Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno

Harrah's Award Winning Steak House.
Turn an ordinary meal into extraordinary dining occasion.

219 North Center Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 788-2929

Website:
http://www.harrahsreno.com/casinos/harrahs-reno/restaurants-dining/harrahs-steak-house-detail.html

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking offered to all Steak House Customers. Self park $10 parking fee applies on Ace's baseball and special events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation and we will waive the parking fee.

Executive Chef:
Jason Harris

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
$10 self parking fee on applicable Special Events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation to have fee waived.

Specials

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 11, 2017 - Sep 11, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Refined Early Dining

Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 11, 2017 - Sep 11, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

Receive 25% off your food bill with a Harrah's Total Rewards Card and Valid Local I.D. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must present Rewards Card and I.D. Not valid with any other offers or discounts. Special valid May 11, 2017 - Sep 11, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

No Corkage Sundays. Special valid May 11, 2017 - Sep 11, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

Refined Early Dining

Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three different 3 course meals. Entrees accompanied by choice of House Salad or Creamy 5 Onion Soup and Chocolate Mousse Cake or Cheesecake. Entree Choices: Specialty Sirloin Steak, Atlantic Salmon Oscar or Chicken Chardonnay. $32.00 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered Sunday-Thursday. Offer not valid on holidays. No discounts apply. Special valid May 11, 2017 - Sep 11, 2017 on Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (76)
Special Occasion (75)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
See All
Good for a Date (62)
Quiet Conversation (54)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Cozy (33)
Business Meals (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Historic (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Authentic (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Private Room (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Fun (11)
Outstanding Value (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Casual (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
910 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

Fine dining at its best.......incredible food, atmosphere and service. The menu is diverse enough to please any and all tastes. Loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

One of Reno's finest steak houses. Excellent service, superb food, an all around wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

My favorite steakhouse by far when visiting Reno for years! Always feel like a king when I come here. Asked for the dessert chocolate soufflé this past Friday visit , which now requires advance notice, which I did not know, but since I planned to return for a 2nd time this visit on Sunday, I was able to preorder the soufflé & the dinner on Sunday was just as delicious, topped off by my favorite desert soufflé! The staff's attention to ensuring the customer has a wonderful dining experience & the great food brings me back time after time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Been going there for decades and it is first class.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Loud drunk old people next to us. Filet was tough and not the quality we are accustomed to. We left early, without dessert this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I have come to this Steakhouse for many years and loved seeing the same waiters year after year and the man at the front. It seemed personal and caring no matter who you were. We had a young lady seat us and no personality and the gal that served us was not any better. I was truly disappointed with the change. The food was not of Quality either. Over all I really don't know if I will come back. This was my husband's and my all time favorite and we were married 40 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I attended the Steakhouse for Mother's Day and everything was great except the steak. It was dry, tough, and over cooked. When the waiter asked how everything was, both members in our party who ordered steak informed him of our disappointment. He called over the head server and his response was "filets are known for their lack of fat and they're usually wrapped in bacon..." he then proceeded to ask us if we dipped in in the sauce it came with. I was flabbergasted. Completely laughable. I have NEVER experienced anything like it. I will NOT be returning.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best steakhouse in Reno. Staff is always attentive and friendly. Service is amazing. Food is awesome. Table side service is not only great to watch but amazing to eat. If you've never been, make a reservation and go soon! Order some cafe diablo for an after dinner drink. Show is great a drink is awesome

