About The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno

219 North Center Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Harrah's Award Winning Steak House.
Turn an ordinary meal into extraordinary dinning occasion.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 788-2929

Website:
http://www.harrahsreno.com/casinos/harrahs-reno/restaurants-dining/harrahs-steak-house-detail.html

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking offered to all Steak House Customers. Self park $10 parking fee applies on Ace's baseball and special events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation and we will waive the parking fee.

Executive Chef:
Jason Harris

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
$10 self parking fee on applicable Special Events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation to have fee waived.

Restaurant Photos

24oz. Bone in Angus Rib Eye
Bread Service
Chocolate On Dry Ice
Prime Rib
Amuses Bouches
Palate Cleanser
Salted Caramel Bread Pudding
Seared Rare Ahi Tuna
Lemon Sorbet With Champagne
Dark Chocolates
Crostini With Tomato Mousse
Atlantic Salmon Fillet
Catch of the Day
Lemon Sorbet
Butter
Seared Rare Ahi
Various Appetizers
Various Breads
Steak Diane
grand marnier souffle
24oz Ribeye
Seared Ahi Appetizer
Filet Mignon
Rack of Lamb
Fun
Complimentary Chocolates
Creme Brulee
Crab Cakes
Escargot
steak and crab
Profiteroles
Chateaubriand

Promotions

Refined Early Dining

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Promotions

Refined Early Dining

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three different 3 course meals. Entrees accompanied by choice of House Salad or Creamy 5 Onion Soup and Chocolate Mousse Cake or Cheesecake. Entree Choices: Specialty Sirloin Steak, Atlantic Salmon Oscar or Chicken Chardonnay. $32.00 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered Sunday-Thursday. Offer not valid on holidays. No discounts apply. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

No Corkage Sundays. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

Receive 25% off your food bill with a Harrah's Total Rewards Card and Valid Local I.D. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must present Rewards Card and I.D. Not valid with any other offers or discounts. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
12 More
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
Reno
Best Food
Reno
Best Service
Reno
Best Ambiance
Reno
Best Value
Reno
Romantic
Reno
Special Occasion
Reno
Most Booked
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

Special Occasion (146)
Romantic (118)
Fit for Foodies (49)
See All
Notable Wine List (47)
Good for Groups (34)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Late-night Find (11)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Business Meals (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The presentation of each dish was supber ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The presentation of each dish was supberb. The serving of the chocolates at the end of dinner....over a separate container of dry ice bubbling....was stupendous. ...keep up the fabulous food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent! Best filet in the wor ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Always excellent! Best filet in the world! A must every time I visit Reno.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were staying at Harrah's and my husba ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were staying at Harrah's and my husband wanted to have a good steak. We got the special which was a filet mignon and stuffed prawns. We also had the lobster bisque and a salad. The bisque was great although it was a little too hot at first. The prawns were delicious and you could cut the filet with a fork. The service was impeccable and we greatly enjoyed it. We would definitely eat here again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steakhouse ever. If you're in Reno ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Best steakhouse ever. If you're in Reno it's a must. Ask for Ozzie. We love him!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Steakhouse is a timeless classic. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The Steakhouse is a timeless classic. The hotel may be struggling, but the restaurant continues as if it's at a five-star location. The waiters are old school in a good way: they're right there if you need them but leave you alone otherwise. The food is fantastic and the wine list has some surprising values. We haven't stayed at Harrah's in quite a while but came back just to eat at the Steakhouse and weren't disappointed. Members of the casino "club" get a discount, which is a nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service ...,

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food and service ...,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our 5 year and 6th visit to The ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This was our 5 year and 6th visit to The Steakhouse at Harrahs and, as usual, everything was excellent. We'll be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never before been here where the service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Never before been here where the service was poor, food quality fair, and overall experience fair at best. Normally, everything is impeccable. This time around, as disappointing as it could be. The prime rib was good, the Halibut awful (mushy inside and cold), it had obviously been frozen and a moderate to small size.

