About The Terrace - Mission Hill Family Estate Winery

1730 Mission Hill Rd.
West Kelowna, BC V4T 2E4
View Larger Map

Overlooking rows of Pinot Noir & Chardonnay set against the Okanagan Lake, our outdoor Terrace Restaurant complements our wine’s natural affinities with cuisine that is locally, sustainably, and seasonally sourced. By growing much of our own produce in the estate Varietal Garden and working hand-in-hand with local farmers, we are able to provide a spectacular culinary experience highlighting the bountiful ingredients & world-class wines that characterize this region.
By partnering with local farmers, our menu continuously evolves to incorporate the freshest ingredients. Similar to our philosophy in the vineyards, we have a firm belief in sustainable and bio-dynamic agricultural practices, including local foraging, organic farming, and the Vancouver Aquarium’s OceanWise program. Even our own honeybees help sustain the estate gardens while providing wildflower honey to be used by our culinary team.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Modern Tuscan, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
July 1st - September 4th
- Lunch 11:30am to 3:00pm
- Dinner 5:00pm - 9:00pm

September 5th - September 30th
- Lunch 12:00pm to 3:00pm
- Dinner 5:00pm - 8:00pm

September 30th - October 9th
- 12:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Ridge Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(250) 768-6467

Website:
http://missionhillwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Watch our website for upcoming special events at Mission Hill Family Estate.
http://www.missionhillwinery.com/ofsignificance.aspx

Catering:
We combine world-class culinary expertise and service with local, sustainably grown ingredients to provide an unmatched wine-country experience. Driven by the flavour characteristics of the wine, our culinary team uses only the freshest, seasonal ingredients to craft dishes around each wine’s natural affinities. Make your next event in the Okanagan truly unforgettable.

Parking Details:
Paved on-site parking includes spaces for handicapped guests and electric-vehicle charging stations. Mission Hill Family Estate is also wheelchair accessible has additional space for larger vehicles.

Public Transit:
Located at intersection of Mission Hill Rd and Boucherie Rd. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors just down the hill from our entrance. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://www.missionhillwinery.com/ofsignificance.aspx

Restaurant Photos

  • The Terrace - Mission Hill Family Estate Winery
The Terrace - Mission Hill Family Estate Winery

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

The Terrace - Mission Hill Family Estate Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Vancouver / British Columbia
Notable Wine List
Vancouver / British Columbia
Outdoor Dining
Vancouver / British Columbia
15 More
Romantic
Vancouver / British Columbia
Northwest
Vancouver / British Columbia
Most Booked
Vancouver / British Columbia
Best Overall
Okanagan / Wine Country
Best Food
Okanagan / Wine Country
Best Service
Okanagan / Wine Country
Best Ambiance
Okanagan / Wine Country
Best Value
Okanagan / Wine Country
Fit for Foodies
Okanagan / Wine Country
Notable Wine List
Okanagan / Wine Country
Outdoor Dining
Okanagan / Wine Country
Romantic
Okanagan / Wine Country
Scenic View
Okanagan / Wine Country
Special Occasion
Okanagan / Wine Country
Most Booked
Okanagan / Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Kelowna ›

Scenic View (310)
Great for Outdoor Dining (276)
Special Occasion (253)
See All
Romantic (224)
Notable Wine List (213)
Fit for Foodies (188)
Great for Lunch (125)
Hot Spot (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Good for a Date (36)
Local Ingredients (34)
Good for Groups (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Seasonal (19)
Kid-friendly (18)
Late-night Find (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Cozy (9)
Healthy (8)
Authentic (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Waterfront (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Historic (7)
Casual (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Organic (4)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Business Meals (4)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
937 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a fantastic experience! Beautiful ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a fantastic experience! Beautiful venue, delicious food and amazing wines! Fantastic service too!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to the Terrace for the first tim ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

We went to the Terrace for the first time with family visiting from Calgary. The grounds are fabulous with awesome lake and valley views. The restaurant is also placed on the property to enjoy the view from every table.

The food, wine and servers were all as we expected.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We visit Mission Hill every time we're i ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We visit Mission Hill every time we're in Kelowna, just to eat at The Terrace. The view is spectacular, the service is exemplary and the food is always amazing. This visit was no exception. There were three in our party and we each ordered something different and then shared a dessert. There wasn't a single forkful that wasn't mouth-watering. It may seem a little pricey until you taste the food - well worth it, in my opinion. It will remain on our must-do list for future visits to the area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed our waiter, restaurant food was ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Enjoyed our waiter, restaurant food was nothing special. We would not recommend this restaurant to our friends or family.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

lovely views .... delicious and innovati ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

lovely views .... delicious and innovative food. We had the daily pasta special and the halibut and both were very well prepared and interesting flavours...very nice combinations. Portions were a little small. Wine pairings complimented the meals.

