About The Terrace - Mission Hill Family Estate Winery

Overlooking rows of Pinot Noir & Chardonnay set against the Okanagan Lake, our outdoor Terrace Restaurant complements our wine’s natural affinities with cuisine that is locally, sustainably, and seasonally sourced. By growing much of our own produce in the estate Varietal Garden and working hand-in-hand with local farmers, we are able to provide a spectacular culinary experience highlighting the bountiful ingredients & world-class wines that characterize this region.
By partnering with local farmers, our menu continuously evolves to incorporate the freshest ingredients. Similar to our philosophy in the vineyards, we have a firm belief in sustainable and bio-dynamic agricultural practices, including local foraging, organic farming, and the Vancouver Aquarium’s OceanWise program. Even our own honeybees help sustain the estate gardens while providing wildflower honey to be used by our culinary team.

1730 Mission Hill Rd.
West Kelowna, BC V4T 2E4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Modern Tuscan, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
The Terrace Restaurant is now open for the season. We are currently opened.

Sunday thru Thursday Lunch 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM, Dinner 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Friday Saturday Lunch 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM, Dinner 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Cross Street:
Ridge Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(250) 768-6467

Website:
http://missionhillwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Watch our website for upcoming special events at Mission Hill Family Estate.
http://www.missionhillwinery.com/ofsignificance.aspx

Catering:
We combine world-class culinary expertise and service with local, sustainably grown ingredients to provide an unmatched wine-country experience. Driven by the flavour characteristics of the wine, our culinary team uses only the freshest, seasonal ingredients to craft dishes around each wine’s natural affinities. Make your next event in the Okanagan truly unforgettable.

Parking Details:
Paved on-site parking includes spaces for handicapped guests and electric-vehicle charging stations. Mission Hill Family Estate is also wheelchair accessible has additional space for larger vehicles.

Public Transit:
Located at intersection of Mission Hill Rd and Boucherie Rd. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors just down the hill from our entrance. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.

Executive Chef:
Patrick Gayler

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://www.missionhillwinery.com/ofsignificance.aspx

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 5:45PM

The Terrace - Mission Hill Family Estate Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (88)
Great for Outdoor Dining (69)
Special Occasion (67)
See All
Romantic (65)
Notable Wine List (60)
Good for a Date (60)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Local Ingredients (44)
Worth the Drive (43)
Great for Lunch (40)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Seasonal (22)
Waterfront (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Authentic (18)
Casual (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Fun (12)
Business Meals (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Cozy (9)
Organic (8)
People Watching (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tapas (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Music (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1107 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 3 days ago

Had family dinner and it was great! Perfect view and they even have blanket for us coz night time was pretty chill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service great view and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved touring the winery and having a fabulous lunch overlooking Lake Okanagan!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was wonderful but although we ordered full meals, we were all a bit hungry when we finished. Could put a little more food on the plates...

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My family loved this place. Lunch was fantastic with a great view

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching, Healthy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous
Was the most wonderful meal and view!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife Carman & I come to this restaurant once every year. Every time we come we feel so welcome by the host > server > paying our bill. We love it here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent wheelchair access! The meal was amazing, and the wine pairing was spot on. Incredible setting and view. Knowledgeable and courteous wait staff. Prices are equivalent to comparable to notch restaurants. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Really great meal, portion sizes a bit on the small side. But expertly delivered with a great plating. The fois gras was a highlight as was the duck main.
Wines were very expensive considering you're drinking onsite of the Vineyard.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Over cooked the arctic char to the point that it squeaked when I chewed it. The other food at the table was great. Ambiance was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Amazing food with phenomenal service from Jerome, thank you for an amazing dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Excellent food and very professional service in a spectacular location

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This has to be one of the best views from a restaurant in and around Kelowna. The food was superb. Around our table we had duck, the ribeye and a shrimp with pasta, all cooked to perfection. That was proceeded by wonderful appetizers and followed by amazing desserts. Of course everything was nicely paired with their great wines as we overlooked the vineyard. Truly a spectacular evening enjoyed in the ambiance of a beautiful winery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Nice setting. Unfortunately the smoke haze limited what would undoubtedly be a great view.
Friendly efficient service and great food. Very pleasant experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Loved the winery, the grounds are really nice. Great service and food.

