About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: 609-441-5575x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cowboy Steak
Cowboy Steak

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steak
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Romantic
Atlantic City
2 More
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Steak
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (87)
romantic (62)
fit for foodies (35)
See All
good for groups (24)
notable wine list (18)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
kid-friendly (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
961 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a quiet break in our stay at Harrah' ...

Dined 6 days ago

Was a quiet break in our stay at Harrah's. Food was outstanding and our service was excellent. Then came the birthday surprise of chocolate cake with candle. How kind.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great. Shared several vegetabl ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was great. Shared several vegetables and everyone had plenty

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. Waiter ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Waiter was good at recommending when we did not have a preference.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

It was awesome as always. Food was grea ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

It was awesome as always. Food was great, service was good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Worth planning ahead for

Dined on June 10, 2016

we booked our reservations through Open Table, when we made ticket purchases for shows during our AC get-away. Reservations are a good idea - we tried walking in during a conference in March and no tables were available. The 3 course dinner special menu was excellent! best prime rib we have had in a while. Service was very attentive, even put candles in our desserts, since we were celebrating our anniversary. Only downside was our booth was located next to their party area - which only has curtains to divide it from main restaurant - so it got a bit noisy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Good. Not Great.

Dined on June 5, 2016

My steak was a good steak. Not Great. No special seasoning. Tender but could have been better. mashed potatoes were too thin. I think for the price of one 8 oz steak $48.00 it needs to be great. I wasn't impressed with the sides either. Oh and the raw clams. Please. ... so tiny...broken shells... gross. I don't expect to go back.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

The food here was very good, but the ste ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The food here was very good, but the steaks were overcooked. Of the 4 steaks we ordered, all 4 were overcooked. I ordered medium rare and it came out more as medium well. My wife ordered rare and hers also came out medium well.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious!

Dined on June 4, 2016

The steaks we had for dinner were great. Very good service too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great steakhouse

Dined on June 4, 2016

It's always a pleasure to have dinner at the steakhouse , the staff is always accomadating and always friendly. The food is always great! Never disappointed! The food and service is outstanding. My husband and I have dinner there often, and always can't wait to come back!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Kitchen manager dropped the ball

Dined on May 30, 2016

It was our 46th wedding anniversary dinner, and of course we wanted everything to go well; that said, about an hour had passed after ordering our food, we asked our server what happened, since I hadn't even gotten my dinner salad yet. Turns out the kitchen tossed the ticket, mistakenly thinking it was done. So, about 20 more minutes later - and a very apologetic visit from the manager - we had our dinners. The food was excellent, but someone needs to step up their game. On a plus note, the manager cut the bill in half. Another [frequent] guest of the restaurant had overheard our dilemma, and to our surprise, picked up our check... sometimes even awkward events turn out ok.... many thanks to the unknown guest.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food just OK

Dined on May 28, 2016

I have eaten here several times, but I have to say the last 2 times we dined here I was disappointed with my meal. I asked for my steak a little pink and it came out well done dry and tough. My husband got the special and enjoyed his meal. the people are very friendly and nice, I just wish the food was a little better.

Tags: romantic
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

I've gotten better steak at outback

Dined on May 28, 2016

I went there on a date cause I was staying in harrahs and I figured a place called steakhouse should have good steaks but besides the fact that the waiter wouldn't leave our table til we order like he actually stood next to the table asking every minute if we decide, when we decided to order I got the delimonico and my date order the filet minion, mine was suppose to be med rare and she order hers med well. Mine came out med to med well and hers was just well done. I also order a side of grilled shrimp which they forgot and when they did bring them they were also over cooked and almost rubbery

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

food was very good filet was a little dr ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

food was very good filet was a little dry but over very good i will go again

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

SATISFACTORY

Dined on May 17, 2016

Nothing special satisfactory, adequate dining. I seem to miss the former days in this venue when dining was a special experience. Clams on the half shell are always above average, I had the lamb, which was just okay. I expected more. Waitstaff, greeters are all above average. I will always return as I enjoy the ambiance.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak melts in your mouth like butte ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The steak melts in your mouth like butter. Great wine selection and nice sized side portions. Excellent spot for a romantic meal. A bit pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner was Devine and the services was i ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Dinner was Devine and the services was impeccable. It was a little pricey but definitely worth it. I would recommend the steakhouse to anyone!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

the strip steak was the best piece of me ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

the strip steak was the best piece of meat I've ever had in atlantic city. the lamb chops were good too. only thing is I wasn't expecting what I suppose was mesquite. it's not that I don't like it, but I wouldn't have bothered paying for the sauce had i known. seems unusual for a top level steak

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place.