One irritation was the small child at the next table playing games on his computer....not sounds we wanted to listen to on our anniversary celebration. Games should be silent in consideration of other diners.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I had dinner at Mission Hill ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

My wife and I had dinner at Mission Hill for our first and second anniversaries and plan to go back for our 3rd. The food and wine are unbelievable and the setting and service are top notch. Really 2 of the best meals I've had in my life.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

To find this gem, coming from Manitoba o ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

To find this gem, coming from Manitoba on vacation, was wonderful. Food outstanding, service outstanding and knowledge of wines by staff simply outstanding too!!! Would recommend anyone to dine here. To dine outside in such a spectacular setting, I feel grateful to had such an opportune moment to do so.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Organic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, beautiful view, even ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent service, beautiful view, even though it's an outdoor terrace the heaters kept us cozy on a rainy day. Superb food selection - and divine desserts (we tried them all)

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful setting, food and beverage too ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wonderful setting, food and beverage took a long time.

The food was great, but two hours

Is a long time for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent meal. Only comment was that t ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent meal. Only comment was that the feature dish was pork and it was overdone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic all the way around!! Great ser ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Fantastic all the way around!! Great service, food was very good, excellent portions and a wine list to come back for!!! Highly recommended, I continue to come here every visit to Kelowna.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There's a romantic restaurant with wonde ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

There's a romantic restaurant with wonderful scenery. The food is delicate and delicious. Just feel a little bit regret that it was windy when we had outdoor dinner.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Cozy, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Scenic View, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing view, go on a nice day and you w ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Amazing view, go on a nice day and you will have a fantastic experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Healthy, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great value, great price ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent food, great value, great price, classy atmosphere

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Romantic, Comfort Food, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Historic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding location, view, wine list an ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Outstanding location, view, wine list and menu. Service was professional, knowledgeable with a touch of fun. We spent one week touring wineries in the Okanagan and this restaurant was the best by far! The bells of the Mission Hill Winery were ringing as we arrived. The manicured lawns, rose beds, labelled rows of vines, sculptures, and wine shop all contribute to a wonderful experience. The outdoor restaurant is perched on the edge of the hilltop overlooking the lake and valley...sunset was an extra bonus. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We travel to the Okanagan every Septembe ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We travel to the Okanagan every September and our first stop after the airport is Mission Hill and The Terrace. Every year we get the same top notch service and meal - they have never disappointed us. Some of the same servers are there each year also which says something too, each staff member seems to take interest and pride in knowing you understand the menu and what they are serving that day. This will certainly not be our last trip to The Terrace and we thank you once again for another amazing experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was really wonderful, very a ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The service was really wonderful, very attentive but left us alone to have our conversation.

We had the pasta of the day that was exceptional.

I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys food & wine and wants a memorable experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent evening on the terrace. Gluten ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent evening on the terrace. Gluten free options were very delicious, including the bread. Great food, wines, service and atmosphere with view of the lake and the impressive winery/grounds. I would highly recommend the Terrace.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful setting at the winery,however ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Beautiful setting at the winery,however food was nothing special and overpriced

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great food and amazing ambience. I reall ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great food and amazing ambience. I really loved the duck fat fries. Maybe the best fries I've ever had!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service from beginning to end was ou ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The service from beginning to end was outstanding Thank you Travis. Loved my catch of the day , beet and blue cheese torch on excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I brought my Mom and Aunt to the restaur ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I brought my Mom and Aunt to the restaurant for a treat after our winery tour. We ordered the special and the pasta dish. We aren't terribly adventurous with food, so the lamb, venison etc. was out of the question. The special was a pork dish for 2 that said it was tenderloin and sausage. The 'tenderloin' had a cap of fat on it that made it inedible which left 3 pieces for 2 of us. The sausage was ok. The pasta was with shrimp which had to be cooked in a fish stock because it was really fishy. The waiter never did ask how our meal was, but when my Mom pointed that out to him, he got a truthful review. It was disappointing. The veggies were 'charred' but really were inedible. Harder than a rock, and burnt carrots. The wine, the ambiance and the scenery were definitely a plus, but I will return to other winery restaurants before considering The Terrace again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

We had a fantastic dinner here after our ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We had a fantastic dinner here after our elopement in West Kelowna! The food was incredible, the service was great and we had a beautiful view. Definitely a once in a lifetime meal!

