Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

The Stone Cellar

4.6
166 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Creative Cuisine
The perfect place to enjoy friends and family over great food and wine and excellent service in a setting of warmth, style and good taste in an Heritage setting. The Stone Cellar offers a memorable dining experience for visitors and discerning Perth residents alike.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:00pm. Saturday & Sunday 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Friday 5:00pm - 8:30pm. Saturday & Sunday 5:00pm - 9:30pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(613) 267-0200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 166 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had a wonderful dining experience, my daughter had the 6oz filet and my wife and I both had the rack of lamb, very nice. We had the mussles and a ceaser sald as appetizers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We had an amazing evening. Fantastic food and wine. We are definitely going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Food was delicious, service was excellent, atmosphere was wonderful, good wine selection, dessert (cheese cake) was out of this world. Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit and will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We had an incredible experience. The food was devine !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The food was all good although the corn chowder that I had as an appetizer was especially hearty and tasty. Other in our group would give five stars for the crab cakes and appetizer scallps. I ordered the meatloaf, not my usual choice of entree. It was very good. I would order it again. This met our party's needs, a comfortable, pleasant setting for good food and conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Amazing as expected.
There is no other place like it in a 1 1/2 hr range from our residence... though we actually have experienced few restaurants that have the food and ambience as the stone cellar anywhere.
Relaxed, authentic, and warm atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

10/10 amazing! Some of the best food we have ever tasted in a small and comfortable environment

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Food was delicious and the service was great . The restaurant itself is beautiful . Worth a trip

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 3, 2018

Reliably good food and service in a pleasant atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

A New Year's Eve treat. Excellent food and service. An unusually cold evening made more uncomfortable every time the the door to outside was opened. Couldn't be helped and didn't spoil our evening. We (m y wife and I) love this place and always visit on special occasions.
Hugs on arrival and departure help out as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

The staff was over all Fabulous, from the entry to the restaurant, being placed at our table, taking our coats, taking the order and close of the bill. Food was absolutely delicious( cooked to perfection, from the meat to the potatoes to the vegetables and then the dessert OMG so good. Tons of flavour and had no room for another bite. Portions were great size. The restaurant was clean, had great lighting, table placements were great too( not too close to others).
We will be back and we highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Fantastic dinner on New Year’s Eve! Very attentive staff & owner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 12, 2017

This was a very nice find for dinning out! The decor was amazing, staff very curtious and extremely prompt and helpful. Our group never felt rushed at all. We are certainly going to be dinning there again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 8, 2017

The food was amazing – although on the high-end pricewise. There were two of us so we had a table that was right beside the fireplace. It was fantastic in the sense that it was nice and warm, but it was very cramped and crowded, especially once the table beside/behind us was seated. We will go back because the food was that good, but we might sit at the bar next time so we have more space.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Would prefer Atlantic salmon with different accompaniment not Mediterreanean salsa which tasted like pasta sauce . Chicken torpedo dish disappointing, the chicken was cold and tasted rubbery

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 21, 2017

There wasn’t one thing I would change about this place. I’ve been for dinner a few times, and it only gets better!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 17, 2017

The Stone Cellar was a good restaurant, with a few hicks. First and foremost, the food was half decent. What I mean by that is: the main part of the plate consists of high quality foods (such as the rack of lamb or the steak), where as the sides are low quality foods. I can't say for sure, but there certainly wasn't anything special about the rice they were serving, probably microwaved even. Furthermore, the restaurant lacked a few other details in order to be great. For example, it took well over 20 minutes for our waitress to serve us a drink. During the whole service, she was always one step behind her colleague, who seemed much more energetic and devoted to her clientele. Also, the music selection was laughable. The restaurant was swinging a cheap local radio station. It was very difficult to enjoy a 150$ meal while listening to some consumer product publicity. It seemed as if the whole ambiance was destroyed by this very little detail. Finally, the price. I would have given this restaurant a solid 4 stars, if I had paid no more than one hundred dollars.

tl:dr
Here's what 150$ will get you at the Stone Cellar for two.
Entree: Soup and Salad
Main Course: Rack of lamb and 6oz Steak
Desert: Pumpkin Spice Creme Brûlée (was honestly very good)
Drinks: One Pint of local IPA, 6oz of white wine, 6oz of red wine
Music: Cheap Radio Station

Also, if I may, I have to say that the table placement was far from finicky. The two center tables seemed like they were awkwardly placed in the middle of the room, and very much in the way. The more energetic waitress kept brushing her arm against the chair every time she went by. The poor woman who was sitting there seemed flagrantly annoyed by this. Maybe they should rethink the table placement... just my two cents.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

