Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About The SteakHouse

The Steakhouse has been lauded as having the “Best Steak Dinner” in Cripple Creek and one of the best steakhouses in Southern Colorado. The Steakhouse is a hidden gem only an hour away from Colorado Springs.

233 East Bennet Avenue
Cripple Creek, CO 80813
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Thursday - Friday: 4:00pm -10:00pm
Saturday: 2:00pm -10:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm -9:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

The SteakHouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Casual (17)
Cozy (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Romantic (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Authentic (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (6)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort by
S
471 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Three of us had steaks of different kinds and one had Salmon. I thought your salad was
exceptional. Wish I'd had baked potato as I didn't care for the mashed with cheese. I wonder
if you'd be interested in contacting Misty's in Lincoln NE and use their seasoning on your filets.
It's a taste you dream of once you've had it. You could call it Misty's Filet. [if you would please
do this, their contact #402-261-4798]

On your list of 'What we'd recommend the steakhouse for' you didn't have "other" which I
would have put STEAKS. Are you aware you're the only steakhouse around? Thank you for
being here.

I thought your prices were a little higher than other steak houses I checked out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Service was so so.
Porterhouse was thin and not when served

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value4

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

Food was excellent! Service was fast and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

the Alaskan King Crab was the best it has been in the past. It was chewy. Overall the food was great as always and the wait staff was pleasant and on target with additional beverages etc. The only challenge was the waitress seemed to disappear when we were ready to leave. It seemed to take too long to get the check.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 8, 2017

A great place for a special occasion . I would recommend it if you are in Cripple Creek.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Great food, service and prices! Never a disappointment!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2017

The SteakHouse has actually been recommended to me more than once. I was pleasantly surprised ! The atmosphere was great the food was wonderful and the service was spot on. We moved to the area last springs and have been trying different places and this one ranks as a keeper !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Dinner was excellent cooked to perfection,the service was very professional,nice, timing on courses was perfect. Very pleasant experience. Will definitely recommend Bronco Billy's steakhouse.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Bake potato not cooked through
Staff kept looking at us - uncomfortable

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

It was just ok for the price. The Thanksgiving buffet had very limited items and the cheesecake was served frozen. Not as good as it had been in past visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Great Thanksgiving day buffet. Couldn’t ask for more. Food was excellent as usual!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

I ordered prime rib medium and it came out almost well done and dry. My boyfriend ordered a ribeye medium and it came out almost rare. We didn't send either back for fear of what they might do since we were both unhappy. We had to ask for the bread after our meal and got it to go. The bread was delicious and the salad before our meal was good as well. The service was ok, only saw our server 5 times, 2 of them we had to flag her down for. I would not recommend this supposed fine dining place to ANYONE! We made sure to tell everyone around the roulette table how bad our experience was and will tell anyone we know who is planning on going to Cripple Creek!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

I brought a friend up to catch up and use my comp points which I always forget I have. We had a FANTASTIC dinner...not too noisy..our server was the absolute best!!! We both thought the food was better than anything we had in a long time at nearby restaurants up here or in Woodland. I will come back as I know she will as well.

(Your pecan chicken and filet were just soooooo good as was everything else. ) Not one complaint..just 2 very satisfied customers!

I already told quite a few people to get up there and they are excited to come try it out as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Normally Excellent... just ok today :/ kind of disappointing . Service was excellent ,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2017

The Steakhouse at Bronco Billy's is excellent! We have gone there on our anniversary for a few years now, and haven't been disappointed . The food is delicious ( the table side guacamole is a must)! Julie has been our server the past two times we have gone and she is soo kind and very good at her job!! We only go once a year because it is an eight hour drive. But look forward to eating there every time. I Highly recommend it!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

I had an excellent fillet mignon, but the waitress took a very long time to make her first appearance and take our order.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

