Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About The Stone Cellar

The perfect place to enjoy friends and family over great food and wine and excellent service in a setting of warmth, style and good taste in an Heritage setting. The Stone Cellar offers a memorable dining experience for visitors and discerning Perth residents alike.

71 Gore Street East
Perth, ON K7H 1H8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:00pm. Saturday & Sunday 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Friday 5:00pm - 8:30pm. Saturday & Sunday 5:00pm - 9:30pm.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(613) 267-0200

Website:
http://www.thestonecellar.com/

The Stone Cellar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
See All
Creative Cuisine (11)
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Groups (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Waterfront (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
148 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

wonderful And intimate, the Stone Cellar does not disappoint. We arrived 20 minutes early and they made every effort to accommodate us. The meal was perfect — right amount of food, cooked perfectly, paired with an affordable and flavourful wine. The server was friendly and took great care of us. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our dinner at the Stone Cellar in Perth Ontario was just lovely.Everything from the ambiance,the service to the delicious and beautifully presented meal was a real treat.We will certainly be visiting there again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had the mussels to start. They were super fresh!

The duck and chicken were really good, especially the duck. However, the rack of lamb was overdone. The palenta lacked flavour, although with the duck l'orange sauce it was ok.

The two desserts (chocolate cheesecake and pumpkin cheesecake) were really yummy, especially the pumpkin one because it was a lighter whipped type of cheesecake rather than the more dense chocolate type.

Overall, a nice night out with a lovely atmosphere. Too bad about the lamb, but that can be easily remedied with a little less time in the oven.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food was awesome and one of the best meals I have had. The atmosphere was beautiful and the service was excellent. Thank you!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

wonderful lunch with my mom...blue cheese and pear salad is my fav!!
great service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food was very well prepared and presented, but the selection for those with special needs was extremely limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Took a big chance on my husbands birthday and really was pleased. Delicious food.
Would go again and recommend to our friends here in Toronto!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Healthy, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Very good service and the food was well presented and good.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Excellent experience at this friendly Perth restaurant with delicious menu and excellent wait staff. Sara our server was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Good service, great food, good wine. Will go back for special occasions. Thanks Stone cellar

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Chicken was good. Soup was bland. Crab cakes awesome. Server was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on August 14, 2017

When making the reservation, I specifically clicked on "Anniversary", as my husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary. In the past, when celebrating our Anniversary at this restaurant, we were treated with complimentary flutes of champagne. However, this was not done this time and we were disappointed.
Also, we were disappointed that the menu has not changed in several years. The food is very good, but we've tried everything on the menu so would like a change.
The restaurant had few patrons when we were present, which was nice, as we were able to have a conversation without the added distractions and noise.
The service was excellent and the hostess was attentive without being intrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

we had a fantastic lunch after the Garlic festivals. We will be back and I do recommend you do also

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a pleasure to have lunch at The Stone Cellar, especially on the outdoor patio. It's our favourite place for pre-theatre lunch. Crab cakes are my favourite! And thank you for having prosecco which is perfect on a sunny summer day, or any day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This was our second visit. Excellent food, attentive service. Husband had steak, I had torpedo chicken, both flavourful and good quality. Bar could have been a little better stocked (no ginger beer for a Moscow Mule!), but I would absolutely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

I had the 6 oz. filet and it was fantastic! It was a birthday with a group of 9 people. The selection of wines was very well done.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

The food was tasteless. The service was adequate. When we asked for one more salmon (fish of the day) we were told it is finished...we were the first diners so one wonders. Fast forward to dessert...we were offered creme brulee we asked for three...again we we were told they had only two. But for the server (she smiled and delivered the messages) we would have left long time ago!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We enjoyed the excellent service and the good food. We arrived a little early but were seated and served without having to wait. The waitress was pleasant and took care of everyone of us; we were amazed that she could do all this without using a notepad. We will be back and will recommend the Stone Cellar.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent lunch, fresh ingredients and a very nice wine list. Inside looked nice too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Relaxing atmosphere on the patio;
Friendly service; and
Food and wine affordable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

