About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: 609-441-5575x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cowboy Steak
Cowboy Steak

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steak
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
1 More
Steak
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (61)
Romantic (37)
Fit for Foodies (22)
See All
Good for Groups (18)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Tasting Menu (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1018 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food took 1 1/2 hours to come. It was re ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food took 1 1/2 hours to come. It was rear steak. When it finally came, it tasted like rubber.

Very disappointed with restaurant and will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

This is our second time celebrating our ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is our second time celebrating our wedding anniversary at The Steakhouse at Harrah's and both times we received outstanding service and the food was delicious. We both selected the chef's special filet mignon on top of lobster mashed potatoes which was out of this world! We were pleasantly surprised with dessert to celebrate our special day. A very nice gesture that was greatly appreciated. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Steakhouse to my friends and family.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit to The Steakhou ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was my second visit to The Steakhouse at Harrahs Atlantic City. I went back because my first visit was memorable. My second visit was once again nothing short of spectacular. My steak was cooked and seasoned perfectly. The wedge salad I had before the main course was the best I ever had. The service I received was first class and the overall experience was top shelf.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is fabulous- great steaks and s ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food is fabulous- great steaks and sides. The service is the best! Recommend the prime rib / best around!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very disappointed. My steak had to b ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Was very disappointed. My steak had to be sent back as I asked for well and it was not. My wife ordered baked clams, they were grainy, greasy, NOT GOOD. My wife used to love the Salmon there. It is no longer on the menu. She ordered a Cesar salad. Didn't like it at all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

First Visit. My wife and I dined at The ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

First Visit. My wife and I dined at The Steakhouse after walking past many times and decided to give it a try. We had the 8 oz filet and it was wonderful. The sides we had were sautéed spinach and the fingerling potatoes. Both were very good, the potatoes also had lone hot peppers which made the dish rather hot, but still good. The charcuterie we shared was very good with generous portions. Desserts were large and good to share or take home and enjoy later

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice place the food was good And ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very nice place the food was good And our waitstaff was great. Very pricey dinner at $100 a head.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I have had the pleasure of dining here m ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I have had the pleasure of dining here many times. Never a bad meal. Service attentive and professional. A little pricey but it's a steakhouse in AC.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The prime rib is always to die for. Ser ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The prime rib is always to die for. Served just the way you order it and delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is a good steakhouse with a nice raw ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It is a good steakhouse with a nice raw bar and appetizers. It is overpriced and the non-steak entrees are a size that will not leave you bloated. The banana cream pie was recommended for desert and was incredible. Feels like an old school steakhouse, which I like. If you do not mind spending a little more and want a good meal it is a nice place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I had the Ultimate Steakhouse experience ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I had the Ultimate Steakhouse experience and every course was amazing good. There is plenty of food if you want to share the appetizer, salad, potatoes, and desert. I was a little nervous getting a bundled meal but it was really good. I cant wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service. One of the b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food, great service. One of the best steaks I have ever eaten!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate at the bar, so I can't really com ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We ate at the bar, so I can't really comment on the ambiance of the restaurant, but the small bar was quiet and the bartender attentive. The food was served promptly and at a proper temperature. My medium-rare steak was excellent and the sides (we had spinach and succotash) were very nicely done. My wife had lobster that was excellent -- firm and with great flavor. Drinks were casino-steakhouse prices but the pours were large and potent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Liked all except the Price ! the price f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Liked all except the Price ! the price for all items on menu is very over priced.............

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

Food is always consistent and crystal is ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food is always consistent and crystal is the best. Love the Chilean sea bass

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten at The Steakhouse a handful ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We've eaten at The Steakhouse a handful of times. I have to say this was the best meal ever!

Justin, our waiter, was so sweet and professional. Will request him again. It was nice to see regulars being greeted so warmly and some even hugged/kissed hello. Says a lot.

Bartender made the perfect 'in and out' martini'. The caesar salad can be a bit watered down, but the crowning glory of my meal was the chilean sea bass with crab risotto. The sea bass was beyond perfectly cooked. The crab was generous and the risotto - delicious. I would suggest the Steakhouse put this dish on their permanent menu. I would order it every time.

Please, put this dish on your regular menu. Please!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY OF THE MEALS EATEN HERE. I'LL BE BACK!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One word Fabulous! The specials were spe ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

One word Fabulous! The specials were special. The food was wonderful,the waiters were attentive.very classy restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For s steakhouse I was not impressed wit ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

For s steakhouse I was not impressed with my wife's stake or mine. Any other steakhouse restaurant would have been better ie houlihans Mortons Peter Luger wolf gangs etc

Price did not match the food whatsoever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value1

