About The Terrace - Mission Hill Family Estate Winery

Overlooking rows of Pinot Noir & Chardonnay set against the Okanagan Lake, our outdoor Terrace Restaurant complements our wine’s natural affinities with cuisine that is locally, sustainably, and seasonally sourced. By growing much of our own produce in the estate Varietal Garden and working hand-in-hand with local farmers, we are able to provide a spectacular culinary experience highlighting the bountiful ingredients & world-class wines that characterize this region.
By partnering with local farmers, our menu continuously evolves to incorporate the freshest ingredients. Similar to our philosophy in the vineyards, we have a firm belief in sustainable and bio-dynamic agricultural practices, including local foraging, organic farming, and the Vancouver Aquarium’s OceanWise program. Even our own honeybees help sustain the estate gardens while providing wildflower honey to be used by our culinary team.

1730 Mission Hill Rd.
West Kelowna, BC V4T 2E4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, Modern Tuscan, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
The Terrace Restaurant is now open for the season. We are currently opened.

Sunday thru Thursday Lunch 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM, Dinner 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Friday Saturday Lunch 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM, Dinner 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Cross Street:
Ridge Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(250) 768-6467

Website:
http://missionhillwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Watch our website for upcoming special events at Mission Hill Family Estate.
http://www.missionhillwinery.com/ofsignificance.aspx

Catering:
We combine world-class culinary expertise and service with local, sustainably grown ingredients to provide an unmatched wine-country experience. Driven by the flavour characteristics of the wine, our culinary team uses only the freshest, seasonal ingredients to craft dishes around each wine’s natural affinities. Make your next event in the Okanagan truly unforgettable.

Parking Details:
Paved on-site parking includes spaces for handicapped guests and electric-vehicle charging stations. Mission Hill Family Estate is also wheelchair accessible has additional space for larger vehicles.

Public Transit:
Located at intersection of Mission Hill Rd and Boucherie Rd. Kelowna Regional Public Transit System Route 20/21 Westside drops visitors just down the hill from our entrance. Buses are equipped with bike racks. See bctransit.com/regions/kel for routing details.

Executive Chef:
Bradley Froshlich

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://www.missionhillwinery.com/ofsignificance.aspx

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

The Terrace - Mission Hill Family Estate Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (16)
Scenic View (16)
Special Occasion (15)
See All
Notable Wine List (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Seasonal (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (5)
Waterfront (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Organic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Historic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Cozy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
999 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Ambiance was very scenic. I was a bit frustrated when there is no tasting menu with wine pairings on the menu. The food was not exceptional but in the good side.
Service was great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything is amazing. All the staff super friendly. Great view. Great service. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Very romantic place, extraordinary view, beautiful surroundings and there was even live music that just made for a perfect lunch. The service was great, the burger was really good and the ice cream sandwiches were one of the best desserts I've ever had. The wine a little pricey but very good. Will definitely return. Leave enough time to wondering around and take it all in!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Bradley made our lunch spectacular. He's a wonderful server with great recommendations. I wanted to order everything from the kitchen because they really know how to knock it out of the park. Unreal experience as always. Thank you everyone at Mission Hill Terrace.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 7 days ago

The service was very slow, even though the restaurant was not busy. Our server did not really check on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Enjoyed the evening. Great Service and Food experience. Only negative is the high cost of wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Wonderful food and lovely wine list. The service and level of knowledge was fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mother's Day and Birthday

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food and wine was really good. Service was amazing. It was a bit windy and cold but there was heaters and blankets. Amazing view and location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It is just too expensive for low income gentleman.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were at Okanagan area for 4 days. This is the best restaurant we experienced. Great service. Best food and wonderful setting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Been here two times and this has been very underwhelming. No flavour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was too salty & not hot! The waitress spent more time tending to a young woman next to our table who seemed to be a co-worker! For the quality of food the price was too high! We were very disappointed as Mission Hill is a beautiful winery but I will not go back to the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 10, 2017

There wan one dish that I liked - it was asparagus soup. The flavors and the serving were beautiful, but the portion is tiny (and I mean it - tiny!) I am not a heavy eater, but it was impressively small even for me.
I would like to like the restaurant because I was looking forward to finish our trip by stopping by and having a nice romantic lunch, but there is nothing to report: overpriced, no ambience, we did not like their wines either .... even the view cannot change the overall "give me your doughs because we are big and cool" attitude of the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great Evening, Good Service, Good Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 8, 2017

