About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: 609-441-5575x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cowboy Steak
Cowboy Steak

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steak
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
3 More
Romantic
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Steak
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (62)
Romantic (37)
Fit for Foodies (23)
See All
Good for Groups (18)
Notable Wine List (12)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
997 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lobster bisque is full of lobster, makes ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Lobster bisque is full of lobster, makes you eat the entire bowl. Great plating, love the portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

food excellent, as usual. we always enj ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 3 days ago

food excellent, as usual. we always enjoy it.steaks are top quality

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I ordered the prime rib and it was the b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

I ordered the prime rib and it was the best prime rib I've ever tasted. Wonderful service.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was perfect. The baked clams an ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our meal was perfect. The baked clams and french onion soup were delicious.Our entrees were a rib eye and filet you could cut with a fork it was so tender. Every time we go to Harrah's we definitely enjoy our meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good but we have one c ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was very good but we have one complaint. The shrimp was priced at $9 a piece, the waiter said it only comes in a minimum serving of 3 and then said "since there are two of you I will throw in another shrimp" we then received 4 shrimp and was charged for all 4! He positioned it like it was an extra shrimp as an addition never acknowledging that we would pay an extra nine dollars and nowhere on the menu did it say there was a three shrimp minimum so ultimately we felt we were scammed on the shrimp. $36 for four shrimp is ridiculous!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was just ok. Not as good as our ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was just ok. Not as good as our past meals. The good came out cold and the steak had no flavor. The sides tasted old or microwaved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Had the cowboy steak Cooked great

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Had the cowboy steak

Cooked great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat here whenever we stay at Harrahs. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We eat here whenever we stay at Harrahs. Staff is always friendly and attentive. It is somewhat expensive and meals are al a carte. Sweet Soy Glazed Beef Ribs are excellent as were the baked clams. Halibut cooked to perfection and Griggstown Farm Chicken Breast did not disappoint. Sautéed spinach and baked potatoe are enough for two to share. Bread basket is a disappointment, was much better some time ago.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to the Steakhouse with friends. De ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Went to the Steakhouse with friends. Decor was typical dark steakhouse and it was cold in temperature. Menu was uninspired with a variety of cuts of meat and vegetables not included. Steaks were tasty and cooked as ordered. Desserts looked good but too much food. Decent place to go if you're looking for a good steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I have been here serveral times and I ha ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I have been here serveral times and I have to say the last two I was not too happy. I went in May for my Birthday and bragged about this place to my Son who I couldn't wait to take. We arrived at 9, he ordered the prime rib and we were told they were sold out (really how do you run out). He then ordered something elese I honestly don't remember what it was and they didn't have that either. So he settled for the rib eye. Well to my suprise it was nothing special at all it was even a little tough. I was quite annoyed because I kept saying how awesome it was and honestly it was nothng memorable at all. I had been there before so I just figured it was a bad night and decided to go again this weekend. Crystal was our waitress she was very pleasant. I ordered the rib eye also and asked for it med well. Well I was so dissapointed once again the steak was not med well in fact it was very well done. I didn't say anything because sometimes I hate to complain so I just tryed to eat it that way. After several bites I couldn't do it anymore it was to overdone and very chewy so I decided to just leave it. At that time the Manager walked over and asked if everything was cooked correctly. I only decided to tell him because he asked. I just mentioned that my steak was well done and not med well. He was so very nice and asked me numerous times if he could get me something else and I kept saying no. But he felt bad and kept pushing and offered me an end piece of prime rib and I accepted. It was cooked to my liking and the first few bites were great but as I got a little more to the middle it was very tough also. What can I say he asked and I didn't want to make him feel bad or just look like I am picky. But quite honestly if you are spending that kind of money it should be tender and cooked perfectly. I am comped so techinally I didn't pay for my meal but it's still very dissapointing and I am not sure I will go back anytime soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

My party of 5 had a most enjoyable meal. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My party of 5 had a most enjoyable meal. Absolutely delicious and our server outstanding . Couldn't ask for anything better

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent prime rib with bone in!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent prime rib with bone in!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I planned a surprise dinner for my wife' ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I planned a surprise dinner for my wife's 40th birthday. We had a table for 6 and were treated like Royalty. The food was delish, the service was excellent and we found ourselves at AC and able to game after dinner. Our over all experience was very happy. The dining bill was expensive, but you pay for what you ask for. I will be happy to pay for the same meal and service again. Ken Benedetto- Owner of House Doctors Handyman Service Fanwood NJ

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent !! Food is typical ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service was excellent !!

