About The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno

219 North Center Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Harrah's Award Winning Steak House.
Turn an ordinary meal into extraordinary dinning occasion.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 788-2929

Website:
http://www.harrahsreno.com/casinos/harrahs-reno/restaurants-dining/harrahs-steak-house-detail.html

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking offered to all Steak House Customers. Self park $10 parking fee applies on Ace's baseball and special events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation and we will waive the parking fee.

Executive Chef:
Jason Harris

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
$10 self parking fee on applicable Special Events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation to have fee waived.

Restaurant Photos

24oz. Bone in Angus Rib Eye
Bread Service
Chocolate On Dry Ice
Prime Rib
Amuses Bouches
Palate Cleanser
Salted Caramel Bread Pudding
Seared Rare Ahi Tuna
Lemon Sorbet With Champagne
Dark Chocolates
Atlantic Salmon Fillet
Crostini With Tomato Mousse
Catch of the Day
Butter
Seared Rare Ahi
Lemon Sorbet
Various Appetizers
Various Breads
grand marnier souffle
Steak Diane
24oz Ribeye
Seared Ahi Appetizer
Filet Mignon
Rack of Lamb
Fun
Crab Cakes
Escargot
Complimentary Chocolates
Creme Brulee
steak and crab
Chateaubriand
Profiteroles

Promotions

Refined Early Dining

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Promotions

Refined Early Dining

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
Three different 3 course meals. Entrees accompanied by choice of House Salad or Creamy 5 Onion Soup and Chocolate Mousse Cake or Cheesecake. Entree Choices: Specialty Sirloin Steak, Atlantic Salmon Oscar or Chicken Chardonnay. $32.00 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered Sunday-Thursday. Offer not valid on holidays. No discounts apply. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.
No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details
No Corkage Sundays. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.
Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details
Receive 25% off your food bill with a Harrah's Total Rewards Card and Valid Local I.D. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must present Rewards Card and I.D. Not valid with any other offers or discounts. Special valid May 16, 2016 - Sep 16, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
13 More
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
Reno
Best Food
Reno
Best Service
Reno
Best Ambiance
Reno
Best Value
Reno
Romantic
Reno
Special Occasion
Reno
Most Booked
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

special occasion (150)
romantic (123)
fit for foodies (55)
See All
notable wine list (47)
good for groups (33)
neighborhood gem (17)
late-night find (9)
hot spot (5)
great for lunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
business meals (1)
pre/post theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
640 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service is always the best. We always as ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service is always the best. We always ask for Tony. Unfortunately, the prices are beginning to get out of hand. We can only afford to go here twice or so a year. We would love to go more often.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband, who is in a wheelchair, and ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband, who is in a wheelchair, and I had a 6:15 p.m. dining request. We were greeted by a stately maître d who found the perfect placement for the wheelchair. We were quickly attended to by the server. We and are still amazed by the delicious food, fantastic service and here is the best part, its affordable! Can't wait to go back. Thank You Steakhouse for such a memorable supper.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Service was not perfect, appetizers took ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service was not perfect, appetizers took much longer because the waiter claimed that the other waiter took our Oder.

The waiter addressed only my husband, typical male attitude. He probably thought only the male can make a decision.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Was glad we decided to dine at this stea ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Was glad we decided to dine at this steakhouse. The service was excellent. Our steak was cooked perfectly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Old school Steak House where the waiters ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Old school Steak House where the waiters don't hover around the table but show up just when needed. The Caesar Salad is made table side and is one of the best we have ever had.

The steaks are great. A nice place to relax and have a good meal and be taken care of.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steakhouse that makes you feel s ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great steakhouse that makes you feel special. Love all the extras from the appetizer, sorbet,towels andchocolates. What atreat! Myfavorite steakhouse in Reno.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful,old fashioned atmosphere. Wond ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Beautiful,old fashioned atmosphere. Wonderful service and delicious food presented beautifully. Good restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I went for a romantic d ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for a romantic dinner. The service was exceptional and the food was incredible. We can't stop talking about how great our experience was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most delicious steak ever!! Really grea ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Most delicious steak ever!! Really great service, felt catered to as an individual table. Overall wonderful experience. Totally worth the cost.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food and service were amazing. Highly re ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food and service were amazing. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Mr Bon and his crew were fantastic, they ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Mr Bon and his crew were fantastic, they really made the dinner special. Food was great, the atmosphere was perfect and the service was the very best.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good solid mean. But be careful, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Really good solid mean. But be careful, they close early.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The table side service was excellent. Ca ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The table side service was excellent. Caesar Salad, Steak Diane and Coffee Diablo all prepared table side by Joe with considerable skill. Most entertaining.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday visit to Reno another great din ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Birthday visit to Reno another great dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our baked potatoes tasted dry not enough ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our baked potatoes tasted dry not enough butter or sour cream and salt shaker either no salt was coming out of it or something because no matter how much we thought we were putting on it we couldn't taste the salt at all. that is our only complaint. thank you for the anniversary dessert too.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Steak House I have ever eaten at. G ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Best Steak House I have ever eaten at. Great food and service, can't be beat.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food was impeccable. We ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The service and food was impeccable. We had the chateubriand and it was cooked and served to perfection.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Harrah's to celebrate our ann ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We went to Harrah's to celebrate our anniversary. The wait staff was excellent. Made feel right at home. The service and food were were above excellent. They treated us like Royalty. We had a wonderful dinning experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was absolutely outstanding!! ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The service was absolutely outstanding!!! Best I have experienced anywhere and we have traveled throughout the world and dine in the best restaurants in the world

The food and the atmosphere and wine list were also exceptional; but the captain and exit staff never missed a beat- outstanding!

