About The Tasting Room - CITYCENTRE

818 Town and Country Blvd., Ste. 100
Houston, TX 77024
View Larger Map

Indulge in the gourmet delicacies that TTR CITYCENTRE has to offer, focusing on locally-sourced food and house-made ingredients. Pair along with fantastic wines from around the world. There are over 150 wines on our list from which to choose, priced from $15 per bottle to over $1,000 per bottle, all of which are available by the glass (with a two-glass commitment) in addition to a variety of craft beer selections and new craft cocktails.

There’s no better place to enjoy fine wines, craft cocktails and food in a relaxing atmosphere featuring nightly live music performances.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Wednesday: 11AM – 12AM
Thursday – Saturday: 11AM – 1AM
Sunday: 10AM – 10PM

Cross Street:
I-10 and Beltway 8

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 822-1500

Website:
http://www.tastingroomwines.com/city-centre/

Entertainment:
All of our locations feature live music on selected nights of the week! From Latin guitarist to 80's cover music, we have it all!

Catering:
We have more than a dozen event spaces to choose from (not including our MAX’s Wine Dive restaurant). Our event sales staff can help you plan the perfect happy hour, corporate meeting, birthday, anniversary, wedding, rehearsal dinner, bridal shower, bachelor/bachelorette party, wine and food pairing dinner, or any other event you could imagine. With our wide variety of rooms and open spaces, we can accommodate groups from six to 600. With our full kitchen at the Uptown Park and CITYCENTRE locations, we can cater your event of any size, and we can also cater your off-site event at your office.

Parking Details:
Free parking lots are available right next to The Tasting Room at the cross streets of Town & Country Way and Town & Country Street or at Plaza Way & Beltway 8.

Public Transit:
131 MEMORIAL LTD (INBOUND)

Executive Chef:
Kojahra Thompson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check our website's Calendar of Events page for details on our upcoming events.

Restaurant Photos

The Tasting Room - CITYCENTRE
Moscato
Wine
Blueberry Lemon Ricotta Pancakes
Mimosas
Chicken & Biscuits
Shrimp & Grits
Pan Seared Salmon
fish tacos
Pan Seared Divers Sea Scallops
Butternut Squash Tortellini
Braised Short Ribs
Mushroom Risotto With Carneroli Rice, Tomatoes & Parmesano Reggiano
Brisket Hash
Squash Bisque
Meat And Cheese
Grilled Ribeye
Truffle Parmesan Fries

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Tasting Room at CITYCENTRE is in the heart of Houston’s CITYCENTRE shopping & dining mecca. This location boasts over 7,000 sq. ft. of interior space & over 6,000 sq. ft. of patio space, offering a variety of spaces & configurations for any sized event. We also offer off-premise catering.

The Tasting Room - CITYCENTRE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
See All
Great for Lunch (13)
Special Occasion (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Romantic (3)
Sort By:
Newest
396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved the HRW menu!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined a day ago

Loved the HRW menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate brunch here during Houston Restau ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 2 days ago

We ate brunch here during Houston Restaurants Week. They were out of one of the first course options which was a disappointment. The meal as a whole was quite good. There was music, a guitar player who also sang. He was delightful. I believe their strength is being a wine bar and food is an acceptable offering.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The place was cool. The food was good. T ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 2 days ago

The place was cool. The food was good. The prices were decent. Not a kid friendly place. And def not good service. We had this waiter who didn't even introduce himself to us, I honestly thought he was the busboy in the beginning. Its nice to know who your waiter is but I was so confused because there were too many people who came to our table. I didn't have any problems with the food, it was good. I would def not come because of the service. They treated us like we didn't have money to spend. Which is ridiculous because we spent over 400.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

HOW CAN YOU BE CALLED THE TASTING ROOM A ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

HOW CAN YOU BE CALLED THE TASTING ROOM AND NOT OFFER TASTE FLIGHTS.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

this was a good place. very good value ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

this was a good place. very good value for HRW. food was very flavorful and portion sizes were great considering it was four courses. service was just ok, but overall our group left happy. I will be back~

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

I've always loved the TTR and never had ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

I've always loved the TTR and never had a problem until this visit. We got off to a very bad start and upon reporting to the Manager, our issues were immediately mitigated in a positive way and as Michael the manager said, his desire was that we would leave with smiles on our faces, which we did...and will certainly return. All is good! Thank you, Michael.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Went during Houston Restaurant Week for ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 6 days ago

