About The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno

219 North Center Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Harrah's Award Winning Steak House.
Turn an ordinary meal into extraordinary dinning occasion.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 788-2929

Website:
http://www.harrahsreno.com/casinos/harrahs-reno/restaurants-dining/harrahs-steak-house-detail.html

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking offered to all Steak House Customers. Self park $10 parking fee applies on Ace's baseball and special events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation and we will waive the parking fee.

Executive Chef:
Jason Harris

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
$10 self parking fee on applicable Special Events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation to have fee waived.

Restaurant Photos

24oz. Bone in Angus Rib Eye
Bread Service
Chocolate On Dry Ice
Prime Rib
Amuses Bouches
Palate Cleanser
Salted Caramel Bread Pudding
Seared Rare Ahi Tuna
Lemon Sorbet With Champagne
Dark Chocolates
Atlantic Salmon Fillet
Crostini With Tomato Mousse
Catch of the Day
Butter
Seared Rare Ahi
Lemon Sorbet
Various Appetizers
Various Breads
grand marnier souffle
Steak Diane
24oz Ribeye
Seared Ahi Appetizer
Filet Mignon
Rack of Lamb
Fun
Crab Cakes
Escargot
Complimentary Chocolates
Creme Brulee
steak and crab
Chateaubriand
Profiteroles

Promotions

Refined Early Dining

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Promotions

Refined Early Dining

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
Three different 3 course meals. Entrees accompanied by choice of House Salad or Creamy 5 Onion Soup and Chocolate Mousse Cake or Cheesecake. Entree Choices: Specialty Sirloin Steak, Atlantic Salmon Oscar or Chicken Chardonnay. $32.00 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered Sunday-Thursday. Offer not valid on holidays. No discounts apply. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.
No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details
No Corkage Sundays. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.
Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details
Receive 25% off your food bill with a Harrah's Total Rewards Card and Valid Local I.D. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must present Rewards Card and I.D. Not valid with any other offers or discounts. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
13 More
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
Reno
Best Food
Reno
Best Service
Reno
Best Ambiance
Reno
Best Value
Reno
Romantic
Reno
Special Occasion
Reno
Most Booked
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

special occasion (148)
romantic (121)
fit for foodies (62)
See All
notable wine list (42)
good for groups (31)
neighborhood gem (14)
hot spot (6)
late-night find (6)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
613 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Our food is usually good.Serviceiswonder ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Our food is usually good.Serviceiswonderful.However this time one of ourmeals where not the chicken was very tough. The manager adjusted our bill. Nice quiet. Will dine again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time at harrah's stea ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a wonderful time at harrah's steak house from the moment we arrived every one greeted you with a smile we loved our waiter Ozzie he made our dinner very special from the orderers to the main course awesome we will be back

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entries were wonderful. Service was fant ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Entries were wonderful. Service was fantastic. Staff was accommodating for a special anniversary dinner. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our 50th wedding aniv,married in ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

It was our 50th wedding aniv,married in Reno,6/17/66,@ Golden WeddingChapel#3.Great memories,topped off with great nite@ your place.... thanks much...Russ & Sandee Hudson

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This was our second time celebrating ou ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This was our second time celebrating our Anniversary at The Steakhouse - Harrah's Reno. We were as delighted as the first time with the quality of the food and service. We will probably make this an annual event because it was that special.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A trip to Reno, NV is not complete witho ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

A trip to Reno, NV is not complete without an evening meal at Harrahs steak house. Fantastic in every way. Every employee is above average in whatever position they occupy. The food is superior to any comparable steak house I have ever been to in the United States and Canada. From the moment we are greeted at the door by Michael, to when we are served our wonderful meal by the best captain Ozzie, until the moment we exit the restaurant, we always feel like Royalty at very reasonable prices. It would be a wasted trip to this city if we did not stop to eat here at least once every time we travel 2,200 miles to Reno!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the best steaks in Reno.

Dined on June 11, 2016

This by far has the best food, staff and very nice wine list.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding service and food!