The bartender did not know how to make a vesper martini-one little criticism-check out Casino Royale

Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Harrah's Steak House, it's an old ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I love Harrah's Steak House, it's an old school steak house. They still do the tableside Ceasar salad and a myriad of other dishes. A must do when in Reno!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very elegant atmosphere and delicious fo ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Very elegant atmosphere and delicious food. All of the waiters were very attentive and knowledgeable. My wife and I liked how the after dinner chocolates were over the dry ice. Very cool!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My mother and I would always spend our l ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My mother and I would always spend our last day in Reno by celebrating at Harrah's Steakhouse.

My daughter got married and so I booked Harrah's Steakhouse - we were treated to such goodies, and while we were in the midst of a RenoFest, - it was awesome to be treated like royalty. Treated professionally, yet w/ great service - above and beyond. Quiet a nice experience, and awesome high end food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This reminds me of Fine Dinning of days ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This reminds me of Fine Dinning of days of old. With a Table Captain and team for support.

Good wine list,

If you have a special occasion it is well with the visit!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing hidden gem in Reno! We have been ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Amazing hidden gem in Reno! We have been to some really nice restaurants but The Steakhouse at Harrah's has topped the chart. We were treated like royalty, the food was amazing and very well priced. The atmosphere was perfect for the gathering we had.

Thank you for such a memorable night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always our favorite place to dine when i ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always our favorite place to dine when in town. Nice atmosphere, great dinner selections and wonderful drinks. Our servers were so nice and once again made our experience so enjoyable. Wonderful way to spend an evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best meal I've ever had. I'll be back ev ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Best meal I've ever had. I'll be back everything from the wait staff to the food exceeded our expectations

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food is usually good.Serviceiswonder ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our food is usually good.Serviceiswonderful.However this time one of ourmeals where not the chicken was very tough. The manager adjusted our bill. Nice quiet. Will dine again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a wonderful time at harrah's stea ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a wonderful time at harrah's steak house from the moment we arrived every one greeted you with a smile we loved our waiter Ozzie he made our dinner very special from the orderers to the main course awesome we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entries were wonderful. Service was fant ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Entries were wonderful. Service was fantastic. Staff was accommodating for a special anniversary dinner. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our 50th wedding aniv,married in ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It was our 50th wedding aniv,married in Reno,6/17/66,@ Golden WeddingChapel#3.Great memories,topped off with great nite@ your place.... thanks much...Russ & Sandee Hudson

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time celebrating ou ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This was our second time celebrating our Anniversary at The Steakhouse - Harrah's Reno. We were as delighted as the first time with the quality of the food and service. We will probably make this an annual event because it was that special.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

A trip to Reno, NV is not complete witho ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

A trip to Reno, NV is not complete without an evening meal at Harrahs steak house.

Fantastic in every way. Every employee is above average in whatever position they occupy.

The food is superior to any comparable steak house I have ever been to in the United States and Canada. From the moment we are greeted at the door by Michael, to when we are served our wonderful meal by the best captain Ozzie, until the moment we exit the restaurant, we always feel like Royalty at very reasonable prices. It would be a wasted trip to this city if we did not stop to eat here at least once every time we travel 2,200 miles to Reno!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the best steaks in Reno.

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This by far has the best food, staff and very nice wine list.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and food!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We truly enjoyed the food and service of this restaurant! The steak Diane -prepared table side-awesome! The prime rib tender and delicious! Servers friendly, knowledge, and helpful! Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner for 2

 
 (Corpus Christi)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We have a choice for our last night in Reno romantic dinner every year and haven't found any place we would rather spend it than here. Steak Diane is our choice and it is done with perfection every time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mr. GK

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Over the years of staying and eating at Harrah's Reno, we have always had excellent service and very good food.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Family dinner

 
 (Corpus Christi)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

As usual, a wonderful meal with superb service. Can't be beat in Reno. A must destination for dinner.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the evening. Service w ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We really enjoyed the evening. Service was great. The onion soup was outstanding and both our steaks were so flavorful and cooked perfectly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Disappointed

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Been dining at Harrahs' Steakhouse four to five times a year for the past ten years and this was the first time I was truly disappointed. Service was exceptional as usual, but quality of food was really lacking. Wife had filet and I had T-bone; I doubt either was Prime as was advertised. The T-bone was cooked terribly; no char and dried out; tasted awful.

Will it give it one more chance, but at $ 100 a plate, it needs to recover to its former quality FAST or it will be off my list.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Classic Steakhouse Dining

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

This steakhouse has been around a long time, think decades, and it has changed very little in all that time. Dark, quiet, good service, excellent food. If I had one overall complaint it is the bar. The barkeep is great and has been there quite a while, but the bar itself is small, not particularly comfortable at all. Still, it is a great place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.