Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno

Harrah's Award Winning Steak House.
Turn an ordinary meal into extraordinary dining occasion.

219 North Center Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 788-2929

Website:
http://www.harrahsreno.com/casinos/harrahs-reno/restaurants-dining/harrahs-steak-house-detail.html

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking offered to all Steak House Customers. Self park $10 parking fee applies on Ace's baseball and special events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation and we will waive the parking fee.

Executive Chef:
Jason Harris

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
$10 self parking fee on applicable Special Events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation to have fee waived.

Specials

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 11, 2017 - Sep 11, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Refined Early Dining

Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid May 11, 2017 - Sep 11, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

Receive 25% off your food bill with a Harrah's Total Rewards Card and Valid Local I.D. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must present Rewards Card and I.D. Not valid with any other offers or discounts. Special valid May 11, 2017 - Sep 11, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

No Corkage Sundays. Special valid May 11, 2017 - Sep 11, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

Refined Early Dining

Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three different 3 course meals. Entrees accompanied by choice of House Salad or Creamy 5 Onion Soup and Chocolate Mousse Cake or Cheesecake. Entree Choices: Specialty Sirloin Steak, Atlantic Salmon Oscar or Chicken Chardonnay. $32.00 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered Sunday-Thursday. Offer not valid on holidays. No discounts apply. Special valid May 11, 2017 - Sep 11, 2017 on Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (85)
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Romantic (59)
See All
Good for a Date (55)
Quiet Conversation (55)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Cozy (42)
Notable Wine List (35)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Authentic (25)
Business Meals (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Fun (12)
Tasting Menu (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Historic (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Casual (6)
Disabled Access (5)
People Watching (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
995 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

This was a fabulous unrushed evening dinner. Marvelous service, great suggestions, fantastic meal. We made reservations...so well sought after that reservations really are your best bet.
Always have had great meals at all the Harrahs Steakhouses.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Cozy, Romantic, People Watching, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

If you would like a great meal in an upscale restaurant, this is the place. The food is beyond excellent and the service is impeccable. It arguably is my favorite spot in Reno. You cabbot go wrong.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

We love the Steakhouse. The table-side preparation of some menu items is great (we love the banana's foster!) and the service is wonderful. A real local's treasure.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

It was an absolutely wonderful dining experience. great atmosphere, and really good food. Preparation was great, with some dishes made right at your table. The service was TOP NOTCH. super fantastic staff. And the prices were more than reasonable for what they offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Harrah's steakhouse was recommended to us by locals and it was superb. We enjoyed the 50th Anniversary Price Fix Menu and it was absolutely superb, delicious and done perfectly. The service could not have been better would highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We keep returning to Harrah's Steakhouse for celebrations as we have never been disappointed. We were well taken care of from Michael's greeting at our arrival to the service at our table by our waiter Tony. Everyone on the staff, including the bartender and the bus people, attended to our every need. Harrah's has managed to maintain old-school service and atmosphere. On top of the excellent service, everyone in our party enjoyed his or her dinner. If you haven't been yet, you should give it a try.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great place for my generation and recommend that the younger crowd try as well. It has the ambiance of the steakhouses from the earlier days when they could actually be called "Steakhouses". Had an amazing New York steak cooked to perfection as well as probably one of the best baked potatoes I have ever eaten. It is a true jewel in Reno and when I go back to this amazing city I will dine at this establishment.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had reservations for 6:45 pm but Michael, the maitre d' let us eat a 5pm. He is such a great guy. Right away the service was excellent and we had the anniversary dinner which was very tasty and not that pricy. Overall I couldn't have asked for more. When in Reno I will always eat there.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

as always a wonderful dining experience. my very favorite place to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

My husband and I come to Reno every year and every year I say we should go to the steakhouse. This trip we did and I was SO disappointed :( The cocktails were good and the dessert was good. I ordered the halibut and asked if they could place it on a bed of wilted spinach (like the salmon was listed) instead of the mashed potatoes and the waiter said yes but that I would be charged for a side of spinach which was an addition $8. No thank you when I am already spending $40 for a piece of fish. When my meal came out, the potatoes were the best thing on the plate. The fish was the driest I have ever had! I had to take a drink of water with each bite just so I could swallow it. My husband suggested that I sent it back but I feel bad doing that, especially at an upper class dining establishment. When the waiter came to clear the table my husband told him the fish was not edible. The waiter offered us 2 desserts which were both outstanding. I had high hopes but I think from now on we will stick with the steakhouse at Boomtown. Never had anything bad there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Our waiter Will was outstanding. He expertly prepared a table side Ceaser that was the best any one could ask for. His timing and delivery of all food and drink was impeccable. The Halibut and NY Steak entrees were top notch. A true world class dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Their is not much to say except it is by far an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Food was fantastic and service was second to none! Would highly recommend it!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Decor, service, ambiance and food were all excellent. The Steakhouse is very consistent with their offerings.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 7, 2017

