Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

The Table Restaurant at the H Hotel

4.8
345 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Quiet Conversation
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Savor the finest PRIME Certified Angus Beef steaks, sustainable seafood, and natural chicken in the warm, inviting ambiance of our stylish American steakhouse. Classic à la carte favorites compliment a delectable list of salads, soups, and small plates. A temperature controlled cellar houses our extensive wine collection, which is sure to have the perfect pairing for your meal and palate. Whether you are entertaining business clients in our stately Bolzano Private Dining Room, celebrating a special evening, or simply enjoying an appetizer and cocktail in our Broken Hill Lounge, our gracious, informed, and inviting service will make your evening memorable.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday-Thursday 5:30 to 9:00 PM
Friday and Saturday 5:30 PM to 10:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(989) 633-6099
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Peter Maiers
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Private dining room available accommodating up to 12.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Underground parking as well as street parking
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Monthly wine and spirits tastings.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great food, but we keep going back for the service. The wait staff is exceptional!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere. Our complements to Chef Peter. Will be returning soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Exceptional dining. Delicious dishes. Quaint atmosphere and ambiance. Beautiful decor. Relaxing. Simply amazing experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Went here for a romantic night out with the girlfriend. The food was a bit on the expensive side but tasted outstanding. The servers were very nice and helpful. And of course, the atmosphere had to be the highlight of the night! Absolutely beautiful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We had an excellent meal and very good service from Tom. It is not an inexpensive meal but worth it for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Our food was excellent and our server was superb. Highly recommend the restaurant. The settting is exquisite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Selected The Table for a small family celebration of a very special birthday. Everything exceeded our expectations and we will return again soon. Midland’s finest restaurant for sure, and one of the best in the GLBR.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

The Table is a great choice for a special evening. It has a very upscale atmosphere - it is elegant, spacious and quiet. You don't overhear the conversations of other diners, so great for a business dinner. We went as a family for my husband's birthday. We eat upscale meals in other cities when we travel and don't mind spending for a good meal. The Table is good, but quite expensive. Not exceptional value for there are limited choices in Midland. The food is very nice - mostly classic steakhouse fare but with a some interesting appetizers and salads. Our steaks were terrific. Would be better if there were some more interesting menu items. I found the sauces a bit limited. We would certainly go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

My husband and I are residents of Midland. Our choice for celebrating our birthdays is, without question, The Table. We enjoy the ambiance, quiet atmosphere, and delicious cuisine. Our favorite waiter, Tom, is of course excellent. He actually remembers what we enjoy (Scotch, carrot cake, cinnamon ice cream) and is very sensitive to our desire for a "slow pace". We are very fortunate to have such a fine dining experience amidst our increasingly vibrant downtown!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Lights were very bright

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

My first time here. Excellent ny strip. Cooked to perfection. Demiglaze was excellent. My wife was very satisfied with short rib ravioli. The service was good, nothing exceptional. I ordered a Manhattan from the bar which left something to be desired. I would like to have seen an Old Fashioned on the cocktail menu. That was the only low point. This is probably the most expensive restaurant in the region, which we expected, and the food did not disappoint. But with this in mind I thought the service could be a little better. But I would def recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Easily the best Midland has to offer. The food was excellent but maybe not so excellent to justify the price. If your looking for a romantic evening or quiet setting with good food and excellent service this is your place. The ambience matched the service with a five star rating! Just don’t arrive on a budget. It is enjoyed best if cost is of no concern.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 25, 2017

The food is OK but not exciting. The small plates are better than the entrees. Next time we will have several small plates and skip the entrees. The vegetable side of broccoli and a few carrot slices that was steamed was not tasty or creative and too expensive given the simple preparation.
The service is always good and the ambiance is very nice for fine dining but the chef needs to work on better choices and preparations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Excellent as always. Love the high quality of food served with attentive and gracious service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 21, 2017

The crab-asparagus-avocado salad was to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 14, 2017

Great food and service. Would highly recommend for any event.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 25, 2017

Delicious food and atmosphere! Great for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

There was nothing exciting about the food options which is typical of a chop house but everything was still delicious. I had a filet and my husband the rack of lamb, each was prepared perfectly. Atmosphere is elegant but cozy, very unique.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 4, 2017

The ambiance is good, but the service is pretentious and hopelessly amateurish. Food was OK.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

The ambience and the quality of food was top-notch superb, we highly recommend this restaurant for anniversaries, birthdays, special occasions. it is on the pricer end here. The waiter, Tom, we had this evening for anniversary not only was charming, made suggestions that we are so thankful that we had taken. II ordered the filet mignon and the chips with truffle and Parmesan it was mouth watering good. The asparagus salad that we had was just filled with so much flavor. My husband had the lamb chops that he said literally just were the best, tender and scrumptious and then we finished off with carrot cake and homemade cinnamon ice cream and my husband loves carrot cake and he said this was the best he had ever had.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with very good service and the food is always good. Never had a bad meal and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the food. Great for business meals or an evening dinner with someone special. Can't go wrong

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 23, 2017

We reserved for an anniversary dinner. They asked about this at the time of call back to confirm reservation about the special occasion, but not while we were there. They were overbooked or understaffed, and the service was very slow. The food was well prepared and great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 17, 2017

Very disappointed with the food . The quality has slipped

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 4, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed Table. Service was great, nice selection of beer, wine and cocktails. We each had a steak and the meal was delicious. This was our first visit to Table and we will return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 1, 2017

The restaurant has the opportunity to offer more flexibility to the Menu options

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 28, 2017

Top quality restautant for fine dining. Will rerurn
With bo doubt

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Main road being excavated which made finding, parking, and getting to very difficult. This should have been explained during booking. If it would have been raining (stopped before we got there) we would have just left.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 20, 2017

Great restaurant for midland H hotel. Wonderful service and comfortable elegant ambiance. The steaks are a bit over-juiced (heavy on the rosemary) I'd avoid the smaller portions as they were overdone compared to the thicker cuts. Great angelotti, flatbread, and mushrooms. Small wine by the glass list but pretty decent options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2017

Excellent service and food was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2017

Took a friend for a milestone birthday dinner. Had a fabulous time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2017

Beautiful, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for our dinner. Waitress was very nice, knowledgeable and welcoming. We ordered everything in from her wine to desert suggestions.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2017

First time here.

Over-priced for the service and the ambiance. Food was good, but not worth the price paid. Not likely to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was cooked perfectly! Drinks were amazing. Service was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2017

Great service and atmosphere.
We were there because we celebrated the graduation of our son. There was no rush at all. We were there at 07.30 pm until 11.00 pm
Wining and dining were eccellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2017

Graduation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent service, food and ambiance. A great restaurant to have in Midland which is uniquely devoid of upscale restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2017

We had the pleasure of celebrating my daughter's graduation from Alma College- added bonus was a couple getting engaged at the next table! Everyone in our party loved their meals and the ambiance was perfect . All staff was outstanding. We look forward to a reason to visit again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2017

The salmon was outstanding and wonderfully prepare. The macaroni and cheese was truly remarkable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with delicious food and very attentive wait staff. Portion sizes are just right. Excellent wine. We'll definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2017

I would rate the atmopshere great. We did not feel rushed and had nice time in between coarses.

The only thing that Was not good was my wife and I both ordered ny strip steaks and BOTH were extremely overcooked. we ordered them both to be MEDIUM and they were easily WELL temperature. Based on a $157 dollar total bill. We expected our steaks to be cooked perfectly. My wife asked me to not make a big deal out of it.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9