Dined on June 10, 2016

We truly enjoyed the food and service of this restaurant! The steak Diane -prepared table side-awesome! The prime rib tender and delicious! Servers friendly, knowledge, and helpful! Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner for 2

Dined on June 9, 2016

We have a choice for our last night in Reno romantic dinner every year and haven't found any place we would rather spend it than here. Steak Diane is our choice and it is done with perfection every time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Mr. GK

Dined on June 9, 2016

Over the years of staying and eating at Harrah's Reno, we have always had excellent service and very good food.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family dinner

Dined on June 8, 2016

As usual, a wonderful meal with superb service. Can't be beat in Reno. A must destination for dinner.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the evening. Service w ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

We really enjoyed the evening. Service was great. The onion soup was outstanding and both our steaks were so flavorful and cooked perfectly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Disappointed

Dined on June 7, 2016

Been dining at Harrahs' Steakhouse four to five times a year for the past ten years and this was the first time I was truly disappointed. Service was exceptional as usual, but quality of food was really lacking. Wife had filet and I had T-bone; I doubt either was Prime as was advertised. The T-bone was cooked terribly; no char and dried out; tasted awful. Will it give it one more chance, but at $ 100 a plate, it needs to recover to its former quality FAST or it will be off my list.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Classic Steakhouse Dining

Dined on June 6, 2016

This steakhouse has been around a long time, think decades, and it has changed very little in all that time. Dark, quiet, good service, excellent food. If I had one overall complaint it is the bar. The barkeep is great and has been there quite a while, but the bar itself is small, not particularly comfortable at all. Still, it is a great place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Love Harrahs Steak House. Pricey salmon so-so.

Dined on June 5, 2016

A meaningful place. A cool place. Rib steak my fave yet ordered frozen salmon. Ugh.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ozzie was great took good care of us.

Dined on June 5, 2016

Ozzie was great. Food was amazing. Chocolate cheese cake was so good. Can't wait to go back for dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dependable

Dined on June 4, 2016

Forgot about this gem. But you have to make this a regular place. Wonderful food and adventurous. Make it a date at all times.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Harrah's Steakhouse

Dined on June 1, 2016

Been going to this restaurant for many years and have never been disappointed. Food is excellent and presentation very special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best in Reno

Dined on May 30, 2016

Best fine dining on Reno. Incredible Caesar salad made from scratch. Great service. Great food. Save room for coffe Diablo.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on May 29, 2016

We always try to have at least one dinner per our visits to Harrah's Reno. Always great food and service.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was incredible and the service ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

The food was incredible and the service was outstanding! I would highly recommend it!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to The Steakhouse for ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

We have been going to The Steakhouse for many years and it has always been a great dining experience. It has been remarkable that the consistency of the food, service and atmosphere has been maintained to such a high level for so many years.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here many times. It feels like we'r ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Been here many times. It feels like we're at a family members home. The entire staff is excellent. The food superb. The setting is old school steakhouse with all the old school ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Steakhouse was great as usual. The s ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

The Steakhouse was great as usual. The staff was very attentive and nice, the food was wonderful , the prime rib was the best I ever had! A must go place every time I'm in Reno.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The New York steak was the best I've had ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

The New York steak was the best I've had in several years, including 3-4 steaks in New York. The rest of the food was good - nothing whatsoever to complain about. Harrah's is certainly not Chez Panisse, but I do doubt that CP is offering NY steaks this good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food, bill took a really long time ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Great food, bill took a really long time to come, though. We had to go find someone to bring it to us after we were waiting for 20 minutes after being done. Also, dessert was not offered to us, so my friends had to skip cheesecake that night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

VERY EXPENSIVE but the food, service and ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

