Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno

Harrah's Award Winning Steak House.
Turn an ordinary meal into extraordinary dining occasion.

219 North Center Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 788-2929

Website:
http://www.harrahsreno.com/casinos/harrahs-reno/restaurants-dining/harrahs-steak-house-detail.html

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking offered to all Steak House Customers. Self park $10 parking fee applies on Ace's baseball and special events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation and we will waive the parking fee.

Executive Chef:
Jason Harris

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
$10 self parking fee on applicable Special Events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation to have fee waived.

Specials

Refined Early Dining

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid Aug 23, 2017 - Dec 23, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Specials

Refined Early Dining

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three different 3 course meals. Entrees accompanied by choice of House Salad or Creamy 5 Onion Soup and Chocolate Mousse Cake or Cheesecake. Entree Choices: Cajun Sirloin Steak, Champagne-Poached Salmon or Chicken Parmesan. $32.00 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered Sunday-Thursday. Offer not valid on holidays. No discounts apply. Special valid Aug 23, 2017 - Dec 23, 2017 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

No Corkage Sundays. Special valid Aug 23, 2017 - Dec 23, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid Aug 23, 2017 - Dec 23, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

Receive 25% off your food bill with a Harrah's Total Rewards Card and Valid Local I.D. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must present Rewards Card and I.D. Not valid with any other offers or discounts. Special valid Aug 23, 2017 - Dec 23, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (88)
Good for Anniversaries (82)
Romantic (67)
See All
Good for a Date (58)
Good for Birthdays (56)
Quiet Conversation (54)
Cozy (41)
Notable Wine List (36)
Worth the Drive (35)
Business Meals (28)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Authentic (25)
Good for Groups (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Fun (13)
Casual (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Healthy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
People Watching (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1048 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

I've been going to Harrah's Steak House for years, we always have amazing food and excellent service. Wait staff are uniformly friendly and helpful. If you want a fine dining experince at an affordable price check out the prix fixe early bird dinner.

Also the Five Onion Soup is the best soup I've ever had in my life, ever. The salad is supposed to be very good too, but I've never tried it because I won't give up a chance to have the Five Onion Soup.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

I ordered the ribeye and it was very tough. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Unfortunately our party of six was located near two other tables of noisy diners. One was a loud group of six mid-thirtish year old men. The other table had a foul mouthed 60 yr old drunken male with two hookers. I had to get up twice to get him to clean up his conversation. I then went to the manager who asked him to head to the bar which he did after another ten minutes.

A fine dining establishment should train their waiters to direct those customers to a table in a private room or ask them to wait outside while their meal is prepared to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We totally enjoyed our experience - in fact the two gentlemen with me preferred Harrah's over Atlantis!
We will be back. And BTW, chef Genna Garrett, was the real reason we were there. I met her by accident and in conversation she described the food and service and convinced me we had to go to Harrah's for this important occasion of ours!

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It was amazing as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Michael is the best asset you have! Always a great treat to eat there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food preparation
It’s location basement poor
Staff engaged some a little too much think it’s about them not the meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Great for a special occasion. The anniversary special was outstanding. The service made us feel special. The candy served at the end with the dry ice was a unique touch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

The 50th Anniversary Dinner is not to be missed!!! Fantastic experience with outstanding customer service!!! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The food and service was great. It was a special occasion for my wife's birthday. We took our three children and their spouse's. Our children had never been to the steakhouse, so it was a wonderful experience for them. It was the first time they had eaten at a 5 star restaurant. Would definitely recommend Harrah's Steak House to anyone who would enjoy great food, and wonderful service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2017

This restaurant is a bit of a throwback, but a nice one. It is in the basement of the Casino and thus is a dark place, but quite nice and intimate. The service was fantastic, old fashioned and very attentive. The food is kind of old fashioned also....lots of tableside show...Ceasar Salads, lots of flambe items etc. Unfortunately, with the exception of the steaks, the food is pleasant, but mediocre. The steaks however were first rate and perfectly cooked. The wine list is a nice one, mostly California, with lots of good choices at moderate prices, but also some exceptional wines at fairly high prices. All in all---we enjoyed the evening...it was warm, cozy and we felt well catered to by the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 9, 2017