Tags: Tapas, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

6 years running on our anniversary. Foo ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

6 years running on our anniversary. Food was lovely as usual. We did not see our actual server early or often but the other wait staff noticed and made sure we got to order and were check in on.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

We went here for lunch after our wine to ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went here for lunch after our wine tour at mission hill winery, highly recommend this restaurant. Food and wine were amazing, definitely go with the recommended pairings. Service was also great. Can't wait to to go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful place. Beautiful view. Amazing ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wonderful place. Beautiful view. Amazing staff. Top notch food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing! They went above and ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond for my moms 65th birthday. This was one of the highlights of her day. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was extraordinary from where we ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The view was extraordinary from where we were seated. There was a small selection of in season items on the menu which was not too bad, a good variety. We were not offered a wine menu while the other table beside us were given recommendations by their server. Overall, the food was good and the value was reasonable.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

One of a kind location. Great food.

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

One of a kind location. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wild rice and mushroom with garlic aoili ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Wild rice and mushroom with garlic aoili was great! Decent rib-eye and captivating views!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

This was the most beautiful experience w ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This was the most beautiful experience we have had in bc, would recommend it for any occasion !! 5 star

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live close by and can actually see th ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We live close by and can actually see the bell tower at Mission Hill Winery from our kitchen window and deck! We had been to Mission Hill Winery before but this was our first dinner at the Mission Hill Terrace Restaurant and we wanted to try it before Fall and Winter set in as it closes for the cooler weather seasons. We booked a 7:15 p.m. dinner reservation, which we got wrong, thinking that the slot we booked was 7:30 p.m. Nobody mentioned that we were late and when we noticed the day after that we'd been 15 minutes late, we were grateful that nobody made us feel guilty! The sun/wind screens were down on the Terrace so it was quite cozy. The service was very professional, personable and friendly! Our server offered us a second glass of wine on the house and the kitchen offered a complementary cheese board for a wee taster of brie, focaccia bread and a party type cracker, which were very tasty! Our dinners were both delicious and very well prepared. I enjoyed the Dry Aged Duck Magret Breast, Braised Beets, mustard, chanterelles, anise hyssop jus., while my hubby enjoyed the Fresh Made Pasta & Wild Shrimp prepared with butter & white wine. For dessert we shared the Chocolate Aero Cake, manjari chocolate, cherry, & pistachio. All were superb! We had been to Mission Hill during the day before and the views of the vineyards and the lake are simply spectacular and now we've experienced the evening for the exquisite foods as well! We definitely recommend the Terrace Restaurant at Mission Hill for everyone appreciating delicious, creative dishes and outstanding, professional service that doesn't make you feel like a country bumpkin at the palace!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and service.views and setting ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food and service.views and setting are spectacular.worth the journey.its popular with locals and visitors so book well in advance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I proposed last weekend at the Terrace, ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I proposed last weekend at the Terrace, staff went above and beyond to fulfil my request. The wine and food was perfect

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The location and service were outstandin ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The location and service were outstanding as usual. We found the food at lunch to be a little less impressive than our previous two visits for supper. Two of us had flanks stakes that were flavourless. Steelhead trout with fried gnocchi and golden beets was very good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We did not expect to be dining patio sty ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We did not expect to be dining patio style. The service did not meet our expectations. It took forever to get the food that we ordered. The portions too were not sizeable for the amount it cost. Disappointed with the overall experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

My husband and I dined on the homemade p ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

My husband and I dined on the homemade pasta and shrimp in a butter and white wine sauce. We drank a Zinfandel wine from a nearby winery, and for dessert since we couldn't decide , had the chocolate cake and the blueberry mousse. Add spectacular views and perfect service ( Mathew) equals an outstanding dining experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a must try restaurant. The scene ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

This is a must try restaurant. The scenery is stunning!! The food, delicious! The service, delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gorgeous view and interesting lunch menu ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Gorgeous view and interesting lunch menu! Attentive, friendly service from the hostess to the bus boy to the waiter. We had family share appetizer- warmed olives, mixed greens, flax seed bread, cheese (I didn't like it - goat I think- I should have asked if I could replace it) and carpaccio. This was great to have with a flight of wines to taste. Also had fries with smoked aioli. Yum! I think the menu should have a few more options but overall a great, memorable meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was excellent. Disappointed t ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Everything was excellent. Disappointed there was no beer on the menu

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.