HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

4.5
1353 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(609) 441-5575
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
George Galati
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Please call for details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jeff Clauso: (609) 441-5575
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Brigantine Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet & Garage Parking available
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1353 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
2.0  Dined 5 days ago

Food was not great...steak dry and the server was not good either. The manager did give me a $70 food comp to use at another Harrah's restaurant because of this poor experience.

Report
Helpful
Capemaygormand (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Excellent meal. Steaks cooked to perfection. Our reservation was for two people but we showed up with 5 people and we're quickly accommodated. One of our favorite places.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Food is wonderful and cant say enough about Crystal.

Report
Helpful
Cran (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Everything was delicious! I would highly recommend anyone to
Come here for a special occasion or date night

Report
Helpful
MerleC (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Edward was our waiter and he was very informative on the different types of steaks.

Report
Helpful
CherylS (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Great place for a date. The setting was perfect for conversation without a lot of noise. Excellent customer service from the staff. The food was delicious and prepared just right . I f you want a pleasant and enjoyable experience I recommend you visit this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1745wark (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Me and my wife were there for a special dinner. So we decided to go to the steakhouse and will we’re so glad we did.The food was phenomenal, and our Waiter was very Professional and friendly and explained to us about all the Different meats. I have to say it was Excellent food and we will definitely go back there again for sure.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Best meal we had in a long time. Everything was excellent from cocktails to appetizers, to main course. We will definitly be going back whenever we go to Harrah's

Report
Helpful
vipLeeR (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
MomfromLI (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

The place was beautiful. The service was great. Everyone was accommodating and very nice. The prices were too high and a la cart. I got prime rib and the cut was not soft like a prime rib should be. It was cooked to perfection but for a steakhouse the steak should have melted in my mouth and not taken an effort to cut. My husband enjoyed his Filet Mignon and the side of mashed potatoes were good. If the food was better it would have been a better experience for the price.

Report
Helpful
vipmeme (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

The Food is good, but very overpriced. Service was ok, nothing exceptional. For the Price I don't think it's worth the money.

Report
Helpful
RichardK (Nashville)
3.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

First time I ever had a bad meal there meat was tough the waitress was just so-so

Report
Helpful
vipLindaF (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Excellent food choices. Chilean sea bass on creamy risotto. Unbelievable. Our waiter Justin was awesome. Can’t wait to go back

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

The food was fantastic. It was the best French Onion Soup I've ever had. The staff was great. It was the best place to spend my birthday. I will be back and I highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
Zekeman (Atlantic City)
4.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Went to this restaurant in Harrah's Atlantic City for our Diamond Celebration Diner. This is how the night started and ended. First off the service was terrific, very attentive. Great french onion soup. Caesar salad was just average. We both had filet mignon one was cooked perfectly the other was rare it had to be sent back. And of course once you send it back it's not the same. Ordered the bearnaise sauce and it was one the best I ever tasted. Everything is a la carte so ordered bake potato and asparagus to go with the meal also average. For dessert we split the crème brulee and it was very good. So would recommend but it is a little on the expensive side.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

The crab legs were amazing, big portions and great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
Carmel (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on January 11, 2018

Our server, Eddie, was exceptional as was the food. Great place to dine.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s Eve dinner: Service was excellent as usual. Only problem was the prime rib entree was undercooked and was sent back. Our server was Victor who was very attentive and friendly.

Report
Helpful
GJP1 (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

I took My Love there for her Birthday, we were running a few minutes late because we took the total rewards shuttle from Caesar's. The Manager was there at the Host Desk and She told us it wasn't a problem they have plenty of room for Us. Dinner was Superb as Always and they even gave her a slice of cake with a candle on it. Our wait staff and the Manager treated Us very nicely. Thank you to the Steak House for making Her Birthday Dinner Great !!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlantic City)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Excellent food for the price. Service is always outstanding. Nice variety but steak is great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
68