About The Tropicale

330 East Amado Road
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

A chic and sophisticated décor provides the setting for our distinctive "world cuisine", a provocative mix of zesty influences that creates a delightful dining experience in Palm Springs, California. Plush high-backed semicircular banquettes surround our dining room and offer comfortable and private seating. The cuisine has a light, exotic feel with an emphasis on Pacific Rim specialties, from Chilean Sea Bass baked in Banana Leaves or Kahlua-Barbecued Pork Chops to all sorts of tasty tapas, salads, wood-fired pizzas, and desserts. The Coral Seas Lounge, a hip mid-century style bar is lined with sexy black leather bar-stools and is reminiscent of the upbeat lounges of old Palm Springs. It wraps around the dining room and leads outside to a lush, tropical, 2000 square foot dining patio where a variety of specialty cocktails and old-school favorites are mixed - an ideal place where friends gather and martinis are sipped under the starlit desert sky.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American, International

Hours of Operation:
Saturday and Sunday Patio Brunch: 11:am to 2:45pm; Daily Happy Hour (Bar and Lounge) 4:pm-7:pm, All night long Happy Hour (Bar and Lounge) Wednesday night; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Friday & Saturday 5pm to 11pm. On Sundays nights we offer our dinner menu and also feature the best Sushi in town.

Cross Street:
Encilia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 866-1952

Website:
http://www.thetropicale.com/

Entertainment:
Every Tuesday and Thursday starting at 5:30, it's renowned jazz musician Derrik Lewis and his trio at the keyboard.

Catering:
Order wonderful Tropicale creations for any occasion. Call, place an order and we will have it ready for pick up. If you'd like to bring in your own special platters we can plate your choice of food and have them ready whenever you'd like.

Parking Details:
Private parking is available in the back of the restaurant. There is also parking available in the Casino lot across the street as well as plenty of street parking.

Executive Chef:
Tony Di Lembo

Private Party Facilities:
Our wonderful patio can be rented out for private functions.

Private Party Contact:
Ranz Wienert: 3238239632x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Open 365 days a year. Holiday special menus offered. Please call the restaurant to inquire.

Restaurant Photos

The Tropicale, Palm Springs, CA
The Tropicale, Palm Springs, CA
The Tropicale, Palm Springs, CA
The Tropicale, Palm Springs, CA
The Tropicale, Palm Springs, CA
The Tropicale, Palm Springs, CA
The Tropicale, Palm Springs, CA
The Tropicale, Palm Springs, CA
The Tropicale, Palm Springs, CA
The Tropicale, Palm Springs, CA
The Tropicale, Palm Springs, CA

The Tropicale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Californian
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Californian
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Springs ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (106)
Vibrant Bar Scene (93)
Special Occasion (79)
See All
Hot Spot (77)
Neighborhood Gem (76)
Fun (74)
People Watching (68)
Bar Seating (66)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Good for Groups (64)
Happy Hour (63)
Good for a Date (58)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Casual (48)
Great for Brunch (47)
Romantic (46)
Handcrafted Cocktails (44)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Comfort Food (33)
Modern Decor (31)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
Late-night Find (24)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Cozy (19)
Authentic (17)
Tapas (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Healthy (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Scenic View (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Business Meals (10)
Seasonal (10)
Fireplace (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Historic (7)
Spicy (7)
Live Music (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2707 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Tropical is an "atmosphere" restaura ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

