About The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Sit back, relax & indulge in the time-honored culinary tradition of the classic steakhouse. Established in 2000, The Steakhouse is the most enduring restaurant at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City. This dining destination showcases intimately cozy booths encircling spacious tables for your comfort & privacy. Overhead, hand-hammered copper ceilings reflect the warm glow of subtle lighting.
The inarguable specialties of the house are the prime meats, the finest USDA Prime Delmonico Steaks, and Black Angus Prime Rib. But you’ll also find fresh fish specials along with a raw bar for those seafood cravings. Complementing the gourmet entrees are baked-on-the-premises breads, fresh salads, imaginative side dishes & decadent desserts. The Steakhouse chefs can and will gladly accommodate guests with special dietary needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday -CLOSED
Wednesday - CLOSED
Thursday - 5pm-9:30pm
Friday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Saturday - 5pm to 9:30pm
Sunday - 5pm to 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5575

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/the-steakhouse-detail.html

Parking Details:
Valet & Garage Parking available

Executive Chef:
George Galati

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Clauso: (609) 441-5575

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cowboy Steak - The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ

Report a photo problem

Cowboy Steak - The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City, Atlantic City, NJ

The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Romantic (24)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (17)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Casual (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Authentic (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Modern Decor (5)
Private Room (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was great again! I do miss the bre ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great again! I do miss the bread and their special butter they used to serve.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

It was a great dinner.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a great dinner.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not one complaint. Service and food were ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

Not one complaint. Service and food were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent and food was top n ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was excellent and food was top notch. 5 star experience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the relaxed feeling when you walk ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I love the relaxed feeling when you walk inside the restaurant. Everyone is very friendly and eager to please . The waiters are the best with all of there recommendations and parings. I would highly recommend giving the Steak House a try if you looking for good food in a relaxed atmosphere

Tags: , Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service drinks and food! Would ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent service drinks and food! Would highly recommend The Steakhouse!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, impeccable service an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great atmosphere, impeccable service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Year's Eve dinner. Dinner was great- ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve dinner. Dinner was great- a little pricey for what you got.

I wish there was a way to let guests know that there was a limited menu when the reservation was made, we might have gone somewhere else.

Overall, great food, great staff- just left feeling like the experience didn't match the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Wonderful experience. Incredible food. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful experience. Incredible food. Staff was very accommodating.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had New Year's Eve dinner. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My wife and I had New Year's Eve dinner. There was a pre fix menu that we were unaware of when we made the reservation but the selection was nice. Steaks cooked as requested side dishes were very good. Wait staff was very friendly and professional. Would return

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Over and above all other things about th ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Over and above all other things about this restaurant it was simply way to EXSPENSIVE . My wife and I each had a moderate a entrees one cocktail a piece mine being a non alcohol beer ( sharps) the lowest qsulitee of non alcoholic beers and my wife had one glass of wine . She had a side of asparagus and I had shrimp cocktail which I had to request , not on menus 27$ for 3 . Done . That was it $198.43 + 40$ tip $238.43 . Recommend yeah to Donald trump.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Wonderful romantic restaurant. A bit p ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Wonderful romantic restaurant. A bit pricey. Good was very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. Service, food, ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Everything was perfect. Service, food, atmosphere outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Outstanding meals from beginning to end. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Outstanding meals from beginning to end. Nice selections on the menu. We enjoyed the prime rib, crab cake and ordered baked potato, fingerling potatoes, and mushrooms as sides. Portions are huge so be prepared to share the items which are ala carte. I like my prime rib well done and this was perfect for me. The bread was soft and warm that came with the meal.

We skipped appetizers but know from prior dinners that their Caesar salad and lobster bisque are delicious.

For dessert we had Jack Daniel's cake -- a rich seven layer cake with a shot of JD poured on it -- wonderful and the chocolate banana cream pie -- that has bananas in the cream portion and an oreo crust.

Entire meal was delicious. Service was friendly, efficient and attentive. Couldn't have asked for a nicer way to end Christmas Day.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly one of the best steak house in NJ. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Truly one of the best steak house in NJ. The wait staff is excellent. The food is second to none. I had one of the best prime ribs I have ever had. My wife has some eating restrictions and they were able to adjust to her needs with some great seafood. The atmosphere is very quiet and they have private areas off to the side for a little tet-a-tet. Highly recommend this place for a romantic dinner with someone special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, extensive wine list, gre ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great service, extensive wine list, great food. Was a pleasant experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best prime rib ever had. The staff ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The best prime rib ever had. The staff and everyone that works there are fantastic. Great place to have an enjoyable time. I highly recommend The Steakhouse at Harrahs

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always have a great meal here. The Fren ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always have a great meal here. The French onion soup is the best.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was over cooked. Wrong steak was b ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food was over cooked. Wrong steak was brought out despite being charged for the correct one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Great place for any occasion. From the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great place for any occasion. From the host desk to the table our service was excellent. Rocky and Eric were right on the money. We will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service excellent food very ni ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent service excellent food very nice atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Love the steak here, but got the halibut ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Love the steak here, but got the halibut special and fell in love with it. Eat here everytime I go to Atlantic City.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was okay but it was a lot of mo ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was okay but it was a lot of money for okay food. We will not be eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

