About The Studio, An Artistic Dining Experience

20 Executive Park Road
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Entice Your Senses While You Dine in our Fine Art Gallery. Innovative International Cuisine featuring Wild Game & Grassfed Beef as well as Vegan, Vegetarian & Gluten Free Menu Options. Also offering Live Musical Entertainment, Artists Creating at the Easel, Patio Seating, Tapas Tuesdays & Weekly Wine Tastings


Private Dining Room Available for up to 35 People

Wine Spectator Award of Excellence

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner : Tuesday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pope Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 785-6000

Website:
http://www.studiodining.com/

Entertainment:
Please call for details

Executive Chef:
Paul Colella

Private Party Facilities:
The Studio is able to accommodate Private Events on-premise for up to 40 people. Please contact us to discuss off-premise options. Chef Paul will gladly customize your party to meet your every need. Wine Dinners/Lectures are always available, and are a great way to entice clients to join an event! Our artists and musicians are available for events if desired.

Private Party Contact:
Paul Colella: 843-785-6000x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Studio, An Artistic Dining Experience Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
South Carolina
Contemporary American
South Carolina
Best Overall
Hilton Head
6 More
Best Food
Hilton Head
Best Service
Hilton Head
Best Ambiance
Hilton Head
Best Value
Hilton Head
Fit for Foodies
Hilton Head
Special Occasion
Hilton Head
Best Restaurants in Hilton Head ›

Special Occasion (43)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Romantic (38)
See All
Notable Wine List (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Good for Groups (5)
Scenic View (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Sort By:
Newest
638 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was searching for a restaurant with li ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I was searching for a restaurant with live music and came across The Studio. Reservations were confirmed immediately, great atmosphere and the food was great. The buffalo cauliflower were awesome! The music was good as well.

Tags: Organic, Live Music, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great again. Friendly staff (Amanda and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great again. Friendly staff (Amanda and Victor) and great food. Had the grouper with crab meat and my wife had the vegetarian crepe. Yummy! One of our HHI favorites. Visit every 6-7 weeks!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service, as always. Red ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food and service, as always. Red Fish Paella, Crab Cakes and Chicken were ordered by our group of three. Delish!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious best ever crab soup! Paella wa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Delicious best ever crab soup! Paella was perfectly seasoned and quite large. Grouper special was very good. Decor was eccentric but inoffensive. Victor was a great waiter.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu selection is well varied. The s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The menu selection is well varied. The service is comfortable and the food was wonderful. The entertainment was pleasing and not overbearing.

Very enjoyable dining.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a frequent diner at The Studio, I hav ...

vip
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

As a frequent diner at The Studio, I have never been disappointed with any aspect of the service, food and ambience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't really think it's worth the money. ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Don't really think it's worth the money. But maybe if we don't bring the kids, we'd like it better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We love The Studio. While they have a n ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We love The Studio. While they have a nice room for a large party to gather, the main dining room is quaint & charming. At times there is live music & it is easy going & comfortable music to enjoy a lovely meal. Recently, we've had their local paella & it is EXCELLENT - fresh local seafood, flavorful - well prepared. Their homemade gnocchi is also one of our favorites. The cocktails are well made & the service is spot on.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The blueberry crumb cake was the best, I ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The blueberry crumb cake was the best, I enjoyed the overall dinner was well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

So good!!! And so many vegan and vegetar ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

So good!!! And so many vegan and vegetarian options!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Studio is a Gem. It was perfect for ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The Studio is a Gem. It was perfect for our daughter and son-in-law who are Vegans. The presentation was as pleasing to the eye as it was to the palate. Service was exceptional. The ambiance was very pleasant. I look forward to going back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb as usual. This is one of my favor ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Superb as usual. This is one of my favorite restaurants on the island

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Pael ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Nice quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Paella was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food all the way around...best cra ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food all the way around...best crab cakes I think I have ever eaten!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very nice menu selections as well as exc ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Very nice menu selections as well as excellent wine and libations selection. Ambiance was very pleasant.

Victor was extremely knowledgeable and thorough in guiding us through our menu selections.

Our food was excellently prepared. Tastes were very satisfying.

Definitely one of our better meals consumed while visiting Hilton Head.

Will return again in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a fabulous surprise! Exceptional o ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

What a fabulous surprise! Exceptional options for all tastes - vegan to meat eaters! Excellent flavor combinations and enormous servings - lots to bring home to enjoy again!

Service was flawless, live music was a bonus - simply, a delightful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone was so nice and the food was ju ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Everyone was so nice and the food was just wonderful. The entire staff was so welcoming and made us feel like we were already friends. I'd not miss it the next time I'm on HHI.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very unique dining experience. The food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very unique dining experience. The food was excellent, as was the service. Highly recommend this restaurant to those visiting HH.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A hidden gem on Hilton Head! A very int ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

A hidden gem on Hilton Head! A very interesting menu and everything we had was excellent. Homemade bread pudding dessert was great too! Wish we had room for the blueberry cobbler! A husband (chef) and wife (artist) team that are excellent at what they do. We were too early to enjoy the live music, but the ambiance and soft background music were delightful.

