About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - CLOSED
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: 609-441-5575x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steak
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
1 More
Steak
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (86)
romantic (64)
fit for foodies (38)
See All
notable wine list (23)
good for groups (21)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for brunch (3)
late-night find (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
949 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

food was very good filet was a little dr ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

food was very good filet was a little dry but over very good i will go again

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

SATISFACTORY

Dined on May 17, 2016

Nothing special satisfactory, adequate dining. I seem to miss the former days in this venue when dining was a special experience. Clams on the half shell are always above average, I had the lamb, which was just okay. I expected more. Waitstaff, greeters are all above average. I will always return as I enjoy the ambiance.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak melts in your mouth like butte ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The steak melts in your mouth like butter. Great wine selection and nice sized side portions. Excellent spot for a romantic meal. A bit pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner was Devine and the services was i ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Dinner was Devine and the services was impeccable. It was a little pricey but definitely worth it. I would recommend the steakhouse to anyone!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

the strip steak was the best piece of me ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

the strip steak was the best piece of meat I've ever had in atlantic city. the lamb chops were good too. only thing is I wasn't expecting what I suppose was mesquite. it's not that I don't like it, but I wouldn't have bothered paying for the sauce had i known. seems unusual for a top level steak

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place.

Dined on May 8, 2016

my wife and i love to eat in the steak house. the food is great. the waiters are friendly. and the atmosphier is nice. all and all it's a great place to eat.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Harrah's steak house among the best in AC

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Made a reservation for 9:00 Pm on 5/7/2016 Table immediately ready and my waiter Gary and his busboy were at the table ready to great us. Immediately they sprung into action giving us bread and butter and a choice of still or sparkling. I asked for the wine list and Gary had it ready, and said If you are considering something from list let me review the specials which were seafood. That was very considerate of him and much appreciated. I selected a 2011 Silver Oak Cab and he opened it and suggested about 15 minutes for it to breathe properly. He took our orders and service was prompt and unobtrusive. His assistant deftly cleaned the table after each course and always kept our water glasses filled. Our main courses were perfect cooked to order and I suggest ordering the NY Strip "Pittsburgh" style which is such an enjoyable way to enjoy a fine piece of Angus Prime. I enjoyed the Brussels and the Garlic Mashed which were not overpowering. I would also suggest the Beef Carpaccio which was about as perfect an appetizer as there exists, my girlfriend loved the lobster bisque. We ordered a selection from the Raw Bar and it was properly served with all the condiments including Tabasco which is just perfect with Clams and oysters. Gary suggested one dessert as the portions are large enough to share and he was once again correct. I sat back and enjoyed 150 year old Grand Mariner with coffee . A perfect way to kick off Mothers day for my girlfriend and me. Can't say enough about Gary and the staff at the Steakhouse at Harrahs. It's right there among the great steakhouses in Atlantic City. Excellent wine list and very reasonable prices on the wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place

Dined on May 8, 2016

We have been here a few times and always had a great steak. It was my birthday and I was so excited to share the experience with my son and his fiancé. After bragging about how great the prime rib was my husband & I were looking forward to it. when ordering we were informed that they were out of the prime rib I can't tell you how disappointed I was and how annoyed to find out that a steakhouse would run out of prime rib on a Saturday night at 9 o'clock Then we ordered two different types of wine and they were not in stock either We then ordered the ribeye which was good but I cannot say it was anything memorable. Overall it was an ok meal Was it worth a $615 bill I'm not sure it was & it was nothing to brag about it I was very disappointed.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another dinner well done.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Here for the third time, we were not disappointed. Service is impeccable, and the food is delicious. The French onion soup is our favorite.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good steak but...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Good steak but really high priced! Need to get comped for this one.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food, Pork Belly & Lobster Mac wer ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Great Food, Pork Belly & Lobster Mac were exceptional!

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Pleasant surprise

Dined on April 24, 2016

Have not been to The Steakhouse in years, dinner was very good. Crystal was excellent!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Off Night

Dined on April 21, 2016

Usually the food here is excellent. This night it was not and when I complained the waiter said there was nothing he could do. So I didn't eat the entree.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very nice meal and great service

Dined on April 17, 2016

Crystal was our server again and she is a gem. Funny and cheerful but with great recommendations for both wine and food. We shared a Caesar which Crystal had split with anchovies on my portion but not on my companions, which we both thought was quite nice given how much of a hassle it can be to simply share a plate at some establishments. I had prime rib and my companion had the sea bass special and both were prepared to our liking. My cocktail was spot on and again, Crystal served it with a side of ice (an up manhattan) so I could keep it cold while enjoying it. Not inexpensive by any means but when those little service items are noticed, it makes all the difference in the satisfaction felt for the meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