My wife and I enjoy a special dinner at ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife and I enjoy a special dinner at the Steakhouse a couple of times each year. It is pricey but worth the cost . Service, drinks and the food are all above average and makes for a very enjoyable evening. Would recommend highly for a special dining event.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We eat here often. Food & service is alw ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We eat here often. Food & service is always amazing - my husband was a little disappointed this time with lamb chops which did not seem to be worth the price we paid for them. (More fat than meat). My NY Strip steak though was awesome and the ginormous baked potato is enough to feed two! Will try again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice atmosphere, great service, goo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, great service, good food. Overall a pleasant experience which I will definitely keep in mind for future dining out.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been coming here for several year ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I have been coming here for several years and the food is still excellent and by far the best restaurant in Harrahs. Unfortunately it is clear they have been trying to cut costs. The prime rib no longer comes with a popover and the bread is no longer a variety of types with specialty butters. Service is ok, but not amazing as you could hear waiters talking to each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This was a return visit to The Steak Hou ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 21, 2016

This was a return visit to The Steak House at Harrahs because we were so happy with our experience the last time we were there. I thoroughly enjoyed the wedge salad and the 20 oz Del Monaco Steak. It was cooked to perfection and paired perfectly with the sides of mushrooms and fingerling potatoes. I didn't leave room for dessert but their dessert menu looked fantastic. Service was exceptional - I look forward to another return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I celebrated our wedding ann ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary there. Also Rocky was our waiter who was very outstanding. The steaks and drinks were great. The steaks were cooked to perfection. The Steakhouse @ Harrahs is #1 in my book.

Tags: , Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Harrah's steak house man ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I have eaten at Harrah's steak house many times and always enjoyed it.

However, this time The prime rib was terrible. I had to send it back. Two

filet mignons were excellent. The mac & cheese was not good. Perhaps

they got a new chef. I don't think I'll be dining there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

If looking for an upscale steak restaura ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

If looking for an upscale steak restaurant with quiet seating and soothing ambience, try The Steakhouse at Harrah's Atlantic City casino. The decor, colors and layout are very inviting. Our booth was very comfortable and roomy.

We were seated upon our arrival at our reserved time and were greeted quickly by our server, Justin, along with the table assistant who promptly brought us water and bread (so good!). Justin told us of the days specials then allowed us time to peruse the menu. An appetizer order of baked clams and lobster bisque arrived without delay. The bisque was quite good, albeit a bit salty for my taste, but otherwise enjoyable. The clams (6), I was told, were delicious. This was followed by a 16oz Prime Rib (rare) and a 20oz boneless Delmonico steak (med rare). Both arrived exactly as requested and were equally delicious. The char on the Delmonico was superb. Accompaniments are al a carte and we had the baked potato (large enough for 2) and the creamed spinach (plenty to share). The spinach lacked a bit of flavor and the potato could have been warmer. Portions were large and a doggy bag was in order allowing us another meal two nights later.

Justin was very attentive and accommodating and very friendly. It was a pleasure to engage him in conversation and he couldn't have been nicer.

Overall I would recommend The Steakhouse and would eat here again. The one downside is it is a bit pricey but that's to be expected from a high end steak place. I'm sure Morton's and Ruth's Chris are just as or more expensive. Not a place I would put on my monthly restaurant list, but good for certain occasions.

We certainly will be back again in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

First time here and it was great. Grea ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

First time here and it was great. Great service, great food. We both ordered Prime Rib and it just melted in your mouth. I loved the Mac and Cheese Truffle....That's a meal itself. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent variety on regular menu and n ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent variety on regular menu and nightly specials!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the 4th time we ate there. There ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is the 4th time we ate there. There is no children's menu. We had the special's of the night. They were very good but very expensive. I don't mind paying for good food but the portion size was a little small for the price. We had the prime rib and it was on the dry side so you needed to use the juice. The waiter's are always nice and helpful. We didn't get an appetizer or salad so the wait for our food was long. I would still go back for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great dining experience. My daughter was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great dining experience. My daughter was visiting from Texas and was impressed. She said her steak was on a par with those back home. Our server, Wendy, was wonderful. Our meal was unhurried and we enjoyed the service. Steaks were done perfectly and sides (which we shared) were delicious and extremely large. If I had a complaint, it would be that the onion soup was too heavy on the cheese-not enough soup. We will be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the food was was top notch. Stea ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Overall the food was was top notch. Steaks and sides were fantastic. One downside was even after discussing my wife's garlic allergy, they delivered her steak with a giant clove of roasted garlic on the plate. Even so, would definitely revisit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

it's difficult to have min of 50 charact ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

it's difficult to have min of 50 characters when my msg is so simple...... "as usual: superb!"

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was DELISH!! Service was excellent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was DELISH!! Service was excellent and the atmosphere was really relaxing. Played very nice dinning music. All in all would definitely recommend this place highly and looking forward to coming back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Goes without saying that the steaks are ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Goes without saying that the steaks are amazing and always cooked to perfection. And the seafood is phenomenal. I have to say although some may think it's a little pricey the Chilean sea bass is delicious and they have the Best crab cake on east coast!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Harrah's is my favorite casino and I had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Harrah's is my favorite casino and I had never been to the Steakhouse. I had read the reviews and they outstanding so I told my dad we're going out for a nice dinner. It was fantastic. The meals ( prime rib and steak were delicious and cooked to perfection) and I think the portions were bigger then the menu stated. We also ordered fingerling potatoes and aspergus and those were enough for more then 2 people. The staff was reserved but friendly ( Edward and Fred) and the manager Jeff was very attentive and welcoming. We will be back soon. The only downside was my dad was looking forward to some cheesecake but couldn't eat another bite after dinner. 5 STARS.

Barb S.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.