VERY EXPENSIVE but the food, service and atmosphere was really nice. Try the French Onion Soup if you go.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Classically designed old school steakhou ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Classically designed old school steakhouse with great service! The food was amazing. My wife and I shared the escargot appetizer. She had the special which was an Oscar Style Filet Mignon with Lobster (instead of crab). I had an 8 ounce Filet Mignon. We decided to share the Five Cheese Baked Pasta. I must say that each dish was really great. Even the selection of bread that was served before our appetizer was good. After our appetizer we were treated to a lemon sorbet with a splash of champagne to cleanse our palette before our entrée. Each course was presented nicely with a great, polite, and helpful staff. We were celebrating a special occasion which I noted in my reservation and our waiter was great at surprising my wife. We will definitely be returning on our next trip to Reno.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Harrah's Steakhouse is a tradition in Re ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Harrah's Steakhouse is a tradition in Reno; everyone eating here is made to feel important and "waited on", so nice in this age of rush and hurry. We use The Steakhouse for special occasions; recently celebrated my birthday and our first wedding anniversary here. The food is consistently delicious, and the small touches are looked forward to (warm cloths, chocolates in dry ice and the palate cleansing sorbet). Not done at many places now, for both our special occasions, we were presented with a beautiful piece of cheesecake surrounded by creative icing. Restaurants come and go, but we hope The Steakhouse at Harrah's remains here with little change.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ozzie, our captain, was very attentive a ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Ozzie, our captain, was very attentive as were his waiting team (Manuel and ::having a moment:: can't remember the younger gent, but great server, too!). Very friendly and helpful with menu suggestions. For appetizer we tried the escargot style lobster, very rich but extremely flavorful and succulent. My husband had the t-bone (delicious!!!) and I had the scrumptious berkshire pork chop with BBQ sauce and yukon mashed potatoes. We both shared a side of deliciously prepared bacon brussel sprouts. And the surprise birthday dessert, chocolate mousse pie!!! Beautiful and heavenly!!! Everything was SO delicious, remembering the experience keeps making my mouth water and wishing to make a return visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Over priced, outdated menu, and mediocre food.

Dined on May 15, 2016

I don't think this restaurant has been updated - in decore or menu - for 30 years. You expect a steakhouse at a casino to have a certain elegance. The staff was well appointed but the crowd was what you'd see at a buffet. Not exactly special occasion worthy. Menu was pretty uninspired. Our food was prepared well - no big qualms - but not worth the price tag. Staff does a nice job but they don't have much to work with.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife, son, and son's wife, really enj ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife, son, and son's wife, really enjoy the food, service, and ambiance, so whenever we're in Reno, we try and do dinner at the Steakhouse. Everything's top-notch!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Attention to detail ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent service. Attention to detail w/out being at your back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time at your restaura ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We had a wonderful time at your restaurant and will eat there every time we visit Reno. Ozzie was spectacular and Joe made an amazing Caesar for us. Our waiter assistant, name unknown was perfect as well. Thank you!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

I love this place. It's my favorite plac ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I love this place. It's my favorite place in town. It was graduation weekend so very busy and unfortunately for the first time in many years I could tell it affected service a little. I would still go back 100 times because it's truly the best steak house in town

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I both agreed this was th ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I both agreed this was the best dinner we have ever had. Seriously, it was. The food was absolutely delicious and our dessert (mixed berry flambe - served flaming at table side) was quite spectacular! And then came the chocolates on top of billowing, dry ice - and warm hand towels. Oh my.....made us feel like royalty! And the best part was that every one of the staff were so warm, personable, and engaging - they really made the dinner extra-special. They were always around if we needed anything but they were never intrusive. We HIGHLY recommend this restaurant and will definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great experience in dinin ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food and great experience in dining! You will not be disappointed. Make sure to make a reservation - they do sell out! I can't provide a review on the wine list because I don't really drink wine. The wait staff is top notch and many of them of have been there for decades.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Just ok

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

I had higher expectations after hearing really good things about the steakhouse. This was my first trip there. The bread basket was great, we had escargot and caesar salad for apps, which were also very good and served in a timely manner. It seemed they were training some new folks, whose service wasn't quite as good. I requested some lemons and never received them. We ordered chateaubriand for the main course. I like my steaks more rare, so I was told to take the middle instead of end pieces. The trainee who served it seemed to struggle with the cut. They were transferred to a hot plate, which cooked them even more. The whole thing was just overdone and shouldn't have been served. We were offered a free dessert in lieu of our overcooked steak, but decided on a raincheck. I will try again next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

While the salad and entre were very good ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

While the salad and entre were very good, the meal had one significant disappointment. We ordered shrimp cocktail. The shrimp was tough and the taste was poor.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Mignon

Dined on May 7, 2016

For starters open table again got us a great requested seating booth . I asked for a medium well filet ( not butter flied ) an it was done right. Salad was made in front of us at table with the server telling the ingredients . Go here when in Reno for a pleasant experience

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.