Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: (609) 441-5575

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Romantic (21)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Casual (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Waterfront (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1218 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Seating was prompt and seats were comfortable.

The Filet Mignon steaks were cooked perfectly and were delicious. The sides were big enough for 2, maybe 3 folks. The steak sauce (Bordelaise) was excellent.

Had Cappuccino which was OK, did not have desert.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Delicioso Excellent service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food. Service was over and beyond great. Our server, Dennis was the best. If you go ask for him. Always say that the server makes the experience a good or a bad one. Ours was great. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Very good service. Waiter knew menu, wine, etc. Very good meal by everyone. Little pricey but that is expected in AC

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

As always ! Great food and great service !
We were there for a 60 th birthday , and staff made it memorable one !!!
Can't wait for my next trip

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Never disappoints. Service and food are awesome.A little pricey but you are in Atlantic City. CEASER SALAD a must if you like it. Nice atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The manager was a sweetheart. He tried to make everything right. The food wasn't worth the money though. They messed up my friends meals. The prime rib was tough and not cooked right with no flavor. The seats were uncomfortable.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great food with large portions. I had the Lobster Bisque, Prime Rib, Loaded Baked Potato and Sautéed Mushrooms. Everything was cooked just right and very tasteful. The butter they serve with the baked potato has chives, bacon and cheese already in the butter. Good idea. Meal was comped so price was right. You can figure about about $80 to $100 per person with drinks. Dining room was packed on a holiday weekend so noise level was high.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My wife and I visit the Steak House Restaurant, every time we are at Harrah's. One of the best steaks and lobsters in the city. Service is always excellent and support staff do a wonderful job. Hosting is also well done and quick in seating the customers. They also have an excellent wine list by the glass or by the bottle. Desserts are delicious. Would recommend as on of the finest Steak House in the State.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Been going to the stkhse for years , always enjoyed. A bit pricey, 48$ for a small filet.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

A Great meal. Steaks are wonderful. Would highly reccomend

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Lovely place with great food and excellent service. Limited beer choice but a good wine list. Steaks are delicious - sides are enough for about three people. Overall really enjoyable.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great service. Food not good. If you are going to charge high steakhouse prices the food needs to be much better.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I've eaten here a number of times now, and it is the best dining experience I have ever had. Great food, friendly staff, exceptional experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The best French onion soup around. Steaks were cooked perfectly and the service was great.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

food overpriced, service excellent. Meals should come with at least salad or soup

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The restaurant was very nice. Food was good. Service was good, but could have been better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Waited 20 minutes after seated & then had to ask a bus boy who Bo ur waiter was. When he finally arrived he got my drink order wrong. Things got be even worse when the 22 oz cowboy steak for $70 came & it looked like a small 10 oz pork chop! Ordered side of crab & asparagus with it that was as sparse for additional $18. My husband & I looked up w disgust! We were there too long & just wanted to leave at that point!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Every time I've been there I always had a good meal would highly recommend it one of the best steakhouses in Atlantic City

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

excellent food and service!! felt right at home. would go again

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was enjoyable what to much when taking home food was on eatable

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Way too over priced. I know it's a casino steakhouse but the price is ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food and service were excellent. Pricey but worth it!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had another great dinner at the steak house!! We eat there at least 3 times a year. Never had a bad meal, service is great, always leave satisfied!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Viktor was our waiter, he was attentive and polite.i will dine in one of his tables again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was very good but each plate is really enough for two people to share, especially the side dishes. When staying at the hotel this is bad because it's not like you can heat it up for a meal the next day. I don't like wasting food and do wish the waiter had warned us about this. I would prefer smaller portions with the price in line with those portion servings. The quality was very good and we all thought everything was very flavorful. I would have liked to try a bit of dessert but was just overstuffed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

You only live once so when we go to a very nice place to eat we're going to live it up by ordering whatever you want and enjoying it and we do.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Wonderful menu. Excellent Staff. Get what you pay for $$$$, worth every penny. Try the Tasting menu, incredible value and well worth the cost.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The service was great. Food was also great.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Excellent service, food and ambiance. Our favorite restaurant in Harrah's.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The service was great and the food was cooked perfectly but the quality of the steak was very poor. I was very disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Fine service ,friendly waiters, great food , enjoyable evening.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I had not been to Harrah's Steakhouse in a couple of years and it was jus how I remembered. It is, without a doubt, the best place to have a steak dinner. Looking forward to doing it again soon.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

First time here and definitely not the last. Food and service were both superb. A little pricey but hey, so is every high end restaurant in a casino.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This the best restaurant at Harrah's in AC. Only restaurant we use for dinner.
Luke Palladino's was an excellent Italian restaurant but they replaced it with your typical garlicky Italian restaurant (I won't use the name)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was very good. We both had the roast beef which was cooked to our individual tastes. The sides we selected were the fingerling potatoes and the mushrooms -- both excellent. Great dessert menu and the key lime tart was wonderful --- a key lime tart in a graham cracker crust topped by a mountainous swirl of meringue. Easily sharable.

The prices are steep so come prepared with plenty of cash or a credit card.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Pleasant atmosphere with very good service. Prime rib was excellent, very tasty. The filet mignon was cooked perfectly but the taste and texture of the meat was nothing special.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food is excellent, but overpriced. Great for a special occasion when you want a nice dining experience. Sides need to be split between people because the portions are very large. They could shrink the side portions and lower the price. But overall a very nice experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We've eaten hear several times and were never disappointed. The food is always good and so is the service. This time our server was Crystal and she was great with her recommendations and her personality was wonderful, a real delight.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Last few years has always been a great dining experience. The steaks are great. Salad and sides are great too. Sometimes they have some good valued specials.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.