Food was excellent. Service was very go ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was very good but suffered slightly as tables filled. Not cheap.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

wonderful experience will come back ever ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

wonderful experience will come back every time I am in atlantic city

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lobster bisque is full of lobster, makes ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Lobster bisque is full of lobster, makes you eat the entire bowl. Great plating, love the portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

food excellent, as usual. we always enj ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

food excellent, as usual. we always enjoy it.steaks are top quality

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I ordered the prime rib and it was the b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I ordered the prime rib and it was the best prime rib I've ever tasted. Wonderful service.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was perfect. The baked clams an ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our meal was perfect. The baked clams and french onion soup were delicious.Our entrees were a rib eye and filet you could cut with a fork it was so tender. Every time we go to Harrah's we definitely enjoy our meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good but we have one c ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was very good but we have one complaint. The shrimp was priced at $9 a piece, the waiter said it only comes in a minimum serving of 3 and then said "since there are two of you I will throw in another shrimp" we then received 4 shrimp and was charged for all 4! He positioned it like it was an extra shrimp as an addition never acknowledging that we would pay an extra nine dollars and nowhere on the menu did it say there was a three shrimp minimum so ultimately we felt we were scammed on the shrimp. $36 for four shrimp is ridiculous!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was just ok. Not as good as our ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was just ok. Not as good as our past meals. The good came out cold and the steak had no flavor. The sides tasted old or microwaved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Had the cowboy steak Cooked great

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Had the cowboy steak

Cooked great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat here whenever we stay at Harrahs. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We eat here whenever we stay at Harrahs. Staff is always friendly and attentive. It is somewhat expensive and meals are al a carte. Sweet Soy Glazed Beef Ribs are excellent as were the baked clams. Halibut cooked to perfection and Griggstown Farm Chicken Breast did not disappoint. Sautéed spinach and baked potatoe are enough for two to share. Bread basket is a disappointment, was much better some time ago.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to the Steakhouse with friends. De ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Went to the Steakhouse with friends. Decor was typical dark steakhouse and it was cold in temperature. Menu was uninspired with a variety of cuts of meat and vegetables not included. Steaks were tasty and cooked as ordered. Desserts looked good but too much food. Decent place to go if you're looking for a good steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I have been here serveral times and I ha ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I have been here serveral times and I have to say the last two I was not too happy. I went in May for my Birthday and bragged about this place to my Son who I couldn't wait to take. We arrived at 9, he ordered the prime rib and we were told they were sold out (really how do you run out). He then ordered something elese I honestly don't remember what it was and they didn't have that either. So he settled for the rib eye. Well to my suprise it was nothing special at all it was even a little tough. I was quite annoyed because I kept saying how awesome it was and honestly it was nothng memorable at all. I had been there before so I just figured it was a bad night and decided to go again this weekend. Crystal was our waitress she was very pleasant. I ordered the rib eye also and asked for it med well. Well I was so dissapointed once again the steak was not med well in fact it was very well done. I didn't say anything because sometimes I hate to complain so I just tryed to eat it that way. After several bites I couldn't do it anymore it was to overdone and very chewy so I decided to just leave it. At that time the Manager walked over and asked if everything was cooked correctly. I only decided to tell him because he asked. I just mentioned that my steak was well done and not med well. He was so very nice and asked me numerous times if he could get me something else and I kept saying no. But he felt bad and kept pushing and offered me an end piece of prime rib and I accepted. It was cooked to my liking and the first few bites were great but as I got a little more to the middle it was very tough also. What can I say he asked and I didn't want to make him feel bad or just look like I am picky. But quite honestly if you are spending that kind of money it should be tender and cooked perfectly. I am comped so techinally I didn't pay for my meal but it's still very dissapointing and I am not sure I will go back anytime soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

My party of 5 had a most enjoyable meal. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My party of 5 had a most enjoyable meal. Absolutely delicious and our server outstanding . Couldn't ask for anything better

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent prime rib with bone in!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent prime rib with bone in!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I planned a surprise dinner for my wife' ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I planned a surprise dinner for my wife's 40th birthday. We had a table for 6 and were treated like Royalty. The food was delish, the service was excellent and we found ourselves at AC and able to game after dinner. Our over all experience was very happy. The dining bill was expensive, but you pay for what you ask for. I will be happy to pay for the same meal and service again. Ken Benedetto- Owner of House Doctors Handyman Service Fanwood NJ

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent !! Food is typical ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Service was excellent !!

Food is typical steak chain meal

Sides were over priced (normal for steak chain)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Steakhouse hasbeengreat for tears Its ex ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Steakhouse hasbeengreat for tears Its excellent service continues

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent from start to finish!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Excellent from start to finish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food very good as usual. Serge is our fa ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

food very good as usual. Serge is our favorite waiter. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome. Table booth was not wonderful a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Awesome. Table booth was not wonderful as they seated us in the front of restaurant, ambieance was more inside of restaurant. Crystal the food waitress was great. Our baby Jane won her heart!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

I had lobster mac & cheese. Tasty, but ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I had lobster mac & cheese. Tasty, but would have been better if it had more lobster in it. Lobster very scant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.