Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno

Harrah's Award Winning Steak House.
Turn an ordinary meal into extraordinary dining occasion.

219 North Center Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 788-2929

Website:
http://www.harrahsreno.com/casinos/harrahs-reno/restaurants-dining/harrahs-steak-house-detail.html

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking offered to all Steak House Customers. Self park $10 parking fee applies on Ace's baseball and special events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation and we will waive the parking fee.

Executive Chef:
Jason Harris

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
$10 self parking fee on applicable Special Events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation to have fee waived.

Specials

Refined Early Dining

Sundays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Specials

Refined Early Dining

Sundays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Three different 3 course meals. Entrees accompanied by choice of House Salad or Creamy 5 Onion Soup and Chocolate Mousse Cake or Cheesecake. Entree Choices: Specialty Sirloin Steak, Atlantic Salmon Oscar or Chicken Chardonnay. $32.00 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offered Sunday-Thursday. Offer not valid on holidays. No discounts apply. Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 on Sundays - Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

No Corkage Sundays

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

No Corkage Sundays. Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

Local's 25% Discount

Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Details

Receive 25% off your food bill with a Harrah's Total Rewards Card and Valid Local I.D. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must present Rewards Card and I.D. Not valid with any other offers or discounts. Special valid Dec 30, 2016 - Apr 30, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM.

The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Romantic (73)
Good for a Date (57)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Quiet Conversation (47)
Cozy (35)
Worth the Drive (31)
Notable Wine List (28)
Business Meals (27)
Good for Groups (21)
Private Room (20)
Historic (19)
Authentic (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Fun (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
849 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall, from setting, services and food are all excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Awesome staff (my team was outstanding) and wonderful food! Next time I'm in town I'll be sure to come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This steakhouse was amazing, the service, food, and ambiance was perfect for our 16th anniversary, I couldn't have asked for a better evening with my bride!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great service ,excellent menu , and,delicious food and wine selection.

Tags: Private Room, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The entire staff is absolutely awesome; you never have to wait for anything, they are at the top of their game. The menu selection is astounding, but steak and lobster is always a first choice for me. The steaks, always great and cooked to perfection; just melt in your mouth. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 15, 2017

From Michael (maître de) to Tony, wait captain... excellent and professional service. This was a return trip for us, has been too long since the last visit.. Made a promise to myself and wife that we would, once again, become regulars at the Steak House. As a local, it's very easy to avoid downtown in favor of the myriad of other excellent choices in Reno.. We will be returning at least 2 to 3 times each month for the future.. Food and choices always excellent.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We picked this steakhouse for a date night during our weekend in Reno. Its adorable and cozy. We were seated promptly at our reservation time. Ordering was smooth and we got our food fairly quickly. It was all downhill from there. Our waiter, "ozzie" I believe, completely abandoned us when a group showed up that he obviously knew personally. I don't know if it was an actual friend or a just a regular customer. He laughed with them, drank wine with them, bent over backwards to make some stupid shrimp recipe he made up and plated a single shrimp for each person in their party. During this he would occasionally loom over at us with a look of "crap I need to do something for them" but then would carry on with his buddy. It really felt like he figured he already upset us and was just gave up on our table. It was extremely disappointing. Worst service we have EVER experienced in a fine dining setting. We spent half of our romantic dinner wondering when the hell someone was going to come clear plates, refill beverages, bring a desert menu, or check on us in any way. We eventually had to flag down someone else and just beg for our check. I really had to hold myself back from not thanking him personally for ruining our evening or being THAT person that talks to the manager which I just don't have in me even though I think it would have been completely warranted considering our experience.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was spectacular and service was mostly great. Other than our captain who seemed to ignore us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The captains are terrific - Karla Interiano - Food superb. Steak Diane has become a go to treat for us back in Jersey.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellent service. Creamed spinach wonderful. Steak a bit tough but perfectly cooked.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 7, 2017

It's great to step out of the smokey mediocracy of Harrah's casino and get into this elegant restaurant with stellar service. Greta wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Service was very slow (waited 20-25 mins for our salad) yet restaurant was less than 1/2 full. Our entrees arrived before we had finished the sorbet so we had to quickly finish that. My steak came out blue (not rare as ordered). The mgr asked how our steaks were and I showed him mine. He offered to take it back and have it cooked for a few more mins. He did and when I got it back and cut into it again, it was still blue. He offered to take it back again but I said no. A steak house (esp at these prices) should know how to cook a steak properly. My husband ordered his steak rare and it was fine). They did not charge be for my steak but it was our 35th anniversary and we wanted a nice evening not a free meal. No excuse for poor service given all the empty tables. As locals, we will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food, service, atmosphere, and menu were ALL excellent! We enjoyed the entire experience! The servers were friendly and were always available if you needed anything and the variety of menu options covered most anything one could enjoy. Everything we ordered was excellent in both taste and presentation. We would highly recommend it to everyone!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have eaten at this restaurant for more than forty years. We eat there once or twice a year. The reasons we come back are straightforward. It's quiet. The food is traditional but excellently prepared and presented. The service is outstanding. If you go, order a salad, an entree or a desert that is prepared at the table. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Waiter was a great guy , helped find nice bottles of wine for us and was accurate on his description .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service and ambiance is amazing. Great value in the food. A lil issue with the accompaniment to steak, it was under cooked. But overall I'd highly recommend this place

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We started with a cocktail at the bar while we waited for our table (we were early) - Jackie made us a wonderful cocktail and she was so friendly. Captain Oz was wonderful - my fiancé had the lamb chops and I had Steak Diane prepared right at the table (by Oz). This was one of the best meals we have EVER had and I would highly recommend it. This is a 5 * star restaurant!!!!! The prices are reasonable and the quality/service is impeccable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

