About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: 609-441-5575x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cowboy Steak - The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ
Cowboy Steak - The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Steak
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (43)
Romantic (32)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Business Meals (11)
Casual (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Authentic (9)
Modern Decor (7)
Cozy (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1041 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was okay but it was a lot of mo ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was okay but it was a lot of money for okay food. We will not be eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

My wife and I enjoy a special dinner at ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife and I enjoy a special dinner at the Steakhouse a couple of times each year. It is pricey but worth the cost . Service, drinks and the food are all above average and makes for a very enjoyable evening. Would recommend highly for a special dining event.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We eat here often. Food & service is alw ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We eat here often. Food & service is always amazing - my husband was a little disappointed this time with lamb chops which did not seem to be worth the price we paid for them. (More fat than meat). My NY Strip steak though was awesome and the ginormous baked potato is enough to feed two! Will try again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice atmosphere, great service, goo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, great service, good food. Overall a pleasant experience which I will definitely keep in mind for future dining out.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been coming here for several year ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I have been coming here for several years and the food is still excellent and by far the best restaurant in Harrahs. Unfortunately it is clear they have been trying to cut costs. The prime rib no longer comes with a popover and the bread is no longer a variety of types with specialty butters. Service is ok, but not amazing as you could hear waiters talking to each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This was a return visit to The Steak Hou ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 21, 2016

This was a return visit to The Steak House at Harrahs because we were so happy with our experience the last time we were there. I thoroughly enjoyed the wedge salad and the 20 oz Del Monaco Steak. It was cooked to perfection and paired perfectly with the sides of mushrooms and fingerling potatoes. I didn't leave room for dessert but their dessert menu looked fantastic. Service was exceptional - I look forward to another return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I celebrated our wedding ann ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary there. Also Rocky was our waiter who was very outstanding. The steaks and drinks were great. The steaks were cooked to perfection. The Steakhouse @ Harrahs is #1 in my book.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Harrah's steak house man ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I have eaten at Harrah's steak house many times and always enjoyed it.

However, this time The prime rib was terrible. I had to send it back. Two

filet mignons were excellent. The mac & cheese was not good. Perhaps

they got a new chef. I don't think I'll be dining there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

If looking for an upscale steak restaura ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

If looking for an upscale steak restaurant with quiet seating and soothing ambience, try The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City casino. The decor, colors and layout are very inviting. Our booth was very comfortable and roomy.

We were seated upon our arrival at our reserved time and were greeted quickly by our server, Justin, along with the table assistant who promptly brought us water and bread (so good!). Justin told us of the days specials then allowed us time to peruse the menu. An appetizer order of baked clams and lobster bisque arrived without delay. The bisque was quite good, albeit a bit salty for my taste, but otherwise enjoyable. The clams (6), I was told, were delicious. This was followed by a 16oz Prime Rib (rare) and a 20oz boneless Delmonico steak (med rare). Both arrived exactly as requested and were equally delicious. The char on the Delmonico was superb. Accompaniments are al a carte and we had the baked potato (large enough for 2) and the creamed spinach (plenty to share). The spinach lacked a bit of flavor and the potato could have been warmer. Portions were large and a doggy bag was in order allowing us another meal two nights later.

Justin was very attentive and accommodating and very friendly. It was a pleasure to engage him in conversation and he couldn't have been nicer.

Overall I would recommend The Steakhouse and would eat here again. The one downside is it is a bit pricey but that's to be expected from a high end steak place. I'm sure Morton's and Ruth's Chris are just as or more expensive. Not a place I would put on my monthly restaurant list, but good for certain occasions.

We certainly will be back again in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

First time here and it was great. Grea ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

First time here and it was great. Great service, great food. We both ordered Prime Rib and it just melted in your mouth. I loved the Mac and Cheese Truffle....That's a meal itself. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent variety on regular menu and n ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent variety on regular menu and nightly specials!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the 4th time we ate there. There ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is the 4th time we ate there. There is no children's menu. We had the special's of the night. They were very good but very expensive. I don't mind paying for good food but the portion size was a little small for the price. We had the prime rib and it was on the dry side so you needed to use the juice. The waiter's are always nice and helpful. We didn't get an appetizer or salad so the wait for our food was long. I would still go back for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great dining experience. My daughter was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great dining experience. My daughter was visiting from Texas and was impressed. She said her steak was on a par with those back home. Our server, Wendy, was wonderful. Our meal was unhurried and we enjoyed the service. Steaks were done perfectly and sides (which we shared) were delicious and extremely large. If I had a complaint, it would be that the onion soup was too heavy on the cheese-not enough soup. We will be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the food was was top notch. Stea ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Overall the food was was top notch. Steaks and sides were fantastic. One downside was even after discussing my wife's garlic allergy, they delivered her steak with a giant clove of roasted garlic on the plate. Even so, would definitely revisit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

it's difficult to have min of 50 charact ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

it's difficult to have min of 50 characters when my msg is so simple...... "as usual: superb!"