Food is typical steak chain meal

Sides were over priced (normal for steak chain)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Steakhouse hasbeengreat for tears Its ex ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Steakhouse hasbeengreat for tears Its excellent service continues

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent from start to finish!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Excellent from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food very good as usual. Serge is our fa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

food very good as usual. Serge is our favorite waiter. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome. Table booth was not wonderful a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Awesome. Table booth was not wonderful as they seated us in the front of restaurant, ambieance was more inside of restaurant. Crystal the food waitress was great. Our baby Jane won her heart!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I had lobster mac & cheese. Tasty, but ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I had lobster mac & cheese. Tasty, but would have been better if it had more lobster in it. Lobster very scant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The evening started off on the wrong foo ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The evening started off on the wrong foot. Every 2011 bottle of wine we ordered, they were out of and tried to give us a 2013 or 2014. The waiter had to come back 3 times, to tell us they were out of what we ordered. We finally settled on a 2012, because we felt bad for all the running around he did. Their wines are way overpriced, even compared to Vegas. An $85 bottle of wine (retail) was $290 at The Steakhouse. I know there's a markup, but we paid $210 in Vegas for the same exact wine., kept at a better temperature. The one part that was most disappointing was the manager(s),never came over to our table, and we saw our waiter talking to him about the wine situation. When we were leaving, my husband stopped to talk to the manager, and he basically blew him off. Maybe $550 for a dinner for 2 isn't a lot of money in their eyes, but I will be taking my business elsewhere. The steaks were mediocre, over cooked, and bland. The key lime meringue dessert, looked beautiful, but we each had a bite and left. No key lime flavor at all. We have been to The Steakhouse 3 times, bc of its convenience (we stay at Harrahs), and the other 2 times were good, not great, but this time sealed the deal of not returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Food & service was great. Been there se ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food & service was great. Been there several times never a disappointment. I will be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Eating here was a nice respite from the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Eating here was a nice respite from the casino atmosphere and the ambience was lovely. Our dinners were cooked perfectly and my desire to modify my dish presented no problem . Service was great and everyone we interacted with was friendly and responsive. Caesar salad was good size and tasty. The iced tea was freshly brewed and served with double lemons.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I would recommend the Steak House to any ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I would recommend the Steak House to anyone who appreciates good food done right. Excellent service. Very good presentation. Good anytime for special occasions or romantic dining.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fourth visit to the Steakho ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our fourth visit to the Steakhouse. Each time it just gets better--the service can not be beat!! As I have said before they truly take care of you-from the host who seats you to the waiter-they all make you feel special. Special thanks to our waiter, Justin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal food! Great service. Best fil ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Phenomenal food! Great service. Best filet mignon I've ever had. And the Far Niente...simply wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We used to enjoy this restaurant but it ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We used to enjoy this restaurant but it has gone downhill, big time. The waitstaff was good and attentive, as usual, but the food was not up to par. The filet with bone in came raw (ordered medium rare) and had to be returned to the kitchen. The baked potato was ordinary, small, not like the ones we were served in the past.

Small things: in the past, two types of spread were served: butter and cheese mixture. Received 2 plain butters. The soufflé for dessert was unavailable "we are training our chef" was the explanation.

Big disappointment. Back to Neros.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

I do not think the caliber of the food i ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I do not think the caliber of the food is very good. Harrah"s needs to provide better restaurants .

We have eaten at the Steakhouse many times but this time it was very disappointing.

The other people we were ding with agreed and said they would NEVER return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Steakhouse is one of our favorite at Har ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Steakhouse is one of our favorite at Harrah's . The food is usually excellent, but our last visit the steak was average, the mashed potatoes were extremely dry. I only hope it was a off night. Will go back and try again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was ok. For the price I have ha ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was ok. For the price I have had much better. People had there cell phones raining non stop. Very noisy. Couldn't keep a good conversation without peoples phones always going off. Which also made the meal not as enjoyable. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Filet Mignon Oscar and Lobster Bisque we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Filet Mignon Oscar and Lobster Bisque were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great here and the staff was fr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food was great here and the staff was friendly. We would definitely come back! Thanks!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the romantic seating to the amazing ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

From the romantic seating to the amazing waiter we had a great night out. Our waiter Edward helped us decide on dinner and our wine. A must try is the French onion soup! But everything else was amazing too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Not what it use to be.What a difference ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Not what it use to be.What a difference a year makes.

Wife & I had the Prime Rib(Terrible) Meat was very Chewy,not very tasteful,not worth the price!

Prime Rib was what we use to come to the Steakhouse for.

Wine not worth the price for the Little amount they give you in your glass..

After all this they messed up our bill.Will dine elsewhere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Server and staff was attentive. Food was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Server and staff was attentive. Food was decent for the price. Meal for two(2 apps, 2 drinks, and 1 shared steak) came out to $200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Was a quiet break in our stay at Harrah' ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Was a quiet break in our stay at Harrah's. Food was outstanding and our service was excellent. Then came the birthday surprise of chocolate cake with candle. How kind.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Shared several vegetabl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was great. Shared several vegetables and everyone had plenty

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. Waiter ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Waiter was good at recommending when we did not have a preference.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was awesome as always. Food was grea ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

It was awesome as always. Food was great, service was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Worth planning ahead for

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

we booked our reservations through Open Table, when we made ticket purchases for shows during our AC get-away. Reservations are a good idea - we tried walking in during a conference in March and no tables were available. The 3 course dinner special menu was excellent! best prime rib we have had in a while. Service was very attentive, even put candles in our desserts, since we were celebrating our anniversary. Only downside was our booth was located next to their party area - which only has curtains to divide it from main restaurant - so it got a bit noisy.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good. Not Great.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My steak was a good steak. Not Great. No special seasoning. Tender but could have been better. mashed potatoes were too thin. I think for the price of one 8 oz steak $48.00 it needs to be great. I wasn't impressed with the sides either. Oh and the raw clams. Please. ... so tiny...broken shells... gross. I don't expect to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.