Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.54mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: (609) 441-5575

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Birthdays (26)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (25)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Groups (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Casual (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Cozy (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Authentic (7)
Private Room (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

First time here and definitely not the last. Food and service were both superb. A little pricey but hey, so is every high end restaurant in a casino.

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This the best restaurant at Harrah's in AC. Only restaurant we use for dinner.
Luke Palladino's was an excellent Italian restaurant but they replaced it with your typical garlicky Italian restaurant (I won't use the name)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was very good. We both had the roast beef which was cooked to our individual tastes. The sides we selected were the fingerling potatoes and the mushrooms -- both excellent. Great dessert menu and the key lime tart was wonderful --- a key lime tart in a graham cracker crust topped by a mountainous swirl of meringue. Easily sharable.

The prices are steep so come prepared with plenty of cash or a credit card.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Pleasant atmosphere with very good service. Prime rib was excellent, very tasty. The filet mignon was cooked perfectly but the taste and texture of the meat was nothing special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food is excellent, but overpriced. Great for a special occasion when you want a nice dining experience. Sides need to be split between people because the portions are very large. They could shrink the side portions and lower the price. But overall a very nice experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We've eaten hear several times and were never disappointed. The food is always good and so is the service. This time our server was Crystal and she was great with her recommendations and her personality was wonderful, a real delight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Last few years has always been a great dining experience. The steaks are great. Salad and sides are great too. Sometimes they have some good valued specials.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Concierge recommended this restaurant and I can't say enough about, waiter was excellent, he recommended the grilled shrimp appetizer which was sold by the piece and a little pricey, I ordered 2 and wish I had ordered more. My steak was cooked to perfection (Pittsburgh Medium Rare) and tender, juicy and I would rate it with some of the finest steaks I have ever had. A real good cup of coffee was all I had room for afterwards. I would tell anyone that goes to Harrah's Atlantic City to try this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

we travel to harrahs several times per year and have visited all of their eating establishments. We both ordered the prime rib and found it to be very tough and lacking flavor. The wait staff were all wonderfull and the atmosphere is very nice.The quality of food dissappointed us as we expected so much more from a quality steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The 1980s decor has to go and '70s-80s music was not steak-house-esque and also way too loud. The 22oz ribeye was an excellent cut, the rack of ribs also beautiful meat, but both overpriced, as were the sides. The mushrooms were a mix of stems and caps, but the presentation was sloppy, poor knife work. The sauteed spinach was tasty, but the garlic overpowered the greens. The keylime meringue pie wasn't tart enough. Although this was the only proper meringue I've had in a restaurant, it was cloyingly sweet and overwhelmed what little tartness the keylime had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Awesome
food and service was amazing
great wine choices

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and service price on the high side but had great service

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The French onion soup and lobster bisque were excellent. The prime rib melted in your mouth. The noodles in the mac and cheese were a little under cooked.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very good steak and our wautress Crystal was terrific

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent meal. Excellent service. Enjoy coming to Harrah's just to have dinner

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Good service and food, excellent steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Steaks were Awesome along with sauteed mushrooms. Service was good, staff friendly. Very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Noy at all happy with he cowboy steak. Expensive!!! When mentioned to the waiter he has nothing to say

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was excellent but everything we enjoyed about our evening was all because Dennis was a great server, as always!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent seafood bar and steaks enjoyed my meal very much. The service was excellent and everyone was very pleasant to deal with from the door to the table

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Excellent. Everything there is great. And service was very good. I got for the steaks but anything you get is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I was actually skeptical about going because the reviews I saw had only given it to stars… I frequent Harrahs often and have never gone so decided to give it a try and was pleasantly surprised… There was four of us and all of our stake temps were cooked to perfection. The sides were all good size and tasted great. My only complaint and I hate to label it as a complaint was the butter for the bread was rockhard and the breads middle is so soft it was impossible to spread but the butter with the smoked salt on top was incredible! I will be dining there again in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great Restaurant!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of the best steaks!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wendy and her team provided great service! We will definitely go back to the Steakhouse.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always pnenominal food and service - staff is always pleasant and food is prepared as asked. Atmosphere is great for casual/romantic dining

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our server Dennis was fantastic. The food is normally good but was below average this time possibly due to the restaraunt being so busy. ( lamb was wrong temperature and chewy, fish and chicken was dry)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

On my wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our steaks were done not to order. When I asked to cook one a little more it was over done. This ruined our dinner. Moreover it was my wife birthday. Over done steak was removed from our bill which was fair. I am not going to recommend this restaurant to anybody.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Everything was absolutely amazing from the moment we walked in till the moment we left. The staff was wonderful. They were friendly and accommodating. The food was so delicious and worth every penny. We had the caesar salad, french onion soup and the steak special with the crab meat on top. We sat in a booth which was roomy and quiet. The desserts were also magnificent. I had the best creme brulee that I have every had and my husband had the cheese cake which was also delicious. The music being piped in was so enjoyable. They placed everything from current to back in the 70's. We loved everything about this evening including that when we walked out of the restaurant, we just had to walk right across to the theatre for our show. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Steak was very good.
Casino prices, nice ambience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I had ordered a filet and an order mashed potatoes cooked the way I like it and it was hot I just love the atmosphere and will go back

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The staff was polite, professional and knowledgeable. The food was exceptional especially the steaks and lobster bisque. I'd recommend it to a friend without hesitation, we were very happy with the whole experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great Food - Great Service - The is a nice place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent Chilean sea bass with crab and shrimp risotto was to die for! Excellent friendly Waite staff....good nite!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The restaurant is over priced. I ordered a bone in dry aged prime rib in medium rare and what came out look like a big piece of roast meat overcooked. I paid fine-dining price for such a mediocre quality of food. The server for my table was an old man who was sweet but was not professional. He was shaky while delivering drinks to my table that he spilled a little bit of that on the table. When the steak dish came out, the au jus looked like a mess. I wish they could have cleaned the spillover liquid outside of the container. Overall, this was such a disappointment to both me and my Valentine's date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The quality of the steaks are not on the same level of Old Homestead or Palms , both located in AC. I would not recommend this place, unless you want to stay in the same casino for the night , then it's worth going to, otherwise I recommend an Uber and heading over to the others place I mentioned above.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food only ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was the second time dinning at the Steakhouse within the last month and both times the overall experience was very good. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection, and the chilean sea bass melted in your mouth. We also sampled the raw bar which was excellent. The only drawback was the dessert menu was lacking in good choices, but we enjoyed the experience and will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was beautiful and the service was great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went to the Steakhouse for dinner. Food was absolutely fabulous. Our server Crystal was outstanding and very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone. Overall an exceptional experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.