The Tropical is an "atmosphere" restaurant, by that I mean it's decore is a theme, in this case 1950s tropical. The interior is handsome, the courtyard is delightful, the bar is vibrant -unfortunately the food is mediocre at best.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Came here for the second time for a fami ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Came here for the second time for a family member's birthday. We loved the outdoor ambience, with its warm string lights and ample heaters (chilly night). Our server was super friendly and attentive. The food here is very good, if a tad unfocused. The menu is huge (and pretty ugly/unorganized) and spans nearly all genres, similar to, say, the Cheesecake Factory. It makes deciding on an entree a bit daunting. The good news is all the dishes I've had here were excellent. While not cheap, you could do far worse for the price in Palm Springs. Overall, The Tropicale is a unique, satisfying mid-high-price dining experience. I'll certainly be returning.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Tropicale still has the best weekend bru ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Tropicale still has the best weekend brunch in Palm Springs. We love the patio for dining. There are many excellent items to choose from the menu even though I tend to always order my favorites (shrimp tacos or the BLT). Service is always outstanding -- thank you again Lorrie for making it a great afternoon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tropicale remains a favorite. Great serv ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Tropicale remains a favorite. Great service, lively and fun atmosphere, beautiful setting, huge drinks, and consistently good food. What's not to like?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner again, we had the pizza and ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dinner again, we had the pizza and the burger all were very good

We come here a lot and keep coming back the service / food is always great never had a problem

Would recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food and love the decor

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and love the decor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lively restaurant with broad menu. Terri ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Lively restaurant with broad menu. Terrific range of martinis, as in coconut, cucumber, blood orange and more. Lush garden seating in the back. Been there 3 times. Place is lots of fun and the food is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have eaten at Tropicale before and ha ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We have eaten at Tropicale before and have enjoyed each experience. Reasonable sized portions. Excellent service and the live music was wonderful, not too loud. Prices were acceptable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this restaurant. It is very frin ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We love this restaurant. It is very frindly , the food is excellent and the ambiance is great. You can dine and enjoy the atmosphere and you are able to converse with one another. Do highly recommend it. One thing f our favorite places to eat.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Tropicale has never disappointed us. ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The Tropicale has never disappointed us. We started at the bar for a drink, then moved on to be seated for our 5:00 dinner reservation. Bartenders were very polite and attentive. The restaurant was quiet as it was early. The live jazz music was spot on, as was Mark's service. He helped us to navigate the menu for the appropriate selections, as we are vegetarian. It would be nice if the chef made a few more offerings of that type. Thank you for helping to make my husband's birthday celebration special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is a Palm Springs favori ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This restaurant is a Palm Springs favorite. The menu is diverse, interesting, enticing, and reasonably priced. The food is usually excellent. I have, however, noticed that the food is salty, and not just the Asian dishes. I have seen this tendency in many restaurants and I don't understand this ?trend. So go to Tropicale, enjoy it, and maybe ask them to use a light touch with the salt shaker.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed our food and wine. Fun art deco ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Enjoyed our food and wine. Fun art deco furnishings and celebrity photos. Lots of menu options. Something for everyone. A classic Palm Springs restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Historic, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We sat outside on the heated patio and i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We sat outside on the heated patio and it was wonderful, and less noisy than inside the restaurant. The service was a bit spotty, but the food was really good. We will definitely return to Tropicale again. My only food complaint was the bottom of the brisket burger bun was so soggy that I couldn't pick it up to eat. It must be served on a plate without wet veggies.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Tropicale always has great food and grea ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Tropicale always has great food and great service. It's a go-to place for me!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice and accommodating staff. Brunch is ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nice and accommodating staff. Brunch is one of the best in the Palm Springs area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and ambiance. Can't wait to r ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food and ambiance. Can't wait to return on our next visit to Palm Springs.

