Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: (609) 441-5575

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Romantic (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Casual (10)
Authentic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fun (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

A Great meal. Steaks are wonderful. Would highly reccomend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Lovely place with great food and excellent service. Limited beer choice but a good wine list. Steaks are delicious - sides are enough for about three people. Overall really enjoyable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great service. Food not good. If you are going to charge high steakhouse prices the food needs to be much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I've eaten here a number of times now, and it is the best dining experience I have ever had. Great food, friendly staff, exceptional experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The best French onion soup around. Steaks were cooked perfectly and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

food overpriced, service excellent. Meals should come with at least salad or soup

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The restaurant was very nice. Food was good. Service was good, but could have been better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Waited 20 minutes after seated & then had to ask a bus boy who Bo ur waiter was. When he finally arrived he got my drink order wrong. Things got be even worse when the 22 oz cowboy steak for $70 came & it looked like a small 10 oz pork chop! Ordered side of crab & asparagus with it that was as sparse for additional $18. My husband & I looked up w disgust! We were there too long & just wanted to leave at that point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Every time I've been there I always had a good meal would highly recommend it one of the best steakhouses in Atlantic City

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

excellent food and service!! felt right at home. would go again

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was enjoyable what to much when taking home food was on eatable

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Way too over priced. I know it's a casino steakhouse but the price is ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food and service were excellent. Pricey but worth it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had another great dinner at the steak house!! We eat there at least 3 times a year. Never had a bad meal, service is great, always leave satisfied!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Viktor was our waiter, he was attentive and polite.i will dine in one of his tables again.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was very good but each plate is really enough for two people to share, especially the side dishes. When staying at the hotel this is bad because it's not like you can heat it up for a meal the next day. I don't like wasting food and do wish the waiter had warned us about this. I would prefer smaller portions with the price in line with those portion servings. The quality was very good and we all thought everything was very flavorful. I would have liked to try a bit of dessert but was just overstuffed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

You only live once so when we go to a very nice place to eat we're going to live it up by ordering whatever you want and enjoying it and we do.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Wonderful menu. Excellent Staff. Get what you pay for $$$$, worth every penny. Try the Tasting menu, incredible value and well worth the cost.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The service was great. Food was also great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Excellent service, food and ambiance. Our favorite restaurant in Harrah's.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The service was great and the food was cooked perfectly but the quality of the steak was very poor. I was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Fine service ,friendly waiters, great food , enjoyable evening.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I had not been to Harrah's Steakhouse in a couple of years and it was jus how I remembered. It is, without a doubt, the best place to have a steak dinner. Looking forward to doing it again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

First time here and definitely not the last. Food and service were both superb. A little pricey but hey, so is every high end restaurant in a casino.

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This the best restaurant at Harrah's in AC. Only restaurant we use for dinner.
Luke Palladino's was an excellent Italian restaurant but they replaced it with your typical garlicky Italian restaurant (I won't use the name)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was very good. We both had the roast beef which was cooked to our individual tastes. The sides we selected were the fingerling potatoes and the mushrooms -- both excellent. Great dessert menu and the key lime tart was wonderful --- a key lime tart in a graham cracker crust topped by a mountainous swirl of meringue. Easily sharable.

The prices are steep so come prepared with plenty of cash or a credit card.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Pleasant atmosphere with very good service. Prime rib was excellent, very tasty. The filet mignon was cooked perfectly but the taste and texture of the meat was nothing special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food is excellent, but overpriced. Great for a special occasion when you want a nice dining experience. Sides need to be split between people because the portions are very large. They could shrink the side portions and lower the price. But overall a very nice experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We've eaten hear several times and were never disappointed. The food is always good and so is the service. This time our server was Crystal and she was great with her recommendations and her personality was wonderful, a real delight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Last few years has always been a great dining experience. The steaks are great. Salad and sides are great too. Sometimes they have some good valued specials.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Concierge recommended this restaurant and I can't say enough about, waiter was excellent, he recommended the grilled shrimp appetizer which was sold by the piece and a little pricey, I ordered 2 and wish I had ordered more. My steak was cooked to perfection (Pittsburgh Medium Rare) and tender, juicy and I would rate it with some of the finest steaks I have ever had. A real good cup of coffee was all I had room for afterwards. I would tell anyone that goes to Harrah's Atlantic City to try this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

we travel to harrahs several times per year and have visited all of their eating establishments. We both ordered the prime rib and found it to be very tough and lacking flavor. The wait staff were all wonderfull and the atmosphere is very nice.The quality of food dissappointed us as we expected so much more from a quality steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The 1980s decor has to go and '70s-80s music was not steak-house-esque and also way too loud. The 22oz ribeye was an excellent cut, the rack of ribs also beautiful meat, but both overpriced, as were the sides. The mushrooms were a mix of stems and caps, but the presentation was sloppy, poor knife work. The sauteed spinach was tasty, but the garlic overpowered the greens. The keylime meringue pie wasn't tart enough. Although this was the only proper meringue I've had in a restaurant, it was cloyingly sweet and overwhelmed what little tartness the keylime had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Awesome
food and service was amazing
great wine choices

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and service price on the high side but had great service

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The tasting menu was delicious! We ordered the steak and grilled shrimp. Cooked perfectly and very tender. The atmospheric has a romantic setting. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The French onion soup and lobster bisque were excellent. The prime rib melted in your mouth. The noodles in the mac and cheese were a little under cooked.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very good steak and our wautress Crystal was terrific

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent meal. Excellent service. Enjoy coming to Harrah's just to have dinner

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Good service and food, excellent steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.