About The Studio, An Artistic Dining Experience

20 Executive Park Road
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Entice Your Senses While You Dine in our Fine Art Gallery. Innovative International Cuisine featuring Wild Game & Grassfed Beef as well as Vegan, Vegetarian & Gluten Free Menu Options. Also offering Live Musical Entertainment, Artists Creating at the Easel, Patio Seating, Tapas Tuesdays & Weekly Wine Tastings


Private Dining Room Available for up to 35 People

Wine Spectator Award of Excellence

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner : Tuesday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pope Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 785-6000

Website:
http://www.studiodining.com/

Entertainment:
Please call for details

Executive Chef:
Paul Colella

Private Party Facilities:
The Studio is able to accommodate Private Events on-premise for up to 40 people. Please contact us to discuss off-premise options. Chef Paul will gladly customize your party to meet your every need. Wine Dinners/Lectures are always available, and are a great way to entice clients to join an event! Our artists and musicians are available for events if desired.

Private Party Contact:
Paul Colella: 843-785-6000x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Studio, An Artistic Dining Experience Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
South Carolina
Contemporary American
South Carolina
Best Food
Hilton Head
6 More
Best Service
Hilton Head
Best Ambiance
Hilton Head
Best Value
Hilton Head
Fit for Foodies
Hilton Head
Romantic
Hilton Head
Special Occasion
Hilton Head
Best Restaurants in Hilton Head ›

fit for foodies (44)
special occasion (41)
romantic (38)
See All
notable wine list (25)
neighborhood gem (23)
great for outdoor dining (18)
good for groups (6)
scenic view (2)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Pael ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Nice quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Paella was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food all the way around...best cra ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food all the way around...best crab cakes I think I have ever eaten!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very nice menu selections as well as exc ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 7 days ago

Very nice menu selections as well as excellent wine and libations selection. Ambiance was very pleasant.

Victor was extremely knowledgeable and thorough in guiding us through our menu selections.

Our food was excellently prepared. Tastes were very satisfying.

Definitely one of our better meals consumed while visiting Hilton Head.

Will return again in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a fabulous surprise! Exceptional o ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

What a fabulous surprise! Exceptional options for all tastes - vegan to meat eaters! Excellent flavor combinations and enormous servings - lots to bring home to enjoy again!

Service was flawless, live music was a bonus - simply, a delightful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone was so nice and the food was ju ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Everyone was so nice and the food was just wonderful. The entire staff was so welcoming and made us feel like we were already friends. I'd not miss it the next time I'm on HHI.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very unique dining experience. The food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very unique dining experience. The food was excellent, as was the service. Highly recommend this restaurant to those visiting HH.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A hidden gem on Hilton Head! A very int ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

A hidden gem on Hilton Head! A very interesting menu and everything we had was excellent. Homemade bread pudding dessert was great too! Wish we had room for the blueberry cobbler! A husband (chef) and wife (artist) team that are excellent at what they do. We were too early to enjoy the live music, but the ambiance and soft background music were delightful.

We hadn't visited the Studio before, but we will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Arrived on time and was immediately seat ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Arrived on time and was immediately seated at a nice table for two. Service was attentive and pleasant. Menu is a bit eclectic but everyone should find something to eat. We were both pleased with our entrees and thoroughly enjoyed the soft guitar music

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every year we come to Hilton Head look f ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Every year we come to Hilton Head look forward to dining at The Studio. The menu is very versatile, the food is fantastic, the service excellent and the ambiance outstanding. We also enjoy the entertainment. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Studio is definitely one of our most ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The Studio is definitely one of our most favorite restaurants on the island. The food, service and atmosphere are always perfect. We take our two girls ages 10 and 12 and they went out of their way to make us comfortable even making smaller portioned meals for them. A perfect evening and we will return again next year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Studio was amazing. We had the most ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The Studio was amazing. We had the most unbelievable gourmet vegan food. The service and atmosphere were great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service with a reason ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Excellent food and service with a reasonably priced wine. Definitely will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Large salad. Appreciated ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent food. Large salad. Appreciated the manner that they split our entre.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This resturant is very small. The owner ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This resturant is very small. The owner greeted us when we arrived and checked on us throughout the meal. There were only two servers, but they both waited on us and made sure that we had everything we needed throughout the meal. The food was excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have ridden our bikes past this tiny ...

 
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We have ridden our bikes past this tiny restaurant countless times but never thought to look it up until I came across it on Open Table. Wow. I wish we would have found it sooner. It was wonderful. I took my 3 college kids out to eat there because their online menu showed many vegetarian options (and having 3 vegetarian makes that a priority in finding a restaurant we will all enjoy). I cannot wait to go back with my husband!!! Everything about it was terrific. No its not cheap but the food is fantastic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most memorable thing about the Studi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The most memorable thing about the Studio is the warm and welcoming atmosphere. live music with dining was not obtrusive. A small venue with a great menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Studio - Hilton Head Island, SC

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We decided to try The Studio last weekend and found it to be a delightful gem. We were promptly seated and our server, Victor, was quick to attend to our needs. The menu is varied with a great selection of appetizers, entrees and desserts. Service was quietly attentive, making sure we have everything we wanted without interrupting conversation.