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Tropicale several times ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have been to Tropicale several times and are always impressed with the food and service. We have eaten both inside and out and I would highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I loved the beef stir fry and my sister ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I loved the beef stir fry and my sister loved her crab but my brother-in-law had stomach issues in the middle of the night after eating the cod and chips.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Third time is not a charm at Tropicale. ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Third time is not a charm at Tropicale. Arrived for our 815pm reservation, told our table wasn't ready and handed a buzzer with instructions to wait at the bar. No apology or indication as to how long the wait time would be. After 30mins we were seated. Appetizers were large portion sizes and tasty. My drink order was forgotten and had to be repeated, again with no apology. Waited over 45mins for the mains to arrive after our appetizers had been clearly away. Still no explanations or apologies even when we asked how much longer we had to wait. Southern fried chicken was very disappointing. very soggy as if it had been sat out waiting. Portion sizes were large again but felt it was not worth the money or the wait. Have been to Tropicale twice before and this was definitely the most disappointing.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Arrived 5 minutes after reservation wait ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Arrived 5 minutes after reservation waited 7 minutes to check in then told they only hold table for 10 minutes, waited 20 more minutes for a table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Friends from Tucson were visiting and th ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Friends from Tucson were visiting and they loved the restaurant...food, price,. Our server was superb...knowledgeable, very friends, funny, and efficient.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very good. Food came fast. Waitre ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It was very good. Food came fast. Waitress, Lorrie, was very good. Bus Boy was having issues getting my drink correct. Coke with Lemon is quite an easy order. (Got Tea, with Lime then Orange.) Over all was a fun place. Very busy and a bit noisy, but that is the fun of the place. Would recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always love Tropicale

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always love Tropicale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again we were not disappointed with ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Once again we were not disappointed with our Tropicale experience. Drinks, food, and service was fantastic as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For first time in years, we felt like a ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

For first time in years, we felt like a restaurant took advantage of us. We did reservation for TG night at 8pm. We got a call few minutes ahead and got informed that no regular menu but rather 'fixed' menu at 65$ was the only option, and we agreed upon, as no many options were available at that time. WE arrived, and once seated, only 3 options for each course were proposed. After ordering thinking that the 3 options for each course were available, we were told that only one option was available (a salad!). We were informed without asking that we could opt out for not having first course/salad, but the price would remain the same (?). Furthermore, they modified such salad as well! -no endives etc-.

They did the same with the dessert. Service very poor. We order dessert option (chocolate lava black ice-cream and gave us vainilla ice cream! a simple and plain vainilla ice cream scoop without saying anything to us). Once we told them about the change (in fact, two people does not like vainilla ice-cream , they told us that didn't have black chocolate so be it, and didn't apologize. Salmon was served chilled and a very small piece, the turkey plate was presented very poorly. I have pictures but rather forget about this experience. TG is a day to celebrate and say thanks so we did. I ordered sparkling wine for the glass and gave me a very low level small bottle of a different kind that was just horrible. We are flexible people, we paid 500$ for nothing (6 people). Just of note, I like positive reviews and I don't like to post bad reviews but this time it was way out the line. If possible, I will sue the 500$ which of course I will not do. How difficult is to earn money and so many people deserving good customers and we wasted this opportunity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Thanksgiving dinner was overpriced and m ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner was overpriced and most of the options were not available. The manager came to say she is sorry, but still overcharged us.

I wonder if they know how much a bad reputation costs...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Very nice, enjoyed the patio seating. Fo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Very nice, enjoyed the patio seating. Food was excellent, price a bit high for what is received, but it was the holiday so understand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our third Thanksgiving dinner at The Tro ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our third Thanksgiving dinner at The Tropicale of course (as usual) exceeded our expectations. We brought friends with us this time, and they also thought the dinner and service were outstanding. The four of us are already planning next year's dinner visit. We'd come more often, but we live on Los Angeles.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came to Palm Springs with another cou ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We came to Palm Springs with another couple who had been on Thanksgiving weekend about 2 years ago. They remember going to Tropicale and how good it was.

AMBIANCE:

The decor and Vibe of the restaurant was very fun! The hostesses were very lively and friendly. The restro was also very welcoming. We sat outside on the patio. They had plenty of patio heating, and warm lighting of pink and orange string lights.

SERVICE:

The service was great! Mark was very attentive to our needs, and made us feel special and welcome.

FOOD:

I can only attest to what the Thanksgiving prix-fixe menu entailed. For starters, we had a choice of a blue cheese endive salad, chicken consomme with veal meatball soup, or a blue crab chilled salad. I was able to try all three. The soup was definitely unique with great tasting broth. The crab salad was served a top a bed of rice that was similar to the rice in a sushi roll, and the cheese that was in the endive salad was really good too.

