Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

The SteakHouse

4.4
544 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
The Steakhouse has been lauded as having the “Best Steak Dinner” in Cripple Creek and one of the best steakhouses in Southern Colorado. The Steakhouse is a hidden gem only an hour away from Colorado Springs.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Thursday - Friday: 4:00pm -10:00pm
Saturday: 2:00pm -10:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm -9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(719) 689-2909
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 544 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 6 days ago

They have changed the menu since we were last in . It appears all of their plates have gone up by about $10.00 a plate. You aren't allowed to share a plate with out having to pay an EXTRA $10.00 and you can't split a check.
My mother in law ordered the calamari and it was spoiled. They did comp it but our meals were mediocre at best and the bill was over $100....Won't be going back :(

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Anytime we are in Cripple Creek, we set up a reservation for dinner at The Steakhouse.....we just can't pass up the chance to eat there. The food is always delicious and the service is good. We recently celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and went to Cripple Creek just to have dinner at The Steakhouse. They even gave us a cute little cake to celebrate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The food was very good and the service was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We went to the Steak House for Mother's Day. I had the prime rib and my wife had the lamb. Both meals were excellent. I would definitely recommend the prime rib and the meat on the menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We enjoy eating at the Steakhouse. The food was good. Especially the steak and creamy onion soup. The prime rib was cut too thick and a bit tough. The cream brule was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Poor Service Then Took 50 Minutes to get meal. I dont remember taking that long before?
Jeff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Best steak we've had in ages. And our waitress was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A great continuation of a fun day, we sat at a cozy table and were able to hear the live band, just the right volume, not overbearing but nice background music. The food was excellent and the service was over the top, in a fast paced, get in get out kind of world it was nice to slow down and receive great individual service and a visit from management to make sure all was good!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Pecan crusted chicken w/hazelnut sauce was excellent as usual. Son had pasta with marinara sauce and meatballs, which were very good while marinara was rather bland. Husband had Rosie's Ribs, which used to be excellent. How disappointing! Dry, no sauce, looked like they'd been held in oven and allowed to dry out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

My husband and I do not eat out often but The SteakHouse is always our number one choice when we do go out. We have celebrated nearly every anniversary, birthday party and family dinners since its opening. The food is wonderful, the staff is friendly and the environment is pleasant. Thanks for many wonderful memories. KarenS

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Awesome. Love this steakhouse. Always great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Always a good time with great food and friendly service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Wow!... the best filet I have had in quite some time. Cooked perfect and so tender and juicy!!! My mouth was in love :) Great live music as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Good food and prompt service. Our wait person was friendly and not over-bearing. The prime rib ROCKS! It was tender and juicy and cooked just right. My wife had scallops and they were a bit over-spiced and cooked a little too long.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We were seated in the bar for dinner even though there were tables in the dinning room. Our waitress was over seated (could have been short handed) so we waited quite awhile to have our order taken, and drinks and food served. We ordered 4 prime ribs, cooked 3 different ways and all 4 looked exactly the same. Over cooked on one end and under cooked on the other. They were way too thick and a little tough. The vegetable was 3 baby carrots unless you paid extra for asparagus. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

had a wonderful time, our service was great the staff is always wonderful

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Had a good time with friends. Food was good and the service was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Wasn't what I expected. To start out there is NOT a dress code, and business casual was way over dressed. Was going to go with a steak but got lured away with the crab legs. They were freezer burned and over cooked, possibly twice. The house salad was delicious as well as my wife chicken caesar salad. The waitress was very helpful and very nice. I'll pass on the crab going back but may go back again to try a steak.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Less than stellar. We have been going back for several years and we have noticed the restaurant is not as good as it use to be. Smaller portions, seating 4 people at a small table and 2 people at the larger tables. Just not run as well as it use to be. Food was ok but lacking from how it was. Don’t know what changed but overall disappointed. I bragged to my friends and had to apologize about the service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

the service was so so but a busy night. Steaks were ordered med rare, one was very well, one was med well and the other was more med than rare. One steak was sent back as it was inedible. For spending $40 for each I would expect them to be done properly. I enjoyed my meal but have had problems with steaks in the past. Once I ordered the ribeye med rare and it came out very well. Another time I had ordered the same steak and it came out med rare but so charred it tasted burnt.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Finally!!!! Somebody got it together!!! Excellent experience!!!! My New York Steak was perfect, great cut of beef, my wife's shrimp alfredo was perfect. Service was awesome, its been a long time coming, please keep it going.

Thank you, XChef

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

It was our Anniversary and we wanted to enjoy a nice meal and do some gambling in town. It was awesome as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The butter steak I had was absolutely delicious with the crab meat and hollandaise on top! The asparagus was delicious, as was the parsnip and watermelon radish slices! What a treat! First time I have ever had a parsnip or a watermelon radish. I asked for my steak rare and it was rare! THAT is rare! Usually most restaurants overcook a steak. It was perfect!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food has gone down hill in the last six months. Don’t know what changed but something has. Also it was the worst service ever....and we have been going there since it opened and always loved it. We repeatedly had to ask for our waters to be filled. Three out of four of us ordered King Crab. Server brought out plates with our side dishes, which by the way were only warm, not hot, and said our crab would be right out. 12 minutes later she brought our crab.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Excellent service, food, and value. Best ribeye ever! We were sat by the door so a lot of people walking by.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Fabulous food and the portions are huge! The staff are great and we love coming here!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Very nice experience at the Steakhouse. The quality and portions of the meal were outstanding. Impossible to leave this place hungry!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 23, 2018

You go to a restaurant for the food.
Scallops were like rubber, not edible!! There was some really strange looking vegetable side, Brussels Sprouts ? , that were some ugly brown color that tasted worse than it looked.
Soup and salads were good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Unfortunately, this trip was a huge disappointment. Our meal was free, because we had gaming coupons to cover the entire cost - that, and the ever-pleasant attitude of our server, Julie, was the ONLY positive aspect of our visit to the Steakhouse inside Bronco Billy's casino in Cripple Creek. I had the butter filet, salad and baked potato. I ordered my steak medium and it came well well done - very dry and a waste of $36.......I do not care for wild greens in my salad - I would rather have iceberg lettuce and the blue cheese dressing was so tart with vinegar that I literally took one bit and set it aside. The baked potato was teeny weeny - not up to the Steakhouse's usual standard at all. Very disappointing and I'm not certain we'll ever return - free meal or not.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We always enjoy going to the Steak House the food is wonderful,Sandy is always friendly and an excellent server. We would recommend dining there if you want great food and wonderful service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The lamb chops and steak was right up there with the best I’ve had and I have been in 18 states!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food took forever. Waitress not apologetic. Baked potatoes were cold. They forgot the lobster tails that were supposed to be with steaks. Bad seating.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We had lunch with our friends, it was nice. Enjoyed our meal and our sweet treat after we had our main meal. Gave us all time to talk and enjoy the outing.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Food was very expensive, wait staff was ok, kitchen staff horrible and they completely wrecked a steak. I will never eat there again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Have dined here on a regular basis when I'm in Cripple Creek. Never disappointed. It definitely helps to be able to use my food comp pts. from Bronco Billys casino.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Impressed with the service and the atmosphere of the restaurant. Carol was our server and she did an amazing job! I will be returning and look forward to trying other menu items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Been here many times. That fact shows that we really enjoy everything about the place. When ever we are in Cripple Creek on the weekend we try to eat there

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

As aiways the food was great and service even better.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14