About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: (609) 441-5575

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Good for Birthdays (26)
Romantic (24)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Business Meals (16)
Casual (15)
Cozy (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Authentic (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Private Room (6)
Bar Seating (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Fun (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1155 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Steak was very good.

Casino prices, nice ambience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

I had ordered a filet and an order mashed potatoes cooked the way I like it and it was hot I just love the atmosphere and will go back

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The staff was polite, professional and knowledgeable. The food was exceptional especially the steaks and lobster bisque. I'd recommend it to a friend without hesitation, we were very happy with the whole experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great Food - Great Service - The is a nice place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent Chilean sea bass with crab and shrimp risotto was to die for! Excellent friendly Waite staff....good nite!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The restaurant is over priced. I ordered a bone in dry aged prime rib in medium rare and what came out look like a big piece of roast meat overcooked. I paid fine-dining price for such a mediocre quality of food. The server for my table was an old man who was sweet but was not professional. He was shaky while delivering drinks to my table that he spilled a little bit of that on the table. When the steak dish came out, the au jus looked like a mess. I wish they could have cleaned the spillover liquid outside of the container. Overall, this was such a disappointment to both me and my Valentine's date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The quality of the steaks are not on the same level of Old Homestead or Palms , both located in AC. I would not recommend this place, unless you want to stay in the same casino for the night , then it's worth going to, otherwise I recommend an Uber and heading over to the others place I mentioned above.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food only ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was the second time dinning at the Steakhouse within the last month and both times the overall experience was very good. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection, and the chilean sea bass melted in your mouth. We also sampled the raw bar which was excellent. The only drawback was the dessert menu was lacking in good choices, but we enjoyed the experience and will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was beautiful and the service was great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went to the Steakhouse for dinner. Food was absolutely fabulous. Our server Crystal was outstanding and very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone. Overall an exceptional experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food is pricey, but cooked to perfection and if not, they will replace it. Their oysters are so very fresh and delicious. Steaks and crab cakes amazing. Dessert was great and even though it is not on the menu, if you ask for fruit, they bring you a delicious berry assortment with cream. Wonderful service and atmosphere. I have been here many times and will continue to frequent this great steakhouse

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Upon arrival we were seated immediately and Crystal introduced herself as our waitperson

She took our drink order and almost immediately a basket of bread was placed on the table. Crystal returned with our perfectly prepared drinks and explained the specials of the evening. She then gave us a few minutes to unwind before returning to take our dinner orders and she offered menu suggestions to complement our choices , the filet was cooked as requested as was the prime rib

This dining experience was enhanced by the attention to detail and coordination of the entire waitstaff and the preparation of our order to our specifications

Kudos to Crystal and the other team members

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Chicken was raw and prime rib was tasteless. Previous meals here have been outstanding. This was a total disappointment.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Waiter Dennis is fantastic, knows the menu well. Food quality is good but seems to be increasingly above market price.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had two different steaks and both were outstanding. The lobster bisque was delicious and the wedge salad was so large and delicious it was like a meal in itself. A little pricey but we would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Unfortunately the greatest soup entree ever on the menu was done away with, the crab soup. The Porterhouse steak had too many spices rubbed on it and tasted burnt and tough. The salad wedge was a work saver for the restaurant and an effort to eat for the diner. I had to use a steak knife to cut it up. For my money I'd skip coffee and desert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have been to the Steakhouse many times, and I have thoroughly enjoyed it every time.

As usual, the 16 oz. King Cut Bone-In Prime Rib was amazing...!!

I was glad to see an old favorite, the Lobster Bisque, was back on the menu.

(Now they just need to bring back the Lobster Mac & Cheese...!!) Lol.

Our servers, Wendy & Alex, did a great job of taking care of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant with excellent food, quiet atmosphere, and top service. Our server, Victor, was excellent. He was so nice and never, ever rushed us, which makes for a wonderful dining experience. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fantastic waiter. Great food and options on menu. Pricey but good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We have dined many times at The Steakhouse. The last few times have been disappointing but we were very pleased with this visit. The entire meal was noticeably improved. We are both steak eaters and the filet mignon was tasty and perfectly done. Likewise with the salads, side dishes etc.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had been here before and had a great meal so decided to go again for a business dinner. 4 of our party of 6 wanted to get prime rib and they ran out. Considering reservations were required and the restaurant presumably knew how many diners they had coming, this was truly an amateur problem and not something I would expect of a supposedly higher end restaurant. Unfortunately this seems to be becoming the norm in a declining Atlantic City. Sad to see it seems to be affecting the Harrah's property.

