Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About The SteakHouse

The Steakhouse has been lauded as having the “Best Steak Dinner” in Cripple Creek and one of the best steakhouses in Southern Colorado. The Steakhouse is a hidden gem only an hour away from Colorado Springs.

233 East Bennet Avenue
Cripple Creek, CO 80813
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Thursday - Friday: 4:00pm -10:00pm
Saturday: 2:00pm -10:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm -9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

The SteakHouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Casual (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Cozy (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Romantic (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Historic (7)
Fun (6)
Business Meals (5)
Seasonal (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
373 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Great waitress and great good, seating for our reservation was right as scheduled, highly recommend

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Very happy with the food and service, food is a bit too pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

The Staff is great and food superb, love going for a meal there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Another wonderful experience! I would recommend your fine restaurant to anyone, in fact I often to friends and family. I take new people there as often as I can to let them experience the wonderful food and the great staff! Everyone there are always so pleasant! Thanks again for a wonderful meal!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Dancing, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Historic, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This is the best place in Cripple Creek to eat! They never disappoint. I would recommend anything on the menu, especially a steak.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I requested a reservation for 8:00 PM was turned down, and had one for 7:30. When 8:00 rolled around there were plenty of tables. Not quite sure why my request was rejected.

I would also like to see the surf and turf return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I ordered my steak medium well, which in my past experience has a hint of pink. The steak came out well done. I expressed my concern to the wait staff and was told that I should have ordered medium plus. i am not familiar with "medium plus" and it was the first time I have heard the term. Needless to say the wait staff did not offer to send it back so I had 4 bites of my steak and was not happy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We've been trying to get in for a long time, but always think of it too late to get a reservation. It was worth the wait. Had their special, which was Beef Tips with Fresh Blackberries - delicious. Service was great - got in right at reservation time - server was super nice. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Sandy, Jessica & Heather are fantastic! All will take care of your party.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Historic, Comfort Food, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our waitress was amazing and friendly. Food was tasty. Steak was cooked perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The Butter Filet was fantastic, service was great. They gave me a Birthday cake! Awesome :)

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We have been around the world and back , but There is no place like the Bronco Billy
Steakhouse for food,service, friendly employees and friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Enjoyed celebrating my Husband's birthday. I love the food and atmosphere at the Steakhouse. I always recommend it to people heading up to Cripple Creek.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is the best food by far in Cripple Creek, the food is a great value for the money. It is even a better value if you play enough to earn comp points to make your meal free. The food is the closest to a five star dining experience you will find in Cripple Creek. It was delightful to be able to enjoy the dinning experience without having to feel like one must speak in a loud voice or yell to the person across from you. I would recommend the Steak House to anyone looking for fine dining but would recommend that you make your reservation at least a week or more in advance to hold the time one would like to dine as this speaks to the popularity of the Steak House.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We all had the lobster dinner. The some of the lobster on all of our plates were COLD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The lamb chops were great. Our waitress was fantastic. The wine was good. The music playing was nice and volume set just right to have a conversation. You get a birthday cake for your birthday which is wonderful. A very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

consistently good food, super steaks, good service, best to make reservations.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We always ENJOY eating at The SteakHouse and frequently take visiting family members, out of state visitors and friends, as guests.
They offer a nice variety on their menu and their Crème Brule is awesome, as is the Kona Coffee! Reservations are strongly recommended, especially for Friday or Saturday dining. The entire staff is friendly and efficient. Thank You

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Always a great experience here. I had the NY Strip and my wife had the butter filet, both were cooked as asked for and very flavorful. We came up to Cripple Creek for my wife's birthday, and since she belongs to Bronco Billy's players club The Steakhouse gave her a free small birthday cake to take home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Sandy was a great server ! Food was great. Will for sure go again !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This is not the normal food and service I expect from the Steakhouse, the waitress was barely around ( at one point I had to ask the busboy to go find her because we hadn't seen her in 30 minutes!) They pride themselves on their Steaks, however, mine was way overcooked, shoe leather. For a $40 steak, I got the Porterhouse it was a huge disappointment .My wifes Salmon was burnt on the botto as well. We went there for my wifes birthday, had to wait even though we had reservations. It seemed as though they did not plan enough staff. The fact that it was during the Ice Festival, I thought they would be better prepared. Truly disappointed this time with the Steakhouse. I am having reservations about going back now. The café downstairs would of been a better choice.
GaryM

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have eaten here several times and the food has been very good every single time. Julie is a waitress there and she is outstanding!! Great food and great service keeps us coming back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a fantastic dinner. The steaks were excellent along with the outstanding service. I highly recommend this great restraunt.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The staff is great. Wonderful dining...Sandy is the best and so are Julie, Jessica, Heather and Logan!!!

