Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: (609) 441-5575

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Good for Birthdays (27)
Romantic (23)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Cozy (13)
Casual (13)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Authentic (8)
Private Room (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Waterfront (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1171 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good steak and our wautress Crystal was terrific

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent meal. Excellent service. Enjoy coming to Harrah's just to have dinner

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Good service and food, excellent steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Steaks were Awesome along with sauteed mushrooms. Service was good, staff friendly. Very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Noy at all happy with he cowboy steak. Expensive!!! When mentioned to the waiter he has nothing to say

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was excellent but everything we enjoyed about our evening was all because Dennis was a great server, as always!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent seafood bar and steaks enjoyed my meal very much. The service was excellent and everyone was very pleasant to deal with from the door to the table

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Excellent. Everything there is great. And service was very good. I got for the steaks but anything you get is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I was actually skeptical about going because the reviews I saw had only given it to stars… I frequent Harrahs often and have never gone so decided to give it a try and was pleasantly surprised… There was four of us and all of our stake temps were cooked to perfection. The sides were all good size and tasted great. My only complaint and I hate to label it as a complaint was the butter for the bread was rockhard and the breads middle is so soft it was impossible to spread but the butter with the smoked salt on top was incredible! I will be dining there again in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great Restaurant!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of the best steaks!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wendy and her team provided great service! We will definitely go back to the Steakhouse.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always pnenominal food and service - staff is always pleasant and food is prepared as asked. Atmosphere is great for casual/romantic dining

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our server Dennis was fantastic. The food is normally good but was below average this time possibly due to the restaraunt being so busy. ( lamb was wrong temperature and chewy, fish and chicken was dry)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

On my wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our steaks were done not to order. When I asked to cook one a little more it was over done. This ruined our dinner. Moreover it was my wife birthday. Over done steak was removed from our bill which was fair. I am not going to recommend this restaurant to anybody.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Everything was absolutely amazing from the moment we walked in till the moment we left. The staff was wonderful. They were friendly and accommodating. The food was so delicious and worth every penny. We had the caesar salad, french onion soup and the steak special with the crab meat on top. We sat in a booth which was roomy and quiet. The desserts were also magnificent. I had the best creme brulee that I have every had and my husband had the cheese cake which was also delicious. The music being piped in was so enjoyable. They placed everything from current to back in the 70's. We loved everything about this evening including that when we walked out of the restaurant, we just had to walk right across to the theatre for our show. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Steak was very good.
Casino prices, nice ambience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I had ordered a filet and an order mashed potatoes cooked the way I like it and it was hot I just love the atmosphere and will go back

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The staff was polite, professional and knowledgeable. The food was exceptional especially the steaks and lobster bisque. I'd recommend it to a friend without hesitation, we were very happy with the whole experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great Food - Great Service - The is a nice place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent Chilean sea bass with crab and shrimp risotto was to die for! Excellent friendly Waite staff....good nite!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The restaurant is over priced. I ordered a bone in dry aged prime rib in medium rare and what came out look like a big piece of roast meat overcooked. I paid fine-dining price for such a mediocre quality of food. The server for my table was an old man who was sweet but was not professional. He was shaky while delivering drinks to my table that he spilled a little bit of that on the table. When the steak dish came out, the au jus looked like a mess. I wish they could have cleaned the spillover liquid outside of the container. Overall, this was such a disappointment to both me and my Valentine's date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The quality of the steaks are not on the same level of Old Homestead or Palms , both located in AC. I would not recommend this place, unless you want to stay in the same casino for the night , then it's worth going to, otherwise I recommend an Uber and heading over to the others place I mentioned above.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food only ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was the second time dinning at the Steakhouse within the last month and both times the overall experience was very good. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection, and the chilean sea bass melted in your mouth. We also sampled the raw bar which was excellent. The only drawback was the dessert menu was lacking in good choices, but we enjoyed the experience and will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was beautiful and the service was great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went to the Steakhouse for dinner. Food was absolutely fabulous. Our server Crystal was outstanding and very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone. Overall an exceptional experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food is pricey, but cooked to perfection and if not, they will replace it. Their oysters are so very fresh and delicious. Steaks and crab cakes amazing. Dessert was great and even though it is not on the menu, if you ask for fruit, they bring you a delicious berry assortment with cream. Wonderful service and atmosphere. I have been here many times and will continue to frequent this great steakhouse

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Upon arrival we were seated immediately and Crystal introduced herself as our waitperson
She took our drink order and almost immediately a basket of bread was placed on the table. Crystal returned with our perfectly prepared drinks and explained the specials of the evening. She then gave us a few minutes to unwind before returning to take our dinner orders and she offered menu suggestions to complement our choices , the filet was cooked as requested as was the prime rib
This dining experience was enhanced by the attention to detail and coordination of the entire waitstaff and the preparation of our order to our specifications
Kudos to Crystal and the other team members

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Chicken was raw and prime rib was tasteless. Previous meals here have been outstanding. This was a total disappointment.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Waiter Dennis is fantastic, knows the menu well. Food quality is good but seems to be increasingly above market price.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had two different steaks and both were outstanding. The lobster bisque was delicious and the wedge salad was so large and delicious it was like a meal in itself. A little pricey but we would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Unfortunately the greatest soup entree ever on the menu was done away with, the crab soup. The Porterhouse steak had too many spices rubbed on it and tasted burnt and tough. The salad wedge was a work saver for the restaurant and an effort to eat for the diner. I had to use a steak knife to cut it up. For my money I'd skip coffee and desert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have been to the Steakhouse many times, and I have thoroughly enjoyed it every time.
As usual, the 16 oz. King Cut Bone-In Prime Rib was amazing...!!
I was glad to see an old favorite, the Lobster Bisque, was back on the menu.
(Now they just need to bring back the Lobster Mac & Cheese...!!) Lol.
Our servers, Wendy & Alex, did a great job of taking care of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant with excellent food, quiet atmosphere, and top service. Our server, Victor, was excellent. He was so nice and never, ever rushed us, which makes for a wonderful dining experience. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fantastic waiter. Great food and options on menu. Pricey but good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We have dined many times at The Steakhouse. The last few times have been disappointing but we were very pleased with this visit. The entire meal was noticeably improved. We are both steak eaters and the filet mignon was tasty and perfectly done. Likewise with the salads, side dishes etc.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had been here before and had a great meal so decided to go again for a business dinner. 4 of our party of 6 wanted to get prime rib and they ran out. Considering reservations were required and the restaurant presumably knew how many diners they had coming, this was truly an amateur problem and not something I would expect of a supposedly higher end restaurant. Unfortunately this seems to be becoming the norm in a declining Atlantic City. Sad to see it seems to be affecting the Harrah's property.

Also was annoyed that I ordered a glass of wine and the waitress suggested something else telling me what I ordered was "bitter." I don't claim to be an expert but I do know what kinda of wine I like. It was a little unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The steak order was incorrect. I ordered a 16 ounce prime rib medium and my husband ordered a 24 ounce Porter house medium rare. When the steaks came out the porter house was well done and the prime rib was rare. I told the server there was a mistake. My husband was going to take the prime rib. The waiter came over and said that he ordered the wrong prime rib and would have to take it back for the smaller. My husband didn't want to wait. So the waiter said it will be an additional cost. Nothing like ruining my husband's birthday. We will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I enjoyed my dining experience at The Steakhouse. It was my birthday weekend and we decided to stay at Harrah's. The host and the waiter we ultra courteous, the food was amazing and ambiance fit the bill of an excellent steakhouse. Would definitely go again whenever I stay at Harrahs in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.