The water mist in the evening once the sun is low is a bit annoying.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food. Service and ambience were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 17, 2017

Very disappointing meal and not worth the money. The view is lovely but that's all it has going for it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service was fantastic as was the view. The food was good, I maybe expected a little better but still enjoyed it. We had the beef carpaccio to start and all the other flavours on the plate were so strong we didn't really taste the beef.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was amazing; great wine & service.
Flavours will not dissapont!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Absolutely breathtaking view and meal. But this is no surprise, it must be one of the top restaurants in North America. Outstanding service as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Spectacular location, view, food, and of course wine. Manager Dustin Martin and server Jerome were amazing, thank you to you both for facilitating an incredible evening.

Tags: Tapas, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our experience was excellent from start to finish. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food and wine were excellent however once the sun went down the facility's limitations came out. The lighting was poor and we could not appreciate what was probably an outstanding presentation of the food. The worst was the mosquitoes that also came out to sample the banquet (us.) This place deserves a more robust dining facility.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Vraiment un bel endroit. La vue est magnifique et le menu dégustation est excellent tout comme les vins de ce menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We found the food prices too high for what you received. We understood that the ingredients were fresh from local farms, but a burger and fries for $25?? The recommended wine pairing with the burger was $27 a glass! The glass had approximately 5 oz at the most in it. When we went into the wine tasting room/shop we saw that the bottle was $65. So for almost half the price of bottle of wine, you get 5 ounces. Ridiculous.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We always love coming here, the view alone is worth the trip. The quality of their food is exceptional and their wine pairings are spot on.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great meal, just wished we could have sat on the side with the lake view. Was told it was held for wine members, which I used to be but live overseas and wanted To bring family for lunch.
Should be filled at time of reservations

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great Food, Great Service and a Great View of the Lake... can't ask for anything else

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 13, 2017

It couldn't be better! Food was perfect! Our server Caitlyn was knowledgeable, polite and communicated very well. We will return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Very nice place. I was so happy to find that gem during our vacation in Kelowna. The restaurant is quite pricey, but the view is great.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Excellent meal. Only complaint would be the way our table was situated too close to the couple next to us and only one of us had a view of the lake. Would visit here again regardless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Generally pretty good...food was more than adequate...server was very good (Julia).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The service by Evan was the best i have ever received. 35th wedding anniversary and Evan, the food and the wine made it Great day!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We ordered each a glass of wine to pair with the food. The server only poured may be 1/15 of a bottle into our glass. That is way too little. Never recommend to any one to order any wine but food only. In the other restaurant the amount will be at least 3 times more. This is too cheap. I may be come back but not drink any wine any more.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Amazing venue with spectacular views and food to match. Creative cuisine with local ingredients and wonderful wine pairings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent food but when we asked if we could be moved to the table with the view the front desk person said that they prioritize those tables for "members" only :/

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was fresh, vibrant and unbelievably good. I substituted gluten free pasta for regular and it was cooked perfectly and tastes phenomenal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Mission Hill is the king of winery's in the Okanagan. You must come the the beautiful view, incredible landscaping, food and wine. I tried the brisket hamburger since normally do not eat burgers. My wife tried it and said incredibly it was the best burger she has ever had.....I agree!
If you want to visit the best of the best there is no other choice!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The menu was maybe a little limited but exceptional when we got what we ordered. The views were outstanding with the manicured vineyards just below us back dropped by Okanagan lake. Our waitress was amazing, with small tasters of the "next level" of wines from what we were drinking at the time, then there was the rest of the wait staff that kept stopping by to ask us how we were doing and telling us small details about the various foods we had ordered and how they were prepared. all in all a great experiance

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food and the wine is amazing. The waitstaff paired a wine with our dinner and did a splendid job. The Terrace is an open air restaurant with no air conditioning. Since southern BC is going through a hot spell, dinning was a bit uncomfortable even though we dressed as best we could for the weather and the restaurant. The food, wine and views of the Mission Hill winery is fantastic.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.