The rib eye steak was delicious! It was ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

The rib eye steak was delicious! It was prepared exactly as ordered.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Simple awesome

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

In my opinion it's the best steakhouse in Atlantic City. Starting with the friendly host to service. The food is delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Not worth the money

Dined on April 9, 2016

We ate here for my husbands birthday. We each had an appetizer, steak dessert and one martini each. The bill with tip was just under $300. For that price, the food and service should have been impeccable. Although each of our steaks were good, the french onion soup appetizer was more bread and onion than broth. The huge baked potato they served with dinner was dry and pasty. But the worst was the service. For what we paid, it was so not worth it. My husband specifically told the server he was going to order a glass of wine with dinner, but she never came around right after the entrees came. He had to flag down a bus boy, who then had to find our server and he finally got his glass of wine halfway through his steak. Our water glasses were never refilled, and overall, the place just did not live up to par.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Weekend get away

Dined on April 2, 2016

Had the surf and turf and lobster Mac and cheese ... Food was perfectly cooked with great flavor... Excellent service...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have visited the Statehouse at Harrah ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

We have visited the Statehouse at Harrah's on several occasions and always had great food and service. Had constant attention from the hostess to assure everything was going well with service and food. Waiter and his assistant were also very helpful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pleasant expierence

Dined on April 1, 2016

THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AND THE WAITER JUSTIN WAS VERY PLEASANT - ATTENTIVE BUT NOT SO MUCH AS TO MAKE ME FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service5

Exceptional service and honest recommend ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Exceptional service and honest recommendations concerning meal selection. Pricey; however, food prep very high quality. Prepare to spend approx. $100 pp, including tip.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food did not disappoint, service was attentive.

Dined on March 28, 2016

Food did not disappoint, service was attentive. I love the relaxed feel of this place,

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service and Selections

Dined on March 26, 2016

My fiancee and I dined at the Steakhouse Saturday night and were very pleased with the food, the server, the atmosphere and the overall value. My filet was perfectly prepared and absolutely delicious. We highly recommend dinner here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, Wonderful service!

Dined on March 26, 2016

We all ordered the prime rib with different sides from baked potato to mashed potatoes and garlic mashed potatoes. We each ordered our prime rib in different cooks, such as medium or medium well and we all received our rib exactly the way we wanted it and it was cooked amazingly delicious! Great piece of meat! Salad was so delicious and beverages were great! We always come to the Steakhouse every time we go to Harrah's . The service and servers were outstanding. Love this place!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Steak House Restaurant

Dined on March 26, 2016

Love this restaurant, have been dining there for many years. Love the rack of lamb, I order this every time . Fabulous service in a romantic setting. Had a wonderful meal as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Steakhouse Experience

Dined on March 25, 2016

Multi-visits to this dinner site and always enjoying the classic dinner here with an outstanding game plan to make sure you are the center of attention here without over-bearing...... Carpaccio was thoughtfully composed with flavors so layered to lead you through the intended interaction of ingredients. (A clean plate is a good sign of quality & composition The stuffed veal tenderloin was spot-on medium rare and coupled with a subtle lemon risotto that you metered/joined with measured cuts of the main ingredient. Although the wine consumed had the flavors/power to complete the meal, it took some time to go through the red options due to the stated years were generally not found to be correct. These could easily be updated for the diner (marry the current inventory list with the wine list/book......). Some restaurants even hand you a tablet/IPad to view & choose the wine....... Overall, recommended dinner experience if you want to blot out the less than perfect world for an evening of your own-as you wish it......

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good option

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

This steakhouse is understated but quite reliable. nothing fancy but the old reliables are thete with a few specials each night that liven things up. The servers are excellent and there are some lesser known wines that are quite good. All in all a reliable plsce to get a good meal

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Wonderful waitress, so so food.

Dined on March 19, 2016

Ice cold lobster tail, good steak, awful desserts. (all whipped cream in banana cream pie and stale tasting lava cake. What happened to the chocolate souffle and the fried onion rings? Overall disappointed. Wonderful waitress, Crystal was the only delight.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service

Dined on March 18, 2016

Our service and table were great. Since it is a steak house we stuck to that. Our filets were cooked perfectly. Bearnaise sauce was every bit as good as mine, usually I'm a bit disappointed with the sauce, but not this time. Thank you Dennis and the kitchen staff!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on March 17, 2016

You'll be hard pressed to find a better steakhouse restaurant with a combination of outstanding menu selections and staff that will be sure to exceed your expectations.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent. Serge was be ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

