About The Table Restaurant at the H Hotel

111 W Main Street
Midland, MI 48640
View Larger Map

Savor the finest PRIME Certified Angus Beef steaks, sustainable seafood, and natural chicken in the warm, inviting ambiance of our stylish American steakhouse. Classic à la carte favorites compliment a delectable list of salads, soups, and small plates. A temperature controlled cellar houses our extensive wine collection, which is sure to have the perfect pairing for your meal and palate. Whether you are entertaining business clients in our stately Bolzano Private Dining Room, celebrating a special evening, or simply enjoying an appetizer and cocktail in our Broken Hill Lounge, our gracious, informed, and inviting service will make your evening memorable.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday-Thursday 5:30 to 9:00 PM
Friday and Saturday 5:30 PM to 10:00 PM

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(989) 633-6099

Website:
http://www.thetable.com/index.php

Catering:
Private dining room available accommodating up to 12.

Parking Details:
Underground parking as well as street parking

Executive Chef:
Peter Maiers

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly wine and spirits tastings.

The Table Restaurant at the H Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Romantic (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Business Meals (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Private Room (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (2)
Tapas (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Casual (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
297 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is good, with some interesting ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is good, with some interesting preparations. Service was top notch. However, the companion restaurant next door - CaFe Zinc - has the same food at better prices. Ambiance there is not quite as uppity as the Table, but it's a good alternative to save 30%.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was our first visit since The Table ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first visit since The Table became a steakhouse. The food and service were both excellent, just as we have experienced in the past. The steak and lamb were outstanding. We recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was a little disappointed with the food ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined 5 days ago

Was a little disappointed with the food quality . Some of our dishes were not as discribed,such as the tartar did not have horseradish and the small plate with rabbit was not braised as described but more like chicken salad. My wife and I have been there many times and we were quite disappointed with our food quality, also the service was not your usual quality.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Absolutely worth the money! Great food ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely worth the money! Great food and very nice ambiance. Music was classy and tasteful and at a volume where you could hear it but still have a private conversation. Very nice place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very creative cuisine with excellent pre ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very creative cuisine with excellent presentation and service

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you are in Midland MI, and are lookin ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

If you are in Midland MI, and are looking for a prime steakhouse dining experience, come here. Just don't expect what you can get in New York, Chicago, or other large markets. Pricepoint would have been fine if the food had truly been Chicago level, but a little much for what you actually get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

As always, the service was outstanding. ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 27, 2017

As always, the service was outstanding. The menu is pure steakhouse, and entrees are great. The sides are not too expensive (relatively speaking), and can be shared between two people. Exceptional wines. This is definitely worth the drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a very elegant experience for m ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was a very elegant experience for my girlfriend and I. This was an anniversary of our relationship. Our waiter Tom, was pleasant and curtious. I will be back for special occasions again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waiting staff. OK food, not worth ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great waiting staff. OK food, not worth the price. Four people, one beer, two wines and a drink, couple of starters and $360.00 with tip. Next time we will make the drive to Bay City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Tom (our server) was WONDERFUL. He answ ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Tom (our server) was WONDERFUL. He answered all our questions regarding the menu.

Explained everything in full detail. He was easy to talk to and did not appear to be

in a rush...he made us feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant, yet, the premises

was very busy.

The food was outstanding...so delicious!!! We were so impressed with the salad

creations.

We will return very soon.

Cheers,

Dr. Richard and Mrs. Linda Horbal

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal, fantastic service a ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a great meal, fantastic service and a perfect date night!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A truly memorable dinner! Everything wa ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

A truly memorable dinner! Everything was ABOVE first rate!

Thanks for making this such an enjoyable experience for our family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stayed at the hotel on New Years Eve and ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Stayed at the hotel on New Years Eve and picked The Table because we love lobster and saw it on the website's menu. Upon viewing the menu that night at the table there was no lobster. The waitress apologized and said that they need to update the website. So we decided to order the evening special" prime rib" and asked for it to be rare or medium rare. It was early and the restaurant opened at 530pm. Our reservarion was at 6pm. They did not have those choices available. My fiance ordered it when our server checked with the cook and he said he had medium available. It was over cooked which was disappointing on a special holiday. Service was good but a bit slow because she seemed to have 4 other tables which is not her fault. We are patient with the service industry. In conclusion don't plan to go back next time we are at the hotel. Had breakfast at Cafe Zinc and will try that location for dinner next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

We had the charcuterie board, the aspara ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had the charcuterie board, the asparagus salad and a special eggplant Parmesan made with kale--all were excellent! Great wine list and versatility in the menu; pick the amount and prep style of protein and pair it with your preferred 'side' dishes. Decor is understated French provincial, kitchen talent definitely Francophile, atmosphere fittingly reminiscent of European hotel dining. A mid-Michigan gem!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We've eaten at the Table twice both on o ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We've eaten at the Table twice both on our anniversary and both times we got excellent service and a glass of champagne for our anniversary. The service, food and ambience are wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A classic as usual. The duck liver was ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 25, 2016

A classic as usual. The duck liver was exceptional. Service was prompt and attentive. Highly recommend for menu selection, location, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really like the Menu change. It's int ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I really like the Menu change. It's interesting to see the shift from French to more "American." Keep in mind this does not change the fantastic creativity and decadence the food encompasses. As a heads up, this restaurant has always been a wonderful choice for treating myself and friends. With the new direction in food, maybe this will blossom into more creativity. I hope to see a tasting menu in the near future and plan to visit more often.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Authentic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our anniversary, the service was ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on November 17, 2016

