Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno

Harrah's Award Winning Steak House.
Turn an ordinary meal into extraordinary dining occasion.

219 North Center Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 788-2929

Website:
http://www.harrahsreno.com/casinos/harrahs-reno/restaurants-dining/harrahs-steak-house-detail.html

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking offered to all Steak House Customers. Self park $10 parking fee applies on Ace's baseball and special events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation and we will waive the parking fee.

Executive Chef:
Jason Harris

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
$10 self parking fee on applicable Special Events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation to have fee waived.

Specials

Refined Early Dining

Sundays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Specials

Refined Early Dining

Sundays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three different 3 course meals. Entrees accompanied by choice of House Salad or Creamy 5 Onion Soup and Chocolate Mousse Cake or Cheesecake. Entree Choices: Specialty Sirloin Steak, Atlantic Salmon Oscar or Chicken Chardonnay. $32.00 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered Sunday-Thursday. Offer not valid on holidays. No discounts apply. Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 on Sundays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

No Corkage Sundays. Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

Receive 25% off your food bill with a Harrah's Total Rewards Card and Valid Local I.D. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must present Rewards Card and I.D. Not valid with any other offers or discounts. Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (75)
Special Occasion (74)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
See All
Good for a Date (60)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Quiet Conversation (49)
Cozy (31)
Business Meals (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Notable Wine List (26)
Historic (24)
Authentic (21)
Private Room (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fun (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (5)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
879 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

Celebrating two years together.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Harrahs atmosphere is very nice but the prime rib was not as good as usual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Steaks cooked to perfection, cocktails made to perfection, all the appetizers ordered were delicious... no complaints. Definitely will be eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My dad purchased a Living Social deal for my husband and I. We saw a movie first and then went to Harrahs. It was prom night, and there was some other event going on that made it very busy, but the guy at Valet/Self park had a list of reservations, so we were able to make it into the parking garage without a problem. Staff at the restaurant was very nice, food was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I am a Reno native. I have been going to the Steakhouse at Harrah's since I was a young boy in the 1970's when Bill Harrah was still alive. Haven't been there often lately since it closed for lunch. The atmosphere and ambiance is always exceptional. The food was good. The service was mediocre in that the waiter projected that he was simply doing his job. Nothing special there. The most attentive person was Mario, the busser.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The Steak House continues to be my #1 choice for that spluge night out, from the polite, warm greeting at the entrance to the attention of every layer of staff, no need goes unfulfilled. Harrahs remains the class of Reno steakhouses.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My wife and I find Harrahs Steak House a fine place for a date night dinner. Sea Bass and Filet were both quite good, and portions were reasonably sized - sufficient but not overwhelming.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

One of the best meal experiences. The food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The menu, service and ambiance were high quality remenicent of fine steakhouses that used to be prominent in Reno. Enjoyed our birthday treat!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fantastic food and even better service! Took my girlfriend for a birthday dinner, will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Karla was an awesome server. the whole staff was greaT

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The appletini wasn't what it once was but other than that, everything was FANTASTIC! Pricey but worth it! From the bread, to the salad, steaks and mints...it was all excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I enjoyed my time there. The food was delicious and the prices were fair. The steaks were a bit overpriced but considering the quality, it was acceptable. I enjoyed my dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Carla and Michael were awesome, everyone else was also super nice and quick.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Everything was outstanding-from quality of service to the excellence of the food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We were very impressed with everything - It was a very relaxing experience and the food was excellent.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great classic steakhouse look and feel. The staff is very pleasant and gracious. The food is excellent. Great place for a special night out to celebrate or romantic dinner.

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Captain Oz took care of us and service is always excellent. It's one of my favorite restaurants. We ordered

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We come here every year for our Mothers' birthday. It's upscale, but not stuffy. The staff are professional but friendly. The food? WOW! Amazing! It's an amazing dining experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had a party of six and everyone agreed that it was the most delicious meal we have had in a long time...the Steak Diane was incredible as were the Cafe Diablos! Thank you for making it such a memorable evening for us and continuing the level of service and quality of food we have enjoyed there for the past 20 years!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful experience, we can't wait to go back!! Great customer service, the food was excellent and the menu provides so many choices!!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

