About The SteakHouse

233 East Bennet Avenue
Cripple Creek, CO 80813
View Larger Map

The Steakhouse has been lauded as having the “Best Steak Dinner” in Cripple Creek and one of the best steakhouses in Southern Colorado. The Steakhouse is a hidden gem only an hour away from Colorado Springs.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Thursday - Friday: 4:00pm -10:00pm
Saturday: 2:00pm -10:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm -9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

The SteakHouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Denver / Colorado
Best Service
Denver / Colorado
Best Value
Denver / Colorado
7 More
Special Occasion
Denver / Colorado
Steakhouse
Denver / Colorado
Best Overall
Colorado Springs
Best Food
Colorado Springs
Best Service
Colorado Springs
Best Value
Colorado Springs
Special Occasion
Colorado Springs
Best Restaurants in Cripple Creek ›

special occasion (50)
romantic (24)
good for groups (12)
See All
fit for foodies (11)
late-night find (9)
neighborhood gem (9)
notable wine list (5)
hot spot (5)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (4)
great for lunch (3)
scenic view (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
271 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We usually have a great meal in a nice a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We usually have a great meal in a nice atmosphere at The Steakhouse! The food wasn't the greatest at our last visit, but that will not stop us from visiting them again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Julie was our server and she was great! ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Julie was our server and she was great! The noise level was a little more than we expected for a nice steakhouse-type restaurant but the service helped make up for that. The food was really good. We all enjoyed our meals and the dessert was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Julie & Jessica, along with the rest of ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Julie & Jessica, along with the rest of the staff were outstanding!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak was excellent, as good as it g ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The steak was excellent, as good as it gets, and the service was 5 star.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent, my steak was p ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything was excellent, my steak was perfectly seasoned at and cook the exact way I asked. The service was great and we are very happy with the price.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat at the Steak house when we go to ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We eat at the Steak house when we go to Cripple Creek! Normally the food excellent. This time the steak was luke warm at best and the chicken florentine was was almost burnt. It was a little disappointing for the price of the food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Outstanding service (friendly and caring ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Outstanding service (friendly and caring) and great food

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a couple of friends that had not be ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Took a couple of friends that had not been before. We enjoyed the evening with great friends, great food and good conversation. The Steak House has not let me down yet. I have been at least 10 times.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great setting, quiet tables and booths, ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great setting, quiet tables and booths, very attentive wait staff. All menu items were cooked to perfection , our party of 4 was pleased with their meals. Our waitress, Julia, was a charm!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent, the food was ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The service was excellent, the food was great!!!! They were able to take us much so0ner than our reservations

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent as always.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Good food, great staff and a friendly environment. We have eaten at the Steakhouse numerous times. Would recommend for couples or small groups.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for special occasions

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food was fabulous and the service excellent. The menu is varied, although rather pricey. This is not a place we would frequent often unless we had offers or coupons, which admittedly many people do, but it was worth it for our anniversary. This is a very nice place, competitive with the Colorado Springs.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

awesome

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

of all the times I have been at Bronco Billy's did not know the steakhouse was there. Received a gift certificate and that is why I went. I now will revisit. I will recommend this restaurant to every one the food was excellent, Our waitress was wonderful It was quiet and we could hear each other talk. I would rate it a 5 out of 5

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

food great

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

food great service could not have been better service was timley

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was very good and we enjoyed ou ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

The food was very good and we enjoyed our visit. Our servers were very attentive and friendly.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great Food. Nice booths. Food was spectacular. If your visiting Cripple Creek make reservations for this great restaraunt. Had steak and seafood amazing

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent food & service! We had the ca ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent food & service! We had the calamari, the king crab legs, the lamb chops, & the steak! All delicious! Prompt & friendly service! ! Make a reservation because very popular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great and we enjoyed the fr ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was great and we enjoyed the fresh bread. We used some coupons and there was no problem with the server taking them and explaining how they work. The only thing was there was to much to eat and we could not try out one of the desserts. We plan to be back as some point soon.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The service was great the food was hot a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The service was great the food was hot and cook exactly as ordered and list waitstaff could not have been better.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. This visit ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Outstanding food and service. This visit was no exception. I highly recommend this restaurant .