Went during Houston Restaurant Week for lunch. The restaurant was not busy and we had no problems with the noise level. The food was good and the service was fine. The only problem was when we first entered the place was set up with tall tables and tall chairs. My mom who is almost 90 could not use those chairs. We told the hostess and they were nice of enough to seat us in another section with regular tables and chairs. I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went during Houston's restaurant week ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went during Houston's restaurant week and the atmosphere was great, seated quickly, but they ran out of fried chicken so my sister in law had to change her order, all the potions were not equal and the food was delayed quite a bit, but Overall a good time.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Very very loud and bad service. Got orde ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Very very loud and bad service. Got order wrong and slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

The food was good but it was very loud. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food was good but it was very loud. Service as fair.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Thoroughly enjoyed the lunch menu during ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the lunch menu during HRW, 2016. This was an excellent value and for an excellent cause.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great.. Loved the Restauran ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was great.. Loved the Restaurants week menu.. service was okay... we noticed there was a shortage of staff but our waiter did the best he could...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Okay place. Very loud. Not a good place ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Okay place. Very loud. Not a good place if you want to talk. Wait staff was reasonable. Hostess staff, or at least the young woman who sat us, was a bit snooty. Probably won't go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

If you have time for a 2+ hour lunch tha ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

If you have time for a 2+ hour lunch than this is the place for you. We came for HRW Lunch and the wait for service and food was crazy long. The restaurant had 2 servers/bartenders, 1 bus boy, 1 hostess (who's main job was just sitting at the front door), maybe a manager (someone in a beige suit), and cooks in the kitchen. Obviously they were understaffed even though there wasn't much of a crowd. The manager really could of stepped it up and asked the hostess to help out. She sat there the entire time and her main job was handing out menus (she actually gave us a dinner menu so obviously she wasn't good at her job). She could have helped refill waters or deliver food- something. I've seen other restaurants where EVERYONE pitches in when they are short-staffed. The food was decent (except the dessert-very dry). I probably won't return unless I have lots of time and patience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

I went to The Tasting Room on a date nig ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I went to The Tasting Room on a date night to take advantage of the Houston Restaurant week, but was never offered the menu. I felt as if I was in a sports bar (because of the loud parties in the restaurant) and the food was only ok. We ordered the Baked Goat cheese app. It was decent, I would refer to a friend. We also ordered the Margherita Pizza to share. The crust was very tough and dry, the veggies did not seem fresh and were scarce. The wine selection seems very limited. We enjoyed a bottle at dinner, but we have had better bottles. I have been to this restaurant a few times before for brunch and late night bottles of wine, and have had better experiences. Overall it was satisfactory and there are a few things that I would have changed for this experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

This was my 1st time at The Tasting Room ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This was my 1st time at The Tasting Room. I went on a Thursday just after 3pm. It was quiet, not many patrons there of course. The staff was nice and friendly, we were greeted with a smile and seated immediately. Our waitress was very nice and checked on us often; other staff members either spoke or smiled each time they passed by and made any eye contact (this includes what I am assuming were also people of management staff). I imagined there would be small booths there but I'm guessing bcuz it's more about wine they don't tend to have booths; it's all hard wooden chairs and high tables. I would suggest more comfortable chairs though. I went during HRW and did order from that menu, the food was great and the portions are fulfilling. Overall, I did enjoy my experience there and will return (next time during a busier day and time); I'm hoping for as good an experience as the 1st or maybe greater :((

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We went for the Houston Restaurant Week ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We went for the Houston Restaurant Week menu, and it was delicious! I highly recommend the truffle fries!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was delish as always, but the serve ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food was delish as always, but the server was not very attentive. They were a bit busy, but he just was not very good. While at the table next to us, he wouldn't even give a glance to make sure all was ok at our table. We need add'l drinks and to order but had a hard time getting his attention. The manager on duty did occasionally check on us, but it was not the service level we usually get there. We are definitely regulars, so know what to expect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We went to have brunch for Houston Resta ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We went to have brunch for Houston Restaurant Weeks. The menu was nice and pretty typical of what HRW menus are like - three course (app, main and dessert). The food was good. The goat cheese, walnuts, dates and honey was amazing! The mimosas had a really nice kick to them! The staff was nice and attentive. We had 10:15 reservation and got there a little early but was still seated right away! We had our 10 month old son with us and staff were very accommodating and provided us a high chair for his carrier (he was asleep). I wouldn't say the restaurant is baby-friendly because there's no changing table in the bathrooms. I don't fault the restaurant at all for this, just a note to those that may be wondering. Overall, we will continue to go, just not with the baby.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food but high noise level made it ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food but high noise level made it hard to enjoy conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Nice lunch location and menu, but the pl ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Nice lunch location and menu, but the place was almost empty on a Friday during lunch. The food was very good, perfect 4 courses for Houston Restaurant Week. In addition to the extensive menu, they had an amazing wine selection. We particularly enjoyed the fig appetizer and the bread pudding -- we will be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The prosciutto on the pizza was uncooked ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The prosciutto on the pizza was uncooked, did not expect that to be the case. The waiter we had was exceptional once he knew we were headed to the 7:30pm movie he rushed our order so we would not be late.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and service were wonderful. Singer ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food and service were wonderful. Singer was excellent but too loud. We left short after he began as we could no longer even talk. I mentioned to them to turn ou down but was ignored so we left.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great spot for a casual business lunch