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Harrah's is what seems to be the last of the old school Steakhouses. Superior service is what will keep you coming back. The food is always top notch. Tableside Caesar salad is a must have. This restaurant never fails to impress with the staff, kitchen and ambience to make a great celebration or date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Cozy, Business Meals, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always the best in Reno. Quiet, hospitable hostess and servers.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best steak I have had in quite some time. The service was excellent as well. The sides and desserts were good, but not as amazing as the steak.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was excellent and the trio of wait staff headed by Tony was superb.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great for a special occasion. Servers are old school... which is a lost art in today's dining.
Excellent food and the complementary chocolates are a surprise and the presentation is talked about for days later.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Harrah's Steak House is a classic old school Las Vegas feeling restaurant. Ambiance is dark woods leather, soft lighting and a properly trained staff with excellent food and service, Many menu items are prepared table side such as Caesar salad, deserts like cherries jubilee and some not run of the mill cocktails. I definitely recommend this place. It is not inexpensive but it is fine dining.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We had not been for dinner in quite a while but we enjoyed every moment. The food excellent, the coffee Diablo awesome! We need to get back in the habit of enjoying dinner at the Steak House more often.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always a go to place for a date night or special occasion. The food and revive is always superb. I can't wait to go back in a few months. It's worth the price.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The Steakhouse was all that everyone said it would be: GREAT! From the Hostess to the Desert. Great staff with a sense of humor, friendly, energetic, polite, professional and the food is magnificent. We had the chef's special. It was a great choice. We will be back for sure! We will recommend the Steakhouse to others.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Historic, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had early bird dinner. Food was good. Service was only fair for a pricey restaurant. Onion soup is the best. Ambiance good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Family reunion dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This is consistently one of the best. A treat in Reno. Management, staff and wait team is unreal. They know how to treat a party and make it fun while giving the best quality you can find. We dine out a lot and have functions and this is a place I will come to town just for a night here. Thank you all.

Tags: Cozy, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This place is a classic casino basement steakhouse - old school style with all the charm. Lots of table-side options, like steak Diane, Dover sole, Caesar salad and bananas Foster. The chateaubriand was a little disappointing, but the staff was super attentive. The after-dinner chocolate candies and mints served in a metal dish bubbling with dry ice is a fun way to finish off the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We started coming to this restaurant in 1981 and choose to come back for our
35th Wedding Anniversary. The food is wonderful and the staff is very professional
and elegant in their tuxedos. They make you feel very special with their exceptional
table service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Been coming here for 40+ years, absolute perfection, never changes, the one consistent thing in my life.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The service and ambiance (and food of course) is the best in Reno

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great! Enjoyed the experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Everything was great. I just felt the steak special was not as hot as it could be. That's just me.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was amazing. The ceasar salad was incredible. The best ever! The portabella mushrooms were perfect. Everything was delicious. We would for sure go back here. Waiters were wonderful!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great table side steak Diane

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great Resturant the service was awesome the food was so good. Get the prime rib it's worth it. We cannot wait to go back there next time we go to Reno.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My wife and I had a fabulous time there. Service was awesome and food was great. We will be back when we are in Reno.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

As always the steak was amazing! Brought my 10 year old for a 1 on 1 dinner, had a fantastic time. The shrimp cocktail is more like little lobster tails, huge and tasty!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Celebrating two years together.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Harrahs atmosphere is very nice but the prime rib was not as good as usual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Steaks cooked to perfection, cocktails made to perfection, all the appetizers ordered were delicious... no complaints. Definitely will be eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My dad purchased a Living Social deal for my husband and I. We saw a movie first and then went to Harrahs. It was prom night, and there was some other event going on that made it very busy, but the guy at Valet/Self park had a list of reservations, so we were able to make it into the parking garage without a problem. Staff at the restaurant was very nice, food was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I am a Reno native. I have been going to the Steakhouse at Harrah's since I was a young boy in the 1970's when Bill Harrah was still alive. Haven't been there often lately since it closed for lunch. The atmosphere and ambiance is always exceptional. The food was good. The service was mediocre in that the waiter projected that he was simply doing his job. Nothing special there. The most attentive person was Mario, the busser.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The Steak House continues to be my #1 choice for that spluge night out, from the polite, warm greeting at the entrance to the attention of every layer of staff, no need goes unfulfilled. Harrahs remains the class of Reno steakhouses.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My wife and I find Harrahs Steak House a fine place for a date night dinner. Sea Bass and Filet were both quite good, and portions were reasonably sized - sufficient but not overwhelming.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

One of the best meal experiences. The food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The menu, service and ambiance were high quality remenicent of fine steakhouses that used to be prominent in Reno. Enjoyed our birthday treat!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.