Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: (609) 441-5575

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Romantic (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Business Meals (12)
Casual (11)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Waterfront (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was not great my wife had the Prime rib and it was over cooked the cream spinach was terrible. For the price of the restaurant I would have expected more and am an advid steak house lover.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoy an old time steak house every so often and this is a favorite. Food excellent we had cowboy cut ribeye and chicken breast with faro salad both where delicious. Was a birthday celebration and our waitress Crystal and her staff could not have been nicer.
Martinis just how they should be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Our experience was great. However my husband's steak was ordered medium rare and next time he would order it rare. It was too done for medium rare. We ordered the Seafood Tower and the clams were sandy. But it was a wonderful night and our waitress, Wendy, was phenomenal!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great time!!!The food was fantastic as always. Edward was attentive and a delight. We will be back and request him. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Once again everything was terrific. The Steakhouse never disappoints.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

I have dined at The Steakhouse many times, and I continue to be more than satisfied. Always polite, the staff from reception to waiters and busboys are polite and helpful. I look forward to going back again. I have repeatedly recommended The Steakhouse to others and have taken guests for dinner. In fact, when planning to visit A.C., one of my first thoughts is to make a reservation via Open Table.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Food was great and service was beyond expectation. Would definitely re-visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food and the ambiance was very good. However the prices are outrageous. The average entree price was over $60. A simple glass of wine with $17.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Oysters were stale (fishy taste), warm, and tasteless. Steak was not served properly (wanted it "au poirve", but served plain). The steak was sent back and quickly returned with some pepercorns thrown haphazardly on top. A very unsatisfactory experience given the times
I have dined there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My second time to the steakhouse and food was prepared perfectly both times. The wedge salad was amazing. Bloody Mary also fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Service was excellent. The filet mignons were prepared as asked and as good as any other steakhouse we've been to. Salad and French onion soup were both excellent. Ambience was nice.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Wonderful meal and exceptional service as always. Harrah's Steakhouse is always first class. Our server, Justin, is our favorite there and makes us feel like old friends. He is an asset to Harrah's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We enjoyed our meal at Harrahs Steakhouse. The food was very good and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Crystal was the best!! She made us feel welcomed and knew the menu!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

our visit to the steakhouse was terrible. steaks were poorly cooked. poor cuts of meat. way over priced for the quality of our meal. we will never be back. should have stayed with morton's or ruth chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We have been to the Steakhouse a few times in the past and have always been satisfied. On this visit the service was outstanding. Our server was very attentive without hovering. I had the prime rib and it was outstanding. This may have been our best dining experience in our several years of visiting Harrah's. I would recommend The Steakhouse as a prime choice for fine dining

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

The steak-filet mignon was outstanding as well as the bordelaise sauce. I would definetly recommend the Steak House

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Ambiance great along with wonderful good and service. In fact enjoyed it so much went back following evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

My wife ordered the 8oz filet mignon ($50) medium well they brought it over cooked couldn't finish it ,ordered the mash side it was box mash & mushrooms were salty couldn't eat them. But I must say the cheese board was very good and huge worth the $28. And very expensive for what u got. Service is good thou and place is clean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We had a great meal, we were here a while ago and I was very disappointed, so we hadn't been here but we decided to give it another try. Steaks were perfect, and really that is what counts.
We split a wedge which was plenty for 2. A bottle of wine (over priced) , our waitress Wendy was attentive and patient. It was a very good meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Service was very bad sat with dirty dishes in front of us until the dinner arrived. Asked for water several times. No bread and my sisters food was wrong and she excepted that but for the price of the dinner it was not acceptable under any conditions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was very good . The service was very good as well.
I always enjoy coming to this restaurant whenever I am at Harrahs.
I always recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

First let me say the wait stuff, was good. Now on to the meal my steak was very well done and taste nothing like a Delmonico steak. The wait stuff was on top of it but felt they rushed us out, bc as soon as the meal was finished they cleared the table. Overall for the price and food I wouldn't go back.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Not worth money steak was not good at all no flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great food and service. They have budget friendly 3 course meal. My prime rib could easily feed 2 people. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 21, 2017

first time dining there and one of the best steaks i've ever had

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Our waitress Crystal was the best. Helpful friendly. Hostess at front desk had a little attitude. Young girl. Never encounter this type of attitude at this restaurant before.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Awesome service. Wendy our server was exceptional. Food was excellent. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Fantastic every time! Ordered the filet mignon and, as always, cooked to perfection and served by a courteous, knowledgeable and friendly staff. It is probably at least $50 a person but you get what you pay for here. I will always have a meal here on every visit to AC. The only negative is that it's only open Thursday through Sunday. I could eat here every day!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The Steakhouse is always a special treat but noticed that the menu is starting to thin out on selections. Needs a new menu of choices. Also, the interior needs some updating. I heard that a change is coming soon, Gordon Ramsey???

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food is very good but very expensive. The waitress was annoying, kept trying to upsell us when we explicitly told her numerous times we were not interested. Better off sitting in the bar area where the bartenders are professional, friendly and not pushy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was excellent. Waiters were very courteous and attentive. Definitely going back again.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wurst experience. My steak was cold and Wife's steak was soooo over cooked it was like leather. All for $65 dollars per steak. Are the crazy!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The best prime rib anywhere. They never disappoint. Cheesecake superb also. Had the pre-fix menu and it was just wonderful. Will definitely be back this summer. Such a wonderful meal

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Another great meal our waitress Crystal was phenomenal. The Tomahawk Veal Chop was delicious and The apple pie dessert which she said could serve 4 did and was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food service and ambience at the steakhouse was amazing. Outstanding attentive service. I had the Chilean sea bass and it was amazing and my husbands filet mignon cooked to perfection. The service was attentive without being overbearing the littleneck clams oysters and shrimp all delicious all our needs were attended to immediately. I have eaten here numerous times and it's consistently fantastic in every way. I do really miss the flatbreads and pretzel rolls though!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Prime rib was cooked to perfection. The fingerling potatoes with bacon and horseradish sauce we're inventive and very tasty. Wine list was expansive. Ambience was elegant, reserved and comfortable. All of our needs were addressed promptly by excellent waitstaff.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Service was outstanding as usual. Food was excellent with great selection.
Will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Been there many times, usually very good but it's a little pricy, but it is a steakhouse. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.