Also was annoyed that I ordered a glass of wine and the waitress suggested something else telling me what I ordered was "bitter." I don't claim to be an expert but I do know what kinda of wine I like. It was a little unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The steak order was incorrect. I ordered a 16 ounce prime rib medium and my husband ordered a 24 ounce Porter house medium rare. When the steaks came out the porter house was well done and the prime rib was rare. I told the server there was a mistake. My husband was going to take the prime rib. The waiter came over and said that he ordered the wrong prime rib and would have to take it back for the smaller. My husband didn't want to wait. So the waiter said it will be an additional cost. Nothing like ruining my husband's birthday. We will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I enjoyed my dining experience at The Steakhouse. It was my birthday weekend and we decided to stay at Harrah's. The host and the waiter we ultra courteous, the food was amazing and ambiance fit the bill of an excellent steakhouse. Would definitely go again whenever I stay at Harrahs in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our dinner choices (prime rib and filet mingnon) were wonderful. The sides of bake potato and mushrooms were terrific. Had salads and dessert!!!!! A great evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was fantastic! Great overall dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Steak was dry and hard to cut, should of sent it back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We loved our experience and Crystal, our server, was fantastic! Perfect filet and unbelievably good lobster franchise.. dinner couldn't have been better. Thank you!! We'll be back for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food was great again! I do miss the bread and their special butter they used to serve.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was a great dinner.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Not one complaint. Service and food were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Service was excellent and food was top notch. 5 star experience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I love the relaxed feeling when you walk inside the restaurant. Everyone is very friendly and eager to please . The waiters are the best with all of there recommendations and parings. I would highly recommend giving the Steak House a try if you looking for good food in a relaxed atmosphere

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent service drinks and food! Would highly recommend The Steakhouse!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

onion soup is the best - excellent lobster tail and beef - one of our favorite restaurants

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great atmosphere, impeccable service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve dinner. Dinner was great- a little pricey for what you got.

I wish there was a way to let guests know that there was a limited menu when the reservation was made, we might have gone somewhere else.

Overall, great food, great staff- just left feeling like the experience didn't match the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful experience. Incredible food. Staff was very accommodating.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My wife and I had New Year's Eve dinner. There was a pre fix menu that we were unaware of when we made the reservation but the selection was nice. Steaks cooked as requested side dishes were very good. Wait staff was very friendly and professional. Would return

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Over and above all other things about this restaurant it was simply way to EXSPENSIVE . My wife and I each had a moderate a entrees one cocktail a piece mine being a non alcohol beer ( sharps) the lowest qsulitee of non alcoholic beers and my wife had one glass of wine . She had a side of asparagus and I had shrimp cocktail which I had to request , not on menus 27$ for 3 . Done . That was it $198.43 + 40$ tip $238.43 . Recommend yeah to Donald trump.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Wonderful romantic restaurant. A bit pricey. Good was very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Everything was perfect. Service, food, atmosphere outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Outstanding meals from beginning to end. Nice selections on the menu. We enjoyed the prime rib, crab cake and ordered baked potato, fingerling potatoes, and mushrooms as sides. Portions are huge so be prepared to share the items which are ala carte. I like my prime rib well done and this was perfect for me. The bread was soft and warm that came with the meal.

We skipped appetizers but know from prior dinners that their Caesar salad and lobster bisque are delicious.

For dessert we had Jack Daniel's cake -- a rich seven layer cake with a shot of JD poured on it -- wonderful and the chocolate banana cream pie -- that has bananas in the cream portion and an oreo crust.

Entire meal was delicious. Service was friendly, efficient and attentive. Couldn't have asked for a nicer way to end Christmas Day.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Truly one of the best steak house in NJ. The wait staff is excellent. The food is second to none. I had one of the best prime ribs I have ever had. My wife has some eating restrictions and they were able to adjust to her needs with some great seafood. The atmosphere is very quiet and they have private areas off to the side for a little tet-a-tet. Highly recommend this place for a romantic dinner with someone special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great service, extensive wine list, great food. Was a pleasant experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The best prime rib ever had. The staff and everyone that works there are fantastic. Great place to have an enjoyable time. I highly recommend The Steakhouse at Harrahs

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always have a great meal here. The French onion soup is the best.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food was over cooked. Wrong steak was brought out despite being charged for the correct one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great place for any occasion. From the host desk to the table our service was excellent. Rocky and Eric were right on the money. We will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent service excellent food very nice atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.