For entrees we had choices of a traditional turkey dinner, roasted pork chops, wild caught salmon, and a vegetarian squash option. I had the very fall inspired salmon which was on top of a bed of sweet potato puree. I tried some of the pork chop; the flavor was great, but it was very rich! The turkey dinner was good too, but not as tender as I had hoped.

Dessert options included a chocolate assortment of ice cream and small cakes, an apple frangipane tartlet, or a pumpkin silk pie with maple-flavored whipped cream. All were very tasty. The frangipane option was very alcohol-forward a top a pastry that looked like a very fancy toaster strudel. Their coffee is extremely dark.

The prefix menu was $65 per head. It looks like their normal menu is more affordable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a first time visit to Tropicale. ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

It was a first time visit to Tropicale. It was worth the drive from Rancho Mirage.

We enjoyed the decor and we're pleased to find vegetarian/vegan options.

Welcoming atmosphere...we will be back. :)

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Historic, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meals arrived quickly after ordering ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our meals arrived quickly after ordering. They brought a Thai chicken dish when I ordered the southern fried chicken. I ate a couple of bites then realized this was wrong and not their "take on southern fried" so called the waiter over who apologized profusely and agreed it wasn't what I ordered. He took it away apologizing and finally brought the correct dish after my dinner mate had nearly finished his meal--more apologies but no offer to compensate either comping the meal or free dessert --just apologies. Not what I would have expected from a restaurant that has such a good reputation. Food was good but the experience disappointing.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Great venue. Nice outdoor dining with t ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great venue. Nice outdoor dining with tons of heat lamps. Very comfortable on a chilly evening. Food was good - not great - but good. The waiter was terrific. As with most restaurants in todays world the waiter - bus person - cleared 2 of the clients dishes before the other 2 were done eating. A definite no-no if the people were properly trained.

Fun atmosphere, fun people watching, fun evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was superb. We arrived 5minut ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was superb. We arrived 5minutes before our reservation. We were seated immediately at a very nice booth. William, our server, was there immediately to take drink orders. Service was outstandingly cordial. Food was of excellent quality and quantity. The Tropicale maintains consistency in a delightful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a great restaurant with great fa ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This is a great restaurant with great fare and amazing service. It is a little lacking on vegetarian selections. You might want to ask if the chef can make something special if you are a non meat eater. Otherwise it is a reasonably priced place to enjoy a great meal with wonderful atmosphere. We local's really love this place!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would not recommend this restaurant. ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant. The food was very mediocre and EXTREMELY overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Great atmosphere, fun, lively. Food was ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great atmosphere, fun, lively. Food was very good. Enjoyed the hot and sour soup, escargots, chicken drummettes (so so). Good service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A fun environment, very good service and ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 21, 2016

A fun environment, very good service and good food!

Tags: Happy Hour, Spicy, Healthy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Something has changed for the better. We ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Something has changed for the better. We have been going here on and off over the past several years and the meals and service was always "good".

Today we took out of town friends to Tropicale for brunch and the food and service seemed to be significantly improved. We had a waitress that was phenomenal. She not only knew everything on the menu, but could actually ask our table questions and then personally picked items they may enjoy and she explained why. Hands down the best waitress we have ever encountered. Don't catch her name but has black hair and wears glasses.

The food, Chicken Waffle, Chicken Hash and eggs Benedict were proportioned well, presented perfectly and a wonderful blend of tastes and flavor.

I think we will be back more frequently from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time as always. We love going to t ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great time as always. We love going to the tropicale. Wonderful food and service. We enjoy the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So, we eat here all the time and we love ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 20, 2016

So, we eat here all the time and we love it. It's always a cool and happening scene. It's always an event, lively and fun. The food sometimes misses and that was the case on this occasion. Of the four of us, two were happy and two were somewhat disappointed. No big deal, we had another cocktail and we had a great time. And we will be back soon...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.