About The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno

219 North Center Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Harrah's Award Winning Steak House.
Turn an ordinary meal into extraordinary dinning occasion.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 788-2929

Website:
http://www.harrahsreno.com/casinos/harrahs-reno/restaurants-dining/harrahs-steak-house-detail.html

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking offered to all Steak House Customers. Self park $10 parking fee applies on Ace's baseball and special events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation and we will waive the parking fee.

Executive Chef:
Jason Harris

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
$10 self parking fee on applicable Special Events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation to have fee waived.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Refined Early Dining

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Promotions

Refined Early Dining

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
Three different 3 course meals. Entrees accompanied by choice of House Salad or Creamy 5 Onion Soup and Chocolate Mousse Cake or Cheesecake. Entree Choices: Specialty Sirloin Steak, Atlantic Salmon Oscar or Chicken Chardonnay. $32.00 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered Sunday-Thursday. Offer not valid on holidays. No discounts apply. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.
No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details
No Corkage Sundays. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.
Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details
Receive 25% off your food bill with a Harrah's Total Rewards Card and Valid Local I.D. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must present Rewards Card and I.D. Not valid with any other offers or discounts. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
15 More
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Notable Wine List
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
Reno
Best Food
Reno
Best Service
Reno
Best Ambiance
Reno
Best Value
Reno
Notable Wine List
Reno
Romantic
Reno
Special Occasion
Reno
Most Booked
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

special occasion (149)
romantic (127)
fit for foodies (54)
See All
notable wine list (47)
good for groups (29)
neighborhood gem (11)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (5)
great for lunch (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
586 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Classically designed old school steakhou ...

Dined 5 days ago

Classically designed old school steakhouse with great service! The food was amazing. My wife and I shared the escargot appetizer. She had the special which was an Oscar Style Filet Mignon with Lobster (instead of crab). I had an 8 ounce Filet Mignon. We decided to share the Five Cheese Baked Pasta. I must say that each dish was really great. Even the selection of bread that was served before our appetizer was good. After our appetizer we were treated to a lemon sorbet with a splash of champagne to cleanse our palette before our entrée. Each course was presented nicely with a great, polite, and helpful staff. We were celebrating a special occasion which I noted in my reservation and our waiter was great at surprising my wife. We will definitely be returning on our next trip to Reno.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Harrah's Steakhouse is a tradition in Re ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Harrah's Steakhouse is a tradition in Reno; everyone eating here is made to feel important and "waited on", so nice in this age of rush and hurry. We use The Steakhouse for special occasions; recently celebrated my birthday and our first wedding anniversary here. The food is consistently delicious, and the small touches are looked forward to (warm cloths, chocolates in dry ice and the palate cleansing sorbet). Not done at many places now, for both our special occasions, we were presented with a beautiful piece of cheesecake surrounded by creative icing. Restaurants come and go, but we hope The Steakhouse at Harrah's remains here with little change.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ozzie, our captain, was very attentive a ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Ozzie, our captain, was very attentive as were his waiting team (Manuel and ::having a moment:: can't remember the younger gent, but great server, too!). Very friendly and helpful with menu suggestions. For appetizer we tried the escargot style lobster, very rich but extremely flavorful and succulent. My husband had the t-bone (delicious!!!) and I had the scrumptious berkshire pork chop with BBQ sauce and yukon mashed potatoes. We both shared a side of deliciously prepared bacon brussel sprouts. And the surprise birthday dessert, chocolate mousse pie!!! Beautiful and heavenly!!! Everything was SO delicious, remembering the experience keeps making my mouth water and wishing to make a return visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Over priced, outdated menu, and mediocre food.

Dined on May 15, 2016

I don't think this restaurant has been updated - in decore or menu - for 30 years. You expect a steakhouse at a casino to have a certain elegance. The staff was well appointed but the crowd was what you'd see at a buffet. Not exactly special occasion worthy. Menu was pretty uninspired. Our food was prepared well - no big qualms - but not worth the price tag. Staff does a nice job but they don't have much to work with.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife, son, and son's wife, really enj ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

My wife, son, and son's wife, really enjoy the food, service, and ambiance, so whenever we're in Reno, we try and do dinner at the Steakhouse. Everything's top-notch!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Attention to detail ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent service. Attention to detail w/out being at your back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time at your restaura ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We had a wonderful time at your restaurant and will eat there every time we visit Reno. Ozzie was spectacular and Joe made an amazing Caesar for us. Our waiter assistant, name unknown was perfect as well. Thank you!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

