About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: 609-441-5575x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cowboy Steak
Cowboy Steak

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steak
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
3 More
Romantic
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Steak
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (61)
romantic (44)
fit for foodies (23)
See All
good for groups (17)
notable wine list (10)
great for brunch (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (1)
hot spot (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
975 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Eating here was a nice respite from the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Eating here was a nice respite from the casino atmosphere and the ambience was lovely. Our dinners were cooked perfectly and my desire to modify my dish presented no problem . Service was great and everyone we interacted with was friendly and responsive. Caesar salad was good size and tasty. The iced tea was freshly brewed and served with double lemons.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I would recommend the Steak House to any ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I would recommend the Steak House to anyone who appreciates good food done right. Excellent service. Very good presentation. Good anytime for special occasions or romantic dining.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fourth visit to the Steakho ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our fourth visit to the Steakhouse. Each time it just gets better--the service can not be beat!! As I have said before they truly take care of you-from the host who seats you to the waiter-they all make you feel special. Special thanks to our waiter, Justin.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal food! Great service. Best fil ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Phenomenal food! Great service. Best filet mignon I've ever had. And the Far Niente...simply wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We used to enjoy this restaurant but it ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We used to enjoy this restaurant but it has gone downhill, big time. The waitstaff was good and attentive, as usual, but the food was not up to par. The filet with bone in came raw (ordered medium rare) and had to be returned to the kitchen. The baked potato was ordinary, small, not like the ones we were served in the past.

Small things: in the past, two types of spread were served: butter and cheese mixture. Received 2 plain butters. The soufflé for dessert was unavailable "we are training our chef" was the explanation.

Big disappointment. Back to Neros.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

I do not think the caliber of the food i ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I do not think the caliber of the food is very good. Harrah"s needs to provide better restaurants .

We have eaten at the Steakhouse many times but this time it was very disappointing.

The other people we were ding with agreed and said they would NEVER return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Steakhouse is one of our favorite at Har ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Steakhouse is one of our favorite at Harrah's . The food is usually excellent, but our last visit the steak was average, the mashed potatoes were extremely dry. I only hope it was a off night. Will go back and try again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was ok. For the price I have ha ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was ok. For the price I have had much better. People had there cell phones raining non stop. Very noisy. Couldn't keep a good conversation without peoples phones always going off. Which also made the meal not as enjoyable. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Filet Mignon Oscar and Lobster Bisque we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Filet Mignon Oscar and Lobster Bisque were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great here and the staff was fr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food was great here and the staff was friendly. We would definitely come back! Thanks!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the romantic seating to the amazing ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

From the romantic seating to the amazing waiter we had a great night out. Our waiter Edward helped us decide on dinner and our wine. A must try is the French onion soup! But everything else was amazing too!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Not what it use to be.What a difference ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Not what it use to be.What a difference a year makes.

Wife & I had the Prime Rib(Terrible) Meat was very Chewy,not very tasteful,not worth the price!

Prime Rib was what we use to come to the Steakhouse for.

Wine not worth the price for the Little amount they give you in your glass..

After all this they messed up our bill.Will dine elsewhere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Server and staff was attentive. Food was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Server and staff was attentive. Food was decent for the price. Meal for two(2 apps, 2 drinks, and 1 shared steak) came out to $200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Was a quiet break in our stay at Harrah' ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Was a quiet break in our stay at Harrah's. Food was outstanding and our service was excellent. Then came the birthday surprise of chocolate cake with candle. How kind.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Shared several vegetabl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was great. Shared several vegetables and everyone had plenty

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. Waiter ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Waiter was good at recommending when we did not have a preference.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was awesome as always. Food was grea ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

It was awesome as always. Food was great, service was good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Worth planning ahead for

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

we booked our reservations through Open Table, when we made ticket purchases for shows during our AC get-away. Reservations are a good idea - we tried walking in during a conference in March and no tables were available. The 3 course dinner special menu was excellent! best prime rib we have had in a while. Service was very attentive, even put candles in our desserts, since we were celebrating our anniversary. Only downside was our booth was located next to their party area - which only has curtains to divide it from main restaurant - so it got a bit noisy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good. Not Great.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My steak was a good steak. Not Great. No special seasoning. Tender but could have been better. mashed potatoes were too thin. I think for the price of one 8 oz steak $48.00 it needs to be great. I wasn't impressed with the sides either. Oh and the raw clams. Please. ... so tiny...broken shells... gross. I don't expect to go back.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

The food here was very good, but the ste ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The food here was very good, but the steaks were overcooked. Of the 4 steaks we ordered, all 4 were overcooked. I ordered medium rare and it came out more as medium well. My wife ordered rare and hers also came out medium well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Delicious!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The steaks we had for dinner were great. Very good service too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great steakhouse

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

It's always a pleasure to have dinner at the steakhouse , the staff is always accomadating and always friendly. The food is always great! Never disappointed! The food and service is outstanding. My husband and I have dinner there often, and always can't wait to come back!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Kitchen manager dropped the ball

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

It was our 46th wedding anniversary dinner, and of course we wanted everything to go well; that said, about an hour had passed after ordering our food, we asked our server what happened, since I hadn't even gotten my dinner salad yet. Turns out the kitchen tossed the ticket, mistakenly thinking it was done. So, about 20 more minutes later - and a very apologetic visit from the manager - we had our dinners. The food was excellent, but someone needs to step up their game. On a plus note, the manager cut the bill in half. Another [frequent] guest of the restaurant had overheard our dilemma, and to our surprise, picked up our check... sometimes even awkward events turn out ok.... many thanks to the unknown guest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Food just OK