I enjoy this old-school steakhouse very much. The service is always excellent and so was the food. It’s my go to steakhouse when I’m in Reno.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Fantastic food great experience. It's an annual stop for our wedding anniversary. A must stop for fine dining in Reno NV

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food was average nothing special. Definetly not worth the money we paid. We've been to this restaurant many many times. This is the first time a table of 8 thought the food was subpar. Very disapointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Very personable staff and excellent food. Highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

We thought the prime rib didn't' seam as high quality as in previous visits

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

The service was excellent. I thought long and hard about telling Harrah's about the food and decided to the following morning, I kept thinking I would want to know if I were Harrah's Steakhouse staff. I hadn't planned on posting this but my call was not returned by F&B folks. We were served rancid tomatoes and cold, raw vegetables. I hadn't been in 10 years and doubt I will go again. I feel sorry for the excellent wait staff as it is not their fault. Gabriella

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Request Tony as your server. He is excellent!

Ribeye is excellent. Caesar salad and onion soup are both outstanding and unique.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

My husband and I went to the Steakhouse for our 40th anniversary. The table was beautiful and the service and food was excellent . Wonderful dessert!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I had the filet and lobster this time and everything was perfect! Service was impeccable. Filet was cooked to my specifications and the lobster melted in my mouth. Yum!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Caesar salad dressing made from scratch in front of us and was the freshest tasting salad. Entrees kept hot while rolled out on carts with burner keeping food warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

My husband & I enjoy coming back to Harrah's when we visit Reno. We find the food to be delicious, the atmosphere romantic and the staff extremely friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

I took my mother here as a belated mothers day gift. We travelled from the UK and wanted to have a decent steak meal while in the US. We were not disappointed! The steaks were perfect and the sides tasty. Only disappointment was the cheesecake I had for desert and this was down to me making an assumption that it would be New York style and not asking questions before ordering. Had I done so I would not have ordered so no fault to the restaurant. Great experience, a real gem if you are looking for a good steak, in a peaceful place where you are made to feel important.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Best Steak ever! Servers were pleasant and just the right amount of attention.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Harrah's Steak House does everything right. It is very elegant and the food is great.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

they have wonderful early bird special, and then have a 50th anniversary dinner for 50.00/pp.
Locals get 25% off with an easy to get Locals Card for the regular dinner menu. Very nice and thorough service staff!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

The food was cooked to perfection! The staff was very attentive. The staff was Superior!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Fantastic
great service great atmosphre great food !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

They are celebrating 50 years in business as one of Reno's best and fanciest steak houses. Your expectations can be very high and will usually be exceeded.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

EXCELLENT in every way !!! Service impeccable, cuisine was excellent, ambience was beautiful!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

the steakhouse was everything we had heard it was. The waiters were excellent attentive but not overbearing. The creamy onion soup is a must. My prime rib was excellent as was my wife's glazed pork chop. The atmosphere reminds one of Hugo's cellar in Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was one of the most amazing dinners my wife and i have had out anywhere. Ozzy made the night even more special with the hand crafted meals at our table, the conversation and the time he took to suggest what turned out to be the best food and service we have ever had. Thank you and Ozzy deserves a huge pat on the back!!! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The Service, great quality food & a beautiful presentation very comfortable & beautiful

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

The meal and it's presentation was wonderful. I appreciate Tony and his team for the attention given to my wife and self. Will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

I have dined at the Steak House many times in the past and always rated it very high. I had not been there in over 15 years,but it was my 65th birthday and I asked my husband to go there. We both ordered steak and lobster. I ate less than half of mine and sent it back. He ate most of his and was sick the next day. only the service was as good as I remembered it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Harrah's four course 50th anniversary dinner special was excellent! Wait servers were the best I've ever experienced! Thanks Harrah's for a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

It had been I awhile since our last visit (poor experience kept us away) but we decided to
try again and so glad we did. Service was excellent, our waitress was Karla and she did take the
time to check on us through out our meal . Most places lately are going to the Team concept and we find it very impersonal. We plan on returning along with our friends to expose them to your
the Steakhouse.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We make a point of dining at Harrah's Steakhouse 2-3 times each year for the last 10 years. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

They are celebrating their 50th anniversary. We had read a review about it and thought we would give it a try for my wife's birthday. It was one of the best evenings out we have had in years. We both had their 4 course anniversary special meal, it was marvelous and the service was outstanding. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.