A little chilly for a My day despite the heaters on and wind screens drawn. Wine extremely overpriced in restaurant; $19 in winery shop -$55 at table!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We went there for my birthday dinner. My husband had let them know that it was my birthday ahead of time, but there was no acknowledgement of it at all that evening. Our waiter got changed without anyone notifying us and then the waitress ended up chatting with her other table and left us waiting for a very long time before we got our tables cleared, then wait again for ordering dessert and then again for paying the bill. Other waiters/ waitresses were just standing around. It was somewhat a frustrating experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great Place, Great Food & Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Staff was amazing and very friendly, waitress had great knowledge of wines and food was impeccable!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Historic, Romantic, Late-night Find, Live Music, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Excellent !

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 1, 2017

All was great except fir the cold weather! Open air would be super on a warm day...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We love the Terrace at Mission Hill Winery! Its our go to place for special occasions. The food the service, the wine the view is like non other!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Went for our son's birthday, food was amazing, breath taking scenery, service was the only downside. Would like to see better liquor menu

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Amazing views, outstanding food and wine and exemplary service... The Terrace at Mission Hill is a must for lunch or dinner. Be sure to get to the winery by noon to witness the ringing of the bells. Follow with a wine tasting and then stroll over to the Terrace for a leisurely lunch. I promise it will make for a memorable experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Completely amazing dinner, in a spectacular setting.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The view over The Terrace and the ambiance of the whole winery is amazing.
Service was top notch though our server was a bit overwhelmed with many tables. A few more servers on shift would have made getting their attention a bit easier. Food was fantastic, many choices to be had. Wine was based on some of their popular stock. The wine pairing suggestion was great.
Definitely go again for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Historic, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Breathtaking views and beautiful grounds. Excellent food with fresh local ingredients. However, I was disappointed with the wine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Really enjoyed our dinner. The view is the best part, so scenic & tranquil. I found the prices a little steep. I also don't think they should charge so much for their own wines. I could have bought the same bottle in the boutique for half the price.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We enjoyed dining at the Terrace Rest. while vacationing in Kelowna. The food was Great, view
spectacular and our server Matt P. was extremely helpful in recommending what to order. Would certainly dine there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We had a fantastic experience! Beautiful venue, delicious food and amazing wines! Fantastic service too!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We went to the Terrace for the first time with family visiting from Calgary. The grounds are fabulous with awesome lake and valley views. The restaurant is also placed on the property to enjoy the view from every table.

The food, wine and servers were all as we expected.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We visit Mission Hill every time we're in Kelowna, just to eat at The Terrace. The view is spectacular, the service is exemplary and the food is always amazing. This visit was no exception. There were three in our party and we each ordered something different and then shared a dessert. There wasn't a single forkful that wasn't mouth-watering. It may seem a little pricey until you taste the food - well worth it, in my opinion. It will remain on our must-do list for future visits to the area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Enjoyed our waiter, restaurant food was nothing special. We would not recommend this restaurant to our friends or family.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 21, 2016

lovely views .... delicious and innovative food. We had the daily pasta special and the halibut and both were very well prepared and interesting flavours...very nice combinations. Portions were a little small. Wine pairings complimented the meals.

One irritation was the small child at the next table playing games on his computer....not sounds we wanted to listen to on our anniversary celebration. Games should be silent in consideration of other diners.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

My wife and I had dinner at Mission Hill for our first and second anniversaries and plan to go back for our 3rd. The food and wine are unbelievable and the setting and service are top notch. Really 2 of the best meals I've had in my life.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

To find this gem, coming from Manitoba on vacation, was wonderful. Food outstanding, service outstanding and knowledge of wines by staff simply outstanding too!!! Would recommend anyone to dine here. To dine outside in such a spectacular setting, I feel grateful to had such an opportune moment to do so.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Organic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent service, beautiful view, even though it's an outdoor terrace the heaters kept us cozy on a rainy day. Superb food selection - and divine desserts (we tried them all)

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excelente wine, food and ambience.... we really enjoy it thanks very much.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, Historic, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wonderful setting, food and beverage took a long time.
The food was great, but two hours
Is a long time for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 13, 2016

First time going to Mission Hill and won't be the last. Their wine expertise shows in the food pairings and complements both aspects very well. Lovely establishment.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.