A very limited menu and over priced we had been here before and said we would not return but friends gave us a gift cert and so we thought we would try it again after a couple of years . It was no better for the prices they are asking the value is not there even for fine dinning . My wife and I eat good to fine dinning in cities and the stone cellar cant hold a candle to them for menu selection. food was cold back door to patio was open so the flies were bad in the building . Its just never been a good time for us at the stone cellar .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on July 13, 2017

After attending an afternoon theatre performance with good friends we had arranged to go to the Stone Cellar for dinner. It was the first time for them and we were all impressed with the quality of the meal and wine choices. The server was efficient, helpful and friendly. We are happy to recommend this restaurant and will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The food (appetizers, main course and desert) was delicious. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Returned to a lovely spot; outdoors on a beautiful day in most attractive Perth! Leah, the waitress was excellent, the Chicken (torpedo?) excellent. I am impressed with the creative choices and presentation.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was excellent especially the crab cakes and the duck. Our table was not ready when we arrived but we were not in a rush and sat at the bar where we had the opportunity to chat with the owner. Great experience overall.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We waited an exceptionally long time for our food. Gluten free options were extremely limited! I'm afraid salmon and mashed potatoes don't go together!!!! So I ended up with salmon and salad . I got the salad in place of the starch! However, I should have gotten veggies as well.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 26, 2017

It took 20 minutes for someone to come offer us so much as a glass of water....the food itself was delicious. Nobody asked me how my wine was, which I realized after we left , was from a bad bottle (I spoke with a wine expert at our local LCBO). So I paid $17.00 for one glass of bad wine. I wasn't impressed with that. But the server- who I believe was one of the owners, perhaps- was doing his best to make the evening run smoothly and I can only assume that the service we received was not the norm that you can expect from this restaurant (I suspect they were short staffed for one reason or another).

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The service was friendly and knowledgeable, The amuse bouche of a delicious plump and large shrimp was very much appreciated.
The Cajun sweet potato and sausage soup was fantastic, although we were worried about the spice level at first.
The mains were delicious and done properly.
The only problem was the desert plate had grooves in it, so getting the last delicious spoonful couldn't be done!
Thanks for a delicious meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great place!! Will go again!!!
Pete !!,.., ypu and crew are doing great job!! Loved food , wine and everging around!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The Stone Cellar is a very good restaurant. The food is excellent and the wine list is more than adequate. Service is relaxed, but friendly and non-obtrusive. If I had my way, the wine list would include some private order selections, as everything I saw came from the LCBO and was on the safe side. That being said, I would go back again and intend to do so.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Amassing place, great service, excellent food,..., loved it!!!!!
Bash

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My all time favourite place to eat, the nutty burger is by far my favourite

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Healthy, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Thank you, we had a wonderful time . Great food and excellent service

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food! Nicely presented and very tasty. We will return again.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food and service was great but too warm to enjoy the meal. The temperature was in the 30's and no air conditioning. I definitely could not go there on a hot day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were touring in Perth with an out of town guest and decided to have dinner at The Stone Cellar. The meal was delicious and the service was friendly. Will go back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I consider myself somewhat of a " Fish and Chips" expert because I always try to have fish and chips whenever I travel: i.e. London, England; East Coast, West Coast. The Stone Cellar's fish and chips were some of the best ever. Veggie burger was also delicious. Service was attentive, prices were reasonable.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This restaurant continues the historical small town feel of down town Perth. It's quant relaxed space adds to the warmth of this romantic dining experience. Every time we visit they consistently surprise us with another delicious meal. Their servers are friendly and professional.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We have eaten there before and that is why we returned with friends who had not been there before.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Was outstanding! The food was absolutely amazing. Definitely would recommend this place for anniversaries or date night.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.