First time here and we are locals. Had a Living Social coupon and wanted to try the restaurant. It was elegant, quiet and romantic. Our wait staff was considerate, knowledgeable and classy. The food. Hmmmm. When I saw the price for the Chicken Scaloppini, I was hesitant but I had to eat something right? Well for such a simple dish I was blown away. Tender chicken, perfectly cooked lightly drizzled with a Mushroom Cream gravy. Simple, understated yet memorable. My husband had the double pork chop served with a Cherry BBQ sauce. Slightly sweet, slightly tangy, moist and favorable chop. Had a lovely dessert brought to the table in honor of my birthday. Will we be back? You bet. I want to try out one of the steaks next time. Thank you Harrah's for making my 60th birthday one I will remember.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Excellent steakhouse with many steak and seafood options. Very nice palate cleansing, as well as chocolates over dry ice being complementary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Lobster bisque was overly salted. My seafood salad had about 3/4 cup of green onion in it. Husband's steak was just ok. Service was great. It's very quiet and dark inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 28, 2017

This was our second dinner at Harrahs Steakhouse and we have not been disappointed. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they even gave us a beautiful hand decorated dessert! We opted for a number of table prepared menu items and really enjoyed the show. But it wasn't all show - the food was outstanding. One thing I especially appreciated was that this is the type of place that has truly professional wait staff. The maitre de had worked there over 30 years as had our waiter. It was a memorable evening topped off by an awesome show making the Caffe Diablo. We will be back. Oh, the wine list is excellent too.

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It was our 50th anniversary and ambiance was special...highly recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The service is impeccable. Traditional steakhouse - and there is a reason they (and the staff) have been around for many decades!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This was truly a remarkable dining experience! The service, attention, food and ambience is something that is missing in most dining venues! Arland and Mario are exceptional! The complimentary dessert for our 52nd Anniversary dinner was unexpected but delicious. The dry ice presentation of the chocolates at the end of the meal was simply amazing! Don't hesitate to book your dining experience here when in Reno!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Overall, from setting, services and food are all excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Awesome staff (my team was outstanding) and wonderful food! Next time I'm in town I'll be sure to come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This steakhouse was amazing, the service, food, and ambiance was perfect for our 16th anniversary, I couldn't have asked for a better evening with my bride!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great service ,excellent menu , and,delicious food and wine selection.

Tags: Private Room, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The entire staff is absolutely awesome; you never have to wait for anything, they are at the top of their game. The menu selection is astounding, but steak and lobster is always a first choice for me. The steaks, always great and cooked to perfection; just melt in your mouth. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 15, 2017

From Michael (maître de) to Tony, wait captain... excellent and professional service. This was a return trip for us, has been too long since the last visit.. Made a promise to myself and wife that we would, once again, become regulars at the Steak House. As a local, it's very easy to avoid downtown in favor of the myriad of other excellent choices in Reno.. We will be returning at least 2 to 3 times each month for the future.. Food and choices always excellent.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 13, 2017

With Reno's most experienced Table Captains at your request your dinners can be prepared tableside leading with a fantastic "Caesars Salad" for two. Then try the following all flambe at your table such as our favorites "Absolute Prawns", "Steaks Diane", "Banana Foster" or "Cherries Jubliee" ending with a "Cafe Diablo". They do sell out Friday and Saturday evenings, call early to get a table!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, People Watching, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We picked this steakhouse for a date night during our weekend in Reno. Its adorable and cozy. We were seated promptly at our reservation time. Ordering was smooth and we got our food fairly quickly. It was all downhill from there. Our waiter, "ozzie" I believe, completely abandoned us when a group showed up that he obviously knew personally. I don't know if it was an actual friend or a just a regular customer. He laughed with them, drank wine with them, bent over backwards to make some stupid shrimp recipe he made up and plated a single shrimp for each person in their party. During this he would occasionally loom over at us with a look of "crap I need to do something for them" but then would carry on with his buddy. It really felt like he figured he already upset us and was just gave up on our table. It was extremely disappointing. Worst service we have EVER experienced in a fine dining setting. We spent half of our romantic dinner wondering when the hell someone was going to come clear plates, refill beverages, bring a desert menu, or check on us in any way. We eventually had to flag down someone else and just beg for our check. I really had to hold myself back from not thanking him personally for ruining our evening or being THAT person that talks to the manager which I just don't have in me even though I think it would have been completely warranted considering our experience.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

With Reno's most experienced Table Captains at your request your dinners can be prepared tableside leading with a fantastic "Caesars Salad" for two. Then try the following all flambe at your table such as our favorites "Absolute Prawns", "Steaks Diane", "Banana Foster" or "Cherries Jubliee" ending with a "Cafe Diablo". They do sell out Friday and Saturday evenings, call early to get a table!

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Private Room, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was spectacular and service was mostly great. Other than our captain who seemed to ignore us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The captains are terrific - Karla Interiano - Food superb. Steak Diane has become a go to treat for us back in Jersey.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellent service. Creamed spinach wonderful. Steak a bit tough but perfectly cooked.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.