Great dining option. We will return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good not great.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Much too over-prices for food that wasn't all that great. The food was good but not fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Good time

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I live on Hilton Head Island and my wife and I always going to the Studio as well as taking family and friends. The food is consistently good. The service is also usually very attentive. This time, however, we felt that the male waiter was not attentive. It was a little confusing since all of the wait staff came to our table. The other two people were nice and attentive as usual.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent menu

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The menu was creative and fun. The ambience was very enjoyable. Soft live music in the background, no need to strain to hear or speak loudly. Food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, salads, entrees and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Outstanding service, salads, entrees and

cocktails. Our sixth or seventh trip here. You won't be disappointed. Grouper was prepared perfectly and the paella was spot on. Put the Studio on your list of "musts" when visiting Hilton Head

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The restaurant is pretty and comfortable ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The restaurant is pretty and comfortable. We chose the pleasant patio. Our servers were very pleasant and appeared to be proud of the restaurant. I thought the menu very interesting, with many imaginative sounding dishes for a vegetarian like me, as well as varied dishes for a carnivor like my husband. I had a glass of a very nice wine and really enjoyed the "Buffalo cauliflower" appetizer that our waiter recommended, but the pad thai varient lacked depth of flavor for me, although the ingredients were very honest, and the waiter had not solution to offer.My husband was disappointed with his expensive but tough filet mignon (he did not complain to me, and the waiter until the meal was over. I am sure they would have tried to fix that if they had been informed in a timely manner)

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was excellent. Had duck and fil ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was excellent. Had duck and filet mignonette, cooked to perfection. Our waiter, Dominic, was excellent. Very attentive .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, superb food and prese ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent service, superb food and presentation, wait staff and hostess extremely attentive but not obtrusive, highly recommend dining here if visiting Hilton Head

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classy evening spot ; excellent menu and wine list

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Loved our evening at this charming restaurant. We were a couple visiting HH-I for a few days and enjoyed our Thursday night dinner here. Wine s selection was imaginative and extensive. Loved being able to choose between Chablis, Sancerre, Kabinett Riesling and many other excellent whites. The food was modern and well prepared, specifically notable for many Vegan and Vegetarian options which is unusual. I had the Paella which was delicious. Service was attentive but not rushed. We felt at home and would definitely repeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Sadly, this the second disappointing exp ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Sadly, this the second disappointing experience at The Studio........overlooked fish, less than fresh crabmeat, & generally disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great early seating 5 nights of the week

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Dining experience was so positive we returned one week later and had another fine meal!

Must have told at least 10 people about the great food and experience we had at The Studio. We returned with friends and another out of town relative. Very diverse early seating menu options, several options that everyone will find something they like. Very nice desserts and great service, too!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our second visit after a long absence. T ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our second visit after a long absence. The food and service were excellent and the very talented musician played nostalgic songs just right for the evening. Glad we tried it again and back on our favourite list for the island.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Unique dining

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

The Studio is owned by a husband and wife. He is the chef; she is an artist, and the restaurant is filled with her artwork, as well as that of others. Very unique menu and wine list. Everything was prepared well and the service was friendly and very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great quality and value early seating dinner

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

First time experience and the food was delicious including the dessert. Although you may have to ask to see the early menu, (only complaint I had) the three course meal included a choice of a gourmet salad or bowl of delicious soup. Nice selection of entrees, about 7, including 2 nice fish entrees. Three dessert entrees with 2 being a la mode. Even a vegan option on the early menu and many others on the regular menu. Excellent and reasonable wine list. Small quaint setting in an authentic artist gallery that will be fondly remembered by the artist in you...or your party!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Love all the menu options -- including f ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Love all the menu options -- including fabulous vegetarian entrees -- whether you are vegetarian or not. Lovely patio. Loved the art as well. Great wine list and prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server exceptional. Very patient, knows ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Server exceptional. Very patient, knows menu very well, very helpful! Menu eclectic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great Evening with Good Music

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Food was fantastic, everyone was very attentive. The guitarist and music was perfect for the size of the room.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Stufio is worth a second chance.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Crab cakes prepared by the Marylander chef were a huge disappointment. Otherwise, the menu is diverse and the ambiance is wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Was disappointed that when we presented ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Was disappointed that when we presented our coupon, 20% was added to the check for service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Amazingly Good

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Yummy! Everything here is beyond delicious. I am a "local" and so appreciate that we have a restaurant of this quality on Hilton Head. Don't miss the opportunity for a memorable dining experience

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dining experience

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Dining at The Studio was one of the best dining experiences. My boyfriend and I were out celebrating my birthday and The Studio provided us with not only the most delicious meal, but also great service and a beautiful atmosphere. The vegan plantain gnocchi was incredibly rich and delicious and my boyfriend loved his lobster and steak. The dark chocolate vegan cheesecake with raspberry sorbet was the best vegan dessert either of us has ever had. Wonderful experience, would definitely come back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great menu and service. Definitely a re ...

 
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Great menu and service. Definitely a repeat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hidden gem

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Dinner has been absolutely delicious each time we have dined at The Studio.

Our server recommended fine wine which we were given a taste prior to ordering.

Hot and nice presentation of food.

Not rushed and lovely, warm atmosphere surrounded by antique furnishings and artwork.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

WOW!! Don't be fooled by the exterior. ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

WOW!! Don't be fooled by the exterior. This is truly a situation of not judging a book by its cover. The outside looks plain but the food was fabulous. We loved everything we ate. Truly fantastic food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.