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great spot for a casual business lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I booked a 8 person table 4 days in adva ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I booked a 8 person table 4 days in advanced. When I arrived they said my table wasn't ready because a 20 top came in. Who cares if a 20 top comes in, our table averages minimum $100 a head. We ended up getting placed by the door 15 minutes later. Why offer a booking in advanced when you can't honor it?

Our server was a mystery man all night. He never came by and was always bartending.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

The only issue I had was they did not ho ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The only issue I had was they did not honor my reservation. I specifically requested a table location and enough time was provided. They did not read what I requested in my reservation. This is the second time this has occurred. I might as well just have walked in without a reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my parents to celebrate fathers day ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Took my parents to celebrate fathers day, we had a lovely time treating dad!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous lunch and service....

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

As always the food and service was great. We definitely over ate with the truffle fries. Please don't ever take them off the menu or change the recipe.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous food and service as always

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Love the regular menu, as well as the daily specials. As always, it was a great lunch with great service. We'll be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose Tasting Room as the go between p ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I chose Tasting Room as the go between place for a meeting with my bridal party and makeup artist. We loved the food and the mimosas. We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

nice place to eat the food is good the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

nice place to eat

the food is good

the location is good

nice wine list

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went there for Sunday brunch. Restaurant ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went there for Sunday brunch. Restaurant was quiet with not many tables occupied. Took almost an hour before we received our order. Order was nothing out of the ordinary, pancakes, scrambled eggs. We had asked to replace banana with strawberry for the pancakes, simple enough. Apparently too complicate d of a request because it came out with banana anyway. Food quality very average. Not planning to come back, unfortunate because the place looks nice and has a nice ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

I met my friends during lunch on a Satur ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I met my friends during lunch on a Saturday. They had wine, cheese, and sandwiches. I ordered a lemon drop and a mojito. Everything was great and it was quiet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Short on veggies?

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

I was looking forward to a pizza at TTR and inquired what veggies were on r veggie waiter. Our waitress (who was fabulous) asked the kitchen and was told that it was just onions and peppers. That seemed odd, as most veggie pizzas have several different veggies. I opted for a mushroom pizza, as did one of my friends. It arrived with a very sparse scattering of thinly sliced button mushrooms and the truffle oil was missing. I'm thinking that the kitchen was low on veggies that Monday!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

I enjoyed the experience but the waiter ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

I enjoyed the experience but the waiter was not on top of his tables. The floor manager had to take our order. The service was terrible. Love the food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

The service was terrible on a Sunday mor ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

The service was terrible on a Sunday morning for brunch. We ordered a chocolate chip pancake and got a plain one. Later when we asked for another chocolate chip pancake they explained they ran out of chocolate chips so we ordered two blueberry pancakes. When the food runner brought out two other pancakes with a side of strawberries we were really confused. When we finally flagged down our waitress to ask about the blueberries she seemed confused and said "what did they bring you?" Oh a side of strawberries, that's what you must have ordered? When we specifically asked for blueberries inside the pancake and not as a side? It was a special reunion brunch and I was so embarrassed that I chose a place that had such terrible service for my out of town guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

The staff was very nice. The food & wine ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

The staff was very nice. The food & wine was good, but I'd like to see a bigger selection of food. Happy Hour was over at 6pm and they also stopped serving several dishes at that time as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to the Tasting Room for Sunday ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We went to the Tasting Room for Sunday brunch. We've wanted to try it for awhile and we're glad we did. Highly recommend the French Toast and the Croque Monsieur! My only regret is that our reservation wasn't a little later because we missed the live music. Definitely will visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

great service!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Jeanette (I think was her name) was very helpful, and personable!-15

The manager even accommodated our party of two to the back, which I know they didn't want to seat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Going down hill in everything

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Not sure what's happening here but the last couple of times we've been the service has been terrible and not enough staff as well. This visit the menu had also been cut down and favorites had been removed. Our untrained waitress was clueless. She was very sweet but honestly totally untrained and didn't have a clue at all ie. Pepper flakes for one persons pizza, she brought salt and pepper to the table to accommodate for the pepper flakes requested. Bottle of Moët, she has the bar bring a glass.

Just very disappointing.

I think she may have been the only wait staff there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.