Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno

Harrah's Award Winning Steak House.
Turn an ordinary meal into extraordinary dining occasion.

219 North Center Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:45pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:45pm

Cross Street:
2nd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 788-2929

Website:
http://www.harrahsreno.com/casinos/harrahs-reno/restaurants-dining/harrahs-steak-house-detail.html

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking offered to all Steak House Customers. Self park $10 parking fee applies on Ace's baseball and special events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation and we will waive the parking fee.

Executive Chef:
Jason Harris

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
$10 self parking fee on applicable Special Events nights. Mention your Steak House reservation to have fee waived.

The Steakhouse at Harrah's - Harrah's Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (73)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
Romantic (66)
See All
Good for a Date (62)
Quiet Conversation (51)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Cozy (35)
Business Meals (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Worth the Drive (25)
Historic (22)
Authentic (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Private Room (12)
Fun (8)
Disabled Access (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Casual (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
People Watching (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
931 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

We celebrate our anniversary and birthdays every year for the last 10+ years and it's always great food, service and ambiance. Our server, Ozzie, treats us very well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

What an enchanting surprise. Old world ambience...dark, quiet, cozy, romantic. Impeccable service. Elegant wait staff. Food was delicious. Looking forward to going back! A wonderful find amidst the noisy, clattery, rushed paced restaraunts we experience today. AND table side prep of Caesar salad, Steak Diane and flaming desserts!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 7 days ago

One of the best steakhouses in Reno. My steak was just a little overdone this time (ordered medium, got medium well), but still really tasty! Great service, very fast and attentive.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 7 days ago

We took my Mom to Harrah's Steakhouse for her 95th birthday and took advantage of the early dinner special. It was outstanding!! The service and the food was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We had a lovely dinner for our 47th wedding anniversary. We started our meal with a Caesar salad prepared table side for two. My Steak Diane was, also, prepared table side and was delicious. My husband ordered a NY strip steak and it was fixed perfectly. The restaurant presented us with a great anniversary dessert. This is our favorite "special occasion" spot because the food is, always, delicious and the wait staff is excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Been going here 2-4 times a year for over 30 years. Love this restaurant! Food is always awesome.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Still the best service of any place I've ever been!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A classic, old Steakhouse with the food, service and atmosphere to match!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We love this place. Professional staff that knows how to make it a wonderful evening. Very attentive but not pushy. Love the traditional black and white tux. Food is very good with some memorable deserts.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The best steak in town. Harrah's is always the best. Everything they make is delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The Steakhouse is always awesome. They are celebrating 50 years . It will always be a great experience

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Steakhouse did NOT have my Open Table reservation on file. Next time I will call ahead to confirm the reservation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Harrah's Steak House is my favorite place for any special occasion as well as a "just because" night out.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The Pre-Fixe menu was a steal. So good and affordable. Ending with a Cafe Diablo a must.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 29, 2017

I have a delightful diner there about every six weeks. Always nice. An old-style proper place to have an elegant meal. if your of the opinion that tee-shirts, shorts and wearing a beanie cap to diner is just fine, then this place is NOT for you. There ARE plenty of other venues, sans silverware and cloth napkins, that you would be more comfortable in.
Harrah's is offering a 50th anniversary dinner, which we ordered. Quite nice.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 29, 2017

I have come to this restaurant for years, and I always look forward to a fine dinner.
This time, we were disappointed, overall the food was just ok, way down in
what was one of the best restaurants.
The service seemed rushed, the onion soup, tasted like it was a can of mushroom soup with
onions, hardly any cheese, we did not eat it. The spinach salad was just ok, we had the rack of
of lamb, again disappointing, used to be melt in your mouth, this one was chewy.
I used to love this place, and we will wait to give it another try , but it will be a long time

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My wife and I had a very nice evening out and a special romantic time at this classy restaurant. We ask for a private table and was seated in the corner booth. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Six of us arrived at the appointed hour and were seated personally by the maitre d. (He even recognized my name!) The atmosphere is informal elegance, with lovely wood, carpeting, and brocade-cushioned chairs. Our friendly waitstaff catered to our every need. We had a variety of meals--I had the Anniversary Dinner--and all pronounced them superbly prepared and delicious. When two of us wanted coffee, it was there as soon as the order left our mouths. Loved the touch of warm damp cloths after dinner and chocolate wafers served inside a lovely steam. Next time I'm ordering the onion soup, made of 5 varieties and served in a huge onion. My son loved his. This was a fun time for 6 of us, and I also noticed a couple in a quiet corner, sipping wine and holding hands across the table.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Harrah's never disappoints! servers in tuxedos are seldom seen in today's restaurants. This place has maintained old fashioned elegance. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. This visit was for my husband's birthday. When the reservation was made on Open Table, I was asked if this was a special occasion. Upon arrival we were asked who had a birthday. At the end of the meal a personalized dessert was delivered with a candle. Lovely dinner & service. Saundra