From the moment we walk in, we are made to feel at home. Jackie, the bartender, is fabulous. Our waiter, Tony, is perhaps the best waiter we have ever had, bar none. And the steaks are fabulous! Make sure to order the table side Caesar salad---it alone is worth the trip and price of dinner! The whole experience-----appetizer, lovely breads. Sorbet and champagne, after dinner chocolates are just priceless. We will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 27, 2017

All around wonderful. All four of us enjoyed the whole experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Our reservation was for 5pm, and we were seated promptly.
The service was just "ok", and we came in for the "early bird" dinner special
since we were going to a play that evening as well.
The selections on the "early bird" dinner special looked fabulous, but
when the food was delivered, it was much less than expected with respect
to taste and presentation. The service was mediocre at best, and we felt
like we were basically not a top priority since we were having the "early bird"
special, even though we ordered a nice bottle of wine. We have eaten at Harrah's
Steakhouse many times, and this is the first time I was disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service was excellent , the food was good and well presented.
Quite efficient we did not have to wait long between appetizers and entrees

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service. Waitstaff very friendly and knowledgeable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Always excellent, great service, great food. The rack of lamb - perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Arguably has been the best steakhouse in Reno, a town full of good steakhouse's, and still is. T-bone with creamed spinach; both top end. Good timing, too. The steak had obviously sat for 5-10 minutes, as it should, but the spinach was very hot, right off the sauté station. That happens regularly here. Impressive. The tuna tartar was an excellent rendition of what is too often a boring pile of almost tasteless fish. They also have a small bar to one side, mainly for people to wait at, but always staffed with a truly professional, friendly barkeep. I always show up 1/2 hour early to sit have have a drink and talk.
I have a small bone to pick in that I think it is a touch crowded and thus a touch noisier than it should be given the top-end prices. However, that should not be a deterrence. Still a good value.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Authentic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Harrahs Reno Steakhouse will always be our favorite special occasion place. The service is better than anywhere we have ever been..including New York City, Las Vegas and many others!
The food is fresh and some dishes are prepared table side. Just a wonderful place!

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Our experience was as always very good. We are customers for 31 years and it didn't change at all. We especially like when Mike greats us as he did all the years. Thanks you for the great service and food.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Mediocre for the price food and obnoxious service, did not have good time

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Enjoyed the experience but felt Dinner was overpriced resulting in a poor value. The surroundings were nice but not spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I have visited many times since first dining here in 1986. Never a bad experience. Fine upscale dining.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We always like this restaurant for our visits to Reno. We especially like the dinner special. Staff and ambiance is old school, that is ++++++. Staff very attentive. We have always had superior meal and special. However, this time wife had chicken dish, superior, I had salmon. Salmon was not that up to standards we are accustomed to. Fish tasted as it was frozen and not fresh, cooked well on the other side. I, someone that eats everything and never complains could not finish meal.
Other than that could be an off night. Well still go back but may not have fish.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The total experience was wonderful. Service was excellent, food was delicious, special touches like amuse bouche, intermezzo, and a beautiful dessert presentation. I definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing amazing service! My coffee cup was always full, the wait staff was incredible! Food was exceptional! Highest quality! Mario was especially attentive and the kitchen crew went above and beyond to make an extra special desert for our birthday guest!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Atmosphere was fabulous. Food was too well done, based on their menu (menu said one thing, but was served more done than the menu stated). Price is high, but service is great. They did not tell us that locals could get 25% off - we are locals - nobody asked! Darn!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The dinner at the steakhouse was nice. However, I recommend that they establish a dress code. Two men were wearing baseball caps at dinner. Shame on them for not understanding how to dress respectably. The restaurant needs to at least make people remove caps if they want to be an "elegant restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Six of us visited for a birthday dinner. First visit for any of us. We were overwhelmed by the service and food presentations, which surpassed our cruise ship experience. WE ordered the "early bird" price fixe dinners and the food was exceptional. Portions were large, and we took leftovers back to our refrigerators. An outstanding meal and one that will be remembered by all of the members in our group.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 9, 2017

we have done a year long review of all the steak houses in reno. we will only go to harrahs. regards to service, ambience, food quality, and overall expierence this is this the best by far. no where else to go to, period

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Overall was a very nice experience, starting with the food-

Had the Sea Food Appetizer for 2. Oysters, Shrimp, Ahi Tuna and Lobster. The oysters were fabulous, the rest not so much. Next time will get oysters only. Also had the Lobster Bisque, and it turned out to be one of the best we have ever had!

Main course was the filet and lobster. The filet was very good, cooked perfectly. Lobster was a tad stringy, but taste was OK.

Service - there were 3 staff serving us, a waiter, an assistant waiter and a "busser". Our waiter was not very friendly and really didn't seem to care. He did not ask how thing were and had to tell him we were not happy with most of the appetizer. Pretty much just got a shrug, and he left.

The assistant waiter on the other hand was very personable and attentive. Too bad he was not the primary waiter.

The busser was by far the best. He was always present, taking care of any need with a smile and pleasant conversation. Really seemed to care as opposed to the waiter.

Overall it was a very pleasant dining experience and we would definitely go again, hoping for a different waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food and service were fantastic. My filet was amazing. The service was spot on. I will go back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was very disappointing. I think the casino uses this restaurant to treat their high rollers. The food is very disappointing if you are paying for it. Service was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Incredible, from start to finish...Cocktails, appetizers, caeser salad handmade table side. Chateaubriand so wonderfully tender you don't need a knife. The button mushrooms, and Lobster mashed potatoes were fantastic sides. Our Captain picked out a superb merlot, that complimented our dinner perfectly. After dinner desserts, and a coffee diablo, mad this one of best meals ever. This is truly not to miss, a destination when in Reno. The entire staff at this restaurant were incredible, best service ever.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.