HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

The Timbers

4.2
308 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Casual
** Walk-ins welcome if OpenTable reservations are not available. **
The Timbers provides a relaxing dining environment with open beam wooden ceilings coupled with contemporary decor. Located adjacent to the main casino floor, The Timbers is a Tahoe local's go-to restaurant. The extensive menus offer more than you ever imagine for the price!

You will enjoy traditional American fare and many unique and creative dishes. Dinner choices include flavorful seafood entrees, fresh fish and juicy Certified Black Angus beef, all beautifully presented. Chef Alvaro creates unique daily lunch and dinner specials, including hearty homemade soups. Breakfast is served all day, everyday.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open daily:

Breakfast: 11:00pm - 2:30pm

Lunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(800) 624-7980
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Alvaro Ochoa
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Kahle Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is free with convenient parking spots next to each of our three different entrance doors.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The local bus service stops right at our property many times throughout the day.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 308 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.1
service
3.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Herbalucious (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great food. Great service. Whole experience was worth the drive from the Bay Area. The Prime Rib was perfect, melted in my mouth. Lobster worth every bite. And the Mai Tai? Ohhhh boy...

Report
Helpful
sushi (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Prime rib and lobster was worth it!!

Report
Helpful
AlohaHawaii (Hawaii)
3.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Timbers was hard to find. GPS took us there. It was in a hotel. There was no signs outside of the hotel or in the entrance of the hotel to guide us to the place. We had to ask 2 people where it was. I reserved my table and was 15 minutes early, they sat us right away. The hostess was very friendly and welcoming, with a huge smile. Someone came to our table right away and took our drink orders. The man refilling our drinks was someone different from our waiter. He was prompt. We ordered about 10 minutes after we sat down. We ordered the callamari and raw oysters. Both was very very good. Callamari was a large portion.
The reason for the low stars is because i sensed and felt racism.... I'm from Hawai'i and was on vacation so naturally we are brown collored skin. Someone (2 people) was seated on another table about 25 minutes after us ordered their main food only a few minutes after we did (they were white colored). We ordered the prime rib and lobster dinner for both of us. They had the same waiter as us (he was white). And I looked over and they ordered the same as us. They got their order before us. We got ours 3 minutes after them. They were automatically given steak knifes for their prime rib, we didn't get offered or was given any. We had the hardest time cutting it with the butter knifes from the bread. Instead of asking us, if we were okay and anything he could get us, he went to go right away and help the next table that just sat down. I kept looking for our waiter but he didn't come. We continued to eat. We didn't get offered dessert after we were done. He handed us the bill, he said he'll be back to collect it, I was so furious that I just left cash for the bill and left. In Hawai'i we NEVER EVER treat anyone unequal because of their skin color.

(On another note, the prime rib and lobster dinner was a huge bargain and good.)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

YLove this place! Outstanding food, always good. Try to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner here every visit to Tahoe.

Report
Helpful
SteveC (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Delicious dinner! Tim always gives great service. The dinner and drinks are a good value.

Report
Helpful
Debbiek (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

We chose the Timbers for our Christmas Dinner, it was great to have a reservation in place by Open Table. We were seated promptly and the order for our drinks was taken. We ordered the Prime Rib and Lobster Special, a real value for the $21.00. The salad was fresh, the prime rib was cooked just right as was the lobster. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the bread, bit doughy - think they could be a bit more creative in what they offer for their bread, something with better texture. Overall a good experience, it was a bit slow in getting our check however the server we had was running her legs off, had a lot of tables to look after. I would recommend The Timbers to anyone looking for a good meal, nice atmosphere and value. They serve a Great breakfast and their coffee is good too,

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

We thought this would be a nice dining place for Christmas Eve, but realized quickly it was mediocre at best. No table cloths, food was ok. Not well run either. Service was ok. Servers were nice. Won't be going back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on November 29, 2017

Thank you to open table for providing a space for "special requests" secretly, I asked Timbers via the open table app to acknowledge my husband's birthday! It went perfectly!! We had an amazing evening, steak and lobster were amazing, and the soup was superb. We went back for breakfast, amazing

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on November 24, 2017

Service was impeccable. JARRETT WAS AWESOME . Food was delicious and prices were good

Report
Helpful
vipTJOK (Tahoe)
2.0  Dined on November 23, 2017

We made reservations for Thanksgiving with my family and this was the first time we were so disappointed in this place. When we arrived they made us wait 15 minutes to be seated. Our waiter did not seem to know what he was doing. He was constantly forgetting things like our drinks, utensils to name a few. He just seemed very scattered. Our food came out cold and it was just not up to par. I was embarrassed because I really talked it up to my family that was visiting from out of town. It just did not seem like the same Timbers. Not sure that I can recommend or will be back. Use to be one of our favorite places to eat.

Report
Helpful
Akira (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on November 23, 2017

The Prime Rib with Lobster is a very good option and good goat vs benefit!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on November 20, 2017

Excellent meal of prime rib and lobster. Great food, portion size, and value. Quick friendly service!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

Great service and excellent food
Nice restaurant with a great ambience

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on October 24, 2017

Everyone was very nice and attentive. Early dinner was so good and just right amount of food.

Report
Helpful
birthday (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on October 22, 2017

Great service, awesome service. It was a special birthday dinner

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21