My husband and I usually have supper here when we come to Perth for a weekend away and we have never been disappointed. My Salmon was perfectly cooked and I was very satisfied with the dish. However, my husband's venison, although was tasty, was a bit tough, otherwise, I would have given five stars. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and will come back again the next time we are visiting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2017

wonderful And intimate, the Stone Cellar does not disappoint. We arrived 20 minutes early and they made every effort to accommodate us. The meal was perfect — right amount of food, cooked perfectly, paired with an affordable and flavourful wine. The server was friendly and took great care of us. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Our dinner at the Stone Cellar in Perth Ontario was just lovely.Everything from the ambiance,the service to the delicious and beautifully presented meal was a real treat.We will certainly be visiting there again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 1, 2017

We had the mussels to start. They were super fresh!

The duck and chicken were really good, especially the duck. However, the rack of lamb was overdone. The palenta lacked flavour, although with the duck l'orange sauce it was ok.

The two desserts (chocolate cheesecake and pumpkin cheesecake) were really yummy, especially the pumpkin one because it was a lighter whipped type of cheesecake rather than the more dense chocolate type.

Overall, a nice night out with a lovely atmosphere. Too bad about the lamb, but that can be easily remedied with a little less time in the oven.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 29, 2017

The food was awesome and one of the best meals I have had. The atmosphere was beautiful and the service was excellent. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 27, 2017

wonderful lunch with my mom...blue cheese and pear salad is my fav!!
great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 3, 2017

The food was very well prepared and presented, but the selection for those with special needs was extremely limited.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Took a big chance on my husbands birthday and really was pleased. Delicious food.
Would go again and recommend to our friends here in Toronto!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Very good service and the food was well presented and good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 21, 2017

Excellent experience at this friendly Perth restaurant with delicious menu and excellent wait staff. Sara our server was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 19, 2017

Good service, great food, good wine. Will go back for special occasions. Thanks Stone cellar

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 17, 2017

Chicken was good. Soup was bland. Crab cakes awesome. Server was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 14, 2017

When making the reservation, I specifically clicked on "Anniversary", as my husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary. In the past, when celebrating our Anniversary at this restaurant, we were treated with complimentary flutes of champagne. However, this was not done this time and we were disappointed.
Also, we were disappointed that the menu has not changed in several years. The food is very good, but we've tried everything on the menu so would like a change.
The restaurant had few patrons when we were present, which was nice, as we were able to have a conversation without the added distractions and noise.
The service was excellent and the hostess was attentive without being intrusive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 13, 2017

we had a fantastic lunch after the Garlic festivals. We will be back and I do recommend you do also

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a pleasure to have lunch at The Stone Cellar, especially on the outdoor patio. It's our favourite place for pre-theatre lunch. Crab cakes are my favourite! And thank you for having prosecco which is perfect on a sunny summer day, or any day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 8, 2017

This was our second visit. Excellent food, attentive service. Husband had steak, I had torpedo chicken, both flavourful and good quality. Bar could have been a little better stocked (no ginger beer for a Moscow Mule!), but I would absolutely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 6, 2017

I had the 6 oz. filet and it was fantastic! It was a birthday with a group of 9 people. The selection of wines was very well done.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 2, 2017

The food was tasteless. The service was adequate. When we asked for one more salmon (fish of the day) we were told it is finished...we were the first diners so one wonders. Fast forward to dessert...we were offered creme brulee we asked for three...again we we were told they had only two. But for the server (she smiled and delivered the messages) we would have left long time ago!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 27, 2017

We enjoyed the excellent service and the good food. We arrived a little early but were seated and served without having to wait. The waitress was pleasant and took care of everyone of us; we were amazed that she could do all this without using a notepad. We will be back and will recommend the Stone Cellar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent lunch, fresh ingredients and a very nice wine list. Inside looked nice too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 21, 2017

Relaxing atmosphere on the patio;
Friendly service; and
Food and wine affordable.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 15, 2017

A very limited menu and over priced we had been here before and said we would not return but friends gave us a gift cert and so we thought we would try it again after a couple of years . It was no better for the prices they are asking the value is not there even for fine dinning . My wife and I eat good to fine dinning in cities and the stone cellar cant hold a candle to them for menu selection. food was cold back door to patio was open so the flies were bad in the building . Its just never been a good time for us at the stone cellar .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 13, 2017

After attending an afternoon theatre performance with good friends we had arranged to go to the Stone Cellar for dinner. It was the first time for them and we were all impressed with the quality of the meal and wine choices. The server was efficient, helpful and friendly. We are happy to recommend this restaurant and will return.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5