Dined on May 8, 2016

my wife and i love to eat in the steak house. the food is great. the waiters are friendly. and the atmosphier is nice. all and all it's a great place to eat.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Harrah's steak house among the best in AC

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Made a reservation for 9:00 Pm on 5/7/2016 Table immediately ready and my waiter Gary and his busboy were at the table ready to great us. Immediately they sprung into action giving us bread and butter and a choice of still or sparkling. I asked for the wine list and Gary had it ready, and said If you are considering something from list let me review the specials which were seafood. That was very considerate of him and much appreciated. I selected a 2011 Silver Oak Cab and he opened it and suggested about 15 minutes for it to breathe properly. He took our orders and service was prompt and unobtrusive. His assistant deftly cleaned the table after each course and always kept our water glasses filled. Our main courses were perfect cooked to order and I suggest ordering the NY Strip "Pittsburgh" style which is such an enjoyable way to enjoy a fine piece of Angus Prime. I enjoyed the Brussels and the Garlic Mashed which were not overpowering. I would also suggest the Beef Carpaccio which was about as perfect an appetizer as there exists, my girlfriend loved the lobster bisque. We ordered a selection from the Raw Bar and it was properly served with all the condiments including Tabasco which is just perfect with Clams and oysters. Gary suggested one dessert as the portions are large enough to share and he was once again correct. I sat back and enjoyed 150 year old Grand Mariner with coffee . A perfect way to kick off Mothers day for my girlfriend and me. Can't say enough about Gary and the staff at the Steakhouse at Harrahs. It's right there among the great steakhouses in Atlantic City. Excellent wine list and very reasonable prices on the wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place

Dined on May 8, 2016

We have been here a few times and always had a great steak. It was my birthday and I was so excited to share the experience with my son and his fiancé. After bragging about how great the prime rib was my husband & I were looking forward to it. when ordering we were informed that they were out of the prime rib I can't tell you how disappointed I was and how annoyed to find out that a steakhouse would run out of prime rib on a Saturday night at 9 o'clock Then we ordered two different types of wine and they were not in stock either We then ordered the ribeye which was good but I cannot say it was anything memorable. Overall it was an ok meal Was it worth a $615 bill I'm not sure it was & it was nothing to brag about it I was very disappointed.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another dinner well done.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Here for the third time, we were not disappointed. Service is impeccable, and the food is delicious. The French onion soup is our favorite.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good steak but...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Good steak but really high priced! Need to get comped for this one.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food, Pork Belly & Lobster Mac wer ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Great Food, Pork Belly & Lobster Mac were exceptional!

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Pleasant surprise

Dined on April 24, 2016

Have not been to The Steakhouse in years, dinner was very good. Crystal was excellent!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Off Night

Dined on April 21, 2016

Usually the food here is excellent. This night it was not and when I complained the waiter said there was nothing he could do. So I didn't eat the entree.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very nice meal and great service

Dined on April 17, 2016

Crystal was our server again and she is a gem. Funny and cheerful but with great recommendations for both wine and food. We shared a Caesar which Crystal had split with anchovies on my portion but not on my companions, which we both thought was quite nice given how much of a hassle it can be to simply share a plate at some establishments. I had prime rib and my companion had the sea bass special and both were prepared to our liking. My cocktail was spot on and again, Crystal served it with a side of ice (an up manhattan) so I could keep it cold while enjoying it. Not inexpensive by any means but when those little service items are noticed, it makes all the difference in the satisfaction felt for the meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