-20 minutes to get a cocktail, the waiter didn't know what kind of bourbons they had either

-water was not filled as consistently as it had been in past visits, so glasses were empty before filled

-table next to us had cocktails, salad (as we had) and then entrees and they received their food faster than we did

-As I said above, the Halibut was an embarrassment for Harrah's and I have had fish at Harrah's on many occasions and it has always been as spectacular as the steak

-the prime rib was good but not exceptional

-pork chop was the only meal that was really good

Our waiter seemed to not pay attention and seemed to be overworked. Definitely something that should never happen at a restaurant of this reputation.

We had family from Boston visiting and all we did was rave about Harrah's steakhouse. We were basically mortified with the whole experience.

There are many high caliber restaurants in Reno that have great service and food, so no need to visit this establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

The service is outstanding. They made u ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service is outstanding. They made us feel like we were the most important people they ever served.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Ozzie was great. Miguel was ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our waiter Ozzie was great. Miguel was very attentive and kind. Joe was good too. Overall the best service I have ever experienced in a restaurant. The food was delicious. I am letting everyone I know what a gem this place is!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ali,and Carla, and Joe took care of us. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Ali,and Carla, and Joe took care of us. Excellent food, incredible ambiance and outstanding service. We come every time we are in town!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is a throw back to the wood and leath ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

It is a throw back to the wood and leather restaurants of old. Food was okay but nothing special. Both my husband and I thought it was overpriced by about $15 on each of our entrées. There were at least 5 different wait staff who attended to us delivering wine, taking food order, bringing the wine, delivering food, but once our meals were delivered it seemed that they deserted us. Used to go for lunch regularly - they don't serve lunch anymore, so hadn't been there in years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The Steakhouse is always a favorite of o ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The Steakhouse is always a favorite of ours when we are in Reno. The food is always excellent and prepared to perfection. The service is wonderful and they make the dining experience well worth the time spent with them.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime rib was amazing! Highly recommend ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Prime rib was amazing! Highly recommend this reassurance for anniversaries, birthdays, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We go here every year for a BirthDay din ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We go here every year for a BirthDay dinner and they have been THE place to go in Reno if you want an excellent Steakhouse. This year, however, they dropped the ball. The service wasn't nearly as attentive as it has been in the past, and we have been there before during Hot August Nights so that isn't an excuse here. We weren't offered a wine list until it was time for our entrees. They have shrunk the portion sizes for the salads. appetizers etc. My wife's dish came out cold and mine was undercooked. We had no waiter for quite awhile to call to his attention the problem so there was a significant delay in the meal. They have been much better in the past.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Have ate there several times never a bad ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Have ate there several times never a bad experience

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When at Harrahs Reno we eat at the Steak ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

When at Harrahs Reno we eat at the Steakhouse at least once. Steaks are great. Menu needs to change every now and then. Carpet and chairs need to be steamed cleaned.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

When we arrived, we were given choice of ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

When we arrived, we were given choice of table or booth. I've been here before and enjoy the small touches like sorbet between courses and dessert truffles over dry ice and hot towels at the end of he meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food! YUMMY and I purchased a coup ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great food! YUMMY and I purchased a coupon for 30.00 off so it was yummy and inexpensive, definitely worth every red cent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been coming to the steak house for years ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Been coming to the steak house for years, brought the whole family for nephews 21st birthday. The Cesar's salad is still awesome, however two of us ordered the rack of lamb. I give it a c- at best. Very disappointed in the lamb and at $40 dollars per plate I expected more from a place like this. Sorry we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Harrah's Steakhouse made my Husband's 60 ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Harrah's Steakhouse made my Husband's 60th Birthday Celebration so very special.

We felt like we were Royalty with the excellent (and expert) Service.

The food was exquisite and the Prime Rib I had was so moist and tender, you could cut it with your fork.