The service was excellent. Serge was beyond professional with his presence. Never intrusive but always near by.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Food and Great Service

Dined on March 13, 2016

We were courteously greeted and promptly seated. Our waiters were very attentive but not overly so. Specials were accurately described, including price which unfortunately in some restaurants they leave out unless you ask. The Food was great, pricy but the same as any other quality steak house. The ladies split a wedge salad which arrived happy split in the kitchen. They each had a special entrée 6oz Filet topped with lump crab served over a lobster risotto. My son had the 22oz prime cut rib eye and I the 24oz porterhouse 3 sides and everything was prepared as ordered. Excellent Service and Great Food. Wish I wrote down our waiters names that evening as they all deserve a job well done.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Back to the Standard

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

I dine at the Steakhouse quarterly on my visits to AC. Honestly it can be hit or miss with the food but the service is always wonderful. ED our waiter whom we've had on more than one occasion is fabulous and amazingly attentive. He makes me want to return even if the $50 lobster tail is over cooked a bit. The lamb chops were amazing and the prime rib was to die for. If you aren't watching the calories be sure to try the loaded butter with your bread or baked potato as thats a real treat. Close out with one of their house made desserts and you'll have to be rolled back to your room.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

It was just an okay experience, nothing special

Dined on March 12, 2016

We had gathered from NY and North Carolina for a family celebration of two birthdays. It was not something we wanted acknowledged, but it was something we very much anticipated enjoying on our own. Our time at the steakhouse was at best okay, but fell far short of the expectations we had for such a restaurant. The meal began with a very casual greeting by our server, Justin, who sauntered over to the table and matter-of-factly slouched over the edge of the banquette in a way that had me sliding over away from him. No enthusiasm, no excitement. His attitude hardly improved at all. In fact, we had to ask four times for a check, and he kind of sloughed off our request. When we ordered our meals, the food arrived in a reasonable time, but an order of the beef rib appetizer was inedible. I could barely cut through the meat with a large steak knife. Then it wasn't chewable. We left it in its entirety. I told the Assistant Server it was inedible and got no response at all. While three of the meals were okay, the experience left a lot to be desired. The server never made an attempt to engage with us, or elevate our dining experience. It was quite a disappointment, and it is unlikely we would ever return.

food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Very disappointed

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food at The Steakhouse was good but not for the price you pay. We wanted to use our coupon for a $50 discount which was only a fraction of the cost of the meal. We were told by the waiter that he could not longer accept the coupon and that if we wanted to use it we had to go out into the casino/lobby area to Total Rewards area and pick up a voucher. This was embarrassing and at the same time unprofessional. We picked this restaurant for a birthday special occasion and was totally disappointed especially to spend $400.00 plus dollars for four people. I will never go to this restaurant again.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Only two entrees for restaurant week

Dined on March 11, 2016

We would have liked a seafood choice especially during lent on a Friday evening. The brisket and the lobster bisque was very good and 3 out of the four of us did choose those entrees. We were not offered a restaurant week menu at all. Just the waiter gave us our choices. Service was great and very friendly.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice Dinner

Dined on March 11, 2016

Wendy our server was Outstanding..Very Friendly, made us feel welcome. Had early bird special prime rlb.small slice, but very tasty. Dinning room was spacious. We were treated very well. Will most Lillygo back.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Better Days Behind

Dined on March 11, 2016

The good - service was better than average, ambiance is good but may need refreshing for a new generation, menu was appropriate for a steak house, the prime rib was tender and tasty sides (spinach in garlic and oil and fingerling potatoes) were good. Desserts were very tasty. The not so good - since my wife is not a steak person she opted for the chicken which was inedible (tough and chewy), too much fat on the prime rib, the bacon side dish was overly sweet and chewy, Caesar salad was only some romaine lettuce, a few croutons, and some dressing (commercial I expect). Although located in a casino in AC, I feel that the prices were not commensurate with the offerings. As far as the tough chicken, our server did have it removed from the check - the right thing to do.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Expensive restaurant but food lacks any seasoning

Dined on March 10, 2016

A gourmet restaurant should have competent chefs who understand that food needs to be seasoned before cooking. The steak was properly cooked but had no flavor due to lack of salting it .. A high priced meal should be outstanding in flavor and that takes finesse with proper seasoning. Service is excellent and wait staff is very knowledgeable.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food has always been good. The host had ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Food has always been good. The host had a welcome greeting. Our server was Gary and he was very helpful. The food I had t bone steak with beef carpaccio as an appetizer was very good. The prices are high but that's an AC steakhouse. All better restaurant's are pricey in AC. Try and enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.