We hadn't visited the Studio before, but we will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Arrived on time and was immediately seat ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Arrived on time and was immediately seated at a nice table for two. Service was attentive and pleasant. Menu is a bit eclectic but everyone should find something to eat. We were both pleased with our entrees and thoroughly enjoyed the soft guitar music

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every year we come to Hilton Head look f ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Every year we come to Hilton Head look forward to dining at The Studio. The menu is very versatile, the food is fantastic, the service excellent and the ambiance outstanding. We also enjoy the entertainment. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Studio is definitely one of our most ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The Studio is definitely one of our most favorite restaurants on the island. The food, service and atmosphere are always perfect. We take our two girls ages 10 and 12 and they went out of their way to make us comfortable even making smaller portioned meals for them. A perfect evening and we will return again next year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Studio was amazing. We had the most ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The Studio was amazing. We had the most unbelievable gourmet vegan food. The service and atmosphere were great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service with a reason ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Excellent food and service with a reasonably priced wine. Definitely will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Large salad. Appreciated ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent food. Large salad. Appreciated the manner that they split our entre.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This resturant is very small. The owner ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This resturant is very small. The owner greeted us when we arrived and checked on us throughout the meal. There were only two servers, but they both waited on us and made sure that we had everything we needed throughout the meal. The food was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have ridden our bikes past this tiny ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We have ridden our bikes past this tiny restaurant countless times but never thought to look it up until I came across it on Open Table. Wow. I wish we would have found it sooner. It was wonderful. I took my 3 college kids out to eat there because their online menu showed many vegetarian options (and having 3 vegetarian makes that a priority in finding a restaurant we will all enjoy). I cannot wait to go back with my husband!!! Everything about it was terrific. No its not cheap but the food is fantastic.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most memorable thing about the Studi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The most memorable thing about the Studio is the warm and welcoming atmosphere. live music with dining was not obtrusive. A small venue with a great menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Studio - Hilton Head Island, SC

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We decided to try The Studio last weekend and found it to be a delightful gem. We were promptly seated and our server, Victor, was quick to attend to our needs. The menu is varied with a great selection of appetizers, entrees and desserts. Service was quietly attentive, making sure we have everything we wanted without interrupting conversation.

Great dining option. We will return soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good not great.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Much too over-prices for food that wasn't all that great. The food was good but not fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Good time

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I live on Hilton Head Island and my wife and I always going to the Studio as well as taking family and friends. The food is consistently good. The service is also usually very attentive. This time, however, we felt that the male waiter was not attentive. It was a little confusing since all of the wait staff came to our table. The other two people were nice and attentive as usual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent menu

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The menu was creative and fun. The ambience was very enjoyable. Soft live music in the background, no need to strain to hear or speak loudly. Food was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, salads, entrees and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Outstanding service, salads, entrees and

cocktails. Our sixth or seventh trip here. You won't be disappointed. Grouper was prepared perfectly and the paella was spot on. Put the Studio on your list of "musts" when visiting Hilton Head

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The restaurant is pretty and comfortable ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The restaurant is pretty and comfortable. We chose the pleasant patio. Our servers were very pleasant and appeared to be proud of the restaurant. I thought the menu very interesting, with many imaginative sounding dishes for a vegetarian like me, as well as varied dishes for a carnivor like my husband. I had a glass of a very nice wine and really enjoyed the "Buffalo cauliflower" appetizer that our waiter recommended, but the pad thai varient lacked depth of flavor for me, although the ingredients were very honest, and the waiter had not solution to offer.My husband was disappointed with his expensive but tough filet mignon (he did not complain to me, and the waiter until the meal was over. I am sure they would have tried to fix that if they had been informed in a timely manner)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was excellent. Had duck and fil ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was excellent. Had duck and filet mignonette, cooked to perfection. Our waiter, Dominic, was excellent. Very attentive .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, superb food and prese ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent service, superb food and presentation, wait staff and hostess extremely attentive but not obtrusive, highly recommend dining here if visiting Hilton Head

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classy evening spot ; excellent menu and wine list

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Loved our evening at this charming restaurant. We were a couple visiting HH-I for a few days and enjoyed our Thursday night dinner here. Wine s selection was imaginative and extensive. Loved being able to choose between Chablis, Sancerre, Kabinett Riesling and many other excellent whites. The food was modern and well prepared, specifically notable for many Vegan and Vegetarian options which is unusual. I had the Paella which was delicious. Service was attentive but not rushed. We felt at home and would definitely repeat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Sadly, this the second disappointing exp ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Sadly, this the second disappointing experience at The Studio........overlooked fish, less than fresh crabmeat, & generally disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great early seating 5 nights of the week

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Dining experience was so positive we returned one week later and had another fine meal!

Must have told at least 10 people about the great food and experience we had at The Studio. We returned with friends and another out of town relative. Very diverse early seating menu options, several options that everyone will find something they like. Very nice desserts and great service, too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our second visit after a long absence. T ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our second visit after a long absence. The food and service were excellent and the very talented musician played nostalgic songs just right for the evening. Glad we tried it again and back on our favourite list for the island.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.