A Sunday evening. We went expecting a somewhat quiet dining experience. The food and service are to my taste, nice. I know that when you are at a steakhouse, well have a steak. I ordered the bass and it could not have been better. I mentioned "quiet". We were seated across from some 'old' couples that were a bit annoying at first but quickly became the life of the room. They couldn't hear each other (we had not that situation) and the exchanges were amusing, to say the least.
That aside, great 'lil basement, in the finest sense of the term.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I was so impressed by the professional wait staff. They were welcoming and accommodating in every way especially since we had a 16-month old child and they attended to all our needs so pleasantly. The staff was helpful and pleasant but not intrusive. The food was very good. Altogether, a very nice experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Celebrated our 21st anniversary. Staff was very friendly and professional and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Always old fashioned fun. Excellent soup and salad, lamb chops big enough to share. If you're going to eat in Reno, eat here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Our go to Anniversary location! Always select tableside preparation items. We enjoy the "dinner & a show" idea.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Amazing as usual. If you enjoy the finest wherever you go don't miss this gem. Every attention to detail and service is fantastic. If you find yourself in Reno this is the only 5 Star restaurant and Steak House, period!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

The only unusual thing I noticed was that the thai waiter(he said he was from Thailand to other customers) who took my order never mentioned the anniversary special to me which I overheard him describe in detail at nearby tables. I found that kind of odd. By that time I had ordered and did not want to inconvenience anyone by changing my order. P.S. Mr.Jesus provided excellent service. Thank you

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

You must try the creamy onion soup. Tasty food. Good quality and excellent service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The Harrah's Steakhouse is true
class all the way. The service is well beyond five star. The food and it's presentation are fantastic. We, my wife and I, love it!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Lovely dining experience. Food, service, ambiance-all superb! Besides the excellent food and service, there are nice little touches like the sorbet and champagne to cleanse the palate before the main course and the white and mint chocolates served over dry ice at the end of the meal. We have been dining here for many years and have never been disappointed!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Went for my 55th Birthday. Food was great had their 50 year anniversary special. Service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Just stopping through on our way home. Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 24, 2017

My all-time favorite restaurant since my first visit in 1990. Exceptional!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Everything including service was excellent up to the end when my date noticed that her crab cake was missing. She received an apology and was taken care of. It wasn't until I was figuring out a tip at the end of dinner that she also noticed that she was not given her salad that came with her dinner. We decided it was not a deal breaker since we were full by the end of the meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent Steak Diane, Caesar salad (best in town) and coffee Diablo. This is our favorite Steakhouse in Reno. All three items above are prepared tableside, so it's like getting dinner and a show.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The best steakhouse in Nevada. I have eaten at many casino steakhouses all over the country and this one is the best! The service is as good as the food!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 21, 2017

I couldn't have made a better choice when I selected Harrahs Steakhouse for my special occasion. The food was superb, service was exceptional and I loved the atmosphere. I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering this establishment and I am looking for my next reason to go there myself because it really is that good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This restaurant is Great! The food was wonderful and the waitstaff friendly and helpful.
We come here for our special occasions and have not been disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Special place for a special occasion. This is the place all the rest are trying to catch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Drinks were fabulous. Service in restaurant was a little slow. Seafood/avocado salad was mostly lettuce. Scallops were undercooked. Prime rib was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Very nice place for any occasion! Any reason anytime!! Such wonderful food n service. Enjoy. Tremendously!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Healthy, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Was a bit nervous when I realized it was in the basement of a kinda lackluster casino, but as soon as you walk in, it's a whole different atmosphere. Elegant! Food was delicious & the service impeccable. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Superior restaurant. Service outstanding the waiters knowledge of wines was excellent. Cocktails were great. Will be back

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Reno is one of the best steakhouses to offer excellent service and attention to detail. I enjoy dining there because of how well the staff takes care of my guests and I. The food is always perfect and if there is any issue they will promptly address it. I always look forward to my dining experience with them.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I've been here before and wasn't too impressed but this trip was delicious. My ribeye was cooked to perfection. Also ordered was the filet mignon and new york!! Both also cooked to perfection. We shared the escargot, clams on the half shell and creamed spinach.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

AWESOME place for food. Definitely pricey, but worth it for the right occasion and frankly on par with any great steakhouse. They included a champagne intermezzo, and the food was unreal (although I don't recommend the oysters) everything else was superb. Biggest problem, over ordered!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.