The rib eye steak was delicious! It was ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

The rib eye steak was delicious! It was prepared exactly as ordered.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Simple awesome

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

In my opinion it's the best steakhouse in Atlantic City. Starting with the friendly host to service. The food is delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Not worth the money

Dined on April 9, 2016

We ate here for my husbands birthday. We each had an appetizer, steak dessert and one martini each. The bill with tip was just under $300. For that price, the food and service should have been impeccable. Although each of our steaks were good, the french onion soup appetizer was more bread and onion than broth. The huge baked potato they served with dinner was dry and pasty. But the worst was the service. For what we paid, it was so not worth it. My husband specifically told the server he was going to order a glass of wine with dinner, but she never came around right after the entrees came. He had to flag down a bus boy, who then had to find our server and he finally got his glass of wine halfway through his steak. Our water glasses were never refilled, and overall, the place just did not live up to par.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Weekend get away

Dined on April 2, 2016

Had the surf and turf and lobster Mac and cheese ... Food was perfectly cooked with great flavor... Excellent service...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have visited the Statehouse at Harrah ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

We have visited the Statehouse at Harrah's on several occasions and always had great food and service. Had constant attention from the hostess to assure everything was going well with service and food. Waiter and his assistant were also very helpful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pleasant expierence

Dined on April 1, 2016

THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AND THE WAITER JUSTIN WAS VERY PLEASANT - ATTENTIVE BUT NOT SO MUCH AS TO MAKE ME FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service5

Exceptional service and honest recommend ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Exceptional service and honest recommendations concerning meal selection. Pricey; however, food prep very high quality. Prepare to spend approx. $100 pp, including tip.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food did not disappoint, service was attentive.

Dined on March 28, 2016

Food did not disappoint, service was attentive. I love the relaxed feel of this place,

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service and Selections

Dined on March 26, 2016

My fiancee and I dined at the Steakhouse Saturday night and were very pleased with the food, the server, the atmosphere and the overall value. My filet was perfectly prepared and absolutely delicious. We highly recommend dinner here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, Wonderful service!

Dined on March 26, 2016

We all ordered the prime rib with different sides from baked potato to mashed potatoes and garlic mashed potatoes. We each ordered our prime rib in different cooks, such as medium or medium well and we all received our rib exactly the way we wanted it and it was cooked amazingly delicious! Great piece of meat! Salad was so delicious and beverages were great! We always come to the Steakhouse every time we go to Harrah's . The service and servers were outstanding. Love this place!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Steak House Restaurant

Dined on March 26, 2016

Love this restaurant, have been dining there for many years. Love the rack of lamb, I order this every time . Fabulous service in a romantic setting. Had a wonderful meal as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Steakhouse Experience

Dined on March 25, 2016

Multi-visits to this dinner site and always enjoying the classic dinner here with an outstanding game plan to make sure you are the center of attention here without over-bearing...... Carpaccio was thoughtfully composed with flavors so layered to lead you through the intended interaction of ingredients. (A clean plate is a good sign of quality & composition The stuffed veal tenderloin was spot-on medium rare and coupled with a subtle lemon risotto that you metered/joined with measured cuts of the main ingredient. Although the wine consumed had the flavors/power to complete the meal, it took some time to go through the red options due to the stated years were generally not found to be correct. These could easily be updated for the diner (marry the current inventory list with the wine list/book......). Some restaurants even hand you a tablet/IPad to view & choose the wine....... Overall, recommended dinner experience if you want to blot out the less than perfect world for an evening of your own-as you wish it......

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good option

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

This steakhouse is understated but quite reliable. nothing fancy but the old reliables are thete with a few specials each night that liven things up. The servers are excellent and there are some lesser known wines that are quite good. All in all a reliable plsce to get a good meal

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Wonderful waitress, so so food.

Dined on March 19, 2016

Ice cold lobster tail, good steak, awful desserts. (all whipped cream in banana cream pie and stale tasting lava cake. What happened to the chocolate souffle and the fried onion rings? Overall disappointed. Wonderful waitress, Crystal was the only delight.

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.