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Col food

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I ordered the ribs and they came cold. Our waitress sent them back and brought more that were actually warm and tasted good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Excellent steaks!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Great steaks! The mashed potatoes mixed with cheese was not the greatest:(

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

tecolote

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The food was excellent, except the disgusting brussel sprouts as the vegetable. please turn the radio, or canned music down, as it was not a relaxing, classy, sound of music...be aware of this. Again,. I am commenting on the steak house at Bronco Billie's in Cripple Creek. other than the poor canned music selection, too loud, and the brussel sprouts it was excellent!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Best Food in Teller County

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Absolutely the best food and ambience in and around Teller County. My filet was so tender you could cut it with a knife. And perfectly cooked. We are thrilled to have such a high quality restaurant here.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner date with my grandson

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Food was great. Service was top notch. We had seafood that was wonderful. The setting is very quiet and relaxing. Can't wait to go back for steak!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Diamond in the Rough

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Good food, varied menu,attentive service and ptetty good value in an area with few really good choices. The decor could be improved. Generous portions, large wine glasses nicely filled.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We arrived right at 7 and our table was waiting for us. The food was excellent along with the service. They asked if it was a special occasion and said yes. A cake was brought to our table to eat. Great place in a town which has nothing else like this to offer.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A gem in a desert

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I decided to stay in Cripple Creek for a night, not really certain why. Once we decided I suggested we get reservations at the Steakhouse. Are we glad we did!!! The service from the time we walked in until we left was 5 star. The service was fantastic, Julie was awesome, and the food WOW. It was so amazing we made reservations for lunch the next day. The first amazing visit was no accident, the second was as amazing as the first. Be ware the portions are large, but so delicious you will not want to leave any on the plate!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

simply an outstanding restaurant for all ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

simply an outstanding restaurant for all occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The waitress was ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

The food was excellent. The waitress was very professional. It had a quit romantic atmosphere. Would def recommend it and plan to go back.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steaks in El Paso or Teller Counties

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

You cannot go wrong with the steaks or lamb lollipops! A-one!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always Good...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

Food is always great here.. We've been here a few times and service is on spot.. Never a bad experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most Disappointing

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

Used to be good so maybe this was just a bad night. Had the WORST calamari I've ever been served - extremely tough and just barely chewable. Vegetable was announce as summer squash and we were served canned peas and carrots instead. The wild rice was so salty my companion wouldn't eat it. Our chicken entrees were acceptable and the dinner salad was good as was the fresh bread. We were looking forward to a memorable meal and it was - just not how we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Consistently Good

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The Steakhouse is one of our favorite restaurants. We have eaten there probably 25 times and every time it provides both great ambiance as well as extremely excellent food. A wide variety of choices are available however our favorite is the Butter Filet which is a perfectly done Filet Minion. Try it with the Bordelaise sauce for a perfect taste treat.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Prime rib

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

I have ordered prime rib in many states. This place rates in my top 3 BEST PRIME RIB! I have eaten here 4 times and everything I have had has been good. The hot spinach and artichoke dip is really good. I bring food home every time, Good service. 5 star *****

ENJOY

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and staff, messy in waiting area.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Wonderful bacon wrapped shrimp and steak is worth waiting for. The staff was great.

Disappointed that the Saturday night entertainment area where we waited was sloppy. Containers of utensils and a tall stack of napkins were on two of the tables. Chairs in disarray. The long buffet table that was covered in a black cloth against a divider had crumbs all over it.

I don't understand why they didn't brush the crumbs off wipe that buffet table and put the, what looked like, extra things neatly on that table and kept the chairs and tables for the customers. It was dumpy for a place that has a medium-higher price for food.....and such GOOD food!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dissapointed

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was decent , but not worth what you payed. Was really hoping for a treat but greatly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Spectacular!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We went for valentines dinner and it was amazing! The service was great, the food was delicious, and the atmosphere was incredible! Loved it and would definitely return!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect!!!!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Our table was reserved and I mean the TABLE itself was reserved, not just a place for us to sit when we arrived but they actually had a particular table set aside for us. I am so mad that I cannot remember our servers name because she was outstanding. She had the best personality, she was attentive, funny, and made us feel so at home. We loved her!! The food was beyond delicious. We had the prime rib, stuffed lobster, and a side of the sea scallops. We also had the calamari for an appetizer, which was cooked perfectly, and a very fresh house salad. Even the dressings were delicious. I love this place. Definitely recommend reservations. If you are looking for a quiet, delicious, romantic place to dine come to Bronco Billy's Steak House. ( ok that sounded like a commercial ) My drink was also made perfectly. Thank you for a wonderful Valentines Day !!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

We always eat there when we go to Cripple Creek. Love their food and great service. Last night was no exception. Always have better luck at The Steak House than on the machines. HA! Look forward to next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.