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fine dining at its best.......incredible food, atmosphere and service. The menu is diverse enough to please any and all tastes. Loved it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 21, 2017

One of Reno's finest steak houses. Excellent service, superb food, an all around wonderful dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My favorite steakhouse by far when visiting Reno for years! Always feel like a king when I come here. Asked for the dessert chocolate soufflé this past Friday visit , which now requires advance notice, which I did not know, but since I planned to return for a 2nd time this visit on Sunday, I was able to preorder the soufflé & the dinner on Sunday was just as delicious, topped off by my favorite desert soufflé! The staff's attention to ensuring the customer has a wonderful dining experience & the great food brings me back time after time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Been going there for decades and it is first class.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Loud drunk old people next to us. Filet was tough and not the quality we are accustomed to. We left early, without dessert this time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I have come to this Steakhouse for many years and loved seeing the same waiters year after year and the man at the front. It seemed personal and caring no matter who you were. We had a young lady seat us and no personality and the gal that served us was not any better. I was truly disappointed with the change. The food was not of Quality either. Over all I really don't know if I will come back. This was my husband's and my all time favorite and we were married 40 years.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The food was outstanding. We never felt rushed. A very positive dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I attended the Steakhouse for Mother's Day and everything was great except the steak. It was dry, tough, and over cooked. When the waiter asked how everything was, both members in our party who ordered steak informed him of our disappointment. He called over the head server and his response was "filets are known for their lack of fat and they're usually wrapped in bacon..." he then proceeded to ask us if we dipped in in the sauce it came with. I was flabbergasted. Completely laughable. I have NEVER experienced anything like it. I will NOT be returning.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best steakhouse in Reno. Staff is always attentive and friendly. Service is amazing. Food is awesome. Table side service is not only great to watch but amazing to eat. If you've never been, make a reservation and go soon! Order some cafe diablo for an after dinner drink. Show is great a drink is awesome

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Harrah's is what seems to be the last of the old school Steakhouses. Superior service is what will keep you coming back. The food is always top notch. Tableside Caesar salad is a must have. This restaurant never fails to impress with the staff, kitchen and ambience to make a great celebration or date.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Cozy, Business Meals, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always the best in Reno. Quiet, hospitable hostess and servers.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best steak I have had in quite some time. The service was excellent as well. The sides and desserts were good, but not as amazing as the steak.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was excellent and the trio of wait staff headed by Tony was superb.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great for a special occasion. Servers are old school... which is a lost art in today's dining.
Excellent food and the complementary chocolates are a surprise and the presentation is talked about for days later.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Harrah's Steak House is a classic old school Las Vegas feeling restaurant. Ambiance is dark woods leather, soft lighting and a properly trained staff with excellent food and service, Many menu items are prepared table side such as Caesar salad, deserts like cherries jubilee and some not run of the mill cocktails. I definitely recommend this place. It is not inexpensive but it is fine dining.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We had not been for dinner in quite a while but we enjoyed every moment. The food excellent, the coffee Diablo awesome! We need to get back in the habit of enjoying dinner at the Steak House more often.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always a go to place for a date night or special occasion. The food and revive is always superb. I can't wait to go back in a few months. It's worth the price.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The Steakhouse was all that everyone said it would be: GREAT! From the Hostess to the Desert. Great staff with a sense of humor, friendly, energetic, polite, professional and the food is magnificent. We had the chef's special. It was a great choice. We will be back for sure! We will recommend the Steakhouse to others.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Historic, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had early bird dinner. Food was good. Service was only fair for a pricey restaurant. Onion soup is the best. Ambiance good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Family reunion dinner

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This is consistently one of the best. A treat in Reno. Management, staff and wait team is unreal. They know how to treat a party and make it fun while giving the best quality you can find. We dine out a lot and have functions and this is a place I will come to town just for a night here. Thank you all.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.