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I have eaten here several times, but I have to say the last 2 times we dined here I was disappointed with my meal. I asked for my steak a little pink and it came out well done dry and tough. My husband got the special and enjoyed his meal. the people are very friendly and nice, I just wish the food was a little better.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I've gotten better steak at outback

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I went there on a date cause I was staying in harrahs and I figured a place called steakhouse should have good steaks but besides the fact that the waiter wouldn't leave our table til we order like he actually stood next to the table asking every minute if we decide, when we decided to order I got the delimonico and my date order the filet minion, mine was suppose to be med rare and she order hers med well. Mine came out med to med well and hers was just well done. I also order a side of grilled shrimp which they forgot and when they did bring them they were also over cooked and almost rubbery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

food was very good filet was a little dr ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

food was very good filet was a little dry but over very good i will go again

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

SATISFACTORY

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Nothing special satisfactory, adequate dining. I seem to miss the former days in this venue when dining was a special experience. Clams on the half shell are always above average, I had the lamb, which was just okay. I expected more. Waitstaff, greeters are all above average. I will always return as I enjoy the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The steak melts in your mouth like butte ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The steak melts in your mouth like butter. Great wine selection and nice sized side portions. Excellent spot for a romantic meal. A bit pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was Devine and the services was i ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Dinner was Devine and the services was impeccable. It was a little pricey but definitely worth it. I would recommend the steakhouse to anyone!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

the strip steak was the best piece of me ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

the strip steak was the best piece of meat I've ever had in atlantic city. the lamb chops were good too.

only thing is I wasn't expecting what I suppose was mesquite. it's not that I don't like it, but I wouldn't have bothered paying for the sauce had i known. seems unusual for a top level steak

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

great place.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

my wife and i love to eat in the steak house. the food is great. the waiters are friendly. and the atmosphier is nice. all and all it's a great place to eat.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Harrah's steak house among the best in AC

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Made a reservation for 9:00 Pm on 5/7/2016 Table immediately ready and my waiter Gary and his busboy were at the table ready to great us. Immediately they sprung into action giving us bread and butter and a choice of still or sparkling. I asked for the wine list and Gary had it ready, and said If you are considering something from list let me review the specials which were seafood. That was very considerate of him and much appreciated. I selected a 2011 Silver Oak Cab and he opened it and suggested about 15 minutes for it to breathe properly. He took our orders and service was prompt and unobtrusive. His assistant deftly cleaned the table after each course and always kept our water glasses filled. Our main courses were perfect cooked to order and I suggest ordering the NY Strip "Pittsburgh" style which is such an enjoyable way to enjoy a fine piece of Angus Prime. I enjoyed the Brussels and the Garlic Mashed which were not overpowering. I would also suggest the Beef Carpaccio which was about as perfect an appetizer as there exists, my girlfriend loved the lobster bisque. We ordered a selection from the Raw Bar and it was properly served with all the condiments including Tabasco which is just perfect with Clams and oysters. Gary suggested one dessert as the portions are large enough to share and he was once again correct. I sat back and enjoyed 150 year old Grand Mariner with coffee . A perfect way to kick off Mothers day for my girlfriend and me. Can't say enough about Gary and the staff at the Steakhouse at Harrahs. It's right there among the great steakhouses in Atlantic City. Excellent wine list and very reasonable prices on the wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We have been here a few times and always had a great steak. It was my birthday and I was so excited to share the experience with my son and his fiancé. After bragging about how great the prime rib was my husband & I were looking forward to it. when ordering we were informed that they were out of the prime rib I can't tell you how disappointed I was and how annoyed to find out that a steakhouse would run out of prime rib on a Saturday night at 9 o'clock Then we ordered two different types of wine and they were not in stock either We then ordered the ribeye which was good but I cannot say it was anything memorable. Overall it was an ok meal Was it worth a $615 bill I'm not sure it was & it was nothing to brag about it I was very disappointed.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Another dinner well done.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Here for the third time, we were not disappointed. Service is impeccable, and the food is delicious. The French onion soup is our favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good steak but...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Good steak but really high priced! Need to get comped for this one.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Food, Pork Belly & Lobster Mac wer ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Great Food, Pork Belly & Lobster Mac were exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasant surprise

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Have not been to The Steakhouse in years, dinner was very good.

Crystal was excellent!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Off Night

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Usually the food here is excellent. This night it was not and when I complained the waiter said there was nothing he could do. So I didn't eat the entree.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Very nice meal and great service

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Crystal was our server again and she is a gem. Funny and cheerful but with great recommendations for both wine and food. We shared a Caesar which Crystal had split with anchovies on my portion but not on my companions, which we both thought was quite nice given how much of a hassle it can be to simply share a plate at some establishments. I had prime rib and my companion had the sea bass special and both were prepared to our liking. My cocktail was spot on and again, Crystal served it with a side of ice (an up manhattan) so I could keep it cold while enjoying it. Not inexpensive by any means but when those little service items are noticed, it makes all the difference in the satisfaction felt for the meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The rib eye steak was delicious! It was ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

The rib eye steak was delicious! It was prepared exactly as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.