I love this place. It's my favorite plac ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I love this place. It's my favorite place in town. It was graduation weekend so very busy and unfortunately for the first time in many years I could tell it affected service a little. I would still go back 100 times because it's truly the best steak house in town

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I both agreed this was th ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I both agreed this was the best dinner we have ever had. Seriously, it was. The food was absolutely delicious and our dessert (mixed berry flambe - served flaming at table side) was quite spectacular! And then came the chocolates on top of billowing, dry ice - and warm hand towels. Oh my.....made us feel like royalty! And the best part was that every one of the staff were so warm, personable, and engaging - they really made the dinner extra-special. They were always around if we needed anything but they were never intrusive. We HIGHLY recommend this restaurant and will definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great experience in dinin ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food and great experience in dining! You will not be disappointed. Make sure to make a reservation - they do sell out! I can't provide a review on the wine list because I don't really drink wine. The wait staff is top notch and many of them of have been there for decades.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Just ok

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

I had higher expectations after hearing really good things about the steakhouse. This was my first trip there. The bread basket was great, we had escargot and caesar salad for apps, which were also very good and served in a timely manner. It seemed they were training some new folks, whose service wasn't quite as good. I requested some lemons and never received them. We ordered chateaubriand for the main course. I like my steaks more rare, so I was told to take the middle instead of end pieces. The trainee who served it seemed to struggle with the cut. They were transferred to a hot plate, which cooked them even more. The whole thing was just overdone and shouldn't have been served. We were offered a free dessert in lieu of our overcooked steak, but decided on a raincheck. I will try again next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

While the salad and entre were very good ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

While the salad and entre were very good, the meal had one significant disappointment. We ordered shrimp cocktail. The shrimp was tough and the taste was poor.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Mignon

Dined on May 7, 2016

For starters open table again got us a great requested seating booth . I asked for a medium well filet ( not butter flied ) an it was done right. Salad was made in front of us at table with the server telling the ingredients . Go here when in Reno for a pleasant experience

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Must Try

Dined on May 5, 2016

If you've never been to this "old school" Steak House, you should try it. Awesome service, Extensive menu, impeccable service with great food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best service -always dependable! Family ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Best service -always dependable! Family favorite! Staff is incredible!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE this place!

Dined on May 1, 2016

My husband and I went to The Steakhouse for our anniversary and we will definitely be going back. Everyone from the hostess to the wait staff were extremely pleasant. We are locals so the comped parking and the discounts were amazing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

The Godfather of Reno

Dined on April 30, 2016

I booked a reservation for my friends birthday based on the reviews for Reno NV. I was disappointed from the moment we walked in. The theme of this restaurant felt old, outdated, and in need of someone from this decade to help. My friend and I were seated at a very large booth ment for at least 6 Denny's patrons, so we spent our evening looking across at each other instead of having a conversation. We were introduced to 3 people that would be serving our table and was left very confused about who we should be engaged with. The staff was very friendly but the food was not what I would ever categories as fine dining and left us wishing we would have gone to a locaI steakhouse instead. I ordered a steak Diane that tasted like the microwave dinner my grandmother resulted to in her unwillingness to cook, and the lobster mashed potatoes were a waiste of lobster. The bread basket was the best part of my meal that evening. I overheard another group describe this restaurant as a scene from the Godfather. They were absolutely right.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great

Dined on April 28, 2016

This place has it all, great food and service. I was dining as a single, and everyone was extremely helpful, my captain (server) Tony was just awesome. It is a great place to bring a date, also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

not so great this time

Dined on April 25, 2016

We had a discount coupon and were treated differently as soon as we mentioned it to the captain. Not a good way to feel welcomed or willing to come back. It has been a long time since we were there with lots of good memories, and this was a disappointment. Harrah's steakhouse was always THE place to go. I don't feel surprised that they have had to cut back on hours. We were charged for items we did not receive although this was remedied by a call to the hostess who was very nice about it. That is just not a classy thing.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

Dined on April 24, 2016

When we come to our Reno home we look forward the visiting the restaurant. The food is wonderful! It is only out done by the fabulous service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

food was very good, service friendly, professional

Dined on April 23, 2016

the staff were all super, including the Hostess who took our photo with the birthday cake!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 19, 2016

All of the wait staff were very attentive, but the hostess could use some personality and be more attentive to the people she is sitting down--I had a question, but she ran off, ignoring me... The food was fantastic, everything was upscale.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High Class Resonable prices

Dined on April 17, 2016

Have eaten here before. Service, atmosphere food all great. The original Harrah's Steakhouse. Located in the basement, but let that through you

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely the BEST!!!

