About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: (609) 441-5575

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
See All
Romantic (32)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Casual (18)
Cozy (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Business Meals (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Authentic (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Scenic View (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1300 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

30th fiancé birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Our Delmonico steaks were done to perfection. The roasted garlic bulb was sweet and nutty...a great complement to our steaks. I will remember every taste. Can't wait to visit again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Way too expensive. Then with the tip ! Way too much money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was AMAZING. Filet mingnon, spinach, and mashed potatoes. Beautiful

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Good Ambiance. Excellent service and excellent food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food, attentive service, a little rushed but a pleasant experience. I will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food is always great there...its romantic and quiet! We go every year for our wedding anniversary!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Was very disappointed in meal and sometime service. Waiter asked me to hand the very heavy menu to him instead of going around table to get it himself. Over priced. Did not really get what I ordered

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Fantastic service and the best cuts of meat cooked to perfection. Food was awesome .... enjoyed the entire experience and definitely going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

High end restaurant with awesome food. This was a special occasion I planned for my wife of 5 years marriage and she cannot stop talking about how great the food was. Service was very good and I will recommend this restaurant for those journeying to Atlantic City. Thank you for the service and food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We selected The Steakhouse at Harrah's for our anniversary dinner celebration. It was extremely loud, noisy in our area. Our wait staff consisted of Rocco and his associates. Rocco made us feel rushed through the entire experience . From the time we sat down until we left. My water glass sat emptied for about 1/2 hour, resorting to drinking my husband's water as we could not find or get the attention of a wait staff member. The wait staff finally realized the glass was empty when the bill was presented. For the price of the meal, it was not worth it as it tasted salty, which is always a personal preference for people. The meal was warm at best when it arrived at our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great food, filet mignon was good, as was the creamed spinach. This was my third time here, I was surprised at how slow the service was, the restaurant was not crowded at all, I think a solo diner is sometimes ignored and made to wait while the servers cater to tables with multiple diners.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

outstanding service! Justin our waiter is a great representative for the fine restaurant atmosphere and cuisine. The wine list is exemplary! My 3-lb lobster and wife's prime rib were cooked to perfection. A must for everyone!!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food was great - Steaks were very good and cooked to order. After reading some of the reviews, I was a little scared, but as a person that loves steaks, I was not disappointed. Great Food, Great Service

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Gastronomic delight! Had a Veal tomahawk chop, wedge salad, lobster mashed potatoes and oysters Rockefeller...split everything with my daughter and it was more than enough food. Serge was our server - he was so attentive and anticipated our needs...highly recommend The Steakhouse!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

A pleasant evening with friends - great service and good steak meal

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had been once before and the food was all overcooked. We decided to try it once more and we were glad we did, the food was all spectacular.

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I have been here many times it does not disappoint

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Second visit and just as good as the first time. Our server was Wendy and she was great! Drinks, food, and atmosphere was great! Make sure to ride the escalator up and enjoy the food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Delicious shrimp cocktail. Prime ribs and fingerling potatoes.
Wonderful service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

enjoyed a great dinner here! Excellent steaks and lobster risotto! Short drive from Brigantine Beach.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This is not my first visit to Steakhouse at Harrahs. I've been there numerous times and always had a great experience. This time the experience was good, not great. The service was slow, the entree choice I made, the fillet, was great but the wedge salad was only good. The dressing was watery and not much was applied - disappointing. I will return in the future as my great experiences outnumber this past good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Had a great dinner Wendy our Server was excellent as well as her helpers. Steaks were cooked just right Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

as good as the food was, i was very disappointed , i had planned this dinner for my friends 12 year anniversary , i had let them know when i made the reservations and i again mentioned it to my waitstaff. nothing special was done for them or said to them. the waitress crystal who we had before and was excellent the first time was just average this time and told my friends who wanted to order the bananas foster that they don't do it on the weekend, BUT she would tell the kitchen that we were special friends of hers( sounds to me like an attempt to jack up the tip) we watched 3 other tables get the banana foster desert, so obviously they do make the desert on the weekend. i am not one to complain however for a steakhouse of this quality, it was a real letdown. my last review of harrah's steakhouse for our wive's birthdays i gave them all excellents including crystal the waitress, this time around, i can only give them poor to average.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 7, 2017

"top notch" food, as usual. "first class" service from Ed and his team.. "smooth as glass"! even black-no-sugar, the coffee is great. for years, The Steakhouse at Harrah's has been the Go-To place for fine dining and still is.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

The service was excellent the waiter was attentive. The food was delicious loved the lobster bisque and the ribeye was tender. Will definitely go there again on my next visit to Atlantic City

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Spent our 30th Anniversary here.Didn't diappoint.Was alittle leary about coming back after the not so good visit last time.
This Dinner was Great.Wife had the three course Prime Rib.I had the 32 oz bone-in Prime Rib.
Both Entrees Outstanding.
Waitress & Sevice Very Good.
Will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 26, 2017

THEY HAVE THE ABSOLUTE BEST OYSTERS ROCKEFELLER I HAD ANYWHERE, AND I HAD THEM ALL OVER, I ALSO AM THE PRIME RIB CRITIC AND FOR HOW GREAT EVERYTHING ELSE IS SO DELICIOUS THE PRIME RIB NEEDS WORK, NOT SO TASTY AND NOT SO TENDER, I HAD MY FIRST HEART ATTACK AT 35 YEARS OF AGE BY EATING PRIME RIB EVERY NIGHT FOR 3 YEARS, I AM NOW 60 YEARS OLD NOW AND WHEREVER THE WERE SERVING PRIME RIB I WAS THERE TO SEE WHO HAS THE BEST FROM NYC TO FLORIDA AND ATLANTIC CITY TO CALIFORNIA, I KNOW !!!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 26, 2017

My family's favorite place to eat in Atlantic City. Food is always, always spectacular - my go to is the Fred Flinstone Prime Rib. Ask for Edward; best waiter around. Thanks!

John

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City is an excellent restaurant. Great ambiance, superb service, and steaks perfectly done. I had the New York strip prime and it was terrific. My wife had the Alaskan halibut and she loved it. The background music was nice , soft, and romantic. The restaurant has an extensive wine list. We had, for desert, a kind of chocolate layer mousse that was delicious. We are definitely going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

I was not credited with points for my Aug 25th dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Never disappointed in the food or service. I had a great bone in filet cooked to perfection.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We have eaten at the Steakhouse many times and Gary's excellent service was above and beyond the norm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food was not great my wife had the Prime rib and it was over cooked the cream spinach was terrible. For the price of the restaurant I would have expected more and am an advid steak house lover.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Enjoy an old time steak house every so often and this is a favorite. Food excellent we had cowboy cut ribeye and chicken breast with faro salad both where delicious. Was a birthday celebration and our waitress Crystal and her staff could not have been nicer.
Martinis just how they should be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Our experience was great. However my husband's steak was ordered medium rare and next time he would order it rare. It was too done for medium rare. We ordered the Seafood Tower and the clams were sandy. But it was a wonderful night and our waitress, Wendy, was phenomenal!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great time!!!The food was fantastic as always. Edward was attentive and a delight. We will be back and request him. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Once again everything was terrific. The Steakhouse never disappoints.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

I have dined at The Steakhouse many times, and I continue to be more than satisfied. Always polite, the staff from reception to waiters and busboys are polite and helpful. I look forward to going back again. I have repeatedly recommended The Steakhouse to others and have taken guests for dinner. In fact, when planning to visit A.C., one of my first thoughts is to make a reservation via Open Table.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Food was great and service was beyond expectation. Would definitely re-visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.