Our favorite part - The entire experience. The Special "Happy 60th Birthday Dessert was extraordinary - Chocolate Mousse Pie with a fresh Strawberry "Glazed" in black and white chocolate to look like a little tuxedo.

The fact "Restaurant Sold Out" Sign was up at 6 PM (It opens at 5 PM), says a lot about this High End, High Quality Steakhouse!

Thank you so much - We will be back and will bring friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! The service was great, everyon ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Loved it! The service was great, everyone was friendly and the food was amazing!!! Words can not describe the food.

The filet melted in your mouth.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Harrah's is our favorite steakhouse in R ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Harrah's is our favorite steakhouse in Reno. We have been to most but always return to Harrah.s

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Harrah's Steakehouse has been our "g ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The Harrah's Steakehouse has been our "go to" special occasion dining venue for a couple decades. As is our custom, we visited the Steakhouse on 7/27 for our anniversary.

Usually, the service we receive is second to none and the food is impeccable. This trip was significantly less than we typically experience. My steak was overcooked and a bit dry. The service was mediocre at best. I will go back in hopes that this is just an anomaly, and not a new normal! But, this is a lot of money to spend for lackluster service and overcooked steak.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was outstanding, definitely wor ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food was outstanding, definitely worth the money. Prime rib, steak, lobster mashed potatoes, and bacon brussel sprouts; one word, amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is always the best. We always as ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Service is always the best. We always ask for Tony. Unfortunately, the prices are beginning to get out of hand. We can only afford to go here twice or so a year. We would love to go more often.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband, who is in a wheelchair, and ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband, who is in a wheelchair, and I had a 6:15 p.m. dining request. We were greeted by a stately maître d who found the perfect placement for the wheelchair. We were quickly attended to by the server. We and are still amazed by the delicious food, fantastic service and here is the best part, its affordable! Can't wait to go back. Thank You Steakhouse for such a memorable supper.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Service was not perfect, appetizers took ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service was not perfect, appetizers took much longer because the waiter claimed that the other waiter took our Oder.

The waiter addressed only my husband, typical male attitude. He probably thought only the male can make a decision.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Was glad we decided to dine at this stea ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Was glad we decided to dine at this steakhouse. The service was excellent. Our steak was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Old school Steak House where the waiters ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Old school Steak House where the waiters don't hover around the table but show up just when needed. The Caesar Salad is made table side and is one of the best we have ever had.

The steaks are great. A nice place to relax and have a good meal and be taken care of.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steakhouse that makes you feel s ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great steakhouse that makes you feel special. Love all the extras from the appetizer, sorbet,towels andchocolates. What atreat! Myfavorite steakhouse in Reno.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful,old fashioned atmosphere. Wond ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Beautiful,old fashioned atmosphere. Wonderful service and delicious food presented beautifully. Good restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I went for a romantic d ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for a romantic dinner. The service was exceptional and the food was incredible. We can't stop talking about how great our experience was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most delicious steak ever!! Really grea ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Most delicious steak ever!! Really great service, felt catered to as an individual table. Overall wonderful experience. Totally worth the cost.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food and service were amazing. Highly re ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food and service were amazing. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Mr Bon and his crew were fantastic, they ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Mr Bon and his crew were fantastic, they really made the dinner special. Food was great, the atmosphere was perfect and the service was the very best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good solid mean. But be careful, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Really good solid mean. But be careful, they close early.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The table side service was excellent. Ca ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The table side service was excellent. Caesar Salad, Steak Diane and Coffee Diablo all prepared table side by Joe with considerable skill. Most entertaining.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday visit to Reno another great din ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Birthday visit to Reno another great dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our baked potatoes tasted dry not enough ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our baked potatoes tasted dry not enough butter or sour cream and salt shaker either no salt was coming out of it or something because no matter how much we thought we were putting on it we couldn't taste the salt at all. that is our only complaint. thank you for the anniversary dessert too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.