Dined on April 11, 2016

We went to the Steakhouse at Harrah's Reno and it was AMAZING! Starting with the lobster escargot and the five onion soup - it is in an actual onion! The filet is phenomenal, especially those lobster mashed potatoes! The deserts are even more impressive - I loved the tableside berries flambee! I love this restaraunt and will be back soon!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Hurrah for Harrahs

Dined on April 10, 2016

Harrahs Steak House used to be the best place for lunch in town. Although it has discontinued lunch service it still is a superb place for dinner. A bit traditional in terms of food and service but traditional means excellence. Best scallops I've ever had. Beer list is too old fashioned. Quiet. Great place to talk, do business, or romance a special someone.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Old Fashioned Steak House

Dined on April 3, 2016

The drawbacks first: The atmosphere is dark steak house, as it is in a windowless basement. Our server, Izzie (?), was really great. The place was busy so service was a little slow. The bread basket was uninteresting, except for the crackers, and the bread was cold. Then, we got to the good stuff! The prime rib, broccolini, lobster mash, Chateaubriand and sauteed mushrooms were excellent! The amuse bouche of rosemary mousse on toast and the lemon sorbet between courses were a fun addition. Tableside Caesar was very good. We brought our own wine and the corkage fee was $20, which is pretty reasonable for a high end place. But at the end, the cappuccino was quite bitter. An enjoyable experience but if I'm going to spend that kind of money ($200+ for three people), I'd go to the Atlantis Steak House.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steakhouse in Reno! Ozzie is by far ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Best steakhouse in Reno! Ozzie is by far the best server in town!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! It was only out done ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

The food was great! It was only out done by the wonderful service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Experience!!

Dined on April 1, 2016

Everything, from the food to the service to the ambiance, was perfect. This is one of our very favorite restaurants for special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. My only disappointment was t ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Great food. My only disappointment was that the following morning I learned that there was a 25% off coupon at the Total Rewards station which could have saved me some money.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Harrah's steakhouse never disappoints

Dined on March 26, 2016

We have been here a few times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. It is so nice to go to an establishment that has a professional wait staff, many who have been there for years and years. These folks know very much how to take to care of you. I am a bit of cheapskate but as I said we have been there a few times in the last couple of years which says a lot given the cost. However, it's worth every penny and if I could I'd eat every meal here. Fantastic!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband and I have celebrated our wedding anniversary at Harrahs Steakhouse for the last three years. On all three occasions the service, food and atmosphere were amazing. Thank you for always making our anniversary special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Evening!

Dined on March 16, 2016

The Steakhouse at Harrah's in Reno is always a great time, excellent service, food & spirits!!! A must is the new escargot lobster appetizer! Delicious :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and even better service.. ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

Excellent food and even better service...a bit pricey but excellent for the price...all items a la carte

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best! Great service

Dined on March 13, 2016

Our waiter was very knowledgeable, courteous, and attentive. Able to answer most of our questions, and was at our beck and call at all times. The meat was cooked perfectly!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extra special

Dined on March 13, 2016

What a wonderful restaurant to have an amazing dinner with an amazing staff treat you like you are the only one in the room. Caesar salad crafted table side, steamy towels, champagne with sorbet appetizer - the works down to every last detail! Loved it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5 Star Experience

Dined on March 13, 2016

Special or no special occassion, dinner here is a 5 star experience as everyone works together to make sure it is extra special every single time. It never disappoints! Highly recommend the rib-eye or chilean sea bass and the coffee diable is the perfect way to cap the evening! If you have room for dessert, my must have is the chocolate mousse cake!! bon appetit!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak House in Reno

Dined on March 13, 2016

Harrahs Steak House is in my opinion the best in Reno, the food is always excellent, service is great and prices are more than reasonable

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service

Dined on March 8, 2016

Excellent service. I would not order the ribeye Oscar style again- prefer the way Mortons and Ruth's Chris prepares their steak Oscar.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic meal!

Dined on March 7, 2016

Had a fantastic meal here the other day. We got the Chateaubriand for 2 for my wife and a side of broccolini and a baked potato, everything was amazing! We got the steak medium rare and it came out pretty dark in the center, I was worried it was too rare, but once I took a bite, it just melted in my mouth. Service was great too!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.