It was our anniversary, the service was great, the food was fantastic and my wife loved the background music. We come here every year now for our anniversary celebration and we love the ambiance. The staff is always courteous, professional and very helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice service, beautiful place. Food ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very nice service, beautiful place. Food was a 8 out of 10. Value the same. My favorite is still the Chop House in Grand Rapids. It is still worth the drive. I live in Sanford so in comparison for the price it would not be my favorite based on food and the value alone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely delicious and great service e ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Absolutely delicious and great service every time I've been to this restaurant. Great for nice business meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was perfect again! We went with 11 f ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It was perfect again! We went with 11 friends, and the service was perfect. Compliments for the wine choices really good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After a long day of travel and meetings, ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 19, 2016

After a long day of travel and meetings, it's a pleasure to relax with a good meal at The Table H. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything on the menu is ala carte. Fo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Everything on the menu is ala carte. Food was very good except tenderloin was ordered rare and did not come that way. Returned it and it still did not come back rare. Considering that this restaurant is now considered a steakhouse, they need to work on the doneness of their steak. A lot of money spent for a meal that wasn't quite right.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Had a party of fifteen on 10/8/16 for a ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Had a party of fifteen on 10/8/16 for a very special day. Dan from Table and the entire staff are impeccable for service and hospitality . Truly a first class and top notch resturant. Tom our waiter is so amazing! Can't wait to return and throw another dinner party. The Table is amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner on our wedding day 5 years ago and have been back on our anniversary every year since. We have enjoyed ourselves immensely each year with the exception of this year. Service was substandard with empty plates left on the table and drink glasses left empty. We mentioned that it was our anniversary when we made the reservation but the only person to acknowledge it was the host when we arrived. We are not sure we will be back next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent service. They were able to als ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent service. They were able to also make accommodations for my wife birthday. Great wine selection too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting!! Fantastic menu. Bes ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Beautiful setting!! Fantastic menu. Best bread basket!! The steak tartar presentation was clever and delish!! Loved the surprise sliders as an appertif. Heirloom tomato salad was simple perfection. Main course was flawless: Delmonico special with mashed potato and peas&pancetta was trimmed perfectly, 9oz of perfect medium rare prime beef! Carrot cake was the best ever!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We were a party of 8 that likes to indul ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were a party of 8 that likes to indulge and celebrate eachother every month. We reserved the private room that had a front row seat to the wine cellar. Great for a group that likes to get loud and still feel the ambiance.

The food was just ok. The starters were nothing to brag about- actually the cheese board was something that anyone who had a taste for cheese could have done a better job with. Any cheese board with a cheddar slice on it is not something to write home about.

I didn't have a steak, but everyone else did, and they said it was fantastic. The wine list was extensive, and the service was excellent. A little slow at the beginning, but maybe after having a few drinks we didn't notice the timing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2016

excellent food, service and atmosphere. Perfect. We look forward to next time.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good server, excellent food,lamb wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very good server, excellent food,lamb was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Midland's BEST fine dining experience... ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Midland's BEST fine dining experience....

Serving staff was knowledgeable and attentive.......

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Most restaurants today are too noisy! W ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Most restaurants today are too noisy! We enjoyed the quiet. The service was great too. Thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is, by far, the best restaurant in ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 3, 2016

This is, by far, the best restaurant in the State of Michigan. I dined at Table twice this week. The entire experience will bring me back again and again. Do not miss the lamb chops or the asparagus salad. Wow!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch service. Outstanding steaks. W ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Top notch service. Outstanding steaks. Wine list is fabulous. Great ambiance. Exceeded my high expectations. Perfect for a special occasion dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you like calamari don't order it here ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on June 11, 2016

If you like calamari don't order it here! Heavily breaded and over fried. Worst calamari I ever had. Other entrees were good, but steak was over priced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

A group of four of us went to the Table ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on May 14, 2016

A group of four of us went to the Table Restaurant for our prom dinner and it was AMAZING! We were all extremely pleased with the service, food and overall experience. I'm sure that we will be coming back in the future.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I have been to The Table on ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on May 12, 2016

My wife and I have been to The Table on average of three or four times a year for the last 5 years. We usually save a visit there for a special occasion like date night or our wedding anniversary. The Table used to have some unique and very tasty appetizers and soups. The entree was always good, too. Recently, The Table has changed their menu to more of a steakhouse menu. They no longer have the unique appetizers. The prices has not changed much so you pay top dollar for something that I feel you can get at a Bennigan's or Applebee's for less cost. However, the service at The Table was still outstanding as usual. Until the menu changes and they add some of the items that they had "back in the day", we will probably not be back nor will we be recommending the Table.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

New Menu has changed everything.

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on May 6, 2016

We always enjoyed the Table due to the creative taste. The new menu has made the food experience just so, so. I got the chicken (It was good) but there were no decent sides to go with it. Baked potato or fries were my only choices… Same sides for my Wife’s Swordfish Not what you would expect for the money anymore. We will not return until we hear of more menu options.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

the food was great. being in the mid wes ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on May 6, 2016

the food was great. being in the mid west i feel the veal & beef would have better then my swordfish. dont get me wrong the fish was good. but boy the veal & beef looked great

wine yummy & the cake you made special for us was the fab. moist and the choc on the cake, extra yummy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Table

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Very attentive and professional staff! The venue was perfect for the occasion and the staff was more than accommodating. One the best dining experiences to date! Food was exemplary and the ambiance was perfect. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.