I just wanted to say thank you Bronco billys it was my husband's birthday on Sunday I went there with the family too have a nice lunch before he got into a tournament the food was perfect spot on and our server I wish I could remember her name to give her a great review she was also amazing we couldn't ask for anything better I have gone there for my bachelorette party took everybody about 20 people and that's what made me wanted to come back to take my husband for his birthday amazing place I would definitely recommend to anybody!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

I ordered the lobster tail and was disappointed in the size of the lobster. I had about 6 bites at $5.00 a bite. The rice did not taste fresh. Not impressed and certainly not a good value. Will not recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Despite the fact I was dining alone it was a rewarding meal.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Overall, I was not impressed with any aspect of my dining experience. First of all, I'm still not sure my food was worth the $30 charge. It definitely needed more flavor and salt. The potatoes looked like they may have been microwaved, as well. Their texture was weird. Second, I had a gift card (generic) to pay for this meal, but I couldn't even use it all. The staff neglected to tell me they charge 20% on top of your bill (even though it's refunded to the card a few business days later). I had to cover the rest of my bill/tip out of pocket, which was NOT cool. Then I had to play detective to find out why the whole balance of my gift card had gone to the restaurant, but it had only covered 80% of my bill! They at least need to warn people, otherwise it looks very fraudulent, suspicious, sneaky and under-handed. I won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Love this place. Service great. Food great. Took my hubby their for king crab legs awesome. Salads are amazing and fresh.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 21, 2017

I took my sister to the steak house for a celebration of life. We enjoyed the food and drinks They make the best martini's in the world. We had a great time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Excellent food and great service.
You will need a reservation anytime in the summer and most of the time in the winter. This restaurant would be an excellent standalone butvtge excitement of the casino makes it even better!
Mike & Cissy

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

Overall everything was good, the girl who attended me was friendly, cordial and polite, however she was a little slow to provide service.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Ours server was outstanding. Steaks were a bit overdone, but still delicious. Birthday cake was a nice touch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

The service was excellent! The food was cook very well and was served promptly. The restaurant was very clean. I wish I could remember our server name because she was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 12, 2017

As close to a perfect dining experience as you could get.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

As a long time patron of The Steakhouse we find it to be a prime example of getting how to greet and serve everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Julie our waitress was excellent.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Been going for many years and have never had a bad moment. Love the servers, Julie, Sandy and several others; no marginal people here!! Thanks for giving back .

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

We both ordered steaks and they were very tender and delicious. We will eat there again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

My husband and I go to The Steakhouse for special occasions. The food is delicious, staff is always friendly and attentive and the atmosphere is romantic and quiet.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We had a great time, celebrated my Birthday and our friends Anniversary. Going again next month to celebrate our 56th Anniversary with our same friends. Our waitress was very pleasant, helpful and added to our enjoyable meal. I did remember her first name it was Sandy, I WILL ask for her again if she is on when we go next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Had a nice evening out with my husband. I don't know why you have to have 50 characters.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great food, a menu that covers everyone's tastes, even the most finicky. Very substantial portions.
Even though we were very casually dressed, we were treated as royalty.
We were a group of 6 given enough space for 10, during peak dinner hours. Not rushed or harried.
We will be back. ASAP
All the way from Central Texas...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Have eaten at the Steakhouse many times. Typically the service is great & the food is exceptional. This visit was much different. The service was poor. Don't know if they were understaffed or just poorly trained server. Bus staff never cleaned the table or offered to refill water glasses. Had to ask for a refill of water while two co-diner glasses were ignored. Alomst one hour before dinner was served. Food was cold when served. We will return because of the great prior experineces. Won't be back if the experience was as bad as this visit.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Love this steakhouse and go, at least, twice a yr for our birthdays. Service is excellent. Love the little cake given to us on our birthdays.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Top 5 meal I ever had. Beef filet best! Oscar best, subtle tarragon. Chef knows his stuff. Thanks from another chef.

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Very good food, enjoy everytime we go there. Waitress' are great and friendly.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Superb food. Really enjoyed the experience. Great waitstaff, good menu options, well-prepared food. Hard to beat!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.