Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About The Stone Cellar

The perfect place to enjoy friends and family over great food and wine and excellent service in a setting of warmth, style and good taste in an Heritage setting. The Stone Cellar offers a memorable dining experience for visitors and discerning Perth residents alike.

71 Gore Street East
Perth, ON K7H 1H8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:00pm. Saturday & Sunday 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Friday 5:00pm - 8:30pm. Saturday & Sunday 5:00pm - 9:30pm.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(613) 267-0200

Website:
http://www.thestonecellar.com/

The Stone Cellar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Cozy (9)
See All
Quiet Conversation (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Romantic (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Healthy (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fun (3)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fireplace (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined 6 days ago

A very limited menu and over priced we had been here before and said we would not return but friends gave us a gift cert and so we thought we would try it again after a couple of years . It was no better for the prices they are asking the value is not there even for fine dinning . My wife and I eat good to fine dinning in cities and the stone cellar cant hold a candle to them for menu selection. food was cold back door to patio was open so the flies were bad in the building . Its just never been a good time for us at the stone cellar .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on July 13, 2017

After attending an afternoon theatre performance with good friends we had arranged to go to the Stone Cellar for dinner. It was the first time for them and we were all impressed with the quality of the meal and wine choices. The server was efficient, helpful and friendly. We are happy to recommend this restaurant and will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The food (appetizers, main course and desert) was delicious. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Returned to a lovely spot; outdoors on a beautiful day in most attractive Perth! Leah, the waitress was excellent, the Chicken (torpedo?) excellent. I am impressed with the creative choices and presentation.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was excellent especially the crab cakes and the duck. Our table was not ready when we arrived but we were not in a rush and sat at the bar where we had the opportunity to chat with the owner. Great experience overall.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We waited an exceptionally long time for our food. Gluten free options were extremely limited! I'm afraid salmon and mashed potatoes don't go together!!!! So I ended up with salmon and salad . I got the salad in place of the starch! However, I should have gotten veggies as well.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 26, 2017

It took 20 minutes for someone to come offer us so much as a glass of water....the food itself was delicious. Nobody asked me how my wine was, which I realized after we left , was from a bad bottle (I spoke with a wine expert at our local LCBO). So I paid $17.00 for one glass of bad wine. I wasn't impressed with that. But the server- who I believe was one of the owners, perhaps- was doing his best to make the evening run smoothly and I can only assume that the service we received was not the norm that you can expect from this restaurant (I suspect they were short staffed for one reason or another).

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The service was friendly and knowledgeable, The amuse bouche of a delicious plump and large shrimp was very much appreciated.
The Cajun sweet potato and sausage soup was fantastic, although we were worried about the spice level at first.
The mains were delicious and done properly.
The only problem was the desert plate had grooves in it, so getting the last delicious spoonful couldn't be done!
Thanks for a delicious meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great place!! Will go again!!!
Pete !!,.., ypu and crew are doing great job!! Loved food , wine and everging around!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The Stone Cellar is a very good restaurant. The food is excellent and the wine list is more than adequate. Service is relaxed, but friendly and non-obtrusive. If I had my way, the wine list would include some private order selections, as everything I saw came from the LCBO and was on the safe side. That being said, I would go back again and intend to do so.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Amassing place, great service, excellent food,..., loved it!!!!!
Bash

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My all time favourite place to eat, the nutty burger is by far my favourite

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Healthy, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Thank you, we had a wonderful time . Great food and excellent service

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food! Nicely presented and very tasty. We will return again.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food and service was great but too warm to enjoy the meal. The temperature was in the 30's and no air conditioning. I definitely could not go there on a hot day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were touring in Perth with an out of town guest and decided to have dinner at The Stone Cellar. The meal was delicious and the service was friendly. Will go back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I consider myself somewhat of a " Fish and Chips" expert because I always try to have fish and chips whenever I travel: i.e. London, England; East Coast, West Coast. The Stone Cellar's fish and chips were some of the best ever. Veggie burger was also delicious. Service was attentive, prices were reasonable.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This restaurant continues the historical small town feel of down town Perth. It's quant relaxed space adds to the warmth of this romantic dining experience. Every time we visit they consistently surprise us with another delicious meal. Their servers are friendly and professional.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We have eaten there before and that is why we returned with friends who had not been there before.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Was outstanding! The food was absolutely amazing. Definitely would recommend this place for anniversaries or date night.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was excellent and tasty. We were offered a better table when we arrived. Service was great. The server was very attentive and the owner was very informative with wine selections. We went for Valentine's Day and there was a specific menu offering two great choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Made reservations for Valentines Day and was not disappointed. Excellent friendly, attentive service with relatively quiet surroundings enhanced the experience of a delicious meal. We'll be back!

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had the daily special and it was worth twice what we paid for it. I will go there again the next time we are anywhere near Perth. The staff and service are superior!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

group of 6- The "Specials" were very good, but other meals seemed like they were nor freshly made.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was fantastic! We all enjoyed the experience, but we had to go and get the waitress for anything extra we needed.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary so wanted a nice place to have a romantic meal. The Stone Cellar came through and we thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. Nice atmosphere and very good service along with excellent food. We will go back again!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Best restaurant in Perth. Elegantly decorated. Great, friendly service. Superb menu with gourmet flavor. I try to go every time I'm in Perth

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on December 2, 2016

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and Meagan was a charm!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Food was very good , nice ambiance. Worth checking out when in Perth

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

A very enjoyable evening with good food, friendly and attentive service. Staff were engaging and knowledgeable
Would recommend without any reservation

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on November 8, 2016

A nice, quiet evening out with my husband. Comfortable surroundings, delicious food and excellent service. Can't wait to go back again.
(And the election special was a fun twist!!)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We enjoyed our meal with friends a lot. It was busy and we had to wait longer than expected for the food but is was well prepared and tasty. Becasue of service delays paying and getting out was rushed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We found the entrees good but not creative and the dessert mousse was unfortunately terrible but creme brule good

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The atmosphere was perfect for a rainy October anniversary dinner, fire place, beautiful wine cellar ambiance. The food was very good, mushroom soup was superb. I ordered the salmon that was their special. Rather disappointing. Over salted peppercorn crust, on a too salty to eat rice. The vegetables were perfect. My husband had the rack of lamb, the blueberry sauce was amazing, but the lamb was so fatty. For dessert they only had 3choices of pie (by the time we were ready for dessert at 8:30). Who wants pie for a special night out! The wine choices were excellent, even by the glass. Overall we felt rushed! The first course arrived before we were half finished with our cocktail. The place was full but it wasn't like there were people waiting for a table. Overall it still is the nicest place in Perth for a special dinner. I would recommend it.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Food was amazing, ambiance plus, service was fantastic! 10+

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Delicious dishes, outstanding presentation, great ambiance and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 10, 2016

A great evening at the Stone Cellar. Food was excellent and not over priced. My husband had the duck and I had rack of lamb...kudos to the Chef! Fine dining atmosphere and friendly wait staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Had a great evening. Food was wonderful, and service was very friendly and attentive. Restaurant is very classy and is reasonably priced. Have been a couple of times and have never been disappointed. Would highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Easy access and parking on the street. Excellent ambience and outsdanting service! Food was really good, although portions were a bit small. Great list of wine.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on September 24, 2016

From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed. The only thing that was better than the food (which was great) was the service. Even though the restaurant was busy we never waited for anything. Overall a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.