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was DELISH!! Service was excellent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was DELISH!! Service was excellent and the atmosphere was really relaxing. Played very nice dinning music. All in all would definitely recommend this place highly and looking forward to coming back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Goes without saying that the steaks are ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Goes without saying that the steaks are amazing and always cooked to perfection. And the seafood is phenomenal. I have to say although some may think it's a little pricey the Chilean sea bass is delicious and they have the Best crab cake on east coast!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Harrah's is my favorite casino and I had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Harrah's is my favorite casino and I had never been to the Steakhouse. I had read the reviews and they outstanding so I told my dad we're going out for a nice dinner. It was fantastic. The meals ( prime rib and steak were delicious and cooked to perfection) and I think the portions were bigger then the menu stated. We also ordered fingerling potatoes and aspergus and those were enough for more then 2 people. The staff was reserved but friendly ( Edward and Fred) and the manager Jeff was very attentive and welcoming. We will be back soon. The only downside was my dad was looking forward to some cheesecake but couldn't eat another bite after dinner. 5 STARS.

Barb S.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice for special occasion; food goo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Very nice for special occasion; food good but some items overpriced; service friendly and very accommodating

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have eaten at the Steakhouse many tim ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We have eaten at the Steakhouse many times but this time were a little disappointed with our meals.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

overall a great experience. Serviced wa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

overall a great experience. Serviced was good, food very good, a bit pricy,

but then again it a steakhouse

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had the most delicious halibut. Food ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I had the most delicious halibut. Food is very fresh and tasty. Oysters are outstanding. Great cocktails.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Steaks and Sides. I would recommen ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great Steaks and Sides. I would recommend this place to anyone is AC looking for a good place to eat

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food took 1 1/2 hours to come. It was re ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food took 1 1/2 hours to come. It was rear steak. When it finally came, it tasted like rubber.

Very disappointed with restaurant and will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

This is our second time celebrating our ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This is our second time celebrating our wedding anniversary at The Steakhouse at Harrah's and both times we received outstanding service and the food was delicious. We both selected the chef's special filet mignon on top of lobster mashed potatoes which was out of this world! We were pleasantly surprised with dessert to celebrate our special day. A very nice gesture that was greatly appreciated. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Steakhouse to my friends and family.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit to The Steakhou ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This was my second visit to The Steakhouse at Harrahs Atlantic City. I went back because my first visit was memorable. My second visit was once again nothing short of spectacular. My steak was cooked and seasoned perfectly. The wedge salad I had before the main course was the best I ever had. The service I received was first class and the overall experience was top shelf.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is fabulous- great steaks and s ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food is fabulous- great steaks and sides. The service is the best! Recommend the prime rib / best around!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very disappointed. My steak had to b ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Was very disappointed. My steak had to be sent back as I asked for well and it was not. My wife ordered baked clams, they were grainy, greasy, NOT GOOD. My wife used to love the Salmon there. It is no longer on the menu. She ordered a Cesar salad. Didn't like it at all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

First Visit. My wife and I dined at The ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

First Visit. My wife and I dined at The Steakhouse after walking past many times and decided to give it a try. We had the 8 oz filet and it was wonderful. The sides we had were sautéed spinach and the fingerling potatoes. Both were very good, the potatoes also had lone hot peppers which made the dish rather hot, but still good. The charcuterie we shared was very good with generous portions. Desserts were large and good to share or take home and enjoy later

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice place the food was good And ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very nice place the food was good And our waitstaff was great. Very pricey dinner at $100 a head.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I have had the pleasure of dining here m ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I have had the pleasure of dining here many times. Never a bad meal. Service attentive and professional. A little pricey but it's a steakhouse in AC.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The prime rib is always to die for. Ser ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The prime rib is always to die for. Served just the way you order it and delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is a good steakhouse with a nice raw ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 11, 2016

It is a good steakhouse with a nice raw bar and appetizers. It is overpriced and the non-steak entrees are a size that will not leave you bloated. The banana cream pie was recommended for desert and was incredible. Feels like an old school steakhouse, which I like. If you do not mind spending a little more and want a good meal it is a nice place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I had the Ultimate Steakhouse experience ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I had the Ultimate Steakhouse experience and every course was amazing good. There is plenty of food if you want to share the appetizer, salad, potatoes, and desert. I was a little nervous getting a bundled meal but it was really good. I cant wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service. One of the b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food, great service. One of the best steaks I have ever eaten!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate at the bar, so I can't really com ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We ate at the bar, so I can't really comment on the ambiance of the restaurant, but the small bar was quiet and the bartender attentive. The food was served promptly and at a proper temperature. My medium-rare steak was excellent and the sides (we had spinach and succotash) were very nicely done. My wife had lobster that was excellent -- firm and with great flavor. Drinks were casino-steakhouse prices but the pours were large and potent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Liked all except the Price ! the price f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Liked all except the Price ! the price for all items on menu is very over priced.............

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

Food is always consistent and crystal is ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food is always consistent and crystal is the best. Love the Chilean sea bass

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten at The Steakhouse a handful ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We've eaten at The Steakhouse a handful of times. I have to say this was the best meal ever!

Justin, our waiter, was so sweet and professional. Will request him again. It was nice to see regulars being greeted so warmly and some even hugged/kissed hello. Says a lot.

Bartender made the perfect 'in and out' martini'. The caesar salad can be a bit watered down, but the crowning glory of my meal was the chilean sea bass with crab risotto. The sea bass was beyond perfectly cooked. The crab was generous and the risotto - delicious. I would suggest the Steakhouse put this dish on their permanent menu. I would order it every time.

Please, put this dish on your regular menu. Please!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY OF THE MEALS EATEN HERE. I'LL BE BACK!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.