtle Club for our family celebrations.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

D-Lucius and B-utiful. Nano was an aweso ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

D-Lucius and B-utiful. Nano was an awesome waiter and Mother Nature and THE CHEF did the rest!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

It's our favorite restaurant in Naples. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

It's our favorite restaurant in Naples. Food and service are always great! Really appreciated that they accommodated one in our party who is vegan and gluten free.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding spot we visit 1st on our wis ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding spot we visit 1st on our wish list every year

Tags: Notable Wine List, , Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints! Great view of sunset ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Never disappoints! Great view of sunset. The grouper is amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Celebrating a milestone birthday with my ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrating a milestone birthday with my twin sister (each received a free dessert) and our younger sister with husbands. All entrees were fish and delicious. The drinks were generous and perfect. We watched the sunset as we dined. A memorable evening.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dine on the beach and watch the sunset. ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Dine on the beach and watch the sunset. Make reservation way ahead of times especially during seadon.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner at the Beach was spectac ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Birthday Dinner at the Beach was spectacular. The setting is perfect and the service is friendly and attentive. Chilean sea bass was outstanding.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal here. We have been c ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great meal here. We have been coming here for ten years now and never

Had a bad meal!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This our favorite restaurant in NAPLES! ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

This our favorite restaurant in NAPLES! A great place to celebrate the 50 Wedding Anniversary of our dear friends?

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as always book early to time su ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous as always book early to time sunset; food and service is always great as well; right on the beach!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always! They need to put on ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent as always! They need to put on a second floor and balcony to this restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been here many times. The first time eve ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Been here many times. The first time ever I had to return my food and they were very accommodating

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great to watch sunsets, but food is medi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great to watch sunsets, but food is mediocre at best

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Enjoyed fine dining here. Scallops were ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Enjoyed fine dining here. Scallops were exceptional and perfectly prepared. We sat outside and we're very comfy with the heaters.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing in Naples quite like the turtle ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Nothing in Naples quite like the turtle club.. no frills, but amazing food and atmosphere.. you want fancy, go down to Bayleens. I prefer sitting on plastic chairs watching sunsets

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Really a great evening out. The oysters ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Really a great evening out. The oysters were amazing and the meals were outstanding. Service was exceptional

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

So wonderful, beyond our expectations . ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

So wonderful, beyond our expectations . Had reservations to sit outside on the beach but the winds were too strong. Will return when the weather is better .

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful location right on the beach fr ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Beautiful location right on the beach front at Vanderbilt Beach. We were staying at the Ritz-Carlton so we were able to walk over. The food was delicious and the service was unpretentious but very attentive. The fish was very fresh and the preparation good.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Absolutely fabulous!!! The best restaura ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Absolutely fabulous!!! The best restaurant in SWF. Great service Great staff

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful outdoor dining to watch the eq ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Beautiful outdoor dining to watch the equally beautiful Naples sunset!

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Exceeded our expectations on all levels. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Exceeded our expectations on all levels. Setting, service and meal were all fabulous. We applauded the sunset as well as the dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Turtle Club is an absolute favorite ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The Turtle Club is an absolute favorite in Naples. It's a must visit! The food is spectacular and the view is unbeatable. Will not disappoint!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific food, awesome view, great servi ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Terrific food, awesome view, great service! Will definitely return

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great stone crab!

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great stone crab!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always Get reservations here when we ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We always Get reservations here when we come to Florida! There is not a better place for sunsets on the beach. You have to get reservations months ahead for outdoor seating but it is beautiful, and the food is always wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a favorite! Incredible beach loca ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Always a favorite! Incredible beach location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Oysters Turtlefeller is amazing. The Cae ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Oysters Turtlefeller is amazing. The Caesar salad is perfect - oil based not cream based dressing. Meat cooked exactly medium rare! Desserts wonderful. Entrees took awhile to come out however. Overall amazing, especially with the outside seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food is always good and how can you beat ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Food is always good and how can you beat eating along the ocean?

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here was very good - crab cockt ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food here was very good - crab cocktail, filet, scallops, seafood chowder and key lime pie were a few of the items we ate. The service, however, is certainly lacking. The service was very slow and we often had to flag someone down to get new drinks or have dishes removed from the table. The atmosphere can't be beat though - right on the water for the best sunset view.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Perfect for a Naples Sunset, an awesome ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect for a Naples Sunset, an awesome Napa Valley wine selection, and fantastic food... The service was great and the people were awesome. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the Turtle Club! The settin ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always enjoy the Turtle Club! The setting is perfect and the food is always delicious. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect setting, great service and good ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Perfect setting, great service and good food. Never disappointed with the Turtle Club. #1 place for a beautiful evening in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at the Turtle Club- Will defi ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 29, 2016

First time at the Turtle Club- Will definitely be back- Seafood was wonderful.

We sat outdoors and watched the sunset on Vanderbilt beach-

Waitress was helpful and made great recommendations that made our evening even

better- Can't wait to return.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great outside dining on the beach to wat ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great outside dining on the beach to watch the sunset. Food and service are excellent. We dined inside this time and found the noice level to be extremely loud to the point of being distracting. We'll definitely be back but will make reservations early enough to get a beach front table to watch the sun set!!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took friends for there first time. Excel ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Took friends for there first time. Excellent ,they booked reservations on the spot when there daughter comes in. Keep up th good job kitchen you are the key.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

.Good dinner. Beautiful setting

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

.Good dinner. Beautiful setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Wide diversity of dinners am ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food. Wide diversity of dinners among our group of 4. Each loved their meals. Table on time. Service attentive but not overwhelming. Just right.

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sky, the sand, the food...all create ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The sky, the sand, the food...all create an amazing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.