Our steak was perfect!!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Had reservations and still waited 30 min's. My wife and I ordered $30 NY Strips Med Rare and both were cooked to shoe leather. The waitress did offer to have them redone but I had to leave soon due to and engagement with friends. If you have comp tickets its no big deal, but if I had to pay for my meal (Over $80.00) then we would of had an issue.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Steak was absolutely the best tasting ever and I'm a great grill cook. The wife's stuffed lobster left a little to be desired but she will order the regular lobster next time. Will definitely be back and soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy and recommend the Steakhouse. I usually enjoy the butter filet and my wife enjoys the fish. We had lobster tail for this visit which was awesome. The waitress was excellent. I love the drive to Cripple Creek and the Steakhouse is away from the noise of the slot machines and tables.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Julie is the best waitress - thank you for wonderful service with a smile!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant located in a cripple creek casino. Excellent food and service. Dinner only - Thursday to Sunday. Our favorite place to dine in cripple creek!

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We have been here many times and made the drive up from Colorado Springs for my wife's birthday dinner. The food and service were both great as always.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and our anniversary. The Seafood Bisque was real good. My Butter Filet was delicious. It was so tender it almost melted in my mouth and had a great flavor, like it usually does, but my husband's Cherry Bomb pork chop (the Special of the day) was pretty tough, and he could hardly eat it. Otherwise everything was great. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have eaten here 10 times. It was in my top 5 for best prime rib. But the last two times was not good my prime rib was like rubber on new years day. I'm very sad about this place. I'm sure the cook left. You dont go from the best to the worst like that. And a sad thing for me was taking my family there in mid aug. and not only was it not to good but they could't even make the drink my sister asked for, they said the bartender was out or off or something...sad...that bill was over 200 bucks....i wont go back..now where can i go for a GOOD prime rib?..so sad..it was only 20 min. from me to.....sad....sad....sad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was the best part about the experience. I had the seafood platter Plus lobster tail my friend had the king prime rib. I ordered their special classic martini for $8 it was nothing special. The room is quiet with very subdued lighting felt a bit dingy honestly. The fried seafood was tasty the baked potato I ordered had several large black spots in it and was mostly an . The prime rib was very delicious only complaint would be that it did not come with horseradish sauce it came with shaved horseradish which was extremely hot and spicy. We did not have dessert but I ordered a rusty nail as an after-dinner drink and it was very good. The dress is extremely casual I would say half the people there were in some sort of sweat suit sweat suit. Since our tab was $110 plus tip I did not feel that we got our money's worth even though the main meals were quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is 2nd time we have eaten here. Very good food, great service, nice atmosphere. Only issue was make sure you get reservations plenty early online.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was excellent. Service could not have been better. Will return again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Kasey is one of the best waitresses in the Steakhouse. She is always very kind and friendly. She is very experienced and knows how to treat customers. We ask for her when we dine there. Give her a pay raise.
.
We love eating in the Steakhouse. It's the only reason I like coming to Cripple Creek. The food is always great tasting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We appreciate everything you did to make our 44th anniversary a very memorable occasion. Making the reservations and your followup msgs to keep us informed made us feel important. We especially want to thank Heather for her outstanding service, enthusiastic personality and beautiful smile as she ensured we had a super celebration. We will definitely recommend the Steak House to all our friends! Sandy & Chris Large

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had the Porterhouse and Cowboy Ribeye. Excellent Steak

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Their food is always outstanding from steaks to seafood to chicken and the staff there are always friendly, professional and super nice! Whenever we have company from out of town we always bring them there & have never been disappointed. We eat there whenever we get the